The Blind Rabbit - Jax Beach

4.4
181 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Great Beer
  • Great for Lunch
The Blind Rabbit - A Burger & Whiskey Bar is a full service restaurant that does handcrafted burgers and whiskey cocktails. Locally sourced ingredients, quality, craft cocktails, craft beer, artisan burgers!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily hours: 11:30am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 595-5915
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 181 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Food was excellence as always, but service was extremely slow. It took almost 30 minutes to get our drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

First time there and we will definitely go back. Everything we had was delicious. Loved the fried green tomatoes on goat cheese. All of our sandwiches were very tasty. My husband said the fries were the best he has ever had. Only complaint is that is is very noisy; the acoustics in there are not too good. But that won’t keep us from returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great place to eat and drink. Tyler is a great server and knows how to treat people. Will always ask for him on our returns.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

A1 Service and atmosphere , great bourbon/whiskey selection and food is good value. Eat at the Blind Rabbit anytime I am in Jax Beach

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Drink offering and execution were excellent.
Was recommended to go there for the Pork Belly & Oyster sandwich and they were out so was a little bummed. Mushroom Bacon Swiss Melt was my 2nd choice and it was excellent.
Kitchen and Service in general were really slow considering it was Sunday night and not too packed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great hamburgers

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

My burger was wonderful - the caramelization of the meat and the crispness of the bacon made it my perfect first meal at this restaurant. High energy atmosphere - would be tons of fun when a major game is televised.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Yummy wings and Southern burger! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was great and service was very attentive. We went with some out of town friends and they enjoyed it. The beach is just two blocks away and we were able to walk over there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was taken there for Mother's Day. They did had flowers on the table and table clothes to make it extra special. They were right on time with our reservation. The food was quick to come out and the service was very attentive. The food was very fresh and yummy. We had gorgonzola chips, and brunch food. All was great. Thank you for a nice Mother's day. Will be back again definitely for one of your delicious hamburgers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We were in Jax Beach for a weekend graduation and need a quick bite after a long flight! Not having any clue where to eat we used Open Table to help us find a great place. Happy hour until 7 pm, a burger and a beer on a Friday night. What is not to love about that? It was just what we needed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

First time visitors, saw great Yelp reviews so decided to take a friend out for his birthday. Burgers were delicious! Flavors were amazing! Wings, fries, drinks, it was all great. Got spiked milkshakes too and they hit the spot, not overfilling at all. Will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Food was wonderful!!!!!! Fish tacos are supreme

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent food. Holick burger was on point. Great for families.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was excellent!
Service was lousy. There were 7 of us in our group.
We ordered 3 appetizers and only got 2 of the 3.
1 person ordered his meal, the server forgot to put in his order. 6 of us got our meals and the 7th person had to wait a long time for his meal to arrive. When he finally got his meal, it wasn't as he ordered it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We went for a bite early on a Saturday. The place was reasonably busy with both families and just adults. There is a bar and a restaurant side. Service was quick, the burger was good. No complaints, reasonable price. Not the best burger I have ever eaten but certainly not the worst.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

What an awesome experience. From the moment we walked in the door it was awesome. Our server was unbelievable, it was almost as if she could read our minds, always showing up when we needed her. I have never had such amazing service. The atmosphere was fresh and full of great energy. The food was superb. My husband said it was the best burger he has had to date. Loved this place. The next time we visit Jax Beach, we will definitely make a visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Delicious burgers and the fried green tomatoes might have been the bet I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

They honored my reservation even on a busy AFC game Sunday. Amazing food and excellent waitress I was very happy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

We had an awesome meal and an all round great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Service was excellent. It is noisy but that is what we liked since we had two children under the age of 3. Food is great including the children’s menu. Best Burgers in area!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Always delicious and great drink options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 15, 2017

Great food, lots of choices. Good drink selection. Give it a shot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Love Blind Rabbit! Food and drinks are always amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

It was great and server was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 2, 2017

Great, creative dishes. The music was a bit loud to allow for conversation, but one of the staff quickly responded to my request to turn it down a bit. Also I would have liked a little more light. Overall, it was wonderful and I will certainly return and recommend it to others.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 1, 2017

We have been here several times as we are bourbon drinkers and love to get their "flights". We went with 4 other people who had not been there. It was very disappointing. The good: server was very knowledgeable of bourbons/whiskeys. The bad: Many of the ones we have had before were no longer on the menu. The server did not tell us of the specials and the regular menu seemed very limited. Sweet potato fries were no longer on the menu - really? it's a burger place! It was not busy for a Sat night - and the noise level was so high you had to scream to be heard - and we were sitting across from each other. This is a huge complaint in Jax. We go out with friends to socialize and catch up. The burgers are ok, but nothing special for the price, and it's the same selection of burgers since they opened. Will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was wonderful

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2017

So, upon entrance to the restaurant you immediately notice it is very loud. Everything is a hard surface, so there is nothing to absorb noise. No matter what it will be noisy, then add in a few extra loud people and it's truly terrible.

Unfortunately the service is just ok at best. Soup was not delivered, not sure it was the kitchen or server's fault. She offered to bring the soup for free, but it was too late by then.

The food is really great. It's a shame I will never go back due to the ambiance and noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Great burgers and unsalted fries as requested. Didn't care for the beer and it was quickly replaced

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was best its ever been but the food was underwhelming. We had the appetizer special, a crab/spinach dip, and it was delicious. However, our go-to choices on the menu were not as flavorful. I typically love the Cuban sandwich and it tasted very bland this time. My husband had the BBQ burger and he ended up requesting BBQ sauce do to lacking in flavor. I'm hoping it was a one off experience and next time will be back to its delicious servings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Went for lunch on a Saturday and found they were doing brunch, with both breakfast and lunch options. Lots of choices to build custom burgers. Food was creative without being weird. I had the Southern Breakfast- very good. Pork belly is nicely done, grits with goat cheese were better than most. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

The Crab & Corn Chowder did not taste like crab or appear to have any crab in it and it had very few small kernels of corn in it. Honestly, I thought I was brought the wrong soup because it was more like Cream of Potato but the waitress said they only serve one type of soup. I won't be ordering that again. The fried green tomatoes were good though heavy on the breading. The Holick Burger Was OK. The egg seemed like they cracked it on the stove and immediately pulled it off. I could wipe the wipes off with my finger. The pork belly was mostly fat and not crisp at all. I removed both from my burger. In my experience The Blind Rabbit on King St. is much better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Way too cold!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We had heard great things about this restaurant and decided to give it a try on on New Year's Eve for a bite to eat before we went downtown. The service was outstanding (thank you Tyler) and the recommendations we spot on. The specials were unique and their take on sushi was interesting and also quite tasty. The seafood risotto with the surf and turf special was maybe the best I have every had! Can't wait to go back and try out their selection of specialty burgers and the sides we didn't get to sample.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2016

Dinner at the Blind Rabbit in JAX beach wa as expected, a good meal on a cold night for north Florida. We started with specialty cocktails and a bourbonS. ervice was fast and helpful, and we couldn't have asked for more on that count.
We then enjoyed the crab and corn chowder (thick enough to stand your spoon in) before our dinners - a BBQ Bacon burger - always good! - and the shrimp and grits, which fetured a half dozen large shrimp, tasso ham and spicy gravy. A second round of drinks - this time an Abelour 18 (!), enjoyed while watching college bowl games on the TVs in the booth area, and a good night came to an end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2016

Always creative menu and specials. Really enjoyed the visit

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2016

Mac and cheese app= average

Shrimp and grits = with a kick and fantastic!

Fish and chips= hard to mess up, but overdone

I've been before for burgers which are very good....Way too loud always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Our server was good. She suggested a drink and when I didn't care for it she was quick to replace it. The food is always good. Love the tobacco onions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2016

Great atmosphere. We got our food very quickly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5