Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

The Blind Rabbit - Jax Beach

4.6
170 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Sunday Lunch
  • Bar Seating
The Blind Rabbit - A Burger & Whiskey Bar is a full service restaurant that does handcrafted burgers and whiskey cocktails. Locally sourced ingredients, quality, craft cocktails, craft beer, artisan burgers!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily hours: 11:30am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 595-5915
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

First time visitors, saw great Yelp reviews so decided to take a friend out for his birthday. Burgers were delicious! Flavors were amazing! Wings, fries, drinks, it was all great. Got spiked milkshakes too and they hit the spot, not overfilling at all. Will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Food was wonderful!!!!!! Fish tacos are supreme

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent food. Holick burger was on point. Great for families.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was excellent!
Service was lousy. There were 7 of us in our group.
We ordered 3 appetizers and only got 2 of the 3.
1 person ordered his meal, the server forgot to put in his order. 6 of us got our meals and the 7th person had to wait a long time for his meal to arrive. When he finally got his meal, it wasn't as he ordered it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We went for a bite early on a Saturday. The place was reasonably busy with both families and just adults. There is a bar and a restaurant side. Service was quick, the burger was good. No complaints, reasonable price. Not the best burger I have ever eaten but certainly not the worst.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

What an awesome experience. From the moment we walked in the door it was awesome. Our server was unbelievable, it was almost as if she could read our minds, always showing up when we needed her. I have never had such amazing service. The atmosphere was fresh and full of great energy. The food was superb. My husband said it was the best burger he has had to date. Loved this place. The next time we visit Jax Beach, we will definitely make a visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Delicious burgers and the fried green tomatoes might have been the bet I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

They honored my reservation even on a busy AFC game Sunday. Amazing food and excellent waitress I was very happy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

We had an awesome meal and an all round great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Service was excellent. It is noisy but that is what we liked since we had two children under the age of 3. Food is great including the children’s menu. Best Burgers in area!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Always delicious and great drink options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 15, 2017

Great food, lots of choices. Good drink selection. Give it a shot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Love Blind Rabbit! Food and drinks are always amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

It was great and server was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 2, 2017

Great, creative dishes. The music was a bit loud to allow for conversation, but one of the staff quickly responded to my request to turn it down a bit. Also I would have liked a little more light. Overall, it was wonderful and I will certainly return and recommend it to others.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 1, 2017

We have been here several times as we are bourbon drinkers and love to get their "flights". We went with 4 other people who had not been there. It was very disappointing. The good: server was very knowledgeable of bourbons/whiskeys. The bad: Many of the ones we have had before were no longer on the menu. The server did not tell us of the specials and the regular menu seemed very limited. Sweet potato fries were no longer on the menu - really? it's a burger place! It was not busy for a Sat night - and the noise level was so high you had to scream to be heard - and we were sitting across from each other. This is a huge complaint in Jax. We go out with friends to socialize and catch up. The burgers are ok, but nothing special for the price, and it's the same selection of burgers since they opened. Will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was wonderful

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2017

So, upon entrance to the restaurant you immediately notice it is very loud. Everything is a hard surface, so there is nothing to absorb noise. No matter what it will be noisy, then add in a few extra loud people and it's truly terrible.

Unfortunately the service is just ok at best. Soup was not delivered, not sure it was the kitchen or server's fault. She offered to bring the soup for free, but it was too late by then.

The food is really great. It's a shame I will never go back due to the ambiance and noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Great burgers and unsalted fries as requested. Didn't care for the beer and it was quickly replaced

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was best its ever been but the food was underwhelming. We had the appetizer special, a crab/spinach dip, and it was delicious. However, our go-to choices on the menu were not as flavorful. I typically love the Cuban sandwich and it tasted very bland this time. My husband had the BBQ burger and he ended up requesting BBQ sauce do to lacking in flavor. I'm hoping it was a one off experience and next time will be back to its delicious servings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Went for lunch on a Saturday and found they were doing brunch, with both breakfast and lunch options. Lots of choices to build custom burgers. Food was creative without being weird. I had the Southern Breakfast- very good. Pork belly is nicely done, grits with goat cheese were better than most. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

The Crab & Corn Chowder did not taste like crab or appear to have any crab in it and it had very few small kernels of corn in it. Honestly, I thought I was brought the wrong soup because it was more like Cream of Potato but the waitress said they only serve one type of soup. I won't be ordering that again. The fried green tomatoes were good though heavy on the breading. The Holick Burger Was OK. The egg seemed like they cracked it on the stove and immediately pulled it off. I could wipe the wipes off with my finger. The pork belly was mostly fat and not crisp at all. I removed both from my burger. In my experience The Blind Rabbit on King St. is much better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Way too cold!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We had heard great things about this restaurant and decided to give it a try on on New Year's Eve for a bite to eat before we went downtown. The service was outstanding (thank you Tyler) and the recommendations we spot on. The specials were unique and their take on sushi was interesting and also quite tasty. The seafood risotto with the surf and turf special was maybe the best I have every had! Can't wait to go back and try out their selection of specialty burgers and the sides we didn't get to sample.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2016

Dinner at the Blind Rabbit in JAX beach wa as expected, a good meal on a cold night for north Florida. We started with specialty cocktails and a bourbonS. ervice was fast and helpful, and we couldn't have asked for more on that count.
We then enjoyed the crab and corn chowder (thick enough to stand your spoon in) before our dinners - a BBQ Bacon burger - always good! - and the shrimp and grits, which fetured a half dozen large shrimp, tasso ham and spicy gravy. A second round of drinks - this time an Abelour 18 (!), enjoyed while watching college bowl games on the TVs in the booth area, and a good night came to an end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2016

Always creative menu and specials. Really enjoyed the visit

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2016

Mac and cheese app= average

Shrimp and grits = with a kick and fantastic!

Fish and chips= hard to mess up, but overdone

I've been before for burgers which are very good....Way too loud always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Our server was good. She suggested a drink and when I didn't care for it she was quick to replace it. The food is always good. Love the tobacco onions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2016

Great atmosphere. We got our food very quickly.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 24, 2016

Dined for the first time at Blind Rabbit for weekend brunch. Food was fair. Kid's strawberry milkshake was good, but sandwiches on "Texas toast" tasted of overdone regular toast. Sandwiches otherwise not constructed well and fairly uninspired. Egg dishes are limted to traditional breakfast plates or the occasional egg found on a sandwich or burger. No benedicts or other typically creative brunch presentations.

We were seated at a booth with a toddler requiring a high chair. Unfortunately, the high chair was situated right up against a long table of a very large party so that servers and passerby were stumbling over my daughter. The ambiance is otherwise quite poor. I occasionally enjoy restaurants and bars with energetic noise levels, but the noise here was truly out of control. Bare walls and exposed metal ceiling elements create a horrible echo chamber. That the restaurant is in the middle of a strip with no windows on three sides makes the atmosphere feel particularly dark, noisy, and confining.

Our server was pleasant but spread far too thin. Our Open Table reservation was registered as not being honored though I stated our reservation information upon arrival. Street and rooftop parking is extremely limited. The small rooftop lot is small and there is no warning of it being full before arriving to the top with other cars trying to orchestate a difficult 12-point turn out of an aisle with no turnaround. I prefer not having to valet my car when dining out, but a valet option is truly needed at least during peak restaurant hours.

Overall, the atmosphere and logistics problems left me pretty disappointed. I am not sure whether the food justifies a return trip on a less busy day or meal time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was delicious & menu was varied - the waitress we had was outstanding...helpful/knowledgeable, but not pushy or fake (recommended a beer to replace my standard, it was spot-on). My wife & I had some chips, a cup of the corn/crab chowder each, & when we relayed that we would be splitting a sandwich for the meal - each of us got 1/2 a sandwich with our own side on our own plate...it's a small thing, but spoke to the customer-centered focus of the establishment. Definitely going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing whiskey drinks and burgers to die for!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2016

I didn't leave room for the Bacon Infused Maple Milkshake but ordered it and enjoyed every drop!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2016

Waitress was sometimes hard to catch. Returned the salad after two bites as the dressing was too strong, no one offered another or any comp, salad wasn't taken off the bill either. Other than that, burgers were alright.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2016

I was in Atlantic Beach for a weekend getaway and found The Blind Rabbit because of Open Table. My husband had been craving a burger and since we were on the coast, I wanted seafood. This place was the perfect balance. His BBQ Bacon Burger (Applewood Bacon, Provolone Cheese, Sweet BBQ Sauce, Crispy Tobacco Onions, Bourbon Spiked Creole Mustard, Brioche Bun) was fantastic, perfectly cooked and he chose mac and cheese as his side. He was highly satisfied. I got the fish tacos (Blackened Daily Catch, Shredded Cabbage, Tomatoes, Lime-Cilantro Chimichurri, Corn, Avocado, Lemon Aioli) - it was a big piece of fish in each taco. I also got the mac and cheese as my side, and even though it probably wasn't the most coordinating side dish, I was very happy with the Five Cheese Sauce and Herb Parmesan Crust. They had a decent beer selection and a cool, laid back atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2016

Good burgers and nice selection of beers

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a burger, which I'd heard were great - mine was way undercooked and just average. Person I was with had fish tacos and was not impressed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2016

Burgers were excellent but it is really really loud.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2016

Is it THAT difficult to take care of your tables when it's not even busy?!?! Never in my life have I ever left a dollar tip. If you have an hour and half to kill go ahead and enjoy. Idk is she was strung out or just didn't care but Casey needs to go. Going to Riverside from here on out. Way to ruin Mother's Day

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5