Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: (330) 497-1000 ext. 122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (119)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
Good for a Date (111)
See All
Romantic (107)
Scenic View (98)
Worth the Drive (90)
Notable Wine List (83)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Cozy (65)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Fireplace (56)
Quiet Conversation (53)
Fun (49)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Authentic (38)
Casual (37)
Waterfront (34)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Tasting Menu (30)
Local Ingredients (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Seasonal (25)
Wood Oven (25)
Business Meals (25)
Family Style (24)
Hot Spot (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Healthy (17)
Historic (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Private Room (12)
People Watching (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Tapas (6)
Great Beer (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Music (4)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

It doesn't matter what you do at Gervasi, you will love it all. From sitting at the lake to dining at the Bistro to wine tasting at the Crush House to just walking around, the entire experience is amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Healthy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

We stopped in for our three year anniversary. The food was great, the service amazing, and great atmosphere.

We will totally be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic time. Had Nina as a server. She was excellent. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife tried the daily special, the eggplant and I had the potato-crusted walleye. We split a salad. We had dined there the Saturday before and I had the walleye then too. It was very good both times, I highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Surperb foods and great service is the norm... Friendly and accomendating people in the kitchen and of course on the service floor. Never had a average meal....always excellent.

Great place to sip wine on the patio and watch the birds land on the pond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I drove over an hour for an anniversary dinner at Gervasi; it was well worth it. The grounds and bistro are great place to visit. Everything is meticulously maintained and kept clean. The décor is great and the food/drinks are even better. A great get away - can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love Gervasi Vineyard! It's my favorite road trip :) And always worth the drive!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have been to Gervasi's Bistro many times, and this meal was by far the most OUTSTANDING. FRESH, locally sourced ingredients, including Lake Erie Walleye contributed to our delight. Our server Christie was so attentive, but truly professional. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service. We were there for my daughter's college graduation and they went out of their way to make it special for her. We all enjoyed the experience and will definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My birthday dinner at Gervasi did NOT disappoint! Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. The pacing of the meal was perfect! I was delighted to find a number of offerings that were sourced locally! The walleye was delicious! I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Everything was wonderful. So glad to have the Bistro close to home!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was superb. It's a little on the expensive side, but it's perfect for a nice date or special occasion. We also did the 90 minute winery tour with a food/wine pairing prior to dinner, and I highly recommend. The tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. (Steve?? I think) If you love sweet wine, the moscato is to die for. I am also not a fan of dry reds, but I loved both of the ones I tried in the pairings.. very smooth. The wine is fabulous. I would definitely make a trip again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went there for the first time for a celebration. It started with our waitress who seemed less than thrilled to wait on us. She really didn't go over the menu and the blasé attitude continued for the rest of our meal. Two people got salads and those came out pretty quickly. We then had to wait over 35 minutes for our main courses. Never an explanation and we had to ask for more water. Our food was basically room temperature but after waiting so long we didn't want to send it back. The side of parmesan risotto had no flavor at all. The rest of the food, while not very hot, tasted fine. After we finished the waitress asked, do you want dessert? Again, no offer to go over what they were. There were 5 of us eating and it was really a disappointing experience. It was our first time eating her and likely our last. It's a lot of money to spend to be disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was a great evening .......after the family with noisy kids left!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

ONE OF OUR ALL TIME FAVORITES , SINCE IT OPENED FEW YRS AGO . SUPERB FOOD ,SERVICE ,ATMOSPHERE AND & VALUE . MY ONLY CRITISM , THIS DAY , WAS THAT THEY SERVED , 4 OF US FAMILY STYLE ON SAME PLATE .....4 MEALS , WHICH SHOULD HAVE ONLY 2 TOGETHER .

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our first time for a birthday celebration and is was my best birthday yet. The place is a slice of Italy that I didn't want to leave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was my first time here and it was a first date. We were both very impressed and will definitely be returning soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Celebrated a special birthday but was disappointed with neighboring table being so loud. Our server was very attentive and moved us to table in another area of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Gervasi was a recommendation since we were in the area. It's seemingly tucked away and in it's own little world. Driving in to the property at night was really cool with all of the lighted trees and paths. This was a wonderful experience overall. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First time at Gervasi celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. Heard only wonderful things from friends who have dined at either the Bistro or Crush House. We will definitely be back! We are classic car owners so we will attend one of the car shows. Worth the drive from Mentor. Our waiter, Dan, was very nice and knowledgeable about the menu items and wines.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent food, wine atmosphere and wait staff. Sam was well informed and we enjoyed his servicing us-- superior to most , We really enjoy the whole package. It is such a beautiful atmosphere . We could find nothing we would ever change. Love coming here. Started when you first opened --just don;t get here often enough. Thanks so much for a great experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Authentic, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

What a gem of a place. From the decor to the menu, GV never disappoints. Worth the drive. The scenery, vineyards and the inside decor make this such a special place to dine. Groups or romantic evening out.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Fireplace, Vegan, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Would not recommend as our entrée took 30 minutes to be served, the waiter told us twice that it would be out soon, but time went on. When it finally arrived, the salmon my wife ordered was almost raw. There was a discussion on ordering about the color of the salmon but done on the outside and raw on the inside was way off base. The waiter comped us 2 deserts for the lateness and the manager comped us the cost of the salmon entrée. We no longer have the expectations for enjoying a nicely cooked meal as when we arrived at the Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our meals were excellent. We enjoyed our wine and service was first class. We all wished we had room for dessert.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our server was very friendly and helpful. Our dinners were awesome! Everything was delicious and the desserts were fabulous. This is a great restaurant for special occassions and we will be coming back for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Abraham was an awesome waiter. Very attentive , enjoyed his job and made it a great experience for all of us!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fireplace, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had an excellent meal - Stacy was a fantastic and thorough server. We tried several dishes and the quality was great throughout. Highly recommended!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Family Style, Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food, great service, always a good decision!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My daughter had never been there and it was her birthday and pre grad school graduation and I wanted to take her somewhere special. I love the whole scene of Gervasi. Very experienced and friendly staff that genuinely wanted us and especially the guest of honor to have an enjoyable experience. Excellent food and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Private Room, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was the first time both my date and I had been to Gervasi and it did not disappoint, in fact, it exceeded my expectations. Every attention to detail has not been overlooked, from the minute you drive in past the gate and the white light wrapped tree-lined drive beckons you to a delightful evening. Our waitress Nina was not only knowledgeable, but friendly and quick to anticipate our needs. We had the cheese and meat appetizer which was out of this world, I had the smoked pork chop (divine!) and he had the mussel pasta. We tired the Moscato (wow - light, delicate flavors of green apple, honeysuckle and peaches) and the Zin Zin. In fact, the Zin Zin was so delicious that we got another bottle to go. We are definitely going to go again. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Gervasi, as we have gone there in the past and liked it. Our reservation was for a Friday at 6:15p. We had the same server, Nicki, who we have had before. She is very knowledgeable about the food and their wine. Hubby ordered the fillet steak special and I ordered the salmon. The salmon was excellent! Hubby ordered his steak medium rare. It was prepared medium. I questioned if he wanted to send it back but he declined, so I let it go. As he ate it it became more medium, almost medium well, and it looked dry. We selected the Amarone red wine, which was excellent. While I did not indicate my husband had mobility issues when making the reservations, it was obvious as he was using a rollator. They put us at a two-top in the corner with a table of six next to us. Fortunately the table of six asked for another table as they felt too confined. We had very little room for his rollator. The noise level was too high, which meant he had to turn his hearing aids down, and then had difficulty hearing me at our table. Experience was not as good as before :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I didn't experience all of the above, so I only commented on those times that I have been there!
I always feel special there, and love the experience! Thank you!!:)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 24, 2017

First time at the Bistro. Great food, atmosphere and service. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Second visit to new gervasio Vineyards and third visit to The Bistro the service on every occasion has been exemplary the staff makes you feel like they genuinely wants you to be there and even though they are working long hours some days they are up at the beginning and the end of the day. We will be back !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Simply outstanding all around...menu, wine selection and value.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great way to celebrate a birthday.. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We are never disappointed by our visits to Gervasi. It is always where we go to celebrate special occasions. The beautiful grounds and stunning decor make for an incredible setting. There has not been an item on the food or wine list that we have not loved. This will stay our favorite place to celebrate!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

the wine was good of course. The food was outstanding. The decor is enticing. The only unfortunate thing is that this is a hot spot for a lot of weddings. That means that occasionally you might be unlucky enough to be seated near a rowdy table of revelers. Otherwise I would recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Lovely property with vineyards and multiple dining buildings on 55 acres. Dine, taste wine either indoors or outdoors. Food was outstanding!

Nice drive from Cleveland and will definitely revisit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.