About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: 3304971000x122

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Notable Wine List
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
6 More
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Canton
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

special occasion (233)
scenic view (200)
romantic (193)
See All
notable wine list (153)
fit for foodies (120)
great for outdoor dining (113)
good for groups (113)
neighborhood gem (69)
hot spot (50)
great for lunch (49)
great for brunch (32)
vibrant bar scene (18)
late-night find (17)
kid-friendly (13)
Sort By:
Newest
2604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had A wonderful time. The staff was ve ...

Dined 5 days ago

Had A wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable . The view was absolutely wonderful and the food was outstanding. This is only the second time we have been here but we will definitely be back and definitely tell our friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

menu needs improved. quality and amount ...

Dined 5 days ago

menu needs improved. quality and amount of food was disappointing. on an expensive entree no soup or salad. it seems like the management is cutting corners. our bill was 90.00 plus tip. the food was not worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for a special date night with my wi ...

Dined 6 days ago

Came for a special date night with my wife. I had never been to a vineyard before and really didn't know what kind of wine to order or anything. We arrived early and went to the Crush house bar first for some tasting. The staff was amazing. Great, friendly, super knowledgeable. I even found a wine I really liked. Then we took the short walk to the Bistro for dinner which was just perfect. Dinner was great. We were seated promptly. The entire staff was so awesome and made us feel like we were the most important people in the building. The food was great. The best part was my wife is gluten free and there were plenty of options for her to choose from that she was really excited about and she enjoyed. There was even gluten free dessert. Price wise I thought was very reasonable. Great experience. Will definitely be back and will probably look to stay the night

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celebration was made special by ...

Dined 6 days ago

Birthday celebration was made special by a wonderful meal and great waiter. Our server, Abraham, suggested delicious appetizers and main courses. The dinner was in short, perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I made reservations in March for a speci ...

Dined 6 days ago

I made reservations in March for a special birthday in June. We were extremely disappointed to be seated downstairs in a small, dark, cold room. However, I spoke to the hostess who was very accommodating and reseated us upstairs. The service, wine, and all our meals were fabulous. I had the pork chop. This was our third visit. We'd eat here more often if it wasn't an hour and a half travel distance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinners in a long time. ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of the best dinners in a long time. Great setting, great service, wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go each year for our anniversary and ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

We go each year for our anniversary and are treated like royalty. A great place!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting. Great food and servic ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Beautiful setting. Great food and service. We had a great time meeting our friends at Gervasi. Enjoyed the gift shop..quality unique gifts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress, Kristin, was outstanding.. ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Our waitress, Kristin, was outstanding..Service, food, ambiance were perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening, ambiance was exceptional. ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Great evening, ambiance was exceptional. Pricing is great. Staff very friendly

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was a pleasant surprise! We'd read ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

This was a pleasant surprise! We'd read terrific things about Gervasi, but had no idea that the property was so extensive or so lovely. We will definitely go back. The beef short ribs and the Chicken Piccata were both fantastic, and picking our individual wine flights was fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We celebrated my 35th birthday there on ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We celebrated my 35th birthday there on Saturday night. Great food, great wine. We went early and walked around a bit. It was beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our Anniversary with a spe ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary with a special dinner. The servers and wait staff were excellent and the food was done just perfect. Wine was superb. Thank you for a wonderful memory.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Bistro at Gervasi is a great place t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The Bistro at Gervasi is a great place to go with friends or for a quiet, romantic meal. The staff and management does everything they can to make sure that you have a good experience. The regular menu items are wonderful and the specials never fail to please. The ambiance is great - no detail is overlooked from the interior decor to the wonderful outdoor views. You are never rushed but the meal is served at a nice pace to allow for conversation and to get the meal done in a reasonable amount of time - about a two-hour pace for a dinner for two or four. The price is surprisingly reasonable considering the quality of the meal, service and surroundings. Gervasi never disappoints and the Canton area is very fortunate to have them as part of their dining scene.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Most beautiful place in the area. Went ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Most beautiful place in the area. Went to the Crush house first for drinks. The martinis were a little watered down and waiter agreed. We returned two. Then went t o main restaurant and food was great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been here twice and been blown away ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been here twice and been blown away with the food and the service. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great as well as th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service was great as well as the atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were entertaining a guest from Japan. ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were entertaining a guest from Japan. All enjoyed the meal and wine. I highly recommend Gervasi!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food / great ambiance / love t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful food / great ambiance / love the grounds

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Prices are too expensive...$2.00 for a s ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Prices are too expensive...$2.00 for a small bottle of died coke is too expensive & you don't offer free refills as most all of the restaurants do. Also $38 is too expensive for a steak & didn't like the fact that at that price, a salad wasn't included. Bread was delicious, but for the above reasons, we won't be coming back.

food4
ambience5
service4

Great food and service in a beautiful at ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful atmosphere.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time for our Anniversary. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Had a great time for our Anniversary. Excellent service!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

There is a lot to like with this restaur ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

There is a lot to like with this restaurant. Excellent menu with plenty of interesting choices to keep me coming back. Very good wine list with excellent selections that are fairly priced. The decor of the restaurant was so well done that it suggested to me that we would see a bill that was twice as large. Our server (Kristin) was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list and had interesting insights to share. I need to figure out a few reasons why I need to be back in the Canton area so that I return to the Bistro at Gervasi Vinyeard for more outstanding dining experiences.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Server had AN ATTITUDE - was NOT very fr ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Server had AN ATTITUDE - was NOT very friendly. Atmosphere is great. Food was OK. WINE was better than prior trips

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

We loved the food. However the whole ups ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We loved the food. However the whole upstairs was open and we were put in the basement. We had a reservation but were placed poorly in the resturant itself. It was hard to have a conversation due to tbe proximity of the tables in the basement and there was no view. For the price of dinner, I would have liked to be able to hear the conversation. The server was very worried about us breaking things. Very pushy with getting our menus out of the way.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great place - good food and fine and gre ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great place - good food and fine and great atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was so nicely done; the wait ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was so nicely done; the wait staff did a superb job. The timing was perfect; the food delicious. It was a relaxing evening wit a nice view over the lake. Would recommend this for anyone who enjoys a nice relaxing meal with friends or family

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great lunch with Dirk as our se ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a great lunch with Dirk as our server at the bar.. He gave suggestion of a wonderful salad which we had and it was great. He found out it was our 40th anniversary and gave us a free desert with Happy anniversary written on it. Very touched. We then had dinner there which we had reservation for.. It was great food also..altho we did not get a free desert with our dinner. We did ask the hostess for one of the window tables when we were there for lunch for our reservation later which was at 4:00.. It was not busy yet but the table was not saved for us. That was the only disappointment.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely place - great view of a private ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A lovely place - great view of a private lake and villas, beautiful grounds. You can walk and relax by the lake after dinner. The food was interesting, delicious, and nicely presented. Our server was courteous and appropriately attentive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I live an hour away and will most defini ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

I live an hour away and will most definitely return, not for the food (which was okay but nothing special), but because the environment and the ambience were spectacular. The grounds are gorgeous and the restaurant bistro has a wonderful aesthetic feel. If the food were better, I'd be willing to go fairly frequently, but for now, I'll reserve it as a wonderful location for a romantic evening when a walk around the grounds or a glass of wine overlooking the water is just what I need to hit the spot.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ronnie was our server- he was outstandin ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Ronnie was our server- he was outstanding!!! He made the night very memorable.. the food was excellent and our service from Ronnie was a breeze- we all had a wonderful time..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to visit, from a ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was our first time to visit, from a friends recommendation. We are from the north side of Cincinnati and came to North Canton to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Holly was our server and she was wonderful, expleaned everything from the menu to the Villas and Checked on us so much you would have thought we were her only customer but I saw her at a few different tables. We will return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again a marvelous evening at Gerva ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Once again a marvelous evening at Gervasi. Our food was wonderful and the staff very courteous and knowledgeable. Count us in, we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT........... It was my first time th ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

GREAT........... It was my first time there and I will be back again!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Food was outstandi ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food was outstanding. Will definately be back !

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant that we look forwar ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent restaurant that we look forward to dining. The wine and service is very good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food, great presen ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent service and food, great presentation. Wonderful for a fine dining experience. Thank you.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Bistro is our very special gem in ou ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The Bistro is our very special gem in our nearby neighborhood. We started off with a wonderful glass of wine on the patio followed by a delicious appetizer of perogies recommended by our waiter Baxter. We then chose to split a steak & chicken picatta dinner so we both could enjoy a little of both. Baxter surprised us by bringing us both perfectly split dinners which we simply loved. Baxter once again recommended another glass of red wine made from grapes right on the premises. Again, we loved his recommendation. We were too full to enjoy the dessert menu. Oh & did I mention we were celebrating our 16th Wedding Anniversary. Baxter was a wonderful waiter & made our special day so perfect. The Bistro at Gervasi is outstanding & we are so grateful it is just a short mile away.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded expectations

Dined on June 10, 2016

Have wanted to dine here for awhile. Exceeded our expectations. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday and everything was perfect from the food, to the service, to the price. The ambience was great too. I would highly recommend Gervasi. Just sad it took me so long to get there. I definitely will be back!!! Baxter our server was excellent, thx for the recommendations off the menu!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Gervasi's Overall amazing find !

Dined on June 9, 2016

Went on a date at Gervasi's Vineyard with my husband. Location is amazing, you feel as though you're in Italy! Walking around the grounds was relaxing. There are places to sit by the pond and enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy a stone oven pizza. The Bistro is the original barn that was converted into a fine dining experience. The Crush House is casual dining. Either restaurant is casual dress. I had the Braised Lamb with homemade Gnocchi with goat cheese. Truly a excellent combination. In my opinion it was a little salty. My husband had the Bone in Pork Chop with Brussels sprouts. He thought it was very moist and outside had a tangy flavor. For dessert we have the tiramisu one of the best I've had!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.