About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: 3304971000x122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard, Canton, OH

Report a photo problem

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (122)
Romantic (120)
Good for a Date (119)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (113)
Worth the Drive (94)
Notable Wine List (83)
Scenic View (71)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Cozy (67)
Quiet Conversation (60)
Fireplace (55)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Good for Groups (50)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Fun (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Authentic (35)
Casual (35)
Seasonal (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Business Meals (34)
Tasting Menu (29)
Waterfront (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Historic (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Family Style (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Wood Oven (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Outstanding Value (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Healthy (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Private Room (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
People Watching (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (3)
Live Music (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2978 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely perfect for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely perfect for a birthday celebration!! Robyn was an excellent server! Enjoyed the pierogis and bruschetta to start then followed it up with the grille fresco salad and the pork belly pizza (a quick favorite for all of us)! Finished it off with the flourless chocolate cake, which was absolutely incredible! Can't wait to come back again! ;)

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific food and wines!! Look forward ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Terrific food and wines!! Look forward to a very relaxing and enjoyable visit with family and friends! Love the Patio!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here before and had our wedd ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

We've eaten here before and had our wedding and reception at Gervasi. Food has always been good along with the service. We felt we had to wait a significant amount of time for our food this visit. We ordered salads which took a while then our meals seemed to take a while as well. We weren't in a hurry by any means but I would say our meal took about 2 hours from reservation time to finish. We took about 15 minutes until we were ready to order. The rest of the time was waiting, eating, waiting, then eating our main meal. We will return for sure this is just something that stood out on our visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, good...but one meal the pasta n ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall, good...but one meal the pasta noodles weren't cooked...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very nice atmosphere. Waiter was friendl ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice atmosphere. Waiter was friendly and helpful and not overbearing. Food was very good. Due to higher prices would be a special occasion place but it is def worth it. I loved all the wood and it was a casual fancy where I didnt feel out of place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The appetizers were great and the servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The appetizers were great and the service is outstanding. Our meals were good but the steaks weren't great. Overall it always a fun place to visit but I am a little disappointed with the dinners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

nikki was our server, amazing service! g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

nikki was our server, amazing service! great food! we always leave in a food "coma"

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Romantic, , Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant and it was perfect ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant and it was perfect for me celebrating my 53rd birthday!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening. We have decided ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We had a lovely evening. We have decided to stay at Gervasi for our anniversary is June.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Ger ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Gervasi. Our server, Dan, was knowledgeable and just the right amount of attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Nice! We plan to come back. Please ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very Nice! We plan to come back. Please seat us by a window!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic flavors and quality of food. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic flavors and quality of food. Service was very good. Only complaint is the filet was room temp when it arrived although mashed potatoes were hot. Expect hot food for that price.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Dirk, was excellent. The am ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our waiter, Dirk, was excellent. The ambiance and food were excellent. Very pricy but that was not a surprise. We would not be able to afford going more then once a year, though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my grand daughter there for her b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I took my grand daughter there for her birthday. Food and service were fine but they promised something for her birthday (at least singing would have been nice or a small dessert) but nothing was done. I was disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Simply amazing. Every course. Every meal ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Simply amazing. Every course. Every meal we have had. Simply the best.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gervasi has been part of our Christmas s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Gervasi has been part of our Christmas season tradition for several years. Well worth the drive in from the Youngstown area!! Just love everything about this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great waitress and wonderful fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had a great waitress and wonderful food! The chicken piccata had just the right amount of seasoning. Try the pierogies for your appetizer. Yum!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our third or fourth visit to Ge ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was our third or fourth visit to Gervasi and we have yet to be disappointed. The Bistro was decorated for Christmas and very beautiful. Our server was excellent, very knowledgeable and attentive. Although a little pricey, the meal was impeccable. The Bistro is a little over our personal "everyday" dining budget but we wouldn't hesitate to indulge there for special occasions. All in all this is fine dining at its best in Northeast Ohio.

Food, Wine, Service and Atmosphere, it's a complete package at the Gervasi Vineyard.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

100% fantastic!! Food and service impec ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

100% fantastic!! Food and service impeccable. Ambiance was great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Fun, , Spicy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, excellent wine and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Outstanding service, excellent wine and beautiful ambiance!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the best dining yet that we have ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was the best dining yet that we have had at the Bistro. Pork chop and chicken piccata were wonderful! Service was great and the recommended wine pairing worked out really well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gervasi is our all time favorite restaur ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Gervasi is our all time favorite restaurant and so worth the 1.5 hour drive. We go there at least twice a year and it never fails. The wait staff is so friendly and attentive, the food is ALWAYS outstanding and the ambiance is quite pleasing. We have recommended Gervasi to so many people who have visited, ate or stayed and thanked us immensely.

Thank you Gervasi from a highly satisfied family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, , Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've ever had. The best use ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Best steak I've ever had. The best use of cheese to add flavor to the many wonderful dishes.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Returned for our annual Lunch with Santa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Returned for our annual Lunch with Santa. We were seated in the back of the restaurant but were moved into the main area upon request to admire the view from the window as well as the Christmas decorations. They do an outstanding job with the decorations.

Service and food were very good. The only suggestion I would make is to look into hiring a different Santa for future events. The Santa that used to visit in years past was fantastic but I know that he has since passed away. Santa this year was very lack-luster and looked like he would rather be somewhere else. Although my kids are older now and didn't expect a stop at our table, it would have been a nice touch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our food was amazing! First time my husb ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our food was amazing! First time my husband had Red fish and it was delicious. The Christmas decorations are absolutely beautiful. My only complaint is that we were seated in the basement so we couldn't enjoy the view.

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The Christmas decor and overall ambiance ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The Christmas decor and overall ambiance was great. The food was very good as was the Tuscany wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While I have been here numerous times, t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2016

While I have been here numerous times, this was my wife's first visit. She was pleased beyond words with the experience. She was so taken by the operation, she decided we should get a gift card for her son to Gervasi. I have the misfortune of always visiting and dining in the late fall and winter months. I'm looking forward to visiting during the summer next year. An wonderful place and operation . What really sets Gervasi apart, is the staff. These folks have a genuine and sincere desire to serve and help you. This is evident in all, at every level, from bus boys to senior staff. Please pass on my appreciation and thanks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything very nice The only thing ste ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 13, 2016

everything very nice The only thing steak was over cooked asked for rare was not even close wife had med-rare hers was rarer then mine did not send back or say anything did not want the hassle

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great time. Food was great and all ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a great time. Food was great and all enjoyed. Will be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In the month of December, you will drive ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

In the month of December, you will drive through Christmas lighting before reaching the beautiful European styled building. During our visit, the beautiful sounds of Christmas Carolers filled the air.

The setting is a bit rustic with all wood beams and walls. It reminded me of old world Italy.

It was a pleasure being waited on by our waitress. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu, food preparation as well as the wine list.

The wine list was extensive (in that they have many styles, but only one brand in each style). If you enjoy wine, choose one or have the wait staff help you choose. Although a bit pricey, we were not disappointed in any of the three wines we enjoyed.

The chef's special was a filet in a reduced cabernet wine sauce. I am not generally a fan of filet. My girlfriend ordered and shared the dish - and it was fantastic. If everyone knew how to prepare a filet in this manner, I would rescind my comment about not being a filet fan.

The pasta was enough for two. The beef short ribs are their signature dish, and are a go to if you cannot decide. I opted for the scallops and shrimp. In a rare feat of culinary magnificence, the scallops were cooked to perfection. Although not extremely difficult to cook, most restaurants serve scallops either over/under cooked. One minute more/less on the heat may have changed my review of my plate.

Although were too full to enjoy the dessert menu, I would find it difficult to agree that it wouldn't have been up to par with the rest of our evening.

Don't try to come here on a budget. Save up and enjoy all it has to offer. We enjoyed an appetizer, two bottles of wine (as well as two additional glasses) and four meals. The total came to $220 (without tip). Although a little pricey, it is somewhere you should go at least once for a special occasion. Don't miss out on the experience because you came in with a low budget - it will skew your view of the experience and food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was absolutely delicious, drinks ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Dinner was absolutely delicious, drinks were great, dessert was fantastic, Christmas decorations were beautiful! we were a little bummed that we did not have cash to take a carriage ride and could not access cash through the registers when purchasing some items in the marketplace. we also spent some time on the third level to have a drink but wasn't waited on until we asked to be served. not sure if we needed a separate reservation to be there. our seating was in the far back corner on the first level right next to a door and was very cold. I will ask if it's possible next time to be seated elsewhere if it were to happen again. all in all it was a very nice meal with great food, dessert and drinks! Our waitress was also fantastic!!!!! Gervasi is a class act!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

As always, we could not have asked for a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

As always, we could not have asked for a better dining experience. The food is the best I've ever tasted. The grounds are just immaculate. The decor and furnishings are just breath taking. We could not ask friends better service. Very fine dining experience especially perfect for holidays, wine lovers, and special occasions!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gervasi is best resturant in the area! T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Gervasi is best resturant in the area! Twisted Olive is the best in Green!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I made reservations to ea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband and I made reservations to eat at The Bistro since we had accommodations to stay in one of their Villas. The food was so good and fresh. The staff was very helpful, informative, and professional. We lucked out by dining on a night where they had a local high school serenade the guests with Christmas carols. It was such a romantic and beautiful dinner experience. It was a great way to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary and we look forward to coming every year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Tapas, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Wish we would have b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent service. Wish we would have been able to see fireplace. Most food excellent but my steak was a little grainy. But tasted good. Wine was outstanding. Had a very enjoyable dinner. Will definitely be visiting again and taking friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I made the reservation at least three we ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I made the reservation at least three weeks in advance and was disappointed with my seating. It felt like we were stuck in the basement. A window view on the main floor would have been nice.

Also my filet mignon was overdone. I asked for between medium rare and medium. It was supposed to be pink in the center. Instead it was dry and barely any pink was visible.

I do plan on returning and hope things go better next time. My husband's salmon dinner was delicious.

Tags: , Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. The food, as well as our se ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great place. The food, as well as our server Brandon, were great.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Has become m ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent food and service. Has become my favorite restaurant. Food is as phenomenal as are the wines. Worth every bit of any drive to get there as well as the price (which I think is quite fair).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, , Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had received a Gift Certificate as a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had received a Gift Certificate as a wedding gift and wanted to wait until the Xmas holiday season to try it out. We loved everything about it and are looking forward to coming back in the Spring when we can walk around the grounds and go to the Crush House. Very, very nice!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bistro and Gervasi Vineyard will nev ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The Bistro and Gervasi Vineyard will never disappoint! Always wonderful ambiance but at Christmas time; absolutely gorgeous! We enjoyed the well prepared entries and the waiter was not only knowledgeable regarding the menu but also a lot of fun! A great night!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Historic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.