Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: (330) 497-1000 ext. 122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (109)
Good for a Date (108)
Good for Anniversaries (103)
See All
Romantic (102)
Scenic View (86)
Worth the Drive (80)
Notable Wine List (79)
Cozy (67)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Fireplace (58)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Good for Groups (42)
Fun (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Casual (35)
Authentic (35)
Waterfront (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Comfort Food (28)
Tasting Menu (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Business Meals (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Wood Oven (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Seasonal (21)
Family Style (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Historic (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Healthy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Private Room (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Sort By:
S
3119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated our 38th Anniversary and have to say this was one of the most fabulous memorable meals in our lifetime. Everything was PERFECTION. Our server, Abraham, was totally perfect in every way. He made the dining Anniversary experience wonderful. And of course the food is top notch. I had the steak and it literally melted in my mouth. My husband had the pork chop and he raved about it. Its been a few days and we are still talking about that meal. We are both foodies, experienced cooks ourselves and tend to be critical some times eating out but this meal was simply THE BEST EVER. Thank you Gervasi. It was worth the hour drive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Organic, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was my sons first actually date & he took he girlfriend there for her birthday. He loved it & said service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We did a 2 day birthday trip for my wife - dinner in The Bistro both nights, excellent experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was attentive. The view and feel is perfect for a spring evening. I great place to come for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice family lunch. Really enjoyed the lobster bisque and Pasta Del Mare.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyable Easter brunch with the family. Waking the grounds was a treat. Will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fantastic food, beautiful atmosphere, and reasonable prices were all on display at the Bistro at Gervasi. My wife and I have already been raving about it to everyone. The entire campus is beautiful and great for any occasion. We will definitely be back and continue to recommend this vineyard to family and friends. You won't find many beautiful venues like this in Ohio.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food. Great service! We enjoyed our evening at Gervaisi!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

friendly staff, excellent service, clean, lower level light traffic, quiet, will visit again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was pretty good. The food was decent. For the money I would expect much higher quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service at the Bistro is great. One particular orderver was not to our liking because it was over cooked. They immediately made things right and the manger came over to apologize and reassure us that they would make it right by removing it from our bill. They also offered to prepare something else for us. You really can't ask for more than that! We very much enjoyed our time dining there and would recommend it to other out of state travelers like ourselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We love gervasi! Great food, drinks and service! Beautiful grounds!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Celebrated my husbands birthday and would definitely go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic venue for vine and great dining. Always impressed with the knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Brought the in-laws to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. My husband and I went here on our first date and it was an amazing experience. This time around, not so much. We felt rushed, the food was brought out in the wrong order, no wine pairing recommendations were made, my father-in-law's order was wrong and my mashed potatoes were cold. They were still using a winter menu in April, which I did not care for. My husband ordered a pasta dish which was a ridiculously small portion and his scallops were rubbery. I ordered the lamb shank meal which actually tasted like my grandmother's roast.....not lamb. For the price you pay at Gervasi, there is an expectation that a certain standard be met. We all left incredibly disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our first time at this restaurant. We had been to the Twisted Olive, the other location, many times, so we wanted to try their other location. Everything was quality from start to finish. Beautiful atmosphere; you would never think you are in Canton, Ohio when you're on the grounds. The food was really great: bruschetta appetizer was savory and got our taste buds going. We ordered the roasted beet salad and wedge salad (enough for two). The beet salad was very interesting and tasty; layers of flavor. The wedge was your basic.... wedge salad. We ordered two pizzas and had to take 1/2 of each home. We topped it off with the tiramisu, which the pastry chef brought to us with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate on the frozen platter. Really enjoyable evening. Serving staff was very attentive, and took time to bring us a map of the grounds and explain all the other things offered by the vineyard.

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Highly recommend going, atmosphere was great and the food was phenomenal!! Can not wait to go back with warmer weather and go outside!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Casual, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went to celebrate my husbands birthday. Instead of having a bottle of wine, we each ordered a flight which is a sampling of three wines for eight dollars. This way we were able to sample six different wines which were all good. We had an appetizer of the stuffed peppers which were very good. Not too hot, but just enough spice. For dinner we had the family style pasta with mussels, calamari, shrimp and it was excellent with enough to take home. The family style meal runs about 24 dollars per person. That seems to be in line with a seafood linguini alfredo dish from any other nice restaurant. We really enjoyed our evening. The food was good, the atmosphere was great and it wasn't much more than going out anywhere else.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great atmosphere! Excellent food and service! Enjoyed celebrating our special occasion at Gervasi Bistro! Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 5, 2017

You probably have heard a thousand times, "We love Gervasi"; we can see why! For our first visit (after multiple recommendations), we too are in love with Garvasi! My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary for dinner and were blessed to view the beauty of the Gervasi grounds during the light of day and after sunset! To top it off, the food was excellent; was very pleased with the recommended shaved Brussels. We are not wine drinkers, but will definitely be back when another special occasion arises! And, will not hesitate to recommend Gervasi Vineyards and Bistro with the highest of regards! Chris and Jill H.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Living in Canton for almost 5 years and it was my first dinner experience. Have visited in the summer for wine and outdoor view. Dined with 4 business associates from North Carolina and they all raved about the food, ambiance and our waiter, Abraham. His presentation and knowledge of food with wine options was outstanding. Promise, we will be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The overall restaurant was very good the ambiance and makeover of a old vintage barn top notch . The upstairs furniture was not fitting .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, great place to relax and enjoy yourself and others,

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Absolutely the best Italian place and surrounded by vineyard the food excellent overall great experience!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful experience and will be back despite the drive. The food and wine was all excellent. It was a very enjoyable experience and we look forward to coming again when we can enjoy the patio in nice weather.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Had a wonderful relaxing evening looking out the window at the beautiful Lake and surroundings. We ate our favorite short ribs... the best thing you make!
We are so grateful to have this wonderful property within 5 minutes of our house. Thank you for creating this wonderful area for the community to enjoy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was wonderful! Tasty and flavors were not overpowered by seasonings. Beautiful atmosphere, great service and unique space.
We look forward to another visit!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Kristy was wonderful. Very welcoming, knowledgeable of the menu and specials and attentive. We had an amazing time at dinner Sunday night in your Bistro. Cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My recommendations are as follows:
With great ambiance and great, friendly staff, don't neglect those finer points-
spotty silverware, dirty dishes, table looked dirty as well - this very quickly takes away from a great place

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my wife and I here for the first time for her 30th birthday...amazing place for a romantic evening...we really enjoyed the scenery and service was outstanding! Mostly was impressed with the food. Will definitely be coming back soon and would love to explore alittle more and do a tour or do a weekend getaway stay at one of the villas. One of the best restaurants/ vineyards I've been too. Highly recommended!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It is with great disappointment that I share my dining experience at the Bistro, March 25th. Dan our server was obviously overwhelmed and inexperienced as a waiter...not faulting him but rather the management staff.. We were seated at 8pm and our meal finally arrived approximately an hour and half later! No explanation of the meal delay by anyone, no complimentary appetizer or apology...in fact I even had to ask our waiter if we could have some bread at least! Fortunately we brought wine from the Crush House to enjoy with dinner so a drink order wasn't even needed.
Finally I requested to talk to the manager (Nick)to please explain the meal delay and Nick said he was sorry and he would give us free dessert for the inconvenience....it was already 9:30pm at this point and we hadn't even had our dinner entrees so the dessert offer wasn't appealing at all. I then requested at least 25%be dectucted from our bill and it was.
Sadly my previous dining experience at the Bistro was exactly why I returned with my friends hoping to enjoy another wonderful evening of fine cuisine...so very disappointing :(
When I return to Gervasi Villas again please know that my restaurant of choice will be The Crush House, not The Bistro under its current management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Amazing scenery, excellent food, impeccable service and perfect ambiance.
Multiple restaurants all excellent. The wine was as good as I read in reviews and better.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Historic, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great Beer, Fun, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We ate here 2 nights in a row while staying at Gervasi, we enjoyed the atmosphere, food and the service was impeccable! Great for fancy meals or just a lite pizza fare.

Tags: Scenic View, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have been here. We had the most amazing time. The wait staff was superb, food was delicious, and the wine was fabulous!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As always beautiful location and pleasant dining. Took friends from out of town they asked to go there from a previous visit that they remembered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent food and service! Wine was excellent as well! Will definitely return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Visited on a Sunday late afternoon for special birthday. Appetizers very small portions and pricey. Decided to try Sunday Family Style special. Lasagna was below average, brick oven pizza burnt. Wine and beer costs are extremely overpriced. Restaurant was pretty dark. Asked server twice to light candle on table, never happened. $300 bill for 6 guests - expected better.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Been there on a couple of occasions and it's never disappointing. Food and service are excellent. Let's not forget it is a vineyard, great wine.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Gervasi is one of our favorites......It always has been amazing. It doesn't matter which venue you visit it is always exquisite .

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Birthday celebration! Nicki was our server did a wonderful job!!
Loved our experience
Lisa Mudd

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.