About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: 3304971000x122

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Notable Wine List
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
7 More
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Canton
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

special occasion (276)
scenic view (240)
romantic (223)
See All
notable wine list (182)
fit for foodies (140)
great for outdoor dining (138)
good for groups (135)
neighborhood gem (77)
great for lunch (57)
hot spot (54)
great for brunch (35)
vibrant bar scene (22)
late-night find (20)
kid-friendly (13)
Sort By:
Newest
2647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for our anniversary and the serv ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for our anniversary and the service was great! The food was above average, but not exceptional. We did wine tasting prior to the meal and chose wines which fit well for the night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful atmosphere. Gorgeous out door ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful atmosphere. Gorgeous out door as well as interior romantic atmosphere. A bit pricey, but all four of our dinners were fabulous! Interesting combinations of food, and we tried a wine flight which helped us to pair drinks with our meal. Our server was very personable, and she even remembered we mentioned it was one of our friends'birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was great , service was the best. A ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great , service was the best. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. the grounds were outstanding . Will be returning soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to the Bistro at Gervasi was e ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our visit to the Bistro at Gervasi was exceptional. Seated on time with our reservation. Food and service were outstanding! Overall a great experience that we enjoyed and would recommend to others!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visitor. Unique venue, good ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

First time visitor. Unique venue, good service, fantastic food, overall great evening!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent table service, food was terrif ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent table service, food was terrific, no wait time, look forward to the next time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic !!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Fantastic !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High priced . Mediocre food at best . Th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

High priced . Mediocre food at best . The manager kindly provided complimentary desserts after my husband's dinner was served cold. We are not fans and will probably not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We have eaten on the Piazza a number of ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We have eaten on the Piazza a number of times but this our First time at the Bistro. We had a disappointing experience. The artisan platter was good and the Sicilian salad had potential but was very underdressed. The short ribs were dry and my salmon dish was overpowered by garlic even though i let our waitress know i am sensitive to garlic and she made that recommendation. Liked the Unita wine. We will stick with the Piazza and the flatbread pizzas, hey are the best bet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My husband and I had a wonderful evening ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful evening with our daughters (21 & 25). The service was excellent - really made the evening special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Gervasi for a quite ti ...

 
 (Acapulco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We love going to Gervasi for a quite time with a bottle of wine sitting buy the lake. We have stayed in the villas twice and it could not have been any nicer, love Gervasi!!😃🍴🍷

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Beautiful place, good service but the fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Beautiful place, good service but the food was mediocre.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was excellent and the food wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our server was excellent and the food was delicious, especially the perogies and the salmon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I spent a wonderful weekend at Gervasi V ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I spent a wonderful weekend at Gervasi Vineyard with 6 other women, 3 of us celebrating our 60 birthdays. We had a fabulous birthday dinner at the Bistro! The food was delicious, the staff catered to our needs and were extremely accommodating and friendly! The restaurant also gave us a gelato treat to celebrate our special day. Looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Great, great food. Atmosphere and views are incredible. Service was a little off. Not the norm for this visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an awesome time. The staff was wo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had an awesome time. The staff was wonderful. Our waiter was very proficient. He knew the menu well. The chef brought a Gelato out for my girlfriend for her birthday . Introduced himself and thanked us for choosing to dine there. I was very impressed..

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent TTO but they really need to ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We frequent TTO but they really need to work on getting rid of the flies in the bar-booth areas. No complaints orherwise. Excellent service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were there for our 30th wedding anniv ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were there for our 30th wedding anniversary. Food was good, however the only negative thing was we were put in the corner of the room. The restaurant was not busy (6:00 pm) and we would like to be out from the corner. We should have said something but didn't.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

A rustic, but elegant Tuscan style dinin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A rustic, but elegant Tuscan style dining treat. This is the second time I have dined at the Bistro. I loved it both times. The food is fantastic, as well as the beverage list. Our service was great. I would recommend the Bistro to couples, groups, for special occasions or just a quiet night out. Very convenient if visiting Gervasi Vineyards and Villas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were excellent, as was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food and wine were excellent, as was the table service. Nick was excellent, attentive a day knowledgeable but not pushy or overbearing. Service would have earned 5 star except for the front door staff which was unimpressive and required some "arm twisting" to get a decent table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of the top rated eateries in Canton, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of the top rated eateries in Canton, OH and no doubt one of the best restaurants I've been in all year. Interesting setting in an open beam large wooden facility overlooking a lawn and lake through a large picture window. Reservation was right on time. Modest wine list, interesting general menu and food presentations were very unique and artistic. Service was prompt and pleasant. Lives up to it's reputation as one of the best places to dine in the area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Beautiful groun ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and service. Beautiful grounds!! Will visit again and again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Ron was outstanding, definite ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Ron was outstanding, definitely has a passion for customer service and good food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was perfect, the wait ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

As usual the food was perfect, the waitress was amazingly perfect at delivering the specials and description of the wines. Salmon was delicious my daughter had a porkchop prepared deliciously.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being the first time eating here I would ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Being the first time eating here I would have preferred sitting anywhere but in the basement where we were seated. The grounds are such an asset that I would have preferred sitting where I could enjoy the view of the lake. The service was very good! There were issues with some of the food ordered, the salads had very little dressing and the pasta with scallops and shrimp was lacking in sauce and seasoning but the short ribs were very good. The wines were also very good and we were given complimentary gelato since it was our anniversary which was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was very good; the ambiance was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was very good; the ambiance was great and the whole experience was exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love it here. Food is great every time ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love it here. Food is great every time. The one thing that drove me crazy the last time i was here was that the waiter was sooooooo pushy about us buying extra. My wife and i went to the wine tasting event before dinner so we had appetizers there and also had a glass of wine. Our waiter seemed very annoyed that we only bought two really expensive entrees. The bill was still $70 but he kept saying stuff like "Wine would sure taste good with this meal and kept hinting at us to get an appetizer. Very annoying

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time at Gervasi's and will definit ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

First time at Gervasi's and will definitely return. Our server, Ronnie, was great and helped to make the evening enjoyable. Food was awesome. Want to check out the patio dining next time. Grounds are beautiful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner; great service, great v ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful dinner; great service, great value, beautiful grounds. I had been wanting to try this place for some time and finally made it there. It's worth the drive if you are not near Canton; it's like being on vacation. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem this place was! highly recomm ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

What a gem this place was! highly recommend it. We had the perogies and tomato mozzarella salad to start, followed by their speciality beef short ribs and the vegetarian handmade ravoili. All was fantastic. they surprise us with a freed dessert for our anniversary and a visit from the chef! really enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First disappointing experience here...fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

First disappointing experience here...for our 25th wedding anniversary. Ordered a very nice bottle of wine, and the waiter poured two glasses before having one of us taste it first. Had to ask for butter or olive oil for the very dry bread brought to the table. Ordered Brussels sprouts and pizza. Pizza delivered on a cutting board; sprouts in a bowl. Nothing to dish out a helping of sprouts, so ended up spilling a glass of the good wine trying to move the board to get to the sprouts. We were asked what wine we had spilled. I thought they asked because they were going to refill it, but nothing. Food was good, as always, but service disappointing. They did bring some nice ice cream as a gift for our special day.

Simply not what we'd come to expect from this restaurant, however.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a wonderful evening starting with ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We had a wonderful evening starting with a tasting at the Crush House followed by dinner at Bistro. Everything was fantastic. Would like to spend more time exploring the grounds. Would definitely come again. Worth the drive from Cleveland.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night and special occasion di ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great date night and special occasion dinner! Would definitely go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went their with friends and had a great ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Went their with friends and had a great experience. Our waiter not only gave us great service but was a "stand up" comedian and had us laughing and enjoying our selves all the more. My salmon was prepared perfectly and my husband loved his trout. The Bistro has great atmosphere, perfect for any occasion.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose to eat at the bistro for my hus ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose to eat at the bistro for my husband's birthday dinner. We would have preferred to have eaten on the patio but it was on a first come first serve basis and the wait would have been extremely long. The meal was good. Our server was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I feel that it was a little pricey but for a special occasion it was acceptable. The grounds and atmosphere are beautiful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful place. Reservations definitel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Beautiful place. Reservations definitely needed for weekends though. Food and service were top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bistro at Gervasi is my husband and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Bistro at Gervasi is my husband and my favorite place to dine. We go at least once a month and request Abraham as as server if he is working. He always gives us excellent service and the food is always delicious. We go early so we can have a drink and appetizer at The Chrush House. We park by the Bistso and walk on the paved path by the lake over to the Chush House and back when the weather is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and atmosphere! Love this ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Awesome food and atmosphere! Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was extremely knowledgeable a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the food, the wine, beer, and the history of the Vineyard. Very, very professional service. The food was excellent, and even better for their liberal attitude towards sharing/tasting dishes. We enjoyed the indoor ambience much more than the outdoor, though I guess that's just us -- lots of other people seemed to be having a really good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great meal with excellent servi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was a great meal with excellent service in a beautiful setting. The wine was good as well. We'll definitely be back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.