Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 65 times today

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

4.7
3693 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jerry Risner
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Market
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3693 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience! Our guests were very impressed! Lovely experience! The staff is very friendly and personable. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The service, food, and atmosphere were perfect. I love the Bistro and plan to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Loved our experience. We were seated near a very loud group so an intimate anniversary was challenging. The food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

LOVE this place ! food is fantastic and the service is great. get a reservation and GO !
Or just show up and eat outside, the place is amazing .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Just wanted to thank you for sending us gift certificates for the 3rd annual DFC Celebrate Recovery 5K. These will be great prizes for our race winners! We really appreciate your generosity for this event. Let us know shirt size and we will send you a couple of shirts from the event.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We were celebrating a special birthday and had a reservation. When we arrived I asked hostess if we could sit beside window and she said those tables have already been reserved. We were there for at least and hour and a half and neither of those tables were sat with people. Also our waitress did not keep our drinks full.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

excellent service. food. Great for special occasions. my wife and i were blown away by how wonderful the service was when we went for our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I brought my parents from out of town. They were impressed from the moment we drove onto the property. He food, service, the WINE were all amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed one of the special three-course meals. We started with a delicious mixed green salad made special with thinly sliced strawberries, toasted pistachios, creamy goat cheese, and a light citrus vinaigrette. The crispy garlic toast that accompanied our meal tasted fresh and crunchy. We had lamb shanks with a French-style sauce that was perfectly prepared. Scoops of mashed potatoes, sweet roasted baby carrots, and tender asparagus were served on a platter with the lamb. We finished with lemon tarts with raspberries and whipped cream. We also purchased a fine bottle of Amarone to share with our meal. The service was excellent and our server wrapped our leftovers neatly in recyclable boxes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere. Well prepared food. Always a very good experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Was our first time was a bit disappointed as my fillet steak was over cooked and tough. Flavors were bland. Good atmosphere and service but for the amount I paid was expecting a much better meal on Mother’s Day with my wife and Son and the steak disappointed. 😔☹️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was our 39th wedding anniversary. Told them and we had a great window table. Lamb loin was a special but after ordering was told it was sold out. Chef Rocco offered a single serving of their family-style rack of lamb. I said YES! Delicious, as were my wife’s scallops.
This place is awesome! A destination winery and fantastic restaurant! It rocks! And we drove three hours to have this dinner.

Ron & Teri Rainsberg
Maumee, Ohio

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

What an incredible dining experience! The staff was cordial and inviting from the moment we arrived. Our server was Nick, and he was an exceptional server and host! This was the perfect place to celebrate our son's college graduation. The menu offers a variety of authentic Italian classic dishes created with a culinary artist's unique twist. As a party of 5, our selections ranged from the Seafood Chittara to the Tuscan Beef Short Ribs. All perfectly plated and exquisite! The wines are incredible, too! We especially enjoyed the Wine Flight tasting board. The ambiance is warm and inviting and fills you with the anticipation of returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was our first visit and our food and dining experience expectations were met! The menu selections are what you would expect for the setting and the atmosphere of a Italian vineyard. We had to keep reminding ourselves that we were in Canton, OH. The rack of lamb was the best I have had, cooked to perfection. I am not a fan of cooked carrots but the ones that accompanied the lamb were delicious. I am now spoiled and will only eat those! The hour drive was worth it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My wife and I ate at the Bistro this past Saturday. The food was excellent - my wife had scallops and I had rack of lamb and both were generous portions and prepared very well. Service was just so-so. Our waitress was friendly, but she forgot to bring our wine and I had to ask her for it again, after our apetizer had already arrived. Another server brought our entrees and asked if we wanted cheese or pepper, we both said yes and she left never to return. It was early, so hardly a challenging shitft. One server making a mistake is understandable, but when 2 servers make these types of mistakes it's indicative of a problem. These are minor miscues but not something I would expect at the price point here. The wine is comparable to other Ohio wineries, just priced higher. But the grounds are absolutely beautiful, so think of it as an upcharge for the location. It is odd though, that they do not provide a bucket for their whites - I don't think I've ever dined at a restaurant before where we order a white wine and no bucket is provided to keep the bottle chilled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is a great restaurant and property. We have dined several times and spent the weekend. This last visit was for Mother's Day. My salmon and fig salad were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I always enjoy spending my birthday at one of the Gervasi restaurants! Last year I went to Twisted Olive. I’ve been doing that for several years now. They have the best restaurants in the area. The food is always amazing. The service is topnotch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent service, did not feel rushed at all and the waitress was very patient with my hard of hearing parents. Food was perfectly prepared and my Mom was very pleased with her dish and all of the gluten free options. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We checked in 15 min early and said we would wait outside- The person said they would come out and get us in real soon that they were running ahead of schedule. I sent my son back in 25 min later. Table had been ready someone forgot to get us. Apologies were given I wasn’t that mad but I did not get table I requested and we were crammed in .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our experience was wonderful! Wouldn’t have changed a thing! Staff was great. Our waitress was Holly and couldn’t have been better! It will be a special memory from our weekend away!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I thought the service was very good. Our waitress was very accommodating and sweet. She was on top of the drinks, which I always appreciate. The restaurant is beautiful and scenic. I found the Moscato to be delicious. The bourbon and martini's were excellent. The ice wine was a little thick for my liking, but when sipped, this could be overlooked. Not the best ice wine I have ever had, but the other drinks made up for it. I thought the risotto was excellent as were the scallops. The lobster was overdone and I found the pasta to be boring, but my husband found his steak and potatoes to be delicious and perfectly cooked. I also found the bread to be a little hard. But overall I think the place was lovely and such a gem in our backyard. We will of course be back and will try the Crush House next time and will try a stay at one of the Villa's as well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were very excited to dine here, but the service was VERY slow and the food was not worth the high price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The menu had something for everyone. Prices surprised me as being quite reasonable. Our server, Holly B, is a delight! She does an excellent job of making you feel welcome and special.

I/We will return again and again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent service and staff, but wished I was aware it was prom night in a local high school. It was hard to get reservations so we ate earlier than normal, right after the restaurant opened, so things were a little slow from the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My favorite restaurant to go to celebrate a special occasion. Great ambiance, great food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Attentive & professional wait staff, great ambience, wonderful food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our server was just fantastic, very knowledgeable, friendly, on top of our needs without being intrusive. Like being served by an old friend. Server assistant (Sam) was fantastic as well, he's a keeper. The food, as always, was well prepared and the presentation was first rate. Your place is one of our favorite places to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Our waitress Stacy was awesome!! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and food and also about the history of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We went to Gervasi for my graduation dinner. I told the waitress that I graduated from college and then later they gave me a dessert that said “Congratulations” on it. I wasn’t expecting it at all and the dinner before hand was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our waitress was amazing! Very knowledgeable about the menu and pairing wines with the food!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The service, food, and wine were excellent! We were celebrating our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was spectacular! Presentation, taste, even how the waiter spoke of dishes. Very unassuming restaurant. It's a concerted old barn where people were dressed in causal jeans to full dresses and suits. Everyone looked comfortable and full! We had a BBQ shrimp as an appetizer with some of the biggest shrimp I've ever seen. Or main course was the family style rack of lamb that was cooked perfectly! Served with the best mashed potatoes I've ever had along with roasted asparagus and carrots. Dessert was a flourless chocolate torte with peanut butter mousse and English toffee crumble. OMG. Everything was worth every penny!
Server was enthusiastic about the restaurant but could disappear for too long at times. Please don't take that as a big negative! You don't want to rush out of this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Was our first time here but was well worth the drive. We had what seemed to be a semi-private seating area. Only three tables in the area which can only be described as an old wine cellar. All brick walls, floor and arched ceiling. I believe it used to be where they actually made wine back in the day. The food was upscale meaning don't bring the kids (didn't see much my kids would have eaten). The wine was good and the staff was fantastic. Best to make a reservation as I am sure it could get crowded quickly especially as the weather warms up and people start taking advantage of the outdoor seating area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The three components of a restaurant are food, service, and ambiance. My experience with pricier restaurants has been that they're usually lucky to succeed with two. I've been to a couple where all three were bad. The Bistrot at Gervasi provided the best of all three, and I'm looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had an awesome experience, and a great server too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

What a fantastic place to have a celebratory dinner. Everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food & service while we celebrated a birthday. Loved the birthday treat too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was Good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We ate here for our anniversary and it was fantastic!! The ambience, service, food, wine, EVERYTHING was great! We are vegetarians and were able to have them prepare a veg friendly meal that was one of the best meals I've had! They also surprised us with a beautiful Anniversary dessert! It was very romantic and I would highly recommend it!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Outstanding food, excellent waiter, great environment to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
93

Tweets by The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard