Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: (330) 497-1000 ext. 122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (157)
Good for Anniversaries (143)
Good for a Date (134)
See All
Romantic (134)
Worth the Drive (123)
Scenic View (121)
Good for Birthdays (95)
Notable Wine List (92)
Great for Outdoor Dining (80)
Creative Cuisine (75)
Cozy (67)
Local Ingredients (63)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Good for Groups (62)
Fun (56)
Authentic (54)
Casual (51)
Waterfront (49)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Seasonal (40)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Business Meals (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Comfort Food (28)
People Watching (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Live Music (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Fireplace (11)
Great Beer (11)
Family Style (10)
Tapas (10)
Organic (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Vegan (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Sort By:
S
3315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Went for a 21st birthday and everything was fabulous. The Bistro was pricey but would not stop us from going back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food, their short ribs are great. Good service, took a while to get the food but it was well worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

I made reservations at The Bistro to celebrate my friend's birthday. The service was amazing! Thanks Karen. We had a party of six. The food was phenomenal. The wine too. Thank you for making it a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We like Italian cooking, and an ambiance that isn't "Walmart" or chancy on the religious side. Felt at home there. Thanks

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were surprised to be sitting on hard wooden chairs instead of padded chairs at this fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

First time their. Great atmosphere, views food very good. Waitress was great. Food on time. We walked the grounds, great landscaping. It would be nice to see some of the trees have identification signs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We drove from Evans City, Pa 16033 to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. This was a great time and really enjoyed our experience. The grounds were beautiful. The interior of the renovated barn was breath-taking. Our meal was delicious! Our server was very attentive, visiting our table often.and was very helpful. We had a wonderful experience. We hope to visit again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

The Bistro at Gervasi is a can't miss in Canton. The setting is magical, the food was outstanding and the service was exceptional. And reasonably priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Always a favorite! Rob was an amazing waiter as well! Great 19th anniversary dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We enjoyed our time together at the bistro restaurant. Everything from the food, to the atmosphere, and the service was on point. Your vineyard is truly beautiful! We certainly enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming back to visit. Thank you for the sweet anniversary surprise.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Loved the ambiance in the lower part. Food was excellent . Tried two different wines that were both good,

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Good food selection. Well prepared. Staff attentive and took care of small problem we had. Lovely setting.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This place is gorgeous!!! The bread and food were delicious. Our server Ellie was wonderful. They even provided the cutest and delicious anniversary dessert -
complimentary!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our entire meal was just suburb. Our server, Christine was just wonderful. It was a busy weekend for the restaurant. Football Hall of Fame goings on and they didn't miss a beat. We both had specials, mine the short ribs, my partner's the Scallops and seafood in linguine.The best part though is the wine. I sear, if I could only be driven there and back I would drink every wine sampling they have. It's a must go, treat yourself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The restaurant is absolutely gorgeous. However, even with a reservation, we were taken to a down stairs basement seating area that was all enclosed with no windows and seated between two other very noisy parties and it made our experience less than desirable.

In addition.....We came for the gluten-free choices and were immediately told they were out of all gluten-free pizzas

It made our entire dining experience very disagreeable.

Such a beautiful facility but we were not really given the chance to enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Had a reservation and still stood while others were seated in front of us. The waiter failed to note that one of the gelato in the flight had peanuts. My husband has an anaphylactic reaction to peanuts, so needless to say one.bite of the gelato was life threatening and created an emergency situation. The staff should be educated on this and could have been tragic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Sat in cold dark wine cellar room. Food was marginal. Disappointing birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This is the second time we have been at G.V. Both times have been amazing. Our server was Ronnie and he was equally as amazing. We will be back as soon as possible. I highly recommend G.V to anyone who is interested in authentic Italian dinning.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Value-wise, this was an average dining experience, albeit in a beautiful setting. However, even that was marred by the fact that one member of our four-member party did not receive her meal until long after the other three were served. The three waited until the fourth meal arrived to eat their lukewarm meals. Clearly, a mistake was made in the service chain somewhere. But mistakes are sometimes made, even by the best. One measure of a good restaurant is how it responds to the mistakes. In this case, their was NO response...no visit from the manager, no offer to cover a dinner, or a dessert, or even a drink.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been to a lot of upscale restaurants all over the world but this has to move to the very top of the list. The young man who waited on us knew the menu up and down. I'm no wine drinker but my wife is and he provided her with wine selections before, during, and after dinner that went with appetizer, entree, and even desert. Each selection was simply right on target for its taste and pairing. The environment was just fantastic. We anticipated the bill to be way over the top, which wouldn't have been an issue, because from the service to the food preparation everything was over the top in terms of excellence. Actually, we have spent much more and gotten much less for what we received from the time we walked in until the time we left. If I could give them 6 stars I would. Certainly a return trip will have to happen sooner rather than later. I cannot say enough about the evening we had at Gervasi Vineyard. Oh, did I say the waiter was absolutely outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Absolutely the best Ohio food and wine location. Beautiful grounds!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very nice place, we loved playing Bocce while waiting for our reservation. The grounds are beautiful and the tour was very informative.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We spent the evening at the restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. The waitress took her time with us and made recommendations and accommodated us with anything that we requested. The food, wine and beer were all excellent. A little bit pricey but worth it. It's a beautiful place, and we enjoyed ourselves so much we were there for over two hours. Our older teenage sons enjoyed themselves, also! A great place to gather with family and friends...we'll be back again!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vegan, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great server, great ambiance, great food! I would recommend this for a fun and classy night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great dining experience! Waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu. Meals were delicious and wine was perfect. Thanks for a great birthday dinner out with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This dining experience was breathtaking! We couldn't get past the beautiful outdoor scenery! The interior was warm and inviting and we got lucky to get a table with the best view. The wine selection is fabulous of course and the entrees were delicious! Best short ribs I have ever had-they melt in your mouth. Our server was attentive and made great suggestions and the overall feel was cozy without being superficial. Just an amazing place! Definitely one of Canton's best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Sports, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food was great. Great plate presentation. Outstanding wine.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Loved this place. Beautiful setting and impeccable service. Food was of high quality and there were a huge number of gluten free options. Price can't be beat for this caliber of restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The whole experience was very pleasant. We especially enjoyed a large salad which two of us shared. However, all the food was tasty, attractive, and plentiful. Our server was pleasant and offered suggestions which were helpful. She appeared often enough that we did not feel neglected. Although the restaurant was full and a bit noisy, we were able to carry on our conversations and hear each other pretty well (four people). We particularly enjoyed the opportunity to take a walk around the lovely grounds both before and after dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We always love going to Gervasi. It is by far the nicest restaurant in the Canton, Oh area. And, it is so much more than just a restaurant. It has overnight accommodations, a lake, outside eating, a pavilion, and special events throughout the year. One local joke is.....what is such a nice place like this doing in Canton, Oh. Our gain.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

First time at the Bistro wonderful experience. Will be returning!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Cozy, Tapas, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have taken the Pairing tour before we have dined at the Bistro. The Pairing tour was interesting and educational, the actual pairing was enlightening. The Bistro Restaurant had a charming atmosphere upstairs and a more secluded area downstairs, where we ate. It was nice, but I would have preferred to stay upstairs. The food was excellent, service was very good. I wanted an espresso with my sweets and it was served lukewarm and some of it spilled into the saucer. I have mentioned the temperature of the coffee and I was not charged for that. He brought an other one, even though I told him I don't want another one. The second one was not much warmer either. Beside this the place is nice, the food was excellent and we may come back again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

If you want to get away and feel like you are somewhere special, then this is the place. There was a nice barrel of did options. The bar was fully stocked. Wines were made on site work some California sourced grapes. Some Italian made wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had an absolutely amazing dinner but the star of the evening was our waiter Nick! He was extremely knowledgeable of the wine, food and paid so much attention to detail. If our water glasses were 1/2 empty they were filled immediately. The kitchen forgot to include a meat on our board and he noticed before we did.
Also, his personality was outstanding! Gervasi is lucky to have such an incredible person representing their winery.
Thanks again. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Gervasi never ceases to amaze. I have taken friends from Europe, dates, and just a quiet dinner. The food and service are amazing. I have always had a manager come around each and everytime I have been there checking on us and thanking us for visiting. Hard to believe we have this hidden gem in Canton. Truly a destination not to miss!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Exceptavle service on top of great food with a fantastic view and ambiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Server was exceptional! She was very attuned to our teenage granddaughter, and she explained all entres that we inquired about.
I think her personality made all of us very relaxed, and the evening was enjoyed by all!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 26, 2017

As always, great food, great service, and great atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Excellent food and great service by Brandon! Would recommend this place to everyone!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.