About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: 3304971000x122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Service
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
8 More
Best Value
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Notable Wine List
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Canton
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

Special Occasion (291)
Scenic View (237)
Romantic (228)
See All
Notable Wine List (171)
Great for Outdoor Dining (150)
Good for Groups (133)
Fit for Foodies (124)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
Great for Lunch (58)
Hot Spot (57)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Worth the Drive (49)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Great for Brunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Fun (23)
Authentic (23)
Cozy (23)
Casual (21)
Late-night Find (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Waterfront (16)
Fireplace (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Business Meals (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Family Style (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Seasonal (11)
Historic (10)
Live Music (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Private Room (8)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2766 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a great experience from start to fin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 8 hours ago

Had a great experience from start to finish. The food was delicious as well as their wine and locally brewed beer. Also the service was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a quality establishment wit grea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is a quality establishment wit great food and great service. Recommend it a as family destination or for a business lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Healthy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Casual, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Gervasi. Was very pleased ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time to Gervasi. Was very pleased with food, atmosphere and service. Our waiter, Dirk (or Derk) did a great job, we will ask for him on our next visit. He really took the time explaining the foods and wines and when asked for his recommendations he really came through. Prices were more reasonable than I was expecting. I highly recommend the Gervasi Bistro. Thanks

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well, it was just an wonderful experienc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Well, it was just an wonderful experience. The setting was beautiful and the facility could not provide a better atmosphere. The staff was welcoming, patient knowledgeable, and helpful. You could sense their pride.

The food and wine were excellent. My salmon was perfectly prepared and I even enjoyed the kale that came with it.

This was our first experience at the Bistro and I can assure you there will be more. Thanks for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited during the harvest festival, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

We visited during the harvest festival, so only the very early diner times were available. The dinner specials were very good, but a bit pricey. Our server was very friendly and described the wines well without rushing through. When we asked a question he didn't know he brought the sommelier over to our table to help. Overall a very good experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was great ! The wine was gre ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wait staff was great ! The wine was great too! We enjoyed our flight, and shared a pizza and the stuffed peppers as appetizers. The peppers were very very very spicy and I think I can handle the heat, but these were so hot that you couldn't really taste even taste them. The pizza was good, nice wood fired crust. The bread to eat while you waited was fantastic! Should have made a meal out of that. The main course was less to be desired. 3 of us had the same shrimp and scallop pasta dish. There was no seasoning at all! So the food had no flavor to it. It was very dry also. It could have used more olive oil or a light sauce. Plus the type of pasta was too thick. Angel hair would have been better. One other person had the fish special. The fish was bone dry and again had no seasoning! Food looks delicious, but when you dig in, you are sorely disappointed. For being hyped up to be an upper scale Italian restaurant, it was a huge let down. Not sure if it was a bad afternoon for the cook or what. The restaurant was not even half full while we were there, so it wasn't that they were soo busy. Maybe they ran out of salt, pepper, and butter. Been looking forward to this meal for months, and we all were disappointed when we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Awesome! Plan to return again very soon. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome! Plan to return again very soon. The food is delicious and the view we had was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Ronnie was a phenomenal server and made ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Ronnie was a phenomenal server and made our dining experience exceptional. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time celebrating our 5th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time celebrating our 5th anniversary and Karen our waitress was excellent. Food was amazing!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was fabulous! It ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

The overall experience was fabulous! It was a beautiful day but being able to relax on the patio with good apps and drinks to start off with and then an amazing dinner. We had a birthday celebration and the topper with candles...just made it special. The market place to shop for trinkets is very nice too. The landscaping grounds were well manicured and it was just a beautiful day with friends. Highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have heard about Gervasi's many times ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have heard about Gervasi's many times from different friends and chose it because of a special evening with a friend. It did not disappoint as far as the ambiance, creative menu, and service. I would choose it again for those special occasions we all have. Parking was the only disadvantage due to a wedding being held there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited with family who had not dined th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Visited with family who had not dined there before. They loved it! We celebrated the 21st birthday of my wife's goddaughter. She had a great time which is what is all about. We'll return another time.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fireplace, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very good dinner with excellent ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a very good dinner with excellent service. It was a nice way to spend our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wereawere a party of 6 we had an app ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We wereawere a party of 6 we had an appetizer dinner and drinks. While the wine and drinkswdrinks were good the food itself was quite a dissappointment.

From burnt pizza to rubber scallops, shrimp and way over cooked halibut

WIll perhaps stop for drinks but this was

My 3rd time eating I tried all 3 places never again for food. Sorry......

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a delightful time. Our waiter ma ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had a delightful time. Our waiter made it extra special with conversation as well as information about the wine etc. We loved the setting as well as the restaurant ambiance. The food was excellent right down to the desserts. We definitely will come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Gervasi is consistently good ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food at Gervasi is consistently good. We have visited four times now and always found the appetizers to be creative and delicious (this time there was a sweet corn and mushroom vol au vent with puff pastry). The salads and pizzas are also excellent, and the wines are good. We had a slight blip in the service this time given that our server didn't clear the used app dishes in a timely manner, and when he did, he took our knives. We had to ask for knives when the entrees arrived. I also wish they would dispense with someone coming to the table and interrupting our conversation simply to ask how the meal was (or at least be more sensitive about interrupting). But overall, I think Gervasi is an outstanding place to eat and has a great combination of beautiful setting, tasty food (on the rich side but deliciously so) and pleasant service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was really good, but the rest o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was really good, but the rest of the experience was particularly underwhelming. Our waiter was less than enthusiastic, and even though the restaurant was extremely quiet, the hostess made an issue of us changing our reservation (to less people). When seated, you are only given the wine list, which makes it impossible to know what to drink if you're looking to pair. The food was good, and they made a lovely presentation for the birthday we were celebrating, but I would not rush back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

wow wow wow food great service over the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

wow wow wow

food great

service over the top

Kristen rocks

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Waterfront, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service is good. Food an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Atmosphere and service is good. Food and wine is just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything is wonderful from the moment ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything is wonderful from the moment you walk into the door to the time you leave. The food is so delicious and the wine is amazing! Love love love!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was so warm and welcomin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This restaurant was so warm and welcoming. There is a lot of wood and one floor overlooks a beautiful pond. There is a beautiful staircase leading upstairs, and downstairs has a romantic vibe. We loved the ambiance and the food was delicious! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful buildings and grounds. The foo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful buildings and grounds. The food was great. My husbands pork chop came out a well done (he ordered it medium) so they remade his dinner but brought a small serving of short ribs mashed potatoes and carrots in the meantime. They also gave us free dessert. We will definitely be back. We will probably try the outdoor eatery or the Crush house next. It almost looked like you were at an exotic resort, not a restaurant in Canton, Ohio!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were there for our anni ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My husband and I were there for our anniversary and enjoyed ourselves. Food was excellent along with the service. The entire vineyard was beautiful.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous . Went for a busine ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Absolutely fabulous . Went for a business gathering, party of 6. Service was excellent, atmosphere outdoors fun and comfortable . Business associate now plans on having a corporate retreat there due to this visit .

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our king luxury suite was beautiful. So ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our king luxury suite was beautiful. So spacious. We overlooked the pond. Warm towels. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fireplace. It was perfect. We had dinner at the Biustro. Our waitress, Nicki was informative , so nice and a wonderful pleasant server. Our experience was perfect. We walked the immaculate grounds. Shopped at the marketplace. Quick check in and check out. Never wanted to leave. We were transported to a beautiful and charming, romantic getaway.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Bistro. Relaxing, friendly ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

First time at Bistro. Relaxing, friendly, inviting. We had fun. We did get window seating so that was bonus. Good food. Waitress excellent. Great way to celebrate my bd. Will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything about Gervasi is outstanding. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything about Gervasi is outstanding. We highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service at the Bistro! It was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Impeccable service at the Bistro! It was a celebration of our anniversary and my birthday and could not have been more perfect. Amazing food and wine as always. Our server was knowledgeable plus had a great personality that made the night fun. Would recommend to anyone that will listen!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit, a double birthday. We had ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

First visit, a double birthday. We had a great time! Probably one of the best restaurants in Stark/Summit counties. Modern Italian menu with fantastic wine list. They have a vinyard on premises, but it's not producing much yet. The place is only about 5 years old. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Many open tables upstairs but the attemp ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Many open tables upstairs but the attempted to seat us in middle of main dining near door. After complaing, we were moved to quiet table downstairs. Quaint but SPECTACULAR views of outdoors were absent. Next visit I request the window table - was available when we arrived " but was requested".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Took my best friend for her birthday. Sh ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Took my best friend for her birthday. She has been a vegetarian for 40+ yrs. great selection for her and all food was DElish. Had THE BEST server ever Kristy...perfection!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Caesar Salad is outstanding, present ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Caesar Salad is outstanding, presentation and taste like we have never seen. Salmon was outstanding and Chicken Piccata was very good as well. If your in Canton, OH this is a must go restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner at The Bistro. First ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Anniversary dinner at The Bistro. First time visit. Wine very good. Excellent service. I gave fewer stars because of very average strip steak, sides, appetizer and salads at fairly expensive price. Any upscale restaurant should offer a filet on the menu, in my opinion. Also a fairly limited menu. Husbands meal good but not spectacular. We were seated in the lower basement area and the lighting was so low, we could barely read the menu at all, even with glasses. The quiet and privacy with only one other couple was the only nice thing about that. We did have an advance reservation but host did not even ask if we wanted to be seated down in the dark basement. I would have chosen to wait for an upstairs table. We had a gift card to use, so the final bill was not the issue, however I would choose a wonderful meal elsewhere if paying that much out of my pocket in the future. We were served a complimentary dessert for our anniversary which was a nice unexpected surprise. It was storming outside, so we did not get to enjoy much of the view. Would possibly try again but definitely will select something different from the menu and will not sit in the basement.

Maybe would try the pizza with wine.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Wonderful venue Fantastic service and de ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Wonderful venue

Fantastic service and delicious well presented dishes

Try their cheese board and chiattara pasta!!!!!

Heavenly !

There was even a car show the evening we visited this great find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent as was the service an ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service and beautiful grounds. 2.5 ounce wine pours seem to be a bit pricey!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the dinner that we had at the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed the dinner that we had at the Bistro. The food came out in an orderly fashion. Everything was warm and very tasty. The wine we had was very good. The service was the best. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have visited often and hav ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I have visited often and have received great service in the past. So that is why we thought we would "show case" our favorite restaurant to our friends from Atlanta. What a disappointment... our service was horrible and the waitress was nonexistent during our dinner. The salad came out wrong and we waited over 10 minutes for someone to make it right. Not to mention our empty wine glasses most of the evening. The waitress did mention she was double booked on the 1st and second floor... but THAT is not our problem. We noticed staff all over the place and the waitress with the 2 tables next to us was fantastic with her customers. I am very disappointed and will never take friends or Family back to this Restaurant. Like I said in the beginning... We loved this place- but to be ignored not only by the waitress be the hostess that we have talked too many times asking about our experience. Unacceptable.... way to many Restaurants local that we don't have to drive 35 minutes each way to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

This restaurant has overpriced Italian f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This restaurant has overpriced Italian food. Waiters who talk too much. And way overpriced wine. It's very popular so a lot of people like getting ripped off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The general decor of the Bistro is early ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The general decor of the Bistro is early American lodge/rustic. For some reason, we got stuck in the wine cellar - a cool, closed in cave with stone walls, floor, and ceiling. Maybe some might think it was kinda cool, but for a first time, it was disappointing. The rest of the place is beautiful, but all we could look at was stone walls. The food was too salty for our taste. It was good, and portions were larger than most restaurants of this caliber, but just too heavy on the salt - in the entrees and the appetizers. The grounds are very nice, prices are reasonable for this quality of place, and our waiter was excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Our waitress, Robin, was fantastic. It ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our waitress, Robin, was fantastic. It took an unreasonable amount of time for our food to be served. Nothing we ordered should have taken long to prepare. There was no reason given for the slow serving of the food. The prices are very high for the quality of food you get. I guess you pay for the noisy ambiance. I have never liked the Bistro. Our out of town friends wanted to go to the Bistro because they heard it was good. Now they know word of mouth is not always correct. We and our local friends go to and prefer the Crush House. The food is better, the value of price to quality is better and it is a more relaxed and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.