About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: (330) 497-1000 ext. 122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (109)
Romantic (105)
Good for a Date (103)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Worth the Drive (77)
Notable Wine List (75)
Scenic View (74)
Cozy (63)
Fireplace (57)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Good for Groups (39)
Fun (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Seasonal (31)
Business Meals (29)
Authentic (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Tasting Menu (26)
Casual (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Waterfront (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Historic (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Family Style (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Healthy (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Private Room (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Live Music (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Brought a few out of towers to experience the great ambiance and the food. Talked about the area and expressed interest in the villa experience. They were all thrilled with the knowledge of the staff. We will return! Also was my friends bday and was treated to a great experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent, a bit slow. -------------------------------------

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My husband and I visited Gervasi for the first time as an overnight get-a-way. We loved dining at the bistro, the food was delicious and our server, although I forgot her name, was so good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The pizza was excellent and perfectly sized for one so we could all get different ones. The wine flight option was great, servers were attentive and friendly, and the chocolate mint with the check was the perfect end. Beautiful area with lovely decor. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went here for my fiance's mother's birthday and had a great experience. We tried several appetizers, including the crispy pork belly, the stuffed banana peppers, the beef mushroom vol au vent, and the lobster bisque. Everything was spot on and delicious, and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine selection. For entrees, I got the beef short ribs, my fiance got the ginger glazed salmon, and the others in our party got a chilean sea bass special and a filet mignon special. By all accounts, everything was absolutely delicious. I would absolutely recommend this place for anyone who enjoys fine dining, and I am looking forward to the next time I have the opportunity to dine here.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was wonderful from beginning to end. The food was wonderful, the service was excellent, it was romantic, quiet, and unique. We loved our experience and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The place is absolutely beautiful! The service was great from when we first walked in until we left. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our waitress was knowledgeable about the menu and wine list which is always a plus when you go somewhere new. The food was amazing. It was delicious and didn't take a long time to come out. It was quiet enough to be able to have a conversation with my date without having to

shout over music or other people talking. We definitely are going to go back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was wonderful as usual. The food is delicious, and the atmosphere is so romantic. We go a couple times a year to enjoy the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

beautiful setting and waiter was terrific and on the spot created a vegan vegetable plate which was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I loved the Bistro and Crush House! The gift shop had some great finds as well! We will definitely be make to make a weekend stay out the 3 hour trip.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Scenic View, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely love this place. Great views, villas and the wait staff is absolutely wonderful. Will go back again in September and November. Very professional.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was just good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful! Good wine. The wine cellar is good for kids. I had the Chilean bass and was not that impressed with it. I have had better. My daughters pasta dish was a little too rich.. Love the local atmosphere. Will definitely come again. My son was here from Texas, and really enjoyed being there.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything was good, but the Pasta dishes were great. Like most Italian Restaurants the steak was good but not steakhouse great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

There is so much to love about Gervasi. They have never disappointed each time we have visited. From the food to the ambiance of the restaurant, they hit it out of the park every time. There cannot be a single place like this in all of Ohio. It is a truly unique experience. I have been to Napa Valley and Tuscany and Gervasi would fit in either place perfectly. This is a MUST visit wherever you're from!

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Live Music, Fireplace, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very knowledgeable waiter, food was excellent, overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

For this couple, it is a special occasion restaurant. Not a place I could take the whole family and foot the bill. Service was great. Food was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Took the family here for my sons 21st birthday dinner. Food is outstanding. The atmosphere made the day. Also, loved the wine flight!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were there for my wife's birthday and enjoyed our meal very much. I think at least three different people asked us if it was a special occasion and we told them yes. It's one of those places that every meal that went by (other diners meals) looked good. After our entree, we ordered dessert and it came out with a candle and happy birthday written on the plate in chocolate sauce.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went to dinner for my 30th birthday. Absolutely beautiful inside. Our waitress was exceptional, she even walked my daughter to the restroom, which I have never had someone volunteer to do. She took great care to my gluten sensitivity, including bring GF bread and GF ice cream for a birthday treat. There was another birthday going on, a large group of very drunk young people and they were obnoxious, singing happy birthday very loudly and stumbling all over. Expensive, which I cant quite afford on a regular basis but for special occasions, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We started the night with drinks at the Crush House and had an amazing dinner at the Bistro! This is my favorite spot for any special occasion. Always a great meal and fantastic service. LOVE gervasi

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious food and wine as always. Great service and ambience. A little noisy but it usually is. Probably not much can be done about that. The featured sea bass was excellent. Definitely would order that again! Also, the featured filet was perfectly cooked and very tender. We are always pleased with our visits , as are our friends. We will be back soon!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been to gervasi durning the summer and dined outside but really enjoyed the ambiance of the bistro's interior.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious as always and superb service. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A new favorite for us. The food was very excellent. Service was top notch. We had an appetizer and wine flight at the bar area 1st and our waiter was excellent. Our waiter at our table was excellent as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Gervasi never disappoints! Our waitress, Kristy, was wonderful and really helped us through the extensive menu. We only order the specials and they were marvelous this time around, we'll be back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

First time to the Bistro, to celebrate Valentine's Day, and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The waitress, Robin, was very attentive and answered any questions we may have had in a friendly and professional manner. We started with the Lobster Bisque, which tasted phenomenal, but were a little disappointed that there wasn't any Lobster pieces just floating around in it. We then had one of the specials which was an 8oz Filet with Crab stuffed mushroom on top, accompanied by Fingerling potatoes and an assortment of vegetables, multi colored tomatoes, baby bok choy and another one I couldn't figure out but wish I knew. Filet was cooked perfectly as were the vegatables and potatoes. All in all a wonderful beginning to a great getaway weekend. I would highly recommend Gervasi Bistro to all of my friends and anyone who would love a nice romantic dinner with that special someone.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Would HIGHLY recommend.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We came in celebration of my sister's birthday. She is very particular when it comes to eating out. I was thrilled that she was so pleased with the food, the ambiance and the service. Nick was great.

Although the wings were somewhat overcooked, it was nice of you to take them off our bill. I will recommend Gervasi Bistro to many. I anticipate bringing my husband for dinner in the near future. Our next adventure will be to visit the Crush House. Looking forward to it.

It was an extra special treat for Chef Rocco to come to the table to greet us as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our first visit was for our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff was remarkable and food was exceptional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I took my mom out for her birthday, and it was a wonderful night. The wine was excellent, and I loved the atmosphere. Very elegant. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable out the wine and food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What a wonderful place!!! Came highly recommended and I'm glad we took the drive. For us it was 40 minutes but well worth it. Definitely will return in spring/summer to view grounds. Dan, our waiter, was terrific. He was attentive without being obnoxious..came great recommendations for food and explained the menu and wine list like a pro!! Very much an asset to your facility.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

dont know what happened ordered wine flight picked a bottle of wine and side waitress came back for order i asked for brassed short ribes that was cooked for 6 hrs my date had strip steak left after 2 hrs with out meal manager did follow me out to car to comp me but 6 45 reservation and walk at 9 with no dinner hope it was just a bad night but will not be back

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The atmosphere of the Bistro was very nice - I liked the lighting, brick and wood elements in the restaurant. I felt that the tables could have been spaced apart more - it seemed we were on top of each other. The service was good and the food was outstanding (the beet salad was amazing).

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food even better service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Brought my friends ate at the bistro and stayed overnight in a villa .... u made my 50th very special...... my friends loved it so much they are coming back with spouses....property is an Italian gem in the middle of canton..... don't ever change a thing .... hoping my twin girls have a wedding there someday😀

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fireplace, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Fantastic food and service, as always!!! Gervasi is one of our favorite local places to dine for all occasions and at all times of the year. The wine list never disappoints either, we always leave with a few to-go bottles, also! Can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was ok. The noise level was too loud for the fancy they tried to show off. Did not like my food for $24 tasted like I could of made it had home. However they did a very nice anniversary surprise with ice cream and a plate saying happy anniversary. It was very thoughtful. It was a good experience but probably won't be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Celebrated my birthday at Gervasi. I ordered their home made gnocchi with beef brisket that was yummy. Hubby had pear & brie salad with added shrimp. Our server did a great job of recommending wines with our entries. We shared a owl of lobster bisque as an appetizer. Our server split it in two bowls. Very polite and knowledgeable which made it a positive experience. Just wished they served other wines but their own.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful service. Amazing food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, great local wine and must return when weather is warm to sit outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Beautiful place excellent food and wine variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food and great staff. Worth the experience. Not your average restaurant.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our food was delicious and fresh. We had the Sunday Supper. My only complaint was the pizza. We LOVE the wood fired pizza from the Piazza in the summertime and were expecting the same. The Bistro pizza, however, was more "doughy" and had a bland taste. The garlic bread & salad were my favorite actually, as well as the wine (Abbraccio). Lasagna had several wonderful, thin layers but was just mediocre. Table for 4 leaves too much space for 2 people. I felt so far away from my hubby and we were by a window and I wore my coat, it was cold. Next time we will choose closer to the fireplace or the cozy upstairs which we did not know was an option. The service was phenomenal & I love the Italian feel and greeting. We traveled 1 hour, we will come again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our second visit. The food and service were great. We were seated in a small corner and we actually had to pull the table from the wall to get in our seats. This put us right on top of a booth. When the waitress was serving food to the people in the booth, she was literally inches from me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a wonderful experience dinning here! Food is amazing and the wine is perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely beautiful atmosphere, wonderful warm friendly customer service, and outstanding food. We did a wine tour and wine tasting earlier, and with an elegant dinner at the Bistro, it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went there for our two year anniversary and had an amazing time. We did the tour and tasting, had drinks and apps at The Crush House and dinner at The Bistro. The food and drinks were all excellent. Overall the prices were about what you'd expect for that level of quality. A little high at The Bistro but not too bad. Would definitely recommend for a good date night or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We've been going to Gervasi for a few years now and they've always tried to seat us as requested, the staff has always been friendly and efficient, and the food has not disappointed. Wine choices are to our liking, albeit a bit pricey. We prefer the quiet ambience in the rustic Bistro for a nice relaxing dinner, but the patio (Piazza) is jumping in the summer. For foodies who prefer a more modern flair, the Crush House is the place.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding experience, great food, and our server Natalie was FANTASTIC!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.