About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: 3304971000x122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Service
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
8 More
Notable Wine List
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Canton
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

Special Occasion (290)
Scenic View (257)
Romantic (233)
See All
Notable Wine List (179)
Great for Outdoor Dining (152)
Fit for Foodies (142)
Good for Groups (138)
Neighborhood Gem (83)
Great for Lunch (66)
Hot Spot (61)
Great for Brunch (37)
Late-night Find (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Kid-friendly (17)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The time spent was delightful. I look fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

The time spent was delightful. I look forward to returning. I was most impressed with the staff, I found them to be very knowledgeable and engaged in providing a good experience. The only negative aspect that had a lot forbearance was the spinach ordered with my meal to which I'd like to impart your are way behind the curve there!

Tags: Quick Bite, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

On my Anniversary and Birthday I always ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

On my Anniversary and Birthday I always have a gin martini straight up. I woudn't have been surprised if only wine was available but Scotch and I believe Rum was available but not Gin........

Didn't make sense. Other than that the wine was excellent and the dinner and service was very good. Diana

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server was exceptional. Very informa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was exceptional. Very informative ,yet she made us feel relaxed and welcome. We are bringing the whole family in for your outside patio dining and band. It is very family friendly . I was surprised by that. Most places of this caliber don't offer anything for the entire family .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was excellent. Noise level s bit ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent. Noise level s bit high but could still have a nice conversation. Slight mix up on our order but we were there for a leisurely evening do it wasn't a problem and they were very apologetic. The stuffed peppers as an appetizer were excellent if you like spicy and our salmon and shark entrees were very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I celebrated our four yea ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I celebrated our four year wedding anniversary there. We had wonderful service. The food was amazing. We are from Pittsburgh PA and plan on returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in the basement even thou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated in the basement even though we made our reservation weeks in advance. We were not the only ones who were disappointed. Steak dinner was delicious. Pasta with seafood, not that great. Pasta was overlooked, shrimp was tough but scallops were delicious. Very nice complimentary dessert in honor of our special evening.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Wonderful experience from the beginning ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience from the beginning of our day. We enjoyed the information that Scott shared during the wine and food pairings. He was very sincere and shared his enthusiasm for the vineyard and the process.

We then had dinner at the Bistro. Beautiful building and great ambiance. The service matched.

I even decided to buy a gift card for my manager who is retiring after 38 years.

Thank you!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just beautiful, great food, wonderful se ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Just beautiful, great food, wonderful servers. It is worth the drive. Neat little gift shop too. It's a must to visit. I enjoyed it very much. Everyone is very friendly there and so helpful. Makes you feel so good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything!! We started with a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We loved everything!! We started with a wine tasting then played some corn hole on the lawn before dinner. Dinner was fantastic. Then we enjoyed the live music outside. A beautiful place; we had a blast!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and great ambiance. It ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Delicious food and great ambiance. It felt like we were far from home. The wine list and other drink offerings had something for everyone. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as usual. This is our favorite n ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Awesome as usual. This is our favorite night out spot to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was top notch and was an outsta ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was top notch and was an outstanding venue to celebrate our friends 82 birthday.

She is still talking about it. The grounds our beautiful and the Bristo was elegant

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and a great place to meet ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent food and a great place to meet with friend. Excellent service which made you feel comfortable. Did not rush us through dinner and gave us time to talk and enjoy our time together.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Gervasi to celebrate our 48th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went to Gervasi to celebrate our 48th anniversary. We had been there before, but this time we had the best table in the house. We were seated in front of a large window that looked out on a gorgeous lake with many weeping willow trees, groups of lily pads, multiple ducks and 4 beautiful swans to complete the picture. Our server was wonderful. Her name was Karen and she provided us with just the right amount of service and the food and wine we ordered couldn't have been better. Everything was cooked to perfection and we were more than pleased with our celebration there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a first visit and due to all th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was a first visit and due to all the great reviews we thought this would be a perfect spot to meet with my daughter and her fiance' to discuss their upcoming wedding. First impression was we were sat down in the cellar...beautiful atmosphere; however the noise level was so loud it was extremely distracting...our waitress, Karen appeared to be annoyed with her job...with just these 2 things, it set the stage. Food was good but not over the top. Total bill for 4 people was $234..very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Enjoyable evening. Service was wonderful ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Enjoyable evening. Service was wonderful. Food was excellent. Rained like heck all evening, so did not get to experience grounds or shops. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We joined friends here and had a fabulou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We joined friends here and had a fabulous dinner. We had a pasta dish with shrimp & scallops that were cooked to perfection! Our waitress was excellent! The wine was very good also. We were a bit close to the next table and it was a little noisy. It was a rainy evening so we were disappointed that we could not walk around the grounds.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it! Enjoyed my evening. Service wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Loved it! Enjoyed my evening. Service was great. Atmosphere terrific! Everyone was friendly and welcoming!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. Our server was a wo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was great. Our server was a wonderful young man full of personality. He was very informative and helpful in explaining the menu. His suggestions were great. We were celebrating my friends birthday. It was a very memorable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best dining experience! Our waiter ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The best dining experience! Our waiter was amazing. The food was delightful! Will be back to that area to only eat there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ruby was our waitress and she was outsta ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Ruby was our waitress and she was outstanding. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were staying at the villas for 3 days. Food was exceptional and nice touch when chef came out to greet us. We will definitely be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everytime we dine at gervasi we are noth ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everytime we dine at gervasi we are nothing but pleased! We absolutely love it there!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. The cor ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and service were excellent. The corn soup was delicious -nice and hot. It reminded us the soup we had at a cooking demonstration at the CIA in Napa. My chicken piccata was great. It was served with a wonderful lemon cream sauce and paired with asparagus and crispy home fries. My husband enjoyed the pork chop. He really liked the sides it came with - shaved Brussels sprouts and polenta. The lemon coconut cheesecake was good, but wished it had more of a lemon taste.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My hubby's food was sebt back to be warm ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My hubby's food was sebt back to be warmed up, and it took a while but was very tasty. Our server , Ronnie, was informative, attentive, and charming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy Sunday evenings at Gervasi . Lo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoy Sunday evenings at Gervasi . Lovely outdoor seating, music and good wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a group of 3 couples celebrating ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a group of 3 couples celebrating wedding anniversaries - 1 couple in their 80's, 1 couple in their 20's and us in our 50's. We all thoroughly enjoyed the food, the service and the location. Will be back next year for same celebration, just as we did last year..then we sat out at the Piazza and listened to the live music, wonderful!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and beautiful surrou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding service and beautiful surroundings everywhere ! Worth the stoop if you are near Akron/Canton area..!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the staff reall ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was amazing and the staff really seem to love their jobs. It was such a relaxing environment. I appreciated the host telling us the history and that we were walking on the original historical wood siding of the facility. Such a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we got out of the car, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

From the moment we got out of the car, everything was perfect from the valet, hostess, waiter and food. Our waiter met every request. I highly recommend eating here if you haven't yet.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience was wonderful at th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our first experience was wonderful at the Bistro. Too bad the villas were all booked up. Food was fantastic, service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only problem we had was it was too d ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The only problem we had was it was too dark where we were sitting and it was hard to read the menu!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My dinner had very tough meat and the ad ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

My dinner had very tough meat and the advertised Vegtable, summer squash and zucchini was almos non existent. 5 very thin sliced (paper thin). The Bread, potatoes and wine were excellent! My wife's salmon dish was excellent. After dinner visited piazza. It was relaxing and fun

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Our waitress, Kristi, was outstanding. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our waitress, Kristi, was outstanding. While the food was excellent, she made the evening for us. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

red fish special was to die for while my ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

red fish special was to die for while my seafood pasta had lots of mussels and not much lobster

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Food Very good friendly service We ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Good Food Very good friendly service We were made to feel at home and that business was appreciated

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome dining experience

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Awesome dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience worth the hour drive we ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great experience worth the hour drive we invested each way.

Seafood pasta was disappointing versus other meals.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Great food and wine. We ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great service. Great food and wine. We had a Groupon. We were treated great despite having the Groupon. They even told us how to maximize the coupons value.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were traveling from Florida and in th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were traveling from Florida and in the Cleveland area for the weekend to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I happened to see an advertisement in a magazine for the Bistro at the Gervasi vineyard. We traveled an hour to get here and was hoping it would live up to our expectations. It did! My husband and I have been to both Napa and Tuscany and this experience was very similar. We loved the romantic atmosphere. Our server was very knowledgable about the history of the vineyard, the wines and the menu. The pasta was delicious homemade pasta as good as my Italian mother makes. They even gave us a complimentary gelato as an anniversary gift! We would definitely recommend it and hope to come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.