Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (159)
Good for Anniversaries (143)
Romantic (142)
See All
Good for a Date (142)
Worth the Drive (120)
Scenic View (118)
Notable Wine List (96)
Good for Birthdays (96)
Creative Cuisine (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Cozy (70)
Good for Groups (66)
Quiet Conversation (65)
Authentic (63)
Local Ingredients (59)
Casual (51)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Fun (50)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Waterfront (45)
Business Meals (44)
Seasonal (42)
Sunday Lunch (36)
People Watching (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Tasting Menu (27)
Comfort Food (25)
Live Music (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Great Beer (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Afternoon Tea (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Organic (8)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
3423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 13 hours ago

Perfect Autumn evening with fireplace. burning. Excellent service, friendly and attentive staff, great food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a wonderful experience, but today really tops. Took my sister to celebrate her 75th birthday. A lovely setting with fall decor, excellent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was my anniversary and I had an outstanding time, was referred by a friend to try for my 6yr anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Such a wonderful place. Celebrated our anniversary here and got great service. The food was wonderful and as a vegetarian, items were marked and plentiful. We loved it here!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was my second time and my husbands first time at the winery and we was not disappointed.
We were celebrating our 33rd anniversary along with my niece and her husbands 7th anniversary. We were seated in the Bistro right on time at a table with a view and our server was very good. Wine was delicious along with the dinners we selected. We were surprised by a complimentary dessert that was very good and the presentation was beautiful!
Our family spent last Thanksgiving in Napa and my husband said that once you pulled onto the property it felt like a winery out there.
Would return and recommend the winery to others for the wine, food and the setting.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrific meal. Wonderdul fall menu. Well thought out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Me and my fiance' had an amazing experience here. The food and the wine is fantastic. Service is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and a feast for the eyes. If you have not been here before I highly recommend it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and wonderful friendly service, thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband says the seafood pasta dish ("Chitarra")was the best he's ever had. The seafood was cooked perfectly and the seasoning was very tasty. I enjoyed the chicken "Campanelle" with creamy garlic sauce. Very pleasant dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Superb everything—ambience, food selection and quality, service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect place for a wedding proposal! It was amazing, and the food was great too.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere. We were able to get a glass of wine before our reservation and walk the property. It was decorated with colorful mums and pumpkins and the weather was perfect.
At dinner our server was fabulous and food delicious. They even surprised us with vanilla bean gelato for dessert because it was our anniversary. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2017

The entire operation at Gervasi is first class--absolutely lovely! We had a late dinner at the Bistro so it was quiet by then. We sat by the window and had a lovely view of the grounds. We had great servers and the food was really good. Yes, a bit pricey, but for the level of class and beauty, it was worth it. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The atmosphere was relaxed. The server was friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. The food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We come every year for our anniversary and always have a wonderful experience. The food is delicious and we love the restaurant itself. This year our server, Dakota, was very accommodating and very helpful with all of our questions and our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2017

excellent food, but as a late table (9:45pm), the waitress was more interested in rolling silverware than serving us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had never been to the Bistro before but had visited the property and the Crush House a few weeks ago. We were so impressed with how lovely the grounds were and how delicious the food and wine were, that we asked our neighbors to join us, this time with a reservation at the Bistro. We were able to give them a quick "tour" before our dinner and they, too, were amazed at how beautiful the surroundings were - a perfect spot for a party or wedding! Everyone LOVED their meals - the men both had short ribs (what the Bistro is known for and they were delicious!) and the ladies had the ginger salmon and the seafood pasta dish. All plates were clean! The portion sizes are perfect. Our service was outstanding and we will definitely make the drive from Hudson again in the near future!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We arrived a half hour early and were seated within 10 minutes. The wait staff was well trained and able to answer all questions. The food was excellent. The food and wine was a little pricey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food Excellent but service time slowly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a table facing the lake and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our waitress was one of the best we have ever had. She was very knowledgeable about the property, menu and wine selections and more than willing to discuss all of this with us. Very patient and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The meal and wine were delicious! The grounds and buildings are so pretty. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was by far one of the best meals I have ever eaten. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was pleasantly accommodating for both large and small groups. I ordered one of the specials which was the blackened swordfish and it did not disappoint. It was so juicy and full of flavor that I ate the entire plate, not a morsel left behind. My boyfriend ordered the pasta with scallops and shrimp and it was amazing as well. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

AMAZING. Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food, wine and service top-notch. My husband and I felt super satisfied with entire experience... and we're particular.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

First time ever going there and definitely won't be my last! Great Great place to dine!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Atmosphere and service was second to none, but large group was seated right beside us and they were so loud we could not converse with each other. There was plenty of seating, there was no need to crowd that table right beside us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had dinner and stayed at the Villas for our anniversary. Cant say enough good things about our experience. Food was amazing, and the Villas was absolutely beautiful, with incredible attention to details, from the large fire place to the heated towel bars. Would definitely recommend both the Bistro and Villas to anyone wanting to get away for a special weekend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our waiter Dirk was outstanding. Five stars to him on his service, knowledge of wine and food, and promptness.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Enjoy the food, the grounds, the service and ,of course, the wine. Great place for a couple, a family, or a group of friends. Not your run of the mill restaurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was top notch. Definitely on our short list now. My swordfish dinner was cooked perfectly and my wife's chicken was great.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great time as always...my only complaint was at the end our server asked if we would want to donate to charity to the whole table ...I felt obligated to donate and donate high because I was being judged based on my answer. I would much rather the option be on my receipt like a tip and I could decide in private. I know the intentions were good but execution was pushy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food and service has always been great!! Awesome atmosphere!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I took my sister to the Bistro for her 60th birthday - everything was perfect from the time we arrived at the Crush House for a wine tasting, then we did the tour and walked around the beautiful grounds until our dinner at the Bistro. The weather was beautiful too!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great place to take a partner, girlfriend, or wife for special occasions. Not someplace I would visit regularly due to cost. Food and service were great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had an enjoyable evening at the Bistro. The food was excellent and the service was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Overall our dinner was great !! We were asked if it was a special occasion and we mentioned it was our 25th wedding anniversary . We saw others getting a special dessert but we were never offered one and we didn't want to ask since it would have been awkward. Other than that our experience was fantastic.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Had a 7PM reservation for 3 at a window table. It was not available so they wanted to put us in a corner. I said no and went to the bar. When our table came open, 3 men were put at the table so we then decided on the high top. I was not done with my meal but the server wanted to know if we wanted dessert. Then brought the bill and wanted to know again if we wanted dessert so I just gave her my unfinished dinner. Not very gracious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Our table had a view overlooking the patio toward the lake. Very lovely. We started out at the bar with delicious wine before transferring to our table. Service was attentive without being overpowering.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Good food with a nice wine list. Excellent service, nice location, and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.