Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 1.79mi
  2. Distance: 2.35mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard & Italian Bistro offers Northeast Ohio a memorable destination for wine lovers, diners, families, businesses and tourists. Gervasi is one of the few special places where beauty, tradition, comfort and appreciation for wine and fresh food connect. Wine varieties are among the best in Ohio. The Gervasi Italian Bistro dinner menu ingredients are seasonally hand-selected and grown by local farmers. The property, vineyard, historic farmhouse, bistro, lake, landscapes, and the new villa project for overnight accommodations are picturesque from every view. Highlights include a marketplace specialty store, event pavilion, walking paths, outdoor dining and yard game activities for relaxation and fun. We do have a community table and upstairs lounge area available for walk-ins as well, with the full menu.

1700 55th St NE
Canton, OH 44721
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm with our Wine Bar open until 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 7:30pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 497-1000 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.gervasivineyard.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment on the Piazza, Tuesday through Sunday evenings, weather permitting. May thru September.

Parking Details:
We have parking accommodations for up to 325 cars. During Friday and Saturday evenings June - September there is a shuttle available from further lots as well as complimentary valet for Bistro diners.

Executive Chef:
Jerry Risner

Private Party Facilities:
Corporate functions, receptions, showers, family reunions, birthday parties, and anniversaries are just some of the special occasions perfect in the Gervasi atmosphere. We have accommodations for any of our guest needs along with over night venues. Also ideal for select small intimate weddings.

Private Party Contact:
Sales at Gervasi Vineyard: (330) 497-1000 ext. 122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (123)
Good for Anniversaries (122)
Good for a Date (118)
See All
Romantic (114)
Scenic View (102)
Worth the Drive (98)
Notable Wine List (88)
Good for Birthdays (78)
Cozy (64)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Quiet Conversation (59)
Fun (51)
Good for Groups (47)
Authentic (45)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Local Ingredients (42)
Waterfront (40)
Casual (39)
Fireplace (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Tasting Menu (32)
Comfort Food (30)
Seasonal (27)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Business Meals (23)
Healthy (21)
Wood Oven (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Family Style (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Great Beer (11)
People Watching (11)
Live Music (11)
Historic (10)
Private Room (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Vegan (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We had great food and wonderful service from Abraham.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Quite a lovely place for this area. Beautiful grounds and venue. Indoor and outdoor seating. Menu has a good variety of dishes.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Hostesses set the stage when greeted immediately with kindness. We all loved our meals from seafood, pasta, to delicious meats. Thoroughly enjoyed watching the rain storms pass through the picturesque windows. Very enjoyable day!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food and atmosphere. From the moment we walked in we were treated like family. The short ribs were to die for as was the chocolate cake for dessert. What a wonderful way to end our vacation in Ohio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a GREAT afternoon/evening! one of the best places to take friends, relax on patio and have a great meal. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Wife's birthday

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We couldn't have been more pleased with the Bistro and the excellent service we received. Our waitress, Tara, was delightful. Her expertise and pleasant personality added much to the overall experience. The food was delicious, and the recommendations made by our waitress helped us make very pleasing selections from the varied menu.

I would highly recommend Gervasi Winery and Bistro to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

The Bistro is a gorgeous restaurant with a good menu. My husband and I enjoyed our wine and our dinners--Seafood del Mare and a Ribeye steak. The salads were very good, too.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again my wife and I dined in the bistro for a special occasion and once again we had great food, great service, and very friendly and knowledgeable waiter. This will not be the last time for the two of us.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great spot good food and excellent staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Server was excellent as well as the food and beverages. Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Fabulous. The food, wine and service were all top notch.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous meal and service. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The grounds are beautiful, food was good, service was good! Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic and all of her recommendations were spot on. I would definitely return to Gervasi for dinner!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This restaurant is outstanding. The service was top notch our server was Karen, thank you. The food and the presentation was superior. The grounds here are first class. I would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent food and services. Enjoyed a special concert in the Pavilion. We have stayed overnight in the past as well. This is a gem hidden in Canton Ohio!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The pasta entree portions are INSANE. Something was a little off with the taste of my seafood, but over all the food was good and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This was our Anniversary and first visit to Gervasi. We were impressed with the openness of the floor plan and rustic decorations. Our server was very nice and took time to explain the menu and wine list. The food was excellent and the communication between the server and chef was apparent when "Happy Anniversary" was written in chocolate on our dessert plate! Although a little loud for intimate conversation, it wasn't unpleasant. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was delicious. We had the best waitress, great service. Great suggestions for our wine flights.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Totally impressed by the whole experience. The atmosphere and scenic setting is second to none. Our server Kristi was fantastic and very knowledgeable regarding wine and menu suggestions! We enjoyed our dinner inside the Bistro and we will be returning to enjoy casual dining on the patio the and park like lakefront grounds which are beautiful. The food was excellent and priced reasonably.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great good. Good recommendation for a wine I liked. Nice surprise of a birthday dessert. Will visit again.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Everything was outstanding! My friends and I loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were very delited in this place and had the nicest Waiter, I believe it was Dan. His service and what he knew was great. Our food was delicious. Even the chef came out. We were celebrating our 54th Wedding Anniversary!! Loved it!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I spoke with Ruby, our server as we were seated and told her two couples, two checks! While she was a attentive waitress at the end of the dinner she came and asked " one or two checks?" REALLY! That was embarrassing ! I had privately told her prior to the meal. How hard can it be! That part of our visit was disappointing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Tremendous service from Holly. Atmosphere is top notch. A special place for a special occasion. Pricey but so worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Never disappointed, food is delicious, service great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Gervasi continues to engage my senses after many years of dining here!
I love that they are adding farm to table options every night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I requested a nice table on my reservation because was a special occasion, and they did, we seated in front of a nice view to the lake, it was amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We celebrated a graduation with four teens. We tried the family style lasagna. Everyone loved it. The seating was very nice. We sat at a round table which was perfect for conversation and food sharing. My only complaint is that I wish they replaced our salad plates for dinner plates. When dinner came we had to use the same salad plate for the lasagna and pizza. A piece of lasagna and pizza didn't fit on the small salad plate very well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food and service was outstanding. Have been here before and did not have a good experience decided to try again and was very pleased with the food especially. Will be back again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Beautiful hidden gem! Great wine, great food, beautiful ambiance inside and out all held in a non-pretentious environment.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food amd great services in a very nice ambiance. I'm happy with my choice and will go back again in another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It doesn't matter what you do at Gervasi, you will love it all. From sitting at the lake to dining at the Bistro to wine tasting at the Crush House to just walking around, the entire experience is amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Healthy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We stopped in for our three year anniversary. The food was great, the service amazing, and great atmosphere.

We will totally be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Fantastic time. Had Nina as a server. She was excellent. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My wife tried the daily special, the eggplant and I had the potato-crusted walleye. We split a salad. We had dined there the Saturday before and I had the walleye then too. It was very good both times, I highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Surperb foods and great service is the norm... Friendly and accomendating people in the kitchen and of course on the service floor. Never had a average meal....always excellent.

Great place to sip wine on the patio and watch the birds land on the pond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I drove over an hour for an anniversary dinner at Gervasi; it was well worth it. The grounds and bistro are great place to visit. Everything is meticulously maintained and kept clean. The décor is great and the food/drinks are even better. A great get away - can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love Gervasi Vineyard! It's my favorite road trip :) And always worth the drive!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.