Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

FigoFigo
(133)
Contemporary Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Jack Astor's - Toronto (John St)Jack Astor's - Toronto (John St)
(15)
Canadian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
The Fifth Grill & TerraceThe Fifth Grill & Terrace
(517)
French | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Alo RestaurantAlo Restaurant
(144)
Contemporary French | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
MontecitoMontecito
(430)
Californian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
ParcaeParcae
(42)
French / Canadian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Byblos - TorontoByblos - Toronto
(390)
Mediterranean | Downtown/ Financial District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Tutti MattiTutti Matti
(487)
Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Nota BeneNota Bene
(2274)
Contemporary American | Queen West, Toronto
Reserve Now
King Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency TorontoKing Street Social Kitchen & Bar - Hyatt Regency Toronto
(124)
Global, International | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)
(667)
Steakhouse | Downtown/ Financial District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Forget About It Supper ClubForget About It Supper Club
(213)
Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Hush Restaurant & BarHush Restaurant & Bar
(450)
Contemporary American | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Victor RestaurantVictor Restaurant
(140)
American | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now
Fred's Not HereFred's Not Here
(412)
Steakhouse | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Reserve Now

About The Beverley Hotel Toronto

335 Queen St W
Toronto, ON M5V 2A4
View Larger Map

The Beverley Hotel is an 18 room boutique hotel located in the heart on Toronto on Queen St West. Our restaurant, The Beverley has an modern, inviting 36 seat dining room as well as a 34 seat bar/lounge area. Our food is best described as "global palate, interpreted locally" with dishes inspired by our surrounding neighbourhoods, thoughtfully created by our award winning Chef Eric Wood.

Our bar features 10 handcrafted and unique cocktails, an extensive wine list with different and esoteric selections from home and abroad, and beer list featuring only craft breweries.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Contemporary American, Modern European

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Queen and Beverley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 493-2786

Website:
http://thebeverleyhotel.ca/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available.

Parking Details:
Underground parking just North on Beverley St, also a large Green P lot just West at Queen and Peter.

Public Transit:
Osgoode Station is a 7 minute walk from The Beverley at Queen and University. The closest TTC streetcar stop is a two minute walk at Queen and John.

Executive Chef:
Eric Wood

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your personal or corporate events.
Please Email us At info@thebeverleyhotel.ca for details.

Sort By:
Newest
37 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2

Poor service - inattentive Have limited ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2015

Poor service - inattentive Have limited lunch menu, but even then they ran out of salmon - but we were the only ones in the restaurant. Music was blaring, I had to ask to turn it down. I could go on ...

food4
ambience2
service1

Lackluster management change

vip
Dined on June 11, 2015

I used to love the Gladstone; my boyfriend and I would stop by for drinks and dinner after work all the time. So when my mom wanted to have a family dinner after a low-key wedding ceremony at City Hall, I thought it would be perfect (she was staying in the hotel as well). The food was excellent and prompt, but otherwise, the experience was underwhelming. With the management change, it seems like the servers just don't care anymore- they were dressed in their comfiest weekend wear, they barely came by to check on us, and the guy wouldn't smile if his life depended on it. The place was practically empty, but he spent his entire time behind the bar chatting with a guy sitting at the bar with his laptop. I even at one point had to walk over to him to ask him for more water and another bottle of wine. I was also pouring all of the refills at the table the entire night. Sadly, I may think twice before going there again.

food4
ambience3
service2

Long wait ahead...

Dined on May 30, 2015

Food was really tasty but we waited 75 minutes for our order, and the restaurant was not even full.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience2
service4

A quiet place on Queen

Dined on March 14, 2015

Went there for Friday night drinks and the bar was nearly empty. It's a bit of a shame because the food and drink are quite good, but understandably the place is oddly shaped and kind of sterile feeling. The brown liquor selection was great, the snacking menu is fantastic, the brussel sprouts especially were quite good. A good spot for a quiet drink (or pre-drinks for an event) on a street full of loud and busy places.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service2

just okay..

Dined on February 15, 2015

I went here for Valentines day and expected a fancy meal, however, was kind of disappointed. It was a fixed price menu with no option to sub in a different dish. alot of the food was things I wont eat (lamb, seafood, etc). so I was a little disappointed. I had to skip one of the courses, which was upsetting. The main was pretty good, and then dessert was very dry. I wouldn't return, thats for sure.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

Short ribs

Dined on February 7, 2015

I had the short ribs and although the meat was tasty, the accompanying vegetables were offputting and unappetizing in appearance.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4

Best French Toast EVER!!

Dined on January 31, 2015

Love this place.. Second time was a charm!! Will be back again and again and again. Service was as usual on point and stupendous as was the food. You absolutely need to try the french toast, but just to keep it real, everyting is fantastic!! Oh and the OJ is fresh and delicious. Ok I am done..

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

BEST FRENCH TOAST EVER IN LIFE!!

Dined on January 17, 2015

I have walked by this restaurant a slew of times on my way home from work. Finally decided to go with the hubby for Saturday brunch... Where has this restaurant been all my life?! The french toast was redonculous (that means beyond good)!! And I didn't even order it!! LOL! I had the $6.00 (ya, that's right $6.00!!) breakfast and even that tasted fantastic.. The service was on point, server was attentive and engaging, really nice guy.. We both agreed that we have found our new "brunch" spot!! Will definitely check it out for dinner!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food2
ambience5
service1

We had to go to the bar to ask for servi ...

Dined on December 17, 2014

We had to go to the bar to ask for service each and every time we wanted to order and pay. The food was fine - no complaints but nothing special. The cocktails were a little too sweet. Beautiful space but poor service.

Tags: scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Check this place out seriously

Dined on November 29, 2014

Thank you so much to the staff, management and ownership for always providing amazing food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service2

Worse than that the wait Worse than tha ...

Dined on November 17, 2014

Worse than that the wait Worse than that the waitress was unable to explain it she describe she described the cauliflower salad as containing all sorts of funky stuff.

food4
ambience4
service4

Hidden Gem

Dined on October 14, 2014

The Beverley Hotel is hard to find, blending in to the streetscape at Queen and Beverley as an almost anonymous frontage, but it contains an excellent dining room with innovative, well-presented and delicious cuisine. Quiet, comfortable, well-served by thoughtful staff, in the heart of Toronto's entertainment scene - it makes a very handy spot for a pre-opera or pre-theatre dinner. The food is attractive and tasty enough to merit a visit just for the meal, even if you don't have other downtown Toronto plans for the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food terrible serivce

Dined on September 21, 2014

When we arrived there was no one to greet us. Perhaps the host was attending something else but it was apparent where to go or wait. Ended up speaking with the bartender. They sat us in the dinning area, there was a large group that was very noisy. They gladly accomodated our request of moving to a bar table at the front. Drinks were order and delivered promptly. However she we asked to move the waiter raised his finger in a wait a minute motion. That was unappreciated. My friend has a dairy allergy which we mentioned to the wait who was then unhelpful with menu selections and need to ask chef. The food still arrived with dairy. The food was excellent but overshadowed by the terrible and lack of attention to detail and requests.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service2

Great on Style -- Short on Taste

Dined on September 18, 2014

Took 3 co-workers to The Beverley Hotel for lunch and we were less than impressed. Though the staff were nice and attentive, the food left much to be desired. The Bvrly Burger was dry and too "stacked" to eat without deconstructing it. The daily ceviche was a salmon that was too chunky to eat delicately on the super-thinly sliced chips that accompanied it. And the Lobster Banh Mi tasted cheap. The chunks of lobster were stone cold (so cold it masked the flavour of the lobster) and the bun that it was on just seemed to be a thick "street meat" bun -- kinda reminded me of the McLobster that McDonald's came out with. I also found it odd that we were the only group in the restaurant for lunch and it took almost an hour for us to get our food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

Dined on August 31, 2014

Awesome food for our anniversary dinner. Best cesar salad I have had for a very long time!

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service5

Great service on rooftop bar

Dined on August 23, 2014

Sat on the rooftop, amazing service- quiet enough to have a good convo with friends. Just note- full menu only server downstairs in restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

EAT in the dining room

Dined on August 12, 2014

Rooftop patio great area, but not for eating a real meal. Get downstairs for good food, good wine selection well priced by the glass; eclectic menu, delightful professional service w/ Camille. 32 year residents on Phoebe Street; will recommend to all our neighbors. We'll be back again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Very trendy love the lighting

Dined on August 10, 2014

Outdoor grill on the rooftop, industrial lighting, comfy outdoor sofas....very nice place. I would go back and the best part I paid my bill using my paypal from my phone :) Btw check out the washroom love the toilet paper holder and the basket above the toilet...when you are up there you forget you are on a rooftop in Toronto!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience4
service4

This has become our local restaurant and ...

vip
Dined on July 27, 2014

This has become our local restaurant and it is always a good experience-delicious and different items on the menu make it fun!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4

Underappreciated lunch spot

Dined on July 10, 2014

Great rooftop, especially at the front where it's shaded and quiet with good views. Similar menu as downstairs, but my friend (a regular) said the food is better downstairs. All rooftop grub is from the grill. My "club" came with large chunks of slightly overcooked chicken in a very bready roll, but was well flavoured. The promised avocado was a bit skimpy. Others at the table quite enjoyed their meals. Kettle chips were excellent. The downstairs was almost empty, but would be my choice next time for improved food. The elevator to the roof is the slowest on the planet, so if you're pressed for time, allow an extra 10 minutes for the round trip or take the stairs (5 floors).

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Surprise!

Dined on July 6, 2014

Booked a table for 10am. Completely caught the staff by surprise. Opened the door to blasting music and a dark space. A guy was just taking his bike downstairs, who told us "We open at 10". It was 9.58am. Waited in the lobby for a few more minutes before making another attempt. Server was setting up behind the bar and we approached, telling them that we had a reso for 10am. Waiter's face dropped, and he checked the OpenTable screen. He quickly sprang into action to take care of us, but admitted that they had not checked the morning reso list and were still setting up. Service was fine after that, but if you're making a morning reso, it might be best to give them until 11a.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
food4
ambience1
service2

Restaurant Review

Dined on June 29, 2014

Good food, nice scale, cute patio, but lacks a vibrant scene. It was empty for lunch on a Sunday Jun 29, and quiet for a dinner earlier this year, as well as NYE. Service was laid-back. Waitress was somewhat inattentive. It's a good place for a casual and quiet lunch or dinner, or a drink and snack on the patio. Recommended dish: Beverly burger (grass-fed beef, local) with side kale salad. Teas are from David's Tea - the lemon-ginger was delicious.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service3

The pastry basket was the best feature o ...

Dined on June 29, 2014

The pastry basket was the best feature of meal. Both scrambled and benedict eggs were weak. Steak too rare and chewy. Food not hot enough. Would probably not go back.

food4
ambience4
service1

Great food, mediocre service

Dined on June 14, 2014

The fantastic food was overshadowed by poor service, and a lack of knowledge from the staff.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience3
service4

Disappointing

Dined on June 13, 2014

We had eaten there before and were amused by the inventive and clever menu. We also enjoyed the food. This time I ordered a "field and stream" dish that consisted of a piece of salmon that was OK and braised short rib sandwiched between the salmon and a mound of mashed potatoes. The short rib was so tiny I had to ask the server if it had been forgotten. The plate was 60% potato and not worth $31. My wife had "Carbon Nero" which was a better choice. She had had that before and was looking forward to it but the first few forkfuls were cold and this time she was unexcited.

food3
ambience3
service4

Nice brunch spot somewhat expensive

Dined on June 8, 2014

We decided on the Beverley as a spot to take out-of-town friends. We live close by and had wanted to check out this relatively new spot in the neighbourhood. We were not disappointed with all the ordered breakfast items drawing compliments. The ambiance was hotel like - crisp and clean. And the service was attentive and professional. Price was more than we would usually spend on brunch however I wouldn't dismiss it as poor value. We expect to return to the Beverley.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

great

Dined on May 31, 2014

Awesome food, great service, friendly staff, and my oh my STRONG DRINKS! Keep it up, bvrly!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Great little gem on Queen St W.

Dined on May 17, 2014

We had absolutely no expectations and were completely, positively surprised. The food was amazing and the service was friendly. Would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Not bad, not great

Dined on March 30, 2014

Went here for brunch and I found the prices to be lil priced for what you get. The food was alright but portions were pretty small. The yeast pancakes were smallest I've ever seen and not very good. I asked for over easy eggs and got very well done. It's nice spot but wouldn't go back for the food.

food4
ambience5
service4

Sunday evening

Dined on March 17, 2014

Went for my birthday with a friend. At first the hostesses were no where to be seen or found so I took a seat at the bar waiting for about 5 minutes. We ordered the Steak Tartare with bone marrow, Field and Stream and Happy Trails. The Foie Gras tortellini was one of the best parts of the Happy Trails dish. Serving sizes were a bit small but I was surprisingly full afterwards. At the time there was no one else dining, so the restaurant was very mellow. I would come back again to try out the patio

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Brunch

vip
Dined on March 8, 2014

Went to brunch before a show at the Royal Alex this past weekend. Very tasty food with prompt and excellent service. Price not too high, despite the fact that it is a hotel restaurant. Have not experienced the patio yet since the weather is cold, but will definitely check it out this summer.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at The Beverley

Dined on March 5, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and delicious food. Service was great and friendly. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3

First Time!

Dined on March 2, 2014

We were looking for a nice spot to have a family brunch on Queen street West and came accross the Beverly. We were delighted to have found a great restaurant with such great food. We will certainly be back.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

Dined on February 27, 2014

We went to the Beverly Hotel with a group of 8 girls to celebrate some life events and we walked away thrilled with the service and food. The pricing for the dining experience was also very reasonable and I would recommend the Beverly Hotel to others in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Great Food

Dined on February 25, 2014

Really enjoyed the food. Service was well timed and relaxed. No rush meal. Have gone twice and will definitely go again.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Pleasant surprise

Dined on January 19, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant close to the TIFF Lightbox that rose above the King St tourist traps and The Beverly definitely filled the bill! Feels like a bit of a hidden gem as we had no problem getting a prime time rez on a Saturday night for a party of 6. When a surprise 7th showed up, the staff graciously accommodated, even moving us to a more comfortable table. Server was terrific and food was very, very good! Menu is a great mix of adventurous, but comforting & accessible. The room is nice, though entrance is a little strange from the street. Also found the room a bit soulless and suspect had it been more crowded, it would have been noisy because of so many hard surfaces. But all in, highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastique!

vip
Dined on January 12, 2014

This is a great little spot for brunch. They have great cocktail specials and very reasonably priced Prosecco at $5 a glass. The food was excellent, as well as the service and vibe. I couldn't stop myself from taking pics of my food as everything was as beautifully prepared as it was delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.