About The Belvedere Room at The Padre Hotel

1702 18th St
Bakersfield, CA 93301
View Larger Map

Modern steakhouse by Chef Chris Sayre

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
18th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(661) 427-4900

Website:
www.thepadrehotel.com http://www.opentable.com/rest_profile.aspx?rid=95404&restref=95404

Entertainment:
Join us on our rooftop patio with a full bar and classic quick eats as we feature live local musicians nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet for all of our Belvedere Room Dining guests.

Executive Chef:
Blake Luecke

Private Party Facilities:
The Padre Hotel features multiple venues to accommodate your meeting or special occasion. To learn more about how we can assist your needs please contact our sales team!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Meatball Lollipops In Marinara Sauce
  • Moscow Mule
Meatball Lollipops In Marinara Sauce
Moscow Mule

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Belvedere Room at The Padre Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Romantic
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Special Occasion
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
1 More
Most Booked
Bakersfield
Best Restaurants in Bakersfield ›

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were great. There w ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and service were great. There were 2 couples and we shared the main course with our spouses and had 1 drink each and 1 dessert for the table and the bill was $200. Just be ready for that.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Belvedere at the Padre is best of Ba ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The Belvedere at the Padre is best of Bakersfield’s fine dining restaurants. Service is attentive, menu is creative, food quality and taste unmatched in this city. The Belvedere is worth the visit for a special occasion or a quiet meal with friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Historic, Business Meals, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant and elegant setting ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and elegant setting. Server was very friendly and informed us about the menu items. Recommended the special of short ribs served over polenta with mushrooms and a rich sauce. It was disappointing. Ribs were over cooked and dry The polenta covered the plate and was soupy. All the entrees were served on warm plates with warm food. Salads were also served on warm plates!

One desert of cake and macaroons was just not very good. Server sort of agreed but it was still on the bill. Saving grace is the environment and reasonably priced, good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and loved it. The food was goo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My wife and loved it. The food was good and our waiter was great telling about menu Very helpful. Our host was so caring. This is one of the best restaurant in Bakersfield.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster macaroni and cheese was amaz ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The lobster macaroni and cheese was amazing! My husband had the Wagyu burger, which he said was delicious, although it did not come with French fries.... Which it should have considering the price. Overall, the menu had many options to choose from, but most of them were a bit pricey for a casual dinner. The service and ambiance were up to par, however.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Our first trip to the Belvedere room was ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our first trip to the Belvedere room was wonderful, our second trip was ok but not as nice and now on this our third trip, I have to say the food has definitely fallen off especially the desserts. The service, as always, was great but I don't think we will go back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The charcuterie was absolutely great and ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The charcuterie was absolutely great and well worth the $20. Actually it also had some excellent cheeses so I guess it we should call it a charcuterie+. Scallops were large, sweet an perfectly done. The wild caught salmon was tender, moist mild but flavorful, couldn't ask for better. We had a very nice champagne which was part of the room + dine package so I didn't expect a whole lot, but was very pleasantly surprised with how good it really was. Interesting menu all the way around but best of all was the service. Miguel is the epitome of an intelligent,

knowledgable and helpful server. He knows his menu and adds much to the meal. This place is the real deal. What an intelligent take on fine dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Our service, food, and environment was w ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our service, food, and environment was wonderful. My fiancée and I were celebrating our up coming nuptials. My only complaint was the request I made with my reservation to have champagne ready at our table. When we were seated nothing was ready and it took some time to fulfill the request. Beyond that, our experience was great and our waiter, Miguel I believe, was wonderful.

Ps. I did like the new Belvedere Room ties.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband wanted to have a steak dinner ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My husband wanted to have a steak dinner and the best steaks in town are at the Padre, so off we went. We ordered the Caesar salad and a green salad as starters. The Caesar was served as a wedge with crotons so large my husband had to cut them with a knife to eat them . Neither salad was special. My husband had a tenderloin steak ordered medium rare and I selected the scallops. My husband had to send back the steak as it was too rare to eat. He had tried to cut it and eat the edges, when they took his plate he had about 5 pieces already cut. When the plate returned all of the pieces were gone and only the main piece of meat was returned, better cooked - but he lost 1/3 of his steak in the process!. My scallops dinner consisted of 4 scallops (medium to large in size, but definitely not jumbo) with white wine butter sauce on the side and an overwhelming to the pallet small leaf of arugula on each scallop. Service was OK, we waited a long time for our salads and then were rushed to finish them for our entre. Overall the dinning experience was subpar for the price. The room is lovely and we seated in a corner far away from the entrance which was preferred as the entrance opens to the lobby which is very noisy. Drinks were good but inconsistent. My husband had 2 bloody marys, the second came with a nice slice of bacon, and more treats on than the first. Recommendations to the management - when a piece of meat is returned provide a new one, the dinning experience has been ruined, you should make it up to the table by removing all entrees and providing fresh ones so the table's experience is only delayed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We were pleasantly surprised even though ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised even though our relatives highly recommended the Belvedere Room. We really enjoyed out food, our server, and the elegant ambiance of the room. The only thing which would have been nice if the wine list had a better selection of wines. Luckily we bought a bottle of Caymus from home which really topped off meal and a great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very good meal and wonderful se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had a very good meal and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was one of the best we have e ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The server was one of the best we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner Spot

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Wife and I had dinner at The Belvedere Room for an anniversary dinner. Hotel is great place and service was outstanding. The food was just ok. For the price I expected more out of the dish. The food was far too salty and the desert menu is very small.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful Experience

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Each time I've come the service has been outstanding and the food is wonderful. The only reason I gave a 4 Star on the food this time is that the Brussel Sprouts were to too tough to eat. Other than that the entrees were great and all of the other sides were fabulous. We had a great time...lots of laughter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice ambiance and quiet

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

First time I had been to the Belvedere. It was nice. The servers were attentive and kind. The restaurant is elegantly decorated. A little pricey but to be expected given the atmosphere. It was quiet which I like for that setting.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very limited choices.

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The quality of the very little selection of vegetarian food was good but not for what we paid. About $50/person

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Dinner at Belvedere

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We like this restaurant for special dinners. Service is good, food is good.

I don't understand why food is served by women shirts and jeans in such a lovely place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First experience was overall good.

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The expensive beef was NOT worth it - too much gristle

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The service and food were excellent! I h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The service and food were excellent! I highly recommend the duck and skirt steak! Perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Experience

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

I live in Florida and wanted to surprise my mother who lives in California where this restaurant is located. Not only was I able to set up the dinner as a surprise from 3000 miles away but every person I spoke with was kind and considerate and really showed enthusiasm for my plan. George the manager greeted me with a smile and directed traffic so as to maximize the surprise. My servers were amazing!!! Although they had more tables than just ours I never felt as if I was an inconvenience to them. The food was impeccable and very reasonably priced!!! Needless to say my surprise birthday dinner went off without a hitch and if I am ever in the area again I will be sure to stop by!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal truly a 5 star !!! Visitin ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Fabulous meal truly a 5 star !!! Visiting from Orange County and was so pleasantly surprised by the incredible experience we had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gem in Bakersfield

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We had dinner on a Saturday night in The Belvedere Room at the Padre Hotel in Bakersfield. The hotel and dining room are spectacular - built in 1928 and recently fully renovated/restored very tastefully and elegantly with some humorous touches here and there. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food - with many locally sourced items. For appetizers we enjoyed the mussels and the baby beets; for entrees we enjoyed the short ribs and the salmon; and for dessert we had the pistachio panna cotta with strawberries and rhubarb. Everything was superb - and reasonably priced for the quality, presentation and portion size. The service was attentive without being overbearing and the tables are spaced so that you can enjoy your private conversation. I would definitely eat here again next time I'm in Bakersfield.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

nice birthday dinner

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

ambiance and service excellent. salads v good. my ribeye was perfect but huge. wife's salmon was overcooked. veggie side good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion dining with an eclectic menu

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

This was our first visit to the Belvedere at the Padre and as such we did not know what to expect other than the menu online. However, we were lucky and received Kristen as our waitress. She was very helpful and gave us great service. We found the menu a little eclectic, but found the food well prepare. We started with salad my wife the Kale and I the Arugula, both very good. They served a lightly spiced bread I liked but was too spicy for my wife, so they brought her some rolls right from the oven "yum". For entrees we chose the roasted chicken and the Wagyu burger, w/o the bun. We chose the sides of Yukon Puree cheddar bacon potatoes, the Romesco sauce cauliflower, and Heirloom carrots. We both found the potatoes great and though I do not usually care for cauliflower we both liked them. The carrots were ok, but nothing special. It should also be noted that the sides are served family style and the portions are large enough for three or four individuals. As for the entrees my wife loved her roasted chicken. My Wagyu burger (actually ordered as a patty) was served with wild mushrooms and blue cheese. I had ordered it medium rare and it was done just right. My only complaint was it had a seasoning that was a little powdery (that was ok) but made it a little too salty. They also had a great selection of desserts. My wife chose the chocolate cheesecake, while I had a pineapple cake with a light pineapple sauce. We also took home a pear type tart that came topped with a vanilla bean ice cream. This was sent home with the scoops of ice cream so you could warm it at home and top it with the ice cream. I felt the food was good, but might not be for everyone's taste. Now the service can be appreciated and I have found in few places. I am not sure it is every server or just Kristen's personality and efforts.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Pamelack

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Who would expect this in Bakersfield! Good menu, fresh food, good service, all with just a pinch of Bakersfield flair! A wonderful hotel and a special place to eat when you're in the area. We felt we'd been back in an elegant time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A Very Pleasant Evening!

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

There was much to love about our dinner at The Belvedere. Service was very good. The staff was quite attentive, yet not overly so. I've always found the atmosphere to be very elegant, yet comfortable. So much of our meal was outstanding - there were really just a couple of hiccups. My wife and daughter's Caesar salad was delightful, although the dressing was a bit sweet for me - almost tasted more like 1,000 island than Caesar. I ordered the cheese appetizer, and that was fantastic! My wife and I both had the salmon, which was very good - although slightly over-cooked. Our daughter ordered the flat iron steak, and it was outstanding - Perfectly medium, tender, and great flavor. For sides we shared the Yukon Gold potato purée (deliciously creamy), the roasted Brussel sprouts (so good), and the mushroom risotto (earthy, cheesy, al-dente). We would order any of those again! The staff brought a chocolate torte after our meal, as a celebration of our daughter's birthday, and it was truly beautiful. Although the cake was pretty dry, the ice cream was amazing (some sort of amaretto/almond flavor), and the whipped cream was outstanding. Overall, we had a lovely, memorable evening, and we look forward to our next visit to The Belvedere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Gem in downtown Bakersfield

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

I really enjoyed the entire dining experience, classy/elegant with a small town comfort feel to it. The Beef Flat Iron Steak was amazing, will definitely be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Belvedere, great potential but needs work

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Tried the Belvedere room with a party of 9 recently. The decor is beautiful, the hostess and server were nice, but unfortunately, I think our group overwhelmed them a bit. We waited a very long time to get our drinks (it was a full restaurant so I do understand they were probably busy). When we got our wine, the server started pouring it without having any of us taste it, a big no no. The food was fairly good and the prices were fair. I wish the pudding menu was a bit better as we all decided to skip dessert. I think with some more training of the staff, this restaurant can become one of the best places for fine dining in the Bakersfield area. My group is planning to stay at the Padre again in March and we may give it another shot. Take note, there is a lounge/club right next door, so the music can be overwhelmingly loud. We don't mind an active and loud restaurant so it didn't bother us too much.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great Steak but Noise Control Needed

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Enjoyed outstanding entrées of beef filet and pan seared scallops, but the sides were below par with the spinach being too salty and the mashed potatoes were so smooth they were uncomfortable. The room is open to the lobby of the hotel and the noise from the across the lobby bar was deafening, upsetting to mood of the fabulous surroundings. They really need to put up a glass wall to close off the room. Wait staff was good, but person who brought out the food was a novice. At these prices the service should be exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The staff was very attentive and kept our champagne glasses full. Nice variety of food and included a gourmet hash, omelet station, chilled seafood, and a beautiful dessert table. A little noisy, but was Valentines Day, so they were busy. Pleasant overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Finally a great brunch in Bakersfield

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Good brunches are hard to find in Bakersfield, and are mostly only available on holidays, but I found out that recently the Belvedere, in the Padre hotel has added a weekly Sunday brunch.

What a brunch it is too! It made me go Wow, when I got to the salad/seafood table and not only was there shrimp, but it was peeled, and there were whole cooked lobsters for the taking! There was a variety of salami's and cheeses, and a couple of good looking salads.

There were many hot selections, an omelet station, and PRIME RIB!

There were hot and cold deserts, a variety of breads, and fruit.

Not only, was this a great brunch, it is only $25 a person. Now that doesn't include campaign, but we had bottomless glasses of the bubbly, and the charge brought the total up to what you would expect for a brunch of this caliber.

If you love a good Sunday brunch, run don't walk to the Padre hotel Sunday morning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything including the service was outstanding

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

If you are looking for a special treat, try the Belvedere Room at the Padre Hotel. The food is out of the ordinary. The service is excellent. The ambiance is wonderful. Good food, good service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our latest experience at the Belvedere w ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Our latest experience at the Belvedere was disappointing. We sat for 10 minutes before our server acknowledged us, and while she opened our bottle of wine, she did not take drink orders for our underage guests. The steak was done to perfection, and the sides were very good with the exception of the carrots, which were barely past raw. No utensil in the carrots to serve with either. The Black Forest cake was not very good. Tea was requested after dinner, and we were brought a cup full of hot water with two tea bags on the saucer. At a restaurant that promotes itself as fine dining? The staff seemed surprised when I asked for a tea pot!

The Belvedere is lacking a vegetarian entree option. Please consider adding one to the menu.

Definitely not up to par with our previous dining experiences at the Belvedere, and we will be hesitant about returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

fine dining

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

everything about my dinner experience was superb and first class. one suggestion I give is to upgrade the presentation on the plate of the entree. it lacked interest. although delicious, it didn't show the pride of the kitchen. please give my appreciation to Orlando our server. his is delightfully professional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing. Duck was pretty ordina ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

Food was amazing. Duck was pretty ordinary but the mushroom risotto was above par. Even shared dessert which we hardly ever do, but hard to pass up Kahlua cheesecake with homemade ice cream. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not Impressed At All

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

I took my partner and my niece there for Christmas dinner. The ambience was perfect. All 3 of our drinks were made incorrectly, the steak was cooked as requested. However, it was full of gristle and considerably tough.

For spending $165 for 3 people I expected top-notch food. Wouldn't recommend it nor will I return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Good food

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

The food is very good and presentation is excellent. Service was a bit slow, but the restaurant was extremely busy while we were there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Experience

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on November 30, 2015

Our server, Justin, made our dining experience memorable. Very friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The dining room is lovely as is their hotel, expansive & comfortable.

We had the regular rib eye as they were out of the wagyu rib eye. It was a bit undercooked for my husband's taste, but not mine as we shared it. It was tender & very tasty. We had the cognac pepper sauce with it. Just wonderful. We ordered the dinner lobster tail. It was a bit chewy, not the best we have eaten. The tomato bisque soup was delicious & had a little "bite to it, which we enjoyed. They brought a pumpkin cheesecake complimentary for my birthday.

I enjoyed a pinot from a central coast winery. All in all a very good dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

food is really bad

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

the waitress was the sweetest and best out of this dining experience

the restaurant is not cozy you feel like in a concert hall

the killings are to high the music is to loud ..if i want action i can go to the bar but for dining i want to talk to my partner

the pork chop was the only thing that was good

if they would keep it simple it might work better for them

i ordered a steak tartar and to my surprise it had mayo in it it was horrible

anyway i would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5

Anniversary Treat

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Our 34th wedding anniversary was Nov. 14th. Decided to try The Belvedere Room at The Padre Hotel on recommendations from a number of friends. We had a lovely meal. Service was attentive but not overbearing. We took our time & enjoyed our meal and never felt rushed. Told the staff it was our anniversary and they had a free special dessert for us. Highly recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.