About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragon Fruit Ceviche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Seared Scallops - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kueh Pai Ti - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sauteed Shrimp - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
King Crab W/Raspberries - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
s'mores - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Endive Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Bone Marrow - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Foie Gras PB&J - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Coconut Creamy Rice - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Not Your Everyday Caprese Italian salad – liquid mozzarella, cherry tomato - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Crab Raspberries Tarragon - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Gambas Al Ajillo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragonfruit - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
King Crab Ceviche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Watermelon And Tomato Skewer - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Wild Alaskan salmon Veracruzana, olives, tomatoes, romaine, capers, serrano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
churrasco - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cheese Plate - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
"Bagels & Lox" Cone - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kumamoto Oyster with Ossetra Caviar and Gold Leaf - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caviar Cone with Ossetra Caviar, Capers, Egg, Onion, Creme Fraiche, and Gold Leaf - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Scallops - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuba Libre - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Philly Cheesesteak - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Paella - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Magical Mojito - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chinese Bun Pork Belly - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Sandwich - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dessert - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Churros With Peanut Butter Tube - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Frozen Banana Mojito - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sautéed Catalan Spinach - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Deconstructed Lemon Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet & Sour Shrimp Roll - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pata Negra Ham & Caviar - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Deconstructed Key Lime Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cutest Caprese Salad Ever - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Conch Fritters - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco Steak with Passion Fruit Foam - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tomato Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Greens - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon Caviar Cones - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
sauteed shrimps - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Olives - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kueh Pie Tee - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Brussels Sprouts with Apricots, Grapes, Lemon Air and Banana  - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caprese Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Watermelon And Tomato - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
yuca churros - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Passionfruit Flan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Clean And Dirty Martini - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Black Rossejat - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon And Lox Cone - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Bao Con Lechon - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jose's Tacos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Fois Gras Pb&J - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mussels Escabeche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pimentos Del Piquillo Con Platano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
South Beach Chips - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco grilled beef with coffee smoke and passion fruit - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas De Pollo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon en Papillote - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Gazpacho - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cubano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Brussels Sprouts - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Ln2 Caipirinha - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Shrimp - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tabla De Quesos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pork Belly Bun - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jamon Croqietas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jamón de toro - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Embutidos Platter - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Onion Soup - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Onion soup with foie gras 'cappuccino' - Spanish tapas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pork Belly Bao - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pan con chocolate Spanish dessert, chocolate mousse, brioche ice cream, olive oil - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Japanese eel tacos with chicarrones pork skin - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Creamy coconut rice risotto (Thai food and Spanish tapas) with sepia, tamarind, ginger - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Patatas Bravas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Japanese Tacos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tomato Granite With Almonds - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Not Your Everyday Caprese - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Flan Con Crema Catalan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas de jamón - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
pan con chocolate - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Baby Japanese peaches,  fresh burrata, hazelnuts, arugula (Spanish tapas) - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragonfruit Ceviche with tuna and pecans - Peruvian appetizer - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Smoked oysters with apple mignonette seafood Spanish tapas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
pollo al ajillo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
"Philly Cheesesteak" - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pastel Chocolate Cafe Con Leche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salt Air Margarita - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Traditional Spanish Flan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Frozen Blue Cheese Sandwich - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pollo Al Ajillo Cubano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sea Urchin - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (75)
Tapas (73)
Special Occasion (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Molecular Gastronomy (38)
Tasting Menu (38)
Hot Spot (37)
Fun (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Modern Decor (31)
People Watching (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Late-night Find (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (10)
Family Style (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Business Meals (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Organic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Waterfront (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The dinner was delicious

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

The dinner was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience would Recommend to ev ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome experience would Recommend to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best !!! i love it and want to come ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The Best !!! i love it and want to come back for sure !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive! Personally, would prefer my o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Expensive! Personally, would prefer my oysters without the gold leaf and caviar. Similarly, the pork Sui mai. Nonetheless, good food and very good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome service and food. Ln2 caparimh ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Awesome service and food. Ln2 caparimhia was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In a nutshell, save your money. I thoug ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

In a nutshell, save your money. I thought a recent review by a diner who stated that the Bazaar was more tricks than substance may have had a bad experience. Unfortunately, my experience mirrored his. It seems to be more focused on presentation and molecular gastronomy than the substance of the food. I wanted to be wowed or, at the very least, mildly impressed. I was neither. We tried 8 dishes and only one of them (Keuh Pai Ti) could be deemed very good. Again, nothing was bad, but for the price and the hype, I expected much much more. Two days later and I am still trying to understand what was paella-style about the Black Rossejat other than the dish it was served in. I am from New Orleans and often walk out of a restaurant highly satisfied with my meal, so it may be that I am spoiled and have lofty expectations of a restaurant. For all of the hype surrounding The Bazaar, they do not deliver. For the money I spent, I sorely wish they had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Always amazing. Had 8 different dishes. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always amazing. Had 8 different dishes. All an explosion of flavor. Pricey for the portions. Fix the ladies room please. It's too weird

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service!! A must in S ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and service!! A must in South Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Javier was wonderful, the rest of the st ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Javier was wonderful, the rest of the staff very attentive but not intrusive. Everyone's recommendations were on the money- things we would never have thought to order but all amazing! This was probably the best meal I've ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food served fantastically well ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent food served fantastically well by Lash (the Bulgarian waiter)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely Stunning! I can not describe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Absolutely Stunning! I can not describe our meal any more than that. It was the ultimate 5-star experience!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Les serveurs se sont trompés à plusieurs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Les serveurs se sont trompés à plusieurs reprises dans notre commande.

Le système de tapas est mal exploité les portions sont petites même très petites pour certains plats !

Un froid glacial dans le restau, table installée sous la Clim ce qui m'a valut un bon rhume !

Tags: De bonnes options pour les végétariens
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Wonderful place

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wonderful place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the charcuterie, a manchego c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We enjoyed the charcuterie, a manchego cheese and two glasses of cava in the outside space. It is a lovely secluded area with a menu selected for the casual atmosphere. The brussel sprouts with lemon air is delicious - one of the best dishes ever. We also had shrimp and the croquettes. The croquettes were rich with béchamel - not to my taste. The flan was the best and true to spanish heritage.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tapas, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Visit, modern taje on classic tapa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great Visit, modern taje on classic tapas along with some Miami/Singapore slants on Tapas.

Not cheap but good food, a buzzing main dining room and great waiting staff.

Worth a visit if you in miami beach.

Tags: People Watching, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had high expectations and they failed to ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had high expectations and they failed to deliver. Food on paper sounded interesting and good. May have been creative on the deliver, but the taste was not there. Did not leave satisfied.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a memorable experience. I love th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a memorable experience. I love the artistry and thoughtfulness that goes into every amazing bite.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exciting menu by a creative chef. Be sur ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exciting menu by a creative chef. Be sure to ask wait staff to offer guidance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was amazing. Our waiter ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service was amazing. Our waiter gave us great recommendations and took his time to explain it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting menu but there are much bett ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Interesting menu but there are much better choices in south Beach for the $$

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I was less then impressed! I was expect ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I was less then impressed! I was expecting much more with the presentation and the portions were EXTREMELY small even for tapas.

Maybe if I was a party of 2 it would have been better. It was not good for a larger party.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

A true culinary experience! Beautiful se ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A true culinary experience! Beautiful setting, excellent presentation, attention to details and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is amazing!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best food and wine we've eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Some of the best food and wine we've ever had! Tasting menu along with wine pairing was one extraordinary delight after the next. Service was exceptional and dining room is gorgeous! We will return again and anxious to try his other locations!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hugely disappointing for such a highly r ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Hugely disappointing for such a highly rated restaurant. Seated by the bar; of our many courses only a couple were really good. My party of four are all serious foodies so we speak with plenty of experience. Struck us as reinforcing that old addage: beware of hotel based restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Absolutely outstanding. Not cheap, but ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Absolutely outstanding. Not cheap, but worth every penny. The food was incredible and the service impeccable. Not sure you can go wrong, but you MUST order at least one Cavier Cone. I've been lucky enough to eat at both Schwa abd Momofuku Ko. The Bazaar is their equal. Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT tapas from traditional to modern

 
 (México)·Dined on December 27, 2016

GREAT tapas from traditional to modern

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun and entertaining dining experience ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A fun and entertaining dining experience. Every plate was perfect in size and presentation. Service was really very attentive. Ask for Latch, he's fun and very helpful with the many menu choices.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Inventive cuisine in a spirited atmosphe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Inventive cuisine in a spirited atmosphere with great cocktails and people watching. Waitstaff enthusiastic and helpful. But insist on main room, not front room, where large parties and Animal House rejects are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We wanted a special restaurant for Chris ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We wanted a special restaurant for Christmas Day night. We were not disappointed. The food was amazing, combinations of flavours around the world and many Spanish influences.If we have time we will try to go back at the end of our stay. Expensive but worth every penny

Tags: Historic, Tapas, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Christmas dinner here with our tw ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had Christmas dinner here with our two kids. Everything was incredible. Our waiter was patient and helpful. Since it's tapas, we all got to choose multiple, different things to order and share and then the entire meal felt like a tasting menu. It's a unique atmosphere and a lot of fun for adventurous eaters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stunning food !! One of the best meals I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Stunning food !! One of the best meals I've had ever ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family Dinner on Christmas Eve. Very clo ...

 
 (Denmark)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Family Dinner on Christmas Eve. Very close to perfect. Top quality. Food, service, wine, drinks, everything. Highly recommendable. We had a fantastic everning. Thanks :)

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very hip, lots of buzz, but off the mark ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very hip, lots of buzz, but off the mark. Too pricey. Not too tasty. Save your money for a genuine place with more character and less fanfare.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Wonderful spot. The menu and choices ar ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful spot. The menu and choices are a bit overwhelming, definitely need some direction from the wait staff. All food was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Dining inside was pleasant and exciting. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Dining inside was pleasant and exciting. The room was busy with a fashionable crowd, which can be a bad thing but it was fine. The meal was very creative and varied. Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great meal. Each course was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This was a great meal. Each course was more interesting than the next. Although creative molecular gastronomy can put some people off, this was extremely well done. The flavors were a great mix and the preparation was done flawlessly. It's funny how you can come out of a meal eating small bites yet walk away feeling full.

The service was patient, informative and spot on perfect. I recommend this restaurant very highly! Going as a twosome or threesome should work out with a good variety of food to taste. We will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible prix fixe experience. Server ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Incredible prix fixe experience. Server Alex S was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated our one year an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our one year anniversary with a trip to South Beach. This being the "paper" anniversary I thought it would be fitting to accrue as many humongous receipts as possible. Everything in town is expensive. We had a continental breakfast at the hotel that cost $75. It was good but at the Quality Inn that is not only complimentary, it's all you can eat. I'm pretty sure an extra order of miniature blueberry muffins would have costs $10 plus the mandatory 18% gratuity.

Most places we ate included an 18% gratuity in the bill. I'm OK with that. Tipping anything below 20% is scummy. However, they leave a field open for adding more onto the 18%. This is a dilemma for someone like me, who takes a bit of pride in being a generous tipper. The checks come out and I want to toss in a little bit extra but there is already 18% gratuity. Anything below 20% might make you a scumbag, but I'm not about to move to 30% tips. Tip inflation needs to stop somewhere, but it feels bad writing a $20 tip onto a check that looks like a car payment.

So Bazaar ain't cheap. Obviously, we are paying for more than food. I'm not sure there are enough locally sourced, non-GMO, organic, artisan, hand-harvested, walnut-fed ingredients in the world to justify this price. We are paying for an experience. The food is presented with great care. Each bite positioned just so. A course is not just placed on the table, it's introduced. We hear a little backstory.

The wait staff is constantly buzzing around the dining room. My wife got up to use the rest room and one man came over to fold her napkin, then a second came and pushed in her empty chair. Our server was named Lach, and he was a delight. I only hope 18% plus $20 adequately conveys how much we appreciated his attention.

The single bites in front of the tasting menu were incredible. Most of the entrees were very good. The Cubano "pastry" was nasty. The wine pairing served at the perfect pace.

We made a memory at Bazaar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Ridiculous markup on dri ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food. Ridiculous markup on drinks, including the $6 soda.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.