Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am
Saturday Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (98)
Tapas (93)
Fit for Foodies (91)
See All
Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (60)
Hot Spot (58)
Tasting Menu (54)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Romantic (51)
Molecular Gastronomy (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Modern Decor (42)
Worth the Drive (39)
People Watching (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Fun (35)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Authentic (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Cozy (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (7)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Waterfront (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Tasting menu was creative but took 3 hours to complete. Also, $125 per person was steep for the food delivered. Would go back to Bazaar but won't opt for the tasting menu next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Father's day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Best dining experience in South Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic service, creative cuisine and helpful sommelier. Didn't expect to pay a hotel daily parking cost of almost $40 to valet. Idea: Uber and upgrade your wine!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great food and best margarita I've ever had (and that's a lot :-)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Live this restaurant- great food and professional staff

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat. Amazing food. Creative dishes.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Fantastic tapas restaurant in South Beach.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

One of the best meal experiences we have had.....ever!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Minibar in DC has been on my radar for some time now, so it was great to have a sneak preview at Bazaar. The servers were very attentive and knowledgable. We had the tasting menu and flight of wine. Most of the food was excellent, some was average and some gimmicky. I believe that the wine could be improved, but was overall quite good. This was also a great place to experience the "Only in Miami" scenes -- quite entertaining. Bazaar is a definite must!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our first visit to The Bazaar won't be our last! Top notch food and service offered in a vibrant South Beach location. The foie gras PB&J sandwiches will CHANGE YOUR LIFE!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service was disappointing. Food was good but not at it's regular standards.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

One of the best meals in my life. More than just a meal, the tasting menu is an experience for all 5 senses. The service is out of this world. Just wow.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Drinks, food, service, atmosphere- all above and beyond!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

OMG...We are from New York City and are real Foodies. This place did not disappoint at all. The tasting menu is incredible and one of the most innovative meals we have ever had. The food and service is top rate.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent! The food was amazing and the service can't be better

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We went for our anniversary the food and service was great. We had the tasting menu and it was incredible! We highly recommend the tasting menu so you get to sample a lot of different dishes. Our server Nelson was very attentive and knew the menu well. Let him choose one of the specialty drinks for you. The vibe is very hip and its pool side by the SLS hotel if you like outdoor dining. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Too expensive and disappointing in the flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great spanish food. All the faves plus creative stuff too. Good service, good wine list, good ambience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Incredible service, and a super creative menu with amazing flavors and something for everyone. Great cocktail and wine list and the best staff around.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and ambience. Delicious food and drinks.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was amazing ! Nelson was a fantastic server and suggested delicious plates for us . Highly recommend ! I did not like the fact that I had dinner and then OpenTable is sending me an email Saying I never showed up, the hostess who checked us in should be more attentive

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food was exceptional; more like food for the soul.

Service, too, made sure we tried the food best suited to our tastes.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Some of the most amazing culinary creations you will ever try! Plus, the liquid nitrogen beverage with lime and Brazilian rum was phenomenal. Amazing service tops off this one-of-a-kind experience !

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

A truly remarkable experience with thoughtful, interesting food! The service was also very high level!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

As a lifelong fan of Jose Andrés I was very much looking forward to our meal. While the service and the ambiance were both excellent, the food was highly disappointing. The fois gras onion soup was a uncoordinated dish of liquid and foam that never came together. The endives were adequates but lacking in both seasoning and acid, as were the piquillo peppers. A few other tapas were good, but uninspired. The most horrific thing however were the scallops. The quality of the product was outstanding. However, the idea of serving thing with so much pine nuts and Ximenez is mystifying. I will continue cooking his recipes, but will avoid his restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Food was good but not as good as other Jose restaurants, especially when considering price and portion.

Drinks were underwhelming.

Wait staff was surprisingly pushy about ordering more.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Took my girlfriend for dinner sunday night, restaurant was busy and cozy. Our server was Lach he was amazing from beginning to end,gave us great recommendations and made our meal one of the most memorable we had ever enjoyed. Service impecable, food on another level, I can easily say is the best restaurant experience in all south florida.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Extraordinary experience. My wife has food allergies and the waiter, Jovanny was great. The chef, Wes, came out and went through the best options. Very accommodating . Food is innovative and well prepared. Strongly recommend

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious food, impeccable service.
Meticulously created and well balanced tasting menu. The caviar cones , coffee-rubbed meat and Brussels sprouts are my personal favourites
Many thanks to the chef and attentive service personal
Will definitely be back on another occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Amazing play with food and awesome ambiance and decor.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazingly amazing!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great meal! Sat at the bar and had a delicious meal. This food is better situated for sharing but I ordered carefully and made it work. Loved the cubano. Waiter gave me an extra glass of cava when my last course was a bit late. Nice touch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on May 15, 2017

De lo mejor para ir con amigos en Miami, lindo lugar dentro del hotel SLS con menú de tapas no sólo españolas sino fusión de varios países súper bien logradas. Ideal para compartir con amigos o familia.... un must en South Beach y de precio no exagerado a comparación de otros lugares de moda en l zona

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best Mothers Day Brunch!! Wanted to try this restaurant for a while and decided to make a reservation for 12 for mothers day. Through it would not be the best experience since its always so busy on occasions like this. But I was pleasantly surprised. From the moment we walked in the hostess took great care accommodating our every request. We were moved from outside to an inside table, no problem. The service was on point and the bottomless mimosas were flowing for several hours. The food was superb. Caviar with fresh mini pancakes, Spanish jamon Iberico and cheeses and a dessert bar to die for. Our compliments to the dessert chefs who replenished the nutella brioche muffins faster than we could devour them. Cant wait to return for a quiet dinner outside.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our dinner here last Saturday night was as perfect as a restaurant dinner can get. Beautiful dining room, exceptional service, outstanding food.

Our server was Alex....a very charming and intelligent young man...who gave us great suggestions and very professional service. He made our dinner that evening so much more enjoyable. He was able to tell us a lot about the food preparation and he also had an extensive knowledge of the wines on the wine list.

At Alex's suggestion we picked 6 small plates to share. Everything was perfectly done. The plates were well timed. We weren't rushed. We had time to enjoy our wine and conversation and to watch the beautiful people in the dining room.

It would be hard to name our favorite dishes. They are all very impressive. But we really liked the coffee rubbed churrasco, the croquetas, and the endive with goat cheese, oranges, and almonds. Very unique.

We thank Alex for his exceptionally kind service and we can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was my husbands birthday and they sat us in the lobby after waiting for over an hour for a table with an appetizer order which never arrived. Food outrageously prices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great time!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.