Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (98)
Special Occasion (93)
Creative Cuisine (87)
See All
Fit for Foodies (79)
Good for a Date (65)
Tasting Menu (65)
Hot Spot (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Molecular Gastronomy (52)
Modern Decor (50)
People Watching (48)
Romantic (47)
Fun (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Worth the Drive (37)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Authentic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Good for Groups (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Healthy (7)
Scenic View (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Spicy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Waterfront (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Très belle décoration, service attentionné et sympathique, carte très riche et originale
Clientèle chic et jolies filles
Restaurant à ne pas rater, dommage que les vins soient chères

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

I thought our waiter was pompous and rude. I was not pleased that they at us in front of the doors to the outdoor bar because every time the doors opened it was freezing. I have dined all over the world and I have never been talked down to before until here. The food was incredible but the staff needs to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

If you're into trying new things this place stands out in Miami. A lot of different things on the menu. Some more traditional items as well for the pickier eaters. Service was great, staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing dinner with unique food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place to spend some special time, food is amazing... a lot of bold creative flavors. Nelson our waiter was amazing, props to him. A must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We thought the place was amazing the layout was welcoming. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceeded are expectations! We truly enjoyed are dinner and the friendly service we received. I also sincerely appreciated the manager introducing himself and making sure we enjoyed are visit. We will highly recommend this fine establishment

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter and food outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

👍🏽 Have the LN2 Caipirinha

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, service, and wine! I hope to visit and eat there again. Have followed Mr. Andrés for years and such a privilege to finally eat at one of his restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

One year wedding anniversary vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

This place is simply spectacular. It is among the best in Miami.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

From the moment you are seated to the point of leaving, you are involved in the restaurant in every way. The waiter was able to give us great direction on what to order. Every bite was exceptional. Presentation and service were spot on, as one plate finished the next one was around the corner. Could not of asked for better timing of the food. It seemed that someone thought about the course selection and gave us the best possible bite to bite itinerary.

By far a place that you have to go to at least one..

Favourites were the coffee cuban skirt steak and the fish in paper, but the Squid ink pasta is surreal when you take your first bite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My daughter and I ate there our last night of our trip, even though she's only 15 she's quite a foodie and we couldn't have loved it more. Foie Gras pb&j was amazing. Even let her meet Chef and his team. The service was over the top.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We always come here and it never disappoints. It is expensive but it's the flavour combinations that when put into the mouth are stimulating. I would recommend some dishes but the menu changes seasonally. The olives, the bone marrow, the Japanese peaches. Great wine selection that is moderately priced and ask for Alex the server. We've had him twice and he's amazing with a great recommendation for wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I made a reservation for the bazaar after seeing how beautiful the dining space was in SLS. The server was the best I've ever had (shout out to Marty) and gave us recommendations based on the types of food we wanted. The pork belly sliders, steak, chicken croquettes, coconut curry, rice and shrimp cups, and the deconstructed key lime pie were all out of this world. Highly suggest everything, you can't go wrong. The table side sangria was also a big plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was one of the most memorable meals we have had and we have been to 45 countries!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Magnificent beautiful food prepared impeccably with artistic flair.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Awesome, 2nd time there, great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I WAS NOT AWARE THAT THE MENU IS TAPAS STYLE . MEANING YOU SHARE SMALL PLATES NOT JUST ONE PLATE PER PERSON . THE PLATES DO NOT COME ALL AT ONCE ITS ONE AT A TIME SO MY DINNER WAS 2- 3 HOURS LONG . THANKFULLY I WAS IN NO RUSH . IT WAS AN DEFIENTLY AN EXPIRIENCE .

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Restaurant was excellent in all regards - food, decor, attentive service...looking forward to returning again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Amazing food and ambience. It's what Miami is all about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

AMAZING!! Selected The Bazaar, located in the SLS Hotel, for dinner with two friends based upon various reviews online and I'm so glad I trusted other diners' opinions.

Starting with our drinks, we ordered a speciality cocktails to start the night off, including two salt air margaritas and a jasmine margarita; they were very tasty. Although we didn't order any bottles of wine, the wine list looked very extensive and I did order a glass of Tempranillo at the beginning of our feast that I very much enjoyed.

As for the food, it was so good. The menu was full of various tapas; some Asian inspired, some locally inspired and some true to Spain. We ordered a little of everything (twelve different tapas) including dessert and with each plate it just kept getting better. The plates that were most memorable to us were the Kueh Pai Ti, the Dragon Fruit Tuna Ceviche and the Jamon Croqueta. However, the other plates we had were just as delicious. As for dessert, we ordered deconstructed key lime pie and smores chocolate cake. Both were out of this world.

A few other items of note: The noise level is a little high, particularly where we were seated which was basically a through-way for people headed from the hotel lobby to a club in the back. Next time I visit, I would ask to be seated more in the middle of the room. Be sure to make reservations. We made ours a few weeks prior to our visit and I'm glad we did because the restaurant was packed. Plan to order 3-4 tapas per person and definitely share.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We did the multi course tasting...FANTASTIC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The creativity of the food was amazing delighting all the senses. I would highly recommend the restaurant to foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My wife and I had one night in Miami and felt we could not have picked a better spot for dinner. We ordered small plates and each one was uniquely good. Excellent tastes and ingredients, combined in creative ways and presented beautifully. Cool environment. Romantic abiance. Excellent and knowledgeable service. Could not have asked for more.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Está bien la comida es distinta y bien preparada, pero los precios son muy altos para el tamaño de las porciones.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food is delicious but portions are not big, meant for sharing. Service could be improved, we waited 30 mins for our table when we had made reservations in advance.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

A wonderful evening of exceptional food and service. The drink and food offerings were quite unique and helped make this a special occasion.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Fabulous and unique experience. Definitely recommend for an interesting and exciting dining adventure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The dining room was beautiful and the servers were attentive. We found the food on the salty side and the menu very confusing. We ordered many plates to share among a party of three but many of the appetizing dishes came with 2 small servings that were hard to share. Others like the baby Japanese peaches were rare items but bland.
The cocktails were over the top good.
Given the high price, not transcendent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Wish waiter recommended bigger bites first
We were hungry until we got larger potions
By. Chance later

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing tapas menu with handcrafted cocktails.
Favorite items tried: Pork Belly Bao, Spicy Garlic Shrimp, Cuban rubbed chicken, Chicken Croquettas, Smores Cake and Passionfruit Flan.

Expensive meal but worth the experience!

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmotspher. I will definitely go back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great ambiance, interesting experience
Some of the dishes outstanding- onion soup foie gras capucino, and ceviche
Others dissppointing - cod pastry, pork bun
Overall very good service and fine dining, despite overprice

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This restaurant was FANTABULOUS!!! Have not stopped raving about it. Our waiter was great, explaining and making suggestions. We listened, and left it up to him. I liked everything.
Going back in two weeks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Todo excelente, excepto el ambiente, muy pero muy frío

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Simply the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fabulous culinary adventure, great professional friendly service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Did the tasting menu. Food was really good - not surprisingly. However, the whole thing took a long time. Long waits between some courses. Also the music for some reason went from 'nice background' level at the start to 'distractingly loud' as the evening went on. Overall a good experience though. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.