Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (119)
Creative Cuisine (104)
Special Occasion (96)
See All
Fit for Foodies (92)
Good for a Date (76)
Tasting Menu (74)
Hot Spot (69)
Molecular Gastronomy (65)
Modern Decor (59)
Romantic (55)
People Watching (55)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Handcrafted Cocktails (47)
Fun (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Notable Wine List (40)
Authentic (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Cozy (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (5)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Historic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food as you would expect. Small portion sizes, therefore order a lot off items. The Sangria could have been better by having the fruit soak for the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful service, delicious food and wine pairings
Expensive but worth it !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing? 20 plus course tasting menu, eight excellent bottles of notable wine and fabulous, friendly service. Our party of six are "imprinted" fans -we shall return!!! Thank you!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Romantic, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My friend and I came here for dinner on a Tuesday night. The decor was lovely. I really like the big chandelier in the middle of the room. The service was good. The waitstaff was friendly but I couldn't hear what they were saying half the time because the ambient noise was loud. We ordered a bunch of different items and our waiter didn't tell us we were ordering too much for two people. The food was overrated. Everything was a little too salty. Definitely not worth the money. My cocktail was delicious though. Also the waiter took it upon himself to bring out certain dishes first without asking us so that was annoying because my friend and I ate different things so I was waiting for her to finish while I was doing nothing. It's not a place I would go back to again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Very eccentric and yummie good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

The Kueh Pai Ti is to die for!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

A great restaurant. First visit here although we've eaten at Bazaar Meats in Las Vegas. Went with great anticipation and were not disappointed.

My wife and I shared 5 plates and 2 desserts. It was more than enough. We started with the gazpacho, a small amount but amazing. The Dragon Fruit Ceveche was spectular. The halibut, bagged and baked, was excellent. For a vegetable plate we had the asparagus. After finishing these plates , we ordered the ham coquettes. A great dish. For dessert the Chocolate Textures and some cookies finished off the dinner.

The wines complimented the meal- congrats to the sommelier for his recommendations.

Having eaten at many Michelin star restaurants, my wife and I agreed that this was one of our most favorite meals. Can't wait to have a reason to visit Miami again simply to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredibly inventive & exemplary service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything perfect.
Expensive. Don't forget to bring the wallet .
You have to relax and enjoy....

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been to many Jose Andres restaurants in DC and can say that this is among his best. The food is inventive, approachable and memorable. The restaurant space feels elegant and not pretentious. Wine list is excellent and the sommelier knows his stuff. If you are in South Beach, go here for your special night out. Worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was fantastic. Every interaction had the intent and effect of increasing the comfort and/or enjoyment of the experience

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Seasonal, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Muyyy buena comida española!! Chef excelente y muy ricos tragos

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. We had a beautiful family dinner.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Would be better if the pacing of the courses were correct. This place is not Girardet's or Bocuse but it's fun and very expensive!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Fantastic. Will return next time we are in Miami. The service and food were excellent

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Nice place. Menu tries to hard to be hip and cool so a lot of effort to figure out what you want to eat. Nice place and great staff. Cool place to go but expensive for the amount of good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This place is out of this world! Amazing food, great service!!!! It's a "must go" restaurant!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

An unbelievable experience from start to finish. Our waiter Edgar and the whole team was amazing. Arguably the best food and dining experience we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great anniversary dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing food, especially the dragon fruit ceviche, pisto, and squid ink pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter evening dinner with my husband and 18 year old daughter. Fabulous and fun!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Unfortunately we were disappointed: the food was brilliant, the presentation was lovely, but we couldn't appreciate the taste of the sharing dishes as plates and cutleries weren't changed accordingly with the dishes presented. The service was poor - taking into account the advance booking for a special occasion, we were given a bad table. Also our expensive wine that we ordered to accompany desserts was stolen by one of your staff members after pouring half of the bottle. If we hadn't demanded the bottle back, they wouldn't have poured it to us at all, and it took them some time to find it. It's not acceptable for the restaurant of your level. I don't think we'll ever come back as the birthday evening was sadly ruined by your poor service. The impression was that we were dining at an ordinary canteen where the outstanding meal was served by unprofessional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing food and amazing service. One of our best meals ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The Bazaar is excellent. Even though the menu might seem intimidating at first you should dive in with the guidance of your extremely well trained and hospitable server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very small portions at high prices.
We ordered 4 per person and left unsatsfied.
We were hungry 1 hour later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was amazing and waiter was extremely helpful with the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I was very much looking forward to eating here but came away very disappointed. The quality was marginal and the value poor. Try the Matador Room in place of this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

High price, but superb quality, with fascinating tastes and textures.
Menu is confusing so I let the waiter bring a selection, which was very good.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was delicious and creative as expected. We over ordered as the portion sizes are a complete unknown, and our waiter had encouraged us to even order more which was clearly a decietful attempt to work up the bill. Worst part of the restaurant is the seating layout. The restaurant sits behind the lobby and is the ONLY access route to the the outdoor bar and pool which meant that my chair backed into the main thoroughfare for all hotel guests trying to access the pool area. Even worse is the fact that everytime someone opened the large doors to the patio (approx every 30 sec) a strong breeze would blow through knocking something off our table (the patio doors align to the main entrance of the hotel creating a wind tunnel). Demand seats as far away from the doors as possible. Losing your napkin or the espresso foam on your churasco is not an enjoyable experience especially considering the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

7 people were forced out of restaurant short after
Due to poor judgement by waiter and manager asking ID for liquor from couple that was married for 6 years and the wife that did not carry her ID. Everyone else in the party of 7 were more than 30 years old.
Our night was ruined her but we had good time st Setai just 2 blocks away.
Also valet parking was 20 min wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 10, 2017

An incredible meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

OMG. Everything about eating here is top notch. From the modern decor to the creative menu items. Our group is made up of omnivores and herbivores. There were plenty of selects for everyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Phenomenal. This is my favorite restaurant in America. No exaggeration. We always order the 17 course tasting and are NEVER disappointed. Expensive and worth every penny.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

A wonderful highlight of our South Beach vacation. Jose Andres never disappoints with creativity, taste, and quality ingredients. Our servers were so helpful, competent, and friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very Chic and Hip decor and dining. Smallish so not loud. Elegant seating and dim romantic lighting. Food was very interesting and wonderfully tasty. They were accommodating to my allergies of gluten and dairy so I had the most amazing coconut rice and oysters! The adjoining bar is very posh. Its outdoors so smoking is allowed and a box of cigars will be brought to you for the choosing. We enjoyed the sofas and star gazing. You will love it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

i you are in the Miami Beach area olr south Florida for that matter go to Bazarr or Bazarr mar
It is the best in South Florida

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It's not just dinning it's a dinning experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Too noisy average food beautiful women

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.