About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Restaurant Photos

Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco
Dragon Fruit Ceviche
Seared Scallops
Kueh Pai Ti
Sauteed Shrimp
s'mores
King Crab W/Raspberries
Endive Salad
Bone Marrow
Foie Gras PB&J
churrasco
Not Your Everyday Caprese Italian salad – liquid mozzarella, cherry tomato
Crab Raspberries Tarragon
Gambas Al Ajillo
Cheese Plate
"Bagels & Lox" Cone
Coconut Creamy Rice
Watermelon And Tomato Skewer
Dragonfruit
King Crab Ceviche
Wild Alaskan salmon Veracruzana, olives, tomatoes, romaine, capers, serrano
Paella
Magical Mojito
Chinese Bun Pork Belly
Kumamoto Oyster with Ossetra Caviar and Gold Leaf
Caviar Cone with Ossetra Caviar, Capers, Egg, Onion, Creme Fraiche, and Gold Leaf
Scallops
Cuba Libre
Philly Cheesesteak
Cuban Sandwich
Dessert
Churros With Peanut Butter Tube
Frozen Banana Mojito
Sautéed Catalan Spinach
Deconstructed Lemon Pie
Sweet & Sour Shrimp Roll
Pata Negra Ham & Caviar
Deconstructed Key Lime Pie
Cutest Caprese Salad Ever
Conch Fritters
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco Steak with Passion Fruit Foam
Tomato Salad
Greens
Salmon Caviar Cones
sauteed shrimps
Olives
Kueh Pie Tee
Brussels Sprouts with Apricots, Grapes, Lemon Air and Banana
Caprese Salad
Watermelon And Tomato
yuca churros
Passionfruit Flan
Clean And Dirty Martini
Black Rossejat
Salmon And Lox Cone
Croquetas
Bao Con Lechon
Jose's Tacos
Fois Gras Pb&J
Mussels Escabeche
Pimentos Del Piquillo Con Platano
South Beach Chips
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco grilled beef with coffee smoke and passion fruit
Croquetas De Pollo
Salmon en Papillote
Gazpacho
Cubano
Brussels Sprouts
Ln2 Caipirinha
Shrimp
Tabla De Quesos
Pork Belly Bun
Jamon Croqietas
Embutidos Platter
Jamón de toro
Onion Soup
Onion soup with foie gras 'cappuccino' - Spanish tapas
Pork Belly Bao
Key Lime Pie
Pan con chocolate Spanish dessert, chocolate mousse, brioche ice cream, olive oil
Japanese eel tacos with chicarrones pork skin
Creamy coconut rice risotto (Thai food and Spanish tapas) with sepia, tamarind, ginger
Patatas Bravas
Japanese Tacos
Tomato Granite With Almonds
Not Your Everyday Caprese
Flan Con Crema Catalan
Croquetas de jamón
pan con chocolate
Baby Japanese peaches,  fresh burrata, hazelnuts, arugula (Spanish tapas)
Dragonfruit Ceviche with tuna and pecans - Peruvian appetizer
Smoked oysters with apple mignonette seafood Spanish tapas
pollo al ajillo
"Philly Cheesesteak"
Pastel Chocolate Cafe Con Leche
Salt Air Margarita
Traditional Spanish Flan
Frozen Blue Cheese Sandwich
Pollo Al Ajillo Cubano
Sea Urchin

Promotions

The Baazar by Jose Andres Miami Spice 2016

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

The Baazar by Jose Andres Miami Spice 2016

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Enjoy mouth-watering blends of tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish tapas style with a delectable three-course meal Sunday - Thursday for only $39 To view menus please visit http://slshotels.com/southbeach/dining/the-bazaar-by-jose-andres-miami. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Fit for Foodies (141)
Special Occasion (137)
Hot Spot (110)
See All
Romantic (80)
Notable Wine List (60)
Good for Groups (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Late-night Find (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Scenic View (11)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
 (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Doesn't get better than this. Great food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Doesn't get better than this. Great food, fun ambience, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love visiting Marty and this time Jos ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love visiting Marty and this time Joshua was great! The hostesses, wait staff, servers, bussers, captain and bartenders are always so courteous, approachable, thorough and efficient. We absolutely love The Bazaar and have made it one of our favorite dining experiences for special occasions as well as have passed it along as a recommendation of a must-try place to our friends visiting Miami and LA. Thank you for such wonderful experiences and being an amazing place to mark special occasions and make memories.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No Bueno Beautiful place but honestly ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

No Bueno

Beautiful place but honestly Way overrated. People should experience this but beware of the liquor charges

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Our second time at The Bazaar was as per ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our second time at The Bazaar was as perfect as the first. The detail and time that goes into preparation for every dish makes this a sublime, world-class experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for Miami Spice. It was eve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went here for Miami Spice. It was everything I was looking for. The ambiance, service and menu offerings were perfect.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for restaurant week special and it ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

went for restaurant week special and it was very special! Lots of choices and generous portions. Everything tasted fresh and chef was creative with combinations and spices. We will definitely come back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding and we enjoye ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was outstanding and we enjoyed the food which was creative and delicious. We over ordered....

was a tad too expensive

But, would definitely go back and order less

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my absolute favorite dinner sin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my absolute favorite dinner since I have moved down to Miami! We were lucky enough to go during Miami Spice and were a little worried about how formal to dress for the restaurant. A nice dress for women and smart casual for men (button up with nice shorts and loafers) worked perfect.

It is inside the SLS, with easy public parking a few blocks down on Collins (I think right around 20th and Collins)

We started the night off with the caparihas, but got the liquid nitrogen ones. It tasted like Italian ice and was prepared table side. For only $10 it was the cheapest drink on the menu but packed the biggest bang for your buck, it was basically pure sweet alcohol.

The starters had us a little worried with how small they were (one bite...literally), but every one of them was amazing.

For entrees, each of us got 3 and here were our favorites listed in priority order:

1. Goat Cheese stuffed pepper- amazing, Even those that don't like goat cheese, enjoyed this.

2. Croquettes- you are in Miami, you order croquettes. These ones didn't disappoint, served very fun, with a great crun

3. Chicken al ajillo- so simple compared to the complexity of every dish we had, but perfection.

4. The fish in a bag- another super fun presentation and according to the group, their favorite

5. Not your everyday caprese- worth the experience. Liquid mozzarella that basically had the fragility of an egg yolk, that pops in your mouth when you scoop it in. Just a fun dish

6. Rock shrimp- this was a favorite of some of our group, and the least favorite of others. The sauce to me was a watered down tomato sauce.

7. Coffee rubbed churascco- I always chose churascco on a menu, but this was very underwhelming. Still good, but compared to everything else my personal least favorite

8. Asparagus- it was asparagus and cucumber noodles in a chunky sauce. Not bad but again with everything else amazing, wouldn't recommend

I will leave desert as a surprise, you can't go wrong with either of them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the Miami Spice menu. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We really enjoyed the Miami Spice menu. The tapas are all an inventive version of some of the classic Spanish dishes with lots of new spins. Everything was delicious. Another fabulous restaurant from Jose Andres.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the prices were outrageous for tapas (ne ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

the prices were outrageous for tapas (nearly no food). Overpriced and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Wonderful dining experience - food and s ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderful dining experience - food and service made for a fun night to celebrate a 40th birthday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Finally a high end trendy restaurant whe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Finally a high end trendy restaurant where you get what you pay for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bazaar by José Andrés was the most u ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The Bazaar by José Andrés was the most unique food experience I've had. It is a crowded restaurant so reservations are a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Hip vibe with amazing people watching. A ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Hip vibe with amazing people watching. All while enjoying a really fun creative menu with excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

One of the very best Miami Spice menus i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

One of the very best Miami Spice menus in the city! This was a wonderful showcase of food & drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful decor, fabulous food and great ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Beautiful decor, fabulous food and great service. The meal was not cheap, but for the quality of food, it was definitely worth it! The presentation of food was appealing, with even the sangria being given to us in a exciting way! Loved it, one of my favourite restaurants in the world.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the perfect place for our 25th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was the perfect place for our 25th anniversary dinner. We had drinks at the bar which overlooks the pool before dinner. The hostess did not rush us and was quick to seat us when we were ready. Service was impeccable and the food is in our top 10 worldwide. We would highly recommend the tasting menu and wine flight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu was wonderful. Each of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The tasting menu was wonderful. Each of the 18 courses was unique and delicious. There wasn't a single one we didn't like. Special mention to our server Marty. He was personable, knowledgeable, and very good at his job. We highly recommend this place. Just St don't forget your wallet!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service the best. Expected to be Wowed. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service the best. Expected to be Wowed. Instead Served Meat Couldn't eat. Too chewy. Guess expectations too high.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service, with top notch food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent service, with top notch food. Definitley a go to in south beach. Has become one of my meals every trip to miami

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whole staff couldn't have been nicer. F ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Whole staff couldn't have been nicer. Food was amazing, but the staff is what really made it a top notch experience. It's rare you can say that there was nothing that was a miss, but this was one of those occasions. From the people removing the old plates to the manager, to every course of food. It was a home run.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I chose Jose's Ultimate Me ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My friend and I chose Jose's Ultimate Menu along with the wine paring. If your budget allows, this is a must! It was a gastronomical delight from beginning to end. From the caviar cones to the deconstructed key lime pie, everything in between was prepared and presented to perfection. Standouts included the dragon fruit ceviche, consisting of tuna, pecans, lemon and hibiscus, the bao con lechon, which was a perfectly prepared pork belly slider, and the Cuban coffee rubbed churrasco served with passion fruit. The service was impeccable, attentive but not rushed. I look forward to dining at The Bazaar again in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food Very tasty Beautiful pres ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic food

Very tasty

Beautiful presentation

Very small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

incredible food incredible service, we w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

incredible food incredible service, we went for our five year anniversary and were not disappointed, the food is incredible and the service was outstanding, would definitely recommend and go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is excelent, the decoración be ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The place is excelent, the decoración beatiful, the food amazing, we recomend it, then we went to the disco at the end of the hall and it was fantastic to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing food. Outrageous presentations. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Amazing food. Outrageous presentations. Incredible service. I took my daughter as a going away treat. The experience will always bring a smile to our faces. Recommend 150%!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic! Everything was wonderful. We ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fantastic! Everything was wonderful. We will come back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular meal, one of a kind molecula ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Spectacular meal, one of a kind molecular specialties, truly unique!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jose Andres is a genius. It was our firs ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Jose Andres is a genius. It was our first time at The Bazaar and we'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They took too long to give us the table, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

They took too long to give us the table, while they had all the terrace free but wouldn't use those tables for Miami Spice menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was exquisite. Some portions really ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Food was exquisite. Some portions really small but at the end it was good. Wine menu very expensive. There were not moderate prices' wines in the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wow.... well balanced creative menu. Sm ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wow.... well balanced creative menu. Small portions tapas style. If you happen to go during Miami spice, the tasting menu is a must. Sangria is intoxicating...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Miami spice dinner menu was outstanding, ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Miami spice dinner menu was outstanding, all the food was perfectly prepared and delicious from starters thru dessert. Service was great, had a nice variety of cocktail offerings. The caipirinha and coffee churrasco were stand outs.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The taste of all the food was so differe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The taste of all the food was so different and so good that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed

everything.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Extraordinary, always. The food, the ser ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Extraordinary, always. The food, the service, the room, the setting .... unbeatable on Miami Beach, and just about anywhere else.

So Miami ... this is the very definition of Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined at other Jose Andres restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have dined at other Jose Andres restaurants and they were excellent. This restaurant had some outstanding dishes but the seafood dishes were not since they were overcooked. It took 2.5 hours to complete dinner and the service was chaotic. To put the finishing touches on the evening the valet charge was $35.00! I complained to the manager, who just shrugged as if to say "to bad". The whole experience was aggravating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent option. Very creative dishes. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent option. Very creative dishes. Just the right amount of food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was some of the best food I have ev ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was some of the best food I have ever eaten, I will come here every time I visit Miami!!! Thank you for an amazing dinner and experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent, especially the k ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was excellent, especially the king crab. I especially enjoyed the presentation of the mojito & the salt air margarita is very innovative. The service was as excellent as the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overtime we come to the restaurant it is ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overtime we come to the restaurant it is 100% consistent, which is amazing for 85 different tapas. We never order on our own and ALWAYS go with the servers recommendations. It's like having a multiple course/tapas chef's menu. Marlon, the sommelier, didn't disappoint with excellent wine selections once again!! Our server, Marty, did a great job and worked well teaming up with Marlon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.