The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

4.7
2414 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Latin / Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Tasting Menu
The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu, Sun 6:00 pm–11:00 pm
Fri, Sat 6:00 pm–12:00 am
Brunch
Sat 11:30 am–2:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 455-2999
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
José Andrés
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
17th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel 35$ per vehicle
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

View Private Dining Details
What 2414 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

One of the best meals I have ever enjoyed. Amazing service from start to finish. I woke up the next morning dreaming of the meal. I cant wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Tasting menu took 3hrs to receive all 20 plates. We were tired of waiting half way through. Would not recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food is excellent. The creativity and flavors are delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

OK-so if there is one place you need to go to in South Beach its The Bazaar at SLS Hotel-so good and is amazing in every aspect. Food-Drinks-Atmosphere-everything is superb and its a Business Casual look. Everytime I am in town I go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Best dining experience I have ever had!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

If you smoke pot like me and are a MMJ patient then you will certainly be very very mad when you see the food. The food was unique and great however I’ve never in my life seen a bowl of soup and food served in a shot glass. If you think I’m kidding then go see for yourself !!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

The most over priced- cafeteria style restaurant in Miami Beach.
Definitely not like the sister restaurant in downtown Miami.
Bruch is a no-no.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

BEST BRUNCH experience in all of Miami

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great service with a knowledgeable staff. Excellent food quality for a excellent prices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Went for brunch Saturday but sad that they no longer carve the Iberico ham, they only had Serrano and that was not visible, we had to ask for it. The server kindly did bring us one plate from the back. Entree dishes were pretty average and I would have expected much more for a Jose Andreas restaurant......service was good but we did have empty glasses a number of times. Overall I am sad to say I would not rush back for brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Excellent food with great ambiance, the service was outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant any time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

My very favorite spot in SOBE. First the food is fantastic. Tremendous variety of very creative small dishes to share.
Great servers who are very helpful in navigating the big menu. Very attentive to your requests and in describing each dish as it arrives st your table
It’s a beautiful room with a huge chandelier in the middle.
I very entertaining delicious stimulating evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Pan Tomate is just the beginning. And middle, too, if you're me. Fine dining that's not too niche; there is something for everyone. Brilliant ingredients. Good service. A delight

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Had to order a second gazpacho it was so perfect. A gazpacho toast to Chef José Andres! Thank you for so many fantastic meals!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I LOVED this place - super design, fantastic small plates/tapas and incredible service. Staff was friendly but professional and spot on timing of dishes. We had about 12 plates between two of us - highly recommend seared scallops and crab meat/raspberry plate. Everything was delicious but clean and interesting without being over the top. It is however expensive and the portions are small so be advised and don’t expect entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We asked the waiter to select for us. He did an excellent job,and we were able to try a large selection of dishes. Of course there were favorites but I would order all again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

What a wonderful restaurant. The food was delicious and well prepared. The service was friendly and attentive. The Caviar Cone was clever and delicious. The Foie Gras PB & J was an unexpected treat. The Conch Fritters were filled with a wonderful gooey sauce. the Traditional Shu Mai we’re the best we’ve had in years. The wine list is extensive with good choices by the glass. My wife’s birthday dinner was a definite hit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Awesome restaurant, food, and service. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Caprese salad, Cuban sandwich, and the squid ink paella was delicious and would recommend others to try. The asparagus and churrasco missed the mark. There was great service and prompt attention to our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Amazing! Everything about this place was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Amazing gourmet food like I have not had one in a while! Ask to be seated in main room in the back! Great experience! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Fantastic food, wine, cocktails and service. However, the hotel gustes passing through the middle of the restaurant in their wet bathing suits spoiled the ambiance. Also, one of the hostess was a bit rude.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I made a reservation for my 30th birthday ahead of time. They made me wait for over an hour for the table at main dining room. There was no acknowledgement about birthday. For the restaurant that expensive, I would expect a bit more personal touch to customer’s special occasions. Overall, the ambience was okay, and the food was very pricey and portion was small.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We took our 15 year old grandson while on special grandparent trip. The imagination and culinary skill was appreciated by all three of us; 14-80

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Muy buen ambiente, decoración sobresaliente y comida muy bien escogida, sabores mediterráneos

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Delicious food! Wonderful menu! Great ambience! And first class service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Pedimos el menú de degustación y todo estuvo delicioso. La presentación de los platillos espectacular. Gran experiencia!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Good spanish restaurants with very generous portions- great if hungry but less traditional tapas small size!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

COMO SIEMPRE NOS VAMOS MUY SATISFECHOS EN EL SENTIDO MÁS AMPLIA DE LA PALABRA....FELICITACIONES AL CHEFF....!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

So amazing! Chef Karla is remarkable!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

What a disappointment. We ate at this restaurant last year and it more than lived up to it hype. The service was excellent-the staff explained the menu and arrange the order in which the dishes came out. The food was excellent. We went back this year and the experience was nowhere near the same. The waiter was indifferent and there was no spacing between courses, so much so that dishes were delivered while we were still eating the prior course- not a good thing at a tapas place. The food was okay, but again nowhere near what it was last year. Very disappointing- especially at this price point. I won't go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Service on point. Best meal I ever had. For the amount/quality of food we got it was actually really decently priced. My heart belongs to Johnny. The best runner ever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I have been to Baazar Miami South Beach now 3 times and each time it superseded my expectations. The vibe was great, the food was also great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything was great . Wonderful evening. Nelson our waiter was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This was one of the best food experiences ever. It is definitely in my top 10 and we are foodies. You will not be disappointed!! Make certain to finish off with the prime cut of Ibericos loin. Absolutely amazing!!
Every dish was a masterpiece and stunning work of gastronomic art! Don’t miss this experience!
The seashell chandelier is exquisite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Never gets old always fantastic
Unique tapas just what this foodie loves
Pricey yet worth every taste

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Good food and service but exceptionally expensive for what you get.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Love the vibe of this place...great outdoor bar for a pre- dinner drink...and after dinner, We did both.
Great people watching!
The food is tapas style and very inventive...delicious.
We started with a meat and cheese tray then ventured into the dozens of choices.
Seared scallops, sauted shrimp, a yummy Potatoe, too many to list but delicious.
Most portions are good for 4 person share.
Pace yourselves for a delightful meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Second time we’ve been to Bazaar at the SLS. This time my wife and I went with the taster menu ($125 each plus all the usual Miami add ins) Food was fantastic, though perhaps a little too much and served a little too quickly. We did ask waiter to slow the service down a little !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61

Tweets by The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach