Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am
Saturday Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (71)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Tapas (62)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Romantic (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Hot Spot (36)
Fun (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Notable Wine List (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
People Watching (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Authentic (20)
Molecular Gastronomy (15)
Business Meals (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Cozy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Spicy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Casual (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Waterfront (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dinner. We participated in Miami Spice. It was all delicious. The doors to the back section (towards pool etc) were being opened frequently generating a rush of air that would throw our hair in our faces and the outside air was warm. That impacted the ambiance score. Waiters were great. Food unbelievable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Miami Beach at its best ! Great service and food ! Can't beat the jambon!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

The Bazaar is five star in every aspect. We recently had a friends' get-together there, and we ordered from the generous Miami Spice menu. The cocktails were creative and outstanding as was every bite of food we sampled. Our service was professional without being intrusive, and the waiter was helpful with questions and suggestions. Bazaar is a special place though not inexpensive. The cuisine is like no other, and I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is appreciative of food. This was my third visit, and I will return!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Highly overrated. The food was generally good but the service was very rushed, they kept throwing plates at us and it was impossible to sit and enjoy the meal. We won't go back. I've been to many high end tapas restaurants, none of them did this. We let the manager know and he was very gracious, but it was still a $400 mistake. Lots of other choices in town, I suggest you pick one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Be prepared to pay for it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and fantastic preparation. Love the micro-gastronomy touches that add great bursts of flavor and texture to so many of the dishes.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Great restaurant. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Love it!!!! Amazing service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely amazing meal. Creative delicious tapas, top notch service, beautiful, chic atmosphere. Pricey but worth it. Will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

First of many future visits. Tapas style restaurant with uniquely prepared food. Marty our waiter was as good as it gets.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Extraordinary and creative cuisine. Had the Miami Spice menu and every course was a superb surprise.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great ambiance, beautiful room with the highest ceilings and great decore. Johnny was our server and he was charming, informative, engaging and always there when we needed him. The pork slider appetizer is astonishingly good. The Cuban sandwich is interesting, but not so exciting to taste and it drips. The Churasco coffee-rubbed steak was mouthwatering and delicious. Overall, one of the best restaurant experiences I've had in Miami and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

It's like a culinary Disneyland. Must try the coffee rubbed steak, fish in a bag, chinese pork bun, and the liquid caprese

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

One of my favorite restaurants, I go as often as I can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This dinner was amazing - From the food, service and Somm recommendation for the bottle of wine. There is such variety on the menu and so many tapas style options. Our waiter, Marty, was really nice and patient with us. The food cam out as expected and at the correct temperatures and in a timely manner. I arrived early and my guest was about 15 mins late and we were still accommodated. Everyone was friendly from the bartender to the hostesses. I want to go back! I loved this restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was amazing. We went for the Miami Spice menu. My only issue with the service is that even though the Miami Spice menu menu choices were placed on top of the regular menu, we were directed by the waiter to the more expensive chef's choice menu or the regular tapas menu. No mention, at all, was made towards the Miami Spice menu. This would have made the experience much more affordable for me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We enjoyed a night out with friends to try the Miami Spice offering. All tapas were delicious and service was friendly & attentive!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

THIS IS A TRUE EXPERIENCE IN THE CREATIVE DRAMA THAT CAN BE THE KITCHEN. EVERY MOMENT IS EXCITING, SUPRISING, AND WHIMSICAL.....GO TO BE ASTONISHED, ENTERTAINED, AND LET THE MOMENT TAKE YOU!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food Was great, as Always! Congratulations for the chef!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Once in South Beach, It's a Must go!!!! One of my favorite restaurants in Miami Beach

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. We went for Miami Spice and the meal was an exceptional value. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great Miami Spice menu provided multiple tapas choices. Delicious food, attentive service & great atmosphere in SLS Hotel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Did not like food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

As the Architect of Miami Spice which was created 16 years ago I have had the privilege in eating in the BEST of the BEST here in Miami. The Bazaar at the SLS on Miami Beach did not disappoint!! I would put the experience as one of the very BEST in 16 years!! The Service, Ambiance and FOOD was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!
We are extremely lucky in Miami to have many great restaurants and many great Chefs as I now but this experience as Memorable for ALL the right reasons.
Steven Haas

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

A great food by the Master Chef José Andrees, served by a master waiter called Lash. Such a great experience!!!
This was probably our 15th time there and we always look forward to coming back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Miami Spice ... food as good as ever, service just a bit off compared with past experiences (probably just this waiter vs those who have served us in the past) but still a favorite experience for us each August. Spice portions are a bit skimpier than in the past, but still provide a full meal after drinks and wine. Always a favorite because the food itself is so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This restaurant was truly incredible. The dishes were creative and memorable. One of the best in Miami. Well worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (東京)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Upon arrival, we were directed to wait in front of the bar in the lobby. We were going to order pre-dinner drinks but no one tended for 15 minutes or so.
Once we were seated, service was reasonably smooth considering it was on the weekend and it was at full capacity.
We chose Miami Spice option this time and were pleasantly surprised that there are many choices offered.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My new favorite place to eat on Miami Beach. Tasting menu is out of this world. I couldn't even describe the tasting menu, it's too unusual but fantastic. It's a must on all future trips.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Best dinner👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were on vacation and this restaurant was recommended by a friend. I made reservations 2 months in advance. I brought my 3 college-age daughters who don't eat anything but pizza and burgers. They loved it! The service was wonderful and they were very patient answering all the girls' questions. Every single thing, of which we ordered 15 different items, was absolutely delicious and served beautifully, food art! The girls stepped out of their box and gave everything a try and enjoyed every last bite of it! The scallops were to perfection and the deconstructed key lime pie was the best thing I had ever had! Cannot wait to go back and would highly recommend it! It's an experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Just perfection in all levels

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always great. Service spot on. Drinks above average even got miami. Let the server guide you through the tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My wife and I are a big fan of José Andrés from seeing him on TopChef and on Emeril's and were sooo excited to try this restaurant. Alas, with those high expectations it was a bit of a let down. First off, I'll say, our server Marty was OUTSTANDING, so ask for him if you do go. Overall, the food was disappointing. We were just expecting so much more at this price range and from a chef of this caliber. It wasn't bad by any means but we just were hoping for more "WOW" moments with each bite. My favorite was the Cuban Chicken.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I have been here several times, for the ambience and interesting food.

I can put up with poor service, but up to a point, and not when it is done on purpose.

We were 2 couples, one dish had three pieces and I asked them to make a 4th portion. Even the manager or Maitre D came over (upon my request, not of their own initiative) to explain that this was just to much of a hassle, to much work for the chef ("what if everyone wants a 4th portion??"), that I was welcome to not come again if this was such a big deal for me.

Upon bringing the check they explained they had taken the dish off, a perfect example of poor management. Not only they ruined the moment, made us leave earlier and stop ordering tapas, charged us less, and made sure we would not return (plus tell everyone we know and don't not to visit), when all he had to do was apologize and OFFER to not charge it (we would have simply refused and thanked him¡) if making a 4th portion was so difficult (in this particular dish it would have been particularly easy¡)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Top Notch! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Enjoyed my dinner very much, the only thing to say was that perhaps better communication among the stuff could be exercised. Asked for a drink 3 times to three different servers who approached the table and took about 25 minutes to get it. Overall it was a memorable experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion or a night out in the town.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Our waiter was very good, helping us make excellent selections. We are gluten free and did not feel that are choices were limited. Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always amazing. Culinary experience like no other. Octopus and Patatas Bravas...yummmm

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Delicious food and attentive staff ! Highly recommend !

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.