About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Please note, dress code specifies 'casual elegance' - no open toed shoes or tank tops for men.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (88)
Creative Cuisine (83)
Special Occasion (77)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Tasting Menu (52)
Hot Spot (51)
Molecular Gastronomy (50)
People Watching (45)
Modern Decor (44)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Fun (42)
Romantic (40)
Worth the Drive (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Notable Wine List (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Authentic (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Local Ingredients (16)
Late-night Find (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (8)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Scenic View (6)
Spicy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vegan (3)
Waterfront (3)
Historic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined a day ago

I highly recommend the tasting menu. Expensive but you get to taste a bit of everything. Very unique and innovative tapas. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding in every way. Delicious food, excellent service. Pricey but food is worth it. Definitely recommend this restaurant. Only issue is parking, valet only--$35. But overall a wonder dinin experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints. Sit w/ Javier and you'll not only get amazing food but also amazing service!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I will say the food was excellent, but the place is pretentious as all get out and extremely overpriced for what you get. But its South Beach, so I pretty much expected it. Server was good, hostess was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything is amazing about this place! Food is an experience in itself! The menu is unbelievably creative and presentation second to none!

And I must say that the overall staff island service is almost equal to the food!

One of Miami's Best!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is innovative but not overwhelming with competing tastes. The waiter, Javier, was very knowledgeable about the menu. Twice he told us that something we were thinking of ordering would not go with the other tapas at the table. That was much appreciated. Eating here is a culinary experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My third time here and it never disappoints. The best sangria I've ever had. Portions are small so be prepared, but the flavors pack a punch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience at The Bazaar by José Andrés was truly spectacular. My wife and I were in Miami for a few days of rest and relaxation and had both heard very positive reviews about this place, so we decided to make a reservation to dine here. I must say that our experience was spectacular and it all started with such amazing service by out waiter, Martin. The menu was filled with a variety of great options and there were many plates that caught our attention so we decided to ask Martin his recommendation on plates where we had difficulty choosing between a few. The food was truly amazing and every single option that we had was an adventure filled with many different flavors blended beautifully. Our favorite dishes that we ordered were the Kueh Pai Ti, the Twenty Vegetable Quinoa Couscous which were vegetarian friendly, as my wife is a vegetarian/pescatarian (is this even a word?). I also decided to try the Cuban Coffee rubbed Churrasco and was not disappointed in the least! Definitely would recommend to others, and the bar scene also seemed like an amazing place to come grab a drink and a quick bite and to people watch as this restaurant is located in the SLS hotel, which is also home to the Hyde Night Club, so many interesting characters will be constantly walking by.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Incredible food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Miami and U.S. Marlon Toro is an amazing sommelier! We come back every year and are not disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Typical Miami restaurant, overrated extremely expensive, mediocre food and most importantly terrible service i.e. untrained pretentious waitresses who want to impose food on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We went to Bazaar with our friends from Paris. It was our third time there and once again the food, service and ambiance didn't let us down. Our French friends who were new to the restaurant were greatly impressed

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome! Try as much as you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very good and creative with a good mix of traditional Spanish tapas with touches of Asian, Cuban, Peruvian, etc flavors. We had the tuna cones (tiny), stone crabs (awesome but expensive), octopus (excellent!), patatas bravas (good), piquillo (peppers) with goat cheese (delicious but small), escalivada (seared eggplant, and peppers, onions and tomatoe), and short ribs (ok ). The service was good while the restaurant wasn't busy but spotty as people started to come in -we had an early reservation and by the time we left, the place was full of people. The restaurant is in the back end of the lobby or main floor, and people stroll through to get to the bar and pool area outside. It's a bit distracting but the place did feel cozy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

By far, the best meal and experience my wife and I had during our recent vacation to South Beach! There aren't enough positive words to describe the food, drinks and service! I 100% recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always perfect,the Pitaya cevice is awsome!All the deserts need to be tasted!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing, fav dish was japense baby peaches!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food is fantastic and great service. We really enjoyed the vibe. We had an awesome time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Air conditioning in the space is out of control - makes it unpleasant and difficult to relax and enjoy the delicious fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Truly outstanding. i highly recommend this restaurant. best if you can go as at least 4 people so you can really enjoy more of the menu, if not....you will just have to keep coming back more often, and that is a good thing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Small tapas plates with memorable presentation and flavors. Wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of the BEST dining experiences we've ever had. Tasting manu is a bargain for what you get! We will be back when next in Miami !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best restaurant in So Flo, Florida, and likely the US. Top notch service and creative, fantastic cuisine. A must for every SoBe trip. Wonderful from start to finish.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Anniversary. Food was wonderful. Staff was excellent. My only complaint was the lighting. I had to hold the electric votive to my menu. Maybe table lamps would help.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing drinks and food!! There were three of us and we have a dozen plates.. all of it was presented beautifully and tasted amazing! Hands down the best restaurant in Miami-we've been to most👍👍. Keep up the great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and drinks. Presentation and quality are tops. Service was ho-hum. Didn't really recommend much, seemed to disappear from time to time. Don't sit by the patio door. Every time the door opened, we got blasted with air.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Miami. Truly number one and second to none (perhaps Bazaar Mar in Brickell is as good). The managers, Marlon and Jacob, excel in making you feel special. Food is beyond outstanding with complex favors. The scene is lovely. Definitely a restaurant that competes with NYC standards. My favorite in Miami!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valet parking ($35.00) should be complimentary when you spend 388.00 dollars on dinner for two , music needs to be lowered, to much walking traffic next to my table.

Food was creative and excellent quality but to pricey.Wine is 4 to 5 times retail.

Once is enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Let me say, the service was amazing. Our waiter was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, and he picked most of the things we tried. He really made our evening. The food is obviously very unique and we enjoyed everything we tried. We Especially loved the pork belly sliders, dragonfruit tuna tartare, and skirt steak, and lemon merengue dessert. The only thing that I was disappointed with was that we were seated basically in the lobby, not the main dining area. When I asked why, I was told it was due to the dress code. The dress code said casual elegant and specifically said men- no open toed shoes. So the gentlemen in our party were wearing dress shirts and shorts with loafers. We could not sit in the main dining room bc they were wearing shorts. They would have gladly worn dress pants had we realized the real dress code which was not listed

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My reservation was at 9:45PM arrived on time but table wasn't ready until 10:40PM and wasn't in the main restaurant. BAD SERVICE BUT FOOD EXCELLENT

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our second time and it never disappoints. While there is modern cuisine, the true special nature of this place is the exquisite traditional Spanish dishes. Also, the best Gin & Tonic outside of Madrid. A must go in South Beach

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant is in the SLS hotel. The design is soothing and romantic, and the table configurations is comfortable. The concept is small-plates with emphasis on latin american preparations. We ordered 5 plates for the two of us and everything was inventive and delicious. Wine is quite pricey. Expect to pay $100 per person.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Creative, delicious dishes from a chef at the top of his game. Do wish that the portions were a little larger. The demitasse of soup, though delicious, was at best an amuse bouche not an appetizer. Feed your clients!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious food, super fun waiter and a great bar alongside! Huge selection and innovation combinations of the modern and the traditional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Much of the fare is fusion and very well presented. Although our service on this visit wasn't up to my two prior ones, the food is creative, brought to the table promptly and has never disappointed.

Tags: People Watching, Tapas, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great and very creative menu. Decor was very unique. Good for a date and hot and trendy place. I love it

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

As always, it's such an incredible experience to our tastebuds. We love this place. It's our favorite. Very unique and special in the south beach area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This was our third dining experience at Bazaar and it was excellent! We enjoyed the tasting menu once again. The service was impeccable. Dining in that beautiful dining room is a very special treat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I visit South Beach 2-3 times a year. The Bazaar is always first on our list of restaurants while we are there. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the food is spectacular and the wine list is extensive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Outstanding service and unique, delicious tapas. Top notch wait staff. Only reason I'd deduct 1 star is because we arrived on time for our reservation but were seated 1 hour later.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing experience! Our server helped us decide what to order and it was on point! Full of flavor. One of the best dining experiences ever!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

One word - exceptional!

I can't wait to return on my next trip to South Beach!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The service , the good were outstanding, the best South Beach restaurant by far. They took a very special attention to us , we felt very special, it was outstanding , we ciukd not ask for better. Our server was very helpful, we had good recommandation, he was very nice

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Tapas, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Exceptional food. Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Don't miss this place. If you wished you went to El Bulli, go to this restaurant. Get the Jamon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent service, magnificent food and great ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This is a tapas restaurant with a wide variety of options. Be prepared to enjoy exquisite and delicate flavors. It's small portions but a true dining experience if you are looking for culinary artisanship at its finest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We liked our first time at Bazaar so much that we went back the next evening without a reservation and found two seats at the bar - it was even better. Superb food and relaxed but attentive service. We enjoyed the restaurant very much and look forward to returning. Strongly recommend it. Far outshines the other restaurants in Miami Beach.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We love this restaurant. This is the 3rd time we have eaten at Bazaar and every time, the food and service were wonderful. It's a really unique dining experience with really creative tapas. Although there were only 2 of us this time, it's even more fun to go with another couple. That way, you would be able to try even more of the dishes.

We highly recommend this exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.