About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Restaurant Photos

Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragon Fruit Ceviche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Seared Scallops - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kueh Pai Ti - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sauteed Shrimp - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
s'mores - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
King Crab W/Raspberries - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Endive Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Bone Marrow - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Foie Gras PB&J - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Not Your Everyday Caprese Italian salad – liquid mozzarella, cherry tomato - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Crab Raspberries Tarragon - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Coconut Creamy Rice - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Gambas Al Ajillo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragonfruit - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
King Crab Ceviche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Wild Alaskan salmon Veracruzana, olives, tomatoes, romaine, capers, serrano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Watermelon And Tomato Skewer - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
churrasco - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cheese Plate - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
"Bagels & Lox" Cone - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kumamoto Oyster with Ossetra Caviar and Gold Leaf - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caviar Cone with Ossetra Caviar, Capers, Egg, Onion, Creme Fraiche, and Gold Leaf - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Scallops - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuba Libre - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Philly Cheesesteak - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Paella - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Magical Mojito - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chinese Bun Pork Belly - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Sandwich - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dessert - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Churros With Peanut Butter Tube - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Frozen Banana Mojito - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sautéed Catalan Spinach - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Deconstructed Lemon Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet & Sour Shrimp Roll - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pata Negra Ham & Caviar - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Deconstructed Key Lime Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cutest Caprese Salad Ever - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Conch Fritters - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco Steak with Passion Fruit Foam - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tomato Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Greens - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon Caviar Cones - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
sauteed shrimps - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Olives - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kueh Pie Tee - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Brussels Sprouts with Apricots, Grapes, Lemon Air and Banana  - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caprese Salad - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Watermelon And Tomato - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
yuca churros - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Passionfruit Flan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Clean And Dirty Martini - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Black Rossejat - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon And Lox Cone - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Bao Con Lechon - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jose's Tacos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Fois Gras Pb&J - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mussels Escabeche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pimentos Del Piquillo Con Platano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
South Beach Chips - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco grilled beef with coffee smoke and passion fruit - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas De Pollo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salmon en Papillote - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Gazpacho - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Cubano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Brussels Sprouts - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Ln2 Caipirinha - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Shrimp - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tabla De Quesos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pork Belly Bun - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jamon Croqietas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jamón de toro - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Embutidos Platter - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Onion Soup - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Onion soup with foie gras 'cappuccino' - Spanish tapas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pork Belly Bao - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime Pie - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pan con chocolate Spanish dessert, chocolate mousse, brioche ice cream, olive oil - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Japanese eel tacos with chicarrones pork skin - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Creamy coconut rice risotto (Thai food and Spanish tapas) with sepia, tamarind, ginger - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Patatas Bravas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Japanese Tacos - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Tomato Granite With Almonds - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Not Your Everyday Caprese - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Flan Con Crema Catalan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Croquetas de jamón - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
pan con chocolate - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Baby Japanese peaches,  fresh burrata, hazelnuts, arugula (Spanish tapas) - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragonfruit Ceviche with tuna and pecans - Peruvian appetizer - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Smoked oysters with apple mignonette seafood Spanish tapas - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
pollo al ajillo - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
"Philly Cheesesteak" - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pastel Chocolate Cafe Con Leche - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salt Air Margarita - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Traditional Spanish Flan - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Frozen Blue Cheese Sandwich - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pollo Al Ajillo Cubano - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sea Urchin - The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach, Miami Beach, FL

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Creative Cuisine (69)
See All
Tapas (63)
Hot Spot (53)
Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (49)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Tasting Menu (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Molecular Gastronomy (31)
Modern Decor (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
People Watching (26)
Fun (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Authentic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Healthy (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vegan (5)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service, great food and wine list.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, great food and wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the ambiance was pleasant and t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Although the ambiance was pleasant and the service attentive, the quality of the food was not worth the price tag; not really much different from many other restaurants we've dined at in the area. We spent close to $100 per person and my husband was hungry when the meal was over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Second time was just as good as the firs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Second time was just as good as the first. Fantastic food, but you need to know what and how to order. Complicated menu. Good service.

The only note is not to see in the path between the lobby to the pool.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, atmosphere and service!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere with really good food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere with really good food. Lots of shared dishes that were recommended by our server. Lively and fun place to eat.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had made our reservation 2 months in a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I had made our reservation 2 months in advance. When we checked in we were shown to the front room bar area that could have been any sports bar/restaurant. Large dark room & tables without linens or place settings. I asked to be seated in the main dining room and we were shown to the table right next to the door going to the outside bar with blasting music. Now I know it was art week & the reason I booked so far in advance. We contemplated the tasting menu but at $150 pp at a noisy busy table did not lend itself to the dining experience we were looking forward to. So we ordered 6 small dishes to share as we wistfully looked at the lovely dining room and the empty tables that remained empty the entire time we were there. After 1 hr & 45 minutes and $330 later we left and all I can say is this restaurant left such a small impression that I actually forgot about it until I was asked to review it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Outstanding food with outstanding servic ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding food with outstanding service.

This is our favorite restaurant in Miami.

You can eat here some dishes, like the Dragon Fruit Ceviche, the endives, the Japanese peaches, among many others, which really make your life worth living...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The most amazing service every time we g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The most amazing service every time we go. We are vegan & they make such thoughtful accommodations. Food is outstanding!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Worth ever ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Worth every penny and you'll need every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Found it by accident. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love this place. Found it by accident. Went there on both ends of a trip to Cuba. Wish it was in Chicago.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I chose this restaurant for my 50th birt ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I chose this restaurant for my 50th birthday dinner. I've always been impressed by Chef Andres, and always wanted to try his food. As much as I had looked forward to it, it was 1000x better than I had hoped. The presentation was fabulous and the taste sublime. The caviar cones, the pork belly Bao and the conch fritters were stars amongst fantastic food.

And in top of everything, the staff was outstanding. Marty took great care of us and really helped guide us through the menu. And Max was so entertaining as she prepared our nitrogen-frozen caipirinhas (which are a must order).

If you're a foodie, this should go right to the top of your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'd been to Bazaar 18 months ago. Booked ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I'd been to Bazaar 18 months ago. Booked dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday with family and friends over Thanksgiving weekend (8 in all). Turns out many of the attendees had food restrictions (everything from vegetarian to specific meats). The server (Lash, I think: the only Bulgarian on the wait staff) was outstanding. Took down our restrictions, and kept the food and drink flowing (couple of outstanding Spanish reds). Ended with some terrific desserts. The dragonfish and coconut rice were especially memorable, though each dish was outstanding.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. However, very overpriced ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was great. However, very overpriced!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Twice at Bazaar, first one great, this s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Twice at Bazaar, first one great, this second one extremely disappointing. Couple of choices not available, conch fritters non edible (and correctly not charged) distract service: an overall flop and a great past experience destroyed. Goodbye Bazaar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Terrific food, deconstructed gastronomy.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Terrific food, deconstructed gastronomy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lots of tasty tapas here with bite, smal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Lots of tasty tapas here with bite, small and medium dishes. The drinks are good, as are the desserts. The restaurant was among of the priciest in Miami. The service was good. The sommelier was excellent and he guided us to a delicious bottle of Spanish wine. The restaurant is a bit of a scene and best suited for a date night out or an evening with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Love this food -- great, imaginative, cr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Love this food -- great, imaginative, creative food. Superb wait staff and ambience

Thanks!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visita obligada en Miami South Beach, do ...

 
 (Spain)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Visita obligada en Miami South Beach, donde hay una gran oferta gratronómica.

Tags: punto de atracción, ocasión especial, Divertido, Ideal para una cita, romántico, apto para los apasionados de la gastronomía, Cocina creativa
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tapeo muy bueno. Dos estilos uno el trad ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Tapeo muy bueno. Dos estilos uno el tradicional español y el otro español con toque de diferentes cocinas internacionales. Excelente experiencia en un ambiente muy cálido

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Experience, go with an open mind a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great Experience, go with an open mind and get direction from your server

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were seated promptly which ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My wife and I were seated promptly which we greatly appreciated, even though the other couple was caught in traffic and a bit late. Giovanni, our server was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. We had some spectacular appetizers while waiting - the smoked oysters and a scallop ceviche - and when the other couple arrived we had the tasting menu with dish after dish of deliciously creative food. The food, service, and ambience were all superb. Giovanni was not intrusive but always seemed to be there when needed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very very small portions in an almost em ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very very small portions in an almost empty restaurant at 7:30. Service was good but as I said we were almost alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Amazingly creative dishes. The wait staf ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazingly creative dishes. The wait staff was very attentive and knowledble not just on food but the room, history, food prep and philosophy all without being stuffy or pretentious. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful! Excellent service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excelente. Bello super agradable con amb ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excelente. Bello super agradable con ambiente y el mesonero Javier una persona capaciatada que sabe lo que vende, y conoce su teabajo y para,quien yrabaja. Fue una noche muy grata.

Tags: Gastronomía molecular, Ideal para una cita, buena opción para grupos, Mesas en barra, Auténtico, Divertido, hallazgo para altas horas de la noche, música en vivo, ideal para cenas al aire libre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly outstanding food and very friendly ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Truly outstanding food and very friendly service in a hip and sophisticated setting. We will go back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing! Waiter came up with great menu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing! Waiter came up with great menu for special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kudos the the chef as this restaurant wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Kudos the the chef as this restaurant was a complete and utter culinary experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was an amazing, creative dining exp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was an amazing, creative dining experience! I recommend the tasting menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really amazing

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Really amazing

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the more expensive dinner options ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

One of the more expensive dinner options on the beach but the presentation (dry ice, bubbles) makes it more interesting than just a great meal. Further, you can head outside to the club afterward and continue your evening right on site. If you are looking for the full South Beach experience, you will get it here.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The outside bar is very vibrant

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The outside bar is very vibrant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Always fabulous food and ambiance. We ha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always fabulous food and ambiance. We have eaten there many times and will always go back. Jake the manager always provides wonderful service.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chef José Andrés trained under Chef Ferr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Chef José Andrés trained under Chef Ferran Adriá. Been here, eaten that. Knew from experience that regardless what you order they serve as the food comes out, so if you want two items paired you have to be assertive and very explicit. It was an uphill battle to get them to serve items in the order chosen. They argued weakly they have three kitchens, but is that the customers' fault? Let the expediters coordinate. Some tapas are beyond simple & minimal, yet very expensive. We left with a tab exceeding $100 per person. The wines are also expensive compared to other restaurants, and the parking by valet will set you back a good $25 plus tip. Went because we are taking new neighbors around the food scene.

Tags: Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Amazing resturant well worth the visit F ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Amazing resturant well worth the visit

Food amazing and staff absolutely brilliant.

Not cheap but worth every penny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family loves Bazaar and the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our family loves Bazaar and the service we get at all locations are fantastic. One member of our family has many food aversions and they alway accommodate without hesitation. My 10-year old was slight disappointed in the selection of "jamon" at the Miami location compared with what they offer in the Los Angeles outpost. But she absolutely loves the polo croquette. My 8 year old loves the "Ferran Adria" olives.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Healthy, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Spicy, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Organic, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Late-night Find, Fun, Family Style, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was unbelievable , one of the b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food was unbelievable , one of the best food I had ever tasted.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seated on time, flawless and friendly se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Seated on time, flawless and friendly service, very good food and incredible atmosphere. They didn't skip a beat.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful time. We were seated in the f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful time. We were seated in the first dining area when you walk in from the front. I am so glad we did, the noise level was perfect for a wonderful evening for two. After dinner we walked around and the back two dinning areas were extremely noisy and would not have been enjoyable. Our waiter Michael was awesome, the food was fabulous and was a great way to create a wonderful memory

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing, service was excell ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was amazing, service was excellent and we absolutely loved the experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.