About The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach

1701 Collins Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

The Bazaar by James Beard Award Wining Chef José Andrés is a world-renowned restaurant combining vibrant sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces.

Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 6pm-10pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-12am

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 455-2999

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

Entertainment:
Open Table names the Bazaar by José Andrés Beverly Hills & South Beach the best Hotel Restaurants in America!

Catering:
sbe Catering offers The Bazaar's award-winning Spanish cuisine by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés at any location, for intimate dinners at home, meetings at the office or elaborate parties just about anywhere. Customize your event with tray-passed service, seated dinners or chef’s stations. sbe Catering can do it all! Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the SLS Hotel.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar accommodates up to 175 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology and specialty cocktails. Visit sbe.com/events or call 305.916.6111 to plan your event today.

Restaurant Photos

Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco
Dragon Fruit Ceviche
Seared Scallops
Kueh Pai Ti
Sauteed Shrimp
s'mores
King Crab W/Raspberries
Endive Salad
Bone Marrow
Foie Gras PB&J
Not Your Everyday Caprese Italian salad – liquid mozzarella, cherry tomato
Crab Raspberries Tarragon
Gambas Al Ajillo
churrasco
Coconut Creamy Rice
Cheese Plate
"Bagels & Lox" Cone
Watermelon And Tomato Skewer
Dragonfruit
King Crab Ceviche
Wild Alaskan salmon Veracruzana, olives, tomatoes, romaine, capers, serrano
Paella
Magical Mojito
Kumamoto Oyster with Ossetra Caviar and Gold Leaf
Caviar Cone with Ossetra Caviar, Capers, Egg, Onion, Creme Fraiche, and Gold Leaf
Chinese Bun Pork Belly
Scallops
Cuba Libre
Philly Cheesesteak
Cuban Sandwich
Dessert
Churros With Peanut Butter Tube
Frozen Banana Mojito
Sautéed Catalan Spinach
Deconstructed Lemon Pie
Sweet & Sour Shrimp Roll
Pata Negra Ham & Caviar
Deconstructed Key Lime Pie
Cutest Caprese Salad Ever
Conch Fritters
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco Steak with Passion Fruit Foam
Tomato Salad
Greens
Salmon Caviar Cones
sauteed shrimps
Olives
Kueh Pie Tee
Brussels Sprouts with Apricots, Grapes, Lemon Air and Banana
Caprese Salad
Watermelon And Tomato
yuca churros
Passionfruit Flan
Clean And Dirty Martini
Black Rossejat
Salmon And Lox Cone
Croquetas
Bao Con Lechon
Jose's Tacos
Fois Gras Pb&J
Mussels Escabeche
Pimentos Del Piquillo Con Platano
South Beach Chips
Cuban Coffee Rubbed Churrasco grilled beef with coffee smoke and passion fruit
Croquetas De Pollo
Salmon en Papillote
Gazpacho
Cubano
Brussels Sprouts
Ln2 Caipirinha
Shrimp
Tabla De Quesos
Pork Belly Bun
Jamon Croqietas
Jamón de toro
Embutidos Platter
Onion Soup
Onion soup with foie gras 'cappuccino' - Spanish tapas
Pork Belly Bao
Key Lime Pie
Pan con chocolate Spanish dessert, chocolate mousse, brioche ice cream, olive oil
Japanese eel tacos with chicarrones pork skin
Creamy coconut rice risotto (Thai food and Spanish tapas) with sepia, tamarind, ginger
Patatas Bravas
Japanese Tacos
Tomato Granite With Almonds
Not Your Everyday Caprese
Flan Con Crema Catalan
Croquetas de jamón
pan con chocolate
Baby Japanese peaches,  fresh burrata, hazelnuts, arugula (Spanish tapas)
Dragonfruit Ceviche with tuna and pecans - Peruvian appetizer
Smoked oysters with apple mignonette seafood Spanish tapas
pollo al ajillo
"Philly Cheesesteak"
Pastel Chocolate Cafe Con Leche
Salt Air Margarita
Traditional Spanish Flan
Frozen Blue Cheese Sandwich
Pollo Al Ajillo Cubano
Sea Urchin

Specials

The Baazar by Jose Andres Miami Spice 2016

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Book your holiday party now for bright rewards!

Special valid Sep 9, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

The Baazar by Jose Andres Miami Spice 2016

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Enjoy mouth-watering blends of tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish tapas style with a delectable three-course meal Sunday - Thursday for only $39 To view menus please visit http://slshotels.com/southbeach/dining/the-bazaar-by-jose-andres-miami. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Book your holiday party now for bright rewards!

Special valid Sep 9, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Light up your holiday with dashing dishes, festive cocktails and stylish spaces -plus a bonus sbe Gift Card to use within our collection for booking now until 10/31/2016. Excludes Tax and Tip. Food and beverage minimums apply and contract must be signed. Special valid Sep 9, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at The Bazaar. The Bazaar South Beach accommodates up to 400 guests with design by Philippe Starck, on-site and off-site catering, custom menus by James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés, and premium mixology.

The Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (124)
Fit for Foodies (122)
Hot Spot (98)
See All
Romantic (78)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for Groups (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Tapas (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
People Watching (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Scenic View (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (3)
Vegan (3)
Healthy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Organic (3)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, having said that very noisy ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, having said that very noisy and slow to serve in between the different plates. Expensive

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

All staff are superb, the food is delici ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

All staff are superb, the food is delicious and imaginative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What can I say ? Just outstanding, this ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

What can I say ? Just outstanding, this restaurant lives up to the reputation, the dishes are so creative and at the same time so tasty, you can never go wrong, I go back again and again and I am never disappointed, well done, you guys are the best in South Beach !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals ever! Delicious ta ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

One of the best meals ever! Delicious tapas and a very knowledgeable waiter who offered great suggestions. Would love to have a Bazaar open up in DC!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the most amazing evening at The B ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had the most amazing evening at The Bazaar!! The food was insanely delicious!!! The fusion of flavors blew us away. Service was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Inventive, creative, delicious, fun beau ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Inventive, creative, delicious, fun beautiful - all the adjectives apply to this wonderful restaurant. Very often, the menu promises greatness and the food delivers a meal that is just okay - but not here. The menu promises great tastes and the food rises to expectations. I totally recommend this restaurant. We had dinner and shared many dishes. Standouts include the red sangria (just writing about it makes me wistful), the coffee flavored Churrasco , the cheese plate and the deconstructed key lime pie for dessert.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, beautiful presentation,, ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Delicious food, beautiful presentation,, great service. We loved dinner and cannot wait to return. One of the very best meals ever!

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything is very, very nice. Server La ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Everything is very, very nice.

Server Lazarus (Bulgarian) it was awesome, positive, hard worker.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great!! But small portions

 
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food is great!! But small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I have reserved a long time, th ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Although I have reserved a long time, the hostess insistid to sit us out side the main room, in side the restaurante in a attachment place, as a bar, to sit in a wooden bench. I sad that i booket since a few days by opentable to not have this kind of problems, she said that we have to wait for almost 30 minutes. I said ok I will, although it is wrong I have a reserve for this time. So she left and came back in 1 minute telling us that she got a table in side the restaurant. We where shoked for seeing many free tables in side. So she ruined our dinner.

The waiters cared for us well.

We ordered the chef menu, of course some dishes were good others not so.

We spend more than 500 US Dolars there, but im shore that I will not come back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service, the food, the ambiance, was ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service, the food, the ambiance, was 5 star quality. Very happy with my visit. While expensive, makes for a wonderful special occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in everyway! I am a Spanish f ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent in everyway! I am a Spanish food lover but this was my first time having molecular gastronomy and I can say it certainly wont be my last. We must have had about 16 items from the menu and they were all spectacular, the service was excellent, the décor modern and elegant. I have nothing but great things to say, cant wait to go back! I have already recommended the restaurant to quite a few friends!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Family Style, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Great experience ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Great experience overall and all the staff is extremely educated

Will go again!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good. The service is ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food is always good. The service is attentive and focused on making the experience as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a memorable experience as well ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This was a memorable experience as well as an awesome meal. The art and craftsmanship of the tapas were exceptional. The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant was easy to find and our table was ready when expected. This was one of our favorite events during our visit to Miami.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every dish was absolutely incredible and ...

 
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Every dish was absolutely incredible and it's hard to believe but I think the service topped the food. Every person on the staff was super thoughtful and made the experience that much better. Will absolutely find my way back to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best dinning experience I hav ...

 
·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the best dinning experience I have enjoyed. The food was incredible. The presentation, taste, the fusion of different ingredients. The service was impeccable. VIP treatment. We will visit the Bazaar again and again. Kudos to Jose Andres and staff

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Miami Spice menu with inventiv ...

 
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fantastic Miami Spice menu with inventive and delicious tapas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent - unique take on trad ...

 
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was excellent - unique take on traditional Spanish dishes. Perfect amount of food to enjoy and be full without overdoing it. The environment was perfect and the service was top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is located in the hotel l ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The restaurant is located in the hotel lobby which while being less stuffy is a little too informal for the price of the food. The food was honestly underwhelming. Lots of effort was put into presentation but the flavor of the dishes was pretty basic. $16 for bread with crushed tomatoes is a bit outrageous. I have had better tapas in Spain and the US for much less money. Will likely not return on future stops in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

I was expecting a higher dinning experie ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was expecting a higher dinning experience but it came short at best .the restaurant setting... if the idea of new concept food ,visual and tasting approach is totally lost with the constant walking of people going to the pool and patio area , shirtless, bare foot , water dripping bathing suits while you are trying to have this unique dining experience. Horrible setting and designs.

Food I didn't ever get a wow factor like the many other reviews have given to this restaurant . None of the dishes that we tried were great ,Interesting ? Maybe .. But far from the unjustifiable prices a place that defenitly we will not come back .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

AMAZING! I do not say that lightly. I r ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

AMAZING! I do not say that lightly. I rarely write OpenTable reviews and this place was ridiculous. Gabriele our server went above and beyond to make my birthday dinner special, as well as the other waiters near by. The food was very expensive yet I felt it was worth it for the overall experience and that anything we did not like we could send back for something else. (We only sent back 1 item out of 10) and all the tapas were so packed with flavor, your taste buds were happily confused and excited! Must go for a birthday or anniversary. They carry Von Strasser wine which is VERY had to find in my opinion and was very well priced. Would definitely return for another birthday :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there with a friend for my birthday ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went there with a friend for my birthday and had a spectacular meal in spectacular surroundings with fabulous service... Very memorable birthday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very creative menu options. The experien ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very creative menu options. The experience is worth the cash.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just fantastic fabulous decor great staf ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Just fantastic fabulous decor great staff

Incredible food. So different.

Manager remembered us from last year.

Was just great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is always an interesting experience d ...

 
·Dined on August 31, 2016

It is always an interesting experience dining here and Miami Spice did not disappoint. We love the varied choices and the idea of tasting all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Special mention to Alexander who is from ...

 
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Special mention to Alexander who is from Puerto Rico

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Creative and delicious! Mi ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing food! Creative and delicious! Miami spice menu was well valued n excellent way for us to try varieties of dishes. Loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went there for the Miami Spice special w ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went there for the Miami Spice special which consisted of appetizer, 3 small plates and dessert. There were four of us, so we were able to sample 16 small plates and both desserts. Our outstanding waiter, Alexander, helped us with our selections. All plates were exceptional. Standouts included coffee crusted steak with passion fruit sauce and a s'mores chocolate cake that included a chocolate cup filled with a liqueur that the server lit so that it melted, and became a sauce over the roasted marshmallow and cake. Even though these were small plates, we were all full when we were done. The only reason I gave it four stars, not five, was that our table was separated from other tables in the beautiful room by a pathway from the lobby to the pool. There was a constant stream of people traversing the space, opening doors to the pool, allowing blasts of hot air into the room. This is poor design by the hotel. Be sure to ask for a table in the main dining room, but don't miss this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Words can't describe it...literally an o ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Words can't describe it...literally an out of body experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Doesn't get better than this. Great food ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Doesn't get better than this. Great food, fun ambience, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love visiting Marty and this time Jos ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We love visiting Marty and this time Joshua was great! The hostesses, wait staff, servers, bussers, captain and bartenders are always so courteous, approachable, thorough and efficient. We absolutely love The Bazaar and have made it one of our favorite dining experiences for special occasions as well as have passed it along as a recommendation of a must-try place to our friends visiting Miami and LA. Thank you for such wonderful experiences and being an amazing place to mark special occasions and make memories.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No Bueno Beautiful place but honestly ...

 
·Dined on August 25, 2016

No Bueno

Beautiful place but honestly Way overrated. People should experience this but beware of the liquor charges

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Our second time at The Bazaar was as per ...

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our second time at The Bazaar was as perfect as the first. The detail and time that goes into preparation for every dish makes this a sublime, world-class experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for Miami Spice. It was eve ...

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We went here for Miami Spice. It was everything I was looking for. The ambiance, service and menu offerings were perfect.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for restaurant week special and it ...

 
·Dined on August 23, 2016

went for restaurant week special and it was very special! Lots of choices and generous portions. Everything tasted fresh and chef was creative with combinations and spices. We will definitely come back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding and we enjoye ...

 
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding and we enjoyed the food which was creative and delicious. We over ordered....

was a tad too expensive

But, would definitely go back and order less

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my absolute favorite dinner sin ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my absolute favorite dinner since I have moved down to Miami! We were lucky enough to go during Miami Spice and were a little worried about how formal to dress for the restaurant. A nice dress for women and smart casual for men (button up with nice shorts and loafers) worked perfect.

It is inside the SLS, with easy public parking a few blocks down on Collins (I think right around 20th and Collins)

We started the night off with the caparihas, but got the liquid nitrogen ones. It tasted like Italian ice and was prepared table side. For only $10 it was the cheapest drink on the menu but packed the biggest bang for your buck, it was basically pure sweet alcohol.

The starters had us a little worried with how small they were (one bite...literally), but every one of them was amazing.

For entrees, each of us got 3 and here were our favorites listed in priority order:

1. Goat Cheese stuffed pepper- amazing, Even those that don't like goat cheese, enjoyed this.

2. Croquettes- you are in Miami, you order croquettes. These ones didn't disappoint, served very fun, with a great crun

3. Chicken al ajillo- so simple compared to the complexity of every dish we had, but perfection.

4. The fish in a bag- another super fun presentation and according to the group, their favorite

5. Not your everyday caprese- worth the experience. Liquid mozzarella that basically had the fragility of an egg yolk, that pops in your mouth when you scoop it in. Just a fun dish

6. Rock shrimp- this was a favorite of some of our group, and the least favorite of others. The sauce to me was a watered down tomato sauce.

7. Coffee rubbed churascco- I always chose churascco on a menu, but this was very underwhelming. Still good, but compared to everything else my personal least favorite

8. Asparagus- it was asparagus and cucumber noodles in a chunky sauce. Not bad but again with everything else amazing, wouldn't recommend

I will leave desert as a surprise, you can't go wrong with either of them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the Miami Spice menu. ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We really enjoyed the Miami Spice menu. The tapas are all an inventive version of some of the classic Spanish dishes with lots of new spins. Everything was delicious. Another fabulous restaurant from Jose Andres.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the prices were outrageous for tapas (ne ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

the prices were outrageous for tapas (nearly no food). Overpriced and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.