Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

The Barrel

4.3
132 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Gastro Pub
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Great for Brunch
  • Casual
The Barrel offers a wide variety of pub-fusion cuisine and an extensive selection of craft beers, wines & spirits. Our warm and welcoming atmosphere is sure to please on any occasion, whether it be for an intimate date night, well-deserved after work cocktails, relaxing weekend brunch or a group special event.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open for Lunch Daily
Monday 11:00 to 12:00am
Tuesday-Friday 11:00am to 2:00am

Open for Brunch & Lunch
Saturday 11:00am to 2:00am
Sunday 10:00am to 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 525-6682
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
NW 42nd & N Western Ave
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 132 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Needed a place to take my bride and children on Mother’s Day for brunch , and this place fit the bill. The service was very good, and the brunch menu was a gem. You should be able to find something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I went for Mother’s Day today did not like the limited menu

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was amazing!!! However our orders were messed up but will try again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The waiter forgot me. The wait was about 30 minutes, unusual for this place. I was brought similar food to what I had ordered but only upon tasting did I realize it was a spicy error. A different worker came over 10 minutes later with my original meal. By then I was full. The first server never returned so that I could ask about the error. No adjustment was suggested. I m finished with The Barrel even though it is near my neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Friend dinner. Gave us a private room. Great service. Great pizza.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It’s a cute location and the service was great. The food wasn’t great though. Everything was cold. The biscuits were hard and the gravy was room temperature. The eggs were cold and the pancakes were cold (although the pancakes weren’t bad for being cold). This isn’t a place we will try again for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch. Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Good food good service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 21, 2017

Table service was really slow although the waitress was rally nice. It seems the manager on-duty should’ve done a better job in assisting the wait staff to fill the gaps.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Great deep dish pizza and a nice brunch menu. Mimosas - Sunday brunch only $1.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 23, 2017

This was a great spot for a casual dinner with friends. Very relaxed ambiance with good food.
Many offered plenty of options for beer & liquor..not so much for wine. Overall a great happy hour or casual meet up place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Good pizza and drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Reminiscent of an English Pub, but with a rustic Oklahoma decor - great Fish & Chips! Delicious food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

The food is great! Everything is always so consistent and great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Very over priced, the food was decent but for what you get, it's expensive. They are a sports bar with higher end restaurant prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Had the brunch and it was delicious and was available even after 12pm on Saturday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Nice rustic decor. Very attentive staff. We had Fish & Chips and Barrel Burger & fries; everything was delicious! Bree, our server was great! Lots of interesting beers to choose from and mixed drinks. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

The Barrel is a must when in okc! Everything from half price pizza on wednesdays to $1 mimosas on sundays, the Barrel never disappoints!
We are regulars and continue to come back here because they are consistent and always make sure we are cared for! Anyone and everyone needs to head to the Barrel for great food, great service, and an even better time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Pizza is incredible and well worth the wait. Drinks were delicious but a tad overpriced. Overall, we really enjoy this place and will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

It wasn't open for brunch as advertised. Bad OpenTable info or bad Barrel info. Somebody blew it. Probably won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and excellent service. The fish and chips were awesome. Highly recommend the Brussel sprouts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Went specifically for the Friday Fish & Chips special. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2017

We absolutely love the barrel! We come here almost weekly. The stuffed avocado is my favorite item on the menu. The wait staff and service is impeccable. We will continue coming back every week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2017

They took very good care of us during our business meeting, the waitress was observant of how our meeting was taking place and timed the delivery of appetizer and entrees perfectly without interrupting. Great place for business meetings. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2017

Went for brunch to celebrate our graduate. The meal and service were perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing brunch at an amazing price! Great service 10/10!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Went for Mother's Day, we opted to each inside although it was gorgeous outside and the tables were full. The staff was great we are off the brunch menu . The omelette was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was excellent and service was awesome!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2017

Cold food, didn't have many of the things my out-of-state guests requested (such as any steak sauce for her steak), half of our meals were missing things that they said were listed with the menu OR we received things that weren't listed (such as potato hash) after ordering a side of it under the impression it didn't come with the meal. Just wasn't impressed, and was embarrassed that this last minute brunch place was such a bust for my guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Nicely progressive, not crowded. Nice dinner and superb pizza!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat. The staff is very friendly and the food is awesome.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 5, 2017

My visit to The Barrel started off on the wrong foot. When I arrived, the host didn't show my reservation in his computer. When I pulled it up in my app, he said, "It's fine, I can seat you because we're not busy. But if we were busy it would be a problem." Well sir, that would be YOUR problem because I have a reservation.

Then, our waitress took at least 5 minutes to come to our table and greet us. She never smiled. When we asked for specials, she told us to look at our menus. My water was warm and never refilled. My friend asked for clarification on an item on the menu and she acted like she was dumb. At the end of our visit, I had to ask the host to find her. When she appeared, she smelled strongly of smoke. She was wearing leggings and a sweatshirt and was incredibly rude the entire meal.

Our food was also lackluster. I ordered the shrimp and grits. There was no flavor to the meal. The cheese was dull and over used. The grits were tasteless. The actual shrimp was fine, but buried under "sauce" that also had no flavor. I had to dig it out to take the tails off which is a pet peeve. My friend's meal was burned and also didn't taste great.

I get very little time alone and away from my kids. I was looking forward to a meal with girlfriends that was fun and delicious. This was none of that. I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. Service poor. Timing ok but waitress less than excited to be there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2017

We met our friends for dinner and had never been here. Its a nice relaxed place and would be a good place to meet people for drinks. Everyone had pizza and I had chicken breast with brussel sprouts. My food was good although my brussel sprouts were barely cooked and kinda hard. I didn't taste the pizza but everyone said they liked it. I would recommend this place for a casual dinner or drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Went there for brunch and was totally blown away. The food was amazing and very affordable. Would like to try it for dinner and/or drinks the next time we go. Highly recommend this place for all.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Good pub style food. Fish and chips were pretty tasty.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2017

We were sat down and the wait staff literally forgot ab us. Took 20 minutes for someone to notice and then find someone to take our order. After thirty minutes with no drinks we left and went next door. The sushi and drinks were fabulous. The Barrel needs some work on the menu and wine. Only two choices. Thumbs down in my book.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2016

I really enjoy using Open Table! Like all of us, I read the reviews and make my decisions accordingly!! So on this occasion of my weekly lunch with my sister, I used OT. Well, I have never read so many poor reviews on The Barrel. I manager a restaurant and picked up on these nasty, more time than since reviews. No restaurant can be this poor. So I called my sister and said "wanna go to the worst restaurant in OKC? Sure! Always up for an adventure! Well, let me tell you, we were slapped in the face with a great greeting, fantastic service, smiles, and damn the food was spectacular, served pub style!! OMG, and when we ordered dessert that wasn't on the menu... the server made it happen!! Great, teamwork by the entire staff was obvious! Our lunch went over 2 hours, and yes we walked out just fine!! I am writing this a week after the fact as i am difficult to impress! The only thing missing was the fruition of all those negative, reviews. So to all you review writers, are you really reviewing the restaurant or was your day/life so bad you need to release steam on a restaurant that cannot respond.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 11, 2016

My Rubin sandwich was grilled at too low a temperature. The bread was oily and soggy. The potato chips were also oily. The brussel sprouts were under cooked.

My wife's chop was nearly burned on one side. Her side salad was good.

We were seated indoors but were shooing away flies and knats - really!

We live in the neighborhood and keep coming back hoping for improvement. Unfortunately the Barrel is a better bar than a restaurant. I should have had the burger. They have been good in the past.

The waiter Bryant was friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 9, 2016

Quaint, clean, classy and rustic decor. Delicious food, I had the shrimp and grits. Yum!! The Bloody Mary was spicey in a fun way.
We did have to ask for for coffee refills. But other than that, waitstaff was very attentative.
Our corner booth was intimate but didn't feel crowded.
The manager approached our table to check on us. Nice touch!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4