Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The Boathouse on the BayThe Boathouse on the Bay
(537)
$$$$
American | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 18 times today
The Federal BarThe Federal Bar
(401)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 8 times today
BO-beau kitchen + roof tapBO-beau kitchen + roof tap
(271)
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 9 times today
Benihana - TorranceBenihana - Torrance
(1601)
$$$$
Japanese | Torrance / Carson, Beach Cities
Booked 88 times today
L'OperaL'Opera
(1422)
$$$$
Italian | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 17 times today
Sir Winston's Aboard The Queen MarySir Winston's Aboard The Queen Mary
(2238)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 20 times today
Saint & SecondSaint & Second
(359)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 40 times today
King's Fish House - Long BeachKing's Fish House - Long Beach
(221)
$$$$
Seafood | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 10 times today
The ReefThe Reef
(540)
$$$$
American | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 11 times today
Queensview SteakhouseQueensview Steakhouse
(451)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 10 times today
George's Greek Cafe - Pine StreetGeorge's Greek Cafe - Pine Street
(202)
$$$$
Greek | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 3 times today
Parkers' LighthouseParkers' Lighthouse
(2460)
$$$$
Seafood | Long Beach, Long Beach / Catalina
Booked 31 times today
Restaurant 917Restaurant 917
(219)
$$$$
Californian | Torrance / Carson, Beach Cities
Booked 27 times today
BestiaBestia
(1956)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Booked 153 times today
Benihana - DowneyBenihana - Downey
(767)
$$$$
Japanese | Downey / Norwalk / Santa Fe Springs, Downtown / South and East LA
Booked 92 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About The Auld Dubliner - Long Beach

Award Winning Restaurant and Public House. We serve the finest traditional and contemporary Irish food. Family recipes from Limerick and traditional Pub food mixed with dishes reflecting the Modern upswing in restaurants all over Ireland.

To complement your meal. We offer 26 beers on tap over 150 whiskies, 70+ from Ireland and a curated wine selection

71 S Pine Ave
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub, British

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.
Brunch: 8:00am - 12:00pm.

Cross Street:
Between ocean and Shoreline

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 437-8300

Website:
http://aulddubliner.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music Nightly starting at 10pm.
Southern California's premiere Irish Traditional Music session every Sunday 4pm till 7Pm.
Irish Balladeer and Musician Ken O'Malley Live every Thursday 5pm till 8Pm.
We also feature Live Irish Music every Friday 6pm till 9pm

Parking Details:
90 minutes free at the parking structure at The Pike with validation.
There is also street parking outside that is metered till 9pm every day.

Public Transit:
The passport line stops right outside. The Blue line downtown stop is 2 blocks away on Pine and 1st street.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Martinez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
18 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2016

The Boxty is not the same. But the drinks and service are still great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2015

This was my third visit, and it has been a treat every time. We first tried it when I had some friends coming from DC who wanted "real pub food." And it was! Fish and Chips, Bangers and Champ, Shepherd's Pie - all were excellent. My friends rated the food, service and atmosphere as being as good as any of the best Irish pubs they've been to on the East Coast. It can be crowded and noisy on busy nights, but that's part of the charm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2015

The halloween party was a lot of fun. There was a great turn out and many fun costumes. The live band 'The Dead Guys' were pretty good and entertaining. Food was so so. A bit pricey for what you get. The Dublin Donkeys were great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2015

This was our first time here. Food was okay but the bread pudding was killer! I'd go here for dessert and coffee anytime.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2015

Great crew behind the bar, including the owner David who all made sure customers had everything they needed. The Irish breakfast is worth the visit, great Guinness and an authentic atmosphere. If you are seeking an Irish experience this is it. Slante.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2015

Lots of Irish history in this little pub. Live music. Happy hours M-F. Old fashion is suburb. Yummy food, I've had shepherd pie and it's worth a try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 11, 2015

We reserved a table for the UFC fight. The table was waiting when we got there , last table available and the rest was standing room only.
The waitress was great, we had dinner during the fight and drinks after with the live band that had the crowd hopping to 80's renditions to songs in Irish style and beat.
Had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2015

Excellent food and tasty beers!!!
Highly recommended!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2015

We have been here three times and have always enjoyed the food, atmosphere and staff. I wouldn't come if you are in a hurry. Although, the food is worth it there is a wait. Dre is cheery and will help with suggestions. The Irish music is enjoyable and makes fir a fun afternoon.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2015

We came in on a Friday around 8pm and there weren't that many people, which was not a big deal for me. We sat down right away and ordered a beer. They have a pretty good list of beers on tap and bottled beers. I ordered the beef stew. It was good, but I preferred what my husband ordered, the corned beef sandwich. THAT was gooooood!!! I'm going to order that sandwich next time I come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2015

This is a "must do" if you are in Long Beach and have any love of Ireland. The service was off the chart and the manager (immigrated from Ireland in the '80s) can help you through the extensive whiskey list. They have true Irish fare in huge portions...my wife and I split our plate, shared an appetizer and left fully satisfied. They have live Irish music on Thursdays and Sunday's after 4 PM. A place this good is going to be well known, so take my advice ... Get there early to enjoy the happy hour specials and get a seat. As the place fills and the Irish tunes get jumping, the noise level rises. My wife and I loved it as part of the scene, but our octogenarian parents had trouble coping. A great place for a gathering or a fun night out for two... Enjoy this treasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 3, 2015

Quaint Irish bar with traditional menu. Fantastic memorable service, friendly atmosphere. Good honest fresh food served well. No pretensions of fine dining, just quality ingredients presented well. Having spent enough time on the Emerald Isle, I can tell you this is as close to the real deal as I have found on this continent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2015

Gotta admit we were surprised by how much fun this pub was. Doesn't jump out at you from the street but once you're inside you can't help but feel at like you've entered into a pub in Ireland. The music, the bar, the people. Fun times. Recommend The Auld Dub' without hesitation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Even with a booked restaurant the dubliner crew allowed us to add to our group (from 6 to 8) on Valentine' Day. Katie (server) kept us happy and our glasses full. We had a great time!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2015

This is a fun Irish pub with Guinness on tap across the street from the Convention Center in Long Beach. A party of 8, we stopped in for lunch on rainy Saturday. The food choices were good with corned beef and cabbage, fish and chips, salads, and quite tasty boxtys (crepe-like potato pancakes, filled with corned beef in this case). Very friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2014

This was my first time visiting and had a very good experience. The food was good, the staff was helpful and friendly and the noise level was fine for a meeting during the lunch time. I recommend it. The Guinness beef stew was very tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Met half way between Simi Valley and San Clemente with friends. Could not have enjoyed the food more! It was the best. I enjoyed the Shepherds Pie. Very tasty.

Unfortunately, we had to pass by heavy smokers on the way in and out. Also, the restaurant eating area was smaller than expected. To our delight the wait staff was friendly and the experience was very good overall. We'd do it again without hesitation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2014

We were traveling in Long Beach and looking for a place within walking distance to the hotel to grab a decent dinner. So off to open table for ideas. The Auld Dubliner was a few blocks from our hotel(Hyatt The Pike). So a reservation was made and we set off at the arranged time. We arrived and our table was ready for us. They had a live musician playing guitar. We both had beer( Guinness and Harp) we also had dinner. I had the Guinness stew which was amazing, and my husband had the Guinness meatloaf are you sensing a theme? For dessert we had the spiced apple cake with brown bread ice cream. Delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we had so much fun we went back the next afternoon for an appetizer and a couple of beers.A+++

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.