Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

The 220 Café

4.3
98 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
The 220 Café is a Contemporary American Cuisine restaurant, located in the historic district of downtown Statesville, NC.

The 220 Café provides a fine dining experience and atmosphere for all of our guests. With a combination of class and elegance, the 220 Café also exudes a “stop by anytime” welcome to the restaurant.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 873-7779
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Courtney Setterington
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We cater!!!

Reaching out to our community and building a reputation outside the 4 walls of our boutique dining room. Our expertise in events include: management, execution & creativity. Allow us to exhibit our passion for food, the people we meet and the relationships we continue to build.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Front Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a public parking lot behind the restaurant, we also have street parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music every Friday night!!!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 98 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Fist time dining at 220 Cafe. Had read the outstanding reviews posted on OT. The food and service was fantastic . Had the salmon/scallops/shrimp trio which was the “catch of the day”. All three seafoods were prepared excellent. Will definitely dine at 220 again.
I added my email address to their mailing list for updates and special events.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Lively atmosphere. Excellent meal. Shared 3 appetizers- Portobello & sausage, scallops & steak with beets. Took a bit of time to receive our order, but they were quite busy AND to our server's credit, when the steak came out of the kitchen overdone, she asked kitchen to prepare a new order. Scallops tender. Great flavors. All served nice & hot.
I agree with a previous review, that live music /vocalist great, but acoustic vs amplified would have so much better suited the space, the dinner hour & ability to have conversation. If I pass through Statesville again, would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Food is always great! I love it that they switch up their menu from time to time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I can't say it was an unexpected surprise because the reviews I read were already good. But I typically would not have expected such a wonderful locally owned, locally sourced, creative and healthier cuisine in a relatively small town. The walls are filled with art from local unknown artists and the wait staff was pleasant. We would have eaten there again on our way back down to Charlotte if our plans hadn't changed. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Really great evening to eat outside. Had the fish special but was only good and not the typical amazingly delicious. Always great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Went there for lunch, enjoyed it so much we came back for dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Had a nice dinner. Live music was a little loud for the space. The woman singing was great but probably could’ve played without amplification and it would’ve been fine.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Made a reservation for lunch on Valentine's day. Wasn't that busy, but getting our food took about 30mins. Delicious though, we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Another great dining experience at 220 Cafe. We enjoy the friendly service, the high quality food, the reasonable prices, and the overall ambiance. Well worth the drive to Statesville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Very nice. Good food. Good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Great find while traveling. Will definitely go back the next time we go through.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Always a class act.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 1, 2017

Great food and very nice staff. We really didn’t know what to expect because it’s a smaller area, but the steak was cooked perfect and tasted wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Good food. Service show, but it was a busy Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Perhaps for a small town this is a gem? Food was a "C."

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 21, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere and great friendly service. Overall a wonderful dining experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Our 3rd time there. OUTSTANDING! Small plates were plentiful and substantial. Didn't need an entree. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I went for the Queens Feast. I had eaten here during lunch hours but I'd hadn't been during the dinner hours. Service was good and the food was very impressive! Very good portions The homemade Berry Tart for dessert was Wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Tried this new restaurant we had never been to for restaurant week. It's about a 30 min drive for us. It's the old downtown location atmosphere. The food was good and it was worth the money. It's a small place seating maybe 50 people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2017

First visit during Restaurant Week. Really enjoyed it. Food and service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Nice setting, no wait, food is always great. Crab cakes and seafood pasta are awesome. Steaks are delicous too. Really can't go wrong with this little gem in downtown Statesville.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Quaint restaurant with wonderful staff. The food was great (we had fried goat cheese and salads) . The atmosphere was very social and lively. It was a bit loud but that added to the atmosphere. I would definitely eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Went to this restaurant on a Monday night as one of those in the Charlotte Restaurant week. Excellent food & service. Started with hot rolls for each of us and free glass of wine. Spouse had portabella appetizer and I had mussels. Mains were chicken dish and ribeye. Caution if you don not like spicy food I would not recommend as all dishes except the ribeye had a little tang to them. We both had the chocolate dessert which was more like a mousse than cake. Very light but again excellent taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent presentation and flavor. As always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Nice little restaurant. Service is good. Food was just okay and climate in restaurant was very warm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 13, 2017

CAFe 220 is consistent and excellent. Service is timely and courteous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent dinner. Very friendly staff. You'll love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2017

We had a lovely table by the window to celebrate Mom's birthday. Staff were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the special salad and soup of the day. Both delicious! Mom lives in Statesville and had never been before and said she would definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2017

We visit Winston Salem and meet friends from Valdese and Lenoir in Statesville. Cafe 220 is our favorite meeting spot! The food is always great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The menu is diverse, and everything from steaks to salmon to pork chop is perfectly prepared. We can't wait to go back there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the 4th time I have been to 220 Cafe and I have enjoyed every visit. Quaint downtown restaurant/bar with great food and drinks. They had good live music this past weekend. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

I had the privilege of eating at 220 Cafe for lunch yesterday with friends from out of town and Easter brunch today. You all never disappoint. Thank you Kelli, for opening on Easter Sunday!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2017

We try to stop at Cafe 220 on our way South each year.

I had spectacular cauliflower- so good. I should have just had a bowl of that ! 😄

We will try to stop again next year!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2017

Love this little eclectic place in downtown Statesville.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2017

We had the Small Plate filet tips and they were delicious. It is a very small setting but atmosphere is nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

We heard about this spot through Charlotte Restaurant week. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very nice! The live singer was also great and the service was quick and friendly! Will definitely recommend to friends and hopefully go back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Great cook great owner. A must stop for a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2017

The live music was great, food was mediocre, and service was definitely lacking.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2017

I have been here several times before and really enjoyed it. This time it was during Queen's Feast and it seemed that they were overwhelmed. There was not enough wait staff for the crowd and the food was not quite up to their usual standard. The biggest issue was that one person in our party had the crab cakes and there was what seemed to be several pieces of cartilage or shell in them. She very nicely brought it to the servers attention but when the person I assume was the manager came to our table she said that it was not possible (basically called her a liar). She did ask if she wanted something else but there is no excuse for how that was handled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

We've eaten at 220 Cafe' every year for the past five years for Charlotte Restaurant Week and special occasions through the year. We travel 45 minutes and are always very happy to do so. The service is awesome. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere in this little welcoming cafe' is very quaint. We love everything about this place. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

We love this place! Shrimp cocktail, mussels, crab cakes, ribeye, asparagus, and cheesecake were so tasty and prepared perfectly. The live music duo was awesome. Once again, we noted the staff works together to ensure all patrons have what they need instead only one person covering a specific table (which meant I didn't wait to get a beer lol). If you've never been here, it's time to go!! So delish.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by The 220 Café