Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Good for Birthdays (48)
Romantic (48)
Good for Groups (39)
Worth the Drive (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
Fun (33)
Business Meals (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Authentic (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Tasting Menu (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Paleo Friendly (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Casual (16)
Family Style (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Spicy (5)
Scenic View (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and awesome service. I really had a great time

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Always one of our favorites. The lobster bisque and salad bar are excellent. The meat is perfect. Love the beef and lamb.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The best cuts of beef, pork, lamb and fish in San Antonio, Texas. All meats brought fresh and hot to your table. An endless buffet of steaks prepared to your degree of doneness. Eat to your stomach's content.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our server, Kyle, was amazing! Definitely hope when we got back he is our server again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The lobster bisque was very tasty and the carrot cake was delicious! Great deal on a bottle of wine was a plus.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service, great food.
Military discount

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was delicious as always. The service was exceptional. A great place to go for a special occasion or just a date night.

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was delicious! Our waitress was very attentive and engaging. Our reservation was at 6:00 p.m. By 6:30, the noise level was very high - difficult to talk across the table.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The salad/soup bar was very good and offered a lot of choice, including lobster bisque (even though there was no lobster in the bisque). The actual meal was okay. Most of the meat was very over seasoned and very salty. I found myself cutting (or trying to) the inner portions so as to avoid the seasoning. I wasn't impressed with the meats too much. My wife and guest ordered house drinks and they were pretty well served but also overpriced in my opinion. I guess I just expected a lot more for what I paid. They do offer valet service which was great and convenient.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Slow to get me to a table despite having reservation and terrible terrible service. I had to ask twice to be served a drink and meat service dropped off considerably with long waits in between

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

How many times can I say meat? They have lots... and cooked just right. Don't bother with chicken or sausage, stay with beef and lamb. Surprise was the salad bar - very good. And did I say meat?

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We enjoyed the variety of food and beef being offered. The tastes and accommodation of the degree of cooked meat was outstanding. The only issue was the speed they wanted to serve you the meal and cocktails which was disappointing. We wanted a leisure experience the waitress was rushing the drinks and the main course to quickly, even after she was informed we wanted to enjoy the meal. I believe they were trying to turn the tables as fast as possible.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was wonderful! Better than other Brazilian Steak houses in San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always have had a great experience coming here! Food is delicious, service is excellent and the cocktails are so tasty!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely perfect in every way! My wife and I decided on Texas de Brazil for dinner during our date night celebrating or 19-year anniversary and we had an excellent experience. Believe me, after being married this long, it's high praise that dinner at Texas de Brazil was no-brainer decision.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We love to eat at Churrascarias whenever we are in a major city that has one, but Texas de Brazil is our favorite. The manager was a Brazilian lady and she made our caipirinhas herself and they were outstanding. An added bonus at this San Antonio location was the flying acrobatic show that was put on by the adorable hostess in the floor to ceiling wine cellar ... it was fantastic!! Will definitely go again when in San Antonio and recommend to everyone!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food here was amazing we will most certainly come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was great but the service and the meat guy sucked waited for about 20 min before the meats got to the table and waited more than 30 min for the break and refill on tea service was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Never miss going here when in San Antonio. Best service around. Meat lovers paradise.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great waiter! Food seasoned just right. Tried a variety of meat. Loved the salad bar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Was Good and yummy,service was excellent. Salad bar is huge and good for vegans

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was outstanding! Octavio was awesome! Servers were fantastic. Only comment, not necessarily a bad comment, was it was very loud. Difficult to hold a conversation at the table. But, will be back. Awesome experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We love to dine there whenever we're in San Antonio. Food is awesome! Service is excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pretty bad experience all my meat was constantly over cooked even after complaining. Then there was no comp for not being satisfied. Ended up feeling like we wasted $100 for an anniversary dinner we couldn't enjoy. 1st time I went to Restaraunt where it was known that we were celebrating and not even offered a free desert or anything. Think I'll stick with Fogo de Choa or Chama

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Texas de Brazil has not disappointed so far. We have enjoyed dinner there several times and each time has been great. The service and food variety are superb. We would definitely recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The dining experience was phenomenal and our waitress, Joyce, was professional and knowledgeable. The only disappointment was that the wine angel did not perform.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My party thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The service was top of the line. The food was remarkable! Totally pleased.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Father's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was our first time at this restaurant and we enjoyed our dinner at Texas de Brazil very much. The food was excellent and the service superb. We arrived for an early dinner so the ambiance was very nice and quiet. However, before we left, they became quite busy so the noise level was higher. We also enjoyed watching the trapeze artist perform from within the wine grotto. We'll definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My husband and I are fans of Texas de Brazil, but we thought the San Antonio location is the best yet! Awesome service, great food; the filet mignon was fabulous!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Worst waitress I can remember. Never stopped talking, told us her life story, her kids' life stories, her political views, why she did what she did, why we should listen to her, etc., etc., on and on, ad infinitum. And while one certainly likes a server to be attentive, she never left us alone for more than a minute or two. Constantly hovering, all while drowning us with her endless, incessantly drivel. We were there for my girlfriend's birthday and had her son dining with us. We all agree this woman ruined the evening. The food was wonderful, but I can't recommend this place for fear someone I know will get this horrendous waitress serving their table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fabulous dinner and amazing service! Best we had in SA!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was awesome and relaxing atmosphere. Our waiter, can by at the right times and made sure we got the meat selection we wanted and kept the glasses full.
The food was excellent, as always. While my grandson dined on the lamb, I enjoyed the flank steak. It has a great spiciness to it that kept me wanting more. The salad bar also kept me heading back. It's minor, but the coffee was just lukewarm. The whole family even said on the way out it was there favorite restaurant KUDOS!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great Beer, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Texas de Brazil is a great place for dining. The waiters are very nice and food is amazing. I would recommend anyone visiting San Antonio try it.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and food, outstanding place and a variety of options.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 27th wedding Anniversary dining at Texas de Brazil (San Antonio). The food was delicious and the drinks were authentic and the dessert was to die for. It was the perfect setting for our special night. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Casual, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

If your Lookin for a nice place to take your lady fellas I highly recommend this place I must say I am very impressed

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was awesome! Our waiter, Dennis came by at the right times and made sure we got the meat selection we wanted and kept the glasses full.

The food was excellent, as always. While my wife dined on the lamb, I enjoined the flank steak. It had a great spiciness to it that kept me wanting more. The salad bar also kept me heading back. My one complaint was they did not have the mushrooms there, which I love. It's minor, so it's not the thing to keep me away.

My wife even said on the way out that it was her new favorite restaurant. Kudos!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of the best experiences I've had in a long time great location great people great food overall will be going back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.