Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Private Party Contact:
Thais de Moraes, Event Manager: (210) 299-1600

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for a Date (88)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
See All
Romantic (61)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Worth the Drive (44)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Groups (39)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fun (35)
Authentic (31)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Business Meals (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Casual (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Cozy (20)
Family Style (18)
Paleo Friendly (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food great atmosphere great staff. Never ending supply of meat unless you said no. Well worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server was amazing. Wish I could remember his name!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Amazing food and service! I can't praise Christina enough for service! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This was the first time taking my daughter to Texas de Brazil she is only 9 months old. She loved the potatoes and the cheese biscuits and we did give some of the steak she loved it. The staff was great as usual and they were great with my Kiddo!! I absolutely love this place!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was great and the service was excellent. The waiters serving the meat were very good and polite even though they were constantly moving about. Desert selection and wine list was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was great... Service was excellent. Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day was fantastic, the food was tasty, the private room was unexpected and immaculate. Our waiter was excellent and the valet parking was convient. Overall, the restaurant is highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Unfortunately, we reserved a table for 6. They wanted to seat us at a table set for 8 right by the kitchen door. We were the first table they sat in that area.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to TDB several times before and we are VIP Member and normally we leave very pleased with our overall experience. Unfortunately, this was not the case this recent visit. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our table very expeditiously. Our waitress greeted us and then appeared to have disappeared!!! We had to struggle to get drink service throughout the evening. We made it a point that when she would show up we had multiple​ requests not knowing when she would return. This was a special occasion for my wife to celebrate Mother's Day and it wasn't a very special result.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, every cut of meat was fabulous, very tasty, well seasoned, and served at a perfect temperature. Everyone was attentive, the hostess, our waitress, and even the manager checked on us 2-3 times. Highly recommend for a special night out!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We celebrated Mother's Day and my father's birthday. We had the best time and great hospitality with delicious and flavorful cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

LOVED the service. The food was quite varied & tasty. The interior decor is lovely. The noise level though... ugh. Like a junior high cafeteria. May be fine for larger parties, but not the best for an intimate date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

For mother day weekend and my kids and my fiancée never been there and they fell in love and very overwhelmed with meats lol .. ur made my kids and fiancée to come back lol

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Awesome food paired with top of the line service!! Great dining experience..

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food wasn't as good as it was at the Orlando, Fl location. We were rushed for time to eat. The gauchos stopped bringing food out. Really disappointed!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always good. We were very early in the evening and there seemed to be a little confusion between two different waiters as to who was covering our table. It was sorted out before long and everything was very good. The only problem I have with Texas de Brazil is the salad bar. My problem is this, it's too good and I don't want to fill up on salad when there is all you can eat of so many different great meats, but every time my plate is full when I return from the salad bar (occasionally there's even a little salad on it, usually Tabbulli, which is excellent.) One of our all time favorite places for a special occasion, or when we want to eat till we can't walk out the door. Free tip: Use the valet parking. Not only is it the easiest way to park in this part of San Antonio, but it will save you $5 from parking yourself (in the same lot the Valets use to park your car. )

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was excellent, amazing meats, my friends from out of town greatly enjoyed the experience. Our server was very attentive. I've always had a great dining experience at Texas de Brazil!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Everything was amazing!!! First time at a Brazilian steak house and I think I will be attending for every date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is a great restaurant. The atmosphere is friendly and always busy. The ladies who 'fly ' around in the wine room are awesome. The food provided is wonderfully cooked and the servers wil respect your preferences, well done or rare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

If I could give this restaurant a rating better than outstanding, I absolutely would!
This is the place to go for any occasion. There is no better value out there, the food and price just can't be beat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was our exchange students prom and he had a great time with his date ... thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The best restaurant I have ever been to!! My fiance and i went there for his birthday and neither one of us had ever been there. The food was excellent the restaurant was gorgeous and the drinks were yummy

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Robin (spelling?) was an excellent waitress. She was attentive without hovering, and allowed us to enjoy our conversation. Her recommendations were well received, and greatly appreciated. We did have an awkward moment when we first arrived, however. My boyfriend and I had booked with OpenTable as a "date" and the staff asked if we were celebrating an anniversary. I am uncertain where the mix up was, but we have been dating for awhile and both have a good sense of humor, so we laughed it off. We had a good time and will likely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We have season tickets to San Antonio Broadway Series and and go to Texas de Brazil at least once a season. Service is immediate and it can go as fast or as slowly as you want because you set the pace. The salad bar is amazing and many people use it for their whole meal. That is a good option for non meat eaters. It includes shrimp, california rolls, smoked salmon as well as multiple salad options, soup and potatoes. If you have never been to a Brazilean Steakhouse, you need to be prepared to eat! Various cuts of beef, lamb, pork and chicken are brought to your table until you tell them to stop (and then start again). They will accommodate your desire for rare to well done. It is always delicious. If I wanted to nitpick, I would say they use a little more salt than I would prefer, but it is still wonderful. Birthday celebrations get a huge piece of cake--complimentary!

Tags: Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was one of the best meals my family and I had in a very long time. Next time they come into San Antonio they've requested we go back. That says a lot in my family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

boy the first cut of meat they gave me was tough as nails, I couldn't even cut it with a steak knife. The manager happened to come buy and asked how the meals was. I shoed him the piece of meat. He said WOW, didn't said he was sorry. Like it was no big deal. He's right it's not a big deal. he shoed me that they are NO BIG DEAL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was delicious. We could only go one round with the meat, because we were full on the salad bar. The waiter next to us brought dipping sauces to their table, but our waitress never brought us any. Still, the food was definitely worth another trip back. Great if you have Celiac/gluten intolerance. The bread was amazing!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I was being talked to about going elsewhere but I stuck to my guns about dining at ur place. Food, service and experience was tops!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We always leave full and satisfied ! I would recommend Texas de Brazil to everyone. The salad bar is as great as the meat.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The best salad bar of all time. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Still a good place but try some of the other competitors. They have certain items Texas de Brazil doesn't and some meats are better. Overall still enjoy it though and would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our first visit and it was awesome. We will visit another location as we were vacationing in san antonio. The wait staff were fantastic. It was such a great experience, thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The customer service here is AMAZING!!! Me and my husband went for our Anniversary and was blown away. The food was great and the service was awesome!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 19, 2017

God service a large saladbuffe and very god tasting meat

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very friendly. Wonderful food. Special occasions only because of price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Food and Service! The Service is always exceptional at the San Antonio, TX location. And I can't say enough about the food....awesome!! Thank you Texas de Brazil Team!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and i had a very pleasant experience, as we always do. The staff was friendly and the food was outstanding. Great job, once again.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is a must go if you haven't been great for family reunion dates any occasion polite and professional staff the menu is awesome just one thing is the wine is pricey... this is the place to go and enjoy fine dining and the all you can eat meats

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was terrific! We arrived early and was seated immediately. Wait staff was informative, friendly, prompt and ensured we tried the different types of meat. The salad bar presented beautifully! All the items at the salad bar were fresh. I enjoyed the zesty shrimp salad. Side dishes (potatoes, mini dinner rolls, fried bananas were plentiful and tasty. Ambiance was comfortable with beautiful flower arrangements. Meats were delicious, I liked the fillet minion with bacon, lamb chops, and the Picanha. Valet service was quick and friendly, it was worth the price and convenience; downtown parking can be hectic. Overall, pleased with the Texas De Brazil San Antonio, will recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time for "Easter Brunch" and it was the usual meat and salad bar with breakfast options thrown in. My family and I have eaten here several times before for special occasions and holidays, and Texas De Brazil never disappoints! Great selection of wine, drinks, meats (cooked to your liking) and a fabulous salad bar (don't let the "salad" fool you its much more than that.) We were excited to try the bacon wrapped jalapenos and they were outstanding! I think we might actually go back just because those were so good. Our server was delightful and attentive, absolutely no complaints and only compliments.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.