Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

4.6
1342 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
Texas de Brazil is no ordinary steakhouse. It’s a dining experience like no other.

Here, traditions of Brazilian cooking blend with Texas hospitality to create a lively atmosphere in an upscale setting. Your meal begins with a visit to our extravagant salad area where you can indulge in a wide array of seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses and other specialties.

Then enjoy the rodizio-style dining that has made us famous. An endless parade of gaucho servers visits your table with skewers of freshly grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage carved directly onto your plate. It’s all served with authentic side dishes of garlic mashed potatoes, Brazilian cheese bread and sweet fried bananas.

To complement your meal, select from our award-winning collection of wines or traditional Brazilian bar creations. And don’t forget to treat yourself to one of our decadent à la carte desserts.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 299-1600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For a memorable gathering, go somewhere unforgettable. No one does meetings, celebrations and other occasions like Texas de Brazil.

Our private and semi-private dining accommodations present a festive yet refined atmosphere. Enjoy an elegant environment adorned with soaring ceilings, immense mirrors, rustic chandeliers and lush floral arrangements. It’s a truly dazzling setting that is sure to wow your party. We provide special packages for groups of 15 or more, and many locations furnish a private room with AV equipment rental. And you can relax knowing that each restaurant has a dedicated event manager to ensure everything goes perfectly.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably.

Let Texas de Brazil host a fun, interactive experience for you. Here, every meal is an event.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
When you host a wedding, graduation, business meeting or family gathering, let our gauchos bring the Texas de Brazil experience to your event. Some of our locations can grill and serve your guests onsite. Or choose a self-serve package if you prefer. Restrictions may apply.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Houston St. & Navarro St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1342 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food Great food Great food Great food Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Have heard about this place and been wanting to eat there, live 2 hours away but finially made a reservation , was worried because we were underdressed and looked kind of raggedy due to going to outdoor event prior to eating there and the waiters and managers at this place treated us like we were royalty and made us feel comfortable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

I was disappointed in myself for not carefully checking my bill before paying it. My server verified that they offer a military discount (and he even checked my military ID) but after I got home and checked my bill, the discount wasn't included!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The food and service was very good. The noise level was a little high for us. You will not go away hungry. All the meats were cooked just right.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Hostesses were not real friendly. Advertised a $20 off coupon for next visit for all mothers---did not receive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Joyce was our server. She was extremely attentive and witty. We had a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Rude waitress. Horrible service. Seemed angry and bothered by out requests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Drive almost six hours round trip to eat there, great food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Visiting from Dallas to celebrate Mother's Day. I would have given this restaurant a HIGH mark because the food and our waiters were great however, during our dinner one of the men serving hit my sister right in the forehead with a heavy meat skewer. It hurt her for a while and made a dent in her forehead. There were 6 in our party. When our check came we were NOT COMPENSATED for her meal. We had to ask for a manager and then only received 20 percent off. SERIOUSLY??? VERY DISAPPOINTED in how the management handled the whole situation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a 4:30 reservation but still had to wait about 10 minutes before being seated. The Salad Bar was excellent in variety and presentation and the meats were excellent. The service was top notch and the manager was constantly on the move insuring that his guests were well taken care of. I will probably return only for very special occasions because the price as a bit high for my taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I was visiting my brother in Texas and we really enjoyed it. Outstanding service! Well done!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We were very disappointed that the wine angels were not performing, this was one of the reasons we made reservations here. Otherwise, the food was fantastic. A bit pricy for what a normal person can consume in a short timeframe, but regardless it did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our service was horrible! For the amount of money we paid to eat there, we were not happy. We had to call a manager over for refills on our drinks, bread, sides, and had to ask for new plates.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food and service was really good. Very hospitable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I have been to this restaurant several times, but this was my first time disappointed. The wine aerialist was not working the hour and a half I was there (during dinner on a Saturday). In addition, the food was not nearly as good as it has been in the past. The meat was so salty, I could not taste anything else. I also prefer meat to be medium, which has not been an issue before. However, when requesting medium, I was given completely red, dripping meat, practically moving meat. The Gauchos would not respond to asking for further cooked cuts as they rushed from one table to another.

As previously mentioned, I have had much better from this location which is why I still gave it three stars, rather than the 1.5 it probably deserved. I will likely visit again in the future, but maybe not for awhile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Went here for prom and although it is pricey for my liking , it’s was amazing. Not everyone is grabbing the food , so very sanitary. Also the customer service was amazing as well. Our hostess was very attentive and also an amazing camera woman I might add. I’d go again but not anytime soon , maybe when I have the money again lol. But overall 10/10 food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

One of our favorite places to go for special occasions. It's also very close to the Majestic, so perfect for pre- or post-theater outings.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I brought my brother here for his birthday.

We were seated on time according to our reservation. Took quite a few minutes for the waitress to come over and get our drink order. She brought us drinks about 10 minutes later, told us she had to leave for a family emergency but we would be getting another waiter. We never saw anyone again. We had to stop random servers to get us a refill on our drinks once but most of the time sat there with empty cups. Food was great but hard to pay $275 for a meal that had terrible service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was nice, service good, very busy and people all around you, all of the time. Not exactly a place to relax. But overall, good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always Great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner here for a much needed date night. The food was delicious and obviously plentiful. The severs and especially our waiter were top notch. This looks like our new go to restaurant!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We were a party of 5 and were sat at the very last table next to the waitress/waiter entrance. That being said, all we heard every couple of seconds is the wait staff yelling "Corner" and a couple of loud arguments between the staff. The food would not make it back to the last table so we waited a long time between cuts of meet. After several min. our waitress would show up and ask if we wanted a certain cut, low and behold, they would bring out whatever they felt like..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful food, great ambiance and the perfect waiter, Kaitlyn!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

ABSOLUTELY amazing food was delicious and atmosphere was welcoming

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The service was slow and it continued to get worse at the time to pay the bill. The waitress disappeared for about 20 minutes and returned saying the computer was down and the zon couldn't read the card. We offered to pay cash, she said she couldn't take the cash that she would have her manager take care of it. The Manager came over and we had to insist that he take the cash. He initially replied that our waitress would take it. It was a good 40 minutes before we were able to get our bill settled. The food was okay, frankly, the food taste much better and well seasoned at the Texas de Brazil in Detroit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Took very long time to get seated. Our favorite Brazilian dessert wasn't available. Wine selection was a bit limited. Caipirinhas were overly sweet. But meat selection was good, servers were very helpful, and salad bar options were pretty broad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Very great. It's the meats that make it worth it. Pork and lamb are my faves can't go wrong. But FYI plan what you eat 2 days prior so you can fill in a lot of meat but also chew... That's a big one chew very well. End results ......you'll thanks me

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This is our favorite date night restaurant. Wouldn’t change a thing. We love it and it is carb friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Too many crying kids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great ambience and excellent service. I took my boyfriend for his birthday. He loved it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

There's always something that keeps Texas de Brazil from perfection. This time it was food delivery - kitchen problems made the garlic mashed potatoes and fried plantains unavailable at the usual time, the beginning of our meal. They arrived before the end and we enjoyed them then. Waiters bring over a dozen varieties of meat to our tables, but this time the two varieties of filet mignon didn't arrive until we asked for them at the end. Our iced tea wasn't refilled. We didn't go hungry - there is a fabulous buffet and most of the meats were offered at least once. It's just that this restaurant has done better at other times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Excellent service. Excellent food. Excellent presentation. Excellent staff. Excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our Server Julian was great to us. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the sirloin-seasoned to perfection. I appreciated the salad bar variety.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our experience was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was much better this time but service still left something to be desired.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Service was outstanding and meats delicious
Over ten varieties continuously brought out

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Once again an exquisite experience with staff addressing every desire. If you are a carnivore... this is the place. Period. Having dined in several Texas de Brazil locations, this one was outstanding. Parking was the sore spot (short walk from a garage); valet likely worth it. Great food, drinks and dessert. Slightly pricey if you are not looking to eat lots of meat. If you are... game on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Everything was amazing. Bartender first down to our server Julian and the many people who came by with the meat. Food taste great and the drinks we’re phenomenal. Had reservations for 715pm and they even got us in early since we were already there hanging out at the bar. 👍👍

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Real pricey but worth it every once in a while

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

When we first came in the hostess didn’t look us in the face or asked how we were doing just asked if it was a table for two or if there was a reservation and then told us to wait until it was closer to our reservation time. All while looking at the screen and never at us. Or waiter was good, but she seemed very busy and we were confused at first as to who was our waiter bc 2 girls were acting as the waiter and one guy. Other than that she was attentive and the food was good

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34

Tweets by Texas de Brazil - San Antonio