About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Holiday Lunch: December 9th 11:00am - 2:00pm; December 16th 11:00am - 2:00pm; December 23rd 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Romantic (45)
Good for Groups (40)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Business Meals (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (25)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Casual (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Cozy (13)
Family Style (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Healthy (8)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Spicy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great! We had a great time! We ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great! We had a great time! We will most definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing!!! Staff very courteous, food, i ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing!!! Staff very courteous, food, including salad bar, hands down delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Extremely organiz ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent. Extremely organized. Food never ends - all you can eat. Food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Perfect!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been in the past but feel the qu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been in the past but feel the quality has declined. Food was not as we recalled. Will probably go again but not for a whild.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening as always. Good selection ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Great evening as always. Good selection of tasty meats. Great service by waiter, meat servers and management. Will dine again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Come hungry. Not a place for Vegans but ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Come hungry. Not a place for Vegans but will absolutely satisfy your carnivore cravings. The meat is phenomenal and just keeps coming. Salad bar is a smorgasbord of tasty delights. This is one place you set your diet aside and just enjoy. Luckily close to the Riverwalk for that after meal stroll to settle your stomach and burn some of those calories you just consumed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and top notch service always. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food and top notch service always. Definitely come hungry!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took are friends from Montana there and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Took are friends from Montana there and they loved as much as we did. Great food and charm.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother daughter tip to San Antonio

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Mother daughter tip to San Antonio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was delicious awesome service s ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2017

the food was delicious awesome service starting with the waiter to the manger .

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first time there enjoyed everything staf ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2017

first time there enjoyed everything staff was outstanding food was very good planning our next trip as we speak...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a FABULOUS meal. from the moment we ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

What a FABULOUS meal. from the moment we walked in I felt like everyone was there to accommodate us! Service was top notch and the food Spectacular. I think I could have had your lobster bisque as a dessert item! Loved loved loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been there once before for a Chris ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I had been there once before for a Christmas party. I'm a very casual person and wouldn't have ever thought I could go to a fancy place like this one. But the price was very fair and we were treated like very special people! Which is very nice from time to time. We will be back to see Dennis again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Dinner. Service, food - veg ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Outstanding Dinner. Service, food - veg and a carnivores delight, wide variety of meats cooked very well. Salad bar was off the hook good though I throttled back on the wide variety of choices in the interest of maximum carnage. Quite a memorable and satisfying dinner - we'll be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing experience! Our server Anthony w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Amazing experience! Our server Anthony was terrific! So many choices & the salad bar has so many different options. Great food, great flavor, great service! Thank you to the manager for making our night special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff and the whole scene was jus am ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The staff and the whole scene was jus amazing.It wasn't my first time but my date was amazed at how great everything was.We will definitely be visiting again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and even better food. I wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great service and even better food. I wouldn't put notes for birthdays, though. They always spill the beans!!! (Three times now) haha

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. The salad bar w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was amazing. The salad bar was truly flavorful and different. The meat that comes around on skewers is not as great as I had anticipated. The flank steak was very tough, which is hard to make happen at medium to medium rare. the rest of the meat actually had little flavor. The sausage was the exception, had a lot of flavor but spicy. I was disappointed in all the meat and specifically asked for the filet mignon before leaving, and it was disappointing as well and that shocked me. Went for my birthday, decided not to have drinks, just tea. Our total was 113.00 then add the tip. Honestly it just wasn't worth the price. For half the price, I could have had little red barn steak and know it would have flavor and be tender. I enjoyed the ambiance though and would go back for just the salad bar at lunch. PS The Chocolate mousse cake was very tiny and was not good as it's more some weird white chocolate then chocolate mousse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved this Brazilian restaurant. Had a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved this Brazilian restaurant. Had a little trouble with the heating element for the best Lobster Bisque ever, but after I said that it was warm soup and not hot, they fixed it and brought me hot soup! Anthony was the best waiter!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Their lobster bisq ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was amazing. Their lobster bisque soup was incredible. Servers were very attentive and watching the "wine angel" preform was entertaining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved it as usual.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Loved it as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Never lets us down! Whether it's a speci ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Never lets us down! Whether it's a special occasion outing or an evening out we always choose Texas de Brazil!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to a few different Texas de ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to a few different Texas de Brazil in Miami and Houston, and this is just as good!!

Great food and excellent service. We had to wait nearly 30 minutes for our table (booked well in advance) but they front staff were well organised and were very helpful - it was New Years Eve, so the restaurant was full. The noise levels were good and we could converse without having to shout. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, great food.. Went for New ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, great food.. Went for New Years Eve, got in quickly..

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great New Year's dinner. The fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great New Year's dinner. The food was excellent and the service was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

servers are very friendly and treated us ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

servers are very friendly and treated us very nicely, place is very nice. they serve very good food but compared to other similar restaurants this is place takes third place. spades quality which is specialty falls just behind chama gaucha and fogo de chao but just slightly behing still very good meat, now salad bar needs attention and more variety. desserts have a good selection but also falls a little short behind other restaurants.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent on every level. We will be bac ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent on every level. We will be back again. The service was excellent the side dishes were excellent and the meat was very very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a grea time love the variety of meat ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a grea time love the variety of meats beef chicken lamb the salad bar is awesome always fresh tasty and love the soups the attendants keep the tables clean with new silver ware glasses and linen the only thing is wine is wayyy tooooo pricey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a superior experience for sure. Gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just a superior experience for sure. Great wedding engagement experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent excellent & wait staf ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent excellent & wait staff was tremendous!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was horrible, salad was probably ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Server was horrible, salad was probably better than the steak. Overall was not worth nearly 110 dollars for 2 people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

It was a nice birthday dinner.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was a nice birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food! We always just do the salad ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food! We always just do the salad bar and it's plenty to eat with a great variety. Great place to eat before theatre shows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We, a party of 10, dined here to celebra ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We, a party of 10, dined here to celebrate a friend's retirement. The food was outstanding as always. We especially love the beef rib and picanha. The service was good and would've been great if we wouldn't have had to ask for refills and more bread and sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A great Brazilian steak house. Our Gran ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A great Brazilian steak house. Our Grandsons did a remarkable of eating their way through the assortment of meats presented to them. The lamb chops and leg of lamb were great. The top sirloin was a bit tough but the sausages and ribs, chicken and other meats were good also. Since we had a 10 year old and a teen in our party we were placed in a room where obviously families with kids were seated so this made it a bit noisy but it was not a problem as we enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Overall a good experience. Waitress seem ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Overall a good experience. Waitress seemed to be a bit forgetful for the level this place commands. Sides did not come in a timely manner and I never did get my cup of coffee. Food was good and I love the salad bar. Could just dine on the salad bar!

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

You are one of the best places for this ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

You are one of the best places for this kind of food!

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a awesome experience with it b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was a awesome experience with it being Christmas and made our dinner very special

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing. I wasn't expecting ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Service was amazing. I wasn't expecting to lpve the cappuccino so much tho

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.