Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Private Party Contact:
Thais de Moraes, Event Manager: (210) 299-1600

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
See All
Good for Birthdays (70)
Romantic (70)
Worth the Drive (49)
Good for Groups (47)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Fun (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Authentic (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Casual (24)
Tasting Menu (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Cozy (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (11)
Family Style (9)
People Watching (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

We had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner for a team of 8. We really enjoy the selection of different meats and the awesome salad bar. Some of the best sangria around as well.

Service tonight was top-notch from all the different servers, our primary waiter and the manager who stopped by several times.

Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Valet was prompt and polite. The hostess was pleasant and smiling. "Robin" was absolutely amazing. Attentive without hovering. Was 'on the spot' with whatever needed refilling (beverages or sides). Replaced plates quickly and took the time to make us feel special for having dined with them. The 'hot soup/sides' bar' make this better than the other churascarias in town. THIS IS THE '...GO TO... PLACE". Don't miss it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my mother in laws 65th Birthday. Everything was perfect, she had a birthday she will never forget . Thank You

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Me and my friends love this place! Everything is high end and affordable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Place, food, and service are excellent but not good for celebrating birthdays. They give you the dessert that you picked and let you sing the birthday song to yourself, no help at all from the staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very great experience, with fantastic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food and service are always wonderful. Great place for friends to get together

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Shelby was a great waitress she was very professional

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 9, 2017

My friend too me to the restaurant for my birthday. We have been here on a few occasions and have made it our new favorite Brazilian Steakhouse.

On this visit, all of the meats were seasoned well and tasted good except the garlic sirloin. It was extremely tough and bland. Did not enjoy it at all. The Lobster Bisque was excellent and the key lime pie was delicious!

We will be back for yet another special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great evening!! The food was amazing, service was incredible , got to see the acrobats which was a plus!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service was excellent and the meat was so tender ,juicy and very delicious. Definitely would return to eat again. By far the best Brazilian steak house in San Antonio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great drinks, extensive wine list, delicious food and outstanding service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went as a birthday event for my wife. The servers and all the staff were very attentive and all our needs where met. The only drawback for me was that it was a little dark, but otherwise it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The family took me here my Birthday, and everything was amazing. The service and food was great, got a Brazilian cheesecake for my Bday. They have the best selection on the salad bar, from cheese, vegetables, smoke salmon and even sushi rolls. The meats were so fresh and hot and cooked the way you want it, just have to tell them! Thanks again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great food. Friendly wait staff. Did not have to wait long at all for food. The second I flipped the card to green 3 or 4 servers came. Would absolutely be going back there again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

my many visits here always pleasant great food awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing which is always the most important thing to me. I don't eat red meat so I do wish there was maybe one more chicken option but the bacon wrapped chicken I had was fantastic! My husband loved everything he tried as far as the red meat. If you have a chance, try the cheesecake...out of this world! It was a neat place to go for a romantic dinner for my husband's birthday. Great place for special occasions!

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was really good not great but really good. The service was amazing! Salad Bar very fresh food. Would difinitly do it again. 4.8 stars.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food, service was excellent! We were seated quickly. Robin provided excellent service!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Kyle is a great server' he made us feel important & took great care of us. The next table was loud & it made our "sweet nothings"hard to share. It was our 37th anniversary......Great place and we will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a wonderful first time experience. The meats were superb. The salad and soup were amazing also. PS the discounts for law enforcement, teachers, nurses and others was top notch class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Second year in a row we celebrated our anniversary there. Always a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Day after marriahe

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We have been to this restaurant multiple times. This time was not an experience that we were expecting. We valet our car like we normally do! Only to find out that at the end of the night we could not get our vehicle back due to the valet service at the restaurant already being closed. When we asked the Texas de Brazil staff that was at the restaurant they told us to call the number on the back of our ticket and that it was another company not them! How can this restaurant offer a service and not have the info to get back in touch with them. The least the restaurant could have done was to ask patrons that were at the establishment if they had a vehicle valet and that they should get them soon. I ended up having to walk around the block and the attendant still charged me $10 to release my keys to me! This is not acceptable what's the point of valet if I still have to go around the corner for my keys. The waitress said this happens all the time! And the manager didn't even come and talk to us to let us know that they were trying to take care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Robbin was our Server and did a fantastic job! Food was excellent! Lamb chops with Mint jelly- u know how hard it is to find mint jelly in any restaurant? All the food was top notch!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food is always great! Service is always good but it never fails, my wife always gets sick after her first plate when we eat here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Came here to celebrate my sisters engagement while on vacation. Never been to a Brazilian steak house. The San Antonio location set the bar high! Thanks

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I treated my niece to the Texas De Brazil experience in celebration of her high school graduation. She had never been to a restaurant of this type and price point and was thoroughly excited to be there.

The lobster bisque was very tasty and the items on the bar were fresh and displayed quite a bit of variety. The wide variety of meats from the gauchos was a sight to behold!

Everyone rounded the night out by taking dessert home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The service started a little slow, but picked up soon after we started eating and was awesome. The food was amazing although we weren't always given the temperature of meat requested. Overall a fantastic dining experience. It was our anniversary so we got a free dessert. It came with a candle and had happy anniversary written on it. A nice touch after a very satisfying meal.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I love Brazilian, but Texas de Brazil is definitely the best in San Antonio. Most of the menu is gluten free, including the bread! HIGHLY recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Texas de Brazil is by far one of our favorite restaurants!! San Antonio didn't let us down!! We had great food with great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 21, 2017

One of the best places to eat near the river walk. The staff and the food were great. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

All was good, only problem was I had a bug on my plate and in my food... I took my husband and co-worker there for fathers day and their birthdays, and that spoiled the evening..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved this place. First visit for Fathers Day. Very impressed with entire experience. Our server Christina, wow we loved her energetic and professional personality. Will be back again. Absolutely no complaints.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, People Watching, Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The goodbye was great as always. Our server was very nice and worked with me and my friend as we both have a taste for wine and craft cocktails. The only reason I can't leave a 5 stars is because it is so loud with all of the people in a open area you can barely hold a conversation. The waitress could barely hear us. Not very relaxing but a good meal.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went to the restaurant for an early Father's Day celebration. I wanted the occasion to be special and thought this would be the perfect location to gather with family. I was so disappointed! Our server was terrible. She was slow and hardly checked on us. We were a party of four, but only had two meat request cards at our table. I had to ask for two more. We also had to ask for the mashed potatoes and plantains as we were eating and still had not received any. We had to request drink refills and when doing so, seemed to annoy the server. Our dirty plates were stacked on our table until we requested fresh plates. This occurred more than once. Then at the end of the evening, the server rang the bill into the computer system incorrectly. She had to present me with two bills to sign and kept trying to explain the mistake as my guests listened on. It was embarrassing! The food is excellent and the ambiance is wonderful, but I left with a heavy heart feeling that I definitely chose the wrong location for what was supposed to be a very special occasion. Luckily, the Dad in our group said he really enjoyed himself.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Words do not describe this place. Just GO!!! It will exceed your expectations. Outstanding in every way

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The restaurant called to confirm the reservation. Staff was very friendly and had good customer services skills. Servers were very knowledgeable, good at what they do, and gave an awesome presentation of what to expect. Although it was super busy, but the servers were still attentive, and maintained great customer service throughout our dinner time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Everything was amazing but we got an email saying we missed our reservation. We were 20 minutes late so that might have been why.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.