Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Good for a Date (84)
See All
Good for Birthdays (78)
Romantic (67)
Good for Groups (52)
Worth the Drive (41)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Fun (37)
Business Meals (37)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Authentic (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Tasting Menu (22)
Casual (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Seasonal (9)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 8 hours ago

Dinner after a show at the Majestic Theater! We were quite a bit early but they had no problem accommodating us!
Our server Benjamin was awesome! All the meat was seasoned well and cooked to perfection! I really like the Lamb chops with the mint Jelly! Bar drinks were great and the huge chunk carrot cake I had with coffee for dessert - OMG!!🙀💕👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 8 hours ago

Great for indulging in large quantities meat! Even good if you have celiac disease and need to avoid menu items containing wheat, barely, and rye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding dining experience. The service was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

I have dined at Texas de Brazil over 2 dozen times in the last 5 years. I love Texas de Brazil very much, and I will continue to dine with them in the future. However, that being said, this last experience was not up to par, with the experiences of the past. Our server (female, I didn't note her name) was not on the ball (with anything, refills, clean plates, rolls, etc.) the gauchos were not as attentive with the service of meats as they usually are, and the plates were not replaced when they should have been. I actually ate at the table with a clean plate on a dirty plate, because no one came to replace it.

This one experience won't deter me from going again, as I am sure it was simply a fluke. I have come to expect top notch cuisine with top notch service, at Texas de Brazil, and honestly, since this was the first "off" experience I have had there, I won't let that deter me from going again. I do hope, however, that whatever the situation was that evening, is rectified, as the experience this time was rather disappointing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and we had a great time. Food was delicious and staff was great as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent meal and impeccable service! Excited for next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food with prime cut meats. Not so much a meal as it is an experience. Well worth the 45 dollar all you can eat price all prime meat. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our server Benjamin made the whole night great! He was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed the whole night. Food was great as well!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very attentive service. Great food as always. This night, the sirloin and lamb were particularly well done.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Meat was salty and once one person at the table turned their card over service got very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was Great. I enjoyed the ambiance, the service, and the meal. Fine dining at it's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I had a wonderful time!! I believe the food is a great value for your money. If one just had an appetizer, salad & entree. It would be more than what the restaurant charges & it's all you can eat! Well seasoned & perfectly prepared meat, carved for you at your seat. Come just for experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Decent food, convenient location, worth a look if in downtown San Antonio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food as usual was fantastic, our waitress Christine 1052 was wonderful, very enjoyable personality and efficient Overall everyone including the meat servers were great. We are ready to eat there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

ABSOLUTELY wonderful waitress....She was extremely nice and very helpful throughout the whole evening...My ONLY disappointment was that it was our anniversary and we were sat in a room where EVERY table except ours had children with them and the crying and portable movie players kind of took away the mood...Other than that it's a very nice place and the bread was delicious! 😀

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food! Come hungry and wear a size larger-- you'll need it?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've been here on several occasions and it has been an excellent experience each time. Food and service are great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 1, 2017

As always Texas De Brazil delivered on the entire dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Had a great meal went out just because!
It was Thursday and crazy hectic week with Harvey 😳😂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 31, 2017

It was my husbands birthday, and our anniversary. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 25, 2017

First off, our server was great and that's why this restaurant gets four stars from me. The manager was also very helpful when we notified her that our steaks kept being undercooked- although after getting one correct steak the steaks/ lamb continued to be overcooked.The food was a little underwhelming for the price, I'd say I was only okay with the price because we enjoyed the restaurant week price. I don't think I'd come back for the food unless it was discounted the way it was. Steak and lamb were continually overcooked to medium well- well done when we requested medium rare. I'd say the filet and the salad bar- with the lobster bisque were the stars of the show. We are used to loving the picanha and lamb which were also both underwhelming- and again kept getting overcooked. I've never had a brazillian steakhouse who continually overcooked steak.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Quality of food was not up to par. The brazilian cheese bread was not fresh (and hard). Some of the meats were too tough and chewy. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Very accommodating about honoring coupon on my kindle that they couldn't scan. Food delicious. Service extremely good. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was our first visit; we enjoyed the food and the service. At over $40.00 per person, it is outside of our normal budget so we went for a special occasion. I learned (after the fact) that since I rarely go to such places, I need to focus on eating the more expensive cuts of meat such as fillet and skip the chicken and pork. Everything was great and we would like to return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Had a great dinner with a great server Joseph. He was very attentive and gave us great suggestions on our meal. will be visiting again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The buffet was amazing. The service left a lot to be desired. The meats were okay. To compare it to Fogo, buffet better, meats not as good and the service can't be compared. If we go back it will only be for the buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent service, great food, valet parking makes it easy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Texas de Brazil is amazing. Don't fill up on all the amazing offings on the salad bar. Fresh mozzarella, bacon, proscuitto, marinated garlic among other goodies. But when they start bringing the meats, they are amazing. I love the lamb chops!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Delicious as always, impeccable service and food. Very great treat to see the wine aerialist too!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Server was great! We got exactly what we requested and everything and everyone was awesome. Was our 6th year anniversary and even though we were lil late didn't give us any hassle about it so we would like to thank everyone that made our dining great on our day that is very special. Oh and food was amazing also so we gave a 5 star rating but it deserves 6 and can't wait till we decide to dine with you again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food quality not impressive. Even medium rare beef was overdone. Pork was mealy. Mashed potatoes appeared to be instant. The desserts were wonderful. The salad bar was pretty but not actually many salads on it. mostly bowls of condiments. In fairness. We were there during Restaurant week so special pricing may have resulted in more bare bones than usual.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and great servies. Took the kids ,who are usually picky, and they enjoyed it all. A good experience for them!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food, great waiter, great fun! First experience here in San Antonio; would definitely recommend and consider returning next time I am here visiting from San Francisco!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a lovely evening. This time we paced ourselves so we could talky enjoy the food and atmosphere. Our servers were Lino and David, both were excellent. The bartender, Julio is engaging and is worth the visit just to see him.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Always a great time here. Over two dozen visits and counting....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Service was outstanding!!! Food was excellent!!! The experience was amazing!!!! We will certainly return!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I always have a wonderful time when I come here. The service and the food are top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The meat wasn't up to par on taste (seasonings were all over the place), but the salad bar was on point. We visit for the first time celebrating our anniversary and we found it because of SA Restaurant Week. I been to the Texas Brazil in FL my spouse had never been.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My first time here. The interior is awesome, beautiful flowers all along. We met with another couple to celebrate a birthday and took advantage of Restaurant Week. Food was delicious !!
Delilah our waitstaff was attentive and delightful.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

the food was not very tasty.

was missing some salt for sure.

the meats were good but a little undercooked and also too many meats come out at the same time it is a bit overwhelming.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.