About Texas de Brazil - San Antonio

313 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston St. & Navarro St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 299-1600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, as well as self-parking in the Nix Parking Garage.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all occasions.

Texas de Brazil San Antonio features three private rooms. The Rio room seats up to 30 guests, the Texas Room seats up to 55 guests and the Brazil room can accommodate 55 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our Knowledgeable event manager today too begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten!

Private Party Contact:
Rebecca Palen: 2102991600x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Texas de Brazil - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
7 More
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (151)
good for groups (100)
romantic (98)
See All
notable wine list (71)
fit for foodies (58)
hot spot (26)
great for lunch (20)
late-night find (19)
kid-friendly (18)
great for brunch (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
scenic view (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Out of all the Brazilian BBQ restaurants ...

Dined 6 days ago

Out of all the Brazilian BBQ restaurants in San Antonio, I've always rated TDB the best. I've always recommended TDB to everyone instead of the others. However, this night I was somewhat disappointed with everything. We were seated 25 minutes later than our reservation time. The hostess told us that they were still cleaning our table. I explained to my friends how dinner works before the first server came so they went to get their food. My favorite cut is the Pecanha, but the cuts weren't so great that night. The braised beef took care of the disappointment and I stuck with it the whole night. We weren't given the potatoes and banana for some time. Overall the food and dessert was great but not like my other experiences there. A few of my guest had to leave earlier and asked for their check but waited almost 30 minutes before they got up and asked for it. The servers forgot some of our drinks. I usually go here three times a year: Father's Day, my birthday, and maybe another time when I would bring new people to have dinner.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best meal I have ever had a ...

Dined 7 days ago

This was the best meal I have ever had at a restaurant! The 'salad' bar could have easily filled us up with the options but add all that meat and WOW! My family lived all the options a quick service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the caipirinhas

Dined on May 17, 2016

Try the caipirinhas

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excelent food, the service is special. B ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excelent food, the service is special. Bilingual person. Great day and amazing restaurant...

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Prom

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. The swinging woman was an interesting idea. Only concern was the noise level pretty loud and we were only served about 3 meats in total (Bacon wrapped chicken, top sirloin, and a filet). I was certain to see more meats but was shocked by just those 3. Overall I recommend eating there, especially on a romantic night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent, the staff is awes ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food is excellent, the staff is awesome and it's a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always so Delicious !! Service i ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is always so Delicious !! Service is always Great !!! Staff is excellent at making you feel important !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and waitress. Hands do ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent service and waitress. Hands down the best restaurant I have ever been to.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Stuffed!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Good food, great service, stuffed! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Best salad bar ever! Go to this place on an empty stomach!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meat lovers pardise

Dined on May 8, 2016

I very much enjoyed the selection of meats. There were some meats that did not appeal to me but I enjoyed trying them all. I will be more selective the next time we go. The bread was delicious and that is important to me. My wife does not eat much red meat and she chose to have just the salad bar. The choices were very good. She mentioned that she would have enjoyed some chicken or even a chicken salad as an option. We both enjoyed the key lime pie as our favorite dessert.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Brazillian Steakhouse ever!

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was top notch, the salad bar scrumptious and the meat to die for. Will definitely go back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on May 7, 2016

This place has never disappointed, my wife and I love coming here. Watching the lady swinging from the swing in the wine room is very entertaining.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing!

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was my first visit to this location and it was just what I expected, perfect. The food was great as was the dessert. Great customer serviceas well. Will definitely return and recommend to others!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texas de Brazil

Dined on May 3, 2016

Excellent as always. Great place to enjoy an early supper before the Majestic Theater shows.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic ann ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic anniversary dinner. The aerial wine artist was a great touch to the ambience. The salad bar items were so crisp and fresh. All meat selections were incredible and so tender. Although we would've appreciated a more attentive server (with drink refills), we will definitely be back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on April 27, 2016

We had a terrific time, the service was ideal. The waitress was awesome. Could have beenbetter shrimp on the cold bar and two choices for soup but everything else was great...

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and well-prepared food!

Dined on April 26, 2016

We've been to several Brazilian steakhouses, and this one holds its own. The service was excellent. I especially enjoyed the lobster bisque and the flank steak. My husband and I were treated to a complementary dessert in honor of our anniversary. On the wine list, I recommend their Malbec by the glass.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food for the perfect date night

Dined on April 22, 2016

Right place to eat with a time limit before the show.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant. Went for an annive ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Went for an anniversary dinner and it was very enjoyable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place! First timer.

Dined on April 17, 2016

From the moment we got there was nothing but greatness! Loved the fact that there was valet, they held my reservation for an additional 15mins because there was fiesta traffic. Hostesses were friendly and smiling, the waiter (wish I remembered his name) was very knowledgable about the food and meat and explained what to do and even suggested his favorites which was awesome! He asked which meat that we wanted more of and it promptly arrived, explained the dessert tray and brought out my bananas foster with a candle! Service, food, surroundings and again food was a 10! AWESOME!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only complaint

Dined on April 16, 2016

My only complaint would be that they did not have the lunch special. I'm from Ohio and in Easton the Texas De Brazil had a lunch time special for half the price. We had to wait to go until after 5:00pm

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a wonderful time. Our waitress Ar ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our waitress Arlene was fantastic. The food kept coming, and we were able to stop and start as we wanted, big plus.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service!!!!

Dined on April 16, 2016

This was a "just what we needed" type of night. The service was great the food was to die for! very happy we went to this location.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

little disappointed

Dined on April 14, 2016

My wife and I had been going for 3 years for our anniversary and every year they surprise with a dessert that say happy anniversary on the plate. This year was a little disappointing and they gave us one but at the last minute when we were already paying and put it in a to go box. I mean I guess that's how it changed this year but we were disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Birthday Celebration!

Dined on April 13, 2016

The service was top notch & the food was amazing! It's nice to see that pride in customer service still exists! The salad bar is amazing and the meat selection is neverending! We were celebrating a birthday and enjoying ourselves SO much, we had no idea a major thunder and hail storm was taking place outside. We can hardly wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service, great food. The only down ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great service, great food. The only downside is that it is extremely loud. For fine dining, I don't want to feel like I'm at a Chuck E. Cheese because of the noise level. They do have separate rooms from main dining area that are not as loud (although they are still above noise level that I would like), but sitting in the rooms makes you feel completely cut off from the food and entire experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A+++

Dined on April 8, 2016

Our waitress Arlene was amazing. Very attentive. Great dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really Cool Experience

Dined on April 8, 2016

This was my first time visiting a Brazilian Steakhouse, and it was actually pretty cool. The appetizer/salad bar has lost of great options, the service was awesome, and the meats were all really good. My tip would be to not fill up your plate in the appetizer/salad bar - sure, you'll want some salad and something to go with the meats; but, be sure to leave some room. Once you turn the little indicator from red to green expect a line of carvers to show up with various types of cuts, ranging from beef, to chicken, pork, lamb, meats with bacon... The service and ambience at the restaurant were great. If you happen to be a vegetarian, or had a decent meal earlier in the day, the cost might not be worth it. As for parking, the restaurant offers valet parking for $10; which is worth it considering how busy other lots in the area are - it is a major street though, so be sure you can drop off your car quickly and hop in before people start beeping.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere is great, service is always a ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Atmosphere is great, service is always amazing, food is delicious! Can't beat it

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very nice atmosphere and was very impressed.

Dined on April 7, 2016

salad bar great. Meat! What can I say!!! more than anyone would every need and cooked to perfection. Also you gave a great military discount. Thank You!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is simply incredible! You will ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food is simply incredible! You will be tempted to fill up on the salad bar (which is amazing), but use moderation. The gouchos that move between that tables serve the meat courses. There were ~15 different meats available. Pork, beef, lamb, and chicken were all available for us to try.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time there. The food wa ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

It was our first time there. The food was delicious and the service was great. We look forward to going back.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Elegant and awesome place

Dined on March 29, 2016

The food was great like always. Their Brazilian Mango lemonaid will always be my favorite. The desserts they have are also well crafted. I've tried the banana foster and the chocolate moose cake. Both very good,rich in flavor. Sadly, the service wasn't as good as the first time I went.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to this restaurant for our 9th wedd ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Went to this restaurant for our 9th wedding anniversary food was great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favorite Restaurant in San Antonio

Dined on March 23, 2016

This is our go to place whenever we have someone to treat for dinner out. Each time we get delightful service, that is incomparable around the area. The salad bar and hot bar are truly wonderful, but the meats take the show, if I intend honesty. Try the Top Sirloin called Picanha, and also the garlic version. Yum. If you are in San Antonio, this is one place that you shouldn't miss.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Experience

Dined on March 19, 2016

It is my first experience at Texas de Brazil and I was very happy with the attentiveness and food. I have food allergies and they were very accommodating towards my needs. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always good food

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food and atmosphere at this location is always great. We like that it's within walking distance of many of the hotels in downtown San Antonio. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary and the complementary dessert was very nice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

ANNIVERSARY

Dined on March 18, 2016

REALLY ENJOYED THE OPEN TABLE EXPERIENCE. HAD A MINIMAL OF WAIT TIME, EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE PLENTY OF PEOPLE ALREADY THERE. WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT TO BOOK IN ADVANCE. WOULD LIKE A LITTLE MORE OF A SITUATION WHERE ON A SPECIAL OCCATION SUCH AS OURS WAS TO BE A LITTLE MORE SEGREGATED FROM THE NORMAL CROWD. BUT OVERALL ENJOYABLE.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as always, made better by the ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food as always, made better by the upscale, yet relaxed atmosphere.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.