About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30am
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (171)
Good for Anniversaries (126)
Good for a Date (120)
See All
Good for Birthdays (118)
Creative Cuisine (101)
Fun (91)
Worth the Drive (86)
Good for Groups (85)
Authentic (64)
Romantic (61)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Casual (51)
Business Meals (46)
Tasting Menu (43)
Modern Decor (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
Family Style (31)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Cozy (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Hot Spot (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Outstanding Value (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Waterfront (22)
People Watching (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Paleo Friendly (19)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Scenic View (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Seasonal (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Historic (6)
Vegan (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fireplace (4)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second time there. The fir ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our second time there. The first time everything was outstanding. The ambiance, the servers and the food. We had loads of fun.

This time we went on a Monday night, there were not many people and many available tables. The waitress was very good, but the servers were few and we often had to wait a considerable time before the next selection came around and then the portions of meat were very small.

Very disappointed. I doubt if I will go back, considering the price and value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I was very impressed with the whole expe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

I was very impressed with the whole experience, will be back! Thank you!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a beautiful restaurant, and a diffe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

It's a beautiful restaurant, and a different experience. If you have a small appetite, this is not the restaurant for you. The purpose of this restaurant is an all-you-can-eat atmosphere, at $45 per person, so make sure you have a large appetite to make it worth your while. $90 before anything to drink or $10 desserts, make this a very costly meal for two people. The restaurant only offers buffet-style meals with servilers who come around with a variety of different meats to taste. The restaurant was completely packed, and understaffed, so a reservation still left us waiting 30 minutes before we were seated. After a $115 bill, without the tip, it definitely was an experience we will not redo.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Food is always wonderful. Leave room for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always wonderful. Leave room for dessert. Reservation was for 6:00 didn't get seated until 6:25, wasn't to happy about wait, but they were very busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique dining experience. Friendly ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Very unique dining experience. Friendly staff. The salad bar was different in its offerings and the meat was very tasty. The filet mignon was excellent. This is a very nice way to spend a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and the location along the ri ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and the location along the river overlooking downtown Pittsburgh is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We went to Texas de Brazil to celebrate ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Texas de Brazil to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The atmosphere is always fun and lively. The food is really wonderful and there are so many items to choose from. The service is excellent as well -- the staff is very attentive. Our son and daughter have multiple food allergies, some very severe, and the staff was very kind; the general manager took us around the entire buffet area to let us know what foods were okay for them to eat. And then we were told which meats were okay to eat as well. If anyone has any food allergies, I would suggest sending an email. The Culinary Director, Evandro Caregnato, was nice enough to let us know ahead of time which meats are marinated and which ones are seasoned only with salt and pepper. Also, have a small card handy with all allergies listed so you can hand it to the host/hostess when you enter. They will ask and since it is very busy most times, it is helpful if you can just hand them a list -- this way you are sure nothing is left off. A little prep work will result in a really fabulous evening for all and everyone will leave very happy and very very stuffed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter and waitress wer awesome. The ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The waiter and waitress wer awesome. The meat servers not so much, only kept getting pork, lamb, sausage (multiple times) and chicken offers until the waiter asked me if I had any special requests and I told him either sirloin or filet and at that point they only came over one time. Was hoping for more steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I'm not a big meat eater but if you are ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I'm not a big meat eater but if you are this is your place! Absolutely fabulous Brazilian Mojito! Must try!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I have spent my last two valentines days ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I have spent my last two valentines days on a date here. Not only is the food phenomenal it is a very nice atmosphere with enthusiastic staff. You can dress up or go in casual which not many places can cater to both. Always satisfied with the food quality.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fun place to go to celebrate ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a fun place to go to celebrate a birthday. Come hungry!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Food especially if you like a vari ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Food especially if you like a variety of different meats, totally worth it. Make sure you make reservations in advance

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Never disappointed when there. Slightly ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappointed when there. Slightly pricey but worth it if you like to sample a little bit of everything without having to commit to one food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Family Style, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Service was not so goo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing. Service was not so good. Our waiter hardly ever checked on us. He never brought us our mashed potatoes and never showed us samples of the desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Off the hook, crazy good meats and an in ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Off the hook, crazy good meats and an incredible salad bar ! These are the things that keep us coming back. The service is outstanding, as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tried for first time at lunch, many diff ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Tried for first time at lunch, many different items on the salad bar but the real highlight is the Meats, unreal. Well worth the $25 per person price for Lunch. I was blown away by the amounts of meat offered but our server informed us there are even more at Dinner. Don't be scared of the price it is very well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my 18th birthday loved it, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for my 18th birthday loved it, I'm 21 Now, went for drinks this time with my friend . He was a first timer , he's kind of ghetto . He was acting a fool lol loved the food as always

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time I was ever their ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

This was the first time I was ever their. My husband and I went immediately fell in love. We went for a special night out with family. The food is amazing. It was so good by the time we got home I had told about 7 people about it and the made reservations. I even e mailed and asked about gluten free for my dad.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was an overall fabulous night! It was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

It was an overall fabulous night! It was very romantic and our waitress DJ took great care of us!!! We will definitely be back again soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent...it was my boyfriend ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was excellent...it was my boyfriend s first time and he absolutely loved it... Will be back very very soon.. Our waiter was awesome... We got served quickly... Just a great experience

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice experience. The food was g ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a nice experience. The food was great. The filet mignot only came around once during the 2 hours we were there. Our server Michael was extremely knowledgeable and accomodating. It would have been nice to have bottomless soft drinks. The space was a bit cramped and they did not have a carseat holder for my 5mth old. I had to hold her because the seat was not secured while it sat freely in the chair. I advised the young lady that confirmed my appointment that i had an infant. She didnt tell me that they could not accomodate infant seating. The manager did take the time to come to my table and ask if everything was okay. Overall it was a good experience and would recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Tags: , Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed ourself the food was g ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We really enjoyed ourself the food was great our server was wonderful he never missed a beat we will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time my girlfriend a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was the second time my girlfriend and I went. The staff is friendly as soon as you walk in and is always on top of taking care of you at the table. The salad bar is very, very good and the meats are unbelievable. The food is without a doubt the best I have had. That goes for the lemonade too. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, quiet, service was awesome. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, quiet, service was awesome. Drinks were good. Pricey but worth every penny

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancée and I have been to Pittsburgh ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancée and I have been to Pittsburgh many times and your place came highly recommended. I will say the food and service was fantastic and we will definitely be repeat customers.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, , Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat started out awesome then was dry / ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Meat started out awesome then was dry / over cooked. Salad bar was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I decided to try Texas ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to try Texas de brazil for our anniversary dinner after a friend recommended it to me. We were not dissapointed! The food was delicious, the service was superb and the atmosphere was relaxing. I would/will definitely go back for future special occasion dinners.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time here but my date loved it as we ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

2nd time here but my date loved it as well. Hats off to our waiter for memorizing everything. We somehow had room for desert. The pecan pie was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and servic ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and service. I will be returning

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great dining experience! Enjoyed the la ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dining experience! Enjoyed the lamb chops & steaks which were grilled perfectly. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, , Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The floors were slippery trying to go ba ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The floors were slippery trying to go back and forth to salad bar and table. Also i made a reservation a week ago before my dinner, for the Valentine's dinner . When my date and I arrived we had to wait for 15 minutes before seating and other people without reservations where seated before us. There was no special for valentines dinner and not sure it was ask why we came there when we where treated as a walk in customer. I was not satisfied with the dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to the Pittsburgh location for a bi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went to the Pittsburgh location for a birthday dinner. Had a great time. Service was exceptional. Appreciated the staff's willingness to bring the perfect cut of steak for my children. (And children are picky). Would do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1st time dining here. Celebrated Valent ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

1st time dining here. Celebrated Valentine's Day. Was great. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit and we were very ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was our first visit and we were very happy. Lots of great choices on the food bar and the quality and variety of meats brought table side were wonderful. Everyone was very friendly, and our server was excellent. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Great experience and fun, causal atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Just an awesome experience. Our waiter a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just an awesome experience. Our waiter and the entire staff were friendly and helpful. Plan to spend some time sampling all types of meats. Come hungry and enjoy the salad bar.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Texas de Brazil! The buns that c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love Texas de Brazil! The buns that come to the table are the reason we keep going back! Soooo good. This was our first lunch and there a few less things on the buffet but much is still there. Only really missed the prosciutto

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing I have been there th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is amazing I have been there three times now and have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time there, was definitely better ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Second time there, was definitely better the first time. That being said I will eat there again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good service, good food and friendly peo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good service, good food and friendly people. My wife and I had a very good experience a Texas De Brazil. We will definitely go back. The food was properly cooked and were delicious well worth the money.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There was nothing about this place I did ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

There was nothing about this place I didn't like . The food the staff the cleanliness ... everything was awesome !!!! Def my new fave place to eat !!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.