Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge & Station Square Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Opening early at 11 am on Christmas Eve and serving the dinner menu all day with specialty item, horseradish crusted prime rib! Dinner price all day.

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (114)
Good for Birthdays (99)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for Groups (73)
Fun (72)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Casual (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Authentic (37)
Tasting Menu (32)
Romantic (31)
Waterfront (31)
Business Meals (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Hot Spot (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Happy Hour (14)
People Watching (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Spicy (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort by
S
1632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food & atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We eat at many reasurants and for the cost food the was mediocre at best. The bartender had no personality but Josh was an excellent server. We have been to the reasurant in the Southside several times and this time food was really lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Friends Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

What I expected, little pricey. Food and service was good. Recommend reservations.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food - from the fantastic salad & soup bar to the expertly prepared meats - it's all excellent every time we are here. Attentive service, and some really good desserts as well. We always make reservations.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious and staff was ver attentive. Very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious! Salad bar was amazing! Very crowded and extremely loud. It was my husband's birthday and I said it many times to our server. I saw lots of desserts with candles going to other tables, but we didn't get one. We paid $9 for 1 dessert. After we paid our bill, the waitress apologized many times. For what, I'm not sure???? Birthday dessert? Not sure?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Paula was absolutely amazing! She was very attentive and made sure the guys who served the meat knew when we were ready for more! When the salad bar was closing for the night, she made sure we knew so that we didn’t miss out on anything else we might want. There was one other gentleman server, whose name I didn’t catch, that came around every so often to see if we wanted any more sides. He was full of smiles and definitely made an impact on us! We felt very welcome even though we came in pretty late (9:30pm-they close at 10pm). Overall, a great experience and we will definitely be returning and asking for Paula as our server!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It’s was great. Service was a little slow but they were crowded and we were more than occupied with our food so it wasn’t terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Great, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Absolutely LOVE this place! The food is so delicious and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

We had an amazing dinner. The salad bar had a number of unique items on it. Everything was fresh. The lobster bisque was to die for. The variety of meats was amazing. We never had to wait for the servers. We actually had to slow them down! Pork, chic, sausage, filet mignon, sirloin, flank steak, lamb chops and ribs. All seasoned and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend for a special treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Having had gone to a Brazilian steakhouse from Brazil, I was very nervous about going to one here in America. I was blown away by the performance, taste, and authentication of Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh. It was absolutely AMAZING and completely with every penny. My husband and I simply could not get enough of the incredible flavors that came with every bite. We will, without a doubt, be returning again for more.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Without menu, disappointed to learn that dessert was not included for $45. We all had water and now expect that anything to drink would also have been extra.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

This place was well worth the hour drive and 100 or so bucks we spent on just me and my husband. Salad bar was very well stocked and the meat carvers had some of the best cuts of meat we have had in a long time. Nothing seemed cheap or half assed about this place. Highly recommend to anyone that enjoys food period.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Our server Chris was excellent, food was excellent. Would highly recommend 👏

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Delicious food. Fun place to celebrate a festive occasion. The staff was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Love this restaurant! My husband and I went to one in Florida while on vacation. It was not my choice but now it is! I am very glad a found a nice place to eat great food!!!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Always a good time and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Such a fun place to eat!! And soooo delicious!! The appetizer bar has so many options and the meat is endless!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Meat options were awesome. Didn't spend a lot of time at the salad bar but had a lobster bisque that was pretty good. DJ was our waitress and she nailed it from the beginning starting with a great bottle recommendation for our red wine. Space is a little busy for an intimate dinner but a great time for business dinner, group outing or casual date. Due to the variety of premium meats and all you can eat the price is a little higher than your normal dinner but well worth the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Always great food! If you like a lot of meat then this place is where you should go.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Took my son for his first time. Was able to try different things. We had a fun time. Server was great !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food was quite good as far as that goes, but for carying your own plate from the salad bar, constant shifting of plates on the table, and waiting for the "right" kind of meat to come around, the price point seems just a bit too high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food was so delicious! Absolutely the best Brazilian grill I've ever been to. Definitely will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

All you can eat. Come hungry and enjoy amazing meat

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

It was our wedding anniversary. The server TJ a young lady was very nice. She asked our prefferences and sent guys with lamb to our table. I think that night my husband ate a lot of lamb :)
Thank you for the great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. We decided to take a visit for our first anniversary, and it was worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

The meats were the wrong temp, and the was over seasoned. Honestly the best part was the salad bar. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food with outstanding service. The lamb and flank steak were by far our favorite! That being said everything was delicious. Salad bar was top notch as well. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Texas de Brazil never disappoints but this time they went above and beyond expectations! Sitting at the feature table was awesome! The food was delicious as always and the service was great! Can’t wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Came here for my husband's birthday. It was a surprise party for him and we had a group of 13 people. The service was fantastic and my husband got a free dessert for his birthday. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this place :) Also, our waitress Morgan was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Very good food and the service is impeccable! Only negative would be noise, very hard to hear any conversation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We were very pleased with the staff and their attention to our gluten free needs. A manager visited us at table side & walked us through the salad bar, where we found most items to be gluten free. Fun evening & delicious food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Service was phenomenal. Food was delicious. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Had a great time, took my son and his girlfriend for his birthday. Never had to wait for the meat guys to come around, so much to eat!!! Make sure you go on an empty stomach. Our waitress was very friendly and made out experience extra special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

Nice restaurant, friendly staff and lots of meat. Great salad bar!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The food was room temperature, if that. We had to keep reminding the server to bring the potatoes and bananas. Usually the food and service is impeccable, I'm disappointed in this trip, especially since it was for our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 17, 2017

We celebrated my mother’s birthday there. Absolutely amazing! The food was delicious, the servers and for staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We had a wonderful time with the family and honestly could not have picked a better place. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Service was excellent. Food great, only thing I might say is I like meat well done. Some of the steak like filet Mignon was too rare to medium.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.