Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30am
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom at Texas de Brazil. Opening early at 11am and serving the dinner menu all day. Each Mother dining will receive a bounce coupon to use on a later visit.

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (164)
Good for a Date (130)
Good for Anniversaries (127)
See All
Good for Birthdays (126)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Fun (96)
Worth the Drive (96)
Good for Groups (88)
Authentic (67)
Romantic (62)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Casual (53)
Tasting Menu (52)
Business Meals (46)
Modern Decor (41)
Family Style (37)
Hot Spot (33)
Waterfront (32)
Great for Lunch (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Comfort Food (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Outstanding Value (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Paleo Friendly (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Healthy (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
People Watching (14)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Fireplace (5)
Spicy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Historic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Your food was delicious! Our server Michael was outstanding!!! He made my son's birthday magnificent to say the least! Great job Michael! !!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Paula who was my waitress gave me superb service which made it a complete dining experience. I will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Everything was just "okay". We were expecting to be wowed for $50 a person (not including drinks) and were left underwhelmed. The layout of the restaurant was very crowded; the table next to us was so close that our chairs were back-to-back. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It is an amazing experience! Great service and food! I will recommend to everyone and I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Texas Debrazil is an awesome place. The food was excellent. The atmosphere is great. The service was above and beyond. This place is more than just great food. It is a whole experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food. Great service from Chris. Definitely will return in the future.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service Great Food come hungry well worth the drive and price

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I was impressed with both the quality of the meat served (quite delicious) and the food on the salad bar. The soup was mediocre. The hot side dishes need to be replenished more frequently give the price of the meal.

This is a good place to eat but is a bit pricey for more than a couple visits a year. The wait staff and the hostesses were very cordial and welcoming.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Well I was excited to take my wife here to eat for her birthday. There was plenty to eat and we couldn't wait to try everything. We were told how the meat was salted and how to use the little circle shaped cards. Unfortunately we turned our cards to red and still were being offered more. I wanted to get a break between eating some of the different meats since it was salted heavily . Also I would like to eat it hot . When you are being pushed to take more , when you are not asking for more , you get no time to enjoy or eat it hot. On top of that the salt takes over and you can no longer taste much else . I asked my wife after and she felt the same way. So for 44 each I'd say if you love salt and food being pushed on you this is your place. I love the different varieties but unfortunately couldn't taste the difference. I like the look and feel of the place. Tons of traffic to and from seats to the buffet , I was bumped around 20 times in hour and 20 minutes as I was seated. Don't take me wrong I'm not a big guy either so the amount of room was a little small around our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

İt was different serving style. Open buffet was perfect, meats was unbelievable..

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Although I thought the food was good, I felt we were rushed out of the restaurant. I set up a reservation and drove from Ohio so I did not find this relaxing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It's very good food and service. However, if your looking to relax it's not the place for you. Very loud and busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was great service was nice. Was only slightly disappointed... They didn't tell us there was a charge for spring water and we got charged 5.25 a bottle when they didn't offer us tap when it was on the counter. Our alcohol was cheaper than our water because we went during happy hour.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good, as expected. Service was nice. It is a loud place tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visiting from out of town and heard lots of good comments about Texas de Brazil. I was very impressed with the staff and servers. They were all extremely polite and observant of our table. The food was absolutely exceptional! The buffet offered so many choices and varieties! Then the meat! Good Lord, I was in meat heaven! Very well prepared and cooked to perfection. The table next to me was a large group with lots of children - which were all well behaved - but the vast amount of choices of food offered guaranteed something for all ages. I will most definitely visit this restaurant again on future visits to Pittsburgh! Definitely worth the price and the trip!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service....excellent food. The Station Square, Pittsburgh PA location is always a great place to eat.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The salad bar is top notch with attention paid to the selection of items. The meats seem to be never ending and tastefully roasted. Excellent experience

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was our second time and it did not disappoint. The salad bar is excellent with all that it offers. The meats and side dishes were great as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Overall food, service and atmosphere was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was a birthday. No one said or did anything to recognize the occasion even though I told the front reservationists when she asked.
Food was just ok
Too salty
Bland salad bar
Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is amazing, you could get your fill just from the huge salad bar selections. Exceptional meats .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I thought the concept was good and the meat served was perfect and not dry. No too pleased with server , he would forget things then have to come back . I do think it was too expensive if you don't have a VIP card 1/2 off. Would only go for special occasion or discounted price

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is absolutely horrible. The gauchos are rude. The wait staff is useless. It is so loud you can't even talk to the people you are with. The food us way too salty, but you never get your drink refilled because the wait staff is awful. There is food scraps all over the floor, dirty plates everywhere. We went on a Sunday afternoon and it was still like this. It's extremely overpriced. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

From the Salad bar to All the Fine Meats were all great tasting and good Service. Will visit at least twice a Month.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was good as always. the service was good. A little disappointed that it took so long to be seated. Our reservation was for 4:00pm. We came a little early at like 3:50pm and were told we can't be seated early, so we left and came back right at 4:00pm. We had to wait 15 mins at the door to be seated although we could see our table the entire time. It was just a little disappointing for a special event. However, the waitress was good, the food was all good. My fiance enjoyed his free birthday dessert and had a good time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a large family gathering place when we find ourselves in Pittsburgh. Make a reservation! Not inexpensive but worth it. We had a server duo on Saturday night that did a great job!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place to take family and friends. The atmosphere is great. The staff is very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your having a great time. The food is never ending and is excellent. You never feel like your being rushed and that's a good thing because this is a place that you want to sit with friends and family and enjoy the whole ambience of the restaurant and the great food.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Lamb was outstanding. Lobster bisque was great. A little crowded but still comfortable. Overall great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was perfect from the minute we walked in the door. We were seated by our reservation time and our server was at our table immediately to take our drink orders and answer any questions. The salad bar was huge! Everything was clean, fresh and labeled - and of course delicious. The meats were brought to our table in welcome succession. They were most pleasing to our eyes and even more so to our palates! Desserts were amazing works of art and equally delicious. A perfect ending to a perfect meal. We drove three hours and it was absolutely worth the trip so don't let distance keep you from visiting Texas de Brazil.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Was great! Outstanding service!!! Would love to compliment my server! Gauchos were great too !

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food & service but the seating was a little cramped. We liked how we didn't feel like we were being rushed. We were able to take our time & dine & relax.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everyone should try once

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Service was excellent! My boyfriend and I came for his birthday. It was his first choice and we had a wonderful time. Our server Luis was awesome. So friendly and accomodating! Definitely will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The meat was very dry minus the rare filet i requested. Overall everything is just "ok", i wouldn't go again to pay 45/person. Way overpriced. I get it there are some bohemeths in there that can eat them out of business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Best restaurant I've ever been too. Fast friendly services....Excellent food and the meats were all perfect. I will return again!!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. It is, however, somewhat pricey for a person who cannot take advantage of all the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brought friends who had never been there. They were extremely impressed with the English re experience. I'm sure you have two new customers

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The new item the bacon wrapped jalapeños were awesome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is always good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We came to visit our son at college. His LAX ran late & we couldn't make our scheduled reservation time. I called to let them know we couldn't be there for at least an hour after our reservation. The hostess told us not to worry & just let them know when we arrive. We were seated within 10 min. Of our arrival. I thought that was great customer service to still accommodate our party.
The service was excellent & very accommodating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.