Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge & Station Square Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (137)
Good for Birthdays (106)
Good for a Date (102)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Good for Groups (80)
Fun (79)
Creative Cuisine (66)
Worth the Drive (65)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Casual (45)
Authentic (45)
Waterfront (42)
Romantic (39)
Hot Spot (29)
Tasting Menu (29)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Scenic View (18)
People Watching (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Family Style (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Live Sports (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Spicy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined a day ago

Normally, we have a good experience at Texas de Brazil, but tonight was special. We were constantly waiting. Waiting for the servers to come by (and then not stopping half the time despite a 'green' card). Waiting for our waiter. We had a 6year old with us, and it took almost 20minutes after we had finished our salads to see anyone with beef (her preference). She was very, very restless while trying to patiently wait - but she's 6, you can only expect so much. Once we asked for our check, it took almost 20minutes to receive it and pay and have our credit card returned to us. We're not likely to return to this restaurant, although maybe another location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good, meats kept coming! Noise level was through the roof, couldn't hear others in our party on opposite side of table. Didn't feel the salad bar was as good as it could have been. I think they were overwhelmed due to Restaurant Week Summer 2017. Would try it again, but not during that time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food I enjoyed it, will go again and again and again! Everything was very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent , our server was not. Seemed like she was on something. Kept repeating herself, forgetting things. Took 30 mins to get the drinks we ordered, she forgot. Didn't bring out fried bananas until we were done with the meal, she forgot. Kept walking past us when we had empty plates and water glasses, 5 times- happened so much we started counting.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

They need to explain things better to customers.. we got charged for water that we never had the option for. Also, scheduled for lunch and never got told we could not eat filet so they charged us for dinner. Manager did handle it well and took money off of our check. This was the second time we were there and the meat was way better the first as far as seasoning. Definitely think it's a cool experience all in all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were there for my son's 16th birthday. That was his special choice. We loved it

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service and delicious food! Our first visit left us with a need to make this place a regular visit for us !

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

My only issue is that I had to wait extremely long to be seated despite having a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

The food was very good, I wasn't happy that they started bringing the meats while I was at salad bar getting potatoes to go with meat. The lamb chops that I came for were gone before i got back to table. Very disappointed. Flank steak was excellent. Noise level high but that didn't bother me at all.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Whoever manages this location should be fired. The service was absolutely abysmal and the food came infrequently and in weird spurts - 20 minutes with no beef, then four consecutive visits in three minutes - hence a plate eventually holding cold food with fat curdling in anguish . Those around us complained and we collectively saw humor in this overpriced train wreck of an evening. Stay away - this is not a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We've been here before and this trip fell short. Our table was right inside the door so therefore the meat servers didn't come around often and when they did - it was with the center of the meats so everything was pretty rare. Everyone picked at the meats but it just wasn't nearly as good as usual. When we had to sit for 10 minutes waiting on meat and then with it so rare, our trip was just disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great service! Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We have dined here many times and our most recent visit maybe our last, our waitress was nonexistent most of the diner, the potatoes and plantains were not brought out until after we were done eating, we wait long periods of time wait on some one to bring a meat option to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

First visit loved the set up for the salad bar and the option to try so many different types of meats. Our server, Rick was great, very helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We finally tried it (after having been to Green Forest years ago), knowing it would be a TON of food. We both like the decor and location much better than Green Forest. Texas de Brazil seemed to have a more varied meat selection, but sadly they do not do the cinnamon grilled pineapple (my favorite dish that went around Green Forest). The service was amazing and the food was delicious! A couple things we got later were a bit overcooked, but the first round was all perfectly prepared, too.

TONS of food, so we definitely can't go to restaurants like this often, but the food was worth the unhappy stomach.

The bar was nice, too. Great happy hour specials were surprising and the service there was great, too. Amanda was wonderful. Sadly, I don't remember our waitress' name. I only remember Amanda's, since a friend of ours who's a bartender is also named Amanda. Ha ha ha...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The restaurant was great. My only disappointment was the side of mash potatoes was cold and not that great tasting but could have been prepared better

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was not impressed. For the amount of money you pay one would think their experience would be better. There was not a huge rotation of meat. It seemed that our table had the same 3 kinds of meat and the meat was cooked poorly. I have never been to this style of place that when you cut in the meat the blood would drip. It was so loud I wasn't able to have a conversation at the table and couldn't really hear what type of meat they were bringing to the table. I will not be returning. The wait staff was okay, forgot things we had asked for and left dirty plates at our table long after we were done with them. Just a really bad experience. At least the salad was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service we received was impeccable! The food so delicious and everything was fresh. The restaurant was very loud though-only complaint!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The buffet area was awesome anything I had was delicious
The main dinner was delicious but a little salty the gentlemen who brought the meat over were very friendly also
You would think for the price they would include nonalcoholic drinks like coke
We were charged 5.79 for coke and sprite
And where in the world a slice of pecan pie is 11.00

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I e always had a positive experience at Texas de Brazil. Attentative staff. Wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was very good, very good, but the restaurant was very loud and active. One felt as if they were part of a speed eating contest or you had to eat as much as you could in order to receive value for the price. Very much like the buffet on a cruise ship..... Like I mentioned, the food was excellent, but the atmosphere was not for me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our experience was excellent. From making our reservation to paying our bill, it was a great experience. I would absolutely return and also recommend this to friends, business associates, and family. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was amazing with great service! Thanks for making our anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was Delicious! Workers were attentive. Decor was Beautiful & up to Date. Everything was kept very Clean. The Buffet well stocked. All in All an excellent experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always a good experience however a few pieces of meat were very chewy and one looked like the center was completely uncooked. We also had to wait a long time for our server to bring more water to the table at one point. Overall though it was a pleasant dining experience. We will of course be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

All beef is served EXTREMELY RARE. Although we were informed of this as we sat down, we were also told that a request would be made to the kitchen for beef that was closer to medium for us. This did not happen and we received bloody slice after bloody slice. My daughter received some slices that were purple--dripping blood. That was the end of our meal. You may prefer rare meat and if so, this will be a great value for you. All sides and chicken, pork were cooked well but I won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It's an amazing dining experience. The food and service are incredible.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Delicious! Amazing food, only thing I wasn't feeling was sausage, too spicy, and garlic steak. The plantains are Delicious! Lamb is flavorful and cooked just right. They get very busy even thru week. Reservations are 100% recommended.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was unique and exceptional. This is a high-priced restaurant and in addition to the excellent food, you pay for the overall experience as well. It is a very memorable place to go to.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our dining experience started the moment we walked in the door. The service, both at the bar and at the table was superb. I want to say a special thanks to our bar tenders Alyssa and Amanda, and our waiter Luis. They made the whole experience extra special.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I've been there a few times and this was by far the worst visit. Our server barely came around to fill drinks, which took almost 20 minutes to get in the first place. She never offered clean plates. When one of the meat servers skipped half our table we asked her if she could bring him back. Didn't see either of them for another 20 minutes after the manager came by and got him for us. We sat waiting for our check for almost a half hour after we were done. The meats were off too. Half of them were rare and half were well done. The ribs were beyond chewy and hard to swallow. I've had countless good experiences here, so I'm assuming this one time was off and I will return. If I have a repeat of this experience though, I'll assume it's going down hill and won't return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Was there for our 2 year anniversary and it was amazing! From start to finish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Elizabeth was our server and went out of her way to make the experience great. Food was awesome and the meat never stops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server in particular, Luis, was excellent! Had a great time with him! However it took us almost 15 minutes to have anyone come by your table at all when we got there because I assume the hostess didn't acknowledge that we were there. Good was great tho and a great time was had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Very cool place with good food and a cool atmosphere. It is a great place with a different dining experience than the average restaurant. Good food and excellent, personalized service. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The service was great, the food was even better, the atmosphere for conversation was enjoyable!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We eat at this location frequently. It's our favorite place to eat. Bring your appetite since it is an all-you-can-eat restaurant. It's totally worth the money. Our waiter, Luis, was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was just OK some of the meats were very dry salad bar was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food. Expensive drinks and deserts. Wonderful service. Noise level very loud when crowded which lessened as the crowd thinned. $360 with tip for four adults and one 12 year old with deserts and a few rum punches. I will be back.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful experience...friendly staff, courteous and helpful. Good salad bar, bread and baked bananas to balance the meat. Large variety of meats with just the right spices and cooked to perfection. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.