Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge & Station Square Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (117)
Good for Birthdays (101)
Good for a Date (98)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Fun (81)
Good for Groups (73)
Worth the Drive (63)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Waterfront (44)
Authentic (43)
Casual (41)
Romantic (39)
Business Meals (34)
Notable Wine List (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Tasting Menu (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Scenic View (16)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Great Beer (9)
Healthy (8)
Spicy (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Live Sports (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (3)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service. Great food. The restaraunt was busy but service was quick and good. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great as always. But had to wait 1/2 hr at end of meal over confusion from your staff as to where they put my gift card with a remaining balance. Given fact we had small children this was a challenging wait to get resolved

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Little pricey, but great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

When here for a business meeting, this place is amazing. The food is outstanding, service is outstanding also. They just keep bringing more and more and more beautiful cuts of meat, lamb chops, prime rib sausages, bacon wrapped chicken, it just goes on and on. Their salad bar is huge. It has everything but don’t eat too much save room for all that beautiful meat.

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

My reservation was not until 6:00 but we were able to be seated right away. The waiter was friendly and on the spot with a great recommendation for wine with our meal. All the food was cooked perfectly. There is plenty of variety for anyone that may not always like different types of meat. I have to say the rack of lamb was my favorite.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

First time dinning at Texas de Brazil and will definitely return! A bit pricey for a common bottle of wine is my only complaint. The salad bar area was amazing! Tasty soups & sides. Love the idea of having a variety of cheeses, olives and such! Can't say enough about the meats... every selection of meat brought to our table was tender and perfectly seasoned. It is truly a fun and exciting food experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The meat was great (if way overpriced) as usual. Unfortunately, this time, service wasn't much to speak of. This is NOT a reflection on the restaurant manager. He visited our table three times just to check in with us. He impressed me as an extraordinary professional, and I feel he would have taken action if I'd brought up our rather apathetic-but-snippy server. We didn't bring it up because that's not why we go out to eat... We just got over it. Having said this, we spent $165 on dinner... FOR TWO ADULTS AND ONE CHILD!! I'm not complaining so much about the price. We knew TdB is overpriced when we went in, BUT for that kind of change, service BETTER be spot on. It wasn't. We'll likely go to the family-owned Brazilian place across town next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

This is the second time we've been to Texas de Brazil. This time we brought my parents for our anniversary. Our waiter was wonderful, very friendly and energetic. The food is always good. I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food was good, very loud, neat atmosphere, but took a long time for desserts and bill. Server was out cleaning other tables and setting them while we waited for bill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Went for our first anniversary and got two free desserts! Great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food and service would definitely visit again!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Texas de Brazil amazing in many different ways. I only visited because a very good friend recommended it as a birthday gift but please know it’s the best dinner ever!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoy coming here. The food flavoring is just right. Spices used, and the grilling makes this place to want to try every piece of meat brought to the table. Every cut of meat is cooked just perfectly. The salad bar is beautiful, and has everything to create a dish with all your favorites. Someday, I'll try just eating the salad and soup!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

I was disappointed that we were seated in a high traffic area and next to a little baby when I had specifically asked in my reservation that if it were possible not to be seated next to any children. Our server was wonderful and attentive. I wish the tables were a little bigger. For 4 people to have two glasses each plus a big candle a bread basket mash potatoes and bananas plus our plates it was very cramped. Also the flowers in the Buffett area were so low that they kept getting caught in my hair which I found to be annoying. The food was fresh and warm which was great however they did not pass around all the meat options even when I requested they bring over file Mignion I know they have this option I've had it before and it's my favorite thing. Also I wish there were more med-well or well options for the meat. I got a peice of meat that was so bloody it went all over my plate and totally grosses me out. However the people I was with were all very happy and all in all it was a very nice meal and I will be back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Always one of our favorite places to dine, we love the VIP card offers every year because not only do you get 12 half off dinners for only 62.00, part of the proceeds go to one of our favorite charities, childhood cancer research. The staff is always fantastic and the food is DELICIOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Every staff member that we encountered was very polite and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the different meats and food that they served. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

the food was very good, the service was also good.
the atmosphere was very noisy and busy!!
definatly wouldn't go here on date. the waitress had to almost yell to talk to us

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was great but they wouldn't seat us 10 minutes before our reservations and made us go to the bar which was already full when almost every table (but 3)was already empty... It was kind of loud in there so hearing the servers was kind of hard

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Servers are great. Food was awesome.. Deserts where ok. Wish they where homemade for everything else was Amazing!!! Also wish the lobster bisque soup had LOBSTER in it. But it was very good!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy eating at TdB. First started in Denver. Happy to see in Pittsburgh as we just moved here. Pittsburgh needs to figure out how to raise the center piece so it isn't in our face (literally) at the salad bar. We both had the jalapeño soup, was just fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I would like to thank our server for her wonderful service. Also the manager that came and table touched to check in on us. The meat greeters we're amazing as well. My favorite restaurant! 100% satisfied

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great, amazing, fantastic, AWESOME! Everything you want in a restaurant and more. The staff is friendly and the food is everything I described before and more. Mouthwatering. And the drinks are on point. Although its pricey you get a hell of a bang for your buck!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 20, 2017

As always great place. Service wonderful, food fabulous and service good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The salad bar was amaze balls and the food was very good . Our main waitress Paula was super helpful and very pleasant. A variety of meats were brought promptly and often. This is a great place to eat !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The experience was great! Having only heard about it three days prior, I thought it's name a great place to bring my brother and mother for their birthday. 44 bucks a person for dinner isn't too bad considering that includes an "all-you-can-eat" style on both the salad bar and the meat samplers walking the dining room! Incredibly fun as well, a very unique style of enjoying food!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

My only complaint about this restaurant remains the same. So loud you have a difficult time having a conversation with table mates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Noise level reminded me of a cafeteria. The food was good and the lamb chops were perfect. Our servers friendly professionals and patient with us. Enjoyed my visit and will return. It was a first time for my friends and they all plan to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food is delicious and our service was excellent. Make sure to bring your appetite. The meat selection has something for most. Their salad bar is the best and has a variety of tasty gems.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I had reservations for 6 people. After 20 minutes staff could not decide where to sit us. The restaurant was nearly empty when we arrived. The floors were very dirty, so we decided to leave before ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service was excellent
Got there a little early and they accommodated us

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We took my best friend here for her birthday. We enjoyed it, but the waiter wasn't too happy with us for some reason. It's a whole lotta food, so don't make plans after because you're going to fall asleep! This isn't a particularly "romantic" place, because I wouldn't consider a really large and crowded restaurant and meat in your face every ten seconds to be romantic, but it is an experience which is pretty much what you're paying for.

Tags: Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing! Definitely somewhere that would go back to!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. Loved everything except how loud it was. I couldn't have a conversation with my husband or hear the servers most of the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was terrible... the waiter took forever to bring us water and food. The soup was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I am not a big meat eater. I don't know if I personally would return. If you like meat you'll enjoy it. It is a bit pricey, but nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Overall, a great place to dine. A few things that I wish they would consider would be a few other side options at the salad bar & the ability to cook some of the meats to medium/medium well. Most of the meat is more medium/medium rare.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was great. So much of it! It was pretty loud but that didn't bother us. We had requested a seat by the wall earlier in the day and were accommodated quickly when we showed up.
Wife is pregnant and they made sure to bring plenty of well done meat options by the table for her.
Will definitely come again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary. I booked in advance and requested the most quiet and romantic table. I think we got the only one! All who tended to our needs were wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Awesome service, good meat variety and great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.