Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30am
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (170)
Good for Anniversaries (124)
Good for a Date (116)
See All
Good for Birthdays (115)
Fun (102)
Creative Cuisine (97)
Good for Groups (87)
Worth the Drive (87)
Authentic (65)
Romantic (59)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Casual (50)
Business Meals (46)
Modern Decor (43)
Tasting Menu (42)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Family Style (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Hot Spot (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Outstanding Value (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Waterfront (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Cozy (20)
Paleo Friendly (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
People Watching (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (12)
Scenic View (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fireplace (6)
Great Beer (6)
Seasonal (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Historic (5)
Vegan (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food but terrible service, the waiter didn't even attend to us most of the time. We we're there longer than needed because we were ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a cool experience. You get an open salad bar with many options (salad to sushi and shrimp). You also get to try a large variety of different meats. As long as you feel like eating, the carvers will bring different cuts right to your table. The quality of food great, and the price reflects that. Nice place for a special occasion or fun experience...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food as usual. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing experience, the food was delicious and our waiter was wonderful and so personable and friendly!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

My 15 your ate so much he passed out at the table.....lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always phenomenal service and GREAT food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was outstanding but next time I go I would definitely go on SUnday when the prices are less. I had gastric sleeve surgery so I can't really eat that much food. But what I did eat was really delicious. I told my friends all about the restaurant. We were very pleased with the service and as I said the food was delicious. There was not one thing that we didn't like. Great restaurant we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 16, 2017

All the beef was great. Lamb awesome. Chicken and pork was overdone. My advice is go during busiest times when everything is cooked perfect. Our server Ashley was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Tables too close together and staff ramming your chair. This happens every time we go there. This will be our last visit.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went with friends for lunch on Sunday. Lunch is less expensive than dinner, but the meats offered are fewer with some favorites not offered for lunch. Service was...unusual. There are numerous people offering to take care of you - in addition to all the gauchos serving meats, we had at least four different people attending our table, but while our requests for refills on mashed potatoes, bread and fried bananas were accepted with a smile, they were never brought to the table. The meats were very tasty and well prepared. Be aware that the meats are prepared to medium-rare, which suited most of our group just fine, but a couple of friends who like well done had problems. The salad bar was well stocked with interesting selections. Vegetarians can enjoy many of the salad bar offerings, including dishes from the hot section, but vegans would not find much to eat here. We all ate way too much because everything was very good - even the big eaters in our group said they appreciated the lunch option because such a huge meal at night would be tough to digest! Tougher on the wallet, too. Add- ons add up quickly - a slice of cake is $8.50, and coffee is $3.00, and then there's the wonderful Station Square parking fee. We will probably go back for lunch now and then but only for a special occasion. It's too pricey for us to visit regularly .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

After going here (and having a great time) with just my wife, we decided to return with the whole family, party of 9. The waitress had a tough time keeping up with drinks (one refill) and took a VERY long time to bring desserts. We had a coupon for $20 off of our $430 bill, but they would only take SIX DOLLARS off because it was considered lunch and the coupon said dinner...Long story but odd. They put my mother with OXYGEN tanks at THE closest table to the open flames in the kitchen. The place was very cold and drafty. The charged for refills of diet and regular Coke...really? $30 meals and we ALL ordered $10 desserts...and you want to charge for the SECOND GLASS OF DIET COKE? Ugh! Don't remember being charged for refills a month earlier with my wife. Like I said, after our first visit, we couldn't stop telling people how great the place (and our waiter) was. The second visit? Ehhh...not so much.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I made reservations , however, still had to wait 20 minutes. The restaurant was too overcrowded and provided no ambiance. My server did a really good job and helped lessen the distraction of being so crowded. The side dishes were not very good, however, the meats were excellent. I would not recommend this restaurant for an evening date. It seems that things would be better in the early evening instead.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

great evening! Just wish they would validate parking.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

So my wife decided to take me here to celebrate my birthday. I can honestly say, that this steak house had some of the most delicious, if not THE MOST DELICIOUS, cuts of steaks and cuts of different meats, that I've ever had, in my 48 yrs. And let me tell ya, I've been to many steak houses all over the world. The staff was superior and the manager, Jiaro, was AMAZING!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were sat right next to the door and blasted with cold air constantly and basically ignored the entire meal. We received our side dishes when we were sat by the time we ate our salads they were cold. The salad bar was way better then other similar style establishments.

The food was great but we had to ask to have meat sent over constantly. There were 4 in our group and it felt like the larger groups were a priority. We had to wait for our waiter to come by and get his attention to try and get more beers. Definitely not the same as Fogo de Chao... highly disappointed. We left due to not wanting to wait anymore not from not being hungry. We went to a bar across the street and my fiancé actually ordered food there because she was still hungry.

Not what you expect from a price tag in this range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very good. Great to see the manager involved as well. I'd like to see more chicken meals though. I'm really not a pork eater and I don't eat beef but iver all the food is perfect. Maybe the seating can be worked on to avoid being crammed or your meal being interrupted by people or the servers having to squeeze by something that can be annoying at meal time. But I'll be back very pleased

Tags: Fireplace, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Dancing, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love this place we go every year for my boyfriend's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good food, Good service. Nice clean place. Just beware, the deserts are NOT included in the $45 price an adult. They just bring you the tray and ask what one you would like. Next thing you know, the bill for 2 adults and 2 kids is now $175 that was the only downfall.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really awesome experience. Great for trying different types of meat. Jacob was a great server. (South side location in Pittsburgh)

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Absolutely excellent bought the VIP dinning card for better value

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fabulous variety of salad and hot bar items that compliment the meats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Really had a great time and enjoyed every minute of it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was our worse experience..my sons salad had hair in it and i was given a glass with broken shards on it. The mgr said oh im sorry let me get you a new one. NO ONE I KNOW would trust any more food from a person with hair or anything else in their food. They didnt offer to give him his food free or even discount it. Especially when it was 5 of us, i dobt think it would be a loss for the company. What will be a loss is 5 people not comeing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and I have been to this location many times and this time was less than par. First we got seated in the bar area when we had reservations and should have been at a regular table. Then it was 10-15 minutes per round of food that came around. These people are notorious for always coming to your table and there was maybe 3 carvers in sight. Just terrible! This was my birthday dinner and to be honest I have never left there hungry and I still was. Not worth the money and we won't be returning. I cannot believe we spent $135 and we're still hungry. Absolutely rediculous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food is excellent. Service was outstanding except for a minor thing. Although our server was very knowledgeable he was a little pushy for drinks and dessert.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always great taste to all the meats. Prompt service. Friendly staff. If you walk away hungry then something was wrong.
I did however get debt charged twice for my party. Hope that gets fixed today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

it was delicious... we come usually once a year but brought our family for a birthday celebration. everyone loved it. we talk about this place a lot... keep up on the good food, love the flank steak and filet's... DELICIOUS!!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

2nd time there. First time was for lunch and it was delicious. Second visit was for dinner and it was delicious also! Beautiful restaurant..like a restaurant you would find at a nice resort

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 28, 2017

First time for me experiencing a Brazilian Steakhouse. This place did not disappoint. From our server (Luis) to the owner checking up on our meal, it was such a great experience. The atmosphere was fun, the space was beautifully decorated. Every staff person we came in contact with was fantastic and there was so much delicious food! The food is incredible.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Visited this past weekend - had a great dinner night after big event in town. Wait staff very courteous, friendly and accommodating. Relaxing, delicious meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. Did not like sitting by the entrance and the noise level was so high I could not hear what the server with the meat was saying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The salad bar and meat were good but the meal was a bit overpriced, especially given the casual atmosphere. The drinks were very expensive. We were also surprised that we could not include our tip with our gift card but instead had to leave the tip separately. We often use restaurant gift cards and have always been able to pay the tip as part of the card. We planned the gift card amount to include the tip and now we are basically throwing that money away as we will probably not be back in the near future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

LOTS OF FOOD! Go Hungry! Excellent service. Had a great bottle of wine recommended by our server and it was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My experience here was awful. Not only did I wait 30 minutes WHEN I had a reservation. I decided to order an alcoholic beverage after I finally got a table, and they all contained dairy. Not good. So I got a drink and we began dining. The man came with a rack of steak and cut the bloodiest meat, which we had our card on RED!!! But the blood from the meat dripped into my drink. I was done right here. Yuck.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I really enjoyed myself here. Good food, good service! Very nice atmosphere. I will definitely be back real soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We did not like the location of our table!! We had a person stuffed against a bamboo tree in a corner and it was very difficult for the servers to reach us.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The meats were great, especially the filet and beef ribs. The buffet had more hits than misses, and the gauchos were quite attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and service. Will look for one of these everywhere we go!

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It is amazing. From the time.you walk in, you realized you have entered into a magnificent place. The host made us feel welcome and valued. I waiter new everything about the restaurant and explained clearly what they had to offer. Though he was not the best waiter, my wife and I still had a great time. I still recommend it to many people.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. The waiter was outstanding and the food was good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.