About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30am
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
1 More
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Mt. Washington ›

Special Occasion (141)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Good for Birthdays (86)
See All
Good for a Date (80)
Good for Groups (73)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Fun (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Romantic (48)
Authentic (43)
Business Meals (32)
Casual (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Waterfront (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Comfort Food (23)
Family Style (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Cozy (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Outstanding Value (18)
People Watching (17)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Seasonal (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Scenic View (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Spicy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1042 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday dinner and it was fantastic. If you are a meat lover, this is your place. For two people, it was $120 dollars including our desserts, so it is a bit pricey. But for the amount of food you are getting, I believe it is worth it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server and waitstaff was awesome and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server and waitstaff was awesome and very timely! The manager even came up to our table and asked us how our meal was going and if we needed anything. Also, one of us forgot our card at the restaurant so they were resourceful and quickly called us to get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing. Beautiful décor ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

This place was amazing. Beautiful décor. The floral centerpiece above the salad bar was incredible. I did see a few guys hitting it with their heads though. The noise level is high and it was crowded when we went. They have a nice bar area. The salad bar was wonderful, everything from Lobster bisque to goat cheese to sushi. The real star though is all the incredible, delicious meats that are brought to your table. We had so much food!! It is a little pricey, but so worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was incredible with the excep ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was incredible with the exception that we were under the impression that all food was included. We got charged for our soda refills and we're offered dessert without being informed that it is also a (very large) additional cost. We could've paid for a 3rd meal for the price of 2 slices of cake!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I liked the salad bar and the meats were ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I liked the salad bar and the meats were plentiful, but somehow for $100+ (for two people) I did not achieve the WOW factor.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We finally found the perfect date night ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We finally found the perfect date night spot... We will absolutely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was nothing special. The meat ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was nothing special. The meat is just blah. The waitress was ok. We had a brief conversation with the manager and he was rude and unprofessional. Not worth the money at all. The best item they have is the cheese bread and that's not worth $100

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

The food was great. The price is pretty ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was great. The price is pretty high and I wouldn't recommend taking small children there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated both of our birthdays here. W ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Celebrated both of our birthdays here. Was our first visit, but won't be our last. The lamb was wonderful as was all the beef. Actually everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our celebration dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought this was way over priced, I ha ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I thought this was way over priced, I had the salad bar that cost $25 it did not have much of what I like to eat. My husband had the meat and salad bar he was not impressed a lot of the meat was dry.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Went for Thanksgiving and as usual every ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving and as usual everything was excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding the food was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was outstanding the food was OK didn't get a chance to taste all the meats was there about an hour and a half

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

presentation was beautiful and clean. fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

presentation was beautiful and clean. food was tasty and hot. found the tables to be a bit close together for how much you are navigating to and from the salad bar. noise level was a bit loud. but the overall experience was very good. everyone was nice and as long as you can eat a lot at one sitting, this is a place worth experiencing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was wonderful except the nois ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was wonderful except the noise level. It was very difficult to carry a conversation. We shared the Brazilian cheesecake for dessert and it was frozen. Other than that the other food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fantastic and friendly. Food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was fantastic and friendly. Food was so delicious and so much of a selection from the salad bar. Meat that was served was also great and delicious. The fried banana was fantastic, didn't expect it to taste so good. Definitely would return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed our experience. Visiting with o ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Enjoyed our experience. Visiting with out of town family. The waitress was nice and extremely knowledgeable about food and drink selections. Will dine there again. The only negative is the noise level is pretty high and was hard to hear conversation easily.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was good except the chicken I ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Everything was good except the chicken I can't eat bloody chicken

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

More than a meal. Fun experience for the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

More than a meal. Fun experience for the family. Lively music, maybe a little loud for conversation. We really enjoyed our time there. Would recommend this restaurant to friends and family. A festive atmosphere and a good price for the type of food that is served.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always impeccable service... managers ar ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always impeccable service... managers are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food as well as the sevice was outstandi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food as well as the sevice was outstanding.

Meats were cooked perfectly. At least for my taste. Mushrooms on the buffet are awesome. Once you get seated get ready to eat cause the variety of meats will keep comin!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed it very much. The selection wa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I enjoyed it very much. The selection was smaller than the DC location. Seating was too close to the entrance for my liking.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I will begin this review by saying that ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I will begin this review by saying that this is our absolute favorite restaurant. Because it's a bit pricey and we are a family of five, we only go twice a year. Our dining experience is always wonderful, however, this visit was the most memorable. Our visit was on Veterans Day and (unbenounced to us) learned that they offer wonderful specials on Veterans Day. We happily ordered two bottles of wine that was well over 50% percent off. Our server, Dillon, asked if anyone was or currently is in the military. This sentiment was so special to us because my husband just so happens to a veteran of the US Navy Special forces unit. Our server (sincerely ) thanked my husband for his 12 years service. It was very special to us that Dillon recognized his service. Texas De Brazil, your patriotism and thoughtfulness is truly appreciated. Thank you and thank you Dillon for making our dining experience even better than it always is. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't remember my server's name but sh ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I can't remember my server's name but she did an outstanding job. Every employee I interacted with was very hospitable. The food was absolutely fabulous. It is rare to find this type of atmosphere, outstanding hospitality from the staff, and quality/taste/variety of the food. I highly recommend this restaurant. It is a great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service were very good. The who ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food and service were very good. The whole experience felt a little rushed. If you want to eat a lot in a short time, this is a great place. This is not a place I would recommend for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the meal--service was excellent. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Enjoyed the meal--service was excellent. Meat is too salty for my taste.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent, great food, nice atmosphere, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent, great food, nice atmosphere, great seating

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Bar Seating, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hostess kept up with our needs. Very at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Hostess kept up with our needs. Very attentive and kept our water/drinks full.

The meat selections were awesome and very tasty as always!

Plentiful to eat and you won't go away hungry.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding. Went there got a veterans d ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Outstanding. Went there got a veterans day discount which was greatly appreciated....everything was absolutely delicious. Salad bar was stunning with a large selection. Will definitely go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time. The service was ver ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I had a great time. The service was very attentive. The food is heavenly. This place is truly a meat lover's dream come true. Beef, pork, and chicken all seasoned and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We stopped in for the Veterans Day promo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We stopped in for the Veterans Day promotion and could not have been more pleased with the experience. Of the 6 of us seated, 5 are veterans and the discount for the meals was more than generous on the part of the restaurant. We all had a great time with great food and will happily return.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I drive 3 hours just to eat there! I lov ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I drive 3 hours just to eat there! I lover it! I recommend it to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal. Love the picanh ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was phenomenal. Love the picanha. The service is very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very beautiful décor coupled with our am ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Very beautiful décor coupled with our amazing waiter, Michael, couldn't have been a better experience overall. First time attending this type of restaurant, pleasantly pleased....

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic third time there can't wait to ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic third time there can't wait to go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience for my boy ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a wonderful experience for my boyfriend's birthday. Absolute excellent service from our waiter Michael. He suggested the perfect wine, made sure we tried the Chimichurri and the Mint Jelly from the salad bar, and even brought my boyfriend a plate with "Happy Birthday" written on it in raspberry sauce, and a candle on the the plate, since we couldn't imagine ordering dessert after all of the food that we had enjoyed. He wanted to make sure that my boyfriend got to make a birthday wish. The servers carrying the meat and offering it were also very nice and attentive to exactly what we may want, and the manager also checked on us twice to make sure that we were having a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but very pricey. Gets extremel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food but very pricey. Gets extremely loud during dinner. Also bad layout, when they start moving tables to fit everyone you tend to get everyone running into your chair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The meat portion was fantastic! The m at ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The meat portion was fantastic! The m at cutters were very friendly and consistent! The server was just ok as she seemed irritated with my table.

The desert left something to be desired as it was the worst creme brûlée that I have ever had. My friends got the cheesecake and they said it was just ok.

Cool experience though! Just would not get the desert ever again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went for our 29th wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Went for our 29th wedding anniversary. Thought the service was wonderful and the food was very good. We were told in the beginning that it would be salty and were offered alternative cuts. Pittsburgh location smaller than I thought it would be with the tables close together. The servers were all very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone looking for something out of the ordinary. Thanks, Doris

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Michael was amazing! There was nothing t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Michael was amazing! There was nothing that we had to ask for. The owner came and checked on us twice to make sure we had a great experience!! We will see you in December for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible staff with a great environmen ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Incredible staff with a great environment. Everyone was friendly and the food was amazing. They were great with my 2 boys as well.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.