Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:00am- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Weekend Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge & Station Square Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for Birthdays (102)
Good for a Date (97)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Creative Cuisine (73)
Fun (71)
Good for Groups (71)
Worth the Drive (68)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Authentic (49)
Tasting Menu (42)
Casual (38)
Romantic (33)
Waterfront (33)
Business Meals (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Family Style (28)
Notable Wine List (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Modern Decor (19)
People Watching (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Healthy (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Scenic View (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Spicy (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Live Music (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (2)
Dancing (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food, great service! It is definitely an experience in dining. Great wine list and cocktails. Salad bar is incredible with fresh meats, cheese, sides, and even sushi, but save room for the meat. Beef, chicken, pork, lamb, sausage, all served table side. Meat is done medium rare, but you are able to get it more to the medium well side if you ask. All in all a wonderful experience that will definitely be repeated.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

I mean.... The person who invented this deserves a Nobel peace prize. Made my boyfriends birthday and we may all die of cardiac arrest in our sleep tonight but IT WAS SO WORTH IT!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Texas De Brazil had plenty of great foods. It was great to continuously eat and then pause when needed. It was a pretty busy evening with our waiter not checking on us as frequently as we liked or not remembering something we had requested when he last visited, but the experience overall was great. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely amazing food and service. This restaurant went straight to the top of our favorites list! Well worth the time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Great fun and many, many food options, including more well-done fare for those who do not prefer medium rare meat. Recommend going early to avoid the rush. Advise making reservations for larger parties.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is excellent . If I could eat here every day , I would !! The service is amazing . The food is delicious . The atmosphere is awesome . We took the kids this time and they loved it ! I can't say anything bad about this place !!! It is all around amazing !!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious as always with lamb chops that simply melt in your mouth! All the food is perfectly seasoned, and the waitstaff plus the managers are eager to please. The cocktails are a little light, which for the price is disappointing, but otherwise no complaints. Very much enjoyed our dinner.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Another great dinner at this restaurant. Good service and wonderful flank steak. Love the lobster bisque.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Went with some friends as we were staying at the Sheraton right next door. This is a great place to find steak, chicken, even have a great salad bar.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 20, 2017

enjoyed it and will be back. Our waiter was great the only thing I didn't like was that the meat servers kept coming even after we had our red cards up and it was a bit much having them approaching all at once

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Love their salad bar. The Lobster Bisque...excellent. My husband is a beef eater and they didn't disappoint. He enjoyed his Fathers Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was very impressed by the entire décor as well as the servants. I have multiply allergies and the waitress was very concerned. She made sure that the chef spoke with me to explain what the ingredients were and that I would get the overall experience. The food was so good and I love the lamb chops that were prepared for me without the oil. So I will be going back for more.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Great service. Fantastic food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Dinning at Texas de Brazil is always an enjoyable experience.
Chef Sergio has made of this place a must for our special occasions. The quality and taste of the food is always amazing and the service is always outstanding.
Definitely will come back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything was 100000% perfect. Every morsel of good food was amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They have the tastiest lamb chops and their banana fosters pie is delicious. Pop is pricey. They charge you for each drink.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was incredible! Very busy, our only complaint would be length of wait even with reservations.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We found the restaurant to be very dirty. The tables were sticky, couldn't even put elbows on the table and the wine glasses at the table had finger prints all over them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Lunch on Saturday and Sunday is a steal. Only $29.99 vs $49.00 for dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I enjoyed the atmosphere there the only thing that upset myself and our friends were we like our meat well done and even though we told the waitress and the carvers it took long for us to start to get meat everytime they came we had to wait for them to bring the well done over which took like 20 minutes we ended up filling up on the salad bar that is my only set back of the restaurant and that being our first time and we informed the waitress immediately about our food but hey maybe we will give it a try another day.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

An outstanding experience. Great food. Super staff..great manager. Well worth the trip

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was good, the staff was polite, the area was great. My only complaint was that they had said they had around 13 different meats that night, but we only had 7 offered to us, mostly steak. It seemed also at time's we were being ignored by the servers with the meat. Our plates were empty several times and at one point we even tried to flag a guy down, but he just looked at us and walked to another table. Another server called the other people over to us when we were visibly irritated and asked him for more meats. Honestly prefer green forest since they never disappoint on meat selection and my plate has never been empty there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Texas de Brazil is always our go-to for family special occasions. We recently went for my daughter's 21st birthday and had fantastic service by Chris. Everything was fresh and delicious and the restaurant staff always checks to make sure we feel like valued customers. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always enjoy our visits and enjoy taking our visitors here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was delicious and the salad bar has a ton of options for those eating gluten free, however, unless you're a really big eater, it's a bit overpriced

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was very noisy, I feel like the food could have been better flavored it was too blend for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Chris our waiter/server was outstanding. Would request him again

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

If you enjoy fun and unique dining experiences, this is the place. The salad bar is more like an exotic smorgasbord with tons of delicious items to try. Favorites included the couscous salad, spicy olives and the lobster bisque. That alone could be a meal, but if you're a carnivore, come famished and enjoy the 15+ offerings of beef, pork, lamb and chicken that are brought to your table on spits for sampling. My only criticism is the very overpriced sparkling water and desserts. Will still go back again for a special occasion!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Really great food. Everything was delicious. The ambiance was elegant and and the service was tentative.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Everything was nice except for the cold temperature of the restaurant. It was a chilly day - 60s outside. The staff said they can't really control the cooling system.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, great experience, great time and make sure you come ready to eat. Worth every dime

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great to become acquainted with traditional Brazilian "Churrasco" and "Rodízio". Compared to other churrascarias, meat quality was excellent (picanha!), although choices are somewhat limited. The absence of Brazilian servers and beers makes the place a bit less authentic, of course.

NB: It is a must to come hungry and prepared to devour a lot of meat; otherwise, this is not a place for you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding, on top of everything never was out of a drink, always checking on us the food was amazing loved everything about the restaurant would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and I would definitely come back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fun, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Delicious and plenty to eat, you will not leave hungry. Go during lunch times on the weekend and you'll get a reduced price but just as much food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food and great service but pricy for habitual dining but was very satisfied

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Son's 16th birthday. Staff really nice. Free bday desert. Really fun and enjoyable time

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

If you love meat this is the place to go! Service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My wife and I made reservations through Open Table at 5pm as we planned to go to a 630 show. When we got to the restaurant at 455 we were told they would have a table ready for us in 5-10 mins. So we were led back to the bar to wait with a 2 top open, right next to the bar area. After 20 mins (and the same 2 top still opened), my wife went to the front desk to ask if they knew when our table would be ready. The hostess apologized and said that she forgot about us and would have a table for us quickly. Sure enough, she came back within 5 mins and put us at the 2 top that was opened the whole while. Outside of that bit of inconvenience, we had a great time. We were in a little bit of a rush by account of waiting 25 mins for a table, so we didn't get to fully get the value For the amount we paid. Great idea and we love how the servers walk around with the different options of meats. However, unless you stay and eat quite a bit you really aren't getting much value as it is a bit expensive. Overall, it was a good time and we certainly will go back, but we will make sure we have no plans after dinner so that we may relax and take our time to enjoy all of the different items.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our wait staff was outstanding. Paula paid special attention to my daughter- we were celebrating her high school graduation. She made sure she got her favorite meats served!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.