About Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh

240 W. Station Square Drive Suite D-1
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Smithfield St Bridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 230-4004

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with table-side service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
3 More
Best Food
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Mt. Washington ›

Special Occasion (238)
Good for Groups (171)
Fit for Foodies (134)
See All
Romantic (70)
Notable Wine List (51)
Hot Spot (47)
Scenic View (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Kid-friendly (24)
Great for Brunch (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Late-night Find (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Sort By:
Newest
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had read review the filet wrapped in bac ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had read review the filet wrapped in bacon was excellent but our was overcooked and the port was a little dry. The sirloin and the lamb were very good. Was there for restaurant week so it was a better price.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was a bit disappointed in the salad ba ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was a bit disappointed in the salad bar options. Unlike prior Texas Brazil Restaurants that we have visited ( partner and myself), the selections were so above the Pittsburgh location. The following Texas Brazil Restaurants we have dine at: International Drive, Orlando, FL,- several times, South Beach, FL, & Aruba. The Pittsburgh location does not have much room for the waiting area. No manager(s) come over to the table to see how was the food & service. Overall the experience wasn't that great.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

If you like lots of food go here! While ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

If you like lots of food go here! While expensive, the food is well worth it and service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was very pleasant and the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere was very pleasant and the food was amazing! The flank steak was outstanding. Everyone was extremely helpful and making my family feel comfortable/welcomed. Excellent customer service!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was incredibly good! Service starte ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was incredibly good! Service started out great and went downhill by the end. Ask for the check and waited over 15 min for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our waitress was new and had a hard time ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress was new and had a hard time with wine, she took our order for wine twice and found out they were out of the bottles we wanted and the 3rd time she brought the wrong wine, so we finished our food before the wine actually arrived. The food was very good, but the restaurant was REALLY noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff were very attentive, and frien ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff were very attentive, and friendly. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The space did seam a bit on the crowded side ,( and we ate early (6pm))

At $45.00 per person I would recommend this only for a very special occasion though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was exceptional. I am a repeat c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was exceptional.

I am a repeat customer. Food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texas de Brazil is as good today as it w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Texas de Brazil is as good today as it was when it opened. The food is fantastic. The meat delicious. The "salad bar" outstanding. I love going here and wish I could go more often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful, as was our serve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was wonderful, as was our server. We sat on the patio, but the interior seating area was very loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would recommend this for a group but n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I would recommend this for a group but not for a couple. In many ways it is a old Pondrosa on steroids. It would be ideal for young meat eating people with huge appetites. Not for people watching calories.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

The food is outstanding. Make sure to co ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food is outstanding. Make sure to come hungry because the meat never ends until you tap out. Love this place. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The people were awesome! We were running ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The people were awesome! We were running late for our reservation and they catered to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Brought my gf here for her birthday, exp ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Brought my gf here for her birthday, expecting a fun but quiet and romantic experience I have enjoyed at other Brazilian restaurants. The food was pretty good but the space feels overcrowded. You can see and hear everyone in the restaurant and you have to speak loud across the table to be heard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food selections and the meat serve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food selections and the meat servers were very attentive but their seamed to be a lack of main waiters to come by and refill cocktails, water and had to wait a long time for dessert and our check, not a big deal as we were not in a rush though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Fabulous experience! The wait staff was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous experience! The wait staff was awesome--so upbeat, helpful and friendly. Manager on staff was excellent--came around to make sure everything was great and thanked my husband for his service in the armed forces when we used the military discount---thank you very much TdeB. This was my 2nd visit (more to come). I have recommended this dining experience to all my friends--including my snowbird friends in Florida, who are all over the US. The food was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was just OK. Not really worth the pri ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was just OK. Not really worth the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Good Brazilian barbecue. Salad bar is g ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good Brazilian barbecue. Salad bar is good as well. Server was attentive but not pesky.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I've had many good experiences here. How ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I've had many good experiences here. However, a menu with prices would be nice. When asked what would you like to drink, water or sparkling water. One would assume there wasn't a charge for either. But there was a charge for sparkling. Wish I would of received a heads up. My bf and I ate there before, and it was one price one day and another price another day. Again, no menu with prices available.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It's expensive, but totally worth it! Al ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It's expensive, but totally worth it! All you can eat steak, and the other meat selections are just as good and very diverse. The Smoked salmon on the salad bar is to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Greatfood. Go hungry. Don't go for salad ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Greatfood. Go hungry. Don't go for salad bar. I did and had no room for more meat. Kinda pricy.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food at the buffet was not as expect ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food at the buffet was not as expected and the meat coming around was too rare and always different. Only had bacon wrapped filet minion once. We sat next to a small glass wall near the buffet and the glass was filthy. Went on 8/11/16. Also charged me for every coke? Even McDonald's has free refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

GREAT food. Great experience. HUGE bil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

GREAT food. Great experience. HUGE bill.

The Brazilian food at Texas de Brazil is some of the best you will ever eat anywhere. I have eaten this style of Brazilian cuisine at Marco's on Copa Cabana in Rio and it was no better than this. Though true dinner for 2 was a little over $160.00! I hope you go and enjoy a wonderful dinner but unless you are independently wealthy you probably want to make sure that it is to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

So many wonderful flavors and cuts of me ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

So many wonderful flavors and cuts of meat. Drinks are delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As I frequent and am known at the Columb ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As I frequent and am known at the Columbus, Ohio location I found the service a bit lacking at the Station Square Texas de Brazil. The high spot was the outstanding greeting a check backs by the gregarious and thoughtful hostess. She was outstanding. The food is always great, the salad bar superb and it is impossible not to leave perfectly sated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice ambiance and good service. The sala ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Nice ambiance and good service. The salad bar is a meal in itself. Large selection of what would be entrees at other places. The filet minion was good, but I must say the skirt stake was average. Did not like the chicken or pork or other options. I recommend that for better value they have an option of salad bar only.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have been to Texas de Brazil 5x this ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have been to Texas de Brazil 5x this year, and we have been highly satisfied with their food and service every time. I will say though that since we have been there a few times this year, I would request some variety in the cold/hot bar. They are good, but very predictable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Both the meats and the cold bar were exc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Both the meats and the cold bar were excellent. Our server was great - friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable about the fare, and the manager stopped by 3 times to make sure we were having a good experience. My only complaint was the noise level - I wouldn't rate it "energetic" as above; in fact, it was so loud that we found it difficult to communicate with the servers and with each other without shouting. However, overall it was a great way to celebrate our special family occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

All wait staff was attentive.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All wait staff was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Douglas was phenomenal. He wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter Douglas was phenomenal. He was always bringing us something else to eat or recommending something for us to try.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our 1 year wedding annive ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went there for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and (as always) it is a wonderful place with great food, and an excellent atmosphere. Always a great experience, my only complaint is that they refuse to let me move in lol.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is delicious. There is plenty to c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food is delicious. There is plenty to choose from. The price is very reasonable for the amount of food that is offered. Our server, Jacob was wonderful. He was very attentive and provided great service. Reservations are highly recommended especially on the weekends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greated warmly. Service was exc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were greated warmly. Service was excellent, food was even better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pittsburgh .. it was ok for a one time ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Pittsburgh .. it was ok for a one time thing. Service was acceptable but not over the top. We had nearly 30 dollars in nonalcoholic drinks( coke and sprite) which is not acceptable to me. Charge first soda and then free refills. Food was decent but again not over the top. Selective on what meats were brought out in an attempt to use the cheaper cuts and save more expensive cuts like lamb and lamb chops. One of the carvers dripped juice down my leg and didn't apologize. Luckily I was wearing shorts so clean up was a breeze.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Really glad we tried this place out. Eve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really glad we tried this place out. Even though you'll be spending at least $50 (that's with no drinks or dessert/coffee), the options seem endless and varieties of meat keep circulating the room like a pack of wild gypsies doing a horn dance. Fabulous! The filet melts in your mouth, bacon-wrapped chicken tickles the Miranda rights and chrome velvet desk hat meat is utterly amazing! Do yourself a favor and dine at Texas de Brazil, you won't regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE SERVICE ,FOOD AND ATMOSHERE WAS EXCE ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

THE SERVICE ,FOOD AND ATMOSHERE WAS EXCELLENT.

THE PRICE IS OKAY FOR A SPECIAL OCCASION .

FEEL THAT THE PRICE SHOULD INCLUDE YOUR DESSERT BUT ,

IT DOES NOT.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time there and everything was deli ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time there and everything was delicious! Be careful not to get too full from eating at the salad bar!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was amazing!!! I loved everything abo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was amazing!!! I loved everything about that place and will be coming back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinning the Texas DE Brazil was a fa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The dinning the Texas DE Brazil was a fabulous experience,me and my husband were celebrating our 10th anniversary.The staff was wonderful,which as complemented by the wonderful selection of great tasting foods.There was so many selections of food to try that I feel I could go again and have another wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was the best. Great service ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waiter was the best. Great service and great food. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.