About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Good for Anniversaries (153)
Good for a Date (152)
See All
Good for Birthdays (111)
Worth the Drive (99)
Romantic (96)
Good for Groups (76)
Fun (64)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Family Style (49)
Business Meals (49)
Authentic (48)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Notable Wine List (45)
Casual (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Tasting Menu (38)
Cozy (37)
Modern Decor (35)
Outstanding Value (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Comfort Food (24)
Great for Brunch (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
People Watching (19)
Kid-friendly (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Healthy (17)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Historic (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Seasonal (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Scenic View (8)
Organic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Waterfront (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Music (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice ambience, lots of food for th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 10 hours ago

Very nice ambience, lots of food for the price. Really good service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the best of time there. The waiter ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

I had the best of time there. The waiter knew the whole menu & was very gentleman like. I'm only 20 and pregnant so I couldn't have an alcoholic beverage; however, even with out it , the experience was great! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great time . The cost was well worth it.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fun, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Historic, Live Sports, Dancing, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, , Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Casual, Cozy, Private Room, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service!

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Service!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Organic, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding salad bar and very unique in ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

outstanding salad bar and very unique in it's offerings, enjoyed it. some of the meats may have been warm to cold possibly because of the transit time, but overall very tasty and well seasoned. it was worth the money.

i tried smoke salmon for the first time, i've been missing out, very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Historic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although the wait was an hour long havin ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Although the wait was an hour long having reservations, the service was awesome. The food was awesome! The seating was awesome! The atmosphere was awesome. . . awesome awesome awesome!!!!! I highly recommend this venue.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They set us right under the air conditi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

They set us right under the air conditioning. It was too cold for my date to enjoy herself . Made our food cold too fast. I asked to move but they kept making it seem like it was too much of a hassle. Which made us just try to forget it and eat anyways.waiters never looked our way. Everything we wanted we had to flag the waiters down. I only had water but they say they dark tent glass makes it hard to see if it was empty or not.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

The food--amazing! The service--spectacu ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The food--amazing! The service--spectacular! I loved every thing I tried and I am pretty sure I tried every type of meat they offered. The salad bar had so many delicious options! It is expensive; however, you are definitely getting your money's worth when it comes to food! There is so much and it never stops!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time there and it was gr ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my first time there and it was great! My husband loves Texas de brazil so I thought it would be a great valentines gift for him. We will definitely make the hour drive again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here several times but this ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been here several times but this visit wasn't as pleasant as our other visits. Even though the ceoud didn't seem as heavy as other times, the waiters weren't as attentive. The meat didn't come around nearly as often as previous visits but they tried.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The ambience and service were very good, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambience and service were very good, but I was disappointed by the food. I had been there before and loved it. I asked for medium for the meat and everything that came to the table was rare. Very rare. The rolls were very bland and cold. It's a decent place but for $120, it could've been much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Since this was my first visit, I didn't ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Since this was my first visit, I didn't know what to expect. The biggest challenge was parking.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food! I would recommend always st ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! I would recommend always stopping by Texas de Brazil while in Memphis.

Tags: Disabled Access, , Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andrew was an awesome service very polit ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Andrew was an awesome service very polite and professional. Some of the meat like the pork loin (i believe it was) and bacon wrapped chicken was very salty. I have eating here before and everything was perfect. Still had a great time

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. Totally in love wit ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent as always. Totally in love with the Lamb!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a fun experience to go to Texas D ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a fun experience to go to Texas De Brazil. Since I've had so many other friends go, I definitely wanted to try it out so I was no longer in the outgroup. Don't get me wrong, the meat was delicious and the salad bar was great! However, I feel it's way over priced for the dining experience. There wasn't just a huge variety of meat floating around like I had imagined. It just wasn't all it was cracked up to be in my opinion. It was nice to finally try it out and know what the experience is like, but I'm not in a hurry to head back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

I enjoyed myself tremendously. The servi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I enjoyed myself tremendously. The service awesome. I would recommend this to my friends and family

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, , Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were brought meat about 5 times total ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were brought meat about 5 times total, other tables were being visited much more. It took 10 min. to get a glass of wine and our 'main' server.. tried to tell us that it'd be a better value to get a bottle.. = 2 glasses for both of us... but the cost would've been 12 more than simply buying those extra two glasses. The garlic potatoes arrived cold and much of what we were offered in mean was rather fatty and grissly .. only a slice of the sirloin was tender. Had good experiences w/ business dinners.. but not Valentine's day. OH well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Love the service sad only get to come on ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the service sad only get to come once or twice a year

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The management went beyond what is expec ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The management went beyond what is expected. An unexpected spill by one of the Gauchos serving, stained my sport coat and trousers. The manager went above and beyond to make this issue right. Every time we have come to dine here the experience has been excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place...Great Brazilian BBQ!! I wo ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place...Great Brazilian BBQ!! I would certainly be back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were sad to see the lobster bisque no ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were sad to see the lobster bisque not available for lunch but still had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great! Tiffany ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and service was great! Tiffany was a great server! She made sure we were satisfied from beginning to end! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A grilled meat extravaganza, enhanced by ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A grilled meat extravaganza, enhanced by hands down the best self-serve salad bar area I have ever seen. If you want to truly enjoy the experience, be sure you arrive hungry and pace yourself as the army of meat servers descends on youetter make sure you are really hungry when you arrive and pace

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Churrasqueria, almost as good as Fo ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice Churrasqueria, almost as good as Fogo du Chao. Their dishes look a little old, new dishes would help. Their wine selection is not that great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second time dining at Texas ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was our second time dining at Texas Day Brazil. The food was awesome! It was very flavorful and there is a plethora of choices. The service was great and management was friendly. It would have been a five star all the way but apparently QC failed in dish washing as several plates were dirty at salad bar. I'd definately recommend dining here!!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular, and so was the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was spectacular, and so was the service. Everyone was very friendly and prompt with requests. I can't recommend this restaurant enough, honestly; the "salad" bar alone is enough to blow you away, and the selection of meats was out of this world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great . Didn't get any lamb. Wa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great . Didn't get any lamb. Water glasses were DIRTY . Waitress was GOOD.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

TDB used to be one our favorites but our ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

TDB used to be one our favorites but our last experience will likely be our last. The food was still very good, but the service was awful. Our waitress was very unattentive for an upscale establishment. I requested chimichurri sauce as there was none on the salad bar. After several minutes the waitress returned and informed me that "he" (whoever that is) had not made any yet and it seemed as though it may not be made at all. This wasn't really the answer I was expecting. The bathroom was also dirty and there was a nasty plunger in one of the stalls. I am not sure if it was an off day, but I definitely left feeling like we overpaid for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Good experience.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I was not impressed with the service.I h ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was not impressed with the service.I had to wait forever for meat,because I asked for well done.When I finally did get a piece of well done it was burnt

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

It was an enjoyable time. Our server, Cl ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was an enjoyable time. Our server, Clay was excellent. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Okay, so the vegetarian option is a joke ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Okay, so the vegetarian option is a joke... The only issue is how close the tables are together and the room noise.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Fabulous service!! Love this restaurant ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous service!! Love this restaurant will most definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as usual. Salad bar is so ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great as usual. Salad bar is so good.

However, we had to wait a long time for the meats we wanted to come around. Waiters seemed to avoid our area. Will go back, we go once a year for a birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was perfect, had a great time ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was perfect, had a great time with my wife. Great service and outstanding food.Best restaurant in Memphis.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was phenomenal! My wife and I l ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was phenomenal! My wife and I loved everything and will most definitely be back! We only have 2 complaints: 1-tables were way too close together & 2-the noise level was high. Other than that, we loved it! Make sure when you visit, that you're hungry!

Tags: People Watching, , Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always eat at Texas De Brazil in Memp ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always eat at Texas De Brazil in Memphis. We planned a trip to celebrate Valentines. We had reservations for 9pm but did not get seated until 9:30. We sat at a table that was sticky and gross and we sat in plastic chairs. For the money we paid I e pected a little more. The service was awful. I hate this experience because we really liked eating there. Won't be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

The service was outstanding! We weren't ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was outstanding! We weren't left wanting for anything. I would encourage you to make a reservation to cut down on your wait, and guarantee a table. We were seated right on time! The birthday rewards are excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, , Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

It was a great experience for me loved t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a great experience for me loved the scenery enjoyed all types of food that I never thought of trying before I would recommend it to to anyone who is celebrating a birthday or special event everything and everyone was great I really enjoyed myself on my birthday it was amazing thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place to eat!!!! Food and service a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Best place to eat!!!! Food and service are unbeatable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.