About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Texas de Brazil - Memphis, Memphis, TN

Report a photo problem

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Good for Anniversaries (132)
Good for a Date (121)
See All
Good for Birthdays (91)
Romantic (85)
Worth the Drive (79)
Good for Groups (63)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Fun (53)
Business Meals (43)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Family Style (38)
Casual (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Authentic (35)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Lunch (32)
Tasting Menu (29)
Hot Spot (26)
Cozy (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Modern Decor (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Disabled Access (13)
Healthy (12)
People Watching (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Seasonal (10)
Historic (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Waterfront (4)
Private Room (4)
Scenic View (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for a special occasion, fun ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for a special occasion, fun meal! You will definitely leave FULL!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and food as always. Server ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and food as always. Server was quick to be sure that all the entrees made it by our table

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic but the ambiance ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic but the ambiance was awful for a date night. It was loud and the tables were close together. The women's bathroom was also filthy. The tiles were lift, there was toilet paper and water on the floor, and the sinks were covered with soap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

The salad bar was amazing and the steak ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

The salad bar was amazing and the steak was Full of flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant setting was great our wa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant setting was great our waitress was amazing the only thing that I can recommend is that when they were bringing around the meat it seem like they kept forgetting to come to our table and we where right by where they was coming out the men that was bringing out the meat would look an us and keep walking to other tables

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We had never been to a Brazilian Steakho ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had never been to a Brazilian Steakhouse and had no expectations. But we enjoyed our experience! It was fun to experience every type of meat! The salad bar was amazing and I could have just had that! The waiter was super and the desert was to die for!

Tags: Historic, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

66th birthday...great service & food

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

66th birthday...great service & food

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If u love steak, make a reservation. Tha ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

If u love steak, make a reservation. That is all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ashley was our server and she was wonder ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Ashley was our server and she was wonderful. We were there for a joint celebration, birthday and a retirement. Dinner was good and Ashley was attentive and helpful. Great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, sever named Andrew wasn't go ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Nice place, sever named Andrew wasn't good others picked up his slack. He paid more attention to his other party which was a large party. Didn't leave him a tip, but gave his tip to the other severs who assisted me and my family. Yes, I will return his actions or there lack of didn't represent Texas de Brazil. I didn't contact the manager due to the others picking up the slack.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed everything....I took my husband ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed everything....I took my husband out for his birthday and I had visited on several occasions but he had never enjoyed the restaurant before. He is a very picky eater- but really enjoyed the atmosphere and varieties of meats...he loved, loved, loved the basket of bread! He was Surprised to see they acknowledged his Birthday with a Free slice of Cheese Cake - Candle included. We will definitely be back!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The staff went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The staff went above and beyond to make my girlfriend's birthday special. They were patient with us, even though part of our group was late. Our server was amazing. He joked with us, spoiled us, treated us like we were his only table. Making sure that we had our favorite meats consistently. I would come back again because everyone in our party was happy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disapointed in the service, the wa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was disapointed in the service, the waiters who served the meat walked past our table for the first 20 minutes we were seated, while I was at salad bar there was no bowls I asked the salad bar server If I could get one he said yes. BUT NEVER RETURNED.... , also one of the meat waiters was slicing a piece of meat it missed the plate and fell into my lap. I was frustrated because I was trying to do something special for the family. WORST DINING EXPERIENCE EVER. The food was good even if I had a terrible dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The service was not all that great, cons ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was not all that great, considering we were only a party of 4, and did not keep the drinks filled. (Ice Tea and Water) The Meat service was just ok, and not blown away at all. Food was great, salad bar was awesome, but please work on the service .

Tags: Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was a gift from my son for my 40yrs ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was a gift from my son for my 40yrs Anniversary. My husband

and I really enjoyed our selves First time coming, and will be back. 5 star customer service and food awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything went great. The food, atmosph ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything went great. The food, atmosphere of the restaurant great. I would recommend Texas de Brazil to anyone that loves meat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was great as usual but service for the m ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was great as usual but service for the meats and staff were a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great experience, food was excellent lik ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great experience, food was excellent like always and shawn was a big help and great waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my first visit to this ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I really enjoyed my first visit to this restaurant. Friends from work told us about this restaurant. I really liked the majority of the food I ate. I just wished that I could understand the meat trimmers a little better. Their accents were somewhat different. The only thing I didn't like were the vegetables on the salad bar that were cold like green beans, squash and zucchini. Mostly my experience was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is my second time eating at a Texas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is my second time eating at a Texas de Brazil restaurant and sadly both occasions weren't great (the other time was in ATL). Keep in mind that I'm Brazilian, so when it comes to these types of restaurants, I'm pickier than most. The meat variety was below par, the self-serve area (cold & hot dishes) was limited and not well replenished and the restaurant didn't appear clean. Being that we went there on New Year's Day, maybe that had something to do with all these mishaps, not sure. Also, no 'farofa" available - instead, they offer farinha (if you're Brazilian, this is a big deal). Anyway, to end this review on a positive note, our server was very attentive and the cheese balls were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

TDB is one of our favorites!

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

TDB is one of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. This is my ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service and great food. This is my fifth time ever eating there. I have enjoyed it all 5 times

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time back in 2 years ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our first time back in 2 years as the last experience was less than satisfactory. This time around, however, the waitstaff provided good service, and the meats/food items being served around the table was non-stop. All the food items were hot, and the well-done selections were also great as we did have 2 of the six who just cannot eat med/rare meats. The only drawback was that we had to wait for 20 minutes to get our check. We will be back in the summer!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and great food, great ambi ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and great food, great ambiance and selection of food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, first time ea ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second visit, first time eating. (Make a reservation, this place gets BUSY!)

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, and an incredibly tasty salad bar with unparalleled variety.

Note: Make sure your coaster is red at the table if you don't want meat at any particular time. When that green side is up, it's the opposite of vultures - Gauchos appear from everywhere to deliver excellent cuts of various meats - it's overwhelmingly awesome for first-time patrons. Really and truly an outstanding experience for my family.

They've got three new "regular" customers!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - delicious!

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always - delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious! Very friendly waitst ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious! Very friendly waitstaff. I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If I could leave more stars, I would. My ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

If I could leave more stars, I would. My girlfriend and I enjoyed every bit of it.

Tags: Authentic, , Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, and my new boyfriend LOV ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great, and my new boyfriend LOVED it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Tables were a little close together and ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Tables were a little close together and it was crowded for lunch and having empty tables around the dining room.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Another great meal at TdeB. Have never b ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Another great meal at TdeB. Have never been disappointed with any TdeB

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was ok at best. The service was ab ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was ok at best. The service was absolutely horrible. Our server disappeared numerous times and keep forgetting things we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

FOOD WAS GOOD BUT WE ASK FOR MEDIUM WELL ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

FOOD WAS GOOD BUT WE ASK FOR MEDIUM WELL BEEF AND NO ONE EVER CAME WITH ANY, WE ASKED SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS ASSURED THEY WOULD COME AROUND BUT NEVER DID, WE COULD ONLY EAT THE CHICKEN

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic meats, and absolutely fresh sa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic meats, and absolutely fresh salad bar create a wonderful evening. Bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very great experience. If you love varie ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very great experience. If you love variety then you will love this place. The salad bar was so much more than just salad and the meat options where endless. We got so full and the dessert was amazing as well... We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came in and requested lamp chops and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We came in and requested lamp chops and filet and we were a total of 13 people more than half of us got any food very poor service and when we asked why is service poor they said we were not expecting it to be this busy

how can you not know that you will not be busy and when i called they said they have a lot of reservations

In my opinion bad management I wish another Brazilian restaurant will open up in Memphis this is not the first time this happens to me and the people I bring.

The only positive thing i would say about them is they had there special drink (Guarana) been missing for almost a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was amazing, reminded me of Hom ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was amazing, reminded me of Home-Brasil, Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We went to eat on Christmas Eve. They w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went to eat on Christmas Eve. They were very busy and I am sure this effected service. The restaurant was also very hot, but it was 60 degrees in December. I would definitely go back on a non-holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Took my parents for their 30th anniversa ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Took my parents for their 30th anniversary and they loved it. Food and service was amazing!

Tags: , Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.