Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Brown, Event Manager: (901) 526-7600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (166)
Good for Anniversaries (162)
Good for Birthdays (145)
See All
Good for a Date (140)
Romantic (103)
Worth the Drive (94)
Good for Groups (88)
Fun (72)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Business Meals (65)
Casual (57)
Tasting Menu (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Sunday Lunch (44)
Comfort Food (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Authentic (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Great for Brunch (34)
Cozy (33)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Hot Spot (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
People Watching (21)
Scenic View (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Seasonal (13)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Happy Hour (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Spicy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Family Style (7)
Great Beer (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Vegan (4)
Waterfront (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Live Music (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

The meat and salad bar were excellent, service very good and my grandson enjoyed his birthday! We have celebrated here for the last three years. Coupons would be nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have gone for our anniversary and Valentine's Day the past 2 years and enjoy it. This time we went for Sunday brunch and it was much quicker to get through the salad bar line and for them to get meats to you. We will go for Sunday brunch from now on. Also desert is included in the price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

If you are a meat lover, this is the place... my kind of BBQ! Lamb chops were great, flank steak, divine... and no one can go wrong with picanha. staff was very kind and attentive to preferences. Worth every penny...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service! So much food offered & all the waiters & waitress made sure we were taken care of. My husband bragged on the manager going around making sure tables was set up for the next guess. We appreciated the military discount. My favorite was the filot mignon & the turtle cheesecake. And was a great atmosphere, food & service to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This was a first time experience for me & we chose to do this for our 14th wedding annivesary... I was truly pleased with everything about this experience... We did not have to wait, there was an abundance of food & our drink rarely got below a few sips before someone was there to top you off. I was amazed at the table service & just how thought out everything was. Would definately do this again.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fabulous time!! Food was excellent as was the signature drink. Definitely well worth the money spent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food were excellent. The waitress took time to explain the restaurant, since it was our first time. My only request would be that it would be clearly posted...NO CHILDREN. When you're spending at least $150 for a couple, I do not expect to be in the company of small children.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun dining experience for our son and friends leaving next week for college. These college sophomores are used to all you care to eat buffets but go crazy over the salad bar with sushi, steaks and lamb!!! Food was great and unique atmosphere is fun. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was great from start to finish. My wife and I was celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food!!! Clean, relaxing environment. Will visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The Waiter (1090 Anthony) did an Outstanding Job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was our first visit and we will definitely be back! You need to be really hungry just to sample and everything is GREAT!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great place to eat. Love the food. It is a sit down buffet, and it makes you eat more than you want.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

ALWAYS WONDERFUL!!!! The signature sirloin is Stupendous!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Recommended by my brother, whom went the month before. The salad bar was wonderful. The meat selection was great, although a little salty. The bar had great cocktails!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is our 2nd time coming and everything was wonderful. The 1st time was my birthday and this time it was our 14th wedding anniversary. The staff, the food and the atmosphere was just wonderful. We will most definitely be back and we have been sharing our experience with our friends. See you soon😚

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. We choose this often and are never disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was our first time there celebrating our 30th Anniversary . Our family, celebrating their 5th Anniversary, drove from Louisiana to join us. The waitress was terrific explaining how the restaurant worked. The salad bar was fabulous! Once we flipped our cards to green, indicating that we were ready for the meat selections, our plates were filled quickly. Everything was tender and very flavorful. If we were waiting for a favorite, our waitress would go find them to let them know to come to our table. We were given a delicious dessert to share for each couple. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

First, this was a last minute reservation for a party of nine. Our table side was a young lady named Jordon who was excellent. Salad bar, served meats all excellent fresh, plentiful and a variety of each to satisfy everyone in the group. Iour table was out together directly in front of the service entrance and resulted in some crowded situations as well has disruptive activity during the meal. But like I said, this was a a last minute reservation. Last ,the price is a bit high overall for this type of meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I've been several times so I love it there. However my god-sister had never been and I made it a surprise for her as she recently received her Bachelor's degree. She was totally surprised and enjoy everything! I will continue to be a patron forever.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Organic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Service was pretty good. Only complaints are the frequency of waiters, kinda excessive, my plate couldn't hold nor could I get a bite in my mouth before another approached, most of items at salad bar weren't labeled. Also, the meat was TOO SALTY!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The salad bar has a lot to choose from and it was good and fresh. The meat selections were all tender, but salty. Our server was nice, but once he took our drink order we didn't see too much of him. All in all, you really need a big appetite to get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Outstanding!! Everything was fantastic. The salad bar was as good as the filet mignon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I have been to Texas de Brazil adjacent to the Peabody on several occasions and always have loved it. We have brought friends on many occasions and this time brought a visitor from Germany. This trip we just ended up with an inattentive waitress which dulled the experience. I don't believe that it is too much to ask to refill a water glass within half an hour of being empty, offer a dessert menu or even bring the check and pick up the card within 15 minutes. We ended up dropping cash on the table and leaving.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing place. Have been hearing about this place for quite some time. We were seated upstairs, the lighting for me was perfect but, my husband would have liked it a bit lighter (he likes his food well done, so he was not able to tell (by sight) how done the meat was). The servers were wonderful, I wish I could remember the names of a few, they deserve recognition. I will remember next time. To shorten things up: Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the experience and will definitely visit again.
Thanks for being awesome!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The meats were very salty but there were plenty of side items to offset it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amazing!!!! Can't wait to go back!! Unlike anything we've experienced! Upscale ambiance but didn't feel at all out of place taking a toddler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We joined friends to celebrate my birthday. I was a little disappointed in the service. Our server was great but the guys walking around with the meats always seemed to skip our table. There were several times when we all 4 had empty plates just sitting there waiting. People around us would get food but they would run out and then never return. For the price, the service could have been so much better. We also ordered the pecan pie ala mode that the server recommended warm. It arrived at the table cold. Sent it back to have it heated up and still not warm. Oh well. It was a tad disappointing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our first time at Texas de Brazil and it was wonderful! Both the food and the experience were worth the money and the service we received was wonderful as well! The whole family enjoyed this awesome experience and we look forward to going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

When waiter came by to cut the meat, some of the meats jucies splattered on my clothes. Strongly suggest wearing dark clothes. Food is some of the best you will ever have.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Celebrated my birthday there with my family! Was a very pleasant experience, as we arrived early and accommodated us quickly. Our server Rachel was very polite and efficient ( i drink a lot of water amd my glass was never empty!) along with the rest of the staff. Food was delicious from the large salad bar with an astonishing amount of accompaniments to the never ending carnivore dream of meat on my plate. Never felt rushed and will most certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Very clean and decorated well. My only set back was the meat was a little to salty for my taste. I did want my meat well done and everyone that was serving made sure I got the meat the way I liked it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was very good. Salad bar was exceptional. Hard to feel you get your money's worth without eating too much. Good to go on special occasion, but not a place I would go often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Our waiter, Clay, provided an exceptional experience for my birthday dinner date with my husband! He took the time to walk us thru how the food service functions, provided a tasty cocktail recommendation, and suggested the most delightful dessert; being this was our first time at Texas de brazil.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

This was my first time her but not the last. Tje food and service was superb.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing food and service as usual. The only complaint is the air conditioning was out, and it was entirely too hot to enjoy our meal. We drove over two hours for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything was great but it was 95 degrees outside and the air was not working. First thing i noticed before I walked in was an employee fanning with paper fan. Im in the restaurant business so I know things happen but man it was warm....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Visited in Juky. A/C was not working. Was hot and humid inside restaursnt. If you only eat chicken/turkey/fish then this place is not for you. Very limited food selections for people like me. I would not dine here again. It was worth the experience though. Great service. Cocktails weren't the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We've dined here before and had great experiences. However, this trip was extremely disappointing. The A/C was not working at capacity. Fruit flies were all over the salad bar. The hostess was very polite and the wait staff was outstanding but the insects ruined our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was my birthday! We loved the whole experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.