About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
9 More
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Memphis ›

special occasion (248)
good for groups (144)
romantic (126)
See All
fit for foodies (101)
great for lunch (72)
notable wine list (65)
hot spot (64)
great for brunch (44)
neighborhood gem (37)
kid-friendly (31)
late-night find (27)
vibrant bar scene (21)
scenic view (21)
great for outdoor dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
802 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The experience would have been perfect h ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The experience would have been perfect had the air been working. No fault of theirs about the air but it would has been nice to know that prior to arriving. There should have been a discount offered for the inconvenience. Other than being hot, everything was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Wonderful food but extremely pricy. I do ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food but extremely pricy. I don't know if the food is worth the money, but it is definitely worth going at least one time. Meats are cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everyone enjoyed the whole experience. V ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everyone enjoyed the whole experience. Very good food with excellent service.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

If you are a carnivore , then this is fo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

If you are a carnivore , then this is for you!!! Scrumptious meat at your beckon call. Our side dies were garlic mashed potatoes, sweet baked bananas and cheesy bread rolls! The salad/ pasta bar is everything and more. Just be careful not to fill up on thise goodies. It's tempting to want to try everything, but go easy because you will want to eat the freshly cooked meat every time they come by your table. And if you can squeeze in a dessert, try the cheesecakes!!!! Oh my my you will not be disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I took my boyfriend to try it for the fi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I took my boyfriend to try it for the first time for his upcoming birthday. Everyone was wonderful and it was great how the hostess made sure that everyone who interacted with us told him "Happy Birthday!". My boyfriend absolutely enjoyed himself (maybe a little TOO much because he wouldn't stop eating!). He can't wait to go back (He literally wanted to go back again the next day). He felt like it was his own personal version of heaven with all the different cuts of meat being walked around and offered constantly. This just may become his annual birthday spot! :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband I went for a date night and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband I went for a date night and the food was great, service was terrific, the only problem we had was the air conditioning that evening was out, and no one let us know that ahead of time. It would have been nice to know. It was uncomfortably hot during dinner

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great way to celebrate the goin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was a great way to celebrate the going away of a family friend.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner date was special for me beca ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 6 days ago

This dinner date was special for me because I have never been to the restaurant before. The whole experience was wonderful. Our waitress was kind and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible as always. Our ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was incredible as always. Our server was a gem! Very attentive, friendly and helpful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I used to eat lunch and dinner at this r ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I used to eat lunch and dinner at this restaurant since 2004. because I live far away about almost 2 hours from this place located in Memphis Tn, so I just going 1 to 2 time per month. I seeing the quality of food is not the same, in lunch time the bar buffet is lacking of food is not worthy the 24.99 that they charge for... The only expensive on the bar buffet is the parmigiano cheese is very good!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent experience for the special occ ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent experience for the special occasion.The food and service was excellent

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a little too pricey. 50 dollars for ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It's a little too pricey. 50 dollars for one person is already a lot but they they charge you extra for every add-on. It's a great dining experience but you can only go once in a while to not break the bank.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The waiter was ok but odd to talk to and ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The waiter was ok but odd to talk to and not very attentive. I waited a long time to get my meat plate. The martini's are not that good and expensive. The beef ribs were the best I've ever had. It's amazing how they can turn sirlon roast into such a delicious steak. The lamb was over cooked. The meat is so good I completely skip the salad bar.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

The food and service was great. My only ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food and service was great. My only negative there was quite a few flies around the salad bar. I realize that it's hard to keep the flies out maybe they can using fly strips????

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ! This was my 4th visit and I was ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great ! This was my 4th visit and I was very pleased.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of the meat came out, dripping bloo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Some of the meat came out, dripping blood. Kept waiting for a cow to run out of the kitchen, screaming for someone to call 911.

When we asked for food to be cooked longer, that never happened.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Literally adjacent to valet parking at t ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Literally adjacent to valet parking at the Peabody Hotel. Wonderful location ...excellent food...our servers were on point. Let me say it again the food was amazing. The creme brûlée was incredible as well.... Will dine there as often as possible...A++++

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the greatest place in Memphis to ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is the greatest place in Memphis to spend time with that special someone. The food and atmosphere are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is overrated and there we ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The restaurant is overrated and there were gnats all around the salad bar. There should be more options (such as menu items)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

I just love Texas de Brazil. The waiter ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I just love Texas de Brazil. The waiter was awesome and so was the food.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed it so much the first time we ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We enjoyed it so much the first time we went back the very next evening! We were at the Memphis location and our waiter Shawn was awesome!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My children loved it, it was their first ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My children loved it, it was their first time, we went for lunch. My son said it was the best salad he had ever had, and he also liked picking his own meats.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad bar and food was amazing. I stat ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Salad bar and food was amazing.

I stated to the bar tender there were flies landing on the glasses that he prepared for the house drinks.

He didn't seem concerned and served those

drinks anyway.

Said it was nothing he could do about it

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about Texas De Brazil! ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I love everything about Texas De Brazil!!! I decided to celebrate my birthday here. Everything was wonderful!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was my second visit to this restaurant. It better than the first. The waitress was excellent. The food was marvelous. I will return. It's a little pricey for regular visits.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummo! Great salad bar! Beef was tende ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Yummo! Great salad bar! Beef was tender and tasty👍

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Awful customer service experience! I hav ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Awful customer service experience!

I have never felt so unwelcome or been spoken to in such a rude manner. The waitresses were rude as well as the manager when we brought this to his attention. Extremely disappointing experience from a restaurant with a lot of potential. They were rude to my elderly mother which was the icing on top of the cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

I travel to the nearest Texas de Brazil ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I travel to the nearest Texas de Brazil on every vacation . I love the higj level of service and the amazing food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time. We loved ever ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was our second time. We loved everything. It is a bit noisey and busy though. I was a little stressed with all the moving around.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic from the time w ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was fantastic from the time we walked in. until we walked out the door. The different cuts of meat just made your mouth water, and a salad bar fit for a king. Our waitress Elizabeth, was top notch in our book. This young lady knew her job from top to bottom, and was there to make our dining experience one to remember.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, generally a solid place to go t ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Overall, generally a solid place to go to. We are once-a-month regulars here and generally, the service is great, the food is solid, and the overall experience is definitely worth it, despite maybe a bit high price.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I have eaten here on several occasions a ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I have eaten here on several occasions and each time has been great. The food is well prepared and always over the top. The ambiance is great whether it is a romantic or special occasion gathering. The service is impeccable. I could not have asked for a better time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I would not recommend this restaurant to ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy. We drove over an hour and the experience was absolutely TERRIBLE!!! For what our party of 8 paid for our food we should not have had to leave there and go elsewhere for food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waitresses and servicemen were very frie ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Waitresses and servicemen were very friendly and polite. Salad bar is filled with many different combinations. Meat selection was great but cuts steak were on the salty side

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service provided by Shawn was outsta ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service provided by Shawn was outstanding. The checkin hostess needs some additional training. Checked in with reservations and was told to wait by the checkin desk. Not one word from her for 30 min. She forgot us. Not a peasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, our visit was extraordinary. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always, our visit was extraordinary. The ONLY thing that I saw different this time is the rudeness of some patrons on the salad bar line. Instead of getting a plate and walking around systematically, there were (for whatever reason) people that kept walking randomly around the table reaching in front of myself and my wife to get what they wanted. It's a line. Get a plate...and walk around. That has never happened at this restaurant when we've visited, and we've been there at least a dozen times. Perhaps management can direct new patrons (?)(?)Outside of that, it was a GREAT experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lamb chops on the salty side that evenin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Lamb chops on the salty side that evening. Also, some of the meat was salty too. The lamb leg was good. The service is always very good. Overall we enjoy our evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I know the meat is fantastic and what they do so well, but the salad bar is the reason I go. The lobster bisque is always perfect, and the choices are unbelievable! The service is always excellent...its just a great place to eat. Period.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my visit was for my mom's 84 birthday an ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

my visit was for my mom's 84 birthday and she likes the salad bar and the crusted chicken

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Don't be afr ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent food and service. Don't be afraid to ask for extra baskets of the cheese bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.