Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (156)
Good for a Date (147)
Good for Anniversaries (140)
See All
Good for Birthdays (110)
Romantic (94)
Worth the Drive (89)
Good for Groups (76)
Fun (64)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Authentic (51)
Business Meals (50)
Family Style (50)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Casual (48)
Great for Lunch (46)
Notable Wine List (45)
Tasting Menu (41)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Cozy (37)
Outstanding Value (36)
Modern Decor (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Comfort Food (25)
People Watching (22)
Healthy (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Kid-friendly (20)
Paleo Friendly (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Seasonal (10)
Scenic View (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Private Room (8)
Organic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Historic (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great Beer (6)
Tapas (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Spicy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Sports (4)
Waterfront (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Vegan (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

plenty of great food good place to bring of town folks

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first visit. I was completly disappointed. It cost us $20 to park because my husband is disabled. The meal was $45 and I probably ate $6 worth of food. The waitress took forever with everything. Our drink took forever. The sales bar was pretty good. But the meat took forever even though they weren't too busy. Then they bring you one piece and it is too rare to eat. Then 20 minutes later 2nd piece of another meat-too rare to eat. Finally I get my first piece of chicken because I could tell the meat my husband got was too rare. We have to ask for potatoes and we finally get some half way through our meal. My husband finished his meal with only eating a salad and 2 bites of way too rare meat and I finished with salad and one small piece of chicken. So $160 later-we got take out on the way back to the hotel.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was absolutely freezing. Just miserable. The meat was overly salted to the point of being unenjoyable. Our server was nice enough but the meat servers were rude. What a waste of money! We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

I really enjoyed my meal there. This was my third trip there and it was as enjoyable as the first two. The ironic thing about the entire dinner is that we sit at the same table every time. I don't know if it is a coincidence or that table is really meant for myself and my husband. Can't wait for my next meal there.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food. Even better service. All around great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

As a general rule it has been fantastic but this time not so much our server tried really hard but they just couldn't get it together the gochos were really really slow about coming by and the table we had was at the foot of the stairs and was some what in the way but out of the way

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I were celebrating his birthday. We had a fabulous experience during the lunch hour. Michelle Castle was our waitress, and she did a superb job. She was extremely attentive, but she also allowed my husband and I breathing room for our own conversations. I would highly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We have heard great reviews for the place so we wanted to try it. We live 100 miles from Memphis so we mad a day of it. All the reviews we heard about Texas Brazil were true. It was so much fun. We never knew what was coming next to our table. The food was so delicious. We ate too much but it was fun. The service was perfect. All staf members were so polite and fun.
Can't wait till we can come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Be sure and go hungry because you will not leave that way! Excellent range of choices with something for everyone.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Fun, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I love Texas de Brazil and I always have. I went for my birthday and my guest and I had a wonderful time. It was his first experience and he enjoyed the salad bar and all the wonderful protein options. The server was very nice and attentive. The carvers are friendly and responsive to requests about your preferences. The price is well worth the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our waitress was a bit slow, let our water glass get empty had to ask twice for some water. Had to hunt her down also to get the bill.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent dining for my birthday! Our waitress was exceptional and made sure that our every need was met. We will make sure that we have a VERY empty stomach next time--you can fill up fast! Great food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

AWESOME FOOD AWESOME SERVICE GREAT LOCATION GREAT ATMOSPHERE

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We have made it an annual event to take my daughter and one of her best friends out for their birthdays. We have a great time, enjoy lots of excellent food, and make a nice enjoyable evening of it. Don't fill up too much on the salad bar (which is hard to do!) and enjoy as much amazing meat as you could possibly imagine. It is a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always have Lovely experience whenever I come here. Today was no different. Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went to Texas de Brazil for our 5th wedding anniversary. As usual it was wonderful and we had excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was the first time for all four of us.,We were there for my birthday. It's a great special occasion place because it's such a different dining experience. The only complaint is two guest like there meat well done and they had a little problem getting well done meat. Overall we had a good experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to eat for our 1 year anniversary. At Texas de Brazil we found a nice cozy and comforting place to have diner. The host, managers, and waiters were amazing and respectful. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The food was fresh and very well seasoned. They have a wide variety of foods to fill everyone's needs. Thank you to mark and Chris our waiters.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, People Watching, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was very good, however the mashed potatoes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food is served medium rare. Great service. No wait.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Everything was excellent. The Brazilian cheese cake was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food decor and staff was totally awesome. Exactly what we came for. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Jerome was a wonderful waiter, seeing as how it was our first time to dine there! We enjoyed it so much! The food was awesome!! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was my first visit to the restaurant and I must say that it was beyond great. Loved all the food and the willingness to accommodate everything we asked. The only con is that the restaurant was on the chilly side and some people were eating with their coats on. I'm sure the temp was due to the open salad bar but it was close to freezing in there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great experience; salad bar was not as good as it was in the past but still delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was my first experience and I must say it exceeded all of my expectations! I said to myself I wanted to go somewhere to eat that I had never been before and Texas de Brazil was the first thing that popped in my head! Yes, I recommend it to anyone who is a meat lover like myself!! Great atmosphere, great service, great food! I loved it.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Organic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My first time here & I truly enjoyed it. The bacon wrapped chicken was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food, to noisy due to a Mont of people waiting inside for a table

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a good time at Texas de Brazil. I had a reservation for 2 but was able to call the day before and up it to a table for 3. Our reservations were at 6:15 and they told us that they were running a little behind (15-20 minutes). It ended up being just a 5 minute wait. The meats were slow at first to make their way around to our table. But, then they seemed to be at our table every minute or two. Overall, a great place to eat for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were there before they opened doors. People kept walking past us to get to the front ( I'm handicapped and had to lean on something ). So when they did open doors they should of hollered for the first reservations not let everybody just move in. The entrance is very small. Them they were seating people for 5pm or no reservations. So why have one. Besides they lost ours even with our email confirmation number. Beside that at the beginning it went well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Best place in Memphis! The price is worth every single penny. I could eat there every day!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Romantic, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The food is amazing, staff is very helpful and accommodating. Cant wait to go back

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Had a very nice night food was great service great desert was very good!😎

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was my first time at the restaurant. I arrived prior to my reservation and seated almost an hour after the scheduled time. I was on a date with my girlfriend celebrating her birthday and I wish I had spent my money elsewhere with better service. Thanks for the survey and I haven't any plans to return to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding service, food was absolutely delicious. Salad Bar was very filling and interesting and I enjoyed all the different items on salad bar.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was awesome the staff was very professional and nice drinks were awesome

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Way too noisy. Very crowded. Variety of meats was not as expected. Sausage was not a meat we expected for the price. Salad bar was good but too few choices for dressings. Would like to have seen an Italian or thousand island dressing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server was excellent and the food was great. However, the restaurant was only half full and it took forever for the different meats to make the rounds. At one point, I happened to look at my watch between service, and it was 25 minutes before more food was delivered to our table. The salad bar was outstanding as always, but I do not dine there for the salad.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

They did an awesome job...and we were very impressed. Thank you!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.