Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Brown, Event Manager: (901) 526-7600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Opening early at 11 am on Christmas Eve and serving the dinner menu all day with specialty item, horseradish crusted prime rib!

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (157)
Good for a Date (140)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
See All
Good for Birthdays (107)
Romantic (81)
Worth the Drive (74)
Good for Groups (65)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Business Meals (59)
Fun (58)
Authentic (52)
Casual (50)
Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Tasting Menu (36)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Cozy (33)
Comfort Food (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Hot Spot (22)
People Watching (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Healthy (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (12)
Seasonal (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Disabled Access (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Live Music (3)
Vegan (3)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I booked my office team Christmas get together this year at Texas de Brazil and it was EXCELLENT! All the wait staff were very attentive and came by our table frequently with different choices to try. All the meats, chicken, etc. were very tender and cooked just right. The salad bar had many choices to suit everyone's palate, and we all "enjoyed" it more than once.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful restaurant with amazing service. The meat brought to the table was delicious and the mashed potatoes as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We love TDB for the most part! We were not pleased when we arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and was informed that they were running 15-20 minutes late on reservations...especially when we see the football coach for U of M come straight in with a group of guys and go straight upstairs to be served. When we were finally seated (30 minutes after our reservation time), the salad bar was short bowls and spoons and the food did not come around to our table as plentiful as we are accustomed to when we have visited previously (I chalk this up to the hungry football team that we were "bumped" for). We will most definitely keep this experience in mind the next time we decide to do "date night".

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

An unusuale experience. Plenty of meat choices. And you can't get bored.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great and the service also. The positioning of our table was awkward; too close to the railing!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Great experience
Great food
Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was disappointing. The Lobster bisque (from the salad bar) was barely warm. The cinnamon banana I tasted was hard and definitely UNripe. And there were only a few meat servers. We saw the sirloin and house specialty steak 2 or 3 times, but the guys with chicken, sausage, and any other variety of steak only once. We often had to wait for more meat--not sure if it was due to short-handed staff or slow night. Previous visits were SOOOO much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Waitress was wonderful. Food was terrible. Not worth the money at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

You won’t find better cuts of meat. And the salad bar is out of this world. So good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Waitress was awful. No drinks refilled while eating. Sides for meal brought after we finished eating. Ticket went up $3.50 from getting original check till running credit card. Made it part of their tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Never ending amount of food with friendly servers. We go here every time we are in Memphis.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great spot, we only had salad bar this time and it was great.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Very loud and the specialty cocktail we ordered was awful. Our waitress and her helper were amazing though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Everything was good, except you don’t have jalapeños in the salad bar!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

It was a great event experience from beginning to end. From the very informative waiter to all the great food. Definitely will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The food never disappoints. I have been going to Texas De Brazil in Memphis for years and normally just get the salad bar. It is exceptional, especially the smoked salmon! This time I ordered the meat and both the house sirloin and filet were superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Wonderful place to eat for anniversary
Great ambience and service. Food is.great. No complaints whatever. Will return for other special occasions

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Always top-notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great birthday dinner! The waiter was nice. The guys brings the meats were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 26, 2017

good meal but just not great anymore, the meats were just slow to come out and it took a long time to get the type we wanted. for the money you spend a steak house would be just as good value. I will go back but it will be awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 25, 2017

This was our first visit. We were seated promptly. The salad/appetizer bar had a lot to choose from. The lobster bisque was delicious. The meat selections pleased everyone in our party. The only con was the lighting was very dark. We would definitely go again but may try the lunch next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

No filet mignon this time around but did get other cuts that we're not available last time to include pork and chicken.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Very good food. Atmosphere is fun and unique. A must to do in Memphis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Everything was great !! Can’t go wrong dining here!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Very busy on Thanksgiving. Did not seem prepared to seat customers at their scheduled reservation times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food was great my only issue was the iceberg lettuce bowl was empty on the salad bar and was for a while. I didn’t care for the other lettuce option.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excelente buen servicio, comida fenomenal lo mejor de la tarde fue la carne de puerco al parmesan

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Dishes on the “salad bar” was filthy! Had to wait on a bowl for at least 10 minutes to get soup then got it and had to wait for a spoon! The salad bar is lacking it’s nothing like any other location! They need to really get it tougher! We had a reservation at 2 pm did not get seated to 240! Our waitress was great but that’s it! I felt like it was a waste for sure! Glad we was with friends for good conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving, was nice.,
Missed having dressing with turkey.
Almost triped on the old carpet runner
on the ramp .
Meat, was tasty, but salty.
little rolls lacked .
Overall, the company made it worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Best salad bar ever! Just a great environment and a wonderful place to celebrate a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Today is my fathers birthday and we took him here and he really liked it. He said the food was great and had flavor. Over all it was a night that he will remember which is what I wanted for him. So thank you so very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Service was AMAZING!! Food was SUPERB with the exception of the potatoes....with all the different flavors and seasonings of Brazilian food, those potatoes were TERRIBLY bland. Everything else was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!! I will DEFINITELY be visiting again when I am in Memphis

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The meat was extremely salty. One of the gentlemen serving meat was very rude. We had gotten a to go cheese cake and the server said there were no more to go plastic utensils. This was our first visit and we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were very unhappy with the overall dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

My husband had just graduated from the police academy and this was a surprise dinner date for him! It was a rare treat! Our waitress was excellent as well as the servers!

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

This was my first time visiting Texas de Brazil and it definitely won't be my last. We were celebrating my boyfriend's 30th birthday. They have everything you would need on the salad bar plus more, in fact you can almost get too full from just the salad bar to not enjoy all the meat; I know now for the next time. All of the meat coming to the table was absolutely delicious and they fried banana side is absolutely delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Everything was great except for the noisy table next to us but a resteraunt cant help their drunk patrons.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Always excellent. Fantastic service, great variety. Best salad bar anywhere!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Dined with reservations with family (kids ages 10-15). We were taken upstairs. Server was on point but service lacked when it came to getting the rounds of meat. It seems that upstairs doesn’t get as much attention as floor level does.
It appears that TdB has lost its flair to other more appealing restaurants in the downtown Memphis area. And they don’t really care.
Makes me not want to return....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

This was mine and my husband's first "adult" night out since our son was born. Rachel was an incredible server, and she was quick to get us refills, suggestions, etc. The quality of the food was beyond incredible. We are recently new to the meat eating scene (been vegan for almost 4 years and decided to move on from it), but we were wowed by the selection and preparation of everything. Best date night/anniversary/Veteran's Day celebration out there!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Had a great date night with my wife, would dine again anytime. Wished it was a little cheaper.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.