About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
7 More
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Memphis ›

Special Occasion (232)
Good for Groups (141)
Romantic (119)
See All
Fit for Foodies (104)
Great for Lunch (69)
Hot Spot (61)
Notable Wine List (55)
Great for Brunch (45)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Kid-friendly (30)
Late-night Find (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Scenic View (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is great in the salad bar and the m ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is great in the salad bar and the meat brought around tableside is outstanding. A lot of salt on it that is for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went for our anniversary e ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I went for our anniversary everything was nice the meats were all great but the value was bad. Wife and I had one drink each and with tip the bill was $140. $70 a person for what we got was more than steep. I will go back but only on special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

We have always enjoyed our meals here bu ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We have always enjoyed our meals here but this time all theme at was very salty and adduce diminished the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I would like the lunch price on Sunday t ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I would like the lunch price on Sunday to return to $24.99.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't come to these types of places of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I don't come to these types of places often as I never have the appetite to justify the cost and eat everything, but I was bringing a friend who had never been to one. The only complaint on this trip was that all the meats (except the chorizo sausage) tasted overly salted. The salad bar is always great with a lot of selections to choose from, just don't fill up on it because if you came here, you came for the meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

One of our favorite places! I have to sa ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

One of our favorite places! I have to say though, the service this time was not great. Our server seemed to forget about us as he paid the most attention to the large party at the table behind us. The food was good as always!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was an awful dining experience. We we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was an awful dining experience. We were seated more than a half hour after our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Reservations were for 715pm didn't get s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Reservations were for 715pm didn't get seated until 730pm also at the food bar could not read what the dish was because it was hand written and getting erased. Food was ok, being Brazilian food it was salty!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Texas de Brazil never disappoints. Happy ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Texas de Brazil never disappoints. Happy Hour drinks, service and all of my food favorites were great as always!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texas de Brazil is an outstanding restau ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Texas de Brazil is an outstanding restaurant for both the salad and cheese bar and meat lover. The salad bar is exceptional in variety, freshness and quality of the items. The variety and quality of meat available is sure to satisfy every taste. The entire staff is very helpful and attentive. If you love salad and meat, and being treated well by the wait staff, then Texas de Brazil is the place to go.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyed the most exciting dining ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always enjoyed the most exciting dining experience & great selection of meats. We love the place, wish they had one in Reno, Nv where we will be living close to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

No atmosphere,very overpriced for only r ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

No atmosphere,very overpriced for only reasonable food and service..

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We love Texas de brazil . We eat the ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We love Texas de brazil . We eat there for our special occasions and on nights we go to the Orpheum. If you are a steak eater, this restaurant is the place for you. As long as you have the card turned to green, they keep bringing various cuts of beef, lamb, chicken, or pork. Jessica is our favorite server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service, the meal, and just the enti ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The service, the meal, and just the entire experience was spectacular! A+

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dress code doesn't matter at Texas De Br ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Dress code doesn't matter at Texas De Brazil. You have people with 'Black Lives Matters' T-shirts coming in and people who are in pajama pants.. ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Great eve bring!!!! Servers were excelle ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great eve bring!!!! Servers were excellent!!! Very attentive to your every need!! Enjoyed the variety of ffoods and salad bar!!! Would definitely recommend this place to others!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have only been twice, but both times ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have only been twice, but both times it has been the best food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our evening out. The food ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening out. The food, service and ambiance was outstanding. Will definitely frequent this restaurant for the next special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a carnivore' delight one of the best sa ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

a carnivore' delight

one of the best salad bars I've experienceds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great selection of perfectly prepared me ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great selection of perfectly prepared meats! The perfect reward for all A's for both of our High School boys. Definitely easy to get your money's worth. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really salty. The server sa ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was really salty. The server said we could get food with no salt but it was a burnt. Eating there i felt like i wasted money.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My husband and I went to Texas De Brazil ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My husband and I went to Texas De Brazil to celebrate our anniversary. The service was a bit slower than it was the first time we had went. It was a lot less busy so the staff was smaller. Most of the meat was way too salty. About an hour after we got home I had symptoms of food poisoning! And was sick for 36 hours. Oddly enough I'm pretty sure it came from the salad bar. My husband was not sick and he did not eat from the salad bar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We came to celebrate my son's 16th birth ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We came to celebrate my son's 16th birthday! It was very nice and we will return again! Thank you for your service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I entered the restaurant with high hopes ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I entered the restaurant with high hopes of a nice date night with my fiance. I had been to Texas De Brazil about 3 years ago and liked it a lot. The first thing I noticed after introducing myself as having a reservation was I had to wait for a table. Well the wait was only 3 minutes, hooray! So then off to the table, as I walked by the salad area it was quite obvious that something was different, Ah the salad bar was about half the size as I remember. Well, it can't be bad i hoped. It did not have the choices I remembered from 3 years ago, I was a little disappointed. The waitress used the batching method of taking care of her 4 tables which meant waiting for every table to get their evening spiel before my order was placed. Every order or address was handled in this manner, which meat waiting about 20 minutes for our bill since she had to offer the desert to every table first. The last thing that bothered me and will keep me from coming back is the noise. Holly cow was it loud in that place. I should have measured the decibel level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Love dining at Texas de Brazil. Our las ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Love dining at Texas de Brazil. Our last two visits weren't the greatest.

Waiting for meats were terrible. We actually saw waiters pass our table

While going to other tables. It took a long time to get what we wanted thus

Making our visit longer. Very disappointed with service. 😢 Memphis TN

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

My wife and I had a great time at Texas ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My wife and I had a great time at Texas de Brazil. We were celebrating our 37th anniversary; the first one as grandparents. The only complaint I have is some of the meat was too salty.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Texas de Brazil was wo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our experience at Texas de Brazil was wonderful.

The food was delicious and the selection of fine wines was extensive.

Our server was Ashley and she ranks as one of the most attentive and knowledgeable staff we have ever had in any restaurant.

We cannot wait to go back to this establishment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hard time finding nearby parking for han ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Hard time finding nearby parking for handicapped husband. construction going on in neighborhood. However, the restaurant and staff were outstanding. Food was over the top delicious and served right away. servers were all very attentive. would dine here more often if we lived closer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience would have been perfect h ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The experience would have been perfect had the air been working. No fault of theirs about the air but it would has been nice to know that prior to arriving. There should have been a discount offered for the inconvenience. Other than being hot, everything was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Wonderful food but extremely pricy. I do ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful food but extremely pricy. I don't know if the food is worth the money, but it is definitely worth going at least one time. Meats are cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was a great experience. I took my ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was a great experience. I took my wife , who is not a big steak eater, and she loved everything. The salad bar was great- large variety. The service was great despite the place being so busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed the whole experience. V ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everyone enjoyed the whole experience. Very good food with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

If you are a carnivore , then this is fo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

If you are a carnivore , then this is for you!!! Scrumptious meat at your beckon call. Our side dies were garlic mashed potatoes, sweet baked bananas and cheesy bread rolls! The salad/ pasta bar is everything and more. Just be careful not to fill up on thise goodies. It's tempting to want to try everything, but go easy because you will want to eat the freshly cooked meat every time they come by your table. And if you can squeeze in a dessert, try the cheesecakes!!!! Oh my my you will not be disappointed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were seated in plastic chairs that we ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were seated in plastic chairs that were not that comfortable . however, we were right next to the area the servers came out so we had first dibs. As usual, the steak, chicken, and lamb were awesome. the pork was a bit dry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend to try it for the fi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I took my boyfriend to try it for the first time for his upcoming birthday. Everyone was wonderful and it was great how the hostess made sure that everyone who interacted with us told him "Happy Birthday!". My boyfriend absolutely enjoyed himself (maybe a little TOO much because he wouldn't stop eating!). He can't wait to go back (He literally wanted to go back again the next day). He felt like it was his own personal version of heaven with all the different cuts of meat being walked around and offered constantly. This just may become his annual birthday spot! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband I went for a date night and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband I went for a date night and the food was great, service was terrific, the only problem we had was the air conditioning that evening was out, and no one let us know that ahead of time. It would have been nice to know. It was uncomfortably hot during dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great way to celebrate the goin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was a great way to celebrate the going away of a family friend.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner date was special for me beca ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This dinner date was special for me because I have never been to the restaurant before. The whole experience was wonderful. Our waitress was kind and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible as always. Our ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was incredible as always. Our server was a gem! Very attentive, friendly and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I used to eat lunch and dinner at this r ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I used to eat lunch and dinner at this restaurant since 2004. because I live far away about almost 2 hours from this place located in Memphis Tn, so I just going 1 to 2 time per month. I seeing the quality of food is not the same, in lunch time the bar buffet is lacking of food is not worthy the 24.99 that they charge for... The only expensive on the bar buffet is the parmigiano cheese is very good!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.