Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Brown, Event Manager: (901) 526-7600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (174)
Good for Anniversaries (151)
Good for a Date (150)
See All
Good for Birthdays (129)
Romantic (95)
Worth the Drive (95)
Good for Groups (84)
Fun (80)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Business Meals (65)
Casual (58)
Tasting Menu (52)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Authentic (47)
Great for Lunch (46)
Notable Wine List (44)
Comfort Food (43)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Cozy (38)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Hot Spot (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
People Watching (28)
Great for Brunch (26)
Kid-friendly (25)
Healthy (25)
Bar Seating (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Scenic View (20)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Disabled Access (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Seasonal (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Spicy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Waterfront (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vegan (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (5)
Live Music (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (3)
Sort By:
S
1566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time at Texas de Brazil. It was an amazing experience! Food was incredible along with the service. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Love Texas de Brazil. We have been dining there since the restaurant opened and we look forward to every trip. It’s a 2 hour drive each way and it’s so worth it. The staff is always top notch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very dark. Buffet not as good as normally. Few types of meat and not that tender.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was amazing! He was knowledgeable about all the meat cuts and he suggested a great salad bar dish that we both agreed tasted delectable. My honey normally tries to recreate restaurant dishes at home but the food was so delicious that he refuses to even attempt to emulate! We will definitely return on our next visit to Memphis.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience!! Would recommend to all. Waiter was fantastic

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food,friendly service.Not overbearing!
Did I mention awesome food?
All ingredients are first class!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved our first visit! Will definitely go back for another visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was the first time we had visited and it was the best restaurant experience we have ever had. Nick, our waiter, was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. We never had to ask for anything, he was always taking care of us. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the food and the location. The Lamb Chops are awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The meats are all salted way too much. The mashed potatoes were instant like from KFC. I expected more from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Service was great..Blake was a great waiter. Loved the atmosphere and the food was wonderful. Glad we tried this for our anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Absolutely Amazing!!! Service was on point and our date was the best!! Thank you!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 9, 2017

My 8 year old said this was her new favorite restaurant for steak

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We love coming here! A must when you visit Memphis!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great meats, wonderful server, great for special occasions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I've been to quite a few Brazilian steakhouses and this is by far the best I've eaten at. Meats were ALL excellent, service was sublime, management was great.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My first time and I enjoyed it too much I plan to come back in the near future

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was my first experience and I will definitely be back! The food was outstanding and the service was great. Our server was very informative and friendly. I really enjoyed everything I tried and the food was well worth the price

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It is absolutely amazing. We had a great time and enjoyed all of the food. The salad bar is not just a salad bar. It can be an amazing meal all alone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our entire group enjoyed the service and food. We arrived at the time of our reservation and were promptly greeted and seated at our table. 2 of the 6 in our group had not been to a Texas de Brazil before but committed to returning. All of the associates working at the restaurant were friendly and provided great service. We have no complaints. The food was delicious.
Overall it was a great dining experience. We will be back.

Norman Griffin

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have been there several times. This time we brought our best friends and not only our best friends but the Pastor of our Church, for Pastor Appreciation Day. They just loved it. They had never been to such a place. They love the atmosphere. The service was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

going to this restaurant was on my bucket list, I can check mark it, however, I feel that the price for the food is a little high, no one can eat $50 worth of meat, however the experience was worth it, I don't think I will ever go back as the price is so high

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We were greeted by an amazing staff with courteous attitudes. Drinks were always filled and plates ready for food. The variety speaks for itself with a delicious array of foods to satisfy anyone's taste buds.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was horrible. Service was no were worth the money they charged. You had to run the servers down to get served. Then they ignored you. Worst experience every. Never again will I dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I love Texas de Brazil and go every chance I get. We had a friend visiting from London and he enjoyed the experience as well. So glad we went!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I PERSONALLY HAVE A HARD TIME BEING ABLE TO SEE IN DIM LIGHTING, I KNOW IT MAKES THE ATMOSPHERE BUT BEING AN OLDER INDIVIDUAL WE HAVE A HARD TIME. THAT IS MY ONLY COMPLAINT, WISH I COULD HAVE HAD A LITTLE MORE LIGHT.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

amazing food and amazing service. great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was Amazing!!!!!It was for my Birthday and I enjoyed every minute ❤️

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always a fantastic time! ♥️♥️That Brazilian Sausage and those lambs chops are what meaty dreams are made of ....♥️♥️ However, our 1 year old especially loved the black beans from the salad bar!!! 😂

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Enjoyed the food but it took several minutes before the Gaucho came to us and our coasters were on green. We wanted more of the filet mignon but they wouldn't come often

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Had a great wait staff! If there was some meat not cooked the way we wanted they had it cooked and out very quick.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

So, the actual meat service was delicious as usual, but the service and salad bar were problem areas on this visit. Everything tasted great in the salad bar, but it needed serious restocking, which isn't normal for Texas de Brazil because it's always stocked. I think they were just very busy and not prepared, which gets me to the service issue. It took about 25 minutes of wait time past our 7PM reservation, which is also unusual. Our waitress was very nice, but mostly paid attention to other tables and we had to seek water from other waiters, he clean plates from the salad bar, etc. Like I said, not the norm for Texas de Brazil, I'm just chalking it up to being super busy and not enough staff. Otherwise, food was amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was great as usual, but our waiter was HORRIBLE! We were never even asked what we wanted for drinks. He just poured us water and left it at that (in wine glasses btw). He also never gave us the all so important card to turn on green or red, signaling to the servers if we wanted more food or not. Several times the servers passed us by because we didn't have any cards on the table. We had 2 new guests and they never got the usual.. have you ever been here before.. speech. I had to tell them how everything worked. Like I said, great food.. Horrible waiter.. Mike I believe was his name... not sure because he never told us!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Fabulous restaurant service and food outstanding
Love the fiss stew favorite dinner location

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent as always. Wonderful selection of beef, lamb, pork, sausage and yes they do have chicken. I hear its good, but can't say that I got past the beef, lamb and pork. The service is always fantastic. If I had a complaint, and I really don't, the lobster bisque was a little too salty that night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Wonderful; hubby and I really enjoyed ourselves (going back tonight =)!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary on September 26, 2017. The experience was great. A little pricey. The food was marvelous. Really enjoyed the small portions that enable us to try so many different varieties of meats. Loved, loved the salad station. And the lobster bisque was to die for. My wife wanted the carrot cake, but she just couldn't eat it then, so ,Clay, our waiter was kind enough to send it with us for her to have later. Will definitely be back and will recommend Texas-De-Brazil to our friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The place was clean and quiet. Our waiter, Tyler, was excellent!!! Very nice and helpful in any way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My family and I really enjoyed the dinner. We were using our last spots on our VIP card that was about to expire. I do have one gripe though; we came to eat there with the VIP card three times and all three times we asked for crème boule and they never had any. They said it was all gone by lunch that day.

That stinks !!

Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

TdB is a great place for anniversaries, which we've done a few times. Skip lunch before eating here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.