Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Brown, Event Manager: (901) 526-7600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (138)
Good for Birthdays (131)
Good for Anniversaries (130)
See All
Good for a Date (128)
Romantic (93)
Good for Groups (81)
Worth the Drive (79)
Business Meals (61)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Fun (54)
Casual (54)
Authentic (48)
Tasting Menu (46)
Great for Lunch (41)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Great for Brunch (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Family Style (29)
Comfort Food (29)
Cozy (26)
Hot Spot (25)
People Watching (19)
Kid-friendly (19)
Healthy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Modern Decor (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Scenic View (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Seasonal (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (5)
Spicy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (3)
Organic (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 9 hours ago

Bday tradition, always good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great and the servers were awesome. Would recommend to anyone that is considering goin.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

I love eating here. The food is amazing and real. A great place to enjoy food prepared by chef's with a wonderful staff!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorites! The service is always great, food is seasoned perfectly, & I'm stuffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

I thought that Texas de Brazil was a fun experience and I would go back even though it is pretty expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

AMAZING AS USUAL!! We are never disappointed with our Memphis Texas de Brazil.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Good food as always excellent service like the way reservation is set up so when me and my party arrive we just set down and enjoy the salad bar and grilled meats that come around love the lamb chops and hot links very good place to socialize.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Too many bugs on the food, and also flying around in the restaurant

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and service wasn't as good as it was several years ago, in early years of restaurant opening. Server was not attentive. Ambiance is great. Salad bar was fine. Not as many meat selections as before, and several meats were either not tender nor tasty. such as lamb and plank steak. It has been at least 7 years since I dined here. Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our family(and friends) drive 75 miles on special occasions of celebration to enjoy the wonderful selection of meat, cheese, lobster bisque, and of course desserts. This week it was a very special family affair of great milestone celebrations-- Father's Day (father & son), two wedding anniversaries (father & mother(48 years)/son & daughter-in-law(23 years), one granddaughter's high school graduation/university acceptance with scholarship, and one granddaughter's safe return from her church mission trip. We have been truly blessed and
are very appreciative of the wonderful staff service which makes these important times for our family and friends so special at Texas de Brazil!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was pricey but you do get a lot of meat choices so it does kind of balance out, just wish they had more sides to choose from and the soup on the salad bar wasn't so cold . (Soup should be served hot) But the service was great !!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My daughter took me out for a Fathers Day lunch, we had an awesome time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service and Good! Thank you so much for making our day special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have always loved Texas de Brazil but it has been cost prohibitive for us for a few years. It still will only be for "special" occasions" until coupons become more readily available.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I took my husband for Fathers Day!!! Our waitress was great! The salad bar was great! The meat was excellent!!! No complaints only suggestion is to make sure you are hungry

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was good but not as good as it usually is. The salad bar has changed up as well and some of the items that are usually onthe nightly salad bar missing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went for our 10 year anniversary and was also our first time dining there. I had received a coupon for $20 off after I signed up on their website and gave that information to our server when we arrived. The food was good but what ruined are experience was the coupon was not honored. Also since it was our anniversary they informed us that dessert would not be charged. When we got our ticket the coupon was not applied and the dessert was on there. There was a training server that brought our ticket and told her what was given and what was said. She said she would have it fixed, but it never was. I went up to our orginal server and told her but she said my coupon was probably for a free dessert, which was not the case. I wasn't going to argue with her but I showed her it when we arrived. We can now say we experienced this restaurant and no further plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The only bad thing is the times we have gone, we do not get our meats well done. Always medium rare to rare...

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

There was a birthday group of 12 right next to us when we were dining. They were very obnoxious and loud throughout the night. It made our special dinner a little less special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food and service were good, but it is way too expensive!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was our first visit..and it was amazing. The best salad bar that we have ever seen, and all of the meats were delicious. We will definitely be back. Our server Lindsey was super attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Favorite restaurant, with the best service provided in Memphis, TN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food was average. I have heard recommendations about this restaurant in the past. I must say it did not meet my standards. The good was ok, but felt like it could have been better. The restaurant was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent food and great service by the Gaucho's. Fair service by the Waitstaff. At the end of the evening, I saved a few $$ by never being asked if we wanted another bottle of wine! Overall, good food and ambiance. A little hectic and noisy if you want a quite spot for a romantic evening. Better for a business meal which is what brought us to this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The key lime pie was not good. It tasted the it had been mixed with lemon juice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We loved everything!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I brought my date who had never heard of such a place and she was totally amazed with the food in the service and I got a very happy girlfriend thank you

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and great service, highly recommended!

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was delicious and love the salad bar...get to sample different foods. Our waiter was a very fast talker and we only caught a word or two of what he was saying. He kept our tea glasses filled. Our waiter NEVER brought us the Dessert Tray to choose a dessert. We will come back, but I sure hope we do not get that same waiter.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous as always but this time we had the best server we have ever had. He was wonderful. I wish I could remember his name because he deserves a personal shout out, 10 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food and services!!! Love going there once in a while!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Everything was great,my waiter Michael made me and my wife first visit there amazing,we celebrated our 4yr anniversary. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Third Time Eating Here, From Jupiter, Florida!! Excellent Food, Drink & Exceptional Service Staff

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was delicious, the service was great and very attentive. The food just kept coming, it was great!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I made a reservation for my husband's birthday. Our first time ever going and we really enjoyed ourselves. The selection of items to put on a salad was widely varied and awesome. The meats that the carvers offered were impeccable, everything we tasted was great! Would definitely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our waiter, Michael J. was Awesome, and because of him and his friendliness we will be back again .

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Birthday celebration with friends that had never been, used our cancer card ( well worth the cost of the card and a great cause) and got a great deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

For a special occasion we went to celebrate my daughter's birthday. It was an awesome experience that she still hasn't quit talking about. I would reccomend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our waiter, Anthony was very informative and the food was great .We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Delicious food always, great service and the deserts are incredible too. So many yummy meats that are cooked to perfection and the salad bar is huge with so many offerings. I love it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.