About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
1 More
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Memphis ›

Special Occasion (210)
Good for Groups (119)
Romantic (109)
See All
Fit for Foodies (74)
Great for Lunch (56)
Hot Spot (53)
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Kid-friendly (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Business Meals (17)
Fun (16)
Scenic View (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Casual (15)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Family Style (11)
Cozy (11)
Late-night Find (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was solid and our server, Clay, ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined a day ago

The food was solid and our server, Clay, was outstanding. It was loud but not so bad that it hurt our dining experience. Come hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This wasn't the best experience. I norma ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 3 days ago

This wasn't the best experience. I normally really enjoy this restaurant. First time we had to wait for meat to come out to our liking. In addition, we were bypassed a few times by the Gauchos. To their credit, they worked hard to make up to us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything was just excellent except a c ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was just excellent except a couple of cuts of the meat was a bit chewy which surprised me because I had just eaten at the Texas de Brazil in Houston and the same cuts were very tender. The lamb chops and the bacon wrapped filet mignon are the meats I am referring to. Also the bacon wrapped filet mignon was a bit salty.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time at Texas de Brazil, ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It was my first time at Texas de Brazil, everyone was so nice and very pleasant. The food was so yummy. I loved everything from the meats to the salad bar. Those shrimp were to die for. All those meats melted in my mouth, and there were cooked just right.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

another great meal here the food come ou ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

another great meal here the food come out plenty and hot and cooked the way we liked it. the server asked what we wanted and it came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a good night for us. I asked for a q ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Not a good night for us. I asked for a quiet romantic spot and they sat us next to the window by a group of 8. We never got our Mashed Potatoes and Banana's. We were never offered desert. We had to call for our waiter to refill our glasses and to bring us the check. Food was very good and I had been waiting for months to go there and eat, but they did not live up to the hype! Will definitely choose somewhere else to go next time we are in Memphis.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The ambiance was desirable, but the tabl ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The ambiance was desirable, but the tables were too close together. I understand the use of the space, however I would like a more open feel with more room. I felt intimate with everyone around me, just to close for comfort, as if I inconvenienced everyone seated when I navigated my way to the food bar, bathroom or to exit. Overall, I enjoyed the experience. Thank you for your service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This time at this restuarant the service ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This time at this restuarant the service was horrible, the food was cold, food was bloody when it was served to me. I was there for a birthday celebration and it was not a good night for us both. I hope next time its better service and food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was awesome!It is loud in ther ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was awesome!It is loud in there though so conversation is a challenge.The drinks from the bar were very goodbut were stuffed full of ice leaving little actual drink.The service was good but not as attentive as I'd like.I made a reservation but still had wait for almost 20 minutes after the reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My family and I really enjoyed ourselve ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed ourselves at Texas de Brazil. It was great service . The employees was very generous and friendly . The food was great and I will recommend this restaurant to my friends. I will be visiting again and I give it 10 stars.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Fun, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Dancing, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level was excessive, given that my ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Noise level was excessive, given that my 88 y/o mother had to turn down the hearing aids to tolerate the ambient noise, which meant that she could not hear conversation at the table. The food was great, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time my wife and I we ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I went on a week day. We felt that there were not enough men walking around with different kinds of meat. I was told many by the men that they would come back to bring my wife meat cooked medium. They NEVER came back. The server was very nice and helpful. The food was great. I just won't ever go back on a week night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite salad bar of all dining loca ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My favorite salad bar of all dining locations. The choices are endless and the taste is outstanding.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was enjoyable. ...thought the lobster ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was enjoyable. ...thought the lobster bisque with jasmine rice was a great way to start...smoked salmon and shrimp-yummy- The carrot cake was especially delicious the next day.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I always enjoy coming to dine at Texas D ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I always enjoy coming to dine at Texas De Brazil!!! The food is always excellent!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Environment was very nice, didn't see al ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Environment was very nice, didn't see all the meats listed on the menu though.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Loved the atmosphere as well as the food ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved the atmosphere as well as the food. The meat was delicious and perfectly prepared while the salad bar had endless options.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ThiThis was our first time to experience ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

ThiThis was our first time to experience the restaurant and it was awesome!The food was great and our waitress awesome,she was verykvery knowledgeable about the restaurant.We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was not my fist titime therethere, but i ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was not my fist titime therethere, but it was my husbands first and he loved it! We will definitely be back for sure

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not like the table we were seated at ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Did not like the table we were seated at. Would have preferred a table away from the main aisle and large mirror.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

This was our 27 year anniversary dinner ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was our 27 year anniversary dinner and our first time to experience this restaurant. What an amazing dinner and experience !!! Our waiter was awesome as well. Thank you for a fabulous time!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texas De Brazil is Our favorite restaura ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Texas De Brazil is Our favorite restaurant in Tennessee. It's the best. We drive from Northeast Mississippi whenever we can to eat there. It's about a 4 hour round trip but it is well worth it. The food is excellent and the service is excellent. I highly recommend Texas De Brazil in Memphis.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good, reliable food; outstanding me ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

very good, reliable food; outstanding meats and salad bars. waiters glad to bring the food cooked to your preference

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I very much enjoy my experience! The foo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I very much enjoy my experience! The food was delicious and the staff was diverse! Can wait to come again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was awesome and the food was ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our server was awesome and the food was amazing Thanks again for making a memorable day for me and my sister =-)

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon entrance we stood there without bei ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Upon entrance we stood there without being warmly greeted while the receptionist attended to papers at her stand. COMPLETE TURNOFF!!! I wanted to leave then; however, my out of town guests really wanted to stay. The table service & waitresses were OUTSTANDING.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food was delicious and the service i ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was delicious and the service impeccable !

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was hot in the restaurant and server ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was hot in the restaurant and server was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

Service was awful. First started a waitr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was awful. First started a waitress dropped a plate right next to me with glass and food going all over me. Never spoke a word to me about this. Waitress had a very loud voice kept yelling. Next we waited 20 minutes for dessert bc waitress took 15 minutes at another table before inputting our order in. Then that table received theirs first. After we said something waitress became very nasty and kept arguing about the situation instead of dropping it. I spent $150.00 there and for what...I won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

We do appreciate that they got us in at ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We do appreciate that they got us in at closing time but would have had second thoughts if we new we would be rushed.

The food was amazing but as soon as we turned our cards we were swarmed with all the meats would have preferred to have eaten a little slower to savor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Everything about our visit was perfect. ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything about our visit was perfect. Our server, Micheal, was the best. My wife and I had a great time. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and a fantastic salad ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent service and a fantastic salad bar. The atmosphere was perfect. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Air conditioner: broken. Could've moved ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Air conditioner: broken. Could've moved us to cooler area of restaurant when we asked, but they CHOSE NOT TO! Service: snobby & POOR. Didn't get potatoes & bananas (used to cleanse palate between meats) until AFTER we FINISHED! NO spoons at salad bar, even after requested 3 times! Severs passing around the meats were ALL grumpy & unfriendly, like they hated their jobs. Worse than any other time we've ever been. Potatoes: ALL garlic. WHY? Meats: all wayyyy too rare...overyly RAW rare, except the pork tenderloin which was over cooked & dry like cardboard. Server never cleared our table. The quality of this location has dropped tremendously every time we've been (4-5 times. Won't be a 6th). Did nothing for the anniversary celebration, either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I love this restaurant my husband and I ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I love this restaurant my husband and I comes here every anniversary and birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Fun, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Family Style, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has become much more casual than the ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It has become much more casual than the last time we visited. Food and service were better than most Memphis dining and overall is a positive experience that we will do again.One drawback it was a bit on the warm side Saturday evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Saturday night was our first experience ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Saturday night was our first experience with your restaurant. It was hot because the air was not working properly. I expected more from this place because of ratings. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely love this place. Our waitress ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely love this place. Our waitress was outstanding. Probably the best service I've ever had

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great first time experience. It ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was a great first time experience. It was our Anniversary and the cheesecake was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was Amazing and the service is FAST ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was Amazing and the service is FAST! :) Definitely go there on an empty stomach and you will leave very full. We will be going back there again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for out 24th Anniversary and we tho ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Went for out 24th Anniversary and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal! The meat selection was endless and every type was better than the last. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.