About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
1 More
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Memphis ›

special occasion (272)
romantic (163)
good for groups (141)
See All
fit for foodies (114)
great for lunch (82)
hot spot (68)
notable wine list (66)
great for brunch (49)
kid-friendly (39)
neighborhood gem (38)
late-night find (37)
vibrant bar scene (23)
scenic view (20)
great for outdoor dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DonaldR

Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I are making Texas de Brazil a regular stop for Sunday dinner. I am particularly fond of the Lobster Bisque to go along with the other excellent items on the salad bar. Often, I have to restrain myself so I have a little room left to enjoy the always perfectly cooked steak offerings. We always ask for Michelle and Andrea as our servers; they have taken exceptional care of us from our first visit with them.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food/service, but ...

Dined 5 days ago

Went on a Sunday around 2pm, and I was hoping/dying for filet mignon and the different porks. The only things that came around were flank steak (the best, our fave tho heavy on the seasoning), sirloin (excellent), chicken wrapped in bacon (all you could taste was bacon) and one other meat. We paid dinner price, which we shouldn't have considering not all of the meats were served, and only 4 choices went around. For that reason I thought it was extremely overpriced for lunch!!!!! If we do go back we will ask before the reservation if all the meats (or more of a variety) are served. The salad bar isn't worth just the salad alone, as the choices are more appetizers, excellent appetizers nonetheless!!! Loved the grilled pineapple and fried Mozz. cheese. LOVED the Parm cheese rolls!!! Our waiter was awesome! Very attentive and even replaced the bananas foster he took away when we were saving it for dessert. *smiley face*

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Brunch Experience! The salad bar & ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great Brunch Experience! The salad bar & lobster bisque were delish!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had always wanted to try this place ou ...

Dined 6 days ago

I had always wanted to try this place out and my husband and I decided to go, and I am so glad we did. The staff was very friendly and polite. The food was incredibly delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Waiting

Dined 6 days ago

Did not appreciate having to wait on one person when we had a party of 6 people. We waited for an additional 1/2 hour due to one member had challenges finding parking. We could have been seated. 5/6 people in the party was present.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My words could not do my multiple experi ...

Dined 6 days ago

My words could not do my multiple experiences justice. This restaurant is amazing everyone should try this for themselves!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food and service were excellent. I brought a friend because I enjoyed eating there so much the week before.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

MAKE A RESERVATION!

Dined on May 15, 2016

We had an 8pm reservation and there were people standing everywhere inside and out waiting for a table. Even with our reservation we still waited approximately 10 minutes for our table to be ready. The food is great, but I don't ever salt anything and every meat is heavily salted. So be prepared for that. You will also have several servers...so be sure to keep up with which one is which so you aren't asking your water waiter for more bread or for the check.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time eating with my family. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great time eating with my family. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was great. I will be going back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

The food was great as usual but waitres ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great as usual but waitress we had seemed very rehersed and not very genuine. She was nice but I was not pleased by her tone of voice. For the lack of a better term, she seemed fake and not happy to be there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1

Great food service not so great this tim ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food service not so great this time. The service was close to the worst we've had anywhere. We were frequent diners (7-8 times per year) but for now we have been turned off and will not be returning for the foreseeable future.

food5
ambience5
service5

Make sure to go hungry cause everything ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Make sure to go hungry cause everything is awesome, even dessert!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall enjoyable experience. Service wa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Overall enjoyable experience. Service was excellent and food extraordinary

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a place to go if you are on a diet. ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Not a place to go if you are on a diet. Lots of great food and no motivation to say no.

food5
ambience5
service5

Omg the best food I've had in a long tim ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Omg the best food I've had in a long time. We absolutely loved the service, the quality of the food, and the deliciousness. One of our new favorite places.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very helpful and knowledg ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server was very helpful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was very cozy

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food! Great service! Server was the best I ever had at this location!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on May 7, 2016

I go to TDB every chance I get and its never a disappointment. Love love love this place!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The wonderful service and how they broug ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The wonderful service and how they brought out everything fresh. Different dining experience and I loved it!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Not enough

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff follow their own rules. There wasn't enough verity in meat being carried around.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding! Five stars!

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food and service was phenomenal. The lobster bisque on the salad bar is probably the best I have ever tasted. The lamb chops were divine as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service as usual!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Amazing variety of food! Any person from a meat lover to a vegetarian is bound to be satisfied. Pleasant ambiance with even better service. One of my favorite places to go because of the consistent good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on May 4, 2016

The service was outstanding! Amber was our server. It was my mother's first time going and she enjoyed every bit of it. I love this place!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Everything was awesome.. The service & The food was great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our main server Sara was excellent. We never ran out of drinks. All of the food was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for special occasions

Dined on May 1, 2016

I went for my Birthday and as usual it was great. Ate to much and everything was great. The meats just keep coming. Lamb chops and steaks are great. The salad area has great food choices of very high quality.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday lunch!

Dined on May 1, 2016

I got reservations here on may 1st 2016 to celebrate my best friends birthday. Neither of us had been there before but fell absolutely in love with the food and atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Only complaint w ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything was great. Only complaint was all beef was very salty.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always!

Dined on April 28, 2016

I took my nephew for his high school graduation celebration and his send off dinner for the US Army. This was his first visit to the restaurant and The staff couldn't have been better!! They were very attentive and made his evening extra special. The food was superb as always!! Texas de Brazil is always a good choice!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 30th DIVA Day

Dined on April 26, 2016

I decided to make a reservation for my 30th birthday because of 1. Being one of the few places in the city to actual take reservations and serve real food 2. I also purchased the Dining Card in March like the previous year although I never got to use it (bummer) 3. Because of real FOOD LOL... Downtown Memphis parking is a nightmare....how I ended up in the Peabody Hotel Parking Garage is still not clear but the staff was very accommodating due to my late arrival and my guests deciding they didn't want to park where designated and leaving cutting my party of 10 to 5(parking was validated) I refused to get upset on my day.... Hostess, waitress and servers were all excellent. They were very professional and courteous and did not make anyone feel out of place or uncomfortable like a lot of businesses in Memphis. My daughters ages 13 and 11 had me in tears with deciding on what they were going to eat frowns and all. Brazilian sausage was the highlight for them and cheese for my oldest...although she learned quick the cheese and the store bought kind is indeed different. Overall I had an awesome time and plan to return in less than 30 days...it was that enjoyable. My Birthday trip is planned and while on the road I'll be stopping at the nearest Texas De Brazil even when my dining card runs out... The price is so worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

LOOOOOOOVE TEXAS DE BRAZIL

Dined on April 24, 2016

Everything the other night was fantastic! The food was amazing, as usual. The Parmesan pork tenderloins were a little dry, but the house sirloin was our favorite! So much flavor and it was cooked perfectly at a medium rare. The only issue I had, was our server. I cannot remember his name, but he was a little weird and did not stay on top of my weird request to have the plantains regularly delivered to our table. THEY ARE SO GOOD. Other than that, everything for my birthday dinner was phenomenal! We will absolutely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was the best we have ever had ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our server was the best we have ever had since we've been going there. Food was great too.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We really enjoyed the experience, but th ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We really enjoyed the experience, but the steak cuts we had were way too rare for our liking… so that was disappointing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely loved it. You have to try thi ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Absolutely loved it. You have to try this place!

food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was excellent and good was ve ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The waiter was excellent and good was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love TDB!

Dined on April 19, 2016

I'm always pleased with the food and service at Texas de Brazil! Will always go here for special occasions and our waitress our last visit, Amber was very sweet and did a great job!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meat, Meat and more meat!

Dined on April 18, 2016

If your a carnivore you will love spot there is endless cuts of meat served after you get your fill at the all you can eat salad bar it's a meal in itself I will definitely be eating here again this not a meal this is a meat experience, but it's not cheap you definitely get what you pay for.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great service. Great food. They honored our reservation. The staff was knowledgeable about the food. Very thorough in their explanations. Very generous with the meat. Overall it was excellent and I will be returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect for the occasion

Dined on April 16, 2016

My fiancé brought me here to celebrate my birthday because I am your typical man who LOVES meat. Well, I was not disappointed! The meat selections were outstanding and the salmon on the salad bar was the best I've ever tasted! We will definitely be back :-)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Must dine here!

Dined on April 16, 2016

This is an interesting restaurant with good food. It's a little pricey but you won't leave hungry. The salad bar really makes it for me. This is a veg friendly restaurant if you're ovo lacto and happy with all kinds of greens and cheese.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.