About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
3 More
Best Food
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Memphis ›

special occasion (253)
good for groups (153)
romantic (142)
See All
fit for foodies (106)
great for lunch (79)
notable wine list (70)
hot spot (65)
great for brunch (46)
neighborhood gem (44)
kid-friendly (37)
late-night find (35)
vibrant bar scene (21)
scenic view (18)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was wonderful . The sta ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was wonderful . The staff that was carrying the meat went out of their way to get us just what we liked

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Food was to salty no all beef sausage no ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was to salty no all beef sausage not enuf for a none pork eater. Service was not so good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the experience as a first time ...

Dined 6 days ago

I enjoyed the experience as a first timer and I will be back!

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, just amazing!! Went there for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Amazing, just amazing!! Went there for my husbands 50th and again for Father's Day!

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Father's day was very busy in Memphis, ...

Dined 6 days ago

Father's day was very busy in Memphis, TN thus making service quality poor. We could not get enough meats upon our requets and did not get the choices we ask for. We love this restaurant, but this was the worst!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always enjoy ourselves atT ...

Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I always enjoy ourselves atTexas De Brazil. From the time we step through the doors we are greeted with warm smiles from the hostess. The entire Staff is Awesome and to see Management helping out their staff and just standing around is really Great. Teamwork is the way to go. Great atmosphere. We will be going again. Thank you also for recognizing theMilitary, I'm retired Air Force.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was a positive experience, it ...

Dined 6 days ago

Overall it was a positive experience, it was really loud but it was also Father's Day. Not the restaurant's fault in my opinion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a long time I haven't been there... ...

Dined 7 days ago

Been a long time I haven't been there...I really miss eating there. We had 2 waitress' took care of us. Enjoyed our time.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I made reservations 2 weeks in advance a ...

Dined 7 days ago

I made reservations 2 weeks in advance and when arrived at the resturant was told that they were running an hour behind. We had to wait an hour to eat even though we had reservations that were made in advance

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We are a meat and potatoes kind of pe ...

Dined 7 days ago

We are a meat and potatoes kind of people. food was just to spicy

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even with a reservation, there was a bit ...

Dined 7 days ago

Even with a reservation, there was a bit of a wait for the table , which was somewhat disappointing. However, the staff was friendly, the bar was accommodating, and the food was great!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Not what its all made out to be. Okay, b ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Not what its all made out to be. Okay, but wouldn't visit again.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great! Had a wonderful birth ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Absolutely great! Had a wonderful birthday celebration!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my Dad for Fathers' Day. He is 85 ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I took my Dad for Fathers' Day. He is 85 and has dementia. He loves eating here but this actually be the last time he'll be able to manage coming. I could not have asked for it to be any better. We were seated so it would be easy for him to get in and out. Our server, Jessica was extremely attentive and made sure he was taken care of. I told the manager thank you for making it so special.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was great. You will not walk aw ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was great. You will not walk away hungry. The salad bar has a ton of options but don't fill up. You will want to save room for the unlimited meat options. Meat served rare to medium rare which is delicious but those with dietary restrictions may wish to dine elsewhere. You can order just the salad bar at a reduced rate.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating with friends we have ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were celebrating with friends we haven't seen for 11 years, they have a great variety salad bar selection and you get to try various cuts of meat in small quantities, so work up your appetite before you go and book a table through open table.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Jessica was very attentive an ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our server Jessica was very attentive and knowledgeable

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I celebrated our 4 year anni ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary here and we were both very happy with our experience. Our waitress was outstanding and the food was phenomenal. The meats were all tender and the desserts made for a perfect end. The prices seem high up front but with the all-you-can eat skewers of different meats you will walk out feeling that it was well worth the money. They even put "Happy Anniversary" on our dessert plate which I thought was a thoughtful touch. We even topped it off with a carriage ride around Memphis which won me some points with my wife. We will be back and will recommend Texas De Brazil to others.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time. We were created imm ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time. We were created immediately upon our arrival. We were a few minutes early for our reservation, however we were seated immediately. We were pampered every minute we were there. Food was fabulous, salad bar is amazing and could never say enough about the meats. So many different types and all cooked wonderfully. Presentation of the meats was great. We will be back. You must experience this.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Don't go here, go to Flight

Dined on June 11, 2016

We went to the restaurant for my friend's birthday. We wanted to try something different. I have been to a brazialian steakhouse before but my friends had not. When the waitress was explaining the concept of the restaurant, she was so fast we could not understand her and when she was asked to slow down she rolled her eyes at us and continued talking so fast that when she left I had to explain to them what she had said. The food was good except for the long crowded line for the salad bar and the fact that all the meat they kept bringing was beef. We were really looking forward to the lamb chops but they never came round and when we asked to get some it took so long we just decided to leave. For the kind of money we spent, we should have just gone over a couple of blocks to Flight restaurant which has never let us down with their great service and even better food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time

Dined on June 10, 2016

We dined at Texas de Brazil for our special yearly outing at FedEx. The food was so delicious and the severs were very attentive. Had s wonderful time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a blast! Service was very nice! Food ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Had a blast! Service was very nice! Food was very good as well. We went two nights in a row! Great place for sure! Slow down on the salad and you have room for the juicy meat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitresses were at my table as soon as i ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Waitresses were at my table as soon as i sat down, great service great food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The delicious items on the salad bar mak ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The delicious items on the salad bar make it difficult to save room for the mouth-watering garlic sirloin and the bacon wrapped chicken. The palate cleansing cinnamon bananas are amazing as well!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT

Dined on June 9, 2016

This is our all time favorite restaurant. The food, service, everything is fantastic. I'm sure all of the wait staff is spectacular but Randi is my favorite. She always knows when I need extra mashed potatoes and more fried bananas. Love it!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Surprise

Dined on June 7, 2016

I surprised my boyfriend for his birthday before he left back to work for a month. Other than the noise level which made it hard to hear and talk to each other, the experience was great!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere is great and the food is ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

The atmosphere is great and the food is amazing! One of our favorite places to dine in Memphis.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Food and Variety

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

My first time for dinner at Texas de Brazil; had lunch there a good number of years ago, and the meal extremely enjoyable. A wonderful selection of beef, pork and chicken as well as some sausage and a wonderful salad bar. Personally I found the pork and chicken dry, but the beef selections were all pretty awesome. Overall good food, very good wine and wonderful service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Friends in town - poor service

Dined on June 6, 2016

Bad service from the moment we sat down. Our server was so irritated that she had to wait on us. We had a party of 7 and several times a few in the party asked her questions and she just blew them off. I love Texas de Brazil but would not return to this one based on the service. The food was good but very salty. The thing that management should understand about service in a fixed price restaurant is that the servers sometimes look at it as an automatic gratuity based on the $50 per person. TIPS means To Insure Prompt Service which we did not get but got plenty of attitude. I need to say that her attitude did get a little better at the end of the experience but did not make up for it. We had a few bottles of wine and would have ordered 2 more had she been around or even asked us. A few of us had Iced T and Soda which we could not get refills for at all. The restaurant was not busy and we could see our server at all times, she just did not want to do her job. Prior to us (or the other patrons) being finished they turned off the lights along the back wall by the kitchen as to say, we are closing soon. I did let the manager know about our service before leaving. I hope he will address the issues.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

night out with friends

Dined on June 5, 2016

Last time I was in Memphis we ate here and the food and service was excellent. This was our 2nd visit and brought friends along and we were all impressed with the excellent choice from the salad bar and the fantastic cuts of meat on offer. The service is excellent and the staff are very efficient and friendly. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great night out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Dinning Experience was awesome. It w ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our Dinning Experience was awesome. It was my mom and daughters first time. Can't wait until we go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bring your appetite!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Come prepared to eat! You're going to need the appetite! The filet wrapped in bacon was the best meat I had. Cooked perfectly and super tender!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food And Service

Dined on June 1, 2016

I have always had good experiences here. Food is always excellent. I really enjoy the fact that you are not bound to just one type of meat like most other restaurants. My wife and I made our most recent visit on our honeymoon. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Ambiance

Dined on May 31, 2016

I love the large variety of meats offered as well as the amazing offerings on the salad bar. You could easily be full from the salad bar only. I try to go here a few times a year and have never been disappointed with the quality of food or the service. Great food and service, plus I appreciate that they validate parking!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dining experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

I have been to several Brazillian restaurants. They are by far my favorite. Texas de Brazil did not disappoint! They food was outstanding and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great time and would definitely go back when we are in town.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine

Dined on May 29, 2016

The management staff as well as the waiter and waitresses were awesome. The variety of meat and salad bar was wonderful. I love having dinner with family and friends here. I get a VIP card every year because I like dining here. This year I bought 2 VIP cards.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food but.....

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food and service were wonderful, however with the temperatures on the rise outside it was very warm inside the restaurant. We were so hot we could not enjoy the food. We were seated next to a window and it seemed the heat was seeping thru from the sun outside. We did tell our waitress and she said they turned the AC down but it never cooled off enough before we were ready to leave. If it had been a more pleasant temp on the inside we could have enjoyed our experience a little more, especially after spending as much as we did we would of liked to have eaten a bit more. Also there was a very unpleasant smell in the restaurant, not sure if it was a cleaner of some sort or there was something soiled, other than those few minor things we may give the restaurant another shot.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went in for my anniversary with my boy ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

I went in for my anniversary with my boyfriend, we showed up early for our reservation and were seated quickly. The servers were nice and attentive and the food was absolutely fantastic. The decor is great but it was a little bit loud, given it was a Saturday evening it could have been way worse. Overall, fantastic first time experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We always enjoy coming once a year from ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We always enjoy coming once a year from GA dining here is never an option. Would love to be able to at least take what's on our plate, thanks'

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional experience, eat here every c ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Exceptional experience, eat here every chance I get

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.