Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Texas de Brazil - Memphis

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

150 Peabody Place
Suite 103
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Union Ave and 2nd St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 526-7600

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Recommended parking in Peabody Place parking garages can be validated by Texas de Brazil, restrictions may apply.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Memphis features one private dining room. The Rio room seats up to 70 guests comfortably. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom at Texas de Brazil. Opening early at 11am and serving the dinner menu all day. Each Mother dining will receive a bounce coupon to use on a later visit.

Texas de Brazil - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (161)
Good for a Date (152)
Good for Anniversaries (146)
See All
Good for Birthdays (124)
Romantic (95)
Worth the Drive (91)
Good for Groups (80)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Authentic (64)
Fun (58)
Business Meals (56)
Casual (55)
Family Style (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Tasting Menu (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Notable Wine List (41)
Cozy (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Hot Spot (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Modern Decor (34)
Outstanding Value (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Comfort Food (27)
People Watching (24)
Healthy (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Paleo Friendly (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Late-night Find (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Scenic View (15)
Seasonal (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Private Room (8)
Organic (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Historic (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Great Beer (6)
Spicy (6)
Tapas (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Waterfront (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Live Sports (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food but was really out done with the hostess I made a reservation for 6:00pm and still had to wait 30 minutes to be seated what's the point in making a reservation if you still have to wait at the door

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food and service. Good wine.great as a post show dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I were there with a brother and a sister
and my wife's BFF and everything turned out lovely. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and it was a treat to watch them enjoy the atmosphere and the food. My wife and I have been there before so we knew what to expect but with the service that Ms April provided combined with the food, I think they won a few more future customers. Lol.... great job

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Reservation was at 8:15. We checked in at 7:50. We were not seated until 8:40 and then were told we were waiting for our table to be cleaned. When we were seated at a table that was empty and clean from the time we checked in at 7:50.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

The salad bar choices were all delicious and plentiful. I wish the jasmine rice had been hotter. Our server was most attentive and energetic. Our biggest complaint was that the meat selections started arriving as soon as we sat down with our salads. If we had known that would happen we would have turned our cue cards to red.
Otherwise, everything was delicious. We love going to texas de Brazil but usually wait for a special occasion so we can afford it. Pricey but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

The meal was exceptional! The meats were cooked to perfection and very well seasoned. The salad bar has a wonderful selection of items that are not normally found. Great quality, very fresh! The lobster bisque is not to be missed and one of the very best you'll ever try. The service was below what was expected at such a high-quality restaurant. May have just been a very busy night for her. Our family went, and all enjoyed very much. Go hungry and take the time to enjoy the great salad bar. It is for special occasions and when we are really hungry, as it is a bit pricey...but, as I said, you get great quality food, and lots of it!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Once again, everything was delicious and the waitress was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I absolutely love this place....Everything was great. The food was over the top amazing. The service was magnificent. I had an amazing waitress she was so nice and patient . It being my Fiancé and I first time she explained everything to us very well. I had a Great Birthday!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overpriced for the food. Plus there were all of these little fruit flies around our table. Service was too-notch but just so so food. Money was not equal to the experience. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It is usually so good. I don't know if going at 2pm was just a bad time or if their service has really slipped that badly. The usually overflowing salad bar was picked over and several platters (including romaine lettuce) were completely empty. Our waitress never came to take our salad plates and replace them with main course plates, so we finally stacked up the dirty plates and got fresh plates from the salad bar. Every time one of the guys with the spits of meat came out, they first went to this big group table, then ran out. When they finally did get past them, we were in some sort of dead-zone. We went 11 minutes without anyone stopping by, including our waitress. After I asked the waitress twice to please send someone over, she finally went to the manager who did wave several people over, after asking what our favorites were.
It was also odd that the manager carried a stack of Domino's pizza boxes through the restaurant - no clue where he took that!
We have always had good service in the past, and good food, so we probably will go again but this was a big disappointment for our family's special treat.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Pretty close to the authentic Brazilian churrasco.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitress was awesome and did a great job. We were seated in the corner so we were passed over several times . The meats are usually very tasty but a bit tough this time . It was very loud .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and food. attentive waiter. Family enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family loves coming to Texas de Brazil to celebrate special occasions. It is also great to bring along friends for an extended dinner. It is fun to try new things and is a great way to spend an evening celebrating with friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Texas de Brazil for many special occasions over the past 10 years. My family went for our Easter celebration and received absolutely abysmal service. Our server seemed noticeably rushed, cutting us off mid-sentence when we were giving our preferences for doneness. We were in the restaurant for a full 3 hours during which we saw our server about 4-5 times. At one point my husband told her that he couldn't find any spoons on the salad bar. She replied "they should be up there." Rather than offering to bring them.
We waited 30 minutes for more mashed potatoes (first set was stone cold), our bread baskets were never filled. Other servers kept our drinks somewhat filled. We ordered dessert and when she brought it back, a full 30 minutes later, we found out only then that the creme brûlée was sold out for my mother. After our desserts we waited another 30 full minutes for the check. So a full hour from dessert order to check.
For the price and the hype, I expect much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Texas de Brazil never disappoints. We had our Easter family dinner there and it was outstanding. This is a meat lover's paradise with the sirloin, beef ribs and lamb chops three of my favorites. The salad bar featured abundant, high end accompaniments, but my favorite is always the potato salad with their thick bacon added...OMG! We finished the feast with carrot cake which in my opinion is the best in town. Service was impeccable. Bottom line-this is a great feast, a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. My favorite restaurant in Memphis.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The salad bar boasts 50 items, but it's not always stocked. There was only a small amount of lobster bisque, not enough to look like Is lost my arm trying to get it. The huge 2ft round provolone wedge had no cheese (no excuse for this), and there were no beans and rice, nor bacon concoction. The cheese balls brought to the table were stale. The lamb was raw, and the filet mignon was too salty. Other than that, it was delicious. It's just that I go for the items I mentioned. Go when there are not many people, but beware, the higher quality meats need to be asked for (filet mignon, lamb), since the servers tend to bring the flank steak, chicken with parmesan, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fresh salad bar, the meats were all cooked perfectly and the servers were excellent, very attentive.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We normally have a great dining experience here, but I think they have new management. Service was horrible, food was not
As good as usual and the tables were packed together too tightly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Second time going and not even close to being disappointed. Loved the food and our server Ashley was very attentive and hospitable.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style, Spicy, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

ok meal still seems the food qty has went down the last few years, we got there around 530 and it seems the better meats didn't come out for a while. meal was just ok this night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The meat was all good..many of the meats were too rare for my personal taste. The salad bar was well stocked with many choices. The noise level would be the biggest negative. .hard to have good conversation over the noise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The experience was really nice! The service was excellent and the food was seasoned eye well.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I have been going to TdB for years and I must say I was very disappointed on this visit. Our server was terrible, the salad bar was bare and unkempt and the meat choices were very limited. I have seen over my last few visits that things have started to go downhill and I hope this is not a foreshadowing of things to come, such as an eventual closing. We drive about 1 hr and 45 minutes to come there and I always bring new customers who have never been there. The staff seems to be steadily decreasing. years ago there would be bussers that would assist the servers by refilling drinks and clearing plates. They are no longer there. There used to be about 14 cuts of meat offered at dinner and now there is way less. Our server brought 2 small bananas for a 3 top. We had to ask 5 times for our cheese bread & horseradish sauce. Our drinks sat empty most of the time until we finally got fed up and got the water pitcher off the shelf beside our table and served ourselves. When you are paying more than $50 (meal,tax & tip) you should not have to serve yourself and wait for someone to bring spoons so you can eat the lobster bisque. When you want sushi and there are only 3 pieces on the bar. This is unacceptable. If we return and get sat with the same server I will requested to be reseated in a different section. I am on a fixed income so these are not casual trips, I have to save to indulge in this treat unlike some other clientele that might frequent this location. Hoping next time will be better.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

In Memphis for the first day of a youth conference. It was our last trip with the youth. Our family went for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I always wanted to go to Texas de Brazil but never had a chance. The company I work for gave me a lunch entry as a gift for a great performance at my job. I have to admit, it passed my perspective. Food was delicious. The salad bar was to die for and the courteous staff was outstanding. Thank you so much for such a great service. I will come back and will bring more people to this wonderful place. I know they will not regret it the same way I didn't.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was good. Service was great. The turn off for me was the salad bar. The majority of the items did not display what the item was. Example: there was a semi-white, carved out object that I had no idea what it was. Had to ask the server what it was. Turned out to be a carved piece of Artichoke. There were so many things like that. I did bring this to the attention of the General Manager as well as our server. There were items that were obvious what they were. As an individual who has done catering, it's always nice to have a place card naming a food item in order for a seamless dining experience. There was a large vat of what appeared to be cheese dip. I found out it was a Lobster Bisque soup. It was quite dark in the restaurant as well. The meats were very good. I will probably not go back only because I cannot eat $45 worth of salad bar and meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I found the food very delicious. The price is a bit steep but the atmosphere is warm and inviting. I appreciated the welcome. The server was pleasant and knowledgable. I know that we were seated close to people to make the food delivery more efficient. I wondered why we were all crammed into a corner when there were plenty of open tables a bit more spaced out. Overall, it was very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Better than adverstised! I enjoyed everything from the food to the scenery! Everything was five stars!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Healthy, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Groups, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Family Style, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We have been to Texas De Brazil many times and usually love it! Our visit on Sunday had to be the absolute worse experience we have had. Our service was terrible. We took my mom for an early birthday dinner, we informed our server and also informed him she liked her meat cooked medium. She did not receive anything other than medium rare which she wouldn't eat so decided she would just do the salad bar. Our server never brought my dad a clean plate to eat his meat, so he too decided he would just eat the salad bar. When our server returned after taking care of a party behind us, we brought it to his attention and his response was "ok" and no apologies. Since I have waited tables for quite some time, I understand being busy but checking in with your table doesn't take but two seconds or even a more apologetic attitude would have been appropriate. I was highly disappointed with our experience considering the money we spent on dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The servers had an attitude every time you didn't want what they had. There should have been more meat options and also all the meat should not have been rare to medium rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food and service were outstanding! It was our 31st wedding anniversary! Thank you for making it an awesome celebration!!
Ms. Wade

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Awesome food. Busy the night we were there so noise volume was up. Most nights are quiet. Great value

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Went to a restaurant like this before and this is just as good! I was running late for my reservation but they gave me 30 minutes of extra time to get there! Food was great and they'll accommodate your needs, i.e. if you want well done steak rather than medium well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

the food and service was outstanding!!! I have never eaten at Texas de Brazil and had bad food or bad service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Elizabeth was AMAZING!!! It was a birthday celebration and Elizabeth made it very special for the birthday girl. We got our desserts to go and she put a candle on the to go box. She was very educated and informing about everything. She really made the experience for the 2 people that had never been there really enjoyable. Thank you to her and all of your staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fiancé took me to the Memphis location for my birthday. The waitress was very informative and knowledgeable of the restaurant. She even asked if it was a special occasion.... but why? We informed her that it was my birthday, but there wasn't a 5% off, a free drink, a dessert or anything for that matter. She even charged us for water!!! Was it good, yes, however it wasn't better than a steak I cook at home or stuffed chicken cooked at home. Also, on the check, they provide gratuity suggestions. Why? The waitress doesn't serve our food? For $146... not worth it. It is a good time, experience, and atmosphere, but not worthy of the price at all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place and amazing food. The noise level was low to moderate. It is a fun place to take the family.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We asked for medium well and the meat was extremely red. Parmesan chicken was super salty, chicken wrap bacon was salty as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.