Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom at Texas de Brazil. Opening early at 11am and serving the dinner menu all day. Each Mother dining will receive a bounce coupon to use on a later visit.

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (158)
Good for Anniversaries (145)
Good for a Date (143)
See All
Good for Birthdays (122)
Romantic (100)
Worth the Drive (93)
Fun (79)
Creative Cuisine (77)
Good for Groups (73)
Authentic (66)
Modern Decor (54)
Business Meals (48)
Casual (45)
Tasting Menu (44)
Hot Spot (44)
Notable Wine List (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Cozy (37)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Family Style (31)
Outstanding Value (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Open Kitchen (23)
Healthy (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Paleo Friendly (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
People Watching (18)
Scenic View (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Wood Oven (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Spicy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for our 10 year Anniversary. The entire experience was wonderful. My husband has already said he wants to go back for his birthday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to eat kinda of expensive but its basically and all you cant eat, loved the salad bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

1st - I made a reservation online for the earliest time possible at 715 pm.
2nd - As suggested by my wife Cynthia I called ask about an earlier time or the chance we could show up early and get a table. The man on the phone asked me a few questions but without hesitation, after asking me what time I preferred, told me he was changing my reservation to the earlier 530 pm time we gave him as our optimum time. We had free tickets to Tim McGraw & Faith Hill.
3rd - We were 10 minutes early for the 530 pm reservation and were seated within 5.
To put it simply, short and to the point, the food and service was above and beyond impeccable. Like getting 6 star service on a 1-5 scale the the host, wait staff, meat carvers, salad bar, i.e. everyone provided service as if my wife and I were the only ones there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The servers were friendly and very prompt bringing the food.
All the meats and salad bar, side dishes, and desserts were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

This place never disappoints. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive and the food was as impressive as ever.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Great meal!!!!All was perfect and will dine again soon Thanks!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our third visit to Texas de Brazil, which has quickly become an absolute favorite dining spot for us. The salad bar was great as always, but let's face it - if you go to a Brazilian steakhouse for the salad bar, you're doing it wrong.

The meats are the point of the place, and once again, they were excellent. My personal favorites were the filets, the flank steak, and the sausage; my wife would say flank steak, top sirloin, and sausage.

This time around, we indulged in dessert, and it was a wise decision. She had a layered chocolate cake, I had the bananas foster - both were delicious.

My only possible ding is the lack of a decent craft beer selection and the tiny, expensive soft drinks. The neverending meats cooked to order make up for this, though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My first visit was great, our most recent visit was subpar meats tasted charred and burnt. Very disappointed

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our visit!! The waiter/waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and offered great drink selections!! The food was great and the drinks were amazing!! The only complaint that I have is that the table was a little too small for us, but other than that this restaurant gets an A+ from us!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Texas de Brazil several times and the food varies. This time my family went for Easter lunch. The different cuts of meat were fine and well prepared. It was disappointing they didn't have black beans and the fried bananas were not ripe enough. It's a frequent problem in this particular restaurant. In DC we ate at Texas de Brazil and the bananas were great. If you compare this restaurant to other Brazilian steak houses such as Chima, it scores way below. It lacks side dishes like fried polenta and/or yucca, "farofa" and Brazilian style black beans (feijoada). The other times we went they had black beans, but they always tasted kind of burned. However, I guess we can't be very demanding in Birmingham, as this is the only Brazilian restaurant in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was really nice as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came for Easter lunch with friends and family because our annual Easter brunch was canceled. I was pleasantly surprised they had a hot bar with eggs, rice and coconut fish. The waitress informed us this was not the normal set up but they knew people were looking for a brunch on this day. Everything was very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we loved it! Everyone was nice BUT we had the best waiter, Anthony. He was so nice and I witnessed him create a special atmosphere for each table. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our experience was amazing. Loved our waiter!!!!
Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great time and amazing food!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is a great place to visit if you want to do something different in town for a special occasion. My family and friends enjoyed the experience and especially after the meal, sitting outside taking pictures and talking before our departure.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was delicious!! We all really enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service, food was outstanding. Large salad and soup bar. Large portions. Dessert martinis are very good and visually appealing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Service impeccable. This is a great place to TRY something different.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Waitress was the Bomb ! Great patient levels

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was amazing and the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Delicious! LOVE the bacon wrapped jalapeños and bacon wrapped filet mignon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The meats were great but I could have completely skipped the "salad/hot buffet" not a fan of getting up and getting the random food items which were o.k. when spending $100+ for two people. They give you a good bit of instruction which can be a little overwhelming. The ppl going around with meat don't always pay attention to your green/red card for service. Desert was great...recommend the cheesecakes they offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The restaurant is in a great part of town and is very clean and inviting. The food is outstanding especially the salad and appetizer bar. Our waiter was wonderful, seeing to our every need. He was often there before we needed anything making sure we had everything that we could possibly want.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Romantic, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great time out. Had 10 people in party and everything was handled pretty well. I think having one check made everything easier at the end. The filet melted in your mouth. No complaints from any of the meat eating guys other than they ate too much. Would definitely come back but with fewer people because we could not hear any one talking it was so loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Like no other restaurant out there. Although being busy and having a full house the service was excellent. The food...AMAZING. Dessert is an absolute must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It is a great restaurant! The food is exquisite and the service is unbeatable. It is upscale yet comfortable. We like to visit after we've been to the theatre.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our son and daughter-in-law gave us a gift certificate for Christmas!!! Wow!!! What a gift!!! We were very pleased with the food and service and will definitely be back. Yum!!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Carly was my server she was awesome! Top notch! Everyone was polite. I had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Decided to try the lunch version of Texas de Brazil for our anniversary. Always have a very good time with exceptional food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very good spot for a lunch date with reasonable prices for great food. Friendly staff! Beverages could be cheaper because 3 bucks for each coca cola is ridiculous.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service was not great. Our server seemed to be MIA a lot. Food came around all at once but then waited almost 10 minutes for anyone to come around again. Had to ask them to bring lamb chops to the table. Bathroom stall in the men's bathroom was missing its door. Toilet paper dispensers missing in both restrooms. Holes in walls and cobwebs found in both bathrooms. Pretty disgusting for an "upscale " restaurant. The "manager" gave us a hard time in using our gift cards with the VIP cards we purchased. This is only time of year we go. Who wants to pay $44.95 for dinner when you can get it half off? Extremely disappointed with their attitude, cleanliness, and service. The food was exceptional if it got to your table. Will think hard before going back again!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The servers were attentive to our needs. Everyone at the table loved, loved the variety of meats & presentations!! I will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The tables were VERY close together. This was surprising since you are expected to get up and go to the salad bar, and servers are constantly moving food around. We went for the first time for our anniversary, and it wasn't a very romantic place at all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful experience with the family. Great food. The salad bar very impressive. Favorite meat was the flank steak. Good service from lydia.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This is only our 2nd time eating here and it was just as fantastic as the first time! The beef and sausage are my favorites. The seasoning is fantastic! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent service and experience. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was my second trip to B'ham just to go to Texas De Brazil, it was very enjoyable each time, good food &good service ,meat lovers dream.I'll be back.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made reservations for my Husbands 25th birthday and we were completely amazed! Great service, great food, and a carnivore's paradise! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've been to multiple Texas de Brazil restaurants in the U.S. but this one is by far my favorite. The managers, hostesses, gauchos, waiters, and waitresses are always very attentive and ensure that you have everything you need. My favorite restaurant in Birmingham hands down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Romantic, Happy Hour, Spicy, Great Beer, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful food, service, atmosphere...highly recommended, a little pricy but we'll worth the splurge

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.