About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Syracuse Salad Area - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Birmingham Exterior - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Meatgroupgrill - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Braziliancheesecake - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Caipirinha - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Syracuse Salad Area - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Birmingham Exterior - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Meatgroupgrill - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Braziliancheesecake - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Caipirinha - Texas de Brazil - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Alabama
Best Food
Alabama
Best Service
Alabama
10 More
Special Occasion
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Overall
Birmingham
Best Food
Birmingham
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Best Value
Birmingham
Romantic
Birmingham
Special Occasion
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (138)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Good for a Date (92)
See All
Romantic (92)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Worth the Drive (56)
Good for Groups (55)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Fun (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Authentic (37)
Casual (35)
Modern Decor (35)
Business Meals (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
Cozy (29)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Family Style (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Scenic View (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Wood Oven (5)
People Watching (5)
Live Music (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vegan (4)
Spicy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the time we walked in we knew we ha ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

From the time we walked in we knew we had made a great decision. Our Hostess was wonderful and our waiter was the very best. He was very attentive asked all the right question and made sure to let the carvers know exactly how everyone at the table like there meat cooked. There was plenty of carvers walking around to keep your plate full with just what you wanted. Over all we would highly recommend them for what ever the occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was awesome as usual. This ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was awesome as usual. This is one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and attentive service and fant ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent and attentive service and fantastic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good, some of the best ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was very good, some of the best steak I have ever tasted. Food bar is full of interesting and exotic flavors. Cocktails are delicious, if a little pricey. But the service, the service is outstanding. Our server, Oz, was exceptional. One of the best dining experiences ever. We have been here multiple times and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first visit and I absolutely ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was my first visit and I absolutely loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good mashed potatoes. Good salad bar. L ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good mashed potatoes. Good salad bar. Lots of meat options but many of the dry or flavorless. Filet was fatty and impossible to eat. Pork was almost powder dry. I recommend this place for people who value quantity over quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Took my wife here for our 1 year anniver ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Took my wife here for our 1 year anniversary. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. She loved it, I loved it, we are definitely coming back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was very dissatisfied. We have eaten a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I was very dissatisfied. We have eaten at Texas de Brazil several times. Both times I have ate in Birmingham I have been very upset. The service was poor. Our waitress let us run out of drink and my husband's ice melted before she brought him his drink. I had to flag down the gentlemen bringing the food around to even get some. Our coin was green and we were waiting but they would walk right on by. Honestly if it was not for me speaking up to one gentleman about it, I wonder if we would have ever gotten anything to eat. Yes it was concert night, but that is no excuse. Plus I made a reservation and arrived 15 minutes early! Needless to say we spent 125.00 on dinner and we will never be back to the Birmingham restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was amazing. The variety, the diffe ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food was amazing. The variety, the different meats all full of exceptional flavor, the salad bar was enough for a meal itself. I would absolutely go back to this place. Service was very friendly and knowledgable as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very authentic great service and vibe. A ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very authentic great service and vibe. Absolutely spectacular cuisine. Will definitely return. Must take time to get through this meal. Enormous amounts of flavor and succulence will keep you satisfied all night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Priced toooo high. Table got more noisie ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Priced toooo high.

Table got more noisier as the night went on being that they were drinking.

Even other tables around us were annoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my wife & I's anniversary weeke ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was my wife & I's anniversary weekend to get away & have a good time together. A co-worker had mentioned this place to me in the past so we figured we'd give it a shot. We were absolutely impressed with this place. The food was fantastic & the service was top notch!! The environment/atmosphere in this place can be for romantic occasions all the way to a family or friend gathering !! Thoroughly enjoyed it & the experience provided by the staff & look forward to dining there again in the future !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE WAS AWESOME. WE ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

THE FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE WAS AWESOME. WE WILL BE BACK.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The experience was amazing never been to ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The experience was amazing never been to a place like Texas de brazil. It was classy, clean, and the food was amazing

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit was on Veteran's Day. Thank yo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our visit was on Veteran's Day. Thank you, for allowing my wife and I to experience Texas de Brazil at a reduced price. We enjoyed our dinner experience, overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I made a 7:15 reservation for my husband ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I made a 7:15 reservation for my husband and I for Veterans Day. We arrived at about 6:30 and told the hostess we were early. She said she had one table to sit and that we would be called next. An hour later we still hadn't been called. I asked where we were in line and she again said she had one table to sit ahead of us and then we would be called. We were again passed over. After a malfunction where ALL the pagers buzzed at the same time creating confusion, I asked again at 7:30 where we were in line. The hostess determined that our reservation was somehow passed over or given to someone else. After waiting an hour we were finally sat fifteen minutes AFTER our reservation.

Once we were sat it was amazing. Our server was wonderful and helpful and the food was excellent. Despite the confusion and frustration with our reservation we will definitely be coming back for our next special date night.

Thank you so much for offering a wonderful discount to our Veterans.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a fun time, great food, great ser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was a fun time, great food, great service and a nice atmosphere. Only one minor complaint it was very loud.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to visit but I hope to return ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time to visit but I hope to return. A bit pricey but considering its all you can eat and the quality of the food, it was worth the expense!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great experience! All the food wa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Had a great experience! All the food was great. The service was excellent with very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except none knew wh ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Everything was great except none knew what horseradish was. First they brought really spicy red sauce, then something like A1 and finally the got it right. My friends were almost finished eating before I got started. All was well when they finally figured out what I wanted?

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. They also recogniz ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a great time. They also recognized our two Veterans with a great discount.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was extremely slow. Had to ask ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was extremely slow. Had to ask for lemon for my water twice. Had to ask for alcohol beverages 4 times. Had to ask that the meat servers come to our table three time until they did. We were set by the entrance where every time the door open we got a cold breeze.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Very nice ambiance and excellent service ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very nice ambiance and excellent service. The salad bar is delicious with lots of choices. The meats were just ok...very salty and all the chicken was over cooked and dry. There were many choices and our favorite was the flank steak. Would go back for the salad bar, but not sure we would go for the whole meal again. It was our anniversary and we were treated to the delicious chocolate mousse cake and we really enjoyed it. This is definitely a unique dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It is a great place to experience a whol ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It is a great place to experience a whole different level of dinning. I will be back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tastiest meat available anywhere, th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The tastiest meat available anywhere, the friendliest service, and they always make you feel welcome.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always. Our server was Hardy ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Awesome as always. Our server was Hardy and he did a fabulous job making sure our birthday boy, 20, felt fabulous.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an Awesome dinner ..we loved it s ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was an Awesome dinner ..we loved it so much...everything was perfect especially the nice staff and the delicious food. Thanks a million

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was so beautiful and amaz ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The atmosphere was so beautiful and amazing. We went to celebrate a birthday, and the birthday boy had a heavenly time. He hasn't stopped talking about it. Our server, Oz, was very warm and helpful. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the salad bar! it was excellent ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I loved the salad bar! it was excellent! especially the taboulleh the meat was tender and flowed like wine! I just hope someone will think about bringing one to Brandon, Mississippi, we need you!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Authentic, Wood Oven, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service, very attentive and qu ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent service, very attentive and quick to make sure we were getting everything we wanted or needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lived in Brazil for a number of years an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Lived in Brazil for a number of years and loved the Brazilian churrascaria. Very authentic. Food was great! The manager Fabio happened to be from the city where we lived. Enjoyed talking with him. He was very attentive to all the guests.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We went for our anniversary. Had a wonderful time. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First timer for this type of restaurant ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

First timer for this type of restaurant but was pleasantly surprised. The salad bar had many varying choices and all we tried were very good. The serving of the meat was the pleasant surprise. Once you turned that coaster to green indicating you had finished the salad the servers started bringing the many different meat choices. The servers never let you run out and having enough to eat was not a problem. Every choice was excellent with the bacon wrapped fillet mignon was the table favorite.

The cost is set; i.e. One price with exception of dessert. Because there is only one price for dinner the added cost for the dessert was a surprise. The dessert's cost was not exorbitant and they were delicious, but it would be better policy if some where in the dining experience there was mention that dessert was extra.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great but the service was o ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was great but the service was outstanding. I came with a party of four and we were seated promptly. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at Texas de Braz ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Texas de Brazil (Birmingham). My Fiance had brought me there earlier this year. It was my birthday, being the reason we came back this time. Antonio\Anthony was a wonderful server. We had the table experience but I must say aside from the meats, I loved the salad bar the most. It was enough alone but everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great as always. The waitre ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was great as always. The waitress that we had was awesome and all of the food runners were awesome. There was one that stood out. His name was Chris. Due to my health problems I could only eat my food well done. He went the extra mile to get mine right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family really enjoyed the food and th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My family really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, your staff was awesome , we will be dinning again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed myself with my family!! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I really enjoyed myself with my family!!! The service was excellent and the manger's was very welcoming to me and my family!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat loved it great servic ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great place to eat loved it great service and great food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Save at leas ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Save at least two hours for the meal and be sure to try the deserts. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.