Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (153)
Good for a Date (143)
Good for Anniversaries (139)
See All
Good for Birthdays (121)
Romantic (98)
Worth the Drive (91)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Fun (71)
Good for Groups (69)
Authentic (65)
Modern Decor (53)
Business Meals (46)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Hot Spot (43)
Casual (42)
Tasting Menu (41)
Cozy (40)
Notable Wine List (39)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Outstanding Value (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Family Style (29)
Comfort Food (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Open Kitchen (25)
Kid-friendly (19)
People Watching (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Healthy (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Scenic View (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
Spicy (4)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

It was really good. If we didn't have gift cards we would have never gone and Too pricey for us to go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

After eating here several times I expected a certain quality that I did not get this visit. We were the first reservation of the day and our food was already cold. The meat was not cooked the way we asked. I was also over charged for my 11 year old daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service and the food was fabulous. My husband and I were with our two daughters (22, 15) and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely worth the trip. Highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Our son has wanted to go for a long time. We made it his spring break trip since we weren't traveling this year. We also took a dear family friend. As always, the food was superb and the service was stellar. We love eating here. We wish there was one closer to home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Enjoyed a great meal with our business associates.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Anthony was a very good waiter he was very respectable an happy to serve us

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Hot Spot, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This is a great place to go for a nice dinner or an afternoon lunch. Our server was Oz and he was fabulous. By far the best service in Birmingham.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great place for special occasions. Make sure your hungry!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and experience!! Had to take kids...and it was a little pricey. Was 22.50 + price of drink for my 7 year old girl to eat. Maybe they do that as a kid deterrent...but as often as I eat there I would go more if this wasn't the case. Service was and is always awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was my boyfriend birthday and Open Table made it very easy to book my reservation. The waitress at Texas de Brazil was very knowledgeable with menu and made it very welcoming for us . I was a repeat customer but it was my boyfriend first time visiting . He loved it and it was a great night ..... I give the experience 5 stars 😊

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The place was simply spectacular to be honest. It is officially my favorite restaurant in the downtown Birmingham vicinity.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Authentic, Hot Spot, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Salad bar is wonderful but one tends to fill up on salad and not have enough room left for all the great meats. Don't even think about desert. Interesting and fun the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere was great. My only complaint is it was rather loud and hard to understand the waiter due to all of the noise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I took my boyfriend to Texas De Brazil for his birthday, and he was absolutely delighted. It was a first for both of us, and nothing could have prepared us for the incredible variety and amount of delicious, perfectly cooked meats. The salad bar was fantastic, including the (smoked?) salmon. The staff was friendly and attentive.

The only small complaints I have involve our drinks - specifically, it was somewhat difficult to get refills on our water; and the lack of sweet tea was disappointing! Neither he nor I enjoy wine or alcoholic beverages, unrefined as we are (haha!), but I have to say that the huge beverage list was impressive.

The value for the money was fantastic, and even better if you're able to make it for lunch.

We will definitely be returning soon, and I can't wait.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The variety and quality of the food was outstanding! Excellent dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I had a 7:00 reservation..We weren't seated at reservation time. We stood by the bar. Just wished we didn't have to wait..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great place to eat. Great service, very ,very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We made this reservation for a birthday party with out of town guests. Upon arrival, we waited for 30 minutes over our reservation time (the whole reason to make reservations is so we could be seated upon arrival), then when we went to be seated, our table was given to another party. So the staff put together two quick tables that was at the end by the soup (literally we could have served our own soup). The staff made our 7th person sit at the end in the walk way of the servers and other guests. It just seemed unorganized from the reservation desk. We loved the food and enjoyed the company we had. The front manager that made the initial mistake never came around to check on us which was odd. I was a restaurant manager at a resort in Texas so I know what its like to have minor hiccups, but I also know what its like to be able to make sure your guests know that it was not their mistake and make it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was our first time at Texas de Brazil and we absolutely loved it! We drove from out of town to try it and we will definitely come back! Our waiter Anthony was the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food, my favorite was the lamb but really all their meats were cooked well. I could probably get away with only eating the salad bar! They have so many great selections. This is a perfect place for a very special occasion. Make sure you come hungry!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first time eating here. I had a 4pm reservation and was seated no later than 4:10p. Service was really good. Our waiter, Doug, did a wonderful job explaining the dining process to us, especially since we were newbies. He was patient with us and answered all of our questions. The atmosphere was very nice and even though it was crowded, the noise level was not that bad at all. Overall, the food was excellent and I really enjoyed the plantains. I will definitely be returning here again soon. Thank you for a very nice experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Live Music, Special Occasion, Dancing, Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

While the food and the service were outstanding....the manager and the way he handled a problem with our bill was not. They overcharged our bank account $50.00 and said there was nothing he could do about it and that it happens all the time and it's no big deal. We beg to differ.....now we are carefully watching our account to see if the charge corrects itself or not....if it doesn't get straightened out by tomorrow, our bank suggests contacting the fraud department. The way the manager handled it was very unprofessional. It took us an additional 30 minutes to get our bank card back from them.....very frustrating! If there is a next time we surely won't use our card that is linked to our checking account.....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

JUST GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was an awesome experience. I like the idea that there is no menu to stare at.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

TdB is one of my favorite places to eat in Birmingham. Have visited others when traveling. This one seems a little smaller and not as much on the salad bar although the salad bar is not why I dine here. Staff and management are always friendly and helpful. House special, sirloin, and skirt steaks are my favorite. Newer non-alcoholic drink I got this time was delicious, orangy ginger ale. Not sure the name. MAKE RESERVATIONS!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

First time eating at this type of restaurant. For the selection of food, would eat at one again. We had an excellent experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Salad options are excellent. Lobster bisque was a bit salty, but very good. Meats also are very good and were prepared exactly as we requested, although the lamb is totally over seasoned. Service was ok. Annie was sporadic in her service....offered us a bottle of wine which she described as being on "special" which on further inquiry meant "on sale". When we got the tab, the bottle was charged at $98.00. We inquired! The manager said it should have been 30% off and will make it right next time. We had to request the sides after waiting too long. Potatoes were excellent in flavor, but not hot....warmish. Fried bananas were just right...sweet sugary and cinnamony.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Dinner was over priced for what meat options we had. But would be great for lunch and lunch prices. Food tasted very good and service was great. Managers were also very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in uptown. Food is great service is remarkable and you never leave empty. I recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of the best restaurants around.Pricey,but your food is top quality and the service was bar none the best in the area

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was good but for the price I'll choose several other restaurants before returning to Texas de Brazil. This restaurant is a fun experience but not worth the money for me. Very limited beer list... no craft and no local beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was great as was the service. The place was packed and they were still able to seat us at the time we reserved. I recommend this restaurant for any meat lover and the salad bar was just as good as the meat selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We visited Texas de Brazil for our anniversary. We really enjoyed the experience. With the gauchos bringing the meat, this left our wait staff to be very attentive to our needs. There is a great variety of food (meats, salads, soups) so you have to pace yourself to not over indulge too quickly.

Would recommend this restaurant for a unique experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had a wonderful time here. We made a reservation and was glad we had that. We went for an early dinner (4pm) and they were very busy. That reservation got us seated quickly and ahead of those without one. Our waitress was a delight and very helpful. The carvers were great too. It is a dining experience that was one to remember. We will go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Was a great evening. Being a vegetarian myself, there was plenty to eat. Definitely go with a healthy appetite cause there is ALOT of food.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food! Will be a spot we visit again. Great service as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and service. No lamb chops during lunch though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

While the food was exceptionally prepared the service was annoying to say the least. We couldn't take two bites of food before someone was at our table either giving us more food or asking us if everything was ok. And do I really need the waiter to fill up my glass with coke when I had only just taken one drink from it? I had to resort to putting my token on red just so I could chew my food in peace before it got cold and then they still asked if we wanted more. It was also really annoying that when you asked for one piece of meat the servers always wanted to give us two instead of just giving us what we asked for. The value is non-existent. There is no way anyone will eat $45 worth of food and with the annoying service it's not even worth paying for the experience. Even at my son's half price meal I can't see myself eating $25 worth of food. For the $100 the meal cost me (with desert) I could have gone to Texas Roadhouse, fed four people and had plenty of adult beverages to boot, and I would dare say that the food would have been just as good, and way more of it as well. And at least at Texas Roadhouse the service is no where as annoying. I thought this would be an experience to be remembered, and it will be, as my last time at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My overall experience was outstanding. It was all that I expected and I'm happy for that.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

No menu and no one explained anything. We didn't even know the price of any until the bill came.. The waitress who was new and untrained was lost herself.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.