Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Private Party Contact:
Wesley Santiago, Event Manager: (205) 588-8333

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Opening early at 11 am and featuring dinner menu all day. Including special holiday items such as: cranberry sauce, sweet potato casserole & roasted turkey with homemade gravy.

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for a Date (104)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
See All
Good for Birthdays (91)
Romantic (76)
Worth the Drive (74)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Good for Groups (58)
Fun (51)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Business Meals (40)
Tasting Menu (39)
Authentic (37)
Casual (37)
Cozy (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Healthy (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Seasonal (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Scenic View (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Organic (4)
Spicy (4)
Vegan (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort by
S
1465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is amazing! If you are carnivore, you have to try Texas de Brazil!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food and service were both great! We were seated without a wait.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Waitress Jessica was great. She was so kind and attentive to us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Mothers birthday.... Texas de Brazil created the atmosphere and menu that was indicative to class and elegance. Thank you for creating a memorable afternoon.
Blessings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

We had a blast! The food was out of this world. And, the service was fantastic. We were like a bunch of kids every time someone came by the table with a different skewer of meat - each one better than the previous one.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The atmosphere was quiet and intimate, perfect for a celebration with friends from work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Amazing! Our server, April Callahan, made our 11 year anniversary one to remember forever!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Texas de Brazil. The meats were quite delicious, especially the leg of lamb, ribs, and the filet mignon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

In Portuguese we would say it was "bom de mais" which means crazy good! We love Texas de Brazil, and like to celebrate there for our anniversary and birthdays. Always a delicious dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

The staff was very friendly. Our waitress was outstanding.
The food was great. The variety of meats was good.
The Brazilian cheesecake and pumpkin cheesecake was mouthwatering.
Definitely going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Great restaurant. Unique service with a quiet welcoming comfortable casual dinning atmosphere. The food is great and you eat as much as you please.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We always love Texas de Brazil but this time we were a little disappointed. The variety of meat was not as great as before and even though we told them we like rare they kept bringing around Medium or more. We told the server and the gauchos that I loved the lamb chops and wanted them often. I was only visited twice by them and the first one was really all fat. We will still go back as this is not the norm for our experiences. Also, when did they stop giving birthday desserts? We were charged for the dessert on my birthday. But like I said, we will be back. Maybe next time they will fix these issues.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Our server Brit was very attentive and the food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

OMG!!! Always a great dining experience!! Food was phenomenal!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Love Texas De Brazil! Will definitely be back! 😂😊😊😊

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Took my wife for a special birthday dinner date. We were very pleased with the whole experience. It was romantic and quiet. The food was delicious and abundant. We decided this was our new special occasion dinner destination. Very satisfied couple!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

The food was very good. The price was high. My husbands favorite food was the filet mignon. My sons favorite was the lamb chop. I loved the sushi on the salad bar and the lobster bisque soup .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great food and awesome service. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Honestly my only complaint is that they do not have any kind of plastic wear to send out with dessert to go. I go here every year while attending Premier Hair Show and stay at a hotel. I’m always too full for dessert but I always get there cheese cake to go. It’s absolutely decadent. I highly recommend reservations for no waiting. This makes the experience as a whole more pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

The entire dining experience was phenomenal, from the time we entered to when we left, everyone made us feel welcome and important. The food was beyond great, the service was top notch, the ambiance was thrilling and the it was one of the cleanest restaurants I have ever been in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

We had a reservation for 8:15pm. We arrived at 7:35, so we went to a local bar for drinks until our reservation time. We checked in at 8:10, and we were informed that we would have a 15-20 minute wait. By 8:40, we still didn’t have a seat, so we went somewhere else to eat. I suppose the reservation was not a reservation in the traditional sense of the word. We will plan accordingly next time.

We have eaten at this restaurant before and thoroughly enjoyed it. We will be back again in spite of this particular instance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Awsome resturaunt and fantastic food and service. Only think I would recommend is be prepares to spend money.. not exactly on the cheap side lol. The only negative thing I had to say is that they don't bring your plates too you. You have to grab them from the salad bar and then they serve you your food! Other than that it was fantatsic

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Exceptional service! Anytime we left the table, we came back to our dinner napkins refolded next to our plates. Everything on point!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

My eleventh anniversary was spectacular! We were seated promptly even though it was a busy night. The hostess and waitress were very attentive to our needs. The food and drinks were A+. I look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2017

This was my first time at this particular restaurant, and I must say, I (we) thoroughly enjoyed our experience. I even tried a few item I had never tried before. Great job!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Undoubtedly the best experience I've ever had in a Brazilian Steakhouse. Our server was very knowledgeable, and the meat servers quickly and happily accommodated my wife's preferences. They even added a new cut of meat since our last visit, which I can only describe as a spiritual experience. Our best anniversary yet!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Filet and lamb chops best. Many others not very tender or too well done. Service great! Cheesecake wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

I took two out-of-town friends for lunch. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious and the salad bar was unique with the various offerings. Service was outstanding. Brit, our main server, was attentive to all our needs. While the prices may seem a bit high to some, I would definitely recommend giving the restaurant at least one opportunity.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

I come from an extensive restaurant background and I must say that this restaurant did not disappoint! Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu and the variety of meats that were coming around were very exceptional!! Everything thing from the fresh salad bar, potatoes au gratin, to the skewers of meat were all top notch. You will not be disappointed in your experience. If you plan to visit, go with a very hearty appetite and plan on eating a lot. We plan on continuing special occasion dinners at Texas de Brazil in the near future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

VERY ROMATIC SETTING ! FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING I ENJOYED MYSELF SERVICE WAS ALSO GREAT MY SERVER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KIND AS WELL AS PATIENT DUE TO IT WAS MY FIRST TIME VISITING

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Recommended by the hotel, we were not sure how what our experience would be - and it was amazing. The food was delicious, creative, and served well. It was a little loud but conversation was not difficult. Tons of attention to detail. And the bar beverages were wonderful. This was not inexpensive - dinner for four with a total of 3 beers and two mixed drinkers, plus 3 coffees and 3 desserts - was nearly $400. But for all the right reasons it was a dinner we won't soon forget.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Family in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time, my only minor issue was we received an email for free dessert with purchase of dinner for our anniversary and our waitress said we couldn’t use it because it was Saturday. Wasn’t a big deal, we paid for 2 desserts, however if that’s the case it should be written in email. All I read was it couldn’t be used on holidays listed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

My sweetheart and I enjoyed good conversation, delicious cold vegetables, and warm favorable creamed potatoes. We also enjoyed smoked salmon and leg of lamb. We were impressed with the quality of and uniqueness of the service and concept. We will certainly be returning with our children. It is an experience worth sharing and having! 😊

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Outstanding service that anyone that has been before comes to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Never dissatisfied or disappointed will any of the Texas De Brazil's I've visited but, I think this one went to the top of the Awesome list!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

My first experience dining at Texas de Brazil was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the waiters with the different types of meat were phenomenal. They all made sure that my boyfriend and I had exactly what we needed and that our experience was amazing. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Do not recommend. If you eat here, bring cash. Our card was charged/ used incorrectly for someone elses meal. Had to fight to get money returned after a special occasion. Disappointment is an understatement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

I always love coming here. The food is always good, and the waiters attentive. The drinks are a little expensive (8oz cokes). A bottle of wine is not even that expensive. Besides the cost of drinks, this is one if my top 5 restaurants.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 13, 2017

It has been my experience that the dinner is much better than the lunch. Also, I found it inconsiderate that plates and flatware were removed while a party member was still eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.