Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Private Party Contact:
Wesley Santiago, Event Manager: (205) 588-8333

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (119)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Good for a Date (98)
See All
Good for Birthdays (83)
Worth the Drive (76)
Romantic (68)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Good for Groups (52)
Tasting Menu (47)
Fun (46)
Business Meals (43)
Authentic (39)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Casual (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Cozy (26)
Hot Spot (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Paleo Friendly (17)
Healthy (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Seasonal (13)
People Watching (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Scenic View (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Live Music (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

First time eating at Texas de Brazil.
The staff was very attentive and took the time to explain how the dining process worked.
Fantastic food!
Nice ambience.
Loved the entire experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Great service. It is a little pricey unless you eat a lot. I would definitely go back on a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I think the food,is the most delicious food on earth.the best in Birmingham.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent. My favorite items were the Lamb chop and filet mignon. The other meats were very tender but too salty for me. I will come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food both were great The price could be in my opinion a tad bit lower, $45 for dinner without a beverage or dessert is a little high. I enjoyed the food but I did not eat $45 worth of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit to Texas de Brazil, but will not be our last. We both really enjoyed the salad and sides bar. The fish soup was delicious. Then the meats brought to the table beat my expectations.
Great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Always Great! Amazing flavors, plentiful food, and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

This was a very cool experience and the food was good as well! The salad bar was impressive as it had much more than just "salad". The experience was fun and was accompanied by great service. The only thing that I was slightly disappointed in was the lamb chops. They did not live up to my expectations, but everything else did. This is a fun date night idea that will please everyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Wonderful experience. Excellent, friendly, and professional service from all employees. There were two managers going around making sure that the customers were satisfied. To top it off, the food was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 3, 2018

David S. was our server at the Birmingham location and he's actually from Brazil and he was awesome! The salad bar and meats that were served were fantastic, and they will cook your meat to order, also. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

I really enjoyed myself again.So excited to bring others to dine with to feel the best place to dine.worth every dollar.thank you for memories

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great meat & salad bar, will definitely be back again

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Wonderful experience and wonderful service. The food was delicious as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Everything was great, a wide variety of meat selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Had a great Anniversary dinner! Love to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Awesome! Skipped the salad and went strait to the meat. Developed the meat sweats early in this delicious meal. Headed home now, glad I'm not driving, got the itis from all the meat. Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We had another amazing time at Texas de Brazil. This was our third time dining there with friends who have not ever been. And once again they did not disappoint. We all had a wonderful experience. The food was great and we definitely ate more than our fill. The Groucho’s were on point with everything they brought around and the wait staff were bustling and very quick with our drinks and refills on the sides. The salad bar and the dessert options were mostly definitely top notch. We will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

I have eaten here a total of five times. The first time was outstanding. It seems as though the service has gone down each time we have gone since. I would love to continue to eat here, but I don’t believe the service matches the price you have to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant. The food was cold. And there isn’t much to choose from. Other than meat. The meat was good. The sides, served buffet-style, were absolutely terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

We were ther De. 30. The food was great, the ambiance was fantastic, the staff, wonderful!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

My husband is a “meat-n-potatoes” guy, brought him here for his birthday dinner. We are not fancy people & at first glance, I was afraid I had made a mistake. However, the staff and the food quickly calmed that fear. We loved everything about Texas & will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

It was a great experience! We loved everything! We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Our family went to celebrate my twin grandchildrens' 16th birthday. Everyone had a great time. Marcos was very attentive and personable and offered them free desserts. This was our first time for lunch and it was just as pleasurable as the night visits.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

The staff, service and food were excellent! The servers were mor than happy to prepare beef selections to order.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great food and service. We went for our anniversary and they treated us extremely well. Even gave us a free dessert for the celebration. The picahna is tremendous and we really like the salad bar as well. Only drawback is that the lighting is weird during the daylight hours. The restaurant is quite dark except for a large window letting in natural light. It just makes it hard to see because of the glare and difference in light intensity throughout the eating area. Friday at lunch is half price too. A great value!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

It was a great experience overall. We waited a few times on the meat to arrive, but it wasn’t too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Amazing place, fresh high quality food...unlike any other dinning experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Love the happy hour drinks before a great dinner as always.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

The food was delicious, the servers were all friendly and excellent, and the citrus zest creme brulee was the best dessert I have ever had. The grilled chicken breast with bacon wasn't particularly inspired or seasoned well, but even that would have made a decent dinner. One of the "gauchos" took the time to explain what picanha was, and sliced examples of picanha and alcatra so I could taste the difference. My only complaint would be that in viewing the meat list prior to dining I saw pork ribs and braised beef ribs, but neither made an appearance despite us being there a while. That said, it was still well worth the outing.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Great quality meat cuts and excellent food. Our favorites were the lamb chops and the picanha.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Overall good experience, but be prepared for a little sticker shock when the bill arrives. No way the three women ate anywhere near half the value their individual bill. You need to fast for a week and be a 350 pound big eater. Great for a special occasion, but not for an average night out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2017

It was a very bad experience and I donot recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

It was a very enjoyable experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the food, excellent service, and food was off the charts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Service was not what I expected, several times we waited for waitress to bring items or return back to our table . Just think service would be much more attentive to customer. She spent more time visiting with other waitress's than serving our table.
Knowing it was our very first time and that we were not knowledgeable of the process, thought she would have been much more informative to help us enjoy this special occasion .
Our sons were not having the salad bar and sat without a plate for a long period , because they weren't brought a plate or told that they needed one so they could be served.
This poor service will likely keep me from coming back , it really took away from the value and the special occasion for our family .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2017

The waitress was awful she attended to the people behind our table conversating with about 10-15 mins. I'm having to wave her down we never received our potatoes or bananas I had to get a manager he apologized it was my son and my mothers birthday and they did not enjoy their experience and never want to return .

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

Most of the red meat was not cooked medium like we asked it was cooked rare to medium rare and our group of 6 asked for medium. I had to wait 30 minutes to get medium cooked filet. Other than that we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2017

The whole experience was horrible. The service,food, and manager all were very rude and very unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Very pricy but a great place for a special occasion

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The Salad Bar is absolutely the best thing about TDB. When it comes to the meat options, stick with the lamb. The steak options were so-so, the chicken was dry, and the pork was hit-or miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 19, 2017

Everything was perfect .. can t wait til next time

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.