About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Food
Birmingham
5 More
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Romantic
Birmingham
Special Occasion
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

special occasion (248)
good for groups (143)
romantic (127)
See All
fit for foodies (118)
hot spot (61)
neighborhood gem (49)
notable wine list (45)
great for lunch (44)
late-night find (26)
kid-friendly (21)
great for brunch (16)
great for outdoor dining (15)
scenic view (13)
vibrant bar scene (13)
Sort By:
Newest
803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had heard so much about this high end ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 4 days ago

I had heard so much about this high end restaurant and the huge salad bar with over 50 items! My family and I came here for my birthday and boy was I dissappointed! The salad bar wasn't was I expected at all! Jason's Deli has more items and more filling. For this to be an upscale and pricey restaurant you should get a 3 course meal that consist of more than a bowl of mashed potatoes! I will not be visiting here again. Overall the service was ok but the food was not. I could have gone anywhere else and spent much less and had a meat and at least 2 to 3 sides plus a salad . Of course this is just my opinion.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The reservations we made were spot on th ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

The reservations we made were spot on the time we were seated no unexpected wait and it was prime dinner hours, the bar was small but the drinks we ordered during our wait was balanced very well the bartender was professional and clean in appearance you could tell he was prideful in his profession however it was an inconvenience that our bar ticket couldn't carry over to our table, our wait staff was quick and attentive but not overbearing but extremely accurate to our requests specifically our cuts of meats, I was disappointed in the dress of some of my fellow patrons that may not be a coat and tie venue but definitely not sweat shorts and M&M jackets do realize that the facility is not to blame entirely for this but dresscode online did specify smart/ formal.....is it to much to ask the people of my town to wear slacks and a shirt with buttons on it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful food was great service best. p ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

wonderful food was great service best. price good for what you recieved

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time there. The food see ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was my first time there. The food seems authentic and you get plenty of it. I should have done a little research so I would have known it is basically all you can eat meat and salad bar buffet. I really enjoyed the experience. Oh yeah definitely make a reservation and plan to spend at least an hour there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was top shelf. Food was as alway ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was top shelf. Food was as always fantastic

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, and the service ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent, and the service was 2nd to none!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything top class. The food is grea ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything top class. The food is great and the service is matched by none.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The noise level is very high, to the poi ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The noise level is very high, to the point it is difficult to carry on a conversation with others at the same table. The food is excellent, but the gauchos come by way too often and constantly interrupt conversation. Wonderful place to eat dinner, but not have a conversation with a significant other or business discussion.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Third time to the restaurant and it is a ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Third time to the restaurant and it is always amazing. With reservations wait is about, 5 minutes at the most, that is when you arrive early. Always have the most polite staff.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad bar was very nice, fresh with ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The salad bar was very nice, fresh with good variety. The meats offered were cooked and seasoned well, the hot foods offered with the salad bar were not very tasty or very visually appealing, the lobster bisque was bland and over puréed , the desserts offered ( we ordered 3) were a disappointment , it was obvious that nothing was prepared on site , but thawed from frozen and very overpriced. We may try a lunch at Texas de Brazil but we're not impressed and expected more from all we were told about the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was excellent! We were served abou ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was excellent! We were served about 8 different meats and turned away some because we were full. The salad bar had a variety of items that were good. The lobster bisque soup was good. We had a reservation and were taken immediately to our table. No wait. We will definitely go back

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome place to have dinner! Will recom ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Awesome place to have dinner! Will recommend and will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has a very extensive salad bar. If someo ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Has a very extensive salad bar. If someone loves variations of meat, this is the place to try. Get nice and full but still don't leave with a heavy fill to you.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and salad bar. I could have m ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food and salad bar. I could have made a meal on the salad bar alone. It was a meat lovers paradise.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very professionally managed, excellent q ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Very professionally managed, excellent quality of food, and a beautiful place to dine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Received a gift card went with friends. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Received a gift card went with friends. Very unique dining experience !

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was awesome and very pleasant. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Staff was awesome and very pleasant. They were always there no waiting time and the food was

excellent. Thank you and we will come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the variety of meats and the HUGE ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I love the variety of meats and the HUGE salad bar!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waiter needs to back off some, do NOT re ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

waiter needs to back off some, do NOT refile my glass of tea everytime I take a sip - finally had to tell him to stop. Do NOT refold my napkin everytime I step away from the table. STOP really STOP asking to take my plate when I'm still eating ! When we did ask for butter, a drink, cup of coffee it took forever for him to come back with items. The waiter was so annoying its almost not worth coming back there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

This was our first dining experience. Ou ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our first dining experience. Our son recommended this restaurant for his Dad's birthday. We are glad that we came. The service (Dorothy), the food and the atmosphere was wonderful. We really enjoyed and look forward to coming again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was wonderful! The ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful! The food, staff, and customer service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed my meal, I had recently had di ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I enjoyed my meal, I had recently had dinner at a Brazilian restaurant in Niagara Falls , Canada and there was much more too offer. So just a little bit disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service! We love T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great food and great service! We love Texas de Brazil! Chris and his staff always make us feel welcome and cater to our every need. We'll be back again very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lot of food--good salad bar--pricey. R ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

A lot of food--good salad bar--pricey. Rock salt is part of the meat preparation so patron needs to request unsalted food if salt is a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great food and service!! Emma was Awesom ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food and service!! Emma was Awesome server! Huge salad bar great meats brought to you whatever temp you want. Beautiful place inside n out. Can't wait to go again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful as was the servic ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was wonderful as was the service. This was our third time dining here and we have not been disappointed. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best places I've been to with ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best places I've been to with my wife. We will be coming back. If you like to eat make sure you wait to get your hot and cold sides.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome...the salad bar was fantastic an ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Awesome...the salad bar was fantastic and the quality and quantity of the meat choices were outstanding...our server was attentive to our every need...not cheep BUT well worth the price...our new favorite place 👍

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet wrapped in bacon was maybe the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The filet wrapped in bacon was maybe the best steak I have had in quite sometime, My only regret is that I did not have two stomachs .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service is excellent, the food is am ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service is excellent, the food is amazing, and it is a unique dining experience. I would recommend Texas de Brazil for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was wonderful. I do not n ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The experience was wonderful. I do not normally like to eat red meat due to the way it is prepared but I must say all the meat that was served at your place was the best I have ever had. the service was great. It is a little expensive but it was worth every dollar spent. We will definitely come back again. Thank you for making our Anniversary great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service! Even better food!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service! Even better food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Moms birthday

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Moms birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent, as always. Our ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was excellent, as always. Our waiter checked on us frequently and two different managers also came by to greet us and check on us. We requested the temperature of the meat that we wanted and it was brought to our table in short order. I will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was perfect, service way abov ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Atmosphere was perfect, service way above the norm with special attention to attentiveness. Wonderful experience. Will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was sub par. We didn't rece ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our service was sub par. We didn't receive our sides until about an hour into our meal.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Went as a special dinner after seeing Wi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went as a special dinner after seeing Wicked! You know when you are done and both say, "That was the perfect place!"? Well, TdeB was the perfect place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten here at least f ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here at least five times. We've brought friends and family. Never been disappointed. The food and service are always excellent. The servers are always friendly and attentive. We'll certainly return again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff and excellent service! O ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wonderful staff and excellent service! Our easier was wonderful, made us feel special. The gauchos catered to our needs. Love coming here!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful . Great service and st ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was wonderful . Great service and staff . Had such a great server.. Love that salad bar. And the meat was all so tender and delish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.