Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Private Party Contact:
Wesley Santiago, Event Manager: (205) 588-8333

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (122)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Good for a Date (96)
See All
Good for Birthdays (85)
Romantic (76)
Worth the Drive (73)
Good for Groups (69)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Fun (59)
Business Meals (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Casual (41)
Authentic (39)
Tasting Menu (31)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Cozy (28)
Hot Spot (23)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (15)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
People Watching (11)
Seasonal (11)
Spicy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Waitress Emma was spectacular. Was so hot this visit that I lost my appetite.. :(

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our 21st wedding anniversary with the wonderful staff. They were top-notch in all aspects. The food was incredible. Although it was more than we normally spend on dinner, you only have a 21st anniversary once. We are already planning our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was quaint. We have typically had very knowledgeable and professional wait staff. It's not that our waitress wasn't friendly, just maybe needs more practice on the pace of refilling drinks, and serving of the bread, potatoes, and bananas. Overall, we enjoyed our dining experience, and will continue to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The salad bar is expansive and noteworthy, considering the highlight of a visit here are the variety of proteins available. Another side note: the mashed potatoes and cheese rolls brought to the table are wonderful. The variety of proteins available and their unique preparation are definitely the highlight of this venue. The different cuts of beef, chicken, lamb as well as the sausage are well worth the drive to Uptown! Proteins are constantly brought to your table at the temperature you prefer. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was awesome!! Could have had a bigger variety of sides,but everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great and the service by the meat carriers was wonderful but our waitress was very slow and inattentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dinner was a gift from our children. We thoroughly enjoyed the unique experience. The food was very good; the service was tops; however, we feel the price was a bit too high.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was great and the food was delicious. Defenelety coming again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

First time here and I really enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

One of the best dining experiences that I ever had. Our server was one of the if not the best I've ever had, friendly attentive and interesting to talk to. The food was amazing. Couldn't ask for more worth every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Emily took great care of us, and all of the staff made sure we got exactly what we wanted. The salad bar was fresh and delicious as usual, and the meats were cooked to perfection. We were very happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I really enjoyed this reastraunt. The food was amazing and so was the service.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husband's birthday. The entire staff were all so hospitable and since this was our first Texas de Brazil experience, they explained every detail of the eating experience. The ambiance of the restaurant made for a romantic evening . I would definitely recommend this restaurant in the future and as a matter of fact we are planning on using them for our son's upcoming wedding's rehearsal dinner. This place will not disappoint!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

An amazing experience! Everyone was really at tentative and friendly. Will definitely be going back!!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Casual, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Found out the 50-60 salad items were available on a buffet. I didn't care for it as a buffet with bugs flying around. I didn't like the meat items are been carried around constantly by waitresses not being covered. The drinks and desert not included in the one price per person of $45 and arranging from $9 each and up. For a couple you will spend without deserts $130.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thank you for making our 25th Anniversary special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was my first time eating here and I was very very pleased with the food, waitresses and the greeters were all nice. You guys rock 5 stars.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

THIS WAS MY 3RD time eating there..but my friends 1st..I surprised him with a wonderful evening.everything was special..the service was awesome got really good pics..MY SON TOOK ME TWO TIMES FOR MOTHERS DAY. THANKS FOR HELPING ME MAKE THIS A SPECIAL DAY!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Absolutely loved it. Was my first visit and I plan on coming back very soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went for a special lunch, party of 5. Were seated immediately at reserved time. Service was excellent. Salad bar and hot bar were very good. Meats were also very good. Were there over 2 hours and did not feel rushed by staff at all. Very nice experience.

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was very good. Had a wait awhile on a lot things. We were celebrating our daughters 16th birthday her favorite was the garlic sirloin had to ask many times for it to be brought to her finally was as we were about to leave. Was disappointed she didn't get a dessert for her birthday like many places do. Service was slow especially with the beef and our table was passed by many many times and the cards on the table were turned to green. Very disappointed with last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Wonderful food and great experience. Our 47th wedding anniversary was made special by all the staff! We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

As usual, we enjoyed our dining experience. Our waiter was exceptional! He had the most beautiful accent, yet was easily understood. He always approached our table with a wonderful smile. Our group contained one person who eats her steak very well done, while the rest of us prefer our steak rare, and our waiter made all of our requests known. My favorite is the bacon wrapped fillet, and I had the opportunity to eat all that I wanted. Another favorite is the lobster bisque and, as usual, it was outstanding. When asked to recommend a great place to eat good food, I always recommend Texas de Brazil.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was great! I loved the atmosphere, and the careful attention given by the staff.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great experience! Bring your appetite and wallet! The price is worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was great and the service was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and polite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was great! Lighting was a bit too dim for me.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

A unique and fun experience. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The food is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Not good service for a group. Took 45 minutes to get the check correct for each party in the group. Not enough sides to choose from for the meal

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My husband and I took our daughter for her birthday. We enjoyed the amazing salad bar with nearly everything you would need for a generous gourmet meal. The steak, chicken, pork loin and sausage brought around was amazingly delicious and the servers were professional and knowledgeable. The entire meal was enjoyable and delicious, with high quality meats and generous salad bar. The cost of dinner for three with drinks, one dessert and tip was north of $200, so a special treat.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I always love the food when i go. The waitress needed to be a little bit more attentive but it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food and service. Nice drinks. We especially like the salad bar and hot food bar.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good service! The food was very good. The table service was excellent . The salad bar is worth the trip by itself.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Our waitress, "Callie" was very attentive and was very knowledgeable of the menu. A all around good choice for the evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I have been here several times but this was disappointing. We didn't have the red/green discs on the table. We never received any sides - potatoes or bananas - there was very little meats offered. We asked our server for more and they never came back. Server checked back a couple of times and we told her each time we never got any more meat. Took 30 minutes to get a soda refill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The atmosphere, food, and service were all fantastic. Will certainly return to try again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a great dinning experience celebrating my daughter's birthday!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Really enjoyed Texas de Brazil. Our server, Carly, was awesome. We will be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner! Service was outstanding, and food was delicious!! Marcus was our server, and we will request him every time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Not impressed. Will not return. Service was terrible and not enough sides

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.