About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Texas de Brazil is carving out a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American “Churrascaria” or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.
Treat yourself to our 50-60 item gourmet salad area including appetizers, fresh vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As your dining experience continues, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance that is Texas de Brazil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
  • Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham
Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Alabama
Best Service
Alabama
Best Ambiance
Alabama
11 More
Best Value
Alabama
Special Occasion
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Overall
Birmingham
Best Food
Birmingham
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Best Value
Birmingham
Romantic
Birmingham
Special Occasion
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (230)
Romantic (123)
Good for Groups (106)
See All
Fit for Foodies (93)
Notable Wine List (53)
Hot Spot (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Great for Lunch (33)
Worth the Drive (25)
Late-night Find (20)
Fun (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Casual (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Scenic View (12)
Authentic (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Family Style (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Wood Oven (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
871 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to Texas de Brazil several t ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have been to Texas de Brazil several times in the last few years for anniversaries and birthdays for family. It has always been very good and the employees are really friendly, always wanting to make our dining experience the best it can be. All of the food is great and the service is tremendous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great as always...the wait ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great as always...the wait staff was awesome....had a great time!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine here. Staff Is ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a pleasure to dine here. Staff Is so attentive and food is great. Worth the price to get great food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the time we walked in and were seat ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 5 days ago

From the time we walked in and were seated at the bar we were treated like royalty. Our waiter , Oz, did and outstanding job taking care of us. I had been there before but my friends had not. I told them before we came that eating at Texas de Brazil is not just a meal but an experience. Oz made sure that they all walked away feeling very special and they too felt the experience. Thank you so much for making my friends and especially the "bride to be" feel so special. It was my gift to her and she loved it! Thanks again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place,will visit more,loved the fo ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place,will visit more,loved the food

Planning tobring my mom

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my gf here and I was blown away b ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 6 days ago

I took my gf here and I was blown away by everything. The ambiance, service, location, and food was excellent. It is worth the money and definitely great for special occasions and business meetings.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Food! You need to go here

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Awesome Food! You need to go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Phenomenal food. This place is outstandi ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Phenomenal food. This place is outstanding. I didn't try any of the alcohol, but everything we had, from the salad bar to the endless, delicious entries, to the desserts was amazing. We've been here several times before, and we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally an outstanding experience. We h ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Normally an outstanding experience. We had a bad server during this visit. He was slow, not friendly and didn't pay attention when we told him our orders.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Greeted and seated right away. The enti ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Greeted and seated right away. The entire staff was pleasant and our primary server Javier was wonderful! Even had the kitchen write "happy anniversary" on our dessert plates in raspberry syrup. Our 24th anniversary dinner was fabulous thanks to Texas de Brazil. Love them!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our 28th ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 28th Wedding Anniversary. We have never eaten at TdB, so we thought we would splurge and give ourselves a treat. We enjoyed our meal and time together. Our hostess was wonderful and very attentive. It is what we would call a SPECIAL TREAT RESTRAURANT. I normally don't like to spend a lot on a meal out, but occasionally, it is worth it. See you next anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I was there for our 44th an ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I was there for our 44th anniversary. It was our first visit to this venue, and we

found it to be exceptional. The attention to details was much greater than expected. It was our

special day, and we was certainly treated that way. We would highly recommend this restaurant to all our friends, and are eager to come again. Thanks

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for 1 to celebrate ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I made a reservation for 1 to celebrate my 31st. I had never been there before and yet no one made me feel alone or left me to figure out how things worked there. The waiters, waitresses, managers, etc made me feel more than welcome. I left there with a feeling of "I can't wait to come back". (I only feel like that about one other restaurant; that's has impeccable service!) I think I just found me another one. The service and food was so good, money wasn't even an option that day. I can not wait to go back. Hopefully next time with someone else to experience this same wonderfulness I have.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Family Style, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texas de Brazil is a great experience to ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Texas de Brazil is a great experience to be had on special, limited occurrences. They have really great food with a variety of meats brought to the table. Expense is a very prominent factor on going there more often than we do. Salad bar is tremendous with lots of different items. We usually go there for a few special occasions for birthdays and anniversaries after we purchase special promotion card for children's cancer around August and September. This is a great deal to get 12 dinners at half price which allows us to go eat there with family and friends.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Meats were great salad was good.. Didn't ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Meats were great salad was good.. Didn't really care for the hot bar. And would've like a bigger glass or more refills instead of 10oz soda that cost $3 when I'm paying $50 a person for my dinner . But all in all it was a good experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The salad bar is incredible. The selecti ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The salad bar is incredible. The selection of meats is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I absolutely enjoyed my time at this res ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I absolutely enjoyed my time at this restaurant. Our server Carly was absolutely amazing and attentive and the carvers had us laughing it wasn't extremely serious (which I liked) a few were so serious and didn't smile at all. But needless to say my date loved it. It was his first time there and my second. We will come again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here twice in the past two m ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I have been here twice in the past two months. The food is absolutely incredible. You can literally cut your steak with a knife. I had a cocktail on one of the occasions and it was delicious. The most recent trip was to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The lighting is romantic, you can have quiet conversation, and the service is phenomenal. It was perfect. We were given two complimentary desserts to celebrate our anniversary as well. The desserts are fabulous!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything, food and service was ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Enjoyed everything, food and service was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would like to say Thank you for helpin ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I would like to say Thank you for helping me Celebrate my Birthday.. Everytime I come here I seem to like it even more..The service is great the food is great and the desserts are always my take home late night snack..

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. They had a great selecti ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was great. They had a great selection of meats and being severed at your table

Makes it that much better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and meat preporation was a li ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food and meat preporation was a little bit slow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used our VIP card which let us dine f ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We used our VIP card which let us dine for half price. In my opinion eating there at full price is not a value. But the food is delicious and the service is absolutely fantastic .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was a little inattentive but the ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Server was a little inattentive but the guys shaving the meat were on point the whole time, alcoholic beverage refills were slow due to server not being around however it was still a great experience and we received free desserts for our anniversary. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

One of the finest Restaurants I have eve ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of the finest Restaurants I have ever dined at. It is open so you get a lot of conversation noise but the service and quality of food is worth it. Kind of pricey so bring your appetite. I don't drink o I get the Strawberry Limeade, it is really good.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and friends took me to Texas ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband and friends took me to Texas de Brazil for my birthday. I couldn't have had a better experience. The salad bar was so good with all the special cheeses, prosciutto, salmon, and things you don't find many places. The Lobster Bisque was to die for. I would go back for just that alone. After our salads the entertainment began. The Gauchos started around the room in almost a little dance filling our plates with food as if we were royalty. The food was excellent. Absolutely the best meats you can imagine were served one after the other until we could hold no more. Our favorites were the Brazilian Picanha and the Chicken Breast Wrapped in Bacon. They just melted in your mouth. It was such a fun experience being able to celebrate with friends in a great, modern atmosphere. Our waitress Wendy was outstanding and catered to our every little whim making sure our favorites kept coming to the table. Thank you for such a wonderful birthday Texas de Brazil! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesone food and the staff members are ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesone food and the staff members are very informative.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

meat lover...I highly recommend this res ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

meat lover...I highly recommend this restaurant. ... very friendly staff...delicious food. ...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first experience at Texas d ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first experience at Texas de Brazil. Upon entering the restaurant, the hostess was welcoming. She quickly pulled our reservation and suggested we sit at the bar since we were approximately 15 minutes early. Our server, Kelly, was very nice and patient. She thoroughly explained the process to us. She also checked on us several times. The salad/vegetable bar was interestingly different, we tried things we normally would not. The meat carvers were polite and informative regarding their meat choices; also remembering that we do not eat pork. The meat choices were tasty and plentiful. There was a lady who replenished our garlic mashed potatoes, she was soft spoken, polite and moved around quickly. I enjoyed watching her technique as she folded the napkins.

Overall, our first experience was AMAZING!!! Thank you for helping us create a wonderful memory.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was great and th ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food and atmosphere was great and the employees were very friendly. We did have two desserts that were not good the flan and the creme brûlée. Was a little disappointed that they didn't seem to care that only one bite was taken from each, no offer to bring something else or no apologies.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I ate here before going to A ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I ate here before going to Avatar cirque on 8/20. As always i enjoyed my meal and i stick with the lamb and mignon!!!!! #meatandpotatoesmywholelife

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It's an all you can eat steak house. Wha ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It's an all you can eat steak house. What more could you ask for!?

The service was great. When we sat down, we told our server that it was our anniversary. When he brought us our dessert at the end, they had written "Happy Anniversary" on the plate in sauce.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We came for our son's 17th birthday. Bes ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We came for our son's 17th birthday. Best decision! Great food, great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You need to go when they are busy, then ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

You need to go when they are busy, then they have a better variety of meats. We found out they cook limited amount of meat when low on reservations or customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We go to Texas De Brazil in every city w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We go to Texas De Brazil in every city we find one. We absolutely love it. The dining experience is always wonderful, as is the food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing experience, we fell in love with ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

amazing experience, we fell in love with this location. we had been urged to go several times and shamed ourselves for not having visited earlier. have ranted and raved about this restaurant to anyone who will listen. amazing food and great service minus the not so enthusiastic host staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is of an extremely high quality ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food is of an extremely high quality. There is no reason you should ever leave this place unhappy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to enjoy great food , espe ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A great place to enjoy great food , especially if you love steak. The best part for me is, I can bring my children, and they really enjoy the food even the salad bar. Our server was Orencle. Very attentive. He even remembered my children ordered drinks and type of meat they chose from previous visits. Please thank him for that. That made them feel very special.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Private Room, Late-night Find, Casual, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In our past experiences as long as our t ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

In our past experiences as long as our tokens were on the red side, we were not bothered by the Gauchos. However in this experience the Gauchos repeatedly came by with the meat even as we were seating after getting our initial salad bar. I'm not sure what changed.

Also once we were ready to start eating the meats I was asked repeatedly what I was waiting for, for 45 mins my reply was "lamb chops". I was told for 45 mins they would "be right out".

Finally I must have asked the correct staff member because lamb chops were brought to the table and as soon as the first Gaucho left with two empty racks a second Gaucho arrived.

Even though it took what seemed liked forever to get lamb chops the dinner was enjoyed by all. It gave our family more time to visit with each other.

Hopefully the problem with the tokens being red up, will be addressed before our next visit.

We have dined there about 10 times and this was the first time I have anything negative to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.