Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

Texas de Brazil- Brazilian Steakhouse is carving a new experience in dining! The concept combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the spirit of Texas, for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Voted as one of “America’s Top Restaurants” by Zagat, Texas de Brazil features a dynamic menu of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and sausage all deliciously seasoned, cooked over an open flame and carved tableside by the Gauchos. The restaurant also features a 50-item, fresh gourmet salad area containing seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses, authentic Brazilian dishes and other specialties. Guests can conclude their dining experience with a decadent dessert or relax with tempting after-dinner drinks.

2301 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd North
Birmingham, AL 35203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St. North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 588-8333

Website:
http://www.texasdebrazil.com/

Catering:
Texas de Brazil catering is perfect for your special event-whether you are hosting a wedding, graduation, business event or family get together. Let our skilled gauchos bring the Churrasco rotisserie to your event to cook and assist guests with food service. Our catering packages are available in a self-serve fashion as well as with tableside service. Restrictions may apply. Please inquire with the restaurant directly for a catering menu or additional info.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Evandro Caregnato

Private Party Facilities:
Texas de Brazil has the perfect private and semi-private dining space to help make your special event unique and memorable. Each location is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from lush and vibrant tropical floral arrangements and deep red walls to soaring ceilings enhanced with beautiful, rustic chandeliers and extravagant mirrors. Enriched with elements for all the senses, our amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively. Other resources, such as A/V equipment may also be available for rent. Please contact our knowledgeable event manager today to begin planning a remarkable event that is not soon to be forgotten

Private Party Contact:
Wesley Santiago, Event Manager: (205) 588-8333

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (109)
Good for Anniversaries (99)
Good for a Date (96)
See All
Good for Birthdays (88)
Worth the Drive (80)
Good for Groups (77)
Romantic (77)
Fun (68)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Authentic (52)
Business Meals (46)
Casual (44)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Tasting Menu (30)
Cozy (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Paleo Friendly (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Comfort Food (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
People Watching (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Family Style (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Spicy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Scenic View (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great Beer (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Waterfront (3)
Live Music (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely worth the money. Great staff outstanding food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service but come hungry. The salad bar is enough to fill you up.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious and was an overall great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was really easy to reserve tbe table, and we git there they sit us immediately, our server was great and the food was delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was busy and loud. The food quality was very good, and well presented. However, we are not the eat all you can eat buffet type. For finer dining, we prefer to be served rather than to have to fight a crowd in a buffet line. Our server was nice, and attentive, but we still had to go to the buffet line to get most of our food. Most of the meats served were good. However, we were not served all that are offered. We enjoy wine with a nice dinner out. The wine prices here were exorbitant! If retail for a bottle is $50, they offered it for $150. That's too much of a markup. We will not dine there again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time at Texas de Brazil in Birmingham and we loved it! We'll definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We LOVED our experience at Texas De Brazil! The food, atmosphere, and service were all top notch! The Brazilian cheesecake was to die for!!! We will be back if we are in the area again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent as always. Server was great but service was slow. You really will love eating here. I LOVE IT!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was amazing. Our waitress was so nice and helpful. She even helped an elderly couple, one of which was blind, around the salad bar fixing the plate for them. The food was excellent. Overall outstanding. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Interesting experience. If you love meat, this is the place to go. I personally loved the soup, salad bar and potatoes the best. Very attentive staff. Enjoyed trying the different meats but filled up quickly so didn't try them all. Nice dessert options also. Only thing I did not like at all was signature cocktail ($12) and the lamb chop. Very gamey. Kind of ruined all meats after I tried it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Service was great as usual. Food wasn't the best as it normally is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Had a great dinner experience with a lot of help from the Manager to the servers. Always try to eat here when in town because it's always so so good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Restaurant was great, amazing set up, very comfy felt with a twist of elegance. The ideal of table side meat serving is what sets it apart from other restaurants. I strongly recommend you try it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and evem better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We are found the service the top of our experience.
Out of all the meat I tasted the susuage was my favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Boring uninspired over-priced food. Family of four, mother, father, 13 year son, 11 year son. $225 + tip. We should have gone to Highlands or Ocean or Hot and Hot.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Not enough servers, kept having to wait for food, had to consult with waitress to get meal, pushed chicken mostly, beef was few between. First lunch I've had there, far below quality from supper.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I was excited to visit the restaurant! The service and food did not disappoint. Great atmosphere along with great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic salad bar with fresh, quality ingredients throughout. Check out the assorted cheeses there. The main event is the meat. The staff is very good about finding cuts of meat to your preferred doneness level and will bring any of the available types to your table upon request.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It was a really good experience. Our server, Wendy, was very friendly and helpful to make sure we enjoyed the evening. All the others working there were nice and professional. The food was so delicious. I think it is a perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. Go HUNGRY for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We celebrated our 20th anniversary and everything was excellent! The hostess wished us a happy anniversary at our arrival as well as our server. We were also treated with Anniversary desserts! Can't wait to return! Well worth the 2 hour drive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had a great time with great staff and the food was amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Sometimes the sever would skip over you or not noticed you needed more meat. Had to wait for the meat to circle back to us. Until someone ask. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very good experience..food and service was really good .. the waitress 'Emma' was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 6, 2017

First time visit- impressed by quality and quantity of the meats and the complete salad/veggie bar. Also, bartender can make a martini properly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had an awesome experience! Love it. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

BAD SERVER...food was wonderful but the bad service killed the experience. Brought in a cake for a birthday. Was given the cake with no knife, no plates and no forks with no server anywhere to be seen. Used a dirty knife on the table, paper plate I bought just in case and spoons from the soup bar. Was given my cake cutter back when the cake was boxed up....will NEVER spend any money with them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very enjoyable meal and great variety of foods. Great stafff at the Birmingham Alabama location

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The clear chairs were the most uncomfortable chairs we've ever sat in our life. They felt unstable and cheap. The pecan pie tasted old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Awesome atmosphere. Staff is very professional and you can tell they care about their jobs and your experience there. Food is top notch. Always cooked to perfection. Overall, wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 25, 2017

My wife and I had a great time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The waiter was great. He kept our water glasses full and also made some suggestions. The salad bar was excellent. What a great variety of very tasty meats. The goucho's just kept coming with the meats the way we wanted them. We were so full when we left. We will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We were celebrating our 41st anniversary and several employees stopped by to congratulate us. To top it off on our dessert plate they wrote happy on my husbands and anniversary on mine too sweet. We loved it! It made the evening even more special.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We dined at Texas de Brazil for my son and my birthday. The food was great. Everyone had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was phenomenal. The bill was a little expensive, but we splurged for our anniversary. We may try it again, but only on a special occasion.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was fabulous. We even opted for dessert, And it was incredible!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great service. Server very knowledgeable about offering. A bit disappointed that we were offered primarily pork..we had to ask twice for a particular cut of meat.

Upscale,- interesting and usually offerings on the salad bar. Would love to try a happy hour. Will definitely go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food! Emma is an outstanding server!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Experience was just okay! Nothing spectacular.
The Food was not worth the price in my honest opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food and service, make sure you are hungry.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was delicious, we did have trouble at first getting the servers to come by the table so we could have some of the meats. Had to ask to have them come by.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.