Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Texas de Brazil - Birmingham

4.7
1741 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Texas de Brazil is no ordinary steakhouse. It’s a dining experience like no other.

Here, traditions of Brazilian cooking blend with Texas hospitality to create a lively atmosphere in an upscale setting. Your meal begins with a visit to our extravagant salad area where you can indulge in a wide array of seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses and other specialties.

Then enjoy the rodizio-style dining that has made us famous. An endless parade of gaucho servers visits your table with skewers of freshly grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage carved directly onto your plate. It’s all served with authentic side dishes of garlic mashed potatoes, Brazilian cheese bread and sweet fried bananas.

To complement your meal, select from our award-winning collection of wines or traditional Brazilian bar creations. And don’t forget to treat yourself to one of our decadent à la carte desserts.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm. Lunch on Fridays only: 11:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(205) 588-8333
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For a memorable gathering, go somewhere unforgettable. No one does meetings, celebrations and other occasions like Texas de Brazil.

Our private and semi-private dining accommodations present a festive yet refined atmosphere. Enjoy an elegant environment adorned with soaring ceilings, immense mirrors, rustic chandeliers and lush floral arrangements. It’s a truly dazzling setting that is sure to wow your party. We provide special packages for groups of 15 or more, and many locations furnish a private room with AV equipment rental. And you can relax knowing that each restaurant has a dedicated event manager to ensure everything goes perfectly.

Texas de Brazil Birmingham features one private dining room & two patios. The Rio room seats up to 20 guests and the two patios can accommodate 40 & 65 guests respectively.

Let Texas de Brazil host a fun, interactive experience for you. Here, every meal is an event.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
When you host a wedding, graduation, business meeting or family gathering, let our gauchos bring the Texas de Brazil experience to your event. Some of our locations can grill and serve your guests onsite. Or choose a self-serve package if you prefer. Restrictions may apply.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
23rd St. North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet and street parking is available.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1741 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time! The staff was kind and brought meats cooked to our desired doneness. Our waitress was great! Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything was wonderful! It was my second experience dining here and my parents’ first experience. Overall, everything was wonderful. Our server, Chris (not sure if that’s how he spells it), took excellent care of us. Food was delicious! Can’t wait to come back again!

Oh and I loved the candle and “Happy Birthday” on the cheesecake! Thanks for making this girl feel celebrated on her birthday! ☺️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Service was fantastic. Food was incredible. I had the special cocktail (forgot its name...some sort of Brazilian style margarita/mojito) and it was fantastic as well. Highly recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The waiter was nice but the food was coming very slow and they dint pay attention when our cars was green they had us sitting way in the corner maybe that's why I dint Bey aa much food attention

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed our experience. Haley was very attentive and helpful. The manager was also very helpful. No issues with food or service. Salad bar was actually a bit overwhelming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This place was awesome! The expression on my spouses face after dinner was worth every dime. The servers were awesome, they made us feel extremely comfortable. We will definitely be back. The food was awesome especially the lobster bisque our drinks were amazing. If I could give this place 10 stars I would. We will certainly be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

It was a great experience. We truly enjoyed it. Looking forward to coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Everything was fantastic. Our Server, David, took great care of us, explained everything, made some great beverage recommendations, and was very attentive. The buffet portion was well stocked and had a great selection of sides and vegetables. My Daughter, who isn't a huge meat eater loved the California rolls and mozzarella balls. The table side meat offerings were plentiful and so delicious. We had to exercise some serious self restraint to not overdo it. The manager stopped by more than once to check on us. Overall it was a great experience. It was pricey, but we felt it was worth it for such a nice meal and such wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Totally enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. Our waitress was Haleigh(sp?) and she was awesome and attentive to everything and always made sure we had what we needed. The only thing that everyone in our party wished was that the meat servings/carving were larger. Especially since we had three college football players in our group of 6 so you can imagine how they can eat. Of course we know most people
Do not consume as much as they can. Other than that the food was awesome including the salad bad, meats and desserts and we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Atmosphere is warm All employees are caring and food is awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Michael was our waiter and he was great! I have eaten here before. However, going during the weekday is a better experience than the weekend. Not as crowded and better service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Decent food, but we kept having to ask for certain meats, and still do not think we were offered every type.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I truly enjoyed the food I'm looking forward to coming back to visit you all I'm having family here in June for family reunions and I'm thinking about inviting them out there to eat and I know I'll be back for Father's Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It's a great place. They bring selections of meats to your table to try, and on our first visit, we got bombarded (which is a good thing). On our second visit, I'm not sure we had a good location as the meat carvers walked past us a few times even though our coaster was on "green". Not sure what to do about that one. Although the server said if there was anything we liked let him know, and he'd have them bring it around, and we really enjoyed the Picanha, asked for more of it, and got more than we could handle (again a good thing). Not sure about our seating on our second visit, but the service and food is pretty amazing. It's a bit pricey and a buffet that comes to you. My wife told me someone left bad reviews because they wouldn't allow a to-go-box for the meat (it's a buffet.) This makes sense, so come hungry. It's great food and a great atmosphere. Their salad bar has about 20 items or so, 3 salads, a few cheeses, mozzarella, parmesan, some olives, peppers, salmon, sushi, and a few other things I can't remember. It's a great place to go for the salad bar alone. They do have a 20% military/veterans discount which helps on the price quite a bit. Well worth every penny in my book, even with the hit and miss of the second visit. A minor bother that can easily be fixed by simply asking the server to bring you what you like.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Too many meats that came around were medium rare. We had to wait a long time for well done meat and the drink should be included for $44.99 price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was very hot inside the restaurant but overall it was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was extremely hot, very dark, our waiter acted clueless but the food was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service Our waitress and all servers were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service was excellent. Ambience was great and we had a great time with the wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service and food top quality. The servers came around our table continuously and were very pleasant.....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The choice of medium well and well done should be more readily available to people who don’t eat medium rare meats

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@@@!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very good food and service. A variety of meats were offered, including leg of lamb and filet mignon. Nothing particularly exotic. I’ve been to churrascarias that offer chicken hearts and the like, but not here. Very loud dining room. Not for quiet, candlelit conversations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was awesome. Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We visited Texas de Brazil on Saturday, May 12th. The atmosphere was great, the food was great and service was exceptional. Kelsey was our server and she was VERY attentive. She anticipated what we would need before we even knew that we needed it. She was AWESOME! The entire experience was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything's about Texas de Brazil was amazing,the food was excellent,and the service was next to perfection. Great environment for family or date night down hich ever you choose . I highly recommend Texas de Brazil .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Awesome food and service. I would recommend this restaurant to any of my friends.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Over priced and not great food. For the same price I can go have a hot steak with enough sides to take home. The meat is not flavored as well and you feel packed in with people. Had high hopes but was left feeling down.

The best thing there is the lobster bisque.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The lobster bisque is the best I have ever tasted . i made our reservation for four several days
before we went , the day of our reservation I remembered we were going to have an 8 month
old with us and even though he was not eating his stroller took up space. I called the restaurant
and asked if they could give us seating for 5, they more than accomodated us they seated us in a corner next to the windows which was perfect we had plenty of space and enjoyed our meal .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Nothing short of AMAZING, surpassed all expectations, pricy but worth every penny, the salad bar offers soooo much more than salad, the unlimited meat brought to you on swords was cooked and seasoned to perfection, can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

everything was wonderful. not 1 single problem. was for my husbands birthday and desert was on them wooot. definately will be making a return trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I love Texas De Brazil and whenever I bring a person who has never been, they always say, “We have to come back again!” The food is amazing, the drinks are perfect and the desserts are to die for! I make sure I get the chocolate mousse cake every time I come, although I usually take it to go because I’m always stuffed by the time the dessert presentation makes it around to my table! You must try it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Thanks to our server Raven for a nice dining experience. Celebrated a fiend's birthday and she had never been before. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This was my 3rd experience at this restaurant and it was just as amazing as my first two experiences! We took my brother here for his birthday. It was his first time dining here and he had a great time. The staff and the chefs were attentive. We felt we had a personalized experience. The meats were flavorful, tender, and seasoned to perfection! My 11 year old niece also thoroughly enjoyed the experience so it is good spot for pre-teens as well. The bar is pretty good as well. I know it seems pricey but I believe it is more than worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

My friends and I had a fantastic time! Great service and food! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Eat here with some regularity. Food and service are always consistent, great! Delicious cuts of meats and wide assortment on salad bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The service at Texas de Brazil is such an integral part of the experience. You are waited on hand and foot! The food is, of course, incredible. Come very hungry!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food was wonderful, The service was great, and the food was amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We dine there often and we have never received better service, than we did the other night! Our service is always good, but this time it was over the top! Our server David took great care of us and made our anniversary dinner truly wonderful!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44

Tweets by Texas de Brazil - Birmingham