About Terrasse Place D'Armes

701 Cote de la Place D'Armes
8th Floor
Montreal, QC H2Y 2X6
View Larger Map

A breezy summertime hangout. Day or night, the rooftop of this century-old structure is a privileged perch. Enjoy towering views of Place d’Armes square
and downtown while sipping a cool raspberry mojito.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Bistro, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Cross Street:
St-Jacques

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 904-1201

Website:
http://www.terrasseplacedarmes.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJ every Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Service de valet disponible avec l'Hôtel Place d'Armes selon disponibilité à 16$.



Valet service with Hotel Place d'Armes upon availability for 16$.

Public Transit:
Métro Place d'Armes

Executive Chef:
Darryl Crumb

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wine

Terrasse Place D'Armes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Montreal / Quebec
Outdoor Dining
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Old Montreal ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful view of downtown Montreal. Gre ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Beautiful view of downtown Montreal. Great rooftop terrace with attentive staff. We were there for happy hour only, but did have the cheese plate, which featured 4 tasty choices. Drinks were brought and refreshed quickly, and the atmosphere was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

great patio in old Montréal

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great rooftop patio. Overall we enjoyed our experience but found that it took a long time to get our drinks. Our first course arrived before we got our first round

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice view. Nice place to hang out. They ...

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice view. Nice place to hang out. They only had the first 4 items on the menu available at 2 pm. Mango mojito was good. Nice place to hangout for a drink or two. They should consider playing some music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The place was great and the food was del ...

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The place was great and the food was delicious, but the floor shakes while waiters walk fast. (I booked online, but they said there was no reservation when I got there.)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

No brunch served on he roof

 
·Dined on July 12, 2015

We came hoping for brunch, but only appetizers were being served. He had brunch downstairs at another restaurant in the same hotel. Great spot for drinks though! And possibly for dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

terasse

 
·Dined on September 4, 2014

Location is great and you get a nice view of the city at night.

Downfall was the service. Took some time to get our meal. Drinks were not outstanding either, quite watered down. Food was good but french fries were under cooked.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

So so

 
·Dined on August 30, 2014

Was there on the weekend with a group of friends. Menu is limited, one thing on the menu wasnt available so choice from the limited menu became even smaller. Waitress was rude, impatient, the view was nice, minus all the spiders hanging at the back booth (which i never asked for a booth for 10 people) drinks are very expensive. Cheeseburger was good. I wouldnt go back, sad because of the potential...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Mitigated

 
·Dined on August 24, 2014

Location is great, but improvement required in regards to many aspects, including food, ambiance (not sophisticated enough, say compared to Milestone Dundas Square in Toronto), and that awful sewer smell coming from god knows where

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Quelle déception

 
·Dined on August 11, 2014

Nous sommes arrivés vers 19h30, bel accueil. Notre table, malgré la réservation, était mal située : aucune vue et notre table était plus basse que celles autour de nous, nous nous sentions coincés.

Les pichets de sangria étaient délicieux et originaux. Heureusement, car nous avons attendu plus de 1h40 min pour recevoir nos plats. La nourriture est décevantes. De petites portions et un menu style snack. Frites maisons délicieuses par contre.

Je dois mentionner qu'il y a une odeur permanente de pourriture sur la terrasse. Peut-être dû au revêtement du plancher? ou aux bières renversées? Très désagréable.

Je ne remettrai jamais les pieds dans cet hôtel, et leurs restaurants à éviter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

Amazing Terrace

 
·Dined on August 4, 2014

The hotel is located right in front of Notre-Dame and the terrace view of the city + Notre-Dame was amazing. Had a wonderful time there. Food was delicious and service was great. Would definitely recommend it to people visiting Montreal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Pricey but great vista

 
·Dined on August 3, 2014

Pros:

View of Montreal down-town and old port is great

food is good

very young and energetic crowd

Skillful bartender

Cons:

Expensive

Small portion even for bar food

small spaces between table

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Sabrina Vigneau

 
·Dined on July 11, 2014

Vue magnifique, musique un peu trop forte et service pas très rapide.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Bruyant

 
·Dined on July 6, 2014

Si vous souhaitez un souper en amoureux, arrivez tôt car nous, nous sommes arrivés à 21h45 et il était trop tard, la cuisine était fermée. On nous a servi un plateau de fromage pour nous accomoder mais nous sommes sortis avec une faim encore présente. Également, il y a de l'ambiance oui mais ce n'est pas adapté pour un tête à tête, nous l'avons vite compris. Musique beaucoup trop forte, gens qui crient autour.....

Bref, entre amis peut-être et pour un drink seulement mais pas en amoureux.

Par contre, la vue est super!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Magnifique terrasse

 
·Dined on July 2, 2014

Menu midi avec peu de choix, mais délicieux! Une entrée & un plat à bas prix, sur une magnifique terrasse qui offre une vue de montréal du haut des airs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great view, good food, poor service

 
·Dined on June 24, 2014

I dined here with my boyfriend on our last night in Montreal. We decided to go at sunset which was the best idea for great views. For a Monday night the place was packed! I had a La Limonade to drink and my boyfriend had St. Ambroise Beer (local brew). We both had the salmon for dinner. While the salmon was moist and tasty, the accompanying salad was sub-par and I couldn't taste anything in it (apples nor fennel). The service was the worst. We had to ask for the dinner menu and the waitress took forever to bring our drinks. However, she was very quick at bringing our bill. When it came time to pay another waitress took our money; our waitress was no where to be found and really didn't deserve a tip.Still hungry,we went straight to Shwartz's

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Unique courtyard and jazz too

 
·Dined on June 19, 2014

In a block crowed with generic patios, the courtyard at Terrasse Place D'Armes was a real find. A perfect place for a light lunch on a summer day, and smooth jazz in the backgroud. A real find.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great friday night ambiance

 
·Dined on June 10, 2014

Good food, great music, amazing view. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not for food

 
·Dined on May 31, 2014

great terrace for drinks, a little pricey but expected for the area. They offer a "dinner" menu, but it is very limited and uninteresting. Best for the under 30 crowd

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We booked a brunch reservation only to b ...

 
·Dined on May 18, 2014

We booked a brunch reservation only to be told when we arrived that the restaurant did not serve brunch. We were sent to another restaurant in the hotel which was extremely loud and had absolutely terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.