Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Terrasse Place D'Armes

A breezy summertime hangout. Day or night, the rooftop of this century-old structure is a privileged perch. Enjoy towering views of Place d’Armes square
and downtown while sipping a cool raspberry mojito.

701 Cote de la Place D'Armes
8th Floor
Montréal, QC H2Y 2X6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
The terrace is closed for the season, see you in Spring 2018!

Cross Street:
St-Jacques

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 904-1201

Website:
http://www.terrasseplacedarmes.com/

Entertainment:

Parking Details:
Valet service with Hotel Place d'Armes upon availability for 12$ for 2 1/2 hours.

Public Transit:
Métro Place d'Armes

Executive Chef:
Lucas Hadengue

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Terrasse Place D'Armes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.8

service

2.8

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
26 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 27, 2017

They don't actually take reservations, but it was fine. Pretty busy and a good location to have a cocktail or two. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Not a good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food is average at best and not cheap. But it is a very nice rooftop terrace... and one of the rare ones taking reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 6, 2017

When we went to the restaurant, the people said they don't book and were unaware of our booking through Open Table. The people were good there for us and did accommodate us.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Beautiful view of downtown Montreal. Great rooftop terrace with attentive staff. We were there for happy hour only, but did have the cheese plate, which featured 4 tasty choices. Drinks were brought and refreshed quickly, and the atmosphere was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 6, 2016

3e expérience bien décevante cette fois-ci. Le service à la table n'était pas coordonné pour les 6 d'entre nous, la viande des burgers n'était pas assez cuite (la cuisson n'a pas été proposée par le serveur), le menu-midi ne laissait qu'une seule option végée (saumon et risotto).

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great rooftop patio. Overall we enjoyed our experience but found that it took a long time to get our drinks. Our first course arrived before we got our first round

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Superbe accueil par le personnel depuis le lobby jusqu'à la table, en passant par l'accueil à la terrasse. Personnel souriant et très accueillant. Dynamique aussi. Menu simple mais facile à choisir et service rapide. Très bonne qualité. Difficile de battre le rapport qualité / prix. Très bon choix de vins au verre. Merci à Sara!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Nous sommes allés manger entre collègues un lundi midi, pensant que la terrasse ne serait pas trop achalandée et que le service serait rapide. Quelle déception! Notre réservation était à midi, mais nous avons reçu nos cocktails à 12h50, notre entrée à 13h et notre plat principal vers 13h20. La serveuse est venue nous voir plusieurs fois pour nous dire que les cocktails et les plats arriveraient bientôt, sans que ça n'accélère le service ! Décevant lorsqu'on considère qu'il y avait 4 choix d'entrées et 4 choix de plats principaux... Ça aurait dû sortir beaucoup plus vite des cuisines! Pour une table d'hôte à 20$ pour le lunch (sans compter le prix des cocktails!), je m'attendais à beaucoup mieux: des portions plus généreuses, assurément, mais surtout un service rapide pour accommoder les clients qui doivent retourner travailler en après-midi. Quitter le restaurant vers 13h55 en allant payer directement au comptoir, sans attendre la facture à notre table pour partir plus vite, ça ne cadre pas avec nos besoins de resto du midi... La terrasse est rayée sur notre liste de restaurants pour le lunch, malheureusement.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice view. Nice place to hang out. They only had the first 4 items on the menu available at 2 pm. Mango mojito was good. Nice place to hangout for a drink or two. They should consider playing some music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2016

The place was great and the food was delicious, but the floor shakes while waiters walk fast. (I booked online, but they said there was no reservation when I got there.)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 12, 2015

We came hoping for brunch, but only appetizers were being served. He had brunch downstairs at another restaurant in the same hotel. Great spot for drinks though! And possibly for dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 4, 2014

Location is great and you get a nice view of the city at night.
Downfall was the service. Took some time to get our meal. Drinks were not outstanding either, quite watered down. Food was good but french fries were under cooked.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 30, 2014

Was there on the weekend with a group of friends. Menu is limited, one thing on the menu wasnt available so choice from the limited menu became even smaller. Waitress was rude, impatient, the view was nice, minus all the spiders hanging at the back booth (which i never asked for a booth for 10 people) drinks are very expensive. Cheeseburger was good. I wouldnt go back, sad because of the potential...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 24, 2014

Location is great, but improvement required in regards to many aspects, including food, ambiance (not sophisticated enough, say compared to Milestone Dundas Square in Toronto), and that awful sewer smell coming from god knows where

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2014

Nous sommes arrivés vers 19h30, bel accueil. Notre table, malgré la réservation, était mal située : aucune vue et notre table était plus basse que celles autour de nous, nous nous sentions coincés.

Les pichets de sangria étaient délicieux et originaux. Heureusement, car nous avons attendu plus de 1h40 min pour recevoir nos plats. La nourriture est décevantes. De petites portions et un menu style snack. Frites maisons délicieuses par contre.

Je dois mentionner qu'il y a une odeur permanente de pourriture sur la terrasse. Peut-être dû au revêtement du plancher? ou aux bières renversées? Très désagréable.

Je ne remettrai jamais les pieds dans cet hôtel, et leurs restaurants à éviter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2014

The hotel is located right in front of Notre-Dame and the terrace view of the city + Notre-Dame was amazing. Had a wonderful time there. Food was delicious and service was great. Would definitely recommend it to people visiting Montreal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Pros:
View of Montreal down-town and old port is great
food is good
very young and energetic crowd
Skillful bartender
Cons:
Expensive
Small portion even for bar food
small spaces between table

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2014

Vue magnifique, musique un peu trop forte et service pas très rapide.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 5, 2014

Si vous souhaitez un souper en amoureux, arrivez tôt car nous, nous sommes arrivés à 21h45 et il était trop tard, la cuisine était fermée. On nous a servi un plateau de fromage pour nous accomoder mais nous sommes sortis avec une faim encore présente. Également, il y a de l'ambiance oui mais ce n'est pas adapté pour un tête à tête, nous l'avons vite compris. Musique beaucoup trop forte, gens qui crient autour.....
Bref, entre amis peut-être et pour un drink seulement mais pas en amoureux.
Par contre, la vue est super!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 2, 2014

Menu midi avec peu de choix, mais délicieux! Une entrée & un plat à bas prix, sur une magnifique terrasse qui offre une vue de montréal du haut des airs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2014

I dined here with my boyfriend on our last night in Montreal. We decided to go at sunset which was the best idea for great views. For a Monday night the place was packed! I had a La Limonade to drink and my boyfriend had St. Ambroise Beer (local brew). We both had the salmon for dinner. While the salmon was moist and tasty, the accompanying salad was sub-par and I couldn't taste anything in it (apples nor fennel). The service was the worst. We had to ask for the dinner menu and the waitress took forever to bring our drinks. However, she was very quick at bringing our bill. When it came time to pay another waitress took our money; our waitress was no where to be found and really didn't deserve a tip.Still hungry,we went straight to Shwartz's

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2014

In a block crowed with generic patios, the courtyard at Terrasse Place D'Armes was a real find. A perfect place for a light lunch on a summer day, and smooth jazz in the backgroud. A real find.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 10, 2014

Good food, great music, amazing view. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2014

great terrace for drinks, a little pricey but expected for the area. They offer a "dinner" menu, but it is very limited and uninteresting. Best for the under 30 crowd

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2014

We booked a brunch reservation only to be told when we arrived that the restaurant did not serve brunch. We were sent to another restaurant in the hotel which was extremely loud and had absolutely terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.