Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Terrace Dining Room and Lounge - Banff Park Lodge

The Terrace’s panoramic windows and glass ceiling provide some of the most spectacular views in Banff, from Sulphur Mountain to Mount Norquay.

La Terrazza (Italian for Terrace) is proud to offer our new Italian menu. Be sure to taste fresh authentic Italian cuisine with an Albertan twist in the heart of downtown Banff.

222 Lynx Street
Banff, AB T1L 1K5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wolf St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 760-3271

Website:
http://www.banffparklodge.com/dining/terrace_dining.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking for guests booking with OpenTable.

Please inform the front desk of your arrival.

Executive Chef:
Urs Manser

Private Party Facilities:
Please email or call for Private Dining information.

Private Party Contact:
Paul Agsteribbe: (403) 760-3271

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Terrace Dining Room and Lounge - Banff Park Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Scenic View (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (0)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Portion sizes were way too small for what you pay for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fabulous authentic Italian food and outstanding service. The fresh pasta was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was very good. We both had pasta. Portions not huge. Pasta was cooked al dente. Service was great. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

What a wonderful meal in a cozy setting. Right from the minute we arrived we knew it would be good. They have large upholstered chairs that were very comfortable. I have food allergies that can be difficult to accommodate but didn't have any issues here at all. The server talked to me and then consulted with the chef who came up with a very tasty dish that was loosely based on one of the dishes on the menu. It's not often that I find a place that is willing to go that far to accommodate me. My husband loved his dish as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were in last Saturday for as stagette dinner, and the Terrace dining room pulled out all the stops for us! Everyone had an amazing meal, drinks and the atmosphere was excellent. We had 12 people, and we were never waiting for anything or feeling neglected. Would absolutely return, hopefully sooner than later!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service and the food were terrific! The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and made excellent recommendations for us to try. Food was even better than we expected. As the final bonus, the setting is truly beautiful and cozy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our night at La Terrazo. Menu provides choices that will meet all palates. Good food, flavourful and hot on arrival to the table. Cassedy, our server, was the delight of the evening; so attentive without being intrusive. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

everything was great, food, service, location, except when my wife bit into some vegetables, she got a mouthful of sand. needless to say, it spoiled an otherwise delightful evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food & service. Roselini entre is amazing signature dish

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was a winter promotion of the BPL. Seafood delight - Delightful it was indeed. Great assortment of dishes. Was amazed at how many staff ( Chefs) the kitchen had on. Continuous replenishing of dishes to the buffet. Yum.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Arrived about 10 minutes early for my reservation and was greeted and seated immediately. It was not very busy so it was quiet and romantic for our date! The food was fantastic and the service was excellent as well. Our waitress was quick, knowledgeable and friendly while still leaving us time to look at the menu/talk/eat. The price is fairly expensive but it is fine dining after all, and the quality of the food, service and experience were worth every penny. I would definitely recommend and/or return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New's Eve dinner and it was a set menu and it was delicious. The Kale Salad and baked Cod was one of kind meal and truly enjoyed. This is a very quaint,soft colours and quiet restaurant exactly what my husband and I enjoy after a day of skiing. Highly recommend this restaurant for the above reasons. Great service and excellent pricing for this type of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Decent Italian but nothing to get too excited about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service was fantastic. Good was good, I wasn't aware that my salad was going to have blue cheese but it was delicious other than that and the server was nice enough to take it off the bill for us.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Friendly service and very good food. Lots of gluten free options.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great menu, Appetizer was excellent, Salad was outstanding, main pasta was interesting. Would go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Marvelous and delicious choices for pastas -- we picked wild boar and rabbit. The wines were also wonderful. Great place to have a relaxing intimate dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2016

When my Husband and I first arrived at the restaurant we were a little skeptical as everyone in the restaurant was at least 70+ and not very busy.

I would definitely recommend giving this place a try as the food and service were both really good. Portions are also quite large for what you are paying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful menu and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service, tasty food. Will dine here again. Thanks

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful setting, very good food, excellent service and good price for value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I went for my birthday. We were in Banff off-season but the restaurant was busy and our cocktails were much delayed. The staff was very apologetic and took the drinks off our check (without our having to bring it up). Things don't always go smoothly at any restaurant but knowing that the staff is aware and CARES when it doesn't makes all the difference.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fabulous food with very attentive service!
Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2016

On prior visits to Banff, my spouse had eaten her and raved. We came up for a celebratory weekend with friends, and had to dine here. Reservations recommend since the restaurant is 33 people small. Great bar staff greeted us. The hostesses were on point taking great care of people arriving. Our server was very well informed of the new chef, the dishes, ingredients used. Offered some insight. Top points for service. Appies were the Melanzana and calamari. The fried eggplant had a temperature issue. The bottom half was hot, I think because of the sauce. The top half was cold. Flavours subtle and satisfying. Calamari was tender good. Our mains were the Arrabbiata (beautiful balance of spice), the smoky lasagna with a greatly dressed salad, the Saltimbocca with a very satisfying gravey, and the spinach and cheese Cappelletti (made with the thinnest pasta, and flavourful sauce). All the dishes served killed our appetite (as in lots of food and perfectly prepared). One small error costs a star. So, yes, this menu matches the old.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner very much, once we got seated a half hour later than
our reservation. The staff was very apologetic and comped our drinks. They made sure that
I had a glass of wine I would enjoy and gluten-free bread. The veal with preserved tuna appetizer was fantastic and our organic salmon dinner with limoncello salad dressing was very delicious. The music they played was so wonderful, some old Italian classics that we heard long ago.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was expecting a Gourmet food, and I just got a poor quality food. Sorry but that was the consensus of 4 people during the dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. I believe our server was named Adriana and said she was Czech. The calamari and lasagne were fabulous. Also, the bread was delicious and served with a beautiful wedge of butter rimmed in pink sea salt. We would definitely recommend this lovely restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 24, 2016

I was happy to find out that the chef at the Terrace was the chef from Georgios. Excellent meal ad menu options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was great. Service was friendly and professional. We were comfortable to take our time and enjoy our wine, appys, entrees and specialty coffee. Viktoria from the Ukraine took care of us. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Best pasta I've had for a long time. The arrabiatta was fantastic. Service was excellent and ambiance nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We wanted to have an Italian dinner in Banff and liked the reviews we saw. When we saw the reviews on their antipasti, we were hooked. We highly recommend the antipasti and the Rosseline entree.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2016

In a sort of out if the way location within the hotel, it was an excellent experience. Creative and very good food with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our first booking and it was fabulous! From the customer service that was so evident when we first arrived, to the attention to details, the amazing quality of the food and the beautiful atmosphere! I have nothing but good things to say! Thank you to everyone there.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was good food, not great. My Italian birthday man didn't appreciate it. They we nice enough to give him dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was a lovely evening! The pasta dishes were excellent and the service was attentive. The wine selection was very good and we were able to choose a nice Italian red to compliment our dinners.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 26, 2016

If I was staying in the area for 3 days I would go there twice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was fantastic, service awesome, wine fabulous ....very enjoyable evening - thank you Terrace Dining Room!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 20, 2016

We wanted something different from all the other restaurants we went to in Alberta and the Italian food here filled the bill. Enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Good Italian fare in a quite romantic setting in downtown Banff. The food was prepared well and was served at a nice slow pace perfect when making an evening out of supper. The clams were very good for an appetizer and the cook was willing to modify my main order to make it custom. Would reccomend this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went for our 5th wedding anniversary and everything was fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.