About Terrace Club

2401 Ontario Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Join us in the Terrace Club for the latest culinary trends prepared fresh daily while you enjoy breath taking views of Progressive Field from your table.

Walk-ins will be seated at the first available table and are not guaranteed a view of the field.

You must have a valid home game ticket to enter Progressive Field and the Terrace Club. Thank you for making a reservation with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace Club. Reservations are available for Home Indians games only. Please see the available seating times below:

Sunday - Friday Games
12:10 Game: 11:45 Seating
1:10 Game: 12:45 Seating
4:10 Game: 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 6:45 Seating

Saturday Games
4:10 Game: 2:00 & 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 4:00 & 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 5:00 & 6:45 Seating
Please note: Earlier seating does not guarantee your table through the game.


Please view the Indians schedule at http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/schedule/index.jsp?c_id=cle

Cross Street:
Carnegie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 420-4700

Website:
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/cle/ballpark/dining.jsp

Private Party Facilities:
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Galvin: 8443304478

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Terrace Club
Terrace Club

Terrace Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Great for Lunch
Cleveland
1 More
Scenic View
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Downtown Cleveland ›

Scenic View (112)
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (62)
See All
Great for Lunch (55)
Great for Brunch (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Romantic (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed going to the Terrace club bec ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed going to the Terrace club because the temperature of the room is usually pretty good outside we can stay dry. The view is excellent of the field and we have a great time when we go with our friends. It allows us ample room to talk watch the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy coming to eat here o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming to eat here on our yearly visit. Sitting at the glass is the most important part for us so we can watch the game closely in the air conditioning comfort instead of outside in the sun on the hot afternoon games. WE have made it three years in a row and will see you again next year in August! Thanks, Doug

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

With a confirmed 6:45 p.m. reservation, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

With a confirmed 6:45 p.m. reservation, we waited 45 minutes to be seated (and missed the entire first 1 1/2 innings!). When they finally called us for seating, it was at a table with no view whatsoever. After complaining, they did ask us to wait even longer so they could clear two tables for four to accommodate the six of us. It ended up being a nice seating area, but by the time we were seated, the entire group of people were so annoyed it put a damper on the full evening. When the food finally arrived, it was not good except for the one salad that one the guests ordered. What a disappointment this entire episode was, especially since it was for a special occasion. With regrets, I would never consider making a reservation here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We use the Terrace Club almost always wh ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We use the Terrace Club almost always when attending an Indians game. As per usual we did the pre game seating. We received the email regarding the limited menu but was surprised when we got there and there were no meatless options. When we asked for a veggie burger we were told they don't carry it so a member of our party was unable to order anything from the menu other than a few appetizers. Also, the waitress Jacky was horrible, we saw her 2 times, once to take the order then to give the check, she never checked to see how our meal was and thank god the runners were able to get us drink refills. First time in several years of dining it was that bad. Thank god that was our last game.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I always have a great time when dining a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I always have a great time when dining at the Terrace Club !!

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have preferred knowing the rules ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I would have preferred knowing the rules for use of the Terrace Club at Progressive Field. The gates open at 5 p.m. and our reservation was for 5 p.m. There were 33,000 fans to get through the gates!!! You were limited to ordering from the pre-game menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great table with awesome view. Friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great table with awesome view. Friendly, but incredibly SLOW staff. Out of several items from beer list. Hopefully, next time will be better experience as our first few visits were great earlier in season.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

I will not return based on the poor ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I will not return based on the poor service, incorrect drink orders, long wait, and short pours. We watched 3 other groups seated after us be served and were gone by the time we received our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The first reservation I missed because o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The first reservation I missed because of the crowd. By the time I made it inside the park and to the restaurant I learned it is not a true reservation it is timed seating so I missed out on a "Reservation", my table was given away. The second reservation I was a few minutes late because of the crowd, however was still able to get a table. When I was seated, I did not get a front window seat, those were available for sometime before finally getting filled. Also, the waitress did not seem familiar with the menu that had only a few choices. It was not what I expected.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I do miss the elegant dinner fare that i ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I do miss the elegant dinner fare that it had in the past, but it currently is a nice in-between format at this time.

Reasonable, affordable and its a nice touch if going to a ball game where as you can have conversations with friends, family or a business chat one on one.

The service is usually better than this past visit. Also everyone from the greeters to the table servers are very pleasant. However the entire group that serviced my table seemed under trained , unknowledgable and forgetful this past trip.

I hope this is helpful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

same as usual.....very,very, very good. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

same as usual.....very,very, very good. That's why we go so often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Terrace Club was a bit under-staffed for ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Terrace Club was a bit under-staffed for the number of tables....

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

It's always very good, that's we we goin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It's always very good, that's we we going back and back and back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great location to dine and watch a baseb ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great location to dine and watch a baseball game. We enjoyed the view of the field. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to watch an Indians game (in ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A great way to watch an Indians game (including a rain delay).

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was great, food was good, had a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was great, food was good, had a great time with our family, perfect family outing at Progressive Field.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waitress, Ginny was great. This was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our waitress, Ginny was great. This was our first time dining here but we will definitely go back again. Seating was great and the game was even better since the Indians won. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The chef is unwilling to accommodate mos ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The chef is unwilling to accommodate most requests, even those due to food allergy restrictions, very disappointing. We were asking to substitute chips for the tots, and cheddar for the blue cheese, but were told no (both those items are elsewhere on the menu so it's not like we were asking for items they don't serve period). Our waiter was inattentive and forgetful as well. The burger was pretty good, but the fries were cold and soggy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

I have been to the Terrace Club for 3 ye ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have been to the Terrace Club for 3 years now, Saturday was the FIRST time , I was given my Season Ticket Holder discount(10%) for what we ordered. I feel really upset that we NEVER were offered it in the past. This day we didn't ask for it, but our server gave it to us. I never knew we were eligible for that.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

During our experience (3rd and final tim ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

During our experience (3rd and final time trying) we had slow service, or basically no attention as it appeared he was serving a ton of tables. It was odd though bc several ppl were walking around doing what looked like nothing. I would blame the mgmt, didn't seem organized. Our server Chris was great, just wish he was more available... Or available at all. Food was ok, nothing I would try a second time. Also kids menu is available but you have to ask- unwelcoming for family's that don't ask if ones available.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

My wife and I were attending and Indians ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I were attending and Indians game. We both ordered the same thing (hamburger and tater tots). My wife's order came in about 20 minutes and mine came about 30 minutes after hers. She was done with hers by then and my hamburger came to me cold. Not the best dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

Great food, great view, great staff make ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food, great view, great staff makes for a great night at the ballpark ! ! !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved it....we loved it again and aga ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We loved it....we loved it again and again....as usual.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service at the Terrace Club is out s ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service at the Terrace Club is out standing ! The food is good with nice portions. The Terrace Club is a great place for lunch before a game !!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a friend to Ohio for our birth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I brought a friend to Ohio for our birthdays (August 4th). I am originally from the Cleveland area but had not been to an Indians game in years. The rush came back in an instant. Eating lunch and watching part of the game from the Terrace Club was the best. The food was outstanding (I couldn't wait to grab a milkshake). It was great. Our group really enjoyed the onion rings . I cant remember the name of the dish but it had chips, balsamic vinegar, sour cream, onions etc. It was huge and we all enjoyed it a lot! Cant wait to make another trip to Cleveland. Our first stop will be at your place!! Great food for the money.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we had a fantastic meal (had ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Once again we had a fantastic meal (had the special - "Pepper Jack 'Juicy Lucy' and it was deee-lish! Our server Jacqueline was very attentive, along with Denise who never let my water glass get past half full! (I kept her busy!) We had a wonderful view of the game for a few innings and enjoyed listening to Tom Hamilton on the radio.Went down to our seats by 3rd base, but missed the attention we got up at the Terrace Club. Everyone there is so helpful (and the bathrooms are closer..ha!) Thanks again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very poor - Slow from the st ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was very poor - Slow from the start - had to keep asking for our waitress several times during our visit

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

The food is improving at the Terrace Cl ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is improving at the Terrace Club is improving. Our server was Ja'marra and she was very attentive and responsive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The place was packed with double seating ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The place was packed with double seating ---that's almost always a problem, because the people from the first seating don't want to leave and those of us with the game time seating have to wait for our table and sometimes miss the beginning of the game. On this particular day game time was pushed back due to weather, but it has been a problem before. Perhaps because of the volume that day the kitchen seemed to be backed up as well and it took awhile for us to get our food. The food was very good once it arrived, though I think it may be time to change the menu that is still the original from April. Big time Tribe fans who go frequently may very well be as tired of the choices just as I am.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

I like The Terrace Club to watch the Ind ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I like The Terrace Club to watch the Indians games.

I spent about $150 over Sat and Sun.

I was there both days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The price and food were outstanding for ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The price and food were outstanding for a baseball park. It was a great way to go to the game prior / early to beat the crowds. I would recommend it for anyone going to a Cleveland Indians game.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the Terrace Club food and serv ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

As always the Terrace Club food and service was excellent. A great place for a baseball game get together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Terrace Room was fantastic. The foo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Terrace Room was fantastic. The food was great, service fun and a great place for pre-game activities. We are going back in September and neither of us can wait to try something else delicious on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view and the ambiance during the gam ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The view and the ambiance during the game was really great. I would not recommend the Terrace Club to someone as a destination without a game unless it was for a corporate or work event. There are simply too many good restaurants in the neighborhood that the TC is competing with. Overall the food was very good (a little pricey). The service was excellent. I have been going to Indians games at Progressive Field since it opened and this was the second time I have used the Terrace Club. It was a "WOW" experience as part of the game day experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Normally all is good except that your co ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Normally all is good except that your computer systems went down and we wanted to close out our bill but couldn't. We had to wait well beyond end of game & wound up paying cash which we just had enough cash to pay or else we would of continued waiting. Not even a courtesy drink was offered to wait. Also, the radio broadcast could barely be heard which took away the way the game was being viewed from the Terrace Clbu

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again all of you out did yourself's ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Once again all of you out did yourself's. As always great seating as well as outstanding service. A++ to the staff as well as the Cheff's. Will enjoy several more times this season.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good.....thanks No, I don't ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always good.....thanks No, I don't need to write any more.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I love the Terrace Club. Great way to wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love the Terrace Club.

Great way to watch a ballgame if you can get a table.

I loved the food and drinks, too!!!!!

Very fun atmosphere to watch the Tribe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for lunch before the game! Had a v ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great for lunch before the game! Had a very good meal and the. Service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had gone in for an late lunch before ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had gone in for an late lunch before the ballgame started. We had asked if they had any specials. Becky our server told us that because the New York Yankees were in town they had a pastrami sandwich on rye. That sounded great so we ordered it, and I"m glad we did!!! The Pastrami was piled 3 inches high and was the best we had! Service was great !! Someone was constantly checking on us and refilling our drinks without us asking. Even though I was with a Yankee fan everything was great...except Indians lost! If you want to eat here I suggest you make reservations in advance as they fill up quickly. We even ate the next day Sunday July 10th in the Terrace Club and had a wonderful brunch. I can hardly wait until the Tribe is back in town, so we can order their mouth watering Walleye!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.