About Terrace Club

2401 Ontario Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Join us in the Terrace Club for the latest culinary trends prepared fresh daily while you enjoy breath taking views of Progressive Field from your table.

Walk-ins will be seated at the first available table and are not guaranteed a view of the field.

You must have a valid home game ticket to enter Progressive Field and the Terrace Club. Thank you for making a reservation with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace Club. Reservations are available for Home Indians games only. Please see the available seating times below:

Sunday - Friday Games
12:10 Game: 11:45 Seating
1:10 Game: 12:45 Seating
4:10 Game: 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 6:45 Seating

Saturday Games
4:10 Game: 2:00 & 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 4:00 & 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 5:00 & 6:45 Seating
Please note: Earlier seating does not guarantee your table through the game.


Please view the Indians schedule at http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/schedule/index.jsp?c_id=cle

Cross Street:
Carnegie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 420-4700

Website:
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/cle/ballpark/dining.jsp

Private Party Facilities:
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Galvin: 8443304478

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Terrace Club, Cleveland, OH
Terrace Club, Cleveland, OH

Terrace Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Restaurants in Downtown Cleveland â€ș

Scenic View (37)
Live Sports (31)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Casual (13)
Seasonal (12)
Fun (12)
People Watching (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great Beer (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome view!!!!! Not bad for standing r ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Awesome view!!!!! Not bad for standing room only tickets! 😜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Game 7 of the World Series and a great v ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Game 7 of the World Series and a great view! Buffet was sumptuous but a bit pricey. Atmosphere is electric and service is very good. From the Hostess Stand to the table and all the way through the experience the staff was smiling and attentive. Perfect place to watch the Indians on a cool night or very hot night...good days to be inside. Plus, the Indians broadcast is perfect!

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was great and maybe because all u c ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great and maybe because all u can eat game 6 World Series but $ 65.00 per person was extreme . Won't do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The people and service there are nothing ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The people and service there are nothing short of FANTASTIC!! THANKS FOR ALL SHELBIE!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great game, great food, great view, grea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great game, great food, great view, great time!! Would definitely recommend catching a game here. Will be going back for sure!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great for pre game. Had a lot of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was great for pre game. Had a lot of fun and met new people that were also excited for the playoff game!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Seasonal, Fun, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The new menu is amazing! It was both un ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The new menu is amazing! It was both unique and delicious. It was good to see some real baseball fare and especially good that everything was not very, very spicy unlike the menu that was available during the entire season. I hope the Tribe goes further, not only to move toward a championship, but so that we can eat more from this fabulous new menu. Oh---and the dessert bar was terrific too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We where seated soon after arrival and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We where seated soon after arrival and our waitress Kris did a great job . The options of side choices with our sandwiches was a little disappointing but other than that rest was a pleasant experience .

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was exceptional fod was great s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was exceptional fod was great serviced hot and quickly craft beer selection was great

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were thrilled with the new post seaso ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We were thrilled with the new post season menu! After a season of the same menu each visit, it was a refreshing, exciting change. Each of us had a different entree and each one was mouth waveringly delicious and unique. Pulled pork, brisket, a sausage platter and a crazy wonderful hot dog with chicken paprikash on top of it all won the day! Add to that the dessert cart at the top of the stairs and the baseball game was just an added bonus to a wonderful meal. Way to go Terrace Club!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. However, our ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was excellent. However, our server kept disappearing and never noticed our food took 52 minutes to come out. People around us who sat way later than us got their food before us. Then our server ask us how our food was when we had no food on the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was fine as usual. Had 3 gues ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Everything was fine as usual. Had 3 guests and we all enjoyed our dining arrangements.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Exceptional evening! Great food, great ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Exceptional evening! Great food, great game, and superior service from our server, Vicky. She attentive, personable, and a delight my 93 year. Vicky made this a special and memorable evening. Five Stars!

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Fun, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The people were great at accommodating m ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The people were great at accommodating my family. It was more than we expected.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to watch the Indians pla ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful place to watch the Indians play ball! Food is all good. Four people and we ordered a variety of items. All very tasty and not overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great way to see a ballgame. Weather was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great way to see a ballgame. Weather was going to be rainy so we found this place on the ballpark site. We had never been there before so we weren't sure what to expect but we would be dry. We had great table with fantastic view and great burger and tots. Server was good.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was cordial and friendly. Knew ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waitress was cordial and friendly. Knew how the food was prepared.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The remodel is fantastic. I love that th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The remodel is fantastic. I love that they changed the seating so ever seat has a view of the field.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great family night, our server was excep ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great family night, our server was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved watching the game from a great tab ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved watching the game from a great table. Staff makes you feel like a VIP. Food was delicious with plenty to take home. A fantastic experience that we would do again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Live Sports, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality was good. We really apprec ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food quality was good. We really appreciated the hostess moving us a table with a better view as our first table's view was obstructed. Service by our waitress was decent. We weren't in a hurry so we didn't mind waiting. The prices are steep and I miss the buffet they used to have.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Price was right, food was good, servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Price was right, food was good, service was excellent. Nice view of the ball field. Will be back. Thanks All

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Cozy, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a quick meal before the Indians ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a quick meal before the Indians Game -- The only issue we had was that there was a wait for seating reservations....the system went down ---and it delayed all reservations.....

My suggestion is that you have a printed report before you start the next day reservations to have as a manual copy to work from.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Sports, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

While the food is still good. The overa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

While the food is still good. The overall Terrace Club experience is not what it was in the past. Perhaps due to being understaffed? Made the reservations 4 weeks prior. After we were finally taken to our table (I expected to see the tables jammed full - not the case!) I was surprised to find we were in the last row while there were many open tables closer to the field that were and remained unoccupied. Service was very slow to the point of being non-attentive. This was the 3rd time in the Terrace Club this year and I doubt that we will try again. The reservation system may be faulty, indicating the restaurant is filled up when it is not.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was good. Waitress was extremely ov ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was good. Waitress was extremely overwhelmed and forgot to come back to use on numerous occasions making the experience frustrating at times; without many people in the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I felt the service was pretty poor. The ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I felt the service was pretty poor. The 'waitress' was sullen and slow. The food (my burger bun) was stale. Unimaginative menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Very poor servic, rushed to finish dinni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very poor servic, rushed to finish dinning due to overbooking, skeleton menu, overpriced!

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

OVERALL, A GREAT VIEW. FOOD QUALITY IS B ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

OVERALL, A GREAT VIEW. FOOD QUALITY IS B. STAFF IS GREAT. I HAVE BEEN COMING TO TERRACE CLUB FOR MANY YEARS. AND WILL CONTINUE.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Vicki, our server, did one of the best j ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Vicki, our server, did one of the best jobs serving us during the game. All your servers are good but she is outstanding. We had the 7pm seating and she did not rush to eat our appetizers. We actually enjoyed them and fully digested them . She staged our main entries to come out around the 5th inning and we were able to eat and enjoy them without being rushed. It was one of few times leaving the Terrace Club after the game and not feeling stuffed or that I had eaten fast and not fully digesting the meal much less not guzzling the beverages we had. I hope I can have her wait on us again when I come on Sept 20

Tags: Live Sports, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still not happy that we cannot reserve t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Still not happy that we cannot reserve tables for watching Indians games as we are not guaranteed a good view of the playing field.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, atmosphere, service. Vickie ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, service. Vickie is a great waitress! Waitstaff very pleasant and attentive!

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Fun, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly good food! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Surprisingly good food! Good place to take clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The addition of the new carvery dishes a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The addition of the new carvery dishes and the dishes they are pairing with each specific team have been a great additions to the menu. The quality and value of the sandwich my husband gets has greatly improved. I am please to say that for the first time in at least 3 years, we are enjoying the food.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server (either Mike or James? White ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our server (either Mike or James? White male heavier guy with glasses) was very slow in getting our app order. My friends came with me to the game for I had company tickets through Remington and recommended the terrace club for dinner. I was the only one out of the four of us that was asked for id. The others offered, but he never asked. My friends didn't want to eat dinner due to the slow service and the long wait for wings. We did anyway. It was a little long but it was ok. The food was great. The manager came by to check on us but our server didn't. We had to get another server to get him to refill our drinks which I was the only person he didn't refill. By this point I was ready to go. We told him how we wanted the checks and they were wrong. After almost 15 minutes we had to get a server to get our server to pick up the checks. I'm bringing my family up there on 9/25/16. I'm hoping the service is better. Your hostess staff was friendly as well as your bartenders even though we didn't sit at the bar, we engaged in a short friendly conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We enjoyed going to the Terrace club bec ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed going to the Terrace club because the temperature of the room is usually pretty good outside we can stay dry. The view is excellent of the field and we have a great time when we go with our friends. It allows us ample room to talk watch the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy coming to eat here o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming to eat here on our yearly visit. Sitting at the glass is the most important part for us so we can watch the game closely in the air conditioning comfort instead of outside in the sun on the hot afternoon games. WE have made it three years in a row and will see you again next year in August! Thanks, Doug

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

With a confirmed 6:45 p.m. reservation, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

With a confirmed 6:45 p.m. reservation, we waited 45 minutes to be seated (and missed the entire first 1 1/2 innings!). When they finally called us for seating, it was at a table with no view whatsoever. After complaining, they did ask us to wait even longer so they could clear two tables for four to accommodate the six of us. It ended up being a nice seating area, but by the time we were seated, the entire group of people were so annoyed it put a damper on the full evening. When the food finally arrived, it was not good except for the one salad that one the guests ordered. What a disappointment this entire episode was, especially since it was for a special occasion. With regrets, I would never consider making a reservation here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We use the Terrace Club almost always wh ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We use the Terrace Club almost always when attending an Indians game. As per usual we did the pre game seating. We received the email regarding the limited menu but was surprised when we got there and there were no meatless options. When we asked for a veggie burger we were told they don't carry it so a member of our party was unable to order anything from the menu other than a few appetizers. Also, the waitress Jacky was horrible, we saw her 2 times, once to take the order then to give the check, she never checked to see how our meal was and thank god the runners were able to get us drink refills. First time in several years of dining it was that bad. Thank god that was our last game.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I always have a great time when dining a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I always have a great time when dining at the Terrace Club !!

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have preferred knowing the rules ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I would have preferred knowing the rules for use of the Terrace Club at Progressive Field. The gates open at 5 p.m. and our reservation was for 5 p.m. There were 33,000 fans to get through the gates!!! You were limited to ordering from the pre-game menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.