Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Terrace Club

Join us in the Terrace Club for the latest culinary trends prepared fresh daily while you enjoy breath taking views of Progressive Field from your table.

Walk-ins will be seated at the first available table and are not guaranteed a view of the field.

You must have a valid home game ticket to enter Progressive Field and the Terrace Club. Thank you for making a reservation with us and we look forward to seeing you.

2401 Ontario Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace Club. Reservations are available for Home Indians games only. Please see the available seating times below:

Sunday - Friday Games
12:10 Game: 12:00 Seating
1:10 Game: 1:00 Seating
4:10 Game: 4:00 Seating
6:10 Game: 6:00 Seating
7:10 Game: 7:00 Seating

Saturday Games
4:10 Game: 2:00 & 4:00 Seating
6:10 Game: 4:00 & 6:00 Seating
7:10 Game: 5:00 & 7:00 Seating
Please note: Earlier seating does not guarantee your table through the game.


Please view the Indians schedule at http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/schedule/index.jsp?c_id=cle

Cross Street:
Carnegie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 420-4700

Website:
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/cle/ballpark/dining.jsp

Private Party Facilities:
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Galvin: (844) 330-4478

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Terrace Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Live Sports (39)
Scenic View (34)
Casual (24)
See All
Fun (21)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Seasonal (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great Beer (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Terrace Club! We had two nine year-old boys with us and they were especially wowed. Food was good and well-priced. Ambience is perfect...good view of the ballgame, view of the Jumbotron, and ample screens to view replays. Highlight was the perfectly-paced service. Katie was attentive and friendly without ever making us feel rushed. In fact, when making future reservations at the Terrace Club(which we certainly will!), we will request being seated in Katie's section.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Casual, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great afternoon with family at Terrace Club. We brought along our two young grandsons, and this was a perfect spot to eat, and enjoy part of the ballgame. Great service too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food and staff were good. We thought the club was a little cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We chose to eat here during the Indians game as it was going to be humid with possible rain. Although the game was delayed an hour; we stayed nice and dry, had a nice meal, and were able to root on our team! The food is a good value for the menu. They always have unique items each time I eat here. Service is a bit slow but it's usually not a big deal as we are watching the game. Servers are really nice!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

As always, the Terrace Club food and staff do a great job . Considering a rain delay started the game at 8 pm, they accomdated well . Our food server, Von, did an outstanding job

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

View of the field is awesome. Food/drink prices are on par with the rest of the ballpark for items and they have some more expensive entrees. Our group ranged from hamburgers to the braised pork and everyone enjoyed their meal. We had the game time seating so the service is intentionally slow because you can stay for the entire game if you wish. It was a nice setting for our group of 6 celebrating a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We really enjoyed our time at The Terrace Club. Vicki was our waitress and was wonderful! So attentive, friendly, personable, and made my father-in-law feel very special on his first trip there. Cape Cod club was great, and capped off dinner witj a brownie sundae. Delish!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great venue to watch the Indians game. Fun atmosphere and great service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Disappointed. Had reservations Fira game and didn't know Sunday's have limited menu. Scrambled eggs and Cracker Jack French toast I a buffet was not appetizing fir a 1:00 game. Hardly any appetizers and entrees available because it was Sunday??? Sold out game and completely booked restaurant. And our waitress acted like it was her first day and couldn't answer any questions without leaving and coming Bach 10 minutes later. Not sure I'll bother to give it another try.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It took forever to get our check and we did not see our waitress for quite a while, probably around 45 minutes. We had the buffet, which partially explains that, but it was frustrating.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent experience!!!
The Terrace Club was very accommodating when we showed up early for our reservations. We were seated immediately and the wait staff was very attentive the entire time!
We had guests from out of town and they simply LOVED the view of the Terrace Club - they are now spoiled when it comes to live baseball games!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was normal. Nothing outstanding, nothing bad my son enjoys eating here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I usually have great things to say about the Terrace Club, but this time, 6-10-17, was a total disaster. The new hostess was totally out of her ability to control the reserved seating as well as poorly communication to the time/order process. It was both my sons and wife's Birthday treat and I stated such on the reservation. She did not mention the special occasion or alerted the staff to this. Unlike last year, when we attended for the same Birthday celebration, the hostess wished both a Happy birthday and alerted the staff to such, which they gave both my Wife and Son a complementary dessert of their choice.
We have several upcoming reservations for the rest of the Indian's season and am rethinking my choice, in the future, for next time, if the same inexperienced hostess is still employed. I would think twice if hiring her for my business.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Not sure who would be responsible so it wouldn't be fair to blame any one individual but we were seated just after 5:00, ordered some drinks (okay there) and then ordered our meals. As we sat there for over an hour we watched meals come out of the kitchen and delivered to tables that were seated well after we were. The waitress did check out what the problem was but she had to do that twice. By the time our meals arrived (6:30) I was suspicious of the quality thinking they must of thrown our meals together in haste. One of the burger meals definitely looked slapped together and not what I'd call grilled. The whole experience just seemed like they totally forgot to get our orders entered. It's really too bad because the ambiance is great. We luckily made it to our seats by first pitch. Next game I think I'll hit 4th street before hand.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Ordered waters and recd our food before our drinks. Only seen waitress 2 times until it was
time to pay our bill. We have been here many times before and love it. This was the first time
that we had bad service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 1, 2017

As an Indians fan I've always wanted to eat there. I thought maybe it's time to pop the question to my girl. Well thankfully I did not bring the ring cause they totally messed up my surprise. So I get past that and have the food. After all that's what we was there for lol after eating my app. Well one single bite I was done. It was truely that bad. I would not tell a homeless person to eat there. Cost is out there and quality is ball bark at best! So save ur time and money unless u wanna see the game

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great place to dine before or during an Indians game. Great experience for first-time park attendees.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Wonderful environment at the Cleaveland Indians game. Service was exceptionally slow. Food was average but good for a ball game. So the overpriced for what you get. Still a fan favorite :-)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food is pricey, but. less than eating in the stadium. The staff is very kind and they gave my wife a dessert of her choice because it was her birthday. view of the field is great and Tom Hamilton's radio broadcast is heard in the restaurant which is cool. I'll definitely go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great setting to have a meal with friends and watch the live action on the field below. The food was good, and reasonably priced -- not much more expensive than comparable food purchased from the concession stands. Throw in the added amenities of comfortable seating, play-by-play piped through the overhead speakers, and a climate-controlled environment, and you have a winning combination. The only drawback is less-than-speedy service. If you opt for a reservation just prior to first pitch, don't expect to get back to your seats before the 4th inning. On the other hand, if you've purchased a cheap ticket, you may just want to remain in the Terrace Club for the entire game.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We at here for most all Indians games we attend and truly enjoy the experience. Becky as usual was outstanding. Service in general is attentive, caring and friendly. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was decent, fairly priced with STH discount. The windows overlooking the park were filthy and disgusting. Dirty streaks and water drip marks. It was unappealing to say the least. Otherwise very clean. Server was great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Took my grandson to the ballpark. He is 14 and has always wanted to eat at the terrace club. Surprised him and he loved it❤️❤️❤️

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Poor service, average food...the Indains are the only thing that can save this place.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

High roller experience without
High roller bill. Our server Cassie was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Arrived early to hopefully get a good seat near the front of the windows to watch the ballgame, unfortunately, that did not happen. Had a pole blocking some of our view and when I requested closer to the windows, was not moved but one row closer. Many of the seats at the front of the restaurant (by the windows) were never occupied. Overall, was an enjoyable afternoon and the Indians won.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service and food was excellent. Was not too pricey. Beautiful atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Awesome food. Normally great service was a little off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a wonderful time again at the Terrace Club. The pork shank was juicy and tender. The Baked Alaska is as tasty as at Delmonicos in NYC! Well done. Great service by Kris the waitress and Laurel. Excellent experience.
They should play the audio from inside the park though in between innings. Missed the Hot Dog race since we were hearing adverts from the telly broadcast.
Huge fan of the Tribe and of this restaurant. Really enjoyable. Thanks for a fabulous afternoon. Hope they win next time! #Tribetown

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

we got to game early for Bobbleheads, and had lunch at 2:00 before game, great seats against the window and was not crowded. Food was good and better value than sitting in our seats. very nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As always you Great folks "hit' another one out of the park. My thanks to all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was very good, but it took a while before we got it and when we finally did we were rushed to get out for the next seating and unable to finish our meal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Sports, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was our first time in the Terrace Club, and our group of 4 were seated directly on the 3 level front glass with no obstructions of the field. The food while moderately priced, was very well presented and tasted very good. We will be going back again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

As always , a great time and value . I have had the baked Alaska for the second time and it is great

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This experience was much better than the last time I was there.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Live Sports, Scenic View, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great place for lunch and watching the Tribe. Everybody in my group was treated with the best care and service. Top Notch!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We always enjoy the terrace club when we go to a ballgame. Therefore we go 9 to 12 times a year. Generally we enjoy the visiting city specials. Try to request when food is served if ordering appetizers and a main course or they may arrive together. Let waitress know how quick you want to be and usually they do a good job to accomodate. If yo order appetizers and a main course then the game goes quickly you may be there until the 5th inning before you know it. We go on knowing this and enjoy our time in the Terrace Club, they can't control 10 pitch innings!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I think I found a new way to watch those chilly spring time weekday baseball games. It's warm, lots of TV's for replay, easy view of the field, no lines for the restrooms and they bring you your food and beer. We bought the $13 district ticket to get in, had a nice dinner, and stayed at our table till the 5th, walked around and was home at a decent time.
Jenise, I'm sure I spelled it wrong, took excellent care of us and we'll be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As usual over the years the food has been poor. The price is high but the value low.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Unfortunately, as sometimes happens, our view of home plate was partially obscured. The rest of the view was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.