Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Terrace Club

Join us in the Terrace Club for the latest culinary trends prepared fresh daily while you enjoy breath taking views of Progressive Field from your table.

Walk-ins will be seated at the first available table and are not guaranteed a view of the field.

You must have a valid home game ticket to enter Progressive Field and the Terrace Club. Thank you for making a reservation with us and we look forward to seeing you.

2401 Ontario Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace Club. Reservations are available for Home Indians games only. Please see the available seating times below:

Sunday - Friday Games
12:10 Game: 12:00 Seating
1:10 Game: 1:00 Seating
4:10 Game: 4:00 Seating
6:10 Game: 6:00 Seating
7:10 Game: 7:00 Seating

Saturday Games
4:10 Game: 2:00 & 4:00 Seating
6:10 Game: 4:00 & 6:00 Seating
7:10 Game: 5:00 & 7:00 Seating
Please note: Earlier seating does not guarantee your table through the game.


Please view the Indians schedule at http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/schedule/index.jsp?c_id=cle

Cross Street:
Carnegie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 420-4700

Website:
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/cle/ballpark/dining.jsp

Private Party Facilities:
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Galvin: (844) 330-4478

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Terrace Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Live Sports (71)
Scenic View (51)
Fun (42)
See All
Casual (40)
Special Occasion (28)
Seasonal (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
People Watching (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Romantic (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Terrace Club is our go to place for all our Indian games. Most of the time we get a good table/view. Most of the time the food is good, it's hit and miss..The sliders were juicy and fit he bun on Saturday....3 days later the slider was the size of a quarter...dry.. and the bun was stale.
The chicken tacos on the other hand were good both days.
Lisa our server was very attentive and courteous.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was our third trip to the Terrace Club and by far the best experience. The other two visits were not up to par as it was extremely slooooooooow service. I believe the difference may have been that we were at the 7pm seating instead of the 5pm seating the last 2 times. The most recent visit was also during the week, instead of on a weekend. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great place to watch the game food is decent service is good. Prices a little high

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my 5th visit to the terrace club in the last two years. I love the convenience of making a reservation via OpenTable, but that is the only positive to my most recent experience. The Indians - Yankees 8/6, 1pm game offered a reduced menu and a buffet option. Everything at the buffet was cold when we arrived at 1pm, except for the brisket. The salad advertised on the menu was "kale and avocado", but at the buffet was spring mix with ginger cucumbers (pickles), sweet peppers, dried cranberries, blue cheese, apples and almonds. It was inedible, and had no kale or avocado as advertised. The "5 bean summer salad" was a bowl of corn with cashews and a lime vinegar dressing. The French Toast muffins were cold fresh toast sticks. For $25, this was a very disappointing experience. Next time I will stick to ordering off the menu.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2017

When I made the reservation I pointed out it was my moms 89 th Birthday Day. No one cared. No singing no cake/ice cream with candle. It was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Nice respectful service, unlike the NY Mets venue, there was no rush to close your bill and get you out. They also were very nice in honoring a special request i put in for being in the first row. Food and drink prices were reasonable. I was suprised they didnt have any upscale entrees like steak but food was very tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The only reason I eat at The Terrace Club is to watch the Cleveland Indians play.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Once again Shelby and her staff did an outstanding job

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Crystal our waitress was AWESOME!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

the service was outstanding..our waitress and the helpers were right there and pleasant...
we were taken to a front window table..great view..the menu could have a few more entries but overall, while its not the Terrace Club of old (buffet, steaks), it is a nice place to unwind with friends, relax and have good food and service. Our group of 8 was very pleased and when I got the bill, I was pleasantly surprised how reasonable. Glad we were able to go. Special kudos to our waitress..she was outstanding

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was good. Our server was nice. The compliant we had was all 3 of our food was cold. The French fries. The chicken and nachos. I was not satisfied at all. I have another reservation the 24th. Hopefully it will be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The server we had was Becky. This she is very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I expected a real restaurant, but it was basically bar food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Really just average. No real compelling reason to go especially if you don't have a direct view of the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Service was great food was great and watching the game was great too! Highly recommend the experience.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Memorable view of Progressive Field and watching the game live as well as on screens and Tom Hamilton over the speakers. The food was generous in serving but Ijusr OK n taste and temperature. Should have ordered just appetizers and beer. Will definitely go back especially if inclement weather to watch a game inside with full view of the field.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Scenic View, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Our server was very nice but we ordered a French Dip after seeing another patron with the same. It look f very good. However, when it was delivered it was only half the sandwich we saw earlier. When we asked the runner said he thought it was a special order. He took it back but then returned with the same plate and said it just looked different because it was on a bigger role.
The quality of the restaurant has severely dropped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great experience, perfect setting for watching the Indians play,

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

What a fantastic time we had in the Terrace Club! Wonderful greeting from Alyssa at the front desk and terrific service from Kris, my two cousin's who were celebrating their birthdays were sincerely happy with the entire meal. Several of us had the walleye special and it was fantastic. I really look forward to my next visit to this restaurant...the baked Alaska is a triumph. Great work by the entire staff to make the guests happy. GO TRIBE!

Tags: Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I go to the Terrace Club for almost every game I attend. This was by far the worst experience ever. Waitress was horrible, found hair in my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had a 700 seating , checked in at about 640 never got seated till abt 715 .
Our waitress was crystal she was terrific very friendly, always around kept checking on us ,did a terrific job . The food was very good enjoyed every bit of it . We weren't rushed had a very enjoyable evening .
Our last game we attended and had dinner in the terrace club was a evening that you would have to think twice about coming back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I loved terrace club! We are Indians season ticket holders and has never been there...the view was awesome....we loved the tacos and the price was very reasonable. Best food in the stadium hands down.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Terrace Club had no record of reservation on Opentable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Serivce, table and food were great. Looking forward to August 3rd.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I love the Terrace Club to watch The Indians games.
That is the only reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Superior service. Sliders and Hummus Board both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Not super expensive, but definitely makes you feel like a VIP! Plus you get to watch the Cleveland Indians while you eat with a great view of Progressive Field. Sound proof glass, to keep noise to a minimum with multiple dessets and drinks to choose from. Service was quick and there was no pressure to leave, not the largest portions on food though. I would definitely recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We are repeat patrons. The 2017 Indians season has seen some significant improvements to both the food and service in the Terrace Club. My fourth visit this year. Each one has been with a very pleasant server. This time it was Becky (Rebecca). She was great.
If you choose this place, always say "hello" to Shelby, the manager. She does a fine job

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The Terrace Club is an awesome amenity at Progressive Field! While I understand the seasonal nature of the venue, I would recommend that the menu planners plan for adequate portions of desserts, veggie/vegan options - so they don't run out on busy game days. With a limited menu - which is really diverse and full of tasty recipes - availability is important!

Again, a great venue with great service!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I HAD NOT BEEN TO THE TERRANCE CLUB IN A YEAR. IT WAS WONDERFUL AND I SO ENJOYED THE FOOD. WE HAVE SINCE MADE ADDITIONAL RESERVATIONS FOR THE TERRACE CLUB

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Terrace Club was very good in value. Although the kitchen was overwhelmed and it took over an hour to get our food, the server was very apologetic and courteous. The views of the playing field were spectacular, and we are going to get reservations for both the 5:00 and 7:00 seatings next time we visit, so we can have more time to eat our food and order dessert in comfort. Upon my first visit at Progressive Field, this place, looking at it from the outside, seemed like a more upscale lounge with white linens on the table. This time around, it was a very middle of the road type eatery, and the food was not expensive at all. You can easily have a meal and a dessert here for a lower price than if you were to order 4 hot dogs, two drinks, and nachos from the concession stands. In summation, this is a great place to dine, watch the game, and enjoy friends and family at a very reasonable price which will not break the bank.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love the experience of comfortable dining and seating to enjoy the Indians game, with Hammy on the Radio, Fox Sports on the tube and the game outside behind the glass. Great environment.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our drink order was wrong, and never corrected. The young lady refilling our water glasses was told this and we requested she ask our waitress to come to the table. She continues to fill water glasses in the dining room not finding our waitress for us. Half our parties food came out and the waitress explained the other half was just coming off the grill and it would be just a minute. A half hour later we still did not have the rest of our order, and we requested to see the Manager. Those who received their meal were finished eating. We requested the bill and said keep the burger & sliders. They came out just after we spoke to the manager. The meat on the sliders were the size of a quarter, dry as a bone and had no flavor. One had a pickle on it, one was missing cheese. Two of the buns were so hard they could have been used for cobble stones. The burger had no flavor and was bone dry. The Manager picked up our bill, not something we requested,but seriously why would we ever go back? That establishment has had way too many changes and it hasn't run well for years. This was the straw that broke that camels back. The other issue is that the entrance that use to be used to get to the Terrace Club is now used for the press so one has to stand in line for a very long time to get to the Club. We were at the park at 4:45 for a 5:00 reservation and we didn't arrive at the club until 5:15.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service just a little slow to replenish drinks, bring condiments, etc. great view

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

What a great way to experience a Cleveland Indians game!! So much fun!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had a very good night! Our waitress Chris was very good! I was disappointed in my veal parm sliders, it was three pieces of breakfast sausage with sauce and cheese, not at all what it was described on the menu. Sent it back and got a burger instead. Other then that I would do it again we all had a great time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

This year the menu is more varied with some sandwiches, some terrific salads and some luscious entrees. Everything we have ordered has been good. The service we get is always excellent and friendly. We love the Terrace Club. I think we'll go about 15 more times this year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Awesome view of the game with a non pushy wait staff. They come around with refills for your drink and you get higher quality food for a cheaper price than in the park. Will go every game I attend from here forward!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We were quickly seated and the food was excellent. During dinner our server came around on a regular basis to check drinks and see if we wanted anything else. Since we were at Progressive Field and watching the Indians play, we were never rushed and were told to enjoy watching the game.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.