About Terrace Club

2401 Ontario Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Join us in the Terrace Club for the latest culinary trends prepared fresh daily while you enjoy breath taking views of Progressive Field from your table.

Walk-ins will be seated at the first available table and are not guaranteed a view of the field.

You must have a valid home game ticket to enter Progressive Field and the Terrace Club. Thank you for making a reservation with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Terrace Club. Reservations are available for Home Indians games only. Please see the available seating times below:

Sunday - Friday Games
12:10 Game: 11:45 Seating
1:10 Game: 12:45 Seating
4:10 Game: 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 6:45 Seating

Saturday Games
4:10 Game: 2:00 & 3:45 Seating
6:10 Game: 4:00 & 5:45 Seating
7:10 Game: 5:00 & 6:45 Seating
Please note: Earlier seating does not guarantee your table through the game.


Please view the Indians schedule at http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/schedule/index.jsp?c_id=cle

Cross Street:
Carnegie

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 420-4700

Website:
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/cle/ballpark/dining.jsp

Private Party Facilities:
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event

Private Party Contact:
Jackie Galvin: 8443304478

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Terrace Club
Terrace Club

Terrace Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Downtown Cleveland ›

scenic view (99)
good for groups (54)
special occasion (47)
See All
great for lunch (44)
great for brunch (22)
fit for foodies (18)
kid-friendly (18)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
romantic (4)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
326 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love the Terrace Club. Great way to wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love the Terrace Club.

Great way to watch a ballgame if you can get a table.

I loved the food and drinks, too!!!!!

Very fun atmosphere to watch the Tribe.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for lunch before the game! Had a v ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great for lunch before the game! Had a very good meal and the. Service was very good.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had gone in for an late lunch before ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had gone in for an late lunch before the ballgame started. We had asked if they had any specials. Becky our server told us that because the New York Yankees were in town they had a pastrami sandwich on rye. That sounded great so we ordered it, and I"m glad we did!!! The Pastrami was piled 3 inches high and was the best we had! Service was great !! Someone was constantly checking on us and refilling our drinks without us asking. Even though I was with a Yankee fan everything was great...except Indians lost! If you want to eat here I suggest you make reservations in advance as they fill up quickly. We even ate the next day Sunday July 10th in the Terrace Club and had a wonderful brunch. I can hardly wait until the Tribe is back in town, so we can order their mouth watering Walleye!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this restaurant, it is located in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Loved this restaurant, it is located in Progressive Field in Cleveland. A great view of the stadium & the game. Food is good, service is excellent, it is the whole package! We loved it so much that we visited again 2 days later. We were in from out of town & they accommodated our last minute reservation.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu is too limited. otherwise. good ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The menu is too limited. otherwise. good value and quality

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A very good option for simple dining and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

A very good option for simple dining and then to seats for baseball game enjoyment.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time! Super view of the game! Ou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great time! Super view of the game! Our waitress was a sweetheart and Shelby (the manager?) was awesome. Everyone there was fast and efficient. Dinner and the games was a surprise for my husband. He loved it! We'll be talking about this for a long time to come ; ) We will be back! GO TRIBE!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to watch the Cleveland India ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great place to watch the Cleveland Indians in person. The food was good, the service great and the prices reasonable. Shelby the manager was very attentive.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have made several reservations at the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I have made several reservations at the Terrace. Online reservations could not be made a week in advance however I came in when the ball park opened and was able to get seating in the upper level and great view of the entire field. I tried to use the Terrace entrance and was told it is NOW ONLY for media. I had someone with a walker and was definitely a longer way since we had to go to the long entrance lines.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A very good experience. Watching the Tri ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

A very good experience. Watching the Tribe from the Terrace Club is special and when it's 90 plus degrees outside the AC in the TC is wonderful. Food very tasty and selection is great. The ambiance for a business meal good. Great way to treat friends and business associates.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At this point in the baseball season it ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

At this point in the baseball season it is definitely time to change the menu. There are too many spicy selections and not many for those who don't like spicy, plus regular baseball go-ers have seen this same menu since April. We normally have terrific service at the Terrace Club, but this past visit was not quite up to par. It makes a difference who the server is, though 90% of those working the Terrace Club are terrific.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Not a "scenic view" but a great way to w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Not a "scenic view" but a great way to watch a ballgame!! Our server, Chris, was great! She provided just the right amount of attention - did not pester us, but was attentive.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good as usual, we enjoy the Terrace ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Very good as usual, we enjoy the Terrace Club very much.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Home Run. Enjoyed Father's Day w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Another Home Run. Enjoyed Father's Day with my family Winning brunch, winning ball game A++

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always. Another hom ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great experience as always. Another home run. As always the service was fantastic and food was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the lake erie monster, was abs ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I ordered the lake erie monster, was absolutely horrible. it tasted like it was soaked in ammonia.

my husband tried a bite and was disappointed also. we have been coming here for the last couple of years and this was by7 far the worst dinning experience I have ever had here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

I had an excellent time at the Terrace c ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I had an excellent time at the Terrace club on Fathers Day !!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Kelly was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Kelly was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Even though there were numerous empty, c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Even though there were numerous empty, cleaned and set tables closer to the action we were given a corner table with an obstructed view. I inquired to the server about another table and she was incredibly rude stating it was her turn for a table so we would need to go back to the host station. I went to the host and inquired and was told that I would have to wait while they checked the computer... after ten minutes they moved us. No one else ever came and sat in any of the empty tables. It was all totally unnecessary and just left a bad taste in our mouths.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great menu, food was awesome.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great menu, food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Much improved over 2015

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Stopped dining at the Terrace Club last season (2015) after several incidents of slow service, and one time where the server completely lost our order. Expressed our displeasure to the organization, hoping for change. Tried it again for the first time this season form Sunday brunch last week and it appears that management has addressed and fixed service problems. Food and beverages were very good. Our server, Latoya, was personable, efficient and made sure that we were able to dine and get to our seats without missing much of the game- which was a great win, for the Tribe and for us!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another Home run from the Terrace Club

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great time before the game. Great food and service A++

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is so so. But the view is amazing!! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is so so. But the view is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Terrace Club

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Made reservations for the Terrace Club through open table. The only time offered was 6:45. The game was scheduled for 7:10.Wanted an earlier time, but it as not available. When we arrived, the restaurant was approx. 10% full. I could not understand why we could not get an earlier reservation. The place was almost empty.

The menu is limited, but the service was very good. They used to have a buffet, but that is gone. Somewhat disappointed with that.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Great night at the game.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The four of us had a great meal before the game. Plus we saw a winning game.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for the window view.....apprec ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Thank you for the window view.....appreciate it very, very much.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

menu needs inprovement specials are substandard

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

People bring meals out, don't know where they go or what you are suppose to have. Except Charlene, she aims to please....if you have a problem she finds someone to handle it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

the crab cake special was very good.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The salads seem to come in different sizes.Some are larger than others.One day the same salad is much larger than the next day.Same salad different sizes

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good. We reserves tables in ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was good. We reserves tables in case it rained. Food was good for a baseball stadium. I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone here was so kind and accommodat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Everyone here was so kind and accommodating. We were visiting my son and wife and my new grand-baby and everyone could not have been nicer to us. I love baseball and visiting ball parks, the Terrace Club was such a treat! I loved the food, the view to the game and the staff. Cleveland and Progressive Field has become a favorite for this LA Angel fan! Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice start to an Indians

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The walleye is amazing, so is the pretzel apps and the crab dip. a great way to start an Indians game.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed with our recent dining expe ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Disappointed with our recent dining experience. Service was slow, inaccurate and not very friendly. Liked the menu offerings but not sure if we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great spot to watch a game on a cold rainy day

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The view of the field from many seats is great. The food choices are not appropriate for kids and many adults. The servers were very friendly but not accurate with our order. It is a great place to go when it is cold and rainy outside. On a warm sunny day, I would not bother with the Terrace Club.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

As always a very pleasant time at the ba ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

As always a very pleasant time at the ballpark, Service was a little slow but friendly.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food choices offered at the Terrace ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food choices offered at the Terrace Club always off a diverse selection. Whether you're interested in the more typical baseball game fare or something a littler nicer, they have it. The food is very good and reasonable.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Prices for mixed drinks are similar to a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Prices for mixed drinks are similar to an upscale restaurant; way too high; quality is below average. Service is routinely slow based on 10 or more visits. Food is acceptable and priced reasonably. Need to increase the volume of the broadcast to get patrons more involved in the game. Frankly, the only reason that we go there is when the weather is unacceptable. On other days, we go elsewhere either before or after the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Another great experience at theTerrace C ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Another great experience at theTerrace Club! Our server, Becky was fantastic! Our food was delicious and we really enjoyed our visit again.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our meal at the Indians gam ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Always enjoy our meal at the Indians game.Where we were sitting we could not hear the radio broadcast.Most times it is very good and easy to hear

Fluffy

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly Enjoyable!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server Becky was hands down wonderful. Happy, friendly, and attentive to our family. I appreciate Terrace Club honoring my location of table request through Open Table. Our family had a wonderful experience.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Service, food, and view were excellent. We will return soon.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.