Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Terrace Club

3.9
584 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Live Sports
  • Special Occasion
  • Fun
Open on Indians Home Game Days, Terrace Club at Progressive Field offers the latest culinary trends and fresh takes at classic ballpark fair paired with breathtaking views of the field from your table.

Reservations may be placed online or during game days by calling 216.420.4700. Walk-ins are welcome before and during games but not all tables allow a view of the field.

*Please note: All patrons must possess a valid home game ticket in order to enter Progressive Field and Terrace Club.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Reservations are available for Cleveland Indians Home Games ONLY.
Please see Indians schedule for game days.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 420-4700
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Todd Brazile
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Progressive Field is the perfect place to host your next event. Whether it's a morning business meeting, or a large wedding reception, Progressive Field offers facilities that can be customized to fit any event
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Catering Sales: (844) 330-4478
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Eagle Ave.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine
What 584 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.8
service
4.1
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The chi Ken and waffles was grossly overcooked. Chicken was small and leathery. Should have sent it back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Appetizers never came (one came with dinner and was ice cold- nachos did not even have melted cheese)
Food came out cold- fries were cold on all dishes- cold hot dog, burger way over done
Ribs were a brick
Took 40 minutes to get 1 beer
Server never came for refills
Server did not come for first 15 minutes we were sat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food not as good as it usually is especially for the price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The menu was greatly improved from past years. I had difficulty making a decision because there were several things I wanted to try. I decided on the Texas Todd's Taco Trio with brisket. They were tasty but I ended up borrowing Sriracha sauce from another person in my party to spice them up a bit. A great view of the game, excellent service by the wait staff. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The issue is as a season ticket holder these waitresses and waiters are not well-trained they have never gotten an order correct and I've been coming there a few times already this season it's very sad that the Indians have such a subpar restaurant connected to them

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We had a nice time. We would like more healthier options on the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Chris was our waiter and he was excellent and did us a great job. The food was excellent and I look forward to going back again this summer

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We or our drinks and one of us had the wrong drinks and it took for ever to fix it. We left because it was taking forever. It seems like I’m the one who always has a bad time in the terrace club

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great experience. A wonderful Sunday brunch and very reasonably priced. Our group was very surprised. Definately would come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Too cold out to sit in our seats. Made reservations and they honored our request to sit near glass. Our service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Finally! A great salad with a great view and wonderful service! Best seats in the house!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

An hour for an appetizer...First, the place was not busy on Friday night’s game so we thought No need to rush order everything. We first ordered drinks and once I got my beer and my wife later got her Diet Coke...I think the waiter forgot, we put in an order for pretzels. It took an hour to get them! One thing, tell your staff not to go up to the table and assure the customer that your pretzels are coming right out...25 minutes later. We sat with our empty glasses multiple times. I truly believe our server was just embarrassed to come up to our table because our appetizer had yet to be delivered. At one point, I stopped the waiter before he could run away from me trying to get another beer and my wife a refill, to also tell him “since it takes an hour to bake pretzel sticks, we’ll put our dinner order in now so we could hopefully get it by 8:30 or 9. I cannot imagine what the speed of your kitchen is when you’re actually busy. Only plus was the chicken and waffles. Probably the best meal I have ever ordered from the terrace club. My suggestion maybe find a better quality pre-made chicken patty than what you use. Also, how about thinking waffle chicken waffle chicken. It was a tad too much waffle and barely chicken. The flavor was good on everything just the meal as a whole could be improved.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My wife and I had a great dining experience at the Terrace Club with a friend visiting from out of town. We made our Open Table reservation well in advance and our table had a fine view of the field. Service was well paced to a nine inning game. Our server Michael was friendly and got our orders right. The noise level was just right - enough volume on the TV monitors to know you are at a real game, but not too loud to talk.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

I had guests from Seattle in town so we went to see Tribe v Mariners. We were seated at the second table from the bottom, truly spectacular seats. We enjoyed the entire game from there.

Service is never quick, but there is no need for it to be. The hostesses and server were all very friendly and competent.

Unfortunately, the food is sub-par. My brisket tacos had the texture of string (the brisket) inside a baseball glove (the chewiest taco shell ever). Food quality has really dropped from a couple years ago. One of six people at the table rated his meal above average. Prices are very reasonable, but I'd prefer to pay more for higher quality.

The whole party enjoyed the experience due to the unique atmosphere, however. I just hope they will address the food situation. I have heard the same from other friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Great place to watch a rainy Tribe game! Too bad the Indians played as poorly as the weather that evening 😟

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Nice and quiet. Food was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We have dined several times at The Terrace Club for Indians games and have always had a wonderful time. Friday the service was not good for the first time. We waited half an hour for a glass of wine and about the same for an appetizer. We ordered sandwiches much later and those came quickly. Food was still very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was terrific, but getting the bills took forever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Good food..good service..great atmosphere...same money you would spend on concourse for equivalent food and drink. Buy a district ticket and make your reservation!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Terrace Club dining during a Tribe game was disappointing and a marked decline in dining service and quality of food. Server was pleasant and attentive, but could not get an order correct throughout the evening from the first drink order through to desert (a carafe of wine was delivered as two glasses, an order of chocolate ice cream was served as chocolate cake). The quality of the food was disappointing. It's quite apparent the menu conveys a "take it or leave it" attitude and is provided only to justify an enormous and often empty game watching space. What used to be a premier dining experience during a Tribe game has turned to a menu offering a half dozen appetizers, a few salads and some sandwiches, Upon ordering, most of the items weren't even comparable with the quality of the ballpark concessions. Appetizers were acceptable and maybe that's the only thing that should be offered! Salads were just there...nothing noteworthy. Sandwiches were overcooked and tough (grilled chicken and grilled grouper). The venue was not crowded, yet a 15 minute wait for a beer and a 20 minute wait for for appetizers and even more for food to appear is unacceptable. Given the earlier reviews from opening day and my experience a week later, I'd say it's going to be a long dining season before I come upstairs for more than anything than a seat at the bar to escape some weather. Anyway, Go Tribe (and eat outside the park!).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food was good but VERY expensive for the quantity received. We had an EXCELLENT view of the game - so props for the seating. Will definitely go again but will limit food purchases as the value and quantity isn't worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Watched the Tribe game from the Terrace Club. Very enjoyable. The new twist on nachos was very interesting and quite delicious. The tater tot waffles and chicken were also fun. All in all it made fir a very enjoyable way to watch the game in a relaxing atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

I'm a return visitor to the Terrace Club and I would recommend it to others. Our food was served hot and in a timely manor and I can think of no better way to watch the tribe and converse with friends. The staff were very accommodating and a special nod to Chrystal who was our waitress. I will be dining there again at the end of the month and I am already looking forward to it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Loved the view of the stadium. The kitchen staff need to learn the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We love the Terrace Club. We have been going there during Indians' games for years and it's like visiting family. Opening Day is ALWAYS crazy with many, many people pre-game and during the game. Add to that the cold weather this year and it was super crazy. Given that many of the staff members are brand new it's rather baptism by fire! That being said, we had a great experience on Opening day. We had to wait a bit to be seated, but it was understandable given the crush of people. The new menu is interesting and varied with good prices. We weren't in a rush for food since we planned to stay in the whole game and told our server so. Yet, we found that the wait times were not long. My husband was a bit disappointed that some of the beer taps were down, but it wasn't devastating. We were back the next day (Saturday) and things had calmed down quite a bit. We'll be back again and again because ... well... we love the Terrace Club and its staff. They're family.

Pat P.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very slow service delivering food that was barely warm. It was opening day for the Indians, yet they were not prepared with the beer taps, they only had the three large light beers available, none of the better beer on tap. They were also incredibly focused on getting ready for the next seating instead taking care of us.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

It was opening day. You expect glitches but it was unacceptable. None of the craft beer taps worked. I would think you should test them the day before!! Food was cold. Order came out wrong and half of our party had to wait another 30 minutes for their order. Then we had to hurry and eat our food because we were getting kicked out so they can use our table for the next seating. We put our name on the list again to get another table. The wait was three pages long. We stood for the rest of the game, which was fine, but several tables went unused the rest of the game. Don’t know why they never seated anyone at them. There were only two bartenders at the bar. With a crowd like that, they should have been more prepared and had more staff available. We were grateful to be able to stay and not have to go out in the elements.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The service and the staff as well as the managers were very professional and polite. Not only is this a great place to watch the game but a wonderful place to eat with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 11, 2017

Everything was great except The Tribe lost :(
Bradley, the manager is excellent at making all of us feel special.
Food is very good.
I wish the bar had blueberry vodka!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 11, 2017

Pre-game seating for game #5 of the 2017 ALDS. Seated efficiently without too much wait time in the reservation line. Served drinks as ordered and food selections promptly. Good view of Progressive Field and TVs. Food selection was adequate for this type of event. Prices were very reasonable. Would consider this venue again before an Indians game.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 5, 2017

We waited 1 1/2 hours for the food and it was cold and the order was incorrect. We just ate it since we knew it would take forever to fix. Our drink order was also wrong and that took 20 minutes. We arrived 2 hours before game time and missed the first pitch after scarfing down our food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Went pre-game for 10/5 playoff game with my wife and daughter. Our server was gracious but the kitchen and bar were disorganized. Our cocktail order took over 20 minutes to fill. Our food was good but it took over an hour to complete with several trips back to the kitchen to correct errors .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 1, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed dining in the Terrace Club while watching the Cleveland Indians win their 102 baseball game! Yahoo Wahoo! The menu is a bit pricey and limited, but the food was very tasty. It is a nice way to enjoy a baseball game once in a while. We will do it again sometime. Maybe with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

I would always recommend the Terrace Club for anyone going to a Tribe game. The view is awesome and it feels like a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Great views of the field. Everyone was super friendly. Had dinner before the game. Should have been a great way to watch the game too.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 28, 2017

The service was great as always. The servers do a wonderful job. The food was mediocre. Since the menu has changed, the food quality has gone downhill. I probably will not be coming back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 28, 2017

It totally sucked are food was given to the people at the next table after they put their hands on it we believe they were going to bring it to us . Supposedly they remade it but then one of them was wrong so back it went . Seemed to be a lot of issues that day . We have eaten several times during this indians season and did not enjoy one visit that we made to the terrace club .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 28, 2017

Absolute worst service ever!! Couldn't even get the drink order correct. Our server didn't even seem to want to be there. Took forever to get silverware and condiments for sandwiches, all the while food sitting at our table getting cold. No refills on any water that we were forced to drink, and they forgot a salad that we ordered. Terrible customer service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

Great evening spent with friends eating and watching the Indians

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by Terrace Club