Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today
Special offers available. See details

Terra Restaurant

4.7
967 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$51 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Terra Restaurant - Fine Dining North of the Core- is located on Yonge Street at the 407.
'Terra is doing too many things too well to be ignored...the setting is glorious, the presentation dramatic, the menu luxurious, the wine list enormous and the service everything it should be..', Where to Eat in Canada.
Frommer's International Guide to Toronto stated 'Sleek and sophisticated, this restaurant feels as if it was air-lifted out of the downtown core...'
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm;
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 731-6161
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Perrin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Terra has three private dining facilities capable of hosting up to 160 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Michael De Tommaso: (905) 731-6161 ext. 5
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Terra's spectacular catering division offers full service customized events, in your home, office or special venue (hors d'Oeuvres, buffet, formal sit down affairs)
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy. 407 or Hwy. 7
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking surrounding the perimeter of the building
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Kirk Drive
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Terra Lounge late night features Live Jazz Fridays and Saturdays from 9:30pm
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Sunday'licious' at Terra
Each and every Sunday Terra's food, service and style are available at 'licious' prices. Basic menu includes a choice of four appetizers, main courses and desserts. There are of course more premium items available for a nominal supplemental fee and the full regular menu is also available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

What 967 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Terra continues to be one of our favourite restaurants to go to. We hadn't visited in some time and decided to return for a special anniversary dinner. The food was absolutely amazing from start to finish. The wine and champagne recommended for our dinner was a perfect pairing. This restaurant never disappoints. Friendly staff made this a very memorable outing that we want to repeat soon with friends. Everything we had was subline but to mention just a few dishes--my husband was wowed by both the oysters and his Elk main course. My bison carpaccio was just beautiful and pistachio crusted lamb was the nicest lamb I think I've ever tasted. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Father Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Terra blew all my expectations out of the water. I had heard about this restaurant but I didn't think it could live up to the hype and it surpassed it. The food was exquisite. I'm glad I chose Terra as the restaurant to celebrate my 40th birthday with my husband. It was absolutely perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

One of my favourite restaurants . Great food great service .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We have been regulars at Terra for almost two decades. We’ve seen the place go through many changes, but right now they are at the top of their game. The atmosphere is beautiful and cozy. The main room can get a bit loud, but the private rooms are stunning and more quiet. The food is absolutely outstanding. Occasionally they try some new items (like bison and venison) but the staples that have been on their menu for the past few years are what keeps us coming back. We’ve been there for almost all of our celebratory events: birthdays, anniversaries, even my mom hosted her 70th birthday there with over 40 people. The staff is amazing. Intuitive, amiable, and attentive, but never hovering. A couple of them have a great sense of humour and jovially and enthusiastically engage in conversation with patrons. Good drinks, known for their oyster bar (of which I don’t partake, unfortunately). Always fresh and often locally-sourced food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

After 20 years certain practice stays the same. Fresh ingredients are the deciding factor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Delicious food. Excellent service. There is fine dining north of Steeles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

It was great experience and food is as good as before, have been here couple of times, it’s all good for each time, the food and service is very consistent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Fantastic service and very reasonable wait time for food. Food was prepared perfectly. Great wine. Servers were all fantaatic. I would very much recommend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very nice restaurant with great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for mothers day, great food and service, everybody was super happy with the experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We were a group of 6 friends and enjoyed a well presented and flavourful meal.Staff was pleasant and experienced.
We had been to Terra before but last nights experience was outstanding!Bravo !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This is our second time dining at Terra Restaurant. We are always pleased with the menu selection. The Chef keeps creating new dishes that will have us coming back for more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

First time here. Celebrated our anniversary. Was a great dining experience. Food was amazing, great service staff. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

This was the first really nice restaurant I ever went to around 20 years ago, and it left a lasting impression. A few years ago on a visit it was not good, the menu items I enjoyed were the same but the taste was off. Thankfully this past year, the quality has returned. The foie gras and the Gnocchi are my go to items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Superb from start to finish. Service excellent,extremely attentive and non invasive. Nice to experience.
Food excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Very good restaurant,nice and friendly service,amazing delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I would rank this restaurant 10 stars!
From the minute we arrived as a party of 6 last nite,
the staff were absolutely outstanding all evening. I have dined at many downtown restaurants but I can honestly say Terra gives Michelin service and food quality with very generous portions.
This restaurant is an absolute hidden gem and a role model
for the best dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent as always!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We absolutely love Terra and look forward to many more occasions spent there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Intimate ambience with the space broken into separate dining areas. Live music permeates all the dining areas. Staff are warm and helpful. Manhattans were prepared quickly and mixed well. Seared foie gras was excellent and accompanied by a mini croissant that was a delightful surprising touch. The beef tenderloin was done perfectly to the requested med rare. Ordering two sides for one person's steak was overkill as the quantities are large here. If you order a steak, one side per person is already more than enough. The server was happy to let us taste test the two cab sav's sold by the glass as we like to do that before ordering a bottle. Neither were to our liking so we had to gamble on picking something unknown from the wine list, which is extensive. The server assisted by recommending a single bottle that was less than our budget. I appreciated that, as most often the assistance for wine selection offers up too many choices at more expensive price points. We shared the flourless chocolate cake and it was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Awesome. Best lobster tails and gnocchi ever had!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great service great ambiance

But meats when asked for medium came out rare
And reheating meat wasn't ideal

Great music
Great wine
A bit over priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Thumbs up to great personal attention.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The food at Terra Preta is delicious. All three in our party enjoyed it. The varied menu has things you would not find at an ordinary chain restaurant. There are a number of vegetarian and vegan options. The dessert was a good sized portion, not tiny as in some places. The service is friendly and attentive. Before you go note that the restaurant has moved from its original location. This caused us some confusion, since we went back to where it used to be, and didn't know where to go, till someone directed us to the new location, just a couple of blocks away. We did find it to be cold in the restaurant. We told the waiter, and he turned off the overhead fan, but it was still chilly. It is rather expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Too many servers. Cleannup staff then serving staff then menu staff . And small space to come and go that it got a bit hectic and we had to move aside for staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good service ,quality of food is very good . A little bit overpriced but in general good value for spent money

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amazing food and service, would definitely recommend a visit here!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Always a favourite spot for us. Reliable for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

As always a great experience

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Me and my busband had chicken and were dick for 2 days

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Pretty Good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was a wonderful dinner. Delicious oysters, seafood pasta. Waitress was wonderful- just a great night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

our meal was excellent- my son thought the lamb was the best ever, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her gnocchi. Live music was an unexpected treat on a weeknight. Service was perfect- not rushed, professionally attentive.

Very very minor issue- the parking attendant stood inside the door when we drove up and did not come out for a while. Never moved more than a foot from the front door. Nice fellow, but not trained. Hard to get tips when you don't approach the car.

All in all another great meal at Terra.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Best 905 resto there is

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Went there for my mother’s 70 th Birthday!Amazing service,ambiance!!!Spectacular!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Enjoyed my dinner, so did my guests. I took my guest there last month for the first time, and because we enjoyed it so much, I came back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Lovely...elegant, wonderful service, superb food and the best night!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25