Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Teo's & Mano A Mano

4.3
59 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
Neighborhood restaurant and lounge bringing something new and fresh to heart of little Italy. We feature an intimate and elegant dining room with a contemporary upscale casual lounge.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 7:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 414-6305
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dustin Pajak
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our restaurant side can hold 30-35 people we can do special menus and functions . This area has its own bar and entrance way.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Charles: (204) 414-6305
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hugo
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music on Wednesdays and Thursdays
Local DJs on Friday, Saturday and Sunday
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine
What 59 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
3.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Staff were very nice. The pizzas were ok but the pasta dishes were disappointing. Temperature was uneven (OK in the centre, barely warm on the top), flavour was just average. Sangria was flat like it had been sitting for quite a while. Street noise can’t be helped on a patio on Corydon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We booked at the last minute and we're happy to get a table. We were seated promptly and greeted right away by the server. We ordered drinks, appetizers, two pizzas and two pasta dishes. Portion sizes were very good and everything treated great.

Would definitely eat here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food and wonderful service! I definitely recommend the gnocchi and lobster ravioli.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was delicious

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 3, 2017

The service was amazing, our server was great. However, the food was disappointing. We were looking for authentic Italian food, and I'm pretty sure the ravioli was not made from scratch and the gnocchi was rather hard and chewy, possibly reheated or boiled twice. It was very heavy and stuck to my teeth. We asked for garlic bread to go with the pasta and we're brought plain white bread that was toasted and buttered. Considering that it was a Italian restaraunt I would of expected some sort of nice artisan bread with a dipping oil or something and fresh melt in your mouth pasta. The appetizer Arancini was very good and the best part of the meal along with the panzella salad aka glorified Caesar salad as presented. Overall, i would not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was amazing g the only issue we had was we wanted to eat inside as the wasps were really bad on the patio. We get a table upstairs and it's like an instant sauna. The waitress says they can put on a fan ok great. It gets pulled out its this huge huge industrial fan that's so loud no one can hear what the other is saying. I ask if the air conditioning is broken. I was told no we don't have it turned on because we have the patio and for insurance reasons we have to have the big door open and running air conditioning will cost to much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was very delicious. The server provided great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was very good. Location was not. Very noisy, very busy. The traffic is awful, then you get motorcycles that rev up right where you are sitting. Not a good location.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 24, 2017

The setting was cold and uninviting. The food was mediocre; not worth the price they charge. Service was okay.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2017

My only "not so love" about this place was the service. Our server was not very attentive or very professional. The food was great, Options on the menu wonderful and the atmosphere was very nice. I would perhaps suggest better signage on how to enter the establishment as that was rather confusing and not so inviting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2017

My second time at Teo's/Mano a Mano and each time my meal was fantastic. Very tasty. Everyone at the table said their food was really great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was very, very delicious and interesting. Excellent food. Some renovations and thought about exactly what crowd the restaurant is hoping to attract would make the overall experience a lot more pleasant . There was no table lighting (so it was dim and bland and dark), no artwork, the layout was un- inspired, the big tvs everywhere were distracting and annoying and cheapened the place - made it into a bar food atmosphere, which the food and the prices certainly weren't. If you want a casual, basic bar atmosphere with classy dining food and prices, this is the place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2017

We started with bruschetta for an appetizer. We got 6 slices of toast with topping for $13. It was very tasty. We had a bottle of Australian Shiraz and for main course, my husband had the pasta shells stuffed with cheese and served in a rose cream sauce while I had the seafood with pasta noodles in a pesto sauce. Both were very tasty, though the calamari in the seafood pasta was a bit rubbery. There was only one selection for dessert so we chose to skip that. There was a party in the main dining area so we were seated in the lounge, which we were fine with.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 6, 2017

The drinks are great, the food is hit and miss (pizza was soggy) but the service was poor as there was only maybe 4 tables occupied and after we got our food our server dissapeared and never came back, we had to find her at the bar to get and pay for our bills

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2016

The table was cramped between two other tables. Difficult to get in and out from the table. The food was excellent. I have Veal Limone and it was very tasty. We had a mista salad and it was also very good. the service was good until near the end when a large party came in and our waitress disappeared for quite a while. So took a bit to try and pay the bill. Better signage for which door to go in would be helpful. You have to go in the Teo Lounge door which is to the right if facing the building. It was okay for talking, but just. Hard for the waitress to hear us and to hear her.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 19, 2016

Very noisy from particular group as we were almost ready to leave thank goodness

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 16, 2016

The 2 appys we ordered were good and so was service. But having a mega large screen tv right beside your table playing the show "trailer park boys" kinda killed the whole experience for me. The online pics make it seem like a fancy spot but it's really more casual and cheap looking inside.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2016

Was okay. Menu wasn't special. I searched hard for a dish that was going to rock my socks off - it wasn't there. This place makes its money on booze.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was TERRIBLE. The servers never refilled our water, and our drinks and food took super long to arrive. The food was also extremely mediocre. I will never come back to this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 1, 2016

Good food, good service, & friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 26, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful.
Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. We were dining with out of town guests from Ottawa. We always treat them to a new restaurant when they visit. This one's going to be one of our regular haunts.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 16, 2016

Mano A Mano is my favourite restaurant! I love the creative and amazing dishes! It is my number one go to place for any occasion. But the last time I went there I found the dish I had, the Fruiti de Mare, very disappointing. It was greasy and not flavourful. Despite letting the waitress know that it needed a lot of salt and barely eating any of my dish, she did not attempt to remedy the problem. A very unusual experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was great but the cocktails were horrible. We tried 2 and they were almost undrinkable. Maybe the bar tender was having an off night, but i wont be ordering drinks there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2016

Loved the Caprese salad, presentation and flavour. Pizza was very tasty great for sharing.
Good service friendly staff. Would go again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2016

Went there on a Saturday at 5:30 so kind of early and it was absolutely dead. There are no windows in the place and the Decor is dark. . The food was OK but nothing exceptional and very expensive for what you got. My spouse and I both had pasta, different kinds and left feeling hungry. Drinks of course were expensive as well. The hostess and server were both friendly. We won't be back the food and the atmosphere did nothing for us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2016

Maybe it was the wrong night to be there, as there was only one other group of diners and construction going on that left the ambience much to be desired. The food though, was very good. I would recommend the appetizers as the one we had (garlic bread with artichoke and Asiago) was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 6, 2016

Seafood appetizer and speciality pizzas were well portioned and paced well. We were really impressed at the meal and it was certainly a value considering alternatives. Wine suggestion was solid, a very enjoyable meal in an intimate environment. Friendly staff and prompt personable service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 4, 2015

Made reservation, walked into a nearly empty restaurant without anyone greeting us. Had to track someone down, then when we chose a table at the back, two people who seemed to work for the restaurant had their stuff spread out, but they apologized and moved right away.
Food was good, drinks not so much. Had the mojito and sangria (both made with berries). Watched another couple experience almost the same thing, who ended up seating themselves. Overall, I'd recommend this place but, management has to improve their staff training as this was a Friday evening at 5pm and the place still wasn't really busy when we left at 7pm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 29, 2015

We celebrated a birthday at Teo's on October 29th. Everything was perfect. I especially enjoyed the entertainment. Acoustic Soul put on an excellent couple of sets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2015

Absolutely wonderful, service was amazing and although expensive the food was incredible, blue cheese gnocchi was A+. Watermelon Fizz cocktail is by far the best cocktail I have ever had. GO!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2015

We almost had the place to ourselves! We were a group of 6 and the evening from start to finish was outstanding. What a fun, yummy, friendly experience! We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 2, 2015

This was our first time at Teo's. We were greeted right away and chose to sit in the dining room, which has lovely decor and is quieter than the lounge area. Our food was delicious and well presented. Service was efficient and friendly. We will certainly return to this very good restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 20, 2015

The outdoor patio was charming with car and people watching one of the added benefits.
One improvement would be the chairs, quite a few of them had less wicker than I would have liked. Food was great! We had the tenderloin with blue cheese and Marsala - as promised by our waitress, it had a strong flavour but quite delightful. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 29, 2015

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived at 700 pm on a Saturday night. The patio had a few tables.

Our server was really great. She knew the menu and made recomnendations. The pizza is delicious. I would have liked to see tiramsu for dessert however.

Other reviews ive seen have indicated the menu is pricey. I dont really think so. Its all reletive to how much one wants to pay for good food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 15, 2015

Mano a Mano's is nice and the appetizers were super delicious! I would have loved a bit more choice for entrees besides the very delicious pizza/pasta choices. Also the ambiance on the upstairs level was a little too "cave" for my liking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 4, 2015

I came to celebrate my birthday and overall experience was phenomenal! Big thanks to Chantel for being the sweetest human, and taking care of my idiot friends.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2015

Initially, the hostess did not know where my reservation was and I was given the run around. Eventually, I was seated at my reserved tables and given menus. The rest of my party arrived and after 25 minutes, no one came back to our table; not to see if we wanted water, how we were doing, nothing!! We decided to leave, and were given weird stares from the hostess and (presumably) the manager--as if we were the weird ones for leaving! Maybe tend to your customers....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 21, 2015

We weren't impressed with this place. The meals were only mediocre. We had the veal Vitello dish and a pasta dish and desert was less than impressive (Torta, with a hard crusted cake). I expected better from this restaurant. Although, having said that, I think this place is better suited to a younger crowd who is interested more in drinks and pizza. I understand the pizza is very good from others but still, they should strive to make every meal excellent and that just wasn't our experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2015

The service was ck. We had to wait quite a while to place our drink order and they came out slow but the food was out rather quickly. We ordered two dishes Gnudi and Pizza. Both were quite good. Pizza was a little over chard. Good atmosphere and the tables are not close together which is nice. We had a nice time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2015

It was dark when we approached the building and it wasn't clear which door goes to the restaurant. The most obvious door opens to the back door of the kitchen. It was locked and the chefs helpfully pointed us to the right. The next door, the one with the address of the restaurant on it, is for a shop of some kind. The 3rd door (the one furthest right) opens to the restaurant. If we hadn't been as determined (and hungry!) as we were, we might have just left after the 2nd door didn't open. They really should make it more clear how to get into the restaurant.

Once we got in, we quite enjoyed the evening. The décor was nice, the Jet's hockey game was on (discreetly in the corner), and everybody was quite welcoming from the greeter, to our server, to the chef who brought out part of our meal. My wife LOVED the food and is still raving about it. I liked it OK but didn't find it exceptional. My only complaint was that there was a little too much salt, especially in the Gnudi. Service was friendly but not particularly attentive, even when we first arrived and the restaurant was only half full.

Report
Helpful
1
2