About Teo's & Mano A Mano

691 Corydon Ave
Winnipeg, MB R3M 0W4
View Larger Map

Neighborhood restaurant and lounge bringing something new and fresh to heart of little Italy. We feature an intimate and elegant dining room with a contemporary upscale casual lounge.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 7:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Hugo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 414-6305

Website:
http://www.teosandmanoamano.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on Wednesdays and Thursdays
Local DJs on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Executive Chef:
Dustin Pajak

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant side can hold 30-35 people we can do special menus and functions . This area has its own bar and entrance way.

Private Party Contact:
Charles: 2044146305

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Teo's & Mano A Mano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.0

ambience

3.5

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Good for Groups (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
40 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was TERRIBLE. The servers ne ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was TERRIBLE. The servers never refilled our water, and our drinks and food took super long to arrive. The food was also extremely mediocre. I will never come back to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food, good service, & friendly staf ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Good food, good service, & friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our meal here. The foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful.

Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. We were dining with out of town guests from Ottawa. We always treat them to a new restaurant when they visit. This one's going to be one of our regular haunts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mano A Mano is my favourite restaurant! ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Mano A Mano is my favourite restaurant! I love the creative and amazing dishes! It is my number one go to place for any occasion. But the last time I went there I found the dish I had, the Fruiti de Mare, very disappointing. It was greasy and not flavourful. Despite letting the waitress know that it needed a lot of salt and barely eating any of my dish, she did not attempt to remedy the problem. A very unusual experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The food was great but the cocktails wer ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was great but the cocktails were horrible. We tried 2 and they were almost undrinkable. Maybe the bar tender was having an off night, but i wont be ordering drinks there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Loved the Caprese salad, presentation an ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Loved the Caprese salad, presentation and flavour. Pizza was very tasty great for sharing.

Good service friendly staff. Would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Went there on a Saturday at 5:30 so kind ...

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went there on a Saturday at 5:30 so kind of early and it was absolutely dead. There are no windows in the place and the Decor is dark. . The food was OK but nothing exceptional and very expensive for what you got. My spouse and I both had pasta, different kinds and left feeling hungry. Drinks of course were expensive as well. The hostess and server were both friendly. We won't be back the food and the atmosphere did nothing for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Great food, so-so spot

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Maybe it was the wrong night to be there, as there was only one other group of diners and construction going on that left the ambience much to be desired. The food though, was very good. I would recommend the appetizers as the one we had (garlic bread with artichoke and Asiago) was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Excellent food and prompt service

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Seafood appetizer and speciality pizzas were well portioned and paced well. We were really impressed at the meal and it was certainly a value considering alternatives. Wine suggestion was solid, a very enjoyable meal in an intimate environment. Friendly staff and prompt personable service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Overall fairly nice experience, staff needs work

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

Made reservation, walked into a nearly empty restaurant without anyone greeting us. Had to track someone down, then when we chose a table at the back, two people who seemed to work for the restaurant had their stuff spread out, but they apologized and moved right away.

Food was good, drinks not so much. Had the mojito and sangria (both made with berries). Watched another couple experience almost the same thing, who ended up seating themselves. Overall, I'd recommend this place but, management has to improve their staff training as this was a Friday evening at 5pm and the place still wasn't really busy when we left at 7pm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Teo's is delightful.

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

We celebrated a birthday at Teo's on October 29th. Everything was perfect. I especially enjoyed the entertainment. Acoustic Soul put on an excellent couple of sets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date Night

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Absolutely wonderful, service was amazing and although expensive the food was incredible, blue cheese gnocchi was A+. Watermelon Fizz cocktail is by far the best cocktail I have ever had. GO!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

delicious food, attentive staff, enjoyable meal

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on October 5, 2015

We almost had the place to ourselves! We were a group of 6 and the evening from start to finish was outstanding. What a fun, yummy, friendly experience! We will be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most enjoyable evening at Teo's

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

This was our first time at Teo's. We were greeted right away and chose to sit in the dining room, which has lovely decor and is quieter than the lounge area. Our food was delicious and well presented. Service was efficient and friendly. We will certainly return to this very good restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited on one of our last warm nights

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

The outdoor patio was charming with car and people watching one of the added benefits.

One improvement would be the chairs, quite a few of them had less wicker than I would have liked. Food was great! We had the tenderloin with blue cheese and Marsala - as promised by our waitress, it had a strong flavour but quite delightful. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant was not busy when we arri ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived at 700 pm on a Saturday night. The patio had a few tables.

Our server was really great. She knew the menu and made recomnendations. The pizza is delicious. I would have liked to see tiramsu for dessert however.

Other reviews ive seen have indicated the menu is pricey. I dont really think so. Its all reletive to how much one wants to pay for good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Apps & but limited menu

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Mano a Mano's is nice and the appetizers were super delicious! I would have loved a bit more choice for entrees besides the very delicious pizza/pasta choices. Also the ambiance on the upstairs level was a little too "cave" for my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Birthday!

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

I came to celebrate my birthday and overall experience was phenomenal! Big thanks to Chantel for being the sweetest human, and taking care of my idiot friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Is anybody out there?

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on May 3, 2015

Initially, the hostess did not know where my reservation was and I was given the run around. Eventually, I was seated at my reserved tables and given menus. The rest of my party arrived and after 25 minutes, no one came back to our table; not to see if we wanted water, how we were doing, nothing!! We decided to leave, and were given weird stares from the hostess and (presumably) the manager--as if we were the weird ones for leaving! Maybe tend to your customers....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Not a Great Value!

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

We weren't impressed with this place. The meals were only mediocre. We had the veal Vitello dish and a pasta dish and desert was less than impressive (Torta, with a hard crusted cake). I expected better from this restaurant. Although, having said that, I think this place is better suited to a younger crowd who is interested more in drinks and pizza. I understand the pizza is very good from others but still, they should strive to make every meal excellent and that just wasn't our experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Slow but good

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

The service was ck. We had to wait quite a while to place our drink order and they came out slow but the food was out rather quickly. We ordered two dishes Gnudi and Pizza. Both were quite good. Pizza was a little over chard. Good atmosphere and the tables are not close together which is nice. We had a nice time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Hard to Find the Way In

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

It was dark when we approached the building and it wasn't clear which door goes to the restaurant. The most obvious door opens to the back door of the kitchen. It was locked and the chefs helpfully pointed us to the right. The next door, the one with the address of the restaurant on it, is for a shop of some kind. The 3rd door (the one furthest right) opens to the restaurant. If we hadn't been as determined (and hungry!) as we were, we might have just left after the 2nd door didn't open. They really should make it more clear how to get into the restaurant.

Once we got in, we quite enjoyed the evening. The décor was nice, the Jet's hockey game was on (discreetly in the corner), and everybody was quite welcoming from the greeter, to our server, to the chef who brought out part of our meal. My wife LOVED the food and is still raving about it. I liked it OK but didn't find it exceptional. My only complaint was that there was a little too much salt, especially in the Gnudi. Service was friendly but not particularly attentive, even when we first arrived and the restaurant was only half full.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Weekend Dinner

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

Went here on a Saturday night around 7 for my 27th birthday dinner. The food and drinks were very good, but the service was bad. The waitress didnt come to our table very often and it was way to noisey. We couldn't hear anyone at our table speak. Probably a better place to drink and party at.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

never again

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on November 1, 2014

I've travelled all over the world, including some very poor countries, and, yet, this was by far the worst dining experience ever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Mano a Mano a Must!

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 30, 2014

What a find! Excellent menu selection - everything from classic pizza to some excellent exotic fare! (LOVED the couscous appy and the primi with the smoked arctic char!) And an interesting (and good!) wine selection, too. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome food!

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on June 1, 2014

Three of us ate on Sunday night on the patio. The black kale salad had a variety of fruits, nuts and vegetables to make it a flavourful and unique dish. I had the lobster pasta. The sauce was rich and full of fresh lobster. My partners had the roasted chicken and Ham and pinapple pizza. Both dishes were equally good. The only disappointment was the sangria which was tasteless and bitter. Oh and the bruschetta trio was very tasty.

I would definitely come here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very nice, will go back.

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

The restaurant has recently been redone and looks great. We had no problems with our reservations and the atmosphere was very energetic for the evening. Our server was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with our menu questions. The lounge was busy with lots of beers on tap. We had some great wines to choose from for our meal. Our favorite menu item was the oven fired pizza, very good and perfect for sharing. We are definitely going back. I am looking forward to having a beer on the patio area on those warm summer afternoons or evenings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service was great

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

We ate in the Teo portion of the restaurant which was a bit loud. The service was good. Some of the dishes were tasty but the toasted bread that was brought out tasted stale. The waitress did bring fresher toasted bread and a free additional appetizer. The experience was positive enough to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great find!

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 26, 2014

Needed to find a place for a last minute dinner with a group of friends and happened to stumble upon Teo's through word of mouth. Decided to try it out and was pleasantly satisfied with the overall dining experience. Unique and tasty menu. Trendy and mellow ambiance. Staff was great. They were able to accomodate a friends allery to gluten and nuts. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience/good food

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 15, 2014

We enjoyed a great dinner the other night. My kale salad was awesome and I had the wood fired chicken. I liked that but found one of my pieces had very little meat. The portion size was large enough though. Presentation was very good. Wine selection is not huge but covered a fair number of choices. Our server was exceptionally pleasant and answered all of my questions regarding the menu.

My spouse ordered the beet salad and wood fired pizza which he really enjoyed. He said the italian sausage on the pizza was absolutely great.

We will definitely return to this restaurant as the atmosphere was very relaxing and welcoming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent meal

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 13, 2014

We each had the kale salad and shared a pepperoni pizza. Both dishes were very flavorful and nicely presented. The restaurant's décor is elegant in dark brown shades and the noise level was low despite the fact the restaurant was full when we arrived. Service was very good. This restaurant will definitely become a regular for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Pizza pizza

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 4, 2014

Pizza is probably the best on the menu. Service is very very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

we were asked if we preferred

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on April 1, 2014

we were asked if we preferred lounge or restaurant side even though they do keep the restaurant side closed during weeknights (or so we were told). They were very gracious to open it up for us and later additional diners sat there too. Food is good but we didn't find anything outstanding. The calamari was great! Wobbly tables. Adding white tablecloths would definitely add to the ambience and be more romantic. Our hostess/waitress was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Cocktails great. yummy Bellini!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Nice place, good service and

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on March 29, 2014

Nice place, good service and quality food. Would be a great spot in summer. All around good experience. I would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

hit or miss

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on March 15, 2014

Our entrees were great. I had the gnudi with scallops and my husband had the black cod on a white bean puttanesca. my meal was good value but his was a little overpriced. Portions were large. We started with the kale salad and it was horrible. Too oniony and Acidic. The service was on par with earls or moxies... There was some loud talking between staff who forgot there were customers there. Not very professional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Overpriced mediocre food.

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on March 15, 2014

Overcooked Lamb

Soggy cucumber/tomato salad

Pizza was good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Thinking warmer weather

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on March 13, 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely time together at Teos the other night. We were greetly warmly and shown the different spaces in the bar and restaurant. Beautiful decor! It will be great to go back when the garage door front is open to the street. We enjoyed everything we ordered especially the grilled lamb chops. The bruschetta with beef was good as well although a tad too salty. The beet salad was somewhat lacking in flavor. We will certainly return another time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice evening

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

Great restaurant withe excellent food and a nice lively vibe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Poor Food and Service

vip
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 23, 2014

Unfortunately, each of the menu items that both me and my wife had were poor. The bruschettas sounded interesting but were served on a very thick slice of bread so they were heavy and bland. The arancini should be renamed a cucumber arancini as opposed to duck thigh as I didn't see much duck (but there was a ton of cucumber).

The server was poor ... She didn't seem to know the menu or the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Great valentines day experience

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

First time at Mano A Mano, last minute reservation and couldn't have asked for more. Excellent service great food and even better atmosphere. Will go again soon

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.