Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Teo's & Mano A Mano

Neighborhood restaurant and lounge bringing something new and fresh to heart of little Italy. We feature an intimate and elegant dining room with a contemporary upscale casual lounge.

691 Corydon Ave
Winnipeg, MB R3M 0W4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 7:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Hugo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 414-6305

Website:
http://www.teosandmanoamano.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on Wednesdays and Thursdays
Local DJs on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Executive Chef:
Dustin Pajak

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant side can hold 30-35 people we can do special menus and functions . This area has its own bar and entrance way.

Private Party Contact:
Charles: (204) 414-6305

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Teo's & Mano A Mano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

2.7

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Bar Seating (1)
See All
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
52 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good. Location was not. Very noisy, very busy. The traffic is awful, then you get motorcycles that rev up right where you are sitting. Not a good location.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The setting was cold and uninviting. The food was mediocre; not worth the price they charge. Service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My only "not so love" about this place was the service. Our server was not very attentive or very professional. The food was great, Options on the menu wonderful and the atmosphere was very nice. I would perhaps suggest better signage on how to enter the establishment as that was rather confusing and not so inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My second time at Teo's/Mano a Mano and each time my meal was fantastic. Very tasty. Everyone at the table said their food was really great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was very, very delicious and interesting. Excellent food. Some renovations and thought about exactly what crowd the restaurant is hoping to attract would make the overall experience a lot more pleasant . There was no table lighting (so it was dim and bland and dark), no artwork, the layout was un- inspired, the big tvs everywhere were distracting and annoying and cheapened the place - made it into a bar food atmosphere, which the food and the prices certainly weren't. If you want a casual, basic bar atmosphere with classy dining food and prices, this is the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We started with bruschetta for an appetizer. We got 6 slices of toast with topping for $13. It was very tasty. We had a bottle of Australian Shiraz and for main course, my husband had the pasta shells stuffed with cheese and served in a rose cream sauce while I had the seafood with pasta noodles in a pesto sauce. Both were very tasty, though the calamari in the seafood pasta was a bit rubbery. There was only one selection for dessert so we chose to skip that. There was a party in the main dining area so we were seated in the lounge, which we were fine with.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The drinks are great, the food is hit and miss (pizza was soggy) but the service was poor as there was only maybe 4 tables occupied and after we got our food our server dissapeared and never came back, we had to find her at the bar to get and pay for our bills

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The table was cramped between two other tables. Difficult to get in and out from the table. The food was excellent. I have Veal Limone and it was very tasty. We had a mista salad and it was also very good. the service was good until near the end when a large party came in and our waitress disappeared for quite a while. So took a bit to try and pay the bill. Better signage for which door to go in would be helpful. You have to go in the Teo Lounge door which is to the right if facing the building. It was okay for talking, but just. Hard for the waitress to hear us and to hear her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very noisy from particular group as we were almost ready to leave thank goodness

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The 2 appys we ordered were good and so was service. But having a mega large screen tv right beside your table playing the show "trailer park boys" kinda killed the whole experience for me. The online pics make it seem like a fancy spot but it's really more casual and cheap looking inside.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Was okay. Menu wasn't special. I searched hard for a dish that was going to rock my socks off - it wasn't there. This place makes its money on booze.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was TERRIBLE. The servers never refilled our water, and our drinks and food took super long to arrive. The food was also extremely mediocre. I will never come back to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Good food, good service, & friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful.
Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. We were dining with out of town guests from Ottawa. We always treat them to a new restaurant when they visit. This one's going to be one of our regular haunts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Mano A Mano is my favourite restaurant! I love the creative and amazing dishes! It is my number one go to place for any occasion. But the last time I went there I found the dish I had, the Fruiti de Mare, very disappointing. It was greasy and not flavourful. Despite letting the waitress know that it needed a lot of salt and barely eating any of my dish, she did not attempt to remedy the problem. A very unusual experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was great but the cocktails were horrible. We tried 2 and they were almost undrinkable. Maybe the bar tender was having an off night, but i wont be ordering drinks there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Loved the Caprese salad, presentation and flavour. Pizza was very tasty great for sharing.
Good service friendly staff. Would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went there on a Saturday at 5:30 so kind of early and it was absolutely dead. There are no windows in the place and the Decor is dark. . The food was OK but nothing exceptional and very expensive for what you got. My spouse and I both had pasta, different kinds and left feeling hungry. Drinks of course were expensive as well. The hostess and server were both friendly. We won't be back the food and the atmosphere did nothing for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Maybe it was the wrong night to be there, as there was only one other group of diners and construction going on that left the ambience much to be desired. The food though, was very good. I would recommend the appetizers as the one we had (garlic bread with artichoke and Asiago) was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Seafood appetizer and speciality pizzas were well portioned and paced well. We were really impressed at the meal and it was certainly a value considering alternatives. Wine suggestion was solid, a very enjoyable meal in an intimate environment. Friendly staff and prompt personable service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 4, 2015

Made reservation, walked into a nearly empty restaurant without anyone greeting us. Had to track someone down, then when we chose a table at the back, two people who seemed to work for the restaurant had their stuff spread out, but they apologized and moved right away.
Food was good, drinks not so much. Had the mojito and sangria (both made with berries). Watched another couple experience almost the same thing, who ended up seating themselves. Overall, I'd recommend this place but, management has to improve their staff training as this was a Friday evening at 5pm and the place still wasn't really busy when we left at 7pm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 29, 2015

We celebrated a birthday at Teo's on October 29th. Everything was perfect. I especially enjoyed the entertainment. Acoustic Soul put on an excellent couple of sets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Absolutely wonderful, service was amazing and although expensive the food was incredible, blue cheese gnocchi was A+. Watermelon Fizz cocktail is by far the best cocktail I have ever had. GO!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 5, 2015

We almost had the place to ourselves! We were a group of 6 and the evening from start to finish was outstanding. What a fun, yummy, friendly experience! We will be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 2, 2015

This was our first time at Teo's. We were greeted right away and chose to sit in the dining room, which has lovely decor and is quieter than the lounge area. Our food was delicious and well presented. Service was efficient and friendly. We will certainly return to this very good restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 20, 2015

The outdoor patio was charming with car and people watching one of the added benefits.
One improvement would be the chairs, quite a few of them had less wicker than I would have liked. Food was great! We had the tenderloin with blue cheese and Marsala - as promised by our waitress, it had a strong flavour but quite delightful. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 29, 2015

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived at 700 pm on a Saturday night. The patio had a few tables.

Our server was really great. She knew the menu and made recomnendations. The pizza is delicious. I would have liked to see tiramsu for dessert however.

Other reviews ive seen have indicated the menu is pricey. I dont really think so. Its all reletive to how much one wants to pay for good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Mano a Mano's is nice and the appetizers were super delicious! I would have loved a bit more choice for entrees besides the very delicious pizza/pasta choices. Also the ambiance on the upstairs level was a little too "cave" for my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 4, 2015

I came to celebrate my birthday and overall experience was phenomenal! Big thanks to Chantel for being the sweetest human, and taking care of my idiot friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 2, 2015

Initially, the hostess did not know where my reservation was and I was given the run around. Eventually, I was seated at my reserved tables and given menus. The rest of my party arrived and after 25 minutes, no one came back to our table; not to see if we wanted water, how we were doing, nothing!! We decided to leave, and were given weird stares from the hostess and (presumably) the manager--as if we were the weird ones for leaving! Maybe tend to your customers....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 21, 2015

We weren't impressed with this place. The meals were only mediocre. We had the veal Vitello dish and a pasta dish and desert was less than impressive (Torta, with a hard crusted cake). I expected better from this restaurant. Although, having said that, I think this place is better suited to a younger crowd who is interested more in drinks and pizza. I understand the pizza is very good from others but still, they should strive to make every meal excellent and that just wasn't our experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2015

The service was ck. We had to wait quite a while to place our drink order and they came out slow but the food was out rather quickly. We ordered two dishes Gnudi and Pizza. Both were quite good. Pizza was a little over chard. Good atmosphere and the tables are not close together which is nice. We had a nice time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2015

It was dark when we approached the building and it wasn't clear which door goes to the restaurant. The most obvious door opens to the back door of the kitchen. It was locked and the chefs helpfully pointed us to the right. The next door, the one with the address of the restaurant on it, is for a shop of some kind. The 3rd door (the one furthest right) opens to the restaurant. If we hadn't been as determined (and hungry!) as we were, we might have just left after the 2nd door didn't open. They really should make it more clear how to get into the restaurant.

Once we got in, we quite enjoyed the evening. The décor was nice, the Jet's hockey game was on (discreetly in the corner), and everybody was quite welcoming from the greeter, to our server, to the chef who brought out part of our meal. My wife LOVED the food and is still raving about it. I liked it OK but didn't find it exceptional. My only complaint was that there was a little too much salt, especially in the Gnudi. Service was friendly but not particularly attentive, even when we first arrived and the restaurant was only half full.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 29, 2014

Went here on a Saturday night around 7 for my 27th birthday dinner. The food and drinks were very good, but the service was bad. The waitress didnt come to our table very often and it was way to noisey. We couldn't hear anyone at our table speak. Probably a better place to drink and party at.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 31, 2014

I've travelled all over the world, including some very poor countries, and, yet, this was by far the worst dining experience ever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 29, 2014

What a find! Excellent menu selection - everything from classic pizza to some excellent exotic fare! (LOVED the couscous appy and the primi with the smoked arctic char!) And an interesting (and good!) wine selection, too. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 1, 2014

Three of us ate on Sunday night on the patio. The black kale salad had a variety of fruits, nuts and vegetables to make it a flavourful and unique dish. I had the lobster pasta. The sauce was rich and full of fresh lobster. My partners had the roasted chicken and Ham and pinapple pizza. Both dishes were equally good. The only disappointment was the sangria which was tasteless and bitter. Oh and the bruschetta trio was very tasty.
I would definitely come here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 26, 2014

The restaurant has recently been redone and looks great. We had no problems with our reservations and the atmosphere was very energetic for the evening. Our server was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with our menu questions. The lounge was busy with lots of beers on tap. We had some great wines to choose from for our meal. Our favorite menu item was the oven fired pizza, very good and perfect for sharing. We are definitely going back. I am looking forward to having a beer on the patio area on those warm summer afternoons or evenings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 26, 2014

We ate in the Teo portion of the restaurant which was a bit loud. The service was good. Some of the dishes were tasty but the toasted bread that was brought out tasted stale. The waitress did bring fresher toasted bread and a free additional appetizer. The experience was positive enough to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 25, 2014

Needed to find a place for a last minute dinner with a group of friends and happened to stumble upon Teo's through word of mouth. Decided to try it out and was pleasantly satisfied with the overall dining experience. Unique and tasty menu. Trendy and mellow ambiance. Staff was great. They were able to accomodate a friends allery to gluten and nuts. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.