About Ten22

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Sunday through Tuesday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday through Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet is available for $7 per vehicle. Street parking is also available. Two city lots are located at either end of Second Street and we validate for 2 hours at these lots. A parking garage is located two blocks away on L St.

Check-in on Facebook, Foursquare or Yelp and receive FREE valet with purchase of food. Valid only during valet hours only.

FREE valet at lunch Monday-Friday from 11:30 am - 2:30 pm. Purchase of food is required. Excludes Holidays.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Restaurant Photos

Butternut Squash Ravioli With Sage Butter
Fried Chicken Sliders
Risotto
Beet Salad
Cheesecake
Corn, Bacon And Arugula Pizza
Drake's 1500 Dry Hopped Ale
Bone In New York Steak
Boulevardier
The Expedition Cabernet
Expedition Cab
Secret Cocktail Barrel Aged
Bread, Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Spring Vegetables House-Made Gnocchi
Fig Tart
Ribs
Ten22 Ultra Hearty Burger
Burger
Wild Salmon And Dungeness Crab Cake
French Fries
Grilled Corn Mexican Style
Cured Black Fig And Cambozola Tart
Mahi Mahi Special
Spicy Bloody Mary
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Fish and Chips
Halibut Special
Seven Deadly Sins
crab cake
Salad
Organic Margarita
Pescatora Pizza
Cheeseburger
Citrus Creme Brulee
Sliced Ahi Sashimi
Salami Sliders
Cornedbeef
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Thai Chicken Spring Rolls
Ahi Sliders w/ Sweet Potato F
Sweet Potato Bisque
Stuffed Cabbage
Albacore, Almonds & Basil
Pink Salt Beef Medallions
duck sausage
Creme Brulee
Ahi Tuna Sliders
New York Steak With Asparagus And Yukon Gold Potatoes
Ribeye Steak
Salmon
Vegetarian Pizza
Warm Mushroom Truffle Salad
Petite New York Strip Steak Diane
Braised Lamb Shank
Ice Cream Sandwich
Braised Short Ribs
Bruschetta
Pork Steak, Pork Belly, Braised Apple, Wilted Chard, Sage,Maple
Pickled Beets And Goat Cheese Crustini
Burrata, Tomato & Basil
Pearalyzer
Asparagus, Bacon, & Goat Cheese Pizza
Chicken, Onion, & Cilantro Pizza
Bread Pudding With Whiskey Sauce
Baked Salmon
Almond French Toast

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

fit for foodies (58)
special occasion (54)
great for lunch (39)
See All
good for groups (39)
great for outdoor dining (33)
notable wine list (31)
romantic (28)
neighborhood gem (22)
great for brunch (16)
hot spot (14)
kid-friendly (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The service lacked the attentiveness one ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service lacked the attentiveness one would expect in a restaurant of this price range. We had to ask for water refills. No bread was offered for the table. When our Lamb Tartare arrived without any crackers or bread, we had to ask for bread. Never before have I been expected to eat tartare with a fork. No idea if this was the server's error of the kitchen. Because of this, I hesitated to give the food the 4 stars it deserved based on taste. Two steaks cooked perfectly as well as delicious chicken for two.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3

Pizza toppings were good but crust was ...

Dined 6 days ago

Pizza toppings were good but crust was like soft pita bread. We had the lamb tartare and we both got sick that night. Service was very attentive but I expected a lot better food for the money. Sorry about the review but it is honest.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere! Our group had diverse food preferences and the menu accommodated all of us including our 5 year old. Will be returning! All staff were upbeat and responsive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food choices, with great patio. De ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great food choices, with great patio. Definitely a local farm to fork choice. Service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our last stop before leaving Sa ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

This was our last stop before leaving Sacramento and it was great!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great location, easy to get to, plenty o ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Great location, easy to get to, plenty of parking, good ambience. Great staff.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

I had a reservation. The hosted set us a ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I had a reservation. The hosted set us and we waited for 10 minutes before anyone helped. Manager type walking back and forth, kept looking at us, but never said a word. Food was great but the service was bad

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservations for for 3:00 on a Sunda ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservations for for 3:00 on a Sunday afternoon on Father's Day so it was a busy day, but we arrived about 20 minutes early; they were able to seat us anyway. Great customer service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great place, excellent food, nice atmosp ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place, excellent food, nice atmosphere. Hostesses could have been friendlier. One hostess with accent (maybe head hostess) was great however. Very accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Went with my wife for a Father's Day bru ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went with my wife for a Father's Day brunch, and ended up being very disappointed.We wanted to try a new place and 1022 had been well reviewed. We were surprised when there were no real brunch items on the menu (eggs, waffles, etc.), only small plates and entrees suitable for lunch and dinner. Our server was quite good - just the right amount of attentiveness. Nevertheless, the second disappointment (after viewing the menus) came when our server informed us that they were out of Mimosas - that a large party had exhausted their supply. What sort of restaurant / bar runs out of Mimosas for a Father's Day brunch? The third strike came with the meal which, while good, was both expensive and only a C+ or B- at best. Overall, a very disappointing experience, and one we would not repeat, even to going back for their specialties - lunch and dinner. The final blow came with a very long wait for the valet to retrieve our car. Granted, the parking service was contracted by the restaurant, but it was woefully understaffed and not really customer oriented, especially for a holiday in a very touristy section of town.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was perfect for our son's graduation ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was perfect for our son's graduation luncheon. There were 14 of us and all of our food came out together . My only complaints were I ordered 2 bottles of white wine and one bottle of red. The first white wine was opened and sampled for quality and then poured around the table for the white wine drinkers. The waitress never offered to fill my glass after pouring me the sample. The 2nd bottle was opened and she offered the tasting to my 89 year old father who drinks but doesn't really have a great palate at his age. He ok'd it but I again never had any poured in my glass and when I asked my husband (who was drinking red wine) to pour me some, it was corked. By then, the bottle was almost empty as the waitress had poured it around the table. My husband is a winemaker and I work in admin at a winery and have been on the blending team as well. I did not return the bottle or complain I felt it was too late. Had she offered it to me to taste, as I was the one who ordered it, I would have rejected it before it had been poured around the table.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4

We had a very good meal enjoyed the many ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a very good meal enjoyed the many selections that were offered. Only negative was that the waitress didn't ask if we wanted a second round of drinks.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed in Food

Dined on June 11, 2016

Have eaten there before and the food was great, but this time I struck out with two dishes that weren't as good. The pizza with the sauce made from squid ink tasted good but was visually unappetizing, and the carrot cake cheesecake was old and stale tasting.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot in Old Town

Dined on June 4, 2016

Hosted a lunch for a special person over the weekend. Family from Sacramento and the Bay Area attended. All enjoyed the venue, food selection, and service. Well done!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem!

Dined on June 4, 2016

We met here for a gathering of eight, attentive servers, nice food selection from pizza to fish and chips. Everyone loved the food! Valet parking a plus for this popular locale.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Pork belly with soba and Kim chi was fan ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Pork belly with soba and Kim chi was fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We've been three times, and each time we ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

We've been three times, and each time we love it more, enjoy the menu, appreciate the farm-to-fork ethic, love the variety, appreciate the chef, wonder at the great bar (cocktails are outta this world) and think it's a great special occasion place. Can't wait for another special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Third time is not charm........

Dined on May 27, 2016

We have eaten at Ten 22 twice before and had different experiences. Out first time, everything went well. Our second time, was different, being slow service, overcooked entrees and slow getting served our drinks. Our third, and last time, again our meal was overcooked and being 'happy hour', our drinks were very small in size . But our server was excellent. She served us quickly, after we t old her, we had an event to attent. She did her part, but the food---no more for us.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was exceptional. The patio atm ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Our meal was exceptional. The patio atmosphere was terrific. I come here many times a year and always the service is exceptional and this time was no different.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Disappointed

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The presentation of the food was not good and the food was not tasty. The flat iron steak had grizzel in it therefore part of the steak was not edible. The spring vegetable were a pile of greenish brown spinach or chard certainly not springlike and not tasty. The one redeeming quality was that the waitress was attentive and nice. We will not be back to Ten 22.

food5
ambience5
service5

I was in town on business and was lucky ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

I was in town on business and was lucky enough to find this restaurant on my first day. I actually ended up eating here four times. Two lunches and two dinners and every meal was delicious. The staff is very professional and both the beer and wine selections are fantastic. Highly recommend!

food5
ambience5
service4

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous attention to detail went into every aspect of the space. The food was great Chef, my compliments to your creation and presentation of the meal!

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not so great

Dined on May 11, 2016

Waitress was very nice. Kitchen sent out one wrong entree, then undercooked the order, then ruined it upon the return. Breaded Oysters caused food poisoning hours later.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere and food was great

Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the Mother's Day menu. It was full ofgreat choices .

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vwet satisfied

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations only a few days before Mother's Day and Ten22 was very accommodating. We were sat as soon as we arrived and the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my 1st time dining here and everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I suspect we picked a lackluster night

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our disappointment was more or less the service by our waitress who, though sincere, just never seemed to catch up and neglected us and even forgot a dish we ordered. We will go backs as, like I said we think it was the luck of the draw.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

So amazed by my own loss having not know ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

So amazed by my own loss having not known about the absolutely wonderful 1. Menu, including for myself and my food allergies 2. Ambiance, sexy, sultry, mature yet my family was comfortable with the space as well 3. Friendly and helpful staff, awesome service 4. FOOD! Everything is delicious. I was blown away. I look forward to many more scrumptious meals here.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef, check the pepper!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was fantastic and delicious, especially the Mac-N-Cheese ;-) (oh, and the red snapper was really tasty!). The service is excellent. We will certainly dine here again next time we are visiting Sacramento.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

Service is always good and friendly but ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Service is always good and friendly but I often find the food to be hit or miss. Tonight was brown lettuce in the salad, extremely rare steak when it was supposed to be med-rare. Truffle pom frittes that were just little pieces that seemed like they were from the bottom of the frying basket. Drinks were very lightly poured. We'll give Ten22 another shot soon.

food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Lunch at 1022

Dined on April 30, 2016

This time I was disappointed. I thought the food was a bit 'Ho hum' even though it was beautifully served and the starters as well as our main courses looked pretty enough. Several of us had the ravioli and green peas and commented that there was too much salt in the sauce and the peas didn't taste like fresh new green peas. I had asked to be seated in a quiet location but we were near to a serving area which at times became quite noisy so that was a disappointment. I shall not choose to go there again for a special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in a long time

Dined on April 27, 2016

I enjoyed EVERYTHING about my experience at Ten22. The food, service and atmosphere all exceeded my expectations. The only regret is that rather than returning a 2nd time I chose to visit 2 other different restaurants which I would now rate their competition a "5" compared to Ten22 which was a solid "10" in my book. I would highly recommend over other venues in Old Sac area - superb on all fronts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Night Out

Dined on April 24, 2016

The ambiance was nice and the service paced well. I thought the food for the price was not in step and lacking value.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delightful

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was fantastic, the scenery was also great! had two separate parties that my date and I were between that were a bit rowdy but I cant blame the restaurant for their rudeness. Overall a great experience, fair prices for amazing food!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Mac Gem

Dined on April 6, 2016

Relaxed atmosphere, good drinks list, BOMB mac and cheese, staff amenable to changes in res numbers was a plus. Very accommodating and decent food. Great location.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was good, service was good, dessert was a little disappointing but not bad.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food for Easter Brunch was outstandi ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food for Easter Brunch was outstanding. I had the lamb - create combination of flavors. The 3 course meal was just enough food to fill me up and not so much that I needed a nap.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unique menu

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been here on a few occasions and would recommend that you dine here if you haven't yet. This place definetly has a unique gourmet-contemporary style menu. They also have a great wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ten22 is my go-to spot in Old Sacramento

Dined on March 25, 2016

Ten 22 continues to focus on delicious, interesting prepared food with attentive but unobtrusive service. Many of the servers have been there several years, a sign they like the management. If you haven't tried the cornmeal fish and chips, you're missing something. The lamb sandwich is a marvel. The beer and wine selection is always top notch and Piney the Elder is known to make appearances for the brew-minded. Try the happy hour eats. Summer's coming and that means outdoor dining and barbeque specials. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.