Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Ten22

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Monday through Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday through Sunday: 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Ten22 will be offering a special three-course menu from 10 am - 4 pm, offering both brunch and dinner items. The adult menu is $29.95 and the children's menu is $8.95. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Reservations are recommended.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a delicious three-course Mother's Day Brunch! The menu has a selection for each course. Adult menu is $42.95 and children's menu is $8.95. Reservations are recommended.

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (36)
Casual (31)
See All
Modern Decor (30)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Local Ingredients (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Romantic (20)
Fun (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Historic (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Authentic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Seasonal (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Great Beer (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Organic (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vegan (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

I took business colleagues and customers to dinner while we were in town for a convention. The food, service and atmosphere was all I could have hoped for. The bread pudding the best I've ever eaten!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We stop at 1022 every time we are in Sacrament. Great food, wine list and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall experience was fantastic, the food was delicious and well priced, and the vibe, as well as the service was exceptional

Tags: Modern Decor, Organic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A nice repose from the noise outside... good food to boot!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Decor is very attractive. The service was great, very pleasant and attentive. There were four of us and we all ordered something different. Everyone loved their meals. The salami with pickled veggies was a big hit also.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was fine. Wine list was great as well as cocktails.
Food: pork belly was ok, a bit dry and tough to eat. Thought the salmon was good.
Overall the restaurant was good. Worth going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went there for New Years Eve dinner and the food was amazing. But, went there not too long ago for a regular dinner and the food was not good at all except for the calamari.. they keep changing their menu.. they should stick to best selling meal and not change it all the time

Tags: Private Room, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was a great time and place for some old friends to get together over a meal. We both enjoyed our salads, and the entrees, sandwiches, and pizzas looked awesome! I love the menu which is always changing, featuring seasonal goodies, and is very creative.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE... GREAT LOCATION TO GOLDEN 1 ARENA...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Rib eye special was ordered medium and came from we'll well done to raw. Overall tastes good. Bread pudding was decent but visually unappealing because of the color. The salmon spread was too cold and the arugula was wilty. Service and ambience was nice and the beer was very good. Just too pricey.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The staff was lovely and accommodating and the food is delicious. My partner and I love the butterscotch bread pudding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great place for dinner before an event at Golden 1 Arena, which is within walking distance. Also conveniently located across the street from the parking garage. Great farm to fork menu. Wine and spirit menu is excellent. It's a must in old town!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Nicely finished interior. Food and service were outstanding. Only drawback was having to prepay $15 in the parking garage to park for the hour and a half we were there. Didn't know anything about a concert at Golden One which resulted in the high price of parking. By the time we learned it was $15 we couldn't get back out of line. Only after walking to the restaurant did we become aware of valet parking for $5. Oops.....too late for us. Please advertise your valet option so others don't get ripped off. $15 is a deal breaker for dining downtown.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The best thing about my experience recently was the service. It was outstanding. The menu suffers a bit for different options at lunch compared to the dinner menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always great service, food always solid. Completely let down that no one knew about the Kings game parking deal that was shared on Facebook earlier in the day and the valet was confused, unprofessional and rude. Bad way to start the visit to the restaurant and even worse way to end it having to talk to that guy again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was delightful. Great place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. The pork entrée that the birthday boy and his friend ordered was not available. Bummer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food and service are 4+ but cocktails are a different story.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Poor poor service put a damper on a Birthday Celebration. Hopefully this was a one experience..

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The lamb tasted great. Loved beer selection. Really liked the serene scenery. Great for friendly outings or dates.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were seated right away. Food was so good. We had pineapple pork and cabbage with sriracha sauce and a pizza. Price was not too bad. Downside, no tp in bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was to celebrate my 80th birthday. The place was so crowded my chair butted up to one behind me. I had reserved in advance. The food was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The hostess was great the minute we walked in. She offered us two tables and let us decide based on our need. The service overall was good to great. Server was nice and kept things at a nice pace but not rushed. The food was ok to good. I had chicken with brussel sprouts (which were fantastic, learned they deep fry them for a second). The chicken was ok, it was a little dry but good. My wife had lasagna and ate about half of it. She said she liked her caesar salad better. Overall, it was good; nothing to make us rave about but also nothing to really complain about. Not sure I would go again because there are similar places that I haven't tried and other places at the same price that are better. For other people I would say give it a try, it seemed to be popular and one is bound to a good time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had an amazing dinner and drinks! Great service and very nice ambiance.

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had been to Ten22 before and had good service and food. Not so much on this past Valentine's Day. For starters, we had to ask for a shim to level the table so it didn't act like a teeter totter. It took three asks to get bread. My asked for medium cooked steak ran blood red in the middle and when it came back from rehab in the kitchen, the vegetables on the plate had turned cold. I did get a free glass of wine but when I brought our experience to the attention of the manager at the front desk, she argued with me. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have visited Ten22 several times and have never been disappointed. Food is Great, service is fantastic.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was excelllent. The ny steak was cooked perfect. Shane out server was very attentive but not overbearing. Would highly recommend this place for dinner dates, anniversary or small get together. Parking was not bad, with valet service available.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made reservations based on photos of dishes from main menu. Valentine's Day had a special menu with a short list. We'll have to go back to try the main menu. Several lurking managers monitoring the room taking away some ambiance. Food OK/good though not cooked to temperature.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Worst dinning ever we were so rushed because of valentine waiter told us they have to turn the tables we did not spend more tha50 min snd spent 153.00 for what garbage food and very poor service.we have gone on social media and shared with over 900 friends your crappy place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Valentine's dinner for our moms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We started with the Calamari, while the breading was crispy enough, unfortunately it had very little flavor. My better half ordered the wedge salad + chicken (not on the menu), which they were happy to accommodate, it was delivered without the chicken, which our server quickly addressed. I ordered the (way overpriced) Flatiron steak and potatoes, expecting that based on the price they were doing something unique to justify the cost. Unfortunately I was wrong, you can get the same quality/flavor steak at just about any dive diner for FAR less. That said, the potatoes were excellent.

The ambiance of the place is pretty cool, walking in, it looks like it should have really good food, someone clearly cares. Unfortunately the food just doesn't deliver, but if they can extend the quality of their service to their food....there is hope!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was great! The kids menu was excellent and we had some of there signiture cocktails that were really good too. The food was presented well and very good. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the kids food arrived barely warm. Fries on the bottom were cold and they put some hot ones on top. They didn't mind too much, but I would have sent it back if it was for me.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was horrible. We all had up menu items that were extremely poor in every way. Great service, nice atmosphere. If you go, stay down menu, avoid anything >20$.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service. Unique menu with original items

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

All 4 in our party ordered different items and we all loved everything. The restaurant was beautiful, in a good location in Old Sac, and our server was extremely attentive and incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and taste and ingredients. Great dining experience. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I selected Ten22 for a business lunch. I've been to Ten22 several times, but it was the first time for all my guests. They can't wait to take their spouses to Ten22.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 31, 2017

unfortunately, the chef in this restaurant favors burning the vegetables to a crisp. the meat was less than fresh and it was only through interventions of a very diligent server that we got the steamed (not the usual charred and singed) variety of vegetables along with the meal. I understand not all meal options in a restaurant can be healthy, but it would be good to have a few items that people watching their intake of fat and sugar can eat (salads with light dressings, vegetarian options without tons of cream and carbohydrates, just plain edible vegetables). After all, >40% of the US population has insulin resistance and cardiovascular disease is still the leading cause of death. We're also living in CA, which is blessed with beautiful fresh fruits and veggies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my first time at Ten 22 and I was very impressed. From the valet service to the attentive servers, this place has customer service nailed. Our server was knowledgeable about all the meals we asked about, to the degree that it seemed like she's actually tried the whole menu. And when we were indecisive about our wine selection, she did the "classy" thing and brought out multiple samples for us to try. The booth we sat in was clean, spacious and quiet. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had an outstanding first experience at Ten 22 with a business colleague. Hostess and staff were wonderful and the menu was a delight to review. Several mouth watering selections made it hard to choose. The ambience of Old Sacramento was topped only by the excellent food and the value of the 1/2 off wine night (Wed)!

Will definitely be back on future trips to the area. What a find!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was delicious. Atmosphere is nice and contemporary. Service was slow and lacking on an evening that was not overly busy. For a "sister" restaurant to The Firehouse, I expected equal amazing service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.