About Ten22

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Monday through Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday through Sunday: 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Restaurant Photos

Ribeye Steak - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Butternut Squash Ravioli With Sage Butter - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Seafood Pasta Special - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Heirloom Tomatoe Flatbread - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Butternut Squash Raviloi - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken Sliders - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Risotto - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Beet Salad - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Cheesecake - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Bone In New York Steak - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Boulevardier - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
The Expedition Cabernet - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Expedition Cab - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Bread, Oil And Balsamic Vinegar - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Secret Cocktail Barrel Aged - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Spring Vegetables House-Made Gnocchi - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Fig Tart - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Ribs - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Corn, Bacon And Arugula Pizza - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Ten22 Ultra Hearty Burger - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Burger - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Wild Salmon And Dungeness Crab Cake - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
French Fries - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Drake's 1500 Dry Hopped Ale - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Corn Mexican Style - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Cured Black Fig And Cambozola Tart - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Mahi Mahi Special - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Tomato Basil Mozzarella - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Fish and Chips - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Halibut Special - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Seven Deadly Sins - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
crab cake - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Salad - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Organic Margarita - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Pescatora Pizza - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Cheeseburger - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Citrus Creme Brulee - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Sliced Ahi Sashimi - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Salami Sliders - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Cornedbeef  - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Thai Chicken Spring Rolls - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Ahi Sliders w/ Sweet Potato F - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Potato Bisque - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Stuffed Cabbage - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Albacore, Almonds & Basil - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Creme Brulee - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
duck sausage - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Pink Salt Beef Medallions - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Ahi Tuna Sliders - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
New York Steak With Asparagus And Yukon Gold Potatoes  - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Salmon - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Vegetarian Pizza - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Warm Mushroom Truffle Salad - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Braised Lamb Shank - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Petite New York Strip Steak Diane - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Pork Steak, Pork Belly, Braised Apple, Wilted Chard, Sage,Maple - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Bruschetta - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Ice Cream Sandwich - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Braised Short Ribs - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Pickled Beets And Goat Cheese Crustini - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Burrata, Tomato & Basil - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Pearalyzer - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Asparagus, Bacon, & Goat Cheese Pizza - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Chicken, Onion, & Cilantro Pizza - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Bread Pudding With Whiskey Sauce - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Baked Salmon - Ten22, Sacramento, CA
Almond French Toast - Ten22, Sacramento, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Ten22 will be open on Christmas Eve from 11:30 am - 8:00 pm. Enjoy Chef's Jay Christmas Eve menu while celebrating with family, friends and colleagues. Reservations are recommended.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a delicious New Year's Eve menu offering our guests' favorites and some new dishes created by Chef Jay! We will be open from 4:00 pm to 12:30 am. Reservations are recommended.

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Casual (15)
Romantic (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Historic (7)
Healthy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Waterfront (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and delicious food! It was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and delicious food! It was my birthday dinner celebration and they were so sweet to bring out a dessert with a candle.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was actually a ZERO star experience. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was actually a ZERO star experience. We have been here several times and it has always been very good. party of 5 arrived on time. seated promptly but by kitchen door. Then sat for 10 minutes before we got water and that was after asking for it. Mind you at least 10 people had passed by our table during this time. Waiter arrived with water and proceeded to tell us that they had NO pizza or their wedge salad which a few of us had considered ordering. It was 6:30 so one would have thought they might have gone out to actually get more ingredients for these items. Not like they were specialty items. Service continued to be dog slow and food was mediocre. Of course when you have to order something you didn't really want for dinner nothing is really great. I did see the what looked liked the manager come out of the kitchen multiple times but he never made it by our table That was too bad since I would have loved to tell him how everything sucked. We did get a free desert to share since we were celebrating my sisters 70th birthday. Dinner was a bust and will never return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We went for the Thanksgiving event they ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for the Thanksgiving event they had. They ran out of one of the dinner selections which was disappointing and overall the meals we got were not that great. Our waitress was very nice and the service was good, but overall the experience was only ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was OK. We were all planning on ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was OK. We were all planning on ordering the Lamb entree - one of a few choices on Thanksgiving Day. To our disappointment they ran out . The alternative was good, but a

let down perhaps because we perused the menu and decided based on that choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Thanksgiving dinner. This is the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great Thanksgiving dinner. This is the second year my daughter and I enjoyed a really terrific meal for Thanksgiving at Ten22.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ten22 on Thanksgiving and had ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to Ten22 on Thanksgiving and had the fixed menu. The service was extremely slow, although extra staff members were clearly on hand. The salad was sparse and tasteless (the green apple slices were floppy and tasted of oil, not apples). The risotto was extremely oily as well. The deserts reminded me of the boxed apple and pumpkin pies at Raleys. Overall, it was an overpriced and disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good- friends and family met for Th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good- friends and family met for Thanksgiving dinner and the food was great! Service was good as well considering how busy they were- I will return and enjoy again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time to restaurant--enjoyed the am ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

First time to restaurant--enjoyed the ambiance, large food portions for Thanksgiving dinner, lovely food presentation, and great value. All staff were very attentive, friendly, and cheerful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Thanksgiving Dinner here. Food was g ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving Dinner here. Food was generous and tasty. Service was timely but didnt feel rushed. Decor was modern and attractive. The staff was pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff members were exceptionally graciou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Staff members were exceptionally gracious and solicitous of our well-being, especially Gabby on the phone and whoever turned down the music at our request. Pork and lamb dinners were excellent. Risotto needed more flavor. Ambience was very attractive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ten 22 is the restaurant for you if you ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Ten 22 is the restaurant for you if you want fine food, fine service, and a quiet ambiance. My wife and I have been here a few times and it's always been a treat.

Keep up the good work, Ten 22!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The selection was extremely low. The qu ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The selection was extremely low. The quality was good but not very much to eat. I would not recommend this very expensive restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We loved this place! The staff is fabulo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We loved this place! The staff is fabulous and the food is delicious. We were meeting clients and they were thrilled because they had had their wedding rehearsal lunch there a year ago. We are from Oregon and will return on our next trip to Sacramento.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere but pretty bland food. I ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Nice atmosphere but pretty bland food. I had the Wednesday special consisting of a green salad with vinegarite sauce (OK but nothing special), a pork and mashed potatoes main covered in a heavy gravy sauce, overdone and mushy. The chocolate gelato desert was great. Dine her for fun but not for the food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service and food. Would it de ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Would it definitely be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to Ten22 for lunch a couple o ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I had been to Ten22 for lunch a couple of times and enjoyed it so we tried it for dinner. I like lunch better. Dinner was ok if a bit bland. My salmon was cooked perfectly but it needed sauce or something. The farro was good but I poured the olive oil and vinegar from the bread on it. My date had lamb shank which was good but needed something else as well. His polenta was watery and the spinach bland. Service was good. Decor is nice; really enjoyed the booth! It was private and we didn't need to yell to hear each other. I'd give it another chance but if I have another meal like this one, I'll only be back for lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I was pleasantly surprised at the food q ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the food quality. Visited about four or five years ago and it was ho hum. Service was fantastic, every dish amazed us. Not romantic cuz many families but suggest lighting could be turned down so that it loses a cafeteria feel. Will return. Best food I've had in Old Sac.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

I found this restaurant after searching ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I found this restaurant after searching for places near the Golden One Center. It was so nice to be able to valet our car there at the restaurant and enjoy a nice dinner then walk to the Golden One Center. Ten22 was very inviting and we were greeted with a smile. The food was great and the menu was marked with what items were gluten free or vegetarian. Everything was fresh and local. It was very unique food. We all really enjoyed our meal and the service was great! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Vegan, Modern Decor, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food across the board; pleasant se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food across the board; pleasant service that was very knowledgeable about the menu and wines. Just a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to this restaurant twice and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have been to this restaurant twice and both times have sat at the bar. The bartender, Damian, is great with wine recommendations and service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The salmon was nicely prepared and the s ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The salmon was nicely prepared and the steak was cooked perfectly. It is within walking distance from the arena so we had desert and then a nice walk back and enjoyed the game. Would definitely recommend Ten22 for a fanatic dinning experience.

This is a very nice restaurant to have dinner before the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was a disappointment and over p ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was a disappointment and over priced. It's like they weren't even trying. I will say that the service was very good, all the servers were helpful and delightful. I was especially put off by the valet fee -- $9 to park for lunch. I feel so exploited that I will not be having lunch at Ten 22 anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Very nice place with great atmosphere an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very nice place with great atmosphere and excellent service. The menu was very limited and there were some interesting choices; not something for everyone. We went before a Kings game at Golden One and was surprised this place wasn't more crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First time visit for a birthday dinner. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 24, 2016

First time visit for a birthday dinner. Small menu but everyone in our group enjoyed their entree & cocktail. Nice ambiance, good service and good noise level. We'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding service (the place was half ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Outstanding service (the place was half empty on a Saturday night) but the food was just OK. Very eclectic clientele, including two boisterous biker couples at the next table, who had felt compelled to gun their engines for five minutes prior to settling on parking spaces for their motorcycles. I'm just grateful they opted to park outside! Another table with a crying baby, but not noisy once he nursed. Oh well. That's Old Sac for you; but if you want GREAT food and GREAT ambiance, then bite the bullet and walk down the street to Firehouse. Just sayin'...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place to dine and have some wine a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great place to dine and have some wine after work, shopping, or just hanging out in Old Sac.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is an inviting and well d ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The restaurant is an inviting and well designed environment for enjoying good food and wine. My wife and I have been there twice now. The second time we brought our adult children to celebrate a birthday.

My only complaint on this second visit, and the reason I didn't give five stars, was due to the fact that the wait staff seemed to be overbooked. Our waiter was very professional and a seasoned veteran but it was clear that he and the other staff were handling to many tables. There were long waits between contact, water refills, etc..

The food was excellent and when we did see the wait staff they were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was very disappointed in Ten22. After ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was very disappointed in Ten22. After hearing so many good things about their restaurant I was eager to give it a shot. Their food combinations were a bit different, like rib meat on a hamburger, and I thought their drink menu lacked all originality.

On the flip side their tri-tip dinner was quite tasty. Also, once I took the rib meat off the burger it was very good. The service was average, nothing stood out as remarkable. I doubt we ever go back, there are just to many options in the Sacramento area!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great server. BRANDON. Bar service a lit ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great server. BRANDON. Bar service a little slow. Although it was a concert night. Would we go back. Hell yes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous meal and the valley se ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a fabulous meal and the valley service before and after the event at Golden 1 made it all the more wonderful. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The special: "Southern Fried Chicken wit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The special: "Southern Fried Chicken with Cornbread"

It was bad. The cornbread was cold and dry. The chicken I got was lukewarm. Disappointing to say the least. Looked nice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Our first time to this restaurant and we ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our first time to this restaurant and we enjoyed it. Service was good and food was great. We were seated in the middle of the dining room and got bumped a lot by people walking through. Otherwise was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Seating next to restroom is horrible, I ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Seating next to restroom is horrible, I asked to be moved and no answer.:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I gave a baby shower for 12 people in th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I gave a baby shower for 12 people in the outside patio. It was a great setting and the restaurant provided an ample table With lots of room for gifts and favors. Out waiter, Gil, was amazing, meeting all our needs to perfection. Perfect party and they did not rush us to leave quickly. Highly recommend this restaurant for moderate prices on great food and drink.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It took a while to get a sever, but once ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 6, 2016

It took a while to get a sever, but once she took our drink order everything was fine. Good Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Pizza was underwhelming. Server said Af ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Pizza was underwhelming. Server said African peppers were green peppers... NOT... they were peppercini. Someone on other side of wall thought 6pm was a great time to run their leaf blower for 30 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Dine here quite often. Love the seasona ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Dine here quite often. Love the seasonal variety that is offered. Pricing is competitive and the service is always great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The male bartender was pretty rude. Howe ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The male bartender was pretty rude. However, out waiter was very thorough and good. The food presentation was amazing, but lacked in flavor. Disappointed in our date as we were recommended here by a few friends. Hope it gets better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Our food and wine were all excellent. Th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our food and wine were all excellent. The salumi appetizer was a bit odd though. A small pile of (delicious) salumi, a small mound of sweet mustard seeds and a small glass with some pickled veggies sticking out of it. Thought it was an awkward plate of food to share;wasn't sure what they had in mind as to how to eat it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While we didn't have very good service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

While we didn't have very good service, everything else about the restaurant was wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.