Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Ten22

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Monday through Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday through Sunday: 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Casual (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Great Beer (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (11)
Healthy (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

The beer selection is great. Had sports on at the bar, friendly staff. After sitting down the server was there right away and the food was great. All around a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food is always great at Ten22. We have enjoyed the ambiance and it's closeness to downtown for many years. Old Sac can be very busy at times, but Ten22 is always fun to go to for fine food and drink.
six or eight times a year, we come back to enjoy menu changes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Was pleasantly surprised to find such a modern, beautiful restaurant in Old Sacramento. The service was excellent, the waiter was knowledgeable, the foodvwad also excellent. They have a lovely outside patio but was too hot to eat out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This was our first time visiting the restaurant. The service was great, the atmosphere nice, and the food fantastic. Three out of the four meals (lamb, lasagna, and salmon) were out of this world, being packed with flavor and tasting of fresh ingredients. One meal (the pork sliders) had a great flavor but were a little dry. More of the sauce would be beneficial. I would order again but request sauce on the side. The mixed green salad and bread were very tasty. They also have a great selection of local and not so local but yummy bears on draft. The portion size is as expected and we even brought a little home. We would highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to coming back sometime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food and atmosphere on the patio were awesome! The only drawback is that we ordered an expensive bottle of wine to pair with the food we were eating. The wine was presented and served. Our waiter came back after serving the wine to tell us that one of the dishes we had ordered was no longer available which completely threw off the wine pairing. This was a costly mistake which should not have happened. Most finer restaurants will tell you in advance of ordering a bottle of wine if there is a dish on the menu that is no longer available.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a gift card and went expecting a lovely dinner. Nice table outside but the food was barely edible. Very disappointing. I had a salad and an appetizer and my date had the salmon dinner. His was dry and no flavor and the vegetables overcooked. My caesar salad was limp and my appetizer nearly burned. The waiter was attentive but sadly we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We wanted a restaurant within walking distance from our waterfront hotel and this one fit the bill. It has a nice non-touristy ambiance despite being in Old Sacramento. They offer a good range of local craft beers and their cocktails are also good. I would recommend the apple & ginger and fig & honey cocktails. The restaurant wasn't that busy and we were offered a choice of indoors or outside on the patio. It had been a hot day so we opted to stay inside and I think we made a good choice, having a spacious booth for the two of us.
Service was good - friendly and informative. We both went with the steak special which sounded really good and turned out to be delicious. Thank you to our server for explaining it really well. We couldn't manage a dessert, the portions were very big but I wouldn't hesitate to come back and try one or two next time we're in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent service, food and atmosphere! we'll be back.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good food, moderate dress, not too fancy but not sloppy either, just right, nice facility

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great time, great food, a wonderful experience, Portobello Rueben fantastic

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Service and food were great. We didn't have to talk over each other to be heard. Private atmosphere unless you sit in the bar. The bar is a great too!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had been to Ten22 5 times in 5 years, and generally quite enjoyed it. It was always our only choice when we were in Old Sacramento. But this time, we were disappointed. The menu was very different and greasier than we expected. Not sure if this is more popular for most of the customers now or they simply have a new chef. By the way, the service is as excellent as before.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed it. Been there several times and will go back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We were there for almost 2 hours and never got our food. We had to leave to go to the concert. The manager did is a solid and did not charge us for our drinks or appetizer. A table of 10 came in an hour after us and received there food. We have no idea why this happen. Towards the end the manager said he would give us our meals for free but after 10 minutes he said they still did not have it ready. Totally bizzare and in explained . I think our waiter forgot to put our order in and failed to come back and check on us..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We have dined at Ten22 on many occasions and have had outstanding meals and service. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our first time at Ten22. The food was very good. We had sausage bean soup, salmon, and asparagus tortellinis. We had a wonderful bottle of wine and were there on Wednesday, a bonus for us (1/2 off bottles of wine). The hostess was wonderful and very attentive. The service was not what we expected with both the bartenders and the waiter. We would have been fine with it if we thought we were out just for some drinks and bar food but that was not our intension. We were expecting that we were eating at one of the top 5 restaurants in Sacramento.
Even if your food is excellent it won't matter if your service does not meet those standards as well. Would i recommend, yes, with a disclaimer on level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

It had been a few years since eating at Ten22 but this recent experience didn't let us down. The food was excellent, as was the service. The only disappointment is they no longer have live music. The live music was one of the things we liked best about Ten22. Still, I have no problems giving Ten22 my highest recommendation.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 5, 2017

A wonderful dinner. The service was fair but it may be because of the personality (shy) of the waiter. Outdoor seating was pleasant and attractive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went to 1022 while on trip to Sacramento. First visited the bar which had a very nice selection of beers on tap and great advice from the bartender. Subsequently went for a casual dinner, found unusual entrees very well prepared, delicious and reasonably priced. A very good experience with no hesitation to recommend for casual dining and for a return engagement when we are next in Sacramento.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Took my wife for dinner a couple weeks ago and ordered the Friday steak special for 2, which was a 60oz tomahawk ribeye. Ordered med rare and came out raw. Looked more like seared tuna steak. I rarely, almost never complain, but for the price I had to have this steak cooked right/better. They took it back to correct it, not a new steak, but the one they served originally. Flavors were really nice but the bigger issue I had was with the friction between the server and the seemingly arrogant chef - irritated because it was sent back. Food was tasty once cooked right. The experience just left a bad taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Service was excellent - food was above average but not stellar. My husband had lasagna with roast beef which tasted like lasagna with chunks of roast beef thrown in as an afterthought – not sure if they were just trying to use it up or what. I had the vegetarian tortellini which arrived in a watery bowl of tomato soup and was bland. We both enjoyed the bread pudding which was a bit on the sweet side but well done nevertheless. The server went above and beyond, and his timing was impeccable. Perhaps all the hype building up the food wasn't quite what we expected?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 27, 2017

All around good experience. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food was not impressive in fact it was pretty terrible. It was $120 for theee people with apps and one beer and I was so disappointed with how bad the food was! The salumi plate was a joke and was clearly just store bought old salmi displayed haphazardly on a rustic board with cloyingly sweet mustard and pickled green beans. I will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I had salmon and it was delicious! It was done the way I like it and was on top of a bed of green cilantro rice. We sat for a long time talking and didn't feel rushed. The waiter paid attention but was not pushy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our server Gil was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is definitely a return visit for us, as we have always been happy with new choices and specials at Ten22. I love their specials each day, and half-price on wine Wednesdays!

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We booked the reservation through Open Table for convenience. When we arrived and were seated at the table, we were notified that there was a set menu due to being Mother's Day. Had we known this when making the reservation, we would have gone to a different restaurant. I see this as both an Open Table AND restaurant oversight. Not a great way to start the evening.

The service was the worst part of the whole experience. We had to ask multiple times to get things that were needed such as silverware and a couple extra napkins. The servers slung the food across the table as if we were eating at a Denny's and not a fine dining establishment rather than placing the food in front of each person. The food was decent and I honestly can not say anything bad about the food. Likewise, I can't say anything amazing about it either

Long story short, I've had better service and a better experience at lower quality restaurants. I was highly disappointed and surprised at how poor the quality of service was for what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a last minute thing for mothers day. I was glad we went food was fantastic just could have used a little larger portions. Loved the fact they grew their own veggies and will definately be going back.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

From the food, to the service, everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food, good service. Valet parking seems convenient but Old Sac gets very busy on Sunday mornings and valet parking gets overloaded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day experience. Everything was great. And I really appreciate their kid friendly (and price friendly) children's menu. As I'm sure everyone has experienced, most restaurants stick it to you on pricing for kids on Mother's Day (often $22-$27), when all they want is a pancake. Not Ten22...they were more than fair...and the kids meal was delicious.
The food was great, ambiance excellent, and service wonderful. Highly recommended.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Atrocious service and inedible food. I'll never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to this restaurant for a small family outing (four people). The inside was clean and the environment was warm and welcoming. We were placed next to the kitchen bar and that was a little noisy and close to a lot of foot traffic. We asked to be moved and were given a table along the wall opposite the kitchen bar. This table (booth) was nice and roomy for four people. The menu was weak with few choices. For appetizers we had the fried calamari which was excellent. The main entrees included, pork belly dish, lamb, steak and salmon. The lamb and the pork were not very favorable, the salmon was the best dish and and all the portions were adequate. We would have like to have seen more variety to choose from the menu.

My wife had two cocktails (Gin and rosemary, and the apple) that were a flop. We would have been better ordering a simple wine or beer.

The service was good and the waiter was friendly enough, and we did not feel rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to celebrate a special anniversary. When we told our hostess she moved us to a booth. Food was very good including the desert. I recommend the Apple Ginger cocktail

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everyone was friendly and attentive. Valet parking was quick. Meal was outstanding.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We enjoyed sitting in th cool breeze on the patio and watching the street life in Old Sacramento. The food was tasty and the servers were very pleasant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 1, 2017

What a amazing experience I love this restaurant because it had very comforting food that was so divine I couldn't put it down finished everything on my plate when normally I don't finish anything my children were very happy and satisfied with their food and the service was excellent I will definitely be taking a trip to this restaurant again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great attentive service for a special birthday. The hostess and wait staff were very friendly and accommodating to our special requests. The food and drinks were great. We had a variety of cocktails, appetizers and entrees including the Brussels sprouts, calamari, lamb pasta, salmon, steak and the Tuscan stew, all of which just delicious. I highly recommend this fine restaurant in Old Sacramento.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Decent food, but service was very slow

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.