About Ten22

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Sunday through Tuesday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday through Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet is available for $7 per vehicle. Street parking is also available. Two city lots are located at either end of Second Street and we validate for 2 hours at these lots. A parking garage is located two blocks away on L St.

Check-in on Facebook, Foursquare or Yelp and receive FREE valet with purchase of food. Valid only during valet hours only.

FREE valet at lunch Monday-Friday from 11:30 am - 2:30 pm. Purchase of food is required. Excludes Holidays.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (54)
special occasion (54)
great for lunch (39)
See All
notable wine list (34)
good for groups (33)
romantic (32)
great for outdoor dining (26)
neighborhood gem (25)
hot spot (16)
kid-friendly (11)
great for brunch (11)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1096 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Disappointed

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The presentation of the food was not good and the food was not tasty. The flat iron steak had grizzel in it therefore part of the steak was not edible. The spring vegetable were a pile of greenish brown spinach or chard certainly not springlike and not tasty. The one redeeming quality was that the waitress was attentive and nice. We will not be back to Ten 22.

food5
ambience5
service5

I was in town on business and was lucky ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

I was in town on business and was lucky enough to find this restaurant on my first day. I actually ended up eating here four times. Two lunches and two dinners and every meal was delicious. The staff is very professional and both the beer and wine selections are fantastic. Highly recommend!

food5
ambience5
service4

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous attention to detail went into every aspect of the space. The food was great Chef, my compliments to your creation and presentation of the meal!

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not so great

Dined on May 11, 2016

Waitress was very nice. Kitchen sent out one wrong entree, then undercooked the order, then ruined it upon the return. Breaded Oysters caused food poisoning hours later.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere and food was great

Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the Mother's Day menu. It was full ofgreat choices .

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vwet satisfied

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations only a few days before Mother's Day and Ten22 was very accommodating. We were sat as soon as we arrived and the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my 1st time dining here and everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I suspect we picked a lackluster night

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our disappointment was more or less the service by our waitress who, though sincere, just never seemed to catch up and neglected us and even forgot a dish we ordered. We will go backs as, like I said we think it was the luck of the draw.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef, check the pepper!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was fantastic and delicious, especially the Mac-N-Cheese ;-) (oh, and the red snapper was really tasty!). The service is excellent. We will certainly dine here again next time we are visiting Sacramento.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

Service is always good and friendly but ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Service is always good and friendly but I often find the food to be hit or miss. Tonight was brown lettuce in the salad, extremely rare steak when it was supposed to be med-rare. Truffle pom frittes that were just little pieces that seemed like they were from the bottom of the frying basket. Drinks were very lightly poured. We'll give Ten22 another shot soon.

food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Lunch at 1022

Dined on April 30, 2016

This time I was disappointed. I thought the food was a bit 'Ho hum' even though it was beautifully served and the starters as well as our main courses looked pretty enough. Several of us had the ravioli and green peas and commented that there was too much salt in the sauce and the peas didn't taste like fresh new green peas. I had asked to be seated in a quiet location but we were near to a serving area which at times became quite noisy so that was a disappointment. I shall not choose to go there again for a special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in a long time

Dined on April 27, 2016

I enjoyed EVERYTHING about my experience at Ten22. The food, service and atmosphere all exceeded my expectations. The only regret is that rather than returning a 2nd time I chose to visit 2 other different restaurants which I would now rate their competition a "5" compared to Ten22 which was a solid "10" in my book. I would highly recommend over other venues in Old Sac area - superb on all fronts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Night Out

Dined on April 24, 2016

The ambiance was nice and the service paced well. I thought the food for the price was not in step and lacking value.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delightful

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was fantastic, the scenery was also great! had two separate parties that my date and I were between that were a bit rowdy but I cant blame the restaurant for their rudeness. Overall a great experience, fair prices for amazing food!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Mac Gem

Dined on April 6, 2016

Relaxed atmosphere, good drinks list, BOMB mac and cheese, staff amenable to changes in res numbers was a plus. Very accommodating and decent food. Great location.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was good, service was good, dessert was a little disappointing but not bad.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food for Easter Brunch was outstandi ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food for Easter Brunch was outstanding. I had the lamb - create combination of flavors. The 3 course meal was just enough food to fill me up and not so much that I needed a nap.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unique menu

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been here on a few occasions and would recommend that you dine here if you haven't yet. This place definetly has a unique gourmet-contemporary style menu. They also have a great wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ten22 is my go-to spot in Old Sacramento

Dined on March 25, 2016

Ten 22 continues to focus on delicious, interesting prepared food with attentive but unobtrusive service. Many of the servers have been there several years, a sign they like the management. If you haven't tried the cornmeal fish and chips, you're missing something. The lamb sandwich is a marvel. The beer and wine selection is always top notch and Piney the Elder is known to make appearances for the brew-minded. Try the happy hour eats. Summer's coming and that means outdoor dining and barbeque specials. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

A hidden gem

Dined on March 20, 2016

It's taken me five years to eat here and I'm sorry that it has taken me so long! As a native Sacramentan, I loathe to go to tourist traps like Old Sacramento, but this place is worth braving the crowds, traffic and parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

I'm reducing my rating due to one issue. When I hear what the specials are for the evening and I'm not given a price then I would assume that they would be in the same range as the rest of the menu. Unfortunately, the scallops special was considerably higher than the next highest entree.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

there were 7 of us and we were seated ri ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

there were 7 of us and we were seated right away, the menu was very good plenty of choices and the appetizer's were great, we had four different ones and were able to share with all 7. will dine again soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and awesome wait staff

Dined on March 18, 2016

I went here to celebrate a friend's birthday. The food was excellent and the waitstaff waived the corkage fee because of the birthday celebration. I'd definitely go here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!!! Had the sa ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Excellent food and service!!! Had the salmon and it was cooked perfectly. The risotto that accompanied, was so delicious. The dessert, bananas foster creme brûlée, was to die for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Fresh Food, Happy Staff, Accommodating!

Dined on March 11, 2016

The food has flare...but is not overpowered by sauces or trying to be a duck when it's a chicken. Point being...each flavor brings out the best of the meat underneath...doesn't have to be covered up to enrich it or make it palatable. I have a refined palate and they tantalize mine. I have been several times and will return. I had the venison and it was amazing, tender; not gamey. Everyone else ordered the Salmon Risotto...they said fish was fresh and grilled to perfection. I am allergic to fish, but it looked so good. I was tempted to taste! Large servings for those who like to share, are light eaters, or after eating every appetizer on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot in Old Sac

Dined on March 8, 2016

Excellent wine list, and my steak was cooked to perfection. My companions loved their food, too. This is a more modern restaurant in the heart of Old Sac, and definitely worth the visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Too fatty!

Dined on March 2, 2016

The restaurant is very nice. Our waitress was a great server. But our food was not good. We ordered brisket and it had so much fat on it. After a few bites, we just pushed out dinners aside.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh and Fabulous

Dined on February 27, 2016

Outstanding menu with fresh ingredients. Portions great for sharing. Service is prompt but not overbearing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Desserts could be improved

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Our salads and entrees were excellent. However, the desserts were either excessively sweet or heavy, or both. How about some simpler, flavorful fruit tarts?

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was good but the service was lacking

Dined on February 21, 2016

Got a nice booth to sit in the back of the restaurant but didn't realize that on a few occasions we would have to get up to remind the service people we were there and needed something. Food was good. My steak came out rare - I admit I asked for chef's suggestion. They corrected it by cooking it a bit more. White Truffle pizza was fabulous. Recommend sitting in a place where servers can see you otherwise you may get too much privacy.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great place ! I wish it was a little mo ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great place ! I wish it was a little more valintine decor and special for girls for the price but overall experience was good !

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ten 22 is a great destination.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Ten 22 delivered for a romantic early dinner date. We ordered an amazing appetizer (the fried pork belly, plantain chips and Squash puree). Loved the taste and combination. The dinner main menu was equally as good, Fish and Chips and the steak of the day. MMM MMM. We were very full so may not have had dessert, but weren't offered dessert either. Maybe we can try that next time if asked. Overall would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

The table was close to the rest room hallway with quite a bit of traffic and the fire alarm went off with a loud screeching sound -(seemed like forever). We were in a poor table placement with every server, bus person, and any other worker walking by consistently. My wife had the Salmon and it was decent, I had the steak and it was dry and almost impossible to cut. My shoe string fries were cold. We had been dining here in the past and had a much better experience- it seems to have gone downhill. Our server was decent- but I had to ask to get my water glass refilled...the meal wasn't worth the dollars spent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful! We used to go all the time bu ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Wonderful! We used to go all the time but stopped for some reason, now we're going back to try everything! Valentine's Day was beautiful, affordable, and a better deal than anywhere else in Sacramento!

food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Went the day before Valentine's Day....

Dined on February 14, 2016

Menus very limited. Food mediocre at best. Prime rib okay. Chicken dish very bland. Lava cake not warm. Couldn't cut the crust of my tart with the steak knife I requested. Thought about asking for an axe.....have eaten here before food was fantastic...will go back just not for limited menu. Coffee didn't come..waitress forgot about it.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Evening

Dined on February 12, 2016

The food and service were superb. A business dinner for nine people was handled with skill and a very pleasant demeanor by all the staff that dealt with us. They'll see us again real soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious farm to fork find

Dined on February 7, 2016

This was our only good meal we had in Old Town Sacramento all weekend! And it by far exceeded our expectations. From the table bread to the cocktails everything was delicious. We started with the fig and cambozola flatbread, then the onion garlic soup and a salad, and sweet potato pizza and sweet potato raviolis. I only wish we would have saved room for their bread pudding I saw being delivered to another table.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent.

Dined on February 7, 2016

The manager went out of his way to find us a better table to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The food was excellent. The waitress was very good, but there was definitely a team effort for our service. Different people brought out our orders, which must have been picked up immediately from the kitchen as they were always at the correct temperature. But, we never felt that our waitress neglected us because she came by several times to check on us, and when served, the correct person received the correct order. (This seems a rarity at amny other restaurants.) We definitely plan to return to Ten22.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Food!

Dined on February 6, 2016

I've been here a few times and have always had great food. This is one of my favorite restruants to go to when in the Sacramento area. Our service was good, but not excellent. The Waitress we had couldn't remember our dessert order and asked us three different times what we ordered. We figured she might just be new to waitressing. :-) But everything we ordered was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

gmac

Dined on January 26, 2016

Always enjoy the reasonable happy hour and full display of beers. The food is fresh, simple, yet nourishing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.