Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Ten22

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Monday through Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday through Sunday: 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a delicious three-course Mother's Day Brunch! The menu has a selection for each course. Adult menu is $42.95 and children's menu is $8.95. Reservations are recommended.

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Modern Decor (31)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Casual (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Fun (13)
Historic (12)
Seasonal (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (9)
Great Beer (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Authentic (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Organic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. We stayed for a while and they didn't seem to mind. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

We visited ten22 for their Easter brunch. Maybe it was because we had a 3.15PM seating, but one of the entrees was already unavailable as was one of the dessert choices. The first course was "miscellaneous pastries and muffins and strawberries and cream". What was brought to our table was half a muffin and half a Danish as well as one bowl of strawberries and cream (for 2 people). The dessert was a small, cold, dry chocolate cake. Fortunately our kids got ice-cream and topped with some borrowed ice-cream, it wasn't too bad. Their service team was excellent and saved the evening from being a poor experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

We arrived 10-minutes early for our Open Table reservations: 2-people for a booth at 1:00 PM Easter Sunday Brunch. The rude and inconsiderate "hostess" who had way too much attitude for a Non-Michelin Star restaurant said she didn't have any booths available. I stated clearly so there was no confusion, I had reservations for a booth and when we've placed reservations in the past with this restaurant or any other restaurant (especially through Open Table), that if the restaurant was not able to accommodate us they would call in advance... not notify us as we ask to be seated. And, no one called or messaged us from Ten22 or Open Table. I asked how long to wait for a booth she said smiling... 1.5 hours! That would be 2:30 PM for Easter Sunday Brunch, when we had reservations for 1:00 PM! As we were seated and dined, I made a point to check by looking and walking around the restaurant and there were 2-4 booths open in different areas of the restaurant (not at a specific "closed-off" area). And, as one was taken by diners being seated, another would open with diners leaving... however, there would be still 2-4 open booths between 1:00 PM and 2:00 PM. This is both ridiculous and unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

I took two friends to Ten22 for Easter brunch. It was fabulous, so organized plus we got in earlier than our reservation time, which we appreciated very much. The menu was affordable with delicious food for everyone's individual taste. One friend, who only eats organic and is very selective about restaurants, kept thanking me for the healthy/tasty meal. The customer service was spot on -- Kudos to those who worked the holiday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We heard great things about this restaurant but we were sorely disappointed. The food was marginal at best with appetizers being either bland or so over seasoned they were in-edible. The daily special entree was a horribly fatty rib eye that came with a biscuit covered in gravy. This would have been a bad voice at $8, let alone the $48 we were charged. We actually went there because we heard their lasagna was very good only to be told when we tried to order it that they weren't making it that night. I also felt their wine selection was poor compared to many other restaurants in town. The server Erin was the only bright spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were a party of 5 and enjoyed the place. Nice food, great service!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The restaurant, wine selection and staff are great, however, the food was poor. Both my food and my boyfriend's food were cold, bland and disappointing. Improving the food would really make a difference in the overall experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

8 of us went for a quick lunch, with 2 small children. Service was very accommodating (kids' food came first).
We had a great time, would go again and have already recommended it. Nice proximity to train museum.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

On one meal Salmon was undercooked/raw in first delivery. When it was redone the basmati rice was hard, crunchy and dry to rubbery. Not to mention it came out disjointed from other meal so experience not great. No accommodations made on check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We visited the restaurant on a Thursday, our party was a 4 top. Very low key, and quiet. Good for conversation with your party. The service was prompt and very attentive.
We started out with their calamari:
fried calamari, roasted garlic, lemon aioli

Very nice offering of calamari. The batter used was light, crispy and flavorful. The squid was fresh and cooked perfectly.

Half of our party ordered their Thursdays special, "Three for Thursday", a three course prix fixe offering. This weeks special was ricotta stuffed ravioli with braised beef ragu. Overall, the dish was really.

I had the lamb dish: braised lamb, medjool dates, chorizo couscous, african peppers, honey-madras demi jus.

This dish was very well executed. The lamb was tender and flavorful. The couscous was delicious. I couldn't get enough of this dish.

For dessert, I had the fair trade chocolate layered cake. I am not typically a huge fan of chocolate, but this thing was impeccable. I was supposed to share some of it with my wife, but I ended up eating it all. Next time, I will consider ordering 2 of them.

Overall, this was a great outing. Thoroughly enjoyed by all.
We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The salmon was excellent. Unfortunately our server was very slow which seemed a bit odd because they had far more servers than customers at the time we were there (6PM on Thursday).

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were a party of six that turned into seven. We ended up having dinner in the bar, two tables were placed together to accommodate us. The service staff was very nice and quick. Happy hour food was top notch and a great variety. Afterward, we stepped into their new cafe and got coffees to go. They make the best dirty chai ever! Spicy and not too sweet!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My son was in town. Great Friday night dinner. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We took my colleague there for her retirement lunch and had excellent food and service!

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was great! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We started with the Brussel sprouts which were very yummy -- and a very large portion. I debated between the salmon and the lamb, and the waiter said the lamb was the best -- he wasn't wrong. It was fabulous! The preparation was perfectly flavored and different from what I've had before. Unbelievably good. And the portion was huge. My friend did get the salmon and she really liked that too. The chocolate taboo dessert was great --very chocolaty without being too over the top. Being in Old Town is definitely a plus too. I live in the Bay Area, and was up for a concert at Golden 1 -- I would definitively go back to Ten22 and recommend it to my friends, with or without the concert! (The only negative was we had to ask a second time for my friend's half-caf coffee -- my decaf came right away -- and she asked for cream and sugar, which never arrived (it was odd they didn't bring it or at least ask if I wanted it, when they brought mine). But our waiter was super nice and otherwise all the staff was attentive and friendly, so I forgave them this.)

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Just the right attention to service - we were not in a rush and enjoyed a leisurely meal. We also appreciated the moderate corkage fee and excellent wine glasses! Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We attended for a double birthday celebration. A student of mine just turned 15, and my son turned 36! Our grandson was also with us. He is 16 months old and he had a blast with the kids serving of mac n cheese brought to our table. We ordered the fried asparagus appetizer. Nice touch. My daughter-in law just had mouth surgery and very much enjoyed the butternut squash soup. Our server anticipated our needs (my 4 cups of coffee) and brought two lovely slices of chocolate/beet cake for the birthday "kids".

Love the modern ambience of Ten22! The Old Sac area plays host to this very special restaurant, so, we consider that an extra.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Everyone was very welcoming and wished our daughter happy birthday from the hostess to our server and wait staff
Everyone made her feel special for the night

Thanks

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I took business colleagues and customers to dinner while we were in town for a convention. The food, service and atmosphere was all I could have hoped for. The bread pudding the best I've ever eaten!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We stop at 1022 every time we are in Sacrament. Great food, wine list and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall experience was fantastic, the food was delicious and well priced, and the vibe, as well as the service was exceptional

Tags: Modern Decor, Organic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A nice repose from the noise outside... good food to boot!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Decor is very attractive. The service was great, very pleasant and attentive. There were four of us and we all ordered something different. Everyone loved their meals. The salami with pickled veggies was a big hit also.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was fine. Wine list was great as well as cocktails.
Food: pork belly was ok, a bit dry and tough to eat. Thought the salmon was good.
Overall the restaurant was good. Worth going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went there for New Years Eve dinner and the food was amazing. But, went there not too long ago for a regular dinner and the food was not good at all except for the calamari.. they keep changing their menu.. they should stick to best selling meal and not change it all the time

Tags: Private Room, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was a great time and place for some old friends to get together over a meal. We both enjoyed our salads, and the entrees, sandwiches, and pizzas looked awesome! I love the menu which is always changing, featuring seasonal goodies, and is very creative.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE... GREAT LOCATION TO GOLDEN 1 ARENA...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Rib eye special was ordered medium and came from we'll well done to raw. Overall tastes good. Bread pudding was decent but visually unappealing because of the color. The salmon spread was too cold and the arugula was wilty. Service and ambience was nice and the beer was very good. Just too pricey.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The staff was lovely and accommodating and the food is delicious. My partner and I love the butterscotch bread pudding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great place for dinner before an event at Golden 1 Arena, which is within walking distance. Also conveniently located across the street from the parking garage. Great farm to fork menu. Wine and spirit menu is excellent. It's a must in old town!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Nicely finished interior. Food and service were outstanding. Only drawback was having to prepay $15 in the parking garage to park for the hour and a half we were there. Didn't know anything about a concert at Golden One which resulted in the high price of parking. By the time we learned it was $15 we couldn't get back out of line. Only after walking to the restaurant did we become aware of valet parking for $5. Oops.....too late for us. Please advertise your valet option so others don't get ripped off. $15 is a deal breaker for dining downtown.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The best thing about my experience recently was the service. It was outstanding. The menu suffers a bit for different options at lunch compared to the dinner menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always great service, food always solid. Completely let down that no one knew about the Kings game parking deal that was shared on Facebook earlier in the day and the valet was confused, unprofessional and rude. Bad way to start the visit to the restaurant and even worse way to end it having to talk to that guy again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was delightful. Great place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. The pork entrée that the birthday boy and his friend ordered was not available. Bummer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food and service are 4+ but cocktails are a different story.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Poor poor service put a damper on a Birthday Celebration. Hopefully this was a one experience..

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The lamb tasted great. Loved beer selection. Really liked the serene scenery. Great for friendly outings or dates.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were seated right away. Food was so good. We had pineapple pork and cabbage with sriracha sauce and a pizza. Price was not too bad. Downside, no tp in bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.