About Ten22

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Sunday through Tuesday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday through Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Restaurant Photos

Ribeye Steak
Butternut Squash Ravioli With Sage Butter
Seafood Pasta Special
Heirloom Tomatoe Flatbread
Fried Chicken Sliders
Butternut Squash Raviloi
Risotto
Beet Salad
Cheesecake
Bone In New York Steak
Boulevardier
The Expedition Cabernet
Expedition Cab
Bread, Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Secret Cocktail Barrel Aged
Spring Vegetables House-Made Gnocchi
Fig Tart
Ribs
Corn, Bacon And Arugula Pizza
Ten22 Ultra Hearty Burger
Burger
Wild Salmon And Dungeness Crab Cake
French Fries
Drake's 1500 Dry Hopped Ale
Grilled Corn Mexican Style
Cured Black Fig And Cambozola Tart
Mahi Mahi Special
Spicy Bloody Mary
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Fish and Chips
Halibut Special
Seven Deadly Sins
crab cake
Salad
Organic Margarita
Pescatora Pizza
Cheeseburger
Citrus Creme Brulee
Sliced Ahi Sashimi
Salami Sliders
Cornedbeef
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Thai Chicken Spring Rolls
Ahi Sliders w/ Sweet Potato F
Sweet Potato Bisque
Stuffed Cabbage
Albacore, Almonds & Basil
Creme Brulee
duck sausage
Pink Salt Beef Medallions
Ahi Tuna Sliders
New York Steak With Asparagus And Yukon Gold Potatoes
Salmon
Vegetarian Pizza
Warm Mushroom Truffle Salad
Braised Lamb Shank
Petite New York Strip Steak Diane
Pork Steak, Pork Belly, Braised Apple, Wilted Chard, Sage,Maple
Bruschetta
Ice Cream Sandwich
Braised Short Ribs
Pickled Beets And Goat Cheese Crustini
Burrata, Tomato & Basil
Pearalyzer
Asparagus, Bacon, & Goat Cheese Pizza
Chicken, Onion, & Cilantro Pizza
Bread Pudding With Whiskey Sauce
Baked Salmon
Almond French Toast

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Great for Lunch
Sacramento
American
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Special Occasion (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Great for Lunch (34)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Romantic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Scenic View (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food and wine were all excellent. Th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our food and wine were all excellent. The salumi appetizer was a bit odd though. A small pile of (delicious) salumi, a small mound of sweet mustard seeds and a small glass with some pickled veggies sticking out of it. Thought it was an awkward plate of food to share;wasn't sure what they had in mind as to how to eat it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While we didn't have very good service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

While we didn't have very good service, everything else about the restaurant was wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We went there for the farm-to-fork speci ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went there for the farm-to-fork special, which sounded delicious and a great value (3 courses for $25, great sounding menu). Got there at 6:45, placed our order. Waiter came back in a few minutes, said they had just sold the last special (before 7:00 p.m.!) No Let me comp you something, no We'll honor the price for something else, just sorry about that, order off the menu at regular prices. We didn't want the hassle of finding another restaurant, so we stayed. The food was fine, service was spotty. We've been there before and liked it, so I won't say we'll never go back, but a pretty sour experience. Maybe just a one-time glitch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food and friendly staff. Outdoor ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and friendly staff. Outdoor patio was very nice for a late summer dinner. The Old Town Sacramento atmosphere is outstanding.

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, delicious food, and wo ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great atmosphere, delicious food, and wonderful service. We enjoyed experience and will be coming back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 2nd visit and date (same gal) ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is my 2nd visit and date (same gal) and there was consistentcy of: great food, service, and ambience.

I highly recommend this fine restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved online reservation option. great a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved online reservation option. great atmosphere and friendly staff. Comped cake and candle to celebrate bday made it special. reasonable pricing, great food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time with my children wh ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my children while my wife had dinner with friends at the adjacent table. The duck was incredible, my daughters pizza was very good, and the son's steak was to his liking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very pleasant atmosphere for an enjoyabl ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very pleasant atmosphere for an enjoyable outside lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped by after 1:30 and the place w ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We stopped by after 1:30 and the place was almost empty. We had delicious salads: panzanella for husband and spinach for me. It was a Wednesday so bottles of wine were half-price. They have a very interesting wine list; not the usual ones. We enjoyed Daou Zinfandel--at half price.

We also had pizza which was just okay. Plus we never got small plates so we used our bread plates rather than wait any longer.

Our dessert which had ice cream was served on a warm plate. The ice cream almost flew off the plate as the server set it on the table.

Our waitress was very friendly and had good suggestions for food selection.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food here is quite excellent.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food here is quite excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

This was our third time there and each t ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This was our third time there and each time we've been very pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We had a fun time with a larger group. O ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We had a fun time with a larger group. Overall, the food was good, but two from our party did not like the special (since the scallops smelled very fishy and tasted really chewy) and one asked had to wait for his food to be redone (since he asked for no egg in the stew but it was served with it anyway).

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

We come here as often as we can for.lunc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We come here as often as we can for.lunch or dinner. Ambiance is always fun and enjoyable. The service has never been less than great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

While the service was good, the overall ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

While the service was good, the overall menu selections were bot

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is not wore the price. I ordere ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food is not wore the price. I ordered a Caesar salad and my lettuce was brown and limp. The adult Mac and cheese was basically an abundance of veleta cheese and sausage, salty and gross. Wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The quality of the food didn't quite liv ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The quality of the food didn't quite live up to expectation. The fried pork chop received was physically wide and long but so super thin that it was dried out and overall a disappointment. I'd rather have an inch thick cut but more condensed size cooked to perfection. Everything needed seasoning. Even just a little salt would go a long way. Tried the Mac and cheese side but again the steak they topped it with was so thin and dried out that it kind of ruined the dish. Again, that needed seasoning, too. Overall, disappointing and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Awesome food, inviting decor, great glut ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awesome food, inviting decor, great gluten-free selections, fast service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trout dish was moist and well presented. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Trout dish was moist and well presented. Pork Milanse was good. Service was attentive and timely. We like the room and dining on the patio in cooler weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my third time experiencing Ten2 ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was my third time experiencing Ten22 and each time the food was the best! It is my new go to spot for business lunch meetings.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Ten22 on many occasions. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have visited Ten22 on many occasions. Their food is always very good, menu has excellent and various choices - We had Elk in the past--outstanding. This time, we ordered pizza with the less than normal topping (lamb on one, scallops on the other). Both very enjoyable.

Our service has always been outstanding. Booths are a plus!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a Birthday Lunch for 6 for a co-w ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had a Birthday Lunch for 6 for a co-worker. Everything was great. Service was very fast and we all had a great lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a wonderful dinner. Yummy sala ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. Yummy salads, chicken and breadd pork. Finished with carrot cheesecake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The hostess was amazing! She graciously ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The hostess was amazing! She graciously accommodated or last minute request to help make our meal extra special. We're from out of town so it felt great to be treated as though we were regulars. And it didn't hurt that the food and service was fantastic. :-) Shout out to valet as well. Thank you Ten22 for an overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous service and food!! Lunch prices ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fabulous service and food!! Lunch prices fit our budget but I'm afraid the dinner menu would not. This makes me sad because I would love to try it out! I have already posted a recommendation to friends on Facebook to check out this restaurant and some already put it on their calendar to do so 😉👍🏼

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great lunch with seating for 14 ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a great lunch with seating for 14 and had a great food selection. Even handled our grand-daughter's requirement since she has Chrones and needs to be careful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable time! The bartender was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very enjoyable time! The bartender was excellent - he was faced with a 'touchy' issue with a homeless person, but was very kind, professional, and handled it well. Lovely restaurant, and the food was very good. Would go back, and recommend it to my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place to go for lunch or dinne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent place to go for lunch or dinner. Outdoor area is shaded and always great to eat outside there. Quiet. Good for kids out on the patio. The food is excellent. Fish and chips and the steak frites are excellent. I have been coming to this place for the last 2 years when I visit for musical theater in Sacramento. The service was particularly good as the waitress fixed our bar drink issues. I will always recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the hostess to the waitress to the ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

From the hostess to the waitress to the cocktails and dinner--wow! What a great dinning experience. I regular visit new restaurants and this is one place I returning for great:

- fantastic Lyche Martinis

- excellent customer service

- great menu selection.

Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday. It was perfect place. Casual and comfortable,

great Happy Hour and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is in Old Sacramento. Parkin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place is in Old Sacramento. Parking there is a challenge but they offered valet parking for $7.00 so I took advantage of it. The restaurant had an open air feel to it, and we decided to sit inside. The dinner menu was SPARSE to say the least with less than about a dozen choices. I am told that 1022 really caters to the breakfast and lunch crowd. Dinner seemed like an afterthought. The one-room concept made it a bit louder that I prefer, but I was there to talk business, so it made it less than optimal for me. The food was good. and portions were adequate. The service was good with friendly wait staff, and good turnaround.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was presented beautifully and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The staff was friendly and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I paid how much for this??? $32 for an s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I paid how much for this??? $32 for an steak? I could understand if it was amazing, but it was really just average. It was worth $16 at most. The chicken was bland as well. The issue is a lack of exciting flavors that cost a lot of money. My girlfriend and I ended up with a $90 bill for two entrees and two appetizers and we don't drink! Really, really bad value... avoid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

I have been here twice now, and this las ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have been here twice now, and this last time was not good. What happened. The mac and cheese tasted like velveta and the two threw some fried pork belly on top, the salad had very little dressing on it we asked twice for more and never got it, I had the turkey and candies bacon sandwich which fell apart and hard to eat. They did have nice fresh turkey I ate the ins I decided with a fork

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

The Chef obviously likes to be creative ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Chef obviously likes to be creative but probably should tone down his creations. Create clean and simple dishes for all. Serve vegetables with meals that are not overcooked but are clean and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

First off, I have to say the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

First off, I have to say the service was absolutely outstanding! That is why we will be back and recommend the restaurant to others. From the lovely hostess seating us, to the wait staff especially our waitress, we experienced amazing service. we We did have an issue with the music blaring overhead and asked to move. Our waitress kindly turned it down (twice)so we could actually enjoy a conversation. The menu is extremely limited which was disappointing. If you like meat (pork, beef and lamb) there were a few option. 1 fish option and a ravioli dish. I ordered a vegetable stew that I did not care for. The waitress was fantastic and offered to replace it with the ravioli dish. She said she wanted to be sure we were satisfied. The ravioli's were good. Overall a very nice restaurant. My only recommendation is to add a few different menu options.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Our server was amazing ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great experience. Our server was amazing and super attentive while still giving us space to relax. Then food was superb. I recommend the duck, but everything my friends had was delicious too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service lacked the attentiveness one ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The service lacked the attentiveness one would expect in a restaurant of this price range. We had to ask for water refills. No bread was offered for the table. When our Lamb Tartare arrived without any crackers or bread, we had to ask for bread. Never before have I been expected to eat tartare with a fork. No idea if this was the server's error of the kitchen. Because of this, I hesitated to give the food the 4 stars it deserved based on taste.

Two steaks cooked perfectly as well as delicious chicken for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Pizza toppings were good but crust was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Pizza toppings were good but crust was like soft pita bread. We had the lamb tartare and we both got sick that night. Service was very attentive but I expected a lot better food for the money. Sorry about the review but it is honest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere! Our group had diverse food preferences and the menu accommodated all of us including our 5 year old. Will be returning! All staff were upbeat and responsive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.