About Ten22

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Sunday through Tuesday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday through Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet is available for $7 per vehicle. Street parking is also available. Two city lots are located at either end of Second Street and we validate for 2 hours at these lots. A parking garage is located two blocks away on L St.

Check-in on Facebook, Foursquare or Yelp and receive FREE valet with purchase of food. Valid only during valet hours only.

FREE valet at lunch Monday-Friday from 11:30 am - 2:30 pm. Purchase of food is required. Excludes Holidays.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Restaurant Photos

Butternut Squash Ravioli With Sage Butter
Fried Chicken Sliders
Risotto
Beet Salad
Cheesecake
Corn, Bacon And Arugula Pizza
Drake's 1500 Dry Hopped Ale
Bone In New York Steak
Boulevardier
The Expedition Cabernet
Expedition Cab
Secret Cocktail Barrel Aged
Bread, Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Spring Vegetables House-Made Gnocchi
Fig Tart
Ribs
Ten22 Ultra Hearty Burger
Burger
Wild Salmon And Dungeness Crab Cake
French Fries
Grilled Corn Mexican Style
Cured Black Fig And Cambozola Tart
Mahi Mahi Special
Spicy Bloody Mary
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Fish and Chips
Halibut Special
Seven Deadly Sins
crab cake
Salad
Organic Margarita
Pescatora Pizza
Cheeseburger
Citrus Creme Brulee
Sliced Ahi Sashimi
Salami Sliders
Cornedbeef
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Thai Chicken Spring Rolls
Ahi Sliders w/ Sweet Potato F
Sweet Potato Bisque
Stuffed Cabbage
Albacore, Almonds & Basil
Pink Salt Beef Medallions
duck sausage
Creme Brulee
Ahi Tuna Sliders
New York Steak With Asparagus And Yukon Gold Potatoes
Ribeye Steak
Salmon
Vegetarian Pizza
Warm Mushroom Truffle Salad
Petite New York Strip Steak Diane
Braised Lamb Shank
Ice Cream Sandwich
Braised Short Ribs
Bruschetta
Pork Steak, Pork Belly, Braised Apple, Wilted Chard, Sage,Maple
Pickled Beets And Goat Cheese Crustini
Burrata, Tomato & Basil
Pearalyzer
Asparagus, Bacon, & Goat Cheese Pizza
Chicken, Onion, & Cilantro Pizza
Bread Pudding With Whiskey Sauce
Baked Salmon
Almond French Toast

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

special occasion (55)
fit for foodies (54)
good for groups (41)
See All
great for outdoor dining (36)
great for lunch (35)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (25)
neighborhood gem (19)
hot spot (13)
great for brunch (12)
kid-friendly (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great lunch with seating for 14 ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great lunch with seating for 14 and had a great food selection. Even handled our grand-daughter's requirement since she has Chrones and needs to be careful.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable time! The bartender was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very enjoyable time! The bartender was excellent - he was faced with a 'touchy' issue with a homeless person, but was very kind, professional, and handled it well. Lovely restaurant, and the food was very good. Would go back, and recommend it to my friends.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place to go for lunch or dinne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent place to go for lunch or dinner. Outdoor area is shaded and always great to eat outside there. Quiet. Good for kids out on the patio. The food is excellent. Fish and chips and the steak frites are excellent. I have been coming to this place for the last 2 years when I visit for musical theater in Sacramento. The service was particularly good as the waitress fixed our bar drink issues. I will always recommend this place to friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the hostess to the waitress to the ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

From the hostess to the waitress to the cocktails and dinner--wow! What a great dinning experience. I regular visit new restaurants and this is one place I returning for great:

- fantastic Lyche Martinis

- excellent customer service

- great menu selection.

Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday. It was perfect place. Casual and comfortable,

great Happy Hour and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is in Old Sacramento. Parkin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place is in Old Sacramento. Parking there is a challenge but they offered valet parking for $7.00 so I took advantage of it. The restaurant had an open air feel to it, and we decided to sit inside. The dinner menu was SPARSE to say the least with less than about a dozen choices. I am told that 1022 really caters to the breakfast and lunch crowd. Dinner seemed like an afterthought. The one-room concept made it a bit louder that I prefer, but I was there to talk business, so it made it less than optimal for me. The food was good. and portions were adequate. The service was good with friendly wait staff, and good turnaround.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was presented beautifully and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The staff was friendly and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I paid how much for this??? $32 for an s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I paid how much for this??? $32 for an steak? I could understand if it was amazing, but it was really just average. It was worth $16 at most. The chicken was bland as well. The issue is a lack of exciting flavors that cost a lot of money. My girlfriend and I ended up with a $90 bill for two entrees and two appetizers and we don't drink! Really, really bad value... avoid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

I have been here twice now, and this las ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have been here twice now, and this last time was not good. What happened. The mac and cheese tasted like velveta and the two threw some fried pork belly on top, the salad had very little dressing on it we asked twice for more and never got it, I had the turkey and candies bacon sandwich which fell apart and hard to eat. They did have nice fresh turkey I ate the ins I decided with a fork

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

The Chef obviously likes to be creative ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Chef obviously likes to be creative but probably should tone down his creations. Create clean and simple dishes for all. Serve vegetables with meals that are not overcooked but are clean and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

First off, I have to say the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

First off, I have to say the service was absolutely outstanding! That is why we will be back and recommend the restaurant to others. From the lovely hostess seating us, to the wait staff especially our waitress, we experienced amazing service. we We did have an issue with the music blaring overhead and asked to move. Our waitress kindly turned it down (twice)so we could actually enjoy a conversation. The menu is extremely limited which was disappointing. If you like meat (pork, beef and lamb) there were a few option. 1 fish option and a ravioli dish. I ordered a vegetable stew that I did not care for. The waitress was fantastic and offered to replace it with the ravioli dish. She said she wanted to be sure we were satisfied. The ravioli's were good. Overall a very nice restaurant. My only recommendation is to add a few different menu options.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Our server was amazing ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great experience. Our server was amazing and super attentive while still giving us space to relax. Then food was superb. I recommend the duck, but everything my friends had was delicious too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service lacked the attentiveness one ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The service lacked the attentiveness one would expect in a restaurant of this price range. We had to ask for water refills. No bread was offered for the table. When our Lamb Tartare arrived without any crackers or bread, we had to ask for bread. Never before have I been expected to eat tartare with a fork. No idea if this was the server's error of the kitchen. Because of this, I hesitated to give the food the 4 stars it deserved based on taste.

Two steaks cooked perfectly as well as delicious chicken for two.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Pizza toppings were good but crust was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Pizza toppings were good but crust was like soft pita bread. We had the lamb tartare and we both got sick that night. Service was very attentive but I expected a lot better food for the money. Sorry about the review but it is honest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent, food, service, and atmosphere! Our group had diverse food preferences and the menu accommodated all of us including our 5 year old. Will be returning! All staff were upbeat and responsive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food choices, with great patio. De ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food choices, with great patio. Definitely a local farm to fork choice. Service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our last stop before leaving Sa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This was our last stop before leaving Sacramento and it was great!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, easy to get to, plenty o ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great location, easy to get to, plenty of parking, good ambience. Great staff.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I had a reservation. The hosted set us a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I had a reservation. The hosted set us and we waited for 10 minutes before anyone helped. Manager type walking back and forth, kept looking at us, but never said a word. Food was great but the service was bad

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Our reservations for for 3:00 on a Sunda ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservations for for 3:00 on a Sunday afternoon on Father's Day so it was a busy day, but we arrived about 20 minutes early; they were able to seat us anyway. Great customer service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, excellent food, nice atmosp ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place, excellent food, nice atmosphere. Hostesses could have been friendlier. One hostess with accent (maybe head hostess) was great however. Very accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went with my wife for a Father's Day bru ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went with my wife for a Father's Day brunch, and ended up being very disappointed.We wanted to try a new place and 1022 had been well reviewed. We were surprised when there were no real brunch items on the menu (eggs, waffles, etc.), only small plates and entrees suitable for lunch and dinner. Our server was quite good - just the right amount of attentiveness. Nevertheless, the second disappointment (after viewing the menus) came when our server informed us that they were out of Mimosas - that a large party had exhausted their supply. What sort of restaurant / bar runs out of Mimosas for a Father's Day brunch? The third strike came with the meal which, while good, was both expensive and only a C+ or B- at best. Overall, a very disappointing experience, and one we would not repeat, even to going back for their specialties - lunch and dinner. The final blow came with a very long wait for the valet to retrieve our car. Granted, the parking service was contracted by the restaurant, but it was woefully understaffed and not really customer oriented, especially for a holiday in a very touristy section of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It was perfect for our son's graduation ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was perfect for our son's graduation luncheon. There were 14 of us and all of our food came out together .

My only complaints were I ordered 2 bottles of white wine and one bottle of red. The first white wine was opened and sampled for quality and then poured around the table for the white wine drinkers. The waitress never offered to fill my glass after pouring me the sample. The 2nd bottle was opened and she offered the tasting to my 89 year old father who drinks but doesn't really have a great palate at his age. He ok'd it but I again never had any poured in my glass and when I asked my husband (who was drinking red wine) to pour me some, it was corked. By then, the bottle was almost empty as the waitress had poured it around the table. My husband is a winemaker and I work in admin at a winery and have been on the blending team as well. I did not return the bottle or complain I felt it was too late. Had she offered it to me to taste, as I was the one who ordered it, I would have rejected it before it had been poured around the table.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a very good meal enjoyed the many ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a very good meal enjoyed the many selections that were offered. Only negative was that the waitress didn't ask if we wanted a second round of drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Disappointed in Food

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Have eaten there before and the food was great, but this time I struck out with two dishes that weren't as good. The pizza with the sauce made from squid ink tasted good but was visually unappetizing, and the carrot cake cheesecake was old and stale tasting.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Good spot in Old Town

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Hosted a lunch for a special person over the weekend. Family from Sacramento and the Bay Area attended. All enjoyed the venue, food selection, and service. Well done!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We met here for a gathering of eight, attentive servers, nice food selection from pizza to fish and chips. Everyone loved the food!

Valet parking a plus for this popular locale.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork belly with soba and Kim chi was fan ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Pork belly with soba and Kim chi was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated my daughters birthday. It was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Celebrated my daughters birthday. It was lovely. The food was awesome and the service was great. Lovely patio!! Happened to be a music festival going on in old town so we heard live music during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been three times, and each time we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We've been three times, and each time we love it more, enjoy the menu, appreciate the farm-to-fork ethic, love the variety, appreciate the chef, wonder at the great bar (cocktails are outta this world) and think it's a great special occasion place. Can't wait for another special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Third time is not charm........

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We have eaten at Ten 22 twice before and had different experiences. Out first time, everything went well. Our second time, was different, being slow service, overcooked entrees and slow getting served our drinks. Our third, and last time, again our meal was overcooked and being 'happy hour', our drinks were very small in size . But our server was excellent. She served us quickly, after we t old her, we had an event to attent. She did her part, but the food---no more for us.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our meal was exceptional. The patio atm ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our meal was exceptional. The patio atmosphere was terrific. I come here many times a year and always the service is exceptional and this time was no different.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The presentation of the food was not good and the food was not tasty. The flat iron steak had grizzel in it therefore part of the steak was not edible. The spring vegetable were a pile of greenish brown spinach or chard certainly not springlike and not tasty. The one redeeming quality was that the waitress was attentive and nice. We will not be back to Ten 22.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

I was in town on business and was lucky ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I was in town on business and was lucky enough to find this restaurant on my first day. I actually ended up eating here four times. Two lunches and two dinners and every meal was delicious. The staff is very professional and both the beer and wine selections are fantastic. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The restaurant was gorgeous, meticulous attention to detail went into every aspect of the space. The food was great Chef, my compliments to your creation and presentation of the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not so great

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Waitress was very nice. Kitchen sent out one wrong entree, then undercooked the order, then ruined it upon the return. Breaded Oysters caused food poisoning hours later.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Atmosphere and food was great

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the Mother's Day menu. It was full ofgreat choices .

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vwet satisfied

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations only a few days before Mother's Day and Ten22 was very accommodating. We were sat as soon as we arrived and the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my 1st time dining here and everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.