Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Ten22

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten22. Enjoy the sophisticated casual style of our dining room or the spacious outdoor patio with fire pit. Great for dining for business or with friends and family. Ten22 has something for everyone. The menu features American favorites with a modern twist.

1022 Second Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Monday through Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner
Monday through Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday through Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday through Sunday: 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day (Jan 1), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Staff Appreciation Party (Feb 8), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 441-2211

Website:
http://www.ten22oldsac.com/

Entertainment:
Ten22 hosts FREE live music every Friday and Saturday from 7-10 pm. Check our website or join our newsletter for list of local area bands playing at Ten22.

Catering:
Call our Event Coordinator or Chef Jay to make arrangements for offsite catering.

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Executive Chef:
Jay Veregge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room holds up to 55 guests. From March - October, outdoor patio space holds up to 100 seated guests. Great for dinner parties, galas, fundraisers, or any type of an event.

Private Dining

Eat, drink, and relax at Ten 22. Have your private event indoors or out on the patio, for company functions, receptions or just a special night with your family and friends. Ten22 has something for everyone. Executive Chef Jay Veregge and our exceptional staff will make your event a memorable one.

Ten22 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (27)
Creative Cuisine (24)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (11)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great Beer (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Organic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Corn fondue dishes are amazing here, solid craft beer list, good west coast wines too. Desserts were best part, though entrees were really good too! We did restaurant week menu :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful lunch! The brussel sprouts as an appetizer were delicious

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been to Ten22 three times and twice with friends. Great casual atmosphere and good food not to mention friendly waiters.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We had lunch outside on the patio. The service was excellent and a special dessert was brought to the friend having the birthday. We all thought the food was very good and we were not hurried.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food; nice interior. We were near a wedding party and the joy was apparent. Also a bit tiring as the evening wore on.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is one of our favorite dare night restaurants, excellent food, large portions, and won't break the bank. We did the special 3 course Farm-to-Fork dinner. The salad was refreshing with greens, mandarins, lemons, tomato, creamy goat cheese, and a couple pieces of fried artichoke(just enough). Main course was shredded oxtail prepared tender, tasty, and not too saucy, over big egg noodles. Finishing off with a pot de cream topped with chopped quince, and honey drizzle. My husband had Twisted River Tempranillo and I tried Tequila en Roble. He liked the red wine, I was hoping for something more in mine. The cocktail menu mentioned blood orange juice and Orange liquor. Instead I felt like it was a shaken margarita. I'm not a fan of sour mix. Next time I'll jut get the anejo meat. The tawny port we had with dessert was nice though. Only other drawback, it was very warm in our booth location. Overall an excellent meal for $25 each, plus typically priced drinks, in a nice, but not too pretentious, restaurant. Good date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Brussels sprouts were terrific and I don't even like them normally. Pork chop brined and so moist with polenta cakes - so yummy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Tried this place for the first time on 9-1-17. I was seeing a show at Golden One and they advertised $5 valet parking for dinner and during the show. The food was good, but not stellar. A good server could have made up for the mediocre food, but that was not our server. He seemed almost annoyed to be there. The final blow was getting multiple texts starting at 10:30 from the valet. They claimed the show was "scheduled" to be over at 10:30 and that the restaurant closes at 10:00, so if I did not get back by 11:15 I would have to get my car in the morning. That would have meant leaving before the show was over. I hit there close to 11:30 and the valet and fortunately the valet was still there. Bottom line, if you are going to advertise valet parking during G1 Center shows, arrange for valet service until the show is over and don't pressure patrons to leave concerts early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed our first visit to Ten22 in Old Town Sac. The Brussel sprouts appetizer was fantastic and the $20 burger was delicious. We also had the lamb which was good but nothing spectacular. The wait staff was a little too attentive, constantly asking if we were ok or if we needed something. Overall, we would recommend the spot to others and would return ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The food was good, the place is airy and modern - very different from the touristy ambiance of shops in Old Town. Nice place for a business lunch.

The staffer was a bit too thorough and though we asked for more time she'd reappear every 2-3 minutes...during lunch she asked us if everything was okay 5-6 times - a bit much. Once we ate we had a hard time getting her attention. Could have been us, could have been the lack of customers on that day, maybe it's karma - we wanted to catch up.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We go on Wednesdays for 1/2 price wine which offsets the rather mediocre food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We came in from Reno to see the show. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Our meals were wonderful, and the service was good. It was a very enjoyable early dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 12, 2017

beautiful restaurant, appreciate the Music Circus discount as we try to visit restaurants before the show that support the arts.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I had been really looking forward to the Fried Chicken dinner. Really disappointing! Overcooked, dry and flavorless chicken. Cornbread and greens were good. Brussel sprout appetizer was fantastic!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great staff, service, and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Good food, spacious interior, good service.
Best restaurant in Sacramento old district.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very good restaurant in Old TOWN SACRAMENTO. Warm welcome.
Also for children

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Loved it! The four appetizers were so good we never needed up ordering an entree! We'll definitely be back! :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our waiter Alan was quite possibly the best server we've ever had. Fabulous food and a special spicy margarita Alan had them make just for me! Finally, a piece of cake for my 12 year olds bday🎂 Wonderful experience overall...would definitely return next time we are in Sacramento 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 3, 2017

That was an absolutely fantastic meal!! The roasted corn app was to die for... and the service was great! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. I will definitely be coming back with my girlfriend. The $20 burger was divine and my girlfriend's salmon was perfect. The Share me appetizer was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner. Lasagna was excellent, better than at some of the high-end Italian restaurants, although it was a bit surprising that the meat wasn't beef. Service was top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very nice environment and good BAR. Close to Golden 1 and great deal on Valet parking on event night. $5 Valet. 2 blocks from the Golden 1 and they stay open to give you time to come pick up your car after the event. The food was great too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Our food was delicious! We stayed there way too long having a business meeting and the restaurant was accommodating to us overstaying, lol. Waiting service was excellent. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

We liked everything at this place. It is friendly and nice. Good for family dinner. The food was delicious, but seems little bit overpriced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Came here for lunch. Was definitely impressed with this restaurant given some of the other sub-par choices, at least based on reviews. Don't missed the smoked turkey sandwich (house smoked! Yum!) or the brisket sandwich. Great service and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I have always enjoyed 10/22. We dined there before a concert at The Golden One Center. They have a valet Park where you park and eat and then go to the Golden One Center. They keep your car and the valet stays open for one hour after the game. The cost is $5.

I usually give 10/22 5 stars, but I did not care for the sampler appetizer. Fried Mushrooms, Avocado with bacon and salmon. The Avocado and Sslmon were good, but the mushrooms were over fried. The menu was confusing. I thought the mushrooms were truffle seasoned french fries. That is only mildly disappointing, and I will go to 10/22 again for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

While our food took over an hour, I did appreciate that the manager tried to make it right with free drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went here before a concert. They seated us right away with a reservation but after that it took a while to get our drinks. The pizza was great but the tortellini was way to al dente and a small portion for the money. The rest of the portions were adequate. Overall a pretty decent place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our second trip back to Ten22 did not disappoint. Great attention to detail resulted in outstanding meals for us both. To compensate for running out of carrots on an extremely busy evening, they comp'd our dessert for the trouble of not getting carrots! The manager came over to apologize and all of this just reaffirmed the fact this is our new favorite restaurant. If you don't do anything else in Old Sacramento, be sure to stop in for a delicious meal! Five Stars!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Organic, Vegan, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Superb service to a larger group. An atmosphere conducive to conversation and a creative menu. Our group is definitely going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Me and my husband went here for dinner before a concert at Golden 1. It was our first time here. Starter, food and drinks were good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our new favorite place in downtown Sac. Delicious food, valet parking for events, and professional servers made this destination well worth a second trip! I have dietary restrictions and this is the first restaurant in four years where the chef made the effort to present my meal just as beautifully as the traditionally ordered meal from his menu. I was so impressed! My husband had the $20 burger and he said it was worth every penny! For dessert, he had the bread pudding which was out of this world and I had the strawberry/lemonade sorbet which was truly the most delicious thing I've eaten in years. We're heading back within the week to try something else from the menu. We'd suggest making reservations especially during this heat as walk-ins are seated outside with the misters. Not a bad place to seat by far but seating inside is very comfortable. The hostess was very helpful and very professional. Definitely an asset for downtown! We'd recommend this place to anyone who wants a "top shelf" dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We've been here before and liked it but this time was a disappointment.. the greeter at the door was rude and not very welcoming. Our waiter was much nicer. Appetizers were maybe luke warm when It came out. We ordered the pork belly. It probably would of been better if it was hot. I ordered the steak and it was also luke warm like it had been sitting for a while.. my friend ordered a steak well done and came out rare. They took it back and tried again and this time it came out barely more done. To their credit the manager came over and we were told they would take his steak off of the bill. For the price of the food I would of expected better..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Tonight was an off night at Ten 22. Manager made every effort to acknowledge and make things right and that's appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The beer selection is great. Had sports on at the bar, friendly staff. After sitting down the server was there right away and the food was great. All around a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food is always great at Ten22. We have enjoyed the ambiance and it's closeness to downtown for many years. Old Sac can be very busy at times, but Ten22 is always fun to go to for fine food and drink.
six or eight times a year, we come back to enjoy menu changes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Was pleasantly surprised to find such a modern, beautiful restaurant in Old Sacramento. The service was excellent, the waiter was knowledgeable, the foodvwad also excellent. They have a lovely outside patio but was too hot to eat out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This was our first time visiting the restaurant. The service was great, the atmosphere nice, and the food fantastic. Three out of the four meals (lamb, lasagna, and salmon) were out of this world, being packed with flavor and tasting of fresh ingredients. One meal (the pork sliders) had a great flavor but were a little dry. More of the sauce would be beneficial. I would order again but request sauce on the side. The mixed green salad and bread were very tasty. They also have a great selection of local and not so local but yummy bears on draft. The portion size is as expected and we even brought a little home. We would highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to coming back sometime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food and atmosphere on the patio were awesome! The only drawback is that we ordered an expensive bottle of wine to pair with the food we were eating. The wine was presented and served. Our waiter came back after serving the wine to tell us that one of the dishes we had ordered was no longer available which completely threw off the wine pairing. This was a costly mistake which should not have happened. Most finer restaurants will tell you in advance of ordering a bottle of wine if there is a dish on the menu that is no longer available.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.