HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

TEN at the Eldridge

3.7
337 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Groups
  • Quiet Conversation
TEN Restaurant & The Jayhawker Bar are located in the heart of beautiful downtown Lawrence, residing in the historic Eldridge Hotel, itself known for its superior service & decor. TEN features a spectacular awarding-winning wine list & a contemporary American menu, featuring Kansas City hand cut steaks, seafood specials & enticing pasta dishes. Let our remarkable service & exquisite menu provide you with a memorable dining experience. The full TEN menu can also be enjoyed in the Jayhawker Bar. The Jayhawker bar was voted first place in the Best Place To Get a Cocktail or Mixed Drink category in the Best of Lawrence contest. The Eldridge offers private dining rooms & banquet facilities for your next family or corporate event. Online reservations are valid in both the TEN Restaurant & The Jayhawker Bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
TEN Restaurant Hours
Sunday 7am- 2pm; 5pm- 9pm
Monday – Wednesday 7am- 2pm; 5pm- 10pm
Thursday – Saturday 7am- 2pm; 5pm- 11pm

Breakfast Hours:
Monday – Saturday 7am- 11pm
Sunday Breakfast 7am- 10:30am

Sunday Brunch 10:30am- 2pm

Lunch Hours:
Monday – Saturday 11am to 2pm

Dinner Hours:
Monday – Wednesday 5pm- 10pm
Thursday – Saturday 5pm- 11pm
Sunday 5pm- 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(785) 749-1005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eric Fullem
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
TEN at the Edridge offers 4 private rooms: All American Room, Crystal Ballroom, Big 6 Room, Conference Room. We also have three private rooms at the Eldridge Extended located one block from the main hotel building.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ashley Chaney: (785) 749-1005
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
7th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A public lot & metered street parking are available. Parking in Downtown Lawrence is free on Sundays and holidays. Valet parking is free for restaurant guests, with the exception of guests having events at the hotel. Then the valet fee is $5. (some exclusions apply)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tuesday Tastings: First Tuesday of every month
Occasional live music
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
TEN and the Jayhawker host special events such as monthly wine tastings, wine and whiskey dinners, and holiday events, including legendary holiday buffets. Please check our website at www.eldridgehotel.com for up coming events!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 337 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7  based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.5
service
3.8
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KathyK (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Dinner with my son before the KU basketball team. Everything about this restaurant pick was perfect! Food, service, ambience, and Ericka, our hostess who took excellent care of us! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Nice place for brunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Worst dining experience I ever had. Was there with my girlfriend, having gone to the game that afternoon for my birthday. Service was extremely slow. The wine was overpriced, off-color, and had an acidic taste. We finally got our entrees after NEVER receiving our salads. The food was luke-warm at best. The party of six seated next to us got up and left without paying after receiving their food and finding it cold. Only time in my life I left less than 15% tip (I left zero). Avoid this restaurant like the plague.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a reservation & were seated on time. It goes downhill from there. They were slow to bring water & take drink orders. Staff was inattentive. After placing our order, an hour later we received cold steaks, they offered to heat them up. We declined the offer, paid for our drinks and left.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
1.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Went here for Sunday brunch after business meeting. Poor attitude of server, service very slow and it wasn't even busy, maybe 3 other tables besides us. The food was delivered to table long after prepared since all was pretty cold. Powdered eggs used, and cold.

The hostess, bussers, and food runners were friendly though.

Report
Helpful
Blondie (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

waitress attentive and accommodating, hostess gave us booth in window to watch the snow and shoppers go by. Buffet had wide array of delicious selections and desserts. We were allowed to talk and not rushed out the door once our meal was done. This is a great place with wonderful ambience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

We ate an early dinner at Ten prior to attending an OSHER Adult Ed class at KU. The food was excellent although we ate very early (5pm) because of the class. The only downside was that a loud party in the bar was very audible in the dining room.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
1.0  Dined on November 9, 2017

We've eaten in the bar at Ten several times with great service and excellent food. This trip was horrendous. The service was poor, the orders were incorrect and we had to fetch our own silverware, water and cocktails. Hoping it was just a bad night for them but not sure we'll rush back.

Report
Helpful
RosieandErin (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on October 26, 2017

I always bring visiting business guests to the Eldridge for meals because we can talk there. The booths are great. Not the most exciting menu or venue, but great for serious conversations where you want to really lean into what the other person is saying.

Report
Helpful
vipJhawk1976BD (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on October 5, 2017

Food was excellent, service was on time and timely.

Report
Helpful
JenniferB (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a late seating and our order got messed up. The waitress was very rude about it! I'm guessing she wanted to go home. They shouldn't have a 9 pm seating if they don't want to serve you.
Later another male server came and boxed up our food and was much nicer. Hostess also nice. Just had unhappy waitress!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
1.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

We did not have a great experience. We waited a long time for a server to take our order. My husband got the Osso Bucco and it was cold, as were the mashed potatoes that accompanied it. My daughter got the filet medium, and it was rare, and served with cold mashed potatoes. We had to ask twice for bread, and water glasses were empty for much of the meal. To be fair, I ordered the Kansan salad and the penne with vodka sauce and both were very delicious, though the penne was just above room temperature. All in all, I can't recommend it and we won't go back.

Report
Helpful
vipBringmethegoodwine (Kansas City)
1.0  Dined on August 22, 2017

Good: the corner booth and the quiet room were a nice setting for a reunion of five friends and family. Pasta and onion soup were good.
Not good: High prices, inept forgetful service, and tepid, dry Osso Buco made with gigantic whole pork shanks that seemed at least a foot long. Would have sent it back but it had killed my appetite.

Report
Helpful
vipStephen (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

we were there on a
Sunday nite @ 8 only three tables so very quiet ---- everything was very good especially the food. Do not know how busy it is other nights

Report
Helpful
vipFoodiePrime (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Disappointed. Waitress poor- didn't come back once our first round of drinks served to ask if second drink or wine wanted, no refill of water until after bill paid, just went absent on us. Table of 6 with two orders of mussels and so way too much for 1 person. The mussels were tough and tasteless. The toast served with this was cut too thick and it was stale. Two orders of the pasta and chicken was bland. 1 order crab cakes were large and poorly seasoned. A large part of the plate was an arugula salad and the person eating it said it tasted like grass. One order of scallops and only three small scallops on this large plate. I will not return to this restaurant and would not recommend to anyone. There are too many great restaurants in Lawrence and it's just not worth it at this establishment.

Report
Helpful
vipTGW1 (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on July 10, 2017

The staff was friendly and prompt with service. The food was great. Location was convenient.

Report
Helpful
JandE (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

My bride ordered the pork loin and it was overcooked and dry. I ordered the ossobuco and it was exquisite and plenty for both of us. Service was great. We rarely have a bad experience here.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on June 15, 2017

We had good and attentive service, and my guests liked their drinks and the food, and we were able to linger over conversation for an hour or more.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

I have enjoyed the Sunday brunch at the Ten several times in the past when visiting my daughter at KU. I thought it would be nice to have brunch there following Graduation this past Sunday. I was mistaken. The Ten clearly went for the money grab by moving the buffet into the lobby of the hotel so they could pack in more people. We were seated in the bar area which is great if you are just having drinks but not the place for brunch. There were insufficient staff on hand so there were numerous items on the buffet that were not timely replenished and many of the hot items were cold. In addition, several key items were missing from the brunch including the omelette station. To add insult to injury, they did not include coffee and an orange juice or mimosa as they normally do with the price of the brunch which is $29 per person. In short, a very disappointing meal on a very special occasion. Shame on you Ten!

Report
Helpful
vipPamela (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on May 5, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal here and the history is great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17