About Teatro Restaurant

Olympic Plaza, 200 8th Ave SE
Calgary, AB T2G 0K7
View Larger Map

Teatro, translated as ‘theatre’ in Italian, pays homage to our restaurant’s location in Calgary’s arts and theatre district. For over 20 years, Teatro has been serving contemporary Mediterranean cuisine in a fine dining atmosphere housed in the historic Toronto Dominion Bank (est.1911). Our award winning wine cellar hosts over 13,500 bottles and features 1100 labels, with a focus on the fine wines of Italy and Bordeaux. A truly unique fine dining experience can be enjoyed with our eight course Chef’s Tasting Menu. We also offer both private and semi-private dining options for large groups.

Our 3 Course Express Lunch for $25 is an exceptional dining selection for busy downtown diners. Showcasing local and seasonal ingredients this feature menu changes weekly. Follow us @TeatroCalgary for details.

Business casual dress attire and reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday from 11:30am
Dinner:
Nightly from 5:00pm

Cross Street:
1st Street SE

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 290-1012

Website:
http://www.teatro.ca/

Catering:
Working in conjunction with the function coordinator.

Parking Details:
Parking is available under the Calgary Performing Arts Centre, entrance on Macleod Trail just north of 9th Avenue. Parking is also available under the Telus Convention Centre (access via Macleod Trail South, just south of 7th Avenue SW). After 6pm, free street parking is available on Stephen Avenue Mall (8th Avenue SW).

Public Transit:
The C-train stations- Olympic Plaza and 1 st, are located on 7th Avenue and 1 Street SE, behind the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Barton-Browne

Private Party Facilities:
With several private and semi-private dining options available, Teatro has the flexibility and expertise to accommodate private parties of 2 to over 200. Perfect for business lunches, dinner meetings and presentations, receptions, weddings and anniversaries.

Private Party Contact:
Carla Cole: 4032901012

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Poached Pear And Sorbet - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Duck Magret Tartare With Raspberry Spaghetti, Foccacia Lace And Garlic Aioli - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Tuna With Sun Choke, Cabbage And Black Garlic Paste - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Duck With Parsnip, Kale And Chickpea Crisp - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Brie Balls In Wafers With Grape Musk Emulsion And Mustard Seed - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Chocolate Five Way - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Miso-Glazed Seabass - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Housemade Pork Terrine On Crostini - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Molecular Gastronomy Caprese Salad - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Lamb Mezzaluna With Truffle, Parmesan And Fresh Peas - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Halibut Beurre Blanc - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Liquid Caprese With Mozzarella Foam, Balsamic Pearl And Consommé Of Tomatoes - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beef Tenderloin Cut As Faux Cheek - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Proscuitto Wrapped Passion Fruit Marshmallow - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Foie Gras Torchon With Quince Jelly, Grape Musk, And Brioche - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Risotto With Poultry Jus And Truffles - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Sous Vide Venison With Grape Bacon Jus - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Cheese Course: Brie In Pine Honey - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Chevre Snowman With Pistashio Crumbles And Sage Powder - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Salted Caramel Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Frozen "Streambed" Of East Coast Oysters - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Sous Vide Scallop Over Citrus Leeks And Caviar - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beef Carpacchio - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Ribeye Steak - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Coconut Lime Semifreddo With Passion Fruit - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Lamb Ravioli - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Duck Breast With Truffle  - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
"Leaves" Passion Fruit, Kimchi And Apple, Corn On The Cob - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Austin Power Pdychadelic Beet Salad With Citrus Dip - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Scallop Carpaccio With Cucumber And Pickled Cantalope - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Fois Gras Pumpkins With Dark Chocolate, Pomegranate, Grape And Orange On A Bed Of Graham Crumbs - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Caesar Salad With Crispy Pancetta, Bacon And Parma With Anchovy Foam And Parmesan Crisp - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Scallop Carpaccio With Melon, Citrus Coconut Vinaigrette And Prosciutto - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Acorn Squash Tortellini With Sour Cream Foam - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beef Tenderloin With Pomme Puree "Pear" And Carrots - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Burnt Caramel Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream And Eggplant Pie - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beet Macaron Stuffed With Sautéed Kale - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beef Tartare With Jalapeno Pearls - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Green Apple Consomme With Pork Belly, Roasted Butternut Squash, Red Pepper And Chives - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Pickerel With Quinoa Crust And Rice Crisp - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Squid Ink Tortellini - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Pickled Beets Salad With Fairwinds Farm Goat Cheese And Yuzu Yogurt - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Fish "En Mylar" (Fish Chowder) - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Beef Carpacchio With Pickled Vegetables And Piped Egg  - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Foie Crusted Tenderloin With Potato "Pear" And Deconstructed Wellington - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Flight Of Quail With Root Vegetables And Celeriac Puree . - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Porcini Tortellini With Truffle Foam - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Meringue Beets Stuffed With Candied Kale And Dusted With Dehydrated Horseradish "Dirt" - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Cheese Course - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
"Caprese" Confit Tomatoes, Basil Oil Pearls Of Liquid Cheese And Balsamic Pearls - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Cold Pea Velouté With Black Truffle Slice And Prosciutto - Crisped And Gelee - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Oyster Accompaniments: Tabasco "Caviar" Pearls, Horseradish, Ponzu Foam And Pastilles Absinthe Sauce - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Wild Salmon Burger - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Homemade Tortelini With Calamari And Saffron Foam - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Crab Fritter With Garlic Aioli - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Expresso - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Pickerel On Puffed Rice Crisp - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Duck Breast - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Roasted Vegetables - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
carpaccio - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Cauliflower Puree Soup With Shaved Foie Gras And Apple - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Austin Power Salad - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Mushroom Risotto With Shaved Truffle - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Cream Cheese With Coolie - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
Rotisserie Chicken - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB
mushroom risotto - Teatro Restaurant, Calgary, AB

Teatro Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Italian
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Calgary ›

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Romantic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Open Kitchen (15)
Historic (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Did the chef tasting menu, every dish i ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

Did the chef tasting menu, every dish is awesome. I specially liked the risotto, i never liked risotto all my life and this one is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and the service are great! We w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and the service are great! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful and the staff Amazing

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was wonderful and the staff Amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is probably the most stunning resta ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This is probably the most stunning restaurant in Calgary. Very central and convenient for business meetings or Arts Commons and Olympic Plaza. We had a wonderful booth where we could talk, and the service was prompt and discreet. I went for the three-course business lunch for $25. It started with devilled eggs, a traditional meal, but well done. My colleague had shrimp and prawn salad due to allergies, specially made for her. I had a delicious lamb ragu on rigatoni, and a festive orange pudding. All in all, a great meal, and felt very pampered.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I took my friend's daughter there for he ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I took my friend's daughter there for her 16th bday, I did notify ahead of time that this was a bday and that one diner was gluten free. When we got there the table for us had been given away which was not really a big deal because the restaurant was empty but the other table was a better spot. I was informed that the market fish and chicken was out which were apparently my gf options. I did not worry about it though because I was taking the bday gal out and this was her pick and she was excited about her options. The waitress told me I could do the ceasar salad and add shrimp/scallops to it and was that ok. I said sounds good and it was the only option being presented anyway lol. Then she came back because the dressing was not gf so said she could give me salad greens with a vinaigrette. I said well if that's all I have let's do it. I also ordered the olives for the table as an appy in case the salad was not enough food. She asked if she should bring them out first and I said yes please. So the olives came out with the food lol. The salad was pretty tasty really and good portion of added shrimp and scallops. Her seafood lasagna looked great and she said it was delish. I ordered her the tiramisu for dessert and it came out with the happy bday chocolate (nice presentation) and she loved it. They brought me a spice cake on the house which was really sweet but I cannot eat it, it isn't gf. So all in all I would not recommend this restaurant for the price and limited options. Great location too but there are so many options for great restaurants with many options and better service. Maybe a business lunch would be good if you do not have a gf diner because they are kind of behind the times here with not being able to accommodate. Q Haute and Ox and Angela have some of the best bread in the city and is gf, try there if you have a gf diner. You will never be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service. Great food. Great ambianc ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great service. Great food. Great ambiance. Over many years Teatro has been a go-to destination for special occassions, family events, and pre-theatre. I love how the the restaurant has been integrated so beautifully into an exquisite historical building.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I recently enjoyed another m ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I recently enjoyed another memorable chefs tasting with premium wine parings last weekend. Their somm is very knowledgeable and again selected a very well paired lineup to go with the chefs inspirations. This place doesn't disappoint. Everyone should treat themselves once in a while to the tasting with premium parings and remember what we all work so hard day to day for!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding! We had an amazing meal with ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding! We had an amazing meal with fabulous service. Beautiful restaurant with a noteable wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, attentive service. This ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food, attentive service. This is a great place to go for low-key, quiet meals with a few people when you want really good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have not been to teatro for quite some ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have not been to teatro for quite some time. There are so many great places in Calgary now. We eat out often and I was excited to go back to teatro as it has been a staple of the Calgary foodie scene for almost 3 decades.

Firstly, the food was marvellous! In this regard we were not disappointed at all. Our server however was well below what we believe a night at teatro is worth. She seemed rushed, disengaged and flat.

The support staff was impeccable as well, wine service was spot.

Would I go back, of course but not right away. There are so many wonderful options in Calgary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We had the tasting menu and it was fanta ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the tasting menu and it was fantastic, service was incredible I highly recommend dining here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous as always...I just keep on retu ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fabulous as always...I just keep on returning for the mushroom risotto and have been happily making way through the menu. We had special dietary requests and a diner who had to leave early...everything was dealt with graciously. Another lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It has been 6 years since I last ate at ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It has been 6 years since I last ate at Teatro; it was like meeting up with an old friend. Menu remains excellent and innovative. The seafood lasagne was superb. We will be back and not wait another 6 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant and good value for the ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Lovely restaurant and good value for the $25 express lunch they offer. I haven't dined here other than the lunch as it is exceptional value. Great attentive service and gorgeous decor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband had the pork chop which he sa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My husband had the pork chop which he said was good but nothing exceptional. I ordered the duck breast (I adore Magret de Canard which is so wonderful in the Dordogne) but I did not think the presentation was attractive or appealing as it was 3 big chunks on the plate. The jus de pomegranate was almost nonexistent so did not add anything to the rather tasteless duck breast. It was a disappointment.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quick Bite
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding restaurant. Everything was ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Outstanding restaurant. Everything was exceptionally good. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the room!!! beautiful! service wa ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Love the room!!! beautiful! service was good too. I was not happy when not informed of not having a specific liqueur and giving us a substitute. They could have given the substitute, but LET us know! also, We had to pour our own wine ... it wasn't busy, i think they just kind of forgot about us for a little while?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

A good variety of gourmet meals. Very go ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A good variety of gourmet meals. Very good selection of wines. Nice atmosphere for socializing on any fine dining occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

My daughter and I went to teatro before ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My daughter and I went to teatro before the theatre and the only complaint we had was that someone had dropped gum under the table which got all over the bottom of an expensive pair of suede boots

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal but found the food, ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoyed our meal but found the food, appetizers and main courses, too salty.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a wonderful choice for our 1 ye ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was a wonderful choice for our 1 year of dateing, and having dairy free options was perfect for my date as we both had something we could eat. Wine was good, our table was perfect and I think it will be a night we both will remember for time to come. :)

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Service !! Went for lunch this ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent Service !!

Went for lunch this week.

The food was outstanding and the service was impeccable !

Had the butternut squash soup and the salmon burger.

My coleague had the spagettino.

Looked and tasted incredible.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding lunch at Teatro. ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had an outstanding lunch at Teatro. The staff was friendly and professional and the wine was sensational. If you havn't tried the new menu yet I would encourage you to get there soon. An old favorite has turned over a new leaf and we LOVED it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As usual another brilliant evening with ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 25, 2016

As usual another brilliant evening with great meals and the timeless ambiance of Teatro... Thanks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

While the food was "excellent" the price ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

While the food was "excellent" the price for excellent far exceeds what dining of equal quality will cost elsewhere. Worth a trip once to satisfy curiosity but A return trip is unlikely simply because equal quality is easily available for for a more reasonable price in more accessible locations.

This is not to say we did not enjoy our time there and the service is exemplary with the staff being both attentive and unobtrusive.

Tags: Historic, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very excited to go to this restaur ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I was very excited to go to this restaurant. The interior is simple but classic.

The atmosphere good. There is a little bit of noise coming from the open kitchen, it may be a nuisance to some people.

The service was excellent. The menu a little bit limited. The food was very tasty but not worth the price. The portions vere extremely small for the price asked. Overall I felt a little bit robbed, I was expecting more (I don't mean just the portion). For a historic building it's not enough. I wouldn't go back anytime soon.

Tags: Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Terrific food. Great portion sizes (love ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Terrific food. Great portion sizes (loved the half-size). Friendly & efficient waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was impeccable. Portions were la ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was impeccable. Portions were larger than expected.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service and food was great! The sta ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service and food was great!

The staff appears to be knowable regarding food and wine which adds to the enjoyment of the meal and provides a pleasant ambiance.

Well worth the visit particularly for special occassions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall good. Nice ambience and impeccab ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Overall good. Nice ambience and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an unusually quiet night so can't ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 7, 2016

It was an unusually quiet night so can't comment on noise. More of a traditional style restaurant so good for something special. Everything was of a high standard.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very average for a restaurant that is su ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Very average for a restaurant that is supposed to be high end.Big prices for average food.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Teatros consistently offers amazing flav ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Teatros consistently offers amazing flavours within a wide selection of seafood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I wouldnt normally go to an Italian rest ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I wouldnt normally go to an Italian restaurant to have a low carb meal, but easily found great low carb options (lamb chops) and the restaurant easily substituted risotta for seasonal vegetables.

The waitress we had was entirely professional and ensured we were on time to an event we were attending while providing just the right amount of attention to our table.

This was another great experience at Teatro!

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an early dinner here before a con ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had an early dinner here before a concert at the Jack Singer. Loved this restaurant! First class service with all members of the wait staff working the entire room. All needs were met before they were even anticipated. The food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. So much care and attention taken. For a special occasion or a memorable date night, Teatro is a wonderful choice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant for a lovely evening ou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great restaurant for a lovely evening out. Our waitress was especially pleasant. We sat in a quiet corner near the entrance. It was cold. The risoto was nice. The lasagnia was delicious served on a hot pan. It had scallops,prawns, lobster and pasta. Mouth watering. Stayed hot till the end of the meal.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Planned a visit to the theatre. So happy ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Planned a visit to the theatre. So happy to find such a quality restaurant. Great atmosphere & service. Staff were so friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. My wife and I ha ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food and service. My wife and I had a tremendous night out. We'll be back next time we're in Calgary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at Teatro and it was just gre ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 21, 2016

First time at Teatro and it was just great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great event to mark a special o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a great event to mark a special occasion. The food was delicious and the ambiance was quiet and relaxed. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.