About Taylor's Kitchen

Taylor's Kitchen is a charming, neighborhood restaurant nestled in between Land Park and Curtis Park. Chef Richard Telford's weekly changing menu benefits from his relationship with local farmers and ranchers. One of Sacramento's "best kept culinary secrets", Taylor's is perennially on at or near the top of Zagat's list in food quality. The wine list is always changing features wines hand selected by Master Sommelier candidate, Keith Fergel, formerly of The San Francisco's Fifth Floor and Yountville's The French Laundry.

2924 Freeport Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: W-Sa 5:00pm-9:30pm
Brunch Sunday 9:00am-1:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 443-5154

Website:
http://www.taylorskitchen.com/

Catering:
Taylor's Kitchen can create a custom tailored catering experience for special events off all kinds. Taylor's is a full service, farm to fork caterer. We can host cocktail parties, buffets or full service dining. Please contact Keith Fergel, Restaurant and Catering Manager, for pricing and menu options.

Parking Details:
Taylor's Kitchen shares parking with Taylor's Market. Guests are welcome to park in front of the market or restaurant.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is very convenient, as Taylor's is located directly across Freeport Boulevard from the Fourth Avenue, Wayne Holtgren light rail station.

Executive Chef:
Justin Lower

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Taylor's Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Cozy (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Seasonal (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was beautifully prepared and delicious without exception. Cute restaurant but felt overly packed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Overall, a little crowded and noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner. Loved the menu and food was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband and I came for an early Valentine's Day celebration. It was a rainy evening and the restaurant was warm and inviting. The table we were given was too close to the bar and the bright lights from the kitchen, so next time I'll remember to request a table on the other side of the restaurant, which is lovely. Our server was very attentive and pleasant. My first course, a creamy mushroom soup, was outstanding. It had great flavor and was served very hot. My husband ordered gnocchi for his first course, and he was very happy with it. For the main course, I ordered a bison rib-eye special, and my husband ordered beef rib-eye. My bison had a terrific flavor and was cooked a perfect medium-rare. My husband's steak was also good, and prepared with a wonderful chimichurri sauce. We were too full for desert, but we each had an espresso to end our meal, and we were glad we did, because it was well-prepared with high-quality beans. We left very happy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Lovely, as always. We are regulars, for good reason. The mushroom soup was absolutely amazing, as was the bison ribeye. The menu always changes just enough to keep it interesting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything is very well prepared with helpful service but it is overpriced, especially for a neighborhood restaurant, with some items over $30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The specials and salads that night were exceptional. Always locally sourced and seasonal. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I took my husband for his birthday.. I requested a cozy table . We were seated in the middle of the floor right in the walkway. We were so cold from the door being opened, we asked to be moved. The server was kind and professional. We did have to ask twice for the glass of wine ordered. We had steak tar tare, probably the best I have ever had. I could have had that as my meal. We also had the foe gras, very tasty, Served with silver dollar pancakes. (Uneventful) the main course was scallops , husband said they were "just OK" I had a taste and thought they were a bit fishy. I ordered the rib-eye. The meat was seasoned a bit on the salty side, but still an excellent cut of meat. I was a bit disappointed in the temperature of the meat as I had ordered rare. Some places have difficulty preparing a true rare steak. I would say it was more medium rare. Dessert was also a bit of a disappointment. Husband selected 3 flavors of ice-milk and same flavor of cookie. It was served as a watermelon scoop with the same size cookie, the flavor was just a hint, nothing to right home about.. I would probably go back to sit at the bar and have the tar tare again, and a nice glass of wine.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We hadn't been to Taylor's Kitchen in a while and decided to have a quick early diner there. We were very glad we did. Red Oak lettuce salad was great. We also shared a wonderful scallops dish and their aged rib eye.... both were cooked perfectly. They had a good Sonoma Coast pinot on the menu that worked well with our dishes. The service was very good and we will come back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

As usual, no problems with the food at all, it's beyond reproachable...the problem this time (hasn't been a problem in the past ) was the amount of time it took to be served our entree (one hour!)...this was for a 6:30 seating for 3, and the place was 2/3 empty when we placed our order...they were kind enough to comp soup, dessert, just felt the time waiting for the entree was excessive

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I have been going to Taylor's Kitchenn for years, but their chef has really kicked it up a notch. Food was outstanding!l

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food & service, as always. Crab cakes big enough to share or have as entree- really fresh & tasty! Had pork loin chop & goose- both delicious. Love this neighborhood gem!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our first time at Taylor's Kitchen and it was very impressive. The food was outstanding. We had the pork chop and the lamb which was that evening's special. Especially enjoyed the white bean soup. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 4, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in all of Sacramento. Cozy, creative dishes, quality local ingredients, great service, and consistently excellent food. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not just delicious food, but also a wonderful attention to detail, with subtle and unexpected flavor pairings which elevate the quality of the dining experience... a definite winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The NYE menu was fabulous. The staff is consistently attentive and a joy. We had a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great way to end 2016 with a fabulous meal. Last minute reservation - and turned out to be an incredible pre fixe meal to end the year. The chef has really come into her own- with an inventive absolutely delicious meal. 6 courses, perfectly orchestrated - pushing a little on the menu to make us try new things. Amuse of foie gras - melted in the mouth. Then a faro salad w/ broccolini and cauliflower - very tasty buffalo mozarella. cauliflower soup w/ Indian flair - could have slurped a gallon. So good. Duck cooked perfectly with a sweet / citrus flavor. oh my so good. This chef is talented - all the preparation ahead of time was so appreciated. And then there is Keith and super professional servers who are personable, bright in the room and take pride in what they do. Great meal.......thanks for a lovely and most unexpected New Years Eve

treat.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My only reservation with our New Years Eve dinner was the temperature. Very very chilly! Other than that, our evening was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I had a meal at Taylor's Kitchen which was perfunctory, at best. Our server (female) was polite and professional. However, she was a bit clipped and her demeanor, while professional, lacked sincerity. We dined on a cold night and the lack of a curtain at the front door (which was the kind of door one uses to enter an old style drug store, not something you would expect at an expensive restaurant). This meant that every time someone entered the restaurant, the diners throughout the restaurant received a cold blast of air--creating a less than inviting ambiance. Between the intermittent blasts of cold air and our server's professional but cold demeanor, I must write that we really didn't notice the food except that my husband found that the squab (one of the specials of that night) was under-cooked. We can't recommend Taylor's Kitchen even though we really did want to like it. Simply put, the experience isn't worth the price charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Chef with creative menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The salmon was fantastic and so was the herbed popover. My husband's entree wasn't quite right, but they took care of it on the bill, which was really very generous and we will be back and will recommend. Sometimes the dish you order or cook yourself doesn't come out the way you planned. It is rare that a restaurant takes care of you as Taylor's did. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The menu was fantastic...hard to choose, but ordered the farro salad which was fantastic and then the salmon. Both were great. If you go and the red velvet crepes are on the menu, do yourself a solid and share them with someone. Just sweet enough and the chocolate drizzle and oranges added subtle flavors that blended well together.

Make a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at the restaurant. Great, attentive service. Very creative menu. Highly recommend for special occasion meal!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food here is outstanding. I was more than pleased. I definite recommend. The celery root soup was beautiful and tasty. The salads are fun and sooo good. The only problem was the temperature of the building was freezing cold. I luckily wore a jacket and was okay but still cold. Our server was very sweet and apologetic even tho it's out of her control. I can't wait until warmer weather and I will certainly go back and eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Overall, the dining experience was very good. The menu is quite creative - interesting dishes. For example, I had a vegetarian popover just because of the interesting ingredients such as a soft-boiled egg! I am not normally a vegetarian eater. Presentation is above average. Service is knowledgeable and friendly. Food might have been a little hotter on the temperature. We have eaten here several times before and will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Have heard about Taylor's for a long time.

First time there.

We are foodies and consider ourselves to have a fairly good pallet. The beet salad was tasteless....Absolutely no flavor. However, the rib-eye steak was one of the better steaks we have had, but the sides were just ok. Bread was good.

Dessert-- the homemade ice cream was tasteless, as well....pumpkin and latte usually have a robust flavor.

Service was average.

Will not return.

Tags: Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I had a delightful dinner at Taylor's Kitchen - and my friend, who was there for the first time, really enjoyed it as well. I left wondering why I don't go more often - and I will. My friend and I were making spontaneous plans the other night and wanted interesting food in a setting that was quiet enough to allow for a really good, unimpeded conversation. We were particularly happy with Taylor's because of the cozy dining room and the fact that it was quiet without the sound being dull or flat. Just a nice, low buzz and real conversational ease, with no need to put energy into screening out noise.

The food was delicious - we shared an appetizer (crepes made with a beet reduction and filled with a lemony goat cheese preparation) and an exceptional "dry scallop" dish ("dry scallop" signifying, I think, that the chef really knows how to cook scallops so that the outside caramelizes and the scallops don't exude liquid in a way that makes searing impossible). The scallops were sweet, succulent, and perfectly prepared (lovely brown outside, cooked through but not a tad overcooked inside). I'm a very good home cook but have always struggled with scallops, so I particularly appreciate the skill that this entails. We feasted our eyes, not our bodies, on the exceptional dessert menu and found the coffee (which, at that time of day, we had to make decaf) to be excellent. Great, flavorful, crusty bread paired with high-quality butter on the table during our meal.

Service was attentive and expert. The server was knowledgeable about the menu, and careful to make sure she understood our preferences and requests. We felt comfortably lingering until our long conversation ended.

Good going, folks, I'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The food is delicious, inventive, and locally-sourced. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and knowledgable. When out-of-town friends visit, we always take them to Taylor's Kitchen. Often, they go next door to Taylor's Market afterwards to buy a bottle of the excellent wine they had at dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great place for business meeting. Wonderful service and food.

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always wanted to try but live out of town. Happy to have finally had an opportunity to dine here! Foie Gras, Pork chop, and Rib-eye steak were delicious and we shared the apple cake and buttermilk ice cream. Service was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Wonderful service and a inventive menu.. We are never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We made our reservations for an after-theatre dinner. The play ended earlier than expected, but the restaurant was able to accommodate us early with no fuss. Our salads and entrees were excellent, and the service, as usual, impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Good food and great service. Staff is always helpful and attentive. Keith, the manager, knows the customers and their interests in food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nice place. Amazing appetizers, wife had Shaft's Blue Cheese Gnocchi, I had Pasta Dave's Cavatelli, both very tasty, good presentation. Main courses, while tasty, were not really satisfactory, both my wife's (Pork Loin Chop) and mine (Dry Aged Ribeye) were not close to hot, like they'd been sitting a while, and her Pork was overly salty. Aside from the temperature I enjoyed my Ribeye, and we liked the atmosphere. We used to live in Land Park and would probably go back and give it another shot if we were still here, but we're out in Carmichael now so probably won't make the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great meal and an interesting new menu. Very accommodating to each diner's preferences and a great wine list too. One of our favorite neighborhood spots for a nice relaxing meal where you can talk (hear) and enjoy good food with good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Staff went out of their way to find me a lint roller because white napkin + black pants = disaster. Thank you!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We visited this place as it was featured in the new book Inside Sacramento: The Most Interesting Places in America's Farm-to-Fork Capital. It was our first time and it was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Casey, the new chef has been a wonderful addition. Fabulous things are coming out of her kitchen .

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Subtle and just right amount t of attentive service and delicious suggestions. We are through the appetizer menu and felt everything was just what it needed to be, simple and refined.

If it's still in season when you visit, don't miss the chief pear soup, beluga lentils and some of the best foie gras I've had in ages.

My friend and I had a truly special night just by virtue of the whole experience around our meal and the wine. It'll be our go-to reunion spot.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Organic, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service is always exceptional and tonight was no different. Steve, Fernando, Erica and Ally never disappoint and they were all attentive and informative without being intrusive. We love sitting at the bar!! The food was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The food was fantastic. Cute small local eatery with very personable service. Specials change often. Rib Eye was exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Took friends from out of town to dinner at Taylors. They had a great Farm to Fork week menu that was very tasty and reasonably priced. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. We really like this neighborhood restaurant!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food is of the caliber of fine dining in San Francisco.I would recommend highly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was superb with complex flavors. The staff was organized, personable and genuinely attentive - especially when a medical emergency occurred with another patron. Everyone acted professionally (and yes - there was a Doctor in the house!) and it resolved nicely. I did not expect to enjoy an excellent Cappuccino just the way I like it - smooth. We drove in from Winters and it was very much worth the drive. We're definitely going back. -mw

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We'd moved away from Sacramento and had not eaten at Taylor's Kitchen in four years. The food was always good, but after our recent dining experience, we felt Taylor's has "taken it up a notch." We shared a delicious foie gras starter, which the Som suggested we pair with a sweet riesling--a super tasty salty/sweet combination. Then we split an excellent beet salad. For our entrees we ordered Dry Scallops which came with a creamed cauliflower curry sauce, and a pork chop with a red onion soubise (sauce). Attentive service. Big thumbs up for Taylor's Kitchen. Thanks for a great date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service excellent.. Food was pretty good, as well. It was a Busy Friday evening so it was full and noisy if your looking for a romantic evening try them during the week might be less busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I count myself lucky to live near Taylor's....delicious inventive food using the freshest ingredients. I look forward to coming back very soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Taylor's has been one of our favorite local places to eat. Usually the service is excellent. I am said to report that this time, however, the server was not very attentive to our table. I think he usually runs the bar. Also, the food took a very long time to be prepared. The servings were small, except for the burger (which is fantastic and a bargain).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

A unique place to share an evening with those special in your life. Very real.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Pleasantly surprised by the updated menu and food quality. Would be nice to also see updated decor to go along with it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.