About Tavern

11648 San Vicente Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90049
View Larger Map

Tavern is the third restaurant from the chef and sommelier team of Suzanne Goin and Caroline Styne, who also own Lucques restaurant and AOC winebar. This is their West Los Angeles outpost, which serves as a local gathering spot for the Brentwood crowd. Chicly designed by Jeffrey Alan Marks, Tavern encompasses three separate, yet connected spaces: a glass roofed atrium dining room, a large blue walled bar and a café space called the Larder that features casual dining, bakery, retail and prepared foods to go. The restaurant serves Suzanne Goin’s signature California/Mediterranean cuisine with just a touch of a classic American influence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Happy Hour Every day 3PM-7PM in the Blue Room.
Larder open everyday 8am - 8pm.

Cross Street:
Darlington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 806-6464

Website:
http://www.tavernla.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz and our very own Paella for $38! EVERY Wednesday of the month, from 6 - 9:30 pm throughout the restaurant.

Parking Details:
Daytime parking lots offer 90 minutes free with validation.
Evening valet available for $6 (on Darlington).

Executive Chef:
Suzanne Goin

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Tavern
Chocolate Cake
The Argentine
fish tacos
New Zealand Pink Snapper
Carrot Soup with coconut & cilantro pistou
Ricotta Pancake With Brown Buttrer Peach Compote
Frittata W/ Summer Squash, Cherry Tomatoes, Chevre & Basil
Niman Ranch Beef W/ Fontina
The Angeleno Sandwich
Bellini
Brisket Hash
Monkey Bread
Scarpetta Pinot Grigio
Cheeseburger
Pork Burger
Niman Ranch Burger
Pork Belly
Herb Ricotta Gnocchi
Eggs Benedict
Snickers
Butter-Crumbed Eggs With Parmesan, Polenta And Arugula
Chopped Vegetable Salad
Roasted Asparagus
Soft Shell Crab
Lucques Gimlet
Five Fingers cocktail
Devil's Chicken
Blackberry Ricotta Cheesecake
Cheesburger
Kumquatini
BBQ Pork Sliders and a Turkey Burger
Market Fish
chicken dinner
Sweet potato chips
Crispy Duck Confit
Turkey Burger
Assorted Cookies
Pancetta Seared Trout Black Cous Cous, Salsify & Goat Cheese Espuma, Spring Onion Vinaigrette
Butternut Squash Soup
Pumpkin Loaf With Brown Butter Frosting
the spaniard
Thunderer

Promotions

TAVERN HAPPY HOUR AT THE BAR AND BLUE ROOM

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Picnic Boxes from the Larder!

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Try the Tavern Collins and Support LALAL!

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

CELEBRATE Labor Day Weekend LARDER TAKE-AWAY!

Fridays - Mondays from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

TAVERN HAPPY HOUR AT THE BAR AND BLUE ROOM

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us everyday for Happy Hour! Specialty cocktails,beers and wines by the glass, Spanish fried chicken,lamb meatballs, tacos with duck confit or tempura fish,toasts w/ salmon, avocado & burrata, beef,pork or turkey burgers, cheese selection. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Picnic Boxes from the Larder!

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Complete meals for on the go.Choose your box.The Burton Way,slow-roasted salmon;The All American,fried chicken;The Young Frenchman,ficelle sandwich;Cheese&Charcuterie for 2.Bites to go with and wine pairings,beers,juices and Hoxie wine spritzers. Excludes Tax and Tip. 24 hour advance notice and credit card required. Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Try the Tavern Collins and Support LALAL!

Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Christiaan Röllich's new Tavern Collins with orange infused rutte vodka with raspberries, lemon and fennel $1 per cocktail sold benefits L.A. Loves Alex’s Lemonade. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 6, 2016 - Dec 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

CELEBRATE Labor Day Weekend LARDER TAKE-AWAY!

Fridays - Mondays from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

The Larder at Tavern & Burton Way Labor Day Weekend menu- appetizers, platters, fried chicken, bbq-ready burgers w/ sauces, sides & desserts. Recommended wines also available. Breakfast & Brunch - Larder @Tavern from 8am-2pm, Tavern from 10am-2pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Orders must be 48hrs in advance. Delivery available. Special valid Sep 2, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 on Fridays - Mondays from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM

Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Californian
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in Brentwood ›

Fit for Foodies (71)
Neighborhood Gem (69)
Great for Lunch (67)
See All
Great for Brunch (61)
Special Occasion (56)
Good for Groups (34)
Hot Spot (27)
Romantic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1501 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An excellent lunch, all the way around. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

An excellent lunch, all the way around.

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have gone to Tavern many, many times ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have gone to Tavern many, many times over the years it's been open. We have seen a steady decline in everything. Especially the service. Absolutely inattentive. This is an expensive restaurant. It should have service at the highest level. The servers act if they are doing you a favor by taking your order. Again, we have eaten at the restaurant numerous times, often as a couple and many times with large groups as it is in our neighborhood. After this, we will likely not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

our salad was underdressed. asked for mo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

our salad was underdressed. asked for more dressing.

the TRIO lunch plate , claimed to be dressed in exotic spices. nothing like as described on menu.

pedestrian.

my dinner there was underwhelming. my guests were did not seem to enjoy the meal.

I will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We had a fantastic time here! Our server ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a fantastic time here! Our server was excellent, the food was delicious... great place for brunch! We'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed, great ambience, so so ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very disappointed, great ambience, so so food and service, expensive for what you get.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

I've been here several times and each ti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I've been here several times and each time I swear that I will never go back. It was my friend's special birthday and she wanted to go here so I agreed, hoping that this time it would not disappoint. We live close by and it is a lovely room so I really wanted to enjoy this experience. It has never hit the mark. First of all, I made a reservation ahead and when I arrived was taken to a small table right near the entrance to the room....definitely not one of the coveted spots. When I asked about the corner tables which were vacant I was told that they were 'reserved' even though there was no sign on either of the two corner tables. (Obviously being held for more important customers!) I was offered a table in the back sandwiched between 'ladies who lunch' and it was a better choice. The waiter was friendly enough but absent through much of the lunch. Our appetizer never arrived and I had to inquire about it three times before we got it, which was almost at the end of the meal. The food is good, but nothing really special. People go here to see and be seen. As the restaurant cleared out, the waiters must have all taken their lunch break at the same time. For about 10 minutes there was virtually no wait staff whatsoever on the floor with at least 20 tables occupied. For a restaurant of this stature, that's really terrible management. Tavern L.A. I'm done! There are so many other good places around why go here to be treated so poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

was quite disappointed in the salad sele ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

was quite disappointed in the salad selection and the portion I received for my salad considering the cost. i had not been to the restaurant in years...due to the same memory but a friend suggested it for another friends birthday, so I thought I would give it a 2nd chance. I selected a sandwich that could also be a salad (with arrugula) and not only was there barely any arrugula and I said something to my waiter and he agreed, so he made a big deal of saying he would see about not charging me for that addition (2-3 bucks) and made a big deal of saying that the manager said it was okay. my salad should have been much fuller. I hate it when restaurants skimp on items that are not costly (like lettuce/arrugula, etc). not even the tuna or other ingredients were substantial. and we had to request refills on our iced beverages. a quality restaurant should take care of that before we have to flag someone down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Excellent dinner! The food was exception ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent dinner! The food was exceptionally good, inventive and the ingredients particularly fresh.

I had the Pork Cheeks served with a succulent assortment of cornmeal crumbs, vegetables and a particularly delightful creme fraiche.

Our server although friendly and attentive was appropriately and formal and never interrupted a conversation. I could see he waited patiently.

I also went to Lucques recently which was just as good. I highly recommend Suzanne Goin's restaurants. I should be going to AOC soon I hope.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our waitress. Very knowle ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Really enjoyed our waitress. Very knowledgeable about menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great spot for sending work group for di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great spot for sending work group for dinner. My guests were very pleased. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very limited breakfast menu and they wer ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very limited breakfast menu and they were out of many baked goods. Out, at 8:45am?? I ordered two poached eggs and they brought me runny scrambled eggs and seemed surprised when I refused to eat them Trying to get coffee refills was difficult. Don't eat at Tavern at breakfast time, try Fromin's Deli in Santa Monica, much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Beautiful restaurant with terrific food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with terrific food and good service. Definitely worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was under the impression that it was o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was under the impression that it was or could be more like a Brunch with combined breakfast items and some lunch items.

For us it would have been preferable. Think someone should consider it.

My colleague and I have very different hours and I wanted breakfast and she wanted lunch. Unfortunately, she had to have breakfast. There was no room for anything else.

In the future, if the situation is similar, will go someplace else.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very popular Brentwood eatery. Very noi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very popular Brentwood eatery. Very noisy in the bar due to 20something happy hour patrons. The restaurant itself was very noisy as well due to the acoustics! The food was fine. Nothing memorable and for the prices it should have been. The drinks were pricey ($16) and on the weak side. We had Branzinno ($70 for 2) tasty but tiny share portion. Also had the salmon $32 and nothing special. .The service was attentive. All in all it was a very expensive but average night. I wouldn't go out of my way to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This is one of those restaurants that wi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This is one of those restaurants that will make anyone happy. Beautiful room. Casual, eat, lovely service. The food is always consistent and well prepared. A classic in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've known Suzanne and Carolyn for a lon ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I've known Suzanne and Carolyn for a long time. They are two of the smartest, friendliest, and talented people in the restaurant space. At any of their locations, you always find warmth, innovation, and wonderful food. I love the Steak Frites, Cobb Salad add Salmon, and her Turkey Burger! At Tavern specifically, you're dealing with the Westside of LA and all that goes with it. I'm generalizing, however, customers seem to want safe and guaranteed. They've done a wonderful balancing act of providing that and continuing to experiment. Suzanne is an amazing chef. No question about it. If I had one suggestion, it would be to figure out a way to create a somewhat loosened up vibe. Easy to say, hard to do. Lastly, I love The Larder. It feels like Mom and Pop. I'll always dine at any/all of their places. Feels like family!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice service, excellent food, especially ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Nice service, excellent food, especially enjoyed the peach/arugula/prosciutto/cheese salad and lamb meatballs. Wine list could use some more affordable bottles. Gardenlike setting is very pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this restaurant (love all of Suzann ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Love this restaurant (love all of Suzanne Goin's restaurants). But I'd also like to see them add more small dishes to share (especially for those of us who would rather order more dishes for variety). Food is always outstanding, as is the service. The Tavern's main room is stunning, day or night. One of my favorite restaurant rooms in LA.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great meal with great service a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always a great meal with great service and plenty of choices!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tavern never seems to disappoint. Stead ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Tavern never seems to disappoint. Steady as she goes. Good food that is well executed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I love everything about Tavern. The peac ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I love everything about Tavern. The peach/tomato salad I had was superb; I've never had anything better.

The validated free parking is a big plus, too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very mixed. Massively overdres ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was very mixed. Massively overdressed escarole salad (not the freshest greens) followed by an extremely heavy chicken pot dish - way too much mustard. My wife's choices were fine. Hit and miss. Waiter forgot about us several times and brought the check before my wife had her dessert served. They need more wait staff.

Drinks were extremely small, clearly intended to get you to buy multiple rounds . $14 for a mixed drink and $17 for a glass of wine - both of which were well below the size of "normally acceptable" restaurant pours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Happy hour in the bar area is very energ ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Happy hour in the bar area is very energetic and crowded. Dinner in the indoor area that looks like it is outdoors can be a bit quieter. Surroundings are lovely and comfortable, service is excellent and the food choices run from burgers to a whole roasted fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate from the Restaurant Week menu and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We ate from the Restaurant Week menu and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such lovely ambience and wonderful food! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Such lovely ambience and wonderful food! I love the atrium-style dining room, and the adjacent Larder counter-service location looked great as well. Lots of food options, and everything looked so delicious! Our choices in particular were great. It was a nice place to sit for a while, talk, and eat good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Benedict and the fried chicken seeme ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The Benedict and the fried chicken seemed a little over-seasoned with lemon. Others may enjoy, but this is personally not my taste. Service and ambience were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

It was great to return to "TAVERN". I u ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was great to return to "TAVERN". I used to have weekend breakfast there but due to some traveling I was unable to be there as often as I'

d like. The lunch was just fine with a very attentive staff aiming to please. The parking is also a plus. I am returning again tomorrow to test out some other dishes. The attractive ambiance makes dining a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Inattentive servers with attitude, food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Inattentive servers with attitude, food is OK but overpriced, not representing the "chef", very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Had such a pleasant evening dining with ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had such a pleasant evening dining with an old friend. Attentive service, comfy chairs and still thinking about the Curried Cauliflower! In the sunken dining area it feels like you are dining outdoors. Lovely atmosphere and delightful staff. Will definitely book again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome local lunch spot. Dining in the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Awesome local lunch spot. Dining in the Atrium under the tree was amazing on a warm day. Larger size lunch than the average place - and you need to share dessert.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I was extremely disappointed. The servic ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I was extremely disappointed. The service was terrible in every way. Long delays. Appetizer brought to the table while I was in the restroom. Food quality was poor. All dishes over dr"essed, sauced etc.

We ordered drinks at the bar and I paid for them and we were ready to be seated. I asked of the three glasses of wine would be brought to our table or if we needed to carry them down the stairs into the dining room and across to our table. The bartender advised that "if I wanted to drink my wine..yes I would have to carry it".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We went to Tavern because I got an email ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went to Tavern because I got an email saying they had paella Night but when we got there they said that was wrong and that they're changing their Wednesday night menu. We were discouraged because that is the only dish we like there now. The manager was nice about it but they couldn't do anything. We ended up going down the street to pizzicato and had a great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Was excited to come to a JBF winners res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Was excited to come to a JBF winners restaurant while on vacation. Restaurant was slow due to the holiday & service team might as well taken off. Just a below average experience all the way around. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

I love tavern for the food, the ambiance ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I love tavern for the food, the ambiance, the friendly staff and the easy parking. The menu changes often to reflex the seasons and this is my favorite time of year. The soft shell crab is delicious and I am looking forward to the peach salad which I always love! AND don't forget the snickers bar dessert - not to be missed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, and the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was impeccable, and the food was great. However, the other patrons near us left things to be desired. I did not need to know about this woman's love life that she recalled to her mother for about 45 minutes. I had even told a waiter about the noise volume and still no help. That was not enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I came here for my birthday brunch and i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I came here for my birthday brunch and it was phenomenal. This was honestly one of the best meals I've ever had. I highly recommend Tavern!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

service was not good - not sure if it wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

service was not good - not sure if it was just that day or what but it was frustrating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great space, great service, great food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great space, great service, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had dinner with a very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My husband and I had dinner with a very old friend whom we haven't seen for several years (he lives across the US). My husband has a disease that necessitates that he observe a very strict diet, at least for a while. I called in advance and asked if they thought we could be accommodated, and they said definitely, that we should talk to the waiter when we sat down. We did, and he was enormously helpful, checking with the kitchen on everything my husband thought he might like to eat, to see what the ingredients would be and how they could modify the selections. We've had helpful wait staff in other restaurants, but he went further than we've ever had. As a consequence, my spouse was able to order something that he enjoyed and felt safe in eating. The menu is interesting, and the food well prepared and aesthetically appealing. We sat in the atrium, which is lovely, with lots of light and nowhere near the enormous noise level of the front of the restaurant. Unfortunately, though we live in the neighborhood, it's not really a "neighborhood gem," as it's quite pricey. I'm sure we'll come again, but probably not too often, only because of that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been here at least 4 times before a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Have been here at least 4 times before always loved. This time there were 4 of us and all of our food was mediocre. The desserts were better than starters and entrees. Not worth the money anymore. Not sure what is going on there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.