Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Taste of Thailand - Omaha

4.3
29 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Thai
Perfect For:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Great for Lunch
Established in 2004, Taste of Thailand is quickly becoming established as the go-to ethic Thai eatery of Omaha. Our menu covers everything from the traditional Pad Thai noodle dish to the Northern Dinner. Taste of Thailand carefully prepares fresh, tasty authentic Thai Cuisine for everyone!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Thai, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(402) 691-9991
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 29 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
3.9
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Beautiful presentation on the pineapple fried rice. I am vegan & love that you can get tofu & dairy free dishes. Rock on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

This place knows how to do tofu! Crispy tofu was great and the tofu in my pad thai was also great! Vegetarians and vegans have many options here! Casual dining. Fairly small restaurant but the tables aren't crowded together. Can have a quiet conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

The crispy tofu was outstanding! My green curry chicken was also very good. The pad tia was not the best we have had but pretty good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Good food, friendly service, hidden location. The food is a bit spicier than your average Thai restaurant so keep that in mind when ordering. Food was very enjoyable, atmosphere was quaint. The restaurant itself is hidden in a strip mall off of 156th and Center, but don't let that location detract you from trying it out. Overall, I intend to visit again. Good option for SW Omaha Thai lovers - carry out or eat in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 30, 2017

It is SO nice to be able to go to a restaurant and actually talk AND hear the people you're with! Dining here gives you the chance to do both! You never feel hurried out and the staff makes an effort to know you and will remember you if you return! The food is always great and they're always willing to help you make a choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

My husband & I enjoyed a fantastic Pad Thai dinner. It was a very quiet atmosphere with good service & delicious food. We will definitely be eating there more often & also getting take out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2017

The best Thai food in Omaha hands down! They never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2017

I couldn't recommend this restaurant. I have enjoyed Thai food at varying locations in varying cities. The food was just average or below. The spring rolls and lettuce wraps were very good but that was it related to food. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2017

This is some of the best Thai food in town. They never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2016

We have eaten here 4 times in the past 10 days, so it's good! One word about the restaurant and the food...consistent! You don't find this often in many places. We took our 2 college grandchildren here for their birthday meals and they loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Very good presentation and food had superb flavor. My wife and I really enjoyed and recommend for anyone looking for really good Thai food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2016

I am usually very leary of trying new cuisines even though my husband likes to experiment. I gave in and went with him to this restaurant this week and was delighted by all that I ate! The atmosphere in the restaurant is so calm and such a change! You can actually talk to each other and you just automatically relax...when I told our server that it was my first time in a Thai restaurant, he brought out 3 different sauces to try and guided me on what I might want to try. I tried the Thai Fried Rice and it was fantastic and had me full but looking forward to having it again (which we did the next night!). My husband had the Coconut Soup and Bangkok Chicken...both he said were great. Prices are very reasonable and they obviously accept reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2016

Pleasant server, quiet atmosphere and very attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2016

I have now found a third Thai restaurant I can go to for my Basil Chicken fix!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2016

The food at Taste of Thailand is authentic and delicious. We have never had a meal there that wasn't absolutely tasty.

The service seems to have improved, along with the wait time. But it is always worth the wait!!

Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2016

Food is always great! Don't miss this little Omaha gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2016

One of those nice gems that you find while in town. I will return many times when I visit again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 27, 2016

Apparently the owner -Chalie-wasn't at the restuarant. Service, food, and general visit wasn't good. We typically would give this restaurant a great review. Not this time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 9, 2015

This restaurant lacked any character and the food was just ok. The sever was nice enough but overall the place was just was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 6, 2015

nice ambiance - order promptly taken and quickly served. Everything was really good - however - this is not place to go if you do not like spicy food. Even o. A scale of one-ten when ordering a two can overpower the food in my opinion . Good option for takeout as well. Curry Shrimp alittle spicy at a two. Pan thi pineapple rice very good as was basil chicken. Spring rolls simple but tasty and chicken satay good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2015

Tasty food, excellent service and great ambience. I really appreciated how quiet it was too as I could hear the person next to me without a stretch. Overall a superb experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2015

Great food and great service. Will go back my 3rd visit and all three were great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2015

This was our second visit. First visit was good but this one not so much. Valentines Day, 2015. We were seated at our reservation time (7:00pm). We were seated at the front of the restaurant. It was a cold evening and it was a bit chilly near the front of the restaurant...glad we wore heavy clothing. It took 18 minutes to order our bottle of wine. The only waitress (for a packed restaurant) showed up 25 minutes after we were seated. We ordered Lemon Grass Chicken, Spice Level 3, Basil Rice, and Thai Beef Salad, Spice Level 5. The chef'(s) got the spice levels mixed up...not good! Also ordered dessert, sweet rice with mango. It was poorly prepared with the condensed milk. Won't go back for Valentine's Day that's for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2015

My husband and I went here for the first time on Valentine's Day. We made a reservation and I am extremely glad we did as they were very busy. It is a small restaurant and a little cramped but if you are not shy about sitting right next to other people this is a great place to eat. The food was outstanding, the service exceptional, and the restaurant was clean. Even though they were very busy, they did a very good job of getting tables cleared for people to sit down. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves Thai food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2014

This has to be the best Thai restaurant in town. We have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 8, 2014

Short version: Very good Thai food in a simple setting. Long version: A business associate and I were in the mood for Thai food, so we thought we would give Taste of Thailand a try. My girlfriend is Thai, so this was a chance to compare to her family's cooking (which is awesome), and other Thai restaurants around the globe - including Thailand. Food is a solid 4 stars. When we arrived we were one of the few people in the restaurant, but by the time we left there was not a table available. Only one server which was odd, and he was super busy. Simple strip mall setting - don't look for anything fancy. Yes we would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2014

Great food and service! I love there veggie options. I will try the Lunch buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2014

Great Thai food and service. Will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 11, 2014

When we got there, there were a few tables available. I rejected the first option and the server politely cleaned off the table we preferred. He took into account that this table was very close to the door and may feel cold breezes as customers came and went so he offered to move us again after another table opened up. He was very interested in our comfort and dining experience. We started with Coconut Curri Soup in the volcano pot. It was delicious! The perfect blend of flavors. I had the skinny noodles with gravy. It was a large portion with a good amount of veggies & chicken. I dont care for very spicy food so I ordered a 2. It had very good flavor even without spice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and know we will be back.

Report
Helpful