About Taste of Thailand - Omaha

15712 West Center
Omaha, NE 68130
View Larger Map

Established in 2004, Taste of Thailand is quickly becoming established as the go-to ethic Thai eatery of Omaha. Our menu covers everything from the traditional Pad Thai noodle dish to the Northern Dinner. Taste of Thailand carefully prepares fresh, tasty authentic Thai Cuisine for everyone!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Thai, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 691-9991

Website:
http://www.tasteofthailandomaha.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Taste of Thailand - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.7

noise

Energetic

100% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (2)
fit for foodies (1)
great for lunch (1)
See All
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
14 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is always great! Don't miss this li ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Food is always great! Don't miss this little Omaha gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, i will return many time

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

One of those nice gems that you find while in town. I will return many times when I visit again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed with the restaurant .

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Apparently the owner -Chalie-wasn't at the restuarant. Service, food, and general visit wasn't good. We typically would give this restaurant a great review. Not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Blah

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

This restaurant lacked any character and the food was just ok. The sever was nice enough but overall the place was just was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

spice good

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

nice ambiance - order promptly taken and quickly served. Everything was really good - however - this is not place to go if you do not like spicy food. Even o. A scale of one-ten when ordering a two can overpower the food in my opinion . Good option for takeout as well. Curry Shrimp alittle spicy at a two. Pan thi pineapple rice very good as was basil chicken. Spring rolls simple but tasty and chicken satay good

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Tasty food, excellent service and great ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

Tasty food, excellent service and great ambience. I really appreciated how quiet it was too as I could hear the person next to me without a stretch. Overall a superb experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Will go back

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 7, 2015

Great food and great service. Will go back my 3rd visit and all three were great!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not For Valentines Day

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This was our second visit. First visit was good but this one not so much. Valentines Day, 2015. We were seated at our reservation time (7:00pm). We were seated at the front of the restaurant. It was a cold evening and it was a bit chilly near the front of the restaurant...glad we wore heavy clothing. It took 18 minutes to order our bottle of wine. The only waitress (for a packed restaurant) showed up 25 minutes after we were seated. We ordered Lemon Grass Chicken, Spice Level 3, Basil Rice, and Thai Beef Salad, Spice Level 5. The chef'(s) got the spice levels mixed up...not good! Also ordered dessert, sweet rice with mango. It was poorly prepared with the condensed milk. Won't go back for Valentine's Day that's for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great service

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

My husband and I went here for the first time on Valentine's Day. We made a reservation and I am extremely glad we did as they were very busy. It is a small restaurant and a little cramped but if you are not shy about sitting right next to other people this is a great place to eat. The food was outstanding, the service exceptional, and the restaurant was clean. Even though they were very busy, they did a very good job of getting tables cleared for people to sit down. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves Thai food.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great Thai Food

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 3, 2014

This has to be the best Thai restaurant in town. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

4 stars

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 8, 2014

Short version: Very good Thai food in a simple setting. Long version: A business associate and I were in the mood for Thai food, so we thought we would give Taste of Thailand a try. My girlfriend is Thai, so this was a chance to compare to her family's cooking (which is awesome), and other Thai restaurants around the globe - including Thailand. Food is a solid 4 stars. When we arrived we were one of the few people in the restaurant, but by the time we left there was not a table available. Only one server which was odd, and he was super busy. Simple strip mall setting - don't look for anything fancy. Yes we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Wonderful Thai

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

Great food and service! I love there veggie options. I will try the Lunch buffet.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 6, 2014

Great Thai food and service. Will definitely go back

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious Thai Food

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 12, 2014

When we got there, there were a few tables available. I rejected the first option and the server politely cleaned off the table we preferred. He took into account that this table was very close to the door and may feel cold breezes as customers came and went so he offered to move us again after another table opened up. He was very interested in our comfort and dining experience. We started with Coconut Curri Soup in the volcano pot. It was delicious! The perfect blend of flavors. I had the skinny noodles with gravy. It was a large portion with a good amount of veggies & chicken. I dont care for very spicy food so I ordered a 2. It had very good flavor even without spice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and know we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.