About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: 8772552918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
2 More
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Millersburg
Best Restaurants in Millersburg ›

Scenic View (41)
Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a most unbelievable find, as we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was a most unbelievable find, as we were out and about for a RV weekend in Amish country, and didn't expect to get this kind of a breakfast.

What a beautiful property, tucked away down a winding, hilly road! The hostess, Carla was absolutely cordial and precise, in her manner and demeanor. She must have known that we wanted what I think was the best table in the house! A fantastic breakfast menu with some neat tweaks to old time favorites, like eggs Benedict sans hollendaise, but with a sweet onion relish atop the homemade muffin and perfectly cooked eggs and thinly sliced ham.

I took a shiitake mushroom omelet, with Gruyere cheese, but I had to add a few slices of crispy locally smoked bacon! Wow. Freshly brewed and strong coffee always starts the morning right.

My Rosanne and I will certainly come back here sometime for a dinner treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We always enjoy ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food and service. We always enjoy our visits to the Tarragon and The Inn At Honey Run.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in the food. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food. Based upon the reviews, we expected more. Scallops were good, arugula salad was tasteless. Talked to several other people who were staying at The Inn and they had the same experience.

Went to breakfast on Sunday morning. Waited over an hour for our breakfast. (I ordered the quiche and my husband ordered biscuits and gravy. The quiche was cold. Husband said his biscuits and gravy were good. Service was okay.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tom ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tomato stuffed with herbed ricotta cheese was an embarassment. Arugula salad with lemon vinagrette was tasteless. Gin cured salmon was mediocre at best. Scallops and turnip puree main course were excellent. Noise / conversation from adjacent "happy hour" was annoying. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was very good, and service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was very good, and service was prompt. The inn is in a beautiful setting and there's plenty of room between tables so it feels intimate even though the dining room is very open.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and h ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner and breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service outstanding! This is definitely one of the finer places I've eaten at in a long time. A little expensive, but the price was worth it for such a wonderful meal in a very intimate location. I would highly recommend both.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitres ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitress was personable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very ni ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very nice restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was taken here for my birthday. It's ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was taken here for my birthday. It's a special place for a special occasion. The ambiance and window views are wonderful. The mushroom soup was excellent as was my sirloin entree. A memorable experience was created, and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usual ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usually found on lunch menus. Very tasty. It was served with a moderate amount of french fries which all four of us appreciated. Others ordered open face chicken salad and the black and bleu hamburger. 3 had New England clam chowder. While not typical recipe, all enjoyed it and the rye krisp that accompanied it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I would highly recommend the Tarragon at ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I would highly recommend the Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food outstanding and the wait staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast, afternoon wine and flatbread and dinner. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. The restaurant overlooks their lovely grounds.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very unique setting, eating with natur ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

A very unique setting, eating with nature! Beautiful view, sitting in what feels like a tree house in Amish Country. The ambiance is about as good as you can get if you're an outdoors person or one who appreciates what nature provides. The food was very good and the service teetered on outstanding. My wife and I both had steak for our entree and they were average to above average but the meal in general was very good. We've dined there on several occasions because it's different than other establishments in Amish Country. As much as I love comfort food I need to step it up every once in awhile and dine at a place like Tarragon. It's a once a year visit for us and we'll be back again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food, atmosphere, and service were all t ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food, atmosphere, and service were all tip top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food, service and setting were all e ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food, service and setting were all excellent. The scallops and desserts were exceptional!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff were attentive and polite. Foo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The staff were attentive and polite. Food was outstanding. I would recommend Tarragon to all my freinds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu did not have a lot of options. Pric ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Menu did not have a lot of options. Prices were very high for the food offered. Paid $38 for a sirloin, would expect this price for filet mignon. The meat was just ok, not the quality I would expect for the price. We have been here a few times and it was great the first time. But over the past year or so, it seems like the quality has changed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was okay but nothing special, was o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was okay but nothing special, was overpriced. Wasn't able to enjoy wine with our dinner being Sunday night. Waitress was excellent, atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great place to stay Birthday she loved ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place to stay

Birthday she loved it we will back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live out of state and had been brought ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I live out of state and had been brought to this restaurant several years ago. I loved it back then and I loved it this time around even more. You couldn't ask for a better service, Our waitress was exceptional and the hostess was extremely attentive making sure everything was up to snuff. As for the food, it was cooked to perfection. We started out with the potato gnocchi made with a honey sauce, we then had grilled romaine with a charred Tomato Vinaigrette, topped with grated slivers of parmesan cheese and out main course were the scallops, absolutely mouth watering along with the whipped potato and aspargus..

The restaurant itself gave a somewhat modern, but yet warm and comfortable atmosphere... and being set in the middle of a forest was quite different.

Can't wait to come back to this restaurant restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, as was the service and t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food was great, as was the service and the ambience. Wine list was adequate. I definitely would return. Mike

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply a lovely dining experience--from ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Simply a lovely dining experience--from beginning to end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful place the view was be ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was a wonderful place the view was beautiful and the waitress was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience. Very limited menu with definite reluctance to make any substitutions to suite customers dietary restrictions. Reasonable wine selection, however Libbey glassware is not really appropriate for experiencing the winemaker's tasting goals for the consumer. Overpriced a la carte offerings. Good seasoning on long bone pork chop, but not high quality meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The scenery was beautiful, our server, ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The scenery was beautiful, our server, Becca, was training but she was great. She was our server for 2 dinners and breakfast. The food at all 3 meals was absolutely amazing. The scallops were by far the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gem tucked away in the foothills of Amis ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Gem tucked away in the foothills of Amish country. Great food wonderful wait staff.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the best Pork chop I ever had! Kud ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I had the best Pork chop I ever had! Kudo to the chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the Inn at Honey Run and Tarrago ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love the Inn at Honey Run and Tarragon is fantastic. The food is extremely fresh and flavorful. We sat outside which is a lovely experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Heater is a terrific servewr she talked ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Heater is a terrific servewr she talked me into the Big Bone Porkchop and it was a memorable entree.

Can't wait to get back to Inn at Honey Run. We had not visited for about 15 years and the inn and restaurant have beeen upgraded significantly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the inn for our anniversary ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We stayed at the inn for our anniversary and had dinner reservations here. We had a wonderful meal. The food was excellent and our server was wonderful. We will absolutely dine here again upon our next visit to the inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5-Star Dining

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I had dined at Tarragon mid 90s...an appetizer of gin-cured raw salmon was delicious...but then came blue marlin as catch of the day, supported by a bed of couscous and a tomato-based sauce. Finished a divine meal with Tarragon Coffee, made with grand mariner and kahlua. If you are traveling to Ohio Amish Country, please put this place on your must-try list.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Inn at Honey Run - Great Surroundings and Food

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Tarragon is the name of the restaurant that is part of the Inn at Honey Run. If you're looking for wild excitement, this isn't the place. But if you're looking for a great dining experience to go with a quiet getaway spot nestled in a wooded rural area, this is it. And yes, it is definitely off the beaten track.

Service was very friendly and efficient, but not rushed. We had to ask questions about some of the menu items, simply because we had no idea what some of the selections were. From our own observations and the comments of others, there were no bad choices.

Prices were a bit on the high side, but I think that simply reflects the nature of the operation. This is NOT a volume business. Realistically, the vast majority of their customers are Inn guests.

Will we go there again? We have! Do we recommend it to our friends? We have.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff, wait people were great, so at ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The staff, wait people were great, so attentive without overdoing it, the ambiance very nice. Food was quite good - my husband thought it was a little over the top, but, he's used to burgers & fries😀 the dining area setup was quiet and let us enjoy the outside setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food, limited menu

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th at a local cottage and wanted to mark the occasion at a nice dinner spot and really Tarragon was the only romantic option. Nice and quiet which is what we wanted, but it was early in the season and still rather chilly out so I don't know how it is on a busy day. Food was very good, and price appropriate, and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The menu is limited, as its the restaurant for the inn so that was understandable. The one thing I didn't like was the lack of ability to substitute. Overall, we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I usually like this restaurant, but my b ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I usually like this restaurant, but my burger was about half the size of the bun and not well done. My friends ham melt was enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Highly recommended! Lobster app, miso mu ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Highly recommended! Lobster app, miso mushroom soup, scallops entree, ribeye entree, & cannolis for dessert!! Delish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated my husbands Birthday at the T ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Celebrated my husbands Birthday at the Tarragon last weekend. I had the pork belly and he had the pork shoulder. The pork belly had great flavor, the shoulder tasted like a pot roast. I was disappointed to find no duck option after so many great reviews for the duck. I would have liked a chicken option available as well. The staff was really friendly and helped with a dessert surprise with a candle for my husband's birthday.

We tried to have our complimentary continental breakfast the next morning but they were too busy to seat us. They were so busy we actually never were talked to. We waited about 10 minutes and decided to leave without eating. Unfortunately this was a Sunday morning which we soon found out no place else was open to eat at. We ended up eating at a fast food restaurant about 45 minutes away.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant Restaurant

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Excellent wait staff, quality food, very small portions (3 scallops for $34), window seats have a great view, peaceful.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at Taragon. Since this was our first visit to Amish Country we didn't know what to expect. We are pleasantly surprised! The dining room was beautiful with an amazing view, the entrees were creative and delicious and our server was pleasant and professional. We will definitely come back if we are in the area again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stunning atmoshere, excellent service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is beautifully tucked away into the countryside a true hidden gem. Exceptionally friendly staff and professionally done all the way. The only caveat would be that perhaps a little more diversity in the menu w/ mostly pork options and only one seafood and steak offering. Nothing to adventurous but everything tasted good, we will go back for lunch or breakfast one day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome experience every time!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Awesome experience every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.