About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: 8772552918

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked
Millersburg
Best Restaurants in Millersburg ›

scenic view (35)
special occasion (34)
romantic (32)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for lunch (6)
good for groups (4)
notable wine list (4)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a wonderful place the view was be ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was a wonderful place the view was beautiful and the waitress was excellent!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience. Very limited menu with definite reluctance to make any substitutions to suite customers dietary restrictions. Reasonable wine selection, however Libbey glassware is not really appropriate for experiencing the winemaker's tasting goals for the consumer. Overpriced a la carte offerings. Good seasoning on long bone pork chop, but not high quality meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The scenery was beautiful, our server, ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The scenery was beautiful, our server, Becca, was training but she was great. She was our server for 2 dinners and breakfast. The food at all 3 meals was absolutely amazing. The scallops were by far the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gem tucked away in the foothills of Amis ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Gem tucked away in the foothills of Amish country. Great food wonderful wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the best Pork chop I ever had! Kud ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I had the best Pork chop I ever had! Kudo to the chef!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the Inn at Honey Run and Tarrago ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love the Inn at Honey Run and Tarragon is fantastic. The food is extremely fresh and flavorful. We sat outside which is a lovely experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Heater is a terrific servewr she talked ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Heater is a terrific servewr she talked me into the Big Bone Porkchop and it was a memorable entree.

Can't wait to get back to Inn at Honey Run. We had not visited for about 15 years and the inn and restaurant have beeen upgraded significantly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the inn for our anniversary ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We stayed at the inn for our anniversary and had dinner reservations here. We had a wonderful meal. The food was excellent and our server was wonderful. We will absolutely dine here again upon our next visit to the inn.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5-Star Dining

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I had dined at Tarragon mid 90s...an appetizer of gin-cured raw salmon was delicious...but then came blue marlin as catch of the day, supported by a bed of couscous and a tomato-based sauce. Finished a divine meal with Tarragon Coffee, made with grand mariner and kahlua. If you are traveling to Ohio Amish Country, please put this place on your must-try list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Inn at Honey Run - Great Surroundings and Food

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Tarragon is the name of the restaurant that is part of the Inn at Honey Run. If you're looking for wild excitement, this isn't the place. But if you're looking for a great dining experience to go with a quiet getaway spot nestled in a wooded rural area, this is it. And yes, it is definitely off the beaten track.

Service was very friendly and efficient, but not rushed. We had to ask questions about some of the menu items, simply because we had no idea what some of the selections were. From our own observations and the comments of others, there were no bad choices.

Prices were a bit on the high side, but I think that simply reflects the nature of the operation. This is NOT a volume business. Realistically, the vast majority of their customers are Inn guests.

Will we go there again? We have! Do we recommend it to our friends? We have.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff, wait people were great, so at ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The staff, wait people were great, so attentive without overdoing it, the ambiance very nice. Food was quite good - my husband thought it was a little over the top, but, he's used to burgers & fries😀 the dining area setup was quiet and let us enjoy the outside setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food, limited menu

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th at a local cottage and wanted to mark the occasion at a nice dinner spot and really Tarragon was the only romantic option. Nice and quiet which is what we wanted, but it was early in the season and still rather chilly out so I don't know how it is on a busy day. Food was very good, and price appropriate, and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The menu is limited, as its the restaurant for the inn so that was understandable. The one thing I didn't like was the lack of ability to substitute. Overall, we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I usually like this restaurant, but my b ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I usually like this restaurant, but my burger was about half the size of the bun and not well done. My friends ham melt was enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Highly recommended! Lobster app, miso mu ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Highly recommended! Lobster app, miso mushroom soup, scallops entree, ribeye entree, & cannolis for dessert!! Delish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated my husbands Birthday at the T ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Celebrated my husbands Birthday at the Tarragon last weekend. I had the pork belly and he had the pork shoulder. The pork belly had great flavor, the shoulder tasted like a pot roast. I was disappointed to find no duck option after so many great reviews for the duck. I would have liked a chicken option available as well. The staff was really friendly and helped with a dessert surprise with a candle for my husband's birthday.

We tried to have our complimentary continental breakfast the next morning but they were too busy to seat us. They were so busy we actually never were talked to. We waited about 10 minutes and decided to leave without eating. Unfortunately this was a Sunday morning which we soon found out no place else was open to eat at. We ended up eating at a fast food restaurant about 45 minutes away.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant Restaurant

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Excellent wait staff, quality food, very small portions (3 scallops for $34), window seats have a great view, peaceful.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at Taragon. Since this was our first visit to Amish Country we didn't know what to expect. We are pleasantly surprised! The dining room was beautiful with an amazing view, the entrees were creative and delicious and our server was pleasant and professional. We will definitely come back if we are in the area again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stunning atmoshere, excellent service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is beautifully tucked away into the countryside a true hidden gem. Exceptionally friendly staff and professionally done all the way. The only caveat would be that perhaps a little more diversity in the menu w/ mostly pork options and only one seafood and steak offering. Nothing to adventurous but everything tasted good, we will go back for lunch or breakfast one day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome experience every time!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Awesome experience every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food including several vegetar ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Delicious food including several vegetarian options. Relaxed atmosphere. Fine dining for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly and Delicious

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The ravioli dish was superb! The pine nuts added s nice crunch! The staff was knowledgable and helpful. We would love to come back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FoodieLydia13

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We have come here twice. They do not give you enough food on your plate, a lot of $$ for a little food. Chef inspired foods.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

This is sort of the only game in town wh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

This is sort of the only game in town when staying at the Inn at Honey Run so not sure why it's so pricey and maintains a fairly limited menu and time of service. It's very pretty and has lovely table service and ambiance. I would not go out of my way to eat there but when staying at the Inn it's ok for a meal or for the included breakfast. Not nearly enough staff when we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Wonderful Whole Hog Menu

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The pork belly is fabulous! My first time to try this dish, so glad I did. Service is top-notch also.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit and it was wonderful

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We were staying in Berlin for a three-day getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We stumbled upon Tarragon while browsing online, so we were looking forward to giving it a try. The staff was friendly and competent, service was stellar, the food was fabulous, and the value was good ( a bit pricey but still within reason). I had the duck and my wife had the swordfish. Everything--appetizers, salads, entrees, wine, dessert and after-dinner drinks was even better than we had been anticipating. The ambience was relaxing and cozy. As our visit occurred during February, we will definitely visit again after the days get longer and the leaves return so that we can enjoy the scenery and get a better view of the grounds. (We liked the water feature outside--at least what we could see of it.) In short, it was a perfect experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great romantic dinner

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very nice place to have dinner while spending Valentine's Weekend in Amish country. The service was great, nice atmosphere and great food. I had the half chicken with rosemary lemon gnocchi, it was delicious! The gnocchi was the main reason I ordered the chicken, and I was not disappointed. My husband had the prime rib, he liked it. We had the gravlax as an appetizer, it was delicious and very unique, smoked salmon with a potato salad and an orange honey. We didn't stay there, but the Inn at Honey Run looked beautiful as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Erin Stephenson

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Our dinner was excellent! The service was impeccable & impressive! We will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved It!!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

My husband and I came to the Inn at Honey Run for a night away. We chose The Inn because we are both former chefs. And as foodies we were thrilled with the restaurant. All the food was wonderful and we had no complaints. Also loved the tarragon martini! Thank you!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the food was exceptional. We shar ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

All of the food was exceptional. We shared the duck ravioli, would order again. For entrees we had the chicken w/ mushrooms and gnocchi. Fantastic. And scallops/potato pancake and beet purée. Also fantastic. Espresso silk for dessert, well balanced and delicious. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

One of the Best Dining Experiences of My Life

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

I've been all over the world. I've eaten countless meals in many different countries in many different types of dining establishments. My opportunity to dine at Tarragon came as a whim. I was looking for a romantic getaway for me and my fiancé, and I discovered The Inn at Honey Run through research and positive reviews. What compliments a romantic getaway like a romantic dinner? I reserved a table at The Inn's in-house restaurant, Tarragon. My meal from beginning to end was absolutely perfect. In order to describe every aspect of my experience, I would need much more than the 2,000 characters that OpenTable has allowed me. So please, if you're looking for fine dining in a casual atmosphere, pristine service, and breathtaking views, please take an opportunity to dine at Tarragon. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food and fantastic service. No ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Fantastic food and fantastic service. Not a place to take children. It was a nice way to spend our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Inn at Honey Run falls short

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Although the ambiance and scenic views were fantastic, the service at Tarragon was lack luster. It took several minutes just to order drinks, and by the time my husband recieved ketchup that he asked for at the beginning of the meal, we were finishing. I ordered the scallops, my favorite food. The flavors of the dish were rich and apprealing, but the sear on the scallops was non existent, which was very disappointing. My husband enjoyed his burger, but stated it wasn't anything he couldn't recieve at a chain restaurant.certainly Wouldn't recommend for the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great food - quiet spot!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

The food here is excellent - top quality even for big city standards (which Millersburg is not!)

We had breakfast and dinner here multiple times while staying at the attached Inn. The food is worth the trip - the prices match the quality, but are no more than you would pay for equally priced dinners in any big city.

The continental breakfast included in a stay at the Inn is better than any other continental breakfast I have ever had - this is not a 'Fairfield Inn' continental breakfast. This is a top notch full service breakfast with excellent coffee cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very wonderful surprise.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The food was Chef inspired so it had a lot of flavor. There could have been a bit more on each plate, food wise. We will try it again. I do suggest that you drive down during the day light so you can see the scenery, it was beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Out to Dinner for Thanksgiving

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We drove 1-1/2 hours to try this restaurant for the first time on Thanksgiving. Food was very good. They offered 4 entree choices which we prefer over a buffet. They offered a butternut squash and field green salad with pistachios which were very good. We chose the trout for our entree which was also good with green bean cooked perfectly el dente. For dessert, we had a choice of apple tart or pumpkin brulee. Since there was two of us, we were able to try both. Apple tart was very good. We would like to try this restaurant again and perhaps stay in one of the honeycombs or cottages.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food in the middle of nowhere

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Our first time here was for Thanksgiving and we were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was very attentive and took very good care of us. The food was amazing! There was just enough food in each course. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we went back two days later for dinner. That experience was just as good as the first.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The room was amazing we stayed in the ho ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

The room was amazing we stayed in the honeycombs. the property was beautiful, lots of trails lots of hills. The food at the tarragon restaurant was amazing. I suggest the ribeye with the blue cheese mousse and rosemary fries. We went for a 30th anniversary and we'll go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Everything was perfect once we were seated. We waited to be seated approx. 10 min. for no apparent reason other than the hostess was no where in sight. I have heard this same complaint from other friends at other times. People need to be acknowledged when they enter the dining room. Most don't mind a short wait if they feel welcomed, but to not have anyone greeting guests is bad form.

That said, our dinner was outstanding and the service at the table perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Place for Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon at The Inn two years ago, and have eaten at Tarragon a handful of times. Although it is an expensive meal, the ambiance, one-of-a-kind food and polite servers made for an enjoyable experience as we celebrated our anniversary this past week.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

A Classic In The Country

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

The pork chop and duck were excellent along with the grilled Romsine salad. The cannoli dessert was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.