Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: (877) 255-2918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (26)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner at Tarragon was amazing! The service from the host to the lounge and wait staff were all great - warm, friendly and knowledgeable! The Littleneck Clams were the best clams I have ever had. The combination of clams, bacon and the sauce were worth the trip on its own! We had the sea scallops and a salmon special for the main courses. The scallops were prepared perfectly and the salmon dish was very flavorful with an amazing crust on top (and I don't really care for salmon). The waitress (Heather) was great - attentive but not in the way. She made our experience at Tarragon even more special. We will be back again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The lamb is amazing! I love the honeycomb too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter lunch and their fixed menu. The atmosphere and service was great! It was a little over priced. The was an offering for kids menu that was half the price but they served my little ones the full price. The waiter did not even ask my 8 year old and 11 year old . I was assuming they were bring the kids portion. My little one could not finish half. My lamb was really tough to chew. I was expecting better prep for the price. the food did not impress but might give a chance to try regular menu

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Tarragon is our favorite restaurant for special occasion or for a get away weekend or anniversary celebration. We absolutely love the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Upscale, so is a bit pricey for moderate budgets.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome food and awesome people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We didn't stay at the inn, but we are so glad we decided to eat here. The menu may look a bit pricey, but it was absolutely worth it. The honeycomb app was superb, and the miso mushroom soup is the reason we'll go back there. I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Beautiful drive. Nice comfortable day. Had wine and appetizer out by the pond in comfortable chairs with moss covered table and they served the appetizer there and checked on us. Lovely relaxing afternoon and the rice with the Duck Breast was outstanding. Have not had a bad meal there since new chief in last 3 years

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Attentive and friendly service and a flare for beautiful food presentation. Creative dishes in a lovely, scenic atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We make the trip to Amish Country several times a year to dine at Tarragon. The food is always great, the Inn at Honey Run setting is beautiful and the service is top notch. We started our meals with the White Bean and Sausage Soup and the Potato Leek soup. Both were excellent. For our entrees we had the Flat Iron Steak, the Black and Brie Burger and the Pork Belly. The Flat Iron Steak and the Burger got rave reviews for flavor and texture. While the Pork Belly was flavorful, it was a little too fatty for one diner's taste. Teresa, our server, was attentive but let us enjoy our meal and conversation. All-in-all, we had another great experience at Tarragon. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Unique tree top environment. Excellent service and food. Anytime of year will give diners a different look due to the private location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. The staff was very accommodating. We requested a table by the window when we made our reservations. They accommodated us. We were staying at the Inn for our anniversary and wanted to enjoy our dinner there.
The food was very good, but we felt it was a little pricey. My husband had the lamb shanks and I had the filet. Both were very good.
We had a good experience overall.
We also had breakfast the next morning and the pancakes and bacon were also very good. The pancakes were advertised as blueberry pancakes, they were plain pancakes with blueberries and sauce around them. Not in the batter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I spent a couple nights at the Inn in a Honeycomb room. We looked forward to every single meal at Tarragon and we were never disappointed. I especially enjoyed the scallops and my husband's favorite dinner was the filet. We were celebrating our 39th anniversary and this time at the inn made it memorable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This is a charming place to eat. Superb menu and elegant presentations. Flawless! Definitely worth the trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Simply wonderful meal! My wife and I have been to Tarragon several times, but this occasion was even more special as my parents were with us for a belated 60th anniversary getaway. The atmosphere is simple and elegant and the service outstanding. Highly recommended!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A great restaurant for an intimate anniversary dinner. We had a lovely table by a window. The food was wonderful. I had the lamb shank and my husband had the NY strip. They were very GF friendly for someone with celiac disease.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food, service and ambience were top notch. We always have a great time at Taragon. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food is first class! The chef is amazing and the menu changes frequently. The Tarragon martini is good usually but I think we had a new server. He said he made the martini--it was not as good. A bartender would be a nice addition. No Sunday liquor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is always amazing here, and the staff are attentive. It's quiet and the menu changes every several months! The BIG problem and the reason for the 4 not 5 stars? No liquor on Sundays! What?? Please alert patrons when they try to make a reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a really nice meal. The Chef's Honeycomb appetizer was certainly a highlight for us.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Best dining experience in Holmes County hands down.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a five course meal and every course was filled with incredible taste. The service was very good and the server was very knowledgeable of the ingredients use to prepare the food. I would definitely come back here for another special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner here twice. Food, service, wine...everything was excellent. Very limited menu, but what they do, they do very well. It is a bit pricey, but you kind of know that going in. There aren't a lot of nicer dining options in Holmes Co., so if you're looking for fine dining in a beautiful, serene setting...this is the place.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meal and service were excellent! This is our fourth visit to the Tarragon and they never disappoint! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding dinner! Duck and filet were amazingly tender and paired beautifully with accompanying rice and sides, Beet salad and honeycomb appetizer were also very good. Service was a bit slow, cocktails not very well made - skip those and get wine/beer instead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Very fancy, and they know it. Service was mediocre, food was good but took a rediculously long time to get considering it was less than a crowd. It took over 2 hrs to get a two course dinner with appetizer. The portions were also very fancy, half a bite, that left my husband hungry after a $125 meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Repeat event for us, a good dinner. Always enjoy the creativity of the menu offerings, and wasn't disappointed. Portion size nice, not enormous, wonderfully presented. Prices for wine and dinner higher than they would be intown, wine offerings limited but fair responses to the menu. A super spot for watching the birds over a cocktail while waiting for dinner to arrive. We'll return, I'm sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The appetizers and dessert were amazing, but our entrees were bland. We ordered the strip steak and the scallops and it was very disappointing. We were there on a Sunday and they do no have a Sunday license.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Stayed at the Inn for my birthday. Absolutely loved the service and food.
Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Stayed at the Inn for the night and had both a great dinner and amazing breakfast the next morning. Will be back soon..................

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service. Cook is great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our table, server, food, wine, everything was absolutely delicious. We had such a nice evening out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. Menu options were limited but done well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, but portions for the price were a little small, pricey!! Bring your wallet, great for anniversaries or date night with the mrs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went down for our anniversary. We had the clams for an appetizer, my husband had soup, I had the endive salad. The soup was good, the salad was absurd for the amount charged. I ordered what they said was a strip steak. At best it was a sirloin. Poorly flavored and the toughest steak I have ever had. The potatoes were hard and burnt on the bottom. My meal (not including the salad) was $37. My husband had the lamb and it was fine. They did offer to get me something else, but we had already been there for almost 2 hours!!! We had to ask for refills of our beverages every time. Our total bill was $172. We stopped at Wendy's on the way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I can't begin to express how much we loved this venue. I can't remember my waitresses name and I apologize , but to say she was amazing is a sever understatement. The flowers I ordered were waiting for us she recommended some local wine which was amazing and the food was one of the best I have ever had. This restaurant is one of the top restaurants I have been to please trust me on this. It blew me and my fiance away and they treated us like royalty. If you want a romantic setting for dinner with amazing presentation and ambiance try this place out. Loved it. No negative word for it not one.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I travel all across the country and this experience is a top 5 for me! Everything was perfect from the atmosphere, to the cocktails, the service and the unbelievably amazing food. My wife and I will be back time and again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food, service, and view was absolutely amazing! We will definitely return and recommend it to others!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A very elegant and special experience. The food selections tantalized all the taste buds. Fine dining in Holmes County.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service, window views during breakfast and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.