Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: (877) 255-2918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful dinner. Food was spectacular. Service was impeccable. A must do special occasion dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

out of town travel

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Overall we did enjoy the experience. However, I think this was extremely overpriced for creativity and quality of the food. For example, I had the half chicken for dinner. Since this was about $35 I was expecting a high flavor profile and great cuts of meat. Instead, the plate consisted of one chicken breast with the skin on and a half pounded chicken thigh with the skin on, maybe basted in butter and had no seasonings on it at all. Along with the chicken came 3 over cooked fingerling potatoes that were way over seasoned and bok choy on the side. We probably won't be back again, although the service was wonderful and the view was fantastic. There is nothing special about the food, and unless the chefs were having an off night I would not recommend to friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, great service. I had the 1/2 chicken with bok choy. It was yummy! My husband had the pork chop and he said it was delicious. Very quiet and pretty restaurant. I am gluten free and they were able to accommodate me pretty easily.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

So glad we stopped here on the way home. Remembered eating here when was growing up in Dover--a lot had changed since the 80's.

My husband enjoyed everything for the hostess thanking me for calling that we were going to be late for our 9pm reservation (still 5 miles away), to the happy waiter (great for being the end of a late night), to the delightfully delicious food, to the ambience of the restaurant.

We plan to come down and spend a night or a weekend so we can just rest, relax and eat and repeat till we have to go home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I had the Alaskan Halibut. The fish was soggy and didn't have any flavor. The corn tasted like it was from a GFS can. Extremely disappointed at 34 a plate and considering my wife's meal was so well prepared. The setting and service was nice but I can't recommend the Halibut.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wounderful experience overall, my only suggestion is to offer lower priced options for entrees, the least expensive was $34. Also, we decided to go to The Inn at Honey Run to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. I mentioned this in my dinner reservation, but we only received a verbal "Happy Anniversary" by our waiter, which was very nice, but I thought they would at least offer a little dessert or something to help us celebrate.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary, Stayed in a local cabin which was awesome. Sought to find a wonderful dinner venue. I had my taste buds ready for the Lamb Shank: disappointed they had just discontinued it the day before. I went for the recommended substitute. Pork Belly😞. Side dish was very good.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service and food recommendations from our server. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed a very lovely Mother's Day brunch at the Tarragon. The food was fresh and just delicious! I sure hope they offer it again next year. Worth the two hour drive!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of those experiences that exceeded expectations. Location is remote but that is part of the specialness as it is a drive through Amish country. This is likely the best food we have eaten in the Akron Cleveland area. The taste and presentation were special. I will go back but next time will spend the night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Really enjoyed our 2 visits(dinner and breakfast) to Tarragon. Food was delicious, service was excellent and we enjoyed nature out the windows.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Dinner at Tarragon was amazing! The service from the host to the lounge and wait staff were all great - warm, friendly and knowledgeable! The Littleneck Clams were the best clams I have ever had. The combination of clams, bacon and the sauce were worth the trip on its own! We had the sea scallops and a salmon special for the main courses. The scallops were prepared perfectly and the salmon dish was very flavorful with an amazing crust on top (and I don't really care for salmon). The waitress (Heather) was great - attentive but not in the way. She made our experience at Tarragon even more special. We will be back again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The lamb is amazing! I love the honeycomb too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter lunch and their fixed menu. The atmosphere and service was great! It was a little over priced. The was an offering for kids menu that was half the price but they served my little ones the full price. The waiter did not even ask my 8 year old and 11 year old . I was assuming they were bring the kids portion. My little one could not finish half. My lamb was really tough to chew. I was expecting better prep for the price. the food did not impress but might give a chance to try regular menu

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Tarragon is our favorite restaurant for special occasion or for a get away weekend or anniversary celebration. We absolutely love the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Upscale, so is a bit pricey for moderate budgets.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome food and awesome people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We didn't stay at the inn, but we are so glad we decided to eat here. The menu may look a bit pricey, but it was absolutely worth it. The honeycomb app was superb, and the miso mushroom soup is the reason we'll go back there. I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Beautiful drive. Nice comfortable day. Had wine and appetizer out by the pond in comfortable chairs with moss covered table and they served the appetizer there and checked on us. Lovely relaxing afternoon and the rice with the Duck Breast was outstanding. Have not had a bad meal there since new chief in last 3 years

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Attentive and friendly service and a flare for beautiful food presentation. Creative dishes in a lovely, scenic atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We make the trip to Amish Country several times a year to dine at Tarragon. The food is always great, the Inn at Honey Run setting is beautiful and the service is top notch. We started our meals with the White Bean and Sausage Soup and the Potato Leek soup. Both were excellent. For our entrees we had the Flat Iron Steak, the Black and Brie Burger and the Pork Belly. The Flat Iron Steak and the Burger got rave reviews for flavor and texture. While the Pork Belly was flavorful, it was a little too fatty for one diner's taste. Teresa, our server, was attentive but let us enjoy our meal and conversation. All-in-all, we had another great experience at Tarragon. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Unique tree top environment. Excellent service and food. Anytime of year will give diners a different look due to the private location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. The staff was very accommodating. We requested a table by the window when we made our reservations. They accommodated us. We were staying at the Inn for our anniversary and wanted to enjoy our dinner there.
The food was very good, but we felt it was a little pricey. My husband had the lamb shanks and I had the filet. Both were very good.
We had a good experience overall.
We also had breakfast the next morning and the pancakes and bacon were also very good. The pancakes were advertised as blueberry pancakes, they were plain pancakes with blueberries and sauce around them. Not in the batter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I spent a couple nights at the Inn in a Honeycomb room. We looked forward to every single meal at Tarragon and we were never disappointed. I especially enjoyed the scallops and my husband's favorite dinner was the filet. We were celebrating our 39th anniversary and this time at the inn made it memorable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This is a charming place to eat. Superb menu and elegant presentations. Flawless! Definitely worth the trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Simply wonderful meal! My wife and I have been to Tarragon several times, but this occasion was even more special as my parents were with us for a belated 60th anniversary getaway. The atmosphere is simple and elegant and the service outstanding. Highly recommended!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A great restaurant for an intimate anniversary dinner. We had a lovely table by a window. The food was wonderful. I had the lamb shank and my husband had the NY strip. They were very GF friendly for someone with celiac disease.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food, service and ambience were top notch. We always have a great time at Taragon. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food is first class! The chef is amazing and the menu changes frequently. The Tarragon martini is good usually but I think we had a new server. He said he made the martini--it was not as good. A bartender would be a nice addition. No Sunday liquor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is always amazing here, and the staff are attentive. It's quiet and the menu changes every several months! The BIG problem and the reason for the 4 not 5 stars? No liquor on Sundays! What?? Please alert patrons when they try to make a reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a really nice meal. The Chef's Honeycomb appetizer was certainly a highlight for us.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Best dining experience in Holmes County hands down.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a five course meal and every course was filled with incredible taste. The service was very good and the server was very knowledgeable of the ingredients use to prepare the food. I would definitely come back here for another special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner here twice. Food, service, wine...everything was excellent. Very limited menu, but what they do, they do very well. It is a bit pricey, but you kind of know that going in. There aren't a lot of nicer dining options in Holmes Co., so if you're looking for fine dining in a beautiful, serene setting...this is the place.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meal and service were excellent! This is our fourth visit to the Tarragon and they never disappoint! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding dinner! Duck and filet were amazingly tender and paired beautifully with accompanying rice and sides, Beet salad and honeycomb appetizer were also very good. Service was a bit slow, cocktails not very well made - skip those and get wine/beer instead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Very fancy, and they know it. Service was mediocre, food was good but took a rediculously long time to get considering it was less than a crowd. It took over 2 hrs to get a two course dinner with appetizer. The portions were also very fancy, half a bite, that left my husband hungry after a $125 meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Repeat event for us, a good dinner. Always enjoy the creativity of the menu offerings, and wasn't disappointed. Portion size nice, not enormous, wonderfully presented. Prices for wine and dinner higher than they would be intown, wine offerings limited but fair responses to the menu. A super spot for watching the birds over a cocktail while waiting for dinner to arrive. We'll return, I'm sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The appetizers and dessert were amazing, but our entrees were bland. We ordered the strip steak and the scallops and it was very disappointing. We were there on a Sunday and they do no have a Sunday license.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.