Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: (877) 255-2918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (29)
Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Cozy (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of the best meals I've had in a long time. The chef's honeycomb was outstanding, the risotto and creamed corn out of this world. Our server, Erin, was very professional, kind, and prompt. My husband's steak, although ordered medium, came out rare... they immediately took it back and brought us a fresh plate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have been to the Taragon at the Inn at Honey Run before and have had a great experience each time. We highly recommend it. It's a little pricey but when you come away full, you don't mind paying a little bit more.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was friendly and courteous. However, we were sat at our table for longer than 20 minutes before we were approached by our server for drink orders. We also placed our dinner order at the time. It was over an hour before our appetizer was brought out and then 25 minutes after finishing our appetizers, our next course was served. The food was delicious and the ambiance was wonderful. However, sitting at a table for 90 minutes before receiving any food or an explaination, was a disappointing way to spend my anniversary.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A great dining experience with an interesting menu in a beautiful setting!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everything was fantastic the food is excellent but quite pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 4, 2017

VERY NICE AND FOOD WAS GOOD. qUIET AND WINDOW SEATS ARE NICE.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This place is a hidden gem. We also stayed at one of the cabins and will definitely make a return trip. The grounds are beautiful and the cabins are private and have every amenity you could ask for. The food was amazing. The entire dining experience went well past our expectations, from the phenomenal menu selection to the personal, friendly, and knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The inn is a beautiful place and so is the restaurant, the meals are well thought out.
Unfortunately the steak my wife ordered was mostly gristle and when pointed out to the server it was like oh o.k what a shame.
A little bit more attention to the fact that you
Are paying $40 for sub standard food would of been appreciated , not even an apology.
Spoiled an otherwise beautiful evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The Tarragon Restaurant served gourmet food with great service. Our dinner & breakfast meals were outstanding. Both were served in a relaxing atmosphere. Nice soft jazz music added to the ambiance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The atmosphere was tranquil and food was delicious! It is our 3rd time at Tarragon. We appreciate the beautiful view and wonderful food. Chef's honeycomb appetizer was amazing- my husband and I keep talking about it and can't wait to go back! Highly recommend for a special occasion or if you are visiting Millersburg and looking for a nice dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The whole experience was exquisite. Cannot wait to make the drive back for another experience.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious. We shared the calamari, braised rabbit. My wife had the duck while I had the Alaskan halibut. All the food was very well prepared and tasted amazing. We definitely recommend dining at the tarragon. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at the Inn at Honey Run. There were four of us and we had a beautiful table in the corner with an amazing view of the trees and wildlife outside. My friends ordered the leek soup, mushroom soup, and the bibb lettuce salad. I ordered the four cheese quiche. I probably would try something other than the quiche if I were returning but they loved their soup and salad. Our waiter was a young man in training, and he did an amazing job. We will most definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Wonderful food, very good service. Beautiful views of woofs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The best that Holmes County has to offer isn't worth the trip from anywhere else. We've enjoyed lunch at Tarragon for about 25 years (maybe 75 visits) traveling from Northeast Ohio but no more. The inn and restaurant have gone through three owners in that time and the current owner certainly has made it better. That said, the lunch menu is very limited and in the three visits we've made this year has never changed. My wife's quiche was offered as "served with seasonal fruit" which was: one strawberry nicely sliced, three blackberries and about six very thin and attractive slices of apple. Our disappointment began when told that the wonderful patio was no longer available for dining--the sole purpose of our trip. This place features gourmet dining at big city prices--hardly worth the three hour round-trip from Cleveland. There's a nice view of the forest out the windows. If you're looking for a drive in the country and very nice dining room and patio dining, choose instead The Pine Tree Barn in nearby Wooster, Ohio. The Pine Tree Barn offers only lunch but it's always good and always well priced.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Only thing I would recommend is more variety on their menu. The selections are a bit exotic. Rabbit pasta is not something many people would like:)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful 4 course dinner. Unique menu offerings such as chefs honeycomb, fois gras risotto, and rabbit polenta...we tried both and they were amazing!! Highly recommend both! Service was outstanding! We had the most delicious Riesling wine at dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We took a side trip to the Taragon while traveling through the area on a holiday weekend. The meals were delicious and well-presented. Every part of our meals - crudite, bibb lettuce salad, potato leek soup and Asian sea bass -- was enjoyable. The setting is excellent. The service is friendly and efficient but unobtrusive. We were seated immediately when we arrived. Diners began arriving steadily around 12:30 p.m, so reservations are recommended.
It was well worth the drive for a relaxing, memorable Sunday lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I had a special vegan dish prepared from the kitchen, my husband had the halibut and said it was his best meal yet at the Taragon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It was so peaceful and the views are just beautiful. Lunch was delicious and our waiter was fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Fair, but not impressed. We have been coming to the Inn for 25 years. The food use to be a highlight of the trip both breakfast and dinner. Both were over priced. Besides the appetizer (Honey comb and cheese), the rest of the meal was just OK.

We were celebrating our 42 Anniversary, no one asked.

Here we are in the center of Amish country and they are trying to be a French restaurant. We where in France earlier this year, believe me they are not French, except for the price,

Would likely not go back and did not for any other meals during our stay.

Very sad as this was one of our favorite spots in the past!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Wonderful food but expensive. Very creative menu and outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Wonderful dinner. Food was spectacular. Service was impeccable. A must do special occasion dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

out of town travel

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Overall we did enjoy the experience. However, I think this was extremely overpriced for creativity and quality of the food. For example, I had the half chicken for dinner. Since this was about $35 I was expecting a high flavor profile and great cuts of meat. Instead, the plate consisted of one chicken breast with the skin on and a half pounded chicken thigh with the skin on, maybe basted in butter and had no seasonings on it at all. Along with the chicken came 3 over cooked fingerling potatoes that were way over seasoned and bok choy on the side. We probably won't be back again, although the service was wonderful and the view was fantastic. There is nothing special about the food, and unless the chefs were having an off night I would not recommend to friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, great service. I had the 1/2 chicken with bok choy. It was yummy! My husband had the pork chop and he said it was delicious. Very quiet and pretty restaurant. I am gluten free and they were able to accommodate me pretty easily.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

So glad we stopped here on the way home. Remembered eating here when was growing up in Dover--a lot had changed since the 80's.

My husband enjoyed everything for the hostess thanking me for calling that we were going to be late for our 9pm reservation (still 5 miles away), to the happy waiter (great for being the end of a late night), to the delightfully delicious food, to the ambience of the restaurant.

We plan to come down and spend a night or a weekend so we can just rest, relax and eat and repeat till we have to go home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I had the Alaskan Halibut. The fish was soggy and didn't have any flavor. The corn tasted like it was from a GFS can. Extremely disappointed at 34 a plate and considering my wife's meal was so well prepared. The setting and service was nice but I can't recommend the Halibut.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wounderful experience overall, my only suggestion is to offer lower priced options for entrees, the least expensive was $34. Also, we decided to go to The Inn at Honey Run to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. I mentioned this in my dinner reservation, but we only received a verbal "Happy Anniversary" by our waiter, which was very nice, but I thought they would at least offer a little dessert or something to help us celebrate.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary, Stayed in a local cabin which was awesome. Sought to find a wonderful dinner venue. I had my taste buds ready for the Lamb Shank: disappointed they had just discontinued it the day before. I went for the recommended substitute. Pork Belly😞. Side dish was very good.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service and food recommendations from our server. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Took a 1.5hr evening drive on a lark, to reach this wonderful place. The most beautiful surroundings, the most beautiful decor, the most fantastic food. What a find! And who would think to find such an upscale and well-prepared foodie menu out in the middle of nowhere?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed a very lovely Mother's Day brunch at the Tarragon. The food was fresh and just delicious! I sure hope they offer it again next year. Worth the two hour drive!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of those experiences that exceeded expectations. Location is remote but that is part of the specialness as it is a drive through Amish country. This is likely the best food we have eaten in the Akron Cleveland area. The taste and presentation were special. I will go back but next time will spend the night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Really enjoyed our 2 visits(dinner and breakfast) to Tarragon. Food was delicious, service was excellent and we enjoyed nature out the windows.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Dinner at Tarragon was amazing! The service from the host to the lounge and wait staff were all great - warm, friendly and knowledgeable! The Littleneck Clams were the best clams I have ever had. The combination of clams, bacon and the sauce were worth the trip on its own! We had the sea scallops and a salmon special for the main courses. The scallops were prepared perfectly and the salmon dish was very flavorful with an amazing crust on top (and I don't really care for salmon). The waitress (Heather) was great - attentive but not in the way. She made our experience at Tarragon even more special. We will be back again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The lamb is amazing! I love the honeycomb too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter lunch and their fixed menu. The atmosphere and service was great! It was a little over priced. The was an offering for kids menu that was half the price but they served my little ones the full price. The waiter did not even ask my 8 year old and 11 year old . I was assuming they were bring the kids portion. My little one could not finish half. My lamb was really tough to chew. I was expecting better prep for the price. the food did not impress but might give a chance to try regular menu

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Tarragon is our favorite restaurant for special occasion or for a get away weekend or anniversary celebration. We absolutely love the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Upscale, so is a bit pricey for moderate budgets.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.