About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: 8772552918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (26)
Romantic (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fireplace (3)
Healthy (3)
Casual (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our table, server, food, wine, everythin ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Our table, server, food, wine, everything was absolutely delicious. We had such a nice evening out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Menu options wer ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. Menu options were limited but done well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, but portions for the price we ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, but portions for the price were a little small, pricey!! Bring your wallet, great for anniversaries or date night with the mrs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We went down for our anniversary. We ha ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went down for our anniversary. We had the clams for an appetizer, my husband had soup, I had the endive salad. The soup was good, the salad was absurd for the amount charged. I ordered what they said was a strip steak. At best it was a sirloin. Poorly flavored and the toughest steak I have ever had. The potatoes were hard and burnt on the bottom. My meal (not including the salad) was $37. My husband had the lamb and it was fine. They did offer to get me something else, but we had already been there for almost 2 hours!!! We had to ask for refills of our beverages every time. Our total bill was $172. We stopped at Wendy's on the way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

I can't begin to express how much we lov ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I can't begin to express how much we loved this venue. I can't remember my waitresses name and I apologize , but to say she was amazing is a sever understatement. The flowers I ordered were waiting for us she recommended some local wine which was amazing and the food was one of the best I have ever had. This restaurant is one of the top restaurants I have been to please trust me on this. It blew me and my fiance away and they treated us like royalty. If you want a romantic setting for dinner with amazing presentation and ambiance try this place out. Loved it. No negative word for it not one.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I travel all across the country and this ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I travel all across the country and this experience is a top 5 for me! Everything was perfect from the atmosphere, to the cocktails, the service and the unbelievably amazing food. My wife and I will be back time and again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and view was absolute ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food, service, and view was absolutely amazing! We will definitely return and recommend it to others!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very elegant and special experience. T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A very elegant and special experience. The food selections tantalized all the taste buds. Fine dining in Holmes County.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service, window views during breakfast a ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service, window views during breakfast and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

My wife and I both ordered the strip ste ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the strip steak. We both agreed that it was the most tender strip steak we have ever had. If you closed your eyes you would have thought it was a filet minion. Beyond that, the steaks were juicy and had this amazing crust. My wife ordered hers medium rare and I ordered medium well, and they were both cooked to perfection. I ordered the endive salad and it was truly amazing. It had so many subtle flavors and the presentation was truly a work of art.

Finally, it is the little things that count. I always say if a place pays attention to serving good bread, you are probably in for a good meal. The rolls were great. My gin martini was also very good. Many people might think how can a drink that only has three ingredients be bad. Believe me, I have been drinking them for 5 decades and there are good and bad martinis.

Finally, our server was friendly, attentive and knew her way around the menu. There happened to be a large business dinner in the process of wrapping up and she suggested that if we were willing to wait a few minutes she would reset the table that was farthest away from them so that it would be quieter. It was very thoughtful of her and it had a nice view of the lit outdoor Christmas tree.

This place was definitely worth the trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always celebrate special occasions at ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We always celebrate special occasions at the Inn and at Tarragon. Very relaxing, great ambiance, friendly, and classy. They think of everything. We love it there.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Complimentary hors d'oeuvres were the b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Complimentary hors d'oeuvres were the best prepared and most flavorful items that we had. I don't mind paying premium price for premium meals. However, from the menu items which the two of us ordered, the Tarragon's attempt at sophisticated dishes fell short in flavor development and execution. The Tarragon is an attractive restaurant. For night time diners approaching the entrance, beware of the urns and stone barriers arranged across the edge of the pavement. The illumination in this area is somewhat dim and an unfortunate mishap is not the way to start an evening. I did enjoy the cat....and the lobby's fireplace.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Had our anniversary dinner here while st ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner here while staying at the resort. New menu and we enjoyed our food. I had the lamb which was good but not extraordinary. I did have salmon for a first meal and it was very delicious. My husband had a strip steak and it was cooked perfectly. The menu changed the night before and we were pleased with the options. Servers were very attentive and seemed to enjoy their job. Oh, and the fresh baked bread was amazing! Pricey but worth the experience!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food....excellent drinks....ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food....excellent drinks....excellent service. Had a amazing time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Of special interest to us was the Open A ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Of special interest to us was the Open Art gallery which is highlighted by the haiku path. After lunch, we walk the wooded path and appreciate how the haiku poems deepen our walk in the forest.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming here for years and ha ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed with the food and service.

The restaurant staff was very welcoming. Don't be put off by the Inn staff when you enter. They can be a little "snooty". The owners of this establishment truly love what they do and appreciate the area. A great place for lunch or dinner even if you are not staying there as a guest. Great trails too! So peaceful. No pets though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Truly one of the most incredibly prepare ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Truly one of the most incredibly prepared Bone-In Ribeye. Highly recommend it as well as the Pork Chop which I had the evening before.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy our meals at Tarragon. As s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always enjoy our meals at Tarragon. As someone who has a plant based + seafood diet, I would have liked to have seen a seafood entree option on the Thanksgiving dinner menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Inn, which was lovely. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We stayed at the Inn, which was lovely. We found the dining room to be overpriced for what you get, and the food could have been warmer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic food & service. Amazing meal. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food & service. Amazing meal.

My favorite was the vanilla bean creme brulee that I had for dessert. It was absolutely wonderful and paired perfectly with a cup of coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent! Especially lo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was excellent! Especially loved the pork chop and the mushroom soup. The restaurant lighting was similar to my doctor's office though -- functional, but not warm or cozy. Candles on the table would have been nice. It was a stellar dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Should have been advised/reminded that t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Should have been advised/reminded that the continental breakfast was included in our reservation. Didn't find out til the morning we left. Also think the menu was a bit too pricey for what was delivered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely evening at Tarragon. We ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a lovely evening at Tarragon. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. Our server, Heather, was excellent, the food was delicious, and the pacing was perfect. We will definitely return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For the price, I would have thought the ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

For the price, I would have thought the plating would be more attractive. I was disappointed in food, not outstanding flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This is my third experience at Honey Run ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is my third experience at Honey Run and much different than the previous two. Because of a conference, the dining room was packed, the noise level was overwhelming and the service very slow. the food as usual, was delightful, well presented and delicious, but the ambiance left a lot to be desired. Due to the cost and the time it takes to travel there, i will ask about other events prior to booking a reservation in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

I thought it was over priced for the qua ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I thought it was over priced for the quality of the food. Great service. Great bottle of wine.

No perks for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Loved the view. I do not know if I could ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Loved the view. I do not know if I could have found it without GPS. Restaurant was more modern and less cozy than i expected. Food was good, but they were out of 2 entrees. Did not try dessert. Atmosphere was almost too secluded for me. It be a great place to stay for a major wind down.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Long drive. Limited lunch menu and they ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Long drive. Limited lunch menu and they were out of 2 items, one was what we all wanted. Very pricy. Beautiful location. Trees were turning colors . Check menu B4 you go. Need more choices.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Exceptional food and service. Quiet yet ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Quiet yet pleasant ambiance. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just out on a gorgeous day for a drive t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Just out on a gorgeous day for a drive through Amish Country. We happened across Honey Run where we had not eaten in many years. We were seated at a window table. Felt like we were dining in the midst of a forest. We were delighted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a most unbelievable find, as we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was a most unbelievable find, as we were out and about for a RV weekend in Amish country, and didn't expect to get this kind of a breakfast.

What a beautiful property, tucked away down a winding, hilly road! The hostess, Carla was absolutely cordial and precise, in her manner and demeanor. She must have known that we wanted what I think was the best table in the house! A fantastic breakfast menu with some neat tweaks to old time favorites, like eggs Benedict sans hollendaise, but with a sweet onion relish atop the homemade muffin and perfectly cooked eggs and thinly sliced ham.

I took a shiitake mushroom omelet, with Gruyere cheese, but I had to add a few slices of crispy locally smoked bacon! Wow. Freshly brewed and strong coffee always starts the morning right.

My Rosanne and I will certainly come back here sometime for a dinner treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We always enjoy ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food and service. We always enjoy our visits to the Tarragon and The Inn At Honey Run.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in the food. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food. Based upon the reviews, we expected more. Scallops were good, arugula salad was tasteless. Talked to several other people who were staying at The Inn and they had the same experience.

Went to breakfast on Sunday morning. Waited over an hour for our breakfast. (I ordered the quiche and my husband ordered biscuits and gravy. The quiche was cold. Husband said his biscuits and gravy were good. Service was okay.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tom ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tomato stuffed with herbed ricotta cheese was an embarassment. Arugula salad with lemon vinagrette was tasteless. Gin cured salmon was mediocre at best. Scallops and turnip puree main course were excellent. Noise / conversation from adjacent "happy hour" was annoying. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was very good, and service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was very good, and service was prompt. The inn is in a beautiful setting and there's plenty of room between tables so it feels intimate even though the dining room is very open.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and h ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner and breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service outstanding! This is definitely one of the finer places I've eaten at in a long time. A little expensive, but the price was worth it for such a wonderful meal in a very intimate location. I would highly recommend both.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitres ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitress was personable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very ni ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very nice restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was taken here for my birthday. It's ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was taken here for my birthday. It's a special place for a special occasion. The ambiance and window views are wonderful. The mushroom soup was excellent as was my sirloin entree. A memorable experience was created, and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usual ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usually found on lunch menus. Very tasty. It was served with a moderate amount of french fries which all four of us appreciated. Others ordered open face chicken salad and the black and bleu hamburger. 3 had New England clam chowder. While not typical recipe, all enjoyed it and the rye krisp that accompanied it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.