Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 3.29mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.44mi

About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: (877) 255-2918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Scenic View (23)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (0)
Sort By:
S
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

The food, service and ambience were top notch. We always have a great time at Taragon. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food is first class! The chef is amazing and the menu changes frequently. The Tarragon martini is good usually but I think we had a new server. He said he made the martini--it was not as good. A bartender would be a nice addition. No Sunday liquor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is always amazing here, and the staff are attentive. It's quiet and the menu changes every several months! The BIG problem and the reason for the 4 not 5 stars? No liquor on Sundays! What?? Please alert patrons when they try to make a reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a really nice meal. The Chef's Honeycomb appetizer was certainly a highlight for us.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Best dining experience in Holmes County hands down.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a five course meal and every course was filled with incredible taste. The service was very good and the server was very knowledgeable of the ingredients use to prepare the food. I would definitely come back here for another special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner here twice. Food, service, wine...everything was excellent. Very limited menu, but what they do, they do very well. It is a bit pricey, but you kind of know that going in. There aren't a lot of nicer dining options in Holmes Co., so if you're looking for fine dining in a beautiful, serene setting...this is the place.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meal and service were excellent! This is our fourth visit to the Tarragon and they never disappoint! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding dinner! Duck and filet were amazingly tender and paired beautifully with accompanying rice and sides, Beet salad and honeycomb appetizer were also very good. Service was a bit slow, cocktails not very well made - skip those and get wine/beer instead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Very fancy, and they know it. Service was mediocre, food was good but took a rediculously long time to get considering it was less than a crowd. It took over 2 hrs to get a two course dinner with appetizer. The portions were also very fancy, half a bite, that left my husband hungry after a $125 meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Repeat event for us, a good dinner. Always enjoy the creativity of the menu offerings, and wasn't disappointed. Portion size nice, not enormous, wonderfully presented. Prices for wine and dinner higher than they would be intown, wine offerings limited but fair responses to the menu. A super spot for watching the birds over a cocktail while waiting for dinner to arrive. We'll return, I'm sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The appetizers and dessert were amazing, but our entrees were bland. We ordered the strip steak and the scallops and it was very disappointing. We were there on a Sunday and they do no have a Sunday license.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Stayed at the Inn for my birthday. Absolutely loved the service and food.
Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Stayed at the Inn for the night and had both a great dinner and amazing breakfast the next morning. Will be back soon..................

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service. Cook is great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our table, server, food, wine, everything was absolutely delicious. We had such a nice evening out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. Menu options were limited but done well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, but portions for the price were a little small, pricey!! Bring your wallet, great for anniversaries or date night with the mrs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went down for our anniversary. We had the clams for an appetizer, my husband had soup, I had the endive salad. The soup was good, the salad was absurd for the amount charged. I ordered what they said was a strip steak. At best it was a sirloin. Poorly flavored and the toughest steak I have ever had. The potatoes were hard and burnt on the bottom. My meal (not including the salad) was $37. My husband had the lamb and it was fine. They did offer to get me something else, but we had already been there for almost 2 hours!!! We had to ask for refills of our beverages every time. Our total bill was $172. We stopped at Wendy's on the way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I can't begin to express how much we loved this venue. I can't remember my waitresses name and I apologize , but to say she was amazing is a sever understatement. The flowers I ordered were waiting for us she recommended some local wine which was amazing and the food was one of the best I have ever had. This restaurant is one of the top restaurants I have been to please trust me on this. It blew me and my fiance away and they treated us like royalty. If you want a romantic setting for dinner with amazing presentation and ambiance try this place out. Loved it. No negative word for it not one.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I travel all across the country and this experience is a top 5 for me! Everything was perfect from the atmosphere, to the cocktails, the service and the unbelievably amazing food. My wife and I will be back time and again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food, service, and view was absolutely amazing! We will definitely return and recommend it to others!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A very elegant and special experience. The food selections tantalized all the taste buds. Fine dining in Holmes County.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service, window views during breakfast and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the strip steak. We both agreed that it was the most tender strip steak we have ever had. If you closed your eyes you would have thought it was a filet minion. Beyond that, the steaks were juicy and had this amazing crust. My wife ordered hers medium rare and I ordered medium well, and they were both cooked to perfection. I ordered the endive salad and it was truly amazing. It had so many subtle flavors and the presentation was truly a work of art.

Finally, it is the little things that count. I always say if a place pays attention to serving good bread, you are probably in for a good meal. The rolls were great. My gin martini was also very good. Many people might think how can a drink that only has three ingredients be bad. Believe me, I have been drinking them for 5 decades and there are good and bad martinis.

Finally, our server was friendly, attentive and knew her way around the menu. There happened to be a large business dinner in the process of wrapping up and she suggested that if we were willing to wait a few minutes she would reset the table that was farthest away from them so that it would be quieter. It was very thoughtful of her and it had a nice view of the lit outdoor Christmas tree.

This place was definitely worth the trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We always celebrate special occasions at the Inn and at Tarragon. Very relaxing, great ambiance, friendly, and classy. They think of everything. We love it there.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Complimentary hors d'oeuvres were the best prepared and most flavorful items that we had. I don't mind paying premium price for premium meals. However, from the menu items which the two of us ordered, the Tarragon's attempt at sophisticated dishes fell short in flavor development and execution. The Tarragon is an attractive restaurant. For night time diners approaching the entrance, beware of the urns and stone barriers arranged across the edge of the pavement. The illumination in this area is somewhat dim and an unfortunate mishap is not the way to start an evening. I did enjoy the cat....and the lobby's fireplace.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner here while staying at the resort. New menu and we enjoyed our food. I had the lamb which was good but not extraordinary. I did have salmon for a first meal and it was very delicious. My husband had a strip steak and it was cooked perfectly. The menu changed the night before and we were pleased with the options. Servers were very attentive and seemed to enjoy their job. Oh, and the fresh baked bread was amazing! Pricey but worth the experience!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food....excellent drinks....excellent service. Had a amazing time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Of special interest to us was the Open Art gallery which is highlighted by the haiku path. After lunch, we walk the wooded path and appreciate how the haiku poems deepen our walk in the forest.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed with the food and service.
The restaurant staff was very welcoming. Don't be put off by the Inn staff when you enter. They can be a little "snooty". The owners of this establishment truly love what they do and appreciate the area. A great place for lunch or dinner even if you are not staying there as a guest. Great trails too! So peaceful. No pets though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Truly one of the most incredibly prepared Bone-In Ribeye. Highly recommend it as well as the Pork Chop which I had the evening before.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always enjoy our meals at Tarragon. As someone who has a plant based + seafood diet, I would have liked to have seen a seafood entree option on the Thanksgiving dinner menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We stayed at the Inn, which was lovely. We found the dining room to be overpriced for what you get, and the food could have been warmer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food & service. Amazing meal.

My favorite was the vanilla bean creme brulee that I had for dessert. It was absolutely wonderful and paired perfectly with a cup of coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was excellent! Especially loved the pork chop and the mushroom soup. The restaurant lighting was similar to my doctor's office though -- functional, but not warm or cozy. Candles on the table would have been nice. It was a stellar dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Should have been advised/reminded that the continental breakfast was included in our reservation. Didn't find out til the morning we left. Also think the menu was a bit too pricey for what was delivered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a lovely evening at Tarragon. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. Our server, Heather, was excellent, the food was delicious, and the pacing was perfect. We will definitely return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

For the price, I would have thought the plating would be more attractive. I was disappointed in food, not outstanding flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is my third experience at Honey Run and much different than the previous two. Because of a conference, the dining room was packed, the noise level was overwhelming and the service very slow. the food as usual, was delightful, well presented and delicious, but the ambiance left a lot to be desired. Due to the cost and the time it takes to travel there, i will ask about other events prior to booking a reservation in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.