About Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run

6920 County Road 203
Millersburg, OH 44654
View Larger Map

Like our boutique hotel, Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is committed to providing the perfect setting for your special occasion, business meeting, or just a night of fine dining in Ohio Amish Country.

Our culinary team is committed to using the freshest local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant, with a unique balance of international and urban flavors. We hope you will join us for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner on your next trip to Millersburg. Bon appétit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
State Route 241

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 674-0011

Website:
http://www.innathoneyrun.com/dining

Private Party Facilities:
Privacy, serenity, sweeping valleys, woodland views, indoor and outdoor event spaces, and a dedicated events teams are awaiting your banquet event planning at The Inn at Honey Run.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events at The Inn at Honey Run: 8772552918

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
1 More
Most Booked
Millersburg
Best Restaurants in Millersburg ›

Scenic View (31)
Romantic (26)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Casual (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
662 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food....excellent drinks....ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food....excellent drinks....excellent service. Had a amazing time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been coming here for years and ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed with the food and service.

The restaurant staff was very welcoming. Don't be put off by the Inn staff when you enter. They can be a little "snooty". The owners of this establishment truly love what they do and appreciate the area. A great place for lunch or dinner even if you are not staying there as a guest. Great trails too! So peaceful. No pets though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Truly one of the most incredibly prepare ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Truly one of the most incredibly prepared Bone-In Ribeye. Highly recommend it as well as the Pork Chop which I had the evening before.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy our meals at Tarragon. As s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always enjoy our meals at Tarragon. As someone who has a plant based + seafood diet, I would have liked to have seen a seafood entree option on the Thanksgiving dinner menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Inn, which was lovely. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We stayed at the Inn, which was lovely. We found the dining room to be overpriced for what you get, and the food could have been warmer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic food & service. Amazing meal. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food & service. Amazing meal.

My favorite was the vanilla bean creme brulee that I had for dessert. It was absolutely wonderful and paired perfectly with a cup of coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent! Especially lo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was excellent! Especially loved the pork chop and the mushroom soup. The restaurant lighting was similar to my doctor's office though -- functional, but not warm or cozy. Candles on the table would have been nice. It was a stellar dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Should have been advised/reminded that t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Should have been advised/reminded that the continental breakfast was included in our reservation. Didn't find out til the morning we left. Also think the menu was a bit too pricey for what was delivered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely evening at Tarragon. We ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a lovely evening at Tarragon. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. Our server, Heather, was excellent, the food was delicious, and the pacing was perfect. We will definitely return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For the price, I would have thought the ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

For the price, I would have thought the plating would be more attractive. I was disappointed in food, not outstanding flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This is my third experience at Honey Run ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is my third experience at Honey Run and much different than the previous two. Because of a conference, the dining room was packed, the noise level was overwhelming and the service very slow. the food as usual, was delightful, well presented and delicious, but the ambiance left a lot to be desired. Due to the cost and the time it takes to travel there, i will ask about other events prior to booking a reservation in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

I thought it was over priced for the qua ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I thought it was over priced for the quality of the food. Great service. Great bottle of wine.

No perks for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Loved the view. I do not know if I could ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Loved the view. I do not know if I could have found it without GPS. Restaurant was more modern and less cozy than i expected. Food was good, but they were out of 2 entrees. Did not try dessert. Atmosphere was almost too secluded for me. It be a great place to stay for a major wind down.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Long drive. Limited lunch menu and they ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Long drive. Limited lunch menu and they were out of 2 items, one was what we all wanted. Very pricy. Beautiful location. Trees were turning colors . Check menu B4 you go. Need more choices.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Exceptional food and service. Quiet yet ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Quiet yet pleasant ambiance. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just out on a gorgeous day for a drive t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Just out on a gorgeous day for a drive through Amish Country. We happened across Honey Run where we had not eaten in many years. We were seated at a window table. Felt like we were dining in the midst of a forest. We were delighted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a most unbelievable find, as we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was a most unbelievable find, as we were out and about for a RV weekend in Amish country, and didn't expect to get this kind of a breakfast.

What a beautiful property, tucked away down a winding, hilly road! The hostess, Carla was absolutely cordial and precise, in her manner and demeanor. She must have known that we wanted what I think was the best table in the house! A fantastic breakfast menu with some neat tweaks to old time favorites, like eggs Benedict sans hollendaise, but with a sweet onion relish atop the homemade muffin and perfectly cooked eggs and thinly sliced ham.

I took a shiitake mushroom omelet, with Gruyere cheese, but I had to add a few slices of crispy locally smoked bacon! Wow. Freshly brewed and strong coffee always starts the morning right.

My Rosanne and I will certainly come back here sometime for a dinner treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We always enjoy ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food and service. We always enjoy our visits to the Tarragon and The Inn At Honey Run.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in the food. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food. Based upon the reviews, we expected more. Scallops were good, arugula salad was tasteless. Talked to several other people who were staying at The Inn and they had the same experience.

Went to breakfast on Sunday morning. Waited over an hour for our breakfast. (I ordered the quiche and my husband ordered biscuits and gravy. The quiche was cold. Husband said his biscuits and gravy were good. Service was okay.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tom ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amuse bouche of half a yellow cherry tomato stuffed with herbed ricotta cheese was an embarassment. Arugula salad with lemon vinagrette was tasteless. Gin cured salmon was mediocre at best. Scallops and turnip puree main course were excellent. Noise / conversation from adjacent "happy hour" was annoying. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was very good, and service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was very good, and service was prompt. The inn is in a beautiful setting and there's plenty of room between tables so it feels intimate even though the dining room is very open.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and h ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Honey Run and had dinner and breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service outstanding! This is definitely one of the finer places I've eaten at in a long time. A little expensive, but the price was worth it for such a wonderful meal in a very intimate location. I would highly recommend both.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitres ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, waitress was personable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very ni ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We ate outside. Very peaceful. Very nice restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was taken here for my birthday. It's ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was taken here for my birthday. It's a special place for a special occasion. The ambiance and window views are wonderful. The mushroom soup was excellent as was my sirloin entree. A memorable experience was created, and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usual ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Had a wonderful duck sandwich, not usually found on lunch menus. Very tasty. It was served with a moderate amount of french fries which all four of us appreciated. Others ordered open face chicken salad and the black and bleu hamburger. 3 had New England clam chowder. While not typical recipe, all enjoyed it and the rye krisp that accompanied it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I would highly recommend the Tarragon at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I would highly recommend the Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food outstanding and the wait staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast, afternoon wine and flatbread and dinner. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. The restaurant overlooks their lovely grounds.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very unique setting, eating with natur ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2016

A very unique setting, eating with nature! Beautiful view, sitting in what feels like a tree house in Amish Country. The ambiance is about as good as you can get if you're an outdoors person or one who appreciates what nature provides. The food was very good and the service teetered on outstanding. My wife and I both had steak for our entree and they were average to above average but the meal in general was very good. We've dined there on several occasions because it's different than other establishments in Amish Country. As much as I love comfort food I need to step it up every once in awhile and dine at a place like Tarragon. It's a once a year visit for us and we'll be back again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food, atmosphere, and service were all t ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food, atmosphere, and service were all tip top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food, service and setting were all e ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food, service and setting were all excellent. The scallops and desserts were exceptional!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff were attentive and polite. Foo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The staff were attentive and polite. Food was outstanding. I would recommend Tarragon to all my freinds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu did not have a lot of options. Pric ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Menu did not have a lot of options. Prices were very high for the food offered. Paid $38 for a sirloin, would expect this price for filet mignon. The meat was just ok, not the quality I would expect for the price. We have been here a few times and it was great the first time. But over the past year or so, it seems like the quality has changed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was okay but nothing special, was o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was okay but nothing special, was overpriced. Wasn't able to enjoy wine with our dinner being Sunday night. Waitress was excellent, atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great place to stay Birthday she loved ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place to stay

Birthday she loved it we will back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live out of state and had been brought ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I live out of state and had been brought to this restaurant several years ago. I loved it back then and I loved it this time around even more. You couldn't ask for a better service, Our waitress was exceptional and the hostess was extremely attentive making sure everything was up to snuff. As for the food, it was cooked to perfection. We started out with the potato gnocchi made with a honey sauce, we then had grilled romaine with a charred Tomato Vinaigrette, topped with grated slivers of parmesan cheese and out main course were the scallops, absolutely mouth watering along with the whipped potato and aspargus..

The restaurant itself gave a somewhat modern, but yet warm and comfortable atmosphere... and being set in the middle of a forest was quite different.

Can't wait to come back to this restaurant restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, as was the service and t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food was great, as was the service and the ambience. Wine list was adequate. I definitely would return. Mike

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply a lovely dining experience--from ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Simply a lovely dining experience--from beginning to end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful place the view was be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was a wonderful place the view was beautiful and the waitress was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Positioned as a "fine-dining" experience. Very limited menu with definite reluctance to make any substitutions to suite customers dietary restrictions. Reasonable wine selection, however Libbey glassware is not really appropriate for experiencing the winemaker's tasting goals for the consumer. Overpriced a la carte offerings. Good seasoning on long bone pork chop, but not high quality meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The scenery was beautiful, our server, ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The scenery was beautiful, our server, Becca, was training but she was great. She was our server for 2 dinners and breakfast. The food at all 3 meals was absolutely amazing. The scallops were by far the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.