About Tarpy's Roadhouse

2999 Salinas Hwy
Monterey, CA 93940
View Larger Map

Relax in this 1917 Roadhouse and enjoy creative, Five Star American Country Cuisine. The wood-burning grill provides wonderful flavors for wild game, the freshest seafood and prime steaks. Set on five landscaped acres, the patios and extensive gardens provide a refreshing backdrop for hearty sandwiches, vegetarian entrees and tempting salads. This restaurant in Monterey has seven private and semi-private rooms available for banquets, meetings and celebrations. The full bar, award-winning wine list and knowledgeable professional service ensure a terrific dining experience. Reservations are recommended. Tarpy's also offers affordable full-service, off-site catering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH~ Daily from 11:30

DINNER~Daily from 4:00

SUNDAY BRUNCH~ 11:30-3:00

Cross Street:
Canyon Del Rey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 647-1444

Website:
http://www.tarpys.com/

Catering:

As a Full Service Caterer we can handle the details of your event, including finding a location, contracting with florists, bakeries, photography & video experts, musicians and lodging. Think of us as your own personal concierge! We will help you create an event that will be remembered favorably and you will totally enjoy!

Parking Details:
Private parking lot is provided with plenty of off-street parking.

Public Transit:
Monterey Salinas Transit bus line stops in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd

Private Party Facilities:
Tarpy’s Roadhouse offers a full-service banquet department. There are 3 private rooms as well as 3 semi-private rooms to choose from when planning your special event or function. Some rooms are subject to a room fee. We also have available the latest Multi-Media tools to add polish to your event. Email: alethea@tarpys.com

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Frasier: kelly@tarpys.com: 8316552999x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

White And Dark Chocolate Marscapone Cake With Fresh Strawberries - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Vegan Stirfry  - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Assorted Appetizer Plate - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Lamb Burger - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Five-Spiced Ribs - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Crab Cakes - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Herb-Crusted Salmon - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Mixed Dessert Platter - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Mixed Baby Lettuces - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Pecan Pie - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Olallieberry Pie - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Berry Sorbet - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Warm Chocolate Brownie Banana Sundae with Vanilla Ice Cream - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Grilled Sirloin - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Ultimate Kobe Burger - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Grilled Vegetables - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Wood Grilled Top Sirloin - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Sweet Tart Mixed Drink  - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Crispy Calamari with Thai Lime Sauce - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Fresh Monterey Bay King Salmon on Asian Noodles topped with a mango sauce. - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Cajun Spiced Prawns - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Irie Zinfandel - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Grilled Portabella over Polenta - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Caesar Salad - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Wood Fired Angus Sirloin Steak - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Apple Pie - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Grilled Chili Crusted Salmon - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Shrimp & Crab Cake Benedict - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Beef Brisket Sandwich - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Oven Roasted Halibut With A Tomato Basil Relish, Saffron Risotto And Broiled Green Beans - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
1/2 Lb Burger - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Chili Crusted Chicken - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA
Gorgonzola Stuffed Filet Mignon - Tarpy's Roadhouse, Monterey, CA

Tarpy's Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
California Central Coast
Best Restaurants in Monterey ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (10)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Private Room (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Historic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
986 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The grouper special was excellent but th ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined a day ago

The grouper special was excellent but the ribs were disappointing. They were plated before the fish and came out Luke warm. It took unusually long to get our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We had a wonderful staff celebration of ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful staff celebration of multiple work anniversaries. They were very helpful with separating the food and alcohol tabs. The servers were very friendly. We lucked out with a 1/2 price wine special that night. It was very relaxed and we never felt rushed to move on

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tuna taco appetizers are amazing!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

The tuna taco appetizers are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charming remodeled old stone house. Love ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Charming remodeled old stone house. Lovely decks and terrace for outdoors dining. Food was surprisingly good and fresh for a place this large (several small and large dining rooms). Great for holiday spirit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten at Tarpy's on multiple occ ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Tarpy's on multiple occasions and this was another outstanding experience.

The food was great and the service was outstanding. The quarters are kinda close in the dining area, but worth the slight inconvenience.

RB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had not been to this restaurant for quit ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Had not been to this restaurant for quite a few years. Menu was interesting and food was overall good. Noisy at first due to a family with toddlers in our room. Service was good, but could have been a bit more attentive. We would go back again.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The deviled eggs were awesome, the Chili ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The deviled eggs were awesome, the Chili Crusted Chicken breasts were very good, and the meatloaf with mushroom gravy was delicious. Loved the beans, and everything EXCEPT the garlic mashed potatoes. They were not very good, and had a funny aftertaste. The ginger iced tea was a favorite, but THE BEST dish was the Pecan Pumpkin pie for dessert. Worth the extra calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The menu used to be more traditional (i. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The menu used to be more traditional (i.e. American roadhouse), but you can still find an old favorite like meatloaf or a ribeye steak, and their desserts are delicious...especially those that aren't salted. Wine is overpriced here, as it is in so many restaurants today, but mixed drinks are competitive, generous and tasty. A less eclectic beer list would be nice. Noise is an irritant, as the building acoustics turn any group's conversation into a shouting match.

Tags: Business Meals, Spicy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, service and ambiance! Nice C ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance! Nice California feel, if you have out of town guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite! Great food, wine and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Always a favorite! Great food, wine and service. On warm days the outdoor dining makes for a lovely lunch or afternoon glass of wine and appetizers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service continues at ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food and service continues at Tarpy's. I especially liked this visit - we sat in the room with the seashell fireplace which was very cozy for our party of 6. I had the best beef brisket outside the state of Texas. It had great flavor and very tender. We will be back next time we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was unprepared for the number ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff was unprepared for the number of people that showed up for brunch and we ended up waiting 1hr 15min for food. We were satisfied with the food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food is amazing.

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined with friends last night at Tarp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We dined with friends last night at Tarpy's Roadhouse, and it was a disappointment. We have been eating at Tarpy's ever since they opened at their present location. Many years. We have always had excellent food. Now the menu has changed significantly and it doesn't have some of our old favorites. However it was a perfectly good menu. It had some down-home comfort items (Pork & Bean soup, which one of our guests enjoyed, and Tarpy's meatloaf) and some upscale and sophisticated creations such as the Kobe beef burger with brie, bacon, Maine lobster, truffle aioli, and fries. Okay, I know it's a hamburger, but lobster and truffles??? My daughter couldn't resist this, but she was disappointed; the beef wasn't seasoned, and all the additions masked the flavor of the beef. My prawn pasta was acceptable, except that it wasn't seasoned and the prawns were overcooked. My husband's quinoa and arugula salad was lovely with the fresh and sundried tomatoes, feta, green beans, and smoked almonds, except that it wasn't seasoned.

They have a lovely array of non-alcoholic drinks, and the wine list is extensive. It's a bit cutesy pie, but they have many of our favorite local wines.

The ambiance at Tarpy's is always pleasant. Almost always. Last night there was a toastmasters club in a room directly behind our table, and they were having a wonderful time. But we couldn't carry on a conversation with our guests.

So the evening was a mixed bag, but we will certainly go back. I couldn't bear crossing Tarpy's off our list of favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Two of us dined for lunch; we decided to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Two of us dined for lunch; we decided to sit outside because it was a lovely day. The patio is always a nice spot.

Both of us ordered salads and it took quite sometime to receive them. The tables that were seated around us ordered sandwiches/or hot food and they received their entrees before we did. After probably 45 minutes our waiter brings our salads however, when he goes to set them in front of us they are NOT ours. He barely apologizes and then we proceed to wait another 10 minutes! Absolutely terrible service- the waiter should have compensated us in some way either taken a % off our bill or offered us a free dessert, something!

Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

I've got nothing but good things to say ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I've got nothing but good things to say about this place. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New menu (Oct '16), some items not real ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

New menu (Oct '16), some items not really fit the roadhouse cuisine; prices up substantially since last visit . Waitress was awful; super slow service from her

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We had broiled salmon and meatloaf. Entr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had broiled salmon and meatloaf. Entrees were perfectly prepared and seasoned. The salmon was just the right level of "done". The vegetables and au gratin potatoes were perfect. I've eaten in fine restaurants in many parts of the world and it's been a long time since I've had food this good. Our waiter was very personable and willing to engage in conversation about the food and wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tarpy's is a regular place for me to lun ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Tarpy's is a regular place for me to lunch with friends. The service is always outstanding! The menu changes with the seasons ..... that can be good or bad. Love the new items but of course miss the old favorites. Wednesday is extra special; every bottle of wine on the menu is 50%. A great value for two or more friends to order a bottle instead of a couple of glasses. Looking forward to my next outing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My grandmother and mother in law were vi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My grandmother and mother in law were visiting from out of town, and my coworkers had talked this place up, so this is where I chose. They stuck all 7 of us in the front of the house, which was fine but drafty. All in all we were there for nearly 2 hours. My food was unremarkable, my husband and children ordered ribs which were dry. My mother in law liked her fish, but my grandmother's dinner was inedible. She was too polite to send it back, so instead took it home as a literal doggy bag. Our waiter was inattentive. We asked if the bar could/would change one of the tvs off of college football and show the Giants at their championship game and although no one was watching the tvs, we were told no. I'm pretty sure my coworkers have only come for drinks and appetizers, so I can't comment on that - but going for a meal was a total bust.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Tarpy's never disappoints. We both enjoy ...

 
·Dined on October 5, 2016

Tarpy's never disappoints. We both enjoyed delicious salads for this visit. Napa cabbage for me, with bacon and spicy peanuts, (had them hold the Gorgonzola). My husband had the Cobb, our friends the Apple Salad as well as the Shrimp Pasta. Delish!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Reasonably pric ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great food and service. Reasonably priced. A wonderful find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as always, it's a place that you ca ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good as always, it's a place that you can count on

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Tarpy's in the past. Alway ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We've been to Tarpy's in the past. Always good. The other evening was GREAT ! Really memorable duck with cherry sauce and braised lamb shank. And over the top desserts. A birthday dinner.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience. Top notch from ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great dining experience. Top notch from start to finish! Fun vibrant atmosphere. Recommended to everyone.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tarpy's was a great spot for outdoor din ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Tarpy's was a great spot for outdoor dining and terrific happy hour drink and food selections. The hostess, Corbyjane, was very attentive, as was the waitstaff. I would absolutely recommend to anyone. It was also away from the tourist crowd in Monterey which was a plus for us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice and out of the crowds. Beautif ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice and out of the crowds. Beautiful patio if you are inclined to eat outside. Brought our dog and he was treated to his own menu! I had the chefs special, a crested sea bass over risotto that was fabulous. Second trip here and both times I've been impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were seated in a room off the main re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were seated in a room off the main restaurant for a birthday dinner/party of 10. The room was dark and off the beaten path. Our waiter rarely checked on us. No salt or pepper on table. Took awhile to clear plates. Really poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

We dined early afternoon for my sister-i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We dined early afternoon for my sister-in-laws 91st birthday. Very few people and very quite.

Service was good and waiter and other staff were friendly. Food was good with ample servings.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We went there for a special Birthday wi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went there for a special Birthday with friends. We LOVED the balloons for our friend, and the great service. PLUS a Birthday dessert.!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Tarpy's for my birthday with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We visited Tarpy's for my birthday with our two kids, 1 & 5. The kids were entertained with the fact they could color on the Kraft paper table topper. Food was excellent, speed of food delivery was excellent, our server would

go MIA for long stretches of time but there were others that we were able to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Very mediocre. Nothing memorable except ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very mediocre. Nothing memorable except the service which was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

One of my regular places to go for lunch ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of my regular places to go for lunch and dinner. Food is always delicious, service is great. Love the outside seating in good weather. Love the historical home that is now the main restaurant. Check out the shell fireplace in the front smaller dining room!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it! Everything was yummy. Started ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Loved it! Everything was yummy. Started with calamari and a salad. Had a burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always great. Lovely patio. No bett ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 2, 2016

It's always great. Lovely patio. No better place to eat on a sunny day. They staff to accommodate their guests and that's becoming a rarity these days. Food is just delicious. I cook. I'm a foodie. When a simple hamburger comes out perfectly cooked it's a sign they know what they're doing. I said medium rare. It was medium rare. Not medium or rare. Medium rare as ordered. l Have to appreciate that. The Tollner group of restaurants, Tarpeys, Rio Grill, and Montrio do a fabulous job. Never been disappointed. I don't work there. Just a satisfied customer review. They support a lot of local causes which is great. I gladly patronise these restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Historic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The warm Napa cabbage salad was cold and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The warm Napa cabbage salad was cold and used green cabbage instead of red cabbage. The other meals at our table were good as advertised.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Tarpy's is our go to for special occasio ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Tarpy's is our go to for special occasions. We have always enjoyed it and loved the food. There was something slightly off this time around (8/27/16) though. I was not wow'd by the food like I normally am and it was very salty. To the point where I woke up in the middle of the night parched :( and my husband had the same issue... The green beans were not even cooked I don't think. I understand al dente but this was raw. And my daughter had a cookie with her sorbet and it was so hard and stale, it was inedible. Just little things to where you wouldn't think after spending $200.00 on a dinner you would come across. Not sure when we will be back...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a great found! Had a hard time ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a great found! Had a hard time finding it thanks to my GPS!!! I had no expectations but it definitely super exceeded them. Amazing food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful lunch, great salad, superb ser ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful lunch, great salad, superb service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We love this place. We go to Tarpy's eve ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We love this place. We go to Tarpy's every time we are in Monterey. Always good food and great friendly service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.