About Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

4410 Main Street
Philadelphia, PA 19127
View Larger Map

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk blends a casual, vibrant setting with a passion for hospitality to create an exceptional, Mexican Taqueria experience. We take a contemporary approach to the way we do Mexican food with tacos and traditional Mexican dishes being the heart of our menu. Fresh, high-quality ingredients are the foundation to our transformation of the food we bring to your table. At Taqueria Feliz, we pledge to serve you only the best.
*Please visit our other restaurants Cantina Feliz and La Calaca Feliz*

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon - Fri 11:30am to 3pm
Brunch: Sat & Sun 11am to 3pm
Dinner: Daily at 3pm

Cross Street:
Gay St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 331-5874

Website:
http://www.taqueriafeliz.com/

Catering:
A vibrant restaurant where fresh food and drink are inspired by the flavors of Mexico. Taqueria Feliz is the perfect venue for all types of parties, celebrations, and corporate events. At Taqueria Feliz we will work with you to make your event special both on and off premises.
The menu, crafted by our Chefs, includes contemporary Mexican dishes using authentic ingredients and modern cooking techniques. Cantina Feliz uses only the finest seasonal ingredients and best purveyors to ensure excellence in our cuisine and cocktails.

Parking Details:
Main Street Manayunk offers on-street metered parking, as well as numerous parking lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Spinner

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk
Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mexican
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

fit for foodies (27)
neighborhood gem (24)
good for groups (18)
See All
hot spot (17)
great for lunch (14)
great for outdoor dining (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
special occasion (8)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (4)
romantic (4)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
186 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our first time dining here and ev ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was our first time dining here and everything was excellent. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in and everyone on staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love coming to Taqueria Feliz. Tony th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love coming to Taqueria Feliz. Tony the manager is very accommodating and will do whatever he can to make sure you have a great visit. The server forgot to check me into my table, so mid-meal I got an e-mail from Open Table saying my reservation had been cancelled. Tony offered to call Open Table and fix everything for me. The food is great, the margaritas are even better, and it's definitely worth the visit here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great as always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food and service was great as always! I have been a regular since they opened and have never had a bad meal or poor service. Definitely one of the best restaurants on Main Street in my opinion and some of the best Mexican I have found since leaving Texas. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The kale salad was excellent!!! Service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The kale salad was excellent!!! Service was superb!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very laid back, comfortable casual atmos ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Very laid back, comfortable casual atmosphere. Front windows open wide to main drag and nice during good weather. Solid selection of traditional Mexican dishes and tacos. Nachos very tasty as were Chicken Tinga tacos and Chicken enchiladas. Service was pleasant and attentive. Only issue was that me wife ordered a second margarita during our meal and it showed up after we were all finished eating. We thought they had just forgotten it. Even so, would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I'm sorry but I just didn't like the foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I'm sorry but I just didn't like the food. The guacamole was okay but I was not happy with my fish tacos. They were a bit fishy and the piece of fish was too big (I know that's a weird complaint ) I would have preferred a couple smaller pieces. The slaw on the taco was overwhelming. The staff was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved the tortilla soup which also happe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved the tortilla soup which also happened to be something that was priced reasonably. The sangria was good, but pretty pricey for the amount. Wanted this to be my go-to spot for margaritas, but I'm not sure the price fit the quality. This seems to be the best place to go for the food before you walk up the street for a cheaper marg. Seating streetside is always a treat though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main Street. Food was good, not great, service was a tad slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It would be nice if they offered a trio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

It would be nice if they offered a trio of different tacos instead of 3 of the same.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I love taqueria feliz!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I love taqueria feliz, it's a great place! The food it's delicious, and the service is excellent. I go there all the time, and every time it's the best. I highly recommend taqueria feliz for any occasion!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Dinner and Drinks

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We got to Taqueria Feliz about 15 minutes before our reservation and had a drink at the bar while we waited. The Three Chile margarita is amazing--a great cocktail. We were seated on time and started with guacamole and salsa which was fantastic. We both had the steak tacos special. They were very good, but the meat was a little tough. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. All in all, a wonderful night out.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great Food, service, excellent margaritas. Our reservation was honored and we were in and out pretty quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress forgot about us

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went here on a double date for restaurant week. The food was really good. I'm not sure how great of a deal it was because you essentially got a free dessert that was super small but really tasty. Our waitress completely forgot about us right after she took our order and didn't come out until when she needed to give us the bill, but the rest of the staff and manager picked up her slack. Overall it was good I just think we had a bad waitress. Great spot to eat outside!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

My favorite Mexican place in Manayunk

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

The host & the servers are always very attentive, polite and friendly. Food is always great and I love the drinks, especially the many choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Probably the best deal for restaurant we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Probably the best deal for restaurant week, the $15 tasting. Food was delicious, service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Brussel sprouts are Terrific!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I always enjoy Brussel sprouts but both the taco and appetizer are fantastic. This is my usual Friday night happy hour spot with friends, margarita special and nachos always start off a fantastic night. A Manayunk favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, lots of gluten free options

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great service with a festive atmosphere and nearly the whole menu is gluten free (dedicated fryer). Food is always fresh and large portions. A fantastic choice for a date or a family meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect birthday

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Taqueria Feliz is my favorite Manayunk restaurant, hands down. Service is excellent-very accommodation to dietary restrictions, pleasant and engaging. And of course the food is delicious. I've never had a bad experience. My friend slyly mentioned my birthday to staff, and they brought out sorbet with a candle-very sweet! Love love love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great food!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great place, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The grilled fish tacos are delicious! Ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

The grilled fish tacos are delicious! Our server was excellent too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and great drinks

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Awesome food and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

outstanding mexican restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

great food, great drinks, great staff, great value.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Que Rica!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

La Taqueria Feliz is my new favorite restaurant. The food was delicious, the staff is the friendliest in the city, and they even managed to return my forgotten purse to me on a busy Friday night. What a gem!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Taco Tuesday is the best, great food goo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Taco Tuesday is the best, great food good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Make pitchers

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Make pitchers of margaritas for tables to share please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

This was our first time dining here and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

This was our first time dining here and we were very impressed. The host was funny and inviting. He made sure we had a nice comfortable table. Our waitress Shayna was awesome. She was very nice, fun, and informative. She guided us through the menu, gave great recommendations, and held fun conversations. The menu was just right and we wanted to try some of everything! We ended up with the delicious tortilla soup and the crispy chicken skin tacos as an appetizer. For our main course we had the chicken tinga tacos and the brisket tacos. We ordered a side of pico de gallo and black beans and rice along with our meals. Everything tasted great. Our drinks were awesome as well. We had the white sangria and blue raspberry frozen margarita. Overall we had a great time. The atmosphere was very chill but what made it a great night was definitely the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid Mexican Restaurant

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was good. Guacamole and chips tasty. Prices very reasonable. Service - attentive. Environment - VERY LOUD

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Anthony is the best. I had to add a pers ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Anthony is the best. I had to add a person to my reservation at the last minute, and he didn't think he'd be able to accommodate us at first, but moved some things around and made it work. He definitely didn't have to do that for us, but I appreciate the service that Taqueria provides. Food and drinks are great, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A neighborhood gem. We arrived early and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

A neighborhood gem. We arrived early and the staff was able to seat us with grace and professionalism. While there you must have the guacamole as it was very fresh; in addition the grilled fish tacos, and pork carnitas were outstanding. Would definitely recommend and costing again when next I Philadelphia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious as always

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

When I lived in Manayunk this was one of my favorite places to go for dinner. During my latest trip to Philly I ate here and was not disappointed! The food was delicious and the staff was really nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious chop salad and tortilla soup!! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Delicious chop salad and tortilla soup!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Excellent food and friendly staff. Noisy but it was Friday night and it was jamming. Manager stopped by to check on us which was great. Great authentic food and drinks and great value!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great menu, good portion sizes. Loved th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Great menu, good portion sizes. Loved the esquites and margaritas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, the host, bartend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Service was excellent, the host, bartender and the wait staff were attentive and knowledgable about the food. However, as a Mexican food enthusiast the food itself was ok at best, a bit bland instead of flavorful as I am a costumed to with Mexican food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

It was ok. er but brunch was just ok.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

It was ok. The bloody mary's were good but I was really disappointed in the guac. I will try dinner but brunch was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was great but the drinks were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Our server was great but the drinks were too sugary and right out a frozen drink machine with minimal alcohol in them. It seemed like there was more sour mix in each cocktail then anything else. The chicken in each entree was extremely chewy, rubbery and did not seem like quality meat. There were pieces that literally resembled rubber bands. The nachos themselves were very good but all of us had to pick off the chicken due to the issue stated above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

perfect spot for Main Street

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

a nice, casual Mexican with pleasant service and a restricted but tasty menu and drinks

Tags: group bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I love Taqueria Feliz

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

The food is amazing (the mushroom tacos, korean barbecue tacos, chicken fajitas, the nachos) and I could keep going, the service is great they are very friendly and they have a nice bar.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.