About Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

4410 Main Street
Philadelphia, PA 19127
View Larger Map

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk blends a casual, vibrant setting with a passion for hospitality to create an exceptional, Mexican Taqueria experience. We take a contemporary approach to the way we do Mexican food with tacos and traditional Mexican dishes being the heart of our menu. Fresh, high-quality ingredients are the foundation to our transformation of the food we bring to your table. At Taqueria Feliz, we pledge to serve you only the best.
*Please visit our other restaurants Cantina Feliz and La Calaca Feliz*

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon - Fri 11:30am to 3pm
Brunch: Sat & Sun 11am to 3pm
Dinner: Daily at 3pm

Cross Street:
Gay St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 331-5874

Website:
http://www.taqueriafeliz.com/

Catering:
A vibrant restaurant where fresh food and drink are inspired by the flavors of Mexico. Taqueria Feliz is the perfect venue for all types of parties, celebrations, and corporate events. At Taqueria Feliz we will work with you to make your event special both on and off premises.
The menu, crafted by our Chefs, includes contemporary Mexican dishes using authentic ingredients and modern cooking techniques. Cantina Feliz uses only the finest seasonal ingredients and best purveyors to ensure excellence in our cuisine and cocktails.

Parking Details:
Main Street Manayunk offers on-street metered parking, as well as numerous parking lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Spinner

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk
Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mexican
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

neighborhood gem (32)
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (22)
See All
hot spot (20)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (15)
great for outdoor dining (13)
special occasion (10)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (6)
romantic (6)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main Street. Food was good, not great, service was a tad slow.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It would be nice if they offered a trio ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

It would be nice if they offered a trio of different tacos instead of 3 of the same.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service5

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitr ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitress

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love taqueria feliz!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love taqueria feliz, it's a great place! The food it's delicious, and the service is excellent. I go there all the time, and every time it's the best. I highly recommend taqueria feliz for any occasion!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Dinner and Drinks

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We got to Taqueria Feliz about 15 minutes before our reservation and had a drink at the bar while we waited. The Three Chile margarita is amazing--a great cocktail. We were seated on time and started with guacamole and salsa which was fantastic. We both had the steak tacos special. They were very good, but the meat was a little tough. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. All in all, a wonderful night out.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great Food, service, excellent margaritas. Our reservation was honored and we were in and out pretty quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Our waitress forgot about us

Dined on April 17, 2016

Went here on a double date for restaurant week. The food was really good. I'm not sure how great of a deal it was because you essentially got a free dessert that was super small but really tasty. Our waitress completely forgot about us right after she took our order and didn't come out until when she needed to give us the bill, but the rest of the staff and manager picked up her slack. Overall it was good I just think we had a bad waitress. Great spot to eat outside!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite Mexican place in Manayunk

Dined on April 14, 2016

The host & the servers are always very attentive, polite and friendly. Food is always great and I love the drinks, especially the many choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience2
service5

Probably the best deal for restaurant we ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Probably the best deal for restaurant week, the $15 tasting. Food was delicious, service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brussel sprouts are Terrific!!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I always enjoy Brussel sprouts but both the taco and appetizer are fantastic. This is my usual Friday night happy hour spot with friends, margarita special and nachos always start off a fantastic night. A Manayunk favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, lots of gluten free options

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Great service with a festive atmosphere and nearly the whole menu is gluten free (dedicated fryer). Food is always fresh and large portions. A fantastic choice for a date or a family meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect birthday

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Taqueria Feliz is my favorite Manayunk restaurant, hands down. Service is excellent-very accommodation to dietary restrictions, pleasant and engaging. And of course the food is delicious. I've never had a bad experience. My friend slyly mentioned my birthday to staff, and they brought out sorbet with a candle-very sweet! Love love love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, great food!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Great place, great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

The grilled fish tacos are delicious! Ou ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

The grilled fish tacos are delicious! Our server was excellent too!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and great drinks

Dined on March 12, 2016

Awesome food and great drinks

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding mexican restaurant

Dined on March 5, 2016

great food, great drinks, great staff, great value.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Que Rica!

Dined on February 26, 2016

La Taqueria Feliz is my new favorite restaurant. The food was delicious, the staff is the friendliest in the city, and they even managed to return my forgotten purse to me on a busy Friday night. What a gem!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Taco Tuesday is the best, great food goo ...

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Taco Tuesday is the best, great food good service.

food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Make pitchers

Dined on February 19, 2016

Make pitchers of margaritas for tables to share please.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dining here and ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

This was our first time dining here and we were very impressed. The host was funny and inviting. He made sure we had a nice comfortable table. Our waitress Shayna was awesome. She was very nice, fun, and informative. She guided us through the menu, gave great recommendations, and held fun conversations. The menu was just right and we wanted to try some of everything! We ended up with the delicious tortilla soup and the crispy chicken skin tacos as an appetizer. For our main course we had the chicken tinga tacos and the brisket tacos. We ordered a side of pico de gallo and black beans and rice along with our meals. Everything tasted great. Our drinks were awesome as well. We had the white sangria and blue raspberry frozen margarita. Overall we had a great time. The atmosphere was very chill but what made it a great night was definitely the service!

food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Solid Mexican Restaurant

Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was good. Guacamole and chips tasty. Prices very reasonable. Service - attentive. Environment - VERY LOUD

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Anthony is the best. I had to add a pers ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Anthony is the best. I had to add a person to my reservation at the last minute, and he didn't think he'd be able to accommodate us at first, but moved some things around and made it work. He definitely didn't have to do that for us, but I appreciate the service that Taqueria provides. Food and drinks are great, too.

food5
ambience4
service5

A neighborhood gem. We arrived early and ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

A neighborhood gem. We arrived early and the staff was able to seat us with grace and professionalism. While there you must have the guacamole as it was very fresh; in addition the grilled fish tacos, and pork carnitas were outstanding. Would definitely recommend and costing again when next I Philadelphia!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always

Dined on February 6, 2016

When I lived in Manayunk this was one of my favorite places to go for dinner. During my latest trip to Philly I ate here and was not disappointed! The food was delicious and the staff was really nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious chop salad and tortilla soup!! ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Delicious chop salad and tortilla soup!!!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints

Dined on January 30, 2016

Excellent food and friendly staff. Noisy but it was Friday night and it was jamming. Manager stopped by to check on us which was great. Great authentic food and drinks and great value!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, good portion sizes. Loved th ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Great menu, good portion sizes. Loved the esquites and margaritas

food2
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, the host, bartend ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Service was excellent, the host, bartender and the wait staff were attentive and knowledgable about the food. However, as a Mexican food enthusiast the food itself was ok at best, a bit bland instead of flavorful as I am a costumed to with Mexican food.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was ok. er but brunch was just ok.

Dined on December 20, 2015

It was ok. The bloody mary's were good but I was really disappointed in the guac. I will try dinner but brunch was just ok.

food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Our server was great but the drinks were ...

Dined on December 20, 2015

Our server was great but the drinks were too sugary and right out a frozen drink machine with minimal alcohol in them. It seemed like there was more sour mix in each cocktail then anything else. The chicken in each entree was extremely chewy, rubbery and did not seem like quality meat. There were pieces that literally resembled rubber bands. The nachos themselves were very good but all of us had to pick off the chicken due to the issue stated above.

food4
ambience4
service5

perfect spot for Main Street

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

a nice, casual Mexican with pleasant service and a restricted but tasty menu and drinks

Tags: group bookings
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Taqueria Feliz

Dined on November 15, 2015

The food is amazing (the mushroom tacos, korean barbecue tacos, chicken fajitas, the nachos) and I could keep going, the service is great they are very friendly and they have a nice bar.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Welcome!

Dined on November 2, 2015

I love to go here straight from the airport as it is always welcoming and friendly. Exhausted, I asked my waiter to pick a good tequila and get me a great margarita. Wow! Knocked my socks off wonderful! As you might expect, tacos are the focus, but don't miss the guacamole add a little of their habenero salsa, yum. The carnitas is the best I've ever had, crispy and moist (how do they do that?). Tried the brisket, really good but it's better dressed like the carnitas. Needs the onions. Get a reservation, and enjoy an evening of great food, and lovely, fun people.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite Restaurant in Manayunk!

Dined on November 1, 2015

I love this restaurant so so so so much. The tacos are amazing (shoutout to carnitas), the margaritas are delicious (seasonal options are so great) and I have dreams about the black beans and rice AND that street corn. I hope this place sticks around forever.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite spot in Manayunk

Dined on October 31, 2015

I always love coming to this place and my recent visit was probably one of the best I've ever had. Taqueria is my favorite dinner spot in Manayunk. Service was great as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it here. Drinks are solid and the t ...

Dined on October 24, 2015

Love it here. Drinks are solid and the tacks are excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

The best restaurant in Manayunk

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

You always have an excellent time at Taqueria. The wait staff is super friendly and the food is amazing. Probably the best chicken tortilla soup I've ever had. They recently had this special with this avocado salsa that was insanely tasty - would love to see it as a regular salsa option on the menu. The only negative thing I can say isn't really negative at all: I was obsessed with their veggie enchilada tomatillo sauce, which they swapped with a (still decent) salsa verde. Fingers crossed it's back with the next menu update...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great all around

Dined on October 1, 2015

Friendly bartenders, great server. Delicious food and you can't beat the spinarita! My go-to spot for the manyunk area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Another fantastic date night.

vip
Dined on September 19, 2015

Taqueria Feliz has been my husband's and my go-to spot for date nights, or any night for that matter! The food is always delicious, and the staff are so friendly, even remembering my favorite dish! The only complaint we have is that the drinks are on the weak side, a problem for my hubs, because he is a whiskey drinker and they are sometimes watered down. I stick to the wine and I'm just fine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.