About Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

4410 Main Street
Philadelphia, PA 19127
View Larger Map

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk blends a casual, vibrant setting with a passion for hospitality to create an exceptional, Mexican Taqueria experience. We take a contemporary approach to the way we do Mexican food with tacos and traditional Mexican dishes being the heart of our menu. Fresh, high-quality ingredients are the foundation to our transformation of the food we bring to your table. At Taqueria Feliz, we pledge to serve you only the best.
*Please visit our other restaurants Taqueria Feliz Horsham, Cantina Feliz in Fort Washington and La Calaca Feliz in Fairmount*

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon - Fri 11:30am to 3pm
Brunch: Sat & Sun 11am to 3pm
Dinner: Daily at 3pm

Cross Street:
Gay St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 331-5874

Website:
http://www.taqueriafeliz.com/

Catering:
A vibrant restaurant where fresh food and drink are inspired by the flavors of Mexico. Taqueria Feliz is the perfect venue for all types of parties, celebrations, and corporate events. At Taqueria Feliz we will work with you to make your event special both on and off premises.
The menu, crafted by our Chefs, includes contemporary Mexican dishes using authentic ingredients and modern cooking techniques. Cantina Feliz uses only the finest seasonal ingredients and best purveyors to ensure excellence in our cuisine and cocktails.

Parking Details:
Main Street Manayunk offers on-street metered parking, as well as numerous parking lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Spinner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Happy Hour (7)
See All
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Spicy (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Tapas (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Romantic (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beer selection was nice, even had a beer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beer selection was nice, even had a beer from my hometown brewery! Food was great, had a variety of everything from mild to super spicy. Chips and salsa were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chicken Enchilada was bangin'. Definitel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Chicken Enchilada was bangin'. Definitely returning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delighted by this wonderful r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely delighted by this wonderful restaurant. Service is fantastic, and the food is delicious. The atmosphere adds to the dining experience. The restaurant holds a pleasant temperature. Nothing can be worst than eating when the room is too cold or too hot.

Upon discovering this wonderful restaurant we have eaten there twice in a week. The food is a creation of Mexican Fusion. Every dish more special than the last. My husband loved it and now my friends do too. They do have a liquor license and reservation is a must.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Historic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic and friendly. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was fantastic and friendly. Food was great and very authentic. I would go as much as possible.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Went for brunch! We delicious but want t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Went for brunch! We delicious but want to go back to try the dinner menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great nachos - the carnitas tacos are fa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great nachos - the carnitas tacos are fabulous. The server was fast and informative. Great little taco spot.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great margaritas and tacos. Guacamole wa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great margaritas and tacos. Guacamole was also delicious. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Friendly, welcoming staff. Fab Monday ni ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Friendly, welcoming staff. Fab Monday night margarita special. Delicious! Best fish taco!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a wonderful meal and experience a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and experience at Taqueria Feliz. We were running a little late for our reservation due to the incompetency if our hotel's valet, but we called to let them know an we were seated as soon as we arrived. The staff was wonderful, and appeared to pitch in to help out wherever needed. The food (queso fundido, enchiladas, steak and chicken fajitas) were wonderful The portions were plentiful. Our server Celia was very attentive and a pleasure to meet. If we are ever in Philly, we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was treated very well by the staff, gree ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Was treated very well by the staff, greeted and seated promptly, wished a great day departing. Parking on Main Street is what it is. Was invited to sample the white or red sangria before ordering, which was thoughtful - went with a pitcher of the red and enjoyed. Soup wasn't everything hoped for, but the solid food was all solid! Brunch menu selection was ample. Would definitely return, even in that very dining-competitive area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The traditional nachos and margaritas ar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The traditional nachos and margaritas are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy going to Taqueira Feliz. This m ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoy going to Taqueira Feliz. This most recent visit was the first time we had really poor service - the restaurant was abnormally quiet so not sure why the service was so lousy but the food and drinks were still good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Fantastic place to enjoy a Mexican lunch ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fantastic place to enjoy a Mexican lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding. May be the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service was outstanding. May be the best guacamole, chips and salsa we've had in a long time. We had the vegetarian tacos - one order of cauliflower and one order of the mushroom tacos. They were both delicious. The food came out fast and it was fresh.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our second visit was just as great as th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our second visit was just as great as the first! Delicious food and drinks and excellent, friendly service. Will be back often!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Great food. The place ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great restaurant. Great food. The place does get very busy at times, so make a reservation. Service is still prompt though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I apologize that I can not remember our ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I apologize that I can not remember our servers name. He was fantastic. We declined dessert too full on the delicious meals we shared. We declined having dessert too full. As we were waiting for the check out comes our server with a long board with 4 Mellon balls one with a candle to sing Happy Birthday. Everything was superb. We can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great brunch at the Taqueria. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had a great brunch at the Taqueria. The black bean enfrijoladas were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun vibe with great tacos and excellent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fun vibe with great tacos and excellent service. Guacamole and carnitas were especially good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the flank steak fajitas and th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I ordered the flank steak fajitas and the steak was very chewy despite being cooked medium rare. I also had the sangria that didn't have much fruit in it besides very small diced apples. Ambiance was great but everything else was underwhelming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

This restaurant was ok, not one of my fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant was ok, not one of my favorites but not bad.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Best fish tacos ever. The guac is also g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best fish tacos ever. The guac is also good. The service is always speedy and friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good, it was out first time the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was good, it was out first time there and the server helped us with our decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This is my favorite restaurant ever.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy locale. Food barely so so. Servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Noisy locale. Food barely so so. Service made you feel as if they were rushing you out. Skip it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Food was awesome, but we could hardly he ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was awesome, but we could hardly hear each other talk which is a bummer on a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It was our first time dining here and ev ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was our first time dining here and everything was excellent. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in and everyone on staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love coming to Taqueria Feliz. Tony th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love coming to Taqueria Feliz. Tony the manager is very accommodating and will do whatever he can to make sure you have a great visit. The server forgot to check me into my table, so mid-meal I got an e-mail from Open Table saying my reservation had been cancelled. Tony offered to call Open Table and fix everything for me. The food is great, the margaritas are even better, and it's definitely worth the visit here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great as always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food and service was great as always! I have been a regular since they opened and have never had a bad meal or poor service. Definitely one of the best restaurants on Main Street in my opinion and some of the best Mexican I have found since leaving Texas. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The kale salad was excellent!!! Service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The kale salad was excellent!!! Service was superb!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very laid back, comfortable casual atmos ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Very laid back, comfortable casual atmosphere. Front windows open wide to main drag and nice during good weather. Solid selection of traditional Mexican dishes and tacos. Nachos very tasty as were Chicken Tinga tacos and Chicken enchiladas. Service was pleasant and attentive. Only issue was that me wife ordered a second margarita during our meal and it showed up after we were all finished eating. We thought they had just forgotten it. Even so, would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I'm sorry but I just didn't like the foo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2016

I'm sorry but I just didn't like the food. The guacamole was okay but I was not happy with my fish tacos. They were a bit fishy and the piece of fish was too big (I know that's a weird complaint ) I would have preferred a couple smaller pieces. The slaw on the taco was overwhelming. The staff was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved the tortilla soup which also happe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved the tortilla soup which also happened to be something that was priced reasonably. The sangria was good, but pretty pricey for the amount. Wanted this to be my go-to spot for margaritas, but I'm not sure the price fit the quality. This seems to be the best place to go for the food before you walk up the street for a cheaper marg. Seating streetside is always a treat though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2016

Nice place in Manyunk right on the Main Street. Food was good, not great, service was a tad slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We had a wonderful meal at Taqueria Feli ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at Taqueria Feliz! The menu options are very unique, and the food is delicious. We started with the guacamole, which was amazing! I ordered the Chicken Tinga tacos, which were phenomenal. Drinks were good too. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At our friends' recommendation, we met f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2016

At our friends' recommendation, we met for dinner here and I was so pleased with the food! Coming from California, I was skeptical about Mexican food here but this was a great experience. The food was fresh and the flavors were spot on... and the chips and salsa were addicting! I loved the decor and ambiance as well, it was so lovely that we moved to the bar area after dinner and had another cocktail.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great tasting tacos & service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It would be nice if they offered a trio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2016

It would be nice if they offered a trio of different tacos instead of 3 of the same.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2016

Memorable service. Meg was a great waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I love taqueria feliz!!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I love taqueria feliz, it's a great place! The food it's delicious, and the service is excellent. I go there all the time, and every time it's the best. I highly recommend taqueria feliz for any occasion!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.