About Tapas Restaurant

"Tapas" Food for sharing …
In Spain & Portugal Tapas are considered a culture. Shared amongst friends in a relaxed and unhurried environment, to be combined with wine, lively conversation, tall tales and spirits!
Our Tapas Menu offers "Small Dishes" reflecting the modern fusion flavours of Portugal & Spain. Dishes are designed for two people to share, we suggest 2—3 dishes per person as a meal.

633 10th Street
Canmore, AB T1W 2A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Open every day from 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-0583

Website:
http://www.tapascanmore.ca/

Catering:
In Spain & Portugal Tapas are considered a culture. Shared amongst friends in a relaxed and unhurried environment, to be combined with wine, lively conversation, tall tales and spirits!
Our Tapas Menu offers "Small Dishes" reflecting the modern fusion flavours of Portugal & Spain. We offer similar "Tapas" style menus for groups and all food is served family style. We can customize menus for groups based on our current menu on offer.

Executive Chef:
Rob Hughes

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it’s for Christmas, a birthday party, a shower or other special event, Tapas will work with you to design a "tapas" style sharing menu that suits your party and budget.



Our upstairs attic is available for private party bookings Sunday through Thursday and we can accommodate groups

Private Party Contact:
James Kendal: (844) 328-0304

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tapas Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (74)
Good for a Date (64)
Romantic (53)
See All
Creative Cuisine (51)
Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Cozy (37)
Worth the Drive (29)
Authentic (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Live Music (4)
Historic (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1109 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

One of our most favourite restaurants. Quality food and service.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service and food experience as well as ratio price/value for a change on taste.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Our kids gave us a gift certificate and we couldn't be more pleased. Amazing experience and can't wait to return for another relaxing evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

This place is worth the visit and will be a future go-to when in Canmore. Located in what looks like an early 1900's fixer upper, the spaces are broken up into small areas, which does wonders for cutting down the noise levels. It has a quaint, comfortable atmosphere and the staff are attentive but not intrusive. Our server, LISA, was awesome, providing the right amount of attention, good insight into the menu items and wine selection.

The food: Everything was done to perfection. I'm not a huge carpaccio fan, but was converted due to the perfect blend of manchego and garlic. The meatballs were good, interesting blend of meats. The portobello mushroom, my favourite and a good substitute for a steak. The only dish not fully inspiring was the avocado; it tasted like avocado, which I love but the deep fried coating didn't really add to the overall flavour of the dish.

I thought the prices were a little high but the flavours make it worth it. We ended up full with only a few dishes so it was still within our budget. The wine prices were about normal.

Overall, go here when you have the chance!

Mike

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

*Welcoming, friendly and attentive service

*Food was very good

*Upstairs room was chilly - table by attic door needs to be insulated as there was a cold draft

*Tables upstairs are too close together or felt that way because of the low ceiling

*Stairs could be carpeted to muffle the sound of people going up and down

*James was excellent!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food and service were both great. We enjoyed a number of the creative tapas. Didn't care so much for the root vegetables with cheese.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for Valentine's Day on our vacation and we loved it! The space and ambiance is small and intimate. They suggest for a party of two 4-6 tapas as they are small and sharable. Everything was so good! We ordered the smoked bacon and artichoke tostadas ( both equally delicious) avocado fries, Patatas bravas,and our favorites of the night, the croquetas and chorizo meatballs. If we lived in town, we would be going here all the time!

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food, Excellent service. Tapas were wonderful. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fabulous as in past visits, some new menu options, great additions! Still our favourite for a relaxing night out. Mussels still the best, avacado fries a great addition, smoked bacon tostadas amazing, need to return to try the dessert options!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Tapas, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I chose Tapas to have an early Valentines dinner with our toddler as well. No children's menu but still very accommodating (had high chairs and willing to modify dishes for him). Great selection on menu; creative, fun and delicious! Portions were smaller than we thought and pricey, so best for a special occasion. Service was outstanding! Very cozy and romantic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Was a great evening out with my boyfriend. The service was quite good and the food was extremely tasty. Would have stayed all night but wanted to try other places in Canmore as well. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been to Tapas a couple of times and the Chef puts great detail into the food, which is always elegant to look at and a treat to eat. The service is always impeccable. The only thing I would change is how small the place is. Noise travels which dampens the romance of the place. I have also had the unfortunate experience of getting a table by the door in -20 weather which is makes for a chilly date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I go to Tapas every time I visit Canmore, and it never disappoints. The food is amazing, and Tapas has become one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing and nicely paced coming out of the kitchen. Our server was helpful with recommendations and all the serving staff was polite and friendly.

We picked a Friday night because we wanted to enjoy the live music. Although we could hear him from our table upstairs, and he was very good, it would have been a bit nicer to be able to watch him as well, but not a big deal.

We ordered about 5 different dishes and 2 desserts between the two us, and although the potions aren't large, the food is so rich and flavourful we were quite full by the end of our meals. A bit on the pricey side, but we felt it was good value for the quality of the food and the experience. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Tapas, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This was our first visit to Tapas, even though we are part-timers in Canmore. Having been to Barcelona in 2016, my expectations for tapas are quite high, and this meal met, and in some cases exceeded, my expectations. The service was timely with just the right level of attentiveness, the pace of delivery of our various dishes was perfect, and the wine list had lots of great options. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this spot to our friends & family!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Fabulous dining experience from the tentative staff and the cozy atmosphere to the delicious cuisine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Loved our evening at Tapas. The food was terrific -- we loved the figs & chorizo sausage dish. Wow. The desserts were amazing. Our server was helpful and friendly. All good! We will go again. And we will tell our friends!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Short and sweet " Amazing" Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood...................................................................................................................................

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I LOVE Tapas. This is my favourite restaurant in town. The first bite is always an explosion of flavours making my taste buds dance with joy. They have the best fish tacos and their tostados are delectible. A MUST when in Canmore. Love, love love!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overall we loved the restaurant, the staff was friendly, and the food was amazing! The only con would be that we were an early sitting for dinner and they sat us upstairs near a window. We were the first table seated upstairs, and they were still setting up some of the tables. The space was quite chilly and the window didn't help. They did turn on a space heater and after a little while it was a comfortable temperature! Would definitely go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2017

A wonderful time and experience.

Just loved the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My Husband and I went to Tapas the night we eloped. We booked our reservation for 5:30pm and wrote in the special requests that we were to be married earlier that day and were looking to have an intimate dinner, just the two of us. We were the only ones there when we arrived and we immediately noticed the romantic ambience, created by dim lighting, salt lamps on every table, beautiful decor and a large red-brick pillar. As soon as we were seated, we were brought a glass of champagne each (by who we believe was either the manager or the owner) and were congratulated on the recent marriage and were, ever so sweetly, encouraged to share a few details to which she responded with much excitement!

We then ordered the portobello mushroom, mussels and elk - all of which were absolutely marvellous (we especially enjoyed the portobello mushroom). We were surprised by the level of knowledge of our waitress who suggested a red wine that would pair perfectly with our food choices - and so it did!

Towards the end of our meal (around 7pm), the restaurant had picked up as there were quite a few tables full - still the ambience was maintained. Being completely full and overly satisfied, we figured we would go with the smallest dessert option and ordered two truffles. Very soon after the truffles arrived at the table, the same manager/owner brought us a dessert wine to pair with our truffles which made the entire dessert experience a real "treat."

We felt a little like royalty at Tapas. Treated with warm regard, enjoying the best food in Canmore and agreeing that it was the perfect way to end off the most special of days. We will return, over and over and over again!

Thank you, so very much. It was an experience we will always remember!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place and food! We will come back again. We celebrated our wedding anniversary third year in row there.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service, great food, great atmosphere ! Nice place to visit with friends ... worth the drive from Banff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Tapas was a lovely spot for a romantic date night! The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was romantic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was fantastic! Try the mushroom! Service was great too. Our server made sure we were looked after without interrupting us. Great date night meal and ambience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service and food both were outstanding. Quiet and lit for a romantic setting. I can't wait until I visit Canmore again because I'll certainly be going to Tapas again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were able to push our reservation later with a short phone call after running into car trouble on our way there. Staff seem to enjoy what they are doing and who they are working with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've been to Tapas twice - both times were wonderful. Unfortunately, I do not live in Canmore or I would eat there much more frequently. There is a wide variety of delicious tapas choices and the wine recommendations have been excellent, as was the service. Tapas is an unpretentious and interesting gem. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Really great restaurant for a date night or small group. Good intimate atmosphere. Service was excellent, friendly and provided some great recommendations with the menu. The food was fantastic, probably the best genuine food I've had in the Canmore and Banff area. This is not your typical touristy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent and interesting meal with excellent service. Closed a bit early on us was the only drawback, but with an earlier timing it is an exceptional little restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This has been our favorite restaurant for many years and continues to be! We always enjoy ordering the Caesar salad, patatas bravas and chily gambas, but also look forward to trying new dishes that are added periodically.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Totally amazing experience from start to finish!!! The food was amazing, the service was great.....

The best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went there for Christmas Eve. I was our first time in a tapas restaurant but it certainly won't be our last! The ambiance and decor are very cozy. Staff attentive when needed but really allow you to enjoy the moment. Everything we tried was delicious but the stuffed portobello was my favourite! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Tapas, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The menu consists of small plates to be shared. As we were unfamiliar with the dishes we left the decision up to the staff. Everything was delicious and we stopped once we felt satisfied. This allowed us to eat at our own pace and not rush. I would describe this restaurant as fine dining even though Tapas. Recommended but not inexpensive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Amazing as always, great job everyone at Tapas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time visiting and will come back. Enjoyed every dish and the nice mix of flavours in each. Service was very good--attentive but not intrusive and helpful with recommendations.

Nice soft music playing permitted good conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 19, 2016

A complete must try adventure for something completely different from the normal dinning choices and well worth the drive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food. Great experience. Had a lovely date with my 12 year old daughter. they made her feel like a million dollars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service with yummy food choices that suited both generations of diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our night was great! Food was delicious, and our server Sara was terrific!! Next time we would ask to be away from the bar/kitchen door. It was very busy. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Had the best meal I have had in years at Tapas...soo much flavour packed into each dish.

If your in Canmore this is a must but make sure to make reservations and seating is limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food and service were both top notch. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was amazing as always, service and ambience were perfect. Flamenco guitar player made it even better. Incredibly romantic restaurant. Wine list is great and reasonably priced.

Would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody. An amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Tapas does not disappoint! Great atmosphere, make reservations early as the space is small but quaint. Quiet and easy to visit, there is live guitar music on Fridays but isn't so loud to make conversation difficult. The dishes are made for sharing, we picked 2 each and had lots of food. It was served in intervals giving us lots of time to enjoy each one for its unique flavor and presentation. The blue cheese/chili sauce mussels are a must have. Not a blue cheese taste at all and a "bucket" of bread for dipping in the sauce!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

fun evening with friends enjoying a very social meal with excellent suggestions from our server

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Tapas restaurant is a family tradition every time we are in Canmore. Food is excellent, drinks are great and the menu changes slightly based on the season. Great ambience too. Make a reservation, they get busy.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had an outstanding dinner. Everything about it was wonderful. The service was excellent, and food was excellent. We will be back next time we are in Canmore!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is my second time to Tapas. The style of the food is indicative of the name. My fiancé and I had 5 dishes between the two of us. The highlight for me was the peppered shrimp. Wine and cocktail selection is abundant and the 4 dessert options all sounded delicious. I found the bacon and cream tostadas too rich for my tastes, but if that's the only issue you can come up with you know that the food was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The staff at Tapas was just the right amount of knowledgeable and attentive without being pushy or intrusive. They know the menu inside out and my recommendations are really theirs. The vibe was great for a date or small party when you want to be able to hear each other talk. Everything when it came to food was exceptional and felt decadent without being overpriced. Would suggest the charcuterie platter, mussels (small plate for 2, large for 4) and the creme brûlée as the standout items. We got an excellent wine recommendation as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.