About Tapas 24 Montreal

420 Notre-Dame Ouest
Local 4
Montreal, QC H2Y 1V3
View Larger Map

From Barcelona to Montreal
Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this new international location of Tapas 24 is a tribute to Barcelona’s cuisine. Both classic and modern, the menu designed and executed by chef Carles Abellan will offer several tapas, homemade dishes and classics from the reputed Spanish restaurant. The space will be vibrant with high energy, celebrating both the modern tapas bar and the contemporary cities that are Montreal and Barcelona.



A wine list by François Chartier
The wine list will be created by Quebec’s world renowned François Chartier "Créateur d’harmonies", named Best Sommelier in the World (Grand Prix Sopexa 1994 Paris) and former consultant in recipe creation for chef Ferran Adrià of the legendary elBulli restaurant. For this varied and festive list that will offer a multitude of Catalan and Spanish wines at affordable prices, by the glass or bottle, Chartier was inspired by the Catalan cuisine of Carles Abellan and Tapas 24.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday from 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday from 5:00pm - 11pm
Sunday closed

Cross Street:
McGill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 849-4424

Website:
http://www.tapas24.ca/

Parking Details:
Several parking spots are available on the street or on parking lots within proximity of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stops nearby and the nearest metro is Square Victoria on the orange line.

Executive Chef:
Carles Abellan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Regular menu / Menu régulier

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this international address of Tapas 24 is a tribute to the cuisine of Barcelona. Both classic and modern, the menu designed by chef Carles Abellan offers tapas, homemade dishes and several classics from the reputed Barcelona restaurant.

Tapas 24 Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (36)
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Tasting Menu (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fun (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Romantic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

La nourriture est excellente , mais un p ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 4 days ago

La nourriture est excellente , mais un peu trop cher . :/

Tags: Tapas, Cuisine créative
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

We had a great time. Food was excellent. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time. Food was excellent. A little expensive but great quality overall. Service was really fast, a little too fast in fact. We fellt somewhat rushed throughout the dinner. Nothing major though.

Would definetly go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

had a great time with old friends. We we ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

had a great time with old friends. We were very happy to share some tasty tapas especially the beignet à la morue .. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nourriture excellente, par contre les ca ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture excellente, par contre les cannellonis étaient beaucoup trop salés.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Nourriture de bonne qualité mais pas bea ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture de bonne qualité mais pas beaucoup, un peu expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Maybe better if the waiter had written d ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Maybe better if the waiter had written down the order. We did not get quite a few things (3 for sure) and one was sold out when he was reminded.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Loved tapas 24! I would totally go back ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved tapas 24! I would totally go back again the next time I am visiting Montreal! I in general love tapas so this place was a great find while my husband and I were vacationing for our anniversary!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belle découverte grâce à Montréal à tabl ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Belle découverte grâce à Montréal à table. Service sympathique. Cependant, quelques table drôlement positionnées au bas et au haut de l'escalier. Impression de déranger les invités

Tags: Décontracté, Une occasion spéciale, Repas d’affaires, Places au bar
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trop bruyant Service impersonnel repas c ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Trop bruyant

Service impersonnel

repas correct, churros excellents

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Le ceviche de cardeau on en a repris 2 f ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Le ceviche de cardeau on en a repris 2 fois c'etait vraiment excellent

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

J'ai trouvé le service un petit peu trop ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 10, 2016

J'ai trouvé le service un petit peu trop froid. Simplement un léger sourire et un «Bonjour, je m'appelle XXX, comment allez-vous?» pourrait faire une bonne différence. Mais il a bien su nous conseiller et pouvait développer sur les plats.

Tags: Lieu huppé, Déguster sur le pouce, Romantique, Idéal pour les anniversaires
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was really good and very reason ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was really good and very reasonable with the menu for Mtl a Table but we were seated on the second floor and the noise level was so high that we had sore throats by the end of our dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellente table, tout est délicieux Ser ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellente table, tout est délicieux

Service attentif et soigné

Confort

Niveau sonore un peu trop élevé avec une musique d'ambiance qui cadre peu avec le menu😱

Tags: Tapas, Il en vaut le détour, Décor moderne
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

malheureusement, notre serveur de toute ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

malheureusement, notre serveur de toute la soirée a quitté sans nous salués! On aurait aimé vérifier notre commande avec lui.

Tags: Menu dégustation, Une occasion spéciale, Amusant, Idéal pour les fêtes
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Except for the hostess that was rude (at ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Except for the hostess that was rude (attitude sucked..not friendly...nor polite) when she brought us to our table! Our waiter for the night was much better!

It was a good night!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

UN DESASTRE SUR TOUTE LA LIGNE!!! Nourri ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

UN DESASTRE SUR TOUTE LA LIGNE!!!

Nourriture correcte mais rien d'exceptionnel. Service excécrable. Tous nos plats ont été servis trop rapidement. J'ai demandé à ce que rythme ralentisse mais on ne m'a pas écouté. Nous aurions été prêts à repartir après 20 minutes et une facture de $285.00.

Le gérant ce soir-là, français, prétentieux, au-dessus de tout et détenant LA vérité ne voulait rien entendre de nos commentaires. Il contre-argumentait à tout ce qu'on disait. Aucune compétence en service-clientèle. La prochaine fois que j'aurai $265 à dépenses au resto, j'irai à La Belle Province. L'expérience sera sûrement mieux que celle ci.

Tags: Décontracté
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Second experience. Although not busy, th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Second experience. Although not busy, there seemed to be a sense of urgency in getting the food out. Literally 4 plates arrived before the wine while still trying to enjoy our cocktails. We had to ask that the kitchen slow down. Good, not great.

Tags: Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall it was a good experience but som ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Overall it was a good experience but some of the selections were overpriced

for what we got. Not enough healthy choices! Too much batter, sauce and food over salted.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

toujours aussi bon, mais service ordina ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 27, 2016

toujours aussi bon, mais service ordinaire (le serveur ne semblait pas de bonne humeur).

Assez bruillant sur l'heure du lunch

Tags: Places au bar, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Bons tapas et serviçe mais un peu bruyan ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Bons tapas et serviçe mais un peu bruyant. Excellent si on cherche de l'atmosphère un peu moins si on veux jaser.

Tags: Tapas, Les 5 à 7
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sent 4 friends and got a lot of tapas ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sent 4 friends and got a lot of tapas and wine everything was good and wine was nice. Good atmosphere. Little bit expensive .Will recommend with friends .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Pour ceux qui ont aimé Barcelone et ceux ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Pour ceux qui ont aimé Barcelone et ceux quI veulent découvrir la gastronomie espagnol, Tapas 24 est l'endroit ideal.

Tags: Parfait pour les groupes, Cuisine créative, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

je suis espagnole et j'ai ete decu de la ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 19, 2016

je suis espagnole et j'ai ete decu de la qualite des croquetas, des portion 1 par portion, des prix exhorbitant vs la nouriture

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not what I'm used to in Spanish food. A ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Not what I'm used to in Spanish food. And canned items (literally- served that way)--canned olives (no flavor) and canned mussels (yuck)--- may be vogue, but not for me. It's doesn't mean Spanish at all.

The people were very nice. That's about all the good I can say.

Sorry but it's a no return for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

J'ai trouvé l'endroit un peu bruyant à m ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 16, 2016

J'ai trouvé l'endroit un peu bruyant à mon arrivée mais on s'y fait. Le serveur nous a expliqué la carte des vins et après lui avoir fait part de nos goûts, il nous a suggéré un vin qui n'était pas dans la carte. Celui-ci était parfait! Nous lui avons donné carte blanche pour le choix du menu (menu dégustation). Le premier service était léger et délicieux. Le 2e un peu plus copieux mais tout aussi excellent. Une explosion de saveur à chaque bouchée. J'y retournerai!

Tags: Une carte des vins remarquable, Authentique, Décontracté, Menu dégustation, Cuisine créative, Parfait pour les groupes, Décor moderne, Tapas, Idéal pour les fêtes, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Les 5 à 7
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a group of 6 people and decided ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were a group of 6 people and decided to order the chef's menu. The food was very good but very expensive for what we ate. We have been to Tapas 24 in Barcelona and the experience was very different. The noise level in the restaurant made it very hard to hold a conversation. Service felt rushed, bill arrived without being offered coffee. The food and atmosphere are a strong 4 stars, but service and price 2 stars.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

La nourriture était excellente, le somme ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 10, 2016

La nourriture était excellente, le sommelier nous a conseillé un superbe vin! Service rapide et produits frais et originales. Bonne variété de nourriture et d'alcool.

Tags: Romantique, Décor moderne, Parfait pour les groupes, Les 5 à 7, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Idéal pour les fêtes, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Tapas, Une occasion spéciale, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food, good service! Lots of traditi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Good food, good service! Lots of traditional tapas options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le serveur a été très snob tout au long ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Le serveur a été très snob tout au long de notre repas. Ne nous a pas expliqué le fonctionnement. Nous avons commandé 7 plats, en avons reçu 5 et avons été chargés pour 6. J'ai dit au serveur que nous n'avions pas reçu un des plats sur la facture. Il a dit qu'il allait l'ajuster. Mon fiancé l'a suivi pour payer et il a entendu notre serveur dire à un autre serveur que nous AVIONS reçu le plat et que nous voulions juste manger gratuitement !!!! INACCEPTABLE. Si je paye 35$ pour une entrée, je m'attends à un service impeccable, et notre expérience a été plus que médiocre. Je ne recommanderai jamais ce restaurant à qui que ce soit. Déplorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Très bonne nourriture. Cependant c'est ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Très bonne nourriture. Cependant c'est bruyant et on entendait à peine le serveur. Il semblait timide et il ne parlait pas assez fort, on a du le faire répéter car on était un groupe de 7. Mais la nourriture était excellente !!! à revisiter certain.

Tags: Parfait pour les groupes, Tapas, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderful ! We went with the chef choice ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Wonderful ! We went with the chef choice's and it was like a journey to Barcelona ... everything was simply presented but immensly tasty, flavorful ... We were 7 in our party and we all loved it !

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nous voulions utiliser le Valet parking ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Nous voulions utiliser le Valet parking mais personne ne s'est présenté pour nous accueillir. Une fois stationné et entré dans le restaurant, nous avons dû trouver du personnel pour leur signifier notre arrivée.

Nous avons eu des items non commandés sur notre facture.

Très décevant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Très bon mais assez cher pour les portio ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Très bon mais assez cher pour les portions. L'ambiance est agréable.

Tags: Décontracté, ldéal pour manger en plein air, Cocktails artisanaux, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, service was friendly but ver ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food, service was friendly but very inattentive. Took 20 minutes to get a refill of sangria, for example.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Expensive and the menu was not very clea ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Expensive and the menu was not very clear in my opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was great however all of the tapas ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was great however all of the tapas food (hot and cold) was brought out at the same time. When we complained the waiter told us this wouldn't have happened on a Saturday because the kitchen is usually more busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Offre repas gastronomique pourrait être ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Offre repas gastronomique pourrait être plus élaboré e

Aucun rabais. Livraison des plats trop rapide. Souper de 200 $ pour une durée d'une trente.

Tags: Idéal pour les anniversaires, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre, Il en vaut le détour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The waiter was so bad, so snob and conde ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The waiter was so bad, so snob and condescendant, that we decided not to eat there. We left the restaurant after ordering a glass of wine. Even the Manager was not so understanding. I would not recommand to ever go to that restaurant. Even the first person who seved us water was as cold as ice. Not a tipycal Spanish tapas restaurant at all. I have been in Spain, and never got such a bad service. We then went to Accords, and it was excellent and the service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Second time there. Ambiance and service ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Second time there. Ambiance and service is good but food was not good. Last time we went food was great maybe we were just unlucky. We were disappointed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Tres bon restaurant. Excellent service

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Tres bon restaurant. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.