HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
7:00 PM

TAP - MGM Grand

24 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Top Tags:
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
  • Good for Groups
  • Late-night Find
CUISINE: Soak in all the sports action in real time while reminiscing on the greatest athletes in history with authentic sports memorabilia covering the walls of TAP.
Great line-up of appetizers such as Little Phillys Cheese Steak Sliders, Sour Dough Pretzels with Cheese and a selection of craft burgers and sandwiches.
Try the signature dishes: South Side Street Dog, Beer Can Chicken and for dessert, Mini Mug Tasters.
Eclectic selection of more than 48 draft beers, seasonal and local drafts featured each month, an abundant amount of handcrafted bottle beer selections along with several contemporary classic seasonal cocktails and wine by the glass.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American, Comfort Food, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 891-1111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Steve Barr
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self parking available
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 24 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on all time ratings
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
2.0Dined on January 23, 2015

Our visit to TAP was a real disappointment. The service was horrible and the food mediocre. There are so many better spots to eat in Vegas there is no reason to return.

1.0Dined on November 28, 2014

I had been to TAP before and had a good meal and time while watching some football, so I thought it was a no brainer to go again with friends. Needless to say the waiter we had was by far one of the worst I have ever experienced while eating out. It took 15 minutes after being seated to be offered drinks. When the drinks finally arrived from the bar, he mixed up the order and two drinks needed to be sent back. By the time we finally got our food order taken, I had reassured my friends the food was worth the wait - AND that was true for 3 of the 5 people in my party since our brilliant server, despite writing detailed notes when taking our party's order did not enter an order for two people. When we caught on to the fact that their food wasn't coming, we enquired and the waiter accused the persons of mumbling when their order was taken, so he said that's why 2 persons orders never made it. So if the waiter didn't understand, would the logical thing not be to try and clarify with the customer?

In any case I would go here again, but this particular waiter needs to be re-trained before he ruins another customer's evening.

4.0Dined on November 14, 2014

A little loud from casino. Lots of sports groups, cheering. Typical sports bar. Good beer selection

3.0Dined on October 17, 2014

The food was good. The servers were friendly. It took a very long time though to get our drinks. They need more bartenders.

3.0Dined on October 7, 2014

We are older and thus didn't enjoy the loud, sports bar scene. But they made us pour out our drinks (even though we bought them inside the MGM Grand Hotel)before we could enter. Then they wanted to sell us some more drinks.
They advertized a turkey dinner with all the trimmings, but didn't have it available.
Overall, we were very disappointed!!

5.0Dined on October 3, 2014

Great place for beer and comfort food. Philly cheesesteaks are amazing!

1.0Dined on September 6, 2014

We will not be back to the tap house. The food and drinks are highly overpriced.

We went to watch Ohio State game and the waitress would not turn it on.

We left after the appetizer to a different casino to watch game.

Will not be back or recommend to anyone.

5.0Dined on September 5, 2014

Me and my family of four sitting in our room looking for a restaurant before we go to see Ka at the MGM grand. My mom asked me to get online and look for a place to at the hotel, so i get on line and go through all of the restaurants that the MGM Grand has to offer and finally we decided on the TAP Bar&Grill. It was very easy to make a reservation online and after the travel time, we arrived about fifteen minutes late. They were very kind and still had our table ready for us, the service was great! The food amazing! and the overall feel of the restaurant was very laid back. After all the food was devoured it ran us about $80 plus tip which for a Las Vegas restaurant is actually pretty well priced. 10/ 10 would go again.

5.0Dined on September 5, 2014

We had dinner and drinks before watching Ká. Enjoyed the food and beer flight and the server Choy was wonderful. Will definitely come again!

4.0Dined on September 2, 2014

This place was great, I had the wings, my friend had the loaded fries, and we shared the cheese curds! They have an awesome side salad that is not listed on the menu. The drinks we got were well-mixed. They also had good prices for the food despite being in the MGM Grand. I would definitely stop back in the next time I'm in Vegas.

5.0Dined on August 5, 2014

Loved the Corned Beef short ribs and Sloppy Joes, which really were a nice meaty sandwich. And what can I say... fried Smores for dessert were the best!

5.0Dined on July 26, 2014

It just a great place to grab a quick burger with however you want you burger made, they offer turkey burger and for the vegiterians they have a portobello mushroom burger. Any of these can have almost just about any topping or bread you want. Great place to watch sports or just grab a beer and appetizers with some friend. If we are going to a show at the MGM and don't have time to sit at a fancy restaurant we go here, the service is fast and friendly.

4.0Dined on July 17, 2014

I had the juicy Lucy and a friend had the chili. Burger was done right and the chili was spicy and delicious in a corn bread bowl.

5.0Dined on July 10, 2014

While at the MGM, we were looking for a place to eat that could get us in and out. What we found was much more. My two kids, sister and niece were all happy with their food choices. Delicious hot food! Our server, Choy, was very attentive and extremely nice! In fact, we liked it so much, we came back two days later and even requested to sit in Choy's section. Again, the food and service didn't disappoint! If you find yourself traveling with kids, give this place a try... you won't be disappointed!

5.0Dined on June 17, 2014

Best bar food I've ever had.. tvs everywhere. Nice staff. .it was a great time would love to watch football here!!!!

4.0Dined on May 25, 2014

Good food & Service. Several big screen TV's to see all important sporting events going on. We were able to watch NHL & NBA Playoff games and NASCAR race all at the same time.

2.0Dined on May 24, 2014

We were supposed to go to a show at the MGM, when we looked at Open Table, this was the only restaurant only. When our appetizer came everything was heavily seasoned. Our meals came, and all our burgers were heavily seasoned as well. So much seasoning that you couldn't even taste the meat. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, unless you are looking for a sport bar, and aren't hungry.

4.0Dined on May 23, 2014

We loved the food at Tap. We ordered the sliders, friend mac and cheese, and cheese fries. All of the food was great. Based on the time we ate (After 10 PM) the restaurant was not real busy. Service was a bit slow being that they were not very crowded. We have eaten at Tap in Detroit at the MGM and we will come back to the one in LV again.

5.0Dined on May 16, 2014

When I arrived at TAP, they said they did NOT have a reservation for me from OPEN TABLE. They were able to seat me anyway because we were early in the evening.

4.0Dined on April 29, 2014

We find that the number of good, casual dining places in Vegas is very limited, and have found a new one to add to our list. The service was prompt and friendly, and to food was very good. I look forward to trying a variety of menu items in future trips.

1.0Dined on April 22, 2014

Burger meat had no taste, couldn't eat it. Would not recommend coming here if you are looking for a burger.

2.0Dined on April 15, 2014

For this being a new place it was nothing but disappointing. The menu set up makes it complicated to read. The food is far from good. I ordered the beer can chicken and out came the smallest chicken I've ever seen. It was not moist; how could it be because it was so small it was done it 5 minutes probably. The portions were very small and the flavor was lacking. On too of it the service was extremely slow. The only plus was that the macaroni bites were tasty however, ranch dressing as a side was inappropriate. Why not tomato or marinara sauce? It would have tastes better. We thought it was odd that there weren't that many people in an MGM restaurant.

5.0Dined on April 7, 2014

The menu is typical sports bar type food and a nice beer selection. They have TVs all around the bar so it's easy to watch any sporting event that's on. The food was very good with huge burgers and sides and appetizers.

3.0Dined on April 6, 2014

Great size portions. Mac Cheese Bites, greesy but huge little kick beer flavored. Good draft beer selection. Design of area good to see tv. Onion rings awesome. fries okay. Ribs & philly sliders great. Staff very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful


Similar Restaurants