About TAP - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

CUISINE: Soak in all the sports action in real time while reminiscing on the greatest athletes in history with authentic sports memorabilia covering the walls of TAP.
Great line-up of appetizers such as Little Phillys Cheese Steak Sliders, Sour Dough Pretzels with Cheese and a selection of craft burgers and sandwiches.
Try the signature dishes: South Side Street Dog, Beer Can Chicken and for dessert, Mini Mug Tasters.
Eclectic selection of more than 48 draft beers, seasonal and local drafts featured each month, an abundant amount of handcrafted bottle beer selections along with several contemporary classic seasonal cocktails and wine by the glass.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant:
Sunday - Wednesday:11:00am - 11:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Bar:
Sunday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 1:00am
Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am"

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-1111

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants

Entertainment:
ENJOY YOUR FAVORITE SPORTS GAMES ON 60” HD FLAT-SCREEN TV’S & CELEBRATE THE BEST MOMENTS IN SPORTS HISTORY WITH A COLLECTION OF AUTHENTIC SPORTS MEMORABILIA.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self parking available

Public Transit:
Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Steve Barr

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
24 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service1

Would not recommend

vip
Dined on January 24, 2015

Our visit to TAP was a real disappointment. The service was horrible and the food mediocre. There are so many better spots to eat in Vegas there is no reason to return.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service1

Great atmosphere but terrible service ruined it

Dined on November 29, 2014

I had been to TAP before and had a good meal and time while watching some football, so I thought it was a no brainer to go again with friends. Needless to say the waiter we had was by far one of the worst I have ever experienced while eating out. It took 15 minutes after being seated to be offered drinks. When the drinks finally arrived from the bar, he mixed up the order and two drinks needed to be sent back. By the time we finally got our food order taken, I had reassured my friends the food was worth the wait - AND that was true for 3 of the 5 people in my party since our brilliant server, despite writing detailed notes when taking our party's order did not enter an order for two people. When we caught on to the fact that their food wasn't coming, we enquired and the waiter accused the persons of mumbling when their order was taken, so he said that's why 2 persons orders never made it. So if the waiter didn't understand, would the logical thing not be to try and clarify with the customer? In any case I would go here again, but this particular waiter needs to be re-trained before he ruins another customer's evening.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

sports bar

Dined on November 15, 2014

A little loud from casino. Lots of sports groups, cheering. Typical sports bar. Good beer selection

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2

The food was good. The servers were fri ...

Dined on October 18, 2014

The food was good. The servers were friendly. It took a very long time though to get our drinks. They need more bartenders.

food2
ambience2
service2

We are older and thus didn't enjoy the l ...

Dined on October 8, 2014

We are older and thus didn't enjoy the loud, sports bar scene. But they made us pour out our drinks (even though we bought them inside the MGM Grand Hotel)before we could enter. Then they wanted to sell us some more drinks. They advertized a turkey dinner with all the trimmings, but didn't have it available. Overall, we were very disappointed!!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for beer and comfort food. P ...

Dined on October 3, 2014

Great place for beer and comfort food. Philly cheesesteaks are amazing!

food1
ambience1
service1

Will not be back

Dined on September 6, 2014

We will not be back to the tap house. The food and drinks are highly overpriced. We went to watch Ohio State game and the waitress would not turn it on. We left after the appetizer to a different casino to watch game. Will not be back or recommend to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service

Dined on September 6, 2014

We had dinner and drinks before watching Ká. Enjoyed the food and beer flight and the server Choy was wonderful. Will definitely come again!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for the family!

Dined on September 6, 2014

Me and my family of four sitting in our room looking for a restaurant before we go to see Ka at the MGM grand. My mom asked me to get online and look for a place to at the hotel, so i get on line and go through all of the restaurants that the MGM Grand has to offer and finally we decided on the TAP Bar&Grill. It was very easy to make a reservation online and after the travel time, we arrived about fifteen minutes late. They were very kind and still had our table ready for us, the service was great! The food amazing! and the overall feel of the restaurant was very laid back. After all the food was devoured it ran us about $80 plus tip which for a Las Vegas restaurant is actually pretty well priced. 10/ 10 would go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Tap In

Dined on September 3, 2014

This place was great, I had the wings, my friend had the loaded fries, and we shared the cheese curds! They have an awesome side salad that is not listed on the menu. The drinks we got were well-mixed. They also had good prices for the food despite being in the MGM Grand. I would definitely stop back in the next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

unique and tasty food

Dined on August 6, 2014

Loved the Corned Beef short ribs and Sloppy Joes, which really were a nice meaty sandwich. And what can I say... fried Smores for dessert were the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for quick simple food

Dined on July 27, 2014

It just a great place to grab a quick burger with however you want you burger made, they offer turkey burger and for the vegiterians they have a portobello mushroom burger. Any of these can have almost just about any topping or bread you want. Great place to watch sports or just grab a beer and appetizers with some friend. If we are going to a show at the MGM and don't have time to sit at a fancy restaurant we go here, the service is fast and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4

Get the Chili

Dined on July 18, 2014

I had the juicy Lucy and a friend had the chili. Burger was done right and the chili was spicy and delicious in a corn bread bowl.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food & Service

Dined on July 11, 2014

While at the MGM, we were looking for a place to eat that could get us in and out. What we found was much more. My two kids, sister and niece were all happy with their food choices. Delicious hot food! Our server, Choy, was very attentive and extremely nice! In fact, we liked it so much, we came back two days later and even requested to sit in Choy's section. Again, the food and service didn't disappoint! If you find yourself traveling with kids, give this place a try... you won't be disappointed!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food!!

Dined on June 17, 2014

Best bar food I've ever had.. tvs everywhere. Nice staff. .it was a great time would love to watch football here!!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food & Service. Several big screen ...

Dined on May 26, 2014

Good food & Service. Several big screen TV's to see all important sporting events going on. We were able to watch NHL & NBA Playoff games and NASCAR race all at the same time.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2

Terrible Food in Sports Bar

vip
Dined on May 25, 2014

We were supposed to go to a show at the MGM, when we looked at Open Table, this was the only restaurant only. When our appetizer came everything was heavily seasoned. Our meals came, and all our burgers were heavily seasoned as well. So much seasoning that you couldn't even taste the meat. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, unless you are looking for a sport bar, and aren't hungry.

food5
ambience4
service3

Great Food at Tap

vip
Dined on May 24, 2014

We loved the food at Tap. We ordered the sliders, friend mac and cheese, and cheese fries. All of the food was great. Based on the time we ate (After 10 PM) the restaurant was not real busy. Service was a bit slow being that they were not very crowded. We have eaten at Tap in Detroit at the MGM and we will come back to the one in LV again.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

TAP

Dined on May 17, 2014

When I arrived at TAP, they said they did NOT have a reservation for me from OPEN TABLE. They were able to seat me anyway because we were early in the evening.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Concept

vip
Dined on April 30, 2014

We find that the number of good, casual dining places in Vegas is very limited, and have found a new one to add to our list. The service was prompt and friendly, and to food was very good. I look forward to trying a variety of menu items in future trips.

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience1
service3

Not a burger place

vip
Dined on April 23, 2014

Burger meat had no taste, couldn't eat it. Would not recommend coming here if you are looking for a burger.

food2
ambience2
service2

Disappointed

Dined on April 16, 2014

For this being a new place it was nothing but disappointing. The menu set up makes it complicated to read. The food is far from good. I ordered the beer can chicken and out came the smallest chicken I've ever seen. It was not moist; how could it be because it was so small it was done it 5 minutes probably. The portions were very small and the flavor was lacking. On too of it the service was extremely slow. The only plus was that the macaroni bites were tasty however, ranch dressing as a side was inappropriate. Why not tomato or marinara sauce? It would have tastes better. We thought it was odd that there weren't that many people in an MGM restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

TAP great sports bar

Dined on April 8, 2014

The menu is typical sports bar type food and a nice beer selection. They have TVs all around the bar so it's easy to watch any sporting event that's on. The food was very good with huge burgers and sides and appetizers.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5

Small Meal Before ACM

Dined on April 6, 2014

Great size portions. Mac Cheese Bites, greesy but huge little kick beer flavored. Good draft beer selection. Design of area good to see tv. Onion rings awesome. fries okay. Ribs & philly sliders great. Staff very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.