About Tap House Seattle

1506 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Tap House Grill offers the largest selection of draft beers in the Northwest with 160 Beers on tap. We serve daily lunch, dinner, happy hour, late night dining, full service catering, and banquet space for parties up to 680 guests. Our Seattle Tap House Grill restaurant is conveniently located in downtown Seattle with great access to all the shopping, attractions, and convention facilities the great city of Seattle has to offer. Tap House Grill Seattle also offers a billiards room with regulation size tables at hourly rates. Both of our Tap House Grill restaurant locations feature an extensive beer collection as well as Northwest influenced cuisine. Enjoy a leisurely meal and brew, or book a private event or catered banquet space to host your own unique event. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Seattle Tap House!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm. Dinner: Monday - Thursday. Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Sixth and Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 816-3314

Website:
http://www.taphousegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Billiards are available at our Seattle location.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as private garage parking on Pike between Sixth and Seventh Avenue.

Public Transit:
Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Buitron

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of the downtown Seattle, Tap House Grill is surrounded by the best hotels, shopping destinations, and tourist attractions. Let us make your next gathering a celebration to remember. The Tap House Grill is a full service event facility. Choose from one of our private event spaces or reserve the entire restaurant. We accommodate groups ranging from 15 to 680 guests and feature the region's largest selection of draft beers. Our progressive urban cuisine complements the complex flavors of the local, national, and imported beers we feature daily. Private Events: All that is required for private events is the selection of a menu and bar choice to satisfy the food and beverage minimum. There is no rental or hidden fees. We have many menu options from multiple buffet choices to a la carte plated menus, as well as our famous Brewer's Dinner where we pair each course with one of our 160 beers on tap!

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Helling: 2068163314

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tap House Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

good for groups (22)
vibrant bar scene (17)
great for lunch (13)
See All
hot spot (12)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
fit for foodies (7)
special occasion (7)
romantic (4)
great for brunch (1)
notable wine list (1)
kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food, unreal beer selection. Good prices for the meal, and great viewing of sports, especially realizing you're eating dinner at 5:00 and everything is on, being as I am from the East Coast.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent restaurant to go t ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant to go to for dinner. While the food was pricey, the portions were huge! The staff was friendly and prompt. While we were there, a basketball game was on. Televisions were well placed and large. This location was underground. I use a power wheelchair and so there was an elevator next door for the parking garage. It was easy to maneuver between the tables and they were at a good height for me.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good spot, great location

Dined on May 3, 2016

The beer selection was terrific and the food was surprisingly good. A very good spot for my business lunch.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so g ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so good!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great happy hour menu!

Dined on April 28, 2016

We went for a light meal before attending a show & were pleasantly surprised by the delicious and affordable fare. We enjoyed the hummus plate, margherita flatbread, and popcorn shrimp - and would highly recommend all. The service was great! Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Taphouse Service Disappoints

Dined on April 27, 2016

Good beer as expected but the service was poor. We ordered appetizers, soup and entrees. The soup came first, then a wait for the appetizer then 30 seconds later the entrees showed up. The server (not our waitperson) offered to take them back to the kitchen (and let them sit on a counter - I asked) while we finished the appetizer but I figured the food would be cold or overcooked if kept under a warmer. We ate the appetizer and entrees as a meal but it was not what I expect - at any sit-down, non-fast-food restaurant. Not an experience worth repeating (i.e. I won't be going back).

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great pre theatre dinner!

Dined on April 25, 2016

I took my mother to the Tap House on Sunday evening for dinner before attending a play at the ACT theatre. It was within an easy walking distance to the ACT theatre. We were able to order from the happy hour menu. There is a vast selection of microbrews from Washington. I had a Belgian ale that was excellent. Our server was attentive and friendly. The food came in a very timely fashion and we did not feel rushed to make it to our play on time! I will return and try other items in the menu.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Waited a bit too long

Dined on April 15, 2016

A group of people from my office have lunch here once or twice a month. In the past you have always been accommodating to seating us together and providing great service. We are also slightly difficult as we always prefer separate checks, and with 10-15 of us the accommodation is always appreciated. On this particular lunch break, our service was less than stellar. We waited over 30 minutes for our order to be take. It was approximately 50 minutes from the time we were seated until our food arrived. It was just a bit too long for those of us on our hour lunch break. I will add this was the only time this has happened and every other times the food and service was fantastic. We will be back.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had th ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had the basil pesto and fish tacos, both were amazing as was the ahi poke appetizer. Beer selection is fantastic and we found several we really liked. Can't recommend this place enough.

food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic beer selection from around the ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Fantastic beer selection from around the world. Food was good - not superb, but above average and went well with the beer

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The beer selection is impressive and the ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The beer selection is impressive and the food is really good. We ended up going there every day.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on March 30, 2016

Both food and drink were excellent. There are a wide range of beers and ciders and great choices on the menu. Really enjoyed it and would return if we had been staying longer in Seattle.

Tags: romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place to relax with friends over dinner.

Dined on March 27, 2016

It's a really neat place to go for lunch and dinner. I had the fried cod and chips and that was just fine. The fries were great. Went there with a party of 4 and all of us came away quite satisfied. In my opinion, however, it was rather loud, and I couldn't hear very well. I'd recommend this to friends and I'd like to go there again if I find myself in the neighborhood.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great sports bar atmosphere but a fine d ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Great sports bar atmosphere but a fine dining look and feel

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Beer selection. Very good food.

Dined on March 5, 2016

I visited the Tap Room on my first visit to Seattle and was not disappointed. Not only do they have 160 beers on tap. Thats right 160. They have a nice wine list and also make top shelf mixed drinks. Now on to the food. First visit we enjoyed their popcorn shrimp appetizer. Soooo good. Served with 2 different aoili's. Light and fluffy, not greasy at all. Visit 2 a few beer and cider samplers for my group. Price was right and no one left disappointed. Upon my third visit I finally tried what I had been eyeing since my first visit. This was called "the morning after burger," and yes it was. I must say this thing was amazing. definitely one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. The staff was courteous and friendly every visit also. And last of all the pricing was relatively cheap for the quality of food and service we received. I will definitely be returning to the Tap Room on my next Seattle visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, TONS of beers to choose from

Dined on February 28, 2016

Every time we're in Seattle we come back here. I love the food and the atmosphere. Reasonably priced flights of beer means you can try to work your way through their impressive list of 160 beers. We were seated quickly, the service was exceptional and the food and drinks were amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The great beer selection makes it worthwhile

Dined on February 20, 2016

This is a fun place with a somewhat limited menu that is compensated by the wonderful beer list. Sandwiches, salads and flat bread pizzas fit the bill. It's a fine place for a light dinner.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Average

Dined on February 18, 2016

Nothing special beyond the beer selection. Nothing special beyond the beer selection. Nothing special beyond the beer selection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

vip
Dined on January 20, 2016

Fun place-great service. Fun cocktail menu, and the dinner was really good. Wanted dessert but was never offered dessert menu. Not sure if they have one, I said I wanted dessert, and was given my check instead. Other than that, great!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tapping fine at the Tap Room

Dined on January 17, 2016

Great place to enjoy a Seahawks game with like-minded crowd, plenty of your favorite beers available and new ones to try. BEST BURGER I have ever had, seriously!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was ok, but not worth the price ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

The food was ok, but not worth the price. The dessert took longer to get than the actual food. Would not recommend the cupcakes. ..very dry. Creme brulee and cheesecake were good though. My husband did enjoy the beer though.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

160 beers

Dined on January 16, 2016

Despite hearing mixed reviews, we found the tap house fun and energetic. We had the salmon and jambalaya which were both delicious. Not a place for kids or to have a romantic evening btut we would certainly go back.160 beers

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Stellar beer selection. Something to ple ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Stellar beer selection. Something to please just about everyone on the menu. Pad Thai just ok but we were here to see friends, not for gourmet food. And, did I mention the beer selection?

food4
ambience4
service5

Good beer and good food. Great service, ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

Good beer and good food. Great service, too.

food2
ambience3
service4

It was fine. Not outstanding, but I woul ...

Dined on December 21, 2015

It was fine. Not outstanding, but I would go again if someone else suggested it

food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed the choices of beer and food.

Dined on December 6, 2015

Service was quick and the location was great as we had a schedule to meet for a play.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a large retirement party here and ...

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

We had a large retirement party here and the event coordinator went above and beyond for us. I cannot thank them enough. We also frequent here for lunch. Very efficient.

food3
ambience2
service1

Bad service, uncaring attitudes...

Dined on November 28, 2015

Reserved table for 8 at 6:15 pm so that we could get dinner in our young kiddos and get them to bed. Restaurant did not seat us until 6:45 pm with essentially a "shoulder shrug." We were in good company as we watched party after party get seated much later than their reservation. Maybe it was because it took our server 15 minutes to come take our drink order? Food arrived reasonably quickly and was tasty. Unfortunately the poor customer service at the front end left a bad taste in our mouth.

food3
ambience3
service5

BEER

Dined on November 26, 2015

160 beers on tap?! Heaven I would say! Very open with lots of space so your not crammed in to people at the next table. Staff very knowledgeable and able to recommend stuff off the menu when you can't decide. Large tasty portions of food and all served very promptly.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Hip and Happening

Dined on November 23, 2015

Found this to be a great spot for dinner and great drinks the extras like pool and shuffle board was even more of a bonus We hung out and had a great time Flat breads were a hit for us

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service3

Good for cider but not food!

Dined on November 1, 2015

We had three in our group and all our food came out cold. My red wine has been open for several days and tasted really bad. My husband and daughter enjoyed their cider. I would probably try The Taphouse one more time for dinner, maybe we were there on a bad ni

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service3

Foods are over priced. Bellevue one is b ...

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

Foods are over priced. Bellevue one is better then in Seattle. But restaurant them self is nicer.

food3
ambience3
service2

This is purely a sports bar - don't expect more

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

Our service was extremely lack luster. The waiter seemed to be going through the motions of getting through the night. Was not customer oriented - and to be fair to him, he was in an auto accident the night prior so may not have been on top of his game. Food was average - not a "foodie venue". Lots of beers to choose from - so if you want a varied beer selection in a VERY noisy restaurant - this is your bar/restaurant.

food3
ambience3
service4

It was a typical bar menu, nothing great ...

Dined on October 2, 2015

It was a typical bar menu, nothing great but par for the course. The beer selection was very good, definitely worth a try if you're looking for beer. If it's food you're after, I would try another establishment.

food3
ambience3
service2

Could use some improvment

Dined on September 10, 2015

Treating my team to lunch someplace new to us; seemed like the perfect spot upon entering. Open atmosphere, cool background music - not too loud - and lively enough to talk and be heard at normal voice level. The menu looked promising and everyone found something appealing. Unfortunately, the server was either inexperienced or simply careless. His attention to details and courtesy in serving (reaching over one guest to serve the other instead of walking around) just kind of spoiled it all. The food was good - not great - by downtown sports grill standards. I would recommend other places over Tap House. The 160 beers and the bar may be its highlight for those after-work and weekend gatherings. Check it for yourself.

food4
ambience4
service4

Best bang for the buck.

Dined on September 4, 2015

Good food for killer prices in a prime location, between the Paramount and 5th Avenue theaters.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. Awesome servers

Dined on August 22, 2015

I had a party that got bigger by the hour. The host made accommodations as the guests arrive. My server was personable, funny and on point. Having 18 people to deal with was no problem for him. The food came out fast and taste incredible. Drinks were great as well.Thank you tap house for making my boyfriends birthday and friends a great night

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great group work dinner!

Dined on August 20, 2015

8 of us stopped in after a long day at work. Staff were fantastic. Great food, great place, great service -- great location! Perfect for a group dinner -- and a great spot to relax after a long day. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great find

vip
Dined on August 10, 2015

Visiting the area and had a large group to take out. Ended up having more than my reservation called for, but they accommodated immediately. Waiter was super, managed every order just right with separate checks for all of us. While large, we were able to carry on conversations with those near us at the table and a bit across as well. Huge selection of beers and food, everyone found something to enjoy. Salads, sandwiches, burgers, entrees, all were available. Very available to the convention center for lunch or dinner.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great downtown location

vip
Dined on August 6, 2015

Great Fish & Chips and lots of good beers on tap! Close to the Paramount.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.