About Tap House Seattle

1506 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Tap House Grill offers the largest selection of draft beers in the Northwest with 160 Beers on tap. We serve daily lunch, dinner, happy hour, late night dining, full service catering, and banquet space for parties up to 680 guests. Our Seattle Tap House Grill restaurant is conveniently located in downtown Seattle with great access to all the shopping, attractions, and convention facilities the great city of Seattle has to offer. Tap House Grill Seattle also offers a billiards room with regulation size tables at hourly rates. Both of our Tap House Grill restaurant locations feature an extensive beer collection as well as Northwest influenced cuisine. Enjoy a leisurely meal and brew, or book a private event or catered banquet space to host your own unique event. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Seattle Tap House!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm. Dinner: Monday - Thursday. Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Sixth and Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 816-3314

Website:
http://www.taphousegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Billiards are available at our Seattle location.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as private garage parking on Pike between Sixth and Seventh Avenue.

Public Transit:
Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Buitron

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of the downtown Seattle, Tap House Grill is surrounded by the best hotels, shopping destinations, and tourist attractions. Let us make your next gathering a celebration to remember. The Tap House Grill is a full service event facility. Choose from one of our private event spaces or reserve the entire restaurant. We accommodate groups ranging from 15 to 680 guests and feature the region's largest selection of draft beers. Our progressive urban cuisine complements the complex flavors of the local, national, and imported beers we feature daily. Private Events: All that is required for private events is the selection of a menu and bar choice to satisfy the food and beverage minimum. There is no rental or hidden fees. We have many menu options from multiple buffet choices to a la carte plated menus, as well as our famous Brewer's Dinner where we pair each course with one of our 160 beers on tap!

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Helling: 2068163314

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Salad
Raspberry Truffle Dessert Beer
Crab Mac & Cheese
Bacon Wrapped Jalapenos
Applewood Smoked Scallops
Beer
Lobster Bisque
Mahi-Mahi
Cheeseburger
Bacon Pineapple Flatbread
Emerald City Tea
Pike Street Punch
Blackened Red Snapper Fettucine
Smoked scallops
Mac Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi
grilled mahi mahi salad
Pulled Pork Sliders
Caribbean Jerk Wings
Popcorn shrimp
Crab Pot
Margarita Flatbread
Volcano Goat Cheese
Dogfish Head 90 Minute IPA
Bruschetta
Bistro Shrimp Pasta
Macaroni and Cheese
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Mac And Jack's African Amber Beer
Chocolate Molten Lava Cake And Macadamia Vanilla Ice Cream
Habanero Pulled Pork Sliders
Crispy Calamari
Mango Crème Brulee
Morning After Burger
Reuben Sandwich
Boundary Bay Scotch
Halibut Fish and Chips
Red Velvet Cupcake
Pork Chops
Jambalya
The Dark Lord Burger
Hummus Plate
Rueben
Ice Cream Sandwich
fish tacos
Lemon Drop & Gummy Bear Martinis
Sushi Sampler
Habanero Pulled Pork Sliders & Crab Bisque
Tequila Tofu Salad
Watermelon martini

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tap House Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (25)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (14)
See All
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (11)
late-night find (10)
special occasion (9)
fit for foodies (9)
romantic (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place for lunch. Loved the fish tac ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice place for lunch. Loved the fish tacos and my friend enjoyed the Asian Chicken Salad. We were located on the upper level so it was nice and quiet for catching up. Nice menu options, would recommend it.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall a good dining experience. The st ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall a good dining experience. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The food was good but nothing to amazing. The beers selection is incredible! If you can't find your favorite beers then you are to picky!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We booked a table for six people, it was ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We booked a table for six people, it was a 50th birthday party dinner. The reservations were made quickly, and we even changed them at the last minute to go in an hour earlier with no problem. The food was great and the service was awesome! The beer list was fantastic, especially considering the fact that we are craft beer lovers that were vacationing from San Diego. We will definitely go back on our next trip in August!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall okay but the food could be bette ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall okay but the food could be better. My chicken was over cooked.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Lost our reservation made us sit and wai ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Lost our reservation made us sit and wait finally found a table for us. Waited for service finally got a drink, then left for Morton's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was good - typical brew pub fare. T ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good - typical brew pub fare. The service problem we experienced was not being able to get glasses of water. We asked when we arrived and again when we ordered drinks. Drinks arrived but no water. Finally went to the bar as got water.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

horrible service and food. Our waiter ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

horrible service and food. Our waiter never came back to check on us and the food was bland and cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Top notch beer selections. Salmon was fr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Top notch beer selections. Salmon was fresh and delicious. Will be back during next trip to Seattle.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Close to our Hotel.....good reviews prio ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Close to our Hotel.....good reviews prior to us....we agree......service was A+.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you are a beer lover, this is the pla ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

If you are a beer lover, this is the place to go: there are over 160 different beers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Alaskan Cod was wonderful. The beer choi ...

 
 (Oxford)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Alaskan Cod was wonderful. The beer choice was very impressive. Next time we are in Seattle we won't hesitate to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre-Theater dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place to have a meal before going to the theater. The 4 of us had beer and wine, flat breads and salads. Service was very good and the beer selection was amazing!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poor service, my wife's plate came out c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Poor service, my wife's plate came out cold, slow dinner service on a slow day no excuse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food, unreal beer selection. Good prices for the meal, and great viewing of sports, especially realizing you're eating dinner at 5:00 and everything is on, being as I am from the East Coast.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was an excellent restaurant to go t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant to go to for dinner. While the food was pricey, the portions were huge! The staff was friendly and prompt. While we were there, a basketball game was on. Televisions were well placed and large.

This location was underground. I use a power wheelchair and so there was an elevator next door for the parking garage. It was easy to maneuver between the tables and they were at a good height for me.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot, great location

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The beer selection was terrific and the food was surprisingly good. A very good spot for my business lunch.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great happy hour menu!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We went for a light meal before attending a show & were pleasantly surprised by the delicious and affordable fare. We enjoyed the hummus plate, margherita flatbread, and popcorn shrimp - and would highly recommend all. The service was great! Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Taphouse Service Disappoints

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Good beer as expected but the service was poor. We ordered appetizers, soup and entrees. The soup came first, then a wait for the appetizer then 30 seconds later the entrees showed up. The server (not our waitperson) offered to take them back to the kitchen (and let them sit on a counter - I asked) while we finished the appetizer but I figured the food would be cold or overcooked if kept under a warmer. We ate the appetizer and entrees as a meal but it was not what I expect - at any sit-down, non-fast-food restaurant. Not an experience worth repeating (i.e. I won't be going back).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Great pre theatre dinner!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

I took my mother to the Tap House on Sunday evening for dinner before attending a play at the ACT theatre. It was within an easy walking distance to the ACT theatre. We were able to order from the happy hour menu. There is a vast selection of microbrews from Washington. I had a Belgian ale that was excellent. Our server was attentive and friendly. The food came in a very timely fashion and we did not feel rushed to make it to our play on time! I will return and try other items in the menu.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waited a bit too long

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

A group of people from my office have lunch here once or twice a month. In the past you have always been accommodating to seating us together and providing great service. We are also slightly difficult as we always prefer separate checks, and with 10-15 of us the accommodation is always appreciated. On this particular lunch break, our service was less than stellar. We waited over 30 minutes for our order to be take. It was approximately 50 minutes from the time we were seated until our food arrived. It was just a bit too long for those of us on our hour lunch break. I will add this was the only time this has happened and every other times the food and service was fantastic. We will be back.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had th ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had the basil pesto and fish tacos, both were amazing as was the ahi poke appetizer. Beer selection is fantastic and we found several we really liked. Can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic beer selection from around the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fantastic beer selection from around the world. Food was good - not superb, but above average and went well with the beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The beer selection is impressive and the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The beer selection is impressive and the food is really good. We ended up going there every day.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

 
 (London)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Both food and drink were excellent. There are a wide range of beers and ciders and great choices on the menu. Really enjoyed it and would return if we had been staying longer in Seattle.

Tags: romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place to relax with friends over dinner.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

It's a really neat place to go for lunch and dinner. I had the fried cod and chips and that was just fine. The fries were great. Went there with a party of 4 and all of us came away quite satisfied. In my opinion, however, it was rather loud, and I couldn't hear very well. I'd recommend this to friends and I'd like to go there again if I find myself in the neighborhood.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great sports bar atmosphere but a fine d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Great sports bar atmosphere but a fine dining look and feel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Beer selection. Very good food.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I visited the Tap Room on my first visit to Seattle and was not disappointed. Not only do they have 160 beers on tap. Thats right 160. They have a nice wine list and also make top shelf mixed drinks. Now on to the food. First visit we enjoyed their popcorn shrimp appetizer. Soooo good. Served with 2 different aoili's. Light and fluffy, not greasy at all. Visit 2 a few beer and cider samplers for my group. Price was right and no one left disappointed. Upon my third visit I finally tried what I had been eyeing since my first visit. This was called "the morning after burger," and yes it was. I must say this thing was amazing. definitely one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. The staff was courteous and friendly every visit also. And last of all the pricing was relatively cheap for the quality of food and service we received. I will definitely be returning to the Tap Room on my next Seattle visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, TONS of beers to choose from

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Every time we're in Seattle we come back here. I love the food and the atmosphere. Reasonably priced flights of beer means you can try to work your way through their impressive list of 160 beers. We were seated quickly, the service was exceptional and the food and drinks were amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The great beer selection makes it worthwhile

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

This is a fun place with a somewhat limited menu that is compensated by the wonderful beer list. Sandwiches, salads and flat bread pizzas fit the bill. It's a fine place for a light dinner.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Average

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Nothing special beyond the beer selection. Nothing special beyond the beer selection. Nothing special beyond the beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Fun place-great service. Fun cocktail menu, and the dinner was really good. Wanted dessert but was never offered dessert menu. Not sure if they have one, I said I wanted dessert, and was given my check instead. Other than that, great!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tapping fine at the Tap Room

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great place to enjoy a Seahawks game with like-minded crowd, plenty of your favorite beers available and new ones to try. BEST BURGER I have ever had, seriously!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok, but not worth the price ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food was ok, but not worth the price. The dessert took longer to get than the actual food. Would not recommend the cupcakes. ..very dry. Creme brulee and cheesecake were good though. My husband did enjoy the beer though.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

160 beers

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Despite hearing mixed reviews, we found the tap house fun and energetic. We had the salmon and jambalaya which were both delicious. Not a place for kids or to have a romantic evening btut we would certainly go back.160 beers

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Stellar beer selection. Something to ple ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Stellar beer selection. Something to please just about everyone on the menu. Pad Thai just ok but we were here to see friends, not for gourmet food. And, did I mention the beer selection?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good beer and good food. Great service, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Good beer and good food. Great service, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was fine. Not outstanding, but I woul ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 21, 2015

It was fine. Not outstanding, but I would go again if someone else suggested it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the choices of beer and food.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Service was quick and the location was great as we had a schedule to meet for a play.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a large retirement party here and ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

We had a large retirement party here and the event coordinator went above and beyond for us. I cannot thank them enough. We also frequent here for lunch. Very efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.