About Tap House Seattle

1506 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Tap House Grill offers the largest selection of draft beers in the Northwest with 160 Beers on tap. We serve daily lunch, dinner, happy hour, late night dining, full service catering, and banquet space for parties up to 680 guests.
Our Seattle Tap House Grill restaurant is conveniently located in downtown Seattle with great access to all the shopping, attractions, and convention facilities the great city of Seattle has to offer. Tap House Grill Seattle also offers a billiards room with regulation size tables at hourly rates. Both of our Tap House Grill restaurant locations feature an extensive beer collection as well as Northwest influenced cuisine. Enjoy a leisurely meal and brew, or book a private event or catered banquet space to host your own unique event. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Seattle Tap House!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 11AM-1AM / Fri & Sat 11AM-2AM

Cross Street:
Sixth and Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 816-3314

Website:
http://www.taphousegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Billiards

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as public Ace Parking Garage on Pike between Sixth and Seventh Avenues.

Public Transit:
Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Buitron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Salad - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Crab Mac & Cheese - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bacon Wrapped Jalapenos - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Applewood Smoked Scallops - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beer - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mahi-Mahi - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lobster Bisque - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Cheeseburger - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bacon Pineapple Flatbread - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Emerald City Tea - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pike Street Punch - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Blackened Red Snapper Fettucine - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Smoked scallops - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mac Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Popcorn shrimp - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Crab Pot - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Margarita Flatbread - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pulled Pork Sliders - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Caribbean Jerk Wings - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
grilled mahi mahi salad - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Volcano Goat Cheese - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Dogfish Head 90 Minute IPA - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bruschetta - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bistro Shrimp Pasta - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Raspberry Truffle Dessert Beer - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Macaroni and Cheese - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mac And Jack's African Amber Beer - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mango Crème Brulee - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Crispy Calamari - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Habanero Pulled Pork Sliders  - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chocolate Molten Lava Cake And Macadamia Vanilla Ice Cream  - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Morning After Burger - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Boundary Bay Scotch - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Reuben Sandwich - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Halibut Fish and Chips - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Jambalya - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Red Velvet Cupcake - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
The Dark Lord Burger - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pork Chops - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hummus Plate - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Rueben - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Ice Cream Sandwich - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
fish tacos - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Sushi Sampler - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lemon Drop & Gummy Bear Martinis - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Habanero Pulled Pork Sliders & Crab Bisque - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tequila Tofu Salad - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA
Watermelon martini - Tap House Seattle, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of the downtown Seattle, Tap House Grill is surrounded by the best hotels, shopping destinations, and tourist attractions. Let us make your next gathering a celebration to remember. The Tap House Grill is a full service event facility. Choose from one of our private event spaces

Tap House Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Happy Hour (5)
See All
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Business Meals (1)
Romantic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was surprised that the food was as goo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was surprised that the food was as good as it was. Our server was great and the amount of beer choice was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was simply terrible. 3 of the 5 ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was simply terrible. 3 of the 5 of us only finished a few bites. The server didn't ask any questions, and just cleared the plates. I would go here for the great beer selection, but save yourself the massive disappointment on the food. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Very fun, and food always good, but did ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Very fun, and food always good, but did not have the nicest server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great deal on Sunday, after 3:30pm happy ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great deal on Sunday, after 3:30pm happy hour prices apply until closing. The sauce on the calamari was outstanding, slightly sweet and something we'd never had on calamari before. Came to watch football, but the world series was on most TVs which I understand. However, they had music on the whole time. Would have preferred game sound.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was average. Beer selection was imp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was average. Beer selection was impressive - 160 beers on tap!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I didn't enjoy how they crammed 3 of us ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I didn't enjoy how they crammed 3 of us in a small place between other tables and unfortunately the guy next-door wasn't kind enough to move his backpack and coat so we had to climb over it to get into the bench part. That was problem number one. Problem number two came when they brought me my Taphouse salad drenched in very bland dressing I didn't even finish it. Throughout the experience we spent $50 on food and the only enjoyable thing was the popcorn shrimp. We boxed up everything and gave it to a homeless person outside of the restaurant knowing we wouldn't eat the food later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

Many beers on tap, good food nice place ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Many beers on tap, good food nice place for a quick bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great sports bar, very good food, attent ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great sports bar, very good food, attentive staff makes the place fun. Extremely good for groups with private rooms and pool tables.

Tags: Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Private Room, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were less than thrilled wi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were less than thrilled with our experience here. The waiter seemed to have no interest in serving our group. He showed no energy whatsoever. The put our group of 8 in a booth and it must have been 90 degrees in there! It was our first and last time at The Tap House. Seattle has a lot more to offer and better places to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Always excellent meal. This had misfor ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always excellent meal. This had misfortune of seating next to full of intoxicated females we couldn't hear each other across the table. The server our beers mixed up. My son n law ordered IPA sampler & I ordered European sampler. The labels were reversed. Server seemed off, line he was over overwhelmed and not very friendly.... But wasa Saturday night and the place was packed...

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was great! The service was terr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was great! The service was terrible....Upon sitting down we didn't receive silverware or napkins. So after waiting at least 15min just to place a drink order we went ahead and order our appetizer, as well as our dinner because we didn't know when we would see our server again. When our appetizer arrived we still had no silverware or napkins. So we just went to town with our hands 😂😂

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We had a group of 7 and were well taken ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a group of 7 and were well taken care of by our server

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good selection on menu, extensive a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good selection on menu, extensive and varied beer selection, and the bar will fill growlers. Each dinner at our table was perfectly prepared and was delicious. Two of had the Fish & Chips and we both agreed that the dish was in the top two of the same dish from other restaurants. We were too full to try the desert I really wanted to try: Stout Float. We were in a booth that was quiet enough to have a conversation even though the the place was quite busy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great selection of on-tap beers; I didn' ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great selection of on-tap beers; I didn't count taps, but they profess to have 160 different beers on-tap. Energetic noise level, fun, vibrant crowd. Good variety of food; some of the normal choices for a tap room, but some different, unique options as well. Good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice place for lunch. Loved the fish tac ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice place for lunch. Loved the fish tacos and my friend enjoyed the Asian Chicken Salad. We were located on the upper level so it was nice and quiet for catching up. Nice menu options, would recommend it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall a good dining experience. The st ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall a good dining experience. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The food was good but nothing to amazing. The beers selection is incredible! If you can't find your favorite beers then you are to picky!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We booked a table for six people, it was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 12, 2016

We booked a table for six people, it was a 50th birthday party dinner. The reservations were made quickly, and we even changed them at the last minute to go in an hour earlier with no problem. The food was great and the service was awesome! The beer list was fantastic, especially considering the fact that we are craft beer lovers that were vacationing from San Diego. We will definitely go back on our next trip in August!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall okay but the food could be bette ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall okay but the food could be better. My chicken was over cooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Lost our reservation made us sit and wai ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Lost our reservation made us sit and wait finally found a table for us. Waited for service finally got a drink, then left for Morton's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was good - typical brew pub fare. T ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good - typical brew pub fare. The service problem we experienced was not being able to get glasses of water. We asked when we arrived and again when we ordered drinks. Drinks arrived but no water. Finally went to the bar as got water.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

horrible service and food. Our waiter ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2016

horrible service and food. Our waiter never came back to check on us and the food was bland and cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Top notch beer selections. Salmon was fr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Top notch beer selections. Salmon was fresh and delicious. Will be back during next trip to Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Close to our Hotel.....good reviews prio ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Close to our Hotel.....good reviews prior to us....we agree......service was A+.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

If you are a beer lover, this is the pla ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2016

If you are a beer lover, this is the place to go: there are over 160 different beers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Alaskan Cod was wonderful. The beer choi ...

 
 (Oxford)·Dined on June 13, 2016

Alaskan Cod was wonderful. The beer choice was very impressive. Next time we are in Seattle we won't hesitate to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre-Theater dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place to have a meal before going to the theater. The 4 of us had beer and wine, flat breads and salads. Service was very good and the beer selection was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poor service, my wife's plate came out c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Poor service, my wife's plate came out cold, slow dinner service on a slow day no excuse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food, unreal beer selection. Good prices for the meal, and great viewing of sports, especially realizing you're eating dinner at 5:00 and everything is on, being as I am from the East Coast.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was an excellent restaurant to go t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant to go to for dinner. While the food was pricey, the portions were huge! The staff was friendly and prompt. While we were there, a basketball game was on. Televisions were well placed and large.

This location was underground. I use a power wheelchair and so there was an elevator next door for the parking garage. It was easy to maneuver between the tables and they were at a good height for me.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot, great location

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2016

The beer selection was terrific and the food was surprisingly good. A very good spot for my business lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great happy hour menu!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2016

We went for a light meal before attending a show & were pleasantly surprised by the delicious and affordable fare. We enjoyed the hummus plate, margherita flatbread, and popcorn shrimp - and would highly recommend all. The service was great! Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Taphouse Service Disappoints

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 27, 2016

Good beer as expected but the service was poor. We ordered appetizers, soup and entrees. The soup came first, then a wait for the appetizer then 30 seconds later the entrees showed up. The server (not our waitperson) offered to take them back to the kitchen (and let them sit on a counter - I asked) while we finished the appetizer but I figured the food would be cold or overcooked if kept under a warmer. We ate the appetizer and entrees as a meal but it was not what I expect - at any sit-down, non-fast-food restaurant. Not an experience worth repeating (i.e. I won't be going back).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Great pre theatre dinner!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2016

I took my mother to the Tap House on Sunday evening for dinner before attending a play at the ACT theatre. It was within an easy walking distance to the ACT theatre. We were able to order from the happy hour menu. There is a vast selection of microbrews from Washington. I had a Belgian ale that was excellent. Our server was attentive and friendly. The food came in a very timely fashion and we did not feel rushed to make it to our play on time! I will return and try other items in the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waited a bit too long

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2016

A group of people from my office have lunch here once or twice a month. In the past you have always been accommodating to seating us together and providing great service. We are also slightly difficult as we always prefer separate checks, and with 10-15 of us the accommodation is always appreciated. On this particular lunch break, our service was less than stellar. We waited over 30 minutes for our order to be take. It was approximately 50 minutes from the time we were seated until our food arrived. It was just a bit too long for those of us on our hour lunch break. I will add this was the only time this has happened and every other times the food and service was fantastic. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had the basil pesto and fish tacos, both were amazing as was the ahi poke appetizer. Beer selection is fantastic and we found several we really liked. Can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic beer selection from around the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fantastic beer selection from around the world. Food was good - not superb, but above average and went well with the beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The beer selection is impressive and the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The beer selection is impressive and the food is really good. We ended up going there every day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Both food and drink were excellent. There are a wide range of beers and ciders and great choices on the menu. Really enjoyed it and would return if we had been staying longer in Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place to relax with friends over dinner.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2016

It's a really neat place to go for lunch and dinner. I had the fried cod and chips and that was just fine. The fries were great. Went there with a party of 4 and all of us came away quite satisfied. In my opinion, however, it was rather loud, and I couldn't hear very well. I'd recommend this to friends and I'd like to go there again if I find myself in the neighborhood.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.