About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vegetable Egg Roll
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce
Kobe Shabu Shabu
Yellow Tail Jalapeno
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice
Typhoon Lobster
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Short Ribs
Smoked Salmon Roll
Chef Special Sashimi Platter
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed
Kobe Tartare Tempura
Crispy Tuna Sashimi
Kobe Beef Hot Dog
Peppers
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi
Chocolate Spring Rolls
Gigantic Fortune Cookie
Sushi
Fortune Cookie
Filet Mignon
crispy tuna sashimi roll
Chicken satay
Pad Thai
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms
Giant Fortune Cookie
Salmon Sashimi
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast
Sushi Rolls
Diver Scallops
Peking Duck Spring Rolls
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice
Plum Sake
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse
Crispy Orange Chicken
Chicken Pad Thai

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
1 More
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Special Occasion (167)
Hot Spot (167)
Fit for Foodies (141)
See All
Good for Groups (129)
Vibrant Bar Scene (121)
Romantic (102)
Late-night Find (73)
Notable Wine List (26)
Scenic View (18)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
4937 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time to Tao, after being recommend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time to Tao, after being recommended by friends. A great find in the Vegas dining scene with great Asian fare in a setting that didn't make you feel like you were in Vegas!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Asian restaurant in Vegas and best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Best Asian restaurant in Vegas and best Tao in any city. Our waiter was fantastic (wish I knew his name to shout him out). Drink menu is great, but there's not much better food than you'll get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting from out of town, we made a res ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Visiting from out of town, we made a reservation for Sunday evening at 5 pm. We approached the hostess around 445 pm knowing we were early. She confirmed we had a reservation at 5 pm, but then looked at us and said, "We open at 5." And that was it. No other direction as to where we could wait, if the bar was open, or anything. It was awkward. So we went back out to the mall and did some shopping.

Upon our return at 5 pm, we were promptly seated right near the sushi bar. Menus in hand, we reviewed them anticipating someone would bring waters to our table and/or to greet us. Ten minutes passed and not one person came to our table. No waters, no greeting. Our table was passed many times by other servers and other staff of which I would assume were management level since they were wearing suits. We finally had to flag down one of the suited gentleman to inquire about having a server come to our table. He apologized and asked for our drink order and indicated he would get a server to our table right away. A server did arrive about 4 min later and after that point, everything was great. The food was excellent, the timeliness of arrival of each plate was perfect, and the server was very, very friendly. Overall, the experience was good. It was just slightly disappointing to be greeted so awkwardly upon our arrival and then to have been kept waiting for so long for someone to greet us at our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Fun, trendy and good food. We loved it. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fun, trendy and good food. We loved it. We had a reservation and still had a 30 minute wait, but the lounge was pretty so it made it all right!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our first time and the food was g ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first time and the food was great. We will be coming back to try other food in menu. Our server was great and on top of it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and delicious meal!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing!! The restaurant is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was amazing!! The restaurant is such a great space and the decor is fantastic. Our waiter could have been a bit more friendly but the service was still good.

If you go to the nightclub after it is tolerable until around 11 in my opinion. The club is really small and you are shoulder to shoulder on the dance floor while all the booths in the club sit empty...it's just a strange layout. But, I'm also 33 so that could be an age thing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing service fantastic sea bass love ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing service fantastic sea bass love it every year !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited TAO for a bachelorette part. We ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Visited TAO for a bachelorette part. We ordered from the tasting menu. It was a great way to try many menu options. They have a great selection of saki as well. It was also a perk to eat around when the club opened as you can get a stamp for free admission. There was a long line when we left around midnight.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Dancing, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made a reservation and were there on ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We made a reservation and were there on time. We had to wait for an hour for our table - and it was only 2 of us. Nobody apologised we had to remind them twice that we were waiting so they can give us the table. Food was okay!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a special night at Tao - The cris ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Always a special night at Tao - The crispy duck is out of this world!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Everything. Upbeat place, g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fantastic! Everything. Upbeat place, gorgeous space and ridiculous food - in a good way! Our server was phenomenal as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite meals anywhere. Alwa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

One of our favorite meals anywhere. Always make it there when in Vegas. The sea bass is always one of our choices. The best we have ever had!! Never disappointing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasions, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A W E S O M E !!!!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

A W E S O M E !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced and small portions Too noisy ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Overpriced and small portions

Too noisy

Crowded

Not worth its reputation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Nice Ambiance, Great Food, Good Service, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Nice Ambiance, Great Food, Good Service, Noise Level wasn't bad especially if you get a booth corner location away from center of the Restaurant, otherwise Noise level is High. Definitely would recommend and will be coming back next time in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, superb service and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, superb service and delicious food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a huge fan of Tao. The food was hor ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I am a huge fan of Tao. The food was horrible. Crispy tuna roll which I have had many barely had tuna on it

Extremely disappointed and was apologetic to my client that I took there. He sent both appetizer and main course back due to the amount of salt used. Will not be returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. C ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. Celebrated our Anniversary, can't wait til the next time we visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough good things about Tao. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Can't say enough good things about Tao. Definitely adding it to the list of "must go" places when I am in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant really looks great, and e ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The restaurant really looks great, and especially from the 1st floor you have a great view over the restaurant. Food is also very good and the service is excellent. The price is a little high, but I think it is a fair price for the atmosphere you get and the food and service you receive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and excellent service. The re ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and excellent service. The restaurant is dark and mood setting but music is very loud.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, great service, will definite ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, great service, will definitely eat at Tao again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food, service, ambiance are amazing. I l ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food, service, ambiance are amazing. I love that you can get such different cuisine here. Only negative thing I can say was the booth was very uncomfortable and when we asked for a table with chairs, they tried to put us at a lounge table (also very uncomfortable).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over rated place. No bad or good, food a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Over rated place. No bad or good, food asian mediocre , I was not impressed@ all

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Shameful Lighting. Almost pitch black a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Shameful Lighting. Almost pitch black at our table. We asked to be moved and waiter said his supervisor won't let him do that but they could lend us a flashlight to read the menu.

Embarrassing with our guests. One of our party had to go to the manager and get our table moved so we could see the menu, our food and what were drinking. This is not ambiance, it's just stupid. You want people to share in the dark. Hipster waiters think your stupid. However, I have a good job and don't want to treat my guest properly. Won't go to Tao ever again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

It was extremely cold. The temperature m ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was extremely cold. The temperature made us feel uncomfortable and we told the manager. I could see other people rubbing their arms because they were cold. The manager said he would ask the hotel to change the room temperature but that could take time. We didn't feel the difference. We ask for some hot tea and soup and he didn't comp it. Also, we wanted to go to their nightclub, but it was closed on Wednesday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It was my daughter's 21st birthday and s ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

It was my daughter's 21st birthday and she had so much fun. They even brought her a huge fortune cookie dessert to celebrate. Staff was excellent and helped us order. We had a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is my second time dining at Tao-Las ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is my second time dining at Tao-Las Vegas. I truly enjoyed the experience. It was my birthday. I wanted the Miso Sea Bass which is a favorite but I tried the Red Curry Sea Scallops. They had a nice kick to them. I highly recommend. The Miso soup is not my favorite I had better but I enjoyed. The Tao-rita was great.

The birthday fortune cookie is enough for 4 people with the white chocolate mousse. Yummy!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were on time for our reservation and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were on time for our reservation and they handed us a beeper to wait until our table was ready. This was not a good sign. It was extremely noisy; couldn't hear each other talk without yelling. If you want to have a conversation this is not the place for you. Food was just ok; wouldn't have minded the price if the food had been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was non existent wasn't even ack ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was non existent wasn't even acknowledged , had to ask multiple times for drinks we was told they run out of soya space bowls for sushi ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the DJ was rocking. - Vegas must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

heard it was great. Seated quickly, ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

heard it was great. Seated quickly, service quick. food very so-so. Not as special as I had been told

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Do not eat the bar - services is very sl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Do not eat the bar - services is very slow. w

I have been here multiple times and the best service is when you actually get seated at a table, so it is worth the wait. The food is amazing: lobster wantons, crispy rice tuna cakes, etc.

You can still hear each other, so it is not too loud. If you eat here, get a stamp and enter the Tao club upstairs for free.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Menu is Predominantly chinese and Sushi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Menu is Predominantly chinese and Sushi based

Very nice size portions quality excellent

Highly recommended scallops in Thai red curry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The best thing about Tao Las Vegas is th ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The best thing about Tao Las Vegas is the ambience. The food is not up to par with the New York location. But nothing beats this restaurant for an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing!!! Hands down the best meal ever ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing!!! Hands down the best meal ever! We had the lobster dumplings, Chilean sea bass & tuna and the duck fried rice. The sea bass was beyond amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! We had 7 guests and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was excellent! We had 7 guests and everyone agreed the experience was worth the price! Very busy location and wait staff were unable to be attentive. (ex. water refills, requests for extras, straws, etc) Each member of the staff we interacted with was courteous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Not the best of service

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Not the best of service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Excellent experience. Love the food and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent experience. Love the food and romantic ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.