About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
2 More
Japanese
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

hot spot (217)
special occasion (204)
good for groups (176)
See All
vibrant bar scene (163)
fit for foodies (156)
romantic (120)
late-night find (95)
notable wine list (46)
scenic view (25)
neighborhood gem (15)
great for lunch (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
4761 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing!

Dined 3 days ago

Can't say enough good things about this place: the service, the atmosphere, the menu. Fantastic. I've dined a lot in Vegas and this was one of my two top restaurants, the other being Lavo, the sister property. Easily the best Chinese food I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, late night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice meal well decorate plates people ar ...

Dined 4 days ago

Nice meal well decorate plates people are friendly but still noisy the club change for the past 5 years to quiet and plain

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around! In Las Vegas for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent all around! In Las Vegas for fiance's birthday and wanted to surprise him with dinner at Tao. Best experience and excellent food!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Went there mainly for the roof top night ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went there mainly for the roof top nightclub and knew from a previous experience that it is a great time. Food was great with a very nice atmosphere in the restaurant. What was completely unacceptable was the fact that because they didn't get enough pre-event reservations for the horribly overpriced rooftop bottle service tables, they decided not to open the rooftop at all. Their indoor nightclub is nothing special and is like every other stinky nightclub in Vegas. Too much cigarette smoke, music so loud that it is heavily distorted, over crowded dance floor, etc, etc. The rooftop club has none of those things and is the best part of Tao but because you cannot count on the availability at all, I will not be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Great service. Great food.

Dined on May 15, 2016

Make sure to try a Tao-tini. Sushi was amazing. Recommend you sit by the Buddha.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The family style dining and large round ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The family style dining and large round table was perfect for our party of 10.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

TAO WHY YOU NEED RESERVATION?

Dined on May 14, 2016

RESERVATION WAS AT 22.00 AND WE HAVE TO WAITE 1 HOUR TO GET MY TABLE

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome place, awesome food!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Came into Vegas early for a convention, had dinner at Tau and it was AWESOME. The food was great, the service tremendous. Overall so good!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Not worth your time or money!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Worst experience! Reservations mean nothing to this establishment and the staff speak to you in a condescending manner. Food was mediocre. I will never go back!

food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Ambiance, food and wait service very goo ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Ambiance, food and wait service very good. Management and seating very poor. Had a 9:00pm reservation for 8 and did not get seated until 9:50. When seated we were put at a table for 6 jammed in a corner with only 6 chairs . Two of us remained standing while staff scrambled to find chairs to cram us into the table for 6. After complaining a great deal was moved to a better table for 6, but this one had 8 chairs. It was now after 10:00pm. There are clearly issues handling reservations and table selections. Could have been an outstanding review but the reservation delay and seating issue really ruined the evening. The comp'd appetisers were a nice gesture but too little too late

food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was lacking.

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was terrible. For example, ordered a bottle of Champagne and kept having to fill our flutes.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always worth the trip when we are in tow ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Always worth the trip when we are in town. The Sea Bass is delicious!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy

Dined on May 9, 2016

Super cool inside. Really amazing sushi and noodles. Amazing cocktails and desserts! Would come back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Vegas Pick

Dined on May 9, 2016

The experience at TAO was superb! On this occasion the dining area was not crowded and the atmosphere was quiet and romantic (though it does become a crowded night spot with plenty energy). We were seated immediately and had no less than five staff check in with us during our dining. Since we had never had Sake before, the management granted us a tasters rack and we were explained in detail the various types. It was fun to pair them with our meal. Our head waiter was able to tell us the exact process for the preparation of any item on the menu and showed extensive knowledge in culinary artistry. I ordered a 14oz Wagyu sirloin with broccoli in black bean sauce and a side of asian green stir fry. Expertly prepared and not one bite without a verbal utterance of delight. Our food arrived within ten minutes though the waiter stated that the prep for the sirloin might take an extra amount of time. I dine regularly and can honestly say that over the last 50 experiences, TAO went to the top of the list in every category.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place food was incredible and servi ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice place food was incredible and service was outstanding ! Every time I got to Vegas I'm going to TAO! A ++++

food5
ambience5
service5

Tao never ceases to impress me. I freque ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Tao never ceases to impress me. I frequent Tao in NYC and this location did not disappoint! Loved it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience!

Dined on May 8, 2016

What a wonderful restaurant! I was impressed with the food and quality of service. This was our first time to Tao, even though we live here in Las Vegas. It was a great experience and we will definitely return! The customer service was professional and genuine!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great anniversary dinner!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great anniversary dinner!The service was terrific. Thanks Mandy. The ambience was pleasantly unusual. The Seabass was as good as it gets .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must!

Dined on May 7, 2016

From the restaurant to the club, Tao does it right. The food and service are excellent, and the club is out of control fun! A must on our every visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Vegetarian dumplings are to die ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Amazing. Vegetarian dumplings are to die for... Also, it was my moms birthday so they brought out a huge fortune cookie filled with chocolate musse. Yum. Since we had dinner, we got up to he nightclub for free. I recommend eating dinner around 10 then going up after!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant, helpful staff, amazi ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Awesome restaurant, helpful staff, amazing decor and great food. What else would ya need!?

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food....great ambiance.....great service!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We always stay at the Palazzo so TAO is one of our fav restaurants. We always know that the Food/Service will be good. And, great Saki menu. Most of the time we sit at the Sushi bar. This visit we were celebrating my Husband's Birthday. Our Fav dish is the Yellowtail w/jalapeno. Our server (at the Sushi Bar) brought out a beautiful/tasty dessert for his b-day! That was special!!! Thank you!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Noise lever was very high. Hard to keep ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Noise lever was very high. Hard to keep a good conversation.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I have dined at Tao several times and it never disappoints. The food is excellent and on this visit, our server was exceptional. I mentioned to one of my colleagues that I have a peanut intolerance and the gentleman filling my water immediately asked if I have an allergy and pointed out everything on the table that contained peanuts. He then informed our server, who was kind enough to bring over a peanut-free pad thai. Talk about going above and beyond!! The staff are all excellent and the food is fantastic. A great dining experience.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed after hype

Dined on May 6, 2016

We were there on a special trip to Vegas. Restaurant was heavily hyped as best seafood in Vegas. Reminded me of Cheesecake Factory "ambiance." Loud but service was attentive and professional. Some of the items we ordered were very good (e.g. lobster wontons). My disappointment was sashimi. I am used to reasonably sized pieces of fish. The pieces I was served were almost carpaccio thin slices that would stack to make up almost two normal pieces of sashimi for $28. This was $$$ even for Vegas. Not as fresh or firm either as I am used to at home even in Pennsylvania. Order something else.

food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed everything about the restaura ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the restaurant. Our server helped us pick our cocktail, appetizer, entree, and dessert courses. She knocked it out of the park. We totally enjoyed a marvelous dining experience. Tao is incredible!

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great times made great memories

Dined on May 6, 2016

I loved the relaxed atmosphere. Our server Jeffrey was awesome. He made the dinning experience very comfortable and pleasant. The occasion was a Birthday Celebration. We loved the Birthday Fortune Cookie...we did enjoy the food also. Loved the Lo Mein. I will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT SETTING

Dined on May 4, 2016

TOA IS ONE OF THE BEST DESIGNED RESTAURANTS IVE BEEN TO. ON TOP OF THE FOOD IS AWESOME.. WENT FOR MY HUBBYS BDAY AND HE CANT STOP TALKING ABOUT IT.. WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Very good food and very fast!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Very good food and very fast!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Punctuality

Dined on May 4, 2016

I know that in OpenTable the quality of service is taken very seriously . Our reservation was for 7:45 pm , however , could not sit before 8.30 approximately .

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food, price, view. Everything is great. We have been in HAPPY HOUR. If you order one plate of food, you will receive one free drink. We have had a three drinks $16,$19, $16 . The food is absolutely perfect! I never eat in restaurants having bad smell or food. We have celebrate a Birthday party of three people. Total we have had, 4 expensive drinks , three appetizers, three entrees. Total $161.00 DJ music. Beautiful light inside.(three of them are free). This restaurant has a night club. I recommend to buy a table (seat)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The crispy rice with tuna and the satay ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The crispy rice with tuna and the satay of sea bass are my two favorite items. You won't be disappointed!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive but still comparable to m ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very expensive but still comparable to most of the nicest restaurant on the strip!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthda treat

Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was fantastic. energetic and accommodated us. Provided a special birthday treat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Worth the wait - absolutely delicious

Dined on April 30, 2016

Tao was recommended to me by multiple friends and I wholeheartedly pass on the recommendation. There was a significant wait (30-45 minutes with reservation), but otherwise, I only have positive comments. The food came out incredibly quickly and was delicious. Our waiter was a little difficult to flag down, but otherwise, the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

Servers were fairly slow and didn't chec ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Servers were fairly slow and didn't check up on us very often. Food was amazing and made up for the lack of service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best time

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Fabulous food, wonderful service and ambience. Highly recommend, for a special night out or with a group

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers were amazing.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Best service my wife and I have ever experienced. The food was also amazing. We came early as we were going to a show later in the evening. This avoided the rush and the nightclub scene. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Was surprised how empty and quiet it was ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Was surprised how empty and quiet it was.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food...great tofu dishes...veget ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Amazing food...great tofu dishes...vegetarian friendly. Would go back again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.