About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Private Party Facilities:
Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Private Party Contact:
Sales Office: 8777783613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vegetable Egg Roll
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce
Kobe Shabu Shabu
Yellow Tail Jalapeno
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice
Typhoon Lobster
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Short Ribs
Smoked Salmon Roll
Chef Special Sashimi Platter
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed
Kobe Tartare Tempura
Crispy Tuna Sashimi
Kobe Beef Hot Dog
Peppers
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi
Chocolate Spring Rolls
Gigantic Fortune Cookie
Sushi
Fortune Cookie
Filet Mignon
crispy tuna sashimi roll
Chicken satay
Pad Thai
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms
Giant Fortune Cookie
Salmon Sashimi
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast
Sushi Rolls
Diver Scallops
Peking Duck Spring Rolls
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice
Plum Sake
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse
Crispy Orange Chicken
Chicken Pad Thai

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Japanese
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Hot Spot
The Strip
Japanese
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Special Occasion (122)
Hot Spot (110)
Fit for Foodies (103)
See All
Good for Groups (91)
Romantic (75)
Vibrant Bar Scene (75)
Late-night Find (45)
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fun (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Scenic View (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Dancing (6)
Spicy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Tapas (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food at Tao is always pretty on point. L ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food at Tao is always pretty on point. Last time I was here I had the best server ever. This past time I was there I had some of the worst service. We were out of water for 10 or more minutes before the server walked by and I had to grab his attention. It was very disappointing. It was also much less crowded this past time especially for such a big weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

I ordered the Chinese Five Spice Short R ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

I ordered the Chinese Five Spice Short Ribs and they were phenomenal!! The best I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server never checked on us and then ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server never checked on us and then brought the bill without asking us if we would like anything else. The food was great but the poor service ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We were celebrating our 15 year wedding ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating our 15 year wedding anniversary and they didn't even acknowledge it. It was so loud that we had to shout to one another. Our service was extremely rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than 45 minutes! Food was ok but would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Everything we had here was absolutely am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Everything we had here was absolutely amazing! Some of the best sushi, and the sea bass was to die for!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vegan, Spicy, Fun, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were in such a rush to get us in an ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

They were in such a rush to get us in and out! Our dinner arrived about 2 minutes after our appetizers arrived. Then they never removed our appetizer plates while we ate our dinner so our table was crowded. By the time we finished our appetizers, our dinner was cold! We told our waiter and he just said 'oh sorry'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Loved the Chilean sea bass at their New ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved the Chilean sea bass at their New York location- consistently excellent service and food. Dined at Tao at the Venetian in Vegas . Very pleasing duplication of ambiance, excellent food and service! The Taoito- very nice smooth and tasty version of their take on the mojito. Can't wait to go back for more, just wish I could get past the sea bass to try other dishes ! Maybe next time?

Maybe ....

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on Friday Sept 17th, the music a ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went on Friday Sept 17th, the music at the Nightclub could've had a better mix of genre and variety.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Live Music, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

never disappointed here. The lobster du ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

never disappointed here. The lobster dumplings are a must every time I am here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always great food and atmosphere at Tao. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always great food and atmosphere at Tao. Sea Bass is outstanding - everything we ate was delicious. Great people watching as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, great food, fabulous ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent service, great food, fabulous drinks, love the ambiance and character of the restaurant- I will keep going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic, just felt afte ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our server was fantastic, just felt after requesting a good table the one we got was a little disappointing. The whole meal was superb.

Credit to the staff their food knowledge was outstanding.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great venue and food outstanding. Booked ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great venue and food outstanding.

Booked table for 7.30pm and had to wait till 8pm as table wasn't ready. Food was outstanding and plenty on the plate for price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a reservation at 8:30 waited till 9: ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Had a reservation at 8:30 waited till 9:25 to get seated..... That is not what a reservation is about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was way too salty, everything w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was way too salty, everything was overcooked and dry, and my friend's entree looked hideous! I had stood up to walk to the restroom and our server looked at me like I was going to run and skip out on the bill. Please do not go here unless you want to go to the nightclub afterwards, and don't mind spending a good amount for dry and salty food :/ There are several other real authentic asian restaurants that have excellent and delicious food as well as exceptional customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The food wasn't as good as I remembered ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food wasn't as good as I remembered it and the hostess completely forgot we were celebrating a birthday. Plus they wouldn't seat us even though we were early for our reservation. What's the point in having one?! Our waitress was good until she forgot to put in a side dish (which turned out to be not good at all - long beans). Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

this place is really over-rated. some re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

this place is really over-rated. some reviews are kinda misleading. first of all, we waited for our table for more than 50 mins?! why did we make a reservation if we had to wait that long for our table! and it was a really bad table! in a very inner side of the resturaunt. second, food was average! and most importantly, the music! it was soooo baaaad! hip hop songs from the 90's at an upscale japanese rest? we couldnt stand it. it ruined the whole experience really. some lounge music would be much appreciated. thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

We arrived at 10pm & had to wait for abo ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We arrived at 10pm & had to wait for about 15/20minutes for a table, even though we had a reservation. We were able to enjoy a drink at the bar prior to being seated. We were seated in a busy section of the restaurant which I personally enjoyed. The 2 negative points, the server didnt take my husbands starter so we shared 3 between 4 of us. At the end of the meal, the server also stated that tips were not included in the price (we have been to the states many times before, and know this!) It felt like he was begging for a tip. The service didnt live up to the Tao name.

The food was amazing & I enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

New celiac diagnosis so gluten free is a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

New celiac diagnosis so gluten free is a must, waiter recommended and off the menu GF of coconut shrimp. Super thoughtful and super tasty!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tao and Adam are the absolute epitome of ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Tao and Adam are the absolute epitome of service. Great food, great atmosphere - great times, every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was okay, I do r ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was great. Service was okay, I do realize they were quite busy so that was not a problem. Only thing is that was a little shocking was that they don't have a way to time an appetizer from the sashimi kitchen to come out at the same time as entrees from the other kitchen. I received my tuna sashimi 10-15 minutes after my friends got their pad Thai.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing!!! Service & food was simply pe ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing!!! Service & food was simply perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the air condirioning is too cold. Seat t ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

the air condirioning is too cold. Seat there and freezing...

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was good, except the air cond ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Everything was good, except the air conditioner was too cold, we really wanted to stay longer but it was freezing, bring your jacket!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We booked tao for my friends 40th , we f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We booked tao for my friends 40th , we flew over from Ireland , I had recommended tao to my friends as we had been there whilst on honeymoon. We were not happy with the service , we had to call the waiter on a few occasions , no forks for the cake , coffees were late, from the outset the waiter wasn't overly friendly ..... and the cake wasn't great for the price of it $76.00, just didnt taste great. I did speak to the manager after and he did apologise and advise that it is not the way they conduct things and he took money off the bill, it was just v disappointing as we were really looking forward to going.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Iv eaten there many times. Fantastic foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Iv eaten there many times. Fantastic food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Our waiter went above ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was amazing! Our waiter went above and beyond to help us. My favorite dessert was no longer on the menu and he talked to kitchen and got them to make it for me. Excellent all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides two dishes the table ordered the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Besides two dishes the table ordered the food was incredible. Unfortunately we were sitting under a vent and it was so cold it was almost unbearable. It ruined the entire experience. The waiter acknowledged how cold it was in our section and actually brought us table cloths to keep us warm which was kind but did not fully help the situation. I do suggest when people make reservations to suggest they bringing large sweaters. We could not enjoy ourselves because we were freezing and regretted ordering so much food because we honestly just wanted to get out of the cold. It was sad to have such a negative experience because we've all heard such amazing things about this restaurant but to be honest I don't think 1 of the 7 of us would ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Tao is our 'must go' in Vegas. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Tao is our 'must go' in Vegas. The food is amazing. The Sea Bass is the best bite of food I've ever had anywhere. The entire meal is great every time. The service is outstanding and the ambiance is swanky Asian. It is noisy - lively. So quiet dinner isn't possible. But it's a great place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No point in making a reservation, you st ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

No point in making a reservation, you still get a beeper and wait 30 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been at Tao NYC many times, but TAO ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Have been at Tao NYC many times, but TAO LV was the best experience

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were well greeted, our food was delic ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were well greeted, our food was delicious. The lobster won ton and chilean sea bass sticks are a must! We celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary and got a complimentary dessert. What a sweet thought. Our waitress H. Fernandez was professional and very pleasant. She made the difference in our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a nice meal celebrating a friends 50 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had a nice meal celebrating a friends 50th birthday. Great food, great service. Great people watching spot while you dine and socialize. Music was pumping too. Don't go if you want the quiet romantic dinner. Its a fun and lively place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good food though service needs improveme ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good food though service needs improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Made us wait too long for a table despit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Made us wait too long for a table despite reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Such an amazing time. Everything was del ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Such an amazing time. Everything was delicious (crystal (sp) our server was really great - made the perfect recommendations (fish was incredible) and guided our group perfectly to order suitable items. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience was fine but the food is sham ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Experience was fine but the food is shame to the Tao name the food is unbelievable in the New York Taos and I thought it was fair at best at this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Amazing meal, love the venue and always ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Amazing meal, love the venue and always come here when visiting Las Vegas. Only down side is the AC is freezing!!

Tags: Dancing, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The duck was by far the best dish, but r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The duck was by far the best dish, but really everything was fabulous. The Tao-rita is seriously one of the best drinks I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful ambiance and fantastic food. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and fantastic food. We choose to have a bunch of small plates so we could try different things and everything we had was fantastic. Our waitress was friendly and very knowledgeble of all the dishes. She gave us her recommendations and they were all wonderful. We had dinned there to celebrate our 50th BD's. They came out with a free dessert with a candle and the plate said happy birthday. Now that shows how much they care about there guests. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.