About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vegetable Egg Roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Shabu Shabu - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Yellow Tail Jalapeno - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Typhoon Lobster - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Miso-Glazed Seabass - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Short Ribs - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Smoked Salmon Roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chef Special Sashimi Platter - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Tuna Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Tartare Tempura - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Tuna Sashimi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Hot Dog - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Peppers - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Spring Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Gigantic Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sushi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
crispy tuna sashimi roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken satay - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Pad Thai - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Giant Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon Sashimi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sushi Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Diver Scallops - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Peking Duck Spring Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Plum Sake - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse  - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Orange Chicken - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Pad Thai - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Special Occasion (55)
Hot Spot (54)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Creative Cuisine (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Fun (42)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Romantic (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
People Watching (28)
Late-night Find (25)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Business Meals (18)
Dancing (18)
Spicy (17)
Family Style (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Tapas (15)
Casual (14)
Cozy (13)
Scenic View (11)
Healthy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Live Music (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
5102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Todo excelente , felicidades

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 13 hours ago

Todo excelente , felicidades

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Tao. Fresh tasty food. Nice decor. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved Tao. Fresh tasty food. Nice decor. The only thing that was not an asset was the noise level. LOUD. But it is a pretty spacious place so of course it would be loud. No doubt, we'll go back next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The decor is stunning. The food is great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

The decor is stunning. The food is great. Dinner for two with a couple drinks each will be $150 or more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

My wife and I were told if we sat at a b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I were told if we sat at a booth even with dinner reservations that we had to finish dinner within 90 minutes

It's unprecedented and rude that a hostess would tell patrons that at a high end restaurant

My wife and I were very insulted

Dr Jeffrey Ender

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and service was mediocre at best. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was mediocre at best. The nightclub was on the low end of all the nightclubs in Las Vegas. I was highly disappointed by the ambiance and the vibe from the nightclub.

Better DJ's and better atmosphere would help this club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Awesome! The food was amazing and the at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome! The food was amazing and the atmosphere and music were very fun.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun setting, salmon sushi was excellent. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

Fun setting, salmon sushi was excellent. Highly recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and ambiance!! Our server ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and ambiance!! Our server was great too. We will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

7:15 reservation, seated us at 8:15

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

7:15 reservation, seated us at 8:15

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Always a must while in Vegas! Great food ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a must while in Vegas! Great food and ambiance!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a great meal here ! We visit eve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a great meal here ! We visit every time we are in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambience was beautiful and the service w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Ambience was beautiful and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excelente, es la tercera vez q regresamo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excelente, es la tercera vez q regresamos y sigue muy todo con excelente calidad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Mandy and the food were 5 sta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server Mandy and the food were 5 star. I give service 1 star because with a reservation, well dressed, in a half full restaurant, the hostess tried to seat us at what looked to be the worst available table in the whole dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Thai Buddha chicken was great. Orange c ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Thai Buddha chicken was great. Orange chicken a little dry. But overall food was good. Great dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had the lobster roll, orange chicken ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had the lobster roll, orange chicken and lo mein with pork and everything was delicious. Service was excellent and the place is beautifully decorated. We had an awesome experience and will come back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stayed there as a first time with my wif ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Stayed there as a first time with my wife for a dinner and we were really impressed with the overall good looking and amazing food.

A little pricey but worth !

Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We wanted a special place to take our da ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We wanted a special place to take our daughter for her 21st birthday. We made it very clear in the notes when booking the reservation- then made sure to tell them when they called the day before and again reminded the host when we checked in. The end of dinner came and waitress slapped the check down on the table, no mention of birthday or offer of their famous fortune cookie. They also sat us o

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Restaurant was great, wonderful cocktail ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Restaurant was great, wonderful cocktails, great food, waitress who took care Of me and my food allergies... the club however... we stayed all of ten minutes... TERRIBLE MUSIC!!! having been to tao before I expected to get upstairs and want to dance.. instead I was greeted by a terrible mix of what could not be described as music... even the gogo dancers couldn't dance to that crap... was a sad way to end a great evening...

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is super cool, has fantastic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is super cool, has fantastic service and unique food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

TAO Restaurant was a great dinning exper ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

TAO Restaurant was a great dinning experience and I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Tags: Private Room, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was Meh! Service was great. Ambienc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was Meh! Service was great. Ambience is great too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Our server, Kelson, was great. Made fant ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server, Kelson, was great. Made fantastic recommendations and made the evening very special. The food, of course, was fantastic as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My lady and I ventured out to Tao prior ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My lady and I ventured out to Tao prior to seeing a concert at the Venetian theatre. For a hotel restaurant, it was remarkable that we had no wait, were seated promptly and visited by our server promptly. The drinks, appetizers, small plates and dinner were outstanding. My lady's steak was remarkably tender and perfectly cooked. The sushi roll and sashimi plate were excellently spiced and very tasty. The price was an expected hotel price (we are locals) and the room was noisy. Otherwise dinner was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome place. I rate it best in Vegas. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome place. I rate it best in Vegas. Visited vegas 27 times.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous all the way around.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fabulous all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff were attentive & exceedin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The wait staff were attentive & exceedingly familiar w/the menu; inventive spin on "standard" sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great. Must try the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service was great. Must try the orange glazed chicken!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well a nice place to come together with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Well a nice place to come together with friend for a easy diner. Very noisy and to talk is a problem. Nice waiters and all are. Ery friendly. Food is good but not more or less. Price is ok. The restaurant on general os to dark, you can not read the menu without a Mobile light.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

When we arrived was very noisy, but late ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

When we arrived was very noisy, but later in the dinner was getting better.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Fabulous food but very noisy and tables ...

 
 (Hampshire)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Fabulous food but very noisy and tables really. Lose to other diners. High energy. Great staff..really knew the menu.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Siempre es una experiencia completa. El ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Siempre es una experiencia completa. El servicio espectacular y la comida perfecta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a wonderful night. Josh is the be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We had a wonderful night. Josh is the best server, he made good suggestions and was kind and polite.

TAO is the best restaurant I have ever been. Would definitely come back again.

Thanks for this amazing dinner.

Catherine

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious. Perfect service by Alex.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Delicious. Perfect service by Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Attentive staff, quick service on food, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Attentive staff, quick service on food, beautiful ambience, amazing dishes, overall the perfect evening. They even adjusted my meal to my specific taste. All our servers went the extra mile and couldn't do enough for us. The booth we had was elegant and roomy. The decor was just delightful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Spicy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the lobster won tons! Great place ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Loved the lobster won tons! Great place for our Birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was OK, but not great. Ordered ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was OK, but not great. Ordered the orange chicken, and found it to be quite crispy (not tender). Maybe that was intended, but it needed more sauce or something. Everything was extremely overpriced, but I suppose that is Las Vegas for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was outstanding. We were early a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was outstanding. We were early and the matre gave us complementary dessert just for having to wait. Waitress was super nice and they made our dinner a very pleasant evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Very noisy, great food, massive portions ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very noisy, great food, massive portions, service average. The nightclub is mental but remember photo ID even if you're in your 50's lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Revisited TAO last weekend with a group ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Revisited TAO last weekend with a group of 7. Had to make a reservation early via OpenTable to make sure we got it since it was for a Saturday. No problems.

While many view this as over-priced Asian cuisine, we enjoy the ambiance, service, and good food. This time, with the larger group, we elected to go for the Chefs' tasting menu, at a ~$60 per head price-point. Based off the menu & idea of wanting to try different stuff, this seemed to make sense. We weren't disappointed either.

The initial offering of Edemame & peppers (usually given to every table I think) was good and allowed time to get into our drinks too. The first course consisted of several rolls, some dumplings, shrimp, lobster won-tons, and more. We were all able to try everything & throughly enjoyed just about every dish.

Next, fresh plates were provided and another course of fried rice, udon noodles, fried tofu, chicken, kobe beef and other items arrived. Again, everything tasted fresh and was very well prepared. We had no room for dessert with all the good food.

While we've had the standard menu in the past, this new experience was well worth it in our opinion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tapas, People Watching, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.