About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vegetable Egg Roll
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce
Kobe Shabu Shabu
Yellow Tail Jalapeno
Typhoon Lobster
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Short Ribs
Smoked Salmon Roll
Chef Special Sashimi Platter
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Crispy Tuna Sashimi
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed
Kobe Tartare Tempura
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce
Kobe Beef Hot Dog
Peppers
Chocolate Spring Rolls
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi
Gigantic Fortune Cookie
Fortune Cookie
crispy tuna sashimi roll
Sushi
Pad Thai
Filet Mignon
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings
Chicken satay
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms
Salmon Sashimi
Giant Fortune Cookie
Sushi Rolls
Peking Duck Spring Rolls
Diver Scallops
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse
Plum Sake
Crispy Orange Chicken
Chicken Pad Thai

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Japanese
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
4 More
Hot Spot
The Strip
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Japanese
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

hot spot (208)
special occasion (199)
fit for foodies (168)
See All
good for groups (167)
vibrant bar scene (152)
romantic (119)
late-night find (88)
notable wine list (32)
scenic view (23)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
4885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The sauce on the edamame was delicious. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The sauce on the edamame was delicious. I asked that my food would not be spicy n I got spicy. Our waitress was fantastic n very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just took my daughter there to celebrat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Just took my daughter there to celebrate her 21 and had the most fabulous time! Love the food, ambiance, and the night club!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was great, atmosphere was okay, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

service was great, atmosphere was okay, food was not even close to being worth the price tag, but I suppose thats what you get at a trendy Las Vegas strip restaurant.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great experience. Sat at a table next to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience. Sat at a table next to Chris Paul. I always see celebrities when I'm at Tao. The sea bass is AMAZING.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Love the ambiance and decor plus good fo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Love the ambiance and decor plus good food and attentive service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My scallops were amazing. The tanked are ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My scallops were amazing. The tanked are too close together which took out all romance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was very good, as was the servi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was very good, as was the service. The soundtrack was a bit odd for an Asian Fusion restaurant [mid 80s and 90s R & B].

My biggest complaint was it was far too dark. We needed our cellphone flashlights to read the menu and see the food when it came out-which was really a shame.

Lightening up a bit would certainly enhance the dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Beautiful restaurant, but seriously over ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, but seriously overpriced for the quality of the food. ($39 for orange chicken?) The service was good but it's basically a really, really expensive P.F. Chang's.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Other than their not reading my note abo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Other than their not reading my note about a special request (Birthday candles with dessert?) for my date, I've always like the food, service & ambiance of TAO. I'll continue to go, but if you want them to do something from your OpenTable instructions, you are better served by asking the server or the host when you arrive than simply rely on the OpenTable notes.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Need to update wine list. When I'm spend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Need to update wine list. When I'm spending 300 a bottle I expect the correct vintage!! 3 wines I picked all were wrong vintage. Very frustrating!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

I'm vegetarian, and the waitress suggest ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I'm vegetarian, and the waitress suggested some dishes (as not all vegetable dishes on the menu are vegetarian). Everything was so good. Especially the Bamboo steamed potstickers. Can't wait till I'm back in Vegas, so I can go back. Awesome cocktails as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made reservations but they were behind a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Made reservations but they were behind about 45 mins.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought it was amazing! Food was delicio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Thought it was amazing! Food was delicious and although it's a little dark in the restaurant the ambiance was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We stay at Palazzo and TAO is our #1 res ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We stay at Palazzo and TAO is our #1 restaurant at the property. Have been here many times, however, this time was for a friends B-day and it was her first time.....she loved it as much as we do! The Yellowtail Carpaccio with/jalapeno is one of our fav apps. Also, enjoyed the Pad Thai.

Everyone enjoyed all the apps and main entrees.....we all shared and it was a great fusion of flavors!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great, try it!!! Super service, good foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great, try it!!! Super service, good food! Sit up stairs!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very loud but food & service excellent.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very loud but food & service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server walked us through the menu an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our server walked us through the menu and offered to put together options that fit with in what everyone liked and a budget. He was thoughtful and patient. The only downside is it was quite loud and hard to hear people in our group. I think if you have a group smaller than 8 it would be great. The vibe was awesome, I would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excelent! We went there with our 8 years ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excelent! We went there with our 8 years old twins, they gave us an excelent table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, I've been to the 2 NY place ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great place, I've been to the 2 NY places many times, food just as good here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was great! The food came quickly ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Service was great! The food came quickly and was delicious. The pork buns and crab cakes were our favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most memorable comment made by one of my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Most memorable comment made by one of my party was "these are the best chicken wings I've tasted in my life!"

It was a terrific, special dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tao is always great. I love the food and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tao is always great. I love the food and the scene!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food. Miso sea bass was the be ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fabulous food. Miso sea bass was the best I have ever had. Good service and fun venue. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place in the Venetian by far. A div ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best place in the Venetian by far. A diverse and exciting menu, and everything we tried was great. Peking duck egg rolls were the Bomb! Had some fantastic cocktails here too. Loved the Zen theme with all the Buddhas and water features, although the way they use the restaurant to push the nightclub is a bit of a downer. There is an air of anxiety from the bar crowd waiting/hoping to get into the overcrowded nightclub that clashes with the whole zen thing. But it's a fair trade getting to watch all the under-dressed hotties walk through to the club while munching on some sweet sushi. Very sensual place ;)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing as always great food and service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Amazing as always great food and service. Great bar scene food and drinks outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit to Tao was about 5 yrs ag ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My first visit to Tao was about 5 yrs ago & it was amazing;the food, service, ambiance, etc. I loved it even more because dress code seemed to be enforced. This time around, the food was not as great, but the waiter was good,despite how noisy the restaurant was. Although upon booking, the site stated that dress code was strictly enforced, it really wasn't. There were guys with tank tops on and women with flip flops; was far from the classy dining experience that I had years ago. Overall, the experience was mediocre, but I definitely know better for next time.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great place! Great food!!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great place! Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved everything except my table. Order ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Loved everything except my table. Ordered chilean sea bass, sweet and sour cauliflower, vegetable fried rice and the salmon entrée. Food was excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to frequent this place - its probab ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Used to frequent this place - its probably still favorited for me on Open Table. Haven't been there in a long while and its gone way downhill. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Everything was good. The lighting was to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Everything was good. The lighting was too dark and it made me want to get out of there. Food was yummy but missing that something memorable. I'd go again but it wouldn't be my first pick

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

we absolutely loved the restaurant...the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

we absolutely loved the restaurant...the food and service were second to none...we can't wait to go back !!!...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second time eating at Tao an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was my second time eating at Tao and its one of my Vegas favs. The food is amazing, particularly the Seabass skewers. Its a busy restaurant but if you want to have fun, talk to other people around you and enjoy a good meal, its the place to be.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love Tao so we eat here at least once ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love Tao so we eat here at least once every time we visit Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was recommended me by a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This restaurant was recommended me by a friend and we loved it! Delicious and different. The staff was great!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, awesome evening!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Amazing food, awesome evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great! Food was fabulous! I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was great! Food was fabulous! I booked the table @7.15 but we had been there an hour earlier. We were seated right after we got there. It was exceptional service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambience and service are not what th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The ambience and service are not what they used to be. The crowd was casually dressed and the waitstaff lacked the courtesy and precision we experienced on previous visits. Shared appetizers were plonked down on the table without being identified by the staff. The sushi was very good and some was even excellent. The hot and sour soup tastes like it was a reheated version from a cheap Chinese place down the road. Wasabi crusted steak was bland and did not even hint at wasabi and also was over cooked. Tao used to be one of our favorite go-tos when in Vegas, but it has lost something in both food and service and just wasn't fun anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

I just would like to say are food was ph ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I just would like to say are food was phenonimal. Our waitress was so professional, and very friendly. She explained the menu and made suggestions. It was our anniversary that evening, and she surprised us with is a huge fortune cookies filled with fresh fruit and chocolate and white cream. Everything was perfect. Thank you for the awesome evening. Elena and Fortunato.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed it. Sea Bass is awesome!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Really enjoyed it. Sea Bass is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very ordinary cuisine. Been to the Las,V ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very ordinary cuisine. Been to the Las,Vegas location once before and it was great as my experience in NYC. This time it was nothing special. Food lacked flavor. Very nouzy and impersonal experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.