About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vegetable Egg Roll
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce
Kobe Shabu Shabu
Yellow Tail Jalapeno
Typhoon Lobster
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Short Ribs
Smoked Salmon Roll
Chef Special Sashimi Platter
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Crispy Tuna Sashimi
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed
Kobe Tartare Tempura
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce
Kobe Beef Hot Dog
Peppers
Chocolate Spring Rolls
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi
Gigantic Fortune Cookie
Fortune Cookie
crispy tuna sashimi roll
Sushi
Pad Thai
Filet Mignon
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings
Chicken satay
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms
Salmon Sashimi
Giant Fortune Cookie
Sushi Rolls
Peking Duck Spring Rolls
Diver Scallops
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse
Plum Sake
Crispy Orange Chicken
Chicken Pad Thai

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Japanese
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Hot Spot
The Strip
Japanese
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

hot spot (221)
special occasion (199)
good for groups (180)
See All
fit for foodies (173)
vibrant bar scene (167)
romantic (117)
late-night find (97)
notable wine list (39)
scenic view (23)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for lunch (8)
great for brunch (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
4837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just a great night with great food .... ...

Dined 4 days ago

Just a great night with great food .... busy bustling atmosphere but for Vegas it was awesome! They even brought me a giant fortune cookie for my birthday!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and good food. Would high ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great service and good food. Would highly recommend. However, it's a little loud in there at night due to the nightclub.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3

The appetizers were very good. However w ...

Dined 4 days ago

The appetizers were very good. However we sent back our fried rice because we did not like the flavor of the dish. The manager never came to our table nor did the restaurant do anything for out 15 year anniversary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tao was a great place to eat. Food was a ...

Dined 4 days ago

Tao was a great place to eat. Food was awesome and the ambience was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

One of our favourite places in Vegas. On ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

One of our favourite places in Vegas. Only downside was we had left over food from dinner which was packed up but had no where to store it while we went into the club so it had to be thrown out.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great but Mr. Wongs shrim ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great but Mr. Wongs shrimp. By far the saltiest dish I have ever had. Whoever made that sauce didn't do their job right.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Tao was amazing! You have to try the sea ...

Dined 5 days ago

Tao was amazing! You have to try the sea bass satay! The dishes are perfect for sharing which allows you to try different things on the menu. The service, price and quality of the food was outstanding. I would have given the restaurant outstanding in all categories, but we found that the lighting is too dim and it really makes you tired. Also, the waiter clears you food too quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Service was awful, food was awful.... Ju ...

Dined 7 days ago

Service was awful, food was awful.... Just a bad experience all around... I was so looking forward to liking this restaurant. Very disappointed

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service!!!!!!

Dined on June 21, 2016

Amazing food and service!!!!!!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food and atmosphere ! The wait ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere ! The waiter was also great, speedy service. Very annoying though that other waiting on staff kept coming taking our plates and glasses the second we finished with them and one even took my husband's beer which he had not finished.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time dining at Tao. Food was g ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our first time dining at Tao. Food was great and had a little for everyone if you were more traditional, sushi, seafood, whatever. The drink menu was great, we love anyplace with unusual ans tasty craft cocktails. We will be back whenever we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing sea bass and steak.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing sea bass and steak.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, great service, great food. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place, great service, great food. A bit on the high side for most items. But overall, really good

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

I was there on 6/16/2016 for my birthday ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I was there on 6/16/2016 for my birthday which was that actual day. Food was great but we had BAD SERVICE! Our waiter never came to check to see if we needed any drinks/or refilled our water. We told him we were celebrating my birthday but never offered to bring a dessert. I noticed other tables got a special dessert and were sang Happy Birthday to. Also when we asked to stamp us in order for us to go into the club, he was very rude saying "you know you are don't in for free" and i told him "the guy at the club told us that we have to get a stamp" he said "well go stand in front of the dj in front and i'll bring the stamp" which he never came. I just hate that i did not get his full name. :( I was very disappointed, had a bad experience especially on my birthday.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here for our last night in Vegas. It ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Ate here for our last night in Vegas. It was fantastic! One of the best meals I've had in years. Read a number of reviews raving about the Miso glazed sea bass and it didn't disappoint. Everything we tried was delicious! Staff was extremely helpful. Some of the best service I've received as well. All around a great dinner and one that other great meals will be compared to.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place, this food, this service AMA ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This place, this food, this service AMAZING

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic. Felt well taken ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Service was fantastic. Felt well taken care of. The food had a small hiccup and the server went above and beyond resolving the issue. Food tasted amazing and portions were more than generous.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined restaurant week and had the spe ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We dined restaurant week and had the special. The yellowtail sushi was great as was the salmon. The chocolate filled rolls for dessert were extremely hot and we weren't able to eat them (maybe left in the fryer too long?) We were overcharged for drinks at the bar but this was corrected well by the restaurant management. Our servers were great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

You must visit. Service food are outstan ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

You must visit. Service food are outstanding.

food3
ambience4
service4

My husband and I ordered several dishes ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I ordered several dishes to share. We liked the sushi but the entrees and appetizers were nothing special. The vibe is very young and fun.

food5
ambience5
service5

His restaurant exudes a sexy, vibrant vi ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

His restaurant exudes a sexy, vibrant vibe from the minute you walk in. Don't miss the sea bass entrée. It is truly amazing. The appetizer version is just a tease if you food that melts in your mouth. Our waitstaff provided excellent service. Mike was on point with recommendations from the drink and food menus. Ladies, the Tao-tini is light and tasty. The nightclub has great DJs with a great mix.

food4
ambience4
service2

Tao is a great spot for food...has great ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Tao is a great spot for food...has great energy and atmosphere. However, the service at the front (even with reservation) is consistently poor.

food4
ambience4
service3

Good food!! Horrible wait even with dinn ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food!! Horrible wait even with dinner reservations. Had to wait 45 minutes for our table.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Vegas! 5 stars

Dined on June 11, 2016

Been there 4-5 times and always a perfect meal... Food is fantastic... Music is awesome...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and atmosphere! Highly recom ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food and atmosphere! Highly recommend!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was great--clean fresh flavours and the decor was beautiful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, always again.

Dined on June 7, 2016

Perfect, always again.

food4
ambience2
service1

Very slow service. Had to ask several ti ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Very slow service. Had to ask several times just to order drinks, continuously having to hunt down a server to take our order. They seated us in the entry way, we couldn't figure out if we were in the bar, waiting area of restaurant. They must have had the same issue.

food5
ambience5
service4

The waiter really took his time explaini ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

The waiter really took his time explaining the menu. We really appreciated his personal favorites and suggestions. The food was absolutelu delicious. The sea bass was the best I've ever tasted.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great as always. We had a reser ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was great as always. We had a reservation for 9:30pm and didn't get seated until 10:30pm. Totally unacceptable. Our server was fantastic! Would give it another shot and make reservation much earlier.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Chaos at Tao's

Dined on June 5, 2016

Bar was very crowded and difficult to order drinks. Once served, finding a place to stand while trying to drink without being asked to move was challenging. Despite 9:15 reservations, we were seated at 10:45; edamame was served and charged w/o consent; appetizers were served after entree; waitress was disappointed that her tip was not the automatic 20-25% option. However, the food was very good and the vibe was energetic enough to compensate for the disappointing service.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere and food!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Went with another couple and had a blast. Our server made excellent suggestions. We will definitely eat here again when we're back in Vegas or NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Food

Dined on June 5, 2016

I had very high expectations on the quality of food. I read amazing reviews and was very displeased when I went for myself.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Service Issue

Dined on June 4, 2016

Had to wait 45 minutes for a table even though we arrived at the time of my reservation. Was asked to wait in the lounge where multiple servers came by to ask what we want. We told each one of them that we would like some water and even after being seated, 1 hour into our arrival, we did not receive just simple glasses of water.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome time! We made late reservations ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Awesome time! We made late reservations for dinner and then we're able to bypass the line and cover to be ushered right in! Treated like VIPs at the bottle service area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dinner spot in Vegas!

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was my 2nd time dining at TAO while visiting Vegas....the food was amazing again! The ahi tuni served on a crispy rice cake was the bomb...I wanted to order seconds of this dish but was afraid I would fill up because we had more food coming. The spicy tempura shrimp and tuna roll practically melted in my mouth! I was hesitant to order the Sea Bass because at other restaurants it tends to be a bit too fishy smelling...not this one! My son said it was like eating candy! It truly was amazing seared to perfection with a bit of a sweet glaze on top...it was perfectly balanced with sweet and savory. The waiter recommended the "staff's favorite" fried rice dish and it was truly the best I've every had. TAO is a must dining experience while in Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food in a vibrant atmosphere

Dined on June 4, 2016

Buzzing restaurant with delicious food, fab cocktails and great service. Great for a whole evening entertainment with their nightclub upstairs.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Surprisingly Good

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I wasn't expecting a lot – just more overpriced Asian Fusion on The Strip. I was wrong. The dishes were interesting, beautifully presented, and full of flavor. The staff was very professional. The dining room was huge with Asian decor that was Las Vegas entertainment by itself (though maybe more tasteful). The prices were actually not bad, given the quality and the fact of being on The Strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

We were able to have dinner and get entr ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were able to have dinner and get entrance into the Tao Nightclub without waiting in line and not paying cover. It was perfect!!

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

great food,dishonest management!

Dined on June 2, 2016

I went there with my wife for dinner date while on vacation in Vegas. The food and service were really good and we enjoyed the waiter's knowledge about the menu and he was really helpful with the amount of food we should order. after we finished the food and the amazing giant fortune cookie that was the dessert we ordered (after listening to the waiter's recommendation),we orders the check and after I went over the bill,I asked to pay with my Canadian Visa. 2 minutes later the waiter returned saying that the transaction was denied. I told him it's impossible,but he insist and refused to try to swipe the card again. Luckily,I had enough cash to pay the check and when I returned to my hotel room,I called Visa to ask for the reason they denied the transaction,they told me that there wasn't even an attempt to charge my card and that off course my account is in good terms and there shouldn't be a problem if they would try to make the transaction. We really loved the food and the atmosphere, but I won't return,or recommend anyone to go to a place where they lie to you on such an important matter. We left the restaurant with hard feeling that destroyed a lovely dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.