About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Vegetable Egg Roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sake Braised Shiitake Mushrooms - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Thai Crab Cakes With Mango Chile Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Shabu Shabu - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Yellow Tail Jalapeno - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Coconut Shrimp With Thai Peanut Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Soy Ginger-Glazed Salmon With Udon Noodles - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Miso-glazed Chilean Seabass - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Typhoon Lobster - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Miso-Glazed Seabass - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Short Ribs - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Smoked Salmon Roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chef Special Sashimi Platter - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Tuna Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Tuna With Peppercorn Sauce - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Trio Of Tataki With Mixed Seaweed - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Tartare Tempura - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Tuna Sashimi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Hot Dog - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Peppers - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon with Black Pepper and  Wasabi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Spring Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Gigantic Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sushi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
crispy tuna sashimi roll - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken satay - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Pad Thai - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
crispy lobster & shrimp dumplings - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Fuji Apple Blossoms - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Giant Fortune Cookie - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon Sashimi - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Hot And Sour With Shrimp Toast - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Sushi Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Diver Scallops - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Peking Duck Spring Rolls - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Short-Rib & Pickled Jalapeño Fried Rice - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Plum Sake - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Giant Fortune Cookie with white and dark chocolate mousse  - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Orange Chicken - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Pad Thai - Tao Restaurant and Nightclub, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (54)
Special Occasion (53)
Hot Spot (51)
See All
Good for a Date (50)
Fun (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Modern Decor (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
People Watching (32)
Late-night Find (28)
Romantic (28)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Business Meals (22)
Tasting Menu (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Authentic (19)
Tapas (17)
Family Style (16)
Dancing (16)
Spicy (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Casual (12)
Cozy (12)
Scenic View (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Live Music (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Private Room (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
5531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was fantastic!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always get a great meal at Taos. Aweso ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

I always get a great meal at Taos. Awesome Sea Bass. Good place to enjoy a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, environment and an outstan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome food, environment and an outstanding server.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Once again, the Miso Glazed Chilean Seab ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Once again, the Miso Glazed Chilean Seabass was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot with awesome food. We were on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great spot with awesome food.

We were on a Monday night and it was crowded but amazing.

Take a bit of time to get seated, but the bar has great drinks.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience! The restaurant has ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic experience! The restaurant has a great, young vibe. We ended up having 3 different servers because our assigned one was busy. Glad Annie stepped it and took ownership of our table... Loved interacting with her!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Way over priced. Food was not good at a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Way over priced. Food was not good at all. It was very loud. The ambiance sucked. The server was good. I would not recommend this place. Go to PF Changs and get better food for a fraction of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Lobster seafood fried rice delicious

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Lobster seafood fried rice delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 1st time to Tao and I was pleasantly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

My 1st time to Tao and I was pleasantly surprised. We had no expectations as it was a last minute reservation on trip adviser . Atmosphere was fantastic ,food was good except the Chinese broccoli in black bean was disappointing . Service was excellent and we will definitely return .

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Orange chicken was a miss! $28 for Panda ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Orange chicken was a miss! $28 for Panda Express style chicken. Was disappointed. Others were good. Nothing was fantastic but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Awsome food, exceptional service!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Awsome food, exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chose Tao for a Birthday Celebration for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Chose Tao for a Birthday Celebration for two in my party and I honestly can say we wasn't disappointed. The atmosphere was Great! We look forward to returning when we come back to Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sushi was the best I ever had. I wish I ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Sushi was the best I ever had. I wish I would have skipped the entry (which was good) and just had more sushi !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tao has all the bells and whistles. The ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 6 days ago

Tao has all the bells and whistles. The service is excellent and the ambience is bustling but at the same time intimate.

The food is spot on and good portions. The pot stickers are served with a sweet chili sauce. Peking Duck Spring Roll was very interesting served with hoisin sauce.

The Wagyu beef with onion rings was the highlight the taste and tenderness of the beef is like no other.

The Pad Thai has plenty of tofu, crushed peanuts and fresh bamboo shoots and is served with the traditional lime wedges.

Perfect meal...One of my favorite restaurants in LV

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over priced, over crowded, over rated! F ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Over priced, over crowded, over rated! Food is good, not great. Our server was a lot of fun and thanks to him we had a decent dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

Was staying at the Palazzo on an Amway r ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Was staying at the Palazzo on an Amway rewards trip, back in December and could not fit it into my schedule. I knew I'd be on another Amway speaking engagement at the Wynn in January and I specifically booked it. It was worth the VIP treatment I received. Great meal and atmosphere. Only about $100 a person.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this type of cuisine is not typically in ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

this type of cuisine is not typically in my wheelhouse but my companion wanted to try it and she enjoyed it tremendously. The service was fantastic and the ambiance was very good. I enjoyed it for variety and the food was well prepared. I would recommend it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Large group - split into two tables, put ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Large group - split into two tables, put two tables right next to each other even though we had two separate reservations. Great food and drinks, as well as service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing and the food was ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The service was amazing and the food was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was magnificent but the service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was magnificent but the service was not good we wait 40 min to seat and it's take them 25 min to come and take our order .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

been here a few times. I thought the foo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

been here a few times. I thought the food quality for the price. Tao is very expensive. If it was 30% cheaper I would give it 4 stars.

last time I was here I was sitting upstairs with a cool balcony view. This time I was in the back area and it felt like a nice Chili's.. I was extremely underwhelmed.

The service people were very nice but very slow. Granted this was CES which is the busiest time of the year for Las Vegas so everyplace is packed.

This used to be my go to restaurant. I won't be going back. You won't have bad food or a bad experience, but if you like Vegas fine dining / Asian fusion and willing to pay the price ( our bill was $300 for 2 people ... we had a ton of sushi and a few drinks each .. otherwise it would have been a lot less money) Sushi Samba is a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

TAO made us wait a 45 minutes even thoug ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

TAO made us wait a 45 minutes even though we had a reservation. And this was only because I complain. Remember, it starts with one bad experience to start a trend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The best seabass I have ever had. Night ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The best seabass I have ever had. Night club was packed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottom line when you have a 7:30 reserva ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Bottom line when you have a 7:30 reservation...that was confirmed...you shouldn't be sat at 8:30. Enough said..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Took 50 mins to get seated due to Ces

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Took 50 mins to get seated due to Ces

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was great, the service tried to ove ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was great, the service tried to overcome the ridiculous seating space. 7 people sitting in a booth for four made for a frustrating experience. Poorly designed layout puts a damper on great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Fantastic food and flavors. A bit loud, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic food and flavors. A bit loud, but that is to be expected in a hopping place like this. Had a great time with the group I was with. Everyone loved it.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We tried the sampling menu as recommende ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We tried the sampling menu as recommended by the waiting staff and the entrees were all very good especially the short rib leaving us the most impression, the otoro maki roll was also a favorite at our table. As for the main dishes, the Peking duck was superb together with the bass satay although the tomahawk steak and the chicken were just a little to thick and slightly tough, they aren't bad but could have been in slight lesser portion for the chicken and perhaps grilled to medium rare for the steak. Noise level was really too much but given your nightclub moniker, you are forgiven and i would definitely recommend this for a younger crowd between 25-45 since I have older guests in their 60s. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

La comida muy buena excelente decoración ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 4, 2017

La comida muy buena excelente decoración y el servicio de primera!! Recomendable al 100 en tu viaje a Las Vegas no puede faltar.

Tags: Menú degustación
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! The spicy Thai dumpling soup ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Delicious! The spicy Thai dumpling soup was amazing as was everything else we ordered. Great service and since it was our son's birthday, our waiter brought out a fortune cookie cake to finish off a great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good restaurant for lunch and diner, goo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

good restaurant for lunch and diner, good menu of food oriental

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It is too dark!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It is too dark!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2

This is our 4th time at Tao. Every visit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This is our 4th time at Tao. Every visit to Vegas has to include a dinner at Tao. As usual Tao's amazing food and excellent service never fails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. Well worth a visit!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Amazing food. Well worth a visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it. This was great. We've been to ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Loved it. This was great. We've been to the one in downtown NYC and this was just as good. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious. The waiter wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was delicious. The waiter was outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to others and visit it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't like that some of the sushi rolls ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Didn't like that some of the sushi rolls were pre made with mayonnaise as we have diet restrictions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was just ok, I expected more. T ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was just ok, I expected more. The atmosphere was really nice and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We love Tao and visit every time we are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love Tao and visit every time we are in Las Vegas. Each time we have gone the service has gotten worse and worse. This time around, I think we saw our server twice. The bus boys were great! We went without drinks for most of our meal due to the lack or server presence. We would have stayed to have another drink and dessert, but left to go elsewhere because of our server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Another great meal! Our favorite place ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Another great meal! Our favorite place in Las Vegas!

The menu has a wide variety of choices from sushi to cooked dishes . We especially like that they have vegetarian choices - our favorites are the vegetable dumplings and udon noodles. A nice atmosphere and comfortable seating.

The service is wonderful. Quick, prompt and caring. The stuff seems to know the dishes and can give helpful advice about choices.

Please Don't tell everyone about this gem! I would hate to not be able to get a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.