HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Tallgrass Prairie Table

4.3
399 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (638)
  • Special Occasion (504)
  • Hot Spot (330)

Similar Restaurants

About

Tallgrass Prairie Table is a locally focused farm to table restaurant. It is located in the historic Blue Dome District of Tulsa, Oklahoma. This restaurant is unique for many reasons, but the most obvious is that it is a woman owned and operated business that encourages diversity and inclusion in the community. Menus are available for holiday dining, catering and more.

Tallgrass Prairie Table has something for everyone when it comes to great food. You can enjoy comfort food like meatloaf, bone marrow and spicy fried chicken with delightful spices and herbs. Brunch is also served, with fare like house made doughnuts, breakfast tacos and fresh fruit salad. Tallgrass Prairie Table also serves drinks like mimosas and the sundown fundown.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Closed Tuesday - Friday lunch 11:00 pm - 4:00pm Tuesday - Friday Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00pm Saturday Dinner 5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 933-4499
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michelle Donaldson
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a private chef's tasting dining room that seats 14 in plush leather chairs at an oversized wooden farm table. Tallgrass can also accommodate large parties in our two dining rooms.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering services provided.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Elgin
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is street parking and there are two pay lots, one directly to the east of Tallgrass and one south across the street.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tallgrass features live music. Check our website for our music schedule.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 399 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Foodiemom (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on July 30, 2016

Tried this place for the first time, loved the urban chic atmosphere, service was great and not too intrusive, food served at just the right pace. Food was very good, menu was a bit limited but everything on the menu was what was fresh that day. We went at 8:00 pm on a Saturday night, I would suggest going a bit earlier because they were out of or down to one of some popular items. We'll definitely go back soon, fun vibrant area in the Blue Dome District.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Fayetteville)
3.0  Dined on July 30, 2016

Unfortunately, the restaurant was out of several of their dishes, including all seafood dishes. And it was a Saturday night. The environment is great

Report
Helpful
VanessaD (Tulsa)
4.0  Dined on July 29, 2016

We were seated after two very large groups so the kitchen was very slow but the food and service were perfect! I would definitely go again!

Report
Helpful
vipkludj (Las Vegas)
2.0  Dined on July 26, 2016

lousy experience. Waiter had a cavalier attitude. he didn't bring our starter until the meal came. It was soggy pizza basically (supposed to be flatbread) Smoked half chicken was way over done and had a VERY weird texture. Risotto was like a bowl of mush.

Just another restaurant that does not seems to care about what they are putting out. This is how I feel, if you are going to own a restaurant that is mid to high end, you should be there on site to see what your chefs are doing. Most of the time a restaurant fails because the Chef is bad and doesn't care. the owner never knows!!

Report
Helpful
Mkctulsa (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on July 23, 2016

Wow. What a nice find in downtown Tulsa. I had the grilled meatloaf and it was really really good! I loved the variety on the menu. We went with a group of friends and everyone tried something different. Cool setting. Felt fresh and healthy and locally grown.
Would definitely recommend and would go again!

Report
Helpful
JWP1 (Tulsa)
4.0  Dined on July 22, 2016

First time. Everything was very good. I will be back.

Report
Helpful
TriciaR (Tulsa)
4.0  Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was excellent! We did not receive a friendly greeting but were seated quickly and the accommodated our request to sit at a table at the back instead of at a table squeezed between two couples. We were a group of 4 ladies celebrating a Birthday. Our biggest issue was with our waitress who was very short with us and let us know "there will be an up charge for that" with each thing we requested. We had no issue with the up charge, it was the way in which we were told, over and over. She would also hurriedly refill drinks and not give us a chance to ask for anything nor ask us if anything was needed. We didn't need a conversationalist, but she was on the edge of rude making us feel she didn't have time for us, and that we weren't worthy to be there. Two of us had been there before and two had not - not a great impression for them.

Report
Helpful
Tulsa57 (Tulsa)
3.0  Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant was gone downhill. Service was barely acceptable. Waitress was not very helpful; had to ask what the specials were. Expecting better service. We should have sent back the spicy fried chicken meal as the potatoes were not done and the chicken was barely done. Very disappointing dinner as we had been here before and the service and food then were top notch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on June 30, 2016

wonderful service, server was very knowledgeable and offered great suggestions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on June 24, 2016

Great experience! Will certainly go back.

Report
Helpful
dans (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on June 24, 2016

was able to reserve a table for three on line the day of.....the menu selections are locally obtained and creatively prepared and they tasted fabulous, looked beautiful, and were the perfectly sized portions......not to mention the public parking lot next to the restaurant in case you want to take in the entertainment that is all around there with in easy walking distance.....it seems to have it all....looking forward to going again soon.....!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on June 18, 2016

Farm to table restaurants are usually unique in their menu, sauces, and presentation and Tall Grass Prarie was no exception We had a special occasion dinner there and
thouroughly enjoyed the food , Blue Dome environment and the uniquely prepared menu items.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on June 17, 2016

If you like meat, this is the place. Locally sourced meat and veggies, prepared beautifully without disguising the taste. Service OK and attentive. Pace of dinner was pleasant.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on June 17, 2016

Always fresh, imaginative food. Great service and unique atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
luvgudfud (Tulsa)
3.0  Dined on May 28, 2016

Our pork chops were tough and full of gristle. We probably will NOT come back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27