Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Chuck Kazmer

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Talavera welcomes you to Mothers Day Brunch at one of the most beautiful places to dine in Scottsdale! Enjoy a French-inspired buffet with chef attended stations. $105 adults / $48 kids 5-12 / Children under 4 complimentary. No A La Carte Menu Service Available. Onyx Lounge will reopen at 5pm

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (6)
People Watching (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
984 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful dinning experiece. Sunday Brunch offered a grand variety of choices that would accomodate even the most picky eater. Easter Brunch layout was colorful and a joy to the eyes. Well done! Obviously a labor of love on the part of all staff so that each guest would feel special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Can't beat the view from the patio. The brunch just seems overpriced for what you get. $105 just seems a lot, especially with no champagne included. The seafood and the deserts were amazing. The rest was just okay and not much offered for comfort food. No biscuits and gravy, no mashed potatoes and gravy... My biggest complaint was that the items that were supposed to be hot were barely warm. The ham, prime rib, lamb, and scalloped potatoes were almost cold to the touch. Another problem was when we ordered a $105 bottle of red wine, we had to ask for a decanter and the wine glasses were not as expected from a Four Seasons restaurant. Servers were all pretty friendly and attentive. We've gone here 4 years in a row for Easter brunch because it's so beautiful but I don't think we'll be back next year.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Disappointing! Had a reservation booked in advance for at least a month and still waited for patio seating till after 8 with a 7:30 dinner time. From the beginning the Onyz bar and lounge is poorly run and caters to a few and not the majority. Overpriced wine by the glass , ugh, and drinks that even grandma would complain about!! After being seated, after repeated questioning , as if I was someone anyone cared about, we were seated 45+ minutes late. WOW!! From this point on things turned somewhat better! Somewhat. My wife was left thirsty all evening due to poor attention to detail, and fortunately, water was available. Food was VERY SALTY!!! Bad experience!! Don't go here the day before a holiday, trust me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely meal with friends in this beautiful relaxed outdoor setting. Service was excellent and accommodating of our request to change tables on arrival. Food was wonderful with a varied menu to select from with the knowledgable assistance of wait staff. No hesitation in recommending Talavera for a great meal out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My family and I were on vacation in Scottsdale to celebrate a special occasion. We dined at Talavera on our last night and were blown away. The food, the service and the ambience were all fabulous. One of the best steaks I've had in years. Plus the Chef was very accommodating to our dietary needs. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We love Talavera, this is our second time dining here and it has never disappointed us. Food is delicious, service is exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons property. They even made our 20th year wedding anniversary even more special by acknowledging us on a customized menu and having it signed by the chef!💕

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food and great service. Wine is overpriced. The sunset view from the outdoor patio is amazing, I will visit Talavera again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food is always perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. We have dined there many times and our waiter Josh helps to make each dining experience special and memorable. Never been big on hotel restaurants but Talavera is the EXCEPTION!
A wonderful evening with great food (even with a recent change in the executive chef).

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Terrible first visit to this restaurant. service was incredibly slow 1.5h between appetizer and entree, the staff just skirted around us without acknowledging there was a problem until it was way too late and we were beginning to get annoyed. Regular updates of when to expect the entree should have been given, instead the staff just ignored us and ignored the problem, which is unacceptable.
When the food arrived it was cold.
Such a huge disappointment to my birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Beautiful views, excellent food. We all had the sea scallops which were divine. Very friendly and kind staff. Service was a little slow but we weren't sure if that was just part of a slower dining experience. The one negative was there was a loud kids movie playing at the pool below the patio where we were dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Not impressed with staff who greeted us. Almost rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was good; but not to the caliber of some of the other top restaurants in the Phoenix area.
What we had was very good but the size was smaller than expected especially with everything being ala carte.

The view, the outdoor dining and our servers were all excellent. We have not found any better. Worth trying at another time.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Had a lovely late night alfresco dinner upon arrival in Scottsdale. Perfect in every way. Wonderful menu, beautiful setting with city lights in the distance, impeccableservice. Loved everything.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Service not as professional as would be expected in a restaurant at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The meal and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The outstanding food was worth every expensive penny we spent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Good all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We have over the years very much enjoyed dining at this and the other restaurants at the Four Seasons. However, this trip was not up to par. The “French” waiter was not very communicative, friendly, or concerned. He messed up our checks twice with overcharges and mixing up items between the two separate checks at our table. He was not apologetic and in fact acted somewhat miffed that we questioned the bills.
The veal and Tomahawk pork chops were both done incorrectly, one underdone and one overdone. All four entrees and the pre-meal bread were way over salted! At prices as high as the Four Seasons charges, we expect much more.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

As always, fabulous meal and service. Had wine tasting menu--from the caviar to desert fabulous. Wine selections a bit sour only Pinot and desert wine were palatable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding sunset views with outdoor dining, nice selection of wines, excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Beautiful evening to enjoy outdoor patio. Excellent food.be aware that a 20% gratuity was added to the bill. Almost double tipped...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Casual and comfortable setting and yet very classy. The menu had great choices and our waiter made good recommendations. Our entrees were excellent as was the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was good.

However, one of our drinks as well as the salad we had ordered were not prepared properly. The main courses( lamb chops and filet mignon) were great. The dessert, the cheesecake, while described as a bit different, really shouldn't even be called cheesecake. It was a completely different consistency from "regular" cheesecake.

Overall, a bit disappointing considering the very high price. The menu selections were also a bit limited. At this level of restaurant, these kinds of issues should not occur.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Visited for a special birthday dinner. Had a wonderful experience, excellent service by Juan and the entire staff and special courtesies to my wife. Excellent food, had the buffalo filet and lamb chops. All beautifully prepared. A perfect evening in a gorgeous spot.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great sunset views from the veranda. Wonderful steak with nice selection of sides. Recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The setting is lovely and we were treated to a spectacular sunset which certainly added to the experience. The food was delicious, with some creative soup and sides, in what is essentially a steakhouse menu. Our service really adversely impacted what was to be a special evening for our family, however, as it was both inattentive and amateurish. Would we return? Probably, as we imagine adjustments can always be made to the the service, the sunset needs no tinkering.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent welcome and great view which my wife and I enjoyed sitting side by side on a banquette watching the sky slowly darken over Phoenix 30 miles to the south. Good service producing a spectacular Lobster Bisque opener chosen by both of us; to follow, my wife had scallops and I had shrimp Mexican style. For both of us the centrepiece of the main course was perfectly cooked but the overall effect was compromised by an over-complicated mix of flavours. Less is more when it comes to sea-food cooking. And you don't need two staff members separately asking if we're enjoying each course!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Really, unless you're staying at the resort, the reason to come here is for the view. Food is thoroughly mediocre, the bread service notwithstanding. Ridiculous prices for salads and entrees you get. For example, $40 for a salmon filet that would have cost $6 had you purchased it at the supermarket. Bland sauces. I didn't even want to try dessert. Service was warm and polite. Sit outside if you can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Exceptional in all regards. The restaurant is nicely laid out with views of the mountain and sunset. Outdoor patio seating is available but we chose to sit inside. The couch like seat at the table made us very comfortable and the large windows gave us a good view. The wait staff was no less than outstanding. The food was prepared for a foodie and the ingredients and methods of preparation gave us a taste treat in every bite. The Prawns were huge and not over or under cooked - just cooked to perfection. My wife doesn't like spicy so the chef prepared the Prawns without the heat and they were remarkable. The pecan crusted sea bass on top of small potatoes was excellent and the sauce gave it that extra flavor that didn't disappoint. The portions are big so you might want to take home the leftovers. They were almost as good the next day as they were in the restaurant. The wine list is excellent and the dining experience was not rushed so we were able to kick-back and enjoy our time. This is our third time a Talavera over the last year and each time it was a delight.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I ordered the special steak feature 'medium rare', but had to send it back as it was very rare. My husband ordered the scallops. We split the two meals between us and added the asparagus and lobster mac and cheese as sides. We also ordered the kale Caesar salad and the lettuce Wedge salad on the waiter's recommendation. Great choice! Everything was super delicious- but too much food - we had to take the sides home and half of my steak as I was full by the time it came out later in the meal done as ordered. Service was excellent and I was impressed that the manager came by our table twice to make sure everything was alright. I will come back again when it's warmer outside and sit out on the patio with their heaters to watch the sunset overlooking Pinnacle Peak. It's a special night out place and worth the premium prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We arrived early and we're told we needed to wait until our reservation time. The restaurant was basically empty at that time. We realize that there were reservation holders yet to arrive, but this treatment was inhospitable and unacceptable. Though this has been one of my favorite restaurants, my husband will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The steaks are absolutely fantastic. Extremely tender and tasty! Wife had the prawns and this too was a great dish. I highly recommend the restaurant for anyone who have not been.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food nicely presented. Expensive. Good selection of dishes on the menu. Service was very good. Expensive wine list with nothing worth drinking by the glass.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Nice ambience but average food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The outside seating and view of Pinnacle Peak are fantastic. Food was excellent

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Once again Juan, and really the entire staff, was outstanding! We were again treated like family and it was an amazing view. The food was also just as amazing! We were seated at the same table we are always seated at and were able to enjoy the amazing sunset over the rock formations. The Four Seasons is an amazing property and true gem of North Scottsdale. We will be back again and again for all sorts of occasions and will always request Juan as our server as he is amazing and someone we would consider a friend. Thank you Juan and Talavera!

Chris and Dina Whelihan

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful scenic view, delicious food & menu pairings- great drink menu too. The waiter was wonderful & attentive as well. I would highly recommend it for many special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was not wowed. The dining room was nice. The table base is shaped like a vase...meaning it's bigger on the bottom than the top. There wasn't room for my husband's feet. It made for very uncomfortable seating. Our server was a nice young man, polite, helpful....albeit the service was sometimes slow. It was not busy. I had the Valentine dinner special. There was a great deal of wait time between courses. I found the food to be very bland. There wasn't a lot of flavor. The presentations looked haphazard and messy to me. My husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. His was much better than mine. I didn't realize I was suppose to receive a complimentary glass of champagne with my dessert, until I returned home that evening. I didn't receive it. I wouldn't return. It was very expensive for what we experienced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic refined outdoor dining. Dinner service very slow though - took over 2 hours! We waited a lot.
Would def go back to catch sunset!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made the mistake of going on Valentine's Day weekend. The only mistake was the limited menu. Although limited, everything we had was really tasty. We are really looking forward to going back when there is a full menu! The staff was a little scarce at times, but they were all very friendly and did a nice job!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.