About Talavera

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Mel Mecinas

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Ribeye - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Diver Scallops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilean Seabass Oxtail Potato Gnocchi - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Diver scallops, spring pea risotto, pancetta, heirloom carrots - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Market greens, stone fruit, radish, goat cheese, pecans, cucumbers, peach vinaigrette - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Strawberries, blueberries, frozen yogurt, honey tuile - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Valrhona chocolate soufflé, vanilla crème anglaise - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Olive oil poppy seed bread with Himalayan sea salt butte - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Amuse bouche - Chilled pea soup, goat cheese froth - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Garlic pea tendrils - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Maine Lobster - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Tuna Tartare, Newest Item On The Menu - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cervena Venison Loin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
 Roasted Baby Beets - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seared Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
King Crab & Beef Carpaccio Roulade - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Langoustines - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera Hors D'ouevres For Large Parties Or Buy Outs - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Sustainable Salmon - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Icebox Cake - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pork Porterhouse - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Perfect Finish - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
New Zealand Lamb Chops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Grilled Octopus & Langoustine - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Baby Octopus - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Spanish Charcuterie Board - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Paella - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chef's Table - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
18Oz 28 Day Dry Aged Beef Porterhouse, New Cut To Talavera Menu - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Beef Carpaccio & 7 Minute Fried. Chef Mel Signature Appetizer - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Sea Bass Special - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera View - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
14 Oz Kurobuta Pork Chop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
8 oz. Filet Mignon - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Quartet - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
New York - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Herb Gnocchi - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cheesecake Lollipops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Ahi Tartare - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Spiced Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Venison Loin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cut Of The Week - Duck Breast & Herb Risotto - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Croquetas - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Duck Breast - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Croissant Crusted Crème Brûlée - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate S'mores - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Wagyu Strip Loin Tartare - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Wagyu Skirt Steak - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Durham Ranch Buffalo & Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Prime Rib & Lobster - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
California Grass Fed Rack Of Lamb - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pheasant With Crab Whipped Potatoes - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Duck Breast and Foie Gras - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Lemon Meringue Cheesecake - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pork Chop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
12oz New York Striploin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Rack of Lamb - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Beef Wagout Ravioli Appetizer - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Foie Gras - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Souffle And Lollipops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Froi Gras With Scallop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Tuna Carpaccio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Buns - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seabass - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Ribeye - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Asparagus - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Blue Cheese Salad - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seafood Platter - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Birthday Valrona Chocolate Souffle W/ Vanilla Bean creme Anglaise  - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Twas the night before Christmas, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring - since everyone dined out! Enjoy a holiday-inspired 3 course meal featuring winter flavors to highlight the season - Talavera's a la carte menu will also be offered. $96 per person, includes sparkling wine toast

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Celebrate the holiday season at Talavera for our annual Christmas Day Buffet. Set in the most beautiful location in Scottsdale, Talavera will feature an elaborate spread featuring a blend of traditional & regionally-inspired Christmas dishes sure to please any palate. $105 per person, $48 kids 5-12

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 with an extravagant celebration hosted by Veuve Clicquot. Doors open at 5pm for a complimentary welcome reception, followed by a 5 course New Years dinner. Stay late for drinks and dancing in Onyx Lounge. $250/person. No A La Carte menu service, 5 Course dinner is the only menu served

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Scottsdale

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (25)
See All
Scenic View (23)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fireplace (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful view of the valley from the pa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful view of the valley from the patio and bar, delicious food makes it a perfect romantic spot to celebrate an occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been to Talavera before and loved ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have been to Talavera before and loved it. I would not recommend it for Thanksgiving (or any holiday) buffet. The additional seating and large groups distract from the ambiance. For the price it just didn't deliver the value. We were very disappointed, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We made a reservation for the Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We made a reservation for the Thanksgiving dinner buffet. The price was $110/pp. The advertised menu was very nice. Unfortunately, on that day they over promised and under delivered. The lobby was full of people awaiting seating . The buffet was disjointed, unattended and picked over. It was severely over sold. It appeared that management under estimated the table turn times. I would venture that patrons chose to spend more time at their tables in order to obtain the value. The decorations for the event were dissapointing as well. Having stayed and dined at many Four Seasons, this was anything but their standard.

After surveying the offering and the difficulty to find us a table after we were called, we politely advised the seating attendant that we would take a rain check. She apologized profusely and offered how they were overwhelmed. We were met by the dining GM on the way out. He also apologized and gave us his card. He asked me to contact him in order to give them another chance. He was sincere and professional. I will contact him to go over my take on the event and to make a reservation for another attempt at dining there. We are very unlikely to make a reservation for any holiday event though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet. Wo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet.

Wonderful selection with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The King crab legs and prime rib were the highlights in my opinion. Will be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is one of the best waiters and helped to make the evening even more wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food. Especially the strip and t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing food. Especially the strip and their chimichurri rice. Both amazing. I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food very good....everything else perfec ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food very good....everything else perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

4 ladies were celebrating their birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

4 ladies were celebrating their birthdays together and they brought us all a separate and gorgeous dessert. We were treated very well and the environment , especially in the setting sun was gorgeous. As it got dark the gas fireplaces provided warmth and comfort on the patio.

Thanks.. we will come again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and a lovely environment. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food and a lovely environment. The patio is beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here at least once a month. Love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We go here at least once a month. Love the service, food and setting outside. Thanks for all the great times!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still one of the absolute best. Lobster ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Still one of the absolute best.

Lobster and corn bisque was rich and delicious

Followed by the largest prawns I have ever seen which were also excellent

We will keep returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was amazing. The views, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This restaurant was amazing. The views, food, and service were all great. They even printed the menus wishing my wife a happy 40th. That's awesome service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place! We went for our anniver ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Love this place! We went for our anniversary. They treated us so special, it was nice. This is one of our favorite places. We've dined here frequently. You can't beat the view from the patio. The food and service have always been exceptional. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh yeah, everyone comes because of the v ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Oh yeah, everyone comes because of the view of Scottsdale during sunset. BUT, that is only the third best thing about this restaurant. First the food is outrageous. Very creative starter plates, I recommend the charred octopus. The main dishes make me want to go back and keep trying different things. Every night the chef has a meat special. We ordered off the menu and had the Sea bass which was great and the Bison wrapped in beacon with marinated cherries. Yes it was better than expected and then some chocolate dessert. What a perfect evening.

The wine list is very lengthy and fair prices. I give the beverage staff tons of credit for having an excellent selection of very good wines by the glass.

Second best is the service; perfect amount of attention and perfect amount of interaction, professional but with personality and always a full glass of water and never a dirty dish in front of you.

The view is to die for in the desert. The outside table are great but so are the inside tables.

No complaints about anything.

Outside tables fill up fast...

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff made the birthday celebration ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff made the birthday celebration for my wife one to remember. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything thing was spectacular. The se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything thing was spectacular. The service was perfectly times, and the ambiance was beautiful.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I recently celebrated our ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Talavera. The staff was already aware of this when we arrived and made sure that our night was very special. We were seated at a table at the edge of the patio and the views were outstanding! Great food, great ambiance, great staff--I would recommend it to anyone I know.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was incredible, probably som ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The service was incredible, probably some of the best in Phoenix metro area. Menu was creative and well executed.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Four Seasons Scottsdale Talavera is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The Four Seasons Scottsdale Talavera is our favorite place for dining for any occasion. The menu contains delightful entrees and the deserts add a final pleasant note to any meal you choose. Service is always attentive and food is prepared in appropriate amounts and time.

Complimentary to the Talavera is Onyx, the outdoor bar which is a must in Scottsdale evenings with a large selection of spirits and mixes. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We consider Talavera as one of our favor ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We consider Talavera as one of our favorites in the valley. As always, everything was outstanding from food to service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a little surprised at the $23 Manhat ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Was a little surprised at the $23 Manhattan... otherwise we had a really nice evening. We did the chef's special tasting menu with pairings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

we had a reservation for 7:45 but they d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

we had a reservation for 7:45 but they didn't seat us until 8:30. very disappointing. very slow service. food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I travel the world and dinner at Talaver ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I travel the world and dinner at Talavera is a rare and wonderful experience. Service, personal touch, extra special care, and great ambiance and food.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views were fantastic, the food was a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The views were fantastic, the food was awesome and the service was beyond our expectations! Will be back...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful view, ve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful view, very good food and very good service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful! Beautiful view, wonderful foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful! Beautiful view, wonderful food with an outstanding presentation. Our waitress was fantastic! We had such a great time we will definitely be back. This will probably be one of our places for our out of town guests!!

We used a preferred diners card and were told it wasn't valid. In trying to clarify when it could be used, the manager said he understood our confusion and honored it and said he would contact the club. So if you are using a preferred diners card you might want to check.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always make it to Talavera at least o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We always make it to Talavera at least once when we stay in Scottsdale. The menu is perfect, something for everyone and the food is done and presented to perfection. A special treat is the freshly baked brioche baked in a little cast iron personal pan and brought to the table hot from the oven. Beats a boring old. Read basket every time!! The wait staff is knowledgable, attentive and very friendly. As everyone at the Four Season hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals I have ever had.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff seemed very stressed and distr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The staff seemed very stressed and distracted from the moment of arrival; this continued throughout the entire evening. There was a long wait for water, for bread, and for our orders to be taken. My husband requested that we be moved to a table outside when one became available and this request was honored promptly and pleasantly.

I choose the Beet salad. The server was very confused when I asked if the Burrata was cooked. He explained to me that it was cheese. Apparently, neither he nor the chef are familiar with baked burrata. Due to medical reasons, I ate the salad without the fresh cheese. I was told that it was pasteurized but I was not comfortable taking the risk because I had lost confidence in their knowledge of cheese. I declined a substitution with another cheese. The salad was small but very good! The missing cheese was not fatal.

My husband had lobster bisque as his starter. He was very pleased with the taste but was amused by the lack of lobster.

Four our main dishes, we choose the lamb and the butter fish. My lamb was expertly cooked but slightly salty and the accompanying vegetables were too few and without flavor. My husband enjoyed the fish dish but also commented on the near absence of the other listed items for this course.

I really enjoyed my dessert! There was a small whole braised apple with tiny pieces of molasses cake. I love the taste of molasses and found the flavor to be perfection itself. I hate candied nuts so I was anxious about the candied walnuts. They were not very noticeable.

My husband had the Milk Chocolate Ginger custard. He found it heavy but thought that the flavor was excellent.

The best thing about this restaurant was the view from the outside dining area. It was "boisterous" as the night was busy but we were able to see the mountains, the desert and Phoenix.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Disappointed in appetizer options. Kale ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Disappointed in appetizer options. Kale salad was rubbery with tasteless additions. Cocktails were short and grossly overpriced. Seafood entrée not an option because shrimp could not be eliminated.

Last time for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Birthday dinner at Talavera was spectacu ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Birthday dinner at Talavera was spectacular! Food served in a good pace, well prepared, very original menu with great options. Delightful wine choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wait a long time like hour for food! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We wait a long time like hour for food! And they make mistakes for food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful service, great food, great atm ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wonderful service, great food, great atmosphere!!! Would definitely come back and would recommend to friends! The Four Seasons is a beautiful resort! Best customer service, clean, friendly staff, awesome views!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, the buffalo is to die for ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fabulous food, the buffalo is to die for and the foie gras app incredible. The sides, the bread, everything food wise and the wine list is five-star. The problem is the inside room has no ambiance, the tables no tablecloths, the lighting is far from romantic and the sound-track makes no sense in a restaurant aiming for such food heights and sophistication. The staff is dressed in jeans and checkered shirts more appropriate for the downstairs restaurant Proof than a high-end eatery and the service was adequate but hardly exceptional. If the weather cooperates, sit outside and enjoy the view which combined with the exceptional food makes the high tariff perhaps worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

We were disappointed in the food. Pork ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We were disappointed in the food. Pork chop was rare... ordered medium. Fish with oxtails did not have any oxtails.. Baked Alaska was a sham

Waitress was not hospitable at all... not rude, though. Valet folks were the friendliest of the evening.

Beautiful view of the valley

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Exquisite food - just right

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Exquisite food - just right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful atmosphere we enjoyed it very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere we enjoyed it very much!

Employees are outstanding and very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

We will return Labor day weekend and enjoy the outdoors more.

Poolside service is Fabulous as well. Snacks are Great!

Appreciated everything that was there and staff. Thank you to ALL!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love to return to Talavera! Fi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We always love to return to Talavera! First, because of the high quality food and wonderful attentive service. But also because of the beautiful views and sunset, especially from the outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a very beautiful restaurant with ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is a very beautiful restaurant with fabulous views. That's all that I can say that's positive. Our meal was a disaster from beginning to end. It started with an elegant presentation of cold lumpy lobster bisque. Of course it was sent back. The entree was also served cold. However the waiter wasn't around to complain to. My water glass was empty and no one saw it needed to be filled! All this for a very expensive bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.