About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Mel Mecinas

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Patio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Diver scallops, spring pea risotto, pancetta, heirloom carrots - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Market greens, stone fruit, radish, goat cheese, pecans, cucumbers, peach vinaigrette - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Strawberries, blueberries, frozen yogurt, honey tuile - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Valrhona chocolate soufflé, vanilla crème anglaise - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Olive oil poppy seed bread with Himalayan sea salt butte - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chilean Seabass Oxtail Potato Gnocchi - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Amuse bouche - Chilled pea soup, goat cheese froth - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Garlic pea tendrils - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone In Ribeye - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Diver Scallops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Maine Lobster - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Tuna Tartare, Newest Item On The Menu - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cervena Venison Loin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
 Roasted Baby Beets - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seared Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
King Crab & Beef Carpaccio Roulade - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Langoustines - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera Hors D'ouevres For Large Parties Or Buy Outs - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Sustainable Salmon - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Icebox Cake - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pork Porterhouse - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Perfect Finish - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
New Zealand Lamb Chops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Grilled Octopus & Langoustine - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Baby Octopus - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Spanish Charcuterie Board - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Paella - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chef's Table - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
18Oz 28 Day Dry Aged Beef Porterhouse, New Cut To Talavera Menu - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Beef Carpaccio & 7 Minute Fried. Chef Mel Signature Appetizer - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Sea Bass Special - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Talavera View - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
14 Oz Kurobuta Pork Chop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
8 oz. Filet Mignon - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Quartet - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
New York - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Herb Gnocchi - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cheesecake Lollipops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Ahi Tartare - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Spiced Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Venison Loin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Cut Of The Week - Duck Breast & Herb Risotto - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Croquetas - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Duck Breast - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Croissant Crusted Crème Brûlée - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate S'mores - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Wagyu Strip Loin Tartare - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Wagyu Skirt Steak - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Durham Ranch Buffalo & Ahi Tuna - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Prime Rib & Lobster - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
California Grass Fed Rack Of Lamb - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pheasant With Crab Whipped Potatoes - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Duck Breast and Foie Gras - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Lemon Meringue Cheesecake - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Pork Chop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
12oz New York Striploin - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Rack of Lamb - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Bread - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Beef Wagout Ravioli Appetizer - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Foie Gras - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Souffle And Lollipops - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Froi Gras With Scallop - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Tuna Carpaccio - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Buns - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seabass - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Ribeye - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Asparagus - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Blue Cheese Salad - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Seafood Platter - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ
Birthday Valrona Chocolate Souffle W/ Vanilla Bean creme Anglaise  - Talavera, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentines Day with fabulous food and beautiful views throughout the weekend, and on the holiday itself! Join us February 10th - 12th, & 14th for a 5 course prix fixe menu for $125 per person. Talavera "Favorites" a la carte menu also available.

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
See All
Scenic View (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fireplace (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Christmas buffet is outstanding - fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The Christmas buffet is outstanding - food selection, presentation and quality are all superb. Get your reservation early for next year, because it is always filled to capacity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I decided to come here for o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife and I decided to come here for our anniversary dinner. The location is lovely and very close to our home, and we had not tried Talavera before. We were disappointed by the food which was okay, but we had expected more. My steak was on the plus side of medium rather than the requested medium rare, and our vegetables arrived only slightly warm and over cooked. My wife's fish was very good and their bread was nice. There were excellent wine choices available. We didn't find the deserts that we had to be worth having again. Also, shortly after we were seated, a large table next to us hosted a couple of families with very loud children that made conversation extremely difficult. We found all of the service personnel we encountered to be very pleasant. With so many other restaurants that we have enjoyed in the Greater Phoenix area, I'm not sure that we would return to Talavera.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The best dinner in Scottsdale.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The best dinner in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my partners birthday, it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Celebrating my partners birthday, it was absolutely the most romantic, memorable, world class dining experience we have ever had, my expectations were greatly exceeded. I was blown away by the attentiveness and friendliness of all the staff, the manager even called me himself personally to discuss our reservations and then greeted us when we got there. Our server was exceptional as well, very pleasant and kind without being too stuffy, we felt very comfortable and well taken care of. The steak was delicious, ambience was beautiful, everything was beyond amazing. Window seating was perfect with pretty view of the city lights and fireplace feature. We were even sent home with a souvenir menu signed by the chef and a box of the most delicious cookies! Such a special evening. Definitely highly recommended, and will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had our Christmas party there and it ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had our Christmas party there and it was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A total experience.. Our 1 yr Anniversar ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A total experience.. Our 1 yr Anniversary label and names were placed on actual menu making it a nice touch starting out.. Got the table I was after.. Service was great.. Food was spectacular.. Horse radish crusted filet, sea bass, hamachi tiradito appetizer, and they provided a chocolate ginger dessert... It got noisier around 7pm so go a little earlier if you enjoy peace and quiet while eating... Views were awesome..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in the area for 16 years a ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have lived in the area for 16 years and dine out frequently. Talavera was 1 of our top 3 experiences. Service was outstanding, food was superb, and we loved the ambiance. Can't wait to return when the weather warms up a little so that we can sit out on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went as a pre-Christmas dinner with my i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went as a pre-Christmas dinner with my in laws. Arrived in time to see the sunset, which many people had decided. The balcony was full, but after an inquiry the staff let us use the restaurant deck for the view. We were seated as we asked. The service from Andre was great and while very expensive, we agreed that it was good value. We will be returning

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I shared an excellent sal ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband and I shared an excellent salad, and I had a delicious gluten free dessert and gluten free rolls. My husband and I both had awful steaks (Kansas City), so much gristle and fat, I got tired cutting it away with the dull knife that was given. Everyone had steak and everyone complained about the knives. My steak was served in a dish with high sides making it impossible to cut, especially with the dull knife. I asked for flat plate for the steak and the waiter offered to bring a plate to the table. I asked that they re-plate it in the kitchen and it was delivered on a very hot plate but it was almost cold.

To their credit, when we complained about the steak and knives, the manager took the bottle of wine off the bill. We will not recommend Talavera nor will we return.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Talavera was amazing! The food was delic ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Talavera was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and ambience was beautiful. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating here was part of our 50th wedding ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Eating here was part of our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. It was worth every penny. Our servers were accommodating and helpful without being intrusive. The food was superb.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful view of the valley from the pa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful view of the valley from the patio and bar, delicious food makes it a perfect romantic spot to celebrate an occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been to Talavera before and loved ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have been to Talavera before and loved it. I would not recommend it for Thanksgiving (or any holiday) buffet. The additional seating and large groups distract from the ambiance. For the price it just didn't deliver the value. We were very disappointed, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We made a reservation for the Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We made a reservation for the Thanksgiving dinner buffet. The price was $110/pp. The advertised menu was very nice. Unfortunately, on that day they over promised and under delivered. The lobby was full of people awaiting seating . The buffet was disjointed, unattended and picked over. It was severely over sold. It appeared that management under estimated the table turn times. I would venture that patrons chose to spend more time at their tables in order to obtain the value. The decorations for the event were dissapointing as well. Having stayed and dined at many Four Seasons, this was anything but their standard.

After surveying the offering and the difficulty to find us a table after we were called, we politely advised the seating attendant that we would take a rain check. She apologized profusely and offered how they were overwhelmed. We were met by the dining GM on the way out. He also apologized and gave us his card. He asked me to contact him in order to give them another chance. He was sincere and professional. I will contact him to go over my take on the event and to make a reservation for another attempt at dining there. We are very unlikely to make a reservation for any holiday event though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet. Wo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet.

Wonderful selection with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The King crab legs and prime rib were the highlights in my opinion. Will be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is one of the best waiters and helped to make the evening even more wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food. Especially the strip and t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing food. Especially the strip and their chimichurri rice. Both amazing. I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food very good....everything else perfec ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food very good....everything else perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

4 ladies were celebrating their birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

4 ladies were celebrating their birthdays together and they brought us all a separate and gorgeous dessert. We were treated very well and the environment , especially in the setting sun was gorgeous. As it got dark the gas fireplaces provided warmth and comfort on the patio.

Thanks.. we will come again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and a lovely environment. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food and a lovely environment. The patio is beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here at least once a month. Love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We go here at least once a month. Love the service, food and setting outside. Thanks for all the great times!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still one of the absolute best. Lobster ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Still one of the absolute best.

Lobster and corn bisque was rich and delicious

Followed by the largest prawns I have ever seen which were also excellent

We will keep returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was amazing. The views, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This restaurant was amazing. The views, food, and service were all great. They even printed the menus wishing my wife a happy 40th. That's awesome service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place! We went for our anniver ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Love this place! We went for our anniversary. They treated us so special, it was nice. This is one of our favorite places. We've dined here frequently. You can't beat the view from the patio. The food and service have always been exceptional. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh yeah, everyone comes because of the v ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Oh yeah, everyone comes because of the view of Scottsdale during sunset. BUT, that is only the third best thing about this restaurant. First the food is outrageous. Very creative starter plates, I recommend the charred octopus. The main dishes make me want to go back and keep trying different things. Every night the chef has a meat special. We ordered off the menu and had the Sea bass which was great and the Bison wrapped in beacon with marinated cherries. Yes it was better than expected and then some chocolate dessert. What a perfect evening.

The wine list is very lengthy and fair prices. I give the beverage staff tons of credit for having an excellent selection of very good wines by the glass.

Second best is the service; perfect amount of attention and perfect amount of interaction, professional but with personality and always a full glass of water and never a dirty dish in front of you.

The view is to die for in the desert. The outside table are great but so are the inside tables.

No complaints about anything.

Outside tables fill up fast...

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff made the birthday celebration ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff made the birthday celebration for my wife one to remember. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything thing was spectacular. The se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything thing was spectacular. The service was perfectly times, and the ambiance was beautiful.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I recently celebrated our ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Talavera. The staff was already aware of this when we arrived and made sure that our night was very special. We were seated at a table at the edge of the patio and the views were outstanding! Great food, great ambiance, great staff--I would recommend it to anyone I know.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was incredible, probably som ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The service was incredible, probably some of the best in Phoenix metro area. Menu was creative and well executed.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Four Seasons Scottsdale Talavera is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The Four Seasons Scottsdale Talavera is our favorite place for dining for any occasion. The menu contains delightful entrees and the deserts add a final pleasant note to any meal you choose. Service is always attentive and food is prepared in appropriate amounts and time.

Complimentary to the Talavera is Onyx, the outdoor bar which is a must in Scottsdale evenings with a large selection of spirits and mixes. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We consider Talavera as one of our favor ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We consider Talavera as one of our favorites in the valley. As always, everything was outstanding from food to service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a little surprised at the $23 Manhat ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Was a little surprised at the $23 Manhattan... otherwise we had a really nice evening. We did the chef's special tasting menu with pairings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

we had a reservation for 7:45 but they d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

we had a reservation for 7:45 but they didn't seat us until 8:30. very disappointing. very slow service. food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I travel the world and dinner at Talaver ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I travel the world and dinner at Talavera is a rare and wonderful experience. Service, personal touch, extra special care, and great ambiance and food.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views were fantastic, the food was a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The views were fantastic, the food was awesome and the service was beyond our expectations! Will be back...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful view, ve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful view, very good food and very good service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful! Beautiful view, wonderful foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful! Beautiful view, wonderful food with an outstanding presentation. Our waitress was fantastic! We had such a great time we will definitely be back. This will probably be one of our places for our out of town guests!!

We used a preferred diners card and were told it wasn't valid. In trying to clarify when it could be used, the manager said he understood our confusion and honored it and said he would contact the club. So if you are using a preferred diners card you might want to check.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always make it to Talavera at least o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We always make it to Talavera at least once when we stay in Scottsdale. The menu is perfect, something for everyone and the food is done and presented to perfection. A special treat is the freshly baked brioche baked in a little cast iron personal pan and brought to the table hot from the oven. Beats a boring old. Read basket every time!! The wait staff is knowledgable, attentive and very friendly. As everyone at the Four Season hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals I have ever had.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.