About Talavera

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Friday from 6-9pm and Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Mel Mecinas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Contemporary American
Phoenix / Arizona
6 More
Best Overall
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Romantic
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Scenic View
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Contemporary American
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (69)
scenic view (64)
great for outdoor dining (57)
See All
romantic (56)
fit for foodies (49)
notable wine list (30)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and atmosphere

Dined 5 days ago

The staff was friendly and attentive. The food devine. My waiter Andre was great. The view fantastic. It was a special treat during my vacation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing!

Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely amazing!

food4
ambience5
service5

Love the restaurant, the view is stunnin ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Love the restaurant, the view is stunningly beautiful! We will definitely come back :)

food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and our ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and our 34th wedding anniversary. The staff made us feel very special, starting with personalized menus with our,names on them as well as good wishes. Now to the outstanding food. All our dishes were exquisitely presented and full of flavor. We were presented with delicious desserts, with confectionary banners with happy birthday and happy anniversary written on them. Our experience was over the top! Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Karma!

Dined on May 14, 2016

This restaurant is as good as it gets in the Greater Phoenix Area. The prices may seem a little high until you realize that the meat is USA prime and not the choice cut served in other high-priced restaurants, so it is a good value. Service continues to be almost impeccable. Combining this with great food and wines makes for a very pleasant evening and the view as the sun goes down can be breathtaking. It has been our favourite restaurant for a the past few years.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Amazing Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

This time not only was our usual server Juan an absolute professional but he also showed how much he cares for his customers by already having our favorite bottle of wine selected and waiting for us. We have made it clear, and have requested, that Juan always be our server based on the incomparable connection we have with him. Beyond Juan's amazing service we would like to also compliment the entire staff for welcoming us back just like family. Each and every staff member greeted us with "Nice To See You Again" or "Very Nice To Have You Back". That is service which is priceless! This, among many other reasons, is exactly why Talavera is hands down and bar none our favorite restaurant to dine at. We have dined at Elements, the Phoenician, Top of The Rock, Dominic's, Mastros just to name a few and Talavera will always be our favorite! Much of this is due to Juan and the entire staff. Thank you again Juan for another very enjoyable and memorable evening! Chris Whelihan

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent in all areas, would expect not ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Excellent in all areas, would expect nothing less from the Four Seasons. You will not be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Great!!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Even though we've eaten here many times we reserved a veranda table for our anniversary. The food is fit for a very fussy gourmet. The views are awesome. The attentiveness of the staff is extraordinary. You simply can't go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best dining experien ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences that my wife and I have had. The food was amazing, the service was exceptional and the staff was very pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding! Worth the price.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food, the wine, the service, the table and the views were all excellent. It was so wonderful that instead of leaving the Four Season's property we decided to eat at Talvera two nights in a row. While the menu is limited, there is certainly enough to explore over two evenings. And, as I felt like a simpler meal the second night I asked if I could have the salmon over arugula as a simple entree and as you would expect, the answer was of course. Sean, the Sommelier, was simply terrific. My girlfriend was celebrating her birthday and she wanted a glass of wine similar to Orin Swift's The Prisoner (her favorite.) Sean brought two tastings, neither would do, and so he then came to the table with an open bottle of The Prisoner and said she could have this by the glass. Of course, she had not one but two glasses, and finished the bottle off the next night when we were there dining. It was such a wonderful touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were amazing!

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Perfect place for a special occasion! The servers, hostess and valet all made me feel special on my 50th birthday. Food was amazing!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent

Dined on April 22, 2016

Talavera is consistent ...if you want your special evening to be special...Talavera is a must.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining At It's Finest

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

If this restaurant isn't on your list, you must add it. Do whatever you need to do to experience this excellent restaurant establishment. Pricey, but worth it. You won't be disappointed with anything! Tasteful food and décor with fabulous views.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Service Great Food

Dined on April 16, 2016

Went in for anniversary and the staff really took care of us! Constantly caring if we were doing ok if food was up to par. The duck was amazing and the New York steak also tasted great! Would definetly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the..... If not THE Best in Scott ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

One of the..... If not THE Best in Scottsdale. Atmosphere is a 10, and the service is a 10. Highly recommended

food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Quality of Food

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

The quality of the three seafood and one filet entree were terrible--the worst I have experienced in Scottsdale. I will never return to this restaurant and will tell everyone of my experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Neighborhood Gem

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

We visit Talavera frequently with friends and relatives and once we organized a dinner there for the Mercedes-Benz Club. No matter the occasion the staff always gives us a great time. and the food is fantastic. My fussy L.A. relatives rave about it as well. And don't forget the wine list which has great choices at several price points. We usually dine on the patio which is delightful and the views are spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT MEAL

Dined on March 26, 2016

Once again, we had an excellent meal at Talavera to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The personalized menus were a nice touch. The service was superb, attentive but not intrusive. Entree options were plentiful and delicious. We had scallops and the pork chops with a side of mushrooms. A lovely creme brulee was served to celebrate the birthday. The setting is gorgeous and we were seated on the patio, which I feel is a must! Great for a special occasion. About $200 for 3 of us, including 2 glasses of wine and one cocktail.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service and a very ni ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Wonderful food and service and a very nice wine list. It also has one of the nicer city lights views in North Scottsdale.

food4
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed all our entrees which were pr ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

We enjoyed all our entrees which were presented artfully and hot on the patio with a view that's hard to beat! Although the steaks and John Dory are pricey, we enjoyed every bite! The sides of mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables and charred corn were delicious. Although our waitress was a little too efficient and "chilly", the servers were pleasant and helpful. A lovely experience in the beautiful desert!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual....OUTSTANDING!!

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Every drink....every morsel....was amazing. Just an explosion of flavors. We'll definitely return. Thanks!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Pretty place within the Four Seasons. So ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Pretty place within the Four Seasons. Some interesting dishes but other places on Open Table that deliver better, innovative dishes. It's a bit of so what at a healthy price. Our waiter raved about the Baked Alaska and was unapologetic when we shared with him it was pretty boring. I would have liked to think that taking it off the bill was obvious but didn't happen. Our experience is that you would go elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

Talavera was amazing! The food was delic ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Talavera was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was top notch and the view was priceless. Loved every minute of it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on March 5, 2016

Delicious food and impeccable service! Will definitely go again

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

American version of Tuscan estate

Dined on March 4, 2016

Very nice facilities and server was very accommodating and polite. Food was very good. And the service and the bar was great. The dining room was another story as where we were seated there was lots of noise from the kitchen particularly annoying was the sound of silverware and dishes are being washed. However we were able to move without any hassle The entrees were great. However they forgot to bring the sides out till we were done but offered complimentary dessert. Seems to be a problem with the order of the table next to us also as the woman was in the servers face. Service to be a common problem in AZ in general from my conversations with my local friends. Our waitress was very nice and it seems to be a problem of general understaffing during high season I would guess. I would recommend for large groups, family special occasions etc and rehearsal dinners. this restaurant set up to do a lot of volume so I would say it's not particularly romantic or cozy, but is nice and food very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

consistently good

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Best tuna tartare anywhere. Steak is our favorite in the area. Shawn(Sean) is a wonderful wait person.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on March 2, 2016

The manager Nick was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable about fish and very flexible about the preparation. He prepared the fish according to our wishes. All of our servers were top notch; very polite and pleasant. Each new server had spoken to the previous server because they always knew our preferences. The Sea Bass and chicken were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening

Dined on February 26, 2016

Went there for our anniversary and were received cordially by everyone. The entire staff congratulated us and shared while laughing at our jokes. There was also a menu printed just for us with our names on it. Excellent cuisine and an awesome experience .

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely evening

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

We had dinner with another couple. Service was excellent, without being intrusive. Excellent wine list. All the entrees were very well prepared and presented. All in all, a lovely evening with excellent meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Quite nice

Dined on February 19, 2016

We sat on the patio and watched the sunset over the mountains. Just spectacular. There were 3 of us in our party. We had sea bass and 2 different cuts of steak. Very delicious. Brussel sprouts with onions and bacon.....delicious. Chocolate caramel truffles.....fantastic. A great location, great food...a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on February 18, 2016

We love the patio at Talavara - wonderful view of the valley - food and service is always first rate

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb!

Dined on February 17, 2016

From the perfect view of the sunset from the deck to the exquisite food, the experience was nothing less than amazing. The service was excellent with a touch of humor that kept the mood light yet romantic. From start to finish, an excellent dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic and isolated

Dined on February 13, 2016

Isolated restaurant in the foothills of northern Scottsdale. Wonderful atmosphere and beauty. Its for those special days and occasions.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinner!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Excellent presentation and accommodation of special dietary needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the unique and creativ ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the unique and creative menu, the food was very tasty and big portions. The service was outstanding, all of the little details were handled with great coordination by everyone involved. They also had a very nice surprise for us as we were celebrating our anniversary...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic and Pampered

Dined on February 5, 2016

Our evening at Talavera was spectacular! Our table on the outdoor veranda provided an outstanding view of the mountains and the city lights beyond. Our meal wonderful and the wait staff were outstanding. It was a memorable night out. We would love to return on a future vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience- we waited on the b ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Fantastic experience- we waited on the back veranda with live music, warm lamps, and a view of mountains and the city. Our food was second to none. Service was excellent and our waiter went out of his way to answer questions about local hiking trails by asking others in the know and getting printed materials and maps

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Portions

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

I was disappointed in the portion size. I am not a big eater but I was glad I had a starter. The food was delicious, service excellent, but the rating denotes my disappointment in the portion size.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional Service and Food

Dined on January 23, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a nice spot to have our Anniversary dinner and decided on Talavera. They knew it was our anniversary and went out of their way to make the evening special including having our names and Happy Anniversary on our menu. Food and service was over the top and I would highly recommend this spot.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Class dining experience

Dined on January 11, 2016

My family is big on finding our favorite restaurants and all the cities across America. This one climbs to the very top, hands down. The view is breathtaking, The food is incredible, and the service is among the best in the United States.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.