Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Chuck Kazmer

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Celebrate Autumn with family and friends at Talavera's elaborate Thanksgiving dinner buffet. Enjoy over 10 different traditional and modern stations including carvery, chilled seafood, and made-to-order desserts. $110 per person / $48 kids 5-12. Kids 4 and younger are complimentary with a paid adult

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Begin your holiday celebration early at Talavera Restaurant with a Three Course Christmas Eve dinner featuring Lobster & Acorn Squash Bisque, Choice of Ribeye with Pomme Puree or Scallops with Parmesan Risotto Entree, and Warm Molasses Cake for dessert. $85 per person. A la carte options available

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Celebrate with Family & Friends with Talavera's Grand Christmas Day Buffet. Indulge in over 10 different chef-attended stations with Christmas classics & decadent desserts. Reservations available from 12pm -6pm. $110 per person, $48 kids 5-12. Children 4 and younger are complimentary with paid adult

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (19)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1046 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding!! The service brutal !!! Our waiter got lost for most of the night. Thank god for our busgirl.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was so so. My short ribs were over cooked and dry. No sauce in them to help. Pressed coffee was weak. My husband’s filet was good. It was not a good value.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful wonderful... every time we go. Weather permitting get a table on the patio and breathe in the amazing breathtaking views!!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We live in Scottsdale and have been dining there at least once a year for the last 7-8 years. We have always enjoyed the restaurant, food, service, ambiance, wine and views. The experience was always worth the price, the menu diverse, and would consistently give it a very good to excellent rating.

Unfortunately I cannot say the same for this last visit with the exception of one thing which I will get to in a bit.

We found the menu to be quite vanilla with limited choices and little diversity of meals. My wife ordered the chicken which was, per the menu a lemon based chicken that came out with what looked like a marinara sauce and no chicken flavor. It was overcooked and my wife found it inedible. I ordered the salmon which was somewhat overdone and the taste was not to my liking which is not necessarily the restaurants fault.

In short we were very disappointed with the meal and the service was slow at best, which in turn made the price for the experience disappointing.

I think the menu needs to be reviewed and a bit more choice offered rather than what presently is on the menu.

The positive and saving grace of the evening was the concern and action shown and taken by your General Manager Katherine Janowiak. She could see that we were disappointed despite the fact we had not said a word and did not plan to complain. She took the chicken entree off the bill and was extremely gracious about our disappointment. I found her to be most professional and her action may have saved the restaurant a customer going forward. She was a true professional and I hope she is recognized and appreciated for being one. There also was the water server and assistant to our waiter who also was very concerned and gracious. I did not catch her name but she too should be recognized as a valuable associate and team member who took care of the customer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2017

What a great meal. The view over the valley to the mountains was exceptional as the sun set. The staff were extremely well prepared and helpful. Thus is one of my new favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Exceptional service and ambiance! Chefs Servers Hostess made my girlfriend feel great and top of the world for her BDay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Gorgeous view, great food, and excellent service. Not much more you can ask for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Disappointed by the flavors in the meal. Loved the attentive service and setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding menu choices!! Very professional staff--knowledgeable & very courteous!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Enjoyed all Talavera has to offer - the views, the exceptional service, and great menu. We were fortunate to experience 3 courses courtesy of Arizona Restaurant Week.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We took a friend from out of town to dine here for a special occasion. We loved everything about our experience except 2 small issues. First, the music selection was inappropriate for a beautiful restaurant like this and it was loud! Secondly, we made our reservation on line and had very limited time selections....5:30 and 8:30pm. However, at 5:30, there were only 2-3 tables occupied. Throughout the entire evening, the restaurant was only half full. When I asked the hostess why the time spaces were so limited, the rationale was they had a large booking @ 7pm.....I still do not understand. The restaurant does not even answer their phones until 5:30pm so I could not request the more desirable time of 6pm. She said I could have called the concierge and spoke to them. How would I know that? There is no message on the restaurants phone indicating such. The dinner was lovely and delicious, which ultimately is the most important. The servers were exceptional and very knowledgeable. It is pricey for sure but for a special occasion, worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Every year the worst service. Untrained staff, just altogether slow and clueless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrated our 50th Anniversary at this beautiful restaurant. The food and service were outstanding. A special thanks to Andre and the other staff for making our dining experience exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

great food but service was very poor...plenty of servers but ours openly avoided us for larger tables and we guess a bigger tip...locals are not their focus even though they market to us constantly

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

After reading the reviews my husband and I decided to go on a date to this restaurant as we were visiting Arizona for the first time, the meal was just horrible my scallops were very sandy, my husband's salad was overwhelmed by blue cheese and his chilean sea bass didn't taste right and we eat chilean sea bass very often, we didn't bother to get dessert or coffee as we weren't happy with the meal, considering its the four seasons the dinning experience wasn't what I expected, the server was wonderful which is one of the reasons why we didn't complain, the view is spectacular, I wouldn't go back to the Telavera it was very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Waited 45 minutes for enter . Beef over cooked - sent back . Lamb very fatty . Overpriced . Worst Four Seasons restaurant I have ever eaten at ! Very Bad Experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Exceptional in all regards...food, service, menu, and ambiance. Oh yeah, the bread.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It had been several years since we'd been to Talavera, and had memories of a great meal in a gorgeous setting. This time around, we waited over an hour for our entrees, and when my medium filet arrived, it was well done and totally tasteless. Because we had waited so long for our dinners, I did not sent it back as I should have. But I also could only eat a couple bites of the meat. While I was in the restroom, our friends complained to the wait staff on my behalf. As a result, our table of four was comped 3 delicious desserts. I should mention that the other three in our party enjoyed buffalo tenderloin, scallops and salmon - and all thought their meals were quite good - they just had to wait an inordinate amount of time to get them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was great. Great food. Great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We were very impressed by Talavera. The food, the service, and the view were stellar. The filet with the horseradish crust was cooked perfectly, the lobster macaroni and cheese was wonderfully indulgent, but the Mexican prawns with the lemon caper sauce perched on top of some Noble bread was the stuff dreams were made of. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. Best food I have had in the Phoenix area. We have been to all the resorts and to the best restaurants this area has to offer.

Everything was perfect. The food, ambiance, literally could not have been better!

We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went to Talavera for our 48th Anniversary and it was lovely! Not only a beautiful location (it was warm so we chose to dine indoors), but a superb experience all around. Wait staff expert, never felt rushed. Gorgeous scenery and restaurant atmosphere. Food spectacular - I love Sea Bass but this was the best creation imaginable! Spend a bit extra and try Talavera!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Anniversary dinner. It was fantastic from the hostess to our server including everyone who supported him. We will be returning and telling friends and family to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The staff did all the little things I didn't think to request in order to make our 16th anniversary celebration truly memorable. Fantastic food and even better service from the entire staff. Everyone did an amazing job and seemed to enjoy it as much as we did.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Firstly this restaurant is a must visit if at for seasons scottsdale. Great and creative dishes are a plenty. The bartenders here and the bar stock are fantastic and easy to talk w. Steaks were delish. Servers were very friendly, accommodating and made the experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Beautiful setting and decor, exceptional service. Our meals were outstanding and memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service and a view of pinnacle peak mountain is priceless. Romantic setting.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Was not busy there but service was really really slow! Your directions got us lost so we were late but they were still accommodating. Desert sunset view was amazing

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was overall above average. My Tuna tartar was quite salty and not what I was expecting. Yet Chilean sea bass was exceptional. Crab salad was small but delicious. Was overcharged charged for wine - they were quick to rectify. Dining outdoors made for a lovely experience. 40 yr tawny - so good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The stone fruit tasting menu with wine pairings was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The best in Phoenix !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a nice place for "date night". We came across Talavera on the Open Table App. Wow, what a great experience! Valet took our car immediately and we went to the dining room. Beautiful decor and the views of the valley and surrounding mountains were breathtaking. Our server, Andre was a joy. Extremely helpful, friendly and attended to every detail! Following dinner we went on the patio to finish our wine and enjoy the sunset and the beautiful views. I would highly recommend this restaurant and am looking forward to returning!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The restaurant had a beautiful view and the service and food were amazing. Our entire group had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our waiter was excellent! He was from Jamaica and when we told him we honeymooned there 50 years ago. He surprised us with a chocolate suffle with Happy Anniversary on it. Now that's a great waiter. Thanks, Andre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Disappointing. Lobster nac was awful; Tasteless. Rib eye sauce ruined a very, very well prepared cut of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great Location overlooking the Valley. Food and service were exceptional. Extensive wine list and lovely patio! Will definitely visit again during our stay at the Four Seasons in Scottsdale!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Meal was great, recommend the giant Mexican prawns and garlic mash potatoes. Service was good, nice people. Will come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Awesome views w great food and ambiance. Enjoyable service staff, nice locatiin for special dinner or night w good friends.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Smaller amount of tables indoors, more out on patio that has a view of the city lights and sunset. When it is hot out this time of year, indoor seating is better, but again, not a big amount, and there are small booths for 2 that some are combined with another table. It is smaller. This is their fine dining dinner restaurant, however, there are families, couples and parties, some of which are closer seated . Phones going on and off were not always appreciated. Reserved well in advance, entered 20minutes early, hostess said our table was given but we selected another even though it was not at the one that was suppose to be given to us. We were close to the patio door so we could walk out to see sunset and take pics. Had a tasting menu which you can check on the calendar on line. Went with the regular menu. Nice simple variety of fish,steaks,chicken,lamb. Chilled and warm starters. Ahi Crudo was tasty thin sliced with salmon roe,plantain and Amarillo sauce. Not sure why it had avocado balls on it, but were good. Had the Chilean sea bass, very tender, flaky pecan crust with a few mussels and clams and a poured tomato broth. Also had the lamb rack with tzatziki sauce,lamb merguezs sausage. Lamb was just a bit on the fat side, but tasty. Had a great grilled eggplant, Nick the matre D gave me the flavor recipe card. Also had the asparagus with balsamic and pancetta reduction. Nice dessert menu. Hibiscus berries for dessert was nice and light, the infamous chocolate souffle, 20 minute wait gave time to relax and enjoy the French press coffee. Nice touch 2 mini chocolate bites. Josh was a great server, spot on, friendly, made the meal. Nick the matre d stopped by a few times to check on us . Maybe add on some nice tablecloths . Would recommend the patio during better weather or a bit later evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very attentive service, amazing views and WONDERFUL food and meal presentation. It was a special evening for everyone at the table

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.