Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Chuck Kazmer

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (35)
Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fireplace (4)
Casual (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

It had been several years since we'd been to Talavera, and had memories of a great meal in a gorgeous setting. This time around, we waited over an hour for our entrees, and when my medium filet arrived, it was well done and totally tasteless. Because we had waited so long for our dinners, I did not sent it back as I should have. But I also could only eat a couple bites of the meat. While I was in the restroom, our friends complained to the wait staff on my behalf. As a result, our table of four was comped 3 delicious desserts. I should mention that the other three in our party enjoyed buffalo tenderloin, scallops and salmon - and all thought their meals were quite good - they just had to wait an inordinate amount of time to get them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great. Great food. Great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We were very impressed by Talavera. The food, the service, and the view were stellar. The filet with the horseradish crust was cooked perfectly, the lobster macaroni and cheese was wonderfully indulgent, but the Mexican prawns with the lemon caper sauce perched on top of some Noble bread was the stuff dreams were made of. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. Best food I have had in the Phoenix area. We have been to all the resorts and to the best restaurants this area has to offer.

Everything was perfect. The food, ambiance, literally could not have been better!

We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went to Talavera for our 48th Anniversary and it was lovely! Not only a beautiful location (it was warm so we chose to dine indoors), but a superb experience all around. Wait staff expert, never felt rushed. Gorgeous scenery and restaurant atmosphere. Food spectacular - I love Sea Bass but this was the best creation imaginable! Spend a bit extra and try Talavera!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Anniversary dinner. It was fantastic from the hostess to our server including everyone who supported him. We will be returning and telling friends and family to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The staff did all the little things I didn't think to request in order to make our 16th anniversary celebration truly memorable. Fantastic food and even better service from the entire staff. Everyone did an amazing job and seemed to enjoy it as much as we did.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Firstly this restaurant is a must visit if at for seasons scottsdale. Great and creative dishes are a plenty. The bartenders here and the bar stock are fantastic and easy to talk w. Steaks were delish. Servers were very friendly, accommodating and made the experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Beautiful setting and decor, exceptional service. Our meals were outstanding and memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service and a view of pinnacle peak mountain is priceless. Romantic setting.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Was not busy there but service was really really slow! Your directions got us lost so we were late but they were still accommodating. Desert sunset view was amazing

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was overall above average. My Tuna tartar was quite salty and not what I was expecting. Yet Chilean sea bass was exceptional. Crab salad was small but delicious. Was overcharged charged for wine - they were quick to rectify. Dining outdoors made for a lovely experience. 40 yr tawny - so good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The stone fruit tasting menu with wine pairings was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The best in Phoenix !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a nice place for "date night". We came across Talavera on the Open Table App. Wow, what a great experience! Valet took our car immediately and we went to the dining room. Beautiful decor and the views of the valley and surrounding mountains were breathtaking. Our server, Andre was a joy. Extremely helpful, friendly and attended to every detail! Following dinner we went on the patio to finish our wine and enjoy the sunset and the beautiful views. I would highly recommend this restaurant and am looking forward to returning!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The restaurant had a beautiful view and the service and food were amazing. Our entire group had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our waiter was excellent! He was from Jamaica and when we told him we honeymooned there 50 years ago. He surprised us with a chocolate suffle with Happy Anniversary on it. Now that's a great waiter. Thanks, Andre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Disappointing. Lobster nac was awful; Tasteless. Rib eye sauce ruined a very, very well prepared cut of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great Location overlooking the Valley. Food and service were exceptional. Extensive wine list and lovely patio! Will definitely visit again during our stay at the Four Seasons in Scottsdale!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Meal was great, recommend the giant Mexican prawns and garlic mash potatoes. Service was good, nice people. Will come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Awesome views w great food and ambiance. Enjoyable service staff, nice locatiin for special dinner or night w good friends.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Smaller amount of tables indoors, more out on patio that has a view of the city lights and sunset. When it is hot out this time of year, indoor seating is better, but again, not a big amount, and there are small booths for 2 that some are combined with another table. It is smaller. This is their fine dining dinner restaurant, however, there are families, couples and parties, some of which are closer seated . Phones going on and off were not always appreciated. Reserved well in advance, entered 20minutes early, hostess said our table was given but we selected another even though it was not at the one that was suppose to be given to us. We were close to the patio door so we could walk out to see sunset and take pics. Had a tasting menu which you can check on the calendar on line. Went with the regular menu. Nice simple variety of fish,steaks,chicken,lamb. Chilled and warm starters. Ahi Crudo was tasty thin sliced with salmon roe,plantain and Amarillo sauce. Not sure why it had avocado balls on it, but were good. Had the Chilean sea bass, very tender, flaky pecan crust with a few mussels and clams and a poured tomato broth. Also had the lamb rack with tzatziki sauce,lamb merguezs sausage. Lamb was just a bit on the fat side, but tasty. Had a great grilled eggplant, Nick the matre D gave me the flavor recipe card. Also had the asparagus with balsamic and pancetta reduction. Nice dessert menu. Hibiscus berries for dessert was nice and light, the infamous chocolate souffle, 20 minute wait gave time to relax and enjoy the French press coffee. Nice touch 2 mini chocolate bites. Josh was a great server, spot on, friendly, made the meal. Nick the matre d stopped by a few times to check on us . Maybe add on some nice tablecloths . Would recommend the patio during better weather or a bit later evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very attentive service, amazing views and WONDERFUL food and meal presentation. It was a special evening for everyone at the table

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Sam, our waiter, was fantastic as usual. Great wines, spectacular presentations and one of the best views of the city lights in Phoenix. The mushroom appetizer was over the top wonderful with lots of variety, flavor and presentation values. Love Talavera!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Dinner was awesome! The soufflé was a must!!!! Definitely will be returning

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service people were engaging, but competence was lacking. There were times we were ignored, twice items ordered were missing or wrong. Too many mistakes for a Four Seasons. Not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Set up an anniversary dinner, exceeded all expectations. Courteous staff, delicious food, beautiful presentation. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Best spot in Scottsdale and the staff and service are awesome. Go enjoy the views, wine list and world-class dining!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We've eaten at Talavera at least 8 or 9 times now and have always been impressed with the beautiful views, service and good food. Last night was very good but for the first time had some hiccups: Some of the food was overly spicy and just wasn't as amazing as it usually is. Maybe it was an off night, but we didn't feel that the food was as wonderful as we have experienced it in the past. We will try it once more since it seemed off, but we hope they get back on track.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food and drinks wonderful. Service sub par. Should not have to pour a $600.00 of wine by yourself!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent food. And excellent service. Was a great evening

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

What was supposed to be a much anticipated 1st visit special occasion, turned out to be very disappointing. Steak and salmon were under cooked. Told server and food was reheated. Vegetables were then cold and needed new ones. Although the manager did make an effort to recover by not charging us for the vegetables, the event and perception of the food, menu, and experience was unfavorable. I expected more of Four Seasons restaurant based on my experiences with other 5 star competitors. Not impressed. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our server, Andre was outstanding. The food was very good and the view on the patio is very nice. The only unpleasant thing about the evening was the very loud, drunk people next to us who dropped the "F bomb" constantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mom here for Brunch and she loved everything. Good food, beautiful view and scenery. The service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, went for mother's day brunch. Not worth the $$$. Left unsatisfied, found myself going back the food I started with. Italian delicacy section was disappointing, can find all of the items presented at Fry's. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

A short visit to Arizona. Wanted nice restaurant for daughter's birthday. It was good quality. Little pricey but comparable to other upscale restaurants.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We dine out frequently. Talavera is one of a small handful of favorites. Food, service and ambience never disappoint. I highly recommend this for a special occasion. They will deliver a quality experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service, quality of food, atmosphere, and overall experience were top shelf! They understand how a five-star experience should be handled.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.