Talavera

4.4
1176 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Talavera is a contemporary Spanish steakhouse that focuses on traditional Latin ingredients and specialties such as Paella, dry aged steak, jamón Ibérico, fresh seafood and a flavorful selection of tapas all complemented by a selection of more than 500 new and old world wines and crafted cocktails.

Attire: Resort Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Steakhouse, Latin / Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 513-5085
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chuck Kazmer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

View Private Dining Details
What 1176 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Birthday/ Father’s Day celebration. Steaks amazing and very surprised how great the celebratory desserts were. A must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

High quality ingredients and preparation equals fabulous food! Fabulous staff! We will return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant still has a fabulous location, with great views. The hotel itself is probably one of the best I have ever stayed in. However, after six years of excellent food and service at this restaurant, we came here for Father’s Day only to find that the “concept“ had changed, and what used to be a fabulous restaurant serving your typical steakhouse and a new American food menu had change to a Spanish style restaurant.

I am not sure what made four seasons decide to change what has been an amazing restaurant into a fad eatery, however order the food that we were served was very good, it’s simply did not fit the style of the hotel. It also seems to cater to more of a niche audience. Although in her previous visits with my wife, and my daughter, both somewhat picky eaters how are you know problems finding food that they left, now they both struggled with the menu Finding items that appealed to them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was fantastically delicious. Grilled asparagus, oysters, tomatoes with gazpacho vinaigrette, grilled olive oil cake and more 😋😋😋

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

This Four Seasons restaurant has revamped its menu and is even more superb. Spanish influenced and very creative tapas style dishes are offered along with their superb steaks. Wickedly good cocktails, innovative specials and a phenomenal valley view make for a restaurant well worth a visit,

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Not worth the price. Food was disappointing. My beef was so salty I had to send it back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had a lovely dinner at Talavera. The appys of Jambon Iberico with rhubarb moustarda and roasted bone marrow with caper salad were superb. The Paella Mariscos was very good and brimming with fresh seafood, except for overcooked bits of lobster. We noted such to the waiter, Juan, and he comped us with a delectable dessert of tres leches, and a meringue covered passionfruit cheesecake. The ambiance at the Four Seasons is just right - luxurious but not stuffy. It was a perfect spot to celebrate a special occasion and we plan to return. We were very impressed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Wedding party say no more

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

GM had go refill our glasses, steaks came out over cooked, once we got new steaks they were unevenly cooked. Things were taken off the bill which was agreeable and we did not have to ask, however we would have preferred a better experience over comped items. Wait staff also seemed to favor other customers who may have been regulars

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Beautiful scenery and food was very good. Very pricey with limited options. Nice place for special occasion or business dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

My husband and I visited Talavera last week. We had been there several years ago, but not since the change in decor/food. The food was delicious and we sat outside on the terrace overlooking the valley, which was spectacular. As others have mentioned the service was slow. The manager greeted us when we were seated and we were given water, but it was another 10-15 minutes before our waiter approached our table to take our drink order. We also waited about 15 minutes for dessert after it had been ordered. I could give it 5 stars if the service had been better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Outstanding wine/champagne offerings, compelling menu, and attentive service deliver a fantastic dining experience! Chef Sanz and Kelsey Jordan, resident sommelier, have worked closely to provide awesome food and wine pairing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

An outstanding meal! Unaccustomed to the AZ heat, we opted for a table indoors, which was very comfortable and still afforded a lovely view. Service was attentive and professional, with great timing. We started with the serrano ham and the grilled asparagus, both of which were simply superb--perfectly prepared and quite generously portioned. My husband's seafood paella was deemed great, and my own meat version of the paella was excellent, with thick slices of pork belly, slightly spicy chorizo and tender chicken in subtly seasoned rice. Sadly, we could not think of dessert, but hope to try it when we return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We loved everything about this Hotel and Restaurant, I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Roger the Hotel Manager treated me and my guests like royalty.
Thank you,
Guy La Rocque

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We shared appetizers and paella all delicious. Extensive wine list. Beautiful views. Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 25, 2018

This was our first visit and we were very optimistic after viewing the website. My husband ordered the filet to be cooked medium. It was over-cooked and we sent it back to the kitchen. I ordered the seafood paella. The rice was very dry and the prawn was very small. Not much seafood in this dish as was shown in the website photos. My husband's second steak was perfectly prepared and was delish. The manager was informed about our situation, and comped one glass of wine and gave each of us dessert. Next time, we will choose to go to Proof which is also located at the Four Seasons Resort. Hopefully, we will have a better experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Family visiting from Miami, Florida, and dining at Talavera was a perfect option. Great natural setting and seriously good food. We enjoyed the soft guitar playing and their chef's Spanish cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sam the Server was great.

Lamb and Salmon entrees were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The paella was very disappointing. The appetizers were also just so so. Service was good but the rest of the experience was not at all up to the standard of such a pricey restaurant . Will never go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The new tapas style Mediterranean menu was tremendous. Of course a beautiful venue and the service is impeccable. If you have been there with the old menu forget about that and try it again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Superb dinner. Every detail attended too. Excellent wine selection. Had the steak, veal chop, fresh fish, ahi, kale salad, a couple desserts. Top notch dinner. You cannot beat the views from the patio. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Outstanding service and food. Wait staff were attentive and aware of my special requests as noted on OpenTable. They were prepared to offer several options for food that fit my needs. They also provided an unexpected treat at the end of the meal since it was our anniversary. Superb in every way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Stunning setting and grounds with a friendly, personable and competent staff! Happily food was in keeping with the whole package. Looking forward to returning.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This used to be a favorite restaurant but will hesitate to go back. The service was not what it should be for a Four Seasons restaurant - waiter was pushy, interrupted and inattentive - it was bar-like noisy and expensive. The bill was incorrect and it took three tries to get it right. The food was excellent however.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The view is beautiful, the staff is, as always, professional and super friendly. But they went through a recent change in decor and menu, decor was pretty. But when we got the menu I had to look a couple times in total confusion, it was all in Spanish with somewhat of an English translation underneath but it was not easy to decipher at all for me. We were looking forward to their delicious yeast bread and carpaccio and my son to their Mac and Cheese, but this all was not available anymore. I guess it is nice when a restaurant changes up de menu every now and then, but you should leave some of the staples so people can fall back on that. Everything was changed however into a Spanish cuisine more or less. My husband liked his food my son and me, we hated ours. I might be way off but I think they will cater now to a much smaller group of people which is unfortunate. When you go to an Italian restaurant or Greek or French or Spanish, you kind of know what to expect. When you go to the 4-seasons you kind of hope for a more American cuisine with maybe some specialties. We will miss this restaurant a lot, we love the people and the ambiance just not the food anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This is a very nice restaurant with good service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Talavera is one of our favorite restaurants. We dine there about 4 times a year. A new chef has added significant variety to the already good menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Husband gets spoiled with an excellent meal out in the town. Talavera raised the bar. Sangria set our Spanish-themed dinner on the right path. Tapas were tasty! Paella was particularly pleasant, smoky, and filled with goodness. Sides were by no means afterthoughts. Coffee was bold, but smooth. Dessert was ridiculously good and we had no room left but we dug in anyway. Such a great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great views. Get there before Sunset. The service was impecable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

This place has great birds eye views. The service was great, and the menu has different selections you would find at most restaurants and along with the core selections. The filet was cooked a different way and excellent. My wife had the rack of lamb and the first time a little to charred and brought her a salad while she waited for them to bring out a new order and that was excellent. You will be taken care of and have nothing to worry about even with a small mishap.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Everything was spot on and delicious. Service and the views we’re amazing! Highly recommend this restaurant if your in the area

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent food, incredible views and ambiance. unfortunately the service was not what we hoped. Ordered several tapas and were told they would flow one after another so to take our time. All came at once. Expressed that we would order a bottle of wine with our meal (started with cocktails). Server didn’t come back till we were nearly finished all food. Felt rushed with all food at once, missed out on the experience we had hoped for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Our party of three was seated next to a noisy table of 12. No other tables available. We ordered two paella’s, one lobster and one veggie. Very small amounts of lobster and almost no vegetables in the other. After questioning server they brought a small bowl of lobster. We also ordered peppers and potatoes dishes and shrimp. Service was ok but nothing to write home about. All in all not a good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Totally impressed. The tomato dish was subpar because of the tasteless tomato’s. I know there are good ones available now. They should not have offered the dish. Very creative cuisine and service was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went to celebrate an anniversary. We were guests at the resort which made it very convenient. The food was outstanding with lots of fresh local vegetables and other ingredients. Service was excellent. Attentive but not over bearing. It’s at the Four Seasons so expect to spend a lot of $. Good wine list and amazing views and ambiance. Great for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Josh and Mira were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We dined at Talavera for our anniversary and it was a truly special evening. The patio dining had stunning views from North Scottsdale looking down over the Valley of the Sun. As the sun was setting the changing light made you notice something different every time you looked out over the Valley. We were seated next to the fire on the patio which was nice for the chilly desert evening. The service was attentive and friendly, but non-intrusive. The food was amazing! The Spanish flavors took me back to a trip to Barcelona, and everything we had was cooked perfectly. Every plate left the table empty. We opted to share a plate of tomatoes on bread (Spanish style bruschetta) and Iberico ham before our entrees. The fish and chicken entrees were delicious, and the portion sizes were just right so we have room for dessert, which was definitely worth having. It was a perfect evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Perfect Anniversary celebration. Appetizers of Grilled Radicchio and Baby Beets were a great way to begin without ruining our appetites. Paella de Mariscos and Seared Scallops were standout entrees. Churros were the best we’ve ever had! Service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Wonderful evening! Everything was perfect, from the patio seating, to the view, the service and the food & wine. Menu was delicious and creative. I highly suggest the filet. Would come back again if ever in Scottsdale for sure!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Talavera