About Talavera

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Mel Mecinas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Talavera
Diver Scallops
Bone In Ribeye
Chilean Seabass Oxtail Potato Gnocchi
Blue Cheese Salad
Ribeye
Diver scallops, spring pea risotto, pancetta, heirloom carrots
Strawberries, blueberries, frozen yogurt, honey tuile
Valrhona chocolate soufflé, vanilla crème anglaise
Olive oil poppy seed bread with Himalayan sea salt butte
Market greens, stone fruit, radish, goat cheese, pecans, cucumbers, peach vinaigrette
Amuse bouche - Chilled pea soup, goat cheese froth
Garlic pea tendrils
Maine Lobster
 Roasted Baby Beets
Seared Ahi Tuna
Cervena Venison Loin
Tuna Tartare, Newest Item On The Menu
King Crab & Beef Carpaccio Roulade
Langoustines
Talavera Hors D'ouevres For Large Parties Or Buy Outs
Chocolate Icebox Cake
Sustainable Salmon
Baby Octopus
Paella
Pork Porterhouse
New Zealand Lamb Chops
Perfect Finish
Spanish Charcuterie Board
Grilled Octopus & Langoustine
Talavera View
Beef Carpaccio & 7 Minute Fried. Chef Mel Signature Appetizer
Sea Bass Special
Chef's Table
18Oz 28 Day Dry Aged Beef Porterhouse, New Cut To Talavera Menu
Cheesecake Lollipops
Ahi Tartare
Herb Gnocchi
New York
8 oz. Filet Mignon
Quartet
Spiced Ahi Tuna
14 Oz Kurobuta Pork Chop
Chocolate S'mores
Duck Breast
Pheasant With Crab Whipped Potatoes
Wagyu Strip Loin Tartare
Chocolate Croquetas
Durham Ranch Buffalo & Ahi Tuna
Prime Rib & Lobster
Cut Of The Week - Duck Breast & Herb Risotto
California Grass Fed Rack Of Lamb
Duck Breast and Foie Gras
Wagyu Skirt Steak
Lemon Meringue Cheesecake
Croissant Crusted Crème Brûlée
Venison Loin
Pork Chop
12oz New York Striploin
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Bread
Rack of Lamb
Foie Gras
Chocolate Souffle And Lollipops
Beef Wagout Ravioli Appetizer
Froi Gras With Scallop
Buns
Seabass
Tuna Carpaccio
Asparagus
Seafood Platter
Birthday Valrona Chocolate Souffle W/ Vanilla Bean creme Anglaise

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Contemporary American
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
1 More
Contemporary American
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (50)
scenic view (47)
romantic (38)
See All
great for outdoor dining (36)
fit for foodies (33)
notable wine list (21)
neighborhood gem (8)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing tasting menu with cocktail pairi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Amazing tasting menu with cocktail pairings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views overlooking pinnacle peak. W ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great views overlooking pinnacle peak. Would recommend sitting outside to experience the sunset. Food and wine selections great. We were there when they had reduced prices on certain limited inventory wines which were quite a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We rarely eat at the hotel restaurants, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We rarely eat at the hotel restaurants, but this time we decided to make an exception. We were very pleasantly surprised. The food and service were great, the environment -- casual but elegant. The desert view was striking. The filet I ordered was made exactly to my orders. Finally, don't forget the chololate souffle.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food. We would dine here ev ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always great food. We would dine here even if we weren't staying at the Four Seasons. Outdoor dining at sunset is great here when weather permits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Maybe because there were only a few dine ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Maybe because there were only a few diners.. maybe because the evening before I supped at the delightful Barrio Chef Gran Reserva... maybe because the reviews I read raved about the place... I was underwhelmed. The dining room seemed a liitle worn and tired. The food was good but not memorable. The service and view are 5-star...I might come back for drinks.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The restaurant was excellent! The staff ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The restaurant was excellent! The staff was friendly and professional, providing great service without being overbearing. The food was excellent; my wife had the sea bass, I had the Sunizona Tomato Panzanella as an appetizer and the Kansas City steak with a side of charred corn for for dinner. For dessert we had the chocolate souffle.

Everything was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I read the reviews and was not disappoin ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I read the reviews and was not disappointed. I loved the ambiance. Loved the food and the service. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting with excellent food an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Beautiful setting with excellent food and service. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience at Talaver ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Talavera. The staff was very attentive and pleasant without being pushy, and the food was delicious. The views can't be beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have loved Talevera and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I have loved Talevera and we're looking forward to a special evening. From the juice size water glass in 120' heat, to noise and good quality we were so disappointed. Would NOT recommend and would never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

A bit pricey but well worth it. Great vi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A bit pricey but well worth it. Great views. Some of the best sea bass I've ever had, done to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best ribeye steak I ever had. Growing u ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Best ribeye steak I ever had. Growing up in the midwest is hard to beat. My wife had the 8 oz filet which was great too. The lobster mac and cheese was very good but did not have lot of lobster. Overall our experience was very memorable on our 4 year anniversary in which we were married on the property.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious at a great resort

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is the place for foodies and for people looking to have that special occasion or romantic meal. Food was amazing but the service was out of bounds. We had 1 waiter but had 6-7 other waiters and waitresses stop at our table throughout the meal to make sure we had everything...that's top notch. It was quite expensive but well worth it. Have the mashed potatoes, the beef tenderloin with bacon, and the sea bass.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I would vote this the best place for a s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I would vote this the best place for a special occasion. We went for anniversary and the special touches were unexpected and made it ever so special. The view was spectacular and service impecable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

great food and atmosphere

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The staff was friendly and attentive. The food devine. My waiter Andre was great. The view fantastic. It was a special treat during my vacation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the restaurant, the view is stunnin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Love the restaurant, the view is stunningly beautiful! We will definitely come back :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and our ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays and our 34th wedding anniversary. The staff made us feel very special, starting with personalized menus with our,names on them as well as good wishes. Now to the outstanding food. All our dishes were exquisitely presented and full of flavor. We were presented with delicious desserts, with confectionary banners with happy birthday and happy anniversary written on them. Our experience was over the top! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Karma!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This restaurant is as good as it gets in the Greater Phoenix Area. The prices may seem a little high until you realize that the meat is USA prime and not the choice cut served in other high-priced restaurants, so it is a good value. Service continues to be almost impeccable. Combining this with great food and wines makes for a very pleasant evening and the view as the sun goes down can be breathtaking. It has been our favourite restaurant for a the past few years.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Amazing Experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This time not only was our usual server Juan an absolute professional but he also showed how much he cares for his customers by already having our favorite bottle of wine selected and waiting for us. We have made it clear, and have requested, that Juan always be our server based on the incomparable connection we have with him. Beyond Juan's amazing service we would like to also compliment the entire staff for welcoming us back just like family. Each and every staff member greeted us with "Nice To See You Again" or "Very Nice To Have You Back". That is service which is priceless! This, among many other reasons, is exactly why Talavera is hands down and bar none our favorite restaurant to dine at. We have dined at Elements, the Phoenician, Top of The Rock, Dominic's, Mastros just to name a few and Talavera will always be our favorite! Much of this is due to Juan and the entire staff. Thank you again Juan for another very enjoyable and memorable evening!

Chris Whelihan

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all areas, would expect not ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Excellent in all areas, would expect nothing less from the Four Seasons. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always Great!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Even though we've eaten here many times we reserved a veranda table for our anniversary. The food is fit for a very fussy gourmet. The views are awesome. The attentiveness of the staff is extraordinary. You simply can't go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences that my wife and I have had. The food was amazing, the service was exceptional and the staff was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding! Worth the price.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food, the wine, the service, the table and the views were all excellent. It was so wonderful that instead of leaving the Four Season's property we decided to eat at Talvera two nights in a row. While the menu is limited, there is certainly enough to explore over two evenings. And, as I felt like a simpler meal the second night I asked if I could have the salmon over arugula as a simple entree and as you would expect, the answer was of course. Sean, the Sommelier, was simply terrific. My girlfriend was celebrating her birthday and she wanted a glass of wine similar to Orin Swift's The Prisoner (her favorite.) Sean brought two tastings, neither would do, and so he then came to the table with an open bottle of The Prisoner and said she could have this by the glass. Of course, she had not one but two glasses, and finished the bottle off the next night when we were there dining. It was such a wonderful touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were amazing!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Perfect place for a special occasion! The servers, hostess and valet all made me feel special on my 50th birthday.

Food was amazing!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Talavera is consistent ...if you want your special evening to be special...Talavera is a must.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining At It's Finest

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

If this restaurant isn't on your list, you must add it. Do whatever you need to do to experience this excellent restaurant establishment. Pricey, but worth it. You won't be disappointed with anything! Tasteful food and décor with fabulous views.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome Service Great Food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Went in for anniversary and the staff really took care of us! Constantly caring if we were doing ok if food was up to par. The duck was amazing and the New York steak also tasted great! Would definetly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the..... If not THE Best in Scott ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

One of the..... If not THE Best in Scottsdale. Atmosphere is a 10, and the service is a 10. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Quality of Food

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

The quality of the three seafood and one filet entree were terrible--the worst I have experienced in Scottsdale.

I will never return to this restaurant and will tell everyone of my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Neighborhood Gem

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

We visit Talavera frequently with friends and relatives and once we organized a dinner there for the Mercedes-Benz Club. No matter the occasion the staff always gives us a great time. and the food is fantastic. My fussy L.A. relatives rave about it as well. And don't forget the wine list which has great choices at several price points. We usually dine on the patio which is delightful and the views are spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

EXCELLENT MEAL

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Once again, we had an excellent meal at Talavera to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The personalized menus were a nice touch. The service was superb, attentive but not intrusive. Entree options were plentiful and delicious. We had scallops and the pork chops with a side of mushrooms. A lovely creme brulee was served to celebrate the birthday. The setting is gorgeous and we were seated on the patio, which I feel is a must! Great for a special occasion. About $200 for 3 of us, including 2 glasses of wine and one cocktail.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and service and a very ni ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Wonderful food and service and a very nice wine list. It also has one of the nicer city lights views in North Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed all our entrees which were pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We enjoyed all our entrees which were presented artfully and hot on the patio with a view that's hard to beat! Although the steaks and John Dory are pricey, we enjoyed every bite! The sides of mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables and charred corn were delicious. Although our waitress was a little too efficient and "chilly", the servers were pleasant and helpful. A lovely experience in the beautiful desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As usual....OUTSTANDING!!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Every drink....every morsel....was amazing. Just an explosion of flavors. We'll definitely return. Thanks!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty place within the Four Seasons. So ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Pretty place within the Four Seasons. Some interesting dishes but other places on Open Table that deliver better, innovative dishes. It's a bit of so what at a healthy price. Our waiter raved about the Baked Alaska and was unapologetic when we shared with him it was pretty boring. I would have liked to think that taking it off the bill was obvious but didn't happen. Our experience is that you would go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Talavera was amazing! The food was delic ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Talavera was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was top notch and the view was priceless. Loved every minute of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Delicious food and impeccable service! Will definitely go again

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

American version of Tuscan estate

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Very nice facilities and server was very accommodating and polite.

Food was very good. And the service and the bar was great.

The dining room was another story as where we were seated there was lots of noise from the kitchen particularly annoying was the sound of silverware and dishes are being washed. However we were able to move without any hassle

The entrees were great. However they forgot to bring the sides out till we were done but offered complimentary dessert.

Seems to be a problem with the order of the table next to us also as the woman was in the servers face. Service to be a common problem in AZ in general from my conversations with my local friends. Our waitress was very nice and it seems to be a problem of general understaffing during high season I would guess.

I would recommend for large groups, family special occasions etc and rehearsal dinners. this restaurant set up to do a lot of volume so I would say it's not particularly romantic or cozy, but is nice and food very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

consistently good

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Best tuna tartare anywhere. Steak is our favorite in the area.

Shawn(Sean) is a wonderful wait person.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.