HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Talavera

4.7
1102 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (32)
  • Special Occasion (24)
  • Good for a Date (23)
Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 513-5085
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chuck Kazmer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge
Additional
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

View Private Dining Details
What 1102 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Wonderful dinner, beautiful area, and great food! The tasting menu paired with wine is recommended.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Live Spanish guitarist was too loud. Mussels and shrimp in paella were over cooked and there wasn't even a hint of saffron in the dish.

Tapas platter was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
Rkearns (Salt Lake City)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We travel all over and we had decided to spend a week Phoenix and I thought that this would be fun And amazing since it was inside the 4 Seasons. Since it was valentines day it was a set menu and the cost set at $125 a plate. They put us in a corner that was obviously put together at the last minute. Our table was like a card table and we were against a wall with absolutely nothing to look at. We were told we be Outside with a great view ( which I confirmed ) but because it was raining we understood that we would be moving. We we were not told that we would be stuck in a corner. I would never come back to this restaurant and I would never recommend anyone to do the same. We have a lot of friends who travel through this area And I have already told them not to come here. I have never given anyone this bad of a reviee but based on this being a special occasion I’m beyond disappointed. A $400 total bill for a 1 star experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Was disappointed in the food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day dinner....Menu was a 4 course meal with 2 entree options. Portions were minimal, food was mediocre at best and not worth the $195 per person tab.

Lovely restaurant and location, however the restaurant needs an update. For the style of food and pricing, the restaurant seems very dated and too casual. Perhaps it’s the southwest style decor, or the old looking wood floors, or the casual dress of the staff? Perhaps it’s all of the above.

My seating location was not given to me, even with my way-in-advanced reservation and verbal confirmation of seating preferences. For the record there were multiple tables available and better seating too.


The Wait & host staff seemed unenthusiastic and didn’t seem to want to make the guests feel completely satisfied.

I would have much rather have went to a Mastros or even a Ruth Chris Steakhouse given the prices paid. I would have been more full filled with my appetite and it would have been a more elegant and romantic atmosphere.

Certainly not worth the money spent. Love the Four Seasons, but Talavera is not a 5 star resort restaurant, especially for the Four Seasons.

Report
Helpful
vipbsbodden (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Usually Talavera does an amazing job, sadly this was not one of those times. Seating was poor and cramped, the fix menu was lacking, the Paella was insipid, the Steak wasn’t great either. They might have pack more couples that they could efficiently handle. Will go back but not for Valentine’s. The servers were as usually attentive and cordial.

Report
Helpful
vipThomas (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The food was very good, several interesting options and difficult to choose. The venue is beautiful and the service excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Service was outstanding. I am always appreciative of organizations that have the teamwork culture and various servers help the others to ensure mindfulness to ebbs and flows. But more importantly we did the tasting menu which was very adventurous for me and every single item was absolutely delicious and full of flavor. The wine pairings were outstanding and carefully matched so that I was able to taste the various distinct notes pointed out to me. And I do not know wine. Thank you for helping us celebrate our anniversary. PS the custom menu was a nice touch.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Central Coast)
1.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Overpriced, over cooked, and food had to be sent back. Waiter tried to join our conversation and was spaced out. 6 people and no one had a quality meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Wonderful staff, great food and gorgeous valley view.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

I was very disappointed in Talavera service. While the view was outstanding and the patio quiet with well placed heaters but the restaurant was not up to par with its very high prices and average service. We arrived early at 5:25 for out 5:45 reservation with my mother in a wheel chair. The restaurant opened at 5:30 and the hostess said we had to wait til 5:45 as they had to seat the 5:30 reservations first. She clearly was confused about what to do and only knew her standard trained lines which did not include let me see what I can do for you but and sent us to the bar pushing the wheel chair. She did not even seem to recognize us when we came back. The table service was average not the top service you expect from a restaurant of this alleged quality. I was embarrassed to have brought my friends here especially since they were footing the very high bill.

Report
Helpful
MickeyR (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We were in Scottsdale for a 50th birthday celebration, perfect! We sat outside, the views were breathtaking, food and service was outstanding! We will definitely return on our next visit to Scottsdale. One more thing....the desserts!! Fabulous!!!

Thank you Talavera for your superb wait staff, they were very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Fantastic views. On the Four Seasons property. Great wine list. Food was amazing. Deserts were mediocre.

Report
Helpful
Dick (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Visiting from Pennsylvania. Return visit to Talavera and just as pleased as before. Outstanding scenery and ambiance. Great wine list with by-the-glass options quite outstanding. Food was prepared with care and presented with flair. Did NOT have steak, yet the main courses (fish/seafood) were excellent. Pricey, but you get what you pay for. If we are in Phoenix again, we will be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

The food was great and cocktails on the patio had terrific views

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Fantastic setting, food and service (Sam was outstanding). Lots of good menu choices which had terrific flavor. Our table ordered two steaks, bronzini and chicken - everyone loved theirs. Don't miss the excellent side dishes (especially the root vegetables and carrots), though their potion sizes didn't quite live up to "family style" billing. Wine list gets pricey fast, but decent wines are available for around $48-60. Be sure to get there in time for sunset. The views may be the best in town.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

The view is amazing, especially at night you can see the city lights. And they have one of the best steaks I ever had. Sincethere was no band it wasn’t laud at all. I likethis place a lot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Great experience

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Dinner with my teens. Excellent choice, food and staff were amazing. Menu was very interesting with lots of unique choices.

Report
Helpful
vipInterviewdinner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 9, 2018

This was my first time at this restaurant while staying at the hotel and I really enjoyed. The food was fabulous, the service was amazing even when they had to move in a small group that was scheduled to be on the terrace because of a rare rain storm in Scottsdale. The wine list was great but a bit pricey. Bottom line I wouldn't hesitate giving this my top rating.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

You can’t beat the ambiance and service. The food is great but not excellent and the prices are a bit crazy but it’s worth the overall experience a couple of times a year. The hot roll served in the cast iron skillet is incredible.

Report
Helpful
vipWoody (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants when we visit Scottsdale (6+ times). Every visit is an experience: amazing service, personable staff, and, of course, outstanding food (even with the chef change). Sea bass = delicious! Andouille sausage encrusted scallops = unbelievable! And, the sunset was spectacular. We will return....again.

Report
Helpful
vipCoho (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

This has been one of our favorite restaurants and so we went there both for an anniversary celebration and to visit with friends. We were treated with special courtesy which we appreciated. We brought a special wine with us for the celebration but were not allowed to have it - house rules. That was a disappointment but accepted. We decided on no wine if we were not going to have the special one. But the big issue was there was a very loud outdoor movie shown on a very large screen to noisy children on the lower patio which was extremely disruptive both to conversation and ambiance. Major complaint here. The food was OK, not over the top as it has been in the past. Perhaps it was the 'no wine' night. Not our best trip here.

Report
Helpful
vipT1234 (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas dinner

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Wonderful meal for Chistmas Eve dinner. Waiter gets a B+. He forgot us between dinner and dessert but we were not in a hurry. Bussers were very good. Food was excellent and creative. Could have been a tad hotter. Great ambiance. Enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
squeezie (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve dinner. Beautiful sunset views and wonderful cuisine - not inexpensive but worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

We enjoyed a very nice dinner with a great server and is always the view is fantastic

Report
Helpful
Cmulleneaux (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

I took my parents to Talavera for their 50th wedding anniversary. The food was good but I was not blown away. We had the seafood tower, salads, steaks, sides, wine and the bourbon flight. For $800 I expected a memorable experience. It was not. I should have chosen City Hall or Elements instead.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

Great evening all the way around. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
vipTomaso (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

Talavera has the best view of the valley lights at night. The food is spectacularly presented and the cocktails and wine list perfect. Hard not to give them high marks. Great for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37