Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Chuck Kazmer

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Romantic (38)
See All
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fireplace (9)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Andre was outstanding. The food was very good and the view on the patio is very nice. The only unpleasant thing about the evening was the very loud, drunk people next to us who dropped the "F bomb" constantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, went for mother's day brunch. Not worth the $$$. Left unsatisfied, found myself going back the food I started with. Italian delicacy section was disappointing, can find all of the items presented at Fry's. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

A short visit to Arizona. Wanted nice restaurant for daughter's birthday. It was good quality. Little pricey but comparable to other upscale restaurants.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We dine out frequently. Talavera is one of a small handful of favorites. Food, service and ambience never disappoint. I highly recommend this for a special occasion. They will deliver a quality experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service, quality of food, atmosphere, and overall experience were top shelf! They understand how a five-star experience should be handled.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

From the moment we set foot at the Four Seasons, everyone was so welcoming and warm. Our server Sam was very attentive and anticipated our wants. The maitre 'd checked up on us a couple times and everyone acknowledged our anniversary. Definitely a must in the valley with beautiful sunsets and the tasting menu was amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

A fantastic location with a direct view to pinnacle peak. Had a cocktail in the lounge prior to dinner. A must do. Octopus appetizer is excellent. Previously have had their non steak options which are very good. This time I had the New York strip. My preference is not for steak houses to have glazes on them. So this was not my favorite steak. Too much sugar and sauce. However with that caveat this was done well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Talavera is a local restaurant for us and we dine there frequently. The food, wine and service are exceptional and the views on the patio are to die for. We've done car club events there as well so they could accomodate a party of 36 in couples with separate checks ordering off the menu. Not many places will accommodate a group like that. We thank them!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We eat here often and are never disappointed. The tasting menus are always creative and this most recent honey themed menu was excellent. The venue is great and we generally try to sit on the patio for the best ambience. Recommend it highly if you are visiting but also for you locals that wouldn't otherwise consider heading "so far north", particularly as the weather heats up and we get our restaurants back 🙂. Summer nights up here are wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I took my wife on a date to Talavera for their special local honey menu. The Four Seasons is always out doing itself. They put our names across top of the menu, and the chef autograp[hed it, which I thought was a really nice touch. We did the wine pairing, and it was all delicious. The wine pairings were perfect, but the drink that stole the show was the first course, the EGC 2017. The drink starts clear, with a blue tint, and then you "imbibe" the lemon honey solution into the gin, and it turns into vibrant purple color right before your eyes. Best of all, it paired amazing with the appetizer. Best course...it was close, but the prosciutto wrapped lamb was definitely, the clear winner. We had an outstanding view of the valley from our table. Beautiful evening, amazing artful food, and perfect company.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful dinning experiece. Sunday Brunch offered a grand variety of choices that would accomodate even the most picky eater. Easter Brunch layout was colorful and a joy to the eyes. Well done! Obviously a labor of love on the part of all staff so that each guest would feel special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Can't beat the view from the patio. The brunch just seems overpriced for what you get. $105 just seems a lot, especially with no champagne included. The seafood and the deserts were amazing. The rest was just okay and not much offered for comfort food. No biscuits and gravy, no mashed potatoes and gravy... My biggest complaint was that the items that were supposed to be hot were barely warm. The ham, prime rib, lamb, and scalloped potatoes were almost cold to the touch. Another problem was when we ordered a $105 bottle of red wine, we had to ask for a decanter and the wine glasses were not as expected from a Four Seasons restaurant. Servers were all pretty friendly and attentive. We've gone here 4 years in a row for Easter brunch because it's so beautiful but I don't think we'll be back next year.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Disappointing! Had a reservation booked in advance for at least a month and still waited for patio seating till after 8 with a 7:30 dinner time. From the beginning the Onyz bar and lounge is poorly run and caters to a few and not the majority. Overpriced wine by the glass , ugh, and drinks that even grandma would complain about!! After being seated, after repeated questioning , as if I was someone anyone cared about, we were seated 45+ minutes late. WOW!! From this point on things turned somewhat better! Somewhat. My wife was left thirsty all evening due to poor attention to detail, and fortunately, water was available. Food was VERY SALTY!!! Bad experience!! Don't go here the day before a holiday, trust me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely meal with friends in this beautiful relaxed outdoor setting. Service was excellent and accommodating of our request to change tables on arrival. Food was wonderful with a varied menu to select from with the knowledgable assistance of wait staff. No hesitation in recommending Talavera for a great meal out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My family and I were on vacation in Scottsdale to celebrate a special occasion. We dined at Talavera on our last night and were blown away. The food, the service and the ambience were all fabulous. One of the best steaks I've had in years. Plus the Chef was very accommodating to our dietary needs. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We love Talavera, this is our second time dining here and it has never disappointed us. Food is delicious, service is exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons property. They even made our 20th year wedding anniversary even more special by acknowledging us on a customized menu and having it signed by the chef!💕

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food and great service. Wine is overpriced. The sunset view from the outdoor patio is amazing, I will visit Talavera again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food is always perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. We have dined there many times and our waiter Josh helps to make each dining experience special and memorable. Never been big on hotel restaurants but Talavera is the EXCEPTION!
A wonderful evening with great food (even with a recent change in the executive chef).

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Terrible first visit to this restaurant. service was incredibly slow 1.5h between appetizer and entree, the staff just skirted around us without acknowledging there was a problem until it was way too late and we were beginning to get annoyed. Regular updates of when to expect the entree should have been given, instead the staff just ignored us and ignored the problem, which is unacceptable.
When the food arrived it was cold.
Such a huge disappointment to my birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Beautiful views, excellent food. We all had the sea scallops which were divine. Very friendly and kind staff. Service was a little slow but we weren't sure if that was just part of a slower dining experience. The one negative was there was a loud kids movie playing at the pool below the patio where we were dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Not impressed with staff who greeted us. Almost rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was good; but not to the caliber of some of the other top restaurants in the Phoenix area.
What we had was very good but the size was smaller than expected especially with everything being ala carte.

The view, the outdoor dining and our servers were all excellent. We have not found any better. Worth trying at another time.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Had a lovely late night alfresco dinner upon arrival in Scottsdale. Perfect in every way. Wonderful menu, beautiful setting with city lights in the distance, impeccableservice. Loved everything.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Service not as professional as would be expected in a restaurant at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The meal and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The outstanding food was worth every expensive penny we spent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Good all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We have over the years very much enjoyed dining at this and the other restaurants at the Four Seasons. However, this trip was not up to par. The “French” waiter was not very communicative, friendly, or concerned. He messed up our checks twice with overcharges and mixing up items between the two separate checks at our table. He was not apologetic and in fact acted somewhat miffed that we questioned the bills.
The veal and Tomahawk pork chops were both done incorrectly, one underdone and one overdone. All four entrees and the pre-meal bread were way over salted! At prices as high as the Four Seasons charges, we expect much more.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

As always, fabulous meal and service. Had wine tasting menu--from the caviar to desert fabulous. Wine selections a bit sour only Pinot and desert wine were palatable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding sunset views with outdoor dining, nice selection of wines, excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Beautiful evening to enjoy outdoor patio. Excellent food.be aware that a 20% gratuity was added to the bill. Almost double tipped...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Casual and comfortable setting and yet very classy. The menu had great choices and our waiter made good recommendations. Our entrees were excellent as was the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was good.

However, one of our drinks as well as the salad we had ordered were not prepared properly. The main courses( lamb chops and filet mignon) were great. The dessert, the cheesecake, while described as a bit different, really shouldn't even be called cheesecake. It was a completely different consistency from "regular" cheesecake.

Overall, a bit disappointing considering the very high price. The menu selections were also a bit limited. At this level of restaurant, these kinds of issues should not occur.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Visited for a special birthday dinner. Had a wonderful experience, excellent service by Juan and the entire staff and special courtesies to my wife. Excellent food, had the buffalo filet and lamb chops. All beautifully prepared. A perfect evening in a gorgeous spot.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great sunset views from the veranda. Wonderful steak with nice selection of sides. Recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The setting is lovely and we were treated to a spectacular sunset which certainly added to the experience. The food was delicious, with some creative soup and sides, in what is essentially a steakhouse menu. Our service really adversely impacted what was to be a special evening for our family, however, as it was both inattentive and amateurish. Would we return? Probably, as we imagine adjustments can always be made to the the service, the sunset needs no tinkering.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent welcome and great view which my wife and I enjoyed sitting side by side on a banquette watching the sky slowly darken over Phoenix 30 miles to the south. Good service producing a spectacular Lobster Bisque opener chosen by both of us; to follow, my wife had scallops and I had shrimp Mexican style. For both of us the centrepiece of the main course was perfectly cooked but the overall effect was compromised by an over-complicated mix of flavours. Less is more when it comes to sea-food cooking. And you don't need two staff members separately asking if we're enjoying each course!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Really, unless you're staying at the resort, the reason to come here is for the view. Food is thoroughly mediocre, the bread service notwithstanding. Ridiculous prices for salads and entrees you get. For example, $40 for a salmon filet that would have cost $6 had you purchased it at the supermarket. Bland sauces. I didn't even want to try dessert. Service was warm and polite. Sit outside if you can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Exceptional in all regards. The restaurant is nicely laid out with views of the mountain and sunset. Outdoor patio seating is available but we chose to sit inside. The couch like seat at the table made us very comfortable and the large windows gave us a good view. The wait staff was no less than outstanding. The food was prepared for a foodie and the ingredients and methods of preparation gave us a taste treat in every bite. The Prawns were huge and not over or under cooked - just cooked to perfection. My wife doesn't like spicy so the chef prepared the Prawns without the heat and they were remarkable. The pecan crusted sea bass on top of small potatoes was excellent and the sauce gave it that extra flavor that didn't disappoint. The portions are big so you might want to take home the leftovers. They were almost as good the next day as they were in the restaurant. The wine list is excellent and the dining experience was not rushed so we were able to kick-back and enjoy our time. This is our third time a Talavera over the last year and each time it was a delight.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.