Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Chuck Kazmer

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Talavera welcomes you to Easter Sunday Brunch at one of the most beautiful places to dine in Scottsdale! Enjoy an elaborate buffet with chef attended stations. $105 adults / $48 kids 5-12 / Children under 4 complimentary. No A La Carte Menu Service Available. Onyx Lounge will reopen at 5pm

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Talavera welcomes you to Mothers Day Brunch at one of the most beautiful places to dine in Scottsdale! Enjoy a French-inspired buffet with chef attended stations. $105 adults / $48 kids 5-12 / Children under 4 complimentary. No A La Carte Menu Service Available. Onyx Lounge will reopen at 5pm

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (6)
Fireplace (5)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
967 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 13 hours ago

The meal and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, fabulous meal and service. Had wine tasting menu--from the caviar to desert fabulous. Wine selections a bit sour only Pinot and desert wine were palatable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding sunset views with outdoor dining, nice selection of wines, excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Beautiful evening to enjoy outdoor patio. Excellent food.be aware that a 20% gratuity was added to the bill. Almost double tipped...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Casual and comfortable setting and yet very classy. The menu had great choices and our waiter made good recommendations. Our entrees were excellent as was the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was good.

However, one of our drinks as well as the salad we had ordered were not prepared properly. The main courses( lamb chops and filet mignon) were great. The dessert, the cheesecake, while described as a bit different, really shouldn't even be called cheesecake. It was a completely different consistency from "regular" cheesecake.

Overall, a bit disappointing considering the very high price. The menu selections were also a bit limited. At this level of restaurant, these kinds of issues should not occur.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Visited for a special birthday dinner. Had a wonderful experience, excellent service by Juan and the entire staff and special courtesies to my wife. Excellent food, had the buffalo filet and lamb chops. All beautifully prepared. A perfect evening in a gorgeous spot.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great sunset views from the veranda. Wonderful steak with nice selection of sides. Recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The setting is lovely and we were treated to a spectacular sunset which certainly added to the experience. The food was delicious, with some creative soup and sides, in what is essentially a steakhouse menu. Our service really adversely impacted what was to be a special evening for our family, however, as it was both inattentive and amateurish. Would we return? Probably, as we imagine adjustments can always be made to the the service, the sunset needs no tinkering.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent welcome and great view which my wife and I enjoyed sitting side by side on a banquette watching the sky slowly darken over Phoenix 30 miles to the south. Good service producing a spectacular Lobster Bisque opener chosen by both of us; to follow, my wife had scallops and I had shrimp Mexican style. For both of us the centrepiece of the main course was perfectly cooked but the overall effect was compromised by an over-complicated mix of flavours. Less is more when it comes to sea-food cooking. And you don't need two staff members separately asking if we're enjoying each course!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Really, unless you're staying at the resort, the reason to come here is for the view. Food is thoroughly mediocre, the bread service notwithstanding. Ridiculous prices for salads and entrees you get. For example, $40 for a salmon filet that would have cost $6 had you purchased it at the supermarket. Bland sauces. I didn't even want to try dessert. Service was warm and polite. Sit outside if you can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Exceptional in all regards. The restaurant is nicely laid out with views of the mountain and sunset. Outdoor patio seating is available but we chose to sit inside. The couch like seat at the table made us very comfortable and the large windows gave us a good view. The wait staff was no less than outstanding. The food was prepared for a foodie and the ingredients and methods of preparation gave us a taste treat in every bite. The Prawns were huge and not over or under cooked - just cooked to perfection. My wife doesn't like spicy so the chef prepared the Prawns without the heat and they were remarkable. The pecan crusted sea bass on top of small potatoes was excellent and the sauce gave it that extra flavor that didn't disappoint. The portions are big so you might want to take home the leftovers. They were almost as good the next day as they were in the restaurant. The wine list is excellent and the dining experience was not rushed so we were able to kick-back and enjoy our time. This is our third time a Talavera over the last year and each time it was a delight.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I ordered the special steak feature 'medium rare', but had to send it back as it was very rare. My husband ordered the scallops. We split the two meals between us and added the asparagus and lobster mac and cheese as sides. We also ordered the kale Caesar salad and the lettuce Wedge salad on the waiter's recommendation. Great choice! Everything was super delicious- but too much food - we had to take the sides home and half of my steak as I was full by the time it came out later in the meal done as ordered. Service was excellent and I was impressed that the manager came by our table twice to make sure everything was alright. I will come back again when it's warmer outside and sit out on the patio with their heaters to watch the sunset overlooking Pinnacle Peak. It's a special night out place and worth the premium prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We arrived early and we're told we needed to wait until our reservation time. The restaurant was basically empty at that time. We realize that there were reservation holders yet to arrive, but this treatment was inhospitable and unacceptable. Though this has been one of my favorite restaurants, my husband will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The steaks are absolutely fantastic. Extremely tender and tasty! Wife had the prawns and this too was a great dish. I highly recommend the restaurant for anyone who have not been.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food nicely presented. Expensive. Good selection of dishes on the menu. Service was very good. Expensive wine list with nothing worth drinking by the glass.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Nice ambience but average food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The outside seating and view of Pinnacle Peak are fantastic. Food was excellent

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Once again Juan, and really the entire staff, was outstanding! We were again treated like family and it was an amazing view. The food was also just as amazing! We were seated at the same table we are always seated at and were able to enjoy the amazing sunset over the rock formations. The Four Seasons is an amazing property and true gem of North Scottsdale. We will be back again and again for all sorts of occasions and will always request Juan as our server as he is amazing and someone we would consider a friend. Thank you Juan and Talavera!

Chris and Dina Whelihan

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful scenic view, delicious food & menu pairings- great drink menu too. The waiter was wonderful & attentive as well. I would highly recommend it for many special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was not wowed. The dining room was nice. The table base is shaped like a vase...meaning it's bigger on the bottom than the top. There wasn't room for my husband's feet. It made for very uncomfortable seating. Our server was a nice young man, polite, helpful....albeit the service was sometimes slow. It was not busy. I had the Valentine dinner special. There was a great deal of wait time between courses. I found the food to be very bland. There wasn't a lot of flavor. The presentations looked haphazard and messy to me. My husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. His was much better than mine. I didn't realize I was suppose to receive a complimentary glass of champagne with my dessert, until I returned home that evening. I didn't receive it. I wouldn't return. It was very expensive for what we experienced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic refined outdoor dining. Dinner service very slow though - took over 2 hours! We waited a lot.
Would def go back to catch sunset!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made the mistake of going on Valentine's Day weekend. The only mistake was the limited menu. Although limited, everything we had was really tasty. We are really looking forward to going back when there is a full menu! The staff was a little scarce at times, but they were all very friendly and did a nice job!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Talavera rocks. Awesome atmosphere with patio dining overlooking lights of Phoenix. Food and its presentation phenomenally delicious, especially the house specialties. From Buffalo tenderloin to perfectly seasoned accompaniments, the chef is to be applauded. And the pretzel rolls - warm in individual mini-iron pans with sea salt....wow. Crazy delicious. Nice wine selections, as well as beer. Not inexpensive but a "must" and travel destination.

Casual feel like most of the area while décor is chic, upscale yet very comfortable. Adjoining "Proof" for after dinner drinks is a fun, upscale western gathering place overlooking the spa.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional service, delicios meal, great wine ... perfect evening.
Mexican prawns & scallops were expertly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Service was excellent. The view was so beautiful. Really enjoyed the restaurant. The food was very good and beautifully served.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Special dinner at a great place. The sunset on the outdoor dining area was spectacular. Very attentive service. Special place for dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, beautiful atmosphere, great conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had our second visit last weekend - one of my favorite restaurants in Scottsdale! Amazing views, consistently hi-quality food, exception 'team' service and wonderful chocolate souffle! Pricey, but worth it and will be back next time we visit Scottsdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very charming decor and impressive views of Pinnacle Peak. The service was excellent and so was the food !

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

always good and the views are magnificent. Service was once again first class.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My meal was a bit too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The Christmas buffet is outstanding - food selection, presentation and quality are all superb. Get your reservation early for next year, because it is always filled to capacity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife and I decided to come here for our anniversary dinner. The location is lovely and very close to our home, and we had not tried Talavera before. We were disappointed by the food which was okay, but we had expected more. My steak was on the plus side of medium rather than the requested medium rare, and our vegetables arrived only slightly warm and over cooked. My wife's fish was very good and their bread was nice. There were excellent wine choices available. We didn't find the deserts that we had to be worth having again. Also, shortly after we were seated, a large table next to us hosted a couple of families with very loud children that made conversation extremely difficult. We found all of the service personnel we encountered to be very pleasant. With so many other restaurants that we have enjoyed in the Greater Phoenix area, I'm not sure that we would return to Talavera.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The best dinner in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Celebrating my partners birthday, it was absolutely the most romantic, memorable, world class dining experience we have ever had, my expectations were greatly exceeded. I was blown away by the attentiveness and friendliness of all the staff, the manager even called me himself personally to discuss our reservations and then greeted us when we got there. Our server was exceptional as well, very pleasant and kind without being too stuffy, we felt very comfortable and well taken care of. The steak was delicious, ambience was beautiful, everything was beyond amazing. Window seating was perfect with pretty view of the city lights and fireplace feature. We were even sent home with a souvenir menu signed by the chef and a box of the most delicious cookies! Such a special evening. Definitely highly recommended, and will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had our Christmas party there and it was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A total experience.. Our 1 yr Anniversary label and names were placed on actual menu making it a nice touch starting out.. Got the table I was after.. Service was great.. Food was spectacular.. Horse radish crusted filet, sea bass, hamachi tiradito appetizer, and they provided a chocolate ginger dessert... It got noisier around 7pm so go a little earlier if you enjoy peace and quiet while eating... Views were awesome..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have lived in the area for 16 years and dine out frequently. Talavera was 1 of our top 3 experiences. Service was outstanding, food was superb, and we loved the ambiance. Can't wait to return when the weather warms up a little so that we can sit out on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went as a pre-Christmas dinner with my in laws. Arrived in time to see the sunset, which many people had decided. The balcony was full, but after an inquiry the staff let us use the restaurant deck for the view. We were seated as we asked. The service from Andre was great and while very expensive, we agreed that it was good value. We will be returning

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.