About Talavera

Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion.

Attire: Resort Casual

10600 E. Crescent Moon Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner, September - May : Tuesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Dinner, June - August: Thursday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
CLOSED on Mondays Throughout the Year
check our website for any changes!

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 513-5085

Website:
http://www.talaverarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Live music every Saturday from 7-10pm in the Onyx Bar and Lounge

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary when dining at the restaurants.

Executive Chef:
Mel Mecinas

Additional:
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Captivate your guests with a special evening at Talavera at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. A variety of private indoor and outdoor spaces offer perfect options for celebrating milestone occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties for groups of four to more than 100.

Talavera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (23)
Scenic View (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fireplace (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
952 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The steaks are absolutely fantastic. Ex ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

The steaks are absolutely fantastic. Extremely tender and tasty! Wife had the prawns and this too was a great dish. I highly recommend the restaurant for anyone who have not been.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food nicely presented. Expens ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food nicely presented. Expensive. Good selection of dishes on the menu. Service was very good. Expensive wine list with nothing worth drinking by the glass.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice ambience but average food and servi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice ambience but average food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Once again Juan, and really the entire s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Once again Juan, and really the entire staff, was outstanding! We were again treated like family and it was an amazing view. The food was also just as amazing! We were seated at the same table we are always seated at and were able to enjoy the amazing sunset over the rock formations. The Four Seasons is an amazing property and true gem of North Scottsdale. We will be back again and again for all sorts of occasions and will always request Juan as our server as he is amazing and someone we would consider a friend. Thank you Juan and Talavera!

Chris and Dina Whelihan

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful scenic view, delicious food & ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful scenic view, delicious food & menu pairings- great drink menu too. The waiter was wonderful & attentive as well. I would highly recommend it for many special occasions

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was not wowed. The dining room was nic ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was not wowed. The dining room was nice. The table base is shaped like a vase...meaning it's bigger on the bottom than the top. There wasn't room for my husband's feet. It made for very uncomfortable seating. Our server was a nice young man, polite, helpful....albeit the service was sometimes slow. It was not busy. I had the Valentine dinner special. There was a great deal of wait time between courses. I found the food to be very bland. There wasn't a lot of flavor. The presentations looked haphazard and messy to me. My husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. His was much better than mine. I didn't realize I was suppose to receive a complimentary glass of champagne with my dessert, until I returned home that evening. I didn't receive it. I wouldn't return. It was very expensive for what we experienced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic refined outdoor dining. Dinner ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic refined outdoor dining. Dinner service very slow though - took over 2 hours! We waited a lot.

Would def go back to catch sunset!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We made the mistake of going on Valentin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made the mistake of going on Valentine's Day weekend. The only mistake was the limited menu. Although limited, everything we had was really tasty. We are really looking forward to going back when there is a full menu! The staff was a little scarce at times, but they were all very friendly and did a nice job!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Talavera rocks. Awesome atmosphere wit ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Talavera rocks. Awesome atmosphere with patio dining overlooking lights of Phoenix. Food and its presentation phenomenally delicious, especially the house specialties. From Buffalo tenderloin to perfectly seasoned accompaniments, the chef is to be applauded. And the pretzel rolls - warm in individual mini-iron pans with sea salt....wow. Crazy delicious. Nice wine selections, as well as beer. Not inexpensive but a "must" and travel destination.

Casual feel like most of the area while décor is chic, upscale yet very comfortable. Adjoining "Proof" for after dinner drinks is a fun, upscale western gathering place overlooking the spa.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, delicios meal, grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional service, delicios meal, great wine ... perfect evening.

Mexican prawns & scallops were expertly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was very nice. Service w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Service was excellent. The view was so beautiful. Really enjoyed the restaurant. The food was very good and beautifully served.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Special dinner at a great place. The su ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Special dinner at a great place. The sunset on the outdoor dining area was spectacular. Very attentive service. Special place for dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, beautiful atmosphere, great ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, beautiful atmosphere, great conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had our second visit last weekend - o ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had our second visit last weekend - one of my favorite restaurants in Scottsdale! Amazing views, consistently hi-quality food, exception 'team' service and wonderful chocolate souffle! Pricey, but worth it and will be back next time we visit Scottsdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very charming decor and impressive views ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very charming decor and impressive views of Pinnacle Peak. The service was excellent and so was the food !

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always good and the views are magnificen ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

always good and the views are magnificent. Service was once again first class.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My meal was a bit too salty

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My meal was a bit too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The Christmas buffet is outstanding - fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The Christmas buffet is outstanding - food selection, presentation and quality are all superb. Get your reservation early for next year, because it is always filled to capacity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I decided to come here for o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife and I decided to come here for our anniversary dinner. The location is lovely and very close to our home, and we had not tried Talavera before. We were disappointed by the food which was okay, but we had expected more. My steak was on the plus side of medium rather than the requested medium rare, and our vegetables arrived only slightly warm and over cooked. My wife's fish was very good and their bread was nice. There were excellent wine choices available. We didn't find the deserts that we had to be worth having again. Also, shortly after we were seated, a large table next to us hosted a couple of families with very loud children that made conversation extremely difficult. We found all of the service personnel we encountered to be very pleasant. With so many other restaurants that we have enjoyed in the Greater Phoenix area, I'm not sure that we would return to Talavera.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The best dinner in Scottsdale.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The best dinner in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my partners birthday, it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Celebrating my partners birthday, it was absolutely the most romantic, memorable, world class dining experience we have ever had, my expectations were greatly exceeded. I was blown away by the attentiveness and friendliness of all the staff, the manager even called me himself personally to discuss our reservations and then greeted us when we got there. Our server was exceptional as well, very pleasant and kind without being too stuffy, we felt very comfortable and well taken care of. The steak was delicious, ambience was beautiful, everything was beyond amazing. Window seating was perfect with pretty view of the city lights and fireplace feature. We were even sent home with a souvenir menu signed by the chef and a box of the most delicious cookies! Such a special evening. Definitely highly recommended, and will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had our Christmas party there and it ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had our Christmas party there and it was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A total experience.. Our 1 yr Anniversar ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A total experience.. Our 1 yr Anniversary label and names were placed on actual menu making it a nice touch starting out.. Got the table I was after.. Service was great.. Food was spectacular.. Horse radish crusted filet, sea bass, hamachi tiradito appetizer, and they provided a chocolate ginger dessert... It got noisier around 7pm so go a little earlier if you enjoy peace and quiet while eating... Views were awesome..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in the area for 16 years a ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have lived in the area for 16 years and dine out frequently. Talavera was 1 of our top 3 experiences. Service was outstanding, food was superb, and we loved the ambiance. Can't wait to return when the weather warms up a little so that we can sit out on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went as a pre-Christmas dinner with my i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went as a pre-Christmas dinner with my in laws. Arrived in time to see the sunset, which many people had decided. The balcony was full, but after an inquiry the staff let us use the restaurant deck for the view. We were seated as we asked. The service from Andre was great and while very expensive, we agreed that it was good value. We will be returning

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I shared an excellent sal ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband and I shared an excellent salad, and I had a delicious gluten free dessert and gluten free rolls. My husband and I both had awful steaks (Kansas City), so much gristle and fat, I got tired cutting it away with the dull knife that was given. Everyone had steak and everyone complained about the knives. My steak was served in a dish with high sides making it impossible to cut, especially with the dull knife. I asked for flat plate for the steak and the waiter offered to bring a plate to the table. I asked that they re-plate it in the kitchen and it was delivered on a very hot plate but it was almost cold.

To their credit, when we complained about the steak and knives, the manager took the bottle of wine off the bill. We will not recommend Talavera nor will we return.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Talavera was amazing! The food was delic ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Talavera was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and ambience was beautiful. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating here was part of our 50th wedding ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Eating here was part of our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. It was worth every penny. Our servers were accommodating and helpful without being intrusive. The food was superb.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful view of the valley from the pa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beautiful view of the valley from the patio and bar, delicious food makes it a perfect romantic spot to celebrate an occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been to Talavera before and loved ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have been to Talavera before and loved it. I would not recommend it for Thanksgiving (or any holiday) buffet. The additional seating and large groups distract from the ambiance. For the price it just didn't deliver the value. We were very disappointed, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We made a reservation for the Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We made a reservation for the Thanksgiving dinner buffet. The price was $110/pp. The advertised menu was very nice. Unfortunately, on that day they over promised and under delivered. The lobby was full of people awaiting seating . The buffet was disjointed, unattended and picked over. It was severely over sold. It appeared that management under estimated the table turn times. I would venture that patrons chose to spend more time at their tables in order to obtain the value. The decorations for the event were dissapointing as well. Having stayed and dined at many Four Seasons, this was anything but their standard.

After surveying the offering and the difficulty to find us a table after we were called, we politely advised the seating attendant that we would take a rain check. She apologized profusely and offered how they were overwhelmed. We were met by the dining GM on the way out. He also apologized and gave us his card. He asked me to contact him in order to give them another chance. He was sincere and professional. I will contact him to go over my take on the event and to make a reservation for another attempt at dining there. We are very unlikely to make a reservation for any holiday event though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet. Wo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A truly fabulous Thanksgiving buffet.

Wonderful selection with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner buffet! Amazing! The King crab legs and prime rib were the highlights in my opinion. Will be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Josh is one of the best waiters and helped to make the evening even more wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food. Especially the strip and t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing food. Especially the strip and their chimichurri rice. Both amazing. I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food very good....everything else perfec ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food very good....everything else perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

4 ladies were celebrating their birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

4 ladies were celebrating their birthdays together and they brought us all a separate and gorgeous dessert. We were treated very well and the environment , especially in the setting sun was gorgeous. As it got dark the gas fireplaces provided warmth and comfort on the patio.

Thanks.. we will come again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and a lovely environment. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food and a lovely environment. The patio is beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here at least once a month. Love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We go here at least once a month. Love the service, food and setting outside. Thanks for all the great times!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still one of the absolute best. Lobster ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Still one of the absolute best.

Lobster and corn bisque was rich and delicious

Followed by the largest prawns I have ever seen which were also excellent

We will keep returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.