About Tac Quick

3930 N. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60613
View Larger Map

Thai authentic cuisine From the Legend of "Banana Leaf" to the very well known and beloved of Chicagoan authentic Thai Cuisine "Tac Quick" , Itti the owner and the executive chef himself is ready to satisfy your eager for the love of Thai authentic dishes! Chef's signature: Pla lad prik (Crispy Tilapia with sweet & sour sauce) Crispy on choi: (Tempura water cress with spicy chili paste salad)

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Thai

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday & Wednesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday & Wednesday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 327-5253

Website:
http://www.tacquick.net/

Public Transit:
CTA Sheridan Red Line & CTA bus 151

Executive Chef:
Itti, Amy, Domingo

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout

Tac Quick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4

ambience

3.5

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (4)
fit for foodies (3)
late-night find (1)
See All
great for lunch (1)
good for groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
13 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience and great food!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Loved the food and the service was wonderful! We can't wait eat there again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Don't waste your money here

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food is mediocre, portions are small, the restaurant itself is freezing cold (old heater, according to the waitress). It may offer "reasonable prices" but even what is charged is not worth it. Have tried many different Thai restaurants (here, in NY, Philadelphia). This was among the worst.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food very reasonable prices. BYOB ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Great food very reasonable prices. BYOB ! Good For large or small groups. The the fried chicken appetizer! And the pork skewers !

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was too salty

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Most of the dishes that we ordered was too salty. The only good dish was the crab rang goon and larb kai. The rice dish, curry, etc. were all too salty. Definitely not authentic Thai food.

food5
ambience5
service2

Amazing food! The regular menu and the s ...

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

Amazing food! The regular menu and the secret menu are outstanding. But the service needs some work. The waitress did not come by often and did not listen when we said our reservation was on open table or we wanted the check. So that said, the service needs work but the food was great!

food5
ambience4
service4

Fairly simple dining room and service, b ...

Dined on August 29, 2015

Fairly simple dining room and service, but extensive Thai food menu beyond the curries, pad see ew and pad thais of the world. Would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service4

Great Thai food!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2015

Really one of the best Thai places in the city. Very authentic and diverse menu. Not just your standard Pad Thai, etc entrees...they even have a "secret menu". It's BYOBand is fun for groups. Very cost effective- definitely recommend!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

solid Thai

vip
Dined on February 14, 2015

Tac Quick is always solid. The service is average but the food makes up food it. Byob is certainly a huge plus for this place! I highly recommend the spicy basil rolls and peanut curry. Tac Quick also sports some of the best crab rangoon in the city.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food!

Dined on July 26, 2014

The food is authentic, and maybe the best Thai Food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Quick is right

vip
Dined on July 14, 2014

TAC serves solid Thai food, with pleasant, speedy service. I love BYOB spots, although it appeared everyone there brought either a sparkler or white wine - it would be nice to have even cheap buckets with ice available ... I would be happy to pay a nominal $5 for its use. They have a regular menu, with plenty of options, plus a "secret" menu, with additional options. I don't really understand the point, since the 2nd menu is anything but - I found that weird. Overall, it's a clean and pleasant, albeit sparse space, and the food is tasty, so if you're in the area, it's worth a visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Good food, no alcohol

vip
Dined on June 23, 2014

Overall, the experience was good. We were in a hurry to make our reservation that night and did not notice that it was a BYOB. It was late, so we really did not want to shop for wine or beer. We also were very hungry. Our food was good and very filling. We hope to return on a night when we can take more time to enjoy our dining experience.

food5
ambience4
service3

Yummy, if you're not in a rush!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2014

Their food is delicious but the service is relaxed, which is fine if you're not pressed for time. I will definitely be going back!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I'd go back!

Dined on November 10, 2013

Good, inexpensive, extensive Thai menu. We're vegetarians and had lots of choice.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.