About Tableau

616 St Peter St
New Orleans, LA 70116
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of the French Quarter, on the corner of Jackson Square, Tableau is Dickie Brennan's latest production and features Louisiana Creole dishes prepared by talented chef, John Martin and his equally talented culinary team. Look for traditional Creole dishes with an updated approach. Enjoy courtyard dining, as well as balcony dining with some of the best views in the Quarter.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
11:00am - 'til

Saturday - Sunday
10:00am - 'til

Weekend Brass Band Brunch
10:00am - 2:30pm

Happy Hour
Daily
2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tableau is open seven days a week for lunch and dinner. Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday.

Cross Street:
Chartres

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 934-3463

Website:
http://www.tableaufrenchquarter.com/

Entertainment:
Live Brass Band Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Tableau's neighboring theater, Le Petit Theatre, presents the highest quality theatrical performances to entertain and educate the diverse population of the region and enhance the economic vitality of the greater New Orleans area. By offering a full season of contemporary and classic dramas, comedies, musicals, and children’s productions, as well as master classes and special events, the theatre embraces the work of the city’s professional artists both onstage and backstage. More info: www.LePetitTheatre.com

Catering:
Catering is available. Please contact our Sales Department: 504-274-1802.

Parking Details:
The restaurant is located on picturesque Jackson Square, at the corner of St. Peter Street and Chartres Street. Please allow extra time for parking or traveling into the heart of the French Quarter.
Parking is available at several nearby parking garages including, Premium Parking at 616 Toulouse Street, 535 Chartres Street, Central Parking at 528 Chartres Street, or French Market Parking Lot. Guaranteed Parking: http://www.tableaufrenchquarter.com/guaranteed_parking

Executive Chef:
John Martin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tableau and Le Petit Theatre share the courtyard, lobby and restroom facilities on performance nights, and pre-theatre menus are available to complete an evening of entertainment.
Be sure to check out the upcoming performances, http://www.lepetittheatre.com/

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tableau Balcony Dusk - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Balcony View - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Courtyard - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Sign - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Courtyard - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Balcony - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Burger - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Bbq Shrimp - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Chicken 2 Ways - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Eggs Benedict - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Crab Claws - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Lemon Pie - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
 Tableau Poboy - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Seafood Appetizer Sampler - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Steak & Eggs - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cajun Pie - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cocktail St Roch Sling - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Ravigote Starter - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Appetizer - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Burrata - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Ravigote Action Shot - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit Hash - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bee's Knees Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Fresh Creamery Butter - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Parish Canebreak Draft - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bluebird Grapefruit Juice - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bee's Knees - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
French 75 - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Redfish - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Seared Tuna Salad - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Demi Royale - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck Leg Confit And Seared Duck Breast With Blueberry Gastrique - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Vegan Ratatouille - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crab And Asparagus Salad - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Truffled Crab Fingers - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Demi Eggs Benedict - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Parish Tod - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Praline Monkeybread Pudding - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Oysters Maison - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
steak tartare - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crepe du Jour - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Stone Ground Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creamed Spinach - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole Seafood Courtbouillon - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Tableau - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tarte a la Bouille with Cafe Brulot Creme - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
oysters en brochette - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Drawing Room Players - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Faienza Rosso - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Vanilla Bean Creme Brle  - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Monkey Bread - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Oysters Rockefeller Po-boy - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bloody Mary - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole O.J. - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Complimentary Bread - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crab Fingers - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Shortcake Macaron - Tableau, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Valentine's Day Specials available for your Krewe of 2!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Located on picturesque Jackson Square, Tableau is Dickie Brennan’s latest production. The menu showcases regional ingredients and classic French Creole dishes with a unique twist. Tableau offers 5 unique private dining rooms and is able to accommodate up to 500 in a buy out scenario.

Tableau Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (53)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Local Ingredients (39)
Historic (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Romantic (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Scenic View (27)
Authentic (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Fun (23)
People Watching (22)
Open Kitchen (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Casual (15)
Business Meals (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Tapas (7)
Live Music (7)
Seasonal (6)
Private Room (6)
Healthy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Spicy (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service Shannon the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 hours ago

Excellent food and service

Shannon the manager made our experience special

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great server was great will be ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great server was great will be back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Historic, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. I had turtle soup. I ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great. I had turtle soup. It was very tasty. For my entree I had the filet with potatoes au gratin. It was fabulous too. With one glass of wine and a generous tip my bill was less than 65 dollars which is a bargain in New Orleans. I will definitely go back and try some other items on the menu. I would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, , Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent spot for brunch. The band, vi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent spot for brunch. The band, vibe from Jackson Square and ambiance of the historic house were an incredible combo. The service was top notch, and the quality and portions of the food were perfect. I would highly recommend Tableau.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a lovely evening with friends ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely evening with friends at the restaurant. Food and service were excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was impeccable and the server d ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was impeccable and the server did an excellent job describing the dishes, making recommendations, and accommodating my dairy-free girlfriend. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, and attentive. As an added bonus, we got to watch a parade go by down Chartres St as we ate; a little noisy, but as visitors to the city, we appreciated it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful time and the staff were ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful time and the staff were attentive, friendly and accommodating to our needs. We love this restayrNt!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We all enjoyed the food and service. Su ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We all enjoyed the food and service. Suprised that the crème brulee was served on a dinner plate, possibly for more caramelized sugar, but I would have preferred the normal round fluted crème brulee dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our experience was very marginal We we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our experience was very marginal

We went there for her birthday

it was a quiet night my steak was under cooked and cold and the waitstaff in the middle of our meal with one of our party still eating the meal began to clear all of the plates and started to tear down and replace the evening set ups for the morning or lunch so overall it was not the high Quality experience that I had anticipated

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

didnt care for the ettofee but th bbq sh ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 3, 2017

didnt care for the ettofee but th bbq shrimp and grits were hitting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

We arrived on time for our reservation a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We arrived on time for our reservation and were escorted past the white tablecloth dining area and upstairs to a more casual bar area to be seated. Our "table" which was not a dining table at all but rather two small round drink tables set side-by-side was not clean so we waited several minutes for it to be prepared. Once seated, the service was slow although friendly. When the food finally arrived, it was satisfactory but nothing to write home about. Overall, we were rather disappointed with our experience at this restaurant that had been recommended to us by a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The food and service were wonderful.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food and service were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Booked this restaurant for New Year's Ev ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Booked this restaurant for New Year's Eve before the Fleur de Lis drop at Jax Brewery. The restaurant environment was very relaxed and cozy. The dishes that we had crabmeat appetizer was really good for a starter meal. The Chicken Tableau and BBQ Shrimp and Grits were very tasty. We topped off our meal with wine and Creme Brulee. Service was wonderful and our waitress made us feel very welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for NYE and it was amazing! ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were here for NYE and it was amazing!!! Right before midnight everyone ran up stairs to the balcony to ring in the new year and watch the fire works from the river. The food was fabulous.. I had a lobster shrimp asparagus salad that was wonderful! Also the Tart a la Bouille highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to repeat in a 4 day trip to New ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Decided to repeat in a 4 day trip to New Orleans. Food is great, trie the bisque and the tableau chicken. We had the sweetest and nicest server in out first night. Loved it, would repeat

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been here twice so I selected it ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been here twice so I selected it for New Years Eve with out of town friends. We were very pleased with the food, the service and the overall ambience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had New Years Eve dinner here at this ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had New Years Eve dinner here at this restaurant after making a booking online a few months ahead and it was very special.The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the service was excellent. We were not rushed and were made to feel very special. It was a lovely way to start our New Years Eve night

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is a great address and the food was f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It is a great address and the food was fantastic. We made our order of both starters and main course. We asked the waiter to make a short break between courses. He for some reason forgot that we had already ordered the main course. After we had decided the pause was just too long we asked him where our second course was. His remark was, 'oh, would you like to order now'?

Too bad for such a nice place. Don't know if I could recommend it...

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Will be back soon! The food and service ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Will be back soon! The food and service were fabulous!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice; impeccable service. Very per ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice; impeccable service. Very personalized attention by wait staff.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food at a reasonable price. Hi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious food at a reasonable price. Highly recommend their Just As Well Bourbon drink. Have eaten here for both lunch and dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from the soup/salad to desser ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything from the soup/salad to dessert was amazing! Next time I want to try this famous French onion soup everyone is bragging about!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner with wine, soup, entrees, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had dinner with wine, soup, entrees, and dessert. Good variety of wine options, including half bottles and large format. The soups and entrees were quite good, but the real standout was the creme brulee for dessert. Service was very attentive with two servers, one of them a waitress with a fun attitude, who made good recommendations for the wine and dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A little disappointed with our meal. Ap ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A little disappointed with our meal. Appetizer sampler was wonderful; soup was mediocre; entree was good; skillet cake (recommended) was dry and not to our liking. Staff was excellent!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here for my anniversary dinner with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Came here for my anniversary dinner with my SO. While the food was terrific and the service was amazing, I was a little frustrated with how LOUD it was inside the restaurant. I couldn't here a word my SO was saying and vice versa. We had to sit incredibly close in order to hear each other.

Otherwise, I loved Tableau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

OK not great. Food was average. Wine l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

OK not great. Food was average. Wine list was not very special. Truly an ordinary nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We are local guests that love to enjoy N ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We are local guests that love to enjoy New Orleans on a regular basis and sharing the wonderful dining experiences and beauty of our city. We have dined at Tableau many times and have been very satisfied in the past; however, the last two times we have dined at this location it has been disappointing. The most recent experienced lacked good service as it was not friendly and very slow with having to ask multiple times for items that should have been automatic.

The food was cold and lacked the Brennan favor that we are used to experiencing. Come on Dickie do a shake up at Tableau and bring back that great New Orleans food and dining experience that Brennan Resturants are known for in New Orleans.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Quincy was outstanding and did a great j ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Quincy was outstanding and did a great job ! This,my second time there for Christmas eve dinner/birthday celebration... definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasure of a meal. We were with thre ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A pleasure of a meal. We were with three generations, including two small children. They accommodated us graciously, and outside in a pleasant courtyard with a few other groups so we did not disturb other diners interested in a more intimate evening. Excellent food and service. The wild mushroom crostini was a treat, as was the asparagus and seafood salad - the combination of crab meat and asparagus was perfect. The turtle soup was different from the usual served at a Brennan's restaurant. Overall everything excellent and would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We went on C ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. We went on Christmas Eve and sat upstairs where it was very quiet for this time of year. The waiters were attentive without hovering

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas eve dinner, and they were busy ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve dinner, and they were busy but we had reservation. Young lady first tried to seat us at small table in room with the bar, and I said no thanks, so she nicely moved us to an upstairs room that was excellent.

Food and service were excellent !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the appetizers to the dessert, all ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

From the appetizers to the dessert, all of the food was excellent. Staff was very pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Tableau. We l ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our first time at Tableau. We loved it! The food was creative and delicious. Our waiter was most helpful and attentive. Our excellent meal in a beautiful setting made Christmas Eve even more special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere & environment - good ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice atmosphere & environment - good service: Food was ok - I enjoy a well-seasoned dish, but overall I found the salt heavy handed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

First time visit on Christmas Eve did no ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

First time visit on Christmas Eve did not disappoint! Food, ambiance and service were fabulous. Asked for - and got- a balcony table to people watch Jackson Square. Staff was very attentive and food was just superb. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was off the chart fresh, innovative ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was off the chart fresh, innovative, and indescribably delicious. My meal started with a delicious salad with blue crab meet, then a mix of fresh seafood including crab claws in truffle butter, and finally a filet medium rare with Bernaise sauce asparagus and more fresh Blue crab. OFF THE HOOK maginificent. Dinner was paired with a delicious French white wine - a little pricey but also magnificent. Armagenac with a latte and desser to polish off he meal. Ambience was great - with a nice mix of experienced wait staff and newbies in training. Can't fault anything and I'm not one to give unwarranted praise. 5 Stars!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent visit to this Brennan's resta ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our recent visit to this Brennan's restaurant was prior to a Christmas play at Le Petit Theater. My wife and I opted for the Pre Fixe menu, consisting of a soup or appetizer, an entree and a dessert. My wife selected the shrimp remoulade, the tournedos and the custard tart. I selected the seafood gumbo, the grilled redfish topped with sauteed crabmeat and the cafe au lait chocolate pudding.

Even though these items sound routine, each is prepared with a New Orleans twist. For instance, the shrimp remoulade was served with handmade shrimp cracklin'. The custard tart was drizzled with a caramel sauce. The seafood gumbo contained file, shrimp, crabmeat and oysters. The chocolate pudding in the cafe au lait dessert was tinged with coffee and chickory. Overall, the flavors meshed perfectly with each other and the entire meal was enough food to leave you satisfied.

The service was excellent, the cocktails were very good and the ambiance could not have been better. Very festive atmosphere and a lively crowd added to the experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff and the food was mouth w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful staff and the food was mouth watering!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Unique dishes with a fa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent food. Unique dishes with a familiar New Orleans flair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for a special occasions. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great for a special occasions. Food was flavorful and authentic to the city. Would love to go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.