About Tableau

616 St Peter St
New Orleans, LA 70116
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of the French Quarter, on the corner of Jackson Square, Tableau is Dickie Brennan's latest production and features Louisiana Creole dishes prepared by talented chef, John Martin and his equally talented culinary team. Look for traditional Creole dishes with an updated approach. Enjoy courtyard dining, as well as balcony dining with some of the best views in the Quarter.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
11:30am - 'til

Saturday - Sunday
10:00am - 'til

Weekend Brass Band Brunch
10:00am - 2:30pm

Happy Hour
Daily
2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tableau is open seven days a week for lunch and dinner. Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday.

Cross Street:
Chartres

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 934-3463

Website:
http://www.tableaufrenchquarter.com/

Entertainment:
Live Brass Band Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Tableau's neighboring theater, Le Petit Theatre, presents the highest quality theatrical performances to entertain and educate the diverse population of the region and enhance the economic vitality of the greater New Orleans area. By offering a full season of contemporary and classic dramas, comedies, musicals, and children’s productions, as well as master classes and special events, the theatre embraces the work of the city’s professional artists both onstage and backstage, all the while nurturing and mentoring up-and-coming talent with its array of outreach programs. More info: www.LePetitTheatre.com

Parking Details:
The restaurant is located on picturesque Jackson Square, at the corner of St. Peter Street and Chartres Street. Please allow extra time for parking or traveling into the heart of the French Quarter.
Parking is available at several nearby parking garages including, Premium Parking at 616 Toulouse Street and 535 Chartres Street, Central Parking at 528 Chartres Street, or French Market Parking Lot- located along the River behind French Market retail shops on Decatur Street.

Executive Chef:
John Martin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tableau and Le Petit Theatre share the courtyard, lobby and restroom facilities on performance nights, and pre-theatre menus are available to complete an evening of entertainment.
Be sure to check out the upcoming performances, http://www.lepetittheatre.com/

Restaurant Photos

Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Balcony Dusk - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Balcony View - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Courtyard - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Sign - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Courtyard - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Balcony - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Burger - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Bbq Shrimp - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Chicken 2 Ways - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Eggs Benedict - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Crab Claws - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Lemon Pie - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
 Tableau Poboy - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Seafood Appetizer Sampler - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Steak & Eggs - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cajun Pie - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau Cocktail St Roch Sling - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Ravigote Starter - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Ravigote Action Shot - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Appetizer - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup au Sherry - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bee's Knees Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac Cocktail - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Fresh Creamery Butter - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Burrata - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit Hash - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Parish Canebreak Draft - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bluebird Grapefruit Juice - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bee's Knees - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
French 75 - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Redfish - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Seared Tuna Salad - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Vegan Ratatouille - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Demi Royale - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck Leg Confit And Seared Duck Breast With Blueberry Gastrique - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Truffled Crab Fingers - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crab And Asparagus Salad - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Demi Eggs Benedict - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Parish Tod - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Praline Monkeybread Pudding - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Oysters Maison - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
steak tartare - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crepe du Jour - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Stone Ground Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creamed Spinach - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole Seafood Courtbouillon - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Tableau - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Tarte a la Bouille with Cafe Brulot Creme - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
oysters en brochette - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
French Onion Soup - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Drawing Room Players - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Faienza Rosso - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Vanilla Bean Creme Brle  - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Monkey Bread - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Oysters Rockefeller Po-boy - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Bloody Mary - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Creole O.J. - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Complimentary Bread - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Crab Fingers - Tableau, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Shortcake Macaron - Tableau, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Happiest Happy Hour in the French Quarter!

Special valid Sep 12, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Happiest Happy Hour in the French Quarter!

Special valid Sep 12, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

1/2 priced draft beer, wine on tap, select small plates, and select classic cocktails!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 12, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Located on picturesque Jackson Square, Tableau is Dickie Brennan’s latest production. The menu showcases regional ingredients and classic French Creole dishes with a unique twist. Tableau offers 5 unique private dining rooms and is able to accommodate up to 500 in a buy out scenario.

Tableau Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Good for a Date (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Historic (43)
Romantic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Scenic View (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Local Ingredients (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
People Watching (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Authentic (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fun (22)
Business Meals (20)
Open Kitchen (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Live Music (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tapas (6)
Spicy (6)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great menu and food quality was superb. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great menu and food quality was superb. Wait staff was slow even though three staff were assigned to our four top.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

It was delicious!! The salads, the fish ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

It was delicious!! The salads, the fish and the dessert were all amazing. Get the Creme brûlée. Was the best I ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tableau is always great. The service is ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Tableau is always great. The service is amazing, and we love sitting on the balcony and watching the antics in Jackson Square. The food rocks also. LOVE going as often as I can.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! We had such a fabulous time! ...

 
 (München)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent! We had such a fabulous time!

Thank you :-))

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and service was very ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was delicious and service was very good. Bar drinks & wine were also very good. Only problem was at 7:00 on a Saturday night the bar was out of Olives. Since we were all matini drinkers that was disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Service! Great Food! Biggest shrim ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great Service! Great Food! Biggest shrimp I've ever seen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience overall- the food was d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great experience overall- the food was delicious and offered inventive flavor choices... And expert preparation. The service and staff were great. All this in a lovely French Quarter atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there on Thanksgiving and, despi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving and, despite being overworked, the staff was terrific. The pate appetizer was very good as was the Tableau salad. The turkey was okay, but that's what turkey is, even on Thanksgiving. Service could not have been better, especially the upstairs bartender. The decor is lovely. I hope to return on a non-holiday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our third visit to Tableau . W ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was our third visit to Tableau . We go there on Thanksgiving evening--while visiting our son in NOLA. This time we made a reservation and didn't have to sit at the bar to eat. Our waitresses were friendly and helpful. Service was good--we were not in a hurry and we were not rushed. A bit pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had thanksgiving dinner there. 3 of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had thanksgiving dinner there. 3 of us had the prix fix 3 course dinner and were very happy. I had a fish that was just ok there was very few carrots and leeks under the fish, and very little going on on the plate. The sauce was also not as delicious as I would have expected. I had butternut squash bisque first, and it was quite good. Desserts were tasty. Service was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Heard and read about the recommendations ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Heard and read about the recommendations and all such opinions were borne out by our experience. Great food and service was excellent. Great location too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving meal at 230 pm. eve ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving meal at 230 pm. everything was delicious and wonderful service. on Wednesday we had lunch that was also delicious. great place, great service and great food. We will be back! Thank you Tableau and their gracious employees. Shout out to Evan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had lunch with great service and food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had lunch with great service and food. local ingredients. We returned for Thanksgiving dinner. The service was excellent, timing of food was spot on and atmosphere was festive.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was excellent--fun and friend ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wait staff was excellent--fun and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited Tableau for Thanksgiving. Servi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Visited Tableau for Thanksgiving. Service, food, and atmosphere were all wonderful! Would definitely recommend!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the most perfect night at Tableau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had the most perfect night at Tableau, perched at a balcony corner table overlooking Jackson Square on a chilly fall night while sipping Merlot and savoring New Orleans fare of sautéed black drum, salad and bananas foster. The service was impeccable. We were one of very few tables and the only folks who elected to sit outside but the opportunity to be on the balcony above Chartes Street and a celebratory second line was too good to pass up despite the chill in the air. Tableau treated us - and our palates -- so very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional. Steak. Redfish ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was exceptional. Steak. Redfish Bienville. BBQ shrimp and grits. 2 desserts. Toffee Browne and custard pie. Top shelf good. Service was serious but not stuffy. Will return on the next trip to NOLA. Eat in the courtyard in the Spring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate lunch on the balcony with a great ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We ate lunch on the balcony with a great view of Jackson square. I had the le petite salad which was perfectly dressed and the red fish which was phenomenal. The service was amazing, very tentative and friendly. Overall great experience. Our experience was so great we tried their burbon house restaurant, another great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and meal! I recently ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great food, service and meal! I recently visited for a business lunch and we were able to get through our agenda as well as enjoy a great lunch. The service was impeccable. The private dining area was not an option so the table seating near the bar area was a little noisy at first. We asked to have the doors closed and we were accommodated. I will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We stayed with a well crafted sazerac. B ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We stayed with a well crafted sazerac. Both of our servers, Brianna and Ashley, were warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable. They were both happy to answer questions about the menu and Brianna's suggestion for the appetizer trio of shrimp, crab, and truffled crab clawed was fantastic. My friend and I were staggered by how good every element of our meal was. My friend even declared our meal as the best ever.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room was cold, even with swea ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The dining room was cold, even with sweaters on. We were told the room was difficult to heat. The sauce on the red fish was overpowering. I understand the drum was so-so. We got a sugar free dessert that we were told had no sweetner in it, but it had alcohol sugar and tasted like it. I brought my mom here for her 90th birthday and felt apologetic because it was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was good, but not outstanding, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was good, but not outstanding, except for the creme brulee dessert, which was absolutely delicious. The restaurant itself is very pretty, especially the balcony seating and the courtyard. Service was a bit scattered, with one person taking a drink order and another not aware of it. We were seated next to a table with about 15 people who had had one too many and were extremely loud (though of course this isn't the restaurant's fault). Overall, a good, but not great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the best brunches in town. Grilla ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of the best brunches in town. Grillades and grits are the best I've ever had. They had a very rich brown sauce with veal stock and a poached egg on top of the grits. This was the perfect Sunday brunch dish on a cool crisp day. The turtle soup is a signature Brennan dish , fantastic. To start, the brandy milk punch in a tall glass set the stage for a memorable meal

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I had the best experience ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I had the best experience and food tonight for our 5th anniversary! The food was incredible, especially the red fish! The service was also great. The manager was super sweet and picked out a desert for the special occasion, the hot date (?) cake was divine!

When we read some of the reviews, they said that the wait staff wasn't friendly. We did not experience this, we had a great time and our waiters were helpful and kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were amazing definitely ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service were amazing definitely one of the highlights of the trip for 3 of our first timers been once before everything was as amazing gas my first time if your looking for an upscale Resturant to go to during you visit to New Orleans look no further

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the service and the ambiance w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food, the service and the ambiance were all first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed this restaurant right off of Jac ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Enjoyed this restaurant right off of Jackson Square in the French Quarter. Not too busy and very accommodating to our large group with 3 small children. Food was quite good and the prices were reasonable for the location. The waiter was definitely helpful in explaining the menu as well as making sure the kids had everything they needed. Much appreciated.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

It was delicious, thank you for helping ...

 
 (France)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was delicious, thank you for helping us have a a wonderful night.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service specialist are great and knowled ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Service specialist are great and knowledeable. Really helped in guiding us through the menu. Everything was delicious!

The venue is great! Keeps with the New Orleans vibe on an elite standard. We enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent. Food, service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everything was excellent. Food, service and location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was one of our favorite restaurants while we stayed! The building is amazing, the service was great and the food was spot on. We recommended sitting on the balcony. We'd go back in a heart beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not a Brennan's restaurant. Rest of fam ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Not a Brennan's restaurant. Rest of family got dinner. After 30 minutes rest of family finished and my dinner never arrived. Bill not adjusted in anyway. Manager was appalled but did nothing to fix it. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Everything about this restaurant is top ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is top of the line....food, service and ambiance. Have been 3 timrs and plan to return.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Quick Bite, People Watching, Family Style, Great Beer, Scenic View, Historic, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Organic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Private Room, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed. We have eaten a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I was very disappointed. We have eaten at several places owned by the Brennan's and this was not up to par. It was my boyfriends birthday and they seated us basically right inside the door. It was so loud. The food was okay at best. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

A poor experience from start to finish. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A poor experience from start to finish. We waited over 45 minutes to be seated despite reservations and checking in with the front desk early. There was no place to comfortably wait for a table as the receptionist appeared confused and disgruntled while she continually checked her iPad for a table. When we were finally seated in the courtyard, there were several other empty tables nearby. The wait staff was less than gracious and inattentive as well. We asked for bread three times before it finally came. The food was truly the worst meal I've had in NOLA. The grisly turkey was served in a bath of tasteless broth, and the shrimp and grits swimming in an uninspired barbecue sauce. Very disappointing and will not return to this overpriced and poorly run restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

For a Brennan's family restaurant, Table ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

For a Brennan's family restaurant, Tableau is very disappointing. As a native New Orleanian, my expectations for creole cuisine in the French Quarter are rather high due to the number of restaurant options. Tableau is located in such a historic building, one would think ambience would not be a challenge. Poor lighting accompanied by a bland interior set the tone for an uneventful dining experience. I certainly wish the food and service would have compensated, but unfortunately that's not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The staff and chef were friendly, effici ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The staff and chef were friendly, efficient and helpful, The food was great also,

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at 6:10 and told our serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were seated at 6:10 and told our servers (2) we were going to LePetit at 7:30. Our drinks and appetizer arrived promptly but entree was about 40 min later. We had a cup of cold coffee, no sugar or sweetener offered and no dessert which I had ordered when we placed our order initially as part of the theater menu. I also asked for my dessert with coffee. My food was over cooked and cold but I said nothing because we were so late.

We eat here before each performance and I will try Tableau once more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

A must stop in NOLA! Food, service and ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A must stop in NOLA! Food, service and drinks were all first class!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This lunch would have been fabulous exce ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This lunch would have been fabulous except for the drunk woman that sat at the table behind me--- just drunk and rude-- loud and kept getting up and out of her chair to dance or whatever and shoved our chairs--- it's a tight fit on the balcony-- completely obnoxious. We ate fast and hit the road to get away from her.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.