About Tableau - Wynn Las Vegas

An elegant oasis tucked away from the bustling hotel and casino, Tableau strives for the ideal combination of Vegas glamour and innovative American fare. Nestled inside the lobby of the Wynn Tower Suites, and perched over a grove of pristine pools, Tableau has become the top spot in town for a luxurious breakfast or lunch experience and a popular nighttime setting for private parties and events. Chef David Middleton brings his deft touch to the cuisine, with only the finest, most distinctive seasonal ingredients gracing his menus. The décor matches the sophisticated fare, combining whimsical and elegant themes that play off each other beautifully. Divided into a large main dining room and the smaller, more exclusive Conservatory, the space features floor-to-ceiling windows, textured stone walls, opulent Murano glass chandeliers and luxuriously appointed tables. Amid the chic environs of Tableau, you might think you've been transported, however briefly, to Palm Springs or Paris.

3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:15pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 2:15pm.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So. at Sands Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-3330

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is available at the Wynn self park garage, located off Las Vegas Boulevard. Valet parking is available at the Wynn Main Gate off Las Vegas Boulevard; and both the Wynn Tower Suites Gate and Wynn South Gate, located off Sands Avenue.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit - both the Deuce and Express Bus stop outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
David Middleton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tableau is available for private events nightly, accommodating standing receptions for up to 150 guests and seated dinners for 100.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Tableau can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Tableau - Wynn Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (6)
See All
Fit for Foodies (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Scenic View (5)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Romantic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Vegan (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant had great ambiance and go ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant had great ambiance and good service. However, the few times I paid this much for a burger, the burger was awesome. This burger was merely above average which did not merit its $25 price tag.

I thought the service was a little slow--it took about 22 minutes from the time I ordered the burger until it was delivered to me. To do lunch here, that would need to be a bit shorter (say 15 minutes).

The vegetarian menu did have more reasonably priced items and what appeared to be more appetizing options, which I will try next time.

One barrier to my returning is that there is no reasonable way to get to the restaurant without doing a fair amount of walking through a smokey casino. There is valet parking closer to the restaurant, but they charge their restaurant guests, reducing the utility of that option to avoid smoke.

As with most new-to-me restaurants, I plan to return 1-3 more time to provide a less anecdotal review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was good, service left quite a bit ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, service left quite a bit to be desired. Waited 25 min for a table water refill. Excellent homemade granola bites.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Brunch was very good. The menu has been ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Brunch was very good. The menu has been updated since last year. I had the hash and eggs. They were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I tend to prefer to do solo dining while ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I tend to prefer to do solo dining while traveling on business and I wanted a high end experience removed from the typical strip chaos. Tableau was perfect. I was treated with respect and attention and was given space to complete work while never feeling ignored. I had the roasted shrimp, which was delightful and spicy in all the right ways. My experience at Tableau was enough to consider the Wynn for future trips for personal reasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is quite good and the ambiance ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food is quite good and the ambiance is nice if it is slow, but on busier days and weekends, they need to work on managing the rush. We have been in several times, and the days we went between 7 and 8 were the best by far. On a holiday, we wanted to sleep in and relax, but paid the price -- waited 40 minutes past reservation for a table, after which we found out they had run out of the newspapers we requested (one of our favorite parts of this restaurant for breakfast!), and the food and quality of service suffered noticeably-- slow refills, harried food runners, forgotten items, and more slapdash presentation to the dishes overall. To her credit, the manager did her best to smooth over the situation, but they should definitely reconsider how they manage greeting and seating, as it was chaotic and frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We again enjoyed the Tableau Breakfast. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We again enjoyed the Tableau Breakfast. The food was delicious and our server, Vanessa, did an outstanding job of taking care of us. The restaurant itself is beautiful which just added to the enjoyment of the occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Unfortunately i r ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was excellent. Unfortunately i receieved food poisoning hours later after eating the eggs benedict. If you eat here make sure you don't order anything that could be undercooked or sitting under a heat lamp to long. The other people in my party said that their food was just ok. Sadly given my experience i can not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

My 4th visit was disappointing. The pas ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My 4th visit was disappointing. The past three visits this year were great. Service this time was terrible. Our waiter had no personality. No bread was offered to us. We had to flag down and ask for coffees refills, ask twice to get hot sauce after our meal was delivered. The food was good, so that was something positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Vanessa was an excellent server. She was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Vanessa was an excellent server. She was friendly and professional. The support staff ensured our water and coffee was always refilled as needed. The conservatory is beautiful and such a wonderful location for a special event. The food just wasn't anything to write home about. Our granddaughter wanted to go here for the Vegan Eggs Benedict. Sadly, she could not eat them and had to send them back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the breakfast. The food was wond ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Enjoyed the breakfast. The food was wonderful. Service was friendly and attentive. Definitely would recommend for breakfast or brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent breakfast food. We got the wro ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent breakfast food. We got the wrong toast and the wait staff did not return so we can change it or ask for butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This was a beautiful cozy setting with w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a beautiful cozy setting with wonderful food and drink items.

The service was not as expected. We ordered appetizer but the entrees came without it so we had to remind the server and had it brought during the main meal.

Also was very annoying that the server came twice during the meal to clear the table when two out of our four guests were in the midst of eating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was fabulous. Had reservations ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was fabulous. Had reservations three days in a row while staying at Wynn. My only complaint was that we always had to wait and were told it would be five to ten minutes (which actually took 15 to 20 minutes) when there were numerous tables without seated patrons. The food, however, was worth the wait. The Filet Oscar Eggs Benedict was amazing!!! Cooked to absolute perfection!! I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Simply an awesome restaurant! Our favori ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Simply an awesome restaurant! Our favorite place for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for breakfest. Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot for breakfest. Highly recommend the Spanish Omelette. You will need to make a reservation or be prepare to wait as it is a popular place. Ask for a window seat as the gardens and grounds are beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very disappointed with my thanksgiving m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

very disappointed with my thanksgiving meal...SEATED ON TIME...ordered the prix fix meal immediately....took 20 minutes to get our drinks and water....never saw the waiter until I asked for the check...never asked if we wanted coffee with our desserts...had to get hold of the front to get a water refill which the busboy reached across the table and splashed the water...the food was good but the service and general attitude was awful...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Food and service could not be better. Wh ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service could not be better. What a superb experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible Caesar Salad . . . stale chicke ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Terrible Caesar Salad . . . stale chicken. The chicken soup was just okay. Definitely over-rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

It's always a pleasure dining at Tableau ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It's always a pleasure dining at Tableau. Food, service and ambience are outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Wynn ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Wynn for a special occasion and booked breakfast here several mornings. We had a package deal on the room but reservations required to get into this the nicest of the restaurants on property for breakfast. Food and service excellent and ambiance especially outside. Lovely spot

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Discovered this restaurant last year and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Discovered this restaurant last year and couldn't wait to re-visit it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food are excellent. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The service and food are excellent. Great for breakfast!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had breakfast everyday as part of our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had breakfast everyday as part of our Tower suite experience and loved everything about it.

Great food, great service, great coffee

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I sat Outside. Great Brunch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife and I sat Outside. Great Brunch !! Would do it again in a heart beat.

Our server Emily was fantastic.

PB

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Muy restaurant para desayunos, su ambien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Muy restaurant para desayunos, su ambiente es confortable y agradable, su personal muy cortes y atento a las necesidades personales.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Terrible service average food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Terrible service average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

You must try the strawberry pancakes! O ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

You must try the strawberry pancakes! OMG. The best ever! The service and the staff are professional and always attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as always!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Food was delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast ... they were a little disorga ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Breakfast ... they were a little disorganized when we arrived; many including us had to wait and though they offered complimentary coffee while we waited the canister was empty and nobody filled it ... but once we started eating it was great. I started with a flight of healthy juices (delicious) and then had a Spanish omelette with chorizo, salsa and guacamole ... but very classy not your typical Mexican fare. Hubby had banana bread French toast with delectable candied pecans ... so yummy. Expensive but a very elegant start to the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My wife and I enjoyed a brunch that was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a brunch that was delicious. We thought the food was a little overpriced for what we ordered but was good, nonetheless. You can't expect much value from Resort restaurants. They are always overpriced. That aside, Tableau is well done and a very comfortable atmosphere. Its worth a look.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a pleasant lunch here, starting w ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had a pleasant lunch here, starting with a wonderful steak tartare. We shared the turkey panini, plenty for two. Our waitperson switched in the midst of the meal, causing annoying delays. All in all, a fine lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent for brunch

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing service and food- can't go wrong ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing service and food- can't go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tableau is an excellent spot for breakfa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Tableau is an excellent spot for breakfast or lunch with friends or business associates. Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great, relaxing spot for breakfast. S ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

A great, relaxing spot for breakfast. So nice! A terrific way to start the day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice brunch in a very nice and quiet atm ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Nice brunch in a very nice and quiet atmosphere, classy. I asked for a dish that was not on the menu (Red fruits with yoghurt) and it was brought to me with no problem! Simply delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the best Vegan restaurant menu i ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is the best Vegan restaurant menu in Las Vegas!!! The ambience is bright and cheery and the food is The Best. Service was excellent, too. A member of the wait staff comes to the table almost immediately after a customer is seated and brings a tray filled with various types of bread and rolls. You can't go wrong with any of the choices, all are delicious. The juices are healthful and tasty, too. It's a great place to bring visitors, you might even spot a celebrity in the room.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is pristine and the food deli ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything is pristine and the food delicious. I try to have breakfast or lunch at Tableau at every visit to the Wynn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful environment. Delicious food.

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Beautiful environment. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service, ambiance, and food. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent service, ambiance, and food. Our must-do repeat for Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.