About Tableau - Wynn Las Vegas

An elegant oasis tucked away from the bustling hotel and casino, Tableau strives for the ideal combination of Vegas glamour and innovative American fare. Nestled inside the lobby of the Wynn Tower Suites, and perched over a grove of pristine pools, Tableau has become the top spot in town for a luxurious breakfast or lunch experience and a popular nighttime setting for private parties and events. Chef David Middleton brings his deft touch to the cuisine, with only the finest, most distinctive seasonal ingredients gracing his menus. The décor matches the sophisticated fare, combining whimsical and elegant themes that play off each other beautifully. Divided into a large main dining room and the smaller, more exclusive Conservatory, the space features floor-to-ceiling windows, textured stone walls, opulent Murano glass chandeliers and luxuriously appointed tables. Amid the chic environs of Tableau, you might think you've been transported, however briefly, to Palm Springs or Paris.

3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:15pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 2:15pm.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Boulevard So. at Sands Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 770-3330

Website:
http://wynnlasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary enclosed parking is available at the Wynn self park garage, located off Las Vegas Boulevard. Valet parking is available at the Wynn Main Gate off Las Vegas Boulevard; and both the Wynn Tower Suites Gate and Wynn South Gate, located off Sands Avenue.

Public Transit:
24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit - both the Deuce and Express Bus stop outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.

Executive Chef:
David Middleton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tableau is available for private events nightly, accommodating standing receptions for up to 150 guests and seated dinners for 100.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Tableau can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Tableau - Wynn Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service! Such a cute place

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service! Such a cute place

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the prettiest restaurants in Las ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of the prettiest restaurants in Las Vegas.I always order the short ribs, two poached eggs with english muffins

Melt in your mouth heaven.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Very elegant look and comfort. Outside ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A Very elegant look and comfort. Outside seating beautiful next to pool settings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The place is not that cozy and character ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The place is not that cozy and characteristic than shown as website

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Everything was perfect!!!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Everything was perfect!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is amazing! The atmosph ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This restaurant is amazing! The atmosphere is elegant and you will be pampered from the moment you walk in the door. Food is always delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Decor is Provincial French and reminds m ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Decor is Provincial French and reminds me of the inside dining room at the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc, albeit without a sea view. Menu is diverse and includes several unconventional combinations that actually work in pleasing the palate. Staff is genuinely kind and attentive but well-trained in being either attentive or discrete (as dictated by the diners' needs and moods) at the appropriate times.

This is breakfast/brunch/lunch at its (rare) best in Las Vegas. The Wynn is one of a handful of hotels who offer genuinely superb room service, but Tableau offers an enjoyable alternative for beginning the day with a good meal. My fiancée and I often take breakfast there and it is equally suitable for meetings with business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall very good, with excellent servic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Overall very good, with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Tableau!

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love Tableau!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was fantastic. The food wa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The ambiance was fantastic. The food was good but not notable, and most staff did a good job. However, there were too many missteps.

•The entrees should have been brought together to avoid the awkward, "Please go ahead and get started..." Sometimes I'll add a note to my res to bring all entrees at the same time but I thought that unnecessary at Tableau. Was that a service error or do I need to remind staff each time of this service consideration?

•We arrived a little early for an 11:30 reservation and were provided breakfast menus, which was fine. When the waiter returned to take our order at 11:37, another staff said the kitchen would no longer accept bfast orders. If we were given those menus and were ready to order from them when the waiter returned, shouldn’t our orders be taken? If not, why provide them?

•The waitress offered to start taking orders with my VIP guest. He requested that she take the ladies' orders first then the mens'. She then asked the lady next to me for her order and, instead of continuing with the women (as is polite and as my guest requested), she asked me (a man) for my order next. I provided it to avoid the embarrassment of restating his request, however, that also put me in an awkward position.

•Since I don’t drink, it occurred to me much too late that this group always enjoyed their wine when dining. The one time I needed a wine list is the first time one hasn't been offered to me. Perhaps the staff sensed this was a business lunch and therefore didn't offer the wine list. This may or may not represent a service failure since I don't know the restaurant's policy on that.

•The lady next to me reported that her entree, which was supposed to be hot, was cold when it arrived.

•We were all uncomfortably warm. The waitress did offer to close the sun shade, which helped tremendously, but it was still quite warm.

I might return in a low-stakes situation because of the attractive ambiance but probably not for a business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Tableau is the perfect restaurant for br ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Tableau is the perfect restaurant for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Top quality food and service. We especially love the breakfasts. Great menu!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant had great ambiance and go ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The restaurant had great ambiance and good service. However, the few times I paid this much for a burger, the burger was awesome. This burger was merely above average which did not merit its $25 price tag.

I thought the service was a little slow--it took about 22 minutes from the time I ordered the burger until it was delivered to me. To do lunch here, that would need to be a bit shorter (say 15 minutes).

The vegetarian menu did have more reasonably priced items and what appeared to be more appetizing options, which I will try next time.

One barrier to my returning is that there is no reasonable way to get to the restaurant without doing a fair amount of walking through a smokey casino. There is valet parking closer to the restaurant, but they charge their restaurant guests, reducing the utility of that option to avoid smoke.

As with most new-to-me restaurants, I plan to return 1-3 more time to provide a less anecdotal review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite lunch spots in Las V ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 17, 2017

One of our favorite lunch spots in Las Vegas... in the Towers section of The Wynn, it is Wynn-quality dining at its best in elegant surroundings

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service left quite a bit ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was good, service left quite a bit to be desired. Waited 25 min for a table water refill. Excellent homemade granola bites.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Brunch was very good. The menu has been ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Brunch was very good. The menu has been updated since last year. I had the hash and eggs. They were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most of the food was good. I really lik ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Most of the food was good. I really liked the steak benedict and the waffles were great. I added the foie gras to it, but it wasn't worth it. It seemed like a lesser quality foie.

Skip the avacado salad. It's basically guacamole without the chips.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I tend to prefer to do solo dining while ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I tend to prefer to do solo dining while traveling on business and I wanted a high end experience removed from the typical strip chaos. Tableau was perfect. I was treated with respect and attention and was given space to complete work while never feeling ignored. I had the roasted shrimp, which was delightful and spicy in all the right ways. My experience at Tableau was enough to consider the Wynn for future trips for personal reasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is quite good and the ambiance ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food is quite good and the ambiance is nice if it is slow, but on busier days and weekends, they need to work on managing the rush. We have been in several times, and the days we went between 7 and 8 were the best by far. On a holiday, we wanted to sleep in and relax, but paid the price -- waited 40 minutes past reservation for a table, after which we found out they had run out of the newspapers we requested (one of our favorite parts of this restaurant for breakfast!), and the food and quality of service suffered noticeably-- slow refills, harried food runners, forgotten items, and more slapdash presentation to the dishes overall. To her credit, the manager did her best to smooth over the situation, but they should definitely reconsider how they manage greeting and seating, as it was chaotic and frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We again enjoyed the Tableau Breakfast. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We again enjoyed the Tableau Breakfast. The food was delicious and our server, Vanessa, did an outstanding job of taking care of us. The restaurant itself is beautiful which just added to the enjoyment of the occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Unfortunately i r ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was excellent. Unfortunately i receieved food poisoning hours later after eating the eggs benedict. If you eat here make sure you don't order anything that could be undercooked or sitting under a heat lamp to long. The other people in my party said that their food was just ok. Sadly given my experience i can not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

My 4th visit was disappointing. The pas ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My 4th visit was disappointing. The past three visits this year were great. Service this time was terrible. Our waiter had no personality. No bread was offered to us. We had to flag down and ask for coffees refills, ask twice to get hot sauce after our meal was delivered. The food was good, so that was something positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Vanessa was an excellent server. She was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Vanessa was an excellent server. She was friendly and professional. The support staff ensured our water and coffee was always refilled as needed. The conservatory is beautiful and such a wonderful location for a special event. The food just wasn't anything to write home about. Our granddaughter wanted to go here for the Vegan Eggs Benedict. Sadly, she could not eat them and had to send them back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the breakfast. The food was wond ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Enjoyed the breakfast. The food was wonderful. Service was friendly and attentive. Definitely would recommend for breakfast or brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent breakfast food. We got the wro ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent breakfast food. We got the wrong toast and the wait staff did not return so we can change it or ask for butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This was a beautiful cozy setting with w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a beautiful cozy setting with wonderful food and drink items.

The service was not as expected. We ordered appetizer but the entrees came without it so we had to remind the server and had it brought during the main meal.

Also was very annoying that the server came twice during the meal to clear the table when two out of our four guests were in the midst of eating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was fabulous. Had reservations ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was fabulous. Had reservations three days in a row while staying at Wynn. My only complaint was that we always had to wait and were told it would be five to ten minutes (which actually took 15 to 20 minutes) when there were numerous tables without seated patrons. The food, however, was worth the wait. The Filet Oscar Eggs Benedict was amazing!!! Cooked to absolute perfection!! I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Simply an awesome restaurant! Our favori ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Simply an awesome restaurant! Our favorite place for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for breakfest. Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot for breakfest. Highly recommend the Spanish Omelette. You will need to make a reservation or be prepare to wait as it is a popular place. Ask for a window seat as the gardens and grounds are beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very disappointed with my thanksgiving m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

very disappointed with my thanksgiving meal...SEATED ON TIME...ordered the prix fix meal immediately....took 20 minutes to get our drinks and water....never saw the waiter until I asked for the check...never asked if we wanted coffee with our desserts...had to get hold of the front to get a water refill which the busboy reached across the table and splashed the water...the food was good but the service and general attitude was awful...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Food and service could not be better. Wh ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service could not be better. What a superb experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible Caesar Salad . . . stale chicke ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Terrible Caesar Salad . . . stale chicken. The chicken soup was just okay. Definitely over-rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

It's always a pleasure dining at Tableau ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It's always a pleasure dining at Tableau. Food, service and ambience are outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Wynn ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Wynn for a special occasion and booked breakfast here several mornings. We had a package deal on the room but reservations required to get into this the nicest of the restaurants on property for breakfast. Food and service excellent and ambiance especially outside. Lovely spot

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Discovered this restaurant last year and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Discovered this restaurant last year and couldn't wait to re-visit it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food are excellent. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The service and food are excellent. Great for breakfast!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had breakfast everyday as part of our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had breakfast everyday as part of our Tower suite experience and loved everything about it.

Great food, great service, great coffee

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I sat Outside. Great Brunch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife and I sat Outside. Great Brunch !! Would do it again in a heart beat.

Our server Emily was fantastic.

PB

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Muy restaurant para desayunos, su ambien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Muy restaurant para desayunos, su ambiente es confortable y agradable, su personal muy cortes y atento a las necesidades personales.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Terrible service average food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Terrible service average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

You must try the strawberry pancakes! O ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

You must try the strawberry pancakes! OMG. The best ever! The service and the staff are professional and always attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.