Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach

4.4
337 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Happy Hour
  • Good for a Date
At table1 we strive to provide an outstanding casual dining experience. Feel at home with our open kitchen and Woodstone oven serving up innovative, casual cuisine in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Gather in our contemporary, "wine-centric" bar area featuring a wide selection of beers and spirits and our signature state-of-art cruvinet wine preservation system. This unique system keeps wines cooled to the perfect temperature and allows us to offer an incredible selection of more than 20 quality wines by the glass. At table1, our menu features a selection that fits every dining need - enjoy a traditional dinner featuring specialties like our Diver Scallops with Crab Rangoons or even Kobe Beef Meatloaf , join us for a lunch of our Seared Mahi Tacos with a cup of Mushroom Brie Soup or a California Chicken Club, or consider even a simple light meal of appetizers like our Ahi Tuna Poki or Kobe Beef Sliders.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 280-5515
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Don Pittman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
table1 offers catering services for simple lunches or more upscale occasions. Please contact the restaurant for assistance with any catering requests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music every Wednesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 p.m. Check www.table-1.com for complete line-up of performers each month. Happy Hour is offered every day from 4-7 p.m. and 9-11 p.m. and features 2 for 1 well drinks, house wines and domestic drafts along with a special "Bar Bites" menu starting at just $5
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine
What 337 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was great, service was awesome !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Our server Maddy was OUTSTANDING!! Great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Our experience was wonderful. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and were seated quickly. Our server was very friendly and helpful. We hap appetizers and a glass of wine. We we’re rushed to take our dinner order. Our meal was served warm and and our salads were cool and fresh. We totally enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Wonderful waitstaff. Food was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

It's a lively and fun place to eat. The steak was delicious and our waitress was great. The tuna poke is very good as well but I personally don't think it needs peppers. Other than that it was a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Server (LISA?) was outstanding in many ways: courteous, attentive, willing to wait for order because of our active conversation. You should value her highly

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our waitress was great and the speed of service was also good. This is the second time, however, I have received bad product coming out of the kitchen. Chicken was charred so bad it tasted like dried charcoal. We sent it back. The lettuce on both of our sandwiches was very wilted, clear, and slimy. You could actually see through it! It was like it was stored in a freezer. I ordered a Mahi sandwich. Although it tasted good, the portion of Mahi just ran down the center of the round bun which left over an inch of nothing but bread on each side.
* I should note that all of our other food items (appetizer, flatbread, ssoup, and sides were very good. *

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We reserved on open table for a 9 pm slot.
We arrived at 8:58 pm and gave our name to the young hostess ( high school?). She immediately informed us that the kitchen closed in 10 minutes.

She seated us and we then waited 10 minutes in a fairly empty restaurant for another very young waitress to greet us.

We ordered alcoholic beverages, an appetizer and 2 entrees.

My friends wine was good. My “Gaz Pa Cho”was like a watery Bloody Mary with the vodka left out. It was undrinkable.

The hummus appetizer gave us hope that our meals would be good! Really fresh..one basil and one sun-dried tomato with nice warm, soft pita triangles. Yum.

We both ordered the Santa Fe chicken. Overall the dish was really good, the flavor was good, potatoes were perfect. The chicken tasted great...nicely grilled...but the texture was of a processed product with some type of solution or brine injected. Not bad, but not great either.

It was obvious the restaurant was closing. I watched a staff member in a dress shirt, swing the Pizza peel around his head like he was in a sword fight. I watched the hostess and the waitress, alternate between kneeling on the booth’s benches or sitting in the booths sweeping crumbs on the floor and giggling. They spoke to us from across the restaurant when they noticed me looking in their direction and advised us, “ oh, we’re sisters,” as an excuse for the behavior.

Overall, it was not a bad experience, but given the fact that it is on Open Table, I expected the ambiance to be more suitable for adult dining. I would recommend it as a fine place to go with your kids, not for a nice dinner with a friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Table 1 is the perfect place for a special dinner or a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent, enjoyable experience. Food and service was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

My husband ordered “the special”. He is generally not picky but he was not pleased. My dinner was ok but the shrimp were tough and over-cooked. Our waitress (sweet as she was) kept forgetting about us and 3 times we had to ask other wait staff to “fetch her” for us. The
The wine, the cocktails and the bread pudding were all great l, as well as the live music and ambiance.
Maybe it was just an “off”night. Will give them another chance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

We enjoy dining here whenever we come to Saint Augustine. We enjoy the ambience the variety of food on the menu and the quality of the food. Service is usually excellent however this time there were a couple of minor slip ups. I asked for twists of lemon with my on the rocks drink and it was served with two limes. I asked for a glass of Pinot Grigio to be served with my entrée but it was delivered to my table much sooner than the entrée was I was still eating my side salad. The lobster roll was delicious but I thought it was a little shy on lobster meat.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

1st time...salad came but waitress never checked back before entrees came & we needed a dressing. So we had them take it back but we got the lemon chicken. The mashed potatoes came out in the shape of a ramiken, they were plain, dry & tasted pre-made. It also came with asparagus & baby carrots. Both were steamed but the carrots still crunchy. It was a publix premade, steam n bag meal. So disappointed! Great wine though & the waitress & manager were nice, just over worked. Wont be back or recommend 😢

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

always a good time! Great service, great food! Favorite go too place!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went here for Valentine's Day dinner. Couldn't have been more disappointed. Added chicken on the Caesar salad which tasted like it had been cooked 24 hours earlier then re-cooked in a microwave...like rubber. Excellent waitress tried to make it right and brought us a flatbread pizza instead. However, the pizza also tasted like it had also been frozen and cooked in a microwave. Fra Diavolo was OKAY.

Although the service was indeed excellent, the food was incredibly disappointing, especially for the price point. I would've rather had Valentine's Day dinner at Wendy's.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Our waitress Lisa was excellent! Pleasant, helpful, efficient. Food was very good, ambiance nice, price point 5 stars. No doubt we will return!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

This was my first visit and the restaurant was clean, good service and a nice neighborhood vibe so we were optimistic . My wife ordered the tuna appetizer which looked great but was a bit fishy so we sent it back, I ordered the cheese plate and as an Italian I know my prosciutto and they actually tried to pass actual pieces of ham off as shaved prosciutto. The seafood pasta was very good with the pesto twist but my wife’s mahi was served raw and had to be sent back. Obviously it wasn’t our night but in my opinion if your going to charge $14.00 for a cheese plate you need to have quality ingredients or I can go to Orsay for the same price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Mash potatoe came out frozen ... mahi-mahi FULL DINNER came out literally within 5 minutes of ordering ,,, you decide on prep ?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 22, 2018

Great flatbreads!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The only negative was one of my guests at our large booth was seated directly under an LED light. It was like sitting under a spotlight. We did ask to have it turned down and they were only able to turn it off completely. That was better than full light but then was a little dark. There should be a happy medium.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Reasonable prices, really good food, great service. Our reservation was ready when we arrived. We were promptly greeted and offered appetizers and cocktails. The seven meals came out together. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Excellent as always! Frequent Table 1 often and always have good service and the food is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The food and service were excellent . Fun place to go for a nice casual meal

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

My wife and I have been coming to the restaurant since its Urban Flat days. We will not be coming again. Another change to the menu left us with very, and I mean very, little to choose from. Also, on a Friday night it was nearly empty at 8:30 and empty at 9:15 so they have problems with other diners. It also does not help that a lot of new restaurants have opened in St Johns Town Center that directly challenge the restaurants offerings. Hope itmakes it but I wouldn't be surprised to see it close in 2018.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Nice place, food is nothing special, wine and drinks are expensive. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

The ambience is really nice . Unfortunately my meal was awful. Had the salmon and it was foul, extremely fishy, beyond what one would expect from salmon. I eat salmon every time I dine and this was unbeatable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Great service And wonderful food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Hannah, our server, was delightful and enthusiastic. The meal came promptly and as ordered. The food was good but not exceptional. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Decided to check out Table 1 for happy hour and it did not disappoint. They offer a tasty little menu as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

The waitress was excellent; never had to ask for a thing as she appeared at the right time keeping the drinks filled and checking to see if everything was ok and could she get anything for us. And, she was taking care of other customers at the same time as well.
We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Great value happy hour! Food is always reliable and great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The restaurant barely has anything gluten-free. The salmon was very thin and completely overlooked. The restaurant did not charge us for the salmon but we should have eaten somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Fantastic service - ask for meaghan - bread at table started the meal off right tuna poke and mini sliders were just enough for the two of us (along with a few very good cocktails). Happy hour is a must go!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Consistent neighborhood choice with a great happy hour if you time if right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was great. We got there early for our reservation and waited at the bar. Was greeted quickly by a bartender who took our order and kept an eye on us even though the bar was really full because of happy hour.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Flat breads were good. Service was great. Entree items were somewhat limited, while appetizers, flatbreads, and sandwiches were plentiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Nice, quiet place with consistently good food at a reasonable price. Professional staff. Always a relaxing, pleasant night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Love Table 1. Food is always great, especially love their Flatbreads! Service always exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Good variety and quality if Flatbreads. Nice range of menu items and prices. Active and long bar with easy TV views from most booths.
Plenty of very good servers and kitchen staff—Quick food delivery.
Happy hour till 7 during the week and all day on weekends. Unusual in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Still one of my favorite restaurants to take friends for special ocasions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach