About table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach

330 A1A N Blvd Ste 208
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

At table1 we strive to provide an outstanding casual dining experience. Feel at home with our open kitchen and Woodstone oven serving up innovative, casual cuisine in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Gather in our contemporary, "wine-centric" bar area featuring a wide selection of beers and spirits and our signature state-of-art cruvinet wine preservation system. This unique system keeps wines cooled to the perfect temperature and allows us to offer an incredible selection of more than 20 quality wines by the glass. At table1, our menu features a selection that fits every dining need - enjoy a traditional dinner featuring specialties like our Diver Scallops with Crab Rangoons or even Kobe Beef Meatloaf , join us for a lunch of our Seared Mahi Tacos with a cup of Mushroom Brie Soup or a California Chicken Club, or consider even a simple light meal of appetizers like our Ahi Tuna Poki or Kobe Beef Sliders.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 280-5515

Website:
http://www.table-1.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Wednesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 p.m. Check www.table-1.com for complete line-up of performers each month. Happy Hour is offered every day from 4-7 p.m. and 9-11 p.m. and features 2 for 1 well drinks, house wines and domestic drafts along with a special "Bar Bites" menu starting at just $5

Catering:
table1 offers catering services for simple lunches or more upscale occasions. Please contact the restaurant for assistance with any catering requests.

Executive Chef:
Don Pittman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine Bar

table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
3 More
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

neighborhood gem (16)
good for groups (15)
fit for foodies (10)
See All
great for lunch (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
special occasion (5)
romantic (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (3)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Drinks good. Food not! Don't recommend ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 2 days ago

Drinks good. Food not!

Don't recommend it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Service is excellent. Andre is an except ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service is excellent. Andre is an exception host who adds considerable pleasure to the dining experience. Pricing has increased more than it should over the last five years and I long for the days when my favorite "Atlantic salmon" was still affordable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a surprise 60th birthday dinner f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had a surprise 60th birthday dinner for my husband. The manager went out of his way to accommodate us. Hannah is the greatest server. Table 1 made this my husbands best birthday ever! Everything on the menu is delicious and well prepared. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great value, good service, good food. H ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great value, good service, good food. Hard to beat.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have never had a bad meal and the ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We have never had a bad meal and the service is superb! We love dining at Table One!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a special place to eat a good meal

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Local musicians three times a week adds to the overall pleasant experience

We eat there often and like the menu variety but were wondering if there might be changes made to the menu so we could try some new things.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good variety of selections from flatbrea ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Good variety of selections from flatbreads, to hand held to entries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistent. An excellent meal and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Always consistent. An excellent meal and service. I like sitting in the bar booths. Great for a leisurely lunch, no pressure from servers to hurry out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table One took reservations for 10:30 bu ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Table One took reservations for 10:30 but when we arrived, they said that while we could drink at the bar, the Kitchen was closed. Just a waste of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/se ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/server was attentive and well informed. We would be regulars if we lived there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were seated quickly and greeted by ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were seated quickly and greeted by our server Kennedy who was polite and attentive. The food was excellent. The ambiance in the dining area was a bit dark and dated, but otherwise a lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Table One is a favorite go to place for us and we always have a great experience. Great happy hour, broad menu, good full bar, excellent food - what more could you ask?! Perhaps the best thing about Table One is Andre- superb manager!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent pasta dish!!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Excellent pasta dish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Just ok

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We came here for my wife's birthday and thought the menu looked great. We got the Calamari and the Tuna Poke both were just average. For dinner we got the Mahi sandwhich, goat cheese ravioli, chicken pasta, and Blackened mahi with shrimp mango salsa. Where to start, well nothing was great the portions were small and everything was under seasoned. The "Blackened" Mahi was maybe dusted in blackening season...maybe and shrimp mango salsa...ummm...no. Then they offer bread but its $2.50 for a small loaf which we had to ask about. The service though was decent and our server was very helpful. Honestly though I don't think we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had the steak and lamb chops which we ...

vip
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had the steak and lamb chops which were both prepared well, tasty and flavorful. Saturday 1/2 price wine was a pleasant surprise.wait staff excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

great time

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Our experience at Table1 was great! The live music was great, the service was on point and the food was delicious. I've already been recommending this place to my friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always consistently above average with g ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Always consistently above average with good service and reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A Ponte Vedra gem.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Table One is always a joy. Food , atmosphere and staff are always a GEM.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Reservation made /kept accurate by the restaurant

Food is always good and comes hot to the table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful restaurant

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

When a restaurant has great food and is consistently well managed, you can tell. That's the case for Table 1. The place has great food, and the service is always perfect. The managers/owners are always on site and the ship is well run. Always a great experience!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

The food we ordered was excellent. There wasn't anything we did not enjoy. One friend said she had never dined before at a restaurant and loved everything she had. One man was thrilled that there were radishes in the salad. All in all a wonderful experience and we will be back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The single most lackluster Valentine's D ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The single most lackluster Valentine's Day meal I've ever had. Let's first start off with the lackadaisical waiter. This guy makes a goldfish look attentive, maybe visiting the table four times throughout the evening. I ordered the diver scallops with the lobster mashed potatoes. For $28 I was presented with four under-seasoned, flavorless, tuff scallops that could be barely passed off as bay scallops. The mashed potatoes were dry and at one point I almost thought that they were instant potatoes. The only saving grace of the plate was the arugula was dressed decently. I will never visit this establishment ever again and would steer anyone away that has been gifted the sense of taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Valentine's lunch

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We celebrated Valentine's day early with a family lunch. It was our first time dining here and everything was wonderful. The menu has a variety of options and everyone enjoyed their meals. Our server was attentive and on the ball with refills. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food, lively, and lots of fun

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We had a great meal, flatbread pizza followed by bread pudding. The food is very good and the menu is diverse. There was live music. This is a fun and reasonable spot. We will return! This restaurant was packed !!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service, food so-so.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The waitress was great, very cheerful and friendly, with good knowledge of the menu. The burger we ordered came out well done instead of the medium rare I ordered, but she quickly had another burger made and the second time it came out closer to being correct. One problem is the patty is so thin, I can understand how it would be hard to cook it med rare. The other dish we ordered was ravioli, and it was delicious, though too firm for me. We'll go back and try it again though just because, regardless of the food being over or under cooked, it was very tasty, and the staff was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Solid choice

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

They did a nice job for our group of 4. We all had different dishes, and, everyone was pleased. One complaint; the price they charge for wine by the glass is silly high.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Thoroughly enjoyable experience

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We were seated promptly and served attentively. The wine selection was good. We tried several of the flat breads which are particularly good. Salads were crisp. The service was prompt. There was a good vibe/feel about the place and we'll go back often.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu had a wide variety of options. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

The menu had a wide variety of options. The food was great and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere was vibrant and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meet up restaurant!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Good food, pleasant atmosphere...a little noisy due to a large group, very convenient location for not only Ponte Vedra, but also Jax Beach area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place quiet

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Service good food fine, small quiet spot of A1A, no complaints, nice bar staff and servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Local feeling with great service

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Server was Hillary. We were seating a little early due to a booth opening up in the bar area. Throughout the dinner, Hillary was attentive and very responsive. Due to it being in the bar area, the crowd was a little tighter and a bit nois9er than the dining area but that was to be expected. Calimari appetizer was excellent. My wife had salmon and loved it. I had shrimp fettucini and while the pasta was slightly overcooked, the flavor was good. Salad was good as well. Before dinner cocktails and dinner drinks were timely an excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorite places to eat! Food ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

One of our favorite places to eat! Food is always terrific - never disappoints. Enjoy getting there early for bar bites and drink specials. A drive for us, but worth it! Use open table for reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Upon entering the restaurant I gave our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Upon entering the restaurant I gave our name with open table reservation. The hostess gave us our buzzer and we stood to the side. People came in asking what the wait time was and they were seated almost immediately. We watched several families/couples walk in after us and seated before us. Finally we were the only ones left and one of the hostesses gave a look like "hmmm" and we were finally seated.

My husband and I dined for the first time and it will definitely be our last time dining at table 1. The food is overpriced and nothing special. My husband ordered an overpriced burger that was just an average looking burger and I ordered a salad with shrimp. My salad was $20, so I expected a huge salad with a lot of goat cheese and nuts. It came out on the size of a dessert plate and had 4 Itty bitty shrimp.

Then my (very expensive) mojito was an oversized shot glass filled with ice, tasted like a sugar water. It had one little leaf of mint, one wedge of lime and hardly any liquor. It took a couple of sips to finish it and the server was very quick to offer another very expensive one. Umm, no thanks!

Not impressed with this restaurant! I honestly don't understand the great reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Enjoyable meal

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was good, if not a bit bland. Excellent service and friendly. Vibrant bar scene with live music. Small but very nice wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Can't miss: great food AND great live music!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

Table 1 has become such a popular dining spot! Most nights they have live music to complement their delicious food and excellent service. We went for happy hour and stayed for dinner and great jazz!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted warmly, acknowledged our reserv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 19, 2016

Greeted warmly, acknowledged our reservation immediately, seated and our waitress arrived in a couple minutes.

Drinks and appetizer brought quickly with dinner served after we enjoyed our drink. Timing was so right. Food served hot and the taste and plate presentation - great!

This was a return visit for us and it was just as good as our previous - to me that shows consistency which makes Table 1 a winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific place

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We have grown to love Table 1. It really does a nice job. The chefs are terrific and the service is excellent. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great everything

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

Always great everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.