About table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach

330 A1A N Blvd Ste 208
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

At table1 we strive to provide an outstanding casual dining experience. Feel at home with our open kitchen and Woodstone oven serving up innovative, casual cuisine in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Gather in our contemporary, "wine-centric" bar area featuring a wide selection of beers and spirits and our signature state-of-art cruvinet wine preservation system. This unique system keeps wines cooled to the perfect temperature and allows us to offer an incredible selection of more than 20 quality wines by the glass. At table1, our menu features a selection that fits every dining need - enjoy a traditional dinner featuring specialties like our Diver Scallops with Crab Rangoons or even Kobe Beef Meatloaf , join us for a lunch of our Seared Mahi Tacos with a cup of Mushroom Brie Soup or a California Chicken Club, or consider even a simple light meal of appetizers like our Ahi Tuna Poki or Kobe Beef Sliders.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 280-5515

Website:
http://www.table-1.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Wednesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 p.m. Check www.table-1.com for complete line-up of performers each month. Happy Hour is offered every day from 4-7 p.m. and 9-11 p.m. and features 2 for 1 well drinks, house wines and domestic drafts along with a special "Bar Bites" menu starting at just $5

Catering:
table1 offers catering services for simple lunches or more upscale occasions. Please contact the restaurant for assistance with any catering requests.

Executive Chef:
Don Pittman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
3 More
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

Casual (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (7)
See All
Live Music (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Romantic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The entertainment was fabulous- singer C ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The entertainment was fabulous- singer Courtney was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was great! The service was v ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Everything was great! The service was very good as well as the food. Everyone I was with enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 1 is excellent. The menu has a mea ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Table 1 is excellent. The menu has a meal for everyone, the service is exceptional, and the atmosphere is welcoming.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our flatbreads, service was a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We enjoyed our flatbreads, service was attentive. We'll return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great menu - excellent food and drinks - ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great menu - excellent food and drinks - easy to park - service friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great lunch spot.. plenty of parking! Th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great lunch spot.. plenty of parking! They're flexible -- gave me extra asparagus since I was avoiding rice, and the salmon was fresh and well-cooked. Great asset for our neighborhood for lunch and dinner!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good server. Food was good. We trie ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good server. Food was good. We tried the flatbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this place. Go there often. Food is ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love this place. Go there often. Food is delicious and great happy hour. Great staff too! Definitely worth checking out if you're in the Jacksonville area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So far this restaurant has never let me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

So far this restaurant has never let me down. My friends and I enjoy every visit!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance. Great service staff! Aly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Nice ambiance. Great service staff! Alyssa was excellent

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to Table 1 many times over t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I have been to Table 1 many times over the years since it has been open and the food and service has definitely gone downhill. The chicken & fish are always overdone, used to be good. Service not so good as well. Noisy and cold. And now more expensive. Don't need to go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Too many choices above. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Too many choices above. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent steak - perfectly grilled. I ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent steak - perfectly grilled.

I requested a change to the linguine with shrimp and chicken skewers ; it was done again perfectly.

Liz, the waitress, was attentive and Andre, the manager took the time to be sure everything was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress Hannah was exceptional. She ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our waitress Hannah was exceptional. She went above and beyond. The wine was good as always. And the manager came over to make sure all was well. Very impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Welcomed nicely upon entry. Team at the ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Welcomed nicely upon entry. Team at the bar was helpful and wade our group feel at home quickly. Wait service staff was exceptional - made accommodations for our group that ended up a bit larger than anticipated. Great job by all!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always love going to Table 1 -- thanks f ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always love going to Table 1 -- thanks for the good food and service! Love the happy hour!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our waitress was amazing and very person ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our waitress was amazing and very personable. The happy hour wine was awesome! My only complaint would be the main course. My friend and I both ordered the strip with the truffle fries. The fries were okay, but the strip was very tough and fatty. The steak had a ton of burnt fat around the edges. This was my first experience with the restaurant and I've heard great things about it, so I was pretty disappointed that my dinner was, at best, mediocre. I would recommend anyone to enjoy the wine, appetizers and cozy atmosphere, but I would not recommend the steak.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed our meal here. The food w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our meal here. The food was great, and our server was top-notch. It's always a pleasant surprise to find a little place in a shopping center that's so good. Not pretentious, but just good food and service. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was 7 of us for a 4 pm get together a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was 7 of us for a 4 pm get together at happy hour. The drinks were strong, the apps were delish, the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

turkey/avocado wrap for $12.50 White let ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2016

turkey/avocado wrap for $12.50 White lettuce, found some turkey and avocado but had to look hard. Another party had fish tacos ofr $12.50 - looked and tasted like Mrs. Pauls fish sticks placed in a tortilla - yuk.

Kids had mac/cheese - very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Have frequented Table 1 often since movi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Have frequented Table 1 often since moving to the area and it has been a favorite. They recently changed the menu and also chefs. You could tell by the food, amount of food and the presentation. The waitress we had this time was not attentive and absent during the entire dining experience. When I alder if owners had changed, she did tell us that the chefs were fired and they changed the menu. Unfortunately, one of our favorites, the ravioli, was deleted off the menu along with the sliders.(which u have to get as a dinner now, with much less fries)

Overall, I will hesitate to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Nice casual dining spot. Interesting di ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nice casual dining spot. Interesting dishes--salads, flatbreads and the like, prepared with care and quality ingredients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great flat breads and wonderful service

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great flat breads and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks good. Food not! Don't recommend ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Drinks good. Food not!

Don't recommend it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Always enjoy Table 1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always enjoy Table 1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is excellent. Andre is an except ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service is excellent. Andre is an exception host who adds considerable pleasure to the dining experience. Pricing has increased more than it should over the last five years and I long for the days when my favorite "Atlantic salmon" was still affordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a surprise 60th birthday dinner f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had a surprise 60th birthday dinner for my husband. The manager went out of his way to accommodate us. Hannah is the greatest server. Table 1 made this my husbands best birthday ever! Everything on the menu is delicious and well prepared. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great value, good service, good food. H ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great value, good service, good food. Hard to beat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have never had a bad meal and the ser ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2016

We have never had a bad meal and the service is superb! We love dining at Table One!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a special place to eat a good meal

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Local musicians three times a week adds to the overall pleasant experience

We eat there often and like the menu variety but were wondering if there might be changes made to the menu so we could try some new things.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good variety of selections from flatbrea ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Good variety of selections from flatbreads, to hand held to entries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistent. An excellent meal and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Always consistent. An excellent meal and service. I like sitting in the bar booths. Great for a leisurely lunch, no pressure from servers to hurry out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table One took reservations for 10:30 bu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Table One took reservations for 10:30 but when we arrived, they said that while we could drink at the bar, the Kitchen was closed. Just a waste of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/se ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/server was attentive and well informed. We would be regulars if we lived there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were seated quickly and greeted by ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were seated quickly and greeted by our server Kennedy who was polite and attentive. The food was excellent. The ambiance in the dining area was a bit dark and dated, but otherwise a lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Table One is a favorite go to place for us and we always have a great experience. Great happy hour, broad menu, good full bar, excellent food - what more could you ask?! Perhaps the best thing about Table One is Andre- superb manager!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent pasta dish!!

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Excellent pasta dish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Just ok

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We came here for my wife's birthday and thought the menu looked great. We got the Calamari and the Tuna Poke both were just average. For dinner we got the Mahi sandwhich, goat cheese ravioli, chicken pasta, and Blackened mahi with shrimp mango salsa. Where to start, well nothing was great the portions were small and everything was under seasoned. The "Blackened" Mahi was maybe dusted in blackening season...maybe and shrimp mango salsa...ummm...no. Then they offer bread but its $2.50 for a small loaf which we had to ask about. The service though was decent and our server was very helpful. Honestly though I don't think we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.