About table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach

330 A1A N Blvd Ste 208
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

At table1 we strive to provide an outstanding casual dining experience. Feel at home with our open kitchen and Woodstone oven serving up innovative, casual cuisine in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Gather in our contemporary, "wine-centric" bar area featuring a wide selection of beers and spirits and our signature state-of-art cruvinet wine preservation system. This unique system keeps wines cooled to the perfect temperature and allows us to offer an incredible selection of more than 20 quality wines by the glass. At table1, our menu features a selection that fits every dining need - enjoy a traditional dinner featuring specialties like our Diver Scallops with Crab Rangoons or even Kobe Beef Meatloaf , join us for a lunch of our Seared Mahi Tacos with a cup of Mushroom Brie Soup or a California Chicken Club, or consider even a simple light meal of appetizers like our Ahi Tuna Poki or Kobe Beef Sliders.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 280-5515

Website:
http://www.table-1.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Wednesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 p.m. Check www.table-1.com for complete line-up of performers each month. Happy Hour is offered every day from 4-7 p.m. and 9-11 p.m. and features 2 for 1 well drinks, house wines and domestic drafts along with a special "Bar Bites" menu starting at just $5

Catering:
table1 offers catering services for simple lunches or more upscale occasions. Please contact the restaurant for assistance with any catering requests.

Executive Chef:
Don Pittman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine Bar

table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
3 More
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

neighborhood gem (33)
good for groups (27)
fit for foodies (22)
See All
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for lunch (17)
hot spot (16)
special occasion (11)
kid-friendly (9)
notable wine list (7)
romantic (6)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Table One took reservations for 10:30 bu ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Table One took reservations for 10:30 but when we arrived, they said that while we could drink at the bar, the Kitchen was closed. Just a waste of time.

food4
ambience4
service5

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/se ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Burgers were fantastic. Our bartender/server was attentive and well informed. We would be regulars if we lived there.

food5
ambience3
service5

We were seated quickly and greeted by ou ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were seated quickly and greeted by our server Kennedy who was polite and attentive. The food was excellent. The ambiance in the dining area was a bit dark and dated, but otherwise a lovely experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Table One is a favorite go to place for us and we always have a great experience. Great happy hour, broad menu, good full bar, excellent food - what more could you ask?! Perhaps the best thing about Table One is Andre- superb manager!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent pasta dish!!

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Excellent pasta dish!!

food5
ambience4
service4

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Go for the goat cheese ravioli!!!!

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Just ok

Dined on April 30, 2016

We came here for my wife's birthday and thought the menu looked great. We got the Calamari and the Tuna Poke both were just average. For dinner we got the Mahi sandwhich, goat cheese ravioli, chicken pasta, and Blackened mahi with shrimp mango salsa. Where to start, well nothing was great the portions were small and everything was under seasoned. The "Blackened" Mahi was maybe dusted in blackening season...maybe and shrimp mango salsa...ummm...no. Then they offer bread but its $2.50 for a small loaf which we had to ask about. The service though was decent and our server was very helpful. Honestly though I don't think we will go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great time

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our experience at Table1 was great! The live music was great, the service was on point and the food was delicious. I've already been recommending this place to my friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food

Dined on April 4, 2016

Great food

food4
ambience4
service4

Always consistently above average with g ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Always consistently above average with good service and reasonable prices.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

A Ponte Vedra gem.

Dined on March 10, 2016

Table One is always a joy. Food , atmosphere and staff are always a GEM.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on February 27, 2016

Reservation made /kept accurate by the restaurant Food is always good and comes hot to the table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a wonderful restaurant

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

When a restaurant has great food and is consistently well managed, you can tell. That's the case for Table 1. The place has great food, and the service is always perfect. The managers/owners are always on site and the ship is well run. Always a great experience!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food we ordered was excellent. There wasn't anything we did not enjoy. One friend said she had never dined before at a restaurant and loved everything she had. One man was thrilled that there were radishes in the salad. All in all a wonderful experience and we will be back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service1

The single most lackluster Valentine's D ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The single most lackluster Valentine's Day meal I've ever had. Let's first start off with the lackadaisical waiter. This guy makes a goldfish look attentive, maybe visiting the table four times throughout the evening. I ordered the diver scallops with the lobster mashed potatoes. For $28 I was presented with four under-seasoned, flavorless, tuff scallops that could be barely passed off as bay scallops. The mashed potatoes were dry and at one point I almost thought that they were instant potatoes. The only saving grace of the plate was the arugula was dressed decently. I will never visit this establishment ever again and would steer anyone away that has been gifted the sense of taste.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's lunch

Dined on February 13, 2016

We celebrated Valentine's day early with a family lunch. It was our first time dining here and everything was wonderful. The menu has a variety of options and everyone enjoyed their meals. Our server was attentive and on the ball with refills. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good Food, lively, and lots of fun

Dined on February 12, 2016

We had a great meal, flatbread pizza followed by bread pudding. The food is very good and the menu is diverse. There was live music. This is a fun and reasonable spot. We will return! This restaurant was packed !!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, food so-so.

Dined on February 12, 2016

The waitress was great, very cheerful and friendly, with good knowledge of the menu. The burger we ordered came out well done instead of the medium rare I ordered, but she quickly had another burger made and the second time it came out closer to being correct. One problem is the patty is so thin, I can understand how it would be hard to cook it med rare. The other dish we ordered was ravioli, and it was delicious, though too firm for me. We'll go back and try it again though just because, regardless of the food being over or under cooked, it was very tasty, and the staff was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Solid choice

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

They did a nice job for our group of 4. We all had different dishes, and, everyone was pleased. One complaint; the price they charge for wine by the glass is silly high.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyable experience

Dined on February 12, 2016

We were seated promptly and served attentively. The wine selection was good. We tried several of the flat breads which are particularly good. Salads were crisp. The service was prompt. There was a good vibe/feel about the place and we'll go back often.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The menu had a wide variety of options. ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

The menu had a wide variety of options. The food was great and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere was vibrant and fun.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great meet up restaurant!

Dined on February 4, 2016

Good food, pleasant atmosphere...a little noisy due to a large group, very convenient location for not only Ponte Vedra, but also Jax Beach area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice place quiet

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Service good food fine, small quiet spot of A1A, no complaints, nice bar staff and servers

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Local feeling with great service

Dined on January 31, 2016

Server was Hillary. We were seating a little early due to a booth opening up in the bar area. Throughout the dinner, Hillary was attentive and very responsive. Due to it being in the bar area, the crowd was a little tighter and a bit nois9er than the dining area but that was to be expected. Calimari appetizer was excellent. My wife had salmon and loved it. I had shrimp fettucini and while the pasta was slightly overcooked, the flavor was good. Salad was good as well. Before dinner cocktails and dinner drinks were timely an excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places to eat! Food ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

One of our favorite places to eat! Food is always terrific - never disappoints. Enjoy getting there early for bar bites and drink specials. A drive for us, but worth it! Use open table for reservations.

food1
ambience4
service3

Upon entering the restaurant I gave our ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Upon entering the restaurant I gave our name with open table reservation. The hostess gave us our buzzer and we stood to the side. People came in asking what the wait time was and they were seated almost immediately. We watched several families/couples walk in after us and seated before us. Finally we were the only ones left and one of the hostesses gave a look like "hmmm" and we were finally seated. My husband and I dined for the first time and it will definitely be our last time dining at table 1. The food is overpriced and nothing special. My husband ordered an overpriced burger that was just an average looking burger and I ordered a salad with shrimp. My salad was $20, so I expected a huge salad with a lot of goat cheese and nuts. It came out on the size of a dessert plate and had 4 Itty bitty shrimp. Then my (very expensive) mojito was an oversized shot glass filled with ice, tasted like a sugar water. It had one little leaf of mint, one wedge of lime and hardly any liquor. It took a couple of sips to finish it and the server was very quick to offer another very expensive one. Umm, no thanks! Not impressed with this restaurant! I honestly don't understand the great reviews.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable meal

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was good, if not a bit bland. Excellent service and friendly. Vibrant bar scene with live music. Small but very nice wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't miss: great food AND great live music!

vip
Dined on January 21, 2016

Table 1 has become such a popular dining spot! Most nights they have live music to complement their delicious food and excellent service. We went for happy hour and stayed for dinner and great jazz!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Greeted warmly, acknowledged our reserv ...

Dined on January 19, 2016

Greeted warmly, acknowledged our reservation immediately, seated and our waitress arrived in a couple minutes. Drinks and appetizer brought quickly with dinner served after we enjoyed our drink. Timing was so right. Food served hot and the taste and plate presentation - great! This was a return visit for us and it was just as good as our previous - to me that shows consistency which makes Table 1 a winner!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific place

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

We have grown to love Table 1. It really does a nice job. The chefs are terrific and the service is excellent. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Always great everything

Dined on January 14, 2016

Always great everything

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Friendly place with live music

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

Been here many times. Good service acceptable food. All bottles of wine are 50% off on Saturday, not bad!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great area spot

Dined on January 9, 2016

Tasty food, consistently prepared, nice portions. Live music is just the right volume but pre-recorded music sometimes too loud. A favorite go-to place. Excellent servers, friendly and attentive.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Good

Dined on January 2, 2016

The food, service, and professionalism is always top notch. Start with their hot bread. The lemon chicken, burgers, scallops, salmon, salads, and flat breads are all super. Wait staff and Management are always friendly and available.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and so was our se ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

The food was excellent and so was our server. We were here the night of Jan 1 and it was very quiet, which we were looking forward to a relaxing evening. First, our cocktails came out with a glass packed to the top with ice and very little spirits - so much so that you couldn't drink it without getting ice spilling out of the glass. And this was a $13 drink! Our waitress was very nice and brought us another one that was respectable. Second, we ordered an appetizer which promptly arrived - but our entrees arrives five minutes later! We know that Table 1 is a busy lunch place and is known for fast lunch service, but we were not expecting that rushed feeling for dinner. We were done in under an hour - for that we should have stayed home.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The mushroom brie soup was amazing

Dined on January 1, 2016

The mushroom brie soup was amazing

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Table One was great

Dined on January 1, 2016

Food and service were excellent although at those prices you cant come here often .

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot in PVB for casual dinner I hi ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

Great spot in PVB for casual dinner I highly recommend

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service... outstanding waitress an ...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

Great service... outstanding waitress and quality food.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

Dined on December 12, 2015

My wife and I went here for the first time for a date night and were very pleased. The food was great, the service was fast and courteous and it had a cool atmosphere. The prices were about where I would expect them to be. I would recommend Table 1 to anyone.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.