About table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach

330 A1A N Blvd Ste 208
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

At table1 we strive to provide an outstanding casual dining experience. Feel at home with our open kitchen and Woodstone oven serving up innovative, casual cuisine in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Gather in our contemporary, "wine-centric" bar area featuring a wide selection of beers and spirits and our signature state-of-art cruvinet wine preservation system. This unique system keeps wines cooled to the perfect temperature and allows us to offer an incredible selection of more than 20 quality wines by the glass. At table1, our menu features a selection that fits every dining need - enjoy a traditional dinner featuring specialties like our Diver Scallops with Crab Rangoons or even Kobe Beef Meatloaf , join us for a lunch of our Seared Mahi Tacos with a cup of Mushroom Brie Soup or a California Chicken Club, or consider even a simple light meal of appetizers like our Ahi Tuna Poki or Kobe Beef Sliders.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 280-5515

Website:
http://www.table-1.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every Wednesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 p.m. Check www.table-1.com for complete line-up of performers each month. Happy Hour is offered every day from 4-7 p.m. and 9-11 p.m. and features 2 for 1 well drinks, house wines and domestic drafts along with a special "Bar Bites" menu starting at just $5

Catering:
table1 offers catering services for simple lunches or more upscale occasions. Please contact the restaurant for assistance with any catering requests.

Executive Chef:
Don Pittman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

table1 - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Live Music (10)
Happy Hour (9)
See All
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Romantic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We hadn't been to table 1 for several mo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We hadn't been to table 1 for several months and friends recommended so we tried it again! We were Please with casual fare and great service and vibes! Will go again soon...

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was fantastic! Bottles of wi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was fantastic! Bottles of wine are 1/2 price on Saturday!!!! A neighborhood spot!

Tags: , Hot Spot, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They had live music, food was great and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

They had live music, food was great and price is fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but both fish dishes were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food was good but both fish dishes were overlooked. Tuna app was great. Waitress was fantastic. Hostess not very

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, solid reasonably priced food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, solid reasonably priced food with good service. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic Find! Great and attentive ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic Find! Great and attentive service by Liz. Food was inventive and delicious. Drinks were poured perfectly. Not too little alcohol not too much. Plus Happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails at $7.00 and 2 for 1 draft beers at $3.85. Desert was indulgent. And to top it off Live Music with a Flamenco flair. Something you would hear at Miami Beach. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 1 is our favorite local spot to gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Table 1 is our favorite local spot to grab a table for two! Great for live music, happy hour, food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Spicy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Live Music, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, , Good for a Date, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family, 2adults and our teenage daug ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our family, 2adults and our teenage daughter really enjoyed the live music! The booth they gave us was so comfortable and cozy. The service was very friendly and our food was served promptly and was tasty and hot! We would definitely return to this restaurant if we lived in this area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner with friends

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Christmas dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

1st trip to Table one. Food was excelle ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

1st trip to Table one. Food was excellent as was service. We were there on Sat night and the there was live music in the bar, Robbie Litt. He was a wonderful performer and very interactive. He is there most Saturday nights... We will be back to Table 1 next time he is there, for sure.

Joe

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered hummus for appetizer and its ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We ordered hummus for appetizer and its shareable. Husband ordered mango mahi which was good. I gave 3 stars because they did not have a single vegetarian option in entree...the lone goat cheese ravioli was taken off their menu few months back. The server was apologetic and suggested flatbread as an alternative. Good cocktails and bar bites options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great place, fantastic food and service. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place, fantastic food and service. Happy hour a must for all !! Would eat there every day !!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great date at Table 1. The mus ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a great date at Table 1. The music was great and the perfect accompaniment to a date night and dinner. Having a half price bottle of wine special on a Saturday night when there was great music seemed almost too good to be true, but it was true and quite nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We regularly come to Table1 with our fam ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We regularly come to Table1 with our family. We love it. Always consistently a great place to visit. Nice for a night when you just need a night out, as well as a great place to bring a guest from out of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entertainment was fabulous- singer C ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The entertainment was fabulous- singer Courtney was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was great! The service was v ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Everything was great! The service was very good as well as the food. Everyone I was with enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 1 is excellent. The menu has a mea ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Table 1 is excellent. The menu has a meal for everyone, the service is exceptional, and the atmosphere is welcoming.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our flatbreads, service was a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We enjoyed our flatbreads, service was attentive. We'll return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great menu - excellent food and drinks - ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great menu - excellent food and drinks - easy to park - service friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, , Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great lunch spot.. plenty of parking! Th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great lunch spot.. plenty of parking! They're flexible -- gave me extra asparagus since I was avoiding rice, and the salmon was fresh and well-cooked. Great asset for our neighborhood for lunch and dinner!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good server. Food was good. We trie ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good server. Food was good. We tried the flatbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this place. Go there often. Food is ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love this place. Go there often. Food is delicious and great happy hour. Great staff too! Definitely worth checking out if you're in the Jacksonville area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, , Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So far this restaurant has never let me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

So far this restaurant has never let me down. My friends and I enjoy every visit!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance. Great service staff! Aly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Nice ambiance. Great service staff! Alyssa was excellent

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to Table 1 many times over t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I have been to Table 1 many times over the years since it has been open and the food and service has definitely gone downhill. The chicken & fish are always overdone, used to be good. Service not so good as well. Noisy and cold. And now more expensive. Don't need to go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Too many choices above. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Too many choices above. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waitress Hannah was exceptional. She ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our waitress Hannah was exceptional. She went above and beyond. The wine was good as always. And the manager came over to make sure all was well. Very impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steak - perfectly grilled. I ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent steak - perfectly grilled.

I requested a change to the linguine with shrimp and chicken skewers ; it was done again perfectly.

Liz, the waitress, was attentive and Andre, the manager took the time to be sure everything was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Welcomed nicely upon entry. Team at the ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Welcomed nicely upon entry. Team at the bar was helpful and wade our group feel at home quickly. Wait service staff was exceptional - made accommodations for our group that ended up a bit larger than anticipated. Great job by all!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always love going to Table 1 -- thanks f ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always love going to Table 1 -- thanks for the good food and service! Love the happy hour!

Tags: , Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our waitress was amazing and very person ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our waitress was amazing and very personable. The happy hour wine was awesome! My only complaint would be the main course. My friend and I both ordered the strip with the truffle fries. The fries were okay, but the strip was very tough and fatty. The steak had a ton of burnt fat around the edges. This was my first experience with the restaurant and I've heard great things about it, so I was pretty disappointed that my dinner was, at best, mediocre. I would recommend anyone to enjoy the wine, appetizers and cozy atmosphere, but I would not recommend the steak.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed our meal here. The food w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our meal here. The food was great, and our server was top-notch. It's always a pleasant surprise to find a little place in a shopping center that's so good. Not pretentious, but just good food and service. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was 7 of us for a 4 pm get together a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was 7 of us for a 4 pm get together at happy hour. The drinks were strong, the apps were delish, the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

turkey/avocado wrap for $12.50 White let ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2016

turkey/avocado wrap for $12.50 White lettuce, found some turkey and avocado but had to look hard. Another party had fish tacos ofr $12.50 - looked and tasted like Mrs. Pauls fish sticks placed in a tortilla - yuk.

Kids had mac/cheese - very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Have frequented Table 1 often since movi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Have frequented Table 1 often since moving to the area and it has been a favorite. They recently changed the menu and also chefs. You could tell by the food, amount of food and the presentation. The waitress we had this time was not attentive and absent during the entire dining experience. When I alder if owners had changed, she did tell us that the chefs were fired and they changed the menu. Unfortunately, one of our favorites, the ravioli, was deleted off the menu along with the sliders.(which u have to get as a dinner now, with much less fries)

Overall, I will hesitate to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Nice casual dining spot. Interesting di ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nice casual dining spot. Interesting dishes--salads, flatbreads and the like, prepared with care and quality ingredients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great flat breads and wonderful service

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great flat breads and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks good. Food not! Don't recommend ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Drinks good. Food not!

Don't recommend it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Always enjoy Table 1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always enjoy Table 1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.