About Table 28 - Little Rock

1501 Merrill Dr
Little Rock, AR 72211
View Larger Map

The Burgundy Hotel introduces Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine featuring Executive Chef Scott Rains.

Chef Rains is proud to source locally-grown organic produce from Arkansas farmers in his bold menu that showcases his brilliance in working with Southern flair to create a revolutionary take on Modern American Cuisine. Table 28 offers local charm and an approachable elegance that is second to none. Be sure to join us for our Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4p.m. to 7p.m.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m

Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 p.m

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 224-2828

Website:
http://www.table28lr.com/

Executive Chef:
Scott Rains

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR
  • Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR
  • Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR
Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR
Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR
Table 28 - Little Rock, Little Rock, AR

Table 28 - Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
7 More
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding food and service. The Brusse ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding food and service. The Brussel sprouts were amazing. In fact, everything was! Small seating area unfortunately allowed one table to dominate dining with their loud conversation. NOT restaurant's fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A religious experience every time you ta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A religious experience every time you take a bite of Scott Rains culinary creations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience and food was aweso ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent experience and food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prices a little high I ask for a back po ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Prices a little high I ask for a back potatoe to go with my steak they served me a half of a pot twice backed, for $6 extra. Very high on their steak but it was great cooked perfit and great tast. I would replete this because of the steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a very good time at Table 28. Grea ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had a very good time at Table 28. Great food and a very nice atmosphere. I took a very special lady there for a romantic evening. She loved it. We're dating now. Thank you Table 28.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went for my wife's birthday and as usual ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday and as usual everything was excellent. Service was great and food was fresh! We took another couple for their first visit and they loved it. One of my wife's favorite local restaurants. Has not disappointed anytime we have been there. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I chose Table 28 for a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I chose Table 28 for a special dinner on a trip to Little Rock based on the recommendation of a friend. While the food was good, the service was indifferent. The server was not rude, but neither was he friendly or attentive. He just seemed disinterested, despite the fact that we were dining early and the place was practically empty. This attitude really took the edge off an experience that I had been looking forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Starting at the bar, the cocktail menu h ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Starting at the bar, the cocktail menu has seasonal originals and timeless classics. The bartender had no problem making a perfect Manhattan. Wine list is solid and getting better with the addition of the new manager, who is a certified sommelier. The food, from concept to cooking to presentation, was executed flawlessly. Scott Rains combines ingredients that you wouldn't normally think of serving together, and they come together brilliantly, each adding to the totality of the dish. His time working the circuit in San Francisco pays off, as he knows how to work vegetables into a dish in a way that almost makes them outshine the protein. Table service was very good, but not stellar. This is the only place I can ding them. Everything else was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Finally got my husband to try a new rest ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Finally got my husband to try a new restaurant and glad we chose Table 28. Service, wine, food were all excellent. Out of curiosity, I had the meatloaf which is not something you would expect on a menu at a better dining establishment and boy am I glad I did. My husband had their Surf & Turf. I tasted the scallops and they were done to perfection. Highly recommend others to try Table 28. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The selection of dishes are unique and v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The selection of dishes are unique and very flavorful. The chef, Scot Raines, is creative and by far the top chef in town. The wine list offers many very affordable options as well as high end favorites. The wait staff is extremely professional. Table 28 is our favorite restaurant !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was most attentive but not ho ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our waiter was most attentive but not hovering. Good wine list. All the food from appetizers through dessert was delicious!!! This continues to be one of our favorite restaurants because of the consistently good cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is in a cute boutique ho ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This restaurant is in a cute boutique hotel in Northwest Little Rock. We chose the hotel based on the reviews of Table 28. We were not disappointed! We have eaten in restaurants in New Orleans, New York, San Francisco and Table 28 ranks with the best. Loved the cocktails, wine and meal. Dessert was to die for too. The chef should win a James Beard award!!! If traveling to or through Little Rock, this is a must stop! Bartender and wait staff were excellent too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were a little undercooked but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The steaks were a little undercooked but other than that everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our first time at Table 28, and both my ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our first time at Table 28, and both my wife and I had only good things to say about it. We will certainly place it high on our rotation list

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first dining experience at a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was my first dining experience at a restaurant of this caliber that didn't have a chefs special. I found that odd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Jeffery was fantastic! Incredible servic ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Jeffery was fantastic! Incredible service, incredible food. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is now one of the best restaurants ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This is now one of the best restaurants in Little Rock. The service is good, the food and wine is great, and the ambience wonderful. Definitely among the top 3 in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate there twice, first time did not g ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We ate there twice, first time did not go well. Gave them a second chance as we were staying at the attached hotel, and it was better. First time I asked if a dish was spicy was told no and it was pretty spicy but the worst was as I was sipping my water I looked down into the glass and there was a large dead fly! When I showed it to the waiter, I guess I expected more of an apology than " Well he probably feels even worse about the situation than you do".

They do make an excellent Manhattan in their bar... so maybe skip the water and have that instead :)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

An all-around enjoyable dining experienc ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2016

An all-around enjoyable dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was fantastic!!

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the risotto with vegetables. Amaz ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had the risotto with vegetables. Amazing! The flavors the chef was able to coax from the vegetables and the depth of flavors was delicious.

Wonderful restaurant and it"s in Little Rock!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice atmosphere with attentive service ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 15, 2016

A nice atmosphere with attentive service. The food delicious, and worth the fairly high price. Not for everyday dining, but a great celebration site. The cocktails were equal to the food, different and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a nice dinner Friday night to celebr ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had a nice dinner Friday night to celebrate our anniversary. Food was great, cocktails were fantastic. Wish we would have asked for a different table because we were in the middle of the dining area, but it was our first time there. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I called in advance because we went ther ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I called in advance because we went there for our wedding dinner , but when we arrived, nothing was mentioned or a sweet note on the table. I was expecting the staff to make us feel special since it was a very special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was fantastic as usual. It is h ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food was fantastic as usual. It is hard to find something wrong with Chef Rains menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I worked in the restaurant industry for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I worked in the restaurant industry for 7 years, all through college and law school, so please know that I do not find it necessary to write to someone's manager or owner for mild posturing. I can understand and sympathize that someone may be having a bad night. But the way we were treated tonight by our server was flippant and dismissive and goes well beyond someone being tired or agitated by the events of the evening. The attitude from our waiter was felt within the first few minutes of us being seated at our table.

To start, we were ignored for long enough to have read through and discussed the entire menu before being spoken to. Finally, the waiter said he would be right with us. When we were given some water and asked what we would like to eat, I asked about the octopus appetizer only to met with a blank stare as if I had offended the waiter by asking the question. He simply refused to provide any kind of description of the dish, which seemed odd to me. As a waiter, is it not your job to offer assistance to the customer when they would like to know more detail about one of the dishes on the menu?

A few minutes after we ordered our appetizers, our waiter came over, and with no explanation, proceeded to remove our bread plates. Now, as I said earlier, this is the second time I have eaten here so I was aware of the bread and black eyed pea hummus that is typically served at the beginning of the meal. When I asked our waiter about this he indicated that the bread had been frozen and they were just heating it up. There is a part of me that believes the waiter simply did not feel that we deserved bread and decided to simply remove our bread plates as if they had only been on the table as decoration.

After sending the owner an e-mail with no response, I will not be returning to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Our steaks were outstanding, prepared ex ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our steaks were outstanding, prepared exactly as we specified (medium rare). The house cabernet was a good selection, such that I asked what it was so that I could look for it in my wine store. The service was prompt and friendly. The noise level was not optimal, but perhaps that the consequence of a full Saturday night crowd.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Scott is the most innovative and imagina ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Scott is the most innovative and imaginative chef in Arkansas. His dishes are unique and delicious. I have never been disappointed at Table 28.

Tonight I had the Rocky Mountain oysters. They were crunchy on the outside and very tender on the inside. The Waygu sirloin was tender and flavorful.

I highly recommend Table 28.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly bartender. Excellent sea bass.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Friendly bartender. Excellent sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our recent dinner here was nothing short ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our recent dinner here was nothing short of wonderful. Service could not have been better. Terrell was very knowledgeable about the food and the beverages, and he ensured that our dinner was paced perfectly. The décor and ambiance are great. For starters, the companion and I shared the butter lettuce wedge salad. It was a little different than the typical wedge salad, but it was good. The companion ordered the rib eye "fire roasted", and I ordered the sea bass "blackened". Both entrees were great - nicely seasoned and filling. They have a nice wine list. Everything was nicely paced. They set the bar high for the rest of our stay in Little Rock!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

very good quality food from a superb men ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 3, 2016

very good quality food from a superb menu selection. The restaurant has sophistication without being overly pretentious. Service was very good. would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal and good place to go for ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent meal and good place to go for a special event. Food was very good and a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Prix Fixe menu for $35pp is just per ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Prix Fixe menu for $35pp is just perfect! More food than you need, with a sweet ending. Highly recommend the Sweet Tea brined Fried Chicken with mashed potatoes and a corn "gravy".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was original, inspiring and int ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The menu was original, inspiring and intriguing. The local farm to table commitment was evident. The execution was on target with the dishes we ordered. The Stickey Toffee Pudding was the highlight of our meal. Our waiter was informative and entertaining. He was clearly a fan of the chef and was able to describe the food and educate us on the sourcing and cooking techniques. The overall experience rivaled any we have had even in NYC. We highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who wants high quality food prepared in exciting and pleasing ways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Way to noisy , burger was dry and overco ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Way to noisy , burger was dry and overcooked, I like a juicy burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Evening dining

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent meal in a wonderful low key great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Find in Little Rock

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We dined here for my step-mother's birthday. I was from out of town, and wanted a nice food-driven experience to celebrate. After a few false starts regarding the proper wine bottle, our service was very good and the food delicious. Will definitely try again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

That was the best meal I've had in a lon ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 18, 2016

That was the best meal I've had in a long time! The drinks were great and the food was beautiful as well as delicious! The restaurant atmosphere was very nice and calming! Terrell was our waiter and he was excellent! I've already recommended Table 28 to many of my friends, young and old! Keep up the good work, we'll defiantly be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

occasioin was wife's birthday

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 11, 2016

She had a difficult time with your menu as did others we noticed. Our waiter was not much help although another waiter at a different table was. My food was very good but her steak although good was over priced when compared with Longhorn Steakhouse. the cheese cake was mostly crust and little filling

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Table 28 & Ambiance

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 10, 2016

The duck breast and bacon-wrapped quail were outstanding, as was the noise level! I will gladly recommend Table 28 for the quality of the food and wine, however, it comes with a caveat: don't expect quiet, romantic dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.