About Table 28 - Little Rock

The Burgundy Hotel introduces Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine featuring Executive Chef Scott Rains.

Chef Rains is proud to source locally-grown organic produce from Arkansas farmers in his bold menu that showcases his brilliance in working with Southern flair to create a revolutionary take on Modern American Cuisine. Table 28 offers local charm and an approachable elegance that is second to none. Be sure to join us for our Happy Hour, Monday-Friday from 4p.m. to 6:30p.m.

1501 Merrill Dr
Little Rock, AR 72211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m

Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 p.m

Sunday: CLOSED

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 224-2828

Website:
http://www.table28lr.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment by local artists on various dates. Call us for up to date performance schedule of our musicians.

Catering:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our catering options.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self-parking- user assumes all risks.

Public Transit:
-UBER
-Little Rock Yellow Cab: (501) 222-2222
-Rock Region Metro: Get off at stop at Bank of America at intersection of Merrill & Rodney Parham Rd. Walk two blocks south, The Burgundy Hotel/Table 28 will be on the right.

Executive Chef:
Scott Rains

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our event spaces.

Table 28 - Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

It was great and we will be back again. The Quail lolipops we're wonderful. All the food was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Overall, we had a wonderful dinner. At least 2 people in my party were looking forward to eating the sea bass on the menu and were disappointed to hear that it was sold out on a slow Monday evening. The substitute was a salmon which did not sound comparable, so we did not order it. The meals we did choose were very tasty. The scallops and Beef Tenderloin. The appetizer of shrimp and grits and artichoke dip were very good too. The quail lollypops were not as impressive as the waitress made them out to be, but were good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Outstanding, creative presentations that melt in your mouth. Not the typical everyday menu that you get so tired of seeing. Service was friendly and accommodating. The Prix Fix menu is a great way to go, and if you have allergy or other issues they will adapt these to fit your needs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We drove from Hot Springs all the way to Little Rock just to eat here based on other reviews. I must say it was worth it! A very unique, diverse menu with excellent service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Interesting menu options with great food. Chef is obviously top notch - quality of big city in a smaller city. Steak was best I've had out in Little Rock!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Table 28 gave my wife and me one of the best dinners we have had in Little Rock in recent memory. We had a superb meal with outstanding service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I know the ownerof this restaurant and he takes pride in being perfect. I had the duck and it was a large portion of the best duck breast I have ever had. My wife had the meatloaf and needless to say it was the best meatloaf EVER!!! The owner knew it was my birthday and served us strawberry Timirasu with Happy Birthday drizzled in chocolate! We had eaten there just on Valentine's Day with a special menu and it left us desperate to try the everyday menu and we were not disappointed. I had shishito peppers for an appetizer and my wife had the sweet potato soup and it was all delicious. Just on a personal note, the Long Island Iced Tea that th bartender made me was perfect and we could drink as much as we wanted since we had reserved a suite in the hotel. I eat in a lot of 5-star restaurants but this is my favorite and you could go there many times and have something different each time with all the choices on the menu. Cheers!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The food was delicious and the service was very good at making recommendations and always available. Had a lovely time and will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Prime Ribeye ordered medium came Well done. Chorizo corn side dish was cold. Bone marrow escargot not good. White lights throughout the restaurant felt brash and unwelcoming. For a ticket of 200.00 Arthur's or SO restaurant is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Delicious food, excellent yet unobtrusive service, and a fine atmosphere. Pricey, but well worth it. We went for a late valentine's dinner and were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife and I had never heard of this restaurant and I found it on line last week. The food was fabulous. Each dish had it's own distinct taste. The chef there does a Great Job! The taste and flavor of the food is second to none. The service is also outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The meal, the cocktails, and the service were fantastic this evening. I ordered the chile reillnos, knowing it would be a simple dish prepared expertly, and was not disappointed. The marrow, the sweet potato soup, the poutine, and of course that amazing cauliflower with manchego cheese were heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I dined there for a business dinner, and Table 28 was exceptional. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. I must say I've never had a discouraging meal there, and this was excellent as well. Highly recommend Table 28, and I hope to go back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the mushroom appetizer and the fish entree!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had the fried chicken, and it was perfectly cooked! It was crunchy on the outside, and tender on the inside. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great dinning experience. The chief came out and explained his menu for the night and got our group to try a few thing we had never eaten. It was a wonderful evening and I will be back the next time I'm in Little Rock.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Gorgeous, intimate space and the food is outstanding. Service was unobtrusive and attentive. This is definitely our "place to go."

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was great . His recommendations were perfect and he was very knowledgeable of the menu. He listened to our preferences and knew intricacies of the menu that made the experience exactly what we were looking for.

Noise level was a little higher than the intimate experience I had first wanted for our anniversary, but we interacted with our neighbors and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The restaurant was nice and the food was good. However ask for a booth unless you enjoy sitting on top of someone other than your date. The tables are entirely too close. No ability for intimacy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service exceeded my expectations. Will return soon and bring friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It ways of our20 anniversary and it was amazing ! We stayed there on our honeymoon twenty years ago and now it let looks so amazing ! Thank you

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our experience at Table 28. We were seated in a fairly tight corner, and it was a bit awkward until the diners at the adjacent table left. After that, it was a little nicer and quieter, and the view of the room was much less obstructed. I had the duck Breast, and it was perfectly done, very tender with crispy skin. Our server (Jeffry) was excellent, helpful and attentive but not hovering. We look forward to going again and will highly recommend Table 28.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had dinner there 12/23/16. Absolutely delicious food with super service. Risotto was perfection! Ribeye was fantastic. The duck and sea bass were amazing. Even the wedge salad was out of this world. The only mild disappointment was the mac and cheese, which was good just not great. Our waiter Terrell (sp?) was simply the best.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was the second one we have been to Table 28. The service was phenomenal. Jeffrey gave us his recommendations for appetizers, main meal, and dessert. All of which were great. This has become our go-to place for a dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very friendly staff! Our waiter, Jeffery, was extremely friendly and very attentive. We will ask for his table next time we go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Waiter was only fair. Had a hard time getting his attention. Portions on salads and soup were ridiculously small. Fish and filet were good. For the price, mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The restaurant says that the reservation failed to go through. We therefore were unable to dine there

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Overall a nice restaurant, but much too noisy, as my wife and I had to yell at each other to be heard. According to our hostess our 7:00 PM reservation was delayed one hour, because Open Table had overbooked. Food and service were good, but noise and an hour wait make this a restaurant I could not recommend.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding food and service. The Brussel sprouts were amazing. In fact, everything was! Small seating area unfortunately allowed one table to dominate dining with their loud conversation. NOT restaurant's fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I absolutely loved the Quail Lollipops... And the America's cup cocktail was the best cocktail i've had in arkansas. Thoroughly loved this dining experience and the Prix Fixe menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A religious experience every time you take a bite of Scott Rains culinary creations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent experience and food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Prices a little high I ask for a back potatoe to go with my steak they served me a half of a pot twice backed, for $6 extra. Very high on their steak but it was great cooked perfit and great tast. I would replete this because of the steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had a very good time at Table 28. Great food and a very nice atmosphere. I took a very special lady there for a romantic evening. She loved it. We're dating now. Thank you Table 28.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday and as usual everything was excellent. Service was great and food was fresh! We took another couple for their first visit and they loved it. One of my wife's favorite local restaurants. Has not disappointed anytime we have been there. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I chose Table 28 for a special dinner on a trip to Little Rock based on the recommendation of a friend. While the food was good, the service was indifferent. The server was not rude, but neither was he friendly or attentive. He just seemed disinterested, despite the fact that we were dining early and the place was practically empty. This attitude really took the edge off an experience that I had been looking forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Finally got my husband to try a new restaurant and glad we chose Table 28. Service, wine, food were all excellent. Out of curiosity, I had the meatloaf which is not something you would expect on a menu at a better dining establishment and boy am I glad I did. My husband had their Surf & Turf. I tasted the scallops and they were done to perfection. Highly recommend others to try Table 28. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Starting at the bar, the cocktail menu has seasonal originals and timeless classics. The bartender had no problem making a perfect Manhattan. Wine list is solid and getting better with the addition of the new manager, who is a certified sommelier. The food, from concept to cooking to presentation, was executed flawlessly. Scott Rains combines ingredients that you wouldn't normally think of serving together, and they come together brilliantly, each adding to the totality of the dish. His time working the circuit in San Francisco pays off, as he knows how to work vegetables into a dish in a way that almost makes them outshine the protein. Table service was very good, but not stellar. This is the only place I can ding them. Everything else was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The selection of dishes are unique and very flavorful. The chef, Scot Raines, is creative and by far the top chef in town. The wine list offers many very affordable options as well as high end favorites. The wait staff is extremely professional. Table 28 is our favorite restaurant !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.