About Table 28 - Little Rock

1501 Merrill Dr
Little Rock, AR 72211
View Larger Map

The Burgundy Hotel introduces Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine featuring Executive Chef Scott Rains.

Chef Rains is proud to source locally-grown organic produce from Arkansas farmers in his bold menu that showcases his brilliance in working with Southern flair to create a revolutionary take on Modern American Cuisine. Table 28 offers local charm and an approachable elegance that is second to none. Be sure to join us for our Happy Hour, Monday-Friday from 4p.m. to 6:30p.m.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m

Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 p.m

Sunday: CLOSED

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 224-2828

Website:
http://www.table28lr.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment by local artists on various dates. Call us for up to date performance schedule of our musicians.

Catering:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our catering options.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self-parking- user assumes all risks.

Public Transit:
-UBER
-Little Rock Yellow Cab: (501) 222-2222
-Rock Region Metro: Get off at stop at Bank of America at intersection of Merrill & Rodney Parham Rd. Walk two blocks south, The Burgundy Hotel/Table 28 will be on the right.

Executive Chef:
Scott Rains

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our event spaces.

Table 28 - Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious food, excellent yet unobtrusive service, and a fine atmosphere. Pricey, but well worth it. We went for a late valentine's dinner and were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife and I had never heard of this restaurant and I found it on line last week. The food was fabulous. Each dish had it's own distinct taste. The chef there does a Great Job! The taste and flavor of the food is second to none. The service is also outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The meal, the cocktails, and the service were fantastic this evening. I ordered the chile reillnos, knowing it would be a simple dish prepared expertly, and was not disappointed. The marrow, the sweet potato soup, the poutine, and of course that amazing cauliflower with manchego cheese were heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I dined there for a business dinner, and Table 28 was exceptional. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. I must say I've never had a discouraging meal there, and this was excellent as well. Highly recommend Table 28, and I hope to go back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the mushroom appetizer and the fish entree!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had the fried chicken, and it was perfectly cooked! It was crunchy on the outside, and tender on the inside. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great dinning experience. The chief came out and explained his menu for the night and got our group to try a few thing we had never eaten. It was a wonderful evening and I will be back the next time I'm in Little Rock.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Gorgeous, intimate space and the food is outstanding. Service was unobtrusive and attentive. This is definitely our "place to go."

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was great . His recommendations were perfect and he was very knowledgeable of the menu. He listened to our preferences and knew intricacies of the menu that made the experience exactly what we were looking for.

Noise level was a little higher than the intimate experience I had first wanted for our anniversary, but we interacted with our neighbors and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The restaurant was nice and the food was good. However ask for a booth unless you enjoy sitting on top of someone other than your date. The tables are entirely too close. No ability for intimacy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service exceeded my expectations. Will return soon and bring friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It ways of our20 anniversary and it was amazing ! We stayed there on our honeymoon twenty years ago and now it let looks so amazing ! Thank you

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our experience at Table 28. We were seated in a fairly tight corner, and it was a bit awkward until the diners at the adjacent table left. After that, it was a little nicer and quieter, and the view of the room was much less obstructed. I had the duck Breast, and it was perfectly done, very tender with crispy skin. Our server (Jeffry) was excellent, helpful and attentive but not hovering. We look forward to going again and will highly recommend Table 28.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had dinner there 12/23/16. Absolutely delicious food with super service. Risotto was perfection! Ribeye was fantastic. The duck and sea bass were amazing. Even the wedge salad was out of this world. The only mild disappointment was the mac and cheese, which was good just not great. Our waiter Terrell (sp?) was simply the best.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was the second one we have been to Table 28. The service was phenomenal. Jeffrey gave us his recommendations for appetizers, main meal, and dessert. All of which were great. This has become our go-to place for a dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very friendly staff! Our waiter, Jeffery, was extremely friendly and very attentive. We will ask for his table next time we go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Waiter was only fair. Had a hard time getting his attention. Portions on salads and soup were ridiculously small. Fish and filet were good. For the price, mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The restaurant says that the reservation failed to go through. We therefore were unable to dine there

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Overall a nice restaurant, but much too noisy, as my wife and I had to yell at each other to be heard. According to our hostess our 7:00 PM reservation was delayed one hour, because Open Table had overbooked. Food and service were good, but noise and an hour wait make this a restaurant I could not recommend.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding food and service. The Brussel sprouts were amazing. In fact, everything was! Small seating area unfortunately allowed one table to dominate dining with their loud conversation. NOT restaurant's fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I absolutely loved the Quail Lollipops... And the America's cup cocktail was the best cocktail i've had in arkansas. Thoroughly loved this dining experience and the Prix Fixe menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A religious experience every time you take a bite of Scott Rains culinary creations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent experience and food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Prices a little high I ask for a back potatoe to go with my steak they served me a half of a pot twice backed, for $6 extra. Very high on their steak but it was great cooked perfit and great tast. I would replete this because of the steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had a very good time at Table 28. Great food and a very nice atmosphere. I took a very special lady there for a romantic evening. She loved it. We're dating now. Thank you Table 28.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday and as usual everything was excellent. Service was great and food was fresh! We took another couple for their first visit and they loved it. One of my wife's favorite local restaurants. Has not disappointed anytime we have been there. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I chose Table 28 for a special dinner on a trip to Little Rock based on the recommendation of a friend. While the food was good, the service was indifferent. The server was not rude, but neither was he friendly or attentive. He just seemed disinterested, despite the fact that we were dining early and the place was practically empty. This attitude really took the edge off an experience that I had been looking forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Finally got my husband to try a new restaurant and glad we chose Table 28. Service, wine, food were all excellent. Out of curiosity, I had the meatloaf which is not something you would expect on a menu at a better dining establishment and boy am I glad I did. My husband had their Surf & Turf. I tasted the scallops and they were done to perfection. Highly recommend others to try Table 28. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Starting at the bar, the cocktail menu has seasonal originals and timeless classics. The bartender had no problem making a perfect Manhattan. Wine list is solid and getting better with the addition of the new manager, who is a certified sommelier. The food, from concept to cooking to presentation, was executed flawlessly. Scott Rains combines ingredients that you wouldn't normally think of serving together, and they come together brilliantly, each adding to the totality of the dish. His time working the circuit in San Francisco pays off, as he knows how to work vegetables into a dish in a way that almost makes them outshine the protein. Table service was very good, but not stellar. This is the only place I can ding them. Everything else was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The selection of dishes are unique and very flavorful. The chef, Scot Raines, is creative and by far the top chef in town. The wine list offers many very affordable options as well as high end favorites. The wait staff is extremely professional. Table 28 is our favorite restaurant !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our waiter was most attentive but not hovering. Good wine list. All the food from appetizers through dessert was delicious!!! This continues to be one of our favorite restaurants because of the consistently good cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This restaurant is in a cute boutique hotel in Northwest Little Rock. We chose the hotel based on the reviews of Table 28. We were not disappointed! We have eaten in restaurants in New Orleans, New York, San Francisco and Table 28 ranks with the best. Loved the cocktails, wine and meal. Dessert was to die for too. The chef should win a James Beard award!!! If traveling to or through Little Rock, this is a must stop! Bartender and wait staff were excellent too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The steaks were a little undercooked but other than that everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our first time at Table 28, and both my wife and I had only good things to say about it. We will certainly place it high on our rotation list

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was my first dining experience at a restaurant of this caliber that didn't have a chefs special. I found that odd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Jeffery was fantastic! Incredible service, incredible food. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This is now one of the best restaurants in Little Rock. The service is good, the food and wine is great, and the ambience wonderful. Definitely among the top 3 in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We ate there twice, first time did not go well. Gave them a second chance as we were staying at the attached hotel, and it was better. First time I asked if a dish was spicy was told no and it was pretty spicy but the worst was as I was sipping my water I looked down into the glass and there was a large dead fly! When I showed it to the waiter, I guess I expected more of an apology than " Well he probably feels even worse about the situation than you do".

They do make an excellent Manhattan in their bar... so maybe skip the water and have that instead :)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2016

An all-around enjoyable dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had the risotto with vegetables. Amazing! The flavors the chef was able to coax from the vegetables and the depth of flavors was delicious.

Wonderful restaurant and it"s in Little Rock!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 15, 2016

A nice atmosphere with attentive service. The food delicious, and worth the fairly high price. Not for everyday dining, but a great celebration site. The cocktails were equal to the food, different and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had a nice dinner Friday night to celebrate our anniversary. Food was great, cocktails were fantastic. Wish we would have asked for a different table because we were in the middle of the dining area, but it was our first time there. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I called in advance because we went there for our wedding dinner , but when we arrived, nothing was mentioned or a sweet note on the table. I was expecting the staff to make us feel special since it was a very special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food was fantastic as usual. It is hard to find something wrong with Chef Rains menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I worked in the restaurant industry for 7 years, all through college and law school, so please know that I do not find it necessary to write to someone's manager or owner for mild posturing. I can understand and sympathize that someone may be having a bad night. But the way we were treated tonight by our server was flippant and dismissive and goes well beyond someone being tired or agitated by the events of the evening. The attitude from our waiter was felt within the first few minutes of us being seated at our table.

To start, we were ignored for long enough to have read through and discussed the entire menu before being spoken to. Finally, the waiter said he would be right with us. When we were given some water and asked what we would like to eat, I asked about the octopus appetizer only to met with a blank stare as if I had offended the waiter by asking the question. He simply refused to provide any kind of description of the dish, which seemed odd to me. As a waiter, is it not your job to offer assistance to the customer when they would like to know more detail about one of the dishes on the menu?

A few minutes after we ordered our appetizers, our waiter came over, and with no explanation, proceeded to remove our bread plates. Now, as I said earlier, this is the second time I have eaten here so I was aware of the bread and black eyed pea hummus that is typically served at the beginning of the meal. When I asked our waiter about this he indicated that the bread had been frozen and they were just heating it up. There is a part of me that believes the waiter simply did not feel that we deserved bread and decided to simply remove our bread plates as if they had only been on the table as decoration.

After sending the owner an e-mail with no response, I will not be returning to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our steaks were outstanding, prepared exactly as we specified (medium rare). The house cabernet was a good selection, such that I asked what it was so that I could look for it in my wine store. The service was prompt and friendly. The noise level was not optimal, but perhaps that the consequence of a full Saturday night crowd.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Scott is the most innovative and imaginative chef in Arkansas. His dishes are unique and delicious. I have never been disappointed at Table 28.

Tonight I had the Rocky Mountain oysters. They were crunchy on the outside and very tender on the inside. The Waygu sirloin was tender and flavorful.

I highly recommend Table 28.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Friendly bartender. Excellent sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.