Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Table 28 - Little Rock

4.7
223 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
The Burgundy Hotel introduces Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine featuring Executive Chef Scott Rains.

Chef Rains is proud to source locally-grown organic produce from Arkansas farmers in his bold menu that showcases his brilliance in working with Southern flair to create a revolutionary take on Modern American Cuisine. Table 28 offers local charm and an approachable elegance that is second to none. Be sure to join us for our Happy Hour, Monday-Friday from 4p.m. to 6:30p.m.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m

Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 p.m

Sunday: CLOSED
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 224-2828
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scott Rains
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our catering options.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rodney Parham Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary self-parking- user assumes all risks.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
-UBER
-Little Rock Yellow Cab: (501) 222-2222
-Rock Region Metro: Get off at stop at Bank of America at intersection of Merrill & Rodney Parham Rd. Walk two blocks south, The Burgundy Hotel/Table 28 will be on the right.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment by local artists on various dates. Call us for up to date performance schedule of our musicians.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our event spaces.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very good service from our waiter. Maybe a few more gluten free options would be helpful, but our gluten-free diner was happy. Solid cocktail menu. Avoid the Arkansas Whiskey chaser with the bone marrow. Enjoyed my duck. My friend's Kim Chi was excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food that makes you think about how soon you can return. The service leaves you happy for several days. Vegan nights are a real treat in culinary delight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great experience and well worth the cost. The Buttered Filet Mignon was the best steak I've eaten in a long time. The duck was also very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everyone was so friendly from the front desk all the way to check out. We loved our waiter Adam. The atmosphere was good, music loud enough to hear it, but soft enough to have a conversation without yelling across the table. I really enjoyed my bass, shrimp and scallop, was grateful you allowed me to swap out the ink noodles for spaghetti squash, but the brussels were not to my liking, I was not a fan of the flash fry, they tasted burnt. Other than that, we had a very nice time there and we will be back. There was lots more on the menu we want to try. Thank you for an enjoyable Saturday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

They made our 16 year wedding anniversary very special! The food was amazing and our waiter was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely come back and we recommend this restaurant to all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

A wonderful neighborhood restaurant! We live the atmosphere and are willing to substitute if a vegetarian.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We love Table 28. The food and service are always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great Food and Service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was excellent, the server was attentive and professional, and the unexpected birthday dessert provided to our table was thoughtful and delicious. We will be back to celebrate further special occasions at Table 28.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Dined here tonight with a friend after seeing a special vegan menu advertised! I have a lot of dietary restrictions, i do eat meat, but it’s difficult to find options that are dairy and egg free for appetizers and desserts. I was SO impressed with every course of my meal. I believe any of my friends without dietary restrictions would have enjoyed every item we had. I cannot rave enough about the food. I have eaten here on another occasion and enjoyed it, but after tonight, i plan to bring Table 28 into a regular rotation! So impressed with the vegan menu options, as someone who regularly grieves the foods my health issues rule out, i can say i do not feel like i missed out on anything with the meal i had! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Went for our anniversary. Fantastic food, and the wine and cocktails were excellent. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Table 28 continues to be a top dining draw in Little Rock with good reason. From its offbeat location in the Burgundy hotel, to its cozy feel and delicious offerings, it gets raves all around. We chose to feast on appetizers alone and leave the entrees for next visit. What a great choice we made. Lots of "wow" flavors in the 5 dishes we ordered. The shrimp with grits was our favorite, but the artichoke dip and the pimento cheese were close seconds. Table 28 has a wonderful wine list AND - of course - a great scotch list for those who need a scotchy scotch at the "Ron" Burgundy hotel (we can't resist a bad joke). We won't take so long to go back. We hear they are remodeling again, and we know that will be a great excuse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was my first time at Table 28 and I was impressed. The restaurant has a great atmosphere. My boyfriend and I decided to split a few small plates instead of ordering an entrée. We had the quail poppers, pimento cheese, and poutine - all were absolutely delicious. Our server was very nice and attentive. We tried the toffee desert and really enjoyed it. Will definitely go back. Great place for a date night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We really enjoyed the menu and the service was great. It just wasn’t my favorite place in Little Rock.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Table 28 is a real hidden gem in Little ROck, primarily because you have to know where it is, and that its inside Governor's Inn, to get there. BUt hey, everyone has GPS now. ITs
sort of out of sight out of mind so when we went this week I was pleasantly surprised. The food quality is as good as any in Little Rock. I had the shrimp and grits appetizer for my main and it had just enough kick to be interesting without being too spicy. THe bread was unimpressive, and who doesn't like amazing bread, but the dessert was really good. I think they called it toffee bar/cake but it was chocolate-y tasting and I ate every bite. The waiter was very attentive. An overall great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Monday night was the first time I had ever been to table 28 and it was amazing. Kristen was our server and she knew everything about the menu and was spot on my water glass never got empty and she gave me a coffee Togo. I will be back in April for my birthday. Thank you again table 28.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Wear a coat because it is very chilly. Service was very good. I had the buttermilk fried chicken which came to the table lukewarm at best. My father had the cinghaile which wasn’t as good as our last visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Table 28 was amazing!!!!
I actually tried all 4 entrees at our table and they all were superb!
Next time we are in Little Rock...we will be going back!
If your in Little Rock you must go to Table 28....you won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Food and service was excellent. The restaurant interior has been redone, don’t know when and it is very nice. The only complaint is the uncomfortable banquet seating.....it’s too upright to be comfortable and the tables are really close to each other. Otherwise, perfect evening.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 26, 2017

I made this reservation at least TWO WEEKS PRIOR to my Christmas eve reservation.
I was not notified until 4 hours before my reservation that the restaurant would be closed!!
I had company and this was planned for my guests! UNACCEPTABLE TO NOT BE NOTIFIED IN MORE TIME FOR ME OUR PARTY TO MAKE OTHER ARRANGEMENTS!!! VERY TACKY!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2017

I took my wife here for our anniversary after a fellow coworker suggested it. The food here is filling (gotta try the quail pops!) and the drinks are great. I ordered the Spy Hunter and liked it a lot. The table next to us was eight loud women but that has nothing to do with the restaurant itself. Although this isn't an every week kind of place it is great for the special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Love Table 28! It’s as good as any in LR! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The food was different and everything was great. The mashed potatoes were the best I have ever had. The server was knowledgeable of every item on the menu and very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

They have a very unique menu. Especially the small plates. The dessert menu had some great options. We really enjoyed the Peanut Butter chocolate Cheesecake. It was perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

This is a very sophisticated, suave restaurant with excellent and inventive dishes. The chef, Scott, comes up with some basics, like the steak or pork shank, but also some imaginative creations of his own, like the quail lollipops appetizer.

All the food is delicious, the service is great, and the ambiance is lovely.

Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

I booked a reservation at 8p not knowing till the day of that they closed at 9p. So I didn't even get a chance to eat or dine in we just went back home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

There 6 of us and we were able to visit and have an enjoyable dinner. Will definitely return to eat there again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 15, 2017

Table 28 has been on my list for a while, but regrettably, I did not enjoy my experience. The only flavor I could taste in each dish was salt. I was very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Truly one of my favorite places to enjoy fine food.
we actually sat in the fish bowl seat this time and we new three different couples and one was actually family. Mr. Cline and his family that played pro basketball. back to the food, We both had the Quail Bites which will always have a strong recommendation with me. and the steak was the main course that left me moaning with pleasure. truly a wonder cut and prepared.
Keep up the great work

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 26, 2017

I generally enjoy Table 28 and have been there several times. Every now and then I think the menu tries a bit too hard with so many different options and the quality sometimes suffer. This was one of those occasions. The food was ok, just not great. I think I would be willing to sacrifice a few menu options for a higher level of execution.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 26, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. We had heard many good things about Table 28 and we were not disappointed. The ambience was nice, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It had been a long time since I had bone marrow, a delicacy that I enjoy and unable to find around here. It was great! My wife had the, much talked-about, meatloaf. She was not disappointed either. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Beautiful surroundings and awesome food!!! The quail pops were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been to Table 28 many times. We have never been disappointed.

This trip was for our 20th anniversary. We opted for the Table 28 (chef's Table). It was a great dinner.

Our first course was was a duck cake slider with crispy duck skin. I have never had anything like it. The duck cake was tender and savory and the skin was like cracklings. It was delicious.

The second course was bone marrow with snails. The marrow was flavorful and the snails were sweet and tender.

The third course was pork belly. It was fatty, as pork belly should be, but very tender and delicious.

The fourth course was beef tenderloin with a fried quail egg. OMG, it was just out of this world good. The beef was a perfect medium rare and the egg added a richness I've never had with a steak.

Dessert was a chocolate cake/pie with a raspberry sauce. Scott told us that he combined a pie and a cake, and he was right. I can't adequately describe it, but it was very smooth but had the consistency of a cake.

Scott is the most innovative chef in Arkansas, bar none. Foie gras with biscuits and gravy. Pickled shrimp with pickled vegetables. Are you kidding me? It is delicious.

Try Table 28. You won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful all around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 17, 2017

I had the blackened fish. It should have been marinated, or served in a white wine reduction. Because it wasn't, it seemed dry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food. Quiet and relaxing. Great drinks and wine selection. The Beef TarTar was outstanding and don't even get me started on their side. They did some voodoo on my Brussel Sprouts and I haven't been the same since!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2017

One in our party of three is a trained chef. We shared a starter and had three different entrees. Wild boar, rabbit and calimari steak. Service was exceptional. The tastes and presentation could not have better. Wonderful meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Mewh... had too high hopes probably.
There was a nice unknown restaurant in the same spot , hoped it was possibly equal or better according to the reviews. Unfortunately the service and decor was the best part. Wine list was poor, food was really truly mediocre at best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 25, 2017

Food and service was great only problem was someone keyed my new truck in the parking lot and left a note on hotel stationary. The hotel is reviewing cameras

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6