About Table 28 - Little Rock

The Burgundy Hotel introduces Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine featuring Executive Chef Scott Rains.

Chef Rains is proud to source locally-grown organic produce from Arkansas farmers in his bold menu that showcases his brilliance in working with Southern flair to create a revolutionary take on Modern American Cuisine. Table 28 offers local charm and an approachable elegance that is second to none. Be sure to join us for our Happy Hour, Monday-Friday from 4p.m. to 6:30p.m.

1501 Merrill Dr
Little Rock, AR 72211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m

Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 p.m

Sunday: CLOSED

Cross Street:
Rodney Parham Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 224-2828

Website:
http://www.table28lr.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment by local artists on various dates. Call us for up to date performance schedule of our musicians.

Catering:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our catering options.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self-parking- user assumes all risks.

Public Transit:
-UBER
-Little Rock Yellow Cab: (501) 222-2222
-Rock Region Metro: Get off at stop at Bank of America at intersection of Merrill & Rodney Parham Rd. Walk two blocks south, The Burgundy Hotel/Table 28 will be on the right.

Executive Chef:
Scott Rains

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit http://www.theburgundyhotel.com/restaurant/private-parties-events.htm for information on our event spaces.

Table 28 - Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
See All
Creative Cuisine (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
186 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Quiet and relaxing. Great drinks and wine selection. The Beef TarTar was outstanding and don't even get me started on their side. They did some voodoo on my Brussel Sprouts and I haven't been the same since!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

One in our party of three is a trained chef. We shared a starter and had three different entrees. Wild boar, rabbit and calimari steak. Service was exceptional. The tastes and presentation could not have better. Wonderful meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Mewh... had too high hopes probably.
There was a nice unknown restaurant in the same spot , hoped it was possibly equal or better according to the reviews. Unfortunately the service and decor was the best part. Wine list was poor, food was really truly mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food and service was great only problem was someone keyed my new truck in the parking lot and left a note on hotel stationary. The hotel is reviewing cameras

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I've always liked Table 28 and enjoy dining there. The food is delicious and service is excellent. Servers are personable and well informed, but don't hover. The noise level was much higher than it has been in the past, partly due to the fact that the restaurant was full. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent and worth the money, but honestly for how exclusive this restaurant &I the reputation it holds, the service was nothing special or memorable. I had a reservation and upon walking to the hostess stand, waited for over 20 minutes with several other people until someone finally showed up and seated us all. Our waiter was good, but not memorable. The food lives up to the hype, but the restaurant all together is honestly overrated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Interesting menu, attentive staff and skilled service.
Sophisticated first courses and mains.

The lighting was somewhat distracting- some lights were bright bluish-white

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful meal in a romantic atmosphere. The service was right on point. The waiter new the food on the menu and could describe the dish and preparation perfectly as well as the taste. We will definitely be back to Table 28 and The Burgundy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had high expectations based on their reviews, but found our experience to be pretty average. The food was acceptable. The service was okay, though we had a wobbly table and the server didn't offer to move us. Just not what we expected, especially with the cost of our meal. We may go back for Happy Hour but nothing more.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our group of three foodies enjoyed ordering a large variety of starters and small plates (plus one customized entree of scallops and risotto) so we could taste a bit of everything. It's an odd location and a somewhat odd space, but the great food and great service make it worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly service, tasty food. My only issue is that my meal was a bit bland and the tomato sauce overpowered the seafood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was my third time in two weeks to eat at Table 28. My parents had eaten here a few weeks prior and recommended it to me, so I took my sister to dinner here. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals and were able to very pleasant conversations. The quail lollipops are wonderful!! Food was perfect. Definitely my new favorite go to restaurant .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent food. The service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Interesting food. The menu was not much help in choosing what to get. Filet was good as was the sea bass. Quail pops would be better called quail meatballs, but they were the best thing. Much too loud to talk and we were stacked on top of two other couples when there were more open spaces to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Very cool space located inside of the Burgundy Boutique Hotel. My first visit to this restaurant with three others also visiting from out of state. Had just finished a round of golf and found it via Open Table. Golf attire?..... no problem. However, we were the least well dressed. The service, still accomodating, was very attentive and helpful making first time food selections. We all chose the Fixed Prixe options which were delicious. The meatloaf and fried chicken were both exceptional and the sticky toffee cake w/pecan gelato was the best dessert. Will definetly return when visiting again. Thank you Table 28!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was awesome and the food was amazing. The wedge salad is a must. Try the fried chicken, but save room for dessert. Apple crisp is my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was an awesome experience! Although the noise level is a bit high, we still enjoyed our evening and were able to converse with one another!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Scott Raines is simply the best. Innovative dishes that taste great. I highly recommend Table 28.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We enjoyed our evening at Table 28. The food was excellent, the service outstanding, and the ambiance comfortable and welcoming We will be back to see you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. We are not from Arkansas so was looking for a restaurant for dinner and we were definitely not disappointed! If we ever went back to that part of Arkansas we would be back to Table 28 no doubt.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Firstly, we love Table 28. The food and service are excellent. The fried chicken dish is awesome. I do wonder, however, if Open Table Reservations carry much weight, as a walk up couple just ahead of us was seated at a lovely, quiet table, and we were lead to a two top between the kitchen and restroom exit, and the two tops are quite small. I asked for a different table, and we were quickly given a better table, albeit, Under a vent and next to an eight top. Yep, my wife had to wear her jacket most of the time. It is the 2 time we received the "leftover" or undesirable table, after making reservations. We were fortunate another table was available. Otherwise, again, I recommend Table 28 highly. We will definitely return. Our server was Terrell, and he was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Was recommended by websites, but we were greatly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

It was great and we will be back again. The Quail lolipops we're wonderful. All the food was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Overall, we had a wonderful dinner. At least 2 people in my party were looking forward to eating the sea bass on the menu and were disappointed to hear that it was sold out on a slow Monday evening. The substitute was a salmon which did not sound comparable, so we did not order it. The meals we did choose were very tasty. The scallops and Beef Tenderloin. The appetizer of shrimp and grits and artichoke dip were very good too. The quail lollypops were not as impressive as the waitress made them out to be, but were good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Outstanding, creative presentations that melt in your mouth. Not the typical everyday menu that you get so tired of seeing. Service was friendly and accommodating. The Prix Fix menu is a great way to go, and if you have allergy or other issues they will adapt these to fit your needs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We drove from Hot Springs all the way to Little Rock just to eat here based on other reviews. I must say it was worth it! A very unique, diverse menu with excellent service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Table 28 gave my wife and me one of the best dinners we have had in Little Rock in recent memory. We had a superb meal with outstanding service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Interesting menu options with great food. Chef is obviously top notch - quality of big city in a smaller city. Steak was best I've had out in Little Rock!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I know the ownerof this restaurant and he takes pride in being perfect. I had the duck and it was a large portion of the best duck breast I have ever had. My wife had the meatloaf and needless to say it was the best meatloaf EVER!!! The owner knew it was my birthday and served us strawberry Timirasu with Happy Birthday drizzled in chocolate! We had eaten there just on Valentine's Day with a special menu and it left us desperate to try the everyday menu and we were not disappointed. I had shishito peppers for an appetizer and my wife had the sweet potato soup and it was all delicious. Just on a personal note, the Long Island Iced Tea that th bartender made me was perfect and we could drink as much as we wanted since we had reserved a suite in the hotel. I eat in a lot of 5-star restaurants but this is my favorite and you could go there many times and have something different each time with all the choices on the menu. Cheers!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The food was delicious and the service was very good at making recommendations and always available. Had a lovely time and will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Prime Ribeye ordered medium came Well done. Chorizo corn side dish was cold. Bone marrow escargot not good. White lights throughout the restaurant felt brash and unwelcoming. For a ticket of 200.00 Arthur's or SO restaurant is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Delicious food, excellent yet unobtrusive service, and a fine atmosphere. Pricey, but well worth it. We went for a late valentine's dinner and were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My wife and I had never heard of this restaurant and I found it on line last week. The food was fabulous. Each dish had it's own distinct taste. The chef there does a Great Job! The taste and flavor of the food is second to none. The service is also outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The meal, the cocktails, and the service were fantastic this evening. I ordered the chile reillnos, knowing it would be a simple dish prepared expertly, and was not disappointed. The marrow, the sweet potato soup, the poutine, and of course that amazing cauliflower with manchego cheese were heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I dined there for a business dinner, and Table 28 was exceptional. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. I must say I've never had a discouraging meal there, and this was excellent as well. Highly recommend Table 28, and I hope to go back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the mushroom appetizer and the fish entree!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I had the fried chicken, and it was perfectly cooked! It was crunchy on the outside, and tender on the inside. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had a great dinning experience. The chief came out and explained his menu for the night and got our group to try a few thing we had never eaten. It was a wonderful evening and I will be back the next time I'm in Little Rock.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Gorgeous, intimate space and the food is outstanding. Service was unobtrusive and attentive. This is definitely our "place to go."

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was great . His recommendations were perfect and he was very knowledgeable of the menu. He listened to our preferences and knew intricacies of the menu that made the experience exactly what we were looking for.

Noise level was a little higher than the intimate experience I had first wanted for our anniversary, but we interacted with our neighbors and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.