About Table 16

600 South Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27406
View Larger Map

For over ten years Table 16 Restaurant has had a seasonal menu offering New World Cuisine, a style of food incorporating tremendously flavorful spices, grains & sustainable seafood. Table 16 is dedicated to sourcing & supporting NC’s vast pool of edible & delicious products, turning them into magic for the mouth & sustenance for the belly.

The restaurant is avant-garde & strives to keep the experience different for each visit while remaining accessible & affordable. Table 16 Restaurant produces daily a style of food & experience that cannot be found elsewhere in the Triad with weekly specials. Let our chef create something special for you daily with our tasting menu that starts at $65 for a five course menu. Our mixologist guarantees a special creation cocktail just for you. Our wine selection is unmatched locally.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday -Saturday 11:30am - 9:30pm
No Lunch Saturdays
Late night service Fridays and Saturdays from 9:30 pm to 1 am.
(Limited Menu Late Night at bar with Vegetarian Options)

Closed Sunday except during spring & fall furniture markets & Christmas & New's holiday weeks.

Also, open Mother's & Father's Days.

**Please note: We will be closed July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day & New Year's Day**

Cross Street:
Lewis Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 279-8525

Website:
http://www.table16restaurant.com/

Catering:
If it makes sense, I'll be happy to cater.

Parking Details:
Please note main entrance to restaurant is located on Lewis Street.

Customers welcome to park at Lotus Lounge & Lewis St. Antiques both located at the end of Lewis Street. Both parking areas are within 100 ft. the restaurant.

There is also a paid parking lot at the end of Lewis Street.

Executive Chef:
Graham Heaton

Private Party Facilities:
The Table 16 space and staff are available for any special event. Weddings, banquets, business meetings, luncheons, bridal showers, anniversaries and birthday parties can be reserved with due notice and on any day of the week. Projectors, screens and partitions can be rented. Menus can be catered to fit any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Graham Heaton: 3362798525x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Table 16 space and staff are available for any special event.

Restaurant Photos

Pan Seared Rockfish
Sirloin And Grits With Marscapone Cheese
White Guava Sorbet
Cheesecake
Prime Rib
Grilled Quail Breast
Atlantic Halibut & Prosciutto
Clams With Fava Beans
Arugula Salad With Dried Figs
Cheese Plate
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Arugula Salad With Clementine
  Strip Steak & Black Trumpet Mushrooms
Alma De Los Andres Chardonnay
Scallop With Hummus & Olives
Pecan Crusted Catfish Topped With Lobster Salsa Over Heirloom Grits & Sweet Corn.
Halibut With brussel sprouts And Buerre Blanc
Raspberry Mint Martini
Jerk Pork Loin And Tostones
Chocolate Creme Brulee
Spicy Clams
Filet With Celery Root Mash
Blue Crab And Lobster Cake
White Chocolate Waffle With Banana Ice Cream
Local Rabbit & Kidney Beans, Quick Collards & Prosciutto
Lemonfish & Red Ham Gravy, Lobster & Hominy
House Salad
Black Russian Cocktail
Chilean Seabass
Pan Seared Sea Scallops, Young Carrots, Pearl Onion, Guava Butter
Filet, Whipped Sweet Potato, Red Curry
Chef's Tasting Menu
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee
Bog Ole Prawn
Duck Breast With Kale In A Cranberry Saunce
Angus Strip Steak & Japanese Coleslaw, Tempura Sweet Potato & Szechaun Bordelaise
Pecan Crusted Catfish Over Grits W/Caper Aioli
Ahi Tuna & Parsnip, Cling Peaches & Mirin BBQ Sauce
Pheasant & Yam Gnocchi, Brussel  Sprouts & Cranberry
Giant Prawn & Root Vegetable, Mango BBQ & Country Ham
Mountain Trout & Hummus W/Artichokes & Tomato Raita
Lobster Corndog & Pickled Egg, Corn Salad & Chinese Mustard

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM

Table 16 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.2

service

3.2

ambience

3.2

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

50% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Fit for Foodies
Greensboro
Notable Wine List
Greensboro
1 More
Romantic
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Fit for Foodies (7)
Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (3)
See All
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter wasn't very good. He said th ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our waiter wasn't very good. He said that they had something but they didn't . Also, the menu online was different than the menu we were given in the restaurant. The waiter said that anything could change at any minute; they were always "in flux." Finally, we asked for no bacon on our salads and we were given the salads with bacon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I was a huge fan of table 16 with chef g ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I was a huge fan of table 16 with chef graham. The menu was detailed, described well by fresh local items. I recently went in to the restaurant for a business dinner. I have never been more disappointed. I couldn't find one thing on the menu I wanted to eat. I was embarrassed to take clients. The menu was not detailed . Example: pork chop. That's all it said. For the cost of dinner, It was astronomical. I felt guilty paying the price for food that I could have gotten at a local diner. The new owner was very kind, but annoying. Wanted us to know he was the new guy. The waiter was awful, he rolled his eye 3-5 at my questions on the menu due to a food allergy. I loved table 16, now I won't even think of going back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Loved getting the special table by the w ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Loved getting the special table by the window!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

under new management, food good, service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

under new management, food good, service very poor and unprofessional. When asked about the changes the server explained that the the former chef had left, and his sous chef had taken over but that he was not there (Saturday night) and that his sous chef was cooking. TMI

When someone ordered Steak Frites, it was explained that the meat was very tough but tasted good. Again TMI

Should have know when a 7:30 Saturday evening reservation was not an issue, when normally it would have been a challenge. Disappointed as this was a favorite go to restaurant but will probably not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We went with the tasting menu, Extremely ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went with the tasting menu, Extremely disappointing. Mediocre food, mediocre service with a finer dining price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Booked our

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Booked our

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Our reservation was for 6:30 PM on a Sat ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:30 PM on a Saturday night and the restaurant was closed when we arrived. We were having dinner with friends and we had to scramble to find another restaurant that would seat us. Table 16 should have called us beforehand to warn us that they would be closed. Very unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

nothing to review as the restaurant was ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

nothing to review as the restaurant was closed. Had reservations for our 38th wedding anniversary and was really looking forward a love evening. Very disappointed to arrive and find doors locked with a sign indicating restaurant was closed. Don't really remember the reason and don't really care. The restaurant should have blocked the dates. As it was we punted and went to LaRue. Highly recommend it. They are now closed until early August for a move.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

T16 PERMANENTLY CLOSED. Found out as I ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

T16 PERMANENTLY CLOSED. Found out as I arrived with our customers for dinner last Thursday. Hope all is well with the staff as its odd for a restaurant not to inform you of a closure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Unfortunately, despite having an OpenTab ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Unfortunately, despite having an OpenTable reservation, when I arrived at the restaurant it was not open. I double-checked all doors because the main entrance is around to the side. However, you could see inside that the outdoor tables were still stacked on top of each other, the lights were off and there was no staff. There was no signage that the restaurant was closed. I called the main number and no one answered. I double-checked both the restaurant's web-site and Facebook page and the hours were correct. I thought perhaps something bad had happened, but was still surprised by no signage. Initially, I sent a message via their Facebook page to see what had happened. After waiting 2-3 days with no response (despite Facebook saying there is usually a response within one day from that account), I emailed the address on their web-site. Still, no response days later I am not looking for anything free, just a simple explanation and/or apology. I'm new to Greensboro and this restaurant had come highly recommended/reviewed and I wanted to take a friend there to try it out. I dine out 3-4 times per week since I work from home and get bored there! I also did not want to leave a negative review which is why I reached out to the restaurant in two different ways and gave them plenty of time to respond.

OpenTable requires a review of the food above, so I had to answer those questions to move forward and write about my actual "non-experience" here. I have no basis with which to speak to anything other than service which was completely lacking. It's possible at the time that OpenTable had an incorrect email for me, but that doesn't explain the non-response to my two other inquiries or the lack of signage that the restaurant was closed. I'm disappointed. If there had even been an attempt at an apology, I would have gone back to give it a try. As it is, I've enjoyed experiencing other downtown restaurants that I have now started to frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

When we arrived for our reservation on J ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

When we arrived for our reservation on June 22nd, the restaurant was dark and locked. No sign on the door, nothing. Very upsetting. On a positive note, we did go to B Christophers and had excellent service and a fabulous meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED! After making ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED! After making an online reservation and taking an VIP client to eat at Table 16, on a weekday at 6:30pm, I was shocked and embarrassed to find the restaurant was locked and closed. No sign, and nothing indicating on the reservation web site they were closed?? I don’t think I will be trying them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was great and the service was e ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was great and the service was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be our favorite date night ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This used to be our favorite date night restaurant. Food was expensive and usually worth the price. My husband's mahi mahi and our scallop appetizer were amazing. My Chilean Sea Bass had a strange consistency and very funny after taste. The restaurant also had an unusual odor that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The first time I went to this restaurant ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The first time I went to this restaurant in 2011 for an engagement dinner, my wife and I were blown away by the mastery of every menu item, the incredible knowledge, professionalism, and friendliness of the staff. In the last 3 times we've had dinner here, it's just different. The menu is cheaper and with it the quality of the dining experience has suffered as well. The wait staff has been stiff and ordinary and the quality of the food while still quite good, is bland in comparison to our previous experiences here. It's unfortunate. Not sure if there has been a change in ownership or the kitchen staff, but for us there better restaurants available that measure up as well or better to what is being offered here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Table 16 Tasting was an experience t ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The Table 16 Tasting was an experience to remember. My husband and I loved every minute of it. Five hand-crafted courses, each one more savory than the previous dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Food outstanding. Thursday night is a great night for date night at Table 16. You can bring a bottle of your favorite wine with no corkage fee. Also table 16 is just pleasantly crowed that evening making the evening even more special. Will definitely be there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A pre graduation dinner with our daughte ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

A pre graduation dinner with our daughter. A lovely place with quiet background music. Soft conversations all around were not overwhelming nor distracting. Food and service were prompt/courteous/excellent! The staff were attentive and kind. We'll likely not be back soon as we live in TX. But would be a favorite otherwise. A MUST GO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great experience with very good food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

A great experience with very good food. I would recommend this restaurant for anyone.

There were several positives. Our server was wonderful, she was a positive, humble person and took any and all comments in stride. She earned five stars. Most of the food was absolutely delight, but a particular shout out to their Pastry Chef. He/she made one of the best creme burlees I have ever tasted. The special dessert of the night, an Esspresso Toffee cake concoction was divine. I hope the Pastry Chef makes it again.

There were really only two negatives. One was that there was a large corporate event being held. This raises the noise level and the staff was obviously stretched pretty thin. The second was that they changed their seafood supplier, and the scallops were chewy. These are pretty situational things so it shouldn't be a problem for others going to the resturant.

Great place for an Anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Amazing !

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

First time for us at Table 16 but certainly not the last! Thought we'd use our RSVP but decided to save it. So many amazing menu choices. My husband was happily surprised that there was a burger on the menu. He has been on a quest for the "best burger " and said he has finally found it after all these years The hangar steak I ordered was cooked to perfection! We both enjoyed a delicious fresh Arugula salad that actually came on two plates for us when we told our waiter we were sharing. Guy , our waiter did such an amazing job taking care of us. He could not have been more attentive. Service was impeccable ! Food ....fantastic! Now we just need to know how to get that romantic "table in the window" next time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 16 is the best restaurant in Greensboro.

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Chef Graham Heaton is an outstanding world-class chef who has mastered sauces.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very enjoyable with family. Have two deaf sons and one of waiters knows sign language and came and talked with them.

As always, food outstanding and service very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy coming to Table16 - never d ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Always enjoy coming to Table16 - never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Short Evening

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We have wanted to try Table 16 since we moved here two years ago. We thought it would be perfect for our anniversary dinner. It was a short evening. We made reservations for 7:30. After we were ushered to our table, and the restaurant was not full, it was 10 minutes before we were approached and offered water. Not that big a deal, but then we were informed they were out of Snapper, Mahi and Shrimp at 7:45 on a Saturday. That made all the options we were interested in a moot point. The table next to us was served a shrimp dish with too few shrimp and were offered a free dessert. How can a supposedly top restaurant run out of key proteins. We left after 30 frustrating minutes. Come on! For the prices you charge (including $2 for extra bread and a $4 sharing charge) you need to do much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Always a treat

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Table 16 is a local staple and consistently delivers a great experience, one of Greensboro's top restaurants. The menu is excellent, the preparation and presentation always top notch, and the service is delivered by professional, experienced servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Table 16 and this dining experie ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We love Table 16 and this dining experience was no different. We went on an off night due to a an OPEN TABLE time slot special. They were great in catering to my new diet restrictions...our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. The fish dish was great...fresh and tasty. My husband was equally happy with his meal. We have been coming to TABLE 16 since it opened and it never disappoints. Love their use of seasonal ingredients and the chef's willingness to make adaptions as needed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd Time Not A Charm

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This was my 3rd return visit. Past experiences were spot on. I've always gotten the tasting menu and it's always been a great experience. This time it was very disappointing. The food lacked depth and flavor. The combinations were odd and the flow from course to course lacked rhythm. Hope next visit is better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Continues to offer the most creative m ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Continues to offer the most creative menu in Greensboro

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Chef Graham Heaton is an outstanding "world class

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Chef Heaton can compete among worldwide chefs seeking Michelin stars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wondered why we hadn't been back sooner....

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

My husband and I celebrated my husband's birthday last Saturday and were very pleased with our experience. The food, drinks and ambiance were wonderful. My husband enjoyed the beer selection. We have not been in sometime and wondered why. Will be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fresh, hot, and wonderful! ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was fresh, hot, and wonderful! We had spare ribs for an appetizer. I had the baby greens with feta cheese salad and the hanger steak with crab dumplings. My husband had the ham sandwich with pork rice. It was all really delicious. The wait staff was excellent and attentive. The owner was very nice and welcoming! We love this restaurant and will return next month for the new menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wednesday date night!

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

We love the four course meal " special" (with a bottle of wine included) on Wednesday nights!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally...sat at Table 16!

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The food and service were wonderful, as usual. And, since we had to dine early before a play, the restaurant had only a few patrons. So, we were seated at Table 16 in the window. What a treat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely Hidden Gem

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We went for an early dinner for our anniversary. The specialty drinks were delicious and the server was able to make some good recommendations. It was a lovely place the food was well portioned and very tasty. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great find in Greensboro

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

This was our second visit in less than a month. We came first with friends from out of town. They were impressed, as were we. This time, it was just the two of us. Food was wonderful both times. Service was knowledgeable, prompt and pleasant. Not rushed to dine. Parking can be a bit of a problem, but be prepared to walk a block or so. We will come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday night

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Small selection of great food items in fish and turf. Large selection of sandwiches a bit unusual for higher end cuisine dinners. Drinks pricey. Service outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

What great atmosphere! Quiet, old south ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

What great atmosphere! Quiet, old southern style feel with a great menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice, romantic meal

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a nice meal the night before Valentine's Day. The restaurant was fairly busy, so the noise level wasn't as quiet as would have been ideal, but given the V-Day crowd, it was acceptable. Service was good and we weren't rushed at all. Our server did take a couple of passes before he remembered to bring a chiller for our bottle of wine. And he never did bring bread before the meal, even though he said he would be bringing it out. But the food was delicious: wife had rack of lamb, and I had the filet mignon. Cooked perfectly and very tasty. I didn't realize initially that salads were not included with the entree, and I'm surprised that our server never asked if we wanted salads. I chalk some of these minor grievances to the busy night. We would definitely consider this restaurant for another romantic evening in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delusions of grandeur?

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This is Greensboro, NC, people, not New York City. Three scallops for $30.00 is not a good value if Daniel Boulud isn't searing them himself. The "pickled brussels sprouts" turned out to be a very meagre sprinkling of raw brussels sprouts leaves on top of the fish. The carrots and butternut squash had no salt, the grits were too salty. Someone needs to taste in the kitchen before plates go out. The chevre cheesecake was delicious, despite its being misspelled on the menu. Service was good, although our server didn't come back with an answer when she said she'd mention the brussels sprouts to the chef. This restaurant would be a great "small plates" restaurant if they'd half the price of the entrees (or double the size of the entrees and charge the same price!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a reservation, but were seated in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a reservation, but were seated in the bar area. We heard them say they had a cancelation, so we asked if we could take that down in the dining area. They let us, as long as we were out by 7. When our foods came my husband's was very cold, and they forgot the side. Sent it back to reheat. Meanwhile the side came out, stone cold. Asked if it was supposed to be cold (seriously), no. So it went back too. Eventually everything came back out. And it was very good. But geez, it was valentines day and we were splurging on a good, expensive meal. It wasn't what we were hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.