Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About Table 16

For over ten years, Table 16 Restaurant has had a seasonal menu offering New World Cuisine, a style of food incorporating tremendously flavorful spices, grains & sustainable seafood. Table 16 is dedicated to sourcing & supporting NC’s vast pool of edible & delicious products, turning them into magic for the mouth & sustenance for the belly.

The restaurant is avant-garde & strives to keep the experience different for each visit while remaining accessible & affordable. Table 16 Restaurant produces daily a style of food & experience that cannot be found elsewhere in the Triad. Let our chef create something special for you daily with our tasting menu that starts at $65 for a five course menu. Our mixologist guarantees a special creation cocktail just for you. Our wine selection is unmatched locally.

600 South Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Served Monday - Saturday, 5:30PM - 10PM
Lunch Served Monday - Friday, 11:30AM - 3PM
Brunch Served Sundays, Noon - 3PM

Special hours for certain events, holidays and furniture market.

Cross Street:
Lewis Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 279-8525

Website:
http://www.table16restaurant.com/

Catering:
If it makes sense, I'll be happy to cater.

Parking Details:
Street Parking free for two hours, after 6PM and on weekends.

There is also a paid parking lot at the end of Lewis Street.

Executive Chef:
Justin Citty and Erin Hollas

Private Party Facilities:
The Table 16 space and staff are available for any special event. Weddings, banquets, business meetings, luncheons, bridal showers, anniversaries and birthday parties can be reserved with due notice and on any day of the week. Projectors, screens and partitions can be rented. Menus can be catered to fit any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Sydney Aldana: (336) 279-8525

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Table 16 space and staff are available for any special event.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM

Table 16 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I had really high hopes for this restaurant despite the recent slew of average reviews on YELP. The entree prices are ridiculously high given the ingredients, taste and lack in complexity of flavors in our chosen dishes. Where to begin. First the service, The waitress, hostess, bartender, bus-person, food-runner was all the same poor unfortunate girl. This was a Tuesday night before a Roger Waters show at Greensboro coliseum not five miles away. To pay these prices and have the service I would expect at Waffle House is absurd. However, it speaks to the reason why the restaurant only had six tables seated during peak dining hours. Service was slow and inattentive but I blame leadership not the waitress. We ordered two rounds of drinks, my first Sazerac was served with an orange peel (Supposed to be lemon) and no Absinthe. Making it a shot of Bourbon with a little sugar. My second Sazerac was served without any peel. Making it regrettable. The $10 spinach salad was served on a plate not much bigger than a bread plate. The strawberries were cut at least a day prior, maybe longer and the best part of it were the candied pecans they likely bought at whole foods. It was a complete rip-off. The charcuterie board was the best part of the meal and priced properly. Although the waitress could not help the service and being put in a position to play bartender (Which she clearly was not qualified to do) She does own some responsibility in her recommendation. We asked her to choose between the scallops and crab cake. She said the scallops were more popular but she preferred the crab cake. I asked "Where are you from?" She answered "Maryland." Being from Maryland myself I assumed she knew a crab cake so we chose the crab cake. Although there was no filler, it was made with back fin not lump. This is also offensive given the price of $32. We also ordered the Petite Tenderloin (medium) This dish is named literally. Petite isn't the word for it. It was served mid-rare with no flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a wonderful quite lunch with great food and great service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Table 16 does everything right required for a meal. Cocktails are spot on. Wine and beer are wonderful. The menu is moderate in size but very well thought out. Every dish is well plated. The pairing of each entree have always been delicious. Service is precise and appropriate.

For my wife and I Table 16 is our favorite spot in Greensboro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The chef has potential, but more creativity in choices are needed on the menu.
The curried lamb appetizer made into a spring roll was tasty, but fried at too high temp.
The garlic in the primavera was burned causing a bitter taste. Pasta was overcooked and salmon undercooked. The basil pesto was perfect as was the sponge cake dessert.
More emphasis on fresh organic meats and produce should be mentioned on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was very good; portions on some of the lunch items were large and some small so that was my reason for giving value a 3 out of 5. The food was well prepared and very delicious! I recommend this place for a special occasion as the ambiance is elegant and its a smaller place so I recommend making reservations

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service, and dinner was well prepared and nicely presented.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Table 16 is a nice quiet place for dinner. The menu has nice options. The delmonico ribeye was a little on the thin side and mine had several spots of gristle in it. Flavor was good though. The tiger shrimp appetizer was nice and the shiracha aoli was very nice. Overall a good experience other than the steak. For the price I expected better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time back since the new owner and chef started (about a year ago from what I understand)... Food was good. Good promise with the chef. Just concerned that on a Saturday night from 7:30 - 9, there were only 4 other tables with people eating...hopefully it was a random off night, because my wife and I love Table 16 and want to see it continuing to do well. Great restaurant for Greensboro and one you should try if you haven't been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great Mother's Day brunch here. Excellent food. Friendly, professional service. Nice atmosphere. Reasonable prices. All you could want.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my family for lunch on Mother's Day. The waitress, I can tell a young girl, college student age, did not pay attention to what I ordered. She brought us 2 dishes of what I only ordered only 1, wrong type of potatos for the kids, etc....We ended up trading food within the table so the kids could eat something they like. A bit disappointing because I had a very high expectations as it was a special day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have eaten here twice and were thrilled with the food and the service both times. I got a reservation for Mother's Day brunch and it was phenomenal. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took our mom's for Mother's Day Brunch and the experience was fantastic! Food was great! Drinks were great! Service was great! We'll definitely go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed. Service and outside seating 5 stars. Mother's Day brunch had steak and eggs which was subpar, chewy and fat ridden.
Boyfriend had burger ordered with no carmelized onions which showed up on it anyway.
Desserts...beignets and toasted almond creme brûlée also outstanding.
Guess you could call it a mixed bag but for $85 we likely won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful in every way

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This place is really nice. Service was spot on and the food was amazing. Quiet enough for a romantic evening and big enough for a family get together. We will definitely be back. I like the idea of patio seating, which I would consider on a nice night, weather wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went there for marriage Anniversary and did order the redfish that's was on the menu.
It was so small for $28, I mean seriously I was done with the fish in 20 second. 2 bites and done. (I am 5"7 and 165lb so not a big guy). Even my wife didn't like it and made the same comment.

Really disappointed with the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We enjoyed the experience and our waitress was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved our brunch! The Oscar Benedict was full of crab meat. The Steak and eggs was one of the best steaks-juicy, delicious and cooked perfectly. Super fun artisan cocktails topped off an outstanding experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had the Sunday brunch. Mimosa with fresh-squeezed orange juice was quite flavorful and had ample champagne. Each of our party very much enjoyed our meals - blue plate special, Benedict Oscar, steak and eggs. Dessert was also delicious - the whipped cream topping was precisely sweet enough, very little sugar, nice and delicate. Our only negative comment was regarding the service. The staff was extremely attentive and responsive, which we very much appreciated, but it seemed like we had to ask for things we should have had to ask for. May I have a spoon to stir my coffee? May I have some butter for the toast? When one of our party asked not to have any cheese on her grits, the dish came out with EXTRA cheese added on top. Quickly corrected, but...

All in all, it was a good value for the price (contrary to the dinner menu, which seems much more expensive than the experience rates). Brunch was as good or better than PrintWorks Bistro, another of our brunch spots in Greensboro. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My dad declared it was the best meal he's eaten all year. Great cocktails, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The restaurant is always good, but leaves me with a feeling that something was missing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Lamb was a little too pink and the duck was extremely undercooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was my first visit since the reopen. The wait staff remains top notch. The food was good, but not quite up to previous standards. The menu was more limited in scope, and without a lot of fresh vegetable options which had made my experiences so good there in the past. The cheese plate was stellar. But the wine list seemed to be only imported, which is disappointing for a cali lover. Again, this was a good meal, but in the past this has been one of my gold standard restaurants and this visit was not that. For this kind of spend, I want to leave thinking about my next trip back. I was left thinking I would wait to come back for a more developed menu or more seasonal fare.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

When we sat down and looked at the menu it completely different than the menu on Open Table and on their website. The food has always been on the expensive side but plenty of options. They have scaled back on what they offer and I did not see anything that made me want to stay and eat (we did however since I had already ordered a glass of wine). There were also no wines that I had ever heard of and the least expensive glass that I saw was $11. They only had 2 "salads" and the one the waitress recommended was a mix of greens and vegetables wrapped in rice paper. When it arrived she suggested taking it apart and mixing it in the dressing. There was a little bit of dressing in the bottom of the bowl but not enough to coat the salad and it had very little flavor. I asked for salt and told her it had no taste so he brought me back some additional dressing. That was certainly better. My husband had a small frisee salad with a poached egg on top and he did enjoy it. The main courses were limited. I did order the halibut and it was a bit over cooked. The hollandaise sauce was thick and sat on top of the fish. It came with small purple potatoes and some cooked brocolini. The dish was not anything special especially for the price. My husband ended up ordering the cheese appetizer and charcuterie board appetizer as his entree. He said it was good but that's a sad commentary when there are no entrees that he desired to order. When I paid the bill, I told the waitress about the disconnect between the posted menus on the web and what they actually serve. She went back to the manager and was told that they've been having issues with their website. I checked today and it's still showing the old menu. The manager did present us with a $20 gift card which was a nice gesture. Parking is a nightmare down there and if you want to park anywhere remotely close, you have to pay to park in the lot in the back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We cannot comment on the food because we left, after waiting for over five minutes at our table for any sort of service -- even a glass of water. The lighting, as well, was too bright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

There seems to have been a change for the better for Table 16. It was good before, but now it's great. The food flavors are enhanced, service is quicker, chef's enjoy feedback, bartender was amazing. Overall, this has been the best trip we've made to Table 16 since it's opening. If you've never been, try it. If you've been in the past and loved it, then you know how good it is. If you've been in the past and weren't as happy as you wanted to be with your visit, give it another try!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

They did not honor my reservation. I can't offer any other thoughts other than disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

If your an older couple this is the place for you. Anyone younger than 35 will be talked down to and treated as if you are a waste of time. Food was mediocre at best and very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, first and foremost. My wife and I have two young kids and we do not get the chance to go out to many of the highly recommended restaurants in the Triad. Table 16 had been on our radar for a few years and my wife's birthday was the catalyst for finally getting us there. Keen on a unique night out, we chose their five-course chef's choice menu with three paired wines and just walked away thoroughly impressed. We also appreciated the quaint atmosphere that allowed us to enjoy a great conversation without a ton of background noise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

In all respect, it was a busy Valentine's Day at 8:30 pm. They had served a large group before us and I think the staff was running hard to keep up, as well as the kitchen. Did not know it was a fixed menu . Dessert was the best, and the speciality drinks at the bar.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was awful. Waiter actually forgot about our table. Food was subpar. Did not think the food was worth near the price. Would not go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made reservations a month ahead of time and had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. We were not informed when we made the reservation or prior to arriving that the menu was limited on this night. We were not happy with the menu selections available and left prior to eating.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I had Valentine's dinner scheduled for a 7 PM slot. When we arrived, there was a huge business meeting which had booked the entire restaurant and hadn't left in time to free up tables. After apologies, we were given a free drink and crowded in the bar area with the other 7:00 couples. That was a minor delay.

At about 715, the business meeting broke up and there was a mad scramble to reset the entire restaurant. We were given one of the first tables and had to navigate between staff carrying tables, silverware, etc. We were seated at a great corner table and our server came right over to take another drink order. Since this was Vday, there was a very limited menu. We elected to order a salad and an entree a la carte. The waiter had a hard time communicating with us the whole evening and one of our salads was incorrect. My wife had a grouper dish and I had lamb. Honestly, both were "OK" and not spectacular. The fish was slightly overcooked and was of good quality. The lamb had a nice sauce and roasted vegetables.

The waiter came by and asked if we were ready for our dessert, but we have been avoiding sweets. Instead, I ordered a coffee. After about 15 minutes, the waiter came by with the bill, and when I asked about the coffee, he got a little agitated about how poor their coffee service was. We watched a bit of excitement at the bar area and about 2 minutes later the coffee showed up. It was excellent.

That's the last we saw of our waiter. A manger came by about 10 minutes later and asked if we were waiting on anything. Ha. We told him the coffee needed to be added to our bill. He said forget that and took our payment. With 4 total glasses of their middle priced wine, two salads, two entrees and a comped coffee, the bill was $150.

We know it was a busy Valentine's Day and the staff seemed completely stressed by the earlier business meeting. But for those prices in our town, I would expect truly excellent food and crisp service. Disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have eaten there for years and it has been a go to restaurant for us. However , this evening Our server was horrible and really did not acknowledge us that evening. Our meal was outstanding as usual. My only comment on the food is that they did not have decaf coffee available after dinner. The poor quality service ruined what otherwise would have been a delightful anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not aware of the pre-set four course San Valentine's menú. The food was over priced and over rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was a date for my us, sans kids. What an inviting room and excellent service. The menu was a four course meal. We chose to add the paired wines. We enjoyed the food. A little disappointed that we were unable to have the frois gra. It would be good to know about the wines before they arrive. We swapped as the dry selections were not something I would drink. But the atmosphere was wonderful. The bar at the back looked so inviting. I would like to sit there next time.

Save this for a special occasion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

2 of our group of 6 ordered the lamb and both said it was not flavorful.
The lettuce/beet salad was bland and there was just a bit of sauce on the steak tartar.
When it came time to order dessert you were out of crème brule.

On the positive side the grouper, oysters and clams were wonderful as was the butcher cut special.

For me and my wife, the value was not there for $160. This is our 4th or 5th time to Table 16 and the first we were disappointed.

The waiter was very attentive and helpful. No problems with people and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food: was excited to get quality Hudson Valley foie gras close to home but unfortunately "just ran out" so I wished they updated their online menu.

Tried the chef tasting. The first course was a bib salad with goat cheese, peppers, pumpkin seeds and vinaigrette. Not bad but forgettable. Second course was clams and couscous, so so. Third course was my favorite: duck breast cooked perfectly on duck ravioli (which had slightly undercooked dough) in a duck broth. Fourth course was a lamb, half cooked perfectly, half raw, with over-charred asparagus. Last course was a flourless chocolate cake, had better at some diners.


Service: server was friendly enough, but did not pay too much attention to detail. Did not change used silverware between courses. I had to ask for refills of coffee and water, I hate asking... There were only 3 tables. Was arguing loudly with kitchen staff in front of customers which was not very professional. But friendly guy.

Not sure if executive chef was in tonight, I assume yes for a Friday night. Did not make any effort to fix a dish my girlfriend did not like or eat much of. I had a piece of raw lamb and all they did was throw it back on a pan for a few seconds on each side and the middle was still raw. Slightly disappointed at attention to detail or professionalism for a "high-end" place.

Ambiance: very quiet. Only three tables, not good for a Friday night.

Value: would be ok value for a 5 course menu if everything was prepared perfectly. Maybe they had an off night? Duck was excellent.

Overall: 3/5. Maybe worth trying again, maybe not.
Standard: Fig Tree, Charlotte NC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Quality of food was surprisingly poor. Fish, lamb and beef were all over-cooked even though ordered medium-rare. "Cured egg" on top of fish reeks of dirty socks - who's idea was that? Restaurant did not have initial beer, white wine or red wine ordered. Had to substitute. Few other patrons present. I do not expect Table 16 to remain open long without substantial changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had 2 pints at Gibbs Hundred, also recommended, before walking to the corner. It was a slow night, which further encouraged us to do Chef's 5-course "feed me." Started with excellent oysters, raw but topped with pickled onions. Then seared tuna with bokchoy, followed by pheasant, followed by a very tender and unusual cut of steak. A chocolate creation came for dessert, but my vocabulary is limited to saying "cake," only much better. Wine pairings also stellar, a French sparkling followed by two complex reds. We've had small meals there b4, also where we split a salad, an entree and a side, so cheap eats available. Go for the food, stay for the atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.