About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment 7 day a week.

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Mike Deas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Romantic (23)
Fireplace (22)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Live Music (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a good place for date night. The steaks were prepared exceptionally, the flavor was outstanding and they were nice and tender. The staff was attentive to our needs. I would recommend to anyone looking for a very nice dinner on the west side of Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time at this restaurant. The ambience was very nice. Our steaks were cooked perfect. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food, service and ambiance were good, table by the fireplace was a tight fit for 4 men and constant server and guest passing and interaction behind us was always evident

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

T-Bones chophouse is in a beautiful room in the Red Rock Casino. We were made to wait 20 minutes for our 6:30 reservation which I thought was excessive. The service was impeccable and that has been our experience every time that we have dined there. The steaks are excellent and cooked to order. T-Bones is just what you would expect from any high end steak house in Las Vegas.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Valentines dsy

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant for special occasions. We always make it a point to dine here whenever we are visiting Las Vegas. The best steak anywhere! A++++

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We always like T-Bones, except for the loud music.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always are go to when we want a High end beautiful dinner

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I thought the restaurant was nice and it fit what I wanted for a very 1st Valentine's Day date. The service was great and everyone was friendly. My only problem was the hostess refused my request for a booth with an outright lie. She said it was for parties bigger then two. I noticed several parties of two in booths. The food was great and wd enjoyed ourselves but I don't like being lied to.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined at T-Bone since its opening and never go anywhere else for special

occassions or just casual dining. It is NEVER a bad experience. Best food, best service and

only a short distance from our home. At our last dining experience the waiter suggest a special,

he made our evening. NEVER CHANGE A GOOD Thing. Me and my family are "all in" .

F. Nails

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service was excellent. We will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service but the food was not that great for 200+ (two pps).

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

You just can not beat the food or the service. It's what you would want from a first class steakhouse and more

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was OK. Looking forward the memory will be what I paid, not what I ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The meat & breads were delicious. The vegetables could have been cooked more, too crunchy & not much flavor. Service was good, the bar area was packed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent! The quality of the steak was above average but not in the high range. Our waiter was efficient, friendly and prompt.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This is the second time we have been here and the food is quite good. The salad and side portions are large enough to split, We were even able to split the prime rib and not feel like we hadn't had enough to eat. I was surprised at the noise level for a fine dining restaurant. It was very loud even though there is carpet throughout. The casino noise does come into play as well at the live music from the bar across the casino from the restaurant. It is very difficult to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had to wait 10 minutes in lobby for our reservation. Very crowded. She ordered her filet medium rare and it came medium. The manager came by the table saw it and replaced it immediately with what she ordered. Very professional. Food and service was great, we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes for our reservation. Hostesses were snooty and the area in general was in chaos - everybody was waiting for reservation tables.

Food was okay, shrimp salad had almost no shrimp or avocado, kale salad was overdressed, mushrooms were a bit greasy.

Service was a bit slow but not too bad. On the whole, overpriced and under served. Would not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My first time at T-bones. Busy Saturday night. No complaints on the food and the service was excellent. BUT we very much disliked the music's volume. Way too loud. Impossible to hold a conversation with ones table mate. Prices: typical of a Vegas steak house (not inexpensive). Recommended: yes. Would I return: probably not. Too many other restaurants in Vegas to check out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great cocktails and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is my favorite place to go. My last experience as I wrote was I ordered a Waygu steak and they cheated and gave me a regular filet. This time the service was horrible. Waiter was very friendly but we asked for a glass a wine and they came back a half hour later and said would anyone like anything? So he obviously forgot about the drink. It took 20-25 mins to even get bread which is not normal. They might have been short staffed but this is the second time in a row that I have been dissatisfied with this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and I come here once a year while on vacation for the tenderloin and as usual, did not disappoint. We'll be back next year!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

T-Bones is one of my favorite spots and one of my local go-to's. I ALWAYS order the 8 oz. Wagyu Filet Mignon. For the first time, the chef gave me a REGULAR filet mignon. The steak of course was good in the first couple bites but this was not what I ordered. I told the waiter and he took it back. 45 minutes later everyone had already ate and I just got my steak. They brought all fresh new sides which were all tasty. But my overall experience is disappointing not being able to eat with the rest of my party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was excellent, we were greeted by name and staff was there but did not hover. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the hearts of palm salad was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The entire dining experience was outstanding - the entire team really took care of us throughout the meal. The room and ambiance were amazing, food was excellent , and just through the entire experience was memorable. I appreciated the extra care the staff took the entire evening. Steaks were the best we've had - will definitely come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We have dined here numerous times. We have never been disappointed from being greeted at the door to the food and service.

The service is impeccable , especially with Darlene as your server.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

One of the absolute best restaurants I've ever been to. Service was spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Terrible service totally understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was wonderful stake was cook perfect-however by the time it reach out table the stake was cold, garlic mash potato were just plain cold, no garlic flavor at all. Fried Orio cookies were too greasy. Only ate 1/2 out of 5 in my plate .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

worst service ever. tipped accordingly. manager said he would talk to wait staff!

tbones should be ashamed and made some offer to compensate for blowing this

special occasion. will bad talk them to all friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Second visit - first visit was superb, second visit was simply outstanding. Filet was cooked to perfection, kitchen sink caesar incredible, service impeccable. Can't say enough about our overall experience. While the prices of some menu items are a bit high, the quality was there and we were extremely pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I ordered the special, cod with skin on. ($52.00)

I believe it was pan fried. The portion compared to my wife's entree which was the salmon was half the size yet the cod was priced much higher. (Both tasted great)

Also the side sauté spinach was also a very small portion for $10.00. It looked like a child portion. Most premium steak house sides are almost large enough for 2.

Thank you

William Fera

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant was great. The wait staff were honest in their opinion of which entrée & appetizer to order.The hostesses at the front door were very nice & not stuffy. Very acommadating, since it was NYE. The only problem was the sparkling wine was not chilled enough, but the food was wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for romantic evening and was put in back with party of 15. Noisy and football game on big tv. Terrible and bad service. They wanted to work for tip of party not us. Manager did nothing!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was great. It felt like there were 4 people helping us. The food was delicious, it was cooked perfectly. It's a very fun atmosphere!!! Always enjoy the dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

T-bone is a great steak house ... modern ambiance and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

T Bones was very good. The service was attentive but no overly so. We had the seafood platter for three to start and it was great. The Waygu filet was off the charts delicious. You could cut it with a butter knife. Expensive, but was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was excellent and our waitress was very good but so busy! We waited one and a half hours for our food! Went thru 2 bread baskets and by then we were already full!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We chose T-Bones for our family Christmas meal, it was a huge disappointment. We recently had eaten at Hank's, at GVR the sister restaurant to TB, that experience was fantastic which is why we chose T-Bones.

The service very efficient, matter of fact too efficient they wanted to take plates before we were through with the food that was still on the plate. We expected the service to be something other than Denny's with a higher price. The wait staff as I said was efficient but no personality, and little in the way of making the meal memorable. Which it too bad because we might have been able to accept the poor quality food. It felt like they needed to turn the table and we needed to leave.

My wife had some excellent choices, not the least of which were crab cakes, however, she also had selected a Brussel Sprouts salad what was really very ugh. My son and I had selected steaks, he a New York with Gorgonzola cheese and I a bone in Ribeye. Both were served lukewarm and each had been grilled so the outer crust was very hard. Not at all you would expect from a restaurant with their reputation.

Can't recommend them, and actually would say take the drive the GVR and go to Hank's better service and much better food preparation. Made the main event of the day a real downer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second time dining at T-Bones Chophouse with great consistency in food and service. Table side preparation of Flaming Bananas Foster worth repeating. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and food was light and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our first of many visits to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our steaks were cooked perfectly, everything was delicious and our wait people were very attentive. I highly recommend T-Bones visitors and locals alike.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We celebrated our 27th Wedding Anniversary here. We had a wonderful time. The food and service were excellent. Will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was a good environment to have a special date with. The food and the service was wonderful. I recommend the lamb chops.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Although i do not dine at your restrauant frequently, it would be more often if i could afford

the cost. The food is excellent. The Beef is more tasty and proven to be prepared to indivdual

taste . Simply stated it is exemplary. Without doubt the best steak house in Las Vegas. Having

lived here in LV for 55 yrs. we have eaten at every high end eatery and still return to T-Bones. I cannot

rate the beef high enough. We will return...............F Nails

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Beautiful bar with friendly bartenders! Very nice dinner menu and food was great!

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We always go to T-bones when family comes to town...Food is great and noise levelis moderate and everyone has a good time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.