Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment 7 day a week.

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Mike Deas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Notable Wine List (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Live Music (12)
Casual (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Denise and all of the staff were amazing as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Been wanting to eat at T-Bones since we moved to Vegas, finally did, glad we did! We thoroughly enjoyed our food, service was top notch and very knowledgeable. We ordered a bottle of bubbly off the menu and they were nice enough to waive corkage for a bottle we brought. Server was nice enough to swap out a corn based side for Asparagus at my wife's request.

I recommend the Tomato and Mozzarella appetizer, I didn't get it but my friend did and it was good!

For entree I recommend the Wagyu Tenderloin, served rare, very tasty!

Sides, I had Mushrooms and Snap Peas. The Snap Peas were good but a bit on the rustic side, I think I got what I asked for!

We had the Fruit based dessert, can recall the name but it was a good after dinner dessert and paired well with the Hibiki 18yr.

All in all was a very good experience, will go back at some point and will recommend to friends!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding salmon. Perfectly cooked steaks. All around outstanding service and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Excellent Customer Service.

We truly enjoyed our dinner and the service that was provided.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was excellent, food was great. A bit pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food served by a helpful knowledgeable friendly yet professional staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent prime rib. Best I have had in years! Some of the lower scores were based on being seated on the bar side of the restaurant and it was too noisy for dinner conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We celebrated our 20th anniversary in Las Vegas. We could not have chosen a better location than the Red Rock Casino Resort! Everything about the accommodations, restaurants, the poolside, workout room, spa, and the casino floor was outstanding. We celebrated our anniversary dinner at T-Bones and had a wonderful evening...an epicurean delight! Our servers were fantastic and made our dinner most memorable. Thank you Red Rock Casino for a wonderful 3 nights! We will definitely return again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent food & service. Thanks to David, Hector & Troy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 5, 2017

One of the best steaks that I have ever eaten! Super tender, simple preparation, We will be back next time at Red Rock!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Beautiful decor, professional albeit tardy main server, and decently prepared, fresh produce and meat with the only glaring exception, waaay too much salt used as seasoning the Filet and in the Agrautin Potatoes and Roasted Corn sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at T Bones. Incredibly good steaks and the service is spot on!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the most epic meals I've experienced. Service was excellent all around. First time at this restaurant and will return again. Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and great service. Ribeye is outstanding. Looking forward to going again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Once again, a great choice for dinner.

We reserved a table, but chose to sit at the bar.

Hearts of Palm Salad, yum!

Filet, very tender!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We always have such a great experience at T-Bones. The Alaska King crab legs were to die for! Service, great, as is the ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Love the food and atmosphere at TBones. There was a live singer named Cali Tucker who was great. However, one of the waiters was very condescending and really ruined what could have been a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

T-Bones delivered a great meal as usual, had a great time with some old friends, staff was very cheerful and knowledgeable of the menu. I would recommend this restaurant for lunch, dinner or just a casual drink.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

T Bones makes for a perfect evening. Beautiful atmosphere, attentive service and outstanding food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Normally everything is pretty incredible at T-Bones, but that night we were there, the chef was a little off. First, my friends ordered the Lamb Chops and they wanted them medium well. They came out barely medium and some had a lot of pink in the middle. I got the Ribeye and asked for it Medium and blackened. Well, the 'blackened' end up being just burnt on the top and the middle was barely medium rare. Overall, a great disappointment considering how many times I have eaten there in the past. Needless to say, it will be a while before I go back and spend $250 for a meal that was under cooked on all counts!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Some of the best scallops I've had anywhere! The new chef knows his stuff!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and bar. Music was superb food excellent. Service was efficient and both servers attentive. We will certainly return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It was my husband's 59th birthday, the prime rib cut was the best steak he'd ever had in his life. Highly recommended and worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

As a local couple who come here frequently, I'm surprised that tonight they sat us in the middle of a large dining party of over 30 people. The night started off fine with great service until the large party was seated. The noise level then went us exponentially where my husband and I couldn't hear each other. Also, our servers never came back to see how our food is or to bring drink refills. We had to flag down the server to bring our check over. I don't blame the servers, I blame the management team for understaffing and not coming around themselves to see if the other parties need anything. We typically love Tbones, but if we wanted a loud cafeteria experience with bad service, we could have gone to the food court and spent a lot less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was great! Food was good although did NOT like Farm to table Chicken dinner, as probably the worst item we had on 3 day trip. It wasn't that it was awful, just did not mix
well with sauce. I think it was Rotisserie chicken. Everything else was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Been here several times. A bit disappointing this time. Food was warm not hot. Service fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Prime rib, so tender, and succulent. Lobster was tender and moist without slathering in butter. Our favorite place for beef. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service was extremely slow (2 hours from sitting down to meal being served). Prices extremely high (but that is not unusual for Las Vegas). Food was not fully prepared. Appeared to be an off night for T-Bones.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply outstanding place to visit on a special night

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband and I always loved going to T-Bone's but after this experience we were not happy at all. We have 3 waiters assigned to us, but drinks from the bar were extremely slow and had to ask more then twice where they were. The food took a very long time coming and my guest's steak was so raw, when she ordered it medium, that it had to go back to be cooked more. My husbands New York was so raw too that he finally quit eating it and took it home to cook more.
My guest's dates steak was too well done and he ordered rare, couldn't understand how there was such a mix-up. I thought I ordered the special; steak with shrimp, but got fish which was so over cooked I couldn't cut it with knife and the onions were so over cooked they were melted. If I had been the Chief I would never have let such a meal leave my kitchen and at the prices we paid, it was a surprise how bad everything came out.
I have eaten here several times in the past and we always looked at it as a high end restaurant and only came for special occasions or with my clients. We will not be back and you might say why didn't we complain while there, that is not in my nature and after seeing how long it took to get the one steak cooked more, no way would I have them make me a new meal. Sorry for complaining even though I think you should know about this type of service, but this was our special restaurant which is now not and have to go find another place.
The front desk ladies were great and when we found out our guest were running a little late, we asked to be seated and notified them our guest were coming shortly. When they came, my client couldn't pronounce my last name, but the girls remembered my first name and showed them to our table right away.
Well I can't think of anything else to say, but felt it was only right to share my disappointment with you folks since you promote this high end restaurant and would like to make sure it does not happen to others. Trying to be sure this is all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I had a couple of out-of-town coworkers visiting, and they wanted a "good steak." No one was disappointed, that's for sure! The level of service is impeccable, the food was to die for, and the prices were what I expected for a higher end steakhouse. I'm sure we'll be back when the come through again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

T-Bones was worth the drive from Henderson. Most upscale restaurants in town have customers that are just a little too casual for us. Their attire does not match the atmosphere the really good restaurants have built. T-Bones seeming had a little better class of customer.
The Staff was friendly and with just the right amount of service, including giving great food service, then, unlike many upscale restaurants in town, making you wait for the check, then worse, not immediately taking your payment in a timely manner. T-Bones hit all the positive marks, friendly, great food service, with just the right amount of being attentive, delivering and picking up the check, and all with a little touch of humor thrown in.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

T-Bones is consistently good. Our steaks were done to perfection. We would highly recommend the lobster corn chowder. The restaurant is always in top shape. Its our favorite steakhouse in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent food drinks and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

FOOD WAS GREAT AS PER USUAL. A LL AND ALL ANICE EVENING.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Four of us started off w/ a small seafood tray ($75 | large shrimp, lump crab meat, oysters, half lobster & king crab) and a Jordan cab ($119). First of all, the seafood tower was very good. One of my co-workers doesn't eat much seafood, so the size was perfect. The lobster tail was surprisingly large, as were the shrimp. We barely finished it. The only room for improvement would have been a different serving tray to showcase the seafood better, and some drawn butter: 4 Stars. Likewise, the cab was excellent. Jordan comes from the Alexander Valley in Napa and goes well w/ bold seafood and steaks: 5 Stars.

For our seconds, three of us ordered wedge salads ($12), while I had a caesar salad w/ anchovies ($12). The wedge salads looked really good w/ blue cheese & bacon. Unfortunately, the caesar was not as good bc it lacked flavor in the dressing, and the anchovies were not salty: 2 Stars.

Four our mains, two ordered petite filets ($43), one ordered a 16 oz NY ($49), and I had a large filet ($48). My steak was aged well, but could have benefited from more seasoning or butter. Nonetheless, it was medium rare as requested and tender: 4 Stars.

For our sides, we ordered grilled asparagus ($12), cauliflower ($10), and mashed potatoes ($10). None of the sides really stood out, and the portions were small: 3 Stars.

Regarding the ambiance, its very fancy in here. There is an awesome bar behind the hostess station when you enter. In addition, there is a fire pit encased in glass in the center of the restaurant. However, a big downside was a couple of large groups thought they owned the place and were yelling and talking loudly as if they owned the place. Most nice steakhouses have private rooms for this purpose: 2 Stars.

On the other hand, the service from Michael and his team were excellent. They were super nice and attentive. We didn't have to ask for anything additional: 5 Stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We been here several time and always have to wait 20+minutes past reservation to be seated..even when the restaurant is empty.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Nice restaurant overall! The food and service is well above par, but be willing to pay for it. Good restaurant for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everything was impeccable. The service, the food, the ambiance. Can't wait to go back. They really make you feel special and every dish was so good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This restaurant was quite nice. The decor was beautiful and the service was really great. It was perfect dining because we were staying at The Red Rock Resort, but I don't know if I'd make a special trip there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.