About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays after 7pm

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Chris Keating

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Summerlin
Best Food
Summerlin
Best Service
Summerlin
4 More
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Romantic
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Scenic View (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were very disappointed in our steaks. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were very disappointed in our steaks. They bordered on being cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Red Rock knocked it out again! We had a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Red Rock knocked it out again! We had a great meal here. The service was fast and the staff very attentive to the table.

For this visit the noise was a bit loud but that was only because of a large table of birthday celebration nearby and not because the restaurant was loud itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first dining experience at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was our first dining experience at this restaurant and it was a pleasant surprise. It was our 45th wedding anniversary and we wanted to try Salute at Red Rock Casino. However, after we read the terrible reviews on Open Table we decided to give T-Bones a try. We ordered the rack of lamb for two and it was done exactly as requested. Additionally, the vegetables were fresh and abundant and the pretzel bread is the best in town. I noticed customers were ordering the fresh seafood platter which looked wonderful. We usually have that at Santa Fe Station's Charcoal Room but now we can have it here. Additionally, they surprised us with a wonderful desert platter with chocolate covered cherries and fresh fruit with a Happy Anniversary chocolate banner, which was very thoughtful of them. The restaurant itself is very pretty and pristine. Overall I would rate it up there with the high-end strip steakhouses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each time I eat at TBones, the food ama ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Each time I eat at TBones, the food amazing service is outstanding. Don't change a thing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was outstanding. Service superio ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Dinner was outstanding. Service superior. Our meal was cooked to perfection. Vegetables were note worthy, perfectly cooked with just a little crispness to them. The chocolate cake was delicious. T-Bones was a perfect romantic venue for a very special evening. Thank you's go out to the entire staff for a job excellently performed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, very high noise level, s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good food, very high noise level, service more or less inexistent. We were sitting 15 minutes in front of a empty plate before somebody cared to take them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Great food. Great service. Excellent ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent menu. Great desserts.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful venue. Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful venue. Service was excellent. However, for a restaurant located in the community and not on the strip, the steaks are tasty but over priced.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent as usual and eati ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent as usual and eating outside was a real treat.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good, ; a comfortable room; ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was good, ; a comfortable room; good piano bar music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the value; food ok, but not ba ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Not worth the value; food ok, but not bad; over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service is always excellent. A little pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Service is always excellent. A little pricey but food quality is excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mostdiciousmeal. Waitteamveryaccommodati ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Mostdiciousmeal. Waitteamveryaccommodatingandfun Expensivemealbutmeatwastopquality

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a local favorite. They have the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is a local favorite. They have the best grass fed filet in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and great service. Perf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Exceptional food and great service. Perfect place to celebrate my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab cocktails, sole, steak, mashed pota ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Crab cocktails, sole, steak, mashed potatoes (garlic and horseradish), charred corn, mushrooms and carrot cake ALL amazing!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was supposed to be a Half price dinne ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It was supposed to be a Half price dinner – it was supposed to be senior night and anyone over 50 received 50 percent off the meal! I even called the restaurant directly to confirm this after booking on OpenTable and was told it was half off every Wednesday in August. However, when the bill came we were charged full price for the meal even though all four of us were over 50. Most of the meal was good, but the lobster tail was mushy. I thought for half price it was ok. But we paid full price!!! My husband would not let me get a manager but obviously the hostess or the server made a huge (and expensive for us) mistake.

Also, I do not appreciate being forced to shake the servers hand when I have just washed my hands for dinner and I don't know how many plates the server has the bussed. I find this to be a the common practice only at T-bones and I really hate it. We are not friends with the waiter, he is there to serve us. Why do they insist on the hand shaking?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Bone in ribeye was the best steak I've e ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Bone in ribeye was the best steak I've ever had! We were celebrating a birthday, everyone was happy with their food. It is expensive, but we all felt it was well worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of our favorite restaurants in Summe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Summerlin. It never disappoints. Food is always prepared exactly to our liking, service is friendly, drinks are great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is beautiful and classy. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant is beautiful and classy. The menu is great and the food is wonderful. Can't wait to return. Our service was very good also.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is not the 1st time we've dined here, wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Is not the 1st time we've dined here, was extremely disappointed in the bar level of noise. Our waitperson asked to have it turned down, it was for about 15 minutes, then crept back up. I asked the check-in person what time they turned the music off, she said 7:00

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The ambiance at T-Bones is exceptional, ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The ambiance at T-Bones is exceptional, but the thing we were most impressed with was the attention to detail and service level from the multi-person service team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had excellent service for our party o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had excellent service for our party of 5 and the food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely view and great food. Menu wasn't ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely view and great food. Menu wasn't overly large, but our choices were delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Typical Las Vegas Casino Steakhouse. Ve ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Typical Las Vegas Casino Steakhouse. Very nice atmosphere with a lot of energy. Food and service was average. For the price you pay, there are better choices. Can not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

As always T-Bones was wonderful. They he ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always T-Bones was wonderful. They helped us order a cake for our twins 21st birthday. The whole family enjoyed it and will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was pleasant. . Portions were extr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Staff was pleasant. . Portions were extremely small even for a 4 or 5 star restaurant. ..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was my first trip to T-Bones and I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my first trip to T-Bones and I wondered why I waited so long. I had a reservation, was greeted promptly and was seated almost as quickly. The server we had was outstanding! He gave great recommendations and had the perfect balance of personable but not overbearing or prying while doing a fantastic job. The food was top notch with the crab cakes being a standout. Certainly looking forward to going back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the pre-fixe special birthday men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had the pre-fixe special birthday menu.

Good value for quality experience.

Great steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

One of my favorite gourmet restaurants i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of my favorite gourmet restaurants in Las Vegas. Only recurring problem is music is too loud especially for this type of dining. Fortunately the manager was able to lower the music to a somewhat reasonable level. But I came ever so close to leaving. I had the same experience during my last visit and had to suffer through my meal. This should not happen for this type of restaurant at 6-7 PM. I can understand if the hour was after 9 or even 10 pm, but not at "family hour dining". I will need to reevaluate whether to go again. I hate to past over this location because the food and service is outstanding, but I cannot hear conversations at my table and my guests are always too kind to complain.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal as always!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great meal as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were impressed by the service offered ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We were impressed by the service offered, the special way they treated us for my partner's birthday and the overall experience of dining at T Bones

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the price was com ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great and the price was comparable to competitors . At this high level of fine dinning the service was at a slower pace then I'm use to. The quality and tast were great. I will return .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was not our first time at T-Bones a ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was not our first time at T-Bones and visit everytime we visit Las Vegas. Started with a martini and they always taste better here for some reason. The Crab cocktail was excellent and the Bone in Filet was "melt in you rmouth" tender with outstanding flavor. One of the best I have ever had. The wine list is extensive and they will help you pick a wine perfectly paired with your food and individual taste. Up-beat atmosphere but sophisticated. Right balance of both.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usua ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usual! He knows his stuff!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fine dining run amok with sports bar men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

fine dining run amok with sports bar mentality and loud blaring cover music destroying any ambiance of what this restaurant once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great com ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great company. Had the July special. Shrimp was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff made it a fun special night. Food was as always perfect all around. Noise level was almost intolerable. Singer in bar was too loud! Speakers in dining area needed to be turned much lower.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful -- from the pre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful -- from the pretzel rolls in the bread basket to the last bite of the bone-in ribeye that we shared to the delicious birthday surprise crème brulee. In addition, the service was remarkable. We had an incredible dinner/evening. Thank you, T-Bones, to the entire staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAF ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAFF NOT PAYING ATTENTION WHEN POURING RED WINE IN A GLASS WITH BROKEN GLASS/ EXTREMELY WORRISOME & DISTURBING THAT SOMEONE WOULD NOT WATCH WHAT THEY ARE DOING & POSSIBLY HURT SOMEONE IN THE PROCESS:-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.