About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays after 7pm

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Chris Keating

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Summerlin
Best Food
Summerlin
4 More
Best Service
Summerlin
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

special occasion (61)
romantic (40)
fit for foodies (33)
See All
notable wine list (32)
neighborhood gem (22)
vibrant bar scene (21)
good for groups (19)
hot spot (18)
great for outdoor dining (16)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal as always!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were impressed by the service offered ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We were impressed by the service offered, the special way they treated us for my partner's birthday and the overall experience of dining at T Bones

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the price was com ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great and the price was comparable to competitors . At this high level of fine dinning the service was at a slower pace then I'm use to. The quality and tast were great. I will return .

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was not our first time at T-Bones a ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was not our first time at T-Bones and visit everytime we visit Las Vegas. Started with a martini and they always taste better here for some reason. The Crab cocktail was excellent and the Bone in Filet was "melt in you rmouth" tender with outstanding flavor. One of the best I have ever had. The wine list is extensive and they will help you pick a wine perfectly paired with your food and individual taste. Up-beat atmosphere but sophisticated. Right balance of both.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usua ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usual! He knows his stuff!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fine dining run amok with sports bar men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

fine dining run amok with sports bar mentality and loud blaring cover music destroying any ambiance of what this restaurant once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great com ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great company. Had the July special. Shrimp was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff made it a fun special night. Food was as always perfect all around. Noise level was almost intolerable. Singer in bar was too loud! Speakers in dining area needed to be turned much lower.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful -- from the pre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful -- from the pretzel rolls in the bread basket to the last bite of the bone-in ribeye that we shared to the delicious birthday surprise crème brulee. In addition, the service was remarkable. We had an incredible dinner/evening. Thank you, T-Bones, to the entire staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAF ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAFF NOT PAYING ATTENTION WHEN POURING RED WINE IN A GLASS WITH BROKEN GLASS/ EXTREMELY WORRISOME & DISTURBING THAT SOMEONE WOULD NOT WATCH WHAT THEY ARE DOING & POSSIBLY HURT SOMEONE IN THE PROCESS:-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We like our server Denise. She is very f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We like our server Denise. She is very friendly, very professional. It's my birthday. We put the special note on Open Table. But unfortunately no manager ever stop by to say any words.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

IF YOU MAKE IT PAST THE FRONT RECEPTION ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

IF YOU MAKE IT PAST THE FRONT RECEPTION DESK YOU'LL LOVE IT!!! WE ARRIVED RIGHT @ 5PM WITH OUR 6 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER & SAW 6 BOOTHS OPEN/ THEY REFUSED TO GIVE US A BOOTH - SAYING THEY'RE ALL RESERVED/ When I expressed my disappointment & them making us feel like second class citizens/ despite being PRESIDENT CLUB MEMBERS WITH RED ROCK THEY SAID I CAN'T BELIEVE WE JUST GOT A CANCELLATION!!! TO WHICH I REPLIED I CAN BELIEVE....THEY NEED TO BE RETRAINED ON CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS SINCE THEY ARE THE FIRST IMPRESSION OF THE STEAKHOUSE/ AS A BUSINESS OWNER I'D BE VERY CONCERNED!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was beyond disappointing. Breadwas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food was beyond disappointing. Breadwas the best part

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Nice ambiance. Excellent steaks and Dove ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice ambiance. Excellent steaks and Dover sole was outstanding. Very nice wine list. Sides are ample enough to share. Food prepared as ordered and service excellent. Recommend for all occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The ambience at T-Bones is wonderful. I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The ambience at T-Bones is wonderful. It is a lovely restaurant. The steaks are done to perfection. The bread basket is so good, I could make a meal out of it! Everything we have tried has been excellent. The crab cake appetizer delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an incredible dinner experience. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had an incredible dinner experience. We were invited to join a couple last year and liked it so much we decided to make a reservation during our trip this year. Food was great and the service was very good. The wine list was excellent and the Somm very helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was awesome to celebrate a bi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was awesome to celebrate a big anniversary!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal and our server was e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great meal and our server was excellent! She accommodated us by splitting our app, salad and entrée. The others assisting our table were spot on also. It was a very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome! Great steak, service & overall ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Awesome! Great steak, service & overall wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Now THAT'S how a steak should be cooked! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Now THAT'S how a steak should be cooked! Far and above better than any steak I've had in quite some time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am a local resident of Las Vegas and I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I am a local resident of Las Vegas and I would recommend this restaurant to locals and out-of-town visitors. Our waiter and his assistants were terrific. We never had to ask for water refills or extra butter for the delicious bread. The ambiance is wonderful. My friend and I both ordered the special dinner for Restaurant Week and in addition ordered the hearts of palm and avocado salad which was one of the best salads I've ever had. The dinner was terrific and our steaks were just a perfect medium rare. The creamed corn is also delicious. This is the second time my friend and I have had dinner at TBones, and we will definitely come back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My overall experience was excellent and enjoyable

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I enjoyed the ambiance of the dinning area. The service was excellent. The food choice was great and tasty. The wine choice was lacking in good choices like Chianti Classico Reserva..

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak and vino

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I'm only down grading the food to a 4 as the wagyu steak my wife had was good but not great. we swapped dishes, whcih we always seem to do anyway and everyone was happy. my view stick with the Omaha bone in's. A really good evening, a little pricey but worth it, great wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating a birthday

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Tbones was the perfect setting to celebrate a family birthday. As all three of us are gluten free, we found the staff to be very accommodating to our needs. Our choice of wine was perfect. The grass fed filet mignon was excellent. We had such a great time. My only disappointment was that the restaurant no longer has creme brûlée on its menu which left no dessert option other than ice cream for those who eat gluten free.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and even better food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent service and even better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Let me preface this by saying I am a you ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Let me preface this by saying I am a young college student who has eagerly eaten things no animal, let alone any human, should consume.

So,

We started off the meal with a basic wedge salad. All good there. Nothing special. The bread was pretty good too. A little bit overkill with the "Hawaiian volcanic salt" on the butter, but ok.

We ordered our food. I ordered the filet medium rare. My boyfriend ordered the prime rib medium rare. We got Mac and cheese and green beans as the side.

About 20 minutes later broccoli and two filets arrive at our table. The waiter walks away. What shocked me was not that they got our order wrong but that he came back, took the food and brought it to the correct table. Disturbing.

When we finally got our food, the waiter proceeded to deposit a 10oz bloodied carcass to my boyfriends side of the table. It was cold. Flavorless. Much like canned cat food.

My filet was salty and cold. The kind of filet you'd expect from a hospital cafeteria.

The waiter comes back and says "everything delicious right?" My boyfriend then tried to return the kill on his plate to the waiter who took it back with no questions asked.

The waiter then proceeded to ignore us until we asked for our check. We were left to sit and listen to Lana Del Rey cover songs for the next 15 minutes.

I'm very disappointed with this experience and would recommended a multitude of other steakhouses in Las Vegas that are more reasonably priced, better service, and taste a heck of a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Very disappointed in our waiter, he hard ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Very disappointed in our waiter, he hardly knew we were there, the person who delivered our bread basket, was more of a waiter the he was.

We ordered the wedge salad, was just a head of lettuce cut in half with watered down blue cheese dressing. Tell them to go to Outback to see how it's made!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderful local steakhouse

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great service from the staff. Mother's Day buffet was outstanding, especially the seafood. Super menu and wine list. Try it, great alternative to the strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place to eat with a special someone.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was very welcoming and upscale. The food was excellent and the wine list was endless!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I will not return because our waitress was rude, inattentive, difficult, had a bad attitude and negatively influenced my experience. I've lived in LV for 8 years, Near Red Rock Casino, never been to T-Bones. Its a great replacement for Vintner Grill - since they went down hill. The food was great. The pianist singing added nice ambiance and entertainment, it was a tad too loud inside but would likely be great to listen to outside. BUT the waitress taking care of me and my family was TERRIBLE. The rest of the staff (hostesses, bussers, other waiters) were friendly, positive and were very helpful when we needed something and paid attention when my father flagged them down.

P.s. The caliber of this restaurant..? We shouldn't need to flag anybody down for drink orders every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding menu, excellent service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I attended with a friend after completing a local half marathon. The dining room atmosphere, menu, service staff and wine were all outstanding! Our bartender, Kristen, was friendly, fun, and provided outstanding service before our dinner and after dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary great!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

This was one of the best times ever... we enjoyed every part of the evening....July we are bringing our entire group of guest out for drinks

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service! Fantastic food!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We took my in-laws out for a special dinner and were not disappointed. Our service was great, the food was delicious, and we had a fantastic time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had heard about T-Bones for years, worth the wait!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

finally popped in to T-Bones it went beyond my expectations, possibly the best steak we have ever had. would go back every month if I lived in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overly fancy

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

My Veal Chop was XLNT, however my guest's Halibut was overly fancy with too much added on the beautiful filet.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Great Service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

They do a fabulous job of keeping everyone happy and stay on top of drinks, deserts, etc.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal got off to a wet start when I h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

The meal got off to a wet start when I had water spilled on me.... but the food was amazing.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was good, dinner service seemed to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was good, dinner service seemed to take an exceedingly long time to have for such a late reservation. Our groups patience was thin by the time dinner was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Usually better service....

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

This restaurant has a team approach to waiting on tables. The head server came and introduced himself and told us the evening specials and left. That was the last we saw of him. The server that took our drink order failed to bring lemons and I had asked twice for them. We were served our meals and it was good, but no one bothered to check back just to be sure. The most time spent with us was trying to entice us to our dessert. Our experiences in the past have been better than this. It was disappointing. We might not go back. It is expensive; but if you are treated well, it seems worth the $ for the service. Can't recommend after this visit...maybe next time, if there is one....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I thought it was a little pricey but my daughter and her fiance raved about how great the evening was.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.