About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment 7 day a week.

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Mike Deas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Summerlin
Best Food
Summerlin
Best Service
Summerlin
2 More
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Fireplace (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Live Music (6)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant at the Red Rock. Wonder ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Best restaurant at the Red Rock. Wonderful bar with great drinks, beautiful and friendly servers, TV for any sports events. Steaks are great, side dishes excellent, complete wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Live Music, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at T-Bones on several occa ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We have dined at T-Bones on several occasions and thought this would be a nice venue for a holiday gathering. We made the reservations in advance and had spoken directly to the group event planner for the hotel several times during the week as we had to increase the number of attendance and wanted to give them enough preparation time. So, I am quite shocked and taken aback that upon our arrival the table was not available and in fact it took an additional 45 minutes to be sat. The general manager apologized for the slight delay when the reservation was 10 minutes late but then they made no attempt to rectify our ill feelings after a 45 minute delay. Leaving it so long that two of our guests had to leave hungry. We then are seated at a nice long table by the fireplace and thought that the experience might turn around. Unfortunately, we asked for the wine list several times and finally appeared. Our order was taken and we were looking forward to our items. As the food arrived in waves, some of us had food, some of us not and in the end many items that were ordered never even showed up at the table. Again, not a single apology, no steps taken on the restaurant's part for their mistakes. What was supposed to be a celebration was now a complete nightmare. This type of service is unacceptable and the manager made no attempt to make sure the experience was a pleasurable one but maybe he was too busy at the front desk talking to his hostesses about fake eyelashes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We had a great time celebrating our 60th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 60th Wedding Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT. ASK FOR DAVID ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT. ASK FOR DAVID OR ADAM. EXCELLENT WAITERS AND THE STAFF IS SO ATTENTIVE. FOOD IS EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS. BEST BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN, FILETS AND STEAKHOUSE SALAD IN TOWN. EVERYONE THAT WORKS THERE IS KIND AND NICE AND FRIENDLY. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locals casino restaurant with strip casi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Locals casino restaurant with strip casino pricing.

Over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

everything about it is wonderful if you ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

everything about it is wonderful if you do not care about taking out a mortgage to pay the bill

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Once again, T-Bones impressed us to the ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Once again, T-Bones impressed us to the fullest!! Thanks everyone for making our night enjoyable!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always good att ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food and service are always good attentive professional staff unfortunately management made the stupid decision to add card tables for extra seating I am not a child and will not sit at the children's table and requested another table I think that is just a tacky move

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Denise is the best! Ask to be seated in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Denise is the best! Ask to be seated in her section. Her recommendations were great, and she was super friendly and elevated our experience at Tbones.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Wagyu filet as well as shrim ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Outstanding Wagyu filet as well as shrimp cocktail and service was top notch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great quality for money. The only reaso ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great quality for money. The only reason for not providing an outstanding for all categories was we were a bit disappointed with dessert. Other than that, a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good meat. Good appetizers. Sides were b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good meat. Good appetizers. Sides were bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Stone crab was excellent ! Service not s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Stone crab was excellent ! Service not so much !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Always great food and service. As is t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always great food and service. As is typical, this steakhouse is no different from the nice steakhouses on the Strip, so pricing is high relative to other restaurants, so it's not good for people on a budget. Otherwise the food and service are excellent. The wine list is a bit expensive too, although you can find some reasonably priced wines on the list - relative to what you would pay at restaurants on the Strip. Their crab appetizer was excellent, and the Alaskan King crab legs was a very hearty portion - although you would hope that would be the case for an entrée that costs $72.00. The prime rib was also excellent. If you're looking for a place to dine for a special occasion, this is an excellent choice in this area of Las Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After we ordered, we waited 20 minutes b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

After we ordered, we waited 20 minutes before the server came back and told us that they were out of what we ordered. We then ordered steak. We also waited 25 minutes before the brought our soup and salad.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, great service, good atmosphe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food, great service, good atmosphere. Service was outstanding, up to 3 hosts servicing our table throughout the night. Steaks were cooked appropriately and the taste/texture was outstanding.

Would visit this restaurant again when we are back in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The steaks where genuinely great. But ap ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The steaks where genuinely great. But appetizers and all sides were very underwhelming. Similar to a cruise ship, yikes!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This time my steak was very under-done! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This time my steak was very under-done! Took it home and next day put on the BBQ.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great miss the baseball crab appe ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always great miss the baseball crab appetiser

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We take our team here once a year when w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We take our team here once a year when we attend an annual meeting in Vegas. It is ALWAYS great! Wonderful food. We have had a very impressive waitress a few times...Darlene. If you can, request her section. She is very good, efficient, attentive but not disruptive in your conversation. Love her! We will continue to go to this place when we are in Vegas. Great food, great atmosphere, great service! What more could you ask for???

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant waiter who review ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We had a very pleasant waiter who reviewed the menu and specialty items. Even though we were at a chophouse we ordered a black cod dinner and scallop meal. The wait time for this was exceptional. At least 45 mins. Along the way there were apologies and comped glass of wine but after a long wait we get the black cod dinner then a red snapper dinner with more apologies and an assurance of scallops immediately. Scallops were brought maybe 5 mins later. One of the scallops was still icey on the inside but the other 5 were cooked awesomely. For the price i didnt find value in the wait or quality. In the end they took the scallops off of the bill. The red snapper was comped and so was a glass of wine and desert all without asking. Everyone makes mistakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

A great place for that special dinner. W ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

A great place for that special dinner. Wait staff is very attentive and the food is excellent for a steakhouse. Bar area is perfect for pre-dinner cocktails and I suggest their martinis.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant has become my favorite " ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This restaurant has become my favorite "go to" place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine here! The staf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine here! The staff are always so friendly and efficient! Food is always delicious. I love have this place so close to home, I can stay off the strip and still enjoy one of the best steak houses in Vegas! Kudos!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual it was another awesome evening ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2016

As usual it was another awesome evening we have done this many times and it

Just works great

For 8-9 pm.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed in our steaks. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We were very disappointed in our steaks. They bordered on being cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Red Rock knocked it out again! We had a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Red Rock knocked it out again! We had a great meal here. The service was fast and the staff very attentive to the table.

For this visit the noise was a bit loud but that was only because of a large table of birthday celebration nearby and not because the restaurant was loud itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first dining experience at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was our first dining experience at this restaurant and it was a pleasant surprise. It was our 45th wedding anniversary and we wanted to try Salute at Red Rock Casino. However, after we read the terrible reviews on Open Table we decided to give T-Bones a try. We ordered the rack of lamb for two and it was done exactly as requested. Additionally, the vegetables were fresh and abundant and the pretzel bread is the best in town. I noticed customers were ordering the fresh seafood platter which looked wonderful. We usually have that at Santa Fe Station's Charcoal Room but now we can have it here. Additionally, they surprised us with a wonderful desert platter with chocolate covered cherries and fresh fruit with a Happy Anniversary chocolate banner, which was very thoughtful of them. The restaurant itself is very pretty and pristine. Overall I would rate it up there with the high-end strip steakhouses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each time I eat at TBones, the food ama ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Each time I eat at TBones, the food amazing service is outstanding. Don't change a thing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was outstanding. Service superio ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Dinner was outstanding. Service superior. Our meal was cooked to perfection. Vegetables were note worthy, perfectly cooked with just a little crispness to them. The chocolate cake was delicious. T-Bones was a perfect romantic venue for a very special evening. Thank you's go out to the entire staff for a job excellently performed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, very high noise level, s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good food, very high noise level, service more or less inexistent. We were sitting 15 minutes in front of a empty plate before somebody cared to take them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Great food. Great service. Excellent ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent menu. Great desserts.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful venue. Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful venue. Service was excellent. However, for a restaurant located in the community and not on the strip, the steaks are tasty but over priced.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent as usual and eati ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent as usual and eating outside was a real treat.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good, ; a comfortable room; ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was good, ; a comfortable room; good piano bar music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the value; food ok, but not ba ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Not worth the value; food ok, but not bad; over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

T-Bones is always is amazing. The food i ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

T-Bones is always is amazing.

The food is top quality. I recommend the steaks they have many cuts to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is always excellent. A little pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Service is always excellent. A little pricey but food quality is excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mostdiciousmeal. Waitteamveryaccommodati ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Mostdiciousmeal. Waitteamveryaccommodatingandfun Expensivemealbutmeatwastopquality

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a local favorite. They have the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is a local favorite. They have the best grass fed filet in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.