About T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

11011 W Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

T-bones Chophouse and Lounge is an upscale steakhouse serving dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats, and fresh fish flown in daily at T-Bones Chophouse and Lounge with a 7,500-bottle wine loft sure to tempt and delight.

Enjoy a cocktail in the piano bar or heat things up by the fire on the outdoor lounge with full bottle service, overlooking the hypnotic pool.

The interior dining room is furnished in rich red and brown tones with a cozy feel, decorated with Swarovski and Preciosa crystals chandeliers complete with a suspended fireplace.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Social Hour: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Live Entertainment: Wednesday & Thursday 5pm - 10pm, Friday & Saturday 6pm - 11pm

Patio Bar: Seasonal

Cross Street:
Charleston/215

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 797-7777

Website:
http://www.redrock.sclv.com/Dining/T-bones-Chophouse

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays after 7pm

Catering:
The newly renovated steakhouse features new furniture, carpet, drapes and additional artwork. Private events available for breakfast, lunch, brunch, reception and dinner.

Parking Details:
Convenient self parking in our East Parking Garage or valet parking next to the Hotel Registration.

Executive Chef:
Chris Keating

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
  • T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa
T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa

Private Dining

For an intimate dining experience we provide a private dining room accommodating a party of 20 - 32 guests for exclusive use with a gorgeous view of the backyard pool area. Additional semi-private dining available on the patio, piano bar and main dining room from 20 to 150 guests.

T-Bones Chophouse - Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Summerlin
Best Food
Summerlin
4 More
Best Service
Summerlin
Best Ambiance
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin
Most Booked
Summerlin

Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (32)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Groups (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Scenic View (12)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Bone in ribeye was the best steak I've e ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Bone in ribeye was the best steak I've ever had! We were celebrating a birthday, everyone was happy with their food. It is expensive, but we all felt it was well worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of our favorite restaurants in Summe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants in Summerlin. It never disappoints. Food is always prepared exactly to our liking, service is friendly, drinks are great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is beautiful and classy. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is beautiful and classy. The menu is great and the food is wonderful. Can't wait to return. Our service was very good also.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is not the 1st time we've dined here, wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Is not the 1st time we've dined here, was extremely disappointed in the bar level of noise. Our waitperson asked to have it turned down, it was for about 15 minutes, then crept back up. I asked the check-in person what time they turned the music off, she said 7:00

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The ambiance at T-Bones is exceptional, ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The ambiance at T-Bones is exceptional, but the thing we were most impressed with was the attention to detail and service level from the multi-person service team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had excellent service for our party o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had excellent service for our party of 5 and the food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely view and great food. Menu wasn't ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely view and great food. Menu wasn't overly large, but our choices were delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Typical Las Vegas Casino Steakhouse. Ve ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Typical Las Vegas Casino Steakhouse. Very nice atmosphere with a lot of energy. Food and service was average. For the price you pay, there are better choices. Can not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

As always T-Bones was wonderful. They he ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always T-Bones was wonderful. They helped us order a cake for our twins 21st birthday. The whole family enjoyed it and will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was pleasant. . Portions were extr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Staff was pleasant. . Portions were extremely small even for a 4 or 5 star restaurant. ..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was my first trip to T-Bones and I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my first trip to T-Bones and I wondered why I waited so long. I had a reservation, was greeted promptly and was seated almost as quickly. The server we had was outstanding! He gave great recommendations and had the perfect balance of personable but not overbearing or prying while doing a fantastic job. The food was top notch with the crab cakes being a standout. Certainly looking forward to going back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the pre-fixe special birthday men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had the pre-fixe special birthday menu.

Good value for quality experience.

Great steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

One of my favorite gourmet restaurants i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of my favorite gourmet restaurants in Las Vegas. Only recurring problem is music is too loud especially for this type of dining. Fortunately the manager was able to lower the music to a somewhat reasonable level. But I came ever so close to leaving. I had the same experience during my last visit and had to suffer through my meal. This should not happen for this type of restaurant at 6-7 PM. I can understand if the hour was after 9 or even 10 pm, but not at "family hour dining". I will need to reevaluate whether to go again. I hate to past over this location because the food and service is outstanding, but I cannot hear conversations at my table and my guests are always too kind to complain.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal as always!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great meal as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were impressed by the service offered ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We were impressed by the service offered, the special way they treated us for my partner's birthday and the overall experience of dining at T Bones

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the price was com ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great and the price was comparable to competitors . At this high level of fine dinning the service was at a slower pace then I'm use to. The quality and tast were great. I will return .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was not our first time at T-Bones a ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was not our first time at T-Bones and visit everytime we visit Las Vegas. Started with a martini and they always taste better here for some reason. The Crab cocktail was excellent and the Bone in Filet was "melt in you rmouth" tender with outstanding flavor. One of the best I have ever had. The wine list is extensive and they will help you pick a wine perfectly paired with your food and individual taste. Up-beat atmosphere but sophisticated. Right balance of both.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usua ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Michael our waiter was wonderful as usual! He knows his stuff!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fine dining run amok with sports bar men ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

fine dining run amok with sports bar mentality and loud blaring cover music destroying any ambiance of what this restaurant once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great com ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Beautiful ambiance, good food, great company. Had the July special. Shrimp was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent in food & service. Wait staff made it a fun special night. Food was as always perfect all around. Noise level was almost intolerable. Singer in bar was too loud! Speakers in dining area needed to be turned much lower.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful -- from the pre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful -- from the pretzel rolls in the bread basket to the last bite of the bone-in ribeye that we shared to the delicious birthday surprise crème brulee. In addition, the service was remarkable. We had an incredible dinner/evening. Thank you, T-Bones, to the entire staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAF ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

MEAL & SERVICE AMAZING EXCEPT FOR A STAFF NOT PAYING ATTENTION WHEN POURING RED WINE IN A GLASS WITH BROKEN GLASS/ EXTREMELY WORRISOME & DISTURBING THAT SOMEONE WOULD NOT WATCH WHAT THEY ARE DOING & POSSIBLY HURT SOMEONE IN THE PROCESS:-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We like our server Denise. She is very f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We like our server Denise. She is very friendly, very professional. It's my birthday. We put the special note on Open Table. But unfortunately no manager ever stop by to say any words.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

IF YOU MAKE IT PAST THE FRONT RECEPTION ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

IF YOU MAKE IT PAST THE FRONT RECEPTION DESK YOU'LL LOVE IT!!! WE ARRIVED RIGHT @ 5PM WITH OUR 6 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER & SAW 6 BOOTHS OPEN/ THEY REFUSED TO GIVE US A BOOTH - SAYING THEY'RE ALL RESERVED/ When I expressed my disappointment & them making us feel like second class citizens/ despite being PRESIDENT CLUB MEMBERS WITH RED ROCK THEY SAID I CAN'T BELIEVE WE JUST GOT A CANCELLATION!!! TO WHICH I REPLIED I CAN BELIEVE....THEY NEED TO BE RETRAINED ON CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS SINCE THEY ARE THE FIRST IMPRESSION OF THE STEAKHOUSE/ AS A BUSINESS OWNER I'D BE VERY CONCERNED!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was beyond disappointing. Breadwas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food was beyond disappointing. Breadwas the best part

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Nice ambiance. Excellent steaks and Dove ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice ambiance. Excellent steaks and Dover sole was outstanding. Very nice wine list. Sides are ample enough to share. Food prepared as ordered and service excellent. Recommend for all occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The ambience at T-Bones is wonderful. I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The ambience at T-Bones is wonderful. It is a lovely restaurant. The steaks are done to perfection. The bread basket is so good, I could make a meal out of it! Everything we have tried has been excellent. The crab cake appetizer delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an incredible dinner experience. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had an incredible dinner experience. We were invited to join a couple last year and liked it so much we decided to make a reservation during our trip this year. Food was great and the service was very good. The wine list was excellent and the Somm very helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was awesome to celebrate a bi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was awesome to celebrate a big anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal and our server was e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great meal and our server was excellent! She accommodated us by splitting our app, salad and entrée. The others assisting our table were spot on also. It was a very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome! Great steak, service & overall ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Awesome! Great steak, service & overall wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Now THAT'S how a steak should be cooked! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Now THAT'S how a steak should be cooked! Far and above better than any steak I've had in quite some time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am a local resident of Las Vegas and I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I am a local resident of Las Vegas and I would recommend this restaurant to locals and out-of-town visitors. Our waiter and his assistants were terrific. We never had to ask for water refills or extra butter for the delicious bread. The ambiance is wonderful. My friend and I both ordered the special dinner for Restaurant Week and in addition ordered the hearts of palm and avocado salad which was one of the best salads I've ever had. The dinner was terrific and our steaks were just a perfect medium rare. The creamed corn is also delicious. This is the second time my friend and I have had dinner at TBones, and we will definitely come back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My overall experience was excellent and enjoyable

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I enjoyed the ambiance of the dinning area. The service was excellent. The food choice was great and tasty. The wine choice was lacking in good choices like Chianti Classico Reserva..

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak and vino

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I'm only down grading the food to a 4 as the wagyu steak my wife had was good but not great. we swapped dishes, whcih we always seem to do anyway and everyone was happy. my view stick with the Omaha bone in's. A really good evening, a little pricey but worth it, great wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating a birthday

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Tbones was the perfect setting to celebrate a family birthday. As all three of us are gluten free, we found the staff to be very accommodating to our needs. Our choice of wine was perfect. The grass fed filet mignon was excellent. We had such a great time. My only disappointment was that the restaurant no longer has creme brûlée on its menu which left no dessert option other than ice cream for those who eat gluten free.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and even better food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent service and even better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Let me preface this by saying I am a you ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Let me preface this by saying I am a young college student who has eagerly eaten things no animal, let alone any human, should consume.

So,

We started off the meal with a basic wedge salad. All good there. Nothing special. The bread was pretty good too. A little bit overkill with the "Hawaiian volcanic salt" on the butter, but ok.

We ordered our food. I ordered the filet medium rare. My boyfriend ordered the prime rib medium rare. We got Mac and cheese and green beans as the side.

About 20 minutes later broccoli and two filets arrive at our table. The waiter walks away. What shocked me was not that they got our order wrong but that he came back, took the food and brought it to the correct table. Disturbing.

When we finally got our food, the waiter proceeded to deposit a 10oz bloodied carcass to my boyfriends side of the table. It was cold. Flavorless. Much like canned cat food.

My filet was salty and cold. The kind of filet you'd expect from a hospital cafeteria.

The waiter comes back and says "everything delicious right?" My boyfriend then tried to return the kill on his plate to the waiter who took it back with no questions asked.

The waiter then proceeded to ignore us until we asked for our check. We were left to sit and listen to Lana Del Rey cover songs for the next 15 minutes.

I'm very disappointed with this experience and would recommended a multitude of other steakhouses in Las Vegas that are more reasonably priced, better service, and taste a heck of a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Very disappointed in our waiter, he hard ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Very disappointed in our waiter, he hardly knew we were there, the person who delivered our bread basket, was more of a waiter the he was.

We ordered the wedge salad, was just a head of lettuce cut in half with watered down blue cheese dressing. Tell them to go to Outback to see how it's made!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.