Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale

Energized by the delicious aromas and activity coming from its open kitchen, this casual southwestern bistro offers wood-fired specialties featuring fresh seasonal ingredients. Relax and enjoy indoors or out, set against a backdrop of the majestic McDowell Mountains. Featuring the area's favorite Sunday Brunch.

7500 E. Doubletree Ranch Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Sunday: 6:30am - 12:00pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday, June 21st will be our final Sunday Brunch offering for the season and we will resume service on Sunday, September 6th 2015.

Cross Street:
Doubletree & Scottsdale Roads

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 444-1234 ext. 8650

Website:
http://scottsdale.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels-scottsdale/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
Join us for dinner and enjoy our nightly live entertainment shows at Center Stage Bar before or after dinner. Please call for show schedules.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self-parking and valet parking for $7.00

Executive Chef:
Juan Solorio

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday, June 21st will be our final Sunday Brunch offering for the season and we will resume service on Sunday, September 6th 2015 during Labor Day weekend.

SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
See All
Great for Brunch (5)
Romantic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (0)
Local Ingredients (0)
Sort By:
S
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Just as delightful as when I first visited over 25 years ago.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch and the buffet spread was impressive and tasty. There was something for everyone, from traditional breakfast fare to sushi, pasta and even a Mexican bar. Also the free flowing mimosa bar was excellent. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of the best brunch spreads I've run into. Great way to spend a Sunday.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always great food and great service!
Best brunch in town👍

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner cooked perfectly!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Some of the best service in the best environment we've experienced in a while! The buffet is gorgeous, and everything we tried was wonderful. You can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Loved it. This is what is missing in the brunch scene in Phoenix.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our second time and the food was not as good as the first time my wife and I went. The service was very good, as well as the ambience. We will probably return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was our first visit and we will most definitely return. The ambience and the food were very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Sunday brunch: large variety from breakfast to seafood to prime roast. The restaurant was busy and servers may have been overwhelmed. Service was mediocre, the food was abundant but not particularly memorable, and the value was low. Recommended for those who like variety and quantity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I never, ever leave bad reviews, but our experience was one of the worst ever. Food was dry (pork tenderloins) and cold (ribs). I took my boyfriend there for his birthday. No one poured the wine, the food took forever to come out to the table (reminded the waiter for both our appetizer and our meal). I have to admit, it was probably one of my worst dining experiences ever. $200 later....not at all worth the money or our time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good, although portions were small and seemed over priced for what you got. Drink service was very slow and finally arrived halfway through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were very disappointed with the average food quality at the brunch. Fruit offerings were minimal, entrees were just ok.The carving station had one piece of roast beef, average in quality and a distance from the rest of the brunch. The potatoes were up the steps and not in the same area. You would not even know beef was available until you had dessert.

Overall, it offered nothing interesting, the atmosphere was boring and we would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service was very good - attentive and friendly. Ambiance was nice. Food was nothing special. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing to make me choose SWB over any other lunch place. Be aware that you can either use valet parking, or walk to the access-controlled parking lot. The server did validate our parking ticket so we didn't have to pay, but it was a hassle when the machine that allows entry into the parking lot didn't work. This is Scottsdale, not downtown San Francisco. What's with having to pay for parking?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The table side guacamole was mediocre. We ordered it spicy and it wasn't. Needed added salt and pepper. My NY steak was fatty, hard to cut and had no seasoning. Wife enjoyed the fish. Service was non-existent at first but got better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

they served a buffet ---outstanding. I'll go back next time they have a buffet. excellent experience

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

we always enjoy dining at the hyatt--excellent food and service

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went for our anniversary. Sat outside by the fire pit. Very romantic, great atmosphere. Loved the fajitas and margaritas!!! Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was Terrible! No one helped us until we asked three different people. We could not find our waiter! The fajitas came out so spicy we couldn't eat them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Can't beat Fajita Fridays for great margaritas and fajitas at a great price. Excellent service in a casual restaurant in the beautiful Hyatt at Gainey Ranch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We highly recommend doing the Wine Me Dine Me. Put it in the special request box when you make the reservation & book at least 4 weeks out. It's beyond worth the wait. Our menu was a surprise and every part of it was amazing plus the tequila & wine pairing with it was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Enjoy guacamole prepared table side; the southwest caesar salad is a favorite. Refills of Arnold Palmers are provided. Ask for Hyatt Gold Passport Points when paying bill. The major downside is the need to get a parking ticket validated before departing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Every course was excellent. Great service too. We especially pleased with the service Silva? The ribs were the best along with the Baramundi fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was outstanding in quality and in the variety of choices. Crab legs and shrimp were the best! Seating outdoors was very enjoyable. Probably the best Buffet Brunch we have had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had Hyatt points that were due to expire so we decided to give SWB a try and we're glad that we did. Our server, Clifford, was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We shared the mushroom enchiladas for our appetizer, had the baby back ribs and chicken fajitas for our entrees, and the cheesy jalapeño cornbread. All were nicely presented and delicious. The portions are generous. We made room for the pumpkin sweet potato bread pudding - light, not too sweet, and the flavors are subtle and not overpowering. Lots of margaritas to choose! They have an open kitchen and I may try to get a seat so that I can watch the chefs cook if I return. It was loud since there was a band playing at the bar next to the restaurant. There were some families with children and a couple of birthday parties the evening we went and all seemed to be having a good time. Don't forget to have your parking ticket validated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very nice plce. Wpuldnlike to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food is very average to say the least considering the price. The parking lot ticketing system does not work so you get stuck for 30 minutes. It is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2016

The guacamole prepared tableside is terrific. The southwestern caesar salad is delicious. Refills of Arnold Palmers came without asking. Attentive service by Ryan throughout. Glad to receive Hyatt Gold Passport points for my dine as well as my Open Table points.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The entire staff at the Hyatt are friendly. Whether its Brenda , Margarito or Josie, I can always count on a smile and delicious food. Afterward, I cozy on up to the bar and watch a few sports games and enjoy the pleasure of Andrew, Mitch, Mike and Alfredo. They remember our names and drinks and treat us like family.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Stayed at the resort. Excellent option for a dinner in on your day of arrival!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2016

We ate at SWB frequently for brunch and lunch during our hotel stay. The food was great, especially the chop salad and burgers.
The make to order omelet was prepared as ordered and loaded with meats and veggies. Overall brunch experience was good.
Lunch was really nice on the patio, with relaxing atmosphere. Night time had additional menu options on the patio, including hamburgers and brats grilled right on the patio.
Service was excellent from this staff that has been there for years and truly appear to enjoy their jobs.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 29, 2016

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale is the venue for SWB; both indoor and outdoor dining is available. We enjoy the guacamole prepared table side. The southwest caesar salad is tasty as is the southwest tortilla soup. Refills of iced tea are provided without prompting. Note that there is now paid parking, although the parking ticket can be redeemed for a voucher that enables you to have free parking, but this is an inconvenience for SWB guests not staying at the hotel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Typical overpriced hotel food in a beautiful hotel setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Talent Sous chefs and Outstanding Wait Staff create an unforgettable epicurean experience.
From the first course to desert we were treated to the most delightful cuisine.
The butternut squash soup melted in our mouths. The lamb fresh made a wonderful entree
For desert we were warmed with a Banana Foster.
Definitely Delightful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was cold and the service staff especially at the omelette station was unattentive!!! Food was often luke warm at best. The table service was slow from the very beginning and did not improve for the remainder of the dining experience. We had to ask for simple things like silverware or glass of water, you know basic service needs. I would have been better off taken my wife to a casino brunch, at least you expect sub par food and service at those places!!! Overrated brunch!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 10, 2016

this is a great resort and the setting is ter3rific the service eis exceptional and the food is not bad

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Poor service and the food was absolutely tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We have dined at the restaurants at Hyatt Gainey for years. Always good. This time very good, but mixed. This time the scallops were terrific - spicy, with pomgranette seeds, unique and excellent. New York Strip was also excellent - very tasty, prime cut, and well spiced. The timing of the meal was off ( entrees came with the salads), much to the server's surprise. The server also got the order wrong - missed my Caesar salad. The Caesar salads received mixed review. My husbands liked his, but I recommend asking for extra dressing - I hardly ever say that. Still the ambiance is amazing and unique. We will definitely return?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2016

This is the 2nd time we dined at SWB. It's noisy and drafty. I burned my hand on the cast iron skillet handle that came with our cornbread. It's difficult to read that parking ticket can be validated in restaurant because of dark and short notice pulling in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.