About SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale

Energized by the delicious aromas and activity coming from its open kitchen, this casual southwestern bistro offers wood-fired specialties featuring fresh seasonal ingredients. Relax and enjoy indoors or out, set against a backdrop of the majestic McDowell Mountains. Featuring the area's favorite Sunday Brunch.

7500 E. Doubletree Ranch Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Sunday: 6:30am - 12:00pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday, June 21st will be our final Sunday Brunch offering for the season and we will resume service on Sunday, September 6th 2015.

Cross Street:
Doubletree & Scottsdale Roads

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 444-1234 ext. 8650

Website:
http://scottsdale.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels-scottsdale/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
Join us for dinner and enjoy our nightly live entertainment shows at Center Stage Bar before or after dinner. Please call for show schedules.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self-parking and valet parking for $7.00

Executive Chef:
Juan Solorio

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday, June 21st will be our final Sunday Brunch offering for the season and we will resume service on Sunday, September 6th 2015 during Labor Day weekend.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lump Crab And Avocado Salad - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Corned Beef Hash - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Mimosa - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Report a photo problem

Lump Crab And Avocado Salad - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Corned Beef Hash - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Mimosa - SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

SWB - Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
See All
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Scenic View (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Christmas Eve dinner.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very good - attentive and fr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service was very good - attentive and friendly. Ambiance was nice. Food was nothing special. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing to make me choose SWB over any other lunch place. Be aware that you can either use valet parking, or walk to the access-controlled parking lot. The server did validate our parking ticket so we didn't have to pay, but it was a hassle when the machine that allows entry into the parking lot didn't work. This is Scottsdale, not downtown San Francisco. What's with having to pay for parking?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The table side guacamole was mediocre. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The table side guacamole was mediocre. We ordered it spicy and it wasn't. Needed added salt and pepper. My NY steak was fatty, hard to cut and had no seasoning. Wife enjoyed the fish. Service was non-existent at first but got better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

they served a buffet ---outstanding. I'l ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

they served a buffet ---outstanding. I'll go back next time they have a buffet. excellent experience

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we always enjoy dining at the hyatt--exc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

we always enjoy dining at the hyatt--excellent food and service

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary. Sat outside ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went for our anniversary. Sat outside by the fire pit. Very romantic, great atmosphere. Loved the fajitas and margaritas!!! Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was Terrible! No one helped ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was Terrible! No one helped us until we asked three different people. We could not find our waiter! The fajitas came out so spicy we couldn't eat them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Can't beat Fajita Fridays for great marg ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Can't beat Fajita Fridays for great margaritas and fajitas at a great price. Excellent service in a casual restaurant in the beautiful Hyatt at Gainey Ranch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We highly recommend doing the Wine Me Di ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We highly recommend doing the Wine Me Dine Me. Put it in the special request box when you make the reservation & book at least 4 weeks out. It's beyond worth the wait. Our menu was a surprise and every part of it was amazing plus the tequila & wine pairing with it was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SWB Guacamole is Terrific

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Enjoy guacamole prepared table side; the southwest caesar salad is a favorite. Refills of Arnold Palmers are provided. Ask for Hyatt Gold Passport Points when paying bill. The major downside is the need to get a parking ticket validated before departing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every course was excellent. Great servi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Every course was excellent. Great service too. We especially pleased with the service Silva? The ribs were the best along with the Baramundi fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding in quality and in t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was outstanding in quality and in the variety of choices. Crab legs and shrimp were the best! Seating outdoors was very enjoyable. Probably the best Buffet Brunch we have had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Give it a try!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had Hyatt points that were due to expire so we decided to give SWB a try and we're glad that we did. Our server, Clifford, was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We shared the mushroom enchiladas for our appetizer, had the baby back ribs and chicken fajitas for our entrees, and the cheesy jalapeño cornbread. All were nicely presented and delicious. The portions are generous. We made room for the pumpkin sweet potato bread pudding - light, not too sweet, and the flavors are subtle and not overpowering. Lots of margaritas to choose! They have an open kitchen and I may try to get a seat so that I can watch the chefs cook if I return. It was loud since there was a band playing at the bar next to the restaurant. There were some families with children and a couple of birthday parties the evening we went and all seemed to be having a good time. Don't forget to have your parking ticket validated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice plce. Wpuldnlike to go again.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very nice plce. Wpuldnlike to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food is very average to say the least co ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food is very average to say the least considering the price. The parking lot ticketing system does not work so you get stuck for 30 minutes. It is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Dinner at SWB

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2016

The guacamole prepared tableside is terrific. The southwestern caesar salad is delicious. Refills of Arnold Palmers came without asking. Attentive service by Ryan throughout. Glad to receive Hyatt Gold Passport points for my dine as well as my Open Table points.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly Crew

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The entire staff at the Hyatt are friendly. Whether its Brenda , Margarito or Josie, I can always count on a smile and delicious food. Afterward, I cozy on up to the bar and watch a few sports games and enjoy the pleasure of Andrew, Mitch, Mike and Alfredo. They remember our names and drinks and treat us like family.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stayed at the resort. Excellent option f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Stayed at the resort. Excellent option for a dinner in on your day of arrival!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Friendly attentive staff

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2016

We ate at SWB frequently for brunch and lunch during our hotel stay. The food was great, especially the chop salad and burgers.

The make to order omelet was prepared as ordered and loaded with meats and veggies. Overall brunch experience was good.

Lunch was really nice on the patio, with relaxing atmosphere. Night time had additional menu options on the patio, including hamburgers and brats grilled right on the patio.

Service was excellent from this staff that has been there for years and truly appear to enjoy their jobs.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch at SWB

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 29, 2016

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale is the venue for SWB; both indoor and outdoor dining is available. We enjoy the guacamole prepared table side. The southwest caesar salad is tasty as is the southwest tortilla soup. Refills of iced tea are provided without prompting. Note that there is now paid parking, although the parking ticket can be redeemed for a voucher that enables you to have free parking, but this is an inconvenience for SWB guests not staying at the hotel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Typical overpriced hotel food in a beaut ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Typical overpriced hotel food in a beautiful hotel setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Brunch And Beyond

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Talent Sous chefs and Outstanding Wait Staff create an unforgettable epicurean experience.

From the first course to desert we were treated to the most delightful cuisine.

The butternut squash soup melted in our mouths. The lamb fresh made a wonderful entree

For desert we were warmed with a Banana Foster.

Definitely Delightful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overrated

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was cold and the service staff especially at the omelette station was unattentive!!! Food was often luke warm at best. The table service was slow from the very beginning and did not improve for the remainder of the dining experience. We had to ask for simple things like silverware or glass of water, you know basic service needs. I would have been better off taken my wife to a casino brunch, at least you expect sub par food and service at those places!!! Overrated brunch!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

this is a great resort and the setting ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 10, 2016

this is a great resort and the setting is ter3rific the service eis exceptional and the food is not bad

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Horrible

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Poor service and the food was absolutely tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We have dined at the restaurants at Hyat ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We have dined at the restaurants at Hyatt Gainey for years. Always good. This time very good, but mixed. This time the scallops were terrific - spicy, with pomgranette seeds, unique and excellent. New York Strip was also excellent - very tasty, prime cut, and well spiced. The timing of the meal was off ( entrees came with the salads), much to the server's surprise. The server also got the order wrong - missed my Caesar salad. The Caesar salads received mixed review. My husbands liked his, but I recommend asking for extra dressing - I hardly ever say that. Still the ambiance is amazing and unique. We will definitely return?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

2nd time not boog.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2016

This is the 2nd time we dined at SWB. It's noisy and drafty. I burned my hand on the cast iron skillet handle that came with our cornbread. It's difficult to read that parking ticket can be validated in restaurant because of dark and short notice pulling in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Enjoyable Lunch Venue

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2016

The guacamole prepared table side is excellent; the southwest caesar salad is tasty. The complimentary refills of iced tea are appreciated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hyatt SWB

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant several times and every time is unique and special. We have partaken in their "Wine Me / Dine Me" experience three times. It is so enjoyable to have the ability to sit 'close to' the Chef's and interact with them as they serve excellent food and describe how they prepare each dish. Above all, the food that is served is just amazing. All the personnel are polite and totally professional. The meals they prepare are indescribable.

Try it and you will definitely find that it is a 'One of a Kind Experience'!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine me, dine me option

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2016

Me and my wife are big into restaurants that offer a wine pairing with food. This one was above and beyond what we expected. The chef personally serves you and describes and cooks everything right in front of you. This was a very cool touch.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was wonderful!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great to accommodate allergies too.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2016

The kitchen staff and service staff were very fabulous on so many levels. We visited often during our stay. We would love to see a few more items/selections added to the menu for a little more variety … (as we visited many times) … otherwise, we enjoyed every meal experience and every interaction with SWB.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Hidden Gem

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2015

Food was exceptional and out-of-the ordinary. Did not expect to find such a gem in a hotel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at SWB

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Great guacamole prepared table side; enjoyable southwest caesar salad; plentiful refills of Arnold Palmers. Attentive service. Lots of black birds hovering around to attack empty tables for leftovers, especially sugar packets. Appreciate being able also to earn Hyatt Gold Passport points as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Dinner at SWB

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2015

The food was very good, especially the table side guacamole!! The southwest caesar salad

with grilled shrimp was tasty. Unfortunately, there are no dinner rolls or corn bread served or offered. For dessert, there were no cookies of any type available, which is most surprising for a resort hotel restaurant. Also, the lobby music is much too loud; it carries over into the dining

areas (both indoor or outdoor), making it almost impossible to have a table conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

SWB at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2015

Attentive service and frequent refills of iced tea.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Enjoyable hotel dining; plentiful Arnold ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2015

Enjoyable hotel dining; plentiful Arnold Palmer refills.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our Go-To spot whenever in AZ

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2015

Food is always unbelievable. I over- order everytime because every choice on the menu is great. Must-have appetizer/ sides are cornbread and the grits. Service is great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good service was decent. It was hot.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Ambience has the potential to be wonderful. Potential is ther just not taking advantage of it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Great food and service!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 30, 2015

Awesome food and service but way too many screaming kids. They should keep the children in different sections from the adults trying to have a nice night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.