About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (54)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Fun (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Hot Spot (28)
Modern Decor (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (25)
Authentic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Casual (22)
Tapas (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Romantic (14)
People Watching (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Healthy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Family Style (9)
Spicy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

The food, service and experience were great! Christin gave us great recommendations as well as excellent service. Some of what we enjoyed this time around included the yellowtail tacos, Sao Paulo roll and sea bass entree. We will be back to try more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The general manager Vivian was amazing. She stopped by our table and talked to us for a bit. She made us feel very welcome and made we felt appreciated dining with Sushi Samba. this is my 3rd visit and all have been great and amazing. I will continue to bring my friends and recommend Sushi Samba.

Vanessa our server was highly knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great recommendations when it comes to foods and new flavors. She chose out a few items and all 3 items were GREAT!! our drinks were never half empty, the staff did a great job with attention to our table as well as other guest around us

my 1st visit was part y of 2..my 2nd visit was party of 5..and this previous visit was party of 6. and everyone in my party on each of the visits were 100% A+++ rating from us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Sushi rolls and the drinks were excellent!! Get the taquitos!!! They are a must try. Fun modern food and the value isn't half bad!!!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Highly recommend the wagyu gyoza was amazing. The service was outstanding!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, the service was great also. So much fun.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and ambiance a little slow in service

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good service and an amazing atmosphere. It is expensive but you pay for good food and great service. The portion size is a little small but that isn't exactly a problem. Overall this is a great place for a fancy date or a special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As always: PERFECT!! I know few places where you can have a smile on your face after paying over $2,000 for a dinner for 5....but, we ALWAYS leave smiling and discussing how fabulous EVERYTHING was!! From the first greeting, to the cocktails, to the service, the food, and Michael always stopping by our table to welcome us back again.

SushiSamba is the ONLY restaurant in Vegas that we make it a point to dine at least one night while we are in town.

EVERY. TRIP.

THANK YOU!! 😊

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My second SushiSamba locale. Now I remember why. Had an eclectic mix of Peruvian, Spanish and Japanese dishes, all very good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I went to Sushi Samba for an early Valentine's Day dinner without the kiddos. We are always pleased with the experience. The food is amazing and the service is outstanding! Our waiter specifically had a deep knowledge of the sake offerings and was able to make very good recommendations regarding sake drinks, as well as dessert, and appetizer options. We will definitely be going again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was great. Waitress was very helpful. I do think that for the price you should get bigger potions. Your paying for the ambiance and amazing service. Kobe beef gyozas was the best thing we ordered. Standard roll portions are very small, good but nothing to run home about. Overall this is definitely a place to bring a date or have a nice group outing if your not worried about your pockets and not worried about being hungry afterwards.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was amazing and our waitress was wonderful. The whole experience at SUSHISAMBA was perfect.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was fabulous. Wait staff was very helpful. Told her things we liked or wanted to avoid, and she picked a great menu for us. Pretty loud in the restaurant so it's hard to have a conversation, but it was a busy place that night. This was the 3rd time I've eaten there and i will keep going back whenever I'm in Las Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Must try the Sea Bass skewers. Fun fusion of Japanese, Peruvian, and Brazilian!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The salmon was fishy tasting. One of my favorite restaurants but disappointed in the salmon sushi this time. Told waiter but he did nothing about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome fusion menu! Service was just a little spotty but it was a busy night!

Tags: Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great service and tasty food!

Our waitress was really helpful and chosen great dishes for us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Love Sushisamba London and had great expectations for Vegas . However restaurant dark and had to use mobile phones to see menus! Waiter's English not too good so struggled with understanding our questions . Food okay and some dishes nice however so dark the presentation could not be fully appreciated. Was looking forward to at least a nice dessert menu however was swiftly presented with the bill and very disappointed. Would not recommend to anyone . Ps pictures suggest windows and glass and views but in a dark no windows part of Palazzo suites shopping part . So disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Seabass as always is amazing. The samba split is so pretty and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My wife and I chose this is our first dinner in Las Vegas. The service was excellent. Our server recommended they're tasting menu for two and every dish was exciting. Everything was very unique and well plated. The sushi was perfect finish to our 6-course dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic food and very tasty dishes. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service here was terrible. Took 15 min for the waiter to bring us water and it took another 10 min after that to take our order. Wish i hadnt wasted time on this place. Food was good but extremely overpriced. After ordering a light app, we decided that dinner would take too long and left.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Way over priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic food, fantastic experience! Everything was above our expectations. Best food we had in Vegas!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Sushisamba fuses Peruvian and Japanese cuisines. Tiraditos (raw fish in spicy sauces) are served together with sashimi and sushi. We had a Pisco Sour (Peru) to start and I followed up with a carafe of chilled sake (Japan). All our dishes were very good. What restrains my rating is the incredible noise level. There were groups of people just screaming - to be heard - at each other. I had trouble hearing the waiter. In spite of my affection for the cuisines, I won't be going back.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Waiter asked what we liked and then created 6 different meals to let us try. Service was amazing . Only thing I recommend is book plenty of days in advance . Worth it completely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Lovely place, amazing food and the staff is very kind.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Wonderful service perfect for our date. Was disappointed in our wobbly table and it killed the mood for our dinner , but the staff did their best to fix the situation with napkins and overall turned out to be a nice evening . Super nice and knowledgeable staff , quick and observant. Food was excellent

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, great service, great food, great drinks! We had 7 people in our party and everyone was extremely happy with our choice. We tried the chef's selected menu that was recommended by our waiter and we loved everything that was brought to the table. Definitely on the list of places to come back to.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great concepts in seasoning food with bold flavors and subtle heat. Yet, you can get basic grilled proteins as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always a splendidly great meal and service!! Very highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always good and interesting food choices. Waitstaff friendly and helpful with suggestions. Large sake menu.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Loved everything we ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This a phenomenal fusion of Japanese and Brazilian cuisines. Fantastic sushi and wonderful drinks with a very energetic atmosphere. Make sure you have a reservation!!

Tags: Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything about SUSHISAMBA was just fine.

The noise was nearly unbearable.

Couldn't have a conversation with the person across from me at our table of 3.

PLEASE TONE DOWN THE NOISE.

None of it was even music, just noisy LOUD voices.

Our reservation was for 5:45pm so it wasn't just a bunch of loud drunk people.

Our waiter was helpful with menu advice.

Our waters were filled promptly multiple times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

SushiSamba is a fun place with very good food and drinks. Its priced like a Vegas hotel-based restaurant, so don't be surprised at >$100/person (with drinks).

We had our server just bring us recommended items, and he did a terrific job. Recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Try the tasting menu :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We dines at Sushi Samba 3 times during SHOT Show 2017. Each time we dined for business dinners we had a great time, excellent food and service!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Would not eat here again. Food was bland, no value or taste for the money. Very, very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Amazing culinary experience all around!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This was the best sushi I had ever had. Looking forward to coming back again! I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Bree at the bar is awesome

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Awesome. Fabulous. 7th Time I have eaten there and it has been excellent every time.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food, so so service - if it weren't for the food I'd think this were a tourist trap. Get in, eat, pay, and get out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We visit each time we're in Vegas. The food is extraordinary and consistent. The staff are true professionals!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It doesn't matter what you order here. Everything is delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This is the 3rd time I went to this restaurant. As they say, third times a charm! The food was mediocre at best. Some of the fish tasted old but I was told not so!

The service was typical Vegas, as if to say, "we're in a hurry what do you want, we have lots of people who come so who cares about you". We were never really sure who was our waiter. We came at 5pm to beat the crowds and talk so it wasn't busy just VERY noisy and food was dropped with no explanation other than "here's your Waygu and the rock is very hot". I won't be back even though I stay at the Palazzo every time I'm in Vegas. Don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great restaurant. We had a table of 10 and asked the waiter to bring food until we were full. He chose the perfect dishes and the perfect amount of food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I meet a colleague in Vegas every year for a convention and try to take her someplace "new" with fun & adventuresome dining. Sushisamba fit the bill. WHAT A FIND!

She had read horrible reviews regarding service and style -- certainly not on Open Table! -- and was hesitant. From the Brut Rose to the Sao Paolo, everything was perfect and timely. (2 plates each should satisfy most.) DO have dessert. The passion-mango ice cream is a terrific finish to any meal. Service was impeccable. Noise level can be an issue if you intend to have a conversation with your dinner companion.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.