SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

4.6
2546 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, South American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday – Thursday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Friday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

SAMBAHOUR
Sunday – Friday 4:00pm – 7:00pm, 11:00pm – Close
Sunday 11:30am – 4pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 607-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Versola
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch
What 2546 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 21 hours ago

Let the server do it all. He picked our meal and drinks. Didn’t miss the mark. Exquisite food and top notch service. 5 star dining!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent spot! We had a wonderful time by telling the waitress how much we wanted to spend per person, and then she crafted selections for us. Trust me, that is the way to do it. You’ll try dishes you never would have thought to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This is one of our must go places every time we come to Vegas. The food is fantastic, the service is prompt and the drinks can't be beat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

First time here, and we had a great experience. Food was awesome, our server Joseph was on point. He was attentive, very knowledgeable, and kind. We will definitely be back :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Very professional service, as far as food there is some nice dishes like the Japanese wonton and others not as good. Didn’t like the dessert with the popcorn at all and expensive for what it is.
Lots of great effort for the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dishes were uniformly excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome selection and the sushi was amazing!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Food is a weird blend of flavors that don’t really go well together (to me). Our server was helpful with the cocktail menu, but seemed otherwise unhappy. We must have waited 25 min for avocado rolls to come out and because you’re sitting in the casino, it smells like cigarettes. We won’t go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing food!!! Delicious options. The service was slow but the restaurant was busy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

One of our very favorite restaurants in all of Vegas. We eat here EVERY visit! The green beans are a must have, along with their scallops, hamachi tacos and best of all the Kobe beef! It's pricey but worth every cent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Vacation with daughters

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

It was okay. Prob would dine there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Jeff was an excellent server and a must have for anyone that love Japanese food. Both They have a large selection of sake and Japanese whiskey of which both Jeff and Yuko are very knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Some dishes were wonderful, most were average. The noise level requires shouting across the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

If you are feeling adventurous, allow your server to make the selections for dinner. Everything was fabulous and bursting with flavor!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Very attentive waiter, somewhat hard to find.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Awesome food and service! We did the Chefs Menu, and they did not disappoint! Wagu beef, sushi, seared sea bass on a stick- amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

As usual it did not disappoint. Always a regular stop in Vegas. If you like sushi you must go here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Such a great experience! Love this place!! Everything on he menu is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Sea bass was best I have ever had!’

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The staff was always attentive and helpful in choosing meal choices and ensuring drinks were well taken care of.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Food was amazing ! Recommend the apps and the phenomenal sea bass, gyoza and ramen

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Our waiter Karmine was incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great recommendations. The quality of the food was phenomenal and the ambiance was perfect for the occasion. We would definitely go back to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

This was my third time going to Sushisamba and it get's better everytime. From the staff, service and food made it a wonderful experience. Also, the surprise birthday drink was awesome!

Thank you,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Two people spent over $300 but I think it was worthy. Joseph was great with menu, great waiter overall. Not a big fan of the cocktails though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Birthday dinner. I put a note in here for a birthday surprise at end of meal. Request never made it to server. Disappointing for both of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Although a bit pricey, the food was delicious. My son ordered the Tonkatsu Ramen and said it was the best he's had since he was in Japan. I had the Hokkaido scallop appetizer, the Robota style filet mignon, Peruvian corn, and purple potato mash - all wonderful! My husband had a nice variety of fresh sushi, which was excellent, but couldn't keep his spoon out of my son's ramen dish. Last, but not least, we had the Ichigo Cheesecake with Mango Passion Sorbet. We all agreed that it was the best cheesecake we had ever had. Light as a feather.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Ahhhhmazing experience from the great waiter to the incredible sashimi and rolls..you wont be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Always amazing food and great service Never come to Vegas and not eat here

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

What a nice dining experience. Loved the sea bass and rock shrimp tempura but the banana split ending dinner was fabulous and fun. Our server Rachel was wonderful. The restaurant was packed and lively.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Good food. Not too expansive. Good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Best sushi they make it a great experience. The manager on duty on 6/1/2018 I believe his
Name was Kevin made our occasion a great one!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Fantastic food and stellar service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Too much construction noise

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Made reservations 2 weeks in advance requesting a great table. Hostess sat us near the kitchen and admitted to not reading our reservation. Moved us when we insisted. Food was average, nothing special and presentation was lacking also. Worst part construction of a karaoke place nearby started at 7:00pm and ruined our meal between noise and vibration. Staff said wasn’t suppose to start until 9pm and nothing the Manager could do. Our meal for 3 was over $400 and we didn’t drink much or go extravegent...skip this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Been here many times before. This evening was probably the last. Very disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

We went to meet some friends while we were in Las Vegas. The food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

excellent food! great recommendations of the waiter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This place was excellent. Service was top notch and all the food was extremely fresh. Very impressed with this one. Will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
64

Tweets by SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas