Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (57)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Good for Groups (41)
Special Occasion (37)
Fun (37)
Hot Spot (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Business Meals (27)
Authentic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Tapas (23)
Casual (22)
Healthy (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Family Style (9)
Spicy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Scenic View (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1923 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our food was fabulous and I got a girlfriend of mine to try sushi for the first time and she loved it. This place is real authentic sushi and absolutely the best. Our waiter Alex was very knowledgeable with a great personality and if you're lucky enough to get him go for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great gluten free menu, great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was great, the basa is a must!
Sushi was mediocre but all the tapas were delicious.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner took two hours- I loved this spot in the past and I am so bummed to have such a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food is fantastic and we look forward to eat hear when we are in town.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We came with a party of 10 girls for a bachelorette party. We had a reservation and informed the hostess of the special occasion. Our waiter was awful..it was over 20 minutes before he came to take our drink order, and over an hour before we got our drinks. The manager ended up comping our drinks and sending out a free round of shots but overall we were incredibly disappointed with how we were treated by our waiter, as the tables around us (who were also large parties and arrived after us) got multiple rounds of food and drink before we ever even got our first round of drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was our 3rd time to eat at sushi samba in las vegas and it did not disappoint! the lima samba roll is the best and the beef gyoza are absolute best!!! we will be returning for another round next time we visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great Place! We did the feed me option and let our server build the dishes for us. Great option to experience more variety as the dishes are sized for your party and our server nailed it.

Every dish was spectacular! Would highly recommend. The sea bass appetizer was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent all the way around. Great place before shows since can get food out in good amount of time. Restaurant design beautiful & unusual. My favorite for this Las Vegas trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I was born in Tokyo and lived in Honolulu and New York so I have had great sushi. We were going to see Human Nature so we decided on Sushisamba for convenience and we also wanted to eat sashimi. I wasn't thrilled with the influence of Brazil and Peru, not that I'm against South American food, but I am a traditionalist when it comes to Japanese foods. In other words, I'm not into the fancy and/or spicy sushi. I've been to South America several times and love their foods, especially their ceviche. I was not expecting much when we entered the restaurant .... I didn't like the decor and the ambience. However, I kept an open mind. We ordered a couple of appetizers, the chef omakase sashimi, and classic umeshiso and natto maki. The food was outstanding! And the presentation was top notch. For those that whine about the cost, they haven't been eating great sushi. The fish was FRESH and high quality. For that, I thought the meal was priced just right.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Excellent food but very pricy. I was very sad to see the tiny amount of salmon included in the Salmon Sashimi Tiradito, but it tasted so, so good.

The Peruvian Chocolate Ganache is a work of art and delicious too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Frank served up a night to remember! We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server asked us about our likes and dislikes and told us he would bring us out dishes and keep it at $60 per person without the Wagu beef. It was amazing and we were stuffed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (München)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great sushi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 11, 2017

To us it is the best sushi restaurant for food, service and Ambiance in Las Vegas. We always make it a point to eat at this restaurant ....the management is very friendly and the wait staff is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Cool experience with the chef picks. Request a table in the front of the restaurant for a more lively atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The place is entirely too "energetic". I do enjoy good energy, but not to the point where it is impossible to have a conversation with the people at your table. The menu has something for everyone, and I do enjoy the fusion of the Peruvian cuisine with the Japanese. The service was good, but the waiter was simply and very consistently pushing only the highest priced ticket food items on the menu. When I ask for suggestions, I depend on the experiences staff to be honest about telling me which items they would recommend for my pleasure, and not for my American Express card. I DESPISE the up-sell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Waiter was excellent and basically ordered for our party of 6, accommodating a wide range of preferences. We were glad we sat in the back room, as the front seating area was quite loud. We were able to comfortably hold a conversation in the back room. Food was good, tappas style small portions which we all shared. The dumplings were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great! Will come again! Service was fantastic!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Bit too noisy with music from the bar counter where were seated. If you are looking for a traditional authentic Sushi plate then this is NOT a place to go. But this is Sushi and other Japanese cuisine based Americanized modern plates that the food is not bad at all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The menu is a bit overwhelming with some different items than you would typically see, however our server was really great about making recommendations based on our likes and even got my BF to branch out and taste some raw items, which he ended up really enjoying! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our experience at this restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our seafood and vegetables were delicious. I highly recommend the Anticuchos Sea Bass miso and peruvian corn, the Lima Samba Roll (shrimp tempura, spicy king crab, avocado), and Mixed Wild Mushrooms.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What an awesome find in the zoo of Las Vegas! Class and unique culinary experience all together!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've been to Sushi Samba twice now, excellent menu, very eclectic with great flavors. Service was top-notch.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good, creative food. Excellent service by our server, Paola. She was super helpful, knowledgeable about the menu items and very friendly. Overall, a great dining experience. Definitely visit this place, if you are in LV!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had another incredible experience at SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas. Our server (Bella) was amazing and the food was top notch, just like the first time. We can't say enough good things.

The small plates are creative and definitely wake up the palate. Then they bring out the sushi...such incredible sushi. We had two first time guests with us, one of which professed to not liking fish/sushi. She tried everything and was blown away by the taste and freshness.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Favorite place in Vegas to eat, a little bit pricey but worth every penny. Staff were together the menu for you so you get taste a lot of different foods. I have never been disappointed with the trip to sushi samba

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellence on all levels. Extremely fresh, high quality sushi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We went for lunch based on Yelp reviews. The reviews were great, but our experience was not. The menu was pricey for what you get. We paid $26 for a roll that should have been $12. The size was extremely small for the price. In fact, we left there and got another lunch. My husband and I are not big eaters (portion wise) but Sushisamba needs to make their portions bigger and have a better selection of rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Delicious meal designed by our waiter.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We come here every time we come to Vegas. You must try the omakase. We've tried items we wouldn't have chosen originally and they were wonderful. The Chilean sea bass with miso is also a must.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was far lacking in comparison to the south beach location. Nothing tastes right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food, service and experience were great! Christin gave us great recommendations as well as excellent service. Some of what we enjoyed this time around included the yellowtail tacos, Sao Paulo roll and sea bass entree. We will be back to try more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The general manager Vivian was amazing. She stopped by our table and talked to us for a bit. She made us feel very welcome and made we felt appreciated dining with Sushi Samba. this is my 3rd visit and all have been great and amazing. I will continue to bring my friends and recommend Sushi Samba.

Vanessa our server was highly knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great recommendations when it comes to foods and new flavors. She chose out a few items and all 3 items were GREAT!! our drinks were never half empty, the staff did a great job with attention to our table as well as other guest around us

my 1st visit was part y of 2..my 2nd visit was party of 5..and this previous visit was party of 6. and everyone in my party on each of the visits were 100% A+++ rating from us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fabulous as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sushi rolls and the drinks were excellent!! Get the taquitos!!! They are a must try. Fun modern food and the value isn't half bad!!!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Highly recommend the wagyu gyoza was amazing. The service was outstanding!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food, the service was great also. So much fun.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and ambiance a little slow in service

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good service and an amazing atmosphere. It is expensive but you pay for good food and great service. The portion size is a little small but that isn't exactly a problem. Overall this is a great place for a fancy date or a special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.