Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 100 times today
Special offers available. See details

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

4.6
2462 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Perfect For:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, South American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday – Thursday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Friday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

SAMBAHOUR
Sunday – Friday 4:00pm – 7:00pm, 11:00pm – Close
Sunday 11:30am – 4pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 607-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Versola
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us to celebrate Mother’s Day on Sunday, May 13 from 11:00am – 4pm with a selection of sweet and savory a la carte SAMBABRUNCH dishes.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2462 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

A wonderful experiance. I definitely recommend telling the waiter your likes/dislikes and letting them do all the work. They are amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Seems sushi samba Lv has had its day . Food isn't as good as previous visits nor the ambience. The same with the miami one. Though sushi samba London is still great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

OMG, what an amazing experience! We did a chef’s taking menu, (where we simply told our server how much we wanted to spend per person, as well as our likes and dislikes), and then sat back and were surprised as each unique and delicious dish was brought to our table. We recommend you do the same. We were celebrating a very special occasion and the manager made it a point to come over, congratulate us, and gave us a little something extra with his compliments. We greatly appreciated his generosity and hospitality, and will absolutely come back the next time we’re in Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had dinner the night before as a business meal and came back for more the next night. The food and service is one of the best in LasVegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Perfect menu, perfect taste, good ambiance, all good, only little comment is the service got slower towards the end of our meal, we were ordering to share and service just couldn’t keep up with us. It is not a big deal but since the menu is set to share, one would expect little more attention to their table. They seemed like forgotten us towards the end.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very good food brought my wife there for her 60 th birthday. She was very impressed with the flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Amazing as always. Great service, amazing food and it was my husbands birthday and they were so kind to treat us to a little ice cream ball that was delicious! Love this place we come every time we are in Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The wagyu, sea bass and lychee cooler are second to none. Literally. I go here every trip to Vegas.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Terrible service, food was good not great (for the price) very noisy, hard to hold a conversation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had been to dinner here a few nights before and throughly enjoyed our meal and had great service. We decided to return for one last meal in Vegas and unforuantly we had a different experience. The food was still great and the manager tried to make it right but we left feeling a little disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Took my kids to this restaurant in Vegas. I had been there before. It is not inexpensive, but the food is very good. The tuna tataki appetizer is out of this world, and I am a huge fan of unfiltered saki and they had several good ones on the menu. My daughter had the sea bass entree which we all tried and it was outstanding. The only bummer was the service was lacking and it felt very rushed. We lingered a bit anyway (as much as you can linger with two teenagers) but did not get warm fuzzies from our server.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Too loud to read the menu. Left before ordering it was so bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The server was okay the food was delicious I still think they serve to little for the price they charge

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Ate here several years ago. Changes equal a not as tasty retreat this time. Food was middle of the road or not good at all. Pricing just meant that the food being not tasty was an expensive endeavor.

Will not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Ive been to SUSHISAMBA time and time again and it never fails to be a great experience from the staff to the food presentation it’s simply great a Las Vegas must

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The waitress, Paola made my head hurt with her excessive energy. Unable to have a pleasant dinner with all the mistakes made and noise level of the restaurant. Table next to us was also in agreement with our perception. Except for my piece of spoiled squid the rest of the meal was good but very expensive for the portion size. Gratuity is also calculated incorrectly on the bill. Won’t be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was great. Cool vibe!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The options, presentation, taste and experience was well worth the $ spent. It is a little expensive for what we had for dinner, but the experience and quality was worth it. Not a place you could dine at weekly due to cost, but for certain on special occasions, it was worth it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food very good. Recommend the yellowtail ceviche. Service acceptable although our waiter very serious. Website indicated some sort of entertainment but no hint of anything like that.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Just eh. Expected more

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We had a great time at Sushisamba. The service and the food were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our first time to the one in Vegas! Food was on point and the service was amazing!
Deffo recommend it every time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our server was lovely and our food was delicious. We highly recommend the “taste” version of ordering with the chef selecting dishes geared towards our likes/dietary specifications. It was fun and yummy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great place for great food and drinks.
Menu was very unique, great tasting portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Delicious and wonderful service! Amazing deserts as well!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

A must when in Vegas! Sushi Samba did not disappoint as usual. The sea bass is amazing every time, the purple mash potatoes are a must as a side! The entire menu has offerings that make for one of the best meals you’ve ever had. But again, don’t for the sea bass either as a meal or skewers to share!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Went for dinner with my husband on a Sunday night. We started with a Sake Sangria and a Brazilian beer. Lima roll (shrimp crab and avocado) was very good. Then we had the Churrasco with 3 different kinds of meat and that was delicious!!!!! Overall a very nice dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Once more Sushi Samba has met all of our expectations and more. This restaurant is always consistently amazing with their service, spectacular food, and fun ambience!
The floor manager checked in with us to make sure everything was going great. The manager then surprised us with a sweet treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This place never disappoints! I love how they did a little extra something for our anniversary! Highly recommend the sea bass skewers and wagyu dumplings! Yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Been here 3 times. Great each time. Get the gyoaza

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The waiter was very attentive, he frequently stop by to check in on us and also attended any questions we have in regards to our dining experience. At the end of our meal they offered us chocolate covered ice cream pops for our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great service, delicious food, pricey menu. Well worth the VEGAS Strip experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Terrific meal. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Amazing food and service as always! Very helpful with sake selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Sushisamba is one of my favorite restaurants of all time! I make reservations for every group and every fun activity from a girls weekend, to bachelorette parties, to birthday parties, I never miss this place when I'm in Vegas! I love the amazing decor, so modern and creative with architecture adding to the energy of the restaurant. The fact that they serve Brazilian, Japanese, and Peruvian food is very unique and makes it that much more interesting and exciting. The best food I've ever tasted is their Sea Bass that is grilled using their petrified wood Japanese grill that is just incredible! It melts in your mouth with this amazing flavor that just won't stop! I talk this place up to everyone who attends, and most are a little nervous it won't live up to the hype, but then they take one taste and know what I mean. The other amazing food that you shouldn't miss is the Wagyu beef gyoza, which has incredible flavor and is so tender! On top of that, they have the "chef's choice" option where you can leave it up to the server to choose the best items on the menu, and they always choose the best items! You can start at $55 and go up as high as you want. I would say $60 and $65 are good values where you feel like you get some of the best things on the menu without breaking the bank! If there are certain things that you don't want to miss, you can let them know, and they will make sure to include those items, so it's not just a random assortment! Make sure you stop here! You will NOT be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The overall experience was fine. The menu is interesting and a twist on sushi for sure. The venue felt a little tired and is tucked away almost in a dead end of the Palazzo shops. Service was average at best, but the place was full so must have plenty of fans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was absolutely delicious. Our server, Benjamin, was great. For Vegas the value was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I love this place! When I know I am going to Vegas I book dinner here immediately. Always do chefs choice table. You pick your per head price from $60-100 and tell them what you like and don’t like. They then bring you dish after Fish if the most delicious food ever!!! We had sashimi, wagyu dumplings, sliced ribeye, fried scallops, and on and in. Fantastic. Can’t wait to go back!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Sushi Samba is one of my favorite places to stop and eat while in Vegas. On this trip, the food was excellent, but the service was poor. Christine, our server, seemed more interested in rushing us along in the drink ordering process, appetizer and main course ordering, than checking on whether the food was good or if we wanted to try other things. At the very end, we proceeded to ask about dessert, (mochi), she asked if we were ready to go in the same breathe. Our perception was that serving us was an inconvenience to her, and that she had other customers that were more important based on attire through observations as we watched her during our meal. We will certainly be back because the food is awesome, but staff help such as Christine should try to delight customers, not push them away.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Good food and good service but slightly overpriced for basic sushi. Tacos are out of this world. In need of a refresh and way to dark for a lunchtime setting.
Better value in other locations for what you get.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62