About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: 7026070700

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Restaurant Photos

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

fit for foodies (124)
good for groups (97)
special occasion (90)
See All
hot spot (89)
vibrant bar scene (57)
late-night find (41)
romantic (32)
great for lunch (26)
notable wine list (12)
great for brunch (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

A bit loud for my taste but the food was ...

Dined 3 days ago

A bit loud for my taste but the food was fabulous.

food3
ambience3
service1

Service was terrible. Took a while to ge ...

Dined 3 days ago

Service was terrible. Took a while to get food

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the tasting menu, as recommended ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had the tasting menu, as recommended by our waiter. Every single item was absolutely delicious! I can't wait to go again!

food5
ambience4
service5

The Sea Bass and the JAPANESE A5 WAGYU B ...

Dined 5 days ago

The Sea Bass and the JAPANESE A5 WAGYU BEEF GYOZA were off the charts.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal of the trip!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Best meal of the trip!

food4
ambience5
service5

Had a group of 7, told him how much we w ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a group of 7, told him how much we wanted to spend, and he gave us several items off the menu which was a perfect mix. Would definitely recommend for a group of friends, great vibes as well.

food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent cuisine, drinks, and service. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent cuisine, drinks, and service. Not for quiet time and personal space can be compromised but always a treat and a wonderful meal. Will be back soon!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

the fusion menu is perfect especially fo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

the fusion menu is perfect especially for a group, you can order great sushi and sashimi while others can go to the 'samba' section of the menu.. service is excellent and location is ideal inside the Venetian-Palazzo..a bit on pricey side but worth the money..would go back definitely

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time

Dined on May 14, 2016

friends get together. 14 people. well executed. awesome food.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good Food, Mediocre Service

Dined on May 14, 2016

I live in Vegas and have eaten at Sushi Samba probably 5 times in the last four months. This most recent experience however, was a bit disappointing. It started with the hostesses not communicating that I had a reservation, leading them to nearly give away our table as we sat watching. It then took a while to get our drinks, and when we did, I was brought the wrong cocktail. The server apologized and left that drink, while going to get the right one. But regardless, I ended up sitting at my table for about 20 minutes before I actually got the drink I'd ordered. Food was good, and service was fast in terms of bringing it to the table. But the bussers were also very aggressive with trying to clear our plates after each course. Multiple times the same busser would come and try and take our food while we were still eating. Then when we did finish, two different times he came up and reached for the plate asking "more food, or no more food?." It was just kind of weird, plus both times we did have more food coming, so lack of communication was bad. Finally with our last course, we went to order a bottle of sake. I asked our server for a recommendation based on my preferences, and his response was basically "we have over 130 different types of sake." I told him that's great, but could he make a recommendation based on my preferences (cold, cloudy, unfiltered) and he had no interest in doing so. Finally I said "already forget it, I'll just figure it out on my own" at which point he did make a recommendation, which turned out to be a filtered sake (it was tasty at least). Anyways - food is good and it's a fun environment, but it will be some time before I consider eating here again. There are too many great restaurants in this town to visit one with such mediocre service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wow

Dined on May 13, 2016

GF never been to vegas and she loved this dining experience. Staff and food was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Is a good restaurant But noisy, The Food ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Is a good restaurant But noisy, The Food is server very nice And is delicious. We enjoyed own dishes.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!!!

Dined on May 12, 2016

We ate every evening here while in Vegas. The Yellowtail Taquitos are AMAZING!! The waiters and management are awesome. My recommendation is tell them what type of sushi you enjoy, give them a budget and they'll surprise you with incredible food, guaranteed you'll enjoy, we sure did!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter gave us the "chef" option and it ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Waiter gave us the "chef" option and it was amazing. Great service and great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredibly diverse and fun menu!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Such a great range of offerings that suited every palate. Very attentive and appreciative staff. Just downright fun place to dine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Dining Experience!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Stacey was our table host who made sure that our 10 year anniversary dinner (and first time in Vegas) was an Amazingly Delicious & Awesome evening! EVERYTHING sounded so good, we weren't sure what to order. Stacey suggested going the route of doing small samplings. She asked a couple of questions of our tastes, our only requirement was to not having anything to spicy. The next hour or so, we were mesmerized plate after plate. We started out with crazy good raw and ended with awesomeness from the grill! She even had the bartender make me a non alcoholic Mojito, which was out of this world!!! To our surprise, we were then greeted with 2 chocolate dipped ice cream lollipops, with "Happy Anniversary & two hearts" written in chocolate! We recommend making SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas your primary focus for a night out, That's how AWESOME this place is!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Exellent as allways

Dined on May 8, 2016

A very good mix of japanese, and Peruvian food with mix of food that enhance the flavor of the ingredients

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

El Topo sushi roll is awesome and quite different.

Dined on May 7, 2016

El Topo sushi roll is awesome and quite different. Peruvian corn is an interesting dish

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was great until you ordered, the ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Service was great until you ordered, then the waiter disappeared. He seemed more interested in selling our group in the expensive share menu, then we became an afterthought. Had to track him down to get our check.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was incredible as usual as well as service.

Dined on May 5, 2016

Only negative was being seated almost an hour after our reservation time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

Great sushi. But if you're looking for s ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great sushi. But if you're looking for something quiet and not so congested this isn't the place.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service and quality

Dined on April 30, 2016

Service and quality

food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Love the wagyu taco appe ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious food. Love the wagyu taco appetizer. The Lima roll was okay, not great. Should have tried something else. Fantastic service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Yellowtail hamachi and tempura green bea ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Yellowtail hamachi and tempura green beans are a must

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great service and food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

We came here for a quick bite before a show as we were staying in the Palazzo and the show was across the street at TI. and sat at the sushi bar. We got great service and food. Its not cheap but not too pricey either and this is by far the best Sushi Samba I have been to both food wise and service wise. The saki list is extensive as well.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely outstanding. Go here if you w ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Absolutely outstanding. Go here if you want a culinary experience. We let our waiter do a tasting menu for us and it was incredible delicious. We had tempura green beans, wagyu beef dumplings, lamb and sushi. Best meal maybe ever.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! We did the chef tasting menu ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Delicious! We did the chef tasting menu and loved it all!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and exceptional service!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Delicious food and exceptional service!

food5
ambience3
service4

A great place for groups and special occ ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

A great place for groups and special occasions! Let your server choose the food, choose from their awesome sake menu and enjoy an amazing evening. The mall location is a small drawback and I would recommend a table further back into the restaurant.

food5
ambience3
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Vegas. Outsta ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Vegas. Outstanding food - quality and taste. Beats all others in the freshness department.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Food is beyond gr ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Service was excellent! Food is beyond great! (except the red seaweed, more black and green please!)

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely LOVE this place

Dined on April 23, 2016

Third time to this location (I went once to the NYC location). It is always outstanding. You owe it to yourself to allow your server to bring food based on your preferences. We ate food I wouldn't have ordered on my own. The "El Topo" roll was a highlight. Great service, great atmosphere, can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing meal. Amazing Service

Dined on April 22, 2016

As mentioned this is a fusion of Japanese and South American food with some breathtaking results. Our miso sea bass was simply to die for. As was the pork belly and the ceviche. The Sake menu was the largest in Las Vegas and the very knowledgeable staff will be happy to recommend one if you need help (we did). The service was fantastic and am now looking forward to trying their London branch now!

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Las Vegas nowhere as good as NYC SushiSamba

Dined on April 21, 2016

The NY restaurant has exceptional sushi and attentive service. Las Vegas isn't close. The maitre 'd was insufferable and should be fired. they sat us with 2 few seats and no table for these 2, even though we had a reservation, walked off, and we waited another 10 minutes before someone decided to help and get another table. The table wait staff was OK but big on up-selling us in from to our customer. Very rude. The food was average. It lacked the innovativeness and variety of the NY edition. I've eaten here several times before; this was the largest group ( 12) and the least enjoyable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

So much fun!!!

Dined on April 19, 2016

So much fun!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

You have to get the gyoza and the sea ba ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

You have to get the gyoza and the sea bass is amazing! Ate here three times within a four day period.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Time!

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was a great spot to entertain friends who had never been to Vegas. The Chefs special was awesome as we were able to share lots of small plates, and experience new food! Out server was awesome as well. I wish the music was playing a bit louder, to give it more of a lounge-type vibe - however it was a great experience. I will go back - food quality was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sushi Samba

Dined on April 16, 2016

Sushi Samba has the best sushi I have ver had. They also have amazing other food options. I have tried so much there and have never been dissapointed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Meet up with alumni once every year in V ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Meet up with alumni once every year in Vegas and this is one place we always make sure to share a meal. Never disappoints.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great variety of food Exceptional flavou ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great variety of food Exceptional flavours Sea bass skewers superb Staff excellent

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.