Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fit for Foodies (48)
See All
Special Occasion (47)
Hot Spot (41)
Fun (39)
Good for Groups (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Tasting Menu (27)
People Watching (25)
Tapas (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Casual (20)
Authentic (19)
Romantic (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Spicy (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Sushi was good, fresh. Rolls were ok. River crabs were...interesting. Eggplant was good. Mixed drinks were ok. Seared Wagyu was delicious. Food came out super fast. Overall good experience, bit pricey though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good. River crabs didn't have much flavor but were super interesting to eat. Kobe beef dumplings were amazing other items were decent rolls were good but pretty standard.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service! The waiter recommended they customized the menu for us since we were a group of 8. The mixed it up with Sushi, Peruvian and Brazilian dishes. They even accommodated vegan dishes for the one vegan in our group. The food was tasty and it was fun to be surprised of what what was brought out for each course. Interesting and creative cocktail menu too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was just ok! Plates were pretty small. Not impressed. It was very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Tasting menu is so worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was great, service was good, atmosphere was lively and LOUD, cost was $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent sushi, unique dishes, and fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This place use to be one of our favorite places. The food has definitely gone down hill. Over priced and not what it use to be

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Vegas!!!! The Tiradito, anticuchos (sea bass and ribeye), taquitos, are a MUST everytime we are in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Unique presentations and we left nothing on the plates. I am hard of hearing and the noise level is high so that put a damper on the conversations. Being from the Midwest, we had a bit of sticker shock when we got the check but, after all, it is Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Every time we come to Vegas, we make sure to come to Sushi Samba. After 6 times, it has never disappointed! Unbelievable food with unbelievable service. One of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food, good drinks, fast service. Definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As always the food and atmosphere was fantastic......we've been there 8 times!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was my 3rd visit to SushiSamba.. they never disappoint. Food is always amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Everything we had was delicious. The sea bass was the best dish. Service was wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food was just okay. I wouldn't recommend it to tradition sushi fans. Every roll had so much mayo and sauces that they were inedible. The waiter brought us a bunch of selections from the chef. Two dishes that were brought out we had already told him at the start of the seating we did not eat and we were still charged for them despite making it clear we did not want them. No one in my group of 7 enjoyed themselves. I would not return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Sushi samba is getting more disappointing with every visit. Too much spicy/sour flavor in the food. Rice in sushi is terrible - wet and bland. You can get way better sushi for your money elsewhere. Cocktails all taste the same.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Everything we had was delicious. My sea bass was just a tad overcooked, but still the flavor was memorable. The crispy Hokkaido scallops were top notch! This is a fun fusion restaurant blending Japanese and Brazilian. Service was wonderful, he even asked about food allergies and knew what nightshades are. Impressive, most servers do not know. He was also a lot of fun.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good quality sushi and the desert was great! Very reasonably priced for the quality/location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, great service, love this place!!

The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and fun.

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I went in with semi-reserved expectations due to other reviewers. I was pleasantly surprised with fantastic service and great food, with one exception.

The mozerella sushi roll, I forget the name, was an unreal experience. A sushi roll like I've never had before -- in the best possible sense.

Skip the seared wagu steak appetizer -- it's literally raw beef lightly seared on the edges. We weren't expecting this, we expected more like a gyoza.

Dessert was good... donut holes with chocolate ganache middle with a scoop of ice cream on the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overpriced Japanese Brazilian fusion. Service was good and ambience was great. Prices significantly higher than the Miami location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Tasting menu is always awesome along with the Wagyu steak.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Exceptional as always! The El Topo roll is a must and two friends had the Ramen and enjoyed it. Love the coconut rice too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

sushi was great. beef gyoza are wonderful
other dishes, they may be going over the top regarding sauces

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Loved all the gluten free options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Thought from talking to friends and colleagues I thought it was going to be more than intimate, upon arrival the location was more hip and rowdy (noise level) than expected. No issues with the place at all, food was spectacular, just thought it was a bit more intimate than fun.

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a 6:45 reservation, were seated right away
Ordered 3 apps, they were on out table within 5 minutes...so a bit rushed.
We asked our waiter for some recommendations...he suggested the most expensive items from each food category, so not overly impressed with his attempts to upsell. Also asked for a Sake recommendation, we chose something other, and he followed with "why ask my opinion if you dont want it"..he may have been trying to be funny, but didnt land well
We did try 2 mains and some sushi too. All the food was terric i must say
Would go back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was such an amazing place! We had a group of 8 for an annual Vegas trip and they did it disappoint! We did the group dinner where they charged a per person price and we got to experience so many different foods! We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Awesome- the best sushi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was choppy, appetizer menu great! Steak was over cooked. Overall I would say go for the rolls. The rest was funky. Oh and there's a really odd repeating video reminiscent of something from Serpent & Rainbow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Was a great place to dress up and eat some great food. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Enjoyed my meal and the overall ambiance. The food was delicious and although my server forgot to put in my order for my 2nd roll my friend shared his phenomenal steak with me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Disappointed. The fact that they ask your "budget" when you walk in was appalling. We opted for a all in sushi experience. We had a combination of rolls and sashimi. Over $600 for 4 people - ridiculous. It would have been one thing if the sushi was really goood, but it was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. More than just Sushi.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We were seated immediately even though our reservations were for 1/2 hour later.
PRO: Atmosphere, timely service food quality.
CON: OUR WAITER: He PUSHED and PUSHED and PUSHED us to do the chef's choice of items. He said to give him a budget ($80-120 PP) and we would get an assortment of items. NO WAY. Almost told him to shut up and listen to me. We finally ordered OUR assortment and walked out stuffed with a bill just under $100 TOTAL. Oh.....the waiter even had the nerve to add an extra piece of an item ( for extra $) so there would be 3 each instead of the standard 5 pc. His doing, not ours. We had words with him about it, not even "I'm sorry, let me take it off".
Never again because of him.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Overall, it was a great gastronomic experience. Enjoyed a dinner with our 3 younger kids and even they were fully satisfied with their meals. Lots of unique cuisine even from the one in NYC. A must for me we was the "egg" dish which was out of this world. Definitely would come back despite not being inexpensive for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing meal. Everything we tried was fantastic. But the miso sea bass skewers are not to be missed!

Terrific sake collection as well.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Fun, energetic dinner. The food was amazing, and our waitress was so fun (great recommendations)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.