About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: 7026070700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Restaurant Photos

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
Peruvian Corn
Rosca
BoBo Brazil Roll
Chocolate Banana Cake With Rum Vanilla Ice Cream And Crispy Plantains
Samba Strip Roll
Maine Lobster Crispy Taquitos
Sushi
Miso Chilean Sea Bass
Roasted Duck On Mushroom Soup
Yamato Sushi Roll
Coco Duo
Wagyu Beef Dumplings
Seared Tuna
El Topo
Green Envy Roll
Miso Marinated Sea Bass & Peruvian Corn
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tuna tataki
Edamame, Shishito Peppers And Tempura Green Beans
Shishito Peppers
Salmon sushi
Asahi
Green Envy
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Spicy Tuna Roll
Miso Soup
Carnaval Maki
Green Tea
Sweet Plantains
Hamachi Kama (Robata)
Sushi Rolls
Salt and Pepper Squid
the Palmia
Pacific king crab sushi
Rainbow Dragon Roll
Seared Wagyu Beef
Tuna Sashimi Tiradito
Hamachi Taquitos
Neo Tokyo Sushi Roll
Ceviche
Pacific And Green Envy Rolls
Wagyu Beef Tataki
Sashimi
Chu-cumber martini and Caipirinha
Maine lobster and yellowtail ceviche taquito
Samba sushi
Pisco Sour
Carnival and Bobo Brazil rolls
the Beijo
Amazing Platter Of Mixed Sushi And Sashimi
Xingu Black Beer
Red Rice Hitachino Nest
little neck clams and oyster
Palma Louca
Sapporo Light
Carrot Cake
Brazillian Barbeque
Yellowtail Tiradito
Pork Dumpling
Carnaval Roll
Asparagus Robata
Kobe Beef Sushi
Fruit Plate
Seared Ahi
Salmon Garlic Sashimi
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Black Miso Cod in Butterleaf Lettuce
Yellowtail Seviche Taquitos
Tiger Shrimp Tempura
Oyster Shooters
Maine Lobster Taquitos
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Pork Belly Ramen
Salmon Taquito
Tuna Ceviche
Hamachi Tiradito
Hamachi Ceviche
Chicken Anticuchos
Chicken Teriaki with Purple Mash
Sea Bass & Miso Anticuchos
Salt & Pepper Squid
Crispy Taquitos: Yellowtail Seviche
El Topo ™ roll, Shrimp Tempura roll, Rainbow Roll & Neo Tokyo roll
Dry Aged NY Strip
Berkshire Pork Gyoza
Sashimi Tiradito (Yellowtail, Kanpachi, )
Veggie Kun Roll
Samba Juice
Hamachi Kama
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Green Envy Roll, Bobo Brazil Roll, Samba Strip Roll
Caipirinha
Sushimi Platter
Mixed Sushi Set
Cucumber Martini
Peruvian Corn Salad

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Fit for Foodies (80)
Good for Groups (77)
Special Occasion (73)
See All
Hot Spot (66)
Vibrant Bar Scene (47)
Late-night Find (34)
Romantic (28)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fun (15)
Tasting Menu (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Tapas (9)
People Watching (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Spicy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Healthy (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was terrible and did not match t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

Service was terrible and did not match the quality of the food and ambience. Had to wait 50 minutes for our table and the waiter was very short, one word answers, no help wit the menu and overall we felt rushed. The lady couldn't wait to grab the bill off us. Overall, food and atmosphere is fantastic! Service was not what you would expect from an establish such as this 😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Waiter was extremely rude and pushy. We ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 2 days ago

Waiter was extremely rude and pushy. We were a party of 12 consisting of business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Fantastic! Servicewasimpeccable. Both ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! Servicewasimpeccable. Both Ronna ( Manager- I assume) and our server were very informative and welcoming. We go every time we are in las vegas. Love.love.love.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best sushi I've ever had and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Some of the best sushi I've ever had and I've eaten it all around the world

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I go here every time I am in Vegas. Nev ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 5 days ago

I go here every time I am in Vegas. Never disappoints!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great we had an order of all th ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great we had an order of all the skewers and the sea bass and the scallops were the best. Followed that with the app sampler, edamame, shishito peppers and tempura green beans and all were good. Peppers had a grilled flavor and edamame was fresh, much better than usual order you get at Susie place. We had the salmon and jalapeño roll, and it was spicy but a little bland. Also had the topa? Roll, had salmon, jalapeño and mozzarella cheese and it was so good. We are it so fast it was so good. For desert we had the flan with ice cream, caramel popcorn and whisky whipped cream and it was so good. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overpriced

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Everything was great. Instead of orderin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Everything was great. Instead of ordering food, the waitress just brought out a sample of a bunch of different dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately, despite booking we were s ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Unfortunately, despite booking we were seated towards the back of the restaurant, which was smoky, no atmosphere and generally not pleasant.

We were served by multiple servers, which meant we had to explain ourselves to each person.

For the price we paid, the whole group felt the experience was not value for money. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

The night didn't start well. The hostes ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The night didn't start well. The hostess wasn't very attentive when we arrived.

She acknowledged our reservation and directed us to the bar but wasn't clear on

how long or why we were waiting?

I had asked for a nice table for my wife's birthday so I figured that's what we were waiting for but no.

We sat in the bar for 10 - 15 minutes, when a very nice server Tianna (I believe) asked if we were waiting for a table or had a reservation. I informed her that we had a reservation and that we'd checked in but didn't know what the delay was.

She proceeded to the hostess and briefly spoke with her. She promptly returned and took us to a table literally 4 feet from where we were waiting. (it wasn't what I expected and wasn't in a good spot, too much foot traffic).

Fortunately, from there on our evening progressively got better. Our server Sarah came right over and was very helpful and attentive all night long.

A female manager (Vivian) stopped by later to check on us. Things were much better at this point so I didn't initially tell her what happened. As the night wore on the staff, drinks and

especially the food were phenomenal.

The night ended very well and was a pleasant surprise since it didn't' start that way.

Please give our thanks to Sarah, Vivian and particularly to Tianna. (Hope that's the correct name)

We'll be back......Thank you!

Ronald & Cristina

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Service was great. All the dishes were a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was great. All the dishes were amazing, although I found the sushi basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The biggest reason for not giving a high ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The biggest reason for not giving a higher rating was the LONG wait time. We arrived 10mins early for our reservation but ended up waiting at least 40mins before finally being seated. The hostess seemed rather bugged by how busy it was & gave no direction as to how they were going to find us when our table was ready. No buzzer was given & the noise level was loud that there's no way we could've heard them call our name in the crowd of 25+ also waiting. Our waitress was wonderful & really knew her way around the gluten free offerings. I'd go back again but at least now I know to plan on waiting regardless of a reservation. I didn't care for how loud the music, it made it very difficult to maintain a conversation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food and service was excellent make sure ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and service was excellent make sure to have the robata

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fusion type atmosphere. Dining area is ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fusion type atmosphere. Dining area is tight, as in close quarters. Book your dinning time as this place does fill up quick!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Amazingly fresh food, a combination of J ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Amazingly fresh food, a combination of Japanese, Peruvian and Brazilian influence. They also have an extensive drinks menu. Try the sushi roll with lobster!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was not impressive, drinks were ter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was not impressive, drinks were terrible. Bartender kept mixing up our drinks ordered with soda water and it was flat!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Very impressed. Really liked the fact ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Very impressed. Really liked the fact that our waiter "ran with it" after we gave him a price point. Very interesting, new foods we haven't tried. The only downside is the table was very small and cramped in with others ( loud drunks to our right). I would go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic. The noise leve ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Everything was fantastic. The noise level is a little challenging. Our waiter was great and his recommendations went very well with everyone! We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food & presentation of the dishes we ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food & presentation of the dishes were good. The service was so bad. We were celebrating my daughters' 30th bday. The waiter basically ruined the special meal. He introduced himself & then got so busy with every other table he was serving. He took our wine order & then disappeared. Later to let us know that the bottle we ordered was not available. While I understand that is out of his control, he should have informed us shortly after the order was taken instead of after the appetizers were served. The manager had to take our dinner order which was not prepared in its entirety . I also requested an itemized bill the next day with the hostess & left my email. She promised to give the information to her manager. To date, I have not received it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

This was seriously the best food I've ea ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was seriously the best food I've eaten in years. Everything I had just melted in my mouth. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was good but the server was a l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was good but the server was a little rushed and not consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice meal before show. Creative, tasty s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Nice meal before show. Creative, tasty small plates and appetizers. Delicious drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Possibly the worst server I've ever had. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Possibly the worst server I've ever had. Sat for around 10 minutes before being approached by server, took another 5-10 min after that to just get water. Wasn't busy as we were there well after the dinner rush so no excuses, rest of the service was at the same pace. Took 10 min just to get our check back to leave. Sushi was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Sushisamba is my go to place for Vegas b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Sushisamba is my go to place for Vegas business dinners. It's hip and the ambiance is modern and fun. The servers know their stuff, but the real draw is the food. Quite honestly, we marveled at every bite we put in our mouths. The flavor is amazing, the food is creative and JUST SO GOOD. So good that we went back two days later. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. Just go.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved SushiSamba - it was an eclectic ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We loved SushiSamba - it was an eclectic mix of flavors all cooked perfectly. We tried the vege sushi (delicious), the sea bass (absolutely amazingly good) and the duck with mushrooms as recommended by our server. A wonderful meal - we'd be regulars if we lived in Vegas. Perfect service and great staff! A 5* experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious. I'm Peruvian, th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The food was delicious. I'm Peruvian, the corn was not exactly the same as the Peruvian style, this one was a bit chewy, but still good!. The shrimp anticucho needed more flavor. The grill scallops were my favorites!!! Dumplings were very yummy too!!

There was not pisco sour, or a white wine I ordered. Hopefully for next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, tasty & inventive meal, but on the ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fun, tasty & inventive meal, but on the expensive side for what it is.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great experience - service and food were ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great experience - service and food were both amazing

Tags: Tapas, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We won a gift certificate to this restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We won a gift certificate to this restaurant at a silent auction. We traveled from Los Angeles to Las Vegas to dine here and it was worth the trip. The food was fantastic, even decadent! The steamed rice was the best steamed rice I've ever had. That says a lot b/c there aren't many ways to make steamed rice! Our waitstaff was very attentive and pleasant.

We are surprised that there isn't a location in Los Angeles. We would love that!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a horrible experien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My husband and I had a horrible experience at Sushisamba last week. We sat at our table for 20 minutes before being acknowledged by our waiter. He then comes over and says I'll be with you shortly only to go clear and take checks to about 5 other tables. He then disappears. Then the table next to us is seated, and he comes over immediately to explain the menu to them and take their order, completely ignoring us. My husband and I just walked out of the restaurant in frustration. This is unfortunate as we ate at this restaurant last year and had a great experience. No more. We will NEVER eat at Sushisamba again. Moreover, we spoke to management as we were leaving and the manager didn't seem to care. We have experienced fine dining all over the globe but the service we experienced at Sushisamba was inexcusable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Its a good restaurant, good food, servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Its a good restaurant, good food, service a bit slow. In some areas is noisy but ok. The beer is excellent. Good option variety of wines.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was my first time and it was amazing! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was my first time and it was amazing! Service was great, good selection and good portions for a pricey restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent but the seating w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was excellent but the seating was terrible. The tables were so close together that you couldn't squeeze through to sit down. You could here everything being said next to you - and the kicker is that the entire back room was empty! Clearly set up for the convenience of the staff, not for the customer's dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The Sea bass was outstanding. The Servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The Sea bass was outstanding. The Service was impeccable. Smallish servings but loved every bite!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love the river crabs

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Love the river crabs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a phenomenal restaurant and the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was a phenomenal restaurant and the service and food spectacular! Yes, it got pricey, so need to keep an eye out for what you are eating and drinking, but that's true with any Sushi place. But, HIGHELY recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Nice variety of foods. ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great restaurant. Nice variety of foods. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience as always, especially ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Amazing experience as always, especially with Mike D as our waiter. He made excellent recommendations from the sake at the beginning of the meal to the dessert at the end. The only way to dine here is do the tasting menu. It is by far the best experience my husband and I have here at SushiSamba. Must try scallop dish! Thank you for always giving us the best experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sushi was great but the noise lever was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Sushi was great but the noise lever was unacceptable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

The best we've had in Vegas, service was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The best we've had in Vegas, service was superb, had the room mostly to ourselves and our server was attentive to our every need. We let her pick our menu and that turned out to be an excellent choice. Once we gave her our preferences she tailored our dishes to them. The chef came out and ground fresh Wasabi Root in three different infusions. Everything was top shelf I would recommend to anyone who enjoys a blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine.

We rate this restaurant 5+ stars

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.