Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (71)
Good for a Date (68)
Fit for Foodies (57)
See All
Hot Spot (52)
Fun (52)
Special Occasion (48)
Good for Groups (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Tapas (36)
Tasting Menu (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Authentic (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Business Meals (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Casual (24)
Romantic (23)
People Watching (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Late-night Find (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Spicy (17)
Cozy (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Quick Bite (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
2124 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been coming to Sushi Samba for years and it never disappoints. They use the freshest ingredients and there service is impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Sushi samba is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas- I have been here many times but I will not be returning after my experience on Saturday night. To start off, my husband and I were about 15 minutes early to our reservation but the hostess made us wait till 15 minutes past our reservation where we were taken to the back room which only had one party in there. The back room was pretty much completely empty and we still had to wait till after our reservation time. Every time we come we do the tasting menu and always leave satisfied. This time, the food choices that came out were horrible. One of the courses was completely inedible- the rib eye skewers which were completely drained in a salty A1 type of sauce. Service was also unacceptable - our drinks took forever to come out (a beer and bottle of sake) and we were never checked on till we ate the last dish and were told that was our last dish. Unfortunately sushi samba, that was our last dish because we will never be returning. We spent 200 dollars for a dinner for two and are still talking about how disappointed we left. I don't know if the management has changed or the chef, but it's a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Egypt)·Dined 6 days ago

Tolles Essen, laute und ungemütliche Atmosphäre. Das Essen ist teuer, aber außergewöhnlich. Wenn es ruhiger und stilvoller wäre, dann jederzeit wieder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and drinks were delicious! The variety of foods offered gives you the chance to sample various cuisines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excelente Restaurante en Las Vegas. La carne que se cocina en la piedra es lo máximo

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everything was until they served some kind of hot smoking frying plate for the table next to ours. The smoke just contaminated the environment and our clothes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This is one of my "go to" locations when in Las Vegas. Excellent food quality, interesting menu and awesome service. There are some non-sushi options on the menu, so if your dinner companions are not sushi fans, they should have no fears.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was good however extremely overpriced. $18 for three 2 inch size tacos. $10 for a small lettuce roll with 1 shrimp inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Celebrated a birthday here - 3 adults and 3 kids and there was something for everyone! Kids meals were tasty and a great deal and the rest of us did the tasting menu, which was amazing! Service was also outstanding. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Overall bad experience. The ride was hard. The service was slow. The ambiance was poor. Too many good sushi places in Vegas to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The sushi was tasteless and underwhelming! I have better sushi for much less in Salt Lake. I was sad because it was are last meal in Vegas and it just didn't stack up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We eat at a lot of upscale sushi restaurants, and the lively atmosphere and ambiance at Sushi Samba is hard to beat. The rolls were creative but had very limited options, and there weren't many we were excited about. The fish was fresh but way over priced for the quality and portion size.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

You can't ask for much more in a restaurant experience. Not a disappointing dish. The wait staff was so cordial and professional and fun. All 6 of the attendees thoroughly enjoyed the multiple flavors and all hope to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Very tasty sushi and rolls. Must try samba sushi(lobster)! Best Arnold Palmer iced tea!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I come to Vegas for a week every summer for work and I look forward to this meal ALL year. It never disappoints!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love this place! Great interesting food Even if you don't like sushi. Fourth time there during the aesthetic show!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Just fantastic. The yellowtail with lemongrass jalapeño and Topo rolls are supernatural

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Everything was great as usual. Our service was outstanding and the management there never forgets a face and they always greet us. We thank you for that that's why we will be there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

WE WERE SO HAPPY TO EAT AT SUSHISAMBA AT THE PALAZZO (LOCATED IN THE GRAND CANAL SHOPS AS PART OF THE VENETIAN/PALAZZO MASSIVE HOTEL COMPLEX (MORE ON THE PALAZZO SIDE)). IT IS ALSO AN EASY WALK FROM THE WYNN/ENCORE AS WELL AS IT'S BASICALLY RIGHT PAST THE BRIDGE THAT CONNECTS THE TWO HOTEL COMPLEXES. ONTO THE FOOD: THE FOOD IS AMAZING, DELICIOUS AND VARIED. WE HAD WAGYU BEEF WHICH WE COOKED OURSELVES ON A HOT STONE RIGHT AT THE TABLE, YELLOW "TACOS", MISO SOUP, AND A MISO BLACK BASS-- ALL OF WHICH WAS INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS, NOT TO MENTION TWO DESSERTS WHICH WERE PURE BLISS. WE CANNOT RECOMMEND THE FOOD ENOUGH !!!!! THE ROOM IS NOT A QUIET ROMANTIC ONE, IT'S A LIVELY FUN ENERGETIC PLACE AND YOU FEEL VERY CHIC EATING THERE-- A FUN ROOM ! THE DRINK AND FOOD MENU ARE BOTH VERY VARIED AND THEY HAVE A GREAT SAKE COLLECTION AS WELL. IF YOU LOVE ASIAN FOOD, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO !

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Very innovative restaurant. We asked our waiter to bring us a number of samples of his best recommendations that would total roughly $85 a person. Over the next 2 hours we experienced eight different courses. Each one being very unique and outstanding. A very memorable evening for a foodie. Our waiter Frankie absolutely nailed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wagyu beef potstickers! The food was creative and tasty. Service was friendly but food came before drinks. Fun atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Loved the food . Service was a bit off with timing, leaving some sitting and waiting but the food was sooooooo good tip was still over 20%

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was delicious and reasonably priced. I would recommend the sea bass skewers they melted in your mouth when you ate it. The rock shrimp was one of my favorite dishes as well. I also had the green bean tempura it was good with the truffle oil dipping sauce. The scene of the restaurant was dark and pretty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Awesome experience, food, presentation and service. High priced but worth a splurge.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food is always excellent and every time we fly in from Beverly Hills this is our go to Sushi restaurant. It's just that good.

Also a big thank you to Yaz. I can't Believe you were able to get me to eat scallops for the first time LOL

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Late-night Find, People Watching, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My wife and I have been to Vegas many times and this may have been our favorite restaurant! Amazing food, nice ambiance, and great service! No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Restaurant is not in restaurant row at the Venetian but in the shopping area that is attached so it took us some time to find. But the atmosphere is really great and the menu has a large selection of Japanese and other cuisine that go together well. We ordered a bunch of small places and tasted lots of different things. The sushi was good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Waiter excellent. Food excellent. Prices a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was our first time at SushiSamba... Absolutely fantastic! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The sushi was amazing! We hit up Sushisamba every time we are in town and it always delivers! It has out lasted most of the other sushi spots on the strip and there is a reason for sure! Can't wait for our next trip to Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was our big family dinner. Food is good and creative, but if you are going there with parents or grand parents, wrong decision. Decor and ambience is good for young people. It looks more perfect for b-day or beer nite with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing food and service! It was a dinning experience we talked about through the next day!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food as always. Prefer the main room - we were seated in the back this time even with reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My husband and I went to Sushi Samba for our anniversary. It is a neat place for a romantic date or a special occasion. The food was great and the service was fast and friendly. Highly recommend it to everyone!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This is my second visit to SushiSamba and enjoyed it very much, in comparison of my first. Great service from the front desk to the final dessert, and food was very tasty. The difference to keep in mind, is this is Vegas, and not a fair comparison to your favorite sushi place at home, so come with that mindset and you will experience a wonderful meal. Open Table reservation at 6:30 set the right pace with our table being fully prepared for our arrival, no wait at all. Carmine, our server was excellent, with being there as we arrived, and all throughout the meal. He gave a overall intro to the restaurant, and make suggestions on drinks and food. We chose to put ourselves in his hands, with a menu of his recommendations, based on a set fee for $60 USD / person. This turned out to a great choice, giving us a taste of everything SushiSamba had to offer. Round 1: Fried Calamari and Wagyu Beef Gyoza (Fantastic!), Round 2: Shrimp Tempura Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll (spiced to our level of heat) and Salmon Sashimi. Round 3: Wagyu Beef, Chilean Sea Bass (requested) and Chilean Corn. Dessert was extra, and was just “filler” for us to complete a very nice dinner. One note would be on the noise level, as the restaurant filled, the overall noise level grew noticeable and normal conversation will become more of a challenge. The entire meal was excellent and a wonderful experience – compliments to the entire staff, and special thanks to Carmine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food, love the ambiance too. I would recommend even if you do not eat Sushi there is enough variety to choose from.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Server recommended a tasting menu based on our likes and dislikes. We gave him a dollar amount per person and let the chef take over! Server was knowledgeable and made it great experience. Everything that was presented was delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great service and fantastic sushi. Noise level is on the high side, can be difficult to hear your guest sitting across the same table. Tables are very cramped together too but it does allow you to spark up conversations with others next to you. Great wait staff though!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Absolutely meet our expectations as usual. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Food was good, nice casual ambience but the server really rushed us, dishes taken away the moment we picked up the item to eat and asked us did we want dessert while we were still eating our first dishes. I would not go back to this location again for that reason - we would have ordered dessert when we were ready but decided to leave and order dessert elsewhere as it was really very strange and uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.