About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: 7026070700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Restaurant Photos

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
Peruvian Corn
Rosca
BoBo Brazil Roll
Chocolate Banana Cake With Rum Vanilla Ice Cream And Crispy Plantains
Samba Strip Roll
Maine Lobster Crispy Taquitos
Sushi
Miso Chilean Sea Bass
Roasted Duck On Mushroom Soup
Yamato Sushi Roll
Coco Duo
Wagyu Beef Dumplings
Seared Tuna
El Topo
Green Envy Roll
Miso Marinated Sea Bass & Peruvian Corn
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Tuna tataki
Edamame, Shishito Peppers And Tempura Green Beans
Shishito Peppers
Salmon sushi
Asahi
Green Envy
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Spicy Tuna Roll
Miso Soup
Carnaval Maki
Green Tea
Sweet Plantains
Hamachi Kama (Robata)
Sushi Rolls
Salt and Pepper Squid
the Palmia
Pacific king crab sushi
Rainbow Dragon Roll
Seared Wagyu Beef
Tuna Sashimi Tiradito
Hamachi Taquitos
Neo Tokyo Sushi Roll
Ceviche
Pacific And Green Envy Rolls
Wagyu Beef Tataki
Sashimi
Chu-cumber martini and Caipirinha
Maine lobster and yellowtail ceviche taquito
Samba sushi
Pisco Sour
Carnival and Bobo Brazil rolls
the Beijo
Amazing Platter Of Mixed Sushi And Sashimi
Xingu Black Beer
Red Rice Hitachino Nest
little neck clams and oyster
Palma Louca
Sapporo Light
Carrot Cake
Brazillian Barbeque
Yellowtail Tiradito
Pork Dumpling
Carnaval Roll
Asparagus Robata
Kobe Beef Sushi
Fruit Plate
Seared Ahi
Salmon Garlic Sashimi
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Black Miso Cod in Butterleaf Lettuce
Yellowtail Seviche Taquitos
Tiger Shrimp Tempura
Oyster Shooters
Maine Lobster Taquitos
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Pork Belly Ramen
Salmon Taquito
Tuna Ceviche
Hamachi Tiradito
Hamachi Ceviche
Chicken Anticuchos
Chicken Teriaki with Purple Mash
Sea Bass & Miso Anticuchos
Salt & Pepper Squid
Crispy Taquitos: Yellowtail Seviche
El Topo ™ roll, Shrimp Tempura roll, Rainbow Roll & Neo Tokyo roll
Dry Aged NY Strip
Berkshire Pork Gyoza
Sashimi Tiradito (Yellowtail, Kanpachi, )
Veggie Kun Roll
Samba Juice
Hamachi Kama
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Green Envy Roll, Bobo Brazil Roll, Samba Strip Roll
Caipirinha
Sushimi Platter
Mixed Sushi Set
Cucumber Martini
Peruvian Corn Salad

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Best Food
The Strip
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Fit for Foodies (100)
Good for Groups (98)
Special Occasion (94)
See All
Hot Spot (82)
Vibrant Bar Scene (52)
Late-night Find (40)
Romantic (32)
Great for Lunch (28)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1580 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service with a flexible tasting me ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service with a flexible tasting menu and delicious food. We were a group of 8 and had a great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very good. Don't go there expec ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food is very good. Don't go there expecting to have any dinner conversation though. It's way too noisy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

It was very yummy and the place is very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was very yummy and the place is very cool looking inside. The only issue I personally had was that the music was very loud. It was really unable to talk with my dinner partner without yelling or repeating ourselves. You had great music and atmosphere but It was hard to enjoy my dinner company. I would like to eat here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and service. The noise level i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good food and service. The noise level is fairly high so you can only talk to the people next to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

New favorite restaurant that we plan to ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

New favorite restaurant that we plan to visit as many times as possible. Every suggestion was a hit. The staff was amazing and the food was fabulous

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the Vegas location many ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been to the Vegas location many times and will continue to return. The staff is prompt, courteous and well informed of the menu. The food is outstanding! Can never get enough of the sea bass. Everything we ordered was delicious... Filet, sea bass, pork belly, shrimp, Lima roll.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently amazing .. We will make thi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Consistently amazing .. We will make this a regular stop when in Vegas. The sea bass is the best I have ever had!!! Great service every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was unique as a Brazilian/Japan ...

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was unique as a Brazilian/Japanese combination. There was also an extraordinary collection of fine and very interesting Japanese whiskeys. I took my son there for his belated 21rst birthday dinner and treated him to an excellent meal and drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love coming here and letting the waiter ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love coming here and letting the waiter pick our food! The only issue we had this past visit was that we were with a group and everyone besides one person ordered small plates so our food came out very fast and we all had to sit there and watch our friend eat after we finished. Apparently the dish she ordered just takes a long time to cook, which is fine, but we wish that would have been explained to us ahead of time (or else space our small plates out more). Overall, it was a great experience, though :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was AMAZING!!!! Our waiter Nick was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was AMAZING!!!! Our waiter Nick was spunky and energetic and very hands on. He picked out some really great choices for us 4 to try. Kobe Beef Potstickers were out of this world and so was the Yellowtail Tacquitos. Since I don't eat such I ordered the Terriyaki Chicken. Delish!!! A must go to restaurant located inside the Palazzo.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had 7 in our group and I actually tri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had 7 in our group and I actually tried to make reservations at Nobu first but they had nothing available at the time we wanted so I made a reservation at Sushisamba (solely from pictures and reviews) and I'm so glad I did. We were a group of all girls on a bachelorette weekend all dressed up to have dinner before a night of dancing. Our table felt private even though we were only about 10 feet from the bar. The menu was great with a great selection of Japanese fusion. I wish I could tell you what we ordered but we decided to have one girl in our group order and then we did it family style. The food was amazing and fresh. Flavors that I had never had before! Our server was great and very attentive since we were that group that kept ordering more plates one at a time lol. The manager even brought out a flight of shots for us on the house for our obvious special occasion (we didn't even say anything, our server just took it upon himself to go above and beyond). After everything was said and done, the bill including gratuity came to $350 for 7 bachelorette girls...$50 each was cheap for the experience we had. This restaurant could have easily been perfect for a quiet romantic dinner as well. Great job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a friend call ahead of our reserv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a friend call ahead of our reservation and tell them to give us a great experience and pay for our meal, so the waiter created a three course meal for us and brought us the most delicious items on the menu, it was amazing, definitely the best meal I've ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy miso seabass!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Yummy miso seabass!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The staff provided excellent service. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The staff provided excellent service. Their recommendations for must try items were excellent and yummy! Their food was very good and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The sushi was amazing as was the dessert ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The sushi was amazing as was the dessert! Our waiter Kiley was phenomenal.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is awesome! The wait staff picks yo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food is awesome! The wait staff picks your meal based on the price you want to spend per person and include the best stuff to try for first time diners.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I've been to other Sushi Samba locations ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I've been to other Sushi Samba locations over the past ten years and I feel like the place is losing its quality with respect to the food. I don't think it is what it used to be, but this is my first time at the Vegas location. Maybe things are just fresher in Miami bc it's closer to the water? I don't know if I will come back to this location again. Sushi was ok, and the filet mignon was a joke. Only thing that was great was the service!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

There wasn't enough room in my belly! Th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There wasn't enough room in my belly! The scallops and truffle sushi roll was off the hook. The Tuna Tataki was great and the Sea Bass skewers were tremendous. Loved everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place to eat. Love the mix of so ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Awesome place to eat. Love the mix of south american and japanese cuisine. Have been here many times and it never fails to impress me.

A few tips: get the Wagyu Beef on the hot stone, or a couple of the signature Sushi Rolls.

Last time we were there we had our waiter just decide for us. He asked our budget per person (we went for 150 USD pp) and he came up with amazing round after amazing round of food.

It's a noisy place though and tends to be busy, so reserve up front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a tiered place, the staff was s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was a tiered place, the staff was slow and look unhappy in their jobs. The food was over salty, A.K.A chief can't cook, so they over salt to try and hide this fact. It was old and tiered looking as well, not a pleasant dinning experience at all. We were sadden to have been miss lead by other reviews. This is a place that needs to take the time to shut its doors ,refresh it self and revive its menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The service and food was great! You can ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service and food was great! You can order individual dishes or have a group style dining where the servers bring trays of different items that suit your pallet. I would defiantly go back and recommend to anyone coming to Vegas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and great service. Serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding meal and great service. Server was highly engaging, put together a fantastic mix of entrees, and represented her employer incredibly well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

See and to be seen is the credo. Food cl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

See and to be seen is the credo. Food clearly comes after that. Heavily overpriced but trendy location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

What a treat! Really interesting and del ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

What a treat! Really interesting and delicious food, great service. Exactly what my daughter was looking for to celebrate her birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a local, I like to go here periodica ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I'm a local, I like to go here periodically and Bella is always my server. On this occasion, she was off for the night so we had someone different. Everything was great, he was friendly and attentive..My only complaint was that I wasn't made aware of the price on the chef special. I don't mind spending the money, I just like to make the decision, not have someone make it for me and be surprised by the bill at the end.

Needless to say, I'll be going back because I absolutely love this restaurant, I will just make sure to ask for BELLA every single time. She never does me wrong!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food can be a hit or miss; mine was a mi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food can be a hit or miss; mine was a miss. The ceviche was decent, but the pork belly was severely undercooked and the prosecco was warm. Not dying to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Perfect service, perfect food. The most ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Perfect service, perfect food.

The most amazing dishes i have ever trasted.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, waitstaff friendly, ambi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was good, waitstaff friendly, ambience perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

My all time favorite restaurant in Las V ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My all time favorite restaurant in Las Vegas, a must visit every time im in town. .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in the mood for sushi and found ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were in the mood for sushi and found SUSHISAMBA on open table and decided to give it a try. We're glad we did. Our waiter was fantastic, I wish I remembered his name. We were a group of 6 with one vegetarian and no idea what we really wanted. our waiter recommended that we do the 3 course sampler. Everything was delicious. The fried green beans had immediately won us over with the edamame and shishito peppers. Our second course had some meat skewer, sweet corn, and the best sea bass we've ever had. And our last course was 3 rolls of sushi. We paired it with a bottle of sake. It was a great time and we'll be back again next time we're in vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a great time here! Wheneve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I always have a great time here! Whenever I want to treat myself on my birthday, I come here, and bring a new friend. So now you have ANOTHER new fan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually eat at Sushi Samba when in La ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We usually eat at Sushi Samba when in Las Vegas. The sushi is great as is the service. The only draw back is the noise level...its loud in there!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waiter, Jeff, was ah-mazing! We let ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our waiter, Jeff, was ah-mazing! We let him know that we had a show to catch, and he was quick to recommend dishes to us. All his recommendations were delicious, and we even went back the next day to eat there again. Definitely worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was dimly lit and very modern ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Restaurant was dimly lit and very modern in design. Easy to navigate. Could have done with a little less noise but overall it fit with the atmosphere. Well located and easy to find within the canal shoppes. The food was satisfying yet light. I didn't walk away uncomfortably full, and yet I felt like I got enough food to warrant the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wagyu beef gyoza is divine. Love the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The wagyu beef gyoza is divine. Love the salt and pepper squid and the Ramen soup. All of the food we ordered are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Server was helpful.... Service impeccabl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Server was helpful.... Service impeccable ... My water glass never went dry.... The sashimi some of the best I have ever had in my 39 years of living .... Yellowtail lemongrass was outstanding .... I can't wait to go back... Oh and don't forget to order desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good, expensive for what is it though. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good, expensive for what is it though. The fusion element is somewhat confusing and could be done without.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fantastic combination of Peruvian, Brazi ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fantastic combination of Peruvian, Brazilian and Japanese food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I go to Sushi Samba everytime I'm in Las ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I go to Sushi Samba everytime I'm in Las Vegas and I always get a chef's tasting - they never disappoint and I get to try different things each time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the Sao Paolo roll and the yellowtai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Try the Sao Paolo roll and the yellowtail taquitos! Both were memorable dishes and when paired with the sake flight, it created a truly indulgent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.