Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for a Date (46)
Fun (43)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Groups (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Tasting Menu (28)
Tapas (24)
People Watching (22)
Casual (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Romantic (15)
Authentic (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Healthy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Spicy (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vegan (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
2226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 16 hours ago

We were greeted and seated promptly in a busy dining room . The ambiance is interesting, fun, and not too noisy for chatting. Our table ordered a number of selections and were treated to prompt, attentive, and friendly service throughout. Love this restaurant every time I’m in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

I am from Arizona and love to eat here when I am in Vegas. We had a bachelorette party of eight and our waiter was very accommodating. The bar tenders were so nice and offered a round of free drinks. The food is always amazing definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Was a little leary with it being an infusion type restaurant. Japanese/Brazilian/peruvian. But Wow the food was fantastic. I highly recommend the Miso Marinated chilean sea bass!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great food, attentive wait staff, allergy friendly. We had an early pre show dinner and had a wonderful meal. The Sea Bass cooked on the Robata grill was some of the best fish I’ve ever had. We were with our kids aged 11 and 14 and were pleased to be sat in the more quiet back room. Our waiter was wonderful and very helpful with the kids (they have a good kids menu) and with my multiple food allergies. Whenever a food item was delivered the staff, not just our waiter, came with a reminder of which dishes I could eat. Can’t wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was amazing. Manager was very attentive and bought us items he suggested based on what we ordered. He did not steer us wrong everything was delicious. Service was a bit slower than we like but we weren’t in a rush to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

miss this place in Dallas. Glad to eat here in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food. Loud atmosphere, dark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely evening with a bottle of good sake and great sushi and the duck was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Given the price point, having four items forgotten from our order, and one not brought even after a reminder that we had not in fact received it is disappointing to say the least. The food is delicious, but the service is a great letdown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Such amazing food! Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Reservation for the Mrs and I for our 19th wedding anniversary. Seated promptly at 530 pm...service just a bit slow for my tastes considering it was not busy. Sushi is top notch, love the sea bass! Great sake list, so many choices, hard to choose.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Consistently delivers great food and service.
Every time we take new friends and family they fall in love with the place.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very chain like and indifferent service. Price does not match food or service. Not horrible and definitely forgettable. Not interested in returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We have eaten here everytime we visit Vegas. This place gets better everytime. Quality of food is always perfect and service is even better. If you are interested in eating at a non touristy place, Sushisamba is the place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Way toooo loud. Second time to give them a second chance but it was even worse!!!
Food excellent. Bring it different please as this was again BAD!!
I hope Amsterdam location will be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Unfortunately Sushisamba did not deliver to the same standards as the first time we went with friends about 15 months ago. Electing at the time to go with a chef's selection of courses, it was one of the best & most memorable meals we've ever experienced - and that having dined all over the US, Europe, Australia and Asia!

This time the food was hit and miss, and the noise level was so overwhelming you could only yell at the person next to you, as even screaming wasn't enough to be heard at the other end of the table. As for the food, while some courses included stand-out dishes like the taquitos, hokkaido scallop, and miso sea bass skewers - many others were disappointing.

The rib-eye was tough and not particularly flavourful, while overall the Japanese influence seemed to dominate with little evidence of Brazilian or Peruvian influences. Portion sizes of sushi and dessert seemed to have shrunk, and latter could have come straight out of Trader Joe's freezer section. This as opposed to last time when the dessert course was an incredibly plated and creative assortment of sweets ranging from fresh berries to ice cream to caramelised popcorn and more...

The whole meal was especially disappointing as we'd been raving about Sushisamba to the family members we brought along. It seems the restaurant has become a victim of its own success. Instead of finishing our +$160pp meal feeling we had received an incredible experience and superb food, we left feeling the restaurant had certainly received good value from our investment and us not so much.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food is always extraordinary. I've been to two locations: New York and Las Vegas. This time the service was disappointing but the staff attempted to make up for that, so it was appreciated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The service and food were fantastic! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food and service were excellent. I really liked the yellowtail taquitos, samba roll, el topo, miso marinated seabass, and the salmon sashimi.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoyed our meal but it was too loud for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is not a cheap place.... but worth every penny. I highly recommend the chef's tasting menu. Just trust the process, and enjoy the delicious, innovative cuisine. Every bite is spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great sushi, and very good rolls. However, the portions are relatively small and so it is not a good sushi place to go to if you have an appetite. Also, the nigiri is same price as other places, but one piece instead of two. This would be okay if the fish portions were good size, but they are not. I would go again for sure, but not for dinner. I would go to have a roll or two as a snack between meals or late night crave. Again, very good rolls - just small portions for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food is superb! Service is superb! Drinks were not so good. Both the martini and the simple vodka and water were not up to par. The old fashioned after dinner was very good, however. I would not let that keep you from coming. The food far outweighs a bad drink!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was okay but not amazing considering the price. The outstanding thing was the service-we had a wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Went with the option where the chef selects the food at a set price per head. Outstanding! Food kept coming in waves - seafood, kobe beef on hot rocks, sushi, veggies.. Everyone left happy. They accommodated food allergies and special diets in our party. Also, excellent wine selection. Highly recommended for large groups!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We LOVE this place! I recommend the chefs tasting menu. Such an amazing experience each time we come. One of my favorite places to eat!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I came here 9-10 years ago and returned recently. The food had good quality ingredients and I thought I was going to get the "authentic" food in a hip environment, like I got 12 years ago, but unfortunately no. The food was over priced and we quickly left and ate. Service was great, but the experience was sub par. I won't return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We loved it, look forward to going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very good but each had one beer and split some Tapas plates and with tip was over $150 for 2 ppl

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Fresh, delicious Peruvian, Brazilian, and Japanese combination food. Wine was extremely expensive, but we are spoiled as we live in the Napa area. We just brought own and paid the vorkage fee. Waiter was very attentive to my mother in law who has food allergies and is gluten free. He was also attentive to our show schedule as we were on a time crunch. The sea bass was to die for! Restaurant has music and is lively, so don't expect a quiet place to have private conversation. We had a party of seven and enjoyed every second! It's pricey, but worth it. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Would like to see additional fish entree options beyond sea bass.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2017

While the overall bill can get a little pricey this place is totally worth it. We ordered a bunch of sharing plates so we could try everything and every bite we took was bursting with flavour. Our server was very friendly and attentive as well as very knowledgeable about the items on the menu. The atmosphere is also great for date night or even if you're just enjoying a nice dinner out with a group of friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Sushi was good, fresh. Rolls were ok. River crabs were...interesting. Eggplant was good. Mixed drinks were ok. Seared Wagyu was delicious. Food came out super fast. Overall good experience, bit pricey though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Food was good. River crabs didn't have much flavor but were super interesting to eat. Kobe beef dumplings were amazing other items were decent rolls were good but pretty standard.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great food and service! The waiter recommended they customized the menu for us since we were a group of 8. The mixed it up with Sushi, Peruvian and Brazilian dishes. They even accommodated vegan dishes for the one vegan in our group. The food was tasty and it was fun to be surprised of what what was brought out for each course. Interesting and creative cocktail menu too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was just ok! Plates were pretty small. Not impressed. It was very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Tasting menu is so worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.