Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Special Occasion (46)
Fun (46)
Hot Spot (44)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Good for Groups (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Tasting Menu (29)
Tapas (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Authentic (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Casual (22)
People Watching (21)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Spicy (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
2153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. More than just Sushi.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated immediately even though our reservations were for 1/2 hour later.
PRO: Atmosphere, timely service food quality.
CON: OUR WAITER: He PUSHED and PUSHED and PUSHED us to do the chef's choice of items. He said to give him a budget ($80-120 PP) and we would get an assortment of items. NO WAY. Almost told him to shut up and listen to me. We finally ordered OUR assortment and walked out stuffed with a bill just under $100 TOTAL. Oh.....the waiter even had the nerve to add an extra piece of an item ( for extra $) so there would be 3 each instead of the standard 5 pc. His doing, not ours. We had words with him about it, not even "I'm sorry, let me take it off".
Never again because of him.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall, it was a great gastronomic experience. Enjoyed a dinner with our 3 younger kids and even they were fully satisfied with their meals. Lots of unique cuisine even from the one in NYC. A must for me we was the "egg" dish which was out of this world. Definitely would come back despite not being inexpensive for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing meal. Everything we tried was fantastic. But the miso sea bass skewers are not to be missed!

Terrific sake collection as well.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Fun, energetic dinner. The food was amazing, and our waitress was so fun (great recommendations)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2017

SushiSamba is our go-to place when we come to Vegas and this visit didn't disappoint. We came for our anniversary, and although the front was quite busy, we were seated right away. Our server Paula was wonderful. She kept everything going, kept our Sake chilled and never failed to re-fill our glasses. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

One of my favorites!!!!!'! The drinks are amazing!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was good and the place was awesome we loved it we will be coming back next time we visit Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our waiter was very arrogant, cut me off 2-3 times to order around another server, look at other tables, etc. He seemed very annoyed that we weren't ordering alcohol (which I understand, but this is never a must). In addition, he appeared to be quite irritated that we weren't going to order his suggested way. We didn't even ask him for his recommendations, though we do often appreciate that. I couldn't tell if he was just extremely busy or overwhelmed by how loud and crazy the restaurant was, but I'd expect better service overall. Lastly, we ordered the ramen to share and 1/4 of the noodles were CLUMPED/HARD/UNCOOKED. I brought this up to our server, who, of course, was rude about it. After several exchanges about it, he harshly asked me, "What do you want me to do?" At this point in our meal, we were done eating and the ramen was our last dish to come out. He kept pressing that he'll just have the chef re-fire it for me. I literally lost my appetite by the way he was speaking to me, didn't want it anymore, and politely refused his offer. He sent it back to be "re-fired" as we were signing our check. I must say, the food was amazing overall, but extremely pricy for its portions. Safe to say I will not be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding! Special recognition for Carmine our waiter. He totally took control and made the dining experience over and beyond

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, great service and great cocktails. We had the chef's tasting menu and everything was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Spicy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The best way to experience Sushi Samba is Omakase where the chef decides what entree to serve you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Disappointing experience. Went with the server recommended 'chef menu'. Ended up bringing an extra item not requested and promised to waive the 21$ charge but still appeared on the check. When alerted to that he apologized and brought the check back with only 7$ off. Not sure what the big idea is and why they would play games with such a minor thing. I've been to this restaurant multiple times before with a good experience. This time the food was average at best and some plates were clearly subpar. Not sure we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

While the food was delicious, the service was pretty bad. I've dined at the restaurant a couple times before and recommended it to my family because I had enjoyed the food and drinks so much on a prior occasion. Unfortunately this time was not a great experience other than the food still being awesome. We were sat in the back room next to a part of about 20 so it was quite loud. The service was slow and it took a long time to get the waitress back between visits to the table. There was a mix up with a food item and instead of offering to correct it, the waitress argued with my dad for 5 minutes telling him she remembered exactly what he has said and that he ordered something different. She then proceeded to tell the rest of the table what she heard and essentially that she was right and my dad was wrong. She then said that if he didn't want the item she would just incorporate the price into the tasting menus others had ordered, even though we didn't want or need that item. This experience will give me pause of whether I will ever visit the restaurant again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and ambiance! Nice fusion between Asian and Latin

Tags: Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I came here last year for a business dinner and it was amazing then! I brought my husband here for our anniversary and the food was still fantastic! My husband was thoroughly impressed. They even brought us a little complimentary dessert to congratulate us on our anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 4, 2017

All sushi orders including freshwater eel (served moderately warm) was served within minutes of one another. Felt very rushed...dining companion had nothing to eat until her chicken was served after I completed my sushi.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

We make it a point to eat at sushi samba at least once when we come to Vegas

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Essen sehr gut, Bedienung sehr gut, Lärmpegel sehr hoch, wie die Preise. Ist aber Las Vegas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Even if sushi isn't you're favorite cuisine, SushiSamba serves up so many other, incredibly delicious dishes, it's worth a trip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Unique, delicious experience. We let our server decide for us, and he did a great job, even with our unique food issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was excellent (although I can't help comparing it to Nobu, which is twice as good, but twice as expensive.) However, at the price point, it's very solid. The skewers with chimichurri were a stand out, and they had several excellent rolls.

However, the service was really uneven. Waiter was friendly at outset, but really hard to flag down. Took forever to get our food ordered, and then the courses of the tasting menu landed one right on top the other, with no spacing between them. Waiter forgot a couple parts of our order, as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was very good. $18.00 for a beer and $19.00 for a house glass of wine was a little to pricey. Service was very good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

We dined at Sushisamba for our anniversary dinner and did the Chef Tasting menu. Everything from the hostess, the waiter, and the meal was phenomenal. The Chef chose items based on a few guideline we provided and knocked it out of the park. The value for what we received was spot on and we both left the restaurant full. The noise level was what I would expect for the number of people in the restaurant.

I would highly recommend Sushisamba.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Texas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great place for lunch or dinner. Sushi here is on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 24, 2017

I've been coming to Sushi Samba for years and it never disappoints. They use the freshest ingredients and there service is impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Sushi samba is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas- I have been here many times but I will not be returning after my experience on Saturday night. To start off, my husband and I were about 15 minutes early to our reservation but the hostess made us wait till 15 minutes past our reservation where we were taken to the back room which only had one party in there. The back room was pretty much completely empty and we still had to wait till after our reservation time. Every time we come we do the tasting menu and always leave satisfied. This time, the food choices that came out were horrible. One of the courses was completely inedible- the rib eye skewers which were completely drained in a salty A1 type of sauce. Service was also unacceptable - our drinks took forever to come out (a beer and bottle of sake) and we were never checked on till we ate the last dish and were told that was our last dish. Unfortunately sushi samba, that was our last dish because we will never be returning. We spent 200 dollars for a dinner for two and are still talking about how disappointed we left. I don't know if the management has changed or the chef, but it's a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Egypt)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Tolles Essen, laute und ungemütliche Atmosphäre. Das Essen ist teuer, aber außergewöhnlich. Wenn es ruhiger und stilvoller wäre, dann jederzeit wieder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious! The variety of foods offered gives you the chance to sample various cuisines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excelente Restaurante en Las Vegas. La carne que se cocina en la piedra es lo máximo

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everything was until they served some kind of hot smoking frying plate for the table next to ours. The smoke just contaminated the environment and our clothes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This is one of my "go to" locations when in Las Vegas. Excellent food quality, interesting menu and awesome service. There are some non-sushi options on the menu, so if your dinner companions are not sushi fans, they should have no fears.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was good however extremely overpriced. $18 for three 2 inch size tacos. $10 for a small lettuce roll with 1 shrimp inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Celebrated a birthday here - 3 adults and 3 kids and there was something for everyone! Kids meals were tasty and a great deal and the rest of us did the tasting menu, which was amazing! Service was also outstanding. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Overall bad experience. The ride was hard. The service was slow. The ambiance was poor. Too many good sushi places in Vegas to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great personal service and unique style food. We highly recommend SHUSHISAMBA Las Vegas!!
Our new Vegas "go to" spot!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The sushi was tasteless and underwhelming! I have better sushi for much less in Salt Lake. I was sad because it was are last meal in Vegas and it just didn't stack up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We eat at a lot of upscale sushi restaurants, and the lively atmosphere and ambiance at Sushi Samba is hard to beat. The rolls were creative but had very limited options, and there weren't many we were excited about. The fish was fresh but way over priced for the quality and portion size.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

You can't ask for much more in a restaurant experience. Not a disappointing dish. The wait staff was so cordial and professional and fun. All 6 of the attendees thoroughly enjoyed the multiple flavors and all hope to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.