Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (69)
Good for a Date (59)
Fit for Foodies (54)
See All
Fun (48)
Hot Spot (47)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Tapas (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Authentic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Business Meals (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Romantic (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Healthy (18)
People Watching (17)
Spicy (17)
Casual (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Quick Bite (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed the tapas type offerings. There were large plate offerings too (full meal on one plate), but we did not try them. Spouse had a Japanese whiskey off their expansive multi page Japanese Whiskey menu. I had a mixed drink off the menu, and both the whiskey and mixed drink were enjoyed. 10 yo child enjoyed and ate every bite of, the tempura shrimp, avocado roll, and edamame. The adults enjoyed various plates of seafood, meat, and veggies. All of these plates were varied, tasty, and worthwhile. Food is a bit pricey, but it's Vegas, so it seems to go with the territory. Seating was done nicely -lots of round booths and they are situated to provide more separation and privacy between groups. Overall, an enjoyable dinner allowing us to try a variety of flavors in a nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing as usual. Great food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food and the service was great. Interesting menu options but everything we ordered was great. Plantains are a must to order.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

I went here based on yelp reviews . But the service was bad. Food was average for the $$$ value restaurant. Cocktails are okay . If you are a whiskey conneuiseur then u will like it. Local wagyu was chewy . Dont oreder it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice restaurant. We like the decor. Service great. Server low key but willing to make recommendations. Food was creatively and beautifully presented and very good. We had cooked sushi. The restaurant seemed loud in the front, but we were seated in the back room which was quieter. Price about what you would expect for good food in Vegas. I look forward to eating there again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I wanted to treat my father to a delicious meal that would take him out of his comfort zone a little. (My father is a simple man). In hindsight Sushisamba may have been a bit of a risk but it ended up being the perfect environment, the perfect menu, the perfect drinks, and the perfect server. We did the chef's tasting menu and my dad tried everything that hit the table! And loved it all! (How could you not?!). We were so delighted to see my father so delighted! Thank you Sushisamba!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was so amazing! My colleague & I returned two nights in a row 😍 Staff, Managers & Food is amazing!!!! It's a must!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent. Solid 4.5+ stars. YES we would go back. LONGER VERSION: This is my fourth time to SushiSamba, and this time we were looking for a great meal in an upbeat atmosphere. We were not disappointed. COCKTAILS and WINE: The cocktail and sake lists are extensive. Wine and beer - just so so. Red wines by the glass are especially sparse (could see more South American wines here), but this is a minor gripe to the overall experience. SERVICE: Very good - nice balance of attentiveness throughout the meal. We asked for a booth and was seated promptly in a nice spot to see and be seen. Nice touch. FOOD. My wife started with Miso soup with Steamed Rice and we shared the Shrimp and Vegetable tempura. The tempura was more "lite" than the heavier breading at other places which made for a tasty dish. The Miso soup was "gone", my wife - being Asian - liked it so much she almost wanted another bowl. Excellent. For entrees my wife had the large plate Sea Bass - Excellent - perfectly cooked and seasoned with nice sides on the dish. I had the Anticuchos of Ribeye and Chicken with a side of Peruvian Corn. Nicely cooked skewers with a great sauce. I would order them again in a heartbeat. Very, very tasty. OVERALL: Great experience again, the mix of Japanese and South American works. Restaurant Note: I would extend the "movie show" they put on the screens - at only 5-8 minutes long, the "loop" gets old after the 4th time. Minor gripes aside - YES we would go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Best restaurant on earth! I eat there anytime I'm in town. Sea bass is awesome

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We like good food - and were looking for something different. SushiSamba fit the bill nicely. The service was excellent and upbeat from the time we were greeted until we left. We took the option to let the chef select our food for us. The resulting dinner was different and quite good. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

So delicious! Love the small plates and inventive cocktails. The food comes out fast so it is perfect if you arrive hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Sushi Samba was a special treat. We went with the chefs menu and we were not disappointed. Tasty food and a modern ambiance made from Eva memorable night. I would recommend Sushi Samba!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great choice of sakis to accompany the sushi. Lots of energy in the place, though the film playing on monitors was a bit odd and out of place.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing. 10/10 every time. Coconut mochi was phenomenal and sushi was the VERY best.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of the best restaurants for sushi with a flair. The Yellow Tail and the wagyu beef on the hot-stone is a must-have period great selection of sake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Delicioso.... no hubo platillo q le pusiera un "pero" . Alta mente recomendado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Best Sushi in Las Vegas

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Spicy, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fun as always!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Amazing food, however the service and the venue does not compare to the London Sushi Samba, not anywhere close.
Received the food before my drinks, one of my pet hates and it took a while to receive the bill.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food with an interesting variety of options and flavors. Service was impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our waiter was very knowledgeble. We told him about our limitations in food and he gave us the best suggestions. Thank you Joseph for making our dinner very special.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Amazing experience good was phenomenal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Killer dinner, just let the waiter order for us and it just got better with every course. Great service!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The restaurant looks stunning visually. Service is very attentive but discreet and the food is faultless. Great for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

server was great food came out promptly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fun place with very knowledgeable staff. They were helpful and great recommendations. The blending of cuisines worked well together.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great and unique dishes. Ishikaya Japanese Waygu hot stone is expensive but almost have to always get!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great dinner, you'll find things on here you won't find anywhere else. Service is great but so it should be considering you'll probably not find a more expensive place to eat. $100 per person without drinks easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We visit Las Vegas once a year & we always include Sushi Samba for one of our evening meals. The food is great & the wait staff always helpful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Jared, our waiter, was AWESOME!! Made some very good suggestions for small plates to split and saki! We are frequent flyers and will be back when we are in town again!! Highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great quality food and unexpected ingredients combinations for amazing taste. I like simple not too much elaboarated, I love ceviche and at Sushisamba are amazing! And Coconut rice is awesome!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The best. 2nd just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Do the tasting menu! Our server did an AMAZING job choosing the foods that we would get, and you can customize your menu for your table to go anywhere from $40-$100+ per person. We did $40 and it was PLENTY of food for a group of 10 girls. Great cocktails!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always dependable, great food and attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Other than the noise level the evening, the food and the overall experience was fabulous!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Spicy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Be sure to visit SUSHISAMBA...it's the best spot for Sushi in Vegas!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Very happy with selection and food... server could have been a little more attentive, but always a great time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We eat here 2 times a month we enjoy this place the fish is always fresh & their signature handcrafted cocktails are phenomenal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was truly outstanding. Very accommodating to create vegan options. Will return each time I'm in Vegas.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.