About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: 7026070700

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Restaurant Photos

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
Green Envy Roll
Peruvian Corn
BoBo Brazil Roll
Rosca
Chocolate Banana Cake With Rum Vanilla Ice Cream And Crispy Plantains
Samba Strip Roll
Maine Lobster Crispy Taquitos
Sushi
Miso Chilean Sea Bass
Roasted Duck On Mushroom Soup
Yamato Sushi Roll
Coco Duo
Wagyu Beef Dumplings
Seared Tuna
Miso Marinated Sea Bass & Peruvian Corn
El Topo
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Edamame, Shishito Peppers And Tempura Green Beans
Tuna tataki
Shishito Peppers
Salmon sushi
Asahi
Spicy Tuna Roll
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Green Envy
Miso Soup
Green Tea
Carnaval Maki
Sweet Plantains
Hamachi Kama (Robata)
Sushi Rolls
Salt and Pepper Squid
the Palmia
Pacific king crab sushi
Seared Wagyu Beef
Rainbow Dragon Roll
Tuna Sashimi Tiradito
Hamachi Taquitos
Neo Tokyo Sushi Roll
Ceviche
Pacific And Green Envy Rolls
Wagyu Beef Tataki
Sashimi
Chu-cumber martini and Caipirinha
Carnival and Bobo Brazil rolls
Maine lobster and yellowtail ceviche taquito
Samba sushi
the Beijo
Pisco Sour
Amazing Platter Of Mixed Sushi And Sashimi
little neck clams and oyster
Sapporo Light
Red Rice Hitachino Nest
Palma Louca
Xingu Black Beer
Carrot Cake
Brazillian Barbeque
Yellowtail Tiradito
Pork Dumpling
Asparagus Robata
Carnaval Roll
Kobe Beef Sushi
Fruit Plate
Salmon Garlic Sashimi
Black Miso Cod in Butterleaf Lettuce
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Seared Ahi
Yellowtail Seviche Taquitos
Tiger Shrimp Tempura
Oyster Shooters
Maine Lobster Taquitos
Hamachi Ceviche
Hamachi Tiradito
Chicken Anticuchos
Pork Belly Ramen
Salmon Taquito
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Tuna Ceviche
Chicken Teriaki with Purple Mash
El Topo ™ roll, Shrimp Tempura roll, Rainbow Roll & Neo Tokyo roll
Crispy Taquitos: Yellowtail Seviche
Sea Bass & Miso Anticuchos
Dry Aged NY Strip
Sashimi Tiradito (Yellowtail, Kanpachi, )
Berkshire Pork Gyoza
Salt & Pepper Squid
Samba Juice
Veggie Kun Roll
Hamachi Kama
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Caipirinha
Sushimi Platter
Mixed Sushi Set
Green Envy Roll, Bobo Brazil Roll, Samba Strip Roll
Cucumber Martini
Sakura

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

fit for foodies (118)
special occasion (101)
good for groups (100)
See All
hot spot (91)
vibrant bar scene (54)
late-night find (40)
romantic (33)
great for lunch (31)
great for brunch (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
notable wine list (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We usually eat at Sushi Samba when in La ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We usually eat at Sushi Samba when in Las Vegas. The sushi is great as is the service. The only draw back is the noise level...its loud in there!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waiter, Jeff, was ah-mazing! We let ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter, Jeff, was ah-mazing! We let him know that we had a show to catch, and he was quick to recommend dishes to us. All his recommendations were delicious, and we even went back the next day to eat there again. Definitely worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was dimly lit and very modern ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Restaurant was dimly lit and very modern in design. Easy to navigate. Could have done with a little less noise but overall it fit with the atmosphere. Well located and easy to find within the canal shoppes. The food was satisfying yet light. I didn't walk away uncomfortably full, and yet I felt like I got enough food to warrant the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wagyu beef gyoza is divine. Love the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The wagyu beef gyoza is divine. Love the salt and pepper squid and the Ramen soup. All of the food we ordered are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Server was helpful.... Service impeccabl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Server was helpful.... Service impeccable ... My water glass never went dry.... The sashimi some of the best I have ever had in my 39 years of living .... Yellowtail lemongrass was outstanding .... I can't wait to go back... Oh and don't forget to order desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good, expensive for what is it though. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good, expensive for what is it though. The fusion element is somewhat confusing and could be done without.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fantastic combination of Peruvian, Brazi ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fantastic combination of Peruvian, Brazilian and Japanese food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I go to Sushi Samba everytime I'm in Las ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I go to Sushi Samba everytime I'm in Las Vegas and I always get a chef's tasting - they never disappoint and I get to try different things each time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the Sao Paolo roll and the yellowtai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Try the Sao Paolo roll and the yellowtail taquitos! Both were memorable dishes and when paired with the sake flight, it created a truly indulgent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great time celebrating a friend ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great time celebrating a friend's birthday. We allowed the chef to choose our courses and it was magnificent. We enjoyed the variety and quality, and the service was spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Samba is a nice place, food slightly bet ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Samba is a nice place, food slightly better than the average restaurant. At times our server had an unfriendly smug demeanor.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Really excellent food and can feed a var ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really excellent food and can feed a variety of specialty diets and picky eaters. Cocktails are delicious, service is excellent and there are so many good things to eat you'll always have an excuse to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Don't have to pick betwe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious food! Don't have to pick between dishes, they brought out a combination of stuff based on your likes and dislikes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought my son to Vegas for his 21st b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I brought my son to Vegas for his 21st birthday and we're staying here at the Palazzo. I'd stayed here before and I had eaten at Sushisamba before, so I knew the food would be good already.

What made this dinner special was the way the entire staff - including the manager (I'm blanking on his name sorry), who made him his own specialty drink on the house just at the stroke of midnight - went way above and beyond to cater to us. Kiley was our server and he was FANTASTIC! He was knowledgable, helpful and made at least five recommendations that he knocked out of the park! We asked him to surprise us and to bring whatever he thought was what we'd like. He killed it! Ask for him when you visit!

The atmosphere was great, the food was great, the drinks were made with plenty of alcohol (unlike most places), and the staff was flawless. I've seen people surprisingly complain about the prices. That's stupid! The clearly are an upscale restaurant that plainly states it's price level based on 1 to 4 dollar signs. Sushisamba has 3 out of 4 and quite frankly, I thought my bill would be higher.

Thank you, Kiley, manager I forget the name of, and everyone else for making my son's 21st birthday midnight dinner an epic one!! We'll definitely be coming back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came here with my family of 6 for my 4 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I came here with my family of 6 for my 40th birthday dinner and was not disappointed. We were seated immediately and had no wait (had a reservation). Everything was fabulous from appetizers, drinks and entrees!

Pluses: Sushi rolls and sashimi, bottles of Prosecco for $41, the 18 oz bone in rib eye and the chicken teriyaki. Our waitstaff was super attentive, funny and on top of our every need!

Minuses: The bathrooms were super tiny and dark, the noise level was loud (but then again, so were we) and at the end of the meal, something caught on fire in the kitchen and the smell was outrageously bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It is really a great food offering based ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It is really a great food offering based on quality, innovation, taste & price but sadly the staff delivering the product lacks the great spirit from the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

I give this place an 11 out of 10. We ha ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I give this place an 11 out of 10. We had a great time here, letting our waiter order for us after we set a budget. I will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best time ever, impeccable service and a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best time ever, impeccable service and amazing food! Went back a second time and have to say the service is just spectacular. Mimi and Pri (not sure if I spelled her name correctly) made the experience that much more memorable with their attentiveness and enthusiasm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & service was amazing!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food & service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Rock Shrimp Tempura appetizer and ro ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Rock Shrimp Tempura appetizer and roll we had were both very tasty, however, the robata we ordered (duck breast, scallops, shrimp, and sea bass) we just OK. If someone wanted to try this restaurant I'd recommend sticking to appetizers and rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed the decor and it was early so th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed the decor and it was early so the noise level was fine. The waitress seemed slightly bored. Some of the food was really good(potatoes, fish cheeks, and gyoza ) but the sushi was a disapointment. The size was tiny (for the price) and the rice was ice cold on all three sushi dishes (even after we mentioned it and before the last roll came out). The beer and sake list was good. Thanks.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice staff except the food delivery guy ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Nice staff except the food delivery guy who "clunked" the plates down each service round and did not seem to care what we needed...at all.

Waiter was nice, but never really returned much.

Quiet, tasteful setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We have to explain our "yes" vote on Sus ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have to explain our "yes" vote on Sushisamba. We would say "yes" to adventurous foodies who love sushi but would like something integrated with Brazilian and Peruvian ingredients. For pure, traditional sushi people we would not recommend it. We had a problem with our seating when we first went to our table. The manager came over and asked what the problem was and I told him the waitstaff kept bumping in to my chair. He asked if we'd like to move and we did. They were very cordial about it. The only other issue is that at both of our tables the waiters tried to "sell" us on higher priced items which bothered us a bit. That said, they didn't have any issue with our request for traditional sushi items. We did try one roll that was not traditional and it was too spicy.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Veronica our server constructed our enti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Veronica our server constructed our entire meal and it was fabulous, we would return just to have her suggest our meal again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sushi Samba was absolutly delishes! It w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sushi Samba was absolutly delishes! It was my second time there and my family and I greatly enjoyed our dining experience. We were celebrating a birthday and they brought out a really cute dessert. The sushi was AMAZING!...the EL TOPO roll is delicious! However, the restaurant is a bit over priced considering the serving/atmosphere experience isn't too fancy (upscale) or anything at all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of the best japanese food I ate.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

One of the best japanese food I ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We followed the waiters recommendations ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We followed the waiters recommendations in food and were rewarded with an absolutely delicious meal! Great food, great service and great atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was celebrating my birthday and were l ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I was celebrating my birthday and were looking for a late night dinner after a show. We arrived at midnight and the staff was extremely accomodating and prepared a tasting menu for us, despite the short notice and time. The meal and the service were outstanding. Thank you so much for making my birthday dinner one to remember!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic as usual. I have ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was fantastic as usual. I have never been disappointed with the chef's choice. you must try the sea bass.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, started with the S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was amazing, started with the Seared Wagyu Beef and Rock Shrimp Tempura. The main course was the lima roll. Overall very satisfied with the selection of food and ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great attractive young crowd favor this ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great attractive young crowd favor this spot and the waitstaff is outstanding and also very easy on the eyes. Best fresh sashimi I've had anywhere in years. So much fun to go I actually went two nights in a row!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

SushiSamba has become our go-to whenever ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

SushiSamba has become our go-to whenever we make the trip to Vegas...if you try the Samba Strip roll, the Toro Nigiri and Wagyu A5 on the hot stone and are not a believer then you either had too much fun beforehand to taste your food, or I want to know where else you go for this stuff on the Strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Way too much noise. Food just as good as ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Way too much noise. Food just as good as NY but ambiance nothing like it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Went here for a Bachelorette Party and t ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went here for a Bachelorette Party and the service and management took excellent care of us sending out a special from the chef. The bride is from Brazil so they made sure to make her feel very special and welcome. Food and drinks were absolutely fabulous. We left very satisfied and would absolutely recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Don't miss this one in Vegas. Great atmo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Don't miss this one in Vegas. Great atmosphere with wonderful Sushi!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious !! Great place ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was delicious !! Great place to taste different flavored!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was AMAZING!! The sea bass was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was AMAZING!! The sea bass was one of the best things I've ever had. A must stop when you done in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sushi Samba is the first place I dine wh ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Sushi Samba is the first place I dine when arriving in Las Vegas. The sushi quality is among the best in the country from my experience. This is my 4th visit since they have opened their doors and the service and food have not dropped a bit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food as usual. Perfect porti ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Outstanding food as usual. Perfect portions. Always tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was the second time we had dined at ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was the second time we had dined at this restaurant and it wasn't that great. Drinks were good but the main course wasn't anything to rave about. Appetizers were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.