Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Mother's Day with a special Prix-fixe brunch menu and tasty a la carte specials.

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (66)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Good for Groups (45)
Fun (44)
Hot Spot (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Modern Decor (31)
Tapas (30)
Authentic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Casual (25)
Tasting Menu (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Romantic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
People Watching (17)
Healthy (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Spicy (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Family Style (11)
Cozy (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 14 hours ago

The waiter picked fantastic food, drinks were good. Loved it!! Such a unique experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 14 hours ago

The food was good, the service was completely incompetent. Server did not go over the menu, and he was not attentive. His heavily accented English was difficult to nderstand in a very noisy space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed the dining experience and our waitress, Paula, so much that we booked a reservation for the weekend before we left!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Very pricey, we came early, 5:30, and they weren't ready for dinner crowd

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is AMAZING. A great fusion of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian food. Sea bass was impeccable, and the tempura green beans were so good! Our server started out great, but we couldn't get him back to order more cocktails. The other staff was attentive and great.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Came here to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food! Love this place! I go to SUSHI SAMBA every time I'm in Vegas! Specially during SEMA week! :)

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We ate Nobu on Saturday. Then we ate at Sushi Samba on Easter Sunday for dinner. Sushi Samba in my opinion beat Nobu with the food selection. The Waygu beef with the hot stone and dipping sauces was one of the greatest things I have ever tasted. I will dream about this beef for a long time. The tuna with serrano and granny smith apple was off the charts. My wife, who has dietary needs had everyone of them met. Our waiter was new and in training, but one of the best we've ever had. For a rookie, this guy acted like a seasoned veteran. I had high hopes of this place and they surpassed it. A phenomenal dining experience, a phenomenal food experience. Every time I come back to Vegas, this will be the only sushi place I come to!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been to good sushi restaurants all over the world including jiro in Tokyo and admit that we are very particular about our sushi. I had great expectations for this place but ended up disappointing. My complaint is about quality of sushi. Rice is rather cold and fish to rice ratio is not right. Service was great. I will try one in London but not go back to this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was mediocre at best. High priced for what was ordered. Service was great- server was informative. Spoke a little fast but not too bad.

Very frustrating that every time I reserve a table on open table, I am required to confirm my reservation- without confirming, my reservation will be cancelled. Not sure what the point of making a reservation is if I have to confirm every single time?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sushi was inventive and fantastic. A little heavy handed on the salt for the brazilian meats. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food is outstanding . If you're very lucky and get seated in Vanessa's section she will make the meal perfection, her recommendations are on point and she is very attentive !

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fantastic highly creative cuisine with fantastic service. Incredible sushi, ceviche and grilled delights. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Neat design. Could have used more explanation of menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Interesting and diverse menu. Everything was good. Service was excellent. We will likely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Unique atmosphere for a small, five-person customer dinner. We were adventurous with the chefs menu and sampled several sakis. Our waitress Alice was great and the food selection was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I've been to this place before, and it's a good night spot for sushi and tapas. Not the best place I've been to, but certainly not the worst.

Pros: Fun atmosphere, great food and drinks, food came out prompt, we were 15 mins late for our rez and they still took us no problem
Cons: Too many different servers (our original one disappeared for a while, and he forgot my wife's drink order), tables were too close together, undercooked one of our plates

This is my third time there. The first two times were pretty good, and they had no deal-breakers, so I'll chalk this one up as an anomaly... I'll see them again :)

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was good but the waitress was extremely rude and condescending. Ruined the experience for most of our large group.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great place. Went there 2 times this week. Be prepared to spend about $100 a person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Loved it all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is one of our favorite sushi restaurants to visit when we come to Vegas.

Let me start by saying the food was amazing. Unfortunately for us and many others this night the computer systems went down so our server was unable to process our check. We were told that we had to wait until the systems were back up with no ETA. I understand these things happen but management should've had a back up plan but didn't. We waited for over 30 minutes prior to getting our check. I also had to request a discount they didn't proactively give us one. They did give us a free drink and dessert and 50$ off meal but time is precious in Vegas.

Either way I'll come back just have a back up plan in place flin case this happens again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Second year in a row and will now be our annual go to. Go with the omakase chef's choice. Tell them $75-$100 per person and get ready for a 7-10 course meal with to many great flavors to describe!! While we were there Rob Gronkowski and a bunch of friends were celebrating a bachelor party!! Made us feel like we were at a real happening place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was great. Happy that they had a good gluten free menu as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and quick!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food was a bit confusing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great food , grrat service. Pricey though, so be prepared so you are caught by surprise. Dinner for 4, $700.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Very good experience dinning experience. Very interesting mixture of cuisine, unique flavors and perfect portions. I'm looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food! Cool ambiance! Good for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We always try to stop at Sushi Samba any time we are in Las Vegas. The food is unique, atmosphere is fun, and service is always good. This time our group shared some of the small plates and a few sushi rolls. Our server was especially helpful; she suggested a wine to accommodate our tastes and kindly explained the difference in the various crab types found in the rolls (king vs snow vs softshell) when one of our group asked.

I gave them an overall 4/5 only because some of the other dining options on the strip (Momofuku, Del Monico, Yardbird, etc.) are extra exceptional. Sushi Samba stands on its own and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had exceptional service Justin took very good care of us. We will be back one of our Vegas traditions is to go there never a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food slow service. Party of 6 spent over $1,000.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Every thing was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Beyond excellent..pork belly was amazing. Prices were totally reasonable. Our waiter Ben was fabulous..sushi and gyoza also delicious. 100% recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Nice venue, terrific menu, great food, good service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Ok food but super pricey (Yes, i know I am in VEgas) for what you get..the service though was too fast and rushed! we were literally in and out in 20 min and not by choice!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This place isn't cheap but it never disappoints and the Japanese wagyu beef cooked on a hit rock is a must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was amazingly delicious and creative and enjoyed by all. Great wait staff. Knew exactly what we needed. Catered to everyone's dietary restrictions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Surprisingly good place to go with kids. Kids menu and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Come back here every year when here...still in my Vegas top five!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.