About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: 7026070700

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

Restaurant Photos

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas
Green Envy Roll
Peruvian Corn
BoBo Brazil Roll
Rosca
Chocolate Banana Cake With Rum Vanilla Ice Cream And Crispy Plantains
Samba Strip Roll
Maine Lobster Crispy Taquitos
Sushi
Miso Chilean Sea Bass
Roasted Duck On Mushroom Soup
Yamato Sushi Roll
Coco Duo
Wagyu Beef Dumplings
Seared Tuna
Miso Marinated Sea Bass & Peruvian Corn
El Topo
Rock Shrimp Tempura
Edamame, Shishito Peppers And Tempura Green Beans
Tuna tataki
Shishito Peppers
Salmon sushi
Asahi
Spicy Tuna Roll
Tempura Rock Shrimp
Green Envy
Miso Soup
Green Tea
Carnaval Maki
Sweet Plantains
Hamachi Kama (Robata)
Sushi Rolls
Salt and Pepper Squid
the Palmia
Pacific king crab sushi
Seared Wagyu Beef
Rainbow Dragon Roll
Tuna Sashimi Tiradito
Hamachi Taquitos
Neo Tokyo Sushi Roll
Ceviche
Pacific And Green Envy Rolls
Wagyu Beef Tataki
Sashimi
Chu-cumber martini and Caipirinha
Carnival and Bobo Brazil rolls
Maine lobster and yellowtail ceviche taquito
Samba sushi
the Beijo
Pisco Sour
Amazing Platter Of Mixed Sushi And Sashimi
little neck clams and oyster
Sapporo Light
Red Rice Hitachino Nest
Palma Louca
Xingu Black Beer
Carrot Cake
Brazillian Barbeque
Yellowtail Tiradito
Pork Dumpling
Asparagus Robata
Carnaval Roll
Kobe Beef Sushi
Fruit Plate
Salmon Garlic Sashimi
Black Miso Cod in Butterleaf Lettuce
Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno
Seared Ahi
Yellowtail Seviche Taquitos
Tiger Shrimp Tempura
Oyster Shooters
Maine Lobster Taquitos
Hamachi Ceviche
Hamachi Tiradito
Chicken Anticuchos
Pork Belly Ramen
Salmon Taquito
Spicy Tuna Rolls
Tuna Ceviche
Chicken Teriaki with Purple Mash
El Topo ™ roll, Shrimp Tempura roll, Rainbow Roll & Neo Tokyo roll
Crispy Taquitos: Yellowtail Seviche
Sea Bass & Miso Anticuchos
Dry Aged NY Strip
Sashimi Tiradito (Yellowtail, Kanpachi, )
Berkshire Pork Gyoza
Salt & Pepper Squid
Samba Juice
Veggie Kun Roll
Hamachi Kama
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Caipirinha
Sushimi Platter
Mixed Sushi Set
Green Envy Roll, Bobo Brazil Roll, Samba Strip Roll
Cucumber Martini
Sakura

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Las Vegas
Japanese
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

fit for foodies (124)
good for groups (99)
special occasion (97)
See All
hot spot (88)
vibrant bar scene (55)
late-night find (41)
romantic (31)
great for lunch (27)
notable wine list (10)
neighborhood gem (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best japanese food I ate.

Dined 3 days ago

One of the best japanese food I ate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic as usual. I have ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic as usual. I have never been disappointed with the chef's choice. you must try the sea bass.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, started with the S ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing, started with the Seared Wagyu Beef and Rock Shrimp Tempura. The main course was the lima roll. Overall very satisfied with the selection of food and ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great attractive young crowd favor this ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great attractive young crowd favor this spot and the waitstaff is outstanding and also very easy on the eyes. Best fresh sashimi I've had anywhere in years. So much fun to go I actually went two nights in a row!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

SushiSamba has become our go-to whenever ...

vip
Dined on June 25, 2016

SushiSamba has become our go-to whenever we make the trip to Vegas...if you try the Samba Strip roll, the Toro Nigiri and Wagyu A5 on the hot stone and are not a believer then you either had too much fun beforehand to taste your food, or I want to know where else you go for this stuff on the Strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Way too much noise. Food just as good as ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

Way too much noise. Food just as good as NY but ambiance nothing like it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went here for a Bachelorette Party and t ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

Went here for a Bachelorette Party and the service and management took excellent care of us sending out a special from the chef. The bride is from Brazil so they made sure to make her feel very special and welcome. Food and drinks were absolutely fabulous. We left very satisfied and would absolutely recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't miss this one in Vegas. Great atmo ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

Don't miss this one in Vegas. Great atmosphere with wonderful Sushi!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious !! Great place ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was delicious !! Great place to taste different flavored!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was AMAZING!! The sea bass was ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was AMAZING!! The sea bass was one of the best things I've ever had. A must stop when you done in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sushi Samba is the first place I dine wh ...

vip
Dined on June 24, 2016

Sushi Samba is the first place I dine when arriving in Las Vegas. The sushi quality is among the best in the country from my experience. This is my 4th visit since they have opened their doors and the service and food have not dropped a bit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding food as usual. Perfect porti ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Outstanding food as usual. Perfect portions. Always tasty.

food2
ambience3
service2

This was the second time we had dined at ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was the second time we had dined at this restaurant and it wasn't that great. Drinks were good but the main course wasn't anything to rave about. Appetizers were good.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

AMAZING food with great service! Hailing ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

AMAZING food with great service! Hailing from Seattle, I was impressed with the quality of the food. Our server was very helpful in helping us choose between many items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We we lucky enough to have Phillip B wor ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We we lucky enough to have Phillip B work with us again and, once again, he did an outstanding job ! His recommendations on a few menu items we were not familiar with were stellar, and the food was excellent ! A very enjoyable dinner - thank you !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal. A must eat for us ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Always a great meal. A must eat for us when we stay in Vegas

food5
ambience5
service5

Been Here a few times and every time the ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Been Here a few times and every time the food, the service and the ambiance are on point! One of my favorite in Vegas!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best service we had all weekend, and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The best service we had all weekend, and we were able to leave full and tipsy while staying in our budget. Amazing staff!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Rushed and Ignored

Dined on June 11, 2016

While I have visited Sushi Samba in Miami previously, I found this experience to be quite different. This time, our waiter was was only seen sporadically, our requests about food (like to leave out cilantro) were ignored, our request for lemon wedges to enjoy with our water was only fulfilled after we finished our entire meals. Our food came incredibly fast, which we thought was fine, although we were hoping to have a nice, lengthy evening enjoying food and drinks, but were done in what seemed like 45 minutes. While I did enjoy the taste of the food for the most part, the entire experience made the night pretty unenjoyable. I would try and return again, maybe in Miami since my experience was much better, but all in all, disappointed

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5

If you love sushi, like me, don't expect ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

If you love sushi, like me, don't expect an extensive sushi menu. I know its a fusion menu, but having the word "sushi" in the restaurant name is misleading here. Overpriced for lunch. Our service was very good, but I was disappointed with the lack of variety in the sushi menu. The sake is great. This visit didnt meet my expectations. I won't return here if I'm craving sushi. This restaurant is NOT on my must return list at all.

food5
ambience5
service5

Purely awesome food experience. Highly r ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Purely awesome food experience. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5

The grilled squid and sea bass were exce ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The grilled squid and sea bass were excellent and we would order them again. Our server was wonderful.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good was good, Service needed a little help

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

The recommendations from our waiter was great. We ordered a bunch of small plates. My only issue is our waiter would disappear for 15 mins and we had to wait to order drinks then another 10-15 mins to order food.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing short of AMAZING!

Dined on June 7, 2016

This was my 2nd visit to SushiSamba. Both times, I ordered the Chef's tasting menu, which I HIGHLY recommend. Our server, Jeff, did an incredible job of noting our likes and dislikes, and creating the perfect combination of plates for us based on the budget we set. The Wyagu beef by the ounce, and the Wyagu dumplings are a must! The Sea Bass is perfectly cooked and delicious. The sashimi is to die for - fish flown in every day and you can taste the freshness. I will return every single time I'm in Vegas!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food but beware convention groups!

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

A large convention group had booked out the front preferred section of the restaurant as a private party so regular customers were relegated to a back room lounge. But same incredible food so n to to worry but if you want that front room VIP feeling double check an overly large group hasn't taken it over blocking egress and exit and being overly protective about their rights to keep you out of their party!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food and food flavor combinations. ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and food flavor combinations. Service was a little slow even though it did not seem very busy.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Service and food are great but seating is horrible

Dined on June 4, 2016

I say seating is horrible because we were a party of 7 with a reservation and we had to wait 30-45 minutes past that time because there were no tables available. They had many tables available to accommodate a group of our size but were seated with a party of 2 or 3 which doesn't make sense. Please change that!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A Must Try for Sushi Fans

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was my 3rd time to SS. One time in NYC and one time when the Vegas location opened. It's been about 7 years since I've been here and I still remembered loving the yellowtail taquitos and Peruvian corn! If you're used to giant "value" sushi rolls, this is not the place for you. The rolls are small and can run up to $26 or so. But not all of them, and they are still worth the splurge, especially with nice glass of cold premium sake. Their menu has something for everybody, even carnivores. The sushi is remarkably fresh and their Uni (if you're a true sushi aficionado) is perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Backr-oomed again

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Sushi Samba is great. The food is great. The scene is great. At least it is in the main room. But if they walk your party past all that, and seat you in the back room, it is a completely different experience. Almost empty when we got there, and totally quiet. This is the 2nd time in a row my large group was seated there, and I will not go back.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were looking for something with an Asian flair and brought our teenagers. They enjoyed it and so did we! The Seabass is incredible!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5

Over priced for the dinning experience. ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Over priced for the dinning experience. Waiter was great but dishes were small and nothing special. Maybe we hit them on an off night!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey but well worth the cost

Dined on May 31, 2016

Every time we visit Vegas we have to eat a Sushi Samba at least once. Everything is high quality and great tasting. The cost is high but well worth the spend for quality and ambiance. The hot stone Waygu beef is a bit hit with us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best sushi EVER!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Every single dish we ordered was exquisite! Manager sent over a beautiful dessert for daughter's 21st birthday too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant

Dined on May 29, 2016

It's a must visit every time I visit Las Vegas!! Amazing meal every time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. We enjoyed all ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Wonderful experience. We enjoyed all of it and will definitely visit the other locations after this.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

THe dining experience was good

Dined on May 25, 2016

The front office staff were not professional & the seating was changed to the back to accommodate probably better paying customers. Left a bad taste in the mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

The whole experience was wonderful, our ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The whole experience was wonderful, our waiter made our evening. The noise was loud and we hardly couldn't hear each other in the beginning. After a while it got better, because you get used to it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Atmosphere

Dined on May 24, 2016

Some of the best food i have ever had.. Waiter was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique Food, nice atmosphere, love it!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Found this place on my last trip to Vegas. The food is a combination of Sushi and Peruvian and really delicious!! We ordered several small plates between us because it is fun to try multiple dishes. The sea bass skewers are in credible served with Peruvian corn!! The crispy roll was also quite good. I love Pisco sours and you can't get those just anywhere!! Went for a late lunch as it is a bit more affordable. Lunch for 2 with one drink was about $85.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service2

Meh, lost its luster....no wonder they c ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Meh, lost its luster....no wonder they closed in Chicago. Used to like this place but was not very good

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.