Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.

3327 Las Vegas Boulevard South
The Grand Canal Shoppes
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, South American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday – Wednesday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Thursday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-0700

Website:
http://sushisamba.com/

Entertainment:
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino

Executive Chef:
Joel Versola

Private Party Facilities:
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (64)
Good for a Date (59)
Fit for Foodies (55)
See All
Fun (47)
Hot Spot (45)
Good for Groups (42)
Modern Decor (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Tapas (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Tasting Menu (32)
Business Meals (30)
Authentic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Casual (23)
Romantic (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
People Watching (17)
Healthy (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Spicy (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Family Style (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vegan (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2026 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

It was my 30th birthday and they treated us very well and brought out these amazing little ice cream pops

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. People and staff were very nice. Place is just very loud.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the vibe at sushi samba. Quick, yet attentive service and delicious food. Wagyu pot stickers are unbelievable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Eh. This restaurant is never what I expect it to be, especially for a strip location. I was probably a generous with the star ratings. The service was definitely not swell, took way too long between courses, and the restaurant was not full. They did not anticipate our needs for silverware, or other items like soy sauce . Food itself was ok. Nice for a late night bite and it was close, but would rather make the drive to spring mountain/china town for their cuisine.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Most delicious Japanenese food I've ever eaten. Hands down, the best meal we had in the US on our 3 week holiday. We didn't order, we left it to the waiter and chef to select dishes for us to have. Best way to eat there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I have been to Sushi Samba in Vegas before. Never disappoints. Delicious food and drinks. It was a little noisier this visit but still had a nice time.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and 1st class service! Definitely will visit again next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

This is my 3rd visit to a SushiSamba location and have loved it every visit! The Chilean Sea bass skewers are a must have!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place to eat, food are very good,we eat at sushisamba very time we are in Vegas probably at least three times a year. Service are great

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great but the service was the best service we have had in a long time. Our server was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Increíble lugar, comida deliciosa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Yes please fresh fish amazing vibe dining this place is a weekly affair for me

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fun, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Best sushi on the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our server Justin was knowledgeable and friendly! We celebrated our anniversary and felt well taken care if!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very loud, inattentive server, not good when I,am constantly looking for him. Great food, good time, don't expect romantic cozy with the loud guy sitting at the next table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was absolutely outstanding. We wanted to try a bunch of different things, but didn't really know where to start on the menu, so our server asked us about allergies and brought us 4 different dishes, all of which were stunning. If you are adventurous with food, I highly recommend just letting them take the reins and trying a few dishes! #studentdoctorchef

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Noisy, smoke from the kitchen was overwhelming and bothered repeatedly by the staff to leave the table- overall a terrible experience they could not wait to turn the table even though there were open tables. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We ordered some additional food, and there was a misunderstanding. They brought 4 times as much food as we thought we ordered, but they were very adamant and inflexible about taking anything back. The whole meal cost us a fortune (over $1050 for 7) as a result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Business Dinner with customers at convention-8 people for 8:15 pm. Place was packed and they couldn't honor my reservation request to be seated in main dining room. Put us at a table on the outside of restaurant area that was roped off to accommodate overflow, so we got no feel of the vibe or ambiance of the place. Nothing fancy at all about the table set up either, very plain. They then dropped off food to our table no less than three times that were supposed to be for another table. The first time they dropped it off, our people started eating it thinking it was some sort of tuna tatake complimentary appetizer. I asked for menus and the waitress did not want to give them to us, instead telling us to just let her know what sort of food we liked, and our budget per person, and they would do a feeding. I politely declined and asked to see menus. She continued to argue with me making it an awkward situation in front of customer. I had to insist several times and it got to a ridiculous point before she finally relented. This is the same thing they did to us when I ate here for customer dinner a few years before. Needless to say I won't be going back there for future dinners. The food is really good though, and everyone enjoyed what was brought out. It's just extremely expensive for what the portions they actually serve you, and its not the best sushi rolls I have seen by far, even though you would think this place would be the best at sushi (rolls are extremely small too).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Best sushi I have had in continental US! Look forward to coming back...

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I love this restaurant! Awesome food and experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food good service slow

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was amazing!! Our server was great - we asked for suggestions and everything he suggested was perfect - so delicious! We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This place is pretty amazing. I highly recommend the Kobe beef that you cook table side on a hot stone. It is not cheap for this meal, but well worth the $. Ive flown our to Vegas from SF just to eat the Kobe beef.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Modern Decor, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Consistently awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This is the 4th time we've been to Sushisamba. This place is amazing. The best decision you can make is to let your server make all the food decisions for you. Tell them how much you want to spend per person, whether you like more raw or cooked options, and they will bring you some of the most delicious food you've ever eaten. Can't say enough how great this restaurant is!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was good😀

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful service at this very noisy, crowded restaurant. Loved the Hokkaido Scallop and the Shrimp Tempura. Cannot recommend the Chicken Teriyaki at all. The server saw there was a problem and made sure we were not charged. The other two dishes and the excellent service made up for that one miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was very poor. Took 40 minutes just to get our drinks. Food either came out wrong or cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. If you are adventurous, let the staff create your menu. The portions and amounts you get to try are unreal. The staff is always fantastic , and they know the menu inside and out. My husband and I have gone just the two of us, and recently with a group of 8 friends. Everyone was blown away, we would return every time we visit Vegas, it's that good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Best exotic cocktails ever. I had the organic terriyaki chicken and it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We've eaten here quite a few times...the food is excellent and the service is great...however...they pack so many tables and so many people into the place that the noise level is thru the roof that you can't hear yourself think and you are literally sitting on top of people! We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Always great. Robata king crab. Wagyu beef roll. Lava rock wagyu with extra truffle vinegarette and black salt.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food with unique pairings. Will definitely come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I was on a date with my husband of 19 years, we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

OHSUMAMI assortment of edamame, green bean tempura, shishto= 17
AMAZÔNIA collard greens, Portobello mushroom, takuwan, cucumber, avocado, wasabi – onion soy =12 x2=24
JAPANESE A5 WAGYU BEEF GYOZA kabocha purée and su-shoyu dipping sauce= 18
SEA BASS miso and peruvian corn= 17
MARS IWAI Vanilla toasted oak notes and touch of melon on the nose. Pound cake, vanilla, and lychee on the palate.=13.
Dewa Ginjo Sake, (can't find on menu)= 12 x2 =24
Cusquena beer=7
This is how it added up:
food=76
liquor=20
sake=24
tax=9.78
TOTAL=129.78
I LOVED (almost) EVERYTHING! My first time for sake=delish! The appetizer OTSUMAMI had disappointing EDAMAME, beans 'correct' and peppers fantastic.
The AMAZONIA roll (vegan/plant based) SOOO GOOOOOD we had 2!
GOYZA...BEST EVER!
SEA BASS.. (small plate) tie with TAO....melts like butter..yummm..peruvian corn also a treat.
Whiskey..delish.
Atmosphere ...they were kind and gave the 2 of us a 4 top (hate small tables and love sitting by my guy).. dark, cozy..but will probably try bar seating next time.
ALL IN ALL this LOCAL will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was stellar but service was terrible. Several of us paid with credit cards and our server lost one of the cards; he vehemently denied that he had it and after 20 minutes of us looking all over our table and shifting them to find it, he came up and said that he found it. And had the nerve to charge it. Pathetic. If your customers spend 20 minutes looking for something you had all along- you should be very apologetic. If anything, he was annoyed with us. The one in South Beach is 10000x better service wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.