Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 102 times today

SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas

4.6
2499 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies
Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Hearty moquecas and colorful seviches are served alongside more inventive dishes, including Tuna Tataki and Wagyu Gyoza. Complementing the menu are signature cocktails made with exotic spirits such as shochu and cachaça and an acclaimed sake list, as well as wine, beer and champagne. Equal parts imagination and history, the SUSHISAMBA experience is truly unique.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, South American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday – Thursday – 11:30am – 1:00am
Friday – Saturday – 11:30am – 2:00am

SAMBABRUNCH
Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 4pm

SAMBAHOUR
Sunday – Friday 4:00pm – 7:00pm, 11:00pm – Close
Sunday 11:30am – 4pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 607-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Versola
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas' combination of creative, energetic design and critically-lauded dining is perfect for your next event. Our dedicated events team will work closely with you to design an unforgettable experience in our elegant space that best suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Please contact Rannah Alcalen: (702) 607-0700
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking at the Venetian Hotel Resort and Casino
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From the soul of SUSHISAMBA comes the spirit of The Lounge. Swing by and soak up the sultry, late-night heat for the robata grill & sushi bar. Try our inventive cocktails and full sake bottle service.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions

SAMBAHOUR
Enjoy our critically acclaimed cuisine at smile-worthy prices every, Sunday-Friday from 4pm-7pm and 11pm-close at the bar only (and lounges where applicable).
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch
What 2499 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Joseph our server was absolutely amazing!! Thank you for making our dinner experience outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Incredible food and awesome service! Absolutely loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Ryan was our server and he was awesome everything is great don’t leave without trying the Seabass

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great sushi, great service, cool ambiance. Highly recommended!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Attentive service and amazing food - especially the robata pork belly - wow!
Cocktails are also lovely!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I loved that you could give a price point and they brought out what they recommended. Loved it!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was excellent! Bartenders were great as well. We Had an 815 reservation, we’re set at our table at 8:20, and no one came to take our order for 20 minutes. We didn’t get our food until 9 o’clock. The food was excellent, but the service was really really really disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Enjoyed the mixed cultural food. One of the better restaurants in Las Vegas. Would return to order different sushi selections on menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

If I could give this place more than five stars, I would. Definitely worth going back to Vegas for in the future!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always enjoy a good meal here.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Ate here 3 years ago. Everything was good. We didn’t even order this time. Got up and left. Prices were high, not much for a sushi menu at all. Was disappointed in how much everything changed over the years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Amazing food, incredible service, wonderful ambiance. 10/10 experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It was our anniversary and they looked after us exceptionally. Service and food were brilliant!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Where they sat us was strange due to the lack of people there. Food was good but over priced for what it was. Nothing to be wow'd about

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great sushi, great service but very spendy!! Portion sizes were a little smaller than expected, but everything tasted great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Perfect, as always! The food is really really good! The price is not that good but it’s worth!
I really recommend this restaurant who like good oriental food with a mix of Brazilian and Peruvian!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This place is awesome - food comes out quick and is absolutely delicious. We were celebrating our anniversary and the bartender surprised us with a delicious Ice cream treat at the end. Thank you for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have been to the Miami and Chicago SushiSambas and this one is the worst one. It is sooooo boring. On Saturday night half full. Throughout the night we sat without drink, without utensil, with empty plates. No one offered us dessert. We saw out waitress twice. Skip skip skip skip!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Loved our server Issac. The best variety of Shochu anywhere and the dessert was fabulous. Can’t wait to go back. The manager made us feel at home. The video was not entertaining and was unappealing. However it did not impact our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Company event

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Food was Meh. Really. A big improvement can be made on their sushi rolls they just weren’t anything at all to write home about. Disappointed. Server could care less. Just wasn’t into you s job of being friendly and making people feel comfortable. Would never go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food and service but found the noise level was distracting. It was very hard to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Had a very enjoyable dinner here on Saturday night! My only regret is that we weren't more hungry! Had two rolls, tuna tataki and salmon sashimi...all delicious! Very interesting options and would love to try more next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I just got back from Japan a few weeks earlier and I was a bit leery that it wouldn’t be as good as I had hoped but it was great. The feature bonito sushi was so delicious, the sake flight was a great value, the service was wonderful. My fav item was the kanpachi tiradito. I’ll be back for sure as there were quite a few other items I would love to try.

I was disappointed by 2 things... that you couldn’t see the chefs prepare while sitting at the sushi bar which really is the point of sitting there. The sushi bar is very bad design from that perspective.
I also really disliked the rotating video on the TV screens. Since I couldn’t see the chefs being able to watch the something that didn’t repeat every 3 mins would have been nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a fantastic dinner and our waiter guided us to the right choices for our tastes! (Including a cucumber martini!) Lima sambra rolls, filet and wagyu beef and the robata sea bass were amazing! The meal was so flavorful and delicious! The atmosphere and the service were outstanding...one of the best restaurants we ate at on our trip! We will be back on our next visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Loud and the server was rarely around when wanted. Place was not busy so not sure what his problem was.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

It was fantastic. From appetizers to rolls and drinks. O absolutely loved the Amazônia roll and the Nina fresa. Looking forward to visiting Shushisamba in the next city we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Our server, Joe, was awesome! We came I. With friends for dinner. He was very helpful picking out items for my husband and I to try. We will be back next time we are in Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Just a great place!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Decent food, service was very slow because, we were said, the cook fell and got hurt (!), but our waiter was very nice and offered us two desserts as a compensation for the wait.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food, good service,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Took an out-of-town guest for dinner. We followed the recommendations of our server and enjoyed sharing several different dishes. Great service and GREAT food. We plan on inviting our friends to join us for another visit in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

I come to this spot every year I am in Vegas. This past time was the best meal I’ve had in 7 years. Rachel was great, best food in town!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

A wonderful experiance. I definitely recommend telling the waiter your likes/dislikes and letting them do all the work. They are amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Seems sushi samba Lv has had its day . Food isn't as good as previous visits nor the ambience. The same with the miami one. Though sushi samba London is still great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

OMG, what an amazing experience! We did a chef’s taking menu, (where we simply told our server how much we wanted to spend per person, as well as our likes and dislikes), and then sat back and were surprised as each unique and delicious dish was brought to our table. We recommend you do the same. We were celebrating a very special occasion and the manager made it a point to come over, congratulate us, and gave us a little something extra with his compliments. We greatly appreciated his generosity and hospitality, and will absolutely come back the next time we’re in Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We had dinner the night before as a business meal and came back for more the next night. The food and service is one of the best in LasVegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Perfect menu, perfect taste, good ambiance, all good, only little comment is the service got slower towards the end of our meal, we were ordering to share and service just couldn’t keep up with us. It is not a big deal but since the menu is set to share, one would expect little more attention to their table. They seemed like forgotten us towards the end.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very good food brought my wife there for her 60 th birthday. She was very impressed with the flavors.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63

Tweets by SUSHISAMBA Las Vegas