Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Sushi Zushi of the Domain

Sushi Zushi brings authentic and original interpretations of Japanese cuisine to the American palate by offering an extensive menu designed to satisfy everyone from sushi purists to adventurous diners. Through an intensive training program and a multi-cultural approach to business, Sushi Zushi’s environment fosters a highly attentive wait-staff and an inviting, modern atmosphere. The restaurants concept encourages diners to find their favorite dish, comfortably immerse themselves in a new cultural dining experience, and return with a little more knowledge about Japanese cuisine, culture and customs. Our mission is to consistently deliver the most enjoyable dining experience to our guests. Using a creative menu and a culturally-integrative approach, we make it easy and convenient for everyone to experience "the joy of sushi."

3221 Feathergrass Court
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 5:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Domain Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 834-8100

Website:
http://www.sushizushi.com/

Catering:
Convenient and Free To go and Delivery Service!

Parking Details:
Parking garage right next door

Executive Chef:
Luis Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
Sushi Zushi brings authentic and original interpretations of Japanese cuisine to the American palate by offering an extensive menu designed to satisfy everyone from sushi purists to adventurous diners. Our mission is to consistently deliver the most enjoyable dining experience to our guests.

Private Party Contact:
Ryan Lopez: (512) 834-8100

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Sushi Zushi of the Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Romantic (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Very rowdy and foul mouthed crowd that I wished had been asked to leave.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vegan, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our server was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu options and suggested new things for us to try. She is an asset to the restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I had our valentines day dinner at Sushi Zushi and it was our first time there. We had a great time and definitely would return. We live in Round Rock so it is hard to get there but will return occasionally.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had a great time on a Saturday night with 2 other girlfriends. We were able to take advantage of some happy hour specials, so we ate well for less than $25 per person. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely eat there again.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great job all around

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner at Sushi Zushi. This was her first time there, while I've eaten about 5 times. I talked her into the Cosimo sushi because I remembered how different but delicious it is. We both loved it! The happy hour specials were also great. As always, the service is fantastic. This is our go-to sushi place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We love Sushi Zushi at The Domain! Happy with the experience every time we go. Not really kid-friendly in terms of the food choices, but we typically bring our 3 year old a Subway kid's meal and then staff are super sweet to her. She enjoys eating her sandwich with chopsticks and then the ice cream at the end. :)

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great dinner. Service was quick.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Joseph, our waiter, was fun and seemed very cool. He made us laugh on more than one occasion. The food was good and drinks were quite good. Thanks for a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Started with the gyozas which are always safe and tasty. The seaweed/squid salad was fresh and tasty. Ordered the sushi sampler which was not edible, pieces were chewy, and smelled off, texture was rubbery and slimy. Returned the item and asked to have it removed. When the bill arrived, still charged and the waiter Nathan said the manager would not remove it. DISAPPOINTING. Can't really recommend this place anymore! SAD

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The sushi was well prepared at an affordable price point. I really enjoyed the array of cocktails and teas.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Healthy, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great hand rolls.... slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Extensive menu, nice presentation, much too noisy, inside temp so cold we ate with our coats on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We took our family of 6 out to dinner for our son's 12th birthday. He wanted sushi, but only 2 of the 6 of us eat it. My 3 little ones loved their bento boxes with beef tenderloin and super fresh fruit. My husband loved his noddles and his HH beer. My son and I enjoyed our sushi. Our waiter was great. It was a great experience, even with 3 littles in tow!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The Wasabi was just green paste- no heat or flavor. The fish felt frozen and thawed- soggy, spongy and soft. The spicy edamame had BBQ sauce on it. I get it, this is TX, but that was not a fusion that worked for me. The roll was dull and flat tasting.
On the positive side, the potions were good and the pricing was reasonable.
Tl;dr- if you know and love real, fresh, authentic sushi, this is not the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great job had a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I love the sushi at Sushi Zushi - it's always fresh and their wine menu is reasonably priced and has a nice selection.

I always recommend the soft shell crab because it's the best!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Amazing Service, great food and incredible drinks at a decent price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was not up to par this most recent visit but food was still excellent....just took a while to finally get everything we ordered.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I made a reservation 3 days before specifying we want a booth and host did not care about it. She gave the booth to other people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always a good meal. :-) My kids can't get enough miso & tuna rolls!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Eat here at least once a week! Can't get enough Sushi Zushi.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our waitress was great- knowledgable about the menu and apologetic for the 20 minute wait from the bartender for our drinks. All of her recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was awesome. Resturant was clean . Service was awful. The waiter was slow. Anytime I ever wanted anything they were out of it. My water glass was filled when we were leaving. My bill was incorrect. We kept having ask for items that should came with our sushi like soy sauce and wasabi. Dinner was painful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was extremely slow. It took over 20 minutes to get our rolls and far too long to get drinks. It seemed that they were switching over menus, so half of the drinks we attempted to order were no longer being made. The tables were uncomfortably crammed close together with almost no room to walk between them. My soy sauce bowl was dirty so I asked for a new one, and the waitress said that that didn't surprise her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waitress was amazing, she treated us perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 2, 2016

great place close to my house. great service & food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was great, service was a little slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was awesome and very fresh. I cant wait for my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Sushi Zushi was a great dining experience. We went there for my birthday party and we met several friends there. The server was awesome and the food was fantastic! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food sushi was very good but the noise was a huge problem. Hard to hold conversation here. Overall a pretty good sushi spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food selections! Everything was served in a timely fashion. Tasty drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Always my favorite Sushi place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2016

My best friend and I just wanted to go to brunch...forgetting it was VDay...we found that Sushi Zushi was one of the few places that was not packed. We frequent this location, so we are familiar with the menu (which is quite extensive and can be very overwhelming for first time visitors...ask questions! and take your time going through the menu).

We both felt the urge to try the Valentine's Day roll and it was very good. We also shared the green mussels with added crab (the crab being on the suggestion of the server). All of our food was very good and we left full.

Our server, Ryan, was AWESOME! He gave great suggestions, chatted and made us feel like we never wanted to leave.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We love this place! If we ever have a night out, Sushi Zushi is always at the top of our list. Great food, great sake, and awesome happy hour options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 3, 2016

We have been several times over the past three years and the quality service, food and overall experience has been consistent! We live out of town now but make it a point to go whenever we return to Austin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2015

Sushi Zushi's menu is fairly extensive however our waitress walked us thru everything and all questions. The happy hour goes to 7p and you can load up on some really good aps and rolls. Never had sake before so our waitress made a really good suggestion that paired well, even though the upsell to the medium size was really more than I needed. Oh well. There are only two booths and the rest is tables, and some of those are the 2 or 4 tops that are sort of side by side, ie, easy to hear other convos. But overall really liked this place and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2015

One of my favorite things at Sushi Zushi is their chirashi bowl. It contains a wonderful assortment of fish and a couple of deliciously prepared veggies and is the best chirashi bowl I've had at any restaurant. While there was still a large variety of fish, the fish was so cold it was hard to detect much flavor in any but the strongest flavored fish.

Sushi fish has to be kept on ice to be safe to eat, obviously, but sushi chefs cannot serve it so cold that the flavors of the different fish don't come through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 21, 2015

I always love the food here and we had a great waitress who was very intentive and energetic

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2015

They do a decent job. It's not fantastic. It's not bad. It's average for a mid to upper level sushi restaurant. Have been many times, and will go many more times. I think it's best for a group of friends for a light dinner and drinks or for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.