Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Sushi Yuzu - Ko'olina

The second location of YuZu, Sushi YuZu is now open in Kapolei.
We strive to use locally produced products and keep it ORGANIC and NATURAL. Try our sushi that is accented with YuZu Vinegar and specialty YuZu drinks.

92-1047 Olani St.
Suite 1-101
Kapolei, HI 96707
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:

Lunch-Everyday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner-Everyday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour-Everyday: 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Late Happy Hour-: Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Aliinui Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 678-1155

Website:
http://www.yuzuhawaii.com/

Additional:
Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Sushi Yuzu - Ko'olina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

3.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (5)
See All
Family Style (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Awesome staff (the ones who showed up that day) we had a great time interacting with all staff members. However some of menu items were not available (due to shortage in staff)

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was fresh, the server was kind. But, it took a very long time for the kitchen to get the food out. We had ordered when the restaurant was empty. My order of homemade tofu, had not come out with the rest of the order; when asked where it was they had just run out. Communication needs improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Made a reservation for happy hour after reading reviews. First they told us they had ran out of white wine from being busy the day before. The happy hour menu is very limited and the food was just fair. Would not return and would not recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was very happy to see quick service from hostess, servers, and cooks
Only thing
I offered a Saki to sushi chefs and i was told no.... I have been to many high caliber Sushi restaurants and have never been told no to a shot of Sake
Other than that IT WAS GREAT FOOD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was very good. We got there as happy hour was ending and waitress was nice to remind us to get orders in. Would be nice if there was a more extensive kids menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good food, nice servers. Bathroom far, so taking kids wasn't that easy. Wish had a better beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

3rd time in two weeks. love this little gem. sushi always fresh
Black cod simply cooked to perfection. nice Saki menu. service always attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

always one of our favorite stops for dinner. Staff couldn't be nicer Food is always wonderful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of our Favorites, done several times during stay. Sushi always fresh and tasty. service is excellent

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

we always go here for great food.
great service. really good Saki and sushi

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was pretty good. The outdoor dining is fun and the atmosphere is casual.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Rolls were fresh and very good. Ambiance is limited, but good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The sushi rolls were large and fresh. Service was friendly. A bit expensive .

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It was wonderful. We made a reservation. Was a little confused which Hostess stand to go to as there was one outside and one inside. Our waiter was amazing and the food was fresh and well plated. Tasted great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fantastic dinner and the service was great! I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went while on as stay cation. order sushi and paid 39.00 for the omiyakase. The sushi rice was taste less, and we all know how the flavor of the rice makes the dish. I ordered the tempura udon and the tempura tasted like it was refried in oil to make it hot. Tempura was oily. Order the green tea cheesecake early if you want it. We did and it arrived ROCK hard. The ice cream was softer than the cheese cake OMG! Needed a knife to cut it. Mentioned it to our waitress so that she can inform the kitchen staff to temper the cake and she looked as us like we were from Mars. She probably did not know the definition of temper. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Such a good meal for a family of 6 adults and 6 kids.

To boot we sat next to Neil Patrick Harris and his adorable family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fresh fish, excellently prepated, delicious dauces. It was a fantastic meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined here over the Christmas holidays for my daughter's 8th birthday. Each item we ordered was delicious! The options for the kids was the perfect amount - karaage, fries (of course). My older daughter chose to order udon and loved it. My husband had the omakase and stated that each fish was fresh and local. I ordered the seafood & vegetable tempura. The tempura was lightly breaded and lightly fried. We did have to order rice separately and only white rice was available. We didn't have dessert but it was available! (Note: there is an ice cream shop across the street.) I would definitely come here again!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great sushi, good service. Perfect for guests staying at Disney's Aulani

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Very fresh sushi at reasonable prices. Tried sea urchin and some other types of sushi not available back home. Enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food and price ares comparable to other Japanese restaurants in Oahu. Location is convenient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I'm really torn in writing this review. On the one hand, our food was delicious. The sushi, tempura, miso soup, etc. were all delicious! And our service was at times attentive, but other times we watched the clock tick by as we waited to ask for refills on water or to order more nigiri. Also, the ambiance is very much strip mall outdoor dining--no Ko Olina frills in that department! But overall it was a solid meal and one we would repeat on future visits to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful, the service was great. We booked on opentable and they called us to let us know menu items that they had run out of, to ensure we were not in for any surprise. We ordered the spicy tuna roll, avocado roll, and an ahi roll. They were all delicious. We were surprised the restaurant was not busier.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 28, 2016

There are many balaety of Japanese food menu.
Sushi, Tempra, another Japanese food...
All food was really good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 22, 2016

From the miso to nigiri, food was outstanding: fresh fish, well-prepared, and promptly served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This restaurant had excellent food. It was a little warm and wished they would have closed the doors and turned on the air-conditioner. All in all I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. My sister is a vegetarian and she would love the vegetables in the tempura. She will be here in a month and I will for sure make reservations as soon as she gets here and enjoy this wonderful place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

The service was excellent and food was awesome. The only down fall was the parking and they was out of the Steak, but was understandable that there delivery got delayed due to the holiday the day before.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2016

This restaurant was fair, nothing special write about; only visited this place because it's a part of the program!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent meal at Sushi Yuzu. Fast, friendly service with fresh flavours and interesting takes on sushi with a local flare. Kids loved it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We had read good reviews regarding the restaurant. Unfortunately, on the night we were there it was a busy night for the staff. This resulted in relatively long delays. Despite a promising gluten free menu there were issues with their some of their gluten free dishes containing artificial crab meat (containing gluten).

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant serves a Japanese food, but does not create it's atmosphere here.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We are eating at this shop in three consecutive years.
The whole family love this store.
Delicious food, good atmosphere.
We want to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was great hospitality especially for kids. Thanks vm.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Make sure to make a reservation, this place is popular. Great food, comfy chairs, great service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Sushi rolls tasted great. Though my end piece fell apart when picked up. Tamago nigiri was very good. Edamame with garlic was good and very messy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The ribeye steak was a bit pricey, but was the bomb! Sushi rolls were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2016

You'll love the food here. Good for kids too. Very affordable. I would love to come back here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food great service poor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.