About Sushi-Teq

510 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

East meets West at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Featuring innovative and traditional sushi concepts paired with vintage agave driven tequila, margaritas, and specialty cocktails, Sushi-Teq takes cultural fusion up a notch by combining a sushi bar and a tequila bar in a high-energy atmosphere. We pair innovative sushi and sashimi created with the freshest ingredients with vintage tequilas, margaritas and martinis. The rhythms of salsa music add just the right amount of spice. The sleek, contemporary atmosphere of our sushi bar with granite floors and cool earthy colors sets the tone for the most intoxicating experience of sushi. Head Chef Taki-ishi serves mouthwatering creations of sushi, sashimi, maki, and delightful appetizers and tapas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm- 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 217-5150

Website:
http://www.intercontinentalboston.com/dining/sushi-teq.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet park at the hotel with validation

Public Transit:
Red Line to South Station

Executive Chef:
Tsuyoshi Takeishi

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

East meets west at Sushi-Teq, our lively and chic sushi bar. Featuring innovative and traditional sushi concepts paired with vintage agave driven tequila, margaritas, and specialty cocktails.

Sushi-Teq Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.3

value

2.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Late-night Find (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
See All
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
23 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is tiny. We went at 9 on a Sa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This place is tiny. We went at 9 on a Saturday and there were only 2 other tables of people. Service was slow. I wasn't impressed with the sushi and it's overpriced. Drinks were fine. Dessert comes from the French restaurant next door and the fruit tart was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We went on a Saturday night and it was d ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went on a Saturday night and it was dead. There was one other couple there and the waiter attempted to seat us right next to the other couple. He seemed annoyed when we asked for another table. It took him about 10 minutes to ask what we wanted to drink then he disappeared again when we tried to place our order. After he gave us our meal he never came back to refill our drinks or ask if we needed anything until we finished everything. We would understand if the place was crowded but it wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Waitress was wonderful

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waitress was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch took 30 minutes to be served for a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Lunch took 30 minutes to be served for a party of 3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My girlfriend, her sister and I stopped ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2016

My girlfriend, her sister and I stopped in on saturday afternoon strolling through the seaport. We were really excited to eat some sushi but the menu was so limited that we knew we would have had to most likely order a bunch of rolls to get a substantial meal. I think they gave us the lunch menu, even thought it was 5:30 or 6 but it literally had two pages only. very underwhelming.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The outdoor seating was great -- and the ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The outdoor seating was great -- and the sushi was pretty tasty too. Unfortunately, the service was SLOW. We weren't in a rush so we enjoyed our drinks, but we waited 45 minutes for our sushi to come out. It appeared that the kitchen was backed up with room service/take out orders.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

Only two parties in the restaurant on a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Only two parties in the restaurant on a Wednesday night at 5:30pm. We were a party of four and it took exactly one hour and 10 minutes for our sushi to be delivered. The restaurant caters to the bar outside. It was my son's 11th birthday dinner; he loves sushi. The food preparers could see us waiting forever and did nothing to prepare the food faster. Nor did they update us to let us know how much longer it would be..... incredibly rude. Would never return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Worst service in Boston, Takes 45-50m for food

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Worst service. Will not be going back. Extremely slow for what is avg. sushi if that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Good sushi. Small place. Expensive. Slow ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Good sushi. Small place. Expensive. Slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

I loved the idea of sushi and tequila pa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2016

I loved the idea of sushi and tequila pairings, but it's really just a place that happens to have both sushi and tequila. The sushi was pretty mediocre, and the menu was small. Two of the three cocktails we tried were way too sweet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Creative Sushi concoctions & fun tequila cocktails

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Waitstaff is super attentive & sushi is delicious. It is a small place within the Intercontinental, only a few tables, so it's intimate but fun. Drinks are great and overall a great meal. Great to also order takeout and either sit outside the Rumbar where it is more lively in the hotel or up to your room. If you love sushi but tired of the same old rolls, they have unique concoctions that are yummy. Highly recommend if you are staying at the intercontinental

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tasty Sushi

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2015

Went here on a Wednesday night. Walked into a completely empty restaurant and chose to sit at the sushi counter so we could watch our meal be made. Ordered an omakase for each of us (8 pieces for $34) It was tasty, but disappointing in the fact we made requests for their fatty tuna and mackeral (both on the menu) and they were out of both. The drinks were decent but weak. The ambiance was strange, brightly lit and kind of made me feel like I was in a very quiet empty club. The sushi chef didn't make eye contact with us once and only warmed up after we happened to mention our recent trip to Japan. I would only recommend this place for those staying at the Intercontinental and craving sushi. After dropping $275, we walked over to Drink and and had a few more cocktails while splitting a burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This place had good sushi

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2015

Good sushi and cocktails/wine list. The bartender seemed very happy to test out new things on us which was cool. Sushi was tasty. Ambiance was ok...hotel restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Small space but delicious sushi

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 26, 2015

The restaurant is located in the back of the hotel. It is very sma. There is only room for 50 people maximum. Luckily, I came on a night when it was relatively slow. The sushi was fabulous. All of my entres were very well prepared. I would definitely recommend when not crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good time, small place, small menu

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2015

Excellent sushi. The place was smaller than I expected but I had a great time. The menu was also very small for makimono. 8 items that could be customized. Good sashimi menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Staff and Atmosphere!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2015

Sushi-Teq is our go-to spot for Sushi in Boston! The staff is always welcoming/fun and the atmosphere is vibrant. The bartender, Laris, makes incredible drinks and goes out of his way to tailor them just the way you like. It's always nice to go to a restaurant and know that the staff genuinely cares about you having a good time (makes it well worth the price). I come here with friends and my boyfriend quite often so I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a tasty meal with a wonderful view!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice for a date night!

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2014

Small and quaint with fabulous sushi. The service was great and attentive. We (party of two) dined on a Tuesday evening and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We ordered the Sashimi Flight and Omakase Sushi. Both were conservative in quantity but made up for it in quality. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun, fresh sushi on the waterfront

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2014

Haven't been here in probably 5 years but it was fantastic. We had a few really great rolls, a flight of reposada and sat outside. The bar scene from the hotel was a little crazy but fun and the tables for sushi teq are set back enough that we felt the perfect amount of involved in it! Service was some of the best we've had lately.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very interesting concept

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2014

Sushi with tequila - unique concept that works! The sushi was fresh and really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love it!

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2014

Only a few outside tables so altho we had a reservation we had to wait a few minutes. The service was great and sushi and drinks were amazing so well worth the wait!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Horrible Service

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2014

Had a 7:30 Reservation. Waited 30 minutes for drinks and 45 minutes for two orders of edamame. Was not served dinner until 10:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Bad

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2014

Waited for 45 minutes for first round of drinks, despite the fact that half the tables were empty. Appetizer was delivered 15 minutes before the drinks came. Ridiculous prices for average food, uncomfortable & weird atmosphere, and very bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Amazing sushi, and tequila!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2014

What an amazing concept! Whoever came up with the idea of pairing sushi with tequila is brilliant! We opted for the Innovation District roll and the 8-piece omakase menu, and flavor after flavor was delightful! Our waiter/bartender was attentive, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He also mixes a mean Champange Mojito. We sat at an outdoor table. We ate early, since we had been wandering the Waterfront all afternoon. We were seated at one of the three outdoor tables, where we could watch the activity at the outdoor bar and the walkway along Fort Point Channel. When we arrived, we were the only patrons at the restaurant. When we left a couple of hours later, the restaurant was filling in. It's a tiny restaurant - a real ge. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.