Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Suri Tapas

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (12)
Tapas (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent. Amazing combination of ingredients!!! Took adult children for dinner, loved by all!

Tags: Tapas, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I Came sat nite as restaurant was referred by a freind.... im the executive chef of a private club in Jupiter .... rest was not crowded and had open tables .. looked like sufficient staffing

hostess .... friendly and efficient

Food ( what we had) tasty and presented nicely

Atmosphere lively

Server ...... took forever/15 min for drinks
Moscow mule and a manhattan

Server ..... never wrote the order/ tried to commit everything to memory...

. got first item ordered ( Brie pizza) great....

chicken biscuit ( never brought) ......

Pork tacos ( after waiting had to ask / server never ordered ... had to wait)

Street corn ( never brought/ had to ask )
Cold when we got the item

No dessert/coffee offered

I'm very sensitive to both front and back of house.... and I understand especially when busy..... this was simply a service issue

Thank you
Tod feit
561-319-3593

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is not a bad place, just not what I expected. We went to a small plates restaurant the night before, and that was incredible.

Suri Tapas was too all over the place for us. Onion soup, flatbread pizza and bunch of other unrelated picks. It's not upscale small plates, it's not Spanish tapas, not sure what it is.

The salad was good, the rib eye was over-cooked, the other things were ok, but unmemorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

3rd time here. Suri is always a solid choice food is great staff are attentive. I would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

we went to the restaurant with high expectation
We wound up leaving never got a to order a drink after 1/2 and never got appitzer ordered
The staff could not care less and was rude when we told him we were leaving
The amazing thing was the restaurant wasn't even busy they seemed disorganized

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our wedding anniversary. We wanted to try something new and try Lake Worth vs down town or Delray, which is where we normally go . Arrived and informed the hostess of our reservation, she seemed a bit puzzled. We were seated on patio area and I'm glad because the first impressions were not the best. Entrance was dirty and smells like mildew. Ordered drinks without a drink menu, that's a downfall for me. It was a strong but good Martini. We had the tapas. The wrapped figs in prosciutto were good, the crispy duck was my favorite the sliders were not good very bland, the pasta in some sort of cream, sorry can't remember the name, was good. The pulled pork tostones was very disappointing. when we asked for desserts, nothing was even a possibility. Service was good. waitstaff seems to know the restaurants weaknesses, which are quite a few. There didn't seem to be a manager on site, which to me that is a total set for disaster. Overall I'm not sure we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great as always. Brought 3rd set of new diners to Suri!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food.....Nice plate presentation. We order scallops and they did not have any.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent food and service, extensive menu items! Love the small plates ... you get to try so much more!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

There were 6 of us. 5 of us really enjoyed it. The other person struck out ordering brie and beer (they were out of almost all beer but went to the store and bought some). Her onion soup was greasy yet someone else's was fine. The acorn squash was good but burnt around the edges. For the rest of us, the food was great. At the end they had forgotten one of my dishes but it was worth the wait for the shrimp on toast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a shame they ran out of scallops by the time we made it for our 7:15pm reservation, but the food there is amazing and we had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was good. Tapas choices were extensive and varied. If you like small plates, this is a good option.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Suri's has unique and interesting food and may be the best restaurant in Lake Worth. I hope they stay because we will miss them if they move to Wellington.

The food is usually wonderful although if they are really busy it can get spotty. The service can be up and down as well. Some servers are quite good and at least one needs to find a new profession. They had what might have been an Asian version of string beans that was so good we dreamed about them. Then they took it off the menu and replaced it with another green bean that was pedestrian. Makes you wonder why? It was sublime.

All in all, well worth going.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was just an ok dining experience, nothing out of the ordinary that would make us come back.
Ordered a bottle of wine they did not have it ( strike one) got a different bottle and went to take a drink and there was dried red wine in the bottom , thankfully we ordered white or i would have never seen it ( strike two). Ordered a cigar roll and it was a little bit warmer than room temp although it tasted good ,the temperature it was served at was a turn off ( strike three).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had a great time. Service was great and the food was awesome. A very relaxed atmosphere. Party of 4 had a special night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food, service, and ambiance were great. It's a great place for groups.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was looking for some excelLentTapasand what I got was some basic food was OK we won't go back wasn't bad so what can I say I would say in the runs about the middle

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Filet Carpaccio was out of this world

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was very different from what I am use to. All the plates are small yet another to share with another person.
Very good food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Decent tapas menu; definitely not a place for steaks....I don't know if they buy their steaks at publix/walmart but not good quality at all. Service definitely has opportunities to improve. Overall, if you are around is a good spot to eat but definitely not a place to drive several miles to eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great time. We love tasting new food preparations. The hostess that greeted us was not very friendly but the rest of the staff made up for it. Waiter Dillon was attentive and helpful. Bryan backed him up beautifully. Actually, Bryan (from Boston) was so attentive to our needs that he was the star of the show for us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I like to start on a positive note, the food was very tasty. The rest of this review may have been over shadowed by the fact the night my husband and I with our friends dined at Suri Tapas was on Fri. the 13th. We were seated by John, who happens to be the son of the owners. All started out well as he explained the menu and sharing dishes. He took a liking to us and treated us to a bottle of wine. We all quite impressed with his attention. He was quite charming. We ordered a flat bread appetizer as per his suggestion and the then ordered four entrees. We waited and chatted enjoying the wine and we waited and chatted some more and wondered what happened to our flatbread appetizer. Out came the first entrée, no appetizer. It did appear as the second entree was being served. John was very apologetic. The third dish came out, which was a steak on a flat board, there was a small bowl with a sauce in it. As John put it down on the table it tipped spilling the sauce all over my friend's clothes. Not happy! John offered to pay for any dry cleaning. He will get the bill. The service seemed very much out of sync.
I mentioned we ordered four entrees, the fourth one never was served, but it was put on our check. We promptly showed it to John and he took it off.
The evening started out so well, the food was tasty but the service spoiled it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed the restaurant and the food. We ordered a varied selection of tapas and shared them. Everyone agreed that it was very good and we would return.
Found this thru Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Creative cuisine and presentation but found many items to be quite pricey. I would recommend going as a party of four or more which would provide a better opportunity for variety.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was inventive and excellent. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great tapas, spanish-Caribbean-Mexican fusion. And the deserts are superb too. Great for a family and friends gathering or for a romantic dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fabulous place to sit back and try an assortment of different foods all of which taste incredible. We enjoyed our dinner very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food is amazing! I suggest to order a few different dishes and share them. The Thai BBQ Calamari was our favorite. The Crab Cake Sliders are super good. The service was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our 1st time here and I would highly recommend
Suri The food was great. The service was very good
Also had a band and they also were very good
A must if you want good food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was wonderful. Positive and upbeat. Provided great recommendations. We ordered the Brie plate, lobster mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts. All of it was soooo yummy!! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is my third or fourth time here, and it just keeps getting better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Suri a few times and as a previous bed and breakfast owner I often sent guests here. We dined on Saturday with friends we hadn't seen in years. I called and requested a booth. When we got there none were reserved for us. We were sat a a table close to the booth area that ended up being fine. After waiting about 10 minutes for them to figure out who our server was we got a lovely server. She was helpful and attentive and gave honest advice which I truly respect. The food was great!! We shared a white flatbread that was fabulous. Then I had the Sea Bass truly to die for. We will be back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My first visit...everything was fantastic. Loved the calamari especially. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant has a nice feel to it. You can sit covered outside which is very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious but the portion size for the price quite small. Expect to pay at least $30-40 pp for food alone if you want to feel like you have eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service, the food and the atmosphere were exceptional!! Definitely would recommend to friends and family and definitely will return!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was excellent.
Our server was inattentive.
The other staff members were very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The tapas are fantástico .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The manager Jessica and server Eva were the best! This was our first time here and they made us feel so welcomed. Jessica showed us the private room for parties. We loved it so much we may book our rehearsal dinner here once we decide on a date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I was a bit disappointed because:

Rack of lamb was mediocre and couscous was very salty that was not edible.
Seabass was ok but risotto was plain and did not have any taste but cheese.
Side dishes- roasted brussellsprouts was too greasy but greenbean dish was delicious.
Duck cigar went down the hill, it used to be 2 smaller cigar roll with delicious juicy duck confit filling but now they make it one big cigar but filling was very dry and tasteless.
Caprice salad was good and tuna tartar was ok, nothing notable.

I love the decor and atmosphere so I will stick to drinks at this place.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Terrible Value for the Money. VERY small portion sizes.

Poor service to get drink refilled and food checked if it was OK

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.