About Suri Tapas

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Suri Tapas Bar honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Palm Beach County
American
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Lake Worth ›

fit for foodies (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
special occasion (7)
See All
hot spot (6)
romantic (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
good for groups (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water at least twice, as servers were watching TV. Not a nice place for families (hostess using mini-skirt, not friendly). We liked the food but due to poor service we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

I love the relaxed feel of this place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

It is like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. Great service and the food came out quick. My wife loved it for me it was to $$$ for what you get.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! T ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! The food is always amazing and the staff is very pleasant and makes great suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great food and really great servi ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Really great food and really great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday night. Ceviche was good as was the pear flatbread. Wine was flat and lobster lollipops was just okay. Tapas smaller than last visit. It appears in the off season this restaurant is not up to par and prices still reflect inseason. Wellington Suri probably busier. Pricing is high for what is served.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Really Good Food in "Eclectic" Atmosphere

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was a research and dine visit, the reviews where really good, so we went. The place was not full for a Sat night, and the server was very attentive and eager to explain their concept.

The atmosphere was nice: ultra lounge and modern music, low light, nice setup, elegant modern, and... X-Games on all bar monitors (???).

The food was good (e.g. truffle fries, a bit greasy), some really good (e.g. shrimp carbonara with exactly 3 shrimp) but some was just too pricey for what it was (e.g. duck cigar = duck egg roll).

Overall, I would say Suri has really good food, in a date-like atmosphere, for a once in a while treat considering the prices and value you get.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Reviews were misleading

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We chose to go to Suri Tapas because the reviews were so good but we found the food to be very average and the server was more interested in talking with her friends than waiting on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Combination of ingredients

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Mixture of seasonings and flavors worked well together. However the "You and Me" on the menu led me to believe there was enough for 2, especially with 34$ type prices, but they were not. Even though we enjoyed the experience, not sure why $$ signs described this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Suri is consistently wonderful: the ambi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Suri is consistently wonderful: the ambience, food, specialty cocktails and service make it a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently Excellent

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Even when the menu changes, the food is always excellent. This is not your usual restaurant food. The tastes and combinations are unique and a feast for the pallet. The service is always very good. Everyone there is so friendly. We feel very welcome and look forward to returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Regulars

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Great atmosphere and nice and quiet. Service was thoughtful, drink options were plentiful. The creative plates were appealing and excellent. Will certainly be returning....have been there 3 times ~

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good Food and Great Service

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I had the ravioli short ribs and sea bass with risotto. Both were very well seasoned and very good. Service we great; very friendly restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A Real Gem

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

This is one of the best new places I have ever been to!! Tapas style is unique and fun. Every food item was delicious, came out perfectly done and as ordered. Staff is wonderful and made for an even better dining experience than I have had in a long time. Don't miss this gem in the middle of downtown Lake Worth! I will be back with friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night at Suri Tapas

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Was searching the Internet for something different fr my next date and came upon a listing for Suri Tapas. After reading the reviews and scanning the menu I was eager to try this place! I have been to other tapas restaurants and this one did not disappoint! We were seated promptly and our server was very attentive. We ordered 4 items and he made sure they didn't all arrive at once. Each dish was beautifully presented and very tasty. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pleasant surprise

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Not knowing what to expect, it was a real treat to experience such good service and food

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

better last time

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Fun spot....love trying all the dishes. Some great, some disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good but the delivery was v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

The food was good but the delivery was very poor. When one person at a table of five gets a salad 15 minutes before anyone else gets anything that just ruins the experience for all. It was obviously poor execution in the delivery. It took 25 minutes for two orders of corn-crab chowder. Several times during the meal people at the table had nothing in front of them for long periods while others felt bad eating. While our waiter was inexperienced I don't think he was to blame. It seemed to be poor planning in the kitchen to deliver for a table of five. The experience may be better for a party of two. I hope they take this review as an opportunity to improve. A few comments on the food: Why would there be cauliflower in the beet salad? The menu did not list it as an ingredient. The lobster lollipops cannot be eaten on the stick. They fall apart and had too much breading. A third order of the chowder was finally delivered late in the meal and tasted much different than the first two orders, after a few bites it was abandoned. I think they realized it was bad because without complaining they apologized for it and took off the bill. I would be willing to try Suri again if I knew efforts were made to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We had been once before. We came back with 4 friends and everyone loved it. The food is great and different from the average ...very eclectic...tapas etc. Drinks were good too. The waitress was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food but...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The portions were mostly small and if your hungry and have a good appetite you'll end up spending a lot for a meal. I would recommend this place for a light snack after the theater. The salad with warm goat cheese was one of the best I've ever had. The chicken kebobs were stingy and the flat breads were not memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

excellent food, individually prepared. G ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

excellent food, individually prepared. Good ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Just as good the 2nd time around

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

After discovering Suri Tapas last year on vacation, my husband and I looked forward to returning this year, and it did not disappoint. The service was great and there were so many yummy items to choose from that we struggled to decided, and were pleased with every selection. We look forward to returning again next year!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never gets old

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

I took friends from New Jersey who are visiting and they were overwhelmed by the food and drinks. Of course, it helps that Matt, Samantha and Justin were all there. They always make you feel as if you are home. Met a great couple at the next table and we all ended up socializing. The winter menu was A+. Every season certain items are changed so you are always in for a surprise.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

greeted by a delightful hostess Robyn wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

greeted by a delightful hostess Robyn who continues to check in us through out night and gave her recommendations all which were well received. Although the chicken in the brick was a bit dry. Seafood Rosetta delicious along with outstanding lamb hops and tomato soup. Desserts off the charts. A wonderful evening and can't wait to return. Only negative was waiter could have been more viable.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A real favorite!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Suri is my favorite restaurant in the area! Matt, the owner, is almost always present, both supervising and actively helping customers be taken care of. The staff reflects his interest - they are uniformly pleasant, helpful, and accommodating while also not being intrusive. The food is excellent - a range of unusual but delicious choices. Taken together, the overall experience is exactly what you'd want in a dinner out: comfortably elegant décor, capable, pleasant staff, and excellent food, all at a very reasonable price.

We've been back multiple times, bringing different friends, with Matt making a point to acknowledge us. A true gem!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great little find! You wouldn't know it looking in from outside but great atmosphere and good food. Enjoyed it very much! Going back for a 2nd visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner Tapas style

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our meal tremendously. But we equally enjoyed meeting the owner who made a point of welcoming us to his restaurant. Would strongly recommend Suri to all visitors.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, late night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation Lake Worth

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

I figured out that this restaurant must be good, and it was!

Good food, good wine and good service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just Go

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating at this superb Tapas bar. Food was prepared quickly and with great care obviously using only the freshest ingredients. Heirloom Tomato and Mozzarella was tasty. Flatbreads are a must. Bacon and cheese wrapped figs went in a second. main course of tenderloins were melt in your mouth. Oh heck, just go!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fabulous!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Food was fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique Little Eatery Genuine Tapas Style

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

When we dined at Suri Tapas Bar on a recent weekend evening in the quaint little gentrified village of Lake Worth Florida, we were delighted at the delicious and innovative Tapas offerings that we sampled.

Our server Katie, who was an absolute pleasure and very efficient, as well as friendly, started us off with an excellent pinot noir then Brussel's Sprouts that were flashed fried in a truffle oil and coated with parmesano cheese, This was one of the most delicious variations on those vegetables we ever tasted. Next a crab and lobster corn chowder that was one of those memorable soups....mmm, so good.

Katie explained how each tasty morsel was prepared by a chef who obviously had great skill in blending flavors and cooking to perfection. Our next plate was a fantastic Duck Confit Cigar,so delicious. Lobster and Jumbo Lump Crab Lollipops and Crab Cake Sliders Suri style rounded out our meal. We left smiling and content. We will be back. All you couples out there, you gotta try this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great tapas

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

We had been to Suri last year and liked it. This time we noticed a definite improvement in the tapas selections and preparation. In addition, there is a cocktail menu, which is quite good. The décor is sophisticated and in good taste. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant is fabulous. Great food, ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

This restaurant is fabulous. Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tapas at Their Best

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

I've been to Suri twice. On both occasions we had a fantastic time. Our dining experiences were just a month apart, however, the chef had already changed some items on the menu. They are into creating new and exciting tapas all the time. Service is great, food amazing....what else does one need?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Dinner, service and atmosphere wonderful. Only dessert was disappointing

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went 2 nights in a row!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 19, 2016

Previewed Suri for out of town guests and liked it enough to bring them the next night. It allowed us to try a bunch of plates -- all very good. no negatives from anyone. will go again...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Been there many times. Suri Tapas never ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Been there many times. Suri Tapas never disappoints. All of our friends who have joined us for dinner there really enjoyed the food and its presentation. The wines ordered were also enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Suri is the best place in Lake Worth, wi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

Suri is the best place in Lake Worth, with innovative food offerings, great cocktails and prompt service. Owner is always on hand for a friendly chat and having him present keeps the restaurant running smoothly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a find!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

We are so happy to find another great restaurant to add to our list. The food was absolutely delicious - everything we ate was more splendid than the next! The staff was extremely attentive and the ambiance was perfect. Highly recommend!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good time

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

enjoyed food and service. will recommend . definitely will return

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

Always good. Excellent as usual. A favorite place…...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.