About Suri Tapas

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Tapas (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Comfort Food (0)
Sort By:
S
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a shame they ran out of scallops ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a shame they ran out of scallops by the time we made it for our 7:15pm reservation, but the food there is amazing and we had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good. Tapas choices were e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good. Tapas choices were extensive and varied. If you like small plates, this is a good option.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was just an ok dining experience, not ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was just an ok dining experience, nothing out of the ordinary that would make us come back.

Ordered a bottle of wine they did not have it ( strike one) got a different bottle and went to take a drink and there was dried red wine in the bottom , thankfully we ordered white or i would have never seen it ( strike two). Ordered a cigar roll and it was a little bit warmer than room temp although it tasted good ,the temperature it was served at was a turn off ( strike three).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Had a great time. Service was great and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had a great time. Service was great and the food was awesome. A very relaxed atmosphere. Party of 4 had a special night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and ambiance were gre ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food, service, and ambiance were great. It's a great place for groups.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was looking for some excelLentTapasand ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was looking for some excelLentTapasand what I got was some basic food was OK we won't go back wasn't bad so what can I say I would say in the runs about the middle

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Filet Carpaccio was out of this world

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Filet Carpaccio was out of this world

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

The food was very different from what I ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was very different from what I am use to. All the plates are small yet another to share with another person.

Very good food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Decent tapas menu; definitely not a plac ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Decent tapas menu; definitely not a place for steaks....I don't know if they buy their steaks at publix/walmart but not good quality at all. Service definitely has opportunities to improve. Overall, if you are around is a good spot to eat but definitely not a place to drive several miles to eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great time. We love tasting new food pr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great time. We love tasting new food preparations. The hostess that greeted us was not very friendly but the rest of the staff made up for it. Waiter Dillon was attentive and helpful. Bryan backed him up beautifully. Actually, Bryan (from Boston) was so attentive to our needs that he was the star of the show for us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I like to start on a positive note, the ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I like to start on a positive note, the food was very tasty. The rest of this review may have been over shadowed by the fact the night my husband and I with our friends dined at Suri Tapas was on Fri. the 13th. We were seated by John, who happens to be the son of the owners. All started out well as he explained the menu and sharing dishes. He took a liking to us and treated us to a bottle of wine. We all quite impressed with his attention. He was quite charming. We ordered a flat bread appetizer as per his suggestion and the then ordered four entrees. We waited and chatted enjoying the wine and we waited and chatted some more and wondered what happened to our flatbread appetizer. Out came the first entrée, no appetizer. It did appear as the second entree was being served. John was very apologetic. The third dish came out, which was a steak on a flat board, there was a small bowl with a sauce in it. As John put it down on the table it tipped spilling the sauce all over my friend's clothes. Not happy! John offered to pay for any dry cleaning. He will get the bill. The service seemed very much out of sync.

I mentioned we ordered four entrees, the fourth one never was served, but it was put on our check. We promptly showed it to John and he took it off.

The evening started out so well, the food was tasty but the service spoiled it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed the restaurant and the food. We ordered a varied selection of tapas and shared them. Everyone agreed that it was very good and we would return.

Found this thru Groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative cuisine and presentation but fo ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Creative cuisine and presentation but found many items to be quite pricey. I would recommend going as a party of four or more which would provide a better opportunity for variety.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was inventive and excellent. T ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was inventive and excellent. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tapas, spanish-Caribbean-Mexican f ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great tapas, spanish-Caribbean-Mexican fusion. And the deserts are superb too. Great for a family and friends gathering or for a romantic dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous place to sit back and try an as ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fabulous place to sit back and try an assortment of different foods all of which taste incredible. We enjoyed our dinner very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food is amazing! I suggest to order ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food is amazing! I suggest to order a few different dishes and share them. The Thai BBQ Calamari was our favorite. The Crab Cake Sliders are super good. The service was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 1st time here and I would h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our 1st time here and I would highly recommend

Suri The food was great. The service was very good

Also had a band and they also were very good

A must if you want good food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was wonderful. Positive and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was wonderful. Positive and upbeat. Provided great recommendations. We ordered the Brie plate, lobster mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts. All of it was soooo yummy!! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my third or fourth time here, an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is my third or fourth time here, and it just keeps getting better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Suri a few times and as a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Suri a few times and as a previous bed and breakfast owner I often sent guests here. We dined on Saturday with friends we hadn't seen in years. I called and requested a booth. When we got there none were reserved for us. We were sat a a table close to the booth area that ended up being fine. After waiting about 10 minutes for them to figure out who our server was we got a lovely server. She was helpful and attentive and gave honest advice which I truly respect. The food was great!! We shared a white flatbread that was fabulous. Then I had the Sea Bass truly to die for. We will be back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My first visit...everything was fantasti ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My first visit...everything was fantastic. Loved the calamari especially. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has a nice feel to it. Yo ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant has a nice feel to it. You can sit covered outside which is very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious but the portion size for the price quite small. Expect to pay at least $30-40 pp for food alone if you want to feel like you have eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service, the food and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service, the food and the atmosphere were exceptional!! Definitely would recommend to friends and family and definitely will return!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our server was i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was excellent.

Our server was inattentive.

The other staff members were very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The tapas are fantástico .

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The tapas are fantástico .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The manager Jessica and server Eva were ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The manager Jessica and server Eva were the best! This was our first time here and they made us feel so welcomed. Jessica showed us the private room for parties. We loved it so much we may book our rehearsal dinner here once we decide on a date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a bit disappointed because: Rack ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I was a bit disappointed because:

Rack of lamb was mediocre and couscous was very salty that was not edible.

Seabass was ok but risotto was plain and did not have any taste but cheese.

Side dishes- roasted brussellsprouts was too greasy but greenbean dish was delicious.

Duck cigar went down the hill, it used to be 2 smaller cigar roll with delicious juicy duck confit filling but now they make it one big cigar but filling was very dry and tasteless.

Caprice salad was good and tuna tartar was ok, nothing notable.

I love the decor and atmosphere so I will stick to drinks at this place.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Terrible Value for the Money. VERY smal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Terrible Value for the Money. VERY small portion sizes.

Poor service to get drink refilled and food checked if it was OK

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Incredible food and service. One of my f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Incredible food and service. One of my favorites!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been coming here for years - never ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We've been coming here for years - never disappointed, always outstanding! Perfectly shaken martini : )

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We met another couple for dinner. Didn' ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We met another couple for dinner. Didn't really need a res as there were plenty of tables. The shrimp with grits were most delicious. Also raves about the white wine sangria. Good location on the funky strip in Lake Worth.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water at least twice, as servers were watching TV. Not a nice place for families (hostess using mini-skirt, not friendly). We liked the food but due to poor service we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

I love the relaxed feel of this place

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2016

It is like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. Great service and the food came out quick. My wife loved it for me it was to $$$ for what you get.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! The food is always amazing and the staff is very pleasant and makes great suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Far more expense than it needs to be for ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Far more expense than it needs to be for this kind of service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Really great food and really great servi ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Really great food and really great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday night. Ceviche was good as was the pear flatbread. Wine was flat and lobster lollipops was just okay. Tapas smaller than last visit. It appears in the off season this restaurant is not up to par and prices still reflect inseason. Wellington Suri probably busier. Pricing is high for what is served.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Really Good Food in "Eclectic" Atmosphere

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was a research and dine visit, the reviews where really good, so we went. The place was not full for a Sat night, and the server was very attentive and eager to explain their concept.

The atmosphere was nice: ultra lounge and modern music, low light, nice setup, elegant modern, and... X-Games on all bar monitors (???).

The food was good (e.g. truffle fries, a bit greasy), some really good (e.g. shrimp carbonara with exactly 3 shrimp) but some was just too pricey for what it was (e.g. duck cigar = duck egg roll).

Overall, I would say Suri has really good food, in a date-like atmosphere, for a once in a while treat considering the prices and value you get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Reviews were misleading

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We chose to go to Suri Tapas because the reviews were so good but we found the food to be very average and the server was more interested in talking with her friends than waiting on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.