Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Suri Tapas

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

3.6

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
See All
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and service always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was generally good, however too much deep frying (even the "prosciutto wrapped figs") and the fried things, were way too greasy (i.e. zucchini fries). The Ossobucco with gnocci was really good, although the meat itself was barely warm.

I do have to say that our server was way too "artificial" interacting with us, to the point of appearing snobby, fake, although not rude at any point. He came by the table only when we conspicuously signaled for him, or asked someone else for his presence. Not even one question about how the meal was, even when we left one dish almost untouched. I'd been several times to this place and this was possibly the last time. If you want to spend $12 for a run-of-the-mill glass of sangria, and way too pricey good-not-great food and service at a hip looking place, then go. However, there are plenty more places in Palm Beach to get great food and service for so much money.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The is always wonderful. My husband and I have been there several times. Unfortunately, the service just keeps getting slower and slower. The restaurant was not full by any means on a Saturday evening and it still took two hours from start to finish. WAY TOO LONG. It's certainly frustrating because we love Suri.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was fairly empty and very hot even though the fans were going. We did sit by the open air so it's understood.
Lots of interesting dishes.
I will return to try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was ok, but nothing special. Lots of choices on the menu but actual good underwhelming. VEaray over priced. Everything comes out whenever, so one of us had everything and the other had nothing of what we ordered. I guessed the salads would at least come out at the same time... they were both cold after all... but no!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We ordered about 6 different tapas dishes for 4 of us, and each of them were excellent. The only thing we really didn't like was the S'Mores dessert. It was all marshmallows. Would not recommend that.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

service was spotty, appetizer was delivered last after 4 entrees filet Mignon slider was sent back due to gristle, was deducted off the bill, interesting menu but not going back

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Overall it was a positive experience however the server was very disconnected and never really engaged us and that was a big negative. We have been there before and as usual the food just blows us away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had a really bad service experience. Showed up on time for reservation but were waited on by hostess. She was extremely pleasant but trying to do 3 jobs at once wasn't working out for us. We waited, and we waited, and we waited. Asked three times and waited 20 minutes for a dessert menu, at which time hostess/waitress informed us there was none and just listed the 4 or 5 dessert items??! Why she couldn't do that the first 2 times we asked I have no idea. By then we were pretty annoyed and just decided to skip dessert and waited another 20 minutes for the check and to be rung up. The worst part was she never even apologized for ignoring us and for the poor service, leading me to believe this was normal. Fortunately we didn't have anywhere to be and had ordered a nice bottle of wine and tried to just enjoy sipping it and having conversation rather than getting completely annoyed and frustrated. Others might not have our patience with the situation.
We were seated at the last table by the kitchen door. I highly recommend NOT sitting here. Ever.
Besides the lots of extra traffic/noise, you get to be privy to all the yelling and cursing going on between the chefs/prep/expediters etc. as well as vendors and the customers coming back to talk/argue and complain with the manager.
What left us torn was that the food was very good. We had two of the filet mignon sliders, they were $9 a piece but honestly worth it, so good. The mushroom risotto was a very small portion for the price for what was supposed to be meal size rather than tapas, but again... delicious. We also had flash fried brussel sprouts and the ceviche, both very good. The ceviche was good but a little of liquid and not much fish.
Overall, I can't recommend this place due to the potentially horrible service and high prices for what you get. The food is good, so if you just want to stop in and get something small on off peak hours you might check it out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had heard good things about this place and it didn't disappoint. We got there early which was good as the place got very crowded just before we left. Had great service by Serena. Really enjoyed Brussels sprouts and octopus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was so bad we had to leave with out eating our last order after being there two hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Was impressed with Suri except for service. We were a group of 4 who arrived around 6 pm. Long wait to order drinks and food did not come out all together, but one at a time.One of our flatbreads came burned. Complained and another one arrived.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was great except for chicken and biscuits which were burnt. They never should have been served like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was very tasty, however, it took a long time to wait for the food. I went for a date and spent almost 2 hours from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic as usual. So creative, always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is at least the third time I've been here, on visits to Lake Worth from Atlanta, GA. The food has consistently been good. It compares well with our range tapas places in ATL--maybe not quite as good or authentically Spanish as the very best (and most expensive) of them, but quality and price are on par with the next level. The menu is varied enough to please a variety of tastes (we took some family members once and everyone found something or things they liked). The ambiance is nice, especially the outdoor seating--weather permitting. Service has been somewhat uneven--occasionally quite slow. It seems to depend a lot on the server you wind up with, and perhaps somewhat on the kitchen. On this particular occasion (party of 2, saturday eve) we had great service (i.e., prompt, attentive, and friendly without being overbearing) from a guy whose name I don't remember but he was from France. I wish it was always like that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Something just seemed to be missing. Food was ok, not great. Expensive for what you got. They still have a Fall/Winter menu in late June. Menu is changing next week so they were out of several things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Creative dishes, and tasty food. our two couples shared duck, chicken, beef, fish, and vegetable, and dessert tapas. Service was friendly and professional,a nd the food was the centerpiece!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The place looks a bit run down but don't worry about that. The food and service are fantastic. Friendly helpful staff and a magician in the kitchen. Everything was good. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Suri Tapas offers a very different menu with lots of delicious dishes. Unlike most Tapas bars, this one offered both small and large plates. Four of us ordered lots of different appetizers and main courses and everything was very good. We especially recommend the beet salad, flatbread with brie, salmon, acorn squash and Argentinian ribeye steak. We used a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the fantastic service and the affordability. Happy hours from 4-7 offer food and drinks at half price. We strongly recommend this place for young and old alike.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was ok, expensive for what you got-small portions on many items. Food tasted good but the value wasn't there.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was great! We sat in the back which was a bit noisy because of the open kitchen area but other than that it was wonderful, and our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Overall food was great duck confeiwas delicious and Mac & Lobster great loved beet salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Delicious food: huge meatball, Brussel sprouts, crab sliders, Mexican corn, shaved pork. Only poor choice was plantain with shrimp. Made affordable with Groupon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was great.... not too salty, pleasantly seasoned and creative! The atmosphere was also very pleasant, not too loud or too quiet, not too hot or too cold, not too crowded or too empty, inside or outside seating... just right!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fit for foodies. A culinary must. Thank you Nick for a lovely time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

All 6 of us love this place and the chef is superior. Highly recommended. Lovely people working there too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overall excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A favorite! The food is excellent and varied and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overall we had a lovely dining experience. The food was tasty and delivered to the table in a timely manner. Our server was friendly and very accommodating

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I love this place! The food is amazing and the staff is always so pleasant. Try the lobster mac and cheese as for sure the albondigas delicious!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great spot to have a great meal, Love the variety, something for everyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Really cool menu, a little bit of everything..great service waitress was super friendly. Would definitely go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our 5th visit to Suri. Previously the food and service was outstanding. Unfortunately, this time, the waiter was not professional or knowledgeable. In addition, the food was adequate at best. I had 2 glasses of red wine. The difference in "pour" had to be at least 2 ounces and I don't know which pour was correct. This restaurant had deteriorated greatly since our last visit and I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Love this place. Next door to the Lake Worth Playhouses. Be sure to order their Nutella beignets. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Been here a few times. The food is excellent and never disappoints. We will be back.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food and great vibe
We ordered and eclectic array of small plates and we were not disappointed
Of special note was the prosciutto wrapped figs with goat cheese and Nonnas meatballs and the roasted acorn squash

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is our go to spot in Lake Worth. Great menu and great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.