Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Suri Tapas

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (19)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Casual (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service!! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was great except for chicken and biscuits which were burnt. They never should have been served like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was very tasty, however, it took a long time to wait for the food. I went for a date and spent almost 2 hours from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic as usual. So creative, always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is at least the third time I've been here, on visits to Lake Worth from Atlanta, GA. The food has consistently been good. It compares well with our range tapas places in ATL--maybe not quite as good or authentically Spanish as the very best (and most expensive) of them, but quality and price are on par with the next level. The menu is varied enough to please a variety of tastes (we took some family members once and everyone found something or things they liked). The ambiance is nice, especially the outdoor seating--weather permitting. Service has been somewhat uneven--occasionally quite slow. It seems to depend a lot on the server you wind up with, and perhaps somewhat on the kitchen. On this particular occasion (party of 2, saturday eve) we had great service (i.e., prompt, attentive, and friendly without being overbearing) from a guy whose name I don't remember but he was from France. I wish it was always like that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Something just seemed to be missing. Food was ok, not great. Expensive for what you got. They still have a Fall/Winter menu in late June. Menu is changing next week so they were out of several things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Creative dishes, and tasty food. our two couples shared duck, chicken, beef, fish, and vegetable, and dessert tapas. Service was friendly and professional,a nd the food was the centerpiece!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The place looks a bit run down but don't worry about that. The food and service are fantastic. Friendly helpful staff and a magician in the kitchen. Everything was good. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Suri Tapas offers a very different menu with lots of delicious dishes. Unlike most Tapas bars, this one offered both small and large plates. Four of us ordered lots of different appetizers and main courses and everything was very good. We especially recommend the beet salad, flatbread with brie, salmon, acorn squash and Argentinian ribeye steak. We used a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the fantastic service and the affordability. Happy hours from 4-7 offer food and drinks at half price. We strongly recommend this place for young and old alike.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was ok, expensive for what you got-small portions on many items. Food tasted good but the value wasn't there.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was great! We sat in the back which was a bit noisy because of the open kitchen area but other than that it was wonderful, and our server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Overall food was great duck confeiwas delicious and Mac & Lobster great loved beet salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Delicious food: huge meatball, Brussel sprouts, crab sliders, Mexican corn, shaved pork. Only poor choice was plantain with shrimp. Made affordable with Groupon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was great.... not too salty, pleasantly seasoned and creative! The atmosphere was also very pleasant, not too loud or too quiet, not too hot or too cold, not too crowded or too empty, inside or outside seating... just right!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fit for foodies. A culinary must. Thank you Nick for a lovely time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

All 6 of us love this place and the chef is superior. Highly recommended. Lovely people working there too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overall excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A favorite! The food is excellent and varied and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overall we had a lovely dining experience. The food was tasty and delivered to the table in a timely manner. Our server was friendly and very accommodating

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I love this place! The food is amazing and the staff is always so pleasant. Try the lobster mac and cheese as for sure the albondigas delicious!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great spot to have a great meal, Love the variety, something for everyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Really cool menu, a little bit of everything..great service waitress was super friendly. Would definitely go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our 5th visit to Suri. Previously the food and service was outstanding. Unfortunately, this time, the waiter was not professional or knowledgeable. In addition, the food was adequate at best. I had 2 glasses of red wine. The difference in "pour" had to be at least 2 ounces and I don't know which pour was correct. This restaurant had deteriorated greatly since our last visit and I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Love this place. Next door to the Lake Worth Playhouses. Be sure to order their Nutella beignets. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Been here a few times. The food is excellent and never disappoints. We will be back.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food and great vibe
We ordered and eclectic array of small plates and we were not disappointed
Of special note was the prosciutto wrapped figs with goat cheese and Nonnas meatballs and the roasted acorn squash

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is our go to spot in Lake Worth. Great menu and great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was really good, but the service was mediocre at best! The server wasn't very attentive or knowledgeable about the menu! We will give it another chance, the food and atmosphere were great!

Tags: Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Yummy food, diverse crowd, fun atmosphere, very relaxed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Took way too long for some food to come out (30 minutes after everyone else was served) and then the veggies were cold. Sat near the kitchen and the cook was banging pots so loud it was nerve jarring. They eliminated the soups from the menu which were very good and therefore disappointing since we planned on ordering some.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Absolutely excellent. Amazing combination of ingredients!!! Took adult children for dinner, loved by all!

Tags: Tapas, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My wife and I Came sat nite as restaurant was referred by a freind.... im the executive chef of a private club in Jupiter .... rest was not crowded and had open tables .. looked like sufficient staffing

hostess .... friendly and efficient

Food ( what we had) tasty and presented nicely

Atmosphere lively

Server ...... took forever/15 min for drinks
Moscow mule and a manhattan

Server ..... never wrote the order/ tried to commit everything to memory...

. got first item ordered ( Brie pizza) great....

chicken biscuit ( never brought) ......

Pork tacos ( after waiting had to ask / server never ordered ... had to wait)

Street corn ( never brought/ had to ask )
Cold when we got the item

No dessert/coffee offered

I'm very sensitive to both front and back of house.... and I understand especially when busy..... this was simply a service issue

Thank you
Tod feit
561-319-3593

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is not a bad place, just not what I expected. We went to a small plates restaurant the night before, and that was incredible.

Suri Tapas was too all over the place for us. Onion soup, flatbread pizza and bunch of other unrelated picks. It's not upscale small plates, it's not Spanish tapas, not sure what it is.

The salad was good, the rib eye was over-cooked, the other things were ok, but unmemorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

3rd time here. Suri is always a solid choice food is great staff are attentive. I would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

we went to the restaurant with high expectation
We wound up leaving never got a to order a drink after 1/2 and never got appitzer ordered
The staff could not care less and was rude when we told him we were leaving
The amazing thing was the restaurant wasn't even busy they seemed disorganized

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our wedding anniversary. We wanted to try something new and try Lake Worth vs down town or Delray, which is where we normally go . Arrived and informed the hostess of our reservation, she seemed a bit puzzled. We were seated on patio area and I'm glad because the first impressions were not the best. Entrance was dirty and smells like mildew. Ordered drinks without a drink menu, that's a downfall for me. It was a strong but good Martini. We had the tapas. The wrapped figs in prosciutto were good, the crispy duck was my favorite the sliders were not good very bland, the pasta in some sort of cream, sorry can't remember the name, was good. The pulled pork tostones was very disappointing. when we asked for desserts, nothing was even a possibility. Service was good. waitstaff seems to know the restaurants weaknesses, which are quite a few. There didn't seem to be a manager on site, which to me that is a total set for disaster. Overall I'm not sure we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great as always. Brought 3rd set of new diners to Suri!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food.....Nice plate presentation. We order scallops and they did not have any.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent food and service, extensive menu items! Love the small plates ... you get to try so much more!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

There were 6 of us. 5 of us really enjoyed it. The other person struck out ordering brie and beer (they were out of almost all beer but went to the store and bought some). Her onion soup was greasy yet someone else's was fine. The acorn squash was good but burnt around the edges. For the rest of us, the food was great. At the end they had forgotten one of my dishes but it was worth the wait for the shrimp on toast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.