About Suri Tapas

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Restaurant Photos

  • Suri Tapas, Lake Worth, FL
Suri Tapas, Lake Worth, FL

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Romantic (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our 1st time here and I would h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our 1st time here and I would highly recommend

Suri The food was great. The service was very good

Also had a band and they also were very good

A must if you want good food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was wonderful. Positive and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was wonderful. Positive and upbeat. Provided great recommendations. We ordered the Brie plate, lobster mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts. All of it was soooo yummy!! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my third or fourth time here, an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is my third or fourth time here, and it just keeps getting better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Suri a few times and as a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Suri a few times and as a previous bed and breakfast owner I often sent guests here. We dined on Saturday with friends we hadn't seen in years. I called and requested a booth. When we got there none were reserved for us. We were sat a a table close to the booth area that ended up being fine. After waiting about 10 minutes for them to figure out who our server was we got a lovely server. She was helpful and attentive and gave honest advice which I truly respect. The food was great!! We shared a white flatbread that was fabulous. Then I had the Sea Bass truly to die for. We will be back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My first visit...everything was fantasti ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My first visit...everything was fantastic. Loved the calamari especially. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has a nice feel to it. Yo ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant has a nice feel to it. You can sit covered outside which is very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious but the portion size for the price quite small. Expect to pay at least $30-40 pp for food alone if you want to feel like you have eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service, the food and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service, the food and the atmosphere were exceptional!! Definitely would recommend to friends and family and definitely will return!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our server was i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was excellent.

Our server was inattentive.

The other staff members were very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The tapas are fantástico .

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The tapas are fantástico .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The manager Jessica and server Eva were ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The manager Jessica and server Eva were the best! This was our first time here and they made us feel so welcomed. Jessica showed us the private room for parties. We loved it so much we may book our rehearsal dinner here once we decide on a date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a bit disappointed because: Rack ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I was a bit disappointed because:

Rack of lamb was mediocre and couscous was very salty that was not edible.

Seabass was ok but risotto was plain and did not have any taste but cheese.

Side dishes- roasted brussellsprouts was too greasy but greenbean dish was delicious.

Duck cigar went down the hill, it used to be 2 smaller cigar roll with delicious juicy duck confit filling but now they make it one big cigar but filling was very dry and tasteless.

Caprice salad was good and tuna tartar was ok, nothing notable.

I love the decor and atmosphere so I will stick to drinks at this place.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Terrible Value for the Money. VERY smal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Terrible Value for the Money. VERY small portion sizes.

Poor service to get drink refilled and food checked if it was OK

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Incredible food and service. One of my f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Incredible food and service. One of my favorites!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been coming here for years - never ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We've been coming here for years - never disappointed, always outstanding! Perfectly shaken martini : )

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We met another couple for dinner. Didn' ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We met another couple for dinner. Didn't really need a res as there were plenty of tables. The shrimp with grits were most delicious. Also raves about the white wine sangria. Good location on the funky strip in Lake Worth.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lousy service. Had to ask for more water at least twice, as servers were watching TV. Not a nice place for families (hostess using mini-skirt, not friendly). We liked the food but due to poor service we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

I love the relaxed feel of this place

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2016

It is like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. Great service and the food came out quick. My wife loved it for me it was to $$$ for what you get.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Suri in Lake Worth never disappoints! The food is always amazing and the staff is very pleasant and makes great suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Far more expense than it needs to be for ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Far more expense than it needs to be for this kind of service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Really great food and really great servi ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Really great food and really great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Second visit...very quiet for a Saturday night. Ceviche was good as was the pear flatbread. Wine was flat and lobster lollipops was just okay. Tapas smaller than last visit. It appears in the off season this restaurant is not up to par and prices still reflect inseason. Wellington Suri probably busier. Pricing is high for what is served.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Really Good Food in "Eclectic" Atmosphere

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This was a research and dine visit, the reviews where really good, so we went. The place was not full for a Sat night, and the server was very attentive and eager to explain their concept.

The atmosphere was nice: ultra lounge and modern music, low light, nice setup, elegant modern, and... X-Games on all bar monitors (???).

The food was good (e.g. truffle fries, a bit greasy), some really good (e.g. shrimp carbonara with exactly 3 shrimp) but some was just too pricey for what it was (e.g. duck cigar = duck egg roll).

Overall, I would say Suri has really good food, in a date-like atmosphere, for a once in a while treat considering the prices and value you get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Reviews were misleading

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We chose to go to Suri Tapas because the reviews were so good but we found the food to be very average and the server was more interested in talking with her friends than waiting on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Combination of ingredients

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2016

Mixture of seasonings and flavors worked well together. However the "You and Me" on the menu led me to believe there was enough for 2, especially with 34$ type prices, but they were not. Even though we enjoyed the experience, not sure why $$ signs described this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Suri is consistently wonderful: the ambi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Suri is consistently wonderful: the ambience, food, specialty cocktails and service make it a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently Excellent

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2016

Even when the menu changes, the food is always excellent. This is not your usual restaurant food. The tastes and combinations are unique and a feast for the pallet. The service is always very good. Everyone there is so friendly. We feel very welcome and look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Regulars

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Great atmosphere and nice and quiet. Service was thoughtful, drink options were plentiful. The creative plates were appealing and excellent. Will certainly be returning....have been there 3 times ~

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good Food and Great Service

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2016

I had the ravioli short ribs and sea bass with risotto. Both were very well seasoned and very good. Service we great; very friendly restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A Real Gem

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2016

This is one of the best new places I have ever been to!! Tapas style is unique and fun. Every food item was delicious, came out perfectly done and as ordered. Staff is wonderful and made for an even better dining experience than I have had in a long time. Don't miss this gem in the middle of downtown Lake Worth! I will be back with friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night at Suri Tapas

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Was searching the Internet for something different fr my next date and came upon a listing for Suri Tapas. After reading the reviews and scanning the menu I was eager to try this place! I have been to other tapas restaurants and this one did not disappoint! We were seated promptly and our server was very attentive. We ordered 4 items and he made sure they didn't all arrive at once. Each dish was beautifully presented and very tasty. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pleasant surprise

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Not knowing what to expect, it was a real treat to experience such good service and food

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

better last time

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Fun spot....love trying all the dishes. Some great, some disappointing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good but the delivery was v ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2016

The food was good but the delivery was very poor. When one person at a table of five gets a salad 15 minutes before anyone else gets anything that just ruins the experience for all. It was obviously poor execution in the delivery. It took 25 minutes for two orders of corn-crab chowder. Several times during the meal people at the table had nothing in front of them for long periods while others felt bad eating. While our waiter was inexperienced I don't think he was to blame. It seemed to be poor planning in the kitchen to deliver for a table of five. The experience may be better for a party of two. I hope they take this review as an opportunity to improve. A few comments on the food: Why would there be cauliflower in the beet salad? The menu did not list it as an ingredient. The lobster lollipops cannot be eaten on the stick. They fall apart and had too much breading. A third order of the chowder was finally delivered late in the meal and tasted much different than the first two orders, after a few bites it was abandoned. I think they realized it was bad because without complaining they apologized for it and took off the bill. I would be willing to try Suri again if I knew efforts were made to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2016

We had been once before. We came back with 4 friends and everyone loved it. The food is great and different from the average ...very eclectic...tapas etc. Drinks were good too. The waitress was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food but...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2016

The portions were mostly small and if your hungry and have a good appetite you'll end up spending a lot for a meal. I would recommend this place for a light snack after the theater. The salad with warm goat cheese was one of the best I've ever had. The chicken kebobs were stingy and the flat breads were not memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

excellent food, individually prepared. G ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2016

excellent food, individually prepared. Good ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Just as good the 2nd time around

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 21, 2016

After discovering Suri Tapas last year on vacation, my husband and I looked forward to returning this year, and it did not disappoint. The service was great and there were so many yummy items to choose from that we struggled to decided, and were pleased with every selection. We look forward to returning again next year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never gets old

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2016

I took friends from New Jersey who are visiting and they were overwhelmed by the food and drinks. Of course, it helps that Matt, Samantha and Justin were all there. They always make you feel as if you are home. Met a great couple at the next table and we all ended up socializing. The winter menu was A+. Every season certain items are changed so you are always in for a surprise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

greeted by a delightful hostess Robyn wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2016

greeted by a delightful hostess Robyn who continues to check in us through out night and gave her recommendations all which were well received. Although the chicken in the brick was a bit dry. Seafood Rosetta delicious along with outstanding lamb hops and tomato soup. Desserts off the charts. A wonderful evening and can't wait to return. Only negative was waiter could have been more viable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A real favorite!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Suri is my favorite restaurant in the area! Matt, the owner, is almost always present, both supervising and actively helping customers be taken care of. The staff reflects his interest - they are uniformly pleasant, helpful, and accommodating while also not being intrusive. The food is excellent - a range of unusual but delicious choices. Taken together, the overall experience is exactly what you'd want in a dinner out: comfortably elegant décor, capable, pleasant staff, and excellent food, all at a very reasonable price.

We've been back multiple times, bringing different friends, with Matt making a point to acknowledge us. A true gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.