Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Suri Tapas

Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.

707 Lake Ave
Lake Worth, FL 33460
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
4pm-12pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 249-7436

Website:
http://www.surirestaurant.com/

Catering:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room

Special Events & Promotions:
Suri Loft upstairs!

Suri Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (6)
Tapas (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
See All
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Fun (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2018

We dined with another couple. The food was delicious and quite varied for many tastes and dietary preferences/ restrictions. The decor/atmosphere is very nice. Only one other table occupied when we were there early (before a Kravis show) so not busy at all but the waiter was poor and inattentive. He missed writing down 2 of our orders(luckily did not need more as the 5 small plates we ordered were plenty of food), he never asked if we wanted a drink or if we wanted dessert and coffee and he never came back to see if everything was ok . We had to find him to get more room temperature water and finally some sodas.
We all would go back and hopefully the staff would be better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was good but the waiter seemed very disinterested in servicing us. I don't know if it was because we had a Groupon. Also, charged me for two drinks when I only had one. He added 20% tip and said that was part of the groupon which it was not as it didn't say that anywhere. Not a good overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We went back to Suri after a few months. Service was slow. We were sitting at a table ans didnt get a menu or drinks after approx 25 mins. Open table must update their menu, the peruvian steak with purple potatoes is no longer available. I went back to suri for the steak but at the rest they have a different menu.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The food is delicious and the staff is professional.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Overall dining experience was very good, as was the food presentation appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2017

This was probably my fourth dinner at Suri Tapas; I think I've even reviewed them before. The menu, food, and ambiance are nice, and that hasn't changed. The weak spots have always been the erratic service slow kitchen--and on this particular visit those weaknesses descended to a new level. Our first two small plates came in a reasonable time, but then we waited for the third one ... and waited ... and waited ... and waited. Our server stopped by our table a couple times to say she'd "double check" and then "triple check" on our order, but for the most part she seemed pretty unconcerned and just hung out at the back of the restaurant with other staff. We ultimately had her cancel the order and left. They took half off our bill ... which was a nice gesture but what we really wanted was to enjoy our dinner out. I'm not going back any time soon, though I do hope they improve. Until then, two tips for patrons: (1) Don't go here if you're actually hungry, and (2) if you do, the pizza place across the street is pretty good!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Suri is always terrific. The food is inventive and delicious, beautifully presented. The service is perfect bringing out each dish as it is prepared. Nice wine list. Amazing desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Food and presentation great.
Decor needs refreshing.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Friendly staff, food was delicious, tapas style on point, tapas prices are good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2017

A fun place on a hot summer night. Be sure to order the off-the-brick flatbreads.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Very nice evening. Fun menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance, service and food. A bit disappointed that on a Saturday night they ran out of Osso Bucco not to mention decaf coffee!! Really? This has never happened at any restaurant before. Other than the decaf coffee, really enjoyed dinner with friends here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Fantastic food! Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Second time there and the food was outstanding both times ! Will definaltly be back !

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The truffle fries were very subtle with jus a hint of truffle, the tostadas De Credo filled with pork were disappointing not very flavorful. While the wait staff was polite they seem to forget things like that we already ordered our appetizers and a Diet coke and the place was not that busy. The sea bass, heirloom caprese and mexican street corn were good. This was a belated birthday celebration and we were a little disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Looking forward to moving to dntwn lake worth in a few years and continue to try the local places. This is a good one. Creative dishes. Stiff drinks. Nice place. People not dressed in shorts and tee shirts. Professional wait staff (makes all the difference in the world...a note to restaurant owners who give their nephews waiters jobs to do their sister's a favor) Even though they weren't busy, off season, the staff did not hang around together and shmooze like in some places. Not the fanciest place in Lake Worth, and not the most expensive. A solid choice. I am not related to the owner(s) or staff, and I am not a planted reviewer. This was my first time there, and I will go back again. PSE

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Wonderful food and service always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was generally good, however too much deep frying (even the "prosciutto wrapped figs") and the fried things, were way too greasy (i.e. zucchini fries). The Ossobucco with gnocci was really good, although the meat itself was barely warm.

I do have to say that our server was way too "artificial" interacting with us, to the point of appearing snobby, fake, although not rude at any point. He came by the table only when we conspicuously signaled for him, or asked someone else for his presence. Not even one question about how the meal was, even when we left one dish almost untouched. I'd been several times to this place and this was possibly the last time. If you want to spend $12 for a run-of-the-mill glass of sangria, and way too pricey good-not-great food and service at a hip looking place, then go. However, there are plenty more places in Palm Beach to get great food and service for so much money.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The is always wonderful. My husband and I have been there several times. Unfortunately, the service just keeps getting slower and slower. The restaurant was not full by any means on a Saturday evening and it still took two hours from start to finish. WAY TOO LONG. It's certainly frustrating because we love Suri.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was fairly empty and very hot even though the fans were going. We did sit by the open air so it's understood.
Lots of interesting dishes.
I will return to try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was ok, but nothing special. Lots of choices on the menu but actual good underwhelming. VEaray over priced. Everything comes out whenever, so one of us had everything and the other had nothing of what we ordered. I guessed the salads would at least come out at the same time... they were both cold after all... but no!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We ordered about 6 different tapas dishes for 4 of us, and each of them were excellent. The only thing we really didn't like was the S'Mores dessert. It was all marshmallows. Would not recommend that.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

service was spotty, appetizer was delivered last after 4 entrees filet Mignon slider was sent back due to gristle, was deducted off the bill, interesting menu but not going back

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Overall it was a positive experience however the server was very disconnected and never really engaged us and that was a big negative. We have been there before and as usual the food just blows us away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had a really bad service experience. Showed up on time for reservation but were waited on by hostess. She was extremely pleasant but trying to do 3 jobs at once wasn't working out for us. We waited, and we waited, and we waited. Asked three times and waited 20 minutes for a dessert menu, at which time hostess/waitress informed us there was none and just listed the 4 or 5 dessert items??! Why she couldn't do that the first 2 times we asked I have no idea. By then we were pretty annoyed and just decided to skip dessert and waited another 20 minutes for the check and to be rung up. The worst part was she never even apologized for ignoring us and for the poor service, leading me to believe this was normal. Fortunately we didn't have anywhere to be and had ordered a nice bottle of wine and tried to just enjoy sipping it and having conversation rather than getting completely annoyed and frustrated. Others might not have our patience with the situation.
We were seated at the last table by the kitchen door. I highly recommend NOT sitting here. Ever.
Besides the lots of extra traffic/noise, you get to be privy to all the yelling and cursing going on between the chefs/prep/expediters etc. as well as vendors and the customers coming back to talk/argue and complain with the manager.
What left us torn was that the food was very good. We had two of the filet mignon sliders, they were $9 a piece but honestly worth it, so good. The mushroom risotto was a very small portion for the price for what was supposed to be meal size rather than tapas, but again... delicious. We also had flash fried brussel sprouts and the ceviche, both very good. The ceviche was good but a little of liquid and not much fish.
Overall, I can't recommend this place due to the potentially horrible service and high prices for what you get. The food is good, so if you just want to stop in and get something small on off peak hours you might check it out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had heard good things about this place and it didn't disappoint. We got there early which was good as the place got very crowded just before we left. Had great service by Serena. Really enjoyed Brussels sprouts and octopus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was so bad we had to leave with out eating our last order after being there two hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Was impressed with Suri except for service. We were a group of 4 who arrived around 6 pm. Long wait to order drinks and food did not come out all together, but one at a time.One of our flatbreads came burned. Complained and another one arrived.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was great except for chicken and biscuits which were burnt. They never should have been served like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was very tasty, however, it took a long time to wait for the food. I went for a date and spent almost 2 hours from start to finish.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic as usual. So creative, always excellent!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is at least the third time I've been here, on visits to Lake Worth from Atlanta, GA. The food has consistently been good. It compares well with our range tapas places in ATL--maybe not quite as good or authentically Spanish as the very best (and most expensive) of them, but quality and price are on par with the next level. The menu is varied enough to please a variety of tastes (we took some family members once and everyone found something or things they liked). The ambiance is nice, especially the outdoor seating--weather permitting. Service has been somewhat uneven--occasionally quite slow. It seems to depend a lot on the server you wind up with, and perhaps somewhat on the kitchen. On this particular occasion (party of 2, saturday eve) we had great service (i.e., prompt, attentive, and friendly without being overbearing) from a guy whose name I don't remember but he was from France. I wish it was always like that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Something just seemed to be missing. Food was ok, not great. Expensive for what you got. They still have a Fall/Winter menu in late June. Menu is changing next week so they were out of several things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Creative dishes, and tasty food. our two couples shared duck, chicken, beef, fish, and vegetable, and dessert tapas. Service was friendly and professional,a nd the food was the centerpiece!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The place looks a bit run down but don't worry about that. The food and service are fantastic. Friendly helpful staff and a magician in the kitchen. Everything was good. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Suri Tapas offers a very different menu with lots of delicious dishes. Unlike most Tapas bars, this one offered both small and large plates. Four of us ordered lots of different appetizers and main courses and everything was very good. We especially recommend the beet salad, flatbread with brie, salmon, acorn squash and Argentinian ribeye steak. We used a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the fantastic service and the affordability. Happy hours from 4-7 offer food and drinks at half price. We strongly recommend this place for young and old alike.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was ok, expensive for what you got-small portions on many items. Food tasted good but the value wasn't there.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.