Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Suri Tapas

4.1
255 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Tapas
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Neighborhood Gem
Suri consists of passionate food-loving owners and an outstanding staff from around the world. Suri Restaurants honors the traditional small plate “Tapas” style dining while offering a truly one of a kind American alternative cuisine. We also offer traditional size entrees on the "You & Me" portion of our menu! As you will see upon your first and every visit our vision is to bring the fun and excitement back into dining out. Our passion for food, wine, warm hospitality and unparalleled service will quickly make your family part of ours for years to come.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
4pm-12pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 249-7436
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Suri Loft upstairs!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Suri Loft upstairs!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room
What 255 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
3.9
service
3.8
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great if you want something different. Each dish is delicious and unusual. Spicy and non-spicy options available. Don't rely on waiter to tell you if spicy or not. Have him tell the chef if you don't want something spicy. Some food the waiter said wasn't spicy, was, in fact, spicy. I like spicy but my wife doesn't. Lots of vegetarian options. A fun time and good food. Use Charity Dine for a bargain. Fuji water bottle cost $7.00. Menu as a whole is reasonably priced for what you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Good food, good service. It was very quiet nut it was also very empty. Can't really figure out why because it was so good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Very enjoyable. Varied and interesting menu. Attractively presented. Delightfully different choices Wait staff friendly and helpful
Will definitely go again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Very nice ambiance, not crowded on a Sunday evening. Good portions and flavors.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We went for our anniversary, and we ordered 3 appetizers and a meal to share, the appetizers were okay, the flatbread by far the most disappointing, and the meal, lobster risotto, was very disappointing as well. Our service was excellent but could not make up for the mediocre meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We arrived at 6:50 on a Friday night. The restaurant wasn’t crowded.

Service was excellent. Food taste and presentation was very good to excellent.

We split a seasonal salad $12. We also split a tuna tower ($14) and Filet Carpaccio ($15). The tuna was excellent and a reasonable tapas size portion. The Filet was excellent, but I’ve never seen beef sliced so thin. There wasn’t much there.

We were still hungry so we ordered a flatbread ($13). It was excellent and filling. Actually took some home.

Wine prices were reasonable. Prisoner was $70, compared to $40 at Costco. Lower end wines were marked up the usual 2.5 to 3.0 times retail. We had a Columbia Crest cab priced at $31.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Second time dining here and the food was fabulous! Great sprouts, Mexican corn, capresse salad stack, plaintain cups with shrimp, lots of sliders too.Dishes for two to share and Solo.$10 bottomless house wines (pino was good).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Suri has a great menu , bar selection and the food is delicious. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You are never rushed at Suri's. Suri's atmosphere is cozy and romantic. It's a great place for a quick bite or a leisurely dinner. We never had a bad meal or a bad experience at Suri's. We will return to Suri's and have recommended it to our family and friends.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was above average - we had eaten here a few times before. The service, however, was terrible!! We arrived at 5:30PM; we told the waiter we were seeing a show at Kravis at 8PM. We just made the show, as the service was terrible from start to finish. And one of the couples we were with had eaten there two nights before, and raved about the service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food as always but server was new and unfortunately not up to the standard of the place. We’ll be back but will ask for one of the experienced wait staff when we do go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Wonderful night. Fabulous food service could have been better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Excellent service and interesting food. A little pricey, glad we had a Groupon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food. Lots of selection, from small plates to full dinners. The fried brussels sprouts were heavenly, with a horseradish creme and a sriracha dipping sauce, both fabulous. The blackened mahi taco was superb, but maybe a slaw component would step it up, just a notch. The roasted brie is a must. There was a slight misstep in the service, which I assume will be worked out in this new location.... We were seated at a table and, after a way-too-long wait for a drink order, opted to sit at the bar. Barkeep Kari was delightful, and drink orders and food were cheerfully and promptly provided. I can't wait to return to try about 30 of the the other menu items. I'll probably sit at the bar. Right now, it's the best seat in the house.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The food was very good. Service was decent. Strangely the restaurant was poorly supplied with Red Wine glassware. My wife and I got the last two in the restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Restaurant was basically empty and yet it took 20min to get us seated, then, service was weak at best. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Very expensive for what you get. Even the plates for sharing are barely enough for one meal. Glad we had a groupon otherwise we would not have gone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was great. The Sea Bass was excellent. The chicken on a brick was also very good. Good service. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

SURI EAST was a great all around experience. Our server was fabulous. She pointed us in the right direction with recommendations for cocktails and Tapas. Very Pleased and will be back.
Cannot say that about SURI WEST.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We had a Groupon so it was a great deal!! Food was delicious! Best Brussel sprouts I have ever had!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Everything was just "ok". Good but nothing to die for. We dined just after they opened (5:30P) and our server was very odd. Just came over to the table and stood there. We had to engage HIM, not the other way around. Maybe he just woke up or was still bummed he had to start working. In the end, we all agreed there was no real reason for us to return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 9, 2018

We dined with another couple. The food was delicious and quite varied for many tastes and dietary preferences/ restrictions. The decor/atmosphere is very nice. Only one other table occupied when we were there early (before a Kravis show) so not busy at all but the waiter was poor and inattentive. He missed writing down 2 of our orders(luckily did not need more as the 5 small plates we ordered were plenty of food), he never asked if we wanted a drink or if we wanted dessert and coffee and he never came back to see if everything was ok . We had to find him to get more room temperature water and finally some sodas.
We all would go back and hopefully the staff would be better.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was good but the waiter seemed very disinterested in servicing us. I don't know if it was because we had a Groupon. Also, charged me for two drinks when I only had one. He added 20% tip and said that was part of the groupon which it was not as it didn't say that anywhere. Not a good overall experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We went back to Suri after a few months. Service was slow. We were sitting at a table ans didnt get a menu or drinks after approx 25 mins. Open table must update their menu, the peruvian steak with purple potatoes is no longer available. I went back to suri for the steak but at the rest they have a different menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The food is delicious and the staff is professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic food as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Overall dining experience was very good, as was the food presentation appealing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 23, 2017

This was probably my fourth dinner at Suri Tapas; I think I've even reviewed them before. The menu, food, and ambiance are nice, and that hasn't changed. The weak spots have always been the erratic service slow kitchen--and on this particular visit those weaknesses descended to a new level. Our first two small plates came in a reasonable time, but then we waited for the third one ... and waited ... and waited ... and waited. Our server stopped by our table a couple times to say she'd "double check" and then "triple check" on our order, but for the most part she seemed pretty unconcerned and just hung out at the back of the restaurant with other staff. We ultimately had her cancel the order and left. They took half off our bill ... which was a nice gesture but what we really wanted was to enjoy our dinner out. I'm not going back any time soon, though I do hope they improve. Until then, two tips for patrons: (1) Don't go here if you're actually hungry, and (2) if you do, the pizza place across the street is pretty good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Suri is always terrific. The food is inventive and delicious, beautifully presented. The service is perfect bringing out each dish as it is prepared. Nice wine list. Amazing desserts.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Food and presentation great.
Decor needs refreshing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 14, 2017

Friendly staff, food was delicious, tapas style on point, tapas prices are good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

A fun place on a hot summer night. Be sure to order the off-the-brick flatbreads.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Very nice evening. Fun menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance, service and food. A bit disappointed that on a Saturday night they ran out of Osso Bucco not to mention decaf coffee!! Really? This has never happened at any restaurant before. Other than the decaf coffee, really enjoyed dinner with friends here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

Fantastic food! Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Second time there and the food was outstanding both times ! Will definaltly be back !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 12, 2017

The truffle fries were very subtle with jus a hint of truffle, the tostadas De Credo filled with pork were disappointing not very flavorful. While the wait staff was polite they seem to forget things like that we already ordered our appetizers and a Diet coke and the place was not that busy. The sea bass, heirloom caprese and mexican street corn were good. This was a belated birthday celebration and we were a little disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Looking forward to moving to dntwn lake worth in a few years and continue to try the local places. This is a good one. Creative dishes. Stiff drinks. Nice place. People not dressed in shorts and tee shirts. Professional wait staff (makes all the difference in the world...a note to restaurant owners who give their nephews waiters jobs to do their sister's a favor) Even though they weren't busy, off season, the staff did not hang around together and shmooze like in some places. Not the fanciest place in Lake Worth, and not the most expensive. A solid choice. I am not related to the owner(s) or staff, and I am not a planted reviewer. This was my first time there, and I will go back again. PSE

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Wonderful food and service always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was generally good, however too much deep frying (even the "prosciutto wrapped figs") and the fried things, were way too greasy (i.e. zucchini fries). The Ossobucco with gnocci was really good, although the meat itself was barely warm.

I do have to say that our server was way too "artificial" interacting with us, to the point of appearing snobby, fake, although not rude at any point. He came by the table only when we conspicuously signaled for him, or asked someone else for his presence. Not even one question about how the meal was, even when we left one dish almost untouched. I'd been several times to this place and this was possibly the last time. If you want to spend $12 for a run-of-the-mill glass of sangria, and way too pricey good-not-great food and service at a hip looking place, then go. However, there are plenty more places in Palm Beach to get great food and service for so much money.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7